4.9
4.93356 star

Total 28 Positive Reviews

Chick-fil-A App User Positive Comments

Chick-fil-A app received 28 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about chick-fil-a?

Please wait! Chick-fil-A Facebook comments loading...



Mom’s new friendThis app is the best for busy moms. Previously, I would have to stand in line and my kids would play in the play area, running back to me to make sure I’m still there. Not anymore. I enter our order, either at home or sometimes after I get there, sit down near the play area and my kids play, peeking out every now and then to check on me. If I don’t feel like dining in I opt for curb side and don’t have to worry about even getting the kids out of the car. As far as rewards, my CFA always seems to have some kind of free deal going on or free coupon floating around (plus I got the calendar deals), but now I can choose my reward. And I LOVE how I can combine deals so even during a lean week I can still take the kids to CFA for food they will eat and a cooking mess I don’t have to clean up, and fun for all. Plus they have the best iced tea and cookies 😁..Version: 6.0.5

App has too many weird glitchesI love the Chick-fil-A app. It’s normally a time saver, but when it glitches, it’s a pain. We’ve been using the since the summer. The first few times it was great. Then strange things would happen. At first, we would place our orders at home & the app would indicate that our order was received & we would get the page with instructions. We get to the restaurant, get the prompt to give or parking spot #. Then, the app would tell us we hadn’t placed an order. We would have to reorder. That was finally corrected, but now I tried to place an order at my preferred restaurant as I was leaving work. I checked the address before placing my order & have never ordered from another location on the app. I checked the address once a I submitted my order, then again upon arrival. The correct address was listed, but when I tried to submit my spot #, the app tried to claim that I placed my order with another restaurant. I was asked if I wanted to change my order to the location I was at. I tried to do that twice, but I kept getting a message that I was submitting my order elsewhere. I had to cancel my order & reorder in the parking lot. There have been other glitches with payments, too. I love Chick-fil-A, but the app needs work..Version: 2021.17.0

ONE THING NEEDS IMPROVEMENTThe only thing about this app that needs improvement is the where you can put a note to the store. My family and order through the app and love it for the most part, however, the spaces it gives to let the store know something that you would like them to do is NOT enough! I just tried to put that I want the fries in separate bags that have salt on them and this is all I could put and had to do it without spaces between words to put the message: UNSALTEDFRIESSEPARATEBAGMARKED So I was trying to say that I wanted the unsalted fries in a separate bag and mark it so I would know which ones are salted and which ones are not, but the above message took every space it gives you, so if you wanted to ask tell them to put one of the meals in a separate bag or to put all the sauces in separate bag or anything else there is no way to do it! And now I just noticed that when you review your order details after you submit it, you can’t see the message you sent with it. That also needs to be corrected! One last thing I just remembered, I know that when I got through the drive thru or go inside and order, I can order the fruit cups without one of the fruits that I don’t care for, but it doesn’t allow that on the app, so that would also either need more space on the message part or the option to remove one of the fruits from the fruit cup! In the end, I don’t really understand why the message part is SO limited with spaces! :/.Version: 6.0.7

Love it so much, one thing consistently bother me thoughI have had the chic fil a app since it launched originally, and I’ve always loved it. I love the improvements that have been made, I love the usability and really just how easy the app makes everything. It’s very convenient and quite frankly elevates the experience. But, one thing has continuously bothered me that I’m surprised hasn’t already been added to the app. If you have multiple payment methods within the app, you cannot name them. I have multiple cards in my app, and all the app shows is the last 4 of the app so I can differentiate them but I don’t memorize the last 4 of every card I have, so it’s really frustrating. I would very much like to see a feature allowing you to name the different cards. Also, sometimes when ordering through the app, I have maybe 41 cents or something like that, some money but not enough to buy something, left on my chic fil a card. But, in order to use that I’d have to reload the card and then use it, or go inside and scan it, which defeats the purpose of the mobile order to skip the line. There should really be a way to combine these two payment methods, so I could use the rest of the money of the chic fil a card with one of the payment methods in the app. Overall, wonderful. If the features above were added, it would only make the experience better!.Version: 6.1.1

