Roku - Official Remote Control App Positive ReviewsROKU INC

Roku - Official Remote Control Positive Reviews

4.7
4.73513 star

Total 76 Positive Reviews

Roku - Official Remote Control App User Positive Comments

Roku - Official Remote Control app received 76 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about roku - official remote control?

Please wait! Roku - Official Remote Control Facebook comments loading...



Works greatPeople complaining generally don’t know how streaming things from devices works, I can cast iPhone media and anything from network devices..Version: 4.2.19

Better???✨Woah i would definitely rate it a 4 beacuse the bad thing is that is very hard to connected to your tv also when it said living room i clicked on it and if was not connected i would rate it a 5 if youd change this byee!!✨😃.Version: 7.2.1

ExaltedLet's say a big big thanks to the people who have spent the time and courage to make this wonderful app and that is the only way to solve the lost remote problem.Version: 4.0.9

Good but...I was using the Roku remote app for a while because I lost my remote and time to time when I want to pause it, it will glitch out and kick me out of the app and I have to reconnect to my TV :(.Version: 7.4.0

Good value; some issuesGreat price and generally good video quality and good app selection. YouTube app needs a date filter or sort options unless you prefer 3 year old videos. Video buffers frequently on YouTube if you try >> or << too much and my home network is rock solid. Private listening audio back to iPhone ear buds through Roku app is a brilliant idea but disconnects frequently. (Hey Apple, how about allowing Bluetooth play back INTO the iPhone?? - this would be a fantastic feature) Overall the Roku Streaming Stick + is a great product for the price despite a few wrinkles..Version: 7.3.1

Great remote app but missing on functionality.The remote feature is great and works seamlessly. However, I wish there was a feature to turn the TV off from the app. Of course it’s possible to do it with the remote feature, but that’s only possible if you can see the screen. It would be great if there was a button just to turn tv off so that you can just press on it from wherever in the house..Version: 7.3.0

Family Remote(ROKU)Good morning here is my review This app is literally the best when my sister can’t find Our remote to our TV I say calm down because there’s no need to panic because I have the app right here on my iPhone and almost like everybody in my family does and will use it like a lot and can’t find a remote the only reason why I did A review was because I want to help support this app because because I really enjoy paying for movies and watching them even more they have Netflix ,sling hulu,vudu, and more and here is some advice when you go to sleep at night time are you Gotta do is press the pause button and when you wake up in the morning it’s showing pictures of the new movies that’s about to come out like for example big Brother Doctor Who she’s Gotta have it or more or more classic movies so I hope you like it I tried my best my very best have the very best day goodbye...😀😄😁.Version: 6.0.13

Awesome AppThis app is amazing and I love it. It makes controlling the TV a whole lot easier. If you have a ROKU box than I recommend you use this app. I love how it’s free and if you loose the remote you can just use your phone. I honestly think this app is better than the normal remote as the buttons are easier, it’s easier to search and I love the voice part of the app..Version: 7.1.1

Works better than actual remote.I downloaded this app because my dog was sleeping on my lap and I was too lazy to get up. Somehow this app works better than the physical remote which is far less responsive! (higher control latency).Version: 7.3.1

GREAT APP‼️I downloaded the Roku remote control app because the original remotes are so tiny and I always end up losing it and have to use someone else’s Roku remote in my house or don’t watch tv until I find my own. But this app is wonderful, you do need WiFi to connect the remote and tv but that’s expected, because you need WiFi for the tv as well. Another thing I love about this app is that I’m able to plug my headphones into my cell phone and listen to whatever I’m watching directly through my headphones, which is so amazing and very needed when you realize that you have constant loud noises around you being unable to quietly enjoy your tv, especially when you have toddlers and newborn babies in your house lol. I love this app, everyone should download..Version: 7.4.0

