Lyft App Positive ReviewsLyft, Inc.

Lyft Positive Reviews

4.9
4.91521 star

Total 99 Positive Reviews

Lyft App User Positive Comments 2023

Lyft app received 99 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about lyft?

Please wait! Lyft Facebook comments loading...



Lyft for Positive User Reviews

My first timeThis has been my first trip and I can't rate this app highly enough . Easy to use , efficient in its location finder & the driver very friendly and helpful ..Version: 5.31.3

App works and that’s about itI recently installed Lyft on my phone for work. I used to use Lyft 5 years ago. Oh boy what a night a day difference. I expected the price to go up after so long but the service is just terrible. Long story short I was in Newark for work and tried to request a Lyft to get to the airport. I tried for the first time around 6 PM and it quoted me for around 23 bucks. Sure no big deal. This is where the frustration begins. From here I waited the maximum amount of time until I was forced to rebook the ride 5 times. Each time my fare increased. By the end of it I went from 23 bucks for a 15 minute ride to 56. Then to add insult to injury one driver actually accepted my ride. Was 3 minutes away then canceled. By this time I’ve already been trying to secure a ride for just over an hour. At that point I was done with Lyft. I decided to use Mass Transit. I wish I would have done so from the beginning. I would have saved myself time and frustration. I wouldn’t have cut it so close to get on my flight either. After all of this I’m going to strongly recommend to my company that we use a different ride share service. Lyft definitely has fallen far into the dump..Version: 7.26.3

Good service!Never used these before but brilliant service! Great drivers, helpful and friendly . Would certainly recommend to others. Thank you..Version: 7.34.3

Jeet kAwesome trip in Lyft.Version: 5.55.3

Love the app it’s convenient, fast & easy on the pockets but..Lyft is my “go-too” app now that my car is under maintenance, I have tried Uber and the prices are a bit higher and not that nice of an app to deal with. The only problem I have with Lyft so far is the technical issues with either losing service/connection or ending rides mid route and making you purchase an entire new ride without refund & the driver refused to finish the ride until the app loaded (mine you I was already half way to my destination no where near my home in a sketchy bad neighborhood downtown Stockton) I begged for him not to just leave me on the side of the road that I would have no one to call & my phone was about to die! I finally talked him into going to an atm so I could pay him extra not to have me stranded it costed me 20$ cash and I had already paid 15$ for a ROUND trip to get back home and it was odd that the moment I tipped him a generous amount that the app all of a sudden “ended ride” so I was out over 30 something bucks just to get maybe 3 miles from my home in 112 degree weather. Other then that horrible experience last week this new driver I got was amazing so I might just keep this app!.Version: 7.53.3

Great serviceUsed this service twice now. Both times were easy and affordable. Hope that this type of business can be as successful in the United Kingdom..Version: 5.89.3

Tried Lyft for first timeExceeded our expectations. Google maps seem to provide better routes and a faster trip. Cars and drivers friendly and clean..Version: 6.9.3

EasyReally easy to order a ride on the app and friendly drive. I’m an active wheelchair user and would love to have an option to let the drive know I’m a wheelchair user..Version: 5.46.3

Mostly better than UberGenerally cheaper than Uber, but check both as sometimes Uber might just edge it. Unfortunately, like Uber, there are many drivers that don't care about the customer's comfort and keep their air con switched off in 30 degree heat!.Version: 5.97.31

LyftJust got totally ripped off by Uber in Miami on a scheduled drive to the airport, cost $173, so decided to use Lyft for the first time. Excellent service, and much cheaper than Uber, will be using Lyft whilst I Am in LA..Version: 5.85.3

Lyft is greatI’m from Australia Lyft is easy reliable and hassle free! Keeps you updated via sms all the way 👍🏼.Version: 5.97.31

Great AppVery easy to use and pleasant professional driver experience..Version: 5.29.3

Bad drivers are ruining your appI’ve had this happen on multiple occasions, but this time is the worst. Drivers are running multiple driving apps at a time to “line up” their next ride. Unfortunately, this takes away from the major advantage of using an app ride service in the first place: the ability to track your driver & see a relatively accurate ETA. This morning I ordered a Lyft & it said my driver was 7 minutes away & did not have any notification that they were finishing another trip. Yet, the driver chose to make a 45 minute detour around me, and then cancel my ride. After the first 30 minutes of waiting & becoming anxious about being late, I opened Uber to see if there was a different driver nearby. Guess who accepted my ride? THE SAME PERSON THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE PICKING ME UP! Absolutely frustrating that there’s no way to report a driver if your ride hasn’t yet started. Yet, this driver somehow has a 5.0 rating with over 2000 rides. So meanwhile, they are raking in the benefits of being a “top performing employee” while actually ruining your reputation. I thought Lyft was a good idea because it’s a little cheaper than Uber, but the risk isn’t worth it.Version: 7.13.3

