The Roku App (Official) App Positive ReviewsROKU INC

The Roku App (Official) Positive Reviews

4.7
4.7412 star

Total 74 Positive Reviews

The Roku App (Official) App User Positive Comments 2024

The Roku App (Official) app received 74 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about the roku app (official)?

Please wait! The Roku App (Official) Facebook comments loading...



The Roku App (Official) for Positive User Reviews

THIS ISNT TINDER U FOOLS***edit*** I went into the settings to switch my Roku and I saw the option to switch it back to how I liked it, and here I accidentally selected ‘swipe’ mode instead of ‘traditional’ mode weeks ago without realizing :/ I’m a clown :/ I’m sorry roku I love you, baby GET THE NEW VERSION OF THIS OUT OF HERE!!!! Why do you have to swipe your finger to scroll up, down, and across???? When you’re trying to find something to watch or know what show you want it literally takes fifty years to get to it because of how much fingering swiping you have to do. I want the one where you just have to press the button. Every time I try to swipe it it accidentally presses the buttons instead and I have to hit the back button a million times just to find what show I want. This is the dumbest thing I have ever seen. How do I switch back? Again, this is the dumbest update I have witnessed in my entire life..Version: 6.0.11

Free, easy and VERY useful!No need to sign in to your Roku account unless you want to save favourites etc. Finds your devices and works immediately. The private listening option is amazing. Just tap the headphone icon on the remote tab and it mutes the TV and starts playing on your phone. I mostly listen from my phone's speaker, but plugging in or wirelessly linking headphones also works brilliantly. This feature makes it so easy to watch TV when everyone else is asleep. Tap the icon again to unmute the TV and stop listening on your phone. Tap on channel/app thumbnails to go straight to them. Very convenient. It's a great remote app. Does everything you need. My only request for future updates would be the option to listen on your phone AND the TV at the same time. It would help people who can't hear very well and also those living with family who constantly talk loudly over everything!.Version: 9.8.1

Mostly smooth, but very clunky password systemThis can be an absolute life saver. I’m always losing remotes and the roku remote is no different but I always have my phone on me and this works most of the time. The one problem I have is changing the password using the keyboard. It either stops after a certain amount of characters. Or it doesn’t accept the iPhone password system and I’m never going to remember the strong password that it gives me. This is super clunky and needs resolving on the next update..Version: 6.0.4

Wonderful idea, glitchy executionI have Roku on both of my TV’s, one with a plug in and one with it built into the tv. Having two extra remotes is definitely a challenge at times because I am notorious for taking them on walks or losing them. Friends told me about the Roku app and I LOVE the convenience of it, especially when I can’t find my remote. I will say however, even with both TV’s and Roku mechanisms turned on, my app continuously has a hard time “waking the devices” even though they are on and connected. I have tried deleting and reinstalling the app, I have closed out and restarted, even restarting the TVs when it happens. There is truly no rhyme or reason (I’ve done lots of troubleshooting) and sometimes it works just fine with no problems! It’s very very frustrating and I wish I could figure out why this happens so frequently. All in all, minus the connectivity issues, the app is very navigable and is has a simple and easy interface. The set up is also quite easy and can definitely be used by all ages! I will continue to use my app but hope that this soon gets updated! :).Version: 9.3.1

Good remote + Great headphone featureGreat app works as a remote when I can’t find where the kids have left the other one, but it really comes into its own in allowing me to watch the TV and send the audio to my phone which allows me to use my headphones from my phone, great for not disturbing the family late at night. Plus it’s free, can’t say fairer than that..Version: 7.7.1

Roku AppThe remote is so cool to use. It is so efficient. Thank you Roku.Version: 9.10.1

Best appBest app for someone that is visually impaired because I can browse the channels and I can also use voice search so I love that idea and I have no issues whatsoever? I love the contact here on the Roku channel but I would love to see more genres added I am a huge horror movie fan so maybe add some movies and more channels for free here on the Roku channel I love the 70s horror grind house exploitation films but I love other shows and movies here I would love to see more documentaries and I would love to see some shock Demetris and Mondo flicks! And I’m also a fan of underground horror movies I would also love to have that added to here on the Roku channel so I would say keep adding more contact and keep going and also maybe add some movies and TV shows that can be narrated for people with visual impairments! I have a love for horror movies and classic movies too such as a Turner Classics but I also love Shakira mantras and I would love to see more news channels added here on the Roku channel so keep updating and keep adding more channels and keep growing.Version: 8.1.0

