Lyft App Positive ReviewsLyft, Inc.

Lyft Positive Reviews

4.9
4.91568 star

Total 103 Positive Reviews

Lyft App User Positive Comments

Lyft app received 103 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about lyft?

Please wait! Lyft Facebook comments loading...



Nice dog!Sometimes you gotta wait a while for a driver who will pick up the doggos but it’s a great app. User friendly. And cheaper the Uber so I’m all in for my rides anyways. Would invest if I weren’t such an irresponsible millennial. 10 out of 10..Version: 6.77.3

This spp is better than uberThis app is better than uber and mostly cheaper..Version: 5.77.3

Awesome!Although it's a bit more expensive than uber, drivers are way more onto it and more capable of finding your location.Version: 4.12.31

Newark, NJ Lyft experienceI have had great experiences with Lyft which is why I still use the service. HOWEVER, this past weekend (Sept 1st-2nd), picking up from Newark Penn station changed that. None of the drivers shoulders up within the time the app stated. There were too many horrible drivers: poor attitudes, disrespectful, and not willing to follow the traffic light or the gps. Two drivers began cursing to show their anger—one because a light wouldn’t change fast enough, and he made a left turn on the red light with me and another passenger in the car (Viktor—LEKL70)! The other driver was cursing because she went to the wrong side to pick me up, disregarding where gps told her I was (Ufaefeea—K22KBY). She also was terribly rude, wouldn’t make an effort to come to me so I offered to walk to her and by the time I got to her, she hung up the phone and canceled the ride. Between 2:36PM and 2:55PM, I had 5 different driver changes/updates. Finally, Helen (U82-GZG) showed up and was a delight. Lyft, this is unacceptable. While there are taxis available and they are not better with price, [some of] their attitudes are and they are right there waiting..Version: 5.43.3

EasyReally easy to order a ride on the app and friendly drive. I’m an active wheelchair user and would love to have an option to let the drive know I’m a wheelchair user..Version: 5.46.3

Thank youWe are visiting from Australia, there is 5 of us.. Lyft has made getting around so easy we appreciate it thanks so much..Version: 5.93.3

We love LyftMy family (5pax) has been visiting the USA from NZ for three weeks. We have used Lyft extensively in LA, SF, and through out CA. We don't have Lyft in NZbut can't wait for it to arrive. The drivers are excellent, cost meets nz Xchange rate challenges and best of all their philosophy of community resonates with our values. Thanks Lyft. Regards Dave.Version: 3.50.0

Very affordable price, highly recommended!Very affordable price, highly recommended!.Version: 4.30.3

Difficult to contactGenerally a good service. However even on the Lyft website, there appears to be no way indicated to speak to a real person (!), or even an email or other field to leave a constructive suggestion. As usual / in most situations, "it's all about communication." Usually using Lyft in USA. But I would also like the service to be available in Australia..Version: 5.27.3

ThankyouGreat service for getting around a city we are holidaying in.Version: 4.33.3

Do not pass GO! Collect lyft!Above all other ride services, I have to recommend Lyft! Prices are more reasonable, response is immediate and without a doubt, ALWAYS, within a reasonable time frame for pick up. I have rarely had a snore personality driving me from point A to point B. These people are kind, out going and all around cool. This is a service industry job. Please remember that. Whatever your reason for requiring a transport, remember that they are providing a needed service and while tipping isn’t required, I stress that you deliver it. They have NO set income and provide you with a convenience you can’t find through public transportation. Take care of those who take care of you. The universe reciprocates kindness in the least expected moments. Also, Uber is a money hungry monster. Lyft is a competitive career with so many people employing themselves through it. Remember remember remember! These people deserve a couple extra dollars for their hospitality. Be kind to others. Be true to others. Be grateful for your advances. And always share your love! Hope this was helpful and encouraging! If not, here’s a get out of jail free card. USE LYFT!.Version: 5.58.3

Great AppVery easy to use and pleasant professional driver experience..Version: 5.29.3