They’re sneaky, do your own calculationsSo I noticed Lyft making 25$ withdrawals from my bank acct, after figuring out the problem that I was on auto pay turned it off, A few das later I find they’re still making auto reloads so I completely removed my card from the account. I ended up loosing 150$ to them and only used 67$ out of the Lyft cash there were 6 payments made in total so where’s the other 3 payments go? I filed a dispute with my bank and they sent me a WHOLE NEW CARD, the day after I activate it there’s a charge for 5$ on a Lyft scooter that was supposed to be taken with my PayPal money, yet there was no transaction history found in my PayPal account. So again I ask (after they’ve stalled and ignored me in the “Help center”) how are they still making payments on a DELETED PAYMENT METHOD? And why are they avoiding doing anything about it. I’ve had move banks and transfer all funds, make sure you guys are doing your own calculations and double checking your accounts because there’s definitely something sneaky going on here and they know, that’s why they close your disputes without looking into it, or even responding..Version: 6.83.3

Lyft is the bestI really like the new app. It feels much more stylish and works a lot better than the old app, and the whole experience of using Lyft is a million times better than Uber. I wish it was available in London but until it is I will continue to use it whilst in USA..Version: 5.37.3

Great serviceSimple and easy to use, better quality of driving than the normal mad taxi drivers. It will be Lyft from here on in. Very friendly and efficient service..Version: 5.46.3

January 28, 2019Today I order an Lyft and I was transferred to a different driver every 5 mins my time was wasted I am not satisfied I was late to work and I regret using lyft today I’m very disappointed..Version: 5.63.3

GoodAwesome ride with drivers.Version: 5.55.3

We love LyftMy family (5pax) has been visiting the USA from NZ for three weeks. We have used Lyft extensively in LA, SF, and through out CA. We don't have Lyft in NZbut can't wait for it to arrive. The drivers are excellent, cost meets nz Xchange rate challenges and best of all their philosophy of community resonates with our values. Thanks Lyft. Regards Dave.Version: 3.50.0

Very nice driverOne of the best drive so far.Version: 5.58.3

Way Better than UberFriendly safe drivers and clean vehicles.Version: 5.96.3

Nobody’s perfect but ANYTHING is better than UberThe title pretty much explains it all. I’ve been using Lyft since their cars were driving around San Diego with big pink furry mustaches on the grilles. Tourists always asking what’s with those cars? And I would be happy to explain and show them what Lyft was all about. People always comparing Uber and Lyft and always having SOOOO many horror stories about Uber and I would ask, “Why didn’t you use Lyft?” And the answer is always the same, to save a few bucks. Well I promise, especially in San Diego, Lyft is ALWAYS worth the extra dollar or two. Only reasons I didn’t rate five stars is because it seems Lyft isn’t being as picky about their drivers. I used to count on Lyft for always having native San Diegan’s for drivers, not so much anymore. I liked it a lot more when my drivers new the area and paid attention to the road, not their navigation app. Also, it doesn’t make a lot of sense that the price to get from Point Loma to Downtown has quadrupled in the last few years. I’m not exaggerating, I’ve checked my statements. After asking multiple drivers about this I feel it’s safe to say they have not gotten any raises. Reason for this?.Version: 5.97.31

Great serviceThanks for quick response. It’s our first time using Lyft. Service was great!.Version: 5.58.3

Book in advanceWhen I arrive from overseas, the Lyft app always works, effortlessly and efficiently. It is ready to go. Rival app providers are hard to set up particularly if they are a available overseas. If you travel internationally this should be your go-to US provider. Don’t know if my comment from a few years ago is still valid as now they come so fast it didn’t matter in this trip. Unlike the U guys, Lyft has a handy way to book in advance. If you need to get to the airport on time and don’t have the luxury of “living in the moment” and having the moment let you down, Lyft says “your driver will be with you from...” day 3:00-3:15. As the driver nears you can even text or call. And that’s why I went with them..Version: 6.95.3

