4.5
4.53871 star

Total 39 Negative Reviews

Paramount+ App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Paramount+ app received 39 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Paramount+? Can you share your negative thoughts about paramount+?

Please wait! Paramount+ Facebook comments loading...



Paramount+ for Negative User Reviews

Three tiers of service: ad punishment, ad punishment lite, and give me all your moneyThis app is garbage. You can’t fast forward faster then x3 speed(which based on how slow it goes is just a lie), it won’t show you a picture when you’re using the time bar at the bottom so you have no idea what it’s about to stop at, but who can remember after the 4 commercial they will make you watch for daring to fast forward. Speaking of commercials Paramount uses them as a weapon! Fast forward, 4 commercial, rewind, 4 commercials, app crashes, 4 commercials, accidentally stop what you’re watching, 4 commercials, dare to watch more then one episode of something, 12 COMMERCIALS BEFORE THE SECOND EPISODE EVEN STARTS! 4 before the credits so you can’t just go to the next episode, 4 when the episodes change and 4 right after the theme! Update: I went to cancel my subscription and found out they are IN FACT using commercials as weapons to make you pay for the higher subscription: they have made a third tier subscription in between punishment and the premium and it’s whole point is so they can spam the lowest tier with adds. The only other streaming services that do this have the decency to make their punishment tier payment free. This service is garbage..Version: 8.1.11

Live TV segments issues, can’t save shows, doesn’t remember where left offI’m currently doing the commercial plan free preview. I will cancel very soon for three specific reasons. 1.) Going to live TV and selecting one of the segments glitch — Every single time a black screen flashes and it repeats the last 10 seconds before continuing to the next segment. This makes watching previous live TV segments unwatchable. 2.) The app does not remember where I left off, which means I have to start from the beginning of an episode upon coming back to the app. I’m lucky if I remember where I was, so this is another frustrating dealbreaker. 3.) There are a ton of shows, and some of them you can download, which are the only reasons I’ve ranked this two stars. Problem is, I have to scroll through hundreds of shows every time I want to see what I want to watch, because there is no way to “pin”, or otherwise mark a show as something I want to watch later. It is perplexing that there is no “list” or way to save a show to watch later. You really expect me to scroll for five whole minutes to try to find/remember the show that I wanted to watch last week? Biggest dealbreaker - I almost don’t even want to use for free without this feature. Lastly, there is a section called “Keep Watching”, but the shows don’t end up there if you don’t watch enough of them, so quickly opening a show to get it to save there as a hack doesn’t work..Version: 8.0.12

Crashing AppI was really excited to have this app when I first got paramount plus several months ago on my phone as it would give me a chance to watch movies and shows when I’m doing work without have to turn on my laptop to watch or plug my laptop into my TV with an HDMI cable if I wasn’t using the main TV that was logged into paramount plus. However, in the last 3 to 4 months, this app has done nothing but crash. I have done everything I can think of from updating the app when it needs to be updated, uninstalling it and reinstalling it, and turning my phone on and off. I have tried looking up solutions on the Internet, but they either weren’t very helpful or I wasn’t able to perform the solutions that other people have said might work. With all of the fixes that have been going on in the updates provided, the one thing that has not been fixedIs the crashing of the app on an iPhone. I can’t watch anything without the app crashing two seconds into a TV show or a movie. I then have to constantly re-open the app and find out where I left off in a TV show or movie because it doesn’t restart where I left off. Oh no it starts me from the very beginning and I have to find out where I left off. With all of the updates that are being done I hope that you take a look at the app crashing because that is the biggest issue I have with this and itd be nice to be able to watch something on my phone without it crashing on me every two seconds..Version: 8.0.40

Bring Back CBS All AccessI downloaded the Paramount+ app when CBS All Access disappeared because all my favorite shows were on CBS. Also, the ad-free streaming was one of the things I really liked about CBS. I can still get all my shows & no-ad streaming on your app, but am constantly getting “fatal error” messages & having to start over when the episodes or shows change. When I opened the app to send a review, I was amazed to see that complaints about the app crashing began 3 years ago. Really? In 3 years, the problem hasn’t been fixed? I have several ad-free streaming apps on my iPad that allow problem-free streaming &, even if it means losing my shows on Paramount+, I don’t intend to continue to pay for a faulty app. So, fix the problem soon or I’m gone! This is no way to run s streaming service & the fact that I don’t have problems like this with my other streaming apps tells me the problems can be solved, so what’s holding you back? Can’t believe you aren’t losing customers due to poor performance. One more thing: don’t tell me to turn off my iPad & reboot it or to reinstall the app; I’ve already done that & it doesn’t solve anything!.Version: 8.0.42

Ill ConceivedI signed up for the 1-week trial because I've been a Star Trek fan for 17 years and I wanted to watch Discovery in quality and also to support everyone's efforts (after all, they're using Trek as the flagship of this new streaming service and to heavily promote it). Unfortunately, the service has some serious issues. Even for the $6.99 a month, there are still commercial breaks set up as they would be on TV. That's one thing, and maybe it wouldn't bother everyone -- I understand that. But I have also had a very frustrating time getting Discovery, as well as other shows, to play without issue. Often, an episode won't start (the commercial beforehand plays flawlessly, however...) and instead hangs on a black or green screen. Other times, I get an error message saying CBS servers are unavailable. I understand this service is relatively new compared to the other streaming options out there, but since its launch, there has been plenty of time to work out the kinks, and it boggles the mind how CBS, considering the size and experience of this company, cannot successfully implement what several other companies have been doing for years. It just goes to show how far behind the times the people in charge are..Version: 4.16.5

