Google Chrome App Negative ReviewsGoogle LLC

Google Chrome Negative Reviews

3.6
3.67281 star

Total 165 Negative Reviews

Google Chrome App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Google Chrome app received 165 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about google chrome?

Please wait! Google Chrome Facebook comments loading...



Me extra mad >:(Ok, so I didn’t know this but every google app tracks you and gets to know who you are and where you live. So that’s why I use other browsers..Version: 75.0.3770.103

Love it. Hate the update. Any way to downgrade?Just use actual Chrome on a computer, it works way better then this app which has disappointed me more then I expected. I love using this app, but the update has completely threw me off. I often use google and when I'm scrolling down, my fingers are always on the bottom of the screen and swiping things all the time. I read a lot and the new google update isn't helping. I prefer the old version where everything is on top of the screen where I can easily swipe up to hide and not accidentally click a button to go back or forth when I don't need to. I just want to know if there's anyway to downgrade the app. I also had over 100 tabs open. I lost it all in an instant and have NO way of getting them back. I haven't the slightest clue what majority of the tabs were called and it's extremely difficult to try to find EVERYTHING all over again which I don't have time for. I need a section in which the tabs I have recently deleted, ON ACCIDENT CAUSE IM NOT STUPID ENOUGH TO ACTUALLY WILLINGLY DO THAT, can be replaced in an instant. Without going into my history, because let's be honest. History is a mix of what happened on one tab. NOT ON ALL TABS THAT WE HAD. It's really starting to annoy me by how google chrome is starting to fail..Version: 72.0.3626.101

Switching tabs nightmareIt used to be easy to switch multiple tabs, but the new changes make it a nightmare... clicking on the little square with a number of tabs opened only shows options to “open a new tab” or “close tab”, doesn’t allow me to switch windows... a total blunder really... it’s only after toying with it after like 10 tries does it work....Version: 76.0.3809.123

Annoying alertSince updating my iOS and phone every time I open the chrome app I get an alert saying I’m logged in to my account and can change this in settings or click okay got it. It’s very annoying. I know I’m logged in and don’t need to see it every time..Version: 77.0.3865.93

Missing FeaturesThere are a few features in Chrome that I miss from the old Google app. Example: The arrow on the top left corner for each tab and sometimes the refresh button isn't there for some reason. I would really appreciate it if you fixed this. Thanks you!.Version: 83.0.4103.88

Worst browser in History since last few updates killed its usabilityOver the last 2-3 updates, Google Chrome has become so terrible to use, I am at the stage of recommending ANY other Browser and I can guarantee you will be much happier off. * Seriously, every time I open my iPad now, it brings up Chrome, however it is dropping/crashing forcing it to refresh, and now whenever it refreshes it FORCES mobile pages onto you. Especially in Facebook! Nothing is more annoying than Mobile pages, yet Chrome is forcing this on you with every drop/crash. It never used to be like this and needs to be fixed ASAP! * Double spaces in Facebook: About 4-5 updates ago, Chrome has become the only browser to insert double spaces in Facebook. Whilst you think it wouldn't be annoying, believe me when I say it is more than frustrating with tens of thousands of complaints. But guess what? Google has become so large now, they don't actually care about you the end user anymore. This should have been fixed almost 12 months ago, but you guessed it, nope no fix in sight for this annoying bug. Please fix these issues ASAP! ...and by ASAP, I mean NOW! No really!....months later and the issues still persist. It seems google is trying to kill off Chrome :/ Edit: Over a year since I wrote the above and nothing has been fixed. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!.Version: 84.0.4147.71

Auto fill is brokenJust started using this and whenever I try to auto fill an email and password, chrome fills the boxes in but the site acts like the boxes have been left empty. CeX website. Login, asks me for Email and password. Click on the auto fill and can see both boxes with the email and password populated by chrome. Click ‘sign in’ and it says “you have forgotten to enter your email address” If I click into the box and delete the last character of the autofilled email address and retype that character manually then it works. Very annoying..Version: 70.0.3538.75

Terrible updateThe interface is super clunky, and way more annoying than the streamlined tab layout from before where there was a small, unobtrusive button that opened the menu for the rest of the features like settings, bookmarks, history, etc., the fact that the bar is on the bottom of the screen now is just disorienting. I initially chose chrome because I liked the simple streamlined layout and safari had the clunky ui, but now chrome looks worse than safari, aesthetically speaking. Maybe give users the option to revert to the former? I like chrome and don’t want to stop using the app, but this update is definitely not worth the hassle. Edit: the app crashes way more frequently with this update as well.Version: 78.0.3904.84

BrokenThis app is currently broken. Absolutely useless. Nothing about it works for more than a few minutes. I hate Safari but I’m using Safari over this..Version: 62.0.3202.60

I love chrome but not recentlyChrome has been nightmare to use for the past few months, at first I continued using it thinking maybe you guys are going to notice or maybe other people are going to complain and we’ll get an update or something but for the past three I’ve been waiting. My main problem is when my phone accidentally goes into landscape mode the app crashes and pushes everything to the right and then when I try to undo it by flipping the phone again and flipping it back it brings edges around the the text and brings everything to the middle and then pushes everything to the lest again. Another problem is on my asus zenbook version. The chrome app is acting so strange, I can’t acces the google apps from a new tab because it keeps logging me out but on the little top bar where it shows my profile and where the bookmarks are it shows I’m logged in. I have many gmails and google different settings on my accounts so the little circle you can use to switch between accounts is very important. Both chrome on my iPhone 11 and my laptop are acting very weird and I hope and update can come out soon cause I love using them and have so much information saved in my accounts.Version: 87.0.4280.77

:/ Prefer safariI dislike using this app. Sometimes it won't let me tap a tab, when I go onto the view all tabs thing. You can't edit or make New google sites, even though I have the latest update of chrome. Annoying thing is you can't move tabs when you view all of your tabs. You have to go on the tab, or be on one near it, to move it. Best to get the other google apps if you want to use them. One good thing is that you can search your own images.....Version: 67.0.3396.87

Love Chrome but the new update is making things a hassleChrome is great for everything and works across all my devices so it’s nice but the app recently changed one of their buttons and is making it a hassle to use. The center button at the bottom of the screen used to pull up the search bar a the keyboard which made it easy instead of having to reach to the top of the screen to tap the omnibar to start searching. It is now a new tab button that is really frustrating as I instinctively tap that button when I pull up a new tab. So now I have to close the second new tab and then tap the omnibar at the top of my iPhone which has a pretty lengthy screen. A bit of a regression in terms of user friendliness so I’m writing this in hopes of them changing the button back or at least giving us the option to choose what the button does..Version: 80.0.3987.95

I loved chromeThe Chrome app was far superior to safari now it’s just clunky, it actually looks safari. Did you guys just copy them? Anyway, the new tab screen is over complicated as I can’t remove the permanent button eg history, reading list. I don’t use any of them I just want to search! Another issue is putting the buttons on the bottom of chrome. I find it annoying that if I want to go back to a previous link that I have to find the small button in the bottom corner of my phone. I don’t like how you’ve dedicated an entire screen to logging into google, I don’t want google tracking everything and to have my name. It’s also annoying that it’s next to the tab button so I keep accidentally clicking it. The worst thing of all would be the adding of new tabs. Yes I can see all my tabs at once, but I’m on a phone, and the new layout is more complex. It’s just harder to close tabs when previously it was an easy swipe. I’ve been using chrome for 5 years and nothing else but I guess it’s time for a change..Version: 69.0.3497.91

Pop-upsDespite the fact that I have checked my settings numerous times and have “block pop-ups” enabled, I continue to be bombarded by quite obviously malicious pop-ups. The only options I have are to press “ok” and quickly close the tab that is now open to a malicious site, or completely delete the app every time that happens (about every 45 seconds on certain sites.) I used to love using this app for all of my internet browsing, but it has been rendered unusable. Constantly getting pop-ups on wikipedia pages and articles from reputable sources (which I have no problems with on my computer) is absolutely unacceptable. I love google products and the company, and if this problem is fixed then I will most certainly continue using this app as my main browser, but for now I simply cannot because I have to protect my device and my security. Truly disappointing..Version: 64.0.3282.112

IS IT REALLY LIKE THE GOOGLE CHROME WE KNOW?Google Chrome is a great app for using the web and connecting to the rest of the world. But... Is it really like the Google Chrome we know? As you may know, Google Chrome is a site on many of our laptops and computers used to explore the web. It has great features that are really useful. Though it has amazing features and differs from other internet browsers on our laptops,it is a different story whilst using Google Chrome on our phones. If you haven't noticed already when using the app Google Chrome on our phones it really doesn't look like the one we see on our computer. We are just using an app that just does and looks like Google, the app. It doesn't share many of the features with the Google Chrome we know on our laptops. It has nothing much in common with the one on our computers, it has more in commen with the app Google if anything. So, is it really like the Google Chrome we all well and truely know?.Version: 75.0.3770.70

