The Roku App (Official) App Positive ReviewsROKU INC

The Roku App (Official) Positive Reviews

4.7
4.72034 star

Total 77 Positive Reviews

The Roku App (Official) App User Positive Comments 2023

The Roku App (Official) app received 77 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about the roku app (official)?

Please wait! The Roku App (Official) Facebook comments loading...



The Roku App (Official) for Positive User Reviews

ThanksVery satisfied.Version: 8.6.1

Great appSo I got the TV last month and then I found the app after and it’s really good to connect my AirPods so I recommend downloading this app for your Roku it’s really good.Version: 8.7.0

Voice search now works; Roku support still not greatBack in February I said in a review that voice search was not working on my iPhone. The good news is that is now working, possibly after a recent update. The bad news is that I had completely given up on Roku Support. After very unhelpful service from them,I had not heard from them at all for very nearly two whole months. It was when they popped up once more after that long silence that I checked the app again and found that it was now working..Version: 6.0.8

BEST ROKU APP!!!I have downloaded several of these ROKU apps and none even compare to this one!! The layout is so easy and sleek. You can also put this app on your phone or your tablet and they work great! When you’re looking for a show/movie you can speak into it AND can listen they your phone or connect your headphones to your phones (Bluetooth or whatever) and listen to your movies/shows once you switch to one of your other channels like if you have HBOMax or Netflix etc. That’s the only thing about this app I wish they’d make a bit better Wish they’d fix it where we could listen through our headphones even when just hooked up to our cable but regardless I am so grateful for this app bcz i am able to download it on all our Devices and my kids are always losing the actual Remote lol!! Thank you to the amazing people that created this App!!!.Version: 8.6.1

Roku browserLove the Roku! Do you or can you create an add-on like an internet browser? This would make a great product even better.Version: 8.7.2

Fantastic companion for Now TVThis app is fantastic for controlling my Now TV box as the underlying hardware is a Roku 3 .. surprised at the additional features that the app provides which makes this a doddle to use and much more faster and pleasant experience to use then the physical remote. Things like the personal listening and onscreen remote are a fantastic solution! Nice one Roku!.Version: 4.2.17

Not really sophisticatedNice job on the app, easy to navigate and pretty much self explanatory to connect your device(s) to. I’ve not run into any complex issues as of today and have had the app probably 2 or 3 months now . I like it because I’ve always liked using my phone as my remote. I currently have an iPhone that doesn’t have or hasn’t had ir blasters (as far as I know) to allow your phone the ability to be used as a remote without a WiFi connection. Now a days connection through WiFi is the solution. Works great and is a great Innovative app that I’m sure will continue to help bridge the gap between users and technology. I’m really excited and curious to see how this Roku app stays modern and relevant in a constantly evolving technological society. I’m confident that Roku will G-E-D. Get-Er-Done.....Version: 7.6.0

Love it!I have 3 Rokus in my house. Love them! And another plus is they can connect to Alexa.Version: 8.6.1

Good and simpleThe app’s extremely well made, fast and no glitches and it just makes it so much better being able to use your phone when you can’t be bothered to get up and grab the remote haha..Version: 8.1.1

Awesome AppThis app is amazing and I love it. It makes controlling the TV a whole lot easier. If you have a ROKU box than I recommend you use this app. I love how it’s free and if you loose the remote you can just use your phone. I honestly think this app is better than the normal remote as the buttons are easier, it’s easier to search and I love the voice part of the app..Version: 7.1.1

Roku appWorks well. I have found that roku remotes batteries last for only a few weeks and do go flat without use due to a permanent drain without any use and this app has been a great benefit. The only downside is that there is no volume control which the remotes do have, unless i havnt found it yet!.Version: 8.0.4

RokuPlus de 6ans avec Roku peut importe le service je suis toujours bien servi prochainement une autre tv sa seras avec Roku merci.Version: 8.7.3

ExcellentMy child lost our remote to the now tv box and of course the now tv stick remote wouldn’t work with it. This app is brilliant!! Connected right away and has had no delays so far. Amazing!.Version: 7.6.0

Very easy to useI really like the Roku app. We have a NOW TV box and the controller either runs out of batteries or falls down the back of a sofa. My phone seldom suffers from either of these issues so I find the app really handy. It is also great for using the phone keyboard for searches as the usual cursor nonsense on the apps is very tedious..Version: 8.6.1