Still a middling experienceMid-2021 Update: It boggles my mind that the Paramount+ version of this app still stinks. The UI remains unpredictable and clunky, and load times for shows are very long compared to literally every other streaming app. Also, Paramount+ is so in love with itself that it plays a P+ logo video before every show, which just adds to the overall slowness. For shame. Previously—The All Access app continues to disappoint. While it no longer crashes or gives errors when loading videos, and the UI is a bit improved, it lacks an intuitive element. Indeed, a recent update now makes the experience worse: playing an episode with Bluetooth headphones causes the app to display “Now playing on Airplay” in giant letters across the screen. Multiple attempts to make customer service aware have gone unanswered. The main page doesn’t easily serve up a place to “Keep Watching,” and within episodes, the app lacks basic amenities like “skip recap,” “skip credits,” or starting the next episode when the prior one is over. Given that three new major streaming services and apps have come out since the true launch of All Access (Star Trek: Discovery), I remain confused how this app remains in last place..Version: 8.0.30

Great content, frustrating on Apple TVI love the Star Trek content and I can live with the commercials. But the interface with Apple TV is very frustrating. It always requires trial and error to get the menu I want to appear. Sometimes I get the list of genres sometimes I can’t. Thank goodness you added my list. If I select my show from what I’ve been watching, it goes directly to the most recent episode (I think) and starts playing instead of to the episode list. I have no idea if it’s playing what I expected and I’m not willing to wait through commercials to find out. When I select from my list I can pull up episodes but can’t view all text of the episode description (might be an Apple issue - Netflix has the same problem). Then I often have menus not load, an unusable search screen at times, or shows hang up and not load until I back out a screen or sometimes out of the app entirely. I thought the settings menu might help but it only instructs me to update my subscriptions on a different device. Just a super glitchy interface with pain points that I don’t experience on Netflix or other free apps..Version: 8.0.38

Voiceover user on iPhone.Could work better when it comes to getting around with voiceover on an iPhone. When swiping through the headings on the Home Screen, it works to go down to the next heading but not to go back up to the previous ones. There should be a list of movies that have audio description and a list of TV shows that have audio description. Would also be useful if you were able to swipe up or down on the current position when you’re watching something and that would go forward or back a certain percentage instead of having to fast forward or rewind only 10 seconds at a time if you wanted to move forward or back several minutes. Maybe have someone thoroughly check out the app on an iPhone with voiceover on from start to finish with what it takes to download the app subscribe and set up a profile and go through the Home Screen and anything else a user would do in the app… to find things you could make more user friendly. Your consideration would be much appreciated, not only by me, but I’m sure other Voiceover users as well. s..Version: 8.1.11

!!! From 5 star to 1 star !!!When it was CBS I didn’t have issues with this app. Since it became Paramount+ it seems like every update makes it worse. Last night had friends over to catch up on Discovery. Was watching on a Roku TV and noticed app had been updated. About 5 minutes in the streaming stops and we get an error that there is an error with the servers and to try again later. We try to resume and have to sit through the commercials again just to receive the same error. So I fired it up on my iPhone (surprise! No problem streaming from server), and Airplayed it to the Roku TV (I’ve done this many times with other apps). It started ok (after having to sit through commercials once again) then the app on the iPhone crashed as it usually does about 3 minutes in. I have the latest version of the app and the latest iOS on my phone. I’ve deleted and reinstalled the app multiple times always with the same result. So the developers “solution” is garbage (and the latest blurb for their update “Did it hurt?…” is just insulting. I submitted a report to the app developers and got a reply they could do nothing until I provided the credit card number I was paying for my account with… not going to happen..Version: 8.0.47

Great options, poor qualityI have paramount for my PS4. I’ve had it for a few months now, and it’s just ok. The selection of shows is wonderful, however I have an issue with a very specific glitch. Throughout certain shows, the dialogue will go back 5 seconds and repeat itself. The show keeps rolling with the now delayed dialogue. It eventually skips over the forward dialogue causing you to miss some of what was being said in your show. It’s a constant throughout the show and it does get very annoying. Also, it’s plagued with commercials which also are delayed. The advertisement countdown comes on at the top left of the screen randomly, but it doesn’t go to commercial break. It just has an advertisement countdown while your watching your show. At the end of that countdown, then it goes to commercial. Something else that’s strange, is that for the first two or three months of having this app, I only had a commercial at the beginning of the show, and then no more. Now, it’s full of ads. I understand some ads and I’m fine with that, but Jesus Christ. They are long commercial breaks and there are multiple throughout the show. Like I said, it’s not horrible. It just has some glitches. I’m sure they will be worked out in the future..Version: 8.0.22

