2.0
2.08 star

Total 57 Negative Reviews

BringGo USA & CAN App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

BringGo USA & CAN app received 57 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using BringGo USA & CAN? Can you share your negative thoughts about bringgo usa & can?

Please wait! BringGo USA & CAN Facebook comments loading...



BringGo USA & CAN for Negative User Reviews

Worst gps everI hate this app. Every time iOS updates, I have to delete and reinstall the app. Then download the maps again. It takes forever to boot up and put in an address...which you can’t copy from another app or put in in a normal way. Who puts in an address: state, town, street, building number? So stupid..Version: 2.5.8

This app is junk.This app connects to my car so I thought I would buy it for a trip. Honestly this app is complete junk and I wish I could receive my 99 cent investment back. Then you get a 30 day free trial, and you have to pay for a subscription. Complete rip off, do not buy this..Version: 2.5.9

Awful AppI originally got this because it was the only one that would work on my car. It was only 99 cents so i decided why not. I don’t recommend this app at all, it doesn’t work at all. I prefer apple maps or even google maps over this. Don’t waste your money on this app. I’m extremely disappointed..Version: 2.5.13

No GoThis app is so frustrating to me because I purchased it because of its compatibility with my car, but I can not use it. I’ve deleted the app and reinstalled it numerous times, I’ve checked through all of the settings. And it keeps saying that my current location is Manhattan, I am nowhere near New York. I’m in Idaho. From my personal experience, I would not recommend..Version: 2.5.13

Arnaque1.39 $ pour une démo c’est cher et ça ne fonctionne pas avec CarPlay ces une arnaques.Version: 2.5.9

Not worth itIt’s the only app that was compatible with my car, so I thought I’d give it a try. I can’t get past the first screen where you select the countries/states to download. It keeps saying time ran out. I’d pass on the app and just use google maps..Version: 2.5.13

Brendacotk2I Really hate that this is the only map app that will show on the screen of my car to navigate. I received a message thru the app while on the highway “software issue” and the app quit working completely. I had to try to open another map app and watch guidance on my phone all while driving. As a result I was late to my appointment. They don’t upgrade often and often take you a long way around and easier route. I’ll be so glad to get another car that will show Google Maps on the screen!!!.Version: 2.5.13

Spent $68 and it doesn't work at allI got the trial 1 month version for 99 cents and it worked fine. Then when I bought the in-app maps and traffic eupdates for $59.99 + tax it won't download but the app took the $67.79 out of my iTunes store credit so I paid for it and don't have it. I have emialed apple and BringGo and no one has responded and that was on Sept 11th; I purcahsed the app on Sept 10th at 1131pm and have tried several times and it keeps saying I need to download it and hit ok so I do that and it says problem with apple server..yeah right!!.Version: 1.0.6

Vole d"argent // loose moneyI purchased the premium features with traffic via in-app purchase. They do not work at all. Every time I open the app, I get a message saying there was an error sending my purchase to the server, though I was charged $60. J'ai acheté le PAC premium achat in-app. Ils ne fonctionne pas du tout. Chaque fois que j'ouvre l'application, je reçois un message disant qu'il y avait une erreur d'envoi mon achat sur ​​le serveur,J'ai été chargé 60 $ et il ne marche pas.Version: 1.0.2

Do not buy!I purchased this app to use on the road in my Chevrolet. It says that it can be used offline. Yes, but after 1-2 hours, the apps disconnects and you need Internet to sign in again... Crazy isn't?! So I'm lost 1000 miles from home with no gps. And when I try to find customer service or help: impossible. DO NOT BUY..Version: 1.1.10

Unusable GPS, Incredibly unreliableThis is soooo laggy, it runs about 30 seconds behind real time, shows you on the map nowhere near where you really are, tells you wrong directions, and recalculates while you are driving straight on the given route - very disappointed doesn't even begin to describe how I feel about this, it was the only reason I bought my car and now I'm stuck with it. I paid $60 for the full version; I only used it three times and it got me crazy lost all three times - it couldn't even handle going straight for 4 miles then making a right turn to the destination, ridiculous!.Version: 1.1.4