The most reliable during any difficulties from the others mediaI meant the best of all.Version: 8.6.1

Wifi connectionIf you’re having connection problems turn off your data and just run on wifi only and it will fix it. Love being able to use my phone and not find the remote.Version: 8.8.2

Very Convenient When you Misplace the RemoteI was very excited when I found out Roku made an app for the iPhone. My remote is often knocked over by the cats and lands under my wheelchair which makes it hard to find. Or when I misplace the remote which is why I wrote this review since I couldn’t find it and the rate screen popped up. Lol I find it especially simple to use and though I only have one Roku still hooked up it always finds the right one. I’ve had my Roku for several years and was wondering if the app would work. The app works just fine on my iPhone 5. Plus it looks exactly like my remote the one without the channel buttons. If it is possible to change the skins I do not know I haven’t searched it out. I read one reviewer mention it often can’t find their connection that has happened only once I just restarted the app and it was fine. This is one of my most useful and helpful apps I have on my phone!.Version: 4.2.1

THIS ISNT TINDER U FOOLS***edit*** I went into the settings to switch my Roku and I saw the option to switch it back to how I liked it, and here I accidentally selected ‘swipe’ mode instead of ‘traditional’ mode weeks ago without realizing :/ I’m a clown :/ I’m sorry roku I love you, baby GET THE NEW VERSION OF THIS OUT OF HERE!!!! Why do you have to swipe your finger to scroll up, down, and across???? When you’re trying to find something to watch or know what show you want it literally takes fifty years to get to it because of how much fingering swiping you have to do. I want the one where you just have to press the button. Every time I try to swipe it it accidentally presses the buttons instead and I have to hit the back button a million times just to find what show I want. This is the dumbest thing I have ever seen. How do I switch back? Again, this is the dumbest update I have witnessed in my entire life..Version: 6.0.11

Remote with benefitsI have an older remote that doesn’t have a mute button and doesn’t have an option to listen on headphones. This app is a favorite of mine since I now have both of those features available to me. Like everyone else, I lose the remote from time to time and don’t have the motivation to spend 5-10 minutes looking for it, so when that happens I just pull out my phone and turn on the tv and start streaming. Before you let others know about the app, be sure you lay down some good pranks that’ll make them think that their tv has been overtaken by supernatural beings. You know how hard it is to type with ⬆️⬇️⬅️➡️? No need for that, type from your phone and get to your shows sooner. Ever want to convince someone that there’s something better to watch but don’t have the remote? Now you do, with access to everything. I could keep typing about how awesome this is but I need to go watch something. Only bad experience: doesn’t always connect to the tv quickly and I sometimes have to try twice..Version: 8.7.0

Doesn’t work for My Roku Express on my iPhone XRThis app wont work for my new Roku Express on my iPhone XR which is up to date on iOS and working off the same Wi-fi network. I’ve tried all the troubleshooting steps but no joy. My iOS Air picks it up straight away - very annoying. Update today it’s now working on the iPhone ! Great news....Version: 7.1.2

Replaced lost remote with appSo the normal remote has vanished. We have searched high and low and I was getting in a right state. Suddenly my 9yr old said “Mum just get the app and use your phone”. I then had to get him to show me and it is fantastic. I have also loaded it onto my laptop and my iPad so that I can use which ever one is nearest when I need it..Version: 6.0.15

Great AppMy Daughters dog enjoys eating controls as they can be left around but everyone takes care of their phone so we are now we are always able to access the T.V Brilliant no more chewed controllers and I’m able to use the TV when I’m dog sitting 🙏😊.Version: 8.6.1

Helpful app with nice featuresHaving trouble finding your physical remote? No worries (as long as you know where your phone is)! The app works just like the physical remote. I’ve been using it for months now and love it. The controls are easy to navigate and has been a great thing if I’m in the other room and don’t have the remote nearby (in case I want to turn the music channels from a distance). One feature I love is the “private listening” one. This allows you to listen to the tv audio (only for streaming though) through your phone speakers or Bluetooth headset, if paired. This is great if you wake up overnight and don’t want to disturb or are trying to listen to something from the other room (I use this while washing dishes and listening to the news). Overall, it’s easy to use and has great features. Highly recommend..Version: 8.7.0