FIX yourselves, P+This platform is worse than HBO Max… (if you know, you know). I’m able to load a show approximately 1 out of 4 tries. Then once it plays a 30 second ad for about 5 seconds; it cuts & goes right to my programming. Cool. It then plays the full episode, with no buffering. THEN… once the episode is over, literally 100% of the time, says connection error & wont play the next episode (auto-play is on), & freezes. Additionally. The FFW/RW features are very poor. Sometimes if you bump the remote/controller, it will crash the platform once you try to cancel the action. Everything is up to date on all devices, & things have yet to improve. I’ve used data, WiFi, hotspot, etc. Zero improvements. & don’t even get me started on trying this app on the Vizio smartTV… I almost destroyed my remote bc I thought it was my remote that wasn’t doing what it was supposed to. Was definitely not my remote. EDIT: OH. It’s latest trick: I have to manually log back in every single time I open the app again 👍🏼 Update after dev response: I’ve troubleshot it a hundred times with no relevant success. Not to mention, your trouble shooting just consists of “close the program, & open it again,” or, “clear your cache.” None of that works. Read the room, Paramount+. Read. The. Room..Version: 8.1.11

Weak/Pithy SoftwareUpdate from developer: was told to contact their support for technical assistance. Funny how I have to pay for Paramount+ so I can spend my time trying to resolve an issue that I have never encountered with any other streaming service. Looking to watch YELLOWSTONE? Forget it in Paramount+. Not available. BUT, it is available on the regular Paramount app. Only caveat is that this regular app relies on old technology of one having to have a cable subscription. The more I see how Paramount works the more frustrated I get. I am going to unsubscribe as the whole service is very “loser” friendly, not user friendly. We are a family of four. Three Apple TV’s yet only one plays Paramount Plus. Even when the device playing is shut off, the other two just show wheel of death spinning. Also, if you start a movie before the audio preview starts, it plays over the regular movie causing stupid confusion. Oh, and we subscribed to watch Yellowstone season 4 and well, that is not on the Paramount Plus. It is only in the Paramount app. Thanks Paramount for making the whole process completely worthless. We unsubscribing after free trial period. Not worth the headache. Paramount, get your act together before you go on stage! Pathetic. Maybe you should look at some of the real streaming players before you try to play in the big leagues. One word for Paramount… useless..Version: 8.0.47

Good content with horrendous app performanceHonestly this app has great shows but the app itself is totally unusable on the iPhone. First of all, I paid for the premium membership because it was advertised as letting you download your shows for airplanes, car rides, etc. In reality you get to choose from about 20-25 shows. All of them are either MTV shows like Jersey Shore or kids shows like rug rats... I can honestly say that neither of those genres are for me and in my mind that was misleading advertising. Second, sometimes the app completely denies me from pausing a show. I can skip forward and backward but under no circumstances will it let me pause it. I literally have to close the app to get it to stop playing which can get very aggravating. Third, if you close out of the app to answer a text / call / get your show to pause / any other reason it will crash when you get back to it and put you on an entirely new episode. Hopefully you have incredible memory or else you’ll never find out which episode you were on ever again. Every update solves 1 issue and creates 2 more. I’ve had this app for a few months now and it just gets worse and worse. Other than those issues the Smithsonian Chanel has some good shows that make this app somewhat worth it but to be honest I would never recommend that anyone spend a penny on with this app..Version: 8.0.29

Completely underwhelmingI was excited to see that I could watch CSI as I missed so many seasons since I haven’t watched it in years. However, when I open it (keep in mind that this is a CBS show) I was disgusted that only the first two seasons and I think the last season are available. Seriously? Who watches a couple seasons and jumps to the last? I mean, who even does that? The same is true for MANY shows in their service. Seasons missing. Seasons that you can only watch the current or previous season. Seasons with episodes missing. The list goes on. And don’t tell me that it’s “because of rights agreements” because that is just plain false. If it’s because of rights agreements then why do they have access to the show at all? Thankfully I’m in 30 day trial so I won’t be renewing after day 29. I doubt I will keep this service at all. Nothing to watch. And most of the shows I want to see are already on Peacock, also an underwhelming network with the same issues. “‘Hey, subscribe to us! We have seasons 4-7, but not 1-3 or 8-12. But hey, at least you can jump in the middle and miss out on any story whatsoever! Wouldn’t that be great?” Uh no. Unsubscribed. Cue the canned “We’re sorry for the problems you’re having with the service. Here, call us so we can do nothing about it because we don’t really care about you, just your money” response..Version: 8.0.22

Very Poor AppI can’t believe with the cost of this App it should be flawless I downloaded 10 shows for a long flight when I got on my flight the next day they were all gone! It took hours to download even with gigabit internet Episodes do not download in the background you have to keep the app open to download properly. Then shows you finished watching Show up as not completed watching so after you watch several seasons of a show you’ve got maybe 12 Episode from various seasons that show as not completed this app is very poorly written I would not recommend it especially with the cost of theSubscription unfortunately I signed up for a year and I’m stuck with it and I can’t cancel Before my earrings out stay away from this app and their subscription service I am canceling as soon as I can The worst part is since updates to iOS 13 this app audio plays out of synce with the video it keeps getting worse. The search function is terrible you have to type the exact name of the show if you do not type the name exact you will not find it. Case in point CBS News will not search the CBS news - you must type in CBS Evening News - oh yeah and you can only watch Yesterday’s news ! Boo CBS!.Version: 8.0.2

