Zillow Rentals App Negative ReviewsZillow.com

Zillow Rentals Negative Reviews

4.7
4.78095 star

Total 43 Negative Reviews

Zillow Rentals App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Zillow Rentals app received 43 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Zillow Rentals? Can you share your negative thoughts about zillow rentals?

Please wait! Zillow Rentals Facebook comments loading...



Zillow Rentals for Negative User Reviews

Poor filters and scammy prompts to rate only if you 'enjoy'Needs work, and to stop trying to defraud the rating system.Version: 2.6.18

No metro stations shown on mapThe app is pretty good; but in the city it is important to know your proximity to the metro stations when choosing where to live. The app doesn’t have an option for showing the metro stations on the map. As a result, I have to switch back and forth between apps to figure out where an apartment is in relation to the metro stations. This is beyond exhausting. For that, 3 stars. Integrate the metro stations on your map before I finish apartment shopping and I’ll change to 5 stars. I’m so surprised this wasn’t a primary feature when this app was designed..Version: 12.0.8

Please Add the Ability to Save Apartment Complexes!What makes the Zillow app stand out from other apartment hunting apps is the ability to add another person to your search, and the ability to mark saved listings with different tags. This makes coordinating with your search partner so much easier. And the tags are super helpful for deciding between your favorites. Only issue is that there are listings for apartment complexes that have multiple units posted, but there isn’t a way to save them to your list. So half the listings I’m interested in I can’t even keep track of. Would love to see this feature added in the future!.Version: 15.29.0

BSNot working in Canada ... But app looks nice I like it. For me is useless.Version: 1.2

Absolutely ridiculous to useAbsolutely ridiculous that you can’t go back and edit anything in an application. Ridiculous that you cannot apply from the website to save your life you have to use the application and then the application doesn’t let you edit your application even before you submit it. Ridiculous that even though I can see my Experian credit report on my Experian app Zillow refuses to pull me in Experian file. If there was a way to actually talk to person and Zillow I might actually get something done but you can’t just like you can’t talk to a physical person at experience evidently either even though the one company tells you to talk to the other company and vice versa to resolve this problem but there is not a human solar alive at either one of these companies I swear..Version: 15.35.0

Way too many email notificationsI am receiving several emails per day of “new” rental properties for a saved search. One, why not surprise to just one summarize that day’s or week’s new properties? Or at least give the user an option of frequency of emails? Second, almost all of these “new” listings are the same ones which are constantly repeatedly sent. Like most apps and websites, Zillow is greatly over estimating their importance to users by killing the user with way too much notifications. It’s like the early stages of dating someone who goes psycho by calling and texting every 5 minutes. The user ends up shutting down and those notifications become noise. STOP BEING SO INTRUSIVE..Version: 11.0.18

Warning scam !!Well I had long story, when my wife mistaken about this one rent 550 and (619) number are scam ! From CA state. If you had done message email and application this free fake and they wants your bank statement and things documents. That scam !!! Please be careful don’t fall scam and void scam. If you had done sent documents that probably they stolen your information things and a money if you done sent money. State CA had your info. No there real Rome GA office proof !! If they got your money from state CA. Be careful beware !! I’ve call cops and told cops about it. It herny Pillaes and 619 number “text” but I was notice Facebook page herny pastilles. That means beware scam void !! Like same lottery won scam long time ago. Please don’t do it !! Do not trust herny and Facebook page !!!.Version: 13.2.8

No information on the houses?I don’t know if it’s a new bug or if anyone else has this problem, but I’m no longer able to scroll and read anything about any of the homes that are posted. It’s pretty stupid. I can save the property and I can see the price and how many bed/baths, sqft, and the address, but I can’t scroll down to read any information- it’s just blank. I have a new phone with a new service provider, but still the same problem. I’ve only had this problem for the passed couple of months, but it’s defeated the purpose in having the app. I basically save the houses I like, then later look them up on my laptop to read about them..Version: 14.14.0