FaultyI have had my Roku for about two years and since moving rooms the stick has decided not to work all together. I may have to repurchase which is something I don’t want to have to do. It tells me I’m connected but fails to actually put what I’m asking from Netflix on the screen. It just says casting and then never does.Version: 6.0.6

Life ChangingThis application changed my life! I was watching an incredible live sports event and paused my ROKU device with the physical remote; as I needed to make an emergent visit to the idea factory. When I returned from my sojourn it was discovered, to my great dismay, that the batteries of my physical ROKU remote had lost their electric vigor. I had no remedy to the electric impotence. Due to my ongoing pursuit of living my best socially-conscious life, and compounded by the hour at which this event of electrical discharge occurred, I could not travel to acquire new disposable AAA electrical-charge storage devices (because I care about this planet Jennifer). I found myself in a profound distress, desiring knowledge of the sporting event result, while simultaneously having no way to resolve this prescient urge. I then considered my options: 1. Postpone knowledge of sporting event result. 2. Find a way to play the sporting event. I chose the road not traveled (option number two) not unlike Robert Frost. I travelled down the road not taken. I installed the ROKU app. I watched my sporting event. I am living my best life..Version: 8.7.3

Roku channel TV bugsHello, have something to report, Roku channel crashes on the streaming stick after a few minutes of a movie, do not believe me, launch some thing and then wait a few minutes, your Channel will just stop working, and go all the way back to the menu where he would select your channel, it is very annoying, I hope this can be fixed in the next update on the streaming stick and, the following work just fine, main site, Apple app. These are solid, but the TV side needs to be tweaked just a little. I remember being able to watch a full movie on the thing, please fix it when you can thank you very much. Any update, I figured out something, this is all fine if you connect it all into the TV, but if you put it into the power stick I mean the plug, it goes back and does that thing I described. So I think this just might be my fault. :-) Anyway, sorry for wasting your time. Frown.Version: 8.2.0

Family Remote(ROKU)Good morning here is my review This app is literally the best when my sister can’t find Our remote to our TV I say calm down because there’s no need to panic because I have the app right here on my iPhone and almost like everybody in my family does and will use it like a lot and can’t find a remote the only reason why I did A review was because I want to help support this app because because I really enjoy paying for movies and watching them even more they have Netflix ,sling hulu,vudu, and more and here is some advice when you go to sleep at night time are you Gotta do is press the pause button and when you wake up in the morning it’s showing pictures of the new movies that’s about to come out like for example big Brother Doctor Who she’s Gotta have it or more or more classic movies so I hope you like it I tried my best my very best have the very best day goodbye...😀😄😁.Version: 6.0.13

Great appKeep it’s up.Version: 10.0.2

Great app - can now use Headset!I purchased the Roku TV last year. I wanted to use a Bluetooth headset and was told by BestBuy that the TV was not compatible with Bluetooth. Through the magic of the internet I found this App. Sure enough it has a headset button on it. I connected my Bluetooth headset to work on my iPhone then pressed the Headset button on this app. Voila works like a charm! By the way BestBuy tried to sell me a corded headset for $269. This app saved me over $300. Thank you! Also the rewind/fast-forward setting works better through this app than the actual remote that came with the TV. This app is awesome and very easy to operate!!.Version: 6.1.5

RemotePhysical remotes do NOT last long in my house as I have disabled children. This has given my whole family the freedom to be in total control over what to watch anywhere in the house. It’s so easy to use and to set up..Version: 8.7.0

Helpful app with nice featuresHaving trouble finding your physical remote? No worries (as long as you know where your phone is)! The app works just like the physical remote. I’ve been using it for months now and love it. The controls are easy to navigate and has been a great thing if I’m in the other room and don’t have the remote nearby (in case I want to turn the music channels from a distance). One feature I love is the “private listening” one. This allows you to listen to the tv audio (only for streaming though) through your phone speakers or Bluetooth headset, if paired. This is great if you wake up overnight and don’t want to disturb or are trying to listen to something from the other room (I use this while washing dishes and listening to the news). Overall, it’s easy to use and has great features. Highly recommend..Version: 8.7.0