Why YOU should get Chick Fil APlease read the whole thing. Chick Fil A is my pride and joy. when i’m feeling down, and fry, upset, hangry, hungry, or my heart is broken, Chick Fil A is my cure. my usual order is a 12 count meal with either a coke or lemonade. first of all, this lemonade is exquisite. so juicy, sweet, but the perfect amount of tartness. next of all, it is grilled and friend also perfectly. when i eat it, i am filled with happiness. it makes my day usually once or maybe twice a month. i am usually a pretty healthy person but i would do and break any rules to eat my chick fil a. during the global pandemic, unlike any other fast food restaurant, chick fil is not touching anything of yours, so things don’t spread. not only that, but i notices that there were around 15 workers helping at cars so the line would go faster. i was practically outside of the chick fil a drive through and i only spent 5 minutes durning my visit. my food was EXCELLENT. not only warm, but hot. Chick fil A will always be my go to snack, or meal. i love chick fil a with a passion and will never give up on it..Version: 2020.4.1

Needs a “referral credit” featureI love this app! I’ve had it since 2016 when it first came out. I love that you get treats whether you buy food or just because. I love that now you can scan your receipt if you forgot to scan your app at the restaurant. I love that you can place mobile orders and skip long lines (even though the lines move super quick anyway). I tell all my friends that they need to download the app, especially if they have kids, because let’s face it, Chick-fil-A is the best option for “fast food.” I put it in quotes because Chick-fil-A is my favorite restaurant and I don’t qualify it as fast food. With that being said, the only thing that can take this app to the next level is a referral credit option. When I refer people to download the app, it would be nice to get treated in any form. Perhaps a head start to a treat, a free treat option, or cash placed onto the app. What do you think?.Version: 5.16.3

Pretty PerfectThis app is perfect, I’ve never had an issue and it is very dependable. I deliver pizzas and sometimes I’m in the mood for a grilled chicken sandwich or my personal favorite spicy chicken sandwich with strawberry jelly! I usually don’t get off work til after Chick-fil-a closing hour. Also the last couple of hours where I’m from seem to be the busiest. I hate waiting in lines whether it’s drive thru or inside, so being able to place my order after I drop off a pizza, a driving 5 minutes to get there, walk into the store, grab my bag and I’m otw back to work is literally genius. Even better I’m able to comfortably ask my brother or my boyfriend to pick up food otw without dealing with money or them putting in the wrong order etc. This app is fabulous and I’m upset with myself for not getting it sooner lol. If there was anything I could change on here is giving me an option to write notes like, extra crunchy chicken, or give an option to have a large water, but that’s simple and I’m sure it’ll change soon😁.Version: 6.0.5

This app is RIDICULOUSLY AMAZINGIf you love Chik-Fil-A, you NEED to download this app!!! It’s SO CONVENIENT! Like I don’t remember how I even got to downloading it but all I know is I use it a LOT more than I thought I would (almost more than yelp lately, whaaat?!). I mean Chik-Fil-A’s drive thru service is already top-notch fast, but if you don’t mind walking a little (the app is carry-out only) then you’ll get your food even faster than drive-thru... you even skip the lines inside!! The app is super easy to use and has a picture, prices, and calories for each item. I made an order during rush hour from my car in the parking lot, walked in, and they were already done. I kinda felt bad because the register lines went out the door and drive thru was slammed. Not to mention FREE FOOD!!!! The app gives you a lot of free stuff for using it!! I’ve gotten free waffle fries, a couple free sandwiches, free ice cream... I love this app..Version: 5.14.3