AnnoyingThis is annoying website which post out of date listing. I received many many request but rented long time ago..Version: 15.4.1

Go to app for move searchesZillow offers the most valued service by providing all levels of consideration with a user friendly site my kids can use! Searching for a new home is stressful but they provide the ability of making it a family selection process. I love that! Suggestion to Zillow - create a share folder so that when searching and selecting favorites everyone included in your folder sees what one another’s favorites are. Also provide the ability to select their favorite part of the home. This would also give the owner an understanding of appeal..Version: 13.7.1

App doesn’t seem to behave as a standalone resource :(The app needs more personalization features. I should be able to tweak any and all aspects of my profile from the app. I can’t check messages I have with prospective landlords without using a browser version. If these features currently exist within the app, there is no educational resource on how to access them. Why should I have to access a browser or separate device to be able to take advantage of all features Zillow has to offer?.Version: 15.30.0

App works great.Yes the app works fine and is quite functional. Actually contacting anyone in regards to inquire about any rental properties is a joke. At that end of app your left to the whims of whoever listed the property, which is usually some aloof real estate agent. As I understand it, the rental industry is struggling, with a glut of properties and no one to fill them. You wouldn’t know it as most people and property managers who do list on Zillow are extremely cavalier about the whole thing. I guess they can keep there empty spaces that are costing someone somewhere an income loss. Better to live in a tent under an overpass I suppose. Special thanks to the Zillow team..Version: 13.0.6

Can't link app to accountCan't seem to link the app to my online account easily. Other than that this is a good app for house hunting..Version: 1.4.43

What's the point...?.Version: 1.2

Good app to find, but really bad at contacting sellersThe map view is a great too to discover listings. The biggest issue is that once you find a listing and contact the seller, the app literally doesn’t keep track of the fact that you contacted the seller. At the very least they should build a simple chat feature that the sellers and buyers using the Zillow app can use to communicate. I’d pay like $5 a month to subscribe to Zillow then. Right now it’s literally an app to discover and save places. Wish there was an easy way to communicate as well. Would take the experience to another level..Version: 14.14.0

Decent app butI think Zillow is a decent app, is easy to use and you can get a lot of information from the listings. But, as soon as I tried contacting one of the properties listed, my number somehow got shared. When I say shared I mean I’ve been getting tons of calls of random unknown number offering me services about life protection and computer protection and insurance and who knows what else. It means the app allows your information to be shared to third party users and that is NOT acceptable. I’ve been getting 10+ calls a day, I keep blocking these numbers yet they still call from different numbers and is incredibly annoying. I wish Zillow would be more trusting in this sense, I will NOT use this app to contact the properties any longer, I will find another way..Version: 11.0.18

I’m not sure what they changed but I hate itI’m probably going to sound crazy but bare with me! I’ve used this app to find every apartment I’ve ever rented and it has always been so reliable and amazing but recently I’ve needed to relocate for work and it’s become a whole new app! I’m not sure if it’s because I’m looking in a new state or what the issue is but now the prices aren’t accurate, you have to basically jump through hoops just to apply to rent an apartment and the links don’t take you to the leasing agency websites like they used to. Most properties don’t even have an option to be saved, so good luck remembering what you liked vs what you don’t. It might just be how leasing agencies have their pages set up in different areas but I still have to deduct points for how off the pricing is - if an apartment is $895 a month don’t have it listed as $705, it’s not rocket science! I wish the Zillow app worked all over the country the way it used to work when I first discovered it looking for an apartment in my little college town..Version: 14.14.0

Makes apartment searching even harder...Save a place to look at later? When you look at the places later on the saved list, the listing it will contain pictures and address and NO OTHER INFORMATION. So if you go through and select the ones you like DONT USE THE ZILLO HEART BUTTON because it only remembers the pictures. Some apartments have different utilities, are furnished while others aren't, different parking spaces, garages, etc. Will you be able to compare these easily on the app? No. You can compare squ ft, pictures, and the addresses. Zillow is the kind of app for which you need pen and paper to organize the stuff because this is not a good user interface..Version: 14.14.0