Why?I don’t really write reviews but the update is so garbage. It’s extremely frustrating to use now.Version: 70.0.3538.60

Toolbar changeNot a fan of the toolbar at the bottom of the screen - it’s difficult to reach..Version: 69.0.3497.105

No GOOGLE FOR OLDER IPHONESIt's sick! I allowed Google to keep my passwords and after my iPad broke I hoped I still had access. Thanks a bloody bunch Google. Now we can't log into anything and you removed the app without warning. If I try through Safari I get all kinds of lag trying to reset passwords. I never asked for dual authentication. I move around the world and sometimes you text authentication does not reach me. It's atrocious. I want ALL the info you have on me. Soon Parliament will table a motion against Google data mining on people. People have rights..Version: 73.0.3683.68

Latest updateSo, we have been notified to update Chrome immediately due to a bug fix, yet the latest version is not on the store. What gives?.Version: 72.0.3626.101

Constantly crashing since updateSince the latest update the browser constantly goes to black page like it is going to a new incognito tab and then won’t refresh the webpage or the app crashes. I have to close the app and reopen to view the webpages. Most of the time it asks me to restore the pages I had open. It is frustrating as this isn’t the first time I have updated the app which was working with no issues to a version that crashes constantly. Please fix as I regretting updating and will most likely not update again once fixed. When the app is working properly it is great..Version: 65.0.3325.152

Captchas, always captchasI use a VPN so I have to do a stupid captcha test EVERY TIME I search for something. Flowers : captcha Recipes: captcha News : captcha It gets incredibly frustrating. Will uninstall..Version: 85.0.4183.72

Had to deleteKept crashing for unknown reasons. It was the only app to keeping crashing as well. I’ve since downloaded Firefox, and I’ve had no problems at all. Not a fan of google chrome anymore..Version: 81.0.4044.124

Fix auto switching tabs!Long time user of Chrome on all devices I have. But for some weird reason when I hit the tab button at the bottom it decides to take me to a random tab. As you can tell this is rather annoying as most of the time I’m trying to go back to my previous tab which means I have to click more buttons to get where I want to. Please fix this as I’m on the brink of just ditching chrome all together..Version: 87.0.4280.60

Crashing on launchChrome no longer launches successfully. It displays the logo splash screen but fails to open any tabs. It was working occasionally but no longer loads at all. Reinstalling the application does not resolve the issue. Running latest iOS and Chrome versions..Version: 78.0.3904.84

Need supportWhen ever I start my application after closing it, for few seconds I can see my application working in black and white colour. I need support/assistance to fix this. I tried reinstalling the application, rebooted my phone many times and the chrome app is totally up to date..Version: 83.0.4103.88

Unusable - choose something elseChrome used to be an excellent browser, and one I used across all my devices. Not anymore! I don't know what they've done to it but now it crashes constantly to the point where it is unusable. Pages will not load - even simple ones - and I lose my tabs if I dare to open a different app for a moment. I've sent countless feedback reports and heard precisely nothing from Google so one must assume they have broken it and either don't know how to fix it or just don't care. Either way, I'm done with it. My advice, choose something else..Version: 83.0.4103.88

Preferred browser, but...Chrome is my preferred browser mainly due to the ability to easily send webpages to the Mac or one of my desktops. Browsing the net at night however is a strain on the eyes. I use f.lux’s darkroom mode for Scrivener & enable dark mode flags when on Mac/PC Chrome, sadly no such support for iOS — using Apple’s smart Invert just doesn’t cut it as an alternative as it disables night shift & lights iPhone’s native dark mode up enough to melt retinas. Tl;dr: add dark mode flags.Version: 83.0.4103.88

Bookmarks are gone, not user friendlyI really wanted to like this app since I use chrome on my MacBook and google drive is very important for my school work. Unfortunately, chrome for iPhone is not very user friendly which is surprising coming from google. Bookmarks should be the first thing you should see when you open a new page, not articles or ads you think we want to see. (We are humans, our interests always change, we look up random things we aren’t interested in.... stop trying to show us what YOU think we should look at). It’s also hard to sort through different pages you have open since they all basically pile on top of each other instead of being more spread it to see what was on that page. Guess I’m switching back to safari..Version: 65.0.3325.152

The 10th day of 2020 is where the story beginsThe very best mobile browser just kept getting better - until recently - even earlier on in the 10th day of the New Year of 2020 - and here I am - well but look at the time - it’s now the 11th day of 2020, either way - I am still forced to uninstall the Chrome Browser - which I will replace with the friendly Firefox experience. “Was there an update that ruined my ‘once upon a time’ favourite browser?” Oh well, I guess I can just as easily become a Firefox fan eh. If you find yourself in the same predicament as me my dear reader, you might want to follow my lead. Okay then, 3 cheers for Mozilla! Hip-hip-hooray! Hip-hip-hooray! Hip-hip-hooray!.Version: 79.0.3945.73

Font size too bigThe app is suddenly making all fonts huge on all the websites I visit on IOS. This seems to be happening after the latest update. The app was functioning fine for years until now. Please fix google :).Version: 83.0.4103.88

Keeps crashingUp until last week it was fine But now it keeps freezing and I’ve lost all my open tabs It keeps freezing and crashing now every time I use it IPhone 6s latest os.Version: 76.0.3809.81

LolI can’t download the app.Version: 75.0.3770.103

BUG on landscape to portrait viewingThere is a bug when switching between portrait and landscape viewing, where the content will not fill the screen in portrait viewing after doing so. There is a white gap on the right of the screen. I am using iPhone 12pro, latest IOS please fix.Version: 87.0.4280.77

Tabs keep reloadingI know that tabs are not kept in the memory to save using up too many resources, but that's the whole point of tabs: quickly moving between pages. If I wanted to reload it then I would just use one tab for everything. When offline, I would like to see the content of tabs I loaded earlier (say when abroad and not roaming or where reception is poor). Having each tab reload after leaving it for a few seconds and returning to it is not good enough. I'm having to take screenshot after screenshot. This needs improving. I'm sorry to say, after years of Chrome and Chromium devotion: I've now moved to Safari..Version: 61.0.3163.73

Changed User Agent affects mobile detectionCan’t determine if requests from Chrome on iOS are from a mobile device. This messes with website layouts..Version: 70.0.3538.75

Did not liked at allI can not view websites complete, as i used to do before in older version. Even i tried desktop website but its same. Can i get my google chrome older version back please. It was so nice. But this new version is not good at all. It looks like you tried to copy safari. We already have safari in our iphones. But i was using Google chrome because its different and more useful. Well but if you want to make it safari then make it safari and we will look out for another browser. Please try to keep chrome powerful ad it was before..Version: 69.0.3497.91

I use opera browser nowI used to love chrome on PC but it’s a memory hog. This new update on iPhone makes it where anytime I go to see my tabs it randomly opens a tab. I have to click open tabs again and if I have a lot of tabs open I lose my place because it’s always random and sometimes scroll through tabs to get to where I want. There’s also a problem that happens in all sites from high mobile compatibility NYTimes and NPR to Wordpress blogging sites whenever I’m scrolling down the site will randomly jump to the top. Sometimes I can’t get past the first couple paragraphs I have to close the app and try again. Sometimes I just switch to safari. Lately I’ve been using opera on PC. I switched to opera on iPhone I don’t have to worry about random actions happening when I’m trying to read an article. It was a good run Chrome. Take care..Version: 86.0.4240.93

Obnoxious crash that clears all your tabsBeen using the app for a long time and later last year started getting random crashes that close all my tabs. VERY annoying when i have lots of stuff open..Version: 80.0.3987.88

Not bad, but one major flaw for mobile native sitesThe overall Chrome experience is fine, but the latest update brought in a significant flaw. When visiting a mobile native site if you flip to landscape then flip back to vertical the website shrinks to fill up less of the window. Around 1/4 of the page is white space. Reloading the website or closing out of the app and going back in does not reset. You have to go to a different website and then go to the previous website to though the address bar, not via the back button. This error is extremely frustrating when reading a long article or browsing on a forum and near the bottom of the page..Version: 85.0.4183.109

Favourite imagesHey, whenever I save an image on chrome. It says to be saved in favourites but I want them on my phone gallery like it used to be earlier. What are the favourites and where the images go.?.Version: 69.0.3497.91

Fix ‘search for this image’!'Search for this image' a) brings up news stories instead of images now, & b) when you click through again to 'More sizes’ it either doesn’t find any matches at all, or find some tiny one. It used to be the best thing on the net & it’s a terrible loss. Please fix it. Also Chrome for iPad crashes all the time & often doesn’t offer ‘restore tabs’ option. Also terrible. Please be more stable, introduce a ‘restore previous session’ option like on desktops, & add a ‘bookmark all current tabs’ option. Also please introduce a ‘reader view available' like Safari has..Version: 63.0.3239.73