This app is actually very good.I have use different apps for different companies in different restaurants and this one is actually very good I haven’t had any issues with it not even once and it doesn’t run slow it doesn’t bog down my device like others sometimes do there’s no delay no matter what location I’ve gone to I’ve been very happy with us and I’ve never even had a glitch with payments or anything which some places sometimes to with other restaurants and you were able to see everything that is available and like some other competitive restaurants which hide the good deals. And then the second you submit your order because I’ve only done curbside delivery because it’s faster than waiting in line faster than going inside. and they make the food fresh the second that you say that you’re there never any complaints about any of it. I would absolutely recommend this for any person that is a fan of Chick-fil-A. I’m not biased, although I did used to work at Chick-fil-A over 20 years ago, but if this app was not good I would say it was not good. They made an excellent choice in whoever they had make this app..Version: 2020.16.0

Watch out if you have a gift cardMy biggest problem is using the gift card to pay. You have to buy the exact amount you have on your gift card (that’s been uploaded to your account) or less than the amount of the gift card. The app doesn’t allow you to use a second payment if your purchase goes above your gift card amount. You have to use a credit card to put more money on the gift card if you go over the gift card amount. This seems silly as you can use a gift card and select a credit card for the rest of the amount on all online shopping I’ve ever done. I won’t be uploading gift cards on the app for this reason. I don’t want CFA gift cards for this reason. I don’t want to have to spend more money on adding to a gift card amount. Please let’s make the app more current worth the times and allow it to use a credit card and gift card..Version: 2020.12.0

Great Rewards Program, Easy to UseThis app gives you about 8% rewards (in terms of cash value) whenever you use it, and that can increase up to around 10% if you upgrade your membership (which happens automatically so long as you eat at Chick Fil A’s often and pay through the app). The app’s also easy to use and navigate, and it periodically gives you freebies. For example, I live in Atlanta. The app detects my location and gives me about one free breakfast entree each month as a surprise. Basically, awesome app, although the location-tracking function (when you place a mobile order, you have the option of allowing the app to track your location as you walk to the restaurant so that it can prompt you to click “Prepare My Order” when you’re close) ought to turn off automatically after the dish has been served..Version: 6.1.1

Rewards program has been DOWNGRADEDUsed to be really happy with ChikFilA rewards program. I would get free food items every few visits. However, they just changed their rewards program into a tier based points system. For example, the lowest level gives you 10 points for every dollar. To give you an idea, salads (which I used to get for free around once a month) take 1500 points to purchase. That means you would have to spend $150 in fast food at ChikFilA just to get a free salad. The top tier (red member) requires 5000 points to maintain red-level status. Red members accrue points faster by getting 12 points for every dollar and get a few more benefits - nothing that much more amazing than lower level members. 5000 points is over $400 in fast food within a year. I don’t think my arteries could handle that. Anyways, as far as the app goes it’s great and easy to do mobile orders. However, I don’t think I will be spending as much at ChikFilA as I used to because of the rewards program changes..Version: 6.0

Yay for Chick-Fil-A!My family and I LOVE Chick-fil-A! I use the app more often than any other app on my phone. I’ve been a “red member” since day 3 of downloading it. I only request one change, when ordering curbside, could you add an “other” option for vehicles... I’m a paramedic and have to grab and go sometimes. When our food is brought out they are looking for a “red truck” because we can’t fit in the drive through but, a “red truck” is not usually associated with an ambulance so we have to catch the person with our food before they quickly see that there is no “red truck” in the curb side pick up area and go back inside (we don’t fit in those parking spots either). If we could have a option to fill in “ambulance, fire truck, police car, 18 wheeler... etc.” that would just take this app to the next level! My co-workers and I would be even more ecstatic that we could be more specific and get our delish food without any confusion to the amazing teams that save us in our time of hunger. Either way, the app is great and makes getting food easier for us..Version: 2020.4.1

App is a headacheWill you still love this app because we could pre-order breakfast and pick it up quickly. After the update they changed several items and how they can be ordered. For instance try to order a bagel sandwich with egg and sausage not chicken egg and sausage. You cannot do it you have to go into the restaurant on the positive it has saved us A lot of money because we quit ordering breakfast from Chick-fil-A also the app update requires you to pick a restaurant before looking at the menu. I think that’s out of order because I want to look at the menu to see what I want before I commit to ordering and selecting a restaurant. Finally there should be a selection that says placed my order now. I should not have to confirm several times before I get to place order. I really do miss the old app. Maybe someday it will get better..Version: 6.1.1