Great appSuper useful and easy to use.Version: 8.7.0

I use it when I can’t find my remoteAnd my phone is always in my hand..Version: 8.7.0

Private listening doesn’t work wellI use the Roku app on my iPhone along with my AirPods to listen to my Roku TV (TCL) when my wife is sleeping. However, the sound cuts out for a few seconds every few minutes as it is apparently re-syncing the picture and the sound. I have read every troubleshooting article I can find, including Roku support, but I cannot fix the problem. I even listened on my iPhone without AirPods and it still does the same thing. My Wifi signal is strong; no interference from other apps. I am 10 feet from the TV so the Bluetooth signal is good. Cannot figure it out. My conclusion is that the app is bad. Roku has a good concept with private listening but it is simply a poor app. I was even thinking about buying Roku wireless speakers. I am now rethinking that. Signed, a dissatisfied customer..Version: 6.1.5

Simply amazing.Works excellently as a remote, with access to all the platforms Netflix, Bloomberg several other TV stations etc. I love the fact that you can use speech to select a channel stream or TV station. You can also cast the content from your phone to your TV. It’s amazing..Version: 6.0.16

Loved itIts good app for my tv i can easily type anything with this its so easy to use and the amazing thing is its free.Version: 8.7.0

Very good but TAKE THE 17+ RATING OFF!!!!!I used to use this app literally every day because the remote was so useful! My roku tv at home is so finicky. It has a sweet spot that is hard to find and I have a shaky hand so it is also hard to keep consistent. But when I found this app it was a game changer. You don’t even have to aim the remote with this app. Private listening is also very useful. I like to have my tv loud, so late at night when I don’t want to disturb my parents watching tv, I can just turn on private listening and listen through my headphones. But with the latest update they added a 17+ rating. Which is super annoying. My mom has a restriction on my phone to where I can’t download 17+ apps. So thanks Apple. Now I have to have an app that is super bobo and doesn’t even have private listening. And btw, this app doesn’t have ads. LITERALLY EVERY OTHER APP ON THE APP STORE THAT IS A ROKU REMOTE HAS ADS. So not only is it super bobo, has no private listening, IT ALSO HAS ADS. Apple make this app 12+ or whatever it was before again!!!.Version: 6.0.13

RemotePhysical remotes do NOT last long in my house as I have disabled children. This has given my whole family the freedom to be in total control over what to watch anywhere in the house. It’s so easy to use and to set up..Version: 8.7.0

Your a Stupid if you didn’t get the whole package!!!!I bought myself a 75” Hisense LED Rokuflat screen Television for a “Merry Christmas to Me, because I’m Worth It” gift in December of 2019. I wasn’t quite sure about this Roku thing but I thought “what the heck, I can always turn it off and then get cable reinstalled in my house. Well... long story-short... I now have everything Roku makes all the way down to the ear buds headphones. “I’m in love with a Technology God!!!” It is so wonderful to know that I have bought quality products for more than half - Less than $ what even the absolute ridiculous Priced competitors offer and a guarantee that all the accessories are compatible with each-other, while still offering the same if not better quality and performance than the so called higher priced competitors clam to provide..Version: 6.2.0

AMAZINGIt is so easy to connect to your tv and so simple to use I usually sit in bed and watch films I don’t know what I would do without it. It’s surprising to see how cheap they are for the quality your getting I DEFINITELY recommend.Version: 8.5.1

My opinion on the roku appThe Roku app has helped me out massively, for example when I leave my remote control in another room I can use the app which is on my phone which I have on me at all times. It is also a big help when I what to know what’s on and I have to go it trough tv but with the app I open it and I’ve got all the information I need right in the home section, downloading the app literally change my life, also saved me from hours of searching for the remote when I lost it, very good app and I recommend it to every one who has a Roku stick for their tv. 😊😊😊.Version: 6.1.2