Poorly integrated, errant values.I tried moving my home from one Zillow account to another. I deleted the old account (for convenience purposes), but Zillow doesn’t actually delete it, so now I cannot claim my own home under my new account. Also, listing values are hit and miss. Zillow does not care about the amenities or quality of the builder/building materials, so high quality homes are undervalued while low quality homes are overvalued. How can neighboring homes have gone up a lot while ours has been stagnant for 18 years? We keep our home in top condition, fixing what needs it, and keeping it clean. It would be better not to have Zillow than have it be wrong all the time..Version: 11.0.18

Not very reliableUnfortunately Zillow is u reliable. It does not have the most current information available when conducting a search - ex: property no longer available but still listed; says it accepts DOGs but that’s not true; you co dust your search narrowing it down for places that accepts dogs. You get back lots of hits but when you look in the description it’s cats they actually accept and not dogs. And lastly, I know there’s not much Zillow can do about this, but it is almost impossible to hear back from an owner or agent after reaching out to them. Thank you.Version: 11.0.8

Add the pet filter back.Searching for a place to live is hard enough, but when you have animals it’s even harder. Your app used to have the feature to filter out the rentals that didn’t allow pets. And being someone with a dog and cat that was a wonderful feature. Except now that option is gone, and spending the last month looking for a place to live I have used Craigslist more than your app because I got tire of looking at places and liking them only to scroll to the bottom and see they don’t allow pets. It was a simple feature and I don’t know why you got rid of it in the first place..Version: 12.4.2

App itself works fine and stays updatedIn the current situation with Covid we understand that viewings are limited but nobody should have to submit all their personal information and pay a fee before seeing a place in person. This is how your Credit and Identity gets stolen and shared online. Paying a fee to Zillow would make more sense but giving out all your free info like that to random property owners to do what they want with isnt smart. We want to see the Candy before we get in the Van.Version: 14.10.0

Sticky appI have to use Zillow to rent my apartment because it’s popular but I hate using Zillow. They forced me to have all communications through their inner face which is inconvenient and intrusive. They block me at every turn from talking with customers and emailing them directly. I get lots of useless inquiries because they make it so easy for people to click a button and ask for an application and ask for information instead of calling me or actually seeing the apartment. And when I get emails and click on them to reply it won’t automatically open the app but goes to the website and forces me to login again and again and again..Version: 14.32.0

No Canadian listings, waste of timeBad app.Version: 13.2.8

Mostly good, but—Zillow is my first go-to when I’m in the market. I will say that they once had a “HIDE” feature that you could use once you’ve reviewed a listing and decided it wasn’t for you. For some reason that feature seems to be gone, so using Zillow now mostly consists of me trying to figure out which listings are new and which I’ve already decided against. They need to bring that HIDE feature back. illow is my first go-to when I’m in the market. I will say that they once had a “HIDE” feature that you could use once you’ve reviewed a listing and decided it wasn’t for you. For some reason that feature seems to be gone, so using Zillow now mostly consists of me trying to figure out which listings are new and which I’ve already decided against. They need to bring that HIDE feature back..Version: 13.7.1

American onlyDon't bother. It's only useful for the country where gun-related murder is "everyones right".Version: 1.3

Email can’t changeCan’t change my email? Pretty frustrating app to use.Version: 14.39.0

Just okayIn my opinion, there really aren’t a that many great apps to search for houses on the allow you to organize your saved / loved houses, but Zillow is the closest to what I am yearning for. For the amount of times it crashes while I’m using it though is so incredibly frustrating (and yes it is up to date). It’s also not very user friendly while selecting rentals while in map view. If they could fix these issues it would be a lot better..Version: 13.7.1

Long term days on ZillowSuper annoying that Zillow lists rentals for hundreds and hundreds of days without requiring these rentals to remove their listings. These are clearing vacation rentals, most of which have limited to no availability..Version: 12.4.2