Changed to be Clunky, Slow and DumbPrior to the last few updates, it was by far the best browser for iUserDevices, but recent changes have dumbed it down to almost unusable. Merging search & address might be because newbies didnt know the difference, but power users did, so dont need the ‘search only’ entry in the ctr which then before you can type into it animates its way up the screen - pick one style and stick with it, not some odd partially functional in between thing. Removing the www/m/mobile etc before the domain helps no-one and actively stops you knowing if you are on the ‘real’ site. ceasing to display the path/page details in the address may help flog more adwords but just annoys web users. All in all it’s at the point of being uninstalled after several good years..Version: 69.0.3497.91

Prefer the older versionIs there any way to change back to the previous version??.Version: 69.0.3497.91

Needs updating and should work more seamlessly with IOSYes Google and Apple are competitors and maybe I shouldn’t expect seamless integration of Google apps on an iPhone. But if Google has been able to create iOS widgets for its calendar and mail, maybe they could find a way to create a “save website on screen” option with Chrome like safari can? I use a lot of cooking websites that do not have their own apps - to access them easily, I save their home pages on my phone screen as Safari websites. Would be much nicer to be able to do this with Chrome instead. Would be great to take this one step further — ability to create a Chrome widget stack for iOS screen that can easily scroll thru various websites I use often. As I’ve commented before, “Read later” option is appreciated but needs to be taken further — provide folders and a direct way to create a bookmark without revisiting the page..Version: 87.0.4280.77

UselessI so so so wanted Chrome to be my main browser, as even though I am an iPhone user, 90% of my stuff is Google based. But this browser is just useless. Almost every time I tap on something it gets stuck anywhere else from 20% to 50% loading and just stops. Won’t move. If I refresh or try again, it stops at the exact same place and that’s it - it will not load. At first I thought it was the web page/s I was trying to open and traffic, but when it happened continually no matter what link or page I was trying to open, I tried the same link/s and pages in safari - and they opened without any wait time or issue. What is the use of a browser that can’t open simple pages or links?! Beyond disappointing..Version: 80.0.3987.95

Issues with adding attachment links of any kind.Since the latest update I’ve had no end of trouble filling in online forms that require a file to be uploaded. It used to be great, all it does now is close the window and open a window with the other windows minimized and has close in the top left and done in the top right. It’s nothing to do with the files I’m uploading as they’re on google drive and can be uploaded using other browsers with no problems. Until you fix this I will not be using chrome..Version: 69.0.3497.105

Update is awfulApp works absolutely fine and was perfect. However, with the new update, the ‘search’ button at the bottom has been replaced with a ‘new tab’ button. This is really unhelpful on a somewhat tall phone, as the ‘search’ button was a good way to open the search bar without having to stretch your thumb up to the top of the phone. Please change it back..Version: 80.0.3987.95

Stopped using due to full screen spam adsI've always enjoyed using Chrome as my default browser on iPhone, until about two months ago i began experiencing spam ads that would pop up and take over the entire app functioning. Even when I would close the window and the app and reopen it, the ad would pop up again. There was no option except to click on the ad, which one time i did, and it led me to further spam pages that asked me for my personal info. I have even deleted the app from my phone and then downloaded it again, but inevitably the same thing would happen again. Because of this, unfortunately I have had to stop using Chrome. This problem has not occurred with Safari, so for now I'm sticking with that. I'm writing this in the hopes that it can be addressed, so I can safely return to using Chrome again. Thank you!.Version: 65.0.3325.152

DownloadingSo, I have enjoyed this app for quite a while. It’s very legit and it has a stable type of view. Though, very recently, I’ve had to re-download the app. Sometimes, it doesn’t work and I have to wait hours until I can even download it again! I started changing my mind everyday and this is why I’ve rated the app a one star. When I first used it, it was fantastic with very good features. But then, it started lagging and making me download it again. Now, I do not use it because of its lack of use. Thanks for tricking me into downloading!.Version: 87.0.4280.77

I cant do sitesI cant use new google sites on my ipad mini 4, it says i need to download chrome, safari or firefox when i already have all three of those. 0/10 lazy effort plz fix.Version: 70.0.3538.75

From bad to worseWhat was my preferred browser on the iPad is now a source of constant frustration. Each “upgrade” reduced speed and increased instability, in many cases causing repeated lockups. Restarting the iPad sometimes clears the issue but usually not for long. Google, can we go back about 10 versions please?.Version: 76.0.3809.81

What’s going on? If it ain’t broke- leave alone!Sorry, but the latest update leaves something to be desired. Been trying to get used to it in last few days and there’s just something off about it. It’s lots more difficult to go back to a previous page, in fact, sometimes the back arrows are totally missing as well as other selections that used to be self evident. And I don’t like that black background! Yuk! Depressing!! Did you test this on anyone before you rolled it out? And the auto save of passwords feature seems to have decided to not work! I really liked that, but now it doesn’t even ask if I want Chrome to save or update for me, or it does so intermittently. Think you have some ‘splaining to do or fix it please! Thanks..Version: 69.0.3497.105

I hate using chrome on iOS can’t restore tabs after it crashesThis app is awful. It errors often (“oh snap!”), and crashes pretty consistently - losing every open tab. I have syncing on, but it rarely actually syncs. Unlike Firefox, you can’t manually sync. (That I can find). I’m so tired of chrome, and google’s stuff is proprietary enough that you can’t choose other default browsers. I just lost another 40-some tabs today. Chrome let me restore them after the first crash, then proceeded to crash again. I reopened chrome, saw it “sync”, it crashed again, and when I tried to recover recent tabs, there was nothing - because it synced right after it crashed! Too frustrating to depend on. I looked on my pc’s browser and it showed no synced tabs from my iPad. This has been going on for over 2 years with no improvement. Bookmark all open tabs regularly or you’ll be screwed. :(.Version: 83.0.4103.88

I have a tweek wish listChrome has been my go to browser for a while.... (even if google has removed "don't be evil" from its mo) It lets me have some 500 tabs open... which I like, i don't even mind that it crashes fairly often with so many tabs open... but - there are plenty of occasions that the "restore tabs" teeny weeny button is missed or doesn't appear or some other reason causing me to loose all of my tabs They DONT appear in recently closed (all link tabs closed 5 months ago were there in today's crash??!!) And looking though my history is unworkable I actually close many tabs a day, and save tabs for a long time Annoying.Version: 87.0.4280.77

Bookmarks - one step forward and three backwardsGood - The new release has added the ability to reorganise bookmarks. Long overdue. Bad - we've lost the option to display a list of bookmarks when create a new tab. Now we have to tap the star at the bottom of the screen to display the bookmarks in a small window. It would be much better if we are given a setting to choose what happens when we open a new tab. I use bookmarks to quickly open the pages I want to read. The previous design was much, much better for handling bookmarks. Please fix this. Please give us the choice..Version: 63.0.3239.73

DumbStupid placement of back button. Most of the population is right handed. I now have to use two hands to press back button.Version: 69.0.3497.105

Constant CrashingChrome has been my main browser for yearsss. As of lately, it constantly crashes. Everytime I close out of it to check on a different app, when I open it back up I have to Restore my tabs. But there have been multiple times when I open it up and it doesn’t give me the option to restore. I have to scroll and scroll and scroll through my history to try and find the pages I had open. The first time it did it was when I had certain tabs up for a long time and it was impossible to find them again since the date I originally opened them were more than a week or two old. Wish they would fix it. An update late last year had this same kind of bug, but I thought it had been fixed. Pleaaase get this corrected!.Version: 83.0.4103.88

Unnecessary ChangesI really liked the interface of Chrome. It was fairly similar to adjust to from the PC because they are so similar. Now I have to adapt to this new interface that looks similar to Safari. I dislike Safari's interface with the tabs and other settings in a low bar because I felt that it was inconvenient. Now that Chrome has switched to this new interface, I find it very difficult to adjust my mind on this system especially since this is the browser that I only use. I do like that I can access many of the settings (e.g. History) without having to open up a new tab. Other than this, there weren't any issues the previous interface. It would be lovely if the developers reach back for a conversation with this. If not, then either give us the option to use the previous interface or undo the update..Version: 69.0.3497.91

Search history still remains after disabling web activityBefore the update, everything is working fine like it should. After the update, my google search history remains for no apparent reason. Had all of my associated accounts’ web activity disabled but still seeing the search history pop up whenever I try to search something on google. Individually check all if my account, literally no history found in any of them but still seeing the search history on the google search bar. Had to individually delete one by one on the search bar itself..Version: 80.0.3987.95