Private Listening still an issueI have been using the app for years but every time I try to use the private listening it stops playing the sound during my shows..Version: 10.0.0

Wifi connectionIf you’re having connection problems turn off your data and just run on wifi only and it will fix it. Love being able to use my phone and not find the remote.Version: 8.8.2

Very Useful AppThis app brings so much functionality to our Roku stick. It makes it easier to type passwords and you can listen to your tv with your headphones (that’s by far the most useful feature for me, personally). This app also comes in handy when you can’t find your remote or your batteries have just gone flat. I’ve used this app for years and haven’t hit an issue yet..Version: 9.5.2

Fantastic companion for Now TVThis app is fantastic for controlling my Now TV box as the underlying hardware is a Roku 3 .. surprised at the additional features that the app provides which makes this a doddle to use and much more faster and pleasant experience to use then the physical remote. Things like the personal listening and onscreen remote are a fantastic solution! Nice one Roku!.Version: 4.2.17

LostI lost my ruku remote so I tried a app and it told me to pay a lot of money but I tried this app it is amazing When I can't find the remote I can just use this app.Version: 10.0.2

IOS16?????This app stopped working when I upgraded to IOS16. It can’t see the two Rokus on my network anymore. I have another iPhone that is not upgraded to IOS16 that still works fine. Support ticket raised. Nearly a month now with no response. 5/11 Just swapped to a new iPhone 14. App still broken. Still no response from support..Version: 8.8.2

Very easy to useI really like the Roku app. We have a NOW TV box and the controller either runs out of batteries or falls down the back of a sofa. My phone seldom suffers from either of these issues so I find the app really handy. It is also great for using the phone keyboard for searches as the usual cursor nonsense on the apps is very tedious..Version: 8.6.1

Jumping back to home screenI’ve four Roku sticks that have all worked fine until now but they are jumping back to the home screen all simultaneously in one day roku are blaming my internet which it isn’t I’ve restarted and reconnected and low and behold still the same thing customer service is a waste of time as they don’t listen to the fact it was caused by an update if I have to renew all four I won’t be buying roku sticks or anything roku again!.Version: 6.0.13

Good appThis app is very good I used for all sorts of things for porn xvideos and brazzers.com and hentai haven and that hentai and yeah it’s a very good app.Version: 8.2.0

Just another review….I know, I know. People who say “I don’t usually do this but I had to write a review because it’s so fantabulous” (Fantastic + Fabulous) are slightly annoying. Having said that, I don’t usually do this but…. ROKU is awesome. Not only can you watch free shows but they also group all of your favorite streaming services in one place. My most favorite thing about ROKU is the app on my iPhone! Both my teenage son and my husband and I have ROKU TV’s in our bedrooms and when I get up in the morning and I’m sitting in the living room drinking my tea, the tvs sound so loud. So I just pull out my phone, go to the app and connect to each TV, from there I can turn it down or turn it off if I want to. And sure, I could easily get up and go turn them down myself and believe me, before ROKU, I have. It is just super convenient and with todays hectic GO GO GO lifestyle, convenience is everything! ….This message may self destruct in 10… 9….8….😸.Version: 9.7.0

Better???✨Woah i would definitely rate it a 4 beacuse the bad thing is that is very hard to connected to your tv also when it said living room i clicked on it and if was not connected i would rate it a 5 if youd change this byee!!✨😃.Version: 7.2.1

BrilliantI’m not trying to use it for anything fancy but as a remote etc it’s works better than my actual remote does. Think it’s great to have this as an option. I lost my remote one day so thought I’d add this, I didn’t think it would work but it did. My phone connected with my Roku box straight away. Really pleased.Version: 4.2.17