What’s wrong with the app?! 😫I use this app weekly (I know, I know, we have an addiction), and it usually works beautifully. I attempted to order delivery today and it was just not working at all. The rewards were incorrect and wouldn’t work, and then after I tried to pay, it said my card was expired. I fixed that, then it said there was just an error. I called the store and they recommended updating the app, and maybe deleting it and reinstalling. I did all of this, then started completely over on my order, and the same problems occurred. Now even if I can get it to work, I won’t be able to get delivery because it’s almost cutoff time. I’m not feeling the best and really was looking forward to having lunch just dropped off for kiddo and I. I’m so disappointed..Version: 2021.14.0

The only way!Since the first time I downloaded the app, I have yet to order any other way. From curb side pick up, to the drive thru, or even walking in to pick up. Everyone knows Chick-fil-A is always busy, and it’s an obvious reason. How I pick up depends on the line inside, or the drive thru. It remember your most frequent orders, so you can literally get your favorite meal with two clicks! I would give it 5 stars, yet one time they didn’t put my sauce in the bag. Everyone knows you need the sauce. I didn’t complain to them, because let’s face it, the Chick-fil-A staff are the most courteous and joyful crew I’ve ever been served by. They even give my pup a biscuit at breakfast! I highly recommend using the app. Even if you’re going to dine in! Your order will be waiting on the counter, with your name clearly shown on the receipt! Plus they give rewards for using, like the free sandwich I got just a couple days ago!.Version: 2019.13.0

NiceLove it.Version: 5.0.1

Great when it’s workingI just had a big issue with this app tonight. I purchase a lot of Chick fil a to get my free treats... so I put in a mobile order tonight to redeem my latest one. When I got to the restaurant, the “tap I’m Here” portion wouldn’t come up- the order was completely gone, so I then tried to resubmit another order really quick. It still said I had my treat available at that point. I added it to an order, but it was charging me full price and the app started glitching at that point. I restarted the app, and my treat was GONE from there on out. I know this is totally a first world problem, but geez that was aggravating. The treat never came back to my account. I explained the situation to the girl at the register and she offered me my treat, but I felt like they thought I was lying :((( The app seems to be more glitchy lately. Otherwise, I’ve loved it in the past..Version: 5.16

Great app, great foodEasy to use app let's me find the nearest Chick-Fil-A when I'm travelling..Version: 2.2

Needs only one tweakAbsolutely love this app! I have allergies, so I always have to special order my food. This app makes the process much easier, and with much less confusion between customers and staff. I also love the rewards you get! The only thing that really needs to be tweaked, is you can leave special instructions on an entrée, or an entire order, but not a meal. There is a $.54 difference between my usual order when I order everything separately, between the meal. Doesn’t sound like much, but it adds up to about $26 a year, which is a months worth of Chick-fil-A for me. If you leave special instructions on an entire order and you order more than one meal, it leads to a lot of confusion for the staff. Please make things easier for both staff and customers and address this issue. Otherwise, I highly recommend it..Version: 5.16.3

Great App - Still Some Minor IssuesI love the Chick-Fil-A App, but it seems after each update mine wants to stop working. A few days ago the app wouldn’t locate a CFA near me, all my rewards points were missing, and it changed me from being a Red Member to being a Member. It finally started working again and all my rewards points were there, I was showing as a Red Member, and location search was working. Now after this update the location search isn’t working again and I can’t redeem any of my rewards points, it shows I have rewards points but the options won’t load. So, I can place an order through the app or use my points. I can still add funds to my account and use the QR scan but it easier and faster for me to place my order through the app..Version: 2020.4.0