Chrome problemsAt first I thought my phone was the problem until I talked a few of my friends on Facebook. I don’t know which update or updates caused these problems. My screen can’t be used in different places at different times, when I open tabs it will freeze my phone and sometimes it won’t unfreeze even when I shut it down, if I’m even able at times. Sometimes I have to remove the battery. Another is when I go to a site and the screen goes completely black, usually followed by locking up. I search a site and it acts like it’s going to it then the tab closes and I have to start over. And before you ask, I checked and I’m not set to restricted. There’s even more and now a lot of folks are talking about it on Facebook and recommending other search engines. I liked google chrome prior to this.Version: 81.0.4044.124

Screen rotation issuesI like chrome but there has been an ongoing issue when my screen rotates for quite a few months. I’ve tried uninstalling several times but get the same issue. It makes Chrome really unpleasant to use and I’m pretty tempted to go back to safari. Please fix it!.Version: 87.0.4280.77

New bookmarks - failUpdate Dec'17 Restored a couple of features (thank you I guess) I cannot however bring myself to be that thankful when UI still (imho) clunky, degraded and bloated with forced 'shaped' news articles Sorry dev team but it's only apples reluctance to allow me to award 0/5 that gives you a virtual point ... a collection of good ideas and implementation across the browser ruined by woeful bookmark management and navigation ------------- ok, so the new bookmarks manager is for me a fail... and as the central navigation hub of my browse experience it kind'a makes that whole experience somewhat unpleasant <sigh> Fail! so I guess it's consider FLAGS if they still work or it's time to seek an alternative browser oh for the option to downgrade and reverse the vile bookmark annoyance ... I read you'd spoken to focus groups and developers but ignored the lot and went ahead with this nasty interface regardless <sigh>.Version: 63.0.3239.73

Unusable in current stateToo many bugs to even begin putting them on a review. An unusable browser for 25%+ websites (so unusable, period.) Why Chrome would ever release this is mind boggling. Have they bypassed their own Quality Assurance, or skipped beta testing entirely? I’d expect and excuse this from some smaller browser upstart, not from google. A solid product tossed in the bin, for the time being. Sadly have to resort back to safari... and once I get that all set up we’ll see if I bother switching back when the bugs are fixed..Version: 69.0.3497.105

Full of bugsUsed to love the browser and have been using it for many years. However since updating to iOS 13, it is full of bugs. Scrolling in a page is not smooth, and at times keep jumping back to the top of the page. Struggling to open links at times, and not responsive to touch. Very disappointing as it is just ruins the whole experience. Hoping for an update to come out soon, as that’s need sorting out. If it’s not happening soon, I would consider looking for an alternative..Version: 77.0.3865.103

Pages stopped loadingMy google chrome app isn’t loading pages. Please fix!.Version: 61.0.3163.73

Let downMy fave browser but on my iPad Pro, every time I open a page it goes to a mobile site, then I have to request the better desktop version or worse still it opens the app. This would be a 5 star review if not for this constant issue everytime I load a page, I have to request the desktop or close the app and faff about trying to get the full page open in another browser. I don’t want another browser please fix and I will change my rating. I mean just put a switch on the setting. So I can just set it once rather than ten times a day..Version: 84.0.4147.71

Update no longer saves incognito sessionsAs stated in the title, after updating, it seems as though my sessions while browsing incognito do not get saved like they used to. Prior to this, I could close the app or leave it in the background and it would go back to incognito and IF I ever did lose my session, it would ask me to restore (to no avail due to it being incognito, which is expected and I was ok with that). Whenever I open the app now, it won’t even ask to “restore session” so I am assuming that this is intentional? If so, I am not a fan of this change but I am writing this to make you all aware of this change/bug. The app itself is good and I wish I could set it as my default browser to open links and what not. Thanks..Version: 65.0.3325.152

Stop defaulting searches to Yanky LandTime to get with the global world Google, and stop forcing users to CONSTANTLY having to manually change the “default” search engine AWAY from the YANKY LAND version. If I’m in one of the other 160+ countries of the world searching for a LOCAL discount, restaurant, etc I don’t want to read all about the U-S-of-Ah. Let users FIX their home page ONCE and move on instead of constantly wasting time retyping our PERFERRED home page EVERY time we open the Chrome Browser..Version: 79.0.3945.73

App not working since updateChrome app keeps randomly shutting down, each time staying on its black page that appears when no tabs are open. App then freezes at this page, the three icons at the top of the page not responding..Version: 68.0.3440.83

Basically SafariThe whole reason why I downloaded was to get rid of the annoying search bars when scrolling through pages, new update makes it no better than safari now..Version: 69.0.3497.91

New tabs missing a critical featureI blows my mind that we’re in 2019 and the google devs still haven’t implemented a feature that allows you to add your own custom links to websites on a new tab page. Google chrome randomly deletes and adds whatever it wants whenever it wants. I used to have the google website link on there, but suddenly it disappeared even though it’s my most visited website. It just does not make any sense what downside there will be in having custom links on a new tab page. Also, I was once forced to uninstall the app because there is no other way to close any tabs other than clicking on the tab number icon, and if there is an intrusive popup on screen, good luck closing out of it. Another feature that’s missing..Version: 77.0.3865.69

Overall good, dislike new Tile Tab layoutI’ve used Chrome for years, sync it to my laptop and really like it. I don’t like the new layout with the tabs. I often keep several open, and the new layout stops it showing previews or even titles of the websites. What this means is that I have to click and load up each tab separately before I know what the actual website even is. Time-consuming, and a step backward..Version: 69.0.3497.105

New version an unusable Safari cloneOkay, I’ve searched for something, and it was nice to be able to go back to the search results, and have them all still there so I could try multiple options for finding what I wanted. But that doesn’t mean it’s the only thing I EVER will want to search for. I try changing my search terms to refine my results, and Chrome snaps it back to the last thing I searched for, maybe... thinking that I had made a mistake when I changed it? I don’t get it. Also, before, you’d get the “sponsored” or “recommended“ results first, and you’d understand that you had to scroll past those ones to find what you needed. Now... there’s nothing past those ones! Maybe I’m going off the deep end, maybe there are some bugs with the new version that have yet to be ironed out ... but boy, is it sure annoying in the meantime! Like someone else said, if I wanted to use Safari, I would. Don’t be like Safari..Version: 72.0.3626.74

Not working wellHi for few days, Chrome not working well. Type something to search but it opens the last search each time. Sometimes doesnt even respond anything. Please fix this app.Version: 73.0.3683.68

Terrible privacy problems. Find a better browserIt lets me sync my bookmarks with my laptop (on which I also use Chrome). That’s a nice feature. But it’s so mind-blowingly awful with privacy that I’ve deleted it from all mobile devices. iOS Chrome is completely lacking in every basic privacy control one would expect of any browser built after 2014. This thing doesn’t just track and save everything you do; it presents a list of all recently-visited sites any time you open a new tab... and there’s no way to opt out of this or turn it off. You can’t even delete in bulk; you have to remove these recently-visited sites one by one unless you’re willing to clear your entire browser history. The new tab also automatically loads a selection of news stories, and there’s no way to turn off that feature. It’s like logging onto AOL circa 1996. Sure, you could use incognito mode, but it shouldn’t be an all or nothing choice. If I want to have my cookies and history saved without my search history being immediately presented to anyone who picks up my iPad, that should be an option. (And why, when visiting Google sites, does it assume I want to use the most recently added Google account used in my Gmail app? Wouldn't it make more sense to assume I'm using the default/primary one if it's going to autofill the login screen? And why make it so difficult to log out so that I can log in to the proper account?).Version: 87.0.4280.77

Scaling BugRecent updates have caused a scrolling/scaling bug. Example: Epic Games store when trying to click on place order for a game the button is at the bottom of the screen but you can’t scroll down to click it. There are quite a few other sites where similar has happened, it’s usually the top of the page that isn’t showing or selectable. Works ok in Safari so must be a Chrome issue..Version: 85.0.4183.109

I can’t access the app!The app (for me) is apparently glitched and the name of the app isn’t Google Chrome, It’s called, and I quote “stable”. Is it possible to fix the app? Another thing that is happening is that it will apparently add itself back in my iPad. As in, when I try to delete the app through the settings app, it won’t go away after I press the delete button! So please try to fix it ASAP..Version: 76.0.3809.81

The close all button is annoyingI use chrome nearly daily, so this problem occurs very frequently. So all I ask is for there to be an option, where the close all option can be hidden. Because currently, the placement of this button is just so conveniently positioned where my palm of my hand could tap it closing all the tabs I have opened (which is a lot)..Version: 75.0.3770.103

Messed up again.IPad Air 2, IOS 9.3.5. On this combination Google Chrome doesn't work well anymore. Pages freeze, they will stick and it's impossible to scroll using the finger. Also there's been some weird recoding that has wrecked the interface. Why still running on IOS9? Some people deliberately keep running the most efficient and fast version of the OS running for their device, because upgrading will cause slow-downs. Thanks very much. Google, this used to be far and away the best browser. Please fix. Have a nice Christmas..Version: 62.0.3202.70