Finally you don’t have to payWhen I first got those other scam apps that you had to pay for everything like I mean everything it made me so frustrated that I deleted it so I decided to find another one and I found the official it was so good you don’t have to pay for anything I just loved this app so much it’s so useful and I am having some problems but I will explain it later what this app has it has channels and a touch pad and I love so much because it’s so much easier to use so helpful and there’s NO ADS and I love because adds are so annoying snd get in the way most of the time Now the problem I’m having but it’s pretty small Uh when I use the touch pad sometimes it sends me to a random link on safari and it’s so annoying so I hope you guys can fix it because it’s really annoying sometimes and also the volume button sometimes doesn’t work and it freezes and kicks me out which I hate so much but that’s all and I love this I suggest you get this!.Version: 8.8.2

4 1/2It’s really good you just should have a little bit more so you can watch it on your phone too.Version: 10.0.0

RokuEverytime I click on a connection and it given me an error it said We didn’t find a Roku device on your network so I tried to turn off my internet connection and turning back on on my phone and na it won’t let me connect to the Roku remote of the internet can you fix that bug for me please thank you.Version: 9.1.0

Roku appWorks well. I have found that roku remotes batteries last for only a few weeks and do go flat without use due to a permanent drain without any use and this app has been a great benefit. The only downside is that there is no volume control which the remotes do have, unless i havnt found it yet!.Version: 8.0.4

Great appAwesome app! About a year ago it would drain my phones battery and would lock up but was still functional. Now it seems to be perfect and no more battery issue and the features actually “work” unlike a lot of apps..Version: 10.0.1

Powering Off Roku TV Form BathroomSo we have a Roku tv in our living room, that it seems my parents can’t physically turn off before heading to bed. So every time I wake up to go use the bathroom I can see it’s still on form the hallway leading to the living room. So instead of walking; half asleep into the living room with only a shirt and undergarments on I can now just use the app and turn the TV off form way in the back of the house. It also has a great use! If it’s way to loud I can also use my phone and turn the volume down without them knowing. They can still hear it; they just seem to like it loud. I wouldn’t mind it but seeing as I can hear it at the other end of the house, it needs to be turned down. It also has a great feature to where I can hook headphones up to my phone and hear privately form the TV without disturbing others. It’s a great app for a great TV..Version: 8.0.1

Love Apple TV Love RokuBeing an Apple fan I love all things Apple however Roku has snuck into my collection. Needed a solution for a portable small projector and didn’t want to connect my Apple TV, so looked at other options and then came the Roku. The best thing about the aroku is it’s great for travel, hotel room no problem, stick in in the HDMI Port, connect to WIFI and bobs your uncle all my subscriptions all in one place, all logged in. Would recommend having both the Apple and the Roku, but actually I use Roku 8 times out of the 10..Version: 6.1.0

Great remote app but missing on functionality.The remote feature is great and works seamlessly. However, I wish there was a feature to turn the TV off from the app. Of course it’s possible to do it with the remote feature, but that’s only possible if you can see the screen. It would be great if there was a button just to turn tv off so that you can just press on it from wherever in the house..Version: 7.3.0

Very Convenient When you Misplace the RemoteI was very excited when I found out Roku made an app for the iPhone. My remote is often knocked over by the cats and lands under my wheelchair which makes it hard to find. Or when I misplace the remote which is why I wrote this review since I couldn’t find it and the rate screen popped up. Lol I find it especially simple to use and though I only have one Roku still hooked up it always finds the right one. I’ve had my Roku for several years and was wondering if the app would work. The app works just fine on my iPhone 5. Plus it looks exactly like my remote the one without the channel buttons. If it is possible to change the skins I do not know I haven’t searched it out. I read one reviewer mention it often can’t find their connection that has happened only once I just restarted the app and it was fine. This is one of my most useful and helpful apps I have on my phone!.Version: 4.2.1

Good and simpleThe app’s extremely well made, fast and no glitches and it just makes it so much better being able to use your phone when you can’t be bothered to get up and grab the remote haha..Version: 8.1.1

My opinion on the roku appThe Roku app has helped me out massively, for example when I leave my remote control in another room I can use the app which is on my phone which I have on me at all times. It is also a big help when I what to know what’s on and I have to go it trough tv but with the app I open it and I’ve got all the information I need right in the home section, downloading the app literally change my life, also saved me from hours of searching for the remote when I lost it, very good app and I recommend it to every one who has a Roku stick for their tv. 😊😊😊.Version: 6.1.2