Very Convenient When you Misplace the RemoteI was very excited when I found out Roku made an app for the iPhone. My remote is often knocked over by the cats and lands under my wheelchair which makes it hard to find. Or when I misplace the remote which is why I wrote this review since I couldn’t find it and the rate screen popped up. Lol I find it especially simple to use and though I only have one Roku still hooked up it always finds the right one. I’ve had my Roku for several years and was wondering if the app would work. The app works just fine on my iPhone 5. Plus it looks exactly like my remote the one without the channel buttons. If it is possible to change the skins I do not know I haven’t searched it out. I read one reviewer mention it often can’t find their connection that has happened only once I just restarted the app and it was fine. This is one of my most useful and helpful apps I have on my phone!.Version: 4.2.1

If it worked even half the time, it'd be a great app!My issue with this app is that it needs to be on the same wifi network to work. Ok, shouldn't be a problem, right? Wrong. It takes some doing to establish a connection to any of the 3 Roku's we have, for some odd reason. So when I open the app & a message comes across the screen saying something like 'no device found, please connect to the same wifi network to connect to a device', I enter the menu to choose from the list but it refuses to connect, so much so that my phone offloaded the app for lack of use. I mean, I still gave 4 stars bc it really is a convenient app- the keyboard for typing in passwords is SO great! If it wasn't such a hassle connecting it I'd have went 5, it really is a great app (when it works as intended!)..Version: 7.3.0

AmazingThis app has helped me so much because my brother usually takes the remote and I can now watch my favourite shows and the delay is so short is is basically non existent.Version: 4.2.19

IPhone remote app for TLC ROKUSo far, this is the easiest, most reliable, user friendly remote app I have used. I tap on the icon, the app opens up, and it works perfectly for my needs. As I am getting on a bit age wise,(physically, mentally I think I’m still 25 sometimes, not always advantageous), I have found using the app on my iPhone 7S easier than the remote itself, because everything is right there on the screen to see, only larger, and only takes a light touch. I have found this to be a very useful, pleasantly reliable and user friendly app. Anyone who happens to have arthritis as I do I believe would find this app very helpful, and find a bit of relief from the occasional difficulty and frustration of not being able to hold that tiny remote, as opposed to the relative ease of holding the iPhone with an easy to see and easy to use interface..Version: 4.2.19

Thank you for private listening!The remote itself is very useful to begin with but private listening is a great feature!! Especially really appreciate that the volume goes back to what it was before private listening, I was afraid it was going to be too loud if I accidentally disconnected. Thank you!.Version: 7.4.0

Pretty goodWill always disconnect when I turn off my phone but doesn’t take long to reconnect, I really like the fact that I can listen to my tv with headphones..Version: 7.3.1

Your a Stupid if you didn’t get the whole package!!!!I bought myself a 75” Hisense LED Rokuflat screen Television for a “Merry Christmas to Me, because I’m Worth It” gift in December of 2019. I wasn’t quite sure about this Roku thing but I thought “what the heck, I can always turn it off and then get cable reinstalled in my house. Well... long story-short... I now have everything Roku makes all the way down to the ear buds headphones. “I’m in love with a Technology God!!!” It is so wonderful to know that I have bought quality products for more than half - Less than $ what even the absolute ridiculous Priced competitors offer and a guarantee that all the accessories are compatible with each-other, while still offering the same if not better quality and performance than the so called higher priced competitors clam to provide..Version: 6.2.0

Voice search now works; Roku support still not greatBack in February I said in a review that voice search was not working on my iPhone. The good news is that is now working, possibly after a recent update. The bad news is that I had completely given up on Roku Support. After very unhelpful service from them,I had not heard from them at all for very nearly two whole months. It was when they popped up once more after that long silence that I checked the app again and found that it was now working..Version: 6.0.8