FrustratingThis is ridiculous. When the app works it works fine. But it freezes a lot. Then the app needs to be closed to restart. The download should be a true download. Some episodes simply stop and there is not resetting that position. The only thing to do is remove the download and the re-download. Now if I had consistent WiFi, then why would I need to download? It is like the developers have never traveled nor used the other online apps like Prime or Netflix or ITunes. I paid for it. I should be able to download the episode, with error correction, see the episode and then delete it. Simple. But not on this app. When I am on a plane or train and wi-if is spotty, that should not even matter because the episodes are downloaded! And I am traveling overseas now and can’t watch because I am out of the country???? Ridiculous. I downloaded the episodes in the USA, I should be able to watch them overseas. Same as the other apps. CBS, if you want me to pay full price then make Season 2 of Star Trek Discovery on iTunes and I will pay it. But if you want me to use the CBS app and pay you directly at least give me an app that works and works for travel. Not every user is a 20 year old sitting on their mom’s couch. Some of us have jobs, money, choices and are aware of other apps and how this CBS app should function..Version: 6.4.1

This app is so bad they should be paying ME for having to use it.Having to pay for this crummy app is insult to injury, because it is garbage. It feels like creating it was rushed, then totally neglected after being launched. Trying to navigate it is anything but simple. (Hey CBS! The public already knows how these apps are supposed to feel, how they’re supposed to work; this one is counterintuitive and anything but smooth.) That’s only where problems begin with this app. It continues to forget that I’m a subscriber, and it actually locked me out more than once. (I don’t share my password.) The commercial traffic system the app uses seems constantly confused. It will misfire, break into shows at the wrong time, and often the viewer will have to watch shows as the PAUSE symbol displays over the action for reasons only a meth-fueled A.I. could understand. I could put up with this nonsense a little easier if I weren’t paying for this dumpster fire of an app. The developers should be embarrassed and CBS should set a higher bar. Come on, CBS. This is your face going forward, you’re capable of better, and sadly it’s a stain on your reputation. To the viewer, Hope you don’t care much about the viewing experience, or you’re going to be disappointed..Version: 8.0.32

Annoying IssuesSo I love the movies and TV shows that the streaming service offers. But there are three specific issues that really annoy me to the point where I almost can’t watch the app. The first is that when you watch a show and it is added to your “continue watching” queue, if you click on it from the “continue watching” queue it does not allow you to choose the episode you would like to watch. So if you are watching a show late at night and fall asleep and miss a few episodes, you can’t just click on it in your “continue watching” queue. You have to search for the show again and choose it from the search area, because that is the only way you can choose which episode to watch. The second is how often the streaming messes up during ads at the end of episodes. So a lot of times when an episode ends and it plays the ads, once the ads are over it won’t go to the next episode, and gets stuck on just a black screen to where you have to restart the app. Lastly, the subtitles for shows and movies are WAY off. They show about two frames too fast, and if the speaker is talking fast, then the subtitles move so quickly that it is sometimes impossible to read them fast enough to know what is being said..Version: 8.0.46

Hopeful that Paramount will fix it!!I hate to write a bad review but I also hate the fact that I may have to cancel my account. I would have loved for this to be the 5 star review I dreamed it would be but it’s not. Here’s my story; I am a new customer to paramount+. I became a member because they are acquiring all of my favorite shows. I was excited to see the lists of shows they offer and also have the option to download. I use that a lot when I fly. Since getting my account set up, I have had nothing but buffering, fatal errors, and downloads that won’t play. I have sent in tickets through the customer support system in the app with no reply, except for the automated email that they are overwhelmed and will look at it when they can. I’m apparently not the only one having issues. Every issue that pops up says my issue is due to the WiFi or internet that I am using, but that shouldn’t be the case. All of my other streaming accounts work (and I have several). I have used many different devices and WiFi option but nothing helps. I guess my biggest frustration is if you’re going to take exclusive rights to top tv shows, YOU NEED TO HAVE AN APP THAT WORKS. I will end this rant/cry for help. I want this app to be everything I hoped for. Please get it working correctly, if you are reading this Paramount IT. From a hopeful but frustrated customer..Version: 8.0.44

Needs work for traveling viewersI know Paramount is just getting started in streaming, but the experience using this app while traveling needs a lot of work. I downloaded shows the night before traveling and on my flight the next day, they had disappeared. I looked at app storage on my phone and saw that it was using 2.5 GB of space, so they were in there, the app just wasn’t showing them to me, even while I was authenticated and could view my profile. To solve, I had to pay for internet access on the flight and force quit the app a few times (all while authenticated in the app) until it reconnected and used internet service to show the list of downloads (even though they were in the app and taking up multiple GB of space). Even then, one of the 5 episodes was corrupt and would not play. For the flight back, I tried to apply what I had learned. I downloaded again the night before, and connected in the app to confirm that the download list would display before I boarded. This went better, but one episode had audio that kept cutting in and out. Needs work. I probably won’t use for travel again until they get a few more versions out. Will likely cancel my subscription for now and decide later if it is worth another try..Version: 8.0.24