Fuzzy Google Search image results (bug?)Since the update I find that all images from an image search are very fuzzy when enlarged. Only the thumbnails in the results pages are sharp, but when you click on the thumbnails for larger versions they no longer produce higher resolution ones. Seems like enlarged thumbnails instead.... Should have mentioned this is on an iPadPro. Oct update: you sure know how to messed things up. Just installed the update and am now dealing with GREATLY REDUCED RESPONSE TIMES. Sorry, but I am going to install a better browser....Version: 70.0.3538.75

HistoryI can't delete my search history without going to the application I like the old one better.Version: 61.0.3163.73

Doesn’t load mobile sitesChrome will not load mobile sites on my iPad mini 4, despite using the ‘request mobile site button’. It just reloads the desktop site, which is completely unsuitable on a iPad mini. In fact the only browser that I have found that will load the mobile sites is simply called desktop browser. Check it out on the App Store. A bit simple, but at least it works, which chrome does not. Why oh why do developers think that taking away choice is a good thing. I would complain to google, but is is simply not possible to contact them or lodge a complaint, or get any support..Version: 70.0.3538.60

Fonctionne bien mais ne peut pas caster depuis iPhoneGoogle Chrome va assez bien. Mais je ne comprends pas pourquoi je ne peut pas l’utiliser avec Chromecast depuis mon iPhone, ce qui était la principale raison de télécharger Google Chrome.Version: 79.0.3945.73

Use to like ChromeIt’s become unusable constantly crashes to black screen pls fix Then I uninstalled and reinstalled and the app has returned to normal 😊.Version: 61.0.3163.73

Issues with playing audio while screen is offSince the iOS 13 update I have had an issue with being able to play audio from any website in the background while my screen is turned off. Within about 1-2 min of the screen turning off the audio ceases to play until I unlock my phone and hit the play button on the site again. This makes it almost impossible to listen to any podcast without downloading the appropriate app, or as I learned last night, playing the audio in Safari. I much prefer the UI in Chrome and rather be able to use it exclusively, but as of now the only way for me to listen to most podcasts is by opening the site in Safari and playing it from there..Version: 79.0.3945.73

From great to terribleI’ve been using just chrome for years, until recently been going great. However now that I can literally not search for anything on chrome without 100,000 ads popping up for my search, especially if it’s a product. And this is not just on chrome, it’s any app I use that has ads. For example. I recently purchased a different VPN since my ISP(looking at you Spectrum) is terrible. I’ve already purchased the product through no effort on chromes part. Now I cannot pull anything up without seeing an ad for it. And I do mean I cannot get away from it on any apps, even after marking the ad as irrelevant. Pop up blockers are apparently being disabled, started seeing more and more get through so I guess it’s time to switch back to Firefox only. And please note, when force fed ads over and over for products means I will never buy said product at all or ever again..Version: 75.0.3770.103

Error casting videos since update"Error loading player; No playable sources found" message while casting video since latest update :( need to be able to cast to chromecast but can’t. No cast button at all..Version: 74.0.3729.121

IPhone X Users AvoidI’ve been a longtime Chrome user on multiple iPhones throughout the years and overall it has been decent....until now. Even after all this time and multiple updates since the iPhone X was released, Chrome is still practically unusable on Apple’s new flagship device in landscape mode. In landscape mode it zooms in the page and won’t let you zoom out to see the whole webpage (seems this varies depending on the site). Another glaring issue is that you can’t tap the top of the screen to instantly scroll to the top of the current page in landscape mode. I’ve sent constructive feedback a few times already and never gotten a reply or even acknowledgement of them receiving it. Guess the team at google just don’t plan on fixing this glaring issue. iPHONE X USERS AVOID!.Version: 63.0.3239.73

Cannot download gifsWhen I open a gif in a new tab it will load and the animation of the gifs works as-well. However, I cannot download these gifs that I open in new tabs, even by holding my finger down on the screen..Version: 79.0.3945.73

Counterintuitive and unproductive!!I really wanted to like the Chrome app for iOS but it turned out to be counter productive. I use a lot of other Google apps over Apple (notable Gmail and Google Maps) and after a lot of prompting from those apps to use Chrome when pushing to Safari, I decided to give it a try. After a month of Chrome usage, the app options, gestures, buttons are counterintuitive and slow. For example, I understand some people like to close their browsing session after but I never do- sure, have a close all button but why is it displayed so prominently in the app start. I have pressed it accidentally so many times and closed out my plethora of tabs which is really annoying. There’s no way to recover them if you open a new tab. There’s no option for opening tabs in background, quick new tab from a current tab just to name a few others. Page loading is slowing and constantly reloads instead of saving page data. The iOS Chrome app needs a major refresh and update before I use it again. But right now it is counterintuitive, inefficient, and unproductive..Version: 75.0.3770.103

IPhone X landscape modeI appreciate the effort of how google works on the iOS apps, and indeed they are one of the best companies in the world. However, with my highest respect, the landscape mode of Chrome on iPhone X is hardly be okay to use compare to safari. Look at the top bar, how much space it used, and look at safari’s, the difference is too obvious and I must complain about it. I am not saying, or supporting the opinion that Google should copy the Apple’s design, but at least make a little improvement, let the top looks logical and natural, then everyone will be happy about that..Version: 63.0.3239.73

AnnoyedChange back to the old google chrome layout.Version: 69.0.3497.71

Good, but not good enough, eager for updatesI used to be a Chrome fan, i think it’s the best browser. Well it’s good in many ways, minimalistic layout, good speeds and many things. But when Mozilla released the 57 update on Firefox, Google Chrome is outdated. Firefox was much faster than Chrome, had a smarter layout so I used Firefox. I hope Google can come up with one of those updates that Mozilla did. That will really enhance Chrome’s performance.Version: 67.0.3396.87

No ChangesChange log is always full of new features that aren’t in the app. They are faking updates..Version: 86.0.4240.93

Old look is deadGoogle officially killed the old look of Chrome. You used to be able to revert to the older and more functional layout by adjusting hidden flags. This was removed in the latest update and I really hate it. The new look makes everything too big. Finding tabs is actually harder and the new tab manager makes tabs not “feel” like web pages. Every time I open a new tab I almost hit the “close all” button which would be catastrophic. This looks closer to Safari than ever. If I wanted Safari, I’d just use it since it’s already in my phone. Google should be setting themselves apart and pushing the standards and not following other tech companies. I also just don’t understand why the new “in” look is flat graphics, oversized buttons or icons, and huge amounts of wasted whitespace. I have a large phone. I don’t need help with giant menus and buttons that look like they were designed for a senior citizen who forgot their glasses. And what does Google have against labels on the bottom menu bar and in the tab switcher? Sometimes I like to read what I’m about to select before I touch it. The one good thing is the compact menu. It’s concise and reachable. Bring back the customizability that used to exist in software and let me choose how I make my own device look. I don’t need to be forced into the user experience that you think I want..Version: 71.0.3578.89

Disappointing updateCan’t really understand why with the last update you can’t see anymore the open tabs in a compact way (up to 6 tiles on an iphone xs screen), that was so useful when you had several tabs open and need to go from one to another. Now you must go through all of them as you can see at best two at once and need to scroll up and down like an idiot to be able to find what you’re looking for! Change it back or 1 star for the rest of your life!.Version: 73.0.3683.68

Can’t work google chrome web storeOn iPad it won’t let me go into the web store.Version: 72.0.3626.101

Can’t download files on iPad??Overall great browser, however, I can’t download any documents via the chrome app on my iPad. Every time I need to download a file I have to copy the link and open it in Safari so that I can download it. This is BEYOND annoying and unnecessary. PLEASE PLEASE update this as it’s such a hassle and should be a straightforward process. I shouldn’t have to open a different browser to be able to download a simple file. PLEASE FIX.Version: 80.0.3987.95

I can’t add chrome extensionsIt literally doesn’t even allow me to get on the page to install extensions.Version: 85.0.4183.109

Password saving feature broken for goodI loved chrome as long as it lasted . But there is really no support system if something does not work . The password saving feature broke on my Mac, while it still works on other computers where I had my profile installed . But that does not help me a bit. I looked into every resource , downloaded the passwords, reinstalled them, even looked I to some quite tech websites and did everything suggested , wasted plenty of time on that . Final verdict - a browsing Maschine that collects all my personal information and passwords already makes me uncomfortable ( even I could not resist the convenience for the longest time ) but passwords that first start changing randomly and then the whole password saving function runs amok without that chrome has a solution for that made me pull the plug ..Version: 81.0.4044.124

Search disappears as I typeEver since the force-fed news feature has appeared (which I absolutely hate,) there has been another issue of my search disappearing as I type it. I will be typing into the search bar and then half way though, my text will have suddenly disappeared and the screen will be lists of ‘news’ article suggestions. I do not want my search to be deleted because the search is the only reason I use Chrome in the first place. And NO, I DO NOT WANT TO HAVE NEWS SHOVED DOWN MY THROAT. Please fix the issue and remove the awful news feature..Version: 63.0.3239.73

