Lyft App Negative ReviewsLyft, Inc.

Lyft Negative Reviews

4.9
4.91568 star

Total 110 Negative Reviews

Lyft App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Lyft app received 110 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about lyft?

Please wait! Lyft Facebook comments loading...



Horrible appA million times worse than Uber. The app freezes. It changes the drivers on you unexpectedly. It makes you wait a very long time for a driver. I would not recommend this app to anyone. It’s trash. Everything about it is trash..Version: 6.32.3

Can’t sign up using Australian mobile number.Unable to use app. While it allows for an Australian number to register, it doesn’t accept Australian mobile numbers - both complete and with the first zero dropped..Version: 4.54.3

Driver not shown upI was standing right at the Walmart entrance and called 3 times and driver said he is coming but never turned up. Sad thing is no show up fee is charged to customer sucks.Version: 6.30.3

Missed International Flight. Thanks Lyft.My Lyft line took an extra 35 mins on the trip to JFK than estimated. Missed my check in for an international flight. $1200 Lyft ride. Awesome thanks team 😐.Version: 5.31.3

Why too expensive from LGA to Paramus at 9:20pm?$81 is too expensive and I will have sleepless night tonight. While going to LGA at 6pm it is $52 and now no traffic still charged $81 - I will find another transit from now onwards as there is no reason for charging more.Version: 6.21.3

Can’t downloadI have the latest iPhone software, have tried deleting the app and reinstalling several times, has restarted my phone and tried on both a strong WiFi connection and 4G and it STILL wont work. I keep getting stuck at the terms and conditions page where it says, ‘Unable to load the Terms of Service. Please ensure that you have a stable connection and try again.’ Please fix!.Version: 6.14.3

Needs a lot of workThis service would be better if: 1. If drivers didn’t lock down pickups while currently dropping off another customer, typically adding significantly more more time than a customer would be waiting otherwise. 2. If drivers would stop using third party apps for directions. Or at least act like their passengers are trying to get to their destination promptly. No one orders a pickup with the intention of a 10 minutes ride taking 25 minutes while the driver takes the scenic route. I shouldn’t have to express that I’m in a realistic hurry to a stranger. They should understand that’s the implication of ordering a pickup, that I want to reach my destination promptly. 3. If drivers would quit driving ridiculously large circles around a neighborhood, only because they get penalized for taking u-turns. I literally watched a driver pass my location by 30 feet, but instead of turning into one of the many parking lots at my school to turn around, the driver just kept driving, around an entire college campus, to try to pick me up. When I watched this add 7 minutes to the trip I canceled. These inconveniences, at customer expense, defeat the purpose of paying for a service as simple as following a map that’s so easy to read..Version: 5.55.31

Deceptive bait-and-switch “coupons”I wanted to like Lyft, but the first time I opened the app I was offered a promotion for “first ride free” - but then after accepting the offer, I ended up being charged the full rate! Annoyed, I contacted support and was told that because I didn’t follow their specific, hidden sequence of taps and concealed dialogs within the app, that I hadn’t “properly” accepted their “free ride” offer. I was given a $10 credit for my next ride and was annoyed, but decided not to make a stink. Later, I took my second ride, and was shocked to discover that my $10 “credit” wasn’t applied. I contacted support again and was told this time that my credit had “expired” - within just a couple days of receiving it! And of course that wasn’t clear when I got it. The support person then quickly and very rudely closed the ticket and prevented any further discussion. Unbelievable! I never would have accepted being “bought off” with a “credit” that I likely wouldn’t even have a chance to use! All in all, they seem to be incredibly deceptive and dishonest, relying on so-called “dark patterns” to squeeze as much money as possible from their users, while dishonestly counting in fraudulent bait and switch style tactics to lure you in with false promises. Absolutely disgusting behavior, and not a company I would ever do business with..Version: 6.61.3

Not good for wheelchairI have to get a wheelchair/suv part of they way in to trip when staying in Orlando FL and frk The mornt I got wheelchair I have nothing but problems Drive when to places where I only 5 mins to get to when it will have take me 15 mins to get to due being in wheelchair/ suv and could not call or text drive and now have to pay $5 The Company/ drivens don’t care and because of this I will never use the company again till I get my $5 and a free ride for $30.Version: 5.97.3

Drivers not picking up scheduled spotI have had many instances lately (most recently last night) that drivers hit the button that indicates they are at my identified pick up spot and in reality they are not AND I am being charged wait time. This has become increasingly frustrating and in some instances when the driver wasn’t at the pick up and I called to question instead of trying to find me they just cancel my ride. This puts me at the end of the que and I have to wait AGAIN for a ride. The most recent ride that did this to me was last night when I scheduled a pickup and the driver (I only have his phone number because Lyft doesn’t leave me the information of drivers that cancel) couldn’t find my pickup location even though it was clear on the map where I was. He wasn't at the pick up location but hit the button indicating he was so I called and he kept telling me he couldn’t get to the pick up spot when in fact there many cars driving past me. I patiently waited and after I called him 2 times he canceled my ride. I had to get another Lyft and wait another 18 minutes- after I had already waited for 15 minutes. This is becoming common and will make me think twice before requesting a Lyft in the future- drivers can’t seem to read maps and understand directions..Version: 5.35.3

Bad ExperienceMy first time ever using this service, I was forced to pay $5 to a driver that screwed me over. The driver was on his way to pick me up and he got lost prior to reaching my location. He called me and told me that he couldn’t get to me from the road he was on. I told him that he went the wrong way and he would have to go back out the way he came and back towards me on a different road. He reiterated that there was no way for him to reach me (I don’t know if he wasn’t listening to me or just didn’t want to go back out and drive around, as it would take too much time). He asked if I could go to him (which would’ve been about a 2 mile walk through a wooded area), which I told him that I wouldn’t be able to. He continued to refuse to listen to my telling him that he would have to drive out and come back in on the different road. So, ultimately he refused to come pick me up. I don’t blame the driver as he was an older man, and I’m sure he would’ve lost money by having to go the long way around to get me. I told the man that we’d try and find someone else, as he’d already wasted a lot of our time (again I’m not necessarily blaming him). After cancelling the ride, I found out that I still paid him $5, which Lyft Support assured me was appropriate, despite the fact they didn’t have any suggestion as to what I should’ve done, as the driver refused to pick me up. Needless to say I don’t use Lyft anymore..Version: 6.38.3

Don't waste your time if you're in NZDownloaded from the NZ app store, took me through all the signup, including entering a NZ phone number, only to be told it doesn't operate in NZ, but I should get ready for my first ride anyway. How long should I wait outside?.Version: 5.26.3

Future RidesHave clear instructions and work flow for customers trying to schedule future rides. Honestly, it used to much easier to request a lyft for a future date. With the current home screen and user face, it’s hard to see the “schedule” touch point and doesn’t flow well at all. When I’m scheduling a future ride, I want to make that clear first thing, up front, immediately...not be lead on a scheme to accidentally request a ride for “right now” and have to pay cancellation charges. It makes lyft appear a bit shady. Uber has that title. Please revert to customer friendly, simple app services and not try to trick anyone into anything...I use lyft bc I trust it more than Uber. That trust has severely wavered with this recent update. Also a huge downfall: not having an immediately accessible service team. I needed help bc my app updated in the middle of scheduling my ride to the airport 24hrs in advance and, again, I could’t figure out how to request future ride in new update. It was imperative and down to the wire for me to request lyft and the time kept creeping forward (it wasn’t allowing me to request my trip any sooner than exactly 24hrs in advance somehow). I tried to talk to someone at lyft to no avail. I am a loyal customer and hope this message is heard! Otherwise back to old school taxis and I am your target market millenial!.Version: 5.38.3

