Google Chrome App Negative ReviewsGoogle

Google Chrome Negative Reviews

4.6
4.60911 star

Total 144 Negative Reviews

Google Chrome App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Google Chrome app received 144 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Google Chrome? Can you share your negative thoughts about google chrome?

Please wait! Google Chrome Facebook comments loading...



Google Chrome for Negative User Reviews

Keeps crashingKeeps crashing after the recent update… reinstall and reboot didn’t solve it.Version: 116.0.5845.177

Fails to restore tabs after crashI use the app very intensely, sometimes I have over 20 tabs open at the same time. The result of this is that Chrome crashes quite often. I understand that it’s the result of using up too many resources, and I don’t have a problem with this specifically. But whenever Chrome offers to restore tabs after crash, the button is often not responsive or disappears before I can tap it. So I almost never can restore my previously opened tabs. If I go through the … menu, there’s nothing under the recent tabs at all, and it directs me to the History to do it manually. It’s a pain. Please consider having the restore tabs function improved, like having a permanent menu option or a shortcut like the desktop version has..Version: 100.0.4896.85

Close All Option Needs to Be Fixed!!!!I use chrome as my preferred browser of choice. On the desktop, it’s great. However, the app for iPhone need some improvement. I am an individual that likes to keep MANY web browser tabs open, I mean upwards of 30+ tabs, either for reminders, quick reference, or follow up on reading something that I didn’t have time to. I absolutely HATE that the “close all” command is located on the lower left side of the screen. I have accidentally pressed that option on more than one occasion and it’s infuriating that there is not a simple “Are you sure you want to close all tabs” prompt. I wish that Google would consider this or at least allow users to restore ALL closed tabs and not just “recent” tabs. Google please consider this!!!!.Version: 90.0.4430.216

Pop-upsDespite the fact that I have checked my settings numerous times and have “block pop-ups” enabled, I continue to be bombarded by quite obviously malicious pop-ups. The only options I have are to press “ok” and quickly close the tab that is now open to a malicious site, or completely delete the app every time that happens (about every 45 seconds on certain sites.) I used to love using this app for all of my internet browsing, but it has been rendered unusable. Constantly getting pop-ups on wikipedia pages and articles from reputable sources (which I have no problems with on my computer) is absolutely unacceptable. I love google products and the company, and if this problem is fixed then I will most certainly continue using this app as my main browser, but for now I simply cannot because I have to protect my device and my security. Truly disappointing..Version: 64.0.3282.112

Did not liked at allI can not view websites complete, as i used to do before in older version. Even i tried desktop website but its same. Can i get my google chrome older version back please. It was so nice. But this new version is not good at all. It looks like you tried to copy safari. We already have safari in our iphones. But i was using Google chrome because its different and more useful. Well but if you want to make it safari then make it safari and we will look out for another browser. Please try to keep chrome powerful ad it was before..Version: 69.0.3497.91

Constant CrashingChrome has been my main browser for yearsss. As of lately, it constantly crashes. Everytime I close out of it to check on a different app, when I open it back up I have to Restore my tabs. But there have been multiple times when I open it up and it doesn’t give me the option to restore. I have to scroll and scroll and scroll through my history to try and find the pages I had open. The first time it did it was when I had certain tabs up for a long time and it was impossible to find them again since the date I originally opened them were more than a week or two old. Wish they would fix it. An update late last year had this same kind of bug, but I thought it had been fixed. Pleaaase get this corrected!.Version: 83.0.4103.88

UnusableThis most recent update broke the app for me. It disables the touch screen… completely unresponsive. Only my home button works. Tried re-installing twice with a power on and off and nothing. Guess I have to use safari now 😩.Version: 97.0.4692.72

Kicking my head annoyedIt is okay, but it is keep kicking me out. This gets so annoying and broken, so fix it otherwise none of my tabs will open.Version: 94.0.4606.52

Great but recent changes not so goodChrome is fantastic. But some recent updates means its more difficult to move from the browser to Google Maps. Now when I search on Google in Chrome and click on a map reference I get sent to the App Store to update Google Maps. Let me update when I want. It also doesn’t automatically open then app even when updated. I get this new intermediate page. This is unnecessary and slows searching down. Most of the time this has happened I’ve just given up and left the site..Version: 79.0.3945.73

UnhappyI usually by pass writing bad reviews but I’m sick and tired of google maps giving me incorrect journey times, incorrect estimation of walking, sending me information that isn’t the quickest route for the journey! It has made me late for important meetings due to sometimes it giving me the long way around! A walk that takes 2 minutes real time it will say 9 minutes! Really?! I really had my faith in google and I think I will delete the app as the more I use it the more I see that there are better routes that it doesn’t suggest and by then it’s too late as I am late for whatever occasion I have to attend That’s it!!!.Version: 92.0.4515.90

I can’t access the app!The app (for me) is apparently glitched and the name of the app isn’t Google Chrome, It’s called, and I quote “stable”. Is it possible to fix the app? Another thing that is happening is that it will apparently add itself back in my iPad. As in, when I try to delete the app through the settings app, it won’t go away after I press the delete button! So please try to fix it ASAP..Version: 76.0.3809.81

Worst browser in History since last few updates killed its usabilityOver the last 2-3 updates, Google Chrome has become so terrible to use, I am at the stage of recommending ANY other Browser and I can guarantee you will be much happier off. * Seriously, every time I open my iPad now, it brings up Chrome, however it is dropping/crashing forcing it to refresh, and now whenever it refreshes it FORCES mobile pages onto you. Especially in Facebook! Nothing is more annoying than Mobile pages, yet Chrome is forcing this on you with every drop/crash. It never used to be like this and needs to be fixed ASAP! * Double spaces in Facebook: About 4-5 updates ago, Chrome has become the only browser to insert double spaces in Facebook. Whilst you think it wouldn't be annoying, believe me when I say it is more than frustrating with tens of thousands of complaints. But guess what? Google has become so large now, they don't actually care about you the end user anymore. This should have been fixed almost 12 months ago, but you guessed it, nope no fix in sight for this annoying bug. Please fix these issues ASAP! ...and by ASAP, I mean NOW! No really!....months later and the issues still persist. It seems google is trying to kill off Chrome :/ Edit: Over a year since I wrote the above and nothing has been fixed. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!.Version: 84.0.4147.71

Good but a few issuesWhen you search for something and then want to add something to it, it goes back to the start before the first word. It doesn’t even show a cursor that you would be typing here until you start typing. Another thing. You may use a website every days and bookmark it. But when you type it in the address bar, the only thing visible on the screen are web search results and you need to scroll down further for the actual website. This is how it looks on an iPhone 13 Pro. Perhaps a pro max would be able to display the actual website as well..Version: 117.0.5938.117

I loved chromeThe Chrome app was far superior to safari now it’s just clunky, it actually looks safari. Did you guys just copy them? Anyway, the new tab screen is over complicated as I can’t remove the permanent button eg history, reading list. I don’t use any of them I just want to search! Another issue is putting the buttons on the bottom of chrome. I find it annoying that if I want to go back to a previous link that I have to find the small button in the bottom corner of my phone. I don’t like how you’ve dedicated an entire screen to logging into google, I don’t want google tracking everything and to have my name. It’s also annoying that it’s next to the tab button so I keep accidentally clicking it. The worst thing of all would be the adding of new tabs. Yes I can see all my tabs at once, but I’m on a phone, and the new layout is more complex. It’s just harder to close tabs when previously it was an easy swipe. I’ve been using chrome for 5 years and nothing else but I guess it’s time for a change..Version: 69.0.3497.91

Search history still remains after disabling web activityBefore the update, everything is working fine like it should. After the update, my google search history remains for no apparent reason. Had all of my associated accounts’ web activity disabled but still seeing the search history pop up whenever I try to search something on google. Individually check all if my account, literally no history found in any of them but still seeing the search history on the google search bar. Had to individually delete one by one on the search bar itself..Version: 80.0.3987.95

Having ongoing issuesHi there for few months now I have had issues with my chrome. I have uninstalled it and nothing seems to work. I have about 10 tabs open and it keeps going into other ones when I go into the app. How do I fix this it’s getting beyond annoying. Annoyed chrome user Can someone please get in contact with me about this. Nothing is fixing it..Version: 87.0.4280.77

Help meI love google chrome, it’s very helpful but I have run into some problems. Chrome has now been popping up and disappearing and whenever I’m using another app it takes me out when it glitches. It’s started to be really annoying so please help me fix it..Version: 109.0.5414.112

Too plain, and mobile users need more customization.Ok first, the interface/actual browser is fine, but WHERE is the customization? PC users have it, but we don’t! Just because mobile has touch screen and is different from PCs doesn’t mean we can’t have customization. Try to copy the same customization as PC. But just because PC has a feature that mobile doesnt have doesn’t mean PC is perfect either. PC doesn’t have 1 feature that mobile has. Closing the only tab open on mobile opens up a menu for igonoto mode and stuff. When you close the only tab open on a PC, it just closes the app 💀. Chrome, pls make chrome more customizable for mobile, and also plz copy the options when you close the only tab for PC. Thanks so much if you do! I’ll go right to app store and give chrome two five star reviews. 1 on mac, the other one on my ipad. Thanks again, and have a good day/night!.Version: 114.0.5735.124