At least it’s better than the ps4 app....and that’s not saying much.The only reason I even use this app is because Paramont+ is absolute unusable hot garbage on the ps4 (seriously, please get it together over there). This app is still pretty much garbage though, just slightly less so. It crashes constantly and it doesn’t remember where you are (so if you leave the app for even a second you get kicked right back to the profiles page when you go back). The crashing is getting increasingly worse for me and seriously makes me reconsider my subscription. Literally no other streaming app that I use has any of these issues. The quality of this app (and the ps4 app 😡) is shockingly bad given how much money cbs/paramount have. The fact that they only just added a watchlist after like, years, is insane to me. I have the commercial free version and sometimes I still get an ad at the start of a show. Sometimes it quickly fixes itself and skips the ad after a few seconds. Other times I just close out the episode and restart which fixes it. I often get a slight pause before episodes where it seems like the app is figuring out if it should play an ad or not..Version: 8.0.54

Truly TerribleI really hate writing bad reviews, I work in customer service and bad reviews are the worst! However! Because you have to purchase the service to see Picard, and there is no other way, this makes having a terrible service even worse. To create an amazing show, to make it available only if you pay monthly for this service, and then have said service be incredibly slow and glitchy to the point of being practically inoperable is truly a way of showing you care little for your subscribers beyond their money. This is truly the most poorly functioning streaming service I have encountered and I struggle through Prime Tv often. Not only is it incredibly slow, when I watch shows it will get stuck on a commercial loop. It will go to commercial break, go back to the last two seconds before break, then back to a commercial break stopping to try to load for several seconds between each commercial. This will repeat endlessly until I restart completely. At that point, even if I check for updates, turn it of and on again, turn the entire system off and on again, all basic troubleshooting, if you attempt to resume the show it goes strait back into the loop. I am truly frustrated and disappointed and despite my absolute love of all things Picard and Patrick Stewart I will sadly chose to no longer toss money into something that does not work..Version: 7.2.100

App does not work on Samsung smart tvUPDATE: look at the careless developers response. They are clearly a bot that does not read the reviews, confirming this app is a SCAM. I already did all the troubleshooting and was on the phone for FOUR HOURS with your support. There is NO troubleshoot that fixes this as your team TOLD me this is a known issue on PARAMOUNTS end. Stop lying to customers. This subscription and app is a total scam. Not compatible with Samsung Smart TVs even though they claim it is. The app downloads but doesn’t open. I called support and they said it was a known issue but there’s nothing they can do but comp me next month and email me if there’s an update. Well it’s been about two months since I received the email confirming my support phone call about the app not working, yet the app still does not open on Samsung smart TVs. Really disappointed because I was under the impression I could watch shows that are exclusively on this app and this app only on my TV, paid $9.99 just to be told “next month is comped but we can’t help you fix this issue. Use another device” is so pointless. Please care about your customers. Sure I could use my phone but my niece can’t use my phone to watch Clifford, she watches the tv. Disappointing..Version: 8.1.10

I made my decision based off of the reviews.So I’m looking for a new streaming service and up until a month ago I had NetFlix which is pretty standard I’d say. But the selection never changes so I moved to HBOMAX. It worked great the first 2 weeks then started glitching and giving me error codes every time I would open the app. Needless to say I cancelled it as well. Now onto Paramount+. Before I wasted my money I read a bunch of reviews and saw tons of negative while only reading a few positive and even those weren’t very enthusiastic. So based on others reviews I’ll not be subscribing to Paramount+. Furthermore, the ones at Paramount+ who respond. To these reviews are probably not even human and huge a very standard robotic response and seen to not care about fixing any issue that the person describes. That had a lot to do with my decision as well. To the folks at Paramount+, I know you don’t care about your customers and why would you. But you do need to atleast act like you care about the quality of your product. It seems like you just pacify your subscribers by giving an empty apology. It’s not rocket science. Put out a product that justifies asking for a subscription and you’ll attract more subscribers. Hence you’ll make more money and control the vast majority of consumers when it comes to Streaming TV..Version: 8.0.26

The shows are great, but the app could be betterI like some shows and movies on this app. I’m happy that CBS stepped their game up. The unfortunate side is that, the loading of shows and pages seem to require a lot of bandwidth. This means the show has I’m watching has to do frequent buffering while watching the show. The funny thing is the many commercials shown throughout watching have never needed to buffer. There are some other streaming services that I could recommend to Paramount+ to compare with. Of course, here is not the place to mention them. If they get around to fixing the threshold of bandwidth needed, I’ll change this rating to 5 stars. Also for any future customers, if you can afford the premium service, then do yourself a favor and pay for it. There are a lot of commercial breaks per video and there are a lot of somewhat long commercials. The commercials are repetitive. Paramount+ do not fret, I’m going to continue using the app and watch the shows I like. I recommend fixing how much buffering is needed. Thank you for providing this streaming service. I hope you all are well..Version: 8.0.12

Horrible!I’m beyond frustrated and angry! For several yrs., I’ve been paying to watch CBS shows and all I get is constantly frozen episodes! It takes 2 hrs SERIOUSLY to watch an hour long show. Every minute, the app freezes and I have to close it and start over. If I try to resume, I have to watch all the commercials and then it freezes again. I’ve been through the whole customer service thing and they just want to blame it on Verizon. I’ve had Verizon to my home. They’ve checked everything and are sure it’s on YOUR end! Why can’t you fix this problem that apparently a ton of other customers are having? You’re the only major network that charges to watch their shows and I can’t even watch them This is disgusting!!! **UPDATE EVEN MORE DISGUSTED I posted my review a week ago and you replied saying the app had been updated and as far as you were concerned, all problems fixed. You asked that I post a new review after I used the new updated app. Well here I am and more annoyed than the first time! You app freezes constantly! I have to close the app, reopen it and start my show over FROM THE BEGINNING including the million commercial! What am I paying for?????? ABC, NBC and FOX don’t charge and their apps work perfect! Please fix this app or I’m done paying. It looks like I’m not alone either so keep your eyes open for a ton of cancellations!!!.Version: 6.4.1