Rockin’ with Roku!How cool is this! I can control my audio/video devices with my iPhone!!! Was very hesitant about purchasing a “smart” device. But, boy, howdy, we are very, very ecstatic about the world of entertainment and/or technology that has suddenly opened up before our eyes! The ease of “pairing” with the tv is automatic, requiring only the tap of the remote icon on my phone. Being a Cold War kid, who was raised with the Jetson’s, Star Trek, and the greatest race in history, the Space Race, (which for y’all young whipper snappers was a race to the MOON!!!) this is just friggin’ amazing!! I hold more technology power in my phone than an entire room of 1960’s computers did back in the day. I know that soon, everything will be connected, and if it’s as easy and enjoyable as this app, it’ll be groovy!.Version: 4.2.14

Great but...I’ve been really impressed with the Roku stick. It does a lot of stuff I’d expect from a smart tv (my TV is older and it’s smart capability is useless due to constant buffering). The main limitation I’ve found is that as far as I can see there’s no decent app that gives you access to Freeview channels on a single menu - at least not for free. Also more recently the internet connection keeps dropping out when watching tv. Whether this is the stick or the internet provider I’m unsure but it’s only noticeable on the Roku - not while using the web..Version: 6.3.3

Why I love this appI love this app because I don’t have to move when I wake up lookin for my control I just grab my phone and there is my control then I find it when I’m awake and I love not having to move out of my bed it’s like having your tv on your phone and don’t start me on that I can watch my. MY tv in my phone I just feel like my tv is in my pocket or in my purse at any time I need it and I feel important for having my tv in my pocket/purse. I just love the quality no hacking no lagging no need of standing up in the mornings anymore and I love how I just can do whatever in this app involving my tv and don’t start me on the tv the tv is the best quality ever EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER Athens best one EVER I don’t know what can be best than this it just needs to not stop being itself don’t change anything to that tv or ima return all the TVs I bought of you because their perfect just like they are that’s my review 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️rating ever EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER there that’s my best review..Version: 6.1.4

Saved meI recently lost my roku remote and i was worried i’d never be able to use my tv again- however this app easily connected to my tv!!! incredible.Version: 7.5.0

So useful!! Also great shortcutsVery useful when you cannot find the original remote. Also, even better than the original remote are the direct links to popular channels..Version: 7.0.4

Replaced lost remote with appSo the normal remote has vanished. We have searched high and low and I was getting in a right state. Suddenly my 9yr old said “Mum just get the app and use your phone”. I then had to get him to show me and it is fantastic. I have also loaded it onto my laptop and my iPad so that I can use which ever one is nearest when I need it..Version: 6.0.15

Awesome productBrilliant app! I lost my now tv remote and panicked I’d have to actually read a book or talk to another human being! 😂 so downloaded this app and it worked straight away and was so easy. Deffo recommend!.Version: 6.0.7

Awesome app!There’s nothing worse than losing your remote... it’s never happened to me before but I️ did lose my remote on 5/3/18. My boyfriend and I️ got into a huge fight because we knew we wouldn’t able to fall asleep to our favorite show or change the volume from full blast. Then we discovered this app which not only lets you change the channel, select a different app but also lets you change the volume as if you have the physical remote in your hand. Kudos to you Roku... for not only saving my relationship and preventing world war 3 but for also creating an aesthetically pleasing app that solves everyone’s problems. I’ve never left a review before but I️m so grateful to roku that I️ had to... thank you, thank you, thank you!.Version: 4.2.6

Great app 🙂 (make a widget please )It would be helpful if there was widget to use with the remote so you don’t always have to unlock your phone to use it..other then that a very great app and I love that it has private listening 🙂 I would recommend this app to everyone..Version: 7.5.0

Roku plusGreat device it’s not the best thing since sliced bread free films are bad it’s like every thing else in this world if you want the best you have to pay for it nothing is cheap can’t understand all the hipe😘🥴.Version: 6.0.13

BEST APP I LOVE ROKUI brought a 50 inch a few months back that was a store display model so the remote wasn’t included. I was told about this app and since day one it’s been amazing. It’s never app flaws or glitches w/ this app &’ it’s so many different amazing features. I’d never go as far as to say if this app charged a fee I’d still use it because it’s wonderful . Never worry about misplaced remote because most of us keep our phone in our hand 24/7 so your remote is always in your hand lol . This app is constantly being improved and updated . Much love and respect to the good kind folks who made this app . Added more roku TVs in my house and this app even supports that . Just perfect on god download it and go . It’s simple amazing..Version: 6.0.3