Very handy appVery handy little app, does everything the remote does and more. Allows you to mute the telly and listen through your phone’s earphones instead which is great for late night listening without disturbing others. If they could just add shortcuts to allow you to go straight to series or tv programmes you were watching recently, that would be even better, but all in all a great app as it is. Also if the search function allowed to search for a film or tv show across all the platforms, that would be even better!.Version: 9.5.2

Frustrating at times. Even after update still doesn’t work.Biggest problem I have is that me nor my wife can connect to both of our TVs to access the remote in the app. I am connected to WiFi and it’s full signal in the living room and in the bedroom. My wife was having troubles a month ago for about 2 1/2 weeks and then it worked for me no problem. However about 4-5 days ago I can’t connect at all. I have WiFi connected to my phone and both TVs and the app is updated however the issue still persists. It’s a bit frustrating guess I will just go ahead an buy 2 new Roku remotes due to the app inconsistency we have had. I will say that when it’s worked for me, it was an amazing app however its not always easy to keep track of a physical remote when you have 2 kids that love to grab it a hide it, forget where they put it or it gets lost. So that’s why the app is always my go to to be able to quickly get the tv on without the 30 mins to all day search. Maybe others have had no issues like I’m having or maybe they have. Anyways 4 stars for the times everything worked however it pretty much useless when it refuses to connect..Version: 7.8.2

I’m calling an exterminatorThis app is so buggy you’re going to need to call an exterminator. I swear to god. This is the last time I download this crap, I’m going to start using 3rd party, untrustworthy developers because they do it better and I don’t have to swear at my tv every time I want to use it. Your app is bad and you should feel bad.Version: 8.11.0

Very useful overall, still issuesApp is super, super useful don’t get me wrong when it’s able to connect properly. I’m definitely the type to lose my remote every five seconds and opt rather to use this app. That being said I have one specific device that it will, no matter doing every troubleshooting step sometimes just not connect, or recognize the device. Everyday multiple times a day I have to completely delete app and redownload for it to recognize the roku TV i have, just think it’s super irritating and wish there was a way to reset the app recognition bcs it’s simply just the apps issue. I connect to my IP I turn on the tv and it just says to wake up the device and i press that and wait forever and it never works says it can’t connect every time until I redownload as I see it a rest and then it magically appears but it never last long. My other tv that is a roku extension just randomly the remote will stop working and I’ll have to unplug it to reset again, just wish there was better easier more straightforward solution for this..Version: 9.7.0

Satisfied Customer😊For the price you pay I could not believe how easy it was to install and enjoy. Thanks to the technology for making this very user freindly.👍.Version: 10.0.2

Convenient until you lose your remoteAfter the buttons on my physical remote started becoming less reactive, the app remote worked as a better alternative. So much better that you forget you’ll need your physical remote to connect to new wifi servers 🙃.Version: 8.7.0

Loved itI love how you can talk into your phone and I’m going I just loved it so much I can’t speak kids love it because I’ve got them then one and sleep time is perfect perfect I could just put a sleep timer on the kid thing and they love it. Thank you.Version: 9.10.1

The worst of the worst appEverytime it connects for 2 mnutes than disconnects itself. Thought this feaure was a gem so bought this device but its just a catch that doesnt work at all..Version: 9.4.0

Remote Control ConnectionI swear I am never this guy to write reviews and complain about products. And I actually really appreciate all that something like this exists because some remotes these days have a ton of different batteries and they are always dying on you or not responding. I only put one star to get some attention because I think that there is one thing that everyone who uses their iPhone as the remote for their Roku tv (which I think you would be surprised at how many people do) has issues with is getting the Bluetooth to connect more rapidly. I know this probably comes off douchey but I really appreciate Roku. I only give this review because I like the product and I want to enhance it and make it better. It seems like, and this is not every time mind you, I spend a good 2-3 minutes trying a bunch of weird techniques and it’s not ideal. Ideally I would tap on the app, it would open, and have an option or setting to always make it so each time I open the app it automatically goes directly to the remote every time. Again, thank you Roku for all the progress this far and I appreciate your time. Thanks..Version: 8.4.2