ScamBuyer beware. You are NOT purchasing a map app. You are paying 99 cents to download the app for a 30 day trial. If you decide not to purchase their premium service the app doesn’t work at all. Way to go BringGo... let’s not make this clear....Version: 2.5.8

GarbageThis app is awful. You aren’t buying an app you are buying a “Trial” lol. It’s trash just use Waze.Version: 2.5.9

Can't purchase full version.App seems to work nice with MyLink. iPhone 5 support is nice and it generally works well. Bought premium version no problem. Routing needs a lot of work. App is completely unreliable on long distance trips and picks bizarre routes. Other GPS apps reroute (if you get off route) from your current position to location but BringGo seems to want to reroute from current position to ORIGINAL route.. This means if you are traveling on highway at highway speeds and want to take loop around city due to traffic or other factors the rerouting completely derails the app and can actually take you in completely different direction. Driving from Ohio to Harrisburg, PA on 70 the app routed 470 through Wheeling. Well we decided to stay on 70 due to an accident on 470 and when the app rerouted it then decided that the best way to Harrisburg was south on 79!! This makes no sense and is super confusing when trying to figure out what is right at decision time. I have to take out apple maps and manually check BringGo for routing and it's so frequently wrong it's laughable. BringGo does a lot of things right but who cares at having all the options if routing works so bad. It's almost as if they made a design decision to reinvent the wheel with navigation logic because they thought they knew better. They didn't. I cannot trust the app to navigate me effectively in areas I do not know. Native Apple Maps, Google Maps and MotionX handle this all so much better..Version: 1.0.2

Horrible AppI paid and download this app to use in my 2016 Chevy Trax. This app is horrible. I typed in Walt Disney World from my current location and it told me cannot find. I asked for Thai restaurants near me, it cannot find. The only reason I use this is so I could use the navigation system directly on my car. I still have to hook up through USB for it to work. This is the biggest waste of space on my phone and biggest waste of a useless app. If I could give zero stars I would, but the smallest it would let me select is one..Version: 2.5.13

Rip offIt’s an option with my car so I thought I would try it. Can’t understand why I’m paying to download an app that I’ll also have to buy a subscription for that got me lost and I still ended up have to use google maps. So no..Version: 2.5.8

Customer Support?What a joke, every time I hit a numb in the road my iPhone X must have sensors that shuts down the app and has to be restarted contacted support, what a joke, no help at all, just a pain took forever figure out why it would do this till I figured out it was The bumps in the road no bumps fine, speed limits sign at don’t work either..Version: 2.5.9

6 dollar app for a trialYou need to spend more money after 30 days what a rip off uninstalled.Version: 2.5.8

Bad appThis app is not good.Version: 2.5.13

Best route not shownI downloaded this as it is compatible with my car; however, this app is completely useless as it only shows routes that take significantly longer than routes Apple Maps or google maps find. For my 11 hour trip, the only route that shows up is 13 hours..Version: 2.5.13

Not Worth ItUsing the trial before I spend the money, but won't be paying for the full version. Maps are currently 18 months out of date and support won't give a straight answer when an update is coming if any. Other apps are updating frequently. Love the interface with my Sonic's MyLink, but useless without accurate maps. My public street has been here 10 years and doesn't show on map. Not even worth the .99 trial. UPDATE.....I've gotten 3 responses from "support" and they have yet to admit that they are still shipping old map versions from 2014. Apple needs to remove this app until the developer becomes trustworthy..Version: 2.1.3

I can’t even sign in.I can’t sign in with Facebook because I allegedly already have an account. I tried to reset my password but it tells me to go to google + instead of their own website. I haven’t even used it yet. I should have read the reviews before I spent 99 cents..Version: 2.5.13

Terrible appI purchased this app because my car have the app in it. And I feel it not worth the 99 cent I spend on it. It won’t even download the Maps. I feel like the person you made this app need to pay everybody back..Version: 2.5.8