Charged for 30-Day Free TrialI recently signed up via my AppleTV for a 30-day trial. Went through all steps and was told I would not be billed for one month. In reviewing my billing statement today, I found that I was actually immediately billed by Apple for this service. Upon contacting Apple for an explanation, the agent asked if I’d ever had the service before. I replied that I had not. The agent then informed me that I’d signed up for a free trial of Paramount+ in 2015. Somewhat surprised, I informed the agent that Paramount+ didn’t exist in 2015, having only launched within the last 4 months. The agent then said Paramount+ has been around for a lot longer than that and, again, that I’d signed up for a free trial nearly 6 years ago. Though the agent could provide me no better explanation, as best I can determine, a CBS All Access free trial from 2015 is what Apple is considering to be my Paramount+ free trial, and although that seems a bit ridiculous (given that it’s a completely different service) had Apple simply disclosed that I was going to be charged rather than indicating every step of the way that I was receiving 30 days free, I would have at least had the ability to make a decision. In this case Apple decided to misinform me and then tell me after the fact that, “of course we charged you based upon a free trial for Paramount+ over 5 years before it existed.” Lame..Version: 8.0.22

Tons of commercials and growing...When I first purchased this app to watch some of our family favorites, it was just ok. Love the shows but then we had to constantly restart the show because it would freeze up (it wasn’t an problem with our internet as our apps worked just fine at the same time). Then oh my goodness with the commercials... it started with three stops per episode at about 60 seconds to show about 2 commercials (I thought not too bad, there’s more on regular cable, part of the reason we got rid of it). Then with each season of the show the commercials increased in quantity (5-6 stops at 90 seconds to 2 minutes each stop) and length and we’re still having problems with the shows just stopping in the middle of an episode. This is getting as bad a cable if not worst because you can’t fast forward through them and your watching. More and more commercials instead of your show. I really would like to keep the app but this is becoming incredibly frustrating. If the commercials were cut back to 2 commercials stops an episode at 30-60 seconds it would be better and I would be more inclined to keep the app as I wouldn't constantly feel like I’m watching a constant stream of commercials instead of the show..Version: 8.0.16

The worst app for a major streaming serviceAre you interested in watching the NFL? Do you pay for cable? CBS doesn’t care! In order to stream professional football, you still have to pay for an online subscription. Price gouging aside, the app itself has a few issues. It has a tendency to crash during major sporting events (the Super Bowl. If I’m trying to cut the chord but have to deal with a faulty app throughout any program, it more than defeats the purpose). Take Star Trek: Discovery for an example. A show with a sturdy plot that is the heir to an amazing franchise, some of us look forward to watching the newest episode on Thursdays. However, it is quite difficult to watch an episode when the CBS app reads “fatal error...” and refuses to play the episode—whether it was downloaded or not. Is this an internet problem? Uhhh no. We checked that. Is this a streaming issue? Uhhh no. Did we delete the app and reinstall it? Was there still a fatal error? Yes. Did we have a problem streaming NCIS? No. There was literally only a problem streaming Discovery. I’ve disliked CBS for years bc of their garbage approach to NFL football, but this is unconscionable. I will be discontinuing my subscription. I will, however utilize a free subscription to watch Star Trek, as that is literally the only reason to spend any money on CBS’s trash can of an organization..Version: 7.4.14

Frustrating to useI had hoped that with the conversion from CBS to Paramount Plus, we would get a redesigned app. I am disappointed that it didn’t turn out that way. I would recommend this service a lot more if there were a couple more features. First it needs a watchlist feature. I cannot stand having to browse for the show that I want to watch every single time instead of going to one place that has all the shows I have earmarked to watch. Also, downloads need to be fixed. And no it is not my device nor my internet connection. This is the only app where after 2 days, anything downloaded pops up with an error message when I try to play it. Supposed to be available for 30 days but really ends up being 2. I am aware that once you start to watch an episode you have a certain amount of time to finish watching before it expires. That is not what I’m referring to. Again, I do not have issues with any other streaming service’s app with downloading and watching episodes later. I live in an area where I don’t have access to at-home internet so this is a very important issue to me. I would use and recommend this app a lot more if these issues were fixed/ added.Version: 8.0.0

The author should be ashamedThis app is pretty sad and CBS should be embarrassed. I can understand why they want to charge for vintage CBS programming but why should you have to pay to watch free programming from last month. Apparently the advertisers feel the same way as you can see they are few and far between. Every 10 minutes you get to see the same ads over again, some shows have only three different commercials which they show 2 and 3 times during one break. It’s no wonder they want to charge you to watch free tv, the advertising isn’t covering the cost. But besides that the app is flawed. It doesn’t keep track of the shows you watch, maybe you have to pay for that too. And it doesn’t have the ability to rewind 10 seconds back or forward during a show. Other video apps have this ability so the technology clearly exists. You can use the slider to move fore and aft, but that is not the least bit precise. Often it will bring you to a commercial break which you have to sit thru again. Which is hardly necessary as I’m sure you have the commercial memorized buy this time. So needless to say I rarely use this app and perhaps if others follow suit then maybe they will make an effort to improve the situation..Version: 6.4.3