Don’t botherGoogle chrome is a clean looking browser, really nice especially on the iPhone X screen, I always use safari but I only use chrome for my shopping tabs. But google chrome DRAINS your battery! I used it for 47 minutes and it used 21% of my battery?! It’s so badly optimised, battery consumption is terrible so unless you carry a 20,000mAh battery pack I would just use your standard browser (safari etc) or maybe try other like Firefox or opera. This one negative out weighs all the goods by so much.Version: 66.0.3359.122

Overall a great browser for mobile with some kinksI love chrome mostly because it saves my passwords and bookmarks in the same place. I use chrome on my PC, and its also nice to see my open tabs on my iPad or phone when I walk into another room and forget what the screen said. Writing this reveiew because I just found a pretty horrendous bug in this app involving the Gmail web client on the iPad 9.6 running iOS 11.4. Was trying to send an email within the “compose” popup within the Chrome Browser. I typed my whole email then selected to add an attachment. I didn’t see my file, so I selected to cancel the file upload. This brought me to a blank Chrome logo and the Chrome app was unresponsive. I was forced to reset the app causing me to lose my work. Hope they fix this quick because its a repro rate of 100%..Version: 69.0.3497.105

Zooming out on iPhone is brokenFix this.Version: 87.0.4280.77

Great but recent changes not so goodChrome is fantastic. But some recent updates means its more difficult to move from the browser to Google Maps. Now when I search on Google in Chrome and click on a map reference I get sent to the App Store to update Google Maps. Let me update when I want. It also doesn’t automatically open then app even when updated. I get this new intermediate page. This is unnecessary and slows searching down. Most of the time this has happened I’ve just given up and left the site..Version: 79.0.3945.73

Safari?Opened chrome after doing update yesterday and thought I opened Safari. Safari sucks! And well, so does chrome now! If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it!.Version: 69.0.3497.105

The new UI sucksI liked the old layout, and now it looks exactly like Safari, which I hated..Version: 69.0.3497.105

Unusable: constant crashes and loading bugUsed to run well but has become completely unusable. Tab constantly refreshes or bugs out to “This page can’t be read”while browsing making it impossible to do anything. It used to happen every five or so minutes, now it happens every one to five seconds. The app also crashes all the time. Sometimes I’m lucky and manage to restore my tabs But you’re out of luck if Chrome decides to crash yet again as you hit the restore button. Which obviously happens all the dang time. I’ve lost so many tabs in the past few months and have had enough. Moving back to Safari..Version: 87.0.4280.77

FrustratingIt’s so frustrating to keep accidentally hitting close all tabs. It’s so hard to get them back. Won’t be using this app again, I don’t have this problem on Safari.Version: 77.0.3865.103

Don’t fix what isn’t brokenYikes.. An unnecessary redesign. Not that you’ll go back - fair enough for moving to a bottom nav but it wasn’t really needed....Version: 69.0.3497.105

Display needs to be extendThe one task given was not displayed I now understand that the public use of the info notation has been updated and today I soley is held responsible for this review the next with you from your sincerely thank 72 will be sometime soon good luck..Version: 74.0.3729.155

Much Needed FeaturePlease add Split Screen/Dual Web Pages for Multitasking on two webpages at the same time on iPad, like on the Safari Browser! That’s the only thing that’s keeping me from switching to Chrome on iPad..Version: 86.0.4240.77

2 stars.. annoying problem.I am a mobile chrome user myself, and have alwayd delt with the same problem, I have an iphone 8 which by itself is a kind of small phone so when it comes to the size of the screen its gonna be tough. But safari and other search engines have a zoom setting in the app or in the working tab, I know there is a text zoom setting on chrome but that only makes the text smaller that doesnt resolve the issue, lets say for example I wanted to read an article. The page on chrome was too small to read parts of the article and i couldnt zoom out it would just stay still and make the page go backwards if that makes sense. Developers of chrome please make a zoom page button where you can make the page more spacious, Thank you!!.Version: 87.0.4280.77

News Snippets on the new tab page - ughChrome on iOS now insists on showing you news snippets on the new tab page. Don’t like it? You can disable it *along with Google Search Suggestions*. Because news snippets and search suggestions are obviously equivalent. Unlike in other versions of Chrome, there is no chrome://flags workaround for this lunacy. Worth remembering all iOS browsers use the same rendering engine. Anyone looking for a Safari alternative on iOS should therefore look at Mozilla Firefox or Microsoft Edge instead of Chrome, whose product management team clearly treats its users with contempt..Version: 63.0.3239.73

Latest Update Ruined the AppThis has always been my favorite browser but the last few updates have no improved the app. The latest update has caused the keyboard to be so laggy that it is unusable. Also, my search suggestions stopped showing up from Google. Another recent update changed the layout to match Safari. I used to love to swipe through all of my open tabs & close the ones I needed to close quickly & easily. Now, the app goes to the “tiled” screen, where you see several tiny versions of each page. I have to click on each one to even tell what many of them are, & most of the time that page has to reload & many times fails doing that! It takes about 5x as long to go through & close tabs. Super annoying. Bring back the old way! (But first, fix the laggy keyboard because I can’t even use Chrome at this point. 🙄).Version: 73.0.3683.68

Safari is that you??Why is this new update got it looking like safari?? Chrome was actually good. Worked well and looked good, now it just works well but it’s trash UI now. Back to the old design please x.Version: 69.0.3497.91

Used to be greatIn the past it was working perfectly. Now I have issues of; App freezing App crashing Page freezing (can’t scroll but click on links, and can’t scroll in the newly opened link. Also can’t open new tab).Version: 83.0.4103.88

Love itI love using chrome on my phone and that I can send a link from one of my devices to another without saving it as a bookmark and finding it(like as if I was playing that game called Where is Waldo?) but I would like it what my suggest is about so it can be easier for me to swap profiles between my home account and school account. The suggestion that I think is going to be beneficial to everyone: create an update where people on mobile that have chrome installed and has different gmail accounts and that people can just click swap profile just like on the computer, and that the data would be in separate areas but won’t be affected with combining them together and just call it a night..Version: 79.0.3945.73

Safari is much betterI don’t know if there is a bug or something but all of a sudden my chrome app kept crashing the screen goes black after a few seconds of opening the app. I then refresh and close the app but still occurs again. Deleted app then reinstalled still not working. Should’ve stuck with the trustworthy safari the whole time..Version: 72.0.3626.101

Good browser, but annoying bugsI have been using Chrome for many years across many devices and operating systems. Being able to sync history and passwords is amazing. I am annoyed that Google has not been able to fix the problem with screen when changing from landscape to portrait orientation. That has been going on for several months and Google, which usually responds to issues very quickly, is just not doing anything..Version: 87.0.4280.77

There are better browsersI like chrome because it syncs across all devices but it’s so slow and constantly crashing on all formats, when I first downloaded this app it crashed every few minutes, then after about five or six updates it started working fine for over a year it only crashed twice, which is on par with the built in safari browser, but now it has stared crashing every single time I log on, within seconds it’s frozen and it never thaws out, why do google constantly have to keep moving backwards? It’s not hard to make a fully working fully functioning browser, every other top brand mange’s it..Version: 76.0.3809.81

Nice but needs to be more touch friendly.I love this app for its cross saving bookmarks and history. I just find this app is the hardest for me to use due to the tiny buttons, bookmarks and tabs. What would be really nice is a big home page greeting with all your tabs as big icons. I don’t like any of this silly recently used or most visited icons..Version: 62.0.3202.60

Failing at the worst timeI love Chrome, I’ve used it since it was in beta and have found it getting better and better, until now. I have always liked that I can run it across several devices however, now I have an iPad pro, it seems this isn’t one of them. Sadly it is too unstable and constantly crashes (currently, every time I switch between Word and Chrome, or any application and Chrome) and this is after yesterdays update. This is kind of important as I am researching and do this a lot. I don’t know if it is apple pushing their product but currently I am having to stop use it as I can’t keep restoring windows every time. Kinda gutted as its worked so well for so long so hope I can come back to it soon.....Version: 85.0.4183.109

It eats ram for breakfastVery unreliable.Version: 80.0.3987.95

Not safe when it should be!Every site that requires a password has an icon saying it is not safe to enter your info. If you tap on the icon, it says to change http to https. But the site already says it is https://. It then asks you to contact the "site owner" to secure the site and your data with HTTPS. Really!!! This doesn't happen with these sites on safari and is a problem with chrome. It needs to be fixed asap, and should not be happening! If I have to keep changing between safari and this, I will just end up using safari (even though iOS 10.3.3 has an issue deleting tracking cookies). At present it's the lesser of 2 evils! Trying to contact chrome through app support on the App Store but the option to do so isn't working also!.Version: 61.0.3163.73