Lyft doesn’t care about its customersI left my keys in a drivers car and he noticed my keys, and they sent out a email but I was in a movie so I don’t know anyone who read an email but I don’t think to check my email. So when I did notice my keys were missing I called the driver and he was currently doing a ride and he told me I could do it through the app but it will take a long time to get my keys to me so he told me that if he turns off his Lyft app, he can bring my keys as soon as his ride is over but ask me what I can do for him..I don’t know about anyone else but when someone asks that question that’s extremely inappropriate and it make me uncomfortable..when I called Lyft all they did was tell me that they would make sure that he doesn’t get paired up with me anymore..I don’t believe that’s enough. If he can say that to me, just imagine what he can say and do to another customer. Lyft is ridiculous and honestly even though Uber had a rough patch, they were active in fixing the problem so situations like these would not happen. I am disappointed and I will never use Lyft again..Version: 5.50.3

Best app in the cityI use Lyft all the time. I love the efficiency and friendly drivers. What I have found recently though is the driver is somewhere different to the location I’ve been told to walk towards. Causing confusion and sometimes no show charges..Version: 5.90.3

First ride this morningI had breakfast and set up my first ride with Lyft. The system told me who my driver would be and that he was 10 minutes away. I was watching his progress and it kept telling me he was finishing up with a previous ride. I saw that he turned south onto Hefner Parkway and heading south. The arrival time kept getting longer. 13, 15, 17 minutes then I noticed he had gotten onto I-44 and was heading east. I texted the driver and let him know that I had a 9:30 Dr appt and as it was after 9:00 were we going to make it. He told me that the ride he had gave him the wrong address. He kept getting farther and farther away. Needless to say I was growing very unhappy with Lyft and had never encountered any problems with Uber. I canceled the ride and placed another order. It was 9:10. The lady that picked my up helped to ease my frustrations and made the ride to the Dr very enjoyable. I do not understand why the first driver couldn’t have texted me and let me know there was problem so I could ask for another driver. It all ended all right and I wasn’t late to the appt, 9:28. If he had only texted me, it would have saved a lot of frustration. I have used Lyft 3-4 more times today and everything went like clockwork..Version: 5.62.3

Amazing driverThis is the best driver I ever had. He was so nice and helpful..Version: 6.74.3

In app messagesThe only thing I found missing is an in-app messaging facility. Other than that its a great service with reasonable prices..Version: 5.93.3

First time userFirst time user of Lyft. Loved it!.Version: 5.58.3

Curtis you Rock!Thank you for a great read ride Aussie Cat! Perth Australia.Version: 5.50.3

I Love Lyft!First of all, if you haven’t taken a ride yet make sure you use the coupon “RIDE623” to get $10 off your first 5 rides!! Enter it right before you request a ride. Go to the Payments tab in the app and enter the coupon there. Might as well try it out since it probably won’t cost you a thing!! The app is simple, easy to use and intuitive by design, giving you important info like the driver’s face, phone number, and car make and model. It’s amazing how quick and seamless the entire process is. A car comes to your door within minutes of pressing a button!!! The drivers are real people, they are very polite and their cars are clean! Some even come with complimentary water, gum and candy! Even if you want to charge your phone, a lot of drivers have phone chargers at their ready!! Lyft is definitely cheaper than your average cab. After all this, I don’t see why you would ever use a yellow cab again. Even if you want to get a black car on the occasional night out, it’s still cheaper and more convenient that hiring your own private driver. The customer support is also fantastic. I got wrongly charged an extra fee on one of my trips and didn’t have to say anything more than a short comment on my driver feedback to get a full refund. I’m very happy and I hope Lyft continues to exceed my expectations in not only the app but customer service!.Version: 6.21.3