Bookmarks - one step forward and three backwardsGood - The new release has added the ability to reorganise bookmarks. Long overdue. Bad - we've lost the option to display a list of bookmarks when create a new tab. Now we have to tap the star at the bottom of the screen to display the bookmarks in a small window. It would be much better if we are given a setting to choose what happens when we open a new tab. I use bookmarks to quickly open the pages I want to read. The previous design was much, much better for handling bookmarks. Please fix this. Please give us the choice..Version: 63.0.3239.73

Worse everydayHow is this company still a thing? Besides selling your info and spying on you, what has this company done to improve its product vs getting worse and worse everyday? Do yourself a favour and stop being a pawn, delete Google and move on.Version: 103.0.5060.63

Broken AppThe app has been broken for the past 2 days and there doesn’t seem to be any useful info on how to fix this. Keeps crashing, freezes, won’t restore or tries to and freezes again. Would be good if you actually fix this issue instead of leaving it for days on end. No updates to address the issue. Tried to reinstall it and had to use the desktop to try and find solutions with nine working. Reinstall didn’t fix it, just a frozen app that couldn’t even log into my account. Does seem to be other ways to get help for this this issue. Just kept getting set to useless pages that doesn’t address this issue or reporting it..Version: 97.0.4692.72

Clunky..poorFirst of all I'm a big fan of chrome on the PC, and google products in general such as drive, maps..Google to me make quality, which is why this app surprises me, it's no where near googles usual high standards. I have it on my iphone5 and iPad Air though tend to use it on the iPad. It's frustrating, pages are slow to load,and you click on what you want while the page is loading, only for some css to change the dynamics of the page making you click on something irrelevant. But far worse is the atrocious keyboard call. You click on a text entry tab, keyboard pops up for you to type, then disappears, over and over again, and again when the keyboard disappears mid typing you can bet your bottom dollar, there's some link right under where the letter you were going to press sits, result it takes you to some random page again, so you have to click back and enter whole forms over again. Terrible. Another problem is websites that auto link to apps store. Your happy browsing, next thing you know, your out of chrome and in the App Store as forced by a website promoting some crap.. That needs to be an block able option, surely a security exploit, if they can launch AppStore they can launch any app. I’ve come back a year later at least now to update this review…if anything it’s getting worse. Auto fill rarely works now, Facebook is unusable, as the keyboard drops and randomly appears midway through typing..Version: 95.0.4638.50

Won’t play nice with other appsI had stopped using Crome on my Mac years ago as it wouldn’t stop pop over spam on web browsing. Now I’ve concluded that Chrome for the iPad is just as bad. It has to do with email, or more to point what email app I want to use. If you’re on a web site and click on an email address link, Chrome will force you to use gmail to send an email. It won’t give you the option use any other or even simply copy the email address so you can paste it into your preferred app. Perhaps this is just another one of those reasons why an iPad will never be a laptop replacement and the blame should go to Apple, but funny how other web browsers seem to off this functionality. Sick and tired of bowing down to Google to allow me get work done. Bye bye and good riddance.Version: 83.0.4103.88

App not working since updateChrome app keeps randomly shutting down, each time staying on its black page that appears when no tabs are open. App then freezes at this page, the three icons at the top of the page not responding..Version: 68.0.3440.83

Switched because of ads, not happyI used chrome years ago and stopped because the only 3x in my life I’ve ever been hacked was while using chrome, so i stopped and never got hacked again. Years later now i saw the clever ads about saving passwords and figured to give it another shot. I love the password save feature it works much better than Firefox, yet the browsing experience especially on mobile and iPad is horrible. Large menu items that take up space, I can’t get my bookmarks bar to show on screen. I have tried everything, all known fixes, nothing. I guess there is no bookmarks bar avail to be onscreen. My third party extensions like LastPass just don’t seem to work also, I’ve followed the install procedures, nothing, just a big empty search bar with very limited options and use-ability also just not aesthetically pleasing. Switching back to Firefox. Great marketing, and idea, but poor user experience. I like the idea of the full Google integration…that’s what makes apple products so popular, everything just works together, i was hoping google and all its great products; drive, search, ect would take the hint…Keep trying its just not fun and appealing to use..Version: 105.0.5195.100

Never Again using it!!!It is so bad that I can’t even log in to it these people who run it never update the browser, never look at the feed back they are given and they’ve so many issues when you use it. I advise everyone not to down load this app!!!.Version: 92.0.4515.90

Stopped using due to full screen spam adsI've always enjoyed using Chrome as my default browser on iPhone, until about two months ago i began experiencing spam ads that would pop up and take over the entire app functioning. Even when I would close the window and the app and reopen it, the ad would pop up again. There was no option except to click on the ad, which one time i did, and it led me to further spam pages that asked me for my personal info. I have even deleted the app from my phone and then downloaded it again, but inevitably the same thing would happen again. Because of this, unfortunately I have had to stop using Chrome. This problem has not occurred with Safari, so for now I'm sticking with that. I'm writing this in the hopes that it can be addressed, so I can safely return to using Chrome again. Thank you!.Version: 65.0.3325.152

Fuzzy Google Search image results (bug?)Since the update I find that all images from an image search are very fuzzy when enlarged. Only the thumbnails in the results pages are sharp, but when you click on the thumbnails for larger versions they no longer produce higher resolution ones. Seems like enlarged thumbnails instead.... Should have mentioned this is on an iPadPro. Oct update: you sure know how to messed things up. Just installed the update and am now dealing with GREATLY REDUCED RESPONSE TIMES. Sorry, but I am going to install a better browser....Version: 70.0.3538.75

Design FaultI love using Chrome on mobile, and its always been my default browser, but the close all tabs button is an incredible nuisance. Its so close to the new tab button that opening a new tab is always a frightening experience, and I’ve lost so many tabs and progress on things I’ve been doing or reading because I’ve accidentally hit the close all tabs button and look, there goes all 40 tabs I had open. And then none of them show up in recently closed tabs either, so I have to go through an entire month’s worth of history to find my tabs again. This doesn’t feel bad enough for a 1 star review, to be fair, but it is something I know has been happening to quite a few people, and no one looks at reviews unless they’re 1 star..Version: 78.0.3904.67

Safari is much betterI don’t know if there is a bug or something but all of a sudden my chrome app kept crashing the screen goes black after a few seconds of opening the app. I then refresh and close the app but still occurs again. Deleted app then reinstalled still not working. Should’ve stuck with the trustworthy safari the whole time..Version: 72.0.3626.101

You didn’t even let my daughter play cool maths gamesApparently cool maths games is too inappropriate for little kids and all other games. We have reset the app and re downloaded the app but no difference any one reading this do not get this app it is a waste of time and a ripoff to what is says it is and it is way too slow when you are trying to search something I was trying to search enrolment for the RSPCA but it took over 5 minutes to load at that stage I have given up I watched it load and set a stop watch I was so annoyed when I saw the result it was a hack and I lost a lot of private information Safari is so much better you could say it is the BEST DO NOT DOWNLOAD GOOGLE CHROME Safari is superior!.Version: 109.0.5414.83

BuggyMy main gripe with this browser at the moment (and it makes it unusable might I add...) is that the "open in..." feature does not work. This means that I am unable to download files or share them with any other application on my iPad. Reluctantly I’ve had to return to using Safari again..Version: 67.0.3396.87

Messed up again.IPad Air 2, IOS 9.3.5. On this combination Google Chrome doesn't work well anymore. Pages freeze, they will stick and it's impossible to scroll using the finger. Also there's been some weird recoding that has wrecked the interface. Why still running on IOS9? Some people deliberately keep running the most efficient and fast version of the OS running for their device, because upgrading will cause slow-downs. Thanks very much. Google, this used to be far and away the best browser. Please fix. Have a nice Christmas..Version: 62.0.3202.70

Fix discoverGoogle chrome is awesome and I wouldn’t want to use another browser, but… Please fix discover. One of the MOST FRUSTRATING things in this app is how I see the discover feed and see an article I’m interested in only to have it disappear into the void as soon as it refreshes before I even have a chance to open the article. Please… please… show me the previous feeds. Add discover history for articles we haven’t viewed yet. I don’t understand why this isn’t built-in. I’ve searched for ways to view discover history, but it doesn’t exist. Why? I feel like I’m being teased by a good article only to have it disappear before I can open and view it. It’s things like this that make me rather not have the discover feed. The only tip I have for others also bothered by the same PROBLEM is to turn off wifi and cell data, open chrome, Took a look at the discover feed and see which articles may interest you in peace, THEN reconnect to internet to let chrome/discover refresh the feed. I consider this to be a big issue, but it’ll probably get ignored because I’m in the minority of people want to see yesterday’s articles. I’ll be opening a support ticket with most of this post copied. It’s a shot in the dark but maybe this will get fixed..Version: 106.0.5249.60

New "Start Surface" is terribleFor some reason, Chrome decided to replicate the universally hated and immediately revoked Firefox experiment where instead of simply returning to your last tab when you open the app, it opens a useless new tab page with a "Return to last tab" button. This isn't useful and starts my Chrome experience with annoyance and frustration as I have to click around to get back to where I was, instead of just being there already. Firefox had to revert this immediately because it's awful and annoying; I don't know why Chrome is now imitating it. It's also (deliberately?) well hidden in chrome://flags - not findable by searching "new" or "tab" or "return", but only if you already know the keyword "Start Surface". At least you can disable it if you do manage to find it, but it shouldn't be the default AND it should be manageable in the top-level settings..Version: 98.0.4758.85