Awesome SelectionsFor years I have spent a ton of money in order to enjoy cable tv. At one time this was the only way you could get any online or even decent shows on tv! Now there are many different ways to watch tv or shows online! I purchased a Roku tv several years ago and now all different kinds of movies, tv shows and documentary’s are available at my finger tips for a much better rate than I ever received from cable tv! Roku provides such a large selection of anything and everything you could possibly want to watch for a fantastic rate...anyone that is on a tight budget or has financial hardships and wants to enjoy watching movies, tv shows and documentary’s should look into Roku! I assure you there will be no looking back on cable tv! Thanks Roku...for providing such a wonderful variety at cheap rates!.Version: 6.3.1

Useful!Comes in very handy, especially perfect for when you cannot find your remote.Version: 7.3.1

Good remote + Great headphone featureGreat app works as a remote when I can’t find where the kids have left the other one, but it really comes into its own in allowing me to watch the TV and send the audio to my phone which allows me to use my headphones from my phone, great for not disturbing the family late at night. Plus it’s free, can’t say fairer than that..Version: 7.7.1

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️Love this easy to download and easy to link to the tv, i keep my losing my control and this is the best part that u can actually use ur phone to do anything.Version: 6.0.4

Good app but...,This is a good app but I wish there was a setting to STOP the Autoplay facility, as it is annoying the hell out of me. You’re watching a movie or episode of a series and just as the end credits come up, as I like to view them, it counts down from 3 seconds, then automatically starts playing the next episode. Just STOP this annoying thing, or at least create an option where you can disable/enable it. Because if this, it’s only worth two stars..Version: 6.0.13

Doesn’t work for My Roku Express on my iPhone XRThis app wont work for my new Roku Express on my iPhone XR which is up to date on iOS and working off the same Wi-fi network. I’ve tried all the troubleshooting steps but no joy. My iOS Air picks it up straight away - very annoying. Update today it’s now working on the iPhone ! Great news....Version: 7.1.2

Jumping back to home screenI’ve four Roku sticks that have all worked fine until now but they are jumping back to the home screen all simultaneously in one day roku are blaming my internet which it isn’t I’ve restarted and reconnected and low and behold still the same thing customer service is a waste of time as they don’t listen to the fact it was caused by an update if I have to renew all four I won’t be buying roku sticks or anything roku again!.Version: 6.0.13

Pretty useful!When I am my normal self - basically loosing my remote all the time - I need a replacement. This is perfect! It uses your microphone, has the buttons on the actual remote...over all, it’s good. Shame it hasn’t got a mini home menu, however....Version: 6.0.5

Very good but TAKE THE 17+ RATING OFF!!!!!I used to use this app literally every day because the remote was so useful! My roku tv at home is so finicky. It has a sweet spot that is hard to find and I have a shaky hand so it is also hard to keep consistent. But when I found this app it was a game changer. You don’t even have to aim the remote with this app. Private listening is also very useful. I like to have my tv loud, so late at night when I don’t want to disturb my parents watching tv, I can just turn on private listening and listen through my headphones. But with the latest update they added a 17+ rating. Which is super annoying. My mom has a restriction on my phone to where I can’t download 17+ apps. So thanks Apple. Now I have to have an app that is super bobo and doesn’t even have private listening. And btw, this app doesn’t have ads. LITERALLY EVERY OTHER APP ON THE APP STORE THAT IS A ROKU REMOTE HAS ADS. So not only is it super bobo, has no private listening, IT ALSO HAS ADS. Apple make this app 12+ or whatever it was before again!!!.Version: 6.0.13