Lyft Satisfaction SurveyWhen in need of a ride, Lyft is normally very reliable and I have gotten wonderful drivers most of the time. However, when leaving home from Decatur, GA., I experienced a driver (Juan) who accepted my ride request and had me waiting approximately 15-20 minutes and then he wound up dropping my request. My request was to the airport, so I cannot express strongly enough how every minute counted. After his terribly inconsiderate cancellation, I was initially assigned to another driver who was 13 minutes away. I cannot tell you how very frustrated I was with Lyft at that moment. Fortunately, Lyft then found me a closer driver (Lashon) who was only 4 minutes away. Lashon was GREAT and got me to the airport in plenty of time to catch my flight but I still can’t get over Juan accepting my ride request only to have me waiting in vein for 20 minutes wasting my time AND jeopardizing me catching my flight. I would certainly like to see him reprimanded and definitely want him BLOCKED from ever picking up another ride request from me in the future! And this guy supposedly have a 5 star rating? I don’t think so. Very disappointed with that terrible experience 👎🏽.Version: 6.20.3

Not up to dateI dont know whats going on with lyft but the map that they use for gps is not up to date or maybe its their software. I live in a city where there is 2 of the same streets in 2 different parts of town. so i get that part of the confusion but on my lyft app its says i am going to my correct location but on the drivers end it says im going across town. Thank God i have enough sense to double check and guide the driver to my correct location. And get this this is not the first time this has happened and yes i filed a complaint because the first incident was not pleasant. After not using the app for a while i decided i dont feel like taking the T home let me use lyft. They still did not solve this problem. And I know everyone in this area who uses them have this problem. I rather pay the extra money with Uber atleast they get the address correct ( which at one point they had the same problem but they corrected it). 2 stars from me and i will be deactivating lyft. so warning to everyone if you know where you going and you notice your not going in the right direction speak up..Version: 5.43.3

Great serviceUsed this service twice now. Both times were easy and affordable. Hope that this type of business can be as successful in the United Kingdom..Version: 5.89.3

NiceCool young drivers, usually cheaper than uber. good that it's on the aussi store.Version: 5.7.3

BelindaExtremely friendly and courteous driver. Giving us useful information.Version: 6.1.3

Lyft is the bestI really like the new app. It feels much more stylish and works a lot better than the old app, and the whole experience of using Lyft is a million times better than Uber. I wish it was available in London but until it is I will continue to use it whilst in USA..Version: 5.37.3

David is the bestCouldn't have asked for a better driver, we became good mates along the way 😊.Version: 5.97.31

First timeExcellent service that is so easy to use. Very user friendly and way better than a taxi..Version: 5.50.3

Great appEasy to use and transparent. Highly recommend..Version: 5.5.3

Mostly better than UberGenerally cheaper than Uber, but check both as sometimes Uber might just edge it. Unfortunately, like Uber, there are many drivers that don't care about the customer's comfort and keep their air con switched off in 30 degree heat!.Version: 5.97.31

Very Happy CustomerExcellent service, speedy friendly and always offering discounts to customers..Version: 5.35.3

Orlando travelA fantastic service each time we used it. All drivers were excellent and cars were clean. Prices were good and I would definitely use this again!.Version: 5.85.3

Very Good!I’m in Canada and in the city so the app is PERFECT for me! Drivers are nice clean and the prices are so reasonable! I love Lyft for rides and Uber for food if Lyft starts doing food Uber will have to reconsider their high fees..Version: 6.80.3

Great experienceLyft’s drivers are great, cars are very clean and new. Rate is good. First time in Canada and also first time using Lyft. Will recommend Lyft to my friends..Version: 5.82.3

GoodRegister with this code for a bonus “NICKJ42751”.Version: 6.75.3

Can’t get in contact with nobodyI first used Lyft because I had heard so much about it being that I’m disabled and can’t drive it was a way for me to get around places. I used your service in March 2019 and for some reason my phone showed the charge but wouldn’t accept my payment. And I had someone else do it on their phone and it went through. The driver came and he was very nice he took me too Hobby Airport. When I got to St. Louis, Mo. I tried to use Lyft again, and it saying that I still owe for the ride I paid for. And I had to catch a taxi home because it was late and no one could come and get me. Me and my son have sent email after email to no avail. I have the proof that payment was received by Uber and it came out of my account so why is it still saying I owe is beyond me. I tried to use it Monday now that I’m back in Texas and they’re trying to charge me for the ride I want to take and for the ride I initially paid for. I would love it if someone would look into this matter. I have all the proof you need to verify that the transaction went through. PLEASE HELP ME!!!.Version: 6.7.3