Program good, bring back downtimeMy kids have iPods and before the latest update of iOS the app was like all other apps and went down as set in the settings of the iPods but when updated to this new iOS the app is visible and able to be ran by the children. I want to be able to shut this app at a certain time of night or day via my child’s iPod settings and not have to download other apps to do this job when the iOS has it in their settings..Version: 87.0.4280.77

Needs chromecast supportI would start using chrome over safari when it starts supporting chromecast streaming for web content and videos..Version: 74.0.3729.121

Problem with chrome shrinking with marginsI always use google chrome. But it is really annoying when i change chrome to landscape and then once i go back to portrait, a margin appears on the right hand side of the phone and the page shrinks in size. This is really annoying and happens all the time now. Needs to be fixed.Version: 87.0.4280.77

Having ongoing issuesHi there for few months now I have had issues with my chrome. I have uninstalled it and nothing seems to work. I have about 10 tabs open and it keeps going into other ones when I go into the app. How do I fix this it’s getting beyond annoying. Annoyed chrome user Can someone please get in contact with me about this. Nothing is fixing it..Version: 87.0.4280.77

Unusable after the last updateI wonder if you do any testing at all before releases! The last update introduced huge, ridiculous regressions. 1 - The top of pages are now hidden behind the search/url bar and you can’t scroll up to reveal them, you have to scroll the page down and up like a maniac and then if you’re lucky the top of the page might appear so you can tap links there. 2 - The pages very often don’t adjust width when you rotate the device. E.g. if you turn from portrait to landscape the page is still as wide as it was on portrait, and the extra width on the right is just blank..Version: 86.0.4240.77

Keeps crashingCrashing when loading a webpage with lots of images.Version: 61.0.3163.73

Was a good app until someone stole my detailsSo I used to use this app a lot. It was my default browser for along time until yesterday. Turns out that hackers have a cheat way to get into the browser and can get your details if you order something online from a legitimate store. So not only do these people now have my name and credit card details they also tried to take money from my account. My bank stopped them but now I cannot use my account for anything. Which means I have to starve for a week until I get a new card. I’ve also discovered that Google and Apple know about this little hacking trick and have yet to fix it..Version: 73.0.3683.68

Chrome translate stopped workingTranslation function stopped working. I tried reinstalling/restart mobile but it doesn’t work. IOS is currently on v12.4.5 Even the desktop version of chrome translating function doesn’t work either. Very frustrating that I can’t read translation version. I’ll have to uninstall chrome and use MS version which isn’t as good..Version: 80.0.3987.95

BuggyMy main gripe with this browser at the moment (and it makes it unusable might I add...) is that the "open in..." feature does not work. This means that I am unable to download files or share them with any other application on my iPad. Reluctantly I’ve had to return to using Safari again..Version: 67.0.3396.87

Tab bugI love using chrome but it keeps opening up the same tab like its got a bug when i try to open other tabs.Version: 87.0.4280.77

On iPad air2 , keeps on crashingChrome keeps on crashing down just a second after I open. I’m unable to do anything with it after the update.Version: 69.0.3497.105

Doesn’t hold position on page when reopening anymoreWhat happened to jumping to where you left off reading a page when reopening the app? I read A LOT on Chrome - long, long pages often - and previously it jumped to where you were up to on the page the last time you used it, which was VERY convenient. Now when the app is reopened, it refreshes to the top of the open page/tab and it’s super frustrating!! I’m not sure how that’s helpful when you can already just tap the top of the screen to ‘return to top’ anyway..Version: 70.0.3538.75

Had been great but...Had been using Chrome as my go to browser on my iPad 2 for the past 5 years and it had been generally very good, but the last update or two have been crashing far more often than usual, and suddenly Facebook is displaying the 3rd column of adverts right over the main feed. Not impressed..Version: 63.0.3239.73

Other appsI have this new app that deleted this app and it also deleted safari and google! Now the new app won’t let me re-download this app! So that stinks. The new app monitors my search’s and videos that I watch sooooo.....yeah...!.Version: 87.0.4280.77

Disappearing tabs - no reason givenWhy, after this being first reported 2 years ago, is this problem still there?.Version: 67.0.3396.87

I don't like QR scanner bar!!And google voice!!.Version: 61.0.3163.73

Works well for the most part...Don’t know what’s going on, but since I got an iPad Pro and I’m doing Google searches when I’ve searched something once, when I try to click on the search bar again the app suddenly just searches something random without giving me a chance to do anything, every time I try and click again it just randomly searches something stupid again, so I basically have to go back to the Home Screen if I want to do another search from scratch... Even if all I want to do is change the wording slightly..Version: 87.0.4280.77

Extremely slowSlow to load, slow to think, slow slow slow. Clear all cookies and data, still slow. They don’t care, they’re Google..Version: 62.0.3202.70

Change to look of chromeI first have to say that I love chrome. It was always my browser of choice. I just updated it and now it’s not as good. I’m sure bugs were fixed and things were improved but what I really don’t like about the new chrome is the new set look. The think I loved about the only look was the sharpness of everything. It looked really good and totally different from any browser. Then you roll out this new look, and let me say that it is terrible the sharpness is gone and everything feels like it’s made for the elderly and children. It is terrible looking. Everything is sized up to be bigger and everything looks like it’s child guarded. It just doesn’t look right. I’ve searched for a way to change it back but that doesn't seem to be an option. I would delete this review if an option was made to allow you to change it back..Version: 69.0.3497.71

New tab sucks!!!Swipe up on the new tab page to explore suggested content sucks, much prefer the mobile bookmarks to be displayed on new tab, this change sucks because this apps used to deserve 5 stars but now only 1 star because of this change with no option to go back.Version: 63.0.3239.73

Version 76.0.3809 is unusable on iPhoneXR iOS 12.4I use GMail and have it linked to Chrome as the default browser for opening links. I used it because it met my needs and was great on my Windows desktop and iPhone/iPad. Since the latest update, I’m using Microsoft Edge because it is stable, and actually work - even though I despise it. Since the new Chrome update (both before and after the iOS update), following a link in email freezes the bowser completely after one action, be it one tap in Chrome’s resulting page, a scroll or link, or changing the orientation of the page. It is utterly useless. It has to be dismissed since the link back to GMail will not work. Restarting Chrome independently after a to resume from an improper shutdown - which I’ve done, repeatedly. This too is of no use as nothing works. One tap or motions on screen and it’s gone again - can’t do a second tap, scroll, change orientation, or anything else but a forced dismiss of the app. This is independent of the site linked to, the nature of the link, or the action taken..Version: 76.0.3809.81

Typing lags and bookmark icons have disappeared.UPDATE: Still issues. Now the bookmarks don't show unless I go hunting for them in a menu. So, now they are still gone from the old bookmark grid page style AND NOW I have to actually LOOK for them. Why? Browser is slow, typing lags horribly, bookmarks icons disappear when scrolling down the screen. Chrome for iPad keeps forgetting my passwords. Please let us have the old bookmark method back, where we would have larger square icons that did not disappear when I scroll down the screen AND they sorted themselves horizontally across the screen, from left to right. I remove the titles on all of my bookmarks to be able to fit more on my desktop Chrome browser. The list-view of small icons is really poor design. I used to rave about how wonderful this browser was, but back in March, it seems to have taken a turn for the worse..Version: 63.0.3239.73

This Looks Like Safari...I have absolutely no idea why they had to change the perfect design of the app, to make it look like a rip off of its competition. If I wanted this layout, I would use Safari, even that looks better than this redesign. Google, I recommend you take a number from Snapchat, when they changed the layout of it, nobody liked it, but at least they could still remember how to navigate it. Whereas this is way different than what great looking browser we had before. This new update is terrible, I sincerely hope some of the people at Google read this, otherwise you’re not listening to your customers, at least give us an option to change it back to the old Chrome. Thanks..Version: 69.0.3497.71

Horrible updateThis version 69.something.something.something is horrible. Looks like safari. If I wanted to use safari, I’d use safari. Pure junk!.Version: 69.0.3497.105

Design FaultI love using Chrome on mobile, and its always been my default browser, but the close all tabs button is an incredible nuisance. Its so close to the new tab button that opening a new tab is always a frightening experience, and I’ve lost so many tabs and progress on things I’ve been doing or reading because I’ve accidentally hit the close all tabs button and look, there goes all 40 tabs I had open. And then none of them show up in recently closed tabs either, so I have to go through an entire month’s worth of history to find my tabs again. This doesn’t feel bad enough for a 1 star review, to be fair, but it is something I know has been happening to quite a few people, and no one looks at reviews unless they’re 1 star..Version: 78.0.3904.67