Love everything except one thingI love this app it’s really helpful in almost every thing except for one thing the private listening it really grinds my gears when I’m watching anime or something and when it’s getting good bam the audio cuts in and out then stays off until I open the app replay 10 seconds and manually turn off restart the app and turn on the private listening again and ether the feeling of what I’m watching leaves or the audio again and I’ve tried a lot of things to find out the problem is but other than that it’s amazing once in awhile it bugs out and doesn’t work at all for a day as well I hope you can fix this issue soon please and thank you.Version: 7.3.1

BrilliantI’m not trying to use it for anything fancy but as a remote etc it’s works better than my actual remote does. Think it’s great to have this as an option. I lost my remote one day so thought I’d add this, I didn’t think it would work but it did. My phone connected with my Roku box straight away. Really pleased.Version: 4.2.17

ExcellentMy child lost our remote to the now tv box and of course the now tv stick remote wouldn’t work with it. This app is brilliant!! Connected right away and has had no delays so far. Amazing!.Version: 7.6.0

Works goodWorks good, but you will need a remote in case your internet isnt working too good and you need to relink your tv to your internet. The app doesnt work if your tv isnt connected to your internet..Version: 7.4.0

Amazing and easy to useI had Now Tv but it didn’t have the apps available that the Roku Box does. It only took a few minutes to set it up and easy to use everything. Also the app work’s well like everything else..Version: 4.2.16

Simply amazing.Works excellently as a remote, with access to all the platforms Netflix, Bloomberg several other TV stations etc. I love the fact that you can use speech to select a channel stream or TV station. You can also cast the content from your phone to your TV. It’s amazing..Version: 6.0.16

Fix this.I usually use this app for the remote or private listening feature. I connected it to my Roku, and it worked fine for about three months. Then the issues started. It all started when I turned off my WiFi temporarily. I turned it back on, and tried to connect it. It said something about how I cannot connect to it because I don’t have WiFi on. I was like “That’s odd, I just turned it back on.” So I delete the Roku tab and see if it works. I turn my WiFi on and off, to no avail. I was able to get about two clicks in before it stops working. Then I deleted Roku and re-downloaded it. Once again, I got two clicks in before it stopped working. Please, fix this..Version: 6.2.2

My opinion on the roku appThe Roku app has helped me out massively, for example when I leave my remote control in another room I can use the app which is on my phone which I have on me at all times. It is also a big help when I what to know what’s on and I have to go it trough tv but with the app I open it and I’ve got all the information I need right in the home section, downloading the app literally change my life, also saved me from hours of searching for the remote when I lost it, very good app and I recommend it to every one who has a Roku stick for their tv. 😊😊😊.Version: 6.1.2

Thank god for this app!I love this app. My boyfriend and I live in a small apartment and using this app along with the private listening (headphones) feature has been a lifesaver! I like putting tv on in the background while working but sometimes I can’t hear it. That’s where this comes in! Pair my AirPods Pro with phone and use private listening. Look up and see the tv when you want, but since the sound is only coming out of headphones it isn’t bothering my boyfriend who is also trying to work. I just got excited that there is a new version. It looks great and I like how things are organized at first sight. As long as there are no performance issues it looks like this update was definitely an upgrade!.Version: 7.0.0

Great PerformanceI have been amazed at the incredible performance from the Roku express and it’s saved me a fortune so for wide access to paid services but also loads of special interest channels and I’m very impressed no boring terrestrial tv now..Version: 6.0.13

Free!One of the best apps I’ve used and the fact it’s free just makes it that much better. The remote control alone is a huge improvement from the factory remote that came with my TCL 6 series with all the bells and whistles as far as true 4K and not 4KUHD, which is really in my opinion has worse moving picture than just 1080p because I’ve noticed whenever u upscale something it’s always choppy or blocky whenever there’s medium to fast moving scenes. Then I saw the remote control for the TCL and I saw why they were able to charge 600$ for a HDR TRU 4K at 120fps and a game mode for any gamer at a .14ms lag input at 55 inches when most good gaming monitors are .10ms the TCL 6 series can compete with any TV 2500$ or less in its size for sure as long as u get this app for remote control..Version: 6.1.2