Crashes on iOS14Does what is says on the tin: ordering a taxi. Or at least what it used to do. Now it just crashes on launch! I’m on iOS 14, by the way. Maybe it’s just not compatible. The other thing is that it sent me a push notification and an email saying that I should vote... The only issue is that there are no local elections in the area I live in. C’mon, America, you are not the whole planet! Besides, why would a taxi ordering app suddenly warn me about an election? That’s just creepy!! Please, never do that again! At least not in Europe!.Version: 6.50.3

Wrong location and chargesI have been a long term Uber user. Started using Lyft a couple of days ago and in this short stint I am being over charged twice for app fetching wrong location and this driver going around and around to locate me. Useless service. Note: with Uber I never had this problem. Even for same location Uber arrives on time every time.Version: 5.42.3

UselessCant register with an Australian mobile number, so completely useless..Version: 6.1.3

DiscriminationVery disappointed. I had experience of discrimination by the driver during COVID-19 by not letting me get in the car just because I am Asian.Version: 6.26.3

Very few driversI used to absolutely love Lyft and used the service all the time but over the last year I’ve grown more and more less fond of their services. Not all can be blamed on COVID affecting the service. There are way less drivers working in my area which has wait times sometimes longer than an hour like last night was for me. The bill is just as expensive if I pay to be picked up with the wait and save or if I take expedited services to be waiting an entire hour for pick up. Also lyfts competition Uber offers their drivers some incentive for certain rides so the drivers that work both platforms will drop a Lyft rider like a hit rock to try and snag that Uber rider up so the hour I just wait for my Lyft driver to come is doubled because the Lyft driver dropped me to grab up a more lucrative rider with Uber. That’s a very frustrating situation that happens way too often nowadays. Also it seems there are no Lyft rides here offered after 10pm. Another passenger told me that Lyft unofficially stopped offering rides for my area after 10 so the app will just say longer wait i times but not that they won’t be in service till 6am so I will order the Lyft and wait forever before giving up and taking a cab which has become my new go to for rides now anyway. Lyft is too expensive to wait for nothing just to call a cab in the end anyway..Version: 6.80.3

Total ripoff of a companyI had to fly into Minneapolis for military training. There are three of us from my unit back home and since we flew and don’t have cars, we decided to ride together for dinner. Our hotel is on base and right next to the airport. Our lyft driver picked us up from the gate in which we walked to on a sidewalk the whole time wearing shoes we unpacked from our bags. The drive was fine, so I was courteous and gave a tip. About an hour later, I get an email that I was being charged a damage fee of $25. They claimed they had proof of damage as shown by pictures of mud in the floorboard of the vehicle. The pictures did show such, but what the pictures didn’t show was a time and date the pictures were taken. In the email it said the pictures were time and date stamped, but when I asked for them to send those to me, all I got was that the evidence was there. Also, the so-called evidence in the picture showed the mud being dry, which is hard to believe it could be from us if the pictures were taken immediately after we got out as stated. I asked to speak to a supervisor and wasn’t granted that request either. This company is garbage and I will be taking my business elsewhere. It’s such a shame to be taken advantage of simply because we are from out of town and people think the military just has money to waste! Don’t let this company rip you off people!.Version: 5.92.3

UnreliableI waited over 30 minutes for the driver to “complete a trip” on the way to pick me up...at this point, the car started very slowly heading in my direction, and the arrival time kept going up the closer the driver got to where they were supposed to turn to pick me up, but then they passed my location and continued on, appearing to have no intention whatsoever of picking me up. I decided since I’d now been waiting 45 minutes and could have had a taxi pick me up faster, that I would go ahead and cancel and find a ride through someone other than Lyft. This would have been my 3rd time using Lyft and the other two times were slightly sketchy, in terms of creepy drivers. But since I had a 10% discount for having a 5 Star rating, I wanted to use Lyft anyway. I can tolerate weirdness to an extent...but not showing up when they agreed to pick me up is a deal breaker. So now my discount has expired and evidently they did me a big favor by not charging a cancellation fee??? If anything, I think the driver should have to pay me if they accepted my ride and completely blew me off. Sorry but if I’m told my ride will be there in 10 minutes and 45 minutes later, the driver is passing my pickup point without slowing down or any indication they’re coming back, etc...yeah I will cancel and use Uber or a taxi. And I expect to never be charged for canceling for such a reason..Version: 5.35.3

Completely ignored by the companyWould give zero if i could!! Was recommended yo use this service to get around florida after registering 2cards credit and debit and paypal account still wouldnt let me order a cab. Why its needs more then 3 payment methods is beyond me! Contacted customer service 4 times not a single person has replied ive had emails to say its with an advisor expect a response soon but 5days later NOTHING poor customer service can you imagine it you lost something valuable in a one of the cabs youd have no chance!! Think ill just stick with 'minnie' vans more expensive but at least theres good service and you dont get ignored as a new customer!!!.Version: 6.18.31

Bye Lyft!App told me driver would be there in 2 minutes. Didn’t show up for at least 10. The ride cost $30 for a 7 mile ride. My destination was pretty much a straight line east. My estimated time of arrival at my destination was about 25 minutes according to the app. Driver tells me he has to pick someone up. Fine. Next thing I know, we’re headed north. Way way up north. Before long we are on a highway. Now we’ve traveled the same distance that should have gotten me home by now. I end up taking the grand tour of the Bronx which is no where near where I live. I live in Queens. The driver is then directed to take a major toll bridge to get into Queens. Finally 70 minutes after I ordered the Lyft I finally get dropped off at home. Oh and we never did pick up anyone. What a waste of time and money. Do I blame the driver? Absolutely not. It was the Lyft GPS that directed him to take the longest, most round-about route possible. When I reach out to customer service what do they do? Give me a $5 credit that expires within a week or so and scold me for picking a pooled ride. In a very condescending tone this service rep reminded me that the best way to avoid my experience was to order the deluxe ride next time. I’ve been using Lyft for over a year and always use it over Uber. That has now changed. I have deleted Lyft and will be giving Uber my business instead..Version: 5.81.3

HORRIBLE WAIT TIMESI am an essential worker right now I should not have to wait an hour longer at work because your company can’t seem to get their drivers and their drivers geographical location closer. So here I am giving you guys my money and I’ve been sitting here for the past hour waiting for a Lyft I called an hour ago HORRIBLE SERVICE quality over quantity. This is my first time using this app and I wouldn’t recommend it for the life of me..Version: 6.32.3

Neat riding sharing experienceHad a great time using Lyft for the first time on a work trip to the states. The prices were often cheaper than Uber and every driver we met was amazing. I even got free credits towards rides upon signing up. As far as the rating goes, there are 2 reasons I’m giving it 3 stars instead of 5. One is because only recently (months after I used Lyft) I discovered that every time I cancelled a ride I was charged $1. I was not aware of a cancellation fee as it was not communicated upon signing up or confirmed before I cancelled a ride - which is very poor disclosure. And the second reason is more than once, after accepting a ride and already being in the car the app kicked us out of that ride because it found a closer one.. which doesn’t make sense seeing as we were already IN the ride we accepted so the individual driving us was forced to let us go because they wouldn’t be recognized for the ride. Other than than the overall experience was great..Version: 5.12.3