Paramount+ is the worst player I’ve ever usedI don’t even know where to start describing all the issues with Paramount and I barely ever had an issue when it was just CBS. I’ve had a CBS All Access subscription for several years now but after just a couple days of trying to watch a single show through Paramount, I’m going to cancel because there is no point in paying a monthly subscription for something that doesn’t work where i can’t watch my show unless I want to fight with the app for a minimum of an hour and a half each show (closing and reopening the app, completely unplugging and and restarting my FireTV to COMPLETELY reset the app because it won’t respond, etc, etc, etc) to watch a single 45 minute show. And I’m not even going to go into all the details about how shi**y it operates, plays the show, how poorly the navigation is on the Home Screen, how it practically never brings you back to the current spot you were in, in the episode you were watching even if you just close out of the app normally. It often brings you back to some arbitrary point in the middle of the episode prior to where you currently are. It often doesn’t respond to your command/clicks. I could go on and on and on. This is absolutely the worst app/media player I’ve ever used!!!!.Version: 8.0.2

One of the worst apps I haveI have many streaming apps, some free, some I pay for. Paramount + is a HUGE disappointment!! The Paramount Network streaming app isn’t any better either. Anyways, we were gifted a year of Paramount + and I have to say- if you pay for this service, you must be having a better experience than we are because this app is terrible. When you first open- on the iPhone, iPad Pro, Mac or Apple TV- the screen goes black and stays that way for at least a minute. During playing a show or movie, playback stops, starts, stops, starts, stops. It’s so frustrating. I had thought if this app turned out to be good that we would upgrade the subscription… that will NEVER happen until they fix these issues. So glad we aren’t paying for this crap!!! *My response* to the developers, you cannot be serious with that response… has to be some generic bull crap answer that everyone gets. If the app isn’t working across all the devices, it’s not a user or device issue- it’s an APP ISSUE!!! Y’all need to fix it because I don’t see how in the world you will keep customers this way. Btw, I DID go through all of the trouble shooting info on your web site, tried to contact someone because nothing advised 1. Worked or 2. Applied to my issues. I left a message to speak to someone, but that hasn’t happened and I’m still waiting..Version: 8.0.44

IgnoranceIt’s as if the developers at Paramount+ took the time to go over every good function that NETFLIX and other streaming services have and said, “Nahhhhhh, too mainstream, let’s go the Bethesda route.” 20% of the time the app crashes, 50% of the time the videos loop backwards and replay scenes while the audio continues forward, and the last 30% of the time the apps functionality is completely unreliable. To be more specific, my List doesn’t pop up when opening the app, 7/10 times there’s a “Fatal Error”, theres never an option to skip intros, the “Next Episode” button stoped showing up, pressing 1 of the 3 middle buttons on screen of back 10 seconds, pause/play, and forward 10 seconds doesn’t work, and even when paying the $10 a month for no ads, THEY STILL MANAGE TO SNEAK SOME ADS IN THERE. So, some advice to the developers. Take some time to go over the architecture of the app and figure out if there’s anything log jamming individual functionality. Check to see if any functions repeat unnecessarily and determine whether or not the current functions are appropriately designed. Redesign the UI of the video format so that it is more conducive to touch capabilities. Finally, stop giving ads when people are paying double the amount you ask for, for your lowest subscription option..Version: 8.0.47

Strong startThis app is mostly okay. There are a few major things that are annoying though. 1. No Picture in Picture, you cannot watch your show or movie and send a quick text or set an alarm or anything without pausing/quitting the whole thing. 2. On the home page there is no way to select a series and go to the “series page” to see all the episodes and such. If you select the show it automatically continues watching, and then from there you can only go back to the home and page and it’s a vicious cycle. You have to search the show and select it from that page to be able to look at different episodes. Super inconvenient and didn’t realize the appreciate I had for that with other apps lol. 3. The few times I’ve tried to download shows for an airplane flight, they are 100% downloaded and good to go. You get on the plane you open it up and the app says “no downloads” and then crashes. This happens on repeat. When you land you can see the downloaded episodes again? Ugh. I’ll use it for certain shows but definitely far behind from other steaming apps..Version: 8.0.29

HORRIBLE TIMES INFINITY.I have never written a review on here before but I felt that it would be a disservice to everyone if I didn’t write one on this app. I would have given this thing 0 stars if it would have let me but of course you can’t. I’m seriously considering calling my bank for fraudulent activity and having them refund me the money for this app because having to pay for this monstrosity of an app is definitely against the law. I tried this on my Apple TV, my iPhone, my iPad. Just a HORRIBLE app. I feel bad for the TV shows that have to rely on this app for ratings because I genuinely could not spend another minute of my life battling with this app to continue my show. Every 5 seconds the sound goes out. I have to press the 10 second back button to get it to work. Then it will go to a commercial in the middle of one of the most intense scenes and when it comes back it’s 5 minutes ahead of where it left off. Then when I try and rewind, I have to watch the ads again and then when I get back to the part I want to watch, it makes me watch the ads AGAIN. Then still will skip some of the scene again so basically I keep missing key parts of the show- on top of seeing some parts 17 times because I have to keep hitting the rewind button to get sound. I genuinely wish that I could get the time I spent messing around with this app back. For sanity reasons mainly. Hours were wasted and thanks to this app I now probably need therapy. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS..Version: 7.2.55