WhyWhen have this app start charging ?? One month it charges me $2.99 && another month it charged me $5.34 . Not sure why it’s charging me but I rather not download an remote app that I would have to pay for . Rather not do && the fact that it’s charging my card that I see no records of on Roku that I filled or even made a purchase on the app is ridiculous. Yes it was a great app before it start charging me. The fact this app still charging me but I have NO ACCOUNT with them but yet they charging my card (unauthorized) . I’ve contact my card company && they told me to contact Roku && haven’t seen where I could contact nor email them or even a toll- free number . This is sad you have people hacking your card just from downloading an app . Never again . Today this app is still trying to charge me the fact I’ve tried to reach out to Roku they still won’t or haven’t solve my problem there’s no number to contact them very unprofessional. Where is the on chat agent.Version: 8.0.4

Why I love this appI love this app because I don’t have to move when I wake up lookin for my control I just grab my phone and there is my control then I find it when I’m awake and I love not having to move out of my bed it’s like having your tv on your phone and don’t start me on that I can watch my. MY tv in my phone I just feel like my tv is in my pocket or in my purse at any time I need it and I feel important for having my tv in my pocket/purse. I just love the quality no hacking no lagging no need of standing up in the mornings anymore and I love how I just can do whatever in this app involving my tv and don’t start me on the tv the tv is the best quality ever EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER Athens best one EVER I don’t know what can be best than this it just needs to not stop being itself don’t change anything to that tv or ima return all the TVs I bought of you because their perfect just like they are that’s my review 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️rating ever EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER there that’s my best review..Version: 6.1.4

Best remote app I’ve usedGenuinely speaking I haven’t used a remote app this good it gives you the ability to do so much great app.Version: 10.0.1

Very Good Stream OSHey Roku you are one of the best but I strongly recommend to change your useless very clicky odd control remote to something rechargeable and touch button functionality Roku you have the most useless control remote in the world. Also you need to update your UI just make it easy to navigate between app which you call channels 😂 i mean it’s very hard to find “channels” it’s very hard to navigate add or delete the apps sorry the channels! I mean about to give up on Roku because of your super useless c.remote and UI. Getting enough annoyed to switch to something else. This are the main reason you are loosing your popularity and TV manufacturers keep avoiding using Roku OS, because they listens consumers but Roku doesn’t do that. You are loosing your grip in tech i guess it’s time to change a bit?! All i can say as a Roku user i am about to say goodbye to Roku..Version: 9.5.0

Great App, works perfectly.There’s one thing that must be said about Roku, and that’s that I feel like this app was made because they knew that their remotes would die very quickly. By that I mean, 6 months into having my tv, the batteries inside the remote actually corroded and ate away the battery contacts inside. I cleaned the inside and replaced the batteries only for it to happen again 4 months later. I was using Kirkland signature batteries the second time. After the third time of cleaning out the remote I noticed certain buttons stopped working consistently, and eventually I had to switch to using the app. The app itself is very useful though, I can do more on it that I could with the original remote. I love that I can just open the app on my phone and not worry about looking for the remote that fell behind my bed in my sleep again. However I have one complaint about the app itself, it doesn’t have a widget. I would absolutely love if I could put a widget on my home screen with 3 buttons, power on most recently used tv, open the remote buttons, and volume up + down. If this feature was added, I would gladly change my review to 5 stars..Version: 7.8.2

Great Replacement for my Broken Remote!My Roku tv remote quit working for some reason and I was not able to get it to work again. I came across this app and I have not have any issues so far. It connected to my tv the first time I tried, it is a simple, straight-forward, remote that does everything that the original remote did plus so much more. This app has so many new and exciting features that I have not had time to use this far but I certainly plan to implement. The thing I really appreciate about this app is the fact that it’s free, and there are NO ADS! Or I have not run across any aggravating interruptive ads to sit through just to change the channel or look at the guide. Actually, I like this app way more than the original remote that came with my tv. So, “Kudos” to the developers of this app for making it feature rich, ad-free, and offering it for free!.Version: 9.9.0