Always Incorrect estimateThe app always shows incorrect estimate for the drivers. I was shown “8 minutes away” for 20 minutes. I was late to work because of this debacle. Wouldn’t even let me cancel the ride and book Uber without charging a fee of $5 because the driver was supposedly “on his way”. The functionalities of the app are ridiculous and doesn’t show real time arrival for the drivers ever..Version: 6.72.3

Great service but long waitNot enough drivers most of the time have to cancel and get charged for it. If the wait is past 8 minutes, you should not get charged to cancel. The point of the app is for convenience, half the time I could hail a cab quicker..Version: 5.34.3

Rip offQuoted $21 for a ride from Disney Caribbean resort to The pirate dinner in international drive. Slight but if traffic on the i4 the driver takes a detour to international drive where there was more traffic. So driver does a U turn and goes back onto the i4. We arrive less than 5 minutes after the quoted time. I then receive an email telling me my ride has now been charged $36 for traffic absolutely disgusting. Deleted app and so has everyone else I know. DONT USE.Version: 5.90.3

NOT AVAILABLE IN AUSTRALIAI also went through the whole startup process just to find out that I actually can’t use it. I wonder why the app can’t notify you when you enter your address? Disappointed :(.Version: 5.73.3

Worst Company EverI usually do not do this but this is a must. On Monday, yesterday, I caught a ride yesterday around 4:23 by a guy named Jean. He dropped me off at Toyota on W Tennessee St around 4:45. I noticed I had left my phone in the Lyft. I used my bf phone to try to message them by telling them I was using his phone. No response from Tyrone who told me to contact him with more concerns. I opened a chat with a young lady because my email was ignored. The young lady Patricia was her name, I was chatting with closed the chat . After 2 rejections I decided to log in . Guess what?? you need verify yourself with you phone.. How inconvenient right ?! So I call 3 times and I don’t get help from anybody... One lady tells me she doesn’t know how long it takes to be contacted. Another gentleman tells me you can contact Lost and Found they can only contact you after you contact them. 2 hrs later still no contact or phone. So I had to use the Find My IPhone (thank goodness for Apple) because Lyft couldn’t even do a simple task . I had to get a ride to go all the way to Eastfield trail just for the Lyft driver to pull my phone out his back pocket and admit to me he received Alerts about my phone! Now I’m wondering if he was going to steal it! I still haven’t heard anything from Lyft not an apology or anything! I WILL NEVER RIDE LYft AGAIN I don’t trust them or their drivers !!!.Version: 6.58.3

Drivers can screw you, Lyft needs to allow you to request new drivers..Drivers can literally sit in there spot for what seems like hours when your waiting for a ride or even head the entire different direction! All the while Lyft still tells you the driver is 3 minutes away. After a 30 plus minute wait and multiple driver refreshes just let us request a new driver when they are obviously busy. It’s bogus when you have to take a $5 charge for someone who’s going to take 10 minutes to even leave the spot they are in. You’re nail biting every time you order one of these hoping you actually have a driver. My father had a situation where he scheduled a driver then come the next morning when the drivers supposed to arrive the app is looking for drivers and switching finally after about 15 minutes of a driver not moving. He missed his flight that day but I believe after contacting Lyft got credit towards his account. Cool they will do that but a $30 ride isn’t the price of a plane ticket. People aren’t dumb, we know when the driver Lyft selects isn’t coming within minutes. Just let us cancel without a charge if the driver isn’t coming in the timeframe you tell us. That’s it. Lyfts great otherwise but this issue is just boiling over from how many times I deal with it. Please please please find a fix to this Lyft!!!.Version: 6.16.3

Drivers keep canceling!!First of all, the only time I use Lyft is when I’m on the rush or left by the bus. But instead of getting to the place I’m going fast. It’s way more frustrating than waiting for the bus. Drivers keep canceling, some drivers is 5 mins away then cancel. It’s a NO for me..Version: 6.75.3

Driver left without meThe driver just started the app and left without me. I was charged and in the end I could not even get a ride with this despicable service. The next driver kept driving around the pickup point for 30 minutes until I cancelled it and used another service..Version: 5.97.31

ReviewDrivers shouldn’t have as much freedom as they do to cancel rides they have excepted. Making someone wait even longer for next available driver. Drivers should also be taught how to use the gps. Since they can’t figure out how to drive to the pink dot on their map. Could also offer some sort perks to customers who use thermos service every day like I do. Uber offers discounts..Version: 6.77.3

Ripped me off $30Was in contact with them, explained to them multiple times they charged me twice for a total of $60. Not the first time this has happened. Would not recommend using their service, as they are now just completely ignoring me. They are also extremely hard to contact. Keep track of your rides and how much they charge because this happened many times, then they will just ignore you, if you can even get ahold of them in the first place! I have contacted my bank and they are working to get my money back. Do not use Lyft!!!.Version: 6.79.3

Waited 45 minutesHad to wait 45 minutes they kept changing my driver it was ridiculous.Version: 6.78.3

Coupon redeemI booked my ride but forget about applying a coupon, is there any way i can apply coupon.Version: 6.72.3

Over chargedI was charged a no show fee when I was actually there and the drive hung up on me.Version: 5.40.3

They are selfish, don’t care about their customers or their driversI’ve been using Lyft over Uber and many other rideshare apps for a couple years now, but after today I’m done. I’ve been using the them to get to and from work which is only 2 miles from my home, a few problems I’ve started running into recently is that they say my wait window is up to 15 minutes and on my last 2 rides I’ve had to wait 30 or more minutes (way above their estimations) and today I’m walking after waiting 30 minutes for them to give me a driver 18 minutes away, so I would’ve ended up waiting almost an hour for a ride 2 miles. Now before you say “that could be the only driver close” understand that it shows you were Lyft drivers are nearby on the map and I wish I could post a screenshot because there were plenty near me. I tried contacting customer support twice to reimburse me the money that they “hold” and I still have yet to see the money. As far as the drivers go, my driver the other day asked around how much I spend on rides and I told them “to get to and from work it’s anywhere from $7-$10 a trip, once the trip was over they showed me what you guys paid him and it’s honestly just sad! They only got $2.60 of that $10, I honestly don’t even know how that’s legal. You keep 70% of the money for some of the worst software and terrible customer service reps. I truly can’t stand your company anymore..Version: 6.75.3

Customer service is a jokeMy ride broke down on the freeway on the way to the airport to catch an international flight, which as you can imagine, was very stressful, dangerous, and difficult to link up with a second driver to take us the rest of the way. The drivers were amazing but customer service were a joke, and gave me a refund for 50c. Will never use again, Uber is much better and more helpful in times of trouble..Version: 5.22.3

YOU WILL BE CHARGED WHEN DRIVER DOESN’T SHOW UPSCAMMERS!! I ordered a ride and the driver never showed up to the address. I messaged the driver many times even called many times and not once did this driver message or answer me. I tried to contact support about what happened but they claimed I took the ride. I never even saw the drivers vehicle. All of that shows in the messages to the driver yet Lyft chose to charge me for the ride I never took. Both the driver and Lyft support scammed me, this type of thing never happened using other apps. Use this app if you want Lyft to steal money from you and allow drivers to run a scam through their app..Version: 6.75.3

Not available in my location yet asked for card details beforeI downloaded the app to take a ride. Created an account, put all my details in, my card/apple pay, and after all that I tried take a ride and just then the app let me know that it wasn’t available in my location. I’m in north london, not sure if it works in UK by why the hell can I download it, put all my details, and doesn’t let me know before that I won’t be able to take a ride? Less stars considering I cannot delete my account directly from the app. A google search quickly let me know that I should email them to have my account closed. Hire a new UX designer that really focuses in the user. I’m sticking to uber, at least they function..Version: 5.87.3