Normally Good, But Annoying To Use On Phone.I am currently still in school and have a school email address, but I also have a personal email address, which isn’t a problem with chrome on my computer, but if I wish to switch between the two on my phone, it simply won’t let me. If I get an email requiring a blocked page to open in google, or to sign in to something, I am usually not able to because it’s blocked when I open chrome since it’s linked to my school account. Even when I add my personal email, it will not let me toggle between the two. This is usually a good program, but to those who have more than one email please beware this is going to make your life more difficult. Maybe there’s something I haven’t figured out yet but it really really bothers me. I tend not right reviews but the fact I had to delete and re download it just to change the account I use was enough to push me to right this, so please be warned app users!.Version: 109.0.5414.112

Good browser, but annoying bugsI have been using Chrome for many years across many devices and operating systems. Being able to sync history and passwords is amazing. I am annoyed that Google has not been able to fix the problem with screen when changing from landscape to portrait orientation. That has been going on for several months and Google, which usually responds to issues very quickly, is just not doing anything..Version: 87.0.4280.77

It eats ram for breakfastVery unreliable.Version: 80.0.3987.95

What happened to Google?!Chrome was fast and reliable, until recently. It sometimes takes forever to load a Google search page! And clearing browsing history can also stick forever. I will switch to Firefox and stay away from this greedy enterprise..Version: 84.0.4147.71

This Looks Like Safari...I have absolutely no idea why they had to change the perfect design of the app, to make it look like a rip off of its competition. If I wanted this layout, I would use Safari, even that looks better than this redesign. Google, I recommend you take a number from Snapchat, when they changed the layout of it, nobody liked it, but at least they could still remember how to navigate it. Whereas this is way different than what great looking browser we had before. This new update is terrible, I sincerely hope some of the people at Google read this, otherwise you’re not listening to your customers, at least give us an option to change it back to the old Chrome. Thanks..Version: 69.0.3497.71

Mobile site vs Desktop siteFor some reason quiet a few web sites load their mobile version on Chrome while they load their desktop version on Safari. This difference a bad experience on iPad.Version: 90.0.4430.216

Business KillersProtect small businesses from incorrect and false reviews!! When you report a review and they respond with no policy violation, there is no chance of actually speaking to anyone and discussing these issues with somebody at google. The prompts just send you in a circle of unresolved issues and you never get anywhere. We have had a huge influx of customers leaving negative reviews in order to try and get free food and when reported to google you do not have the option to speak to someone. I have requested multiple times that my business profile be removed on google as I’m sick of 1 out of 1000 customers who had a bad experience leaving reviews just out of spite. If you have a problem with your product or services, go to the store and speak to the owner/manager. Leaving false reviews or going on rants to businesses do not do you any favours nor does it reflect the long and hard work served..Version: 116.0.5845.146

From bad to worseWhat was my preferred browser on the iPad is now a source of constant frustration. Each “upgrade” reduced speed and increased instability, in many cases causing repeated lockups. Restarting the iPad sometimes clears the issue but usually not for long. Google, can we go back about 10 versions please?.Version: 76.0.3809.81

Discover section sucks nowChange the Discover section back to the way it was. Now it’s extremely obnoxious..Version: 92.0.4515.90

App getting worse and not listening to the communityI honestly switched to this from safari cause the middle search bar button allowed you to type on the search bar a lot easier. Now it's a new tab button, the community has expressed time and time again about how stupid this is and it has made reaching the search bar at the top hard especially on bigger phones. Despite the fanfare, the team working on this app has never done anything to solve this issue and my experience with this app has been going down ever since. As of now I'll stop using this app and new features that they push out for this app has negligible gain while they don't solve the issues that users feedback. I don't want to use a product where the team doesn't listen to their community and do what they want to do instead of what consumers want. I have feedback this issue time and time again on their support page to no constructive response so it's finally time I switch to other browsers like Firefox with the search bar at the bottom..Version: 113.0.5672.69

Not worth keeping tabs openI kept few tabs opened few days back and now just before writing this review Chrome closed by itself and removed every opened tabs and now I’m with no opened tabs. All gone!! What kind of behaviour is this ? -_-.Version: 87.0.4280.77

New “Discover” feed is horrible1) To dismiss an item you now have to tap the hamburger dots and then choose a menu item where previously you could just swipe to dismiss it. 2) Each story takes about twice the space. I used to be able to read the next headline while swiping to dismiss the previous one and make my way through the suggestions quickly and now it takes SOOOO much longer. I’ve turned the feature off; it’s just a massive usability step backwards..Version: 92.0.4515.90

Chrome translate stopped workingTranslation function stopped working. I tried reinstalling/restart mobile but it doesn’t work. IOS is currently on v12.4.5 Even the desktop version of chrome translating function doesn’t work either. Very frustrating that I can’t read translation version. I’ll have to uninstall chrome and use MS version which isn’t as good..Version: 80.0.3987.95

FIX YOUR APP! Awful experience. Switching to Safari...Every time the phone rotates, it completely screws up the portrait view After rotating to landscape mode, then going back to portrait mode, ALL sites move all over the place and zoom in and out randomly. Have to restart the app to make it properly size the pages to portrait mode.Version: 87.0.4280.77

Ever since the latest IOS update, google doesn’t load at ALL.I’m losing my mind over this, seriously. every website loads within a millisecond because i have t-mobiles unlimited 5g high speed data plan and i have bars almost all the time, but whenever i open chrome (google is the default browser) IT NEVER LOADS. every other website works perfectly fine. i tried reinstalling the app. i tried deleting all the cache. i tried resetting my network settings on my phone. i tried getting tmobile themselves to reset my network and literally even change cell towers and nothing. i EVEN REPLACED MY PHONE. and google doesn’t load. i cannot understand this whatsoever and nothing helps. what’s stupid is the website sometimes loads 1/10 times but if i try going back to google it doesn’t again. like google is the fundamental website EVERYONE uses to navigate the internet. and i cannot use it. so i’m uninstalling this app and never using it again..Version: 91.0.4472.80

2 stars.. annoying problem.I am a mobile chrome user myself, and have alwayd delt with the same problem, I have an iphone 8 which by itself is a kind of small phone so when it comes to the size of the screen its gonna be tough. But safari and other search engines have a zoom setting in the app or in the working tab, I know there is a text zoom setting on chrome but that only makes the text smaller that doesnt resolve the issue, lets say for example I wanted to read an article. The page on chrome was too small to read parts of the article and i couldnt zoom out it would just stay still and make the page go backwards if that makes sense. Developers of chrome please make a zoom page button where you can make the page more spacious, Thank you!!.Version: 87.0.4280.77

Ok but annoyingYes it’s handy that it syncs your browsing history, passwords and bookmarks etc with your home computer. I just can’t get my head around why on earth the app opens a new window every time you open the app. It’s idiotic! Sometimes I end up with 30 tabs open at once!! It’s also annoying that you can’t move the search bar down to the bottom of the screen. I’m only using it to keep continuity between my computer and phone, just needs someone sensible to have a look at it..Version: 110.0.5481.83

There are better browsersI like chrome because it syncs across all devices but it’s so slow and constantly crashing on all formats, when I first downloaded this app it crashed every few minutes, then after about five or six updates it started working fine for over a year it only crashed twice, which is on par with the built in safari browser, but now it has stared crashing every single time I log on, within seconds it’s frozen and it never thaws out, why do google constantly have to keep moving backwards? It’s not hard to make a fully working fully functioning browser, every other top brand mange’s it..Version: 76.0.3809.81

Doesn’t load mobile sitesChrome will not load mobile sites on my iPad mini 4, despite using the ‘request mobile site button’. It just reloads the desktop site, which is completely unsuitable on a iPad mini. In fact the only browser that I have found that will load the mobile sites is simply called desktop browser. Check it out on the App Store. A bit simple, but at least it works, which chrome does not. Why oh why do developers think that taking away choice is a good thing. I would complain to google, but is is simply not possible to contact them or lodge a complaint, or get any support..Version: 70.0.3538.60

Where have the 3 dots gone from my discover page??I like to open news items from The discover page in a new tab Suddenly I can’t do this…. So now I have to open a new tab, and scroll through the long list of discovers to get back where I was - if I’m Lucky that the discover page hasn’t refreshed in the mean time and the whole list is new Both options are annoying, bring back 3 dots … I don’t think I can be bothered with the discover page with out them.Version: 105.0.5195.69

Stories a bit ordinary.As title says, finding the stories a bit ordinary. They refresh before I want them to, and they disappear when you’re reading them too, sometimes. 😕.Version: 120.0.6099.119

Continuing issuesI have used chrome for so long and found it a great tool. But about a year ago things started to go wrong for chrome on my iPad. It will turn itself of. That is dealable with. But I’m continually frustrated with the loss of my bookmarks bar and settings tab. The help section is no help so can someone please contact me. I am having none of these issues with chrome on my PC..Version: 99.0.4844.59