Good appGreat app to use, easy to navigate..Version: 6.75.3

GPSEvery driver is good. It just that they have a hard time finding my home address. The GPS is always sending them at a different spot..Version: 6.74.3

DownunderFantastic driver and very friendly!!!!! Mahalo.Version: 5.75.3

Great!Great app.Version: 6.74.3

Please come to the UK!TFL has just announced they are not renewing Uber's license to operate, when will Lyft be available in the U.K/London? We need a good competitor to Uber here, would be great to understand when this will happen?.Version: 4.49.3

Better value than uber - use it all the timeGreat service, friendly drivers..Version: 5.37.3

Love your serviceCan I please have a promo? X.Version: 5.33.3

Really??I ordered the lyft and was told to be outside within six minutes as per usual. Walked out and walked down a five acre driveway only to find out the lyft was not here but on the way. Got down to the road and mail box only to find out that the lyft wasn’t coming but another was on the way within nine minutes. Thirty minutes later I had to reorder another lyft due to the second one saying they were there at said location but not being there and I suppose they canceled!! This is ridiculous, I watched on the app both the first and second lyfts heading my way but never showing up and was never informed that the second canceled even though I was waiting at the mailbox ready to go! After ordering the Third lyft I was questioning if that one would show up at all!! Luckily it did and the driver David was exceptional but your apps lack of respect for the the customer and customers time has me questioning if I want to even suggest others using this app. I feel let down and slightly abused by this evenings lyft services besides the fact that David came to our rescue. Thanks for wasting everyone’s time tonight sincerely Ian! That was unexceptional and unacceptable!!.Version: 5.85.3

Great DriverThanks Audriana you were wonderful! Hope we get you again soon..Version: 5.55.3

ServiceThis is a fantastic service, would really recommend.Version: 6.0.3

My first timeThis has been my first trip and I can't rate this app highly enough . Easy to use , efficient in its location finder & the driver very friendly and helpful ..Version: 5.31.3

Poor connectivityI can only get Lyft when I’m in my apartment. The moment i leave, my WiFi doesn’t connect. I don’t have this with any other app: I would use it much more often if I could.Version: 5.69.3

LeahFirst Lyft ride ever & first time in LA. Driver was so friendly and provided some great info on Dodgers and on the stadium. Really safe, fast and enjoyable trip.Version: 5.90.3

Best everThis Lyft driver can hold a conversation and is really nice. Picked up me up when I couldn’t find a ride and felt really stuck. I’m so thankful, best Lyft driver always give him a tip because he definitely deserves it!!.Version: 6.72.3

Tried Lyft for first timeExceeded our expectations. Google maps seem to provide better routes and a faster trip. Cars and drivers friendly and clean..Version: 6.9.3

Voyage rapidesSalut, je suis content de votre application et vos travailles, vraiment se rapide..Version: 6.71.3

Don’t trust current location.Several times lately I’ve found that if I didn’t specify where I was by entering an address the Lyft driver could not find me. I asked a Lyft driver, who had grown up in Seattle what the problem was. He suggested I always enter an exact address, even if I had to look it up in advance. I did that this morning and tonight and had a better experience. If we add inexperienced drivers in a location to the problem of the satellite location you can be texting with a driver who is on the other side of the block and doesn’t understand you are waiting at the front door of the hall “Town Hall” Seattle, Wa. Not only that but this morning I entered an address where I was at a diner and the program auto changed it to Coleman Dock 2-3 blocks away. What gives? I am writing on my husbands phone. I’m Dusty Collings. We are traveling together and we take turns calling Lyft. I think, & hope you can make some refinements to the experience. I don’t like having to pay for a driver who is in the wrong location and doesn’t want to drive around the block to pick me up. It wasn’t my fault and I had to pay the fee for standing him up. Not really fair. I have a walking disability and I try limit the number of steps I take. Thanks..Version: 5.85.3