First time userFirst time user of Lyft. Loved it!.Version: 5.58.3

In app messagesThe only thing I found missing is an in-app messaging facility. Other than that its a great service with reasonable prices..Version: 5.93.3

TimelinessAlthough it’s sometimes a mad dash to meet our driver it’s always a joy to get in and be driven home..Version: 7.29.3

MobarakHis nice and friendly and very trustworthy. Hope every driver that I can ride next time same as him. Remando777.Version: 7.59.3

ServiceComing from Australia and not having Lyft, I found this service fantastic. Both rides have been pleasant and cheap. Love the system. Our first driver Eric was unbelievable.Version: 5.83.3

Great appEasy to use and transparent. Highly recommend..Version: 5.5.3

First timeExcellent service that is so easy to use. Very user friendly and way better than a taxi..Version: 5.50.3

Can’t registerWon’t let me sign in through Facebook and won’t accept my number..Version: 5.5.3

ThankyouGreat service for getting around a city we are holidaying in.Version: 4.33.3

Got reported for violating COVID health policiesEven though I’ve worn a mask every ride. There seemed to be no way to dispute this and nobodies gotten back to me about removing the violation? When I asked about it all they said is thanks for letting us know, and just sent me the guidelines again. I don’t know why I was reported, or by who, and whether or not this affects my rider rating. I don’t like being wrongly accused of being an inconsiderate person who can’t follow simple rules... I’ve had several drivers that didn’t put a mask on until I was in the car and they saw me wearing one, yet I don’t report them. Also, drivers in NY seem to never wait when you need an extra minute to get to your car. I’ll be walking out the door of the hotel when it says they arrived and I see them driving away already even though it says they will depart in 5 minutes, then I have to wait another 5-10 minutes for the next guy to show up. Sometimes I’m outside waiting and it says they’re here but they aren’t and then it switches me to a different driver that I have to wait for. All of these are simple issues but I’ve started to get annoyed with this app to the point of typing this long review because I have nothing else to do..Version: 6.56.3

JrLyft website is easy to use. I most probably will use it again in my future rides and will definitely recommend to friends..Version: 7.37.3

First timerMy first time to use this service. Very impressed. Friendly and informative driver.Version: 5.38.3

Easy & reliableI always seem to be able to get a ride or schedule a ride with Lyft when other services fall through- thanks Lyft!.Version: 6.71.3

OrlandoJust arrived in Orlando and Lyft taxis are absolutely brilliant, first class service, very clean cars and drivers are very chatty and knowledgeable with were to go in Orlando. I would totally recommend them.Version: 7.49.3

Difficult to contactGenerally a good service. However even on the Lyft website, there appears to be no way indicated to speak to a real person (!), or even an email or other field to leave a constructive suggestion. As usual / in most situations, "it's all about communication." Usually using Lyft in USA. But I would also like the service to be available in Australia..Version: 5.27.3

Great Hope it comes to Australia!I am so glad Lyft was smart and sent me an email which allowed me to change country post codes for my credit card when I had some trouble signing up. It’s a great app. Very easy to use and efficient. The rides are much better priced than Uber in Australia. And also option of shared ride too..Version: 5.53.3

Lyft Satisfaction SurveyWhen in need of a ride, Lyft is normally very reliable and I have gotten wonderful drivers most of the time. However, when leaving home from Decatur, GA., I experienced a driver (Juan) who accepted my ride request and had me waiting approximately 15-20 minutes and then he wound up dropping my request. My request was to the airport, so I cannot express strongly enough how every minute counted. After his terribly inconsiderate cancellation, I was initially assigned to another driver who was 13 minutes away. I cannot tell you how very frustrated I was with Lyft at that moment. Fortunately, Lyft then found me a closer driver (Lashon) who was only 4 minutes away. Lashon was GREAT and got me to the airport in plenty of time to catch my flight but I still can’t get over Juan accepting my ride request only to have me waiting in vein for 20 minutes wasting my time AND jeopardizing me catching my flight. I would certainly like to see him reprimanded and definitely want him BLOCKED from ever picking up another ride request from me in the future! And this guy supposedly have a 5 star rating? I don’t think so. Very disappointed with that terrible experience 👎🏽.Version: 6.20.3

Very affordable price, highly recommended!Very affordable price, highly recommended!.Version: 4.30.3