Color?I use this for my 2016 Spark ev. The app works well but it’s annoying that the display on MyLink is not in color....Version: 2.5.13

App doesn't startSince last upgrade my app is not starting , the page is there for 20 sec. then it close by it self , can not use it in my car anymore , thank you GM for make me buy a piece of crap.Version: 2.5.3

Waste of timeGreat app when it worked upgraded to iPhone 13 iOS 15.2.1. Now it doesn’t allow me to login and use it.Version: 2.5.13

Wow worst app everI can’t even get a confirmation email sent to me to start using the app. I am forced to use this app for my Chevy trax. You should just just delete everything and start from scratch..Version: 2.5.13

Poor productOnce purchased and logged in. 30 day trial was already expired even before I could start the app for the first time on my phone. Forced me to purchase or log out. Don’t waist your time with this app. Use WAZE..Version: 2.5.13

Don’t waste your moneyDon’t make the same mistake I did..Version: 2.5.13

Need helpPlease contact me.Version: 2.5.13

Loading IssueHorrible, no longer loads to My Link unless I open the app on my phone. If I do not open on my phone, and run app my screen indicates “no GPS signal” and I cannot use..Version: 2.5.9

Terrible appApp is too slow, takes poor routes, and requires that you load the map of the state you are in. The only reason I tried it was because it was the navigation in the rental car I had..Version: 2.5.9

Decent enough, but not user friendly.The App shows everything you need if you know exactly where you’re going. If you want to stick to main roads/use backroads, or if you misspell a location, good luck finding it. There is no user assistance, no recommendations, and the map shows a finnicky level of detail that just doesn’t work if you want to see a building or town without being right on it. Major improvements could be made, but it’s not a death sentence if you have to use it..Version: 2.5.13

No Confirmation Email to get accessI would love to use this app for my new car but I can’t get a conformation email to access my account. I’ve looked in both Spam and Inbox and have not received a single confirmation email to get access. It’s now been two days. Very disappointed..Version: 2.5.13

No Map very bad appI contacted support uninstalled and installed 3 times! No map on IPhone 6s and new Chevy👎 don't buy.Version: 2.5.8

BullcrapThis app does nothing a dozen other apps don't already do for free. Only reason I downloaded it was because its the only one my wife's new car will take navigation data from. $1.34 wasn't so bad, so I bought it, not knowing that that's a trial and you have to pay $60-90 for full featured versions that only get two map updates from the point of download. I will continue to use my free navigation apps, all of which actually do a better job than this joke..Version: 2.0.1

Not AccurateI was in Portage la Prarie, Manitoba and was looking for a friends address so I decided to use the app in my new car. at least 2 blocks out. I have used more accurate free apps but they don't work on the display in my car..Version: 1.1.6

GarbageI tried this app out (for a fee!) to see if I wanted to use it as my car's GPS. It does talk to the car's somewhat larger screen through my phone. But Therein lies the rub...you have to have 4-5 bars of cell service for this to work! Even then it is jittery, delayed, inaccurate, and hard to use. Twice it tried to steer me into a corn field, and then wanted me to miss a freeway exit. This app is less than worthless, it's dangerous. If you buy a car that wants you to try it out, delete it from your car and use a real app like google maps or iPhone maps. That or be led into cornfields..Version: 1.1.0

This app was okay until version 2.5.2In 2013 I purchased this app to use in my chevy sonic. I did have quite a few small issues with the app but for the most part I was able to resolve the issues by reinstalling the app. Since version 2.5.2 The app crashes during navigation after 5 to 10 minutes. This happens every time now. I'm on an iPhone 6S 10.1.1 with plenty of storage and have tried many steps to troubleshoot this problem. The app is not useable for me anymore as I cannot depend on it, despite it's hefty price tag. Also a message pops up in notifications saying that backroad GPS usage is draining the battery. Please fix the app or give me my money back..Version: 2.5.3