Book in advanceUnlike the U guys, Lyft has a handy way to book in advance. If you need to get to the airport on time and don’t have the luxury of “living in the moment” and having the moment let you down, Lyft says “your driver will be with you from...” day 3:00-3:15. As the driver nears you can even text or call. And that’s why I went with them..Version: 5.66.3

Absolute godsend!!We were told about the Lyft app by a friend who recently visited Florida and it is absolutely fantastic!! The longest we’ve waited is 4 minutes to be picked up, the drivers are great, friendly and courteous. The cars are lovely and clean. We are staying around 10-15 from SeaWorld and it cost approximately £12 for 6 of us!! Can’t recommend enough..Version: 5.50.3

Great serviceThanks for quick response. It’s our first time using Lyft. Service was great!.Version: 5.58.3

Very nice driverOne of the best drive so far.Version: 5.58.3

Blind Person FriendlyThis was my first time riding Lyft, I was very hesitant in trying this type of transportation. I have heard horror stories when it comes to Uber, so I didn’t know if Lyft would be the same. I found out that my reservations were wrong. I had a driver that came to me with a friendly smile and was able to take care of my luggage and help me out. He also had a clean and refreshing spelling car. We had a professional yet friendly conversation that entertains a quick ride to where I needed to go. He drove safe and I feel comfortable riding in the vehicle. Also, I made reservations for a ride but it was unsuccessful, I was not worried because of the fact that Lyft communicates through text message. So, I was informed throughout the whole process. I then ended up making another ride and immediately within three minutes was able to get transportation to where I needed to go. I will definitely be using Lyft in the future above any other transportation. A great experience for first-time user. I have found my alternate transportation from cab and Acess..Version: 5.38.3

Thanks Lyft!I appreciate Lyft for reliability, value and safety. Lyft screen their drivers carefully (unlike the competition). I look forward to when they are well established in the U.K. also!.Version: 5.39.3

ServiceComing from Australia and not having Lyft, I found this service fantastic. Both rides have been pleasant and cheap. Love the system. Our first driver Eric was unbelievable.Version: 5.83.3

The bestYou are all awesome!! Thanks so much.Version: 5.35.3

Obnoxious driversI’ve been using this app for a while and have had issues a handful of the time. The first time I experienced an issue was when I requested a Lyft and the driver didn’t bother to come to my location. He kept driving passed where I was and cancelled my trip afterwards. My ride was then picked up by two different drivers and the same thing happened. I’m guessing that was a glitch in the software that day. Today I ordered a Lyft shared saver. Context: I’m at the hospital and needed to get picked up. I walked all the way to the pickup location only to see the driver went to a location of his choosing and didn’t notify me. When I called him, he gave me attitude and told me to come to where he was. Mind you, that location was at the other corner of the hospital property. As I was 10ft from him, he cancelled my ride and drove off. I made sure to take a screenshot of where he was vs where the app told me to stand and his info. It’s too bad that we cannot rate drivers unless the ride is complete. I’d give this ride driver a 1 star if I could. A request to Lyft: please allow for reviews for drivers that pick up a ride regardless of if they’re fulfilled rides or not..Version: 6.16.3

First ride with Lyft today.Everything was perfect, except for the establishment of pickup time. The target was to arrive at destination by 11:30am and we never got a response to our request made at10:30am. No response and soon the cab driver was at home by around 10:50am. So how do we establish the pickup time? Or do we just apply the time trend indicated upon request for a ride? Prim Javier.Version: 6.80.3

Great app, great service.Easy to use, good service..Version: 4.19.31

Great serviceWould recommend Lyft anytime all drivers we have had have been polite and well mannered..Version: 5.73.3

Best and most convenientCheaper than the rest, and easier app to use..Version: 5.32.3

Lyft is greatI’m from Australia Lyft is easy reliable and hassle free! Keeps you updated via sms all the way 👍🏼.Version: 5.97.31