Great App, works perfectly.There’s one thing that must be said about Roku, and that’s that I feel like this app was made because they knew that their remotes would die very quickly. By that I mean, 6 months into having my tv, the batteries inside the remote actually corroded and ate away the battery contacts inside. I cleaned the inside and replaced the batteries only for it to happen again 4 months later. I was using Kirkland signature batteries the second time. After the third time of cleaning out the remote I noticed certain buttons stopped working consistently, and eventually I had to switch to using the app. The app itself is very useful though, I can do more on it that I could with the original remote. I love that I can just open the app on my phone and not worry about looking for the remote that fell behind my bed in my sleep again. However I have one complaint about the app itself, it doesn’t have a widget. I would absolutely love if I could put a widget on my home screen with 3 buttons, power on most recently used tv, open the remote buttons, and volume up + down. If this feature was added, I would gladly change my review to 5 stars..Version: 7.8.2

Amazing and easy to useI had Now Tv but it didn’t have the apps available that the Roku Box does. It only took a few minutes to set it up and easy to use everything. Also the app work’s well like everything else..Version: 4.2.16

Jumping back to home screenI’ve four Roku sticks that have all worked fine until now but they are jumping back to the home screen all simultaneously in one day roku are blaming my internet which it isn’t I’ve restarted and reconnected and low and behold still the same thing customer service is a waste of time as they don’t listen to the fact it was caused by an update if I have to renew all four I won’t be buying roku sticks or anything roku again!.Version: 6.0.13

GooooooooooodThat is so good because it means no more half team have to get up and look for the Roku remote every single day when stays Thursdays Fridays Mondays Sundays is a fair day I have to work on I don’t but this app helps you to not have to have to look for your remote every single day this is why I think this app is good you good are you you’re good I’m good are you good this app is the best app so I recommend it I have a five stars rating so this is why I think you should get this app this is the best app you could ever have for the TV remote and iPad it twice iPad is twice and my TV is second so this is why I recommend it so if you’re scared of the dark and you like TV I definitely recommend it to you so me and my monkey will have a safe sleep and no it will come with me what is that your flow to your flow two I’ll be back with this review come back for part two of my review.Version: 6.2.1

Best appBest app for someone that is visually impaired because I can browse the channels and I can also use voice search so I love that idea and I have no issues whatsoever? I love the contact here on the Roku channel but I would love to see more genres added I am a huge horror movie fan so maybe add some movies and more channels for free here on the Roku channel I love the 70s horror grind house exploitation films but I love other shows and movies here I would love to see more documentaries and I would love to see some shock Demetris and Mondo flicks! And I’m also a fan of underground horror movies I would also love to have that added to here on the Roku channel so I would say keep adding more contact and keep going and also maybe add some movies and TV shows that can be narrated for people with visual impairments! I have a love for horror movies and classic movies too such as a Turner Classics but I also love Shakira mantras and I would love to see more news channels added here on the Roku channel so keep updating and keep adding more channels and keep growing.Version: 8.1.0

Would love to see voiceover supportI am a visually impaired user of this application. I noticed that on the remote control, where the arrows and the OK button and anything else are concerned. Voiceover just announces the word, button. So we have to label the buttons ourselves in order to find out what they are. I would like to see Roku improve this application and have VoiceOver support over all, this app is great to have if you don’t want to use the physical remote. I would also like to see voice recognition put into this for those who have limited mobility. This would also be great if we could use this over our cellular data. Especially for those who have unlimited data. And auto lock feature in the previous reviewer‘s comment I second. But I understand why it’s not here since an iPhone battery can be drained very quickly..Version: 4.2.15

Why I love this appI love this app because I don’t have to move when I wake up lookin for my control I just grab my phone and there is my control then I find it when I’m awake and I love not having to move out of my bed it’s like having your tv on your phone and don’t start me on that I can watch my. MY tv in my phone I just feel like my tv is in my pocket or in my purse at any time I need it and I feel important for having my tv in my pocket/purse. I just love the quality no hacking no lagging no need of standing up in the mornings anymore and I love how I just can do whatever in this app involving my tv and don’t start me on the tv the tv is the best quality ever EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER Athens best one EVER I don’t know what can be best than this it just needs to not stop being itself don’t change anything to that tv or ima return all the TVs I bought of you because their perfect just like they are that’s my review 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️rating ever EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER there that’s my best review..Version: 6.1.4

FaultyI have had my Roku for about two years and since moving rooms the stick has decided not to work all together. I may have to repurchase which is something I don’t want to have to do. It tells me I’m connected but fails to actually put what I’m asking from Netflix on the screen. It just says casting and then never does.Version: 6.0.6