IS IT REALLY LIKE THE GOOGLE CHROME WE KNOW?Google Chrome is a great app for using the web and connecting to the rest of the world. But... Is it really like the Google Chrome we know? As you may know, Google Chrome is a site on many of our laptops and computers used to explore the web. It has great features that are really useful. Though it has amazing features and differs from other internet browsers on our laptops,it is a different story whilst using Google Chrome on our phones. If you haven't noticed already when using the app Google Chrome on our phones it really doesn't look like the one we see on our computer. We are just using an app that just does and looks like Google, the app. It doesn't share many of the features with the Google Chrome we know on our laptops. It has nothing much in common with the one on our computers, it has more in commen with the app Google if anything. So, is it really like the Google Chrome we all well and truely know?.Version: 75.0.3770.70

Update is time-consumingI just updated to the latest and I’m seriously annoyed. The discover section is so…enlarged. I don’t want to have to scroll so much to see all of what’s being suggested to me. Unlike before it’s all more or less basically visible on the screen at a glance with minimal scrolling. I understand some people might like to see enlarged thumbnails but it would be nice to have viewing options as I personally prefer to see less. In addition, I used to be able to remove/dismiss discover suggested articles with a swipe of the finger. Now i am forced to manually click … and then click ‘hide this’. Again, it’d be nice to have a quick way to deal with this. If there’s a way to currently do so, I’d like to know since nothing I’ve done works. Finally, the translate banner is no less frustrating to use too. Previously I could easily switch from original to translated language just by tapping on the banner which allows you to switch back and forth. Now I actually have to click the translate icon, then click translate or show original each time I want to switch back and forth. It doesn’t help that the banner keeps vanishing after a few seconds and to get it up again requires you to click the translate icon. I honestly wish I hadn’t updated That said, I’m glad there is no longer a ‘close all’ button which can be accidentally tapped. So that’s a pro at least..Version: 109.0.5414.112

New window drag optionThis happens so many times it’s a nuisance. When using the app on my iPad, sometimes I will drag the tabs around to organize them and it will create a new window by accident when I didn’t meant them to. Then I have to copy and paste the link back into my current window and exit the new window away. However when I do this I believe I closed the new window, so when I go back on the chrome app guess what... all my 100 tabs are replaced by this one singular new window. Now I have to waste my time going back to my history trying to gain back all the lost tabs I had. If this keeps happening I might have to use a different browser. I only use this app because i already have the chrome browser downloaded on all my devices and I like the feature of seeing my bookmarks all shared between my devices. I’m praying that they create a disable option for this..Version: 99.0.4844.59

Unnecessary ChangesI really liked the interface of Chrome. It was fairly similar to adjust to from the PC because they are so similar. Now I have to adapt to this new interface that looks similar to Safari. I dislike Safari's interface with the tabs and other settings in a low bar because I felt that it was inconvenient. Now that Chrome has switched to this new interface, I find it very difficult to adjust my mind on this system especially since this is the browser that I only use. I do like that I can access many of the settings (e.g. History) without having to open up a new tab. Other than this, there weren't any issues the previous interface. It would be lovely if the developers reach back for a conversation with this. If not, then either give us the option to use the previous interface or undo the update..Version: 69.0.3497.91

Had been great but...Had been using Chrome as my go to browser on my iPad 2 for the past 5 years and it had been generally very good, but the last update or two have been crashing far more often than usual, and suddenly Facebook is displaying the 3rd column of adverts right over the main feed. Not impressed..Version: 63.0.3239.73

Version 76.0.3809 is unusable on iPhoneXR iOS 12.4I use GMail and have it linked to Chrome as the default browser for opening links. I used it because it met my needs and was great on my Windows desktop and iPhone/iPad. Since the latest update, I’m using Microsoft Edge because it is stable, and actually work - even though I despise it. Since the new Chrome update (both before and after the iOS update), following a link in email freezes the bowser completely after one action, be it one tap in Chrome’s resulting page, a scroll or link, or changing the orientation of the page. It is utterly useless. It has to be dismissed since the link back to GMail will not work. Restarting Chrome independently after a to resume from an improper shutdown - which I’ve done, repeatedly. This too is of no use as nothing works. One tap or motions on screen and it’s gone again - can’t do a second tap, scroll, change orientation, or anything else but a forced dismiss of the app. This is independent of the site linked to, the nature of the link, or the action taken..Version: 76.0.3809.81

No end to loginsI’ve always loved google/chrome/gmail BUT!!! lately all I ever seem to do is login 1500 times a session!! I actually don’t get anything done, just endless logins from one space to another. Even turning on Chrome I get a drop down telling me to verify it’s me and I follow the prompts, logging in 5 times to get there and then see that everything is good and go back to the webpage and BOOM!! Drop down to verify it’s me!!! I go from phone apps to my laptop and still am persistently having to log in over and over again!! Keeps asking for a password which I don’t have as I was led to believe passwordless was easier. Seems my face, fingerprint, Authenticator and phone call isn’t enough…. Tired of trying to work out these changes. The more google tried to be like Microsoft, the less I’m liking it!! Even the search sessions only give me reddit results, nothing like the broad interest like in the beginning of google search. Really disappointed!!.Version: 123.0.6312.52

Bug issueSo when I search from the google homepage there’s an issue when I go onto a website but want to return to google homepage results it just shows me a white page. If I refresh the page it doesn’t do anything, and if I go back again from the white page, it takes me back to plain google homepage, but it skips my search result, so I then have to rewrite whatever I’m searching again. The only way I seem to be able to bring my results up rather than researching again is to close google via iPhone open app menu and then open google chrome app again. It’s happening a lot and I’m contemplating whether to stop using google because of it. It’s a hard issue to explain, but it’s definitely a bug within google chrome app, as I’ve tried other providers and haven’t had this issue. I like google chrome, but this is literally driving me insane. Please fix this issue.Version: 120.0.6099.119

SECOND update destroyed entire app AGAINWell Google has once again destroyed Chromes ability to work for no good reason. Totally un- useable now. Wont even open. Just starts and immediately crashes returning to home screen. Occasionally get the dinosaur “oh something happened” screen but when you click send error report even that crashes and does nothing. I have deleted it, re-installed it, returned to last working condition backup, nothing- NOTHING makes this app work any more on three separate ipad devices. Minutes after updating. So for the SECOND time in 3 months I lost ALL my favourites, my shortcuts,my browsing history, my user name and password details all because Google wont check it’s work before releasing an apple device update. ( and google by the way this has the opposite effect. I WONT buy a google device to use it whilst you cant maintain a single app).Version: 110.0.5481.83

Increasingly poor & invasive updatesBreaking my silence in the 7yrs I’ve shopped in the App Store w/o one review to express my frustration w/ the most recent update to the Google Chrome app that I’m using on my new generation iPad. One, it auto-updated; so that p*ssed me off, on sight. Then, when I saw how utterly hideous the pages were, that added a whole other level of outrage. I’ve been too busy this week to research ways to reverse the update (like I successfully did with my phone) and got a feel for the performance, which - not to my surprise - is also lackluster. Additionally, the bottom toolbar that holds the autocorrect/-fill covers the content near the bottom of the page, which was not the case in previous versions. So not only am I being force-fed your incompetence, I will also be forced to look at your ugly mug during that realization..? No bueno. The Google’s privacy violations were more than enough, actively researching alternatives..Version: 72.0.3626.101

Not recommended even safari is betterYou can read all the other reviews and see how many problems there are with this app but the one that frustrates me most is of how incompatible it is. First of all I’ve been searching everywhere for a browser that supports extensions on iOS/iPad/phone and every time I try to download an extension on that browser it says “download on chrome” but I already downloaded chrome but after I actually go to your chrome app it doesn’t work this is such a hassle. One star because I’ve been searching so much for a solution and all this app has been doing is dragging me to download your chrome app which doesn’t even work I would rather prefer safari over this piece of garbage because it is faster and much more reliable. Never thought a chrome product would be this crappy, really makes the company look bad..Version: 103.0.5060.63

UnpredictableChrome on macOS is outstanding but Chrome on iPadOS is a poor experience. Today, for the 3rd time in the past 6 months, Chrome decided to close all of my tabs. Unfortunately when this happens it isn’t like clicking the “Close All” button and being able to hit “Undo”.. no.. when this seems to happen, it happens after coming back to the app after switching away from it (today I switched away to reply to a Message, took 15 seconds). To further describe the issue: when it happens, it closes all normal tabs as well as all incognito tabs. It’s like a full reset, almost like reinstalling the app. It is incredibly aggravating and after today I’ve decided to switch back to Safari full time for iOS. I’ll still use Chrome on macOS, but on iOS it is just too buggy..Version: 92.0.4515.90

No Variety. Forces mainstream results.There’s nothing wrong with it’s UI or anything, it’s actually simple to use. But if you’re trying to do actual research or look for something you better hope it’s mainstream or trendy otherwise you’re gonna be looking a LONG time. It’s like its search results are based off words you put in the search bar, and whatever happens to be popular in society. I tied looking for a scene from something I liked and no matter how much I changed my wording in the search bar all of my results were either the same songs they’d give over and over or tik tok trends, even though my search bar mentions NOTHING about music, songs, or tik tok(?). And the cherry on top? I found what I was looking for on Yahoo in a couple searches. All I got from this whole experience is it needs a sort of “These results aren’t helpful” option rather than “feedback” nobody at google ever is gonna read..Version: 104.0.5112.88

The new windows featureThe good thing about chrome used to be its instant connectivity. its annoying to be presented with another slow step before accessing the search box. If I want to access a tab I know whete they are I don't wantto view them before I search. I need speed..Version: 109.0.5414.83