Love it, please make it available in Montreal.I really enjoyed this app while I was staying in Toronto. I wish it's available in Montreal soon..Version: 5.26.3

Lyft is cool, but the app is draining my batteryThe app is cool and the system works great, but it drains my battery so much. Don’t know if I’ll continue to use it..Version: 5.65.3

Absolute godsend!!We were told about the Lyft app by a friend who recently visited Florida and it is absolutely fantastic!! The longest we’ve waited is 4 minutes to be picked up, the drivers are great, friendly and courteous. The cars are lovely and clean. We are staying around 10-15 from SeaWorld and it cost approximately £12 for 6 of us!! Can’t recommend enough..Version: 5.50.3

ReviewWhy do you give 10% off promos and then up the price by $2-$3? Also we should be able to individually rate a driver, not just pick from a prepared menu of concerns. It limits the rider from explaining exactly what they want to say. I have complained before but Lyft doesn’t seem to care. I was ignored. At least with uber they are easily contactable..Version: 6.14.3

Best and most convenientCheaper than the rest, and easier app to use..Version: 5.32.3

Thank you so much!Aussie on tour thank you so much for just being you mate ❤️.Version: 7.40.3

RidesharingWould be cool if you could split rides between friends.Version: 5.58.3

So far so goodNot used yet awaiting to get to the states on the 27th Oct but looking great so far, will update when used as not available in London England yet. Keep up the excellent work.Version: 5.49.3

LeahFirst Lyft ride ever & first time in LA. Driver was so friendly and provided some great info on Dodgers and on the stadium. Really safe, fast and enjoyable trip.Version: 5.90.3

Orlando travelA fantastic service each time we used it. All drivers were excellent and cars were clean. Prices were good and I would definitely use this again!.Version: 5.85.3

Great DriverThanks Audriana you were wonderful! Hope we get you again soon..Version: 5.55.3

Great first tripGreat smooth pick up journey and drop off. Friendly and chatty driver Windelfo. Would recommend and would use again thanks..Version: 5.44.3

Very trust worthy serviceI just had my 3rd incident were a driver left me at my first stop because I was taking too long which I don’t mind but I asked him and he said it was fine and if a driver can’t wait any longer I’d at least like a heads up that their leaving. Now each time this has happened lyft was swift in refunding my money and generally send me an email of apology. I know not everyone’s perfect but they guys at lyft are always on point with any problems or concerns. I’ve had an incident where a driver tried to kiss me and was refunded the full amount along with an email. I’ve never had the app crash but I have heard there are problems from time to time. Guys I don’t care about that kind of problems because you’ll have that with any app or technology from time to time and as far as I’ve heard they fix it in a timely matter. So I can’t find one bad thing to say about lyft. Uber doesn’t take my debit card so they lost out on my business to lyft and I’m so glad I ended up here instead. There are promos that help from time to time and it’s very easy to contact lyft if I ever need to. Thanks guys for being on point with your customers..Version: 6.20.3

My ridesMy experiences have been great 3 trips all great people with info when asked and happy to share I am very impressed also my wife is very happy.Version: 6.5.3

Poor connectivityI can only get Lyft when I’m in my apartment. The moment i leave, my WiFi doesn’t connect. I don’t have this with any other app: I would use it much more often if I could.Version: 5.69.3

Awesome!Although it's a bit more expensive than uber, drivers are way more onto it and more capable of finding your location.Version: 4.12.31

Review of Thursday’s and today’s experience.The driver I had on Thursday morning was exceptional she was everything you would want very friendly on time, and very personable. I would use her anytime. Today’s experience however left a lot to be desired; the original driver that was to pick me up, was not what I expected. If I could give you a little feedback in regards to your company. I would suggest that you ask the people that are signing up for your service if they have any sort of permanent disabilities that would hinder them getting to your car in a timely manner, or anything along those lines. I had knee surgery back in July and I’m still recuperating but I can move around without any kind of apparatus. I gave my flight number and the times it was expected in and obviously no one checks to make sure they’re on time. So we got in there in plenty of time, got my baggage, and then went outside. I was actually outside when she drove off. I received some sort of notice either from you or from her that she couldn’t wait any longer the flight times were between 140 and 150 I was outside at 1:53 and she drives off??? Telling me she can’t wait any longer. I tried calling her but the call would not be accepted by her. I then had to turn around and order another driver who was probably built one of the best drivers I’ve ever had. He gets 5 stars from me and is the only reason I would use you guys again. I have a background in customer service and this is where she is lacking..Version: 7.57.3