Keeps locking up and crashing since latest update on iPhone 6Been using chrome since the very beginning and although generally it’s been slower than other browsers across all platforms, I prefer it because I use most Google products and like the way everything gets synced across all my devices. However, since the latest update about a week ago, every time I open it up, it locks then crashes with no error message. I tried disabling everything, then I tried restarting everything then I tried uninstalling everything and rebooting several times even after reinstalling it but the problem persists. Either it’s just me or the new version isn’t compatible with my ancient iPhone 6 but I’m not happy that I can’t use it any more..Version: 85.0.4183.109

Recent update is unstableEvery time I close the app all the tabs shut. I used to be able to toggle between apps and reopen- now every time I return to chrome every single tab has been closed. This is brutal, please fix!.Version: 85.0.4183.109

Mobile site out of proportionI have an iPhone XR and for the past three months or so the web content will shrink to fit 2/3 of the screen. Only way to fix is rotating device multiple times, force closing the app etc, sometimes it works, others it doesn’t. I thought it was because of the new update but it’s not gotten any better in the time since. Other than this I’m fully loyal to google chrome, love the app,SEO on point, no other browser measures up, I use it as my default on all my devices.Version: 87.0.4280.77

Not liking the new layoutI agree with most of the reviews here - the new layout is moving towards the “Apple” design is lacking the traditional favourite elements from Google. The tab page thumbnails are well thought but the website titles are way too small. Please add an option to change back to the previous layout. The bottom bar is in direct contradiction to the Chrome philosophy of reducing obstruction in viewing. The search button is a direct duplicate of the search bar. Back and forward and others work just fine in the top bar as in the previous editions..Version: 69.0.3497.91

Chrome is great and all but...Why did you change the google image layout in the last update? I get what you were trying to do, but it terrible. Please inform me of how to revert this back, or in later updates, provide the option to switch between the new style and old. This way when you mess up, we don’t suffer. I’m switching to another search engine temporarily until this is fixed. -thank you.Version: 77.0.3865.69

GlitchyI, like many, used to prefer Chrome above other browsers. Now, on some platforms, it’s too slow. On IPadOS, it’s got a glitch where I can’t see the top banner on some websites, rendering the page unusable as far as navigating to other pages on the site are concerned. As a result, Google, l no longer use Chrome on my iPad and often switch to another browser on my desktop. If you could only be like Firefox... 😉.Version: 84.0.4147.122

Google is getting too muchEvery time I go to use google chrome on my Mac iPad/iPhone it’s coming up with check my settings because I have gone in to the setting and turned all advertising and marketing off be because I did not want it on but because of this it’s constantly asking me to View my settings it’s wrong I have now deleted chrome and I’m using DuckDuckGo! so much faster because they don’t have ads and marketing tracking you slower the browser down I won’t turn back now this is the way forward for me..Version: 85.0.4183.92

Why with all of the unexpected crashesThe app has been crashing unexpectedly and randomly crashes for months on end for me and I don’t know weather or not the app can’t handle all the searches I do on the actual app itself or my iPad Pro can’t handle the searches from the Chrome app leading to a crash. And for further notice, it’s been behaving like this for me for 2 years now and my perspective is the Chrome app can only handle limited searches were the desktop version can handle nearly insane amounts of searches depending on the laptop or computer and experiencing sudden random crashes almost makes me think weather the Chrome app has a hidden bug or something like that or an hidden virus possibly. So developers do the best of your knowledge to fix and repair it now please because it gets on my nerves if something doesn’t work properly....Version: 87.0.4280.77

No goodLook at the logo, it has a 666 in it. They literally give you information only they want you to see! Evil I tell you, EVIL!! But for real, I can never find what I’m looking for, they filter way too much solid info that I can find on DuckDuckGo. Chow.Version: 84.0.4147.122

This was greatI love chrome. I gave it 2 stars, but let’s be honest, it’s still the best browser out there. BUT, this new update took a 5 star rating and turned it into a 2 Star. I abhor tr new layout. I stopped using safari precisely because I HATED the forward and back (and all the function buttons for that matter) buttons along the bottom of the screen. It makes zero sense to have address and navigation buttons in different places. Chrome had it beautifully placed. And what do they do? take 10 steps back to do exactly what their competitors failed to move on from 8 years ago. Their multiple tabs are not nearly as easily reached and navigated. Not tough to use at all, but another definite step back in terms of intuitive design. I’m not here telling you not to download it, but for the LOVE OF GOD put stuff back where it belongs!!!!!.Version: 69.0.3497.105

Not 100% ReliableSure, what can I say - it’s a browser. Be prepared for crashes though! I had some important work experience tabs and the next time I opened Chrome, they crashed and disappeared. The option to restore these pages was barely there for a second upon loading. If you’re a Google fan, go ahead but don’t be surprised for unexpected and inconvenient crashes..Version: 84.0.4147.71

Problem saving bookmarksRight now, it is really annoying to save bookmarks. My Bookmark Bar has 14 main folders and 186 subfolders (yes, I just counted), plus hundreds of actual bookmarked sites. The bookmarked sites don't show up while I try to save a new bookmark... but the 186 subfolders do. So if I need to save a new bookmark, this app forces me to scroll past ALL of my folders and subfolders (which this app alphabetizes - meaning they are NOT arranged in the order I have them on desktop) to FIND the folder I want to Save Bookmark in. This is ridiculous. I would LOVE to be able to FIRST select one of the 14 main folders in my Bookmarks Bar, and THEN scroll to the correct subfolder and simply save the new bookmark. Funny enough, this is the EXACT system you have in place for FINDING a bookmark that I've already saved. Sooo... you have a great system in place for FINDING a bookmark, but SAVING A NEW ONE is a nightmare. If you could find it in your hearts to update this, I'd be hugely grateful!!.Version: 64.0.3282.112

SlowNot working any more on iphone 6 freezing and so much slow.Version: 86.0.4240.93

Chrome sure, but also I’m enragedIt’s what you’d expect, but you’d better hope it doesn’t ever crash. Ok multiple occasions I have lost 40-50+ tabs because the “restore tabs” option that is supposed to pop up when chrome shuts down incorrectly is the least consistent thing ever to exist. I could go through my history and restore the tabs manually, if that didn’t mean painfully scrolling through selecting a history entry, then having to open a new tab and do that all over again. They really should add the ability to select multiple entries in history, and open them all at once. I honestly can’t recommend this if you are someone who has a tonne of tabs open and want them to stay available to you..Version: 79.0.3945.73

Increasingly poor & invasive updatesBreaking my silence in the 7yrs I’ve shopped in the App Store w/o one review to express my frustration w/ the most recent update to the Google Chrome app that I’m using on my new generation iPad. One, it auto-updated; so that p*ssed me off, on sight. Then, when I saw how utterly hideous the pages were, that added a whole other level of outrage. I’ve been too busy this week to research ways to reverse the update (like I successfully did with my phone) and got a feel for the performance, which - not to my surprise - is also lackluster. Additionally, the bottom toolbar that holds the autocorrect/-fill covers the content near the bottom of the page, which was not the case in previous versions. So not only am I being force-fed your incompetence, I will also be forced to look at your ugly mug during that realization..? No bueno. The Google’s privacy violations were more than enough, actively researching alternatives..Version: 72.0.3626.101


Why should I report an issue with Google Chrome?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Google Chrome to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Google Chrome customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Google Chrome.

Is Google Chrome not working?

Google Chrome works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Google Chrome.

Applications with negative comments similar to Google Chrome
Google Photos negative reviews, comments
Google Photos Negative Reviews

Google Photos is a smarter home for all your photos and videos, made for the way you take photos today. The best pho...

Google Cardboard negative reviews, comments
Google Cardboard Negative Reviews

Cardboard puts virtual reality on your iPhone. The Google Cardboard app helps you set up a Cardboard viewer and includes...

Google Chat negative reviews, comments
Google Chat Negative Reviews

Google Chat is an intelligent and secure communication and collaboration tool, built for teams. From ad-hoc messaging to...

YouTube: Watch, Listen, Stream negative reviews, comments
YouTube: Watch, Listen, Stream Negative Reviews

Get the official YouTube app on iPhones and iPads. See what the world is watching -- from the hottest music videos to wh...

Google Authenticator negative reviews, comments
Google Authenticator Negative Reviews

Google Authenticator works with 2-Step Verification for your Google Account to provide an additional layer of security w...

YouTube TV negative reviews, comments
YouTube TV Negative Reviews

+Cable-free live TV. No cable box required. +Stream major broadcast and cable networks, including ABC, CBS, FOX, NBC, NF...

Jamboard negative reviews, comments
Jamboard Negative Reviews

Jamboard is G Suite's digital whiteboard that offers a rich collaborative experience for teams and classrooms. Watch you...

Google Voice negative reviews, comments
Google Voice Negative Reviews

Google Voice gives you a phone number for calling, text messaging, and voicemail. It works on smartphones and computers,...