No Real Desktop Browser SupportThe fact that the screenshots for this app are in portrait should tell you all you really need to know about this app. With the initial release of iPadOS, Apple brought desktop browsing support to the iPad Pro. Google Chrome has been extremely slow in receiving updates to bring it up to par, and it's still miles away. Even when the Request Desktop Site option is enabled, it is hit or miss. Usually miss for me. And there's no inspect window support in this app, so if you're looking to use your iPad for quick webkit debugging, use Safari. Don't waste your time downloading this app. Transfer your passwords over to keychain and get comfortable with Safari as it has better password support and, like Google Chrome, will inform you whenever your passwords have been compromised. I'm in no way affiliated with Apple or the Safari development team, but I am a developer that has been perpetually let down by Google's iOS and iPadOS development team..Version: 87.0.4280.163

Stop opening a new tabThe browser is fine, apart from the fact that on both my ipad and iphone it insists on opening a new tab when I start it. I would much prefer to open a new tab myself when I want it. I can’t find a solution to this. This has forced me to start using safari most of the time..Version: 105.0.5195.100

TrashI hate this app!.Version: 83.0.4103.88

Can not clear historyAfter the last iOS update, I can’t clear the history in the search box (where you type in your search). When I press the X to delete it, it comes up with the delete/cancel box and clicking on delete doesn’t do anything..Version: 92.0.4515.90

Fake search resultsI can’t trust google anymore, too bad.Version: 87.0.4280.77

Counterintuitive and unproductive!!I really wanted to like the Chrome app for iOS but it turned out to be counter productive. I use a lot of other Google apps over Apple (notable Gmail and Google Maps) and after a lot of prompting from those apps to use Chrome when pushing to Safari, I decided to give it a try. After a month of Chrome usage, the app options, gestures, buttons are counterintuitive and slow. For example, I understand some people like to close their browsing session after but I never do- sure, have a close all button but why is it displayed so prominently in the app start. I have pressed it accidentally so many times and closed out my plethora of tabs which is really annoying. There’s no way to recover them if you open a new tab. There’s no option for opening tabs in background, quick new tab from a current tab just to name a few others. Page loading is slowing and constantly reloads instead of saving page data. The iOS Chrome app needs a major refresh and update before I use it again. But right now it is counterintuitive, inefficient, and unproductive..Version: 75.0.3770.103

Search inside imageIf your a programmer for this app I am begging and pleading with you to do something about “search inside image” on IPhone. Every time I click on an image a banner appears , every, single, time. Search inside image. Search inside image. I have spent hours to days looking for some way to shut it off. I have a hyper active brain and every time that flashes it I have to wait for it to disappear to view and enjoy the image. Click on the next one same thing. I sadly have started looking for other apps which is to bad because I like Chrome. Please look into your heart and give us an option to shut this off. For now I will be using something different. I will check back from time to time, but if this is something google thinks can give them an extra penny or two then I am not holding my breath. Please do the right thing..Version: 111.0.5563.72

Removing Ad blocker was a stupid ideaI clicked on a popular news article to read only for some virus-like ad to load a bunch of pages ON ONE TAB that if you press "back", the ad-virus would not allow you to go back to what you were reading and focus on reloading the ad instead. I'm gonna uninstall this if I can't find a way to block this app that now supports malware.Version: 106.0.5249.92

PainDeleting your privacy setting like cookies also deletes them from cloud too. When you login via Web browser your saved cookies are also deleted. There should be an option to delete on my from hour device..Version: 87.0.4280.77

Old look is deadGoogle officially killed the old look of Chrome. You used to be able to revert to the older and more functional layout by adjusting hidden flags. This was removed in the latest update and I really hate it. The new look makes everything too big. Finding tabs is actually harder and the new tab manager makes tabs not “feel” like web pages. Every time I open a new tab I almost hit the “close all” button which would be catastrophic. This looks closer to Safari than ever. If I wanted Safari, I’d just use it since it’s already in my phone. Google should be setting themselves apart and pushing the standards and not following other tech companies. I also just don’t understand why the new “in” look is flat graphics, oversized buttons or icons, and huge amounts of wasted whitespace. I have a large phone. I don’t need help with giant menus and buttons that look like they were designed for a senior citizen who forgot their glasses. And what does Google have against labels on the bottom menu bar and in the tab switcher? Sometimes I like to read what I’m about to select before I touch it. The one good thing is the compact menu. It’s concise and reachable. Bring back the customizability that used to exist in software and let me choose how I make my own device look. I don’t need to be forced into the user experience that you think I want..Version: 71.0.3578.89

They removed the ability to log in iPad & sync across devicesIn classic Google fashion, they inexplicably made a horrible decision and removed the Settings menu option from the browser entirely, leaving no way to log in and sync passwords, bookmarks, etc across devices. This is one of the key features that has kept me using Chrome and it’s gone now. I would recommend using a different browser entirely because you might Chrome will keep working in the way it has been and then their insanely tone-deaf UX team will remove a key feature that you depend on, without even updating the documentation. If you check the support page for the iOS version, it still says the Settings menu option is there. It even highlights this feature in the app description above here in the App Store! This is extremely misleading. Now I have to embark on migrating all of my bookmarks and other information over to a different browser because Chrome is an unreliable waste of time..Version: 96.0.4664.53

Terrible privacy problems. Find a better browserIt lets me sync my bookmarks with my laptop (on which I also use Chrome). That’s a nice feature. But it’s so mind-blowingly awful with privacy that I’ve deleted it from all mobile devices. iOS Chrome is completely lacking in every basic privacy control one would expect of any browser built after 2014. This thing doesn’t just track and save everything you do; it presents a list of all recently-visited sites any time you open a new tab... and there’s no way to opt out of this or turn it off. You can’t even delete in bulk; you have to remove these recently-visited sites one by one unless you’re willing to clear your entire browser history. The new tab also automatically loads a selection of news stories, and there’s no way to turn off that feature. It’s like logging onto AOL circa 1996. Sure, you could use incognito mode, but it shouldn’t be an all or nothing choice. If I want to have my cookies and history saved without my search history being immediately presented to anyone who picks up my iPad, that should be an option. (And why, when visiting Google sites, does it assume I want to use the most recently added Google account used in my Gmail app? Wouldn't it make more sense to assume I'm using the default/primary one if it's going to autofill the login screen? And why make it so difficult to log out so that I can log in to the proper account?).Version: 87.0.4280.77

Weird layout bug?Can’t access other tabs on iPad with this bug. Like the tab section is not on the screen and the url bar is also halfway on the screen. Sometimes it’s ok and no issue but a lot of the time ends in me having to close and reload the app. Other than that, I love chrome. All my bookmarks in one place, and my phone synced with my iPad. Just want that problem fixed, makes it annoying when I have work to do..Version: 118.0.5993.69

Not safe when it should be!Every site that requires a password has an icon saying it is not safe to enter your info. If you tap on the icon, it says to change http to https. But the site already says it is https://. It then asks you to contact the "site owner" to secure the site and your data with HTTPS. Really!!! This doesn't happen with these sites on safari and is a problem with chrome. It needs to be fixed asap, and should not be happening! If I have to keep changing between safari and this, I will just end up using safari (even though iOS 10.3.3 has an issue deleting tracking cookies). At present it's the lesser of 2 evils! Trying to contact chrome through app support on the App Store but the option to do so isn't working also!.Version: 61.0.3163.73

Do not change things that do not need changing.I loved Google chrome before the latest big update. It was very fast compared to other mobile browsers and it syncs across multiple devices. With this being said, since the last update the app functionality has deteriorated somewhat. Every time I click the 3 dots in the bottom right corner to access bookmarks, history etc. When I click that the options come up and then just start tapping whatever it likes. Honestly it is so annoying that I have had to switch back to safari. If you don’t click the thing you want within like 2 secs it ends up choosing for you. Please sort this out so I can return to using chrome. More importantly don’t change things that are already fine as they are. Please take note sick of big companies wrecking apps just to succumb to newer generations. If it doesn’t affect the functionality fair enough, but this new update did. Please sort it..Version: 105.0.5195.100

Captchas, always captchasI use a VPN so I have to do a stupid captcha test EVERY TIME I search for something. Flowers : captcha Recipes: captcha News : captcha It gets incredibly frustrating. Will uninstall..Version: 85.0.4183.72

Keeps locking up and crashing since latest update on iPhone 6Been using chrome since the very beginning and although generally it’s been slower than other browsers across all platforms, I prefer it because I use most Google products and like the way everything gets synced across all my devices. However, since the latest update about a week ago, every time I open it up, it locks then crashes with no error message. I tried disabling everything, then I tried restarting everything then I tried uninstalling everything and rebooting several times even after reinstalling it but the problem persists. Either it’s just me or the new version isn’t compatible with my ancient iPhone 6 but I’m not happy that I can’t use it any more..Version: 85.0.4183.109

Oppression a la liberté d’expressionOppression a la liberté d’expression.Version: 90.0.4430.216

FreezingApp has been good in the past and then all of a sudden it crashed and deleting all my tabs and not it keeps freezing after 2-3 seconds and unable to be used. Restarted phone and uninstalled app multiple times. Have been freezing for the past 12 hours and essentially unable to be used.Version: 97.0.4692.72