Great experienceLyft’s drivers are great, cars are very clean and new. Rate is good. First time in Canada and also first time using Lyft. Will recommend Lyft to my friends..Version: 5.82.3

David is the bestCouldn't have asked for a better driver, we became good mates along the way 😊.Version: 5.97.31

Excellent serviceCar came at correct time, super efficient service and very friendly driver..Version: 7.38.31

Quick and efficientDriver arrived within 2 minutes and was polite and friendly, less than 15 minutes to hotel and a great price.Version: 5.38.3

Don’t trust current location.Several times lately I’ve found that if I didn’t specify where I was by entering an address the Lyft driver could not find me. I asked a Lyft driver, who had grown up in Seattle what the problem was. He suggested I always enter an exact address, even if I had to look it up in advance. I did that this morning and tonight and had a better experience. If we add inexperienced drivers in a location to the problem of the satellite location you can be texting with a driver who is on the other side of the block and doesn’t understand you are waiting at the front door of the hall “Town Hall” Seattle, Wa. Not only that but this morning I entered an address where I was at a diner and the program auto changed it to Coleman Dock 2-3 blocks away. What gives? I am writing on my husbands phone. I’m Dusty Collings. We are traveling together and we take turns calling Lyft. I think, & hope you can make some refinements to the experience. I don’t like having to pay for a driver who is in the wrong location and doesn’t want to drive around the block to pick me up. It wasn’t my fault and I had to pay the fee for standing him up. Not really fair. I have a walking disability and I try limit the number of steps I take. Thanks..Version: 5.85.3

Easy to useThis is the first time using a ride sharing app, in the UK this is not the norm. In the USA it works well for me as a tourist. And if other reviews and the drivers who use it are correct this is safer for the users and the drivers get more of the cash you pay.Version: 5.42.3

A Quick Ride To Auto RepairThis morning, I was in need for transportation to a local auto repair shop. My car, suddenly died at the gas pump after filling up with gas. I was preparing to go to my granddaughter’s high school graduation. Ran errands all day and with no warning car didn’t start. Enough of that though. This morning I needed a Lyft to go to the repair shop. I was assigned a driver and in less than 5 minutes she had arrived. My driver, Amanda greeted me with the most radiant smile and warm spirit. Car was clean and comfortable. What made the ride exceptionally different is that I have had tons of ride from people of many backgrounds and genders but none as amazing as this young lady. She was so warm that I end up talking endlessly to her about things that I have only spoken about to friends and family. Fact is, I’m not a talker especially with people I do not know. Amanda is the exception and I can’t help but believe she is exceptionally kind, warm and attentive to all the people she meets. Kudos to Amanda for preserving my faith in the human factor. For as much as we can be divided, the world would be a much better place with more people like this young lady. Salute Amanda~.Version: 7.34.3

ThanksJust arrived in New York last night. Unable to hail a Yellow cab to get back to the hotel from meeting family so today tried Uber app. They had “too many calls” - so I got help loading your app from the staff at the Frick Maddison Museum and everything worked perfectly! Thanks.Version: 7.53.3

Thank youWe are visiting from Australia, there is 5 of us.. Lyft has made getting around so easy we appreciate it thanks so much..Version: 5.93.3

ServiceThis is a fantastic service, would really recommend.Version: 6.0.3

Best app in the cityI use Lyft all the time. I love the efficiency and friendly drivers. What I have found recently though is the driver is somewhere different to the location I’ve been told to walk towards. Causing confusion and sometimes no show charges..Version: 5.90.3

LYFT CHARGES FOR STOLEN ITEMSMy Lyft driver stole over half of my groceries (by driving away while I was still unloading) and Lyft charged me $15 (DOUBLE the cost of my ride) to have their thief of a driver bring it back. They only have a SINGLE link for all situations regarding any items and that is the “Lost and Found” tab. They claim that because the driver brought my “lost” groceries back, they charged me but my groceries were never “lost”, they were stolen. Lyft locked out the “contact driver” tab after the first attempt of use and seems to have a long and tedious email process for all other forms of support for riders (customers). I am highly upset, and despite talking to Lyft constantly about this issue, they stand by their flawed reasoning. Lyft has failed to implement a fair and just policy for stolen items and don’t even have an investigational protocol. At this rate, drivers can always drive away with your items as you are unloading and claim that the you “left” them, in an effort to gain some sort of bonus. I have asked for them to remove all of my information and delete my account (which is another issue. Why isn’t the means to deactivate my account in MY hands?). I will not use them again in the foreseeable future. 0 stars.Version: 6.8.31