Awesome appMy sister and i used to share a room. we got a new tv shortly before she moved out & it happened to be a roku tv. however, she had a different roku app, so ultimately i downloaded the same one she had. it was the worst! come to find out, it wasn’t by roku!!! when i found the REAL roku app (THIS ONE!) i was amazed. so many features and an added bonus is the availability of free channels. i can control all this from my bed. let’s be honest, who wants to put their glasses back on laying in bed so they can see what they’re doing? not me, at least. i’ve encountered no errors. i just started using the app about 2 months ago. with how awesome roku is, my boyfriend became convinced to buy a roku!!! he purchased one last week and has been in love with it ever since. thanks, roku!.Version: 8.6.1

No Problems lots of extra features.You can use headphones with this app while watching the screen and listening through your phone. All your channels are accessible within the App. Much better than Robyte.Version: 8.7.0

AMAZING!Brilliant app , works perfect EVERY time without fail , and also it has a headphone button too so you can listen to the tv through your phone with or without headphones ! at nite i usually put the app on and press the headphone button so i can listen to the tv through my phone speakers , love it!.Version: 8.5.1

Good appThis app is very good I used for all sorts of things for porn xvideos and brazzers.com and hentai haven and that hentai and yeah it’s a very good app.Version: 8.2.0

I loved it very useful whenever i miss the remoteI’m glad i have this.Version: 8.7.0

IPhone remote app for TLC ROKUSo far, this is the easiest, most reliable, user friendly remote app I have used. I tap on the icon, the app opens up, and it works perfectly for my needs. As I am getting on a bit age wise,(physically, mentally I think I’m still 25 sometimes, not always advantageous), I have found using the app on my iPhone 7S easier than the remote itself, because everything is right there on the screen to see, only larger, and only takes a light touch. I have found this to be a very useful, pleasantly reliable and user friendly app. Anyone who happens to have arthritis as I do I believe would find this app very helpful, and find a bit of relief from the occasional difficulty and frustration of not being able to hold that tiny remote, as opposed to the relative ease of holding the iPhone with an easy to see and easy to use interface..Version: 4.2.19

Love Apple TV Love RokuBeing an Apple fan I love all things Apple however Roku has snuck into my collection. Needed a solution for a portable small projector and didn’t want to connect my Apple TV, so looked at other options and then came the Roku. The best thing about the aroku is it’s great for travel, hotel room no problem, stick in in the HDMI Port, connect to WIFI and bobs your uncle all my subscriptions all in one place, all logged in. Would recommend having both the Apple and the Roku, but actually I use Roku 8 times out of the 10..Version: 6.1.0

Wow what a starI had lost my now tv remote and I was really stressed Becuse I wanted to watch Netflix so I started to cry and ask my brother if he has it Becuse he has a now tv box too and I looked up what to do and it told me to download it and I did and it’s a star.Version: 8.0.4

Best Roku App Ever!I never really write reviews but this app so totally rocks I think I need to let others know. So many apps out there are really nothing more than crap but this Roku app met all expectations and more. All I really wanted was for my phone to act as a remote. I downloaded the free app and launched itturned it and immediately a screen popped up which had already searched for Roku debices registered to me. I was asked which device I wanted to use. I selected my living room device and immediately my phone turned into a remote fir that Roku box. I could choose other screens and see what was available to watch on premium channels, what was available on my channels, and a search button. If I only wanted a remote I wasn’t bothered with anything else. Simple. But the biggest surprise was, if I didn’t want to bother anyone else I could actually tap a key and every channel on my Roku was routed to my headset. This cyber key when tapped would immediately pair my Roku box with my Bluetooth headset. I could then walk around, turn up my headset, and chill, not having to worry about neighbors or anyone in my home who was asleep or didn’t want to be bothered. I’m sure there are other features, all of which you can ignore if you only want a remote. Kudos to the maker of this app..Version: 6.0.4

Easy to use and good valueI bought this a while ago so I could watch Disney plus on my large tv. It’s been fab ever since and use a lot of other aps on there like the Roku channel..Version: 8.5.1