Very good but TAKE THE 17+ RATING OFF!!!!!I used to use this app literally every day because the remote was so useful! My roku tv at home is so finicky. It has a sweet spot that is hard to find and I have a shaky hand so it is also hard to keep consistent. But when I found this app it was a game changer. You don’t even have to aim the remote with this app. Private listening is also very useful. I like to have my tv loud, so late at night when I don’t want to disturb my parents watching tv, I can just turn on private listening and listen through my headphones. But with the latest update they added a 17+ rating. Which is super annoying. My mom has a restriction on my phone to where I can’t download 17+ apps. So thanks Apple. Now I have to have an app that is super bobo and doesn’t even have private listening. And btw, this app doesn’t have ads. LITERALLY EVERY OTHER APP ON THE APP STORE THAT IS A ROKU REMOTE HAS ADS. So not only is it super bobo, has no private listening, IT ALSO HAS ADS. Apple make this app 12+ or whatever it was before again!!!.Version: 6.0.13

Responsive to user needsAn app to really on with current updates and user friendly. Great information architecture of the app..Version: 10.0.0

BEST ROKU APP!!!I have downloaded several of these ROKU apps and none even compare to this one!! The layout is so easy and sleek. You can also put this app on your phone or your tablet and they work great! When you’re looking for a show/movie you can speak into it AND can listen they your phone or connect your headphones to your phones (Bluetooth or whatever) and listen to your movies/shows once you switch to one of your other channels like if you have HBOMax or Netflix etc. That’s the only thing about this app I wish they’d make a bit better Wish they’d fix it where we could listen through our headphones even when just hooked up to our cable but regardless I am so grateful for this app bcz i am able to download it on all our Devices and my kids are always losing the actual Remote lol!! Thank you to the amazing people that created this App!!!.Version: 8.6.1

Great but...I’ve been really impressed with the Roku stick. It does a lot of stuff I’d expect from a smart tv (my TV is older and it’s smart capability is useless due to constant buffering). The main limitation I’ve found is that as far as I can see there’s no decent app that gives you access to Freeview channels on a single menu - at least not for free. Also more recently the internet connection keeps dropping out when watching tv. Whether this is the stick or the internet provider I’m unsure but it’s only noticeable on the Roku - not while using the web..Version: 6.3.3

I am experiencing issues. But still the best.Version 8.1.0.6 has caused the app to crash when clicking on the device select screen. This may be due to my phone also being enrolled in the iPhone beta updates. Both updates ( iOS and app) happened at around the same time. I have since removed the phone from being enrolled in beta and reverted iOS to its non beta version. However the crash still exists. I have followed normal troubleshooting of removing and installing the app, rebooting, etc. This has given me the opportunity to check out the other Roku apps. While those other apps are at least able to let me hobble along and use the system, I hate that they have ads. I stand by that this app is the better of all the other apps. I just hope that this crash is a known issue and will get fixed in the next version. Update: I have updated to 8.1.1 and the issue has been resolved. I can finally get rid of the horrible competition. Thank you..Version: 8.1.1

Remote with benefitsI have an older remote that doesn’t have a mute button and doesn’t have an option to listen on headphones. This app is a favorite of mine since I now have both of those features available to me. Like everyone else, I lose the remote from time to time and don’t have the motivation to spend 5-10 minutes looking for it, so when that happens I just pull out my phone and turn on the tv and start streaming. Before you let others know about the app, be sure you lay down some good pranks that’ll make them think that their tv has been overtaken by supernatural beings. You know how hard it is to type with ⬆️⬇️⬅️➡️? No need for that, type from your phone and get to your shows sooner. Ever want to convince someone that there’s something better to watch but don’t have the remote? Now you do, with access to everything. I could keep typing about how awesome this is but I need to go watch something. Only bad experience: doesn’t always connect to the tv quickly and I sometimes have to try twice..Version: 8.7.0

Private listening with AirPods connects and then disconnectsBad user experience as private listening is not at all stable and keeps disconnecting immediately. Can you provide fix for this issue please in next version.Version: 9.4.0

Fun and free to uses.It is free and very simple to use and you can use it to open apps faster and very easy to connect to your TV..Version: 10.0.1

TyYou help me a lot thank you but all in all it’s a very good app.Version: 10.0.2