Lyft no good for nzDoesn't let you enter your NZ mobile number making it useless here in New Zealand.Version: 2.10.2

Application issues.For reference, this is a critique of the app itself, the drivers I have had were pleasant, efficient, and took the safety of everyone in high regard. As far as the app goes, in order to match one with a driver faster, it often matches riders with drivers more than 10 minutes away, and may or may not match them with a different rider who’s closer, while this is something designed by all ride sharing apps, with Lyft the issue is unpredictability, resulting in riders waiting longer or shorter than expected, and are at a higher risk of losing rides. Furthermore, less than their competition, Lyft does not update for traffic issue as well, trips that were expected to be 15 minutes can take 40 minutes due to traffic. The final point of interest is in regards to location pin, whatever services Lyft uses to show where a rider is located often are farther off, and doesn’t take into account road structure: these last few trips, drivers have shown me that they were directed to the back of my apartment building, near the woods located nearby. With all these on s day to day consistent usage over these past few months as I’ve used the app, I have decided to discontinue my usage of Lyft. I appreciate the courtesy of your drivers, and wish you success with your goal of providing service of your customers-Tom..Version: 5.50.3

Doesn’t work with Siri and MapsWhy did you remove support for Siri? Huge loss for usability and accessibility 👎👎.Version: 6.77.3

Waste of timeI spent 10 minutes entering all my details including credit card only to find out it is not available in my country. When it starts you should be told this before wasting you time setting up an account. Uber is available in Brisbane Australia. Lyft is just a time thief..Version: 5.38.3

Can't use in Canada with iOS 9?Pretty insane that you can't update to the new version (the version required to use the app in Canada) unless you are on iOS 10 or higher. Looks like Uber will continue getting my business, hopefully their prices will go down with Lyft's arrival..Version: 4.49.31

DISORGANIZED AND OVERPRICED!I’ve always raves about Lyft’s customer service and the way they keep a pretty good rep (esp in comparison with Uber’s services) but their customer service has hit an all time low. Lately the Lyfts have been SUPER expensive. It takes me $17 to get to work and lately they’ve been charging $23-40+ for the same ride ?!! There’s been times recently where I order a Lyft and don’t receive one until 30 mins later. I could also have a driver 4 mins away and then receive a notification saying that the “driver canceled” when truly I believe they switched the driver to someone paying a bigger fare. After all, canceling but so many rides effects a driver’s commission and stand with the company. Then they’ll send me someone even further after the previous ride has been canceled! And don’t think about canceling the ride. One time I didn’t get a Lyft for about an hour then they finally assigned a driver that was 12 mins away!! I immediately canceled. Then they CHARGED ME $5 for cancelling!! Claiming that because the driver was already on their way and the $5 will be used as their “gas money”. So pathetic. Lyft has been SO MONEY HUNGRY lately it’s ridiculous. I’m no longer pleased with this service. I’m just using it until I finally get my car. Not pleased with this company anymore at all..Version: 6.80.3

Worst support, extra chargedAvoid the use of this app. They have no support, charge for no reason, drivers have loopholes to fool around and charge extra.Version: 4.52.3

FrustratedI’m sick of this app and Uber!! This app needs more rules and regulations for the people that choose to be drivers. You guys need to make sure there are drivers at all hours of the day! Sometimes I can’t find a ride after work, I can’t help that I don’t own a car and the buses aren’t running. It’s unfair for your apps to take over and kinda replace the taxi business, but you’re lazy and the drivers are lazy and not driven to do this job at all. Life doesn’t stop, so neither should the drivers! It’ll be 7pm and I’ll wait 15min for a ride and then finally get one and it’s 30min away from me. That’s inconvenient for me and the driver! There should be drivers in all areas at all times. And you need to make sure that the driver is familiar with the city they’re in, sometimes drivers take forever getting to me because they don’t know they’re way around and call me for directions, I’m standing outside frustrated trying to guide them. And then because they’re confused they cancel! Now I’m charged for a ride I didn’t take! And you shouldn’t be a driver if you can’t speak English, or at least only pick of people that will understand you, because like I said, they get confused by the gps, but I can’t help you cause you don’t understand me! I might as well go back to calling a cab. At least I know they’re coming when I call, understand me, and know their way around the city..Version: 6.66.31

Horrible!!!!!My 17 year old daughter took a ride from 𝐋𝐲𝐟𝐭 and the grown married man starting hitting on my kid!!! She said”I am only 17 and just turned 17 and said I’m not interested at all your way to old and I’m in a relationship” he STILL kept saying stuff to her, totally freaked her out so then that night around 3am this 𝐃𝐫𝐢𝐯𝐞𝐫 found her on FACEBOOK, message her saying how he wanted to see her again and he remembers exactly where she lives!!! He even told her he lives close by(a coupe streets over to be exact) and could sneak away from his wife anytime for her!!!!! It took 𝐋𝐲𝐟𝐭 5 days to “email” me and when I asked over and over for a phone number so I could call them they would not give it to em and would only communicate through email. I am beyond angry, scared and soooo frustrated!!!! I know we can only do as much as we can do when hiring people for stuff like this(meaning Backgroud checks and so forth) but when I reached out to them (I emailed 4 times in 1 day) saying what was going on(I’m also worried about other kids riding with this guy) they acted like they didn’t even care!!! Went on saying how they’re sorry for MY INCONVENIENCE!!!!! Are you seriously saying inconvenience???? Anyway, I have had some great drivers with 𝐋𝐲𝐟𝐭 but for there customers service to be like that... I still can’t believe it!.Version: 5.46.3

Terrible Safety Issues & Customer Service ResponsesMy friend and I had 2 very concerning situations happen to us in the space of a week while using Lyft overseas; both times we received dismal responses from the customer service team. We were travelling in a Lyft where the entire side back window exploded on us whilst driving down the highway—we received a $5 credit as compensation and that was it. The next incident involved us reporting a suspicious car that we travelled in, where the smell of blood was very strong, lots and lots of air fresheners had been strewn across the inside of the car and we could hear the sound of something rolling around in the boot (trunk) of the car. I reported this as my friend and I were both frightened and wanted to make sure there was not a malevolent situation afoot. I received no response or any attempt of a follow up after being told to send screenshots of the driver and the trip route; this incident occurred over a week ago. These incidents are not the fault of the Lyft service itself, but the customer service team’s responses (or lack thereof) have cemented my opinion of Lyft’s quality and safety policies and procedures. I will not being using this service again..Version: 5.86.3

Too expensiveToo expensive.Version: 6.75.3

Ruined.Every time I try to request a ride no one is available and it takes up to an hour to get someone!!! This service is ridiculous and you guys shouldn’t be running if your not thinking about your customers. Not only does it take 20+ minutes to find an actual ride but if you decide that’s way too long and you could bus/ walk faster to your destination THEN RIDE you get charged $5 straight from your account. Outrageous..Version: 6.30.3

Need a contact center that worksCan’t contact driver in whose car we left bags and have missed flights while waiting to try to contact driver and Lyft.Version: 6.9.3

Not good 😡It takes so long to find nearby driver.Version: 6.30.3

Not Usable or HelpfulApp auto-accepted my Apple Pay but I wanted to use a different credit card. App didn’t accept my credit card. I triple checked all info. Reached out to Support and they said to check my card info and provider, then closed the chat. No checking if their suggestion helped (which it didn’t) or follow up, so I switched to Uber, which accepted my card right away and let me pre-book for tomorrow..Version: 6.72.3