Simple and effectiveThe reviews all recommend Roku and a simple analysis of the information makes Roku a “ No Brainer”. Subsequent experience just reinforces the reading. Just good, quick and intuitive. So far, all good. Well done Roku.Version: 6.1.2

LOVE THIS APP! But now I have a problem...I love my Roku and this app doubles that love. Now searching Roku is a breeze and the remote substitute is smooth. And the ability to play the music on my phone through my TV set is a bonus. Love this app. I still love the app but I am having a major problem with the streaming of content in the app on a tablet and since I could not find unstructured support (they have a list of questions and you have to pick one) in the actual app or a phone # I decided to reach out here. Whenever the program that I am watching reaches the first ad the program then returns to the start of the movie or skips straight to the next episode of a sitcom. I am unable to watch anything all the way through. Help!!!.Version: 6.0.11

Great for private listeningWorks ok but needs to allow landscape mode esp for iPad. Great for private listening. Needs a stop button for video not just pause since pause doesn’t function well within some apps on Roku. Needs to have way to easily make comments about problems with roku product itself & it’s associated apps. Apps inside Roku do have a screen which allows a rating for app but if you pick feedback - no place for comment if your problem with app is not listed-very frustrating. Roku is a nice alternative to cable or in addition to cable to allow one to the watch shows in one’s own available time or in a room without cable but you do need a roku for each tv. Main downside to Roku is some free watching apps within Roku commercial you to death showing as many as 4 to 6 commercials every 11 minutes!!.Version: 4.2.16

GooooooooooodThat is so good because it means no more half team have to get up and look for the Roku remote every single day when stays Thursdays Fridays Mondays Sundays is a fair day I have to work on I don’t but this app helps you to not have to have to look for your remote every single day this is why I think this app is good you good are you you’re good I’m good are you good this app is the best app so I recommend it I have a five stars rating so this is why I think you should get this app this is the best app you could ever have for the TV remote and iPad it twice iPad is twice and my TV is second so this is why I recommend it so if you’re scared of the dark and you like TV I definitely recommend it to you so me and my monkey will have a safe sleep and no it will come with me what is that your flow to your flow two I’ll be back with this review come back for part two of my review.Version: 6.2.1

Ads on a TV remote, are you really devoid of reason?Resolved! Thanks very much..Version: 7.4.0

Perfect!! RecommendedI purchased Roku about a couple months ago and I keep loosing my remote and it works perfectly it always connects to my TV. I recommend getting this app it works for everything on my TV.I give this app a five star review.Version: 7.3.1

THIS ISNT TINDER U FOOLS***edit*** I went into the settings to switch my Roku and I saw the option to switch it back to how I liked it, and here I accidentally selected ‘swipe’ mode instead of ‘traditional’ mode weeks ago without realizing :/ I’m a clown :/ I’m sorry roku I love you, baby GET THE NEW VERSION OF THIS OUT OF HERE!!!! Why do you have to swipe your finger to scroll up, down, and across???? When you’re trying to find something to watch or know what show you want it literally takes fifty years to get to it because of how much fingering swiping you have to do. I want the one where you just have to press the button. Every time I try to swipe it it accidentally presses the buttons instead and I have to hit the back button a million times just to find what show I want. This is the dumbest thing I have ever seen. How do I switch back? Again, this is the dumbest update I have witnessed in my entire life..Version: 6.0.11

Private listening doesn’t work wellI use the Roku app on my iPhone along with my AirPods to listen to my Roku TV (TCL) when my wife is sleeping. However, the sound cuts out for a few seconds every few minutes as it is apparently re-syncing the picture and the sound. I have read every troubleshooting article I can find, including Roku support, but I cannot fix the problem. I even listened on my iPhone without AirPods and it still does the same thing. My Wifi signal is strong; no interference from other apps. I am 10 feet from the TV so the Bluetooth signal is good. Cannot figure it out. My conclusion is that the app is bad. Roku has a good concept with private listening but it is simply a poor app. I was even thinking about buying Roku wireless speakers. I am now rethinking that. Signed, a dissatisfied customer..Version: 6.1.5