Reliable and very competitiveIt’s quick easy and website is brilliant. Pricing is the best.Version: 5.97.31

RidesharingWould be cool if you could split rides between friends.Version: 5.58.3

Quick and efficientDriver arrived within 2 minutes and was polite and friendly, less than 15 minutes to hotel and a great price.Version: 5.38.3

Steve Colorado 190XYQApp is good and most drivers are too EXCEPT for Steve with the above Colorado license plate. For the second time in a month, the first on Uber and tonight with Lyft, he responds to the pick-up and then cancels at the pick-up when he finds out the ride is more than 5 minutes or outside of Breckenridge, CO. He is gaming the system to the detriment of other drivers and the frustration of customers. Because the vast majority are none the wiser, they don’t know to capture his name or have any way of seeing who just canceled their pickup leaving them standing at the curb. Because I had this experience with the same guy within the last month for an identical pick-up, the prior on Uber, I was suspicious when the a grey Caravan popped up this time so I did a screen capture in case it was the same guy. He is gaming both Lyft and Uber in exactly the same way. We’ve heard from other drivers who have heard similar stories of this guy from other customers. I implore you to take action and ban him from your service. I’m sure if you run the analytics you will find all of his trips are hyper local and he has an extraordinary cancel rate compared to other drivers..Version: 5.84.3

Overcharged, not allowed to disputeI was overcharged for a ride, twice the original displayed amount!! The driver took the highway which was 3x the distance and total 2 minutes longer than a non-highway route. My price ended up being $29 instead of $17. Lyft wouldn’t let me dispute the charge, “automatically detecting” that the ride is not qualified for the dispute. Took my money and ghosted me. Good luck keeping your customer base..Version: 6.79.3

Great Hope it comes to Australia!I am so glad Lyft was smart and sent me an email which allowed me to change country post codes for my credit card when I had some trouble signing up. It’s a great app. Very easy to use and efficient. The rides are much better priced than Uber in Australia. And also option of shared ride too..Version: 5.53.3

ReviewWhy do you give 10% off promos and then up the price by $2-$3? Also we should be able to individually rate a driver, not just pick from a prepared menu of concerns. It limits the rider from explaining exactly what they want to say. I have complained before but Lyft doesn’t seem to care. I was ignored. At least with uber they are easily contactable..Version: 6.14.3

First timerMy first time to use this service. Very impressed. Friendly and informative driver.Version: 5.38.3

Lyft ReviewThe Lyft service is fantastic, the cars are always super clean, waiting time for pickup in any location, is very quick & only ever a couple of minutes top’s. Every driver we had had, was always polite & very friendly, great service & thouroughly recomend to everyone, 5 stars 👍👍🤓.Version: 5.46.3

Great first tripGreat smooth pick up journey and drop off. Friendly and chatty driver Windelfo. Would recommend and would use again thanks..Version: 5.44.3

Cheap Rides for Drivers and Terrible Customer Service!!!I’m a Lyft and Uber Driver for one year now. At the normal rate, Lyft pays Drivers a hair more than Uber. There is hardly any Primetime and when there is, it’s at a very low percentage except when there is extremely inclement weather. As a full time driver driving for both Companies, the only way to make a profit is through Primetime and Surge, period. A good example of how cheap the driver pay is from Lyft is earlier this week they had an available scheduled ride to take someone from Englewood Cliffs, NJ to Philly, PA for a payment between $101 and $111-that is offensive and highway robbery. That’s clearly a loss to any driver. By the time you factor in tolls, gas, wear and tear on your car and time spent not being able to pick up in PA until you hit NJ, it’s def not worth it. Their customer service is the worst, period. They outsource to the Philippines and they are ALL trained to be very polite but that’s it-no knowledge to assist you. Their scheduled rides are not guaranteed so although you are the “designated” driver, you are NOT guaranteed to get the passenger-outrageous! I hardly turn on my Lyft App and instead drive for Uber more which I might add isn’t much better..Version: 5.46.3