Not HappyNavigation is brutal! Always sending me in the wrong direction...can't even figure out the correct side of the street. Ridiculous ...Fix this.Version: 2.0.1

GarbageYeah it works like an old tomtom from 2001. The only reason I bought it is so I could have navigation on my Chevys car radio. Should have just mounted my phone on my dash like my old car..Version: 2.5.13

Don’t bother… rip offShame on the developers and shame on Apple for allowing people to be scammed! I just purchased this app and I am demanding a refund. Does Not Work! It can not find any destinations! I live in NY. DO NOT WAIST YOUR MONEY OR TIME! You have been warned!.Version: 2.5.13

HorribleIt freezes on your car and it never gets the location right! Wrong turns and everything!! Do not waste your 99 cents 😡 (last update was one year ago).Version: 2.5.13

WORST APP EVERI HATE this app!!! It's a HUGE rip off! It is not user friendly at all!! You have to put in addresses BACKWARDS one screen at a time which takes FOREVER. You have to DOWNLOAD maps for each of the 50 states which takes up a ton of space (I live in Texas). Then the map is WRONG A LOT, it doesn't update and sometimes just won't work on certain streets IN TOWN... and to make it the absolute worse EVER they make you PAY FOR THE TRIAL and then after the trial they want you to pay $50?!?? They are absolutely INSANE to think anyone would pay that much for such a TERRIBLE APP. DON'T WASTE YOU TIME OR MONEY!!.Version: 2.5.6

Very poor appUI is poor. Can't even purchase premium access as the app gives an SSL error. Phone must be physically connected to car to use app-connect feature. This company needs to realize what year it is and update their app accordingly..Version: 2.0.1

GarbageThis is probably the worst app I've ever purchased. It doesn't know most addresses and gets my location wrong all the time..Version: 2.5.13

Promising, but buggy and unpolishedThis app basically works as I expected, but seems unpolished. It tends to crash often on the phone (but not so far when using it with mylink). It's UI is more confusing and busy than it has to be, especially compared to the nice Apple and Google maps apps. It's also a bit slow to start up when I access it via MyLink in my car. It's also slow to respond to touch events, especially touch and drag, via the MyLink screen. This may be a limitation of the MyLink screen and not the app. Oddly, there seems to be no way to go to an address in my Contacts. That's a major oversight and makes this app much more annoying to use than it has to be. If the feature is in there, I haven't found it, yet. Also, what are the differences between the in-app purchases? They show up with the same name in the app so it's not clear what they each provide. But, I think this app has potential if the developers continue to iterate on it. And, it's the only game in town for Nav on my MyLink screen..Version: 1.0.0

What a ripoffI had purchased premium maps years ago. Haven’t used bring go in a while but decided to give it another shot. There’s no option to restore purchases. This was probably the most expensive purchase I had made too..Version: 2.5.8

HorribleThis is app does not work in my 1016 Chevy track Very difficult to follow instructions Will not be using it.Version: 2.5.9

TerribleDownloaded the app and paid .99 for trial luckily didn't purchase the premium not a single destination address works, it keeps saying there are some point of address are the same..Version: 2.5.8

Space inefficient and difficult to useI bought a car that would use this app for its built in GPS, installed it and immediately had space problems. I couldn't update maps even for my state without deleting every other app off of my phone. When I did turn the app on, it was difficult to program addresses in. As soon as a text came through my phone, the app would crash. I upgraded to an iphone 5 and had the same issues with space and continued difficulty programming, although the app no longer crashed. I really wish Chevy would partner with a better map company or open source GPS capability..Version: 1.1.0

Worst applicationThere's no real time traffic in Canada for the premium!! Fake information!.Version: 2.5.11

Needs major improvementFor an iPhone app, you shouldn't need to download individual maps. They should be server based as iPhone is capable of holding a GPS route without service as long as it was preloaded using data. Secondly, why are we paying .99 cents just to have a 30 day trial version? Shouldn't trial versions be free? When you can confidently compete with waze and offer more then waze, then I think it could be worth $60. Please consider everything said by all users.Version: 2.1.7