Great experience until........I’d like to go and say that I was a huge fan of this app. So much so I barely walked anywhere or took the bus seeing how I’m 18 and a car is in my agenda at the moment. I lyft’d almost everyday to work for the inexpensive price of 11$ to get to and from work. Until one day I ordered a lyft 20 minutes ahead of my expected appearance at work seeing how the ride was about 6 minutes and this was a very very rare occasion because I would order 10 minutes ahead. So I get a driver and he approaches my home. For some reason my driver switches to someone further than the previous. This all happens in a 5 minute span so I don’t worry. I look at my phone and the driver is not moving at all. This happens for 10 minutes. My driver. Not moving an inch. So I decide to cancel the ride and just walk seeing how I’m already running a little behind and a lyft at this point would be wasting money. I soon see that cancelling costs 5$ which is around the price of my normal ride. So I expected a refund and to be short a dollar in this inconvenience. Nope 12 wasted on a lyft I didn’t even take. The app has the gull to have one of the refund options say “driver isn’t moving” while simultaneously saying they have driver their way to me so pay 5$. Morale I’d say is to not rely on lyft for work. Bite the bullet and take reliable routes for work, school, etc. leave the lyft rides for something more lenient..Version: 6.15.3

Wrong drop off locationEver since I got the app it give the drivers gps a drop off point that’s not even my address like it’s a block away and it’s really annoying having to tell the drivers that it’s wrong and the app is stupid I hope this will be fixed in the future.Version: 6.72.3

AWasn’t able to use the promo card I was given.Version: 5.55.31

MAJOR issue with “Wait & Save”I waited for an hour and never got a ride. I was paired with several drivers who appeared to have every intention of coming to get me, but every time they got within 8 minutes of me, your app kept auto-cancelling the rides because you “found someone closer” (none of which were more than 2 minutes closer than the original driver), only for the new driver to cancel the trip immediately. This went on for an hour before I gave up. My breaking point came when, after 40 minutes of this back and forth nonsense, a nice lady accepted my ride from 25 minutes away and got on the highway to come get me. As soon as she got off the highway and was only 7 minutes away, your app auto-canceled on her in favor of a driver who was 6 minutes away, who immediately canceled the trip. I waited 5 more minutes without any effort on your end to repair me with my original driver who wasted her gas and 20 minutes of her time before I gave up. So listen; If I already have a driver lined up, I want THAT DRIVER to come and get me. There is no circumstance where I want my ride canceled in favor of another driver who is only a minute closer, ESPECIALLY if my driver went out of their way for me like the last one did. This is unacceptable and needs to be rectified. If I’m willing to “Wait and Save”, I’m willing to wait one or two short minutes for my driver to arrive, but I am not willing to wait an hour for nothing..Version: 6.38.3

The airport functionality is terribleTheres no feedback mechanism to even complain about how bad the take a number thing at airports is. Its not the drivers fault i think so i didnt want to give them a bad review - but its super bad and unclear how long you end up waiting for a ride to get a connecting train elsewhere etc. missed mine despite more than half an hour built in for delays..Version: 6.5.31

Very unreliable drivers and PlatformDrivers will often not be able to find you. Map will often be inaccurate. It’s an ok service if you don’t have to be anywhere..Version: 5.73.3

Switch to uberLyft is ridiculous my driver was clearly drunk and was driving so carelessly. I msged them to inform them. There only response was you should’ve gotten out of the car. I was on the highway. They wanted me to get out on the side of the road? Lyft doesn’t care about you. Only your money. Please use uber they actually care about customer service..Version: 5.66.3

Waiting for responseI am still waiting on a return for an incident that happened on my Lyft trip of being dropped off in an unsafe environment! Will not be using app anymore!!!.Version: 6.21.3

Some problems need to be fixedIt says my New Zealand phone number is invalid I think because it starts with a 0 and it won't accept the country code + version either. And won't let me change my profile picture..Version: 2.1.3

Great experiences until......I have been using Lyft for a long time, it’s my preferred ride share service. Never had any issues, until one day I left my phone in one of the rides I took. After about 2 minutes, I realized what had happened, and there is a way to contact the driver for lost items, so I tried that route. The driver did not answer, and I know that his phone was on the dashboard for GPS use because I was in the front seat. So obviously he saw I was calling. After countless calls, voicemails, texts, and messages sent to Lyft corporate through the website help center I received no response. I was finally able to reach the driver after a full day, and it was extremely sketchy. He answered the phone and did not say anything for about 20 seconds. He said that he did not see it and he would check again and be in touch. Never heard from him after that. After hours of trying to reach the help center by phone, I was told the Lost and Found team does not have a phone line they can be reached at, and to fill out the form on the help center website. I had already done that numerous times, so by now I’ve lost all hope. Lyft customer service is an absolute nightmare, and I would highly encourage anyone to use Uber as I know they are making strides to improve their customer service, which is more than I can say for Lyft itself. Avoid at all costs..Version: 5.69.31

Not in NZIt doesn't work here in NZ as of Feb 2017 so why is it on our app store?.Version: 4.15.3

Drivers that cancelDrivers cancel too many trips. They turn up to the wrong pick up location, I call them to asked where they are and they proceed to cancel the trip. This isn’t acceptable, considering it is their fault for not following the map. I then have to wait to order another Lyft. This policy should be reviewed and drivers shouldn’t be able to do this so easily. If we cancel we are then charged. It should not be one rule for them and another for CUSTOMERS..Version: 5.55.31

STOP USING LYFT ALL TOGETHERI have never experienced anything like this.I was almost about to be late to my job and I can’t be late so, I decided to call a lyft, everything went well I see my driver coming close so I wait outside, but he just kept going straight instead of turning, so I seen that he kept going straight and I called him, and he declined it. I thought he probably got turned around and had the wrong address so I called again, declined again, then I said to myself okay if he doesn’t turn around right here somethings up, he kept going, so I couldn’t cancel or else I would be charged and they didn’t reroute me until he was 8 minutes away from me, they rerouted me and the next driver was 20 minutes away finishing up a current ride, something has to be done because there wasn’t anywhere that I could go to on the lyft app to report that my driver wasn’t going the right way so I could get a new driver, which made me extremely late, I have the drivers number but not his profile picture :( The service is bad I try to report something but there isn’t a place for the report that I’m trying to do, my bank statement came in and it showed this I know charges with the same number as the lyfts item number thing and it won’t let me delete my card and then you have to email which take forever to respond, you don’t even get to talk to an actual person🤦🏾‍♀️NEVER USING LYFT AGAIN.Version: 6.21.3

Not fully functionalCouldnt cancel a booking. Cancel button not working. Then when driver went to wrong location got charged $8 for the faulty app!.Version: 5.0.3

Waste of time.Just downloaded the app from the Australian App Store. Went through all the signup process, gave all my personal details, then try and use the app and it’s not available in a small town like Sydney!!! Waste of my time. Back to Uber I guess..Version: 5.64.3

App crashes and waiting time is longApp crashes and takes ages to load. Once loaded and location for pick up is entered the waiting time for the pick up goes from a few minutes up to 10 minutes with the car allocated for collection constantly changing.Version: 5.77.3

DamagesI only used Lyft once and had a pretty awful experience. I took a ride on my own and everything was fine. The next day I was charged $50 for damages I did not cause and it was not possible to speak to someone over the phone, and the person I was in contact with over email was of no help. They sent photos of the damages but I did not cause them, and the conclusion of their “investigation” was that I did. I have deleted Lyft and will not be using it again..Version: 5.69.31