Great app - can now use Headset!I purchased the Roku TV last year. I wanted to use a Bluetooth headset and was told by BestBuy that the TV was not compatible with Bluetooth. Through the magic of the internet I found this App. Sure enough it has a headset button on it. I connected my Bluetooth headset to work on my iPhone then pressed the Headset button on this app. Voila works like a charm! By the way BestBuy tried to sell me a corded headset for $269. This app saved me over $300. Thank you! Also the rewind/fast-forward setting works better through this app than the actual remote that came with the TV. This app is awesome and very easy to operate!!.Version: 6.1.5

Great appI lost my physical remote and it ruined my weekend, so despite finding it I downloaded this app to prevent the same issue and it works really well. Easy to download and use!.Version: 7.3.1

Roku RemoteI original had my real remote for my Roku TV and it worked perfectly but then it stopped working. I discovered that they had a Roku App (This App) and it’s helped a whole bunch because you can just about control the TV from any direction or angle of my bed. It’s a great tool since I still to this day haven’t gotten another remote but I have one concern..When I turn on my TV I open the Roku App and it says that Roku Is Powered Off when I am staring at my POWERED ON television and it’s saying Roku Is Powered Off and then it constantly says Not Connected when I am connected to WiFi and I’m connected to the Internet. So please answer my questions due to 1:Why does it say Roku Is Powered Off and won’t let my remote work? And 2: Why does it always say “Not Connected” when I’m connected to every plug, WiFi password, and internet connection in my house? I really hope you read this feedback because I really would like answers Thank You-❤️❤️❤️.Version: 4.2.18

I love itI love this so much because we lose the remote a lot. You can never sit down and just use the remote. You would have to use certain angle to use the remote. But now you can sit down on the couch and use your phone and use the app. There are also so many options, like you can play your own music from your music app, show photos and videos from your camera roll and tons of other things. I highly recommend this app. it’s so easy to connect to your TV too. One thing you should do is go to the last page and turn on the setting that says don’t sell my information. I don’t know what they do with it I think they use it for ads but if you don’t want anyone’s playing or using your information I will turn it off..Version: 7.1.0

ScreensaverWhy can’t I use my own photos on my devices as the screensaver on my tv? Why can’t I customize the colors I want with the background I want? This would be a great feature to add to you devices that why the TVs are more personalized and custom to the viewer/owner..Version: 7.3.1

My experience with the Roku applicationThis app is great, there is just one problem, some of the buttons are not labeled as they should be, there are five of them, the first one is after the home button, and the last one is before the reset button, could you label all of those? Then the problem would be solved. It is in the remote section of the tabs. If that helps. Something like this would really help out a lot, remote forward, remote back, remote left, remote right, and remote confirm, for picking the channel or application you wish to do. Because while I like the voice button, I doubt I could just launch stuff with it alone. You don’t even need to go with what I just suggested, just label it after the remote buttons, and test it to make sure voiceover reads it all..Version: 7.1.1

Best Roku App Ever!I never really write reviews but this app so totally rocks I think I need to let others know. So many apps out there are really nothing more than crap but this Roku app met all expectations and more. All I really wanted was for my phone to act as a remote. I downloaded the free app and launched itturned it and immediately a screen popped up which had already searched for Roku debices registered to me. I was asked which device I wanted to use. I selected my living room device and immediately my phone turned into a remote fir that Roku box. I could choose other screens and see what was available to watch on premium channels, what was available on my channels, and a search button. If I only wanted a remote I wasn’t bothered with anything else. Simple. But the biggest surprise was, if I didn’t want to bother anyone else I could actually tap a key and every channel on my Roku was routed to my headset. This cyber key when tapped would immediately pair my Roku box with my Bluetooth headset. I could then walk around, turn up my headset, and chill, not having to worry about neighbors or anyone in my home who was asleep or didn’t want to be bothered. I’m sure there are other features, all of which you can ignore if you only want a remote. Kudos to the maker of this app..Version: 6.0.4