First time usersFirst time using lyft , was easy , and our driver was wonderful, and explained more about service etc would recommend.Version: 5.92.3

Great app, great service.Easy to use, good service..Version: 4.19.31

Constantly being left strandedAs a pregnant working mom, time is very important to me. I typically schedule my rides anywhere from 2hrs-24hrs before I need them. In the last week alone, I’ve had drivers cancel on me multiple times AFTER making me wait between 10-30 mins for the ride. And mind you, I SCHEDULED these rides way in advance. So not only am I getting picked up well past my latest estimated time of pick up, sometimes I can’t even find another ride AFTER being cancelled on. With my last scheduled ride, the woman waited 10 mins in one place after finishing her trip before mine, very obviously trying to force me to cancel. When I didn’t she drove within 2 mins of my location and then cancelled on me! I waited over 35 minutes just to be left stranded. There should be a way to report these drivers. I was left pregnant and alone outside after 10PM without another ride available to me. Normally I would just try to catch a bus, but it was so late that the buses weren’t even running. I ended up having to switch to Uber and “luckily” I was able to find one less than 20 min away but that meant I didn’t get home until an HOUR after I had scheduled a Lyft to pick me up. (I live only a 7 min drive from my pickup). This week alone has made me rethink using Lyft altogether because I have yet to run into these problems with Uber in the last 6 months..Version: 6.69.3

ExcellentJust started using Lyft again after a long gap in NY. Drivers arrive quickly and are courteous. Prices are also very competitive. There are lots of choices out there but I will continue to use Lyft..Version: 6.17.3

Ride shares such as Lyft have greatly improved my quality of lifeLyft has absolutely been a vital service for me. I don’t drive, so most of the time I use public transit or I’m walking. Lyft has come in handy on so many occasions when I’ve needed to get some place quickly. Most of the drivers are courteous (too many of them play music that is not to my taste; fortunately I’m usually not in the vehicle long enough for the “music” to make my ears bleed). I hate the fact that quite often when you need it most - such as during inclement weather, or when the T is having major problems - the rideshares jack up the prices. I get it - supply and demand - I understand; still don’t like it. Perhaps it balances out though, because some of the rides are ridiculously cheap. One improvement I would like to see Lyft make is giving riders the option of the type of vehicle they would like to request. As somebody who’s mobility impaired, sometimes the higher larger vehicles are difficult for me to get into. An option that allowed riders to select either a sedan, an SUV, or no preference would be helpful. In closing, Lyft is a great service, it’s a necessary service, and I’m glad it exists..Version: 7.25.3

Not good 😡It takes so long to find nearby driver.Version: 6.30.3

Good appGood app.Version: 5.14.3

RichardNever used this service until today the 15th. Absolutely fantastic. On time and great prices..Version: 7.53.3

Great for holidaysI used this app with Aussie phone and a US sim while on holidays recently. Much cheaper than Uber in the city I was in. Please stay in the Aussie App Store as it is virtually impossible to shift app stores (you need to lose all credits ($) on your account to shift).Version: 5.3.3

Missed ride feesI traveled for the first time to Austin, TX to visit friends, but due to a death in the family, I needed a Lyft after coordinating a hotel. The Lyft app indicated to go the Main Terminal, Red 4. The Austin Airport has signs indicating where to go for ride shares, so I followed those since there was no one at the Information Desk in the baggage area. The pick up area based on the airport signs led had signs indicating letters of the alphabet. I sent text message to the driver to advise me to where to wait since the folks I asked outside didn’t know where to go either. Eventually, an airport shuttle driver told me to go to the parking garage and to ‘follow the yellow cones’. I saw a sign indicating that I was in the red garage and snapped a photo of the sign because the elevator only went to level 3. Eventually I found a another worker in the parking garage who told me to go to the second level and near the letter J. There were cones there for ride shares. On the pillars, there were red numbers for Lyft on one side and blue on the other side for Uber ride shares. Nothing indicated ‘main terminal’. I disputed the $5 fee for a missed ride since the driver Vitali never responded to my text messages. The Lyft app said it would refund me, but it would take 5-7 days, so it remains to be seen if I’ll actually be refunded. I think the refund should have been instantaneous..Version: 6.99.3