Typing lags and bookmark icons have disappeared.UPDATE: Still issues. Now the bookmarks don't show unless I go hunting for them in a menu. So, now they are still gone from the old bookmark grid page style AND NOW I have to actually LOOK for them. Why? Browser is slow, typing lags horribly, bookmarks icons disappear when scrolling down the screen. Chrome for iPad keeps forgetting my passwords. Please let us have the old bookmark method back, where we would have larger square icons that did not disappear when I scroll down the screen AND they sorted themselves horizontally across the screen, from left to right. I remove the titles on all of my bookmarks to be able to fit more on my desktop Chrome browser. The list-view of small icons is really poor design. I used to rave about how wonderful this browser was, but back in March, it seems to have taken a turn for the worse..Version: 63.0.3239.73

Works well for the most part...Don’t know what’s going on, but since I got an iPad Pro and I’m doing Google searches when I’ve searched something once, when I try to click on the search bar again the app suddenly just searches something random without giving me a chance to do anything, every time I try and click again it just randomly searches something stupid again, so I basically have to go back to the Home Screen if I want to do another search from scratch... Even if all I want to do is change the wording slightly..Version: 87.0.4280.77

Fairly Run App Needs Some ImprovementsIs it me? or is Google Chrome finding more ways to ruin its app? I didn't mind it at first but now they've gone off the deep end and although the app still remains fairly good I cannot stress enough how many issues this app has either from randomly being locked out of your account for no reason to there being too many ads along with slow loading times and the layout being screwed up not to mention security problems which makes it feel like you're being constantly watched when you're using the app which would make sense though considering that they DO track you if there were another app like Google Chrome but better I'd switch to it in a heartbeat I used to enjoy using Google Chrome for how simple it was to navigate but now it has turned into nothing but a wasteland and you can forget about contacting support as well for any issues because they won't help you either Google Chrome staff you're off your game pick up the slack or make like a tree and get out of here.Version: 117.0.5938.117

Still no dark mode?Dark mode.Version: 91.0.4472.80

PLEASE FIXBased on recent reviews I think I’m having the same problems, its about the tabs. I always keep my tabs bc I need to work on websites or links back ang forth but everytime I go back and open the chrome it closed all the tabs which never happened ti me before but it’s been few months now that I have this problem. Please fix, why does it always ask me to open new tabs and just do it without permission which causes all my works and links disappear, it’s a bother to always save links when you are busy..Version: 98.0.4758.97

Recent update removed functionalityWhen you press and hold on an image that has an embedded URL then I used to get an option to copy the URL to the clipboard. Now there are just options around saving the image but not the URL. Please bring back this functionality!.Version: 93.0.4577.39

(Devs Please Respond) Links not clickable on iPad Pro 12.9Links not clickable very buggy sometimes works sometimes I have to double or triple click and sometimes long click then open in new tab and sometimes nothing at all unless I refresh the page… Devs, please respond are you working on this? I don’t want to switch on all my devices and then you fix this… I have read on forums that’s this has been going for a year or so.Version: 101.0.4951.58

Failing at the worst timeI love Chrome, I’ve used it since it was in beta and have found it getting better and better, until now. I have always liked that I can run it across several devices however, now I have an iPad pro, it seems this isn’t one of them. Sadly it is too unstable and constantly crashes (currently, every time I switch between Word and Chrome, or any application and Chrome) and this is after yesterdays update. This is kind of important as I am researching and do this a lot. I don’t know if it is apple pushing their product but currently I am having to stop use it as I can’t keep restoring windows every time. Kinda gutted as its worked so well for so long so hope I can come back to it soon.....Version: 85.0.4183.109

Changed to be Clunky, Slow and DumbPrior to the last few updates, it was by far the best browser for iUserDevices, but recent changes have dumbed it down to almost unusable. Merging search & address might be because newbies didnt know the difference, but power users did, so dont need the ‘search only’ entry in the ctr which then before you can type into it animates its way up the screen - pick one style and stick with it, not some odd partially functional in between thing. Removing the www/m/mobile etc before the domain helps no-one and actively stops you knowing if you are on the ‘real’ site. ceasing to display the path/page details in the address may help flog more adwords but just annoys web users. All in all it’s at the point of being uninstalled after several good years..Version: 69.0.3497.91

Recent update is unstableEvery time I close the app all the tabs shut. I used to be able to toggle between apps and reopen- now every time I return to chrome every single tab has been closed. This is brutal, please fix!.Version: 85.0.4183.109

I hate using chrome on iOS can’t restore tabs after it crashesThis app is awful. It errors often (“oh snap!”), and crashes pretty consistently - losing every open tab. I have syncing on, but it rarely actually syncs. Unlike Firefox, you can’t manually sync. (That I can find). I’m so tired of chrome, and google’s stuff is proprietary enough that you can’t choose other default browsers. I just lost another 40-some tabs today. Chrome let me restore them after the first crash, then proceeded to crash again. I reopened chrome, saw it “sync”, it crashed again, and when I tried to recover recent tabs, there was nothing - because it synced right after it crashed! Too frustrating to depend on. I looked on my pc’s browser and it showed no synced tabs from my iPad. This has been going on for over 2 years with no improvement. Bookmark all open tabs regularly or you’ll be screwed. :(.Version: 83.0.4103.88

Keeps crashing, have to reinstall several times a day!I love google chrome. It, in my opinion, is much better than safari and I’ve used it for years… BUT… these past few months I’ve not been able to open any websites on the chrome platform, unless I close it down completely (close all tabs, then the app) and restart my phone (or delete and re-install the app!) multiple times a day 😡 there are no issues that I can tell with safari, but safari doesn’t know all my cross platform usernames/passwords to sign into things! 🤦‍♀️.Version: 92.0.4515.90

Websites do not loadI don’t know what’s happened to chrome but I just cant get pages to load proper. I have to completely kill the app and then pages will load for about 30 seconds but as soon as i try and search or access another website it just hangs. It just doesn’t make sense. I’ve tried all the other browsers such as safari, edge, firefox, duckduckgo, aloha, brave and they all work fine! It’s just chrome being a right pain. I’ve re-installed the app and all sorts. I’ve reported the issues via the chrome app but have yet to hear anything. Really frustrating!.Version: 115.0.5790.130

If you don’t stop these fraudulent acts I’m not a robotIf you don’t stop these nothing but fraudulent acts with this I’m not a robot I will be totally removing this entire chrome and google from my phone and taking my services elsewhere we as users are all given you enough of our personal information as it is how much of our personal information do you need when you already have our registered accounts this is nothing but sickening and disgusting I’m even seriously considering taking my service elsewhere and deactivating all of my accounts.Version: 111.0.5563.72

Gifs not loadingIt’s helpful of course but the gifs do not load when I click on images I tried to sign in and sign out of my account but it didn’t work I even installed the app and reinstalled it and still the same problem with the gifs not loading Please fix this problem it’s started to get annoying.Version: 97.0.4692.84

Horrible.In short, the app is horrible, not intuitive, settings are made to obfuscate the user, is like they doing it on purpose instead of doing something nice they’re doing something awful, i just don’t get it, they have the funding to get the best results but for “some” reason they keep downgrading the user experience. thats with respect of the app along, now if we want to talk about search results, mmmm thats 1000’s times WORST. you don’t get top results that match the searching criteria, you get results from companies that PAY to be top results and that defeats the whole purpose and taint the old good reputation that google once had, we use to say “just google it” but Google took advantage of that and now searching with google is as useless as IE. i don’t get it or perhaps I do get it… now they just profiting without any incentive for the user. I would dare to say it would fail at the end because no one likes to be cheated and google had become masters at cheating so soon as more people realize it they would switch to other more transparent Browsers. sorry I just hate what google have become and this is coming from someone that used chrome for years and years but now I’m DONE..Version: 112.0.5615.46

Can't set custom search enginesI live in Canada and use Google as my default search engine, but the only choice I have with this app is to use google.com, not google.ca. Because of this, I get less relevant search results for my location..Version: 83.0.4103.88

Tabs keep reloadingI know that tabs are not kept in the memory to save using up too many resources, but that's the whole point of tabs: quickly moving between pages. If I wanted to reload it then I would just use one tab for everything. When offline, I would like to see the content of tabs I loaded earlier (say when abroad and not roaming or where reception is poor). Having each tab reload after leaving it for a few seconds and returning to it is not good enough. I'm having to take screenshot after screenshot. This needs improving. I'm sorry to say, after years of Chrome and Chromium devotion: I've now moved to Safari..Version: 61.0.3163.73

Change to look of chromeI first have to say that I love chrome. It was always my browser of choice. I just updated it and now it’s not as good. I’m sure bugs were fixed and things were improved but what I really don’t like about the new chrome is the new set look. The think I loved about the only look was the sharpness of everything. It looked really good and totally different from any browser. Then you roll out this new look, and let me say that it is terrible the sharpness is gone and everything feels like it’s made for the elderly and children. It is terrible looking. Everything is sized up to be bigger and everything looks like it’s child guarded. It just doesn’t look right. I’ve searched for a way to change it back but that doesn't seem to be an option. I would delete this review if an option was made to allow you to change it back..Version: 69.0.3497.71

Used to be greatIn the past it was working perfectly. Now I have issues of; App freezing App crashing Page freezing (can’t scroll but click on links, and can’t scroll in the newly opened link. Also can’t open new tab).Version: 83.0.4103.88