A Great App OverallThis app in general is excellent. The UI is intuitive and the app itself is responsive. However, there’s a bug in the Keyboard function as I can’t insert any numbers to my Roku TV while the letters work normally. I’d give this app 5 stars if the bug was fixed..Version: 7.4.0

Very handy appVery handy little app, does everything the remote does and more. Allows you to mute the telly and listen through your phone’s earphones instead which is great for late night listening without disturbing others. If they could just add shortcuts to allow you to go straight to series or tv programmes you were watching recently, that would be even better, but all in all a great app as it is..Version: 8.4.2

SeamlessEverything works as it should with the Roku remote , great platform.Version: 8.6.1

GREATI lose my remote all the time and this is helped me so goddamn much😅.Version: 8.6.1

Excelente aplicaciónMuy buena aplicación la utilizamos con el celular y es muy versátil.Version: 8.7.0

Works Great.Does as promised simple and easy to use..Version: 4.0.9

BrilliantI’m not trying to use it for anything fancy but as a remote etc it’s works better than my actual remote does. Think it’s great to have this as an option. I lost my remote one day so thought I’d add this, I didn’t think it would work but it did. My phone connected with my Roku box straight away. Really pleased.Version: 4.2.17

Great but...I’ve been really impressed with the Roku stick. It does a lot of stuff I’d expect from a smart tv (my TV is older and it’s smart capability is useless due to constant buffering). The main limitation I’ve found is that as far as I can see there’s no decent app that gives you access to Freeview channels on a single menu - at least not for free. Also more recently the internet connection keeps dropping out when watching tv. Whether this is the stick or the internet provider I’m unsure but it’s only noticeable on the Roku - not while using the web..Version: 6.3.3

I love itEasy to use.Version: 8.7.0

I am experiencing issues. But still the best.Version 8.1.0.6 has caused the app to crash when clicking on the device select screen. This may be due to my phone also being enrolled in the iPhone beta updates. Both updates ( iOS and app) happened at around the same time. I have since removed the phone from being enrolled in beta and reverted iOS to its non beta version. However the crash still exists. I have followed normal troubleshooting of removing and installing the app, rebooting, etc. This has given me the opportunity to check out the other Roku apps. While those other apps are at least able to let me hobble along and use the system, I hate that they have ads. I stand by that this app is the better of all the other apps. I just hope that this crash is a known issue and will get fixed in the next version. Update: I have updated to 8.1.1 and the issue has been resolved. I can finally get rid of the horrible competition. Thank you..Version: 8.1.1

WhyWhen have this app start charging ?? One month it charges me $2.99 && another month it charged me $5.34 . Not sure why it’s charging me but I rather not download an remote app that I would have to pay for . Rather not do && the fact that it’s charging my card that I see no records of on Roku that I filled or even made a purchase on the app is ridiculous. Yes it was a great app before it start charging me. The fact this app still charging me but I have NO ACCOUNT with them but yet they charging my card (unauthorized) . I’ve contact my card company && they told me to contact Roku && haven’t seen where I could contact nor email them or even a toll- free number . This is sad you have people hacking your card just from downloading an app . Never again . Today this app is still trying to charge me the fact I’ve tried to reach out to Roku they still won’t or haven’t solve my problem there’s no number to contact them very unprofessional. Where is the on chat agent.Version: 8.0.4

Convenient until you lose your remoteAfter the buttons on my physical remote started becoming less reactive, the app remote worked as a better alternative. So much better that you forget you’ll need your physical remote to connect to new wifi servers 🙃.Version: 8.7.0

Great remote app but missing on functionality.The remote feature is great and works seamlessly. However, I wish there was a feature to turn the TV off from the app. Of course it’s possible to do it with the remote feature, but that’s only possible if you can see the screen. It would be great if there was a button just to turn tv off so that you can just press on it from wherever in the house..Version: 7.3.0

Best roku appI havent got an ad yet and i’ve had it for two days, works really well, connects quickly..Version: 8.7.2

Roku remoteThis app has helped me when i lost my now tv remote but i had some difficulties when trying to connect , other than that it has been a great help!!.Version: 8.0.1