Awesome AppThis app is amazing and I love it. It makes controlling the TV a whole lot easier. If you have a ROKU box than I recommend you use this app. I love how it’s free and if you loose the remote you can just use your phone. I honestly think this app is better than the normal remote as the buttons are easier, it’s easier to search and I love the voice part of the app..Version: 7.1.1

Simply amazing.Works excellently as a remote, with access to all the platforms Netflix, Bloomberg several other TV stations etc. I love the fact that you can use speech to select a channel stream or TV station. You can also cast the content from your phone to your TV. It’s amazing..Version: 6.0.16

CoolI get to watch geometry dash.Version: 10.0.1

GreatWe lost the remote control For weeks and the app was great.Version: 9.3.0

Not Roku’s faultLike MANY others here and on website, my phone keeps disconnecting during private listening. No one could figure it out… except my kid. Notice that your phone is disconnected from the device when this happens (the dot beside the device name goes gray instead of green). Most routers have two channels. Devices can switch seamlessly between them to give you the best service (think your phone switching cell towers). Problem is, unless the Roku device and your phone are on the same channel, they won’t talk. You have to be a wizard and separate the channels and force every device in your house to only communicate on one of the channels then make sure every Roku device AND your phone are assigned to the same channel. Roku could design devices to connect to your phone with Bluetooth but then you couldn’t connect wireless headphones. You can get a Roku remote that uses wired headphones. Would like to see the Roku devices be able to connect via Bluetooth to headphones but that has nothing to do with the app..Version: 9.9.1

AMAZING!Brilliant app , works perfect EVERY time without fail , and also it has a headphone button too so you can listen to the tv through your phone with or without headphones ! at nite i usually put the app on and press the headphone button so i can listen to the tv through my phone speakers , love it!.Version: 8.5.1

Replaced lost remote with appSo the normal remote has vanished. We have searched high and low and I was getting in a right state. Suddenly my 9yr old said “Mum just get the app and use your phone”. I then had to get him to show me and it is fantastic. I have also loaded it onto my laptop and my iPad so that I can use which ever one is nearest when I need it..Version: 6.0.15

Great appFantastic app. Love the ability to be able to listen through wireless headphones. It’s very easy to navigate and runs seamlessly.Version: 9.8.1

How helpful this remote isEver since my remote control stopped working I decided to find a remote for ROKU I have tried many apps and I found this one when I first downloaded this app it helped me control my tv and worked better then my old remote and the app is on my phone so it is more easy to use it 🤯 I used this app about every single day and this is my first review and because I wanted to write one because this app helps people who has a ROKU tv and who lost/broken there remotes and is shows a lot of things you can do and show as your channels and speaker you can communicate with for your tv and is ADD FREE 🤟🏾🤟🏾 this app helps me when I lose or have broken my remote other apps I have downloaded for my tv do not work and barely uses and mostly shows adds this app doesn’t do any of those things and it take its on responsibility to tell you step by step and you can now get used to it.Version: 8.10.0

The first time I had a remote on my phoneI think this app is amazing, because if you lose your remote, you can just have your Roku remote on your phone and it’s there at all times I don’t have any words to say this app is just amazing.Version: 9.10.1

Voice search now works; Roku support still not greatBack in February I said in a review that voice search was not working on my iPhone. The good news is that is now working, possibly after a recent update. The bad news is that I had completely given up on Roku Support. After very unhelpful service from them,I had not heard from them at all for very nearly two whole months. It was when they popped up once more after that long silence that I checked the app again and found that it was now working..Version: 6.0.8

Doesn’t work for My Roku Express on my iPhone XRThis app wont work for my new Roku Express on my iPhone XR which is up to date on iOS and working off the same Wi-fi network. I’ve tried all the troubleshooting steps but no joy. My iOS Air picks it up straight away - very annoying. Update today it’s now working on the iPhone ! Great news....Version: 7.1.2


😕 The Roku App (Official) Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to The Roku App (Official)
Roku Smart Home Positive Reviews, comments
Roku Smart Home Positive Reviews

The simple way to a smarter home. The Roku Smart Home mobile app is the only smart home manager you need for your Roku S...