Continuously CrashingHave tried reinstalling app, reset network & phone settings yet the Chrome browser app will not work. I have been unable to use for nearly a week now. iPhone 13 Pro is fully up to date. Unable to get any support, Apple can’t help since it is a 3rd part app..Version: 97.0.4692.72

Suddenly Became The WorstAll of the sudden I began getting this “Server Error We’re Sorry but it appears that there has been an internal server error while processing your request. Our engineers have been notified and are working to resolve the issue. Please try again later.” that is the only thing that shows on both Google Chrome and Google. I’ve uninstalled, cleared cookies, cleared cache, deleted data, I’ve done every single update for both Chrome and Google as well as my phone and I’ve done security checks, virus checks and several other privacy measures to make sure that my phone is secured and protected and updated- but nothing helps. If I uninstall, clear cookies and cache, and data and then install Chrome and Google again- but don’t sign in to my google account- then Chrome and Google will work. Using Chrome and Google are both useless to me unless I’m able to be signed in to my account- so what happened? Please fix this issue..Version: 119.0.6045.169

Unusable: constant crashes and loading bugUsed to run well but has become completely unusable. Tab constantly refreshes or bugs out to “This page can’t be read”while browsing making it impossible to do anything. It used to happen every five or so minutes, now it happens every one to five seconds. The app also crashes all the time. Sometimes I’m lucky and manage to restore my tabs But you’re out of luck if Chrome decides to crash yet again as you hit the restore button. Which obviously happens all the dang time. I’ve lost so many tabs in the past few months and have had enough. Moving back to Safari..Version: 87.0.4280.77

UselessI so so so wanted Chrome to be my main browser, as even though I am an iPhone user, 90% of my stuff is Google based. But this browser is just useless. Almost every time I tap on something it gets stuck anywhere else from 20% to 50% loading and just stops. Won’t move. If I refresh or try again, it stops at the exact same place and that’s it - it will not load. At first I thought it was the web page/s I was trying to open and traffic, but when it happened continually no matter what link or page I was trying to open, I tried the same link/s and pages in safari - and they opened without any wait time or issue. What is the use of a browser that can’t open simple pages or links?! Beyond disappointing..Version: 80.0.3987.95

The 10th day of 2020 is where the story beginsThe very best mobile browser just kept getting better - until recently - even earlier on in the 10th day of the New Year of 2020 - and here I am - well but look at the time - it’s now the 11th day of 2020, either way - I am still forced to uninstall the Chrome Browser - which I will replace with the friendly Firefox experience. “Was there an update that ruined my ‘once upon a time’ favourite browser?” Oh well, I guess I can just as easily become a Firefox fan eh. If you find yourself in the same predicament as me my dear reader, you might want to follow my lead. Okay then, 3 cheers for Mozilla! Hip-hip-hooray! Hip-hip-hooray! Hip-hip-hooray!.Version: 79.0.3945.73

Constantly crashing since updateSince the latest update the browser constantly goes to black page like it is going to a new incognito tab and then won’t refresh the webpage or the app crashes. I have to close the app and reopen to view the webpages. Most of the time it asks me to restore the pages I had open. It is frustrating as this isn’t the first time I have updated the app which was working with no issues to a version that crashes constantly. Please fix as I regretting updating and will most likely not update again once fixed. When the app is working properly it is great..Version: 65.0.3325.152

News Snippets on the new tab page - ughChrome on iOS now insists on showing you news snippets on the new tab page. Don’t like it? You can disable it *along with Google Search Suggestions*. Because news snippets and search suggestions are obviously equivalent. Unlike in other versions of Chrome, there is no chrome://flags workaround for this lunacy. Worth remembering all iOS browsers use the same rendering engine. Anyone looking for a Safari alternative on iOS should therefore look at Mozilla Firefox or Microsoft Edge instead of Chrome, whose product management team clearly treats its users with contempt..Version: 63.0.3239.73

Reinstatement issuesI have business with google .I have been in contact with them trying to reinstate my business profile as it is the second time my business has been suspended I have deleted everything and they are still insisting that their is an violation as their is only basic information on the profile .I have been getting the same email from them all the time saying they can’t reinstate it as their is a violation and they won’t tell me the violation or the issue why it is suspended . They keep telling me to create an new business profile but I did I ask them if I do can I use the same details what is the difference as it would be exactly the same thing .They also lied about them trying to contact by phone but as I was holding my phone didn’t receive any calls then receive an email saying that they have called and it was a missed call .I know I’m not the only business dealing with this .They told me to change my email and my phone number but their shouldn’t be a reason to change them as they are connected to the business ..Version: 113.0.5672.121

Newest Update BugsI've been using Chrome for years (on Apple SE 2nd Gen) without issue, but the newest update has some problems that are annoying enough for me to find a new browser until they get this fixed. For the past two weeks I have longer been able to use the back button or swipe to return to the previous page. It either displays a blank page, repeats the same one that I was just on, or returns to the original screen without displaying my search results. I have to repeat my search, but if I don't completely exit out of the app first then it still has the same problems. I'm also having trouble with my dark mode working right; at one point it turned it off but even after I switched it back on I'm still getting pages showing as bright white that wouldn't have before. I understand that the occasional bug occurs, but after two weeks of having these issues I'm fed up... Google is one of the largest tech companies in the world and I think this is adequate time to wait for them to correct the problem through a new update. It is my favorite search engine though, so I will be keeping an eye out for a fix and I'm willing to update and return to using Chrome when/if this problem is corrected. I encourage everyone to report issues that they are having to Google so they can learn what the problem is and feel some sort of pressure to repair it. Thanks!.Version: 120.0.6099.119

Crashing on launchChrome no longer launches successfully. It displays the logo splash screen but fails to open any tabs. It was working occasionally but no longer loads at all. Reinstalling the application does not resolve the issue. Running latest iOS and Chrome versions..Version: 78.0.3904.84

Extremely slowSlow to load, slow to think, slow slow slow. Clear all cookies and data, still slow. They don’t care, they’re Google..Version: 62.0.3202.70

App not working on iPhoneJust bought a iPhone 12 Pro Max. Brand new from Apple. Downloaded chrome. Not responsive and as soon as I try to open the app it freezes as soon as I open the app. So the only thing I see is chrome logo with accept and select. I close the app and open it again and still same thing. Uninstalled the app and now the App Store says open in stead of “get”. Factory reset the phone and repeated the whole process and the same thing happened. Resting my phone is no problem as I use the iPhone for strictly work and I don’t have no apps but work related apps only. But those apps only work with chrome. So yeah totally not Apples fault as I have fully done everything on their part since I contacted them first about this problem thinking no way google would let people down like this. Well hope google fixes this..Version: 97.0.4692.72

Gets rid of past searches and stuffIn the past few years I had Google chrome, for some reason every now and then it gets rid of my tabs randomly and gets rid of my search history except for what I searched on that same day. So normally I just bookmark it so that I don’t loose anything I was keeping an eye on but not long ago, it got rid of what I stated above and also my bookmarks which is kinda annoying.Version: 114.0.5735.124

Constant Harasment onthis app!Ever tyme I open some website, I'm forced to used Google accounts managamenet to login to other websites! Can you mind your own business! It's non of your dam business to interfer, bother me, force me, or harassing me when I'm on none-of-your Google websites! Stop tracking users and forcing them to do thing you want. When we tell you NO, you keep showing that message, injecting it in other websites, by which action you are harassing us! Every time I open Chrome, it opens new tab! It's so frustrating, can't find how to turn this unwanted stupid feature off. Why not implement some try out option for new experimental feature?! You enforcing your wanted behaviour to other who don't want it and do want to have they freedom of choice!.Version: 116.0.5845.103

Can you add extensions to mobile pleaseI dont know what to say here but please.Version: 101.0.4951.58

No Dev Tools Limits This AppThis app is wonderful for use anywhere you’re roaming, what with syncing data and keeping bookmarks organized between devices. That’s honestly not difficult; the difficult stuff, however, is what I need for this and other mobile browser apps to perform, like dropping a cached file with greater ease or refreshing a simple update on a style sheet. The fact this and other browser apps don’t extend developer tools to their mobile apps is a MAJOR series of demerits that takes what COULD be a four or five-star app and significantly diminishes it. If you’re not a developer, it won’t matter to you, but I’ve grown EXHAUSTED with constantly wiping EVERYTHING to to get a minor refresh, and shame on Google for not making strides — 15 years into the mobile revolution — to make that feature a part of this app..Version: 96.0.4664.53

Was a good app until someone stole my detailsSo I used to use this app a lot. It was my default browser for along time until yesterday. Turns out that hackers have a cheat way to get into the browser and can get your details if you order something online from a legitimate store. So not only do these people now have my name and credit card details they also tried to take money from my account. My bank stopped them but now I cannot use my account for anything. Which means I have to starve for a week until I get a new card. I’ve also discovered that Google and Apple know about this little hacking trick and have yet to fix it..Version: 73.0.3683.68

Doesn’t hold position on page when reopening anymoreWhat happened to jumping to where you left off reading a page when reopening the app? I read A LOT on Chrome - long, long pages often - and previously it jumped to where you were up to on the page the last time you used it, which was VERY convenient. Now when the app is reopened, it refreshes to the top of the open page/tab and it’s super frustrating!! I’m not sure how that’s helpful when you can already just tap the top of the screen to ‘return to top’ anyway..Version: 70.0.3538.75