Worst experienceThis app wasted my half an hour today. It changed 3 drivers. And all of them were going to opposite direction from mine. Really dissatisfied with this app. And even it doesn’t pay back the compensation for such losses its’ customers has to face..Version: 6.79.3

HORRIBLE customer serviceNormally I’m not one to leave reviews, and I’ve normally had decent experiences using Lyft over Uber. But after my recent experience I will never use Lyft again and will solely be sticking with Uber, which I advise everyone reading this to do as well. I was charged $45 for a trip that I never took. When contacting customer service to get the money back, they basically said “too bad, so sad” and that they couldn’t give me a refund. I explained and provided evidence as to how I never took the trip and how the drop off address doesn’t match my home address, however they still refused to refund me $45 for the trip. The whole entire time the customer service rep was basically blaming me for the issue. I even asked to speak with a manager who was just as useless. Now I’m down $45 for a ride I never once took. Since it was paid through PayPal they’re essentially telling me to dispute the charge through the merchant, therefore I’m basically at a dead end. Never again will I use this app nor will I tell my friends to use this over Uber. Absolute disgrace of a customer service experience all because of a company’s greed rather than valuing the customer experience. Avoid at all costs..Version: 6.1.3

Dislike this for two reasons1. Lyft is not available in the UK and I think it ought to say “U.S. only” or similar in the app blurb so that I don’t install this unnecessarily. 2. Once you have given your details to the app you can’t delete the account (i.e. when you realise you can’t use it as it’s U.S. only), only deactivate according to heir website. Except I cannot find how to do that per their seemingly outdated instructions 🙄.Version: 4.49.3

Constantly being left strandedAs a pregnant working mom, time is very important to me. I typically schedule my rides anywhere from 2hrs-24hrs before I need them. In the last week alone, I’ve had drivers cancel on me multiple times AFTER making me wait between 10-30 mins for the ride. And mind you, I SCHEDULED these rides way in advance. So not only am I getting picked up well past my latest estimated time of pick up, sometimes I can’t even find another ride AFTER being cancelled on. With my last scheduled ride, the woman waited 10 mins in one place after finishing her trip before mine, very obviously trying to force me to cancel. When I didn’t she drove within 2 mins of my location and then cancelled on me! I waited over 35 minutes just to be left stranded. There should be a way to report these drivers. I was left pregnant and alone outside after 10PM without another ride available to me. Normally I would just try to catch a bus, but it was so late that the buses weren’t even running. I ended up having to switch to Uber and “luckily” I was able to find one less than 20 min away but that meant I didn’t get home until an HOUR after I had scheduled a Lyft to pick me up. (I live only a 7 min drive from my pickup). This week alone has made me rethink using Lyft altogether because I have yet to run into these problems with Uber in the last 6 months..Version: 6.69.3

Disgusted by customer serviceTotally love the concept of this app, I use Uber and Lyft all the time and usually do not have a problem. After this I will never use Lyft again... First I will start off by saying that it’s almost impossible to get into contact with their customer service. I tried to call at least 15 times and no answer. Me and my 4 other girlfriends used Lyft to get home one night and the Lyft driver took us to another address that wasn’t ours. We 100% put the correct address but for some reason his map took us somewhere else. We asked him to take us to the correct address (the one we paid for) and he told us we would have to repay for the ride from where we were to the address again ($30)... we asked him why if we put in the correct address and he said he didn’t know what happened but he wasn’t going to take us if we didn’t pay and asked us to get out of his car. HE LITERALLY STRANDED US IN THE MIDDLE OF NO WHERE AND LEFT. 5 girls, didn’t wait to see if anyone was coming to pick us up. Just left. Obviously we tried to get our money back for this ride because we did not receive the service we paid for... they did nothing but credit us $5 for the next ride. I AM ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED by this customer service. What if something happen to us after being KICKED OUT of this car. I will never use Lyft again !!.Version: 6.70.3

Order process more confusingI’ve been using Lyft for about 2 years now and it’s a fantastic service. The latest update has done wonders for the graphic identity of the brand and it looks especially good on my iPhone X, they’ve done a good job of integrating the notch into the design that makes the whole app feel purposeful and user friendly. One thing they changed, however, and have made much worse in my opinion. They changed the order sequence from ~dropoff lovation>pickup location>size select and confirmation~ to ~dropoff location>size select>pickup location and confirmation~ this has made the buying order process much more confusing even for an experienced Lyft rider. The final order screen should always have the approximate dropoff time and the expected cost on it, in my opinion. With the latest update the final order screen simply asks you where you’d like to be picked up and honestly this makes no sense to me. The last purple button before you’re charged doesn’t even say “order Lyft” it just says “confirm pickup” which has led me to accidentally order a Lyft when all I wanted to do was check approximate times and charges for a Lyft I would be taking later in the day. I think if this aspect were changed it would round out the app perfectly and make it deserving of 5 stars..Version: 5.38.3

Worst oneLoads so slow, can’t even change location to aus 🤦🏽‍♀️ deleted after 5mins couldn’t figure it out and so inconvenient.Version: 6.75.3

UnreliableI am often very late to work because I’m a couple miles out of city limits and I will constantly have multiple drivers cancel on me before I can manage to get one to pick me up for work. I only use this app for getting back and forth to work and it is very unreliable due to the drivers in my area. Definitely need to weed out the terrible people that cancel rides when they are scheduled hours ahead of the pick up time. . There is no reason I should have more than 2 drivers cancel on me for being outside of the city limits by a few minutes. Absolutely ridiculous! Other than the bad drivers who cancel and make me late to work almost every day it’s a decent app. Easy to work and learn. Most drivers that come are very nice but they always say the same thing when I mention getting my rides canceled “ you honestly are out of the way “ that shouldn’t matter. Your job is to drive. I’ve had more than 5 drivers cancel on multiple occasions. Ridiculous. It happens almost every day. Rather I’m going to work or trying to go back home I often have to wait an additional 30 minutes to an hour just to get where I am trying to go. Very unfortunate. Please work on weeding out the bad drivers who can’t take a scheduled pick up. Please get this handled lyft..Version: 6.66.31

Company ready to take advantage of you and their employeesQuick story here: My girlfriend and I are going out for dinner. I downloaded Lyft today to try it out. First ride went off without a hitch. When it came to going home it was a different story. We ordered a car at 9pm, the app went through 3 different drivers. Each time giving us a different ETA. In the end we ended up waiting over 25 mins for a car. When we got to the car and asked the driver what the deal was he had no idea. He said to contact the company. When I looked to contact the company there was no number. Just standard issues people have leading you down a rabbit hole. No way to call. I said as much to the driver and he said he has no way to contact them. So we have a faceless company with no way for a driver (the face) or the customer to contact them. I told the driver that I haven’t had this issue with Uber and he said you should call them then. The issue here is that Lyft is an intermediary between drivers and customers but provides no service or guarantee and no recourse for driver or customer. Again I have never had this problem with uber. You have lost my business, my families and anyone who will listen. I am tired of these companies taking your money before providing the service and then having the gall to ask for tips. This is unacceptable. The drivers have very little contact with the company and no way to improve their service so it’s hard to blame them. Faceless like Billy Talent warned us about..Version: 6.75.3