Time Saver ! close to flawless so farThis App allows me to dine take out or eat in from the “bag”. Before the app, which i 1st heard Clark Howard praise on the radio, the Atlanta Peachtree X Collier Rd location, a mere 2blocks from our office was nearly unusable due to the wait times. I would go there once every few months and never use the drive through, now i walk up on pleasant days at least weekly. i know to hit the “i’m here” button about 100 yds before i walk in and i now get my food in 1 to 3 minutes like clock work. The app allows me to customize everything on the menu and while i’ve seen them miss a condiment here or there i think overall accuracy is much higher because of the total digital experience. The only flaw i saw recently is they removed all salads for a week or 2 due to the romaine lettuce problems - in a perfect customer experience world they would have messaged inside the app what was going on..Version: 5.16.2

Needs additional feature for allergies!Tonight I ordered a Cobb salad in addition to several other items for curbside pick up. Within the item notes of the salad I put in capital letters “NO EGGS - allergic” because there was no option to order my Salad minus any ingredients. I also included within the whole order notes the same comment, in capital letters. I get my order quickly at curbside, but I’m disappointed to see my salad covered in egg. It’s been an exhausting day, my family is home starving and the restaurant is extremely busy. So I just take my incorrect order home because I don’t have the time or energy to go inside, with NO receipt, and wait for a new salad. At home we had to switch around who was eating what since the egg is chopped so finely it literally cannot be picked off. CFA is so accommodating of allergies when eating within the restaurant, it would be nice to see that accommodation extend to the app as well!.Version: 5.16.1

Excellent-Download This App!The Chick-fil-A app is intuitive and has a very friendly user interface. The Team at the Cheektowaga location where we picked up our order was; quick, polite, kind and enthusiastic. The food quality was incredible. We had a chance to meet Cassandra the operator, she took time to greet us and have a nice chat. Great job overall! Thank you and God Bless :).Version: 6.1.0

Get free items FAST!!!This app is amazing to use. Rewards are great - better then any other fast food restaurant. Love Chick-Fil-A and love this App..Version: 2019.16.0

Easy to useEasy to navigate!.Version: 5.16

My 2 cents because I use the app dailySo there are three complaints I have, but at the moment I can only think of 2: 1. When loading money into the app I love that there are different payment/card options. However, I cannot pick anything less than $25 to reload. I would like for the amount to be adjustable to MY personal situation. I understand people miskey and may make the mistake of adding more funds than intended, but if the top threshold is $100 then I don’t see where the big problem is. 2. I have a lot of rewards, and last time I made the mistake of picking a frosted lemonade instead of the milkshake. The picture look almost alike so it was silly mistake while dealing with 4 kids in tow. The manager couldn’t back out of the reward to pick the right now, but thankfully the points were the same for milkshake & frozen drink so it wasn’t a big deal. The problem comes when one may double tap the wrong reward (happened to me!) and then you have 2 fries when you only wanted one. 3. Will come back to give feedback.Version: 6.1.0

Rewards doesn’t work!Love everything about this app except the Rewards redemption. I selected my reward, added it to my order; then clicked on my favorite saved meal. Reviewed my order but the reward wasn’t listed. Went back to the rewards section; it had deducted the points. Hmm?!? Added a note (not enough characters allowed in this section!!) to confirm reward to be included in my order. Got to the pickup window, asked if my reward was included. Employee had no clue, told me my “reward points are probably there.” But “I don’t get the salad now?” Again, unconcerned response. She didn’t ask if I wanted to purchase the salad now. I didn’t want to hold up the line behind me in the drive thru, so I left; went to another fast food restaurant to order — problem free — so my husband would have something to eat too. This issue needs to be fixed for customers AND so there is an easy way for the employee can add the reward during pickup..Version: 2022.1.1

Applications with positive comments similar to Chick-fil-A
Chick-fil-A Support Positive Reviews, comments
Chick-fil-A Support Positive Reviews

The Support Now app provides quick access to HELP Online cases, an easy way to attach photos, and notifications for case...