Great app - can now use Headset!I purchased the Roku TV last year. I wanted to use a Bluetooth headset and was told by BestBuy that the TV was not compatible with Bluetooth. Through the magic of the internet I found this App. Sure enough it has a headset button on it. I connected my Bluetooth headset to work on my iPhone then pressed the Headset button on this app. Voila works like a charm! By the way BestBuy tried to sell me a corded headset for $269. This app saved me over $300. Thank you! Also the rewind/fast-forward setting works better through this app than the actual remote that came with the TV. This app is awesome and very easy to operate!!.Version: 6.1.5

Better???✨Woah i would definitely rate it a 4 beacuse the bad thing is that is very hard to connected to your tv also when it said living room i clicked on it and if was not connected i would rate it a 5 if youd change this byee!!✨😃.Version: 7.2.1

Best remote appI have tried a few remote apps for different tv’s and Roku is my favourite..Version: 8.7.0

Mostly smooth, but very clunky password systemThis can be an absolute life saver. I’m always losing remotes and the roku remote is no different but I always have my phone on me and this works most of the time. The one problem I have is changing the password using the keyboard. It either stops after a certain amount of characters. Or it doesn’t accept the iPhone password system and I’m never going to remember the strong password that it gives me. This is super clunky and needs resolving on the next update..Version: 6.0.4

I'm loveing it👍👍👍Hi.Version: 6.3.5

Good remote + Great headphone featureGreat app works as a remote when I can’t find where the kids have left the other one, but it really comes into its own in allowing me to watch the TV and send the audio to my phone which allows me to use my headphones from my phone, great for not disturbing the family late at night. Plus it’s free, can’t say fairer than that..Version: 7.7.1

Fire emojis inserted hereHonestly super great. I love Roku. The app is amazing if you lose your remote. Or it has low batteries. Also can switch between streaming services with ease. Highly recommend getting the app if you have a Roku tv or stick.Version: 8.7.0

RokuLove this creative ideas. The one who made the roku is the best! Awesome human kind. Thank you for doing this greatly brilliant you..Version: 8.7.0

Family Remote(ROKU)Good morning here is my review This app is literally the best when my sister can’t find Our remote to our TV I say calm down because there’s no need to panic because I have the app right here on my iPhone and almost like everybody in my family does and will use it like a lot and can’t find a remote the only reason why I did A review was because I want to help support this app because because I really enjoy paying for movies and watching them even more they have Netflix ,sling hulu,vudu, and more and here is some advice when you go to sleep at night time are you Gotta do is press the pause button and when you wake up in the morning it’s showing pictures of the new movies that’s about to come out like for example big Brother Doctor Who she’s Gotta have it or more or more classic movies so I hope you like it I tried my best my very best have the very best day goodbye...😀😄😁.Version: 6.0.13

Roku channel TV bugsHello, have something to report, Roku channel crashes on the streaming stick after a few minutes of a movie, do not believe me, launch some thing and then wait a few minutes, your Channel will just stop working, and go all the way back to the menu where he would select your channel, it is very annoying, I hope this can be fixed in the next update on the streaming stick and, the following work just fine, main site, Apple app. These are solid, but the TV side needs to be tweaked just a little. I remember being able to watch a full movie on the thing, please fix it when you can thank you very much. Any update, I figured out something, this is all fine if you connect it all into the TV, but if you put it into the power stick I mean the plug, it goes back and does that thing I described. So I think this just might be my fault. :-) Anyway, sorry for wasting your time. Frown.Version: 8.2.0

Powering Off Roku TV Form BathroomSo we have a Roku tv in our living room, that it seems my parents can’t physically turn off before heading to bed. So every time I wake up to go use the bathroom I can see it’s still on form the hallway leading to the living room. So instead of walking; half asleep into the living room with only a shirt and undergarments on I can now just use the app and turn the TV off form way in the back of the house. It also has a great use! If it’s way to loud I can also use my phone and turn the volume down without them knowing. They can still hear it; they just seem to like it loud. I wouldn’t mind it but seeing as I can hear it at the other end of the house, it needs to be turned down. It also has a great feature to where I can hook headphones up to my phone and hear privately form the TV without disturbing others. It’s a great app for a great TV..Version: 8.0.1


😕 The Roku App (Official) Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to The Roku App (Official)
Roku Smart Home Positive Reviews, comments
Roku Smart Home Positive Reviews

The simple way to a smarter home. The Roku Smart Home mobile app is the only smart home manager you need for your Roku S...