Aussie approved!Also an Aussie who traveled to the states for a holiday. Much better than Uber! Thank you for giving them the competition. Glad it’s in the Australian store..Version: 5.16.3

On time, reasonable rate, clean car and friendly driver.Will book my next trip with Lyft again.👍.Version: 7.14.3

Love your serviceCan I please have a promo? X.Version: 5.33.3

I love LyftI love Lyft. Whenever I request a ride I never Have to wait more than 5 minutes and they ALWAYS pick me up at the correct spot compared to some other car services that wait in the wrong place. The drivers are excellent and their cars are Great. Thank you.Version: 6.1.3

Contact for assistanceSometimes issues arise basic clicking on choices provided can’t fix. I had an issues recently with a driver and cannot get in contact with anyone. A 25min drive took and hour and 9 mins. He accept the ride and it appear I was in the vehicle when I wasn’t for at least 8 mins. I called several times to get in contact with him but he kept dropping the call. I had no choice but to wait for him until he was finished doing whatever because I could see he drove off the premises. When he initially pulled up I saw him and I was about 10 feet from the car waving him down and he just turn away and kept going. He wasn’t following the directions on the Lyft app. I had to physically point out the directions to him even though he and I had the same directions on our phone screens. He kept speeding almost ran multiple lights. Several times he stopped the car past the line and past the lights even, the care was under the lights. We just needed up in the middle of the road. He seemed confused wasn’t paying attention. I wasn’t in any imminent danger. Even the app knew the trip was taking longer then normal but it gave an option on contact emergency only or if I was okay. Yes I was fine and wasn’t in any major danger but other options would have been good. Like to get a call from Lyft checking in if something seemed weird. Initially the ride was suppose to be $18 dollars and ended up being over $40. What am I suppose to do now? I here is the help?.Version: 7.59.3

Better value than uber - use it all the timeGreat service, friendly drivers..Version: 5.37.3

Lyft ReviewThe Lyft service is fantastic, the cars are always super clean, waiting time for pickup in any location, is very quick & only ever a couple of minutes top’s. Every driver we had had, was always polite & very friendly, great service & thouroughly recomend to everyone, 5 stars 👍👍🤓.Version: 5.46.3

Lyft appGreat service and good prices, if more expensive, keep checking as they change within seconds & you can schedule a Lyft for future and change if you find it cheaper later. We found it as good and usually cheaper than Uber, so check out both.Version: 6.17.3

Long Wait TimesYesterday I requested a Lyft ride. The wait time showed 16 minutes on the app, but I waited 19 minutes without a ride. I watched the car as it got within 3 blocks of picking me up then it disappeared and another car was requested showing an 18 minute wait time. After waiting for 10 minutes and not seeing the car making much of a progress, I cancelled my request and made another request to pay more for a 5 minute wait time. It ended up being about 10 minutes. This has happened to me three of the last four Lyft requests where my first option got close to picking me up but then disappeared and waiting for another 15-20 minutes. On one of my recent requests last week, I had two cars cancel on me, both were close but got called to another Lyft customer in the last second leaving me with a 3rd car that was 16 minutes away. In total, I waited 49 minutes. That driver told me that it’s the system that makes those changes. I’ve watched my rides get so close to me, within blocks, after 15-20 minute wait times only to have them cancelled on me by the system. I wish there was a way to fix this. The drivers are always great. I appreciate them very much..Version: 6.74.3

QuickArrived within 5 mins of booking. Very nice clean Jeep. Very courteous. Thanks - tourist from Sydney Australia.Version: 5.79.3

Cheap Rides for Drivers and Terrible Customer Service!!!I’m a Lyft and Uber Driver for one year now. At the normal rate, Lyft pays Drivers a hair more than Uber. There is hardly any Primetime and when there is, it’s at a very low percentage except when there is extremely inclement weather. As a full time driver driving for both Companies, the only way to make a profit is through Primetime and Surge, period. A good example of how cheap the driver pay is from Lyft is earlier this week they had an available scheduled ride to take someone from Englewood Cliffs, NJ to Philly, PA for a payment between $101 and $111-that is offensive and highway robbery. That’s clearly a loss to any driver. By the time you factor in tolls, gas, wear and tear on your car and time spent not being able to pick up in PA until you hit NJ, it’s def not worth it. Their customer service is the worst, period. They outsource to the Philippines and they are ALL trained to be very polite but that’s it-no knowledge to assist you. Their scheduled rides are not guaranteed so although you are the “designated” driver, you are NOT guaranteed to get the passenger-outrageous! I hardly turn on my Lyft App and instead drive for Uber more which I might add isn’t much better..Version: 5.46.3