So far so goodNot used yet awaiting to get to the states on the 27th Oct but looking great so far, will update when used as not available in London England yet. Keep up the excellent work.Version: 5.49.3

QuickArrived within 5 mins of booking. Very nice clean Jeep. Very courteous. Thanks - tourist from Sydney Australia.Version: 5.79.3

Great serviceSimple and easy to use, better quality of driving than the normal mad taxi drivers. It will be Lyft from here on in. Very friendly and efficient service..Version: 5.46.3

Very goodOn time, safe drive, good maner.Version: 6.75.3

Great App (USA Only Though)Downloaded this app when on holiday in USA, (Don’t download in UK Based) there’s some great first time user promo codes so make sure you search for them. Since Uber just lost its license in London, England. Maybe Lyft will take the opportunity to mace across the pond?.Version: 4.49.3

David SmithAs a visitor to USA, this is the first time I’ve used Lyft. The service has been great and a well known competitor of yours wouldn’t even accept my ‘third-world’ UK Visa card!.Version: 5.37.3

Nobody’s perfect but ANYTHING is better than UberThe title pretty much explains it all. I’ve been using Lyft since their cars were driving around San Diego with big pink furry mustaches on the grilles. Tourists always asking what’s with those cars? And I would be happy to explain and show them what Lyft was all about. People always comparing Uber and Lyft and always having SOOOO many horror stories about Uber and I would ask, “Why didn’t you use Lyft?” And the answer is always the same, to save a few bucks. Well I promise, especially in San Diego, Lyft is ALWAYS worth the extra dollar or two. Only reasons I didn’t rate five stars is because it seems Lyft isn’t being as picky about their drivers. I used to count on Lyft for always having native San Diegan’s for drivers, not so much anymore. I liked it a lot more when my drivers new the area and paid attention to the road, not their navigation app. Also, it doesn’t make a lot of sense that the price to get from Point Loma to Downtown has quadrupled in the last few years. I’m not exaggerating, I’ve checked my statements. After asking multiple drivers about this I feel it’s safe to say they have not gotten any raises. Reason for this?.Version: 5.97.31

Great for holidaysI used this app with Aussie phone and a US sim while on holidays recently. Much cheaper than Uber in the city I was in. Please stay in the Aussie App Store as it is virtually impossible to shift app stores (you need to lose all credits ($) on your account to shift).Version: 5.3.3

DriversAbsolutely love using this app . The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the different types of drivers . Granted majority of the time I get great drivers . I’ve been using this app on and off for 3 years now . In the 3 years I’ve used this app I’ve come across 4-5 horrible drivers . I feel as though hygiene should b a MuST ! I got a driver today who was of the Indian culture and did not have any type of fragrance or deodorant on . I understand for some types of religion it’s a no no . But if your job requires you to interact with the public in a commercial capacity you should at the very least wear deodorant or powder . Something to mask the HORRIBLE smell !!! Other than that it’s a solid 4 star for me . They usually pick you up right at the location you put in. I would suggest the engineers or whoever to fix the location services . I have used just my location at times instead of typing in the adress to where I am located and 6 times so far I’ve been picked up in the wrong location . Aka up the block or up the block and across the street . Across the highway . So that part is bad . Other then those 2 issues and the fact that the drivers are people and have “ mood swings” I have no complaints . It’s a relatively good app all around..Version: 6.17.3

Very trust worthy serviceI just had my 3rd incident were a driver left me at my first stop because I was taking too long which I don’t mind but I asked him and he said it was fine and if a driver can’t wait any longer I’d at least like a heads up that their leaving. Now each time this has happened lyft was swift in refunding my money and generally send me an email of apology. I know not everyone’s perfect but they guys at lyft are always on point with any problems or concerns. I’ve had an incident where a driver tried to kiss me and was refunded the full amount along with an email. I’ve never had the app crash but I have heard there are problems from time to time. Guys I don’t care about that kind of problems because you’ll have that with any app or technology from time to time and as far as I’ve heard they fix it in a timely matter. So I can’t find one bad thing to say about lyft. Uber doesn’t take my debit card so they lost out on my business to lyft and I’m so glad I ended up here instead. There are promos that help from time to time and it’s very easy to contact lyft if I ever need to. Thanks guys for being on point with your customers..Version: 6.20.3