US-onlyThe Zillow app has a nice interface and seems to be pretty slick. It would be quite helpful in finding a new place, were I in the right country. Seeing as I'm in Canada and not moving to the States, the app is a disappointment, as it will offer no utility to me at all. I'm surprised Apple doesn't properly filter for this kind of stuff..Version: 1.2

CrapFew to no rentals anywhere outside the states.Version: 2.6.18

App is okay but needs a lot of improvementPros: - Able to draw search boundaries - Application process with partner was seamless. You’ll see your credit score and background check results instantly. Cons: - Doesn’t have option to “X” out homes that we’ve already evaluated and ruled out. - Search parameters constantly gets reset even though I’ve saved the search. As a result I get listings outside my search parameters, thinking that it meets my requirements, then to find it doesn’t. Very frustrating and a waste of my time. - Saved searches aren’t easily navigated on a desktop or iPhone. It’s a bit confusing. When I modify a search and want to save, it forces me to create a new saved search name when I want to overwrite the existence saved search. - Able to save your saved homes and share with partner. But somehow if my partner likes the same home I do, the saved home falls off my list but appears on his and vice versa. It’s confusing bc I swear I saved a home but it doesn’t show up on my list. Suggest for the app to indicate that the home is liked by both partners. - has a feature to let you tag what you like about a home (then automatically saves as favorite) but doesn’t allow you tag what you don’t like. Again, wish there’s an option to “X” out. It would be helpful when you’re reviewing 10s of homes weekly..Version: 13.2.4

Still no Canadian Listings!Completely useless in Canada..Version: 14.52.0

Worst experience ever!At first the app worked great to find a rental property. The problem was once applied to a property and getting in contact with the landlord I was unable to receive my lease and Zillow “help” did absolutely nothing. Their response was to log out of my account and log back in and to create a Zillow rental management account that makes you list a rental property! I’m not the landlord I’m the renter that doesn’t make sense! To top it off there is no way to call and get the actual help you need in real time you have to email and ask for help that could take days to respond. I would leave zero stars if it was an option..Version: 15.36.0

Poor App for Prospective RentersAfter using this app for a week, I’m extremely disappointed. I foolishly signed up immediately for the Zillow “30-day Application and Background check” for $29. Maybe Zillow’s service will eventually be adopted for more landlords/property managers, but at least in the areas I searched it is not accepted. In fact, only one rental used this, an individual with a few rental properties. Unfortunately, it popped up on one of the first searches I did. At the time I thought it was a great service. (Once I saw the apartment, I realized it did not meet my needs.) It’s not used at all by any of the apartment complexes I searched in 6+ areas of the country. Does Zillow share this? No. Zillow ignores my attempts to contact them for a refund and instead sends me automated Emails that verge on Spam. And the rental listings themselves are not reliable; mostly outdated data. In a word: useless. Just use Zillow to get “comp” data. Everything else: use/waste your time at your own risk. And renter beware: bypass their online rental app no-service “service.”.Version: 15.21.0

Filter results are disappointingTwo things would make this app easier to use. 1) you can select income restricted but you can’t filter it out of results. Some descriptions do not make it obvious rental is income restricted. So you waste time looking, evaluating, only to find you make to much income to rent. 2) some kind of indicator so when I open the app I can see that I have rejected some rentals and I don’t want them to keep coming up in my search. Again, if I don’t realize I’ve already looked at it I waste time figuring it out again..Version: 12.0.2

Paid 35 dll for a aplicationI send my application tru this app few days ago i never received an answer from the so i decide to call and they said they dont take this applications from zillow and they said i have to do it directly from their webside and pay the application fee ,whats the point to pay 35 dollars here in zillow for a Application that i was supposed to used for Any place i like to apply for 30 days but every place i send my application they still asking to pay a application fee and apply in there side no from the app then i want my money back! Thanks for nothing.Version: 13.0.6