Overall a great browser for mobile with some kinksI love chrome mostly because it saves my passwords and bookmarks in the same place. I use chrome on my PC, and its also nice to see my open tabs on my iPad or phone when I walk into another room and forget what the screen said. Writing this reveiew because I just found a pretty horrendous bug in this app involving the Gmail web client on the iPad 9.6 running iOS 11.4. Was trying to send an email within the “compose” popup within the Chrome Browser. I typed my whole email then selected to add an attachment. I didn’t see my file, so I selected to cancel the file upload. This brought me to a blank Chrome logo and the Chrome app was unresponsive. I was forced to reset the app causing me to lose my work. Hope they fix this quick because its a repro rate of 100%..Version: 69.0.3497.105

-REPORTING BUG- IMPORTANTThe bug im reporting has to do with the bookmarks you save because for one example when i saved a bookmark it showed up in my bookmarks but when i go to search for the bookmark i saved it doesnt show up. So i just thought "oh maybe i didnt save it" so i went back to the website i saved but didnt and checked and it didnt show that i saved it so i saved it again and same thing happened so i went to the folder i put it in and there it was but not just that multiple bookmarks of the same exact website bookmark i just did because it didnt show up. Well what is happening in summary is that it saves bookmark and then when searching in search bar it doesnt show up but it is there when you go to it manually and at times when you think you didnt save the website you make multiple bookmarks of the same thing even though its supposed to prevent that. Please fix this.Version: 112.0.5615.167

Screen rotation issuesI like chrome but there has been an ongoing issue when my screen rotates for quite a few months. I’ve tried uninstalling several times but get the same issue. It makes Chrome really unpleasant to use and I’m pretty tempted to go back to safari. Please fix it!.Version: 87.0.4280.77

Not liking the new layoutI agree with most of the reviews here - the new layout is moving towards the “Apple” design is lacking the traditional favourite elements from Google. The tab page thumbnails are well thought but the website titles are way too small. Please add an option to change back to the previous layout. The bottom bar is in direct contradiction to the Chrome philosophy of reducing obstruction in viewing. The search button is a direct duplicate of the search bar. Back and forward and others work just fine in the top bar as in the previous editions..Version: 69.0.3497.91

Font size too bigThe app is suddenly making all fonts huge on all the websites I visit on IOS. This seems to be happening after the latest update. The app was functioning fine for years until now. Please fix google :).Version: 83.0.4103.88

Enjoying?The question was are you enjoying using Google? Do you enjoy washing your face, Or puttt to img on shoes? Google isn't something to Enjoy it's something to assist you. It does that's and it is be best browser I know, but the choice is small. So it does what it says it does, I would always choose it over other browsers, so I believe it's good, but enjoyable it's an over positive marketing question When the simple what do you think of Google would work better. The browser is good, the question and who ever asked it are daft..Version: 117.0.5938.117

New update broke the chrome keyboardKeyboard flickers, only allows you to type one number or symbol at a time before reverting back to letters. It's junk..,.Version: 94.0.4606.52

Please move the saved passwords barI use google chrome a lot and like it for the most part. however the password bar looks really strange in iPadOS 15 on top of the now 'floating' keyboard suggestions bar, please fix. Also it'd be good to find a way to get rid of it when on facebook (or whenever) as it blocks any messenger textboxes I open. This is a problem in both iPadOS 14 and iPadOS 15.Version: 93.0.4577.78

Fun until Annoying notificationsI was just normally browsing chrome and then it said: pasting from iPhone 4, then when I opened wikipedia, it kept repeating, I would rather use safari instead. Cruel garbage browser..Version: 106.0.5249.92

:/ Prefer safariI dislike using this app. Sometimes it won't let me tap a tab, when I go onto the view all tabs thing. You can't edit or make New google sites, even though I have the latest update of chrome. Annoying thing is you can't move tabs when you view all of your tabs. You have to go on the tab, or be on one near it, to move it. Best to get the other google apps if you want to use them. One good thing is that you can search your own images.....Version: 67.0.3396.87

Becoming disillusionedWhile I’ve used Chrome on various devices basically since release, it’s really dropped the ball on iPad recently. Searching in Google results in an inevitable freeze where I have wait 10-50 seconds before the page loads, can’t interact with the page while it’s loading. It’s getting so bad that I’m on the verge of shifting to safari… So disappointing that Google can’t make a browser that works with its own search engine..Version: 121.0.6167.171

From great to terribleI’ve been using just chrome for years, until recently been going great. However now that I can literally not search for anything on chrome without 100,000 ads popping up for my search, especially if it’s a product. And this is not just on chrome, it’s any app I use that has ads. For example. I recently purchased a different VPN since my ISP(looking at you Spectrum) is terrible. I’ve already purchased the product through no effort on chromes part. Now I cannot pull anything up without seeing an ad for it. And I do mean I cannot get away from it on any apps, even after marking the ad as irrelevant. Pop up blockers are apparently being disabled, started seeing more and more get through so I guess it’s time to switch back to Firefox only. And please note, when force fed ads over and over for products means I will never buy said product at all or ever again..Version: 75.0.3770.103

Abandoned by GoogleWith Google whining about Apples privacy policy, Google refuses to update Chrome so this app is out of date. I moved back to Safari as Google has abandoned this app..Version: 87.0.4280.77

Unusable after the last updateI wonder if you do any testing at all before releases! The last update introduced huge, ridiculous regressions. 1 - The top of pages are now hidden behind the search/url bar and you can’t scroll up to reveal them, you have to scroll the page down and up like a maniac and then if you’re lucky the top of the page might appear so you can tap links there. 2 - The pages very often don’t adjust width when you rotate the device. E.g. if you turn from portrait to landscape the page is still as wide as it was on portrait, and the extra width on the right is just blank..Version: 86.0.4240.77

Problem saving bookmarksRight now, it is really annoying to save bookmarks. My Bookmark Bar has 14 main folders and 186 subfolders (yes, I just counted), plus hundreds of actual bookmarked sites. The bookmarked sites don't show up while I try to save a new bookmark... but the 186 subfolders do. So if I need to save a new bookmark, this app forces me to scroll past ALL of my folders and subfolders (which this app alphabetizes - meaning they are NOT arranged in the order I have them on desktop) to FIND the folder I want to Save Bookmark in. This is ridiculous. I would LOVE to be able to FIRST select one of the 14 main folders in my Bookmarks Bar, and THEN scroll to the correct subfolder and simply save the new bookmark. Funny enough, this is the EXACT system you have in place for FINDING a bookmark that I've already saved. Sooo... you have a great system in place for FINDING a bookmark, but SAVING A NEW ONE is a nightmare. If you could find it in your hearts to update this, I'd be hugely grateful!!.Version: 64.0.3282.112

Updates NOT Thoroughly Tested!I have a love/hate relationship with Chrome. It’s pretty darn good, WHEN it functions properly. However, numerous times over the last few years, they’ve released versions which did not work, sometimes in bizarre and inconsistent ways. I realize they have a lot of devices/models to test upon, but that’s part of software development. If you’re not going to fully test your software for a device, then take it off the compatibility list in the App Store. This last update, two days ago, was fine until today. It should have gotten an emergency update. No, I’m not going to uninstall and reinstall it. That’s not my job. If you want me to use your app, then make it where it never gets this messed up. (I’m just speculating about what a so-called support person might suggest.) I love the convenience of having my settings and some other things shared across devices. That said, I have issues with whatever else they may be doing with my various information. It’s quite clear that they are not fully abiding by their stated data collection standards. Data is being collected on my browser usage even in “private” mode. Who knows where that’s going or to whom?.Version: 97.0.4692.72


🙂 Google Chrome Positive Reviews
Is Google Chrome not working?

Google Chrome works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Google Chrome.

⛔   Google Chrome Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Google Chrome
PhotoScan by Google Photos negative reviews, comments
PhotoScan by Google Photos Negative Reviews

Photos from the past, meet scanner from the future. PhotoScan is an app from Google Photos that lets you scan and save ...

Google Photos: Backup & Edit negative reviews, comments
Google Photos: Backup & Edit Negative Reviews

Google Photos is a smarter home for all your photos and videos, made for the way you take photos today. “The best photo...

Google Meet negative reviews, comments
Google Meet Negative Reviews

Google Meet is a high-quality video calling app designed to help you have meaningful and fun interactions with your frie...

Socratic by Google negative reviews, comments
Socratic by Google Negative Reviews

Need to get unstuck? Socratic can help! This learning app, powered by Google AI, helps you understand your school work a...

Google News negative reviews, comments
Google News Negative Reviews

Google News is a personalized news aggregator that organizes and highlights what’s happening in the world so you can qui...

Chrome Remote Desktop negative reviews, comments
Chrome Remote Desktop Negative Reviews

Securely access your computer from your iOS device. It's fast and simple. • On the computer you want to access remotely...

Jamboard negative reviews, comments
Jamboard Negative Reviews

Jamboard is G Suite's digital whiteboard that offers a rich collaborative experience for teams and classrooms. Watch you...

Google Pay: Save and Pay negative reviews, comments
Google Pay: Save and Pay Negative Reviews

Important update: The U.S. version of the standalone Google Pay app will no longer be available for use starting June 4,...