Worked for 1 day.Just like everyone else, nothing works now. I got the app the first night it released. I tried the guest account to see how it is. Used it for 1 day, noticed it was removed from the app store then reappeared a day later. Then tried to setup an account. Said it sent a verification email, never got a thing. Then tried to access it again and all I got was connection lost. So I deleted the app and re downloaded thinking it would help. No dice, I did not think of reading the reviews because it said no reviews on the tab. I would have at least have a semi working app. Also no support for iPhone 5. Please get this working and verification process too. I'm ready to give you my money if it works properly..Version: 1.0.0

What a waste of moneySeen the app on my car, needed to download it. To find out the $1.39 was just a con. Let’s you try for 30 days then you need to buy it. At that price I’ll buy GPS and not use my data from my phone..Version: 2.5.8

Read what you are buying firstI have been using Garmin and Navigon for a long time so I have somewhat high expectations. I bought this only because I bought a new Chevy Trax and this is supported by my Infotainment system. A dollar isn't much to lose if the app doesn't work well but I was concerned by the app having only 1-star review. Keep in mind that if you pay for the in-app purchase you are paying for 3 years with one map update per year and 3 years of live traffic. Nothing says what happens after 3 years, I'm guessing you pay again. Initial impression was not good. It took a long time to download maps and other data just so I could get started. When plugged into my car, the app is disabled on my phone. The menu is poorly organized, and the car seems to have more/different features than the app. When I first tried to enter my home address the keyboard was disabled until I started tapping everywhere and figured out that I need to choose a state. I found that after exiting the app, the blue bar remained saying that the app was running in the background. I also noticed in Usage that it quickly jumped up to my highest battery user. Worst yet, you are paying for a 30-day trial but not all features are active. Notably traffic is disabled during the trial period, which to me is a key feature. If it doesn't work, the app is useless to me..Version: 2.0.1

Ne fonctionne pasMalgré la dernière mise à jour, l'application ne démarre tout simplement pas. Pour un produit payant, c'est une honte..Version: 2.1.8


🙂 BringGo USA & CAN Positive Reviews
Is BringGo USA & CAN not working?

BringGo USA & CAN works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact BringGo USA & CAN.

⛔   BringGo USA & CAN Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to BringGo USA & CAN
BringGo Brazil negative reviews, comments
BringGo Brazil Negative Reviews

BringGo includes 30 days of access to Premium Navigation. After 30 days, you can opt for a Premium Navigation in-app pur...

BringGo Mexico negative reviews, comments
BringGo Mexico Negative Reviews

BringGo includes 30 days of access to Premium Navigation. After 30 days, you can opt for a Premium Navigation in-app pur...

BringGo Korea negative reviews, comments
BringGo Korea Negative Reviews

BringGo Korea is a premium turn-by-turn navigation app for your smartphone. It is full of useful navigation features suc...

BringGo AU & NZ negative reviews, comments
BringGo AU & NZ Negative Reviews

BringGo includes 30 days of access to Premium Navigation. After 30 days, you can opt for a Premium Navigation in-app pur...

BringGo India negative reviews, comments
BringGo India Negative Reviews

BringGo includes 30 days of access to Premium Navigation. After 30 days, you can opt for a Premium Navigation in-app pur...

BringGo Middle East negative reviews, comments
BringGo Middle East Negative Reviews

BringGo includes 30 days of access to Premium Navigation. After 30 days, you can opt for a Premium Navigation in-app pur...

BringGo Eastern Europe negative reviews, comments
BringGo Eastern Europe Negative Reviews

BringGo includes 30 days of access to Premium Navigation. After 30 days, you can opt for a Premium Navigation in-app pur...

BringGo Western Europe negative reviews, comments
BringGo Western Europe Negative Reviews

BringGo includes 30 days of access to Premium Navigation. After 30 days, you can opt for a Premium Navigation in-app pur...