Good app but...Works well and I like it. However, if you are actually using it for its intended purpose of finding a place to live, I have found the brokers placing listings on Zillow are very bad about replying to inquiries through the app. In many cases now, I've received no reply at all to my inquiry. I would estimate the overall response rate is on the order of 50-60%. Considering I've filled my "renter's profile" with a good deal of info including my real name and number, this low response is especially frustrating. Not sure there's much Zillow can do about this, but it definitely diminishes the value of the app..Version: 10.5.9

Worse than WorthlessThis app offers no suggestions even after inputting all the information it asks for. When doing a search it shows all properties that are outside of the set parameters, none or extremely few within parameters. Half of the possible details to most listings say “contact manager.” Seriously? If you mean “no pets” just state “no pets” and stop wasting my time!!! By the way, about a third of the time when the listing says “cats, small dogs, large dogs” what they mean is “no cats.” Again state what you mean to begin with! Contacting a property only gets a response about one out of twenty times, and then it is just an automated response that doesn’t answer your query. A few just direct you to another website that makes you look through 50 more rentals that don’t fit your needs and the answer to your question about the one property still isn’t available if you can even find the property you were asking about. Most properties listed are already off market but haven’t been updated. Others go off market within an hour of the listing going up (who can view a property, apply and be approved that quickly????). There should be a way to remove listings that the user has already ruled out for whatever reason, so those same properties don’t keep popping back up. This app has just added to my frustration and wasted 3 weeks of my house-hunting time..Version: 13.7.1

Okay to startThis app is okay to start with, but there’s a lot of annoyances. I absolutely hate that you can’t sort by specifically cat/dog. Just “allow pets” so now I get all these alerts for these beautiful places and they only allow dogs or they only allow cats. So annoying and it seems like an easy fix that other rental apps have mastered. It’s also a pain that apartments that don’t have any available units are allowed to stay up. They shouldn’t be allowed. The last annoyance is how you cannot delete all places you’ve seen and are not interested in. I’m assuming it’s because they’re sponsored, but there’s gotta be a way to allow ads that doesn’t show up on your list. I filter for a $1600 place and see places for $2300 because they’re sponsored? Pain..Version: 11.1.14

Don’t Fix What Isn’t BrokenUsed to love Zillow. But for a reason I can’t understand they removed the feature to hide homes from your list. So even though I have already looked at a rental and decided it’s not for me, it keeps popping up with others I haven’t. Thereby clogging my search results with homes I already know I dislike every single time I go to look. It takes so much longer to go through. They really need to bring back that convenient and time saving feature..Version: 12.0.8

Might work well in the U.S.No Canadian listings at all, and like all U.S. merchants, doesn't bother to tell you that up front..Version: 3.1.1.6

Make it available for more countiesDoesn't work for canada.Version: 2.5.39


🙂 Zillow Rentals Positive Reviews
Is Zillow Rentals not working?

Zillow Rentals works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Zillow Rentals.

⛔   Zillow Rentals Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Zillow Rentals
Zillow Rental Manager negative reviews, comments
Zillow Rental Manager Negative Reviews

Landlords, Save time with everything you need to fill your vacancy from listing to leasing all in one place. Our...

Premier Agent negative reviews, comments
Premier Agent Negative Reviews

The lead-management (CRM) platform that helps agents and teams run their business anytime, anywhere. The Premier Age...

Zillow Real Estate & Rentals negative reviews, comments
Zillow Real Estate & Rentals Negative Reviews

Find tools to buy, sell or rent a home and keep millions of listings right at your fingertips with the Zillow app. Chang...

Zillow 3D Home negative reviews, comments
Zillow 3D Home Negative Reviews

Looking for a way to make your listings stand out? Zillow 3D Home tours are a free, easy and effective way to help you...

Mortgage by Zillow negative reviews, comments
Mortgage by Zillow Negative Reviews

Financing a home can be complicated. Were here to help. Homeownership may be closer than you think. Use Zillow calcu...