A Great App OverallThis app in general is excellent. The UI is intuitive and the app itself is responsive. However, there’s a bug in the Keyboard function as I can’t insert any numbers to my Roku TV while the letters work normally. I’d give this app 5 stars if the bug was fixed..Version: 7.4.0

Love Apple TV Love RokuBeing an Apple fan I love all things Apple however Roku has snuck into my collection. Needed a solution for a portable small projector and didn’t want to connect my Apple TV, so looked at other options and then came the Roku. The best thing about the aroku is it’s great for travel, hotel room no problem, stick in in the HDMI Port, connect to WIFI and bobs your uncle all my subscriptions all in one place, all logged in. Would recommend having both the Apple and the Roku, but actually I use Roku 8 times out of the 10..Version: 6.1.0

Really good App needs volume controlI love using this app but wish it had volume control as that’s the only thing I use my tv remote for now which I do not like as it’s always failing, if it had volume control would be 5 stars.Version: 6.1.2

Great app 1 problemGreat app can connect to my now tv sticks only problem is when I try to rename each stick keeps going back to sign in page.Version: 7.0.1

AMAZINGThis Roku app is way better then the other , reasons are because this one stays connected and has a search section , there are many reasons why I like this Roku app but I have to go to bed now..Version: 6.0.15

Works wellWorks well but launches in the “whats on” tab instead of remote. Also not compatible with Shortcuts which is a bit disappointing..Version: 7.3.1

FaultyI have had my Roku for about two years and since moving rooms the stick has decided not to work all together. I may have to repurchase which is something I don’t want to have to do. It tells me I’m connected but fails to actually put what I’m asking from Netflix on the screen. It just says casting and then never does.Version: 6.0.6

Good appI installed it because I thought it would be fun, it is the only thing I would like to say is that the private hearing disconnects a few times a day but overall a great app I definitely recommend it :).Version: 7.0.1

Would love to see voiceover supportI am a visually impaired user of this application. I noticed that on the remote control, where the arrows and the OK button and anything else are concerned. Voiceover just announces the word, button. So we have to label the buttons ourselves in order to find out what they are. I would like to see Roku improve this application and have VoiceOver support over all, this app is great to have if you don’t want to use the physical remote. I would also like to see voice recognition put into this for those who have limited mobility. This would also be great if we could use this over our cellular data. Especially for those who have unlimited data. And auto lock feature in the previous reviewer‘s comment I second. But I understand why it’s not here since an iPhone battery can be drained very quickly..Version: 4.2.15

Almost FlawlessSome well needed changes were implemented in the latest update. It is now easier to access your remote and switch TV’s. There is also convenient access to the channels on the remote itself. In addition, there is now haptic feedback when pressing on the remote. Finally, they combined the two styles of using the remote, so you can either swipe or tap. All of these things even though they’re pretty small add up and save you so much time and make life easier so I’m glad Roku is paying attention to these details. The only downside to the new remote is it’s smaller so I wish they made it possible to customize the controls or have a pull down menu to hide controls that aren’t used very much. Overall though, well done!.Version: 7.0.0

Amazing🤩🥰Try it we lost our romote now we have this.Version: 7.3.1

Fantastic companion for Now TVThis app is fantastic for controlling my Now TV box as the underlying hardware is a Roku 3 .. surprised at the additional features that the app provides which makes this a doddle to use and much more faster and pleasant experience to use then the physical remote. Things like the personal listening and onscreen remote are a fantastic solution! Nice one Roku!.Version: 4.2.17

Applications with positive comments similar to Roku - Official Remote Control
Roku Channel: Movies & Live TV Positive Reviews, comments
Roku Channel: Movies & Live TV Positive Reviews

Stream hit TV shows, movies, news and more - all for free with The Roku Channel app. Access and enjoy our vast catalog o...