The Worst Streaming Experience of All PlatformsI’ve used every major streaming platform over the last few years, whether for Live streaming, TV shows, movies, news, etc. and I am wholeheartedly say Paramount+ is the worst streaming experience I’ve had. The app on IPhone and IPad constantly freezes and fails to load. Casting via Chromecast is impossible, particularly for live streamed events, and so far, many of the broadcasts for live events have been of poor quality/presentation when they do happen to work. Paramount+ customer service does a poor job of triaging, mitigating, and solving issues. Their main solution is to “escalate”, meaning that you will never hear back from them and your issue will not get resolved. Their solution is to offer a free month, but who wants to continue with a service that doesn’t allow you to stream what you want to (whether it’s paid or free)? I would highly recommend staying away from this streaming service. CBS Viacom has very obviously spent money to access streaming rights and to create new content, but they have not put much thought into technology, delivery of services, customer experience, and customer service. This service does not have any value to consumers given that most of the time they are not able to stream content in a similar way as other, much better streaming services allow..Version: 8.0.30

Improvements neededI subscribed to this app to watch 1883. Upon opening the app it is hit and miss if it’ll work. Sometimes it works but most of the time I receive a streaming error. (All other devices in our home work fine). If the app decides to load, maneuvering through the various shows is temperamental. Just when I think I found the show I want to watch and click on it, low and behold the delayed cursor moves over and decides I need to watch a different show. Also, there are waaay too many ads during the shows. For an app, that I pay for each month, you’d think the ads could be lessened. *Edited to add after the developer responded to my above review: 1.) The technical issues seem to be happening with everyone that has the app. I’d say that there is still an infestation of bugs and the developer should try to fix those before pushing the “premium” plan that doesn’t have commercials. 2.) I never said the $4.99 per month that I pay to use the app should negate any and all commercials. I said there were too many commercials. Too frequent. Too long. More than on “television” (as the developer pointed out). My hope would be to see less frequent, and shortened commercials considering this is a PAID APP and not television..Version: 8.0.54

Doesn’t Have Basic FeaturesWe can all pretty much agree Netflix is the standard to uphold with streaming platforms. CBS/Paramount is late to the game so why is it that they don’t even have the basic features you expect with streaming services? There are many other streaming platforms that have managed just fine. You literally had a blue print to follow. You know what is expected. How was this released without a “My List” option or “Favorites”? or how about the ability to click the show you were just watching and seeing an episode list option? You can’t do that. You have to search the show again to get to it. The whole point of streaming was to get away from cable and the commercials. This has more commercials than regular tv that you can’t even fast forward through and once you watch a commercial you can’t fast forward/rewind without it taking you back to the same exact commercials you had already sat through. Heaven forbid you forget and have to watch the same 20minutes again plus more commercials. Why are you putting Paramount commercials on here? We already pay you. You have our business. You don’t even have full seasons of your shows. Many people have complained about all of the above and nothing has been changed. I don’t see how this app was actually approved for release let alone getting complaints for over a year and doing nothing..Version: 8.0.12


🙂 Paramount+ Positive Reviews
Is Paramount+ not working?

Paramount+ works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Paramount+.

⛔   Paramount+ Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Paramount+
Mixible negative reviews, comments
Mixible Negative Reviews

Pop Culture. Entertainment News. And a mix of everything in-between. Watch behind-the-scenes content, sneak peeks, and m...

CBS Radio News negative reviews, comments
CBS Radio News Negative Reviews

*** Apple CarPlay Ready*** This app offers live-streaming breaking-news as it happens, straight from the CBS newsroom....

MetroLyrics negative reviews, comments
MetroLyrics Negative Reviews

The #1 lyrics site in the world! Get the official MetroLyrics app! LYRIC VIDEOS, millions of tracks, synchronize lyrics...

CBS negative reviews, comments
CBS Negative Reviews

With the new CBS app you can watch the latest episodes of your favorite CBS shows for free at your convenience, no log-i...

CBS Franchise Basketball 2022 negative reviews, comments
CBS Franchise Basketball 2022 Negative Reviews

Take it to the hoop and play the worlds best mobile basketball manager game! Build a hardwood dynasty and prove that ...

CBS Franchise Hockey 2022 negative reviews, comments
CBS Franchise Hockey 2022 Negative Reviews

Drop the gloves and play the worlds best mobile hockey manager game! Take over the front office and build a squad of ...

CBS Sports App Scores & News negative reviews, comments
CBS Sports App Scores & News Negative Reviews

CBS Sports is your source for top sports news, scores, videos and more! Stream all live sports events from CBS, CBS Spor...

CBS Franchise Football 2022 negative reviews, comments
CBS Franchise Football 2022 Negative Reviews

It's Football Season and the most popular mobile football manager is completely updated! Build your dynasty and prove th...