Unexpected Driver ChangesThe Lyft service should be for convenience, speed and safety especially during times of COVID-19 health crises but instead it makes you late, unsafe and annoyed constantly. The drivers don’t drive with urgency to get you where you’re going on time, the app constantly changes your drivers making you even more late n when they do arrive they cough and sneeze without a care in the world. You’re better off taking an UBER or just taking the bus. I don’t recommend you use this app.Version: 6.32.3

Promos and referralsPromo and referrals don’t work very well. No traffic but charged for time??.Version: 5.58.3

Dodgy drivers in NYUnfortunately I had bad experiences in NY with dodgy drivers and I lost a job because of that..Version: 5.5.3

Can’t register in the appFor some reason it won’t accept my mobile to start the registration process. Did you guys test the Australian market?.Version: 4.51.3

UK AppStore US app!I get it. If I’m heading to the us and want to use your app whilst I’m there, it needs to be available to be on the UK store. However, I’m not going to the US, I like in UK. So downloading and registering for your app is utterly pointless! Why not put his info front and centre in your text and promo images. You can do that for UK only. Easy. Heading to the US? Great! Download this app. Otherwise, avoid. 😒.Version: 5.35.3

Before choosing this app you should know how awful the drivers are treated!This company has no respect for the drivers they will steal from you every chance they get via cancellation fees and app payment issues etc. when you call to rectify the situation they disrespect and talk down to you in hopes that you will lose your temper so they can disconnect the call. If you don’t lose your cool they leave you on hold for as long as it takes for you to hang up so you don’t receive a survey not that responding to the survey makes any difference...in my case I stayed on hold for 4 hours!!. Lyft is by far the most ghetto trashy ride share company out there. I can’t believe they want to go public with the type of unsolved issues they have with their operation. They expect drivers to give 5 star service to passengers which I do while providing less than 1 star service to drivers in return. They don’t even have a working telephone number, they make it extremely difficult to speak with anyone unless you write an email which they selectively respond to if you are lucky. They know most drivers that work for them don’t have many other options so they exploit that to the fullest. I done nearly 4000 rides in only a year of working for them all while maintaining a 5 star rating but this means nothing to them you don’t even get a bonus, thank you, or even a thumbs up emoji. What a sad company..Version: 5.67.3

Rip Off in NYCDrivers manipulate surge in the city just like Uber drivers. Tried using it and couldn’t get a driver to pick me up, they kept playing the surge game. They would accept a job and just wait and not move. WHAT I DID DO WAS GET A CAB AND IT WORKED OUT CHEAPER EVERY SINGLE TIME (10+) sometimes by 30%. Don’t believe me try it. In NYC cabs are a cheaper option..Version: 5.84.3

Very rude and unsafe driversDriver didn’t finish the ride for me and forced me out of his car in heavy rain about 10 minutes away from my house. There was a very strong odor in the back seat where I was sitting. I nicely informed the driver that there is bad smell coming from the back seat just so he can take care for next passengers. He replied very rudely that I smell! I thought I didn’t hear him right so I said what do you mean? I didn’t say you smell, I just gave you a friendly feedback about your car. But he instead repeated what he said rudely and then asked me to shut up and instead lead him to my address! I got really offended by his action and didn’t feel safe at his car due to his aggression to the extent that I was about to call 911. I told him that my address is in your map and just follow the direction. He then asked me if I live in that area which I declined to answer. He then forced me out of his car in the heavy rain and incorrectly claimed that he has finished the ride. I was left stranded in the streets with luggage after having a very long flight. I am surprised Lyft allows such unsafe drivers to drive for it. I will probably stop using Lyft after this experience. They also don’t have direct customer service that could address emergencies like this and also very slow to get back to you! Yeah right! Mr Robot was available to be fair..Version: 5.67.3

Works well sometimes!I’m quite new to this! The system is a good idea, but I ran into an issue- all works fine with specific pickups, but there’s no way to add details. I was in the pits at Laguna Seca, a mile from the entrance where my Lyft arrived: there was no way for me to specify my exact location. Text and phone messages failed to connect, and he gave up before I walked the mile......Version: 5.69.31

GarbageGarbage app will rip you off any chance it gets.Version: 6.74.3

Lyft app is rubbishJust tried to book a ride and the app advised I had taxi booked but when I tried to verify on the app it did not show any ride booked after then booking another taxi I get a message to say Lyft due in 1minute!!! Then get charged 10 dollars for missed ride. The app needs major update to to be usable..Version: 6.1.3

Rip off!Lyft no showed me twice in the same day. Each time I was outside waiting watching the app and how close the drivers were to me. Twice they came within 6 blocks from me and then the app stopped the drivers eta and routed me brand new drivers. Both times they started my arrival times all over while I was waiting outside( somewhat cold out). I’ve used the Lyft app for about a year. In that year I’ve missed my driver outside maybe 2-3 times. All times I was charged a $5.00 cancellation fee which seemed fair being I wasn’t outside when they arrived( they left). Now why on earth can the Lyft drivers then no show me and they don’t hold there drivers to the same standards they hold there customers to. My time is just as valuable as theirs. But apparently Lyft didn’t think so. I wasn’t given the 2 no show cancellation credits when they did it to me. Seems unreasonable that they can charge the customer a $5 dollar cancellation fee but we can’t get that same credit when they no show us. I’ll never use Lyft again. They wouldn’t even make it right either, instead they acknowledged the wrong and basically kept asking me the same thing over and over and over. Basically wanting me to just go away. I could care less about the money but it’s the principle. I’m a business owner and I can’t get away with screwing my customers over the way these guys do. Oh well I guess. I just downloaded the Uber app. Bye Lyft!.Version: 5.71.3

Extra costs added after journey!Used this app a couple of times in Florida, but never again! The quoted prices looked slightly better than Uber, but after I’d agreed and finished the journey, an extra supplementary cost was added to the total(on 2 separate occasions), making it more expensive than Uber. I view that as an illegal practice, you agree a price, both parties stick to that, end of! Poor experience..Version: 5.22.3

Never the time statedI’ve been using Lyft, and Uber more recently as my new place is further away than I used to be, and boy have I been disappointment with the service! They say that you’ll get somewhere in 20minutes, but then they find a drive and add another 15 minutes to it. I then had it that that driver cancelled and another 10 minutes was added. So now It’s going to take just under an hour to go a distance that should take 20 minutes because your systems are awfully organised!!.Version: 5.50.3

Might as well go to UrberHonestly every rider has their own experiences so this is mine. I live in a brand new neighborhood that hasn’t quite made it on the gps yet so I understand it can get a little complicated. I make sure to leave a note or call the driver to let them know it’s the next neighborhood over and I even order my Lyft almost two hours before work just in case something happens you know? Well something happened. The driver Jogander read my pick up note and still didn’t follow it (annoying but understandable no harm done) so I call him and I’m literally on the phone for about five minutes explaining to him what to do (leave that neighborhood, take a right and just drive down till you see my neighborhood name. Simple right?) So he tells me he’s on his way and I’m waiting on this man not knowing nor getting a notification that he CANCELED and I was still charged a cancellation fee. So not only have I wasted time waiting for a ride that wasn’t even coming I’m also running late to work. I contact customer care and they refund me the fee but when I asked if they at least contact the driver or something for lying they hit me with the whole “well we refunded you isn’t that enough” bull crap. Honestly Lyft is still a type of job so employees need to be held accountable I’m going straight back to urber. It may cost me a few dollars more but they haven’t pulled this bs with me (yet)..Version: 5.86.3