Worst customer serviceApp works decently and drivers are always pleasant but if any issues occur with the app or your ride it’s pretty much impossible to reach anyone and if you do they’re wholly unhelpful. They might offer you a $5 credit that expires in a week to appease you but that’s it. Better off using UBER, at least they somewhat seem to care about their riders..Version: 7.36.3

Great, When The Drivers Show UpI’d had so many negative experiences with Lyft lately, but I actually gather together every penny I owned and bought a vehicle so that I wouldn’t have to deal with them anymore. I schedule a ride, they say they’re on their way at the correct time, then five minutes before they’re supposed to be there they change drivers on me. Same thing with the next driver, and the next. I’ve been made late for work on more than one occasion, once over an hour late. I’ve also been left stranded for 2 1/2 hours in the cold after several drivers canceled, two of which were within one minute of my location. The only way I was able to get a ride is by agreeing to order an $80+ “Lux” ride. And believe me, that car was not that luxurious. I know some drivers have had difficulties with riders, but I have never had a complaint and leaving a woman alone in the dark in front of closed businesses was absolutely abhorrent. After that, I gathered together every penny I could scrabble, took out a loan, and bought my own vehicle so that I would never have to deal with Lyft again except in dire emergencies. And believe me, if I’m going to ever deal with Lyft again, it will be a dire emergency..Version: 7.18.31

Very Happy CustomerExcellent service, speedy friendly and always offering discounts to customers..Version: 5.35.3

App 100%; drivers 75%I’ve had good experiences throughout my time using Lyft. The one time I didn’t was on New Year’s Eve/ New Year’s Morning. Now while most passengers agree we don’t want to cause trouble or a mess for our driver, sometimes this is unavoidable. When I brought my coworker onto our Lyft to get us home safely my coworker puked OUTSIDE the car. Very little mess inside to clean. I can respect being upset. But when he took pictures of the mess BEFORE I cleaned his door on the outside and sent it to a Lyft to charge me $150 even AFTER I apologized. That pisses me off. Especially when he says and I quote, “I have to take my kids somewhere tomorrow” now I don’t hold it against the driver for feeling that way, but my response holds. “Why are you driving to take drunk people home then?!” We got into a shoring match (which I admit could have been more mature about-but I was drunk; what was the driver’s excuse?) he drove away after I said “buh-bye”, at least 5 times. I accept my part of the blame for my drunken coworker, even if $150 isn’t fair AFTER I cleaned. BUT, where is the driver’s responsibility for being professional (which he wasn’t) and understanding on a busy drunken night? There was none. Perhaps I should have driven home drunk with my coworker…..Version: 7.14.3

Please come to the UK!TFL has just announced they are not renewing Uber's license to operate, when will Lyft be available in the U.K/London? We need a good competitor to Uber here, would be great to understand when this will happen?.Version: 4.49.3

Good appUse my code DANY02991 to get up to $40 off on rides! might aswell save all the money you can (:.Version: 6.44.3

Great App (USA Only Though)Downloaded this app when on holiday in USA, (Don’t download in UK Based) there’s some great first time user promo codes so make sure you search for them. Since Uber just lost its license in London, England. Maybe Lyft will take the opportunity to mace across the pond?.Version: 4.49.3


😕 Lyft Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Lyft
BIKETOWNpdx Positive Reviews, comments
BIKETOWNpdx Positive Reviews

The official app for BIKETOWN, Portland’s bike share system. BIKETOWN consists of a fleet of specially designed, sturdy...

ECOBICI Positive Reviews, comments
ECOBICI Positive Reviews

This is the new app for ECOBICI, Mexico City’s public bike system. ECOBICI’s evolution has begun. You can now access mo...

Lyft Driver Positive Reviews, comments
Lyft Driver Positive Reviews

Driving with Lyft just got better. Apply to start earning. WHY LYFT? We invest in our drivers. With refreshed bonuses....