My ridesMy experiences have been great 3 trips all great people with info when asked and happy to share I am very impressed also my wife is very happy.Version: 6.5.3

Way Better than UberFriendly safe drivers and clean vehicles.Version: 5.96.3

Good appUse my code DANY02991 to get up to $40 off on rides! might aswell save all the money you can (:.Version: 6.44.3

ExcellentJust started using Lyft again after a long gap in NY. Drivers arrive quickly and are courteous. Prices are also very competitive. There are lots of choices out there but I will continue to use Lyft..Version: 6.17.3

Easy to useThis is the first time using a ride sharing app, in the UK this is not the norm. In the USA it works well for me as a tourist. And if other reviews and the drivers who use it are correct this is safer for the users and the drivers get more of the cash you pay.Version: 5.42.3

Love LyftEasy to use, reasonably priced & friendly drivers. Nice to be able to track the taxi on the app to see where they are..Version: 6.1.3

Fast efficient transport at reasonable pricing.Everything you could want and very easy to use..Version: 5.82.3

Just used the share a ride it saved me half the price almost!!The driver was very friendly!!!!!.Version: 6.7.3

LyftJust got totally ripped off by Uber in Miami on a scheduled drive to the airport, cost $173, so decided to use Lyft for the first time. Excellent service, and much cheaper than Uber, will be using Lyft whilst I Am in LA..Version: 5.85.3

Lyft should give bonuses to their perfect driversI have used Lyft & Uber and I can easily say I will never use Uber again not because the drivers are terrible but because the UBER platform is horrible. In fact I deleted that app because of poor customer service. Now to Lyft. The drivers are incredibly polite & happy. They seem to enjoy working for the company but one thing I wish the company would do is have some sort of incentives for their drivers rather than just take their percentage and forget about the drivers. After all it’s the drivers using their vehicles, fuel, insurance & phones. The least Lyft can do is match the tips the drivers get or give 50% bonus on top of tips. Doing this will just motivate the drivers to maybe add bottled water, keep their cars more clean or even get more frequent washes. Lyft, invest into your assets from one business owner to another. If not you will just be another Uber when Tesla comes out with their ride share company. Constantly strive to be better or you will fall behind in the game because right now all you are is a online platform taking a percentage from drivers who knocked out local cab drivers..Version: 5.84.3

I love LyftI love Lyft. Whenever I request a ride I never Have to wait more than 5 minutes and they ALWAYS pick me up at the correct spot compared to some other car services that wait in the wrong place. The drivers are excellent and their cars are Great. Thank you.Version: 6.1.3

Aussie approved!Also an Aussie who traveled to the states for a holiday. Much better than Uber! Thank you for giving them the competition. Glad it’s in the Australian store..Version: 5.16.3

Easy & reliableI always seem to be able to get a ride or schedule a ride with Lyft when other services fall through- thanks Lyft!.Version: 6.71.3

Lyft appGreat service and good prices, if more expensive, keep checking as they change within seconds & you can schedule a Lyft for future and change if you find it cheaper later. We found it as good and usually cheaper than Uber, so check out both.Version: 6.17.3

First time usersFirst time using lyft , was easy , and our driver was wonderful, and explained more about service etc would recommend.Version: 5.92.3

Applications with positive comments similar to Lyft
Lyft Driver Positive Reviews, comments
Lyft Driver Positive Reviews

Download Lyft Driver, the app created just for drivers. WHY LYFT? FLEXIBLE HOURS Driving with Lyft is an easy way to ear...

BIKETOWNpdx Positive Reviews, comments
BIKETOWNpdx Positive Reviews

The official app for BIKETOWN, Portland’s bike share system. BIKETOWN consists of a fleet of specially designed, stur...