***FORCE PASSENGERS IN APP TO VERIFY THEIR DRIVERS***I am not rating one star just because I, as a driver had a bad experience. It is only to get the app developer’s attention so that some serious changes could be made in be app meant for passengers. Being a Lyft Driver, I had the inconvenience of an irate customer who did not think twice to check for the license plate of the ride he had requested from the app and somehow had three ride requests cancelled before he got into my vehicle out of his own frustration. The passenger, being a 63 old, huge & hefty man, who had a hard time walking five steps towards his Lyft ride was completely unwilling to get out of my car even after realizing he GOT THE WRONG RIDE the fourth time around. I do realize and am guilty of the fact that I had to drop him home which was only 8 minutes away by being offline and missing the rides which could have paid me a lot more than the wrong one. This is a humble request to the developer to PLEASE add a feature for the passengers which will force them to verify the license plate and the driver in the vehicle before the journey begins as this could end up being a lawsuit by keeping this loophole exposed for passengers. Sooner or later, the passengers will find out about this and someone out there will find a way to use this for their advantage..Version: 5.42.3

No CUSTOMER CARE, just rip off passengers & GO !I have used LYFT off & on over a year now, originally they were my go to opposed to Uber because when I did have any issues w. a ride or driver I was always helped within a few hours (if that long). Lyft no longer has that human to human contact and sadly now I have received MULTIPLE (at least 8+) drivers who have PURPOSELY found ways to attempt to get paid through cancellation fees through this app. This was my last straw, I normally do not write reviews however I just witnessed my driver mark himself present in my location 2 mins prior to arriving then called him (because they never call you) and asked if it was an effort to get a cancellation fee for him to say un huh on the phone and cause me to be charged w. that exact fee .. which was more than the cost of the ride. Now I have to wait more than a day to receive that money back or contact my bank because Lyft no longer respects their consumer. SAVE YOUR TIME & YOUR MONEY! ! Find a ride sharing app that still has some sort of human contact or at least responses within an appropriate amount of time if their drivers are abusing their policies. They responded to this review and still haven’t responded to any of the 3 complaints I’ve had to file w. them in the past 2 weeks. 😭AGAIN, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR YOUR RIDE SHARING OR ONLINE RIDE REQUEST!.Version: 5.2.3

AwfulUber is so much better at least they arrive within the time stated not 20 min later.Version: 5.12.3

Use Uber, the Lyft developers lack brainsMany of the reviews here are focused on bad experiences with specific drivers. What Lyft won’t tell you is how awful their app actually is. At the time of writing, the Lyft app is riddled with numerous breaking bugs that come up in the worst situations. The code-monkeys tasked with designing this awful application are clearly not being fed enough bananas. You won’t notice it if you follow the exact “happy path” this app was clearly designed for, but once you stray and mis-click a button, it is game over. Having taken hundreds of Uber trips, and dozens of Lyft rides, the quality difference is staggering. As much as Lyft likes to preach their culture, maybe they should focus on building a quality product first..Version: 5.73.3

Canadian POSTAL codeI just down loaded the app and can’t finish setting it up cuz it won’t take my Canadian postal code, it just says that there’s a problem with my “zip code” 😠😡 ps: I was gonna add a screenshot but I can’t.Version: 6.74.3

First driver refused tripThe first driver Ronald refused to take me once I was in car as the trip was to O Hare airport. He accepted the ride and after I had to wait 20 mins for him to arrive, he said he wouldn’t take me so I had to get back out of the car. I then had to request another driver who was excellent and thankfully got me to the airport on time for my international flight. If I had missed the flight, there was not another until the following day! Very disappointing. Why did Ronald accept the ride and then refuse to take me?.Version: 6.20.3

You can’t delete your payment info once you’ve entered itWARNING: you can’t remove your credit card information once you’ve inputted it on your account!! Even if you deactivate your account, they still keep your information!.Version: 5.22.3

Wrong pickup and too many drivers still on rideI’ve add such bad experience lately with Lyft, the app can’t seem to be able to locate me and even when it does, it sends me elsewhere for pickup without giving me a choice. I use the app when traveling so I mostly don’t know where I am, I don’t need to app to make me move also. Another thing and it’s more about the drivers, had to cancel 4 times today in a row because the drives keep accepting while still on another call, ended up wasting almost 30 minutes for drivers that either didn’t arrived or were way too slow..Version: 5.63.3

No showGot billed for $5.65 cancellation fee. Two drivers couldn’t find the Marriott City Centre at the Rogers Centre. Almost missed a show. Not impressed!.Version: 5.5.3

It’s good value but Lyft needs its own messagerIt’s good value. But when the driver tried to contact us he couldn’t. We only have wifi. There was no way to call or message.Version: 5.91.3

FraudI normally use Uber. I trust Uber more than Lyft. One of my sister is using Lyft since 1 year and she’s fine. Yesterday I had a dentist and took off wisdom teeth after a while I downloaded the Lyft app and I made account then I booked a ride for $7.58 from dentist to my work it was a very important to get to my work before afternoon. I had to submit some important information to HR. I booked the ride and they gave me an stupid driver who was totally over than retirement age even though he’s supposed to drive deaf man. After standing for 15-20 minutes the app shows he’s arrived and they were asking to look for gray ford 2011 David name old man. Tell me one thing how could I get to him when there was a parking lot and there was already all parked cars no one came there with Lyft tag on their front. I called the driver 4-6 times 3 times he picked up and just said HELLO and he hanged up. He did the same for 3 times after that he dropped my calls n didn’t replied my msg I send him that I’m in front of densit hospital where are you. Then he just maked 5 minutes and he left me there without replying without responding to my calls. In few seconds I booked another ride they charged me the fee without ride without getting me to my destination. It was a 100 times hate and regret for me why even I made the Lyft I hate it . Now I’m sending this review and their system isn’t allowing me they’re asking for nickname I tried 7 nickname they’re rejecting.. why? Bcz they’re scammers.Version: 6.1.3

Some really annoying issues with the appI took my first ride today and spotted some major convenient related issues. A. The is no pdf attachment for the trip receipt and the email is formatted in a way that is not printable to pdf from outlook. B. I have a personal and a business profile, using different cards with the same last four digits but there is no way to differentiate them! The app is showing only the 4 digit, no expiration date and it’s not possible to name the cards! C. There is no button to provide feedback or make comments! (or it is annoyingly well hidden) In the modern world convenience is crucial and the above issues just detract me from using the app. I will look forward for the fixes though, because my driver was brilliant and I like the fact that uber has competition!.Version: 5.55.31

Impossible to redeem $15 welcome giftI used Lyft for first time. While using Google Maps to find a public transport to my destination, Lyft offered me a $15 welcome gift to credit towards my first ride. So clicked in the link and it couldn’t open the landing page. So I have to manually download the app from Apple store. When I confirmed my first ride, there was no place to redeem the code GMAPSCA that the offered not did Lyft subtracted that amount from my check. So I was very disappointed with Lyft. Bad customer service and horrible first impression. Better keep using Uber.Version: 6.9.3


Why should I report an issue with Lyft?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Lyft to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Lyft customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Lyft.

Is Lyft not working?

Lyft works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Lyft.

Applications with negative comments similar to Lyft
BIKETOWNpdx negative reviews, comments
BIKETOWNpdx Negative Reviews

The official app for BIKETOWN, Portland’s bike share system. BIKETOWN consists of a fleet of specially designed, stur...

Lyft Driver negative reviews, comments
Lyft Driver Negative Reviews

Download Lyft Driver, the app created just for drivers. WHY LYFT? FLEXIBLE HOURS Driving with Lyft is an easy way to ear...