ZOOM Cloud Meetings App Negative ReviewsZoom

ZOOM Cloud Meetings Negative Reviews

4.5
4.58176 star

Total 85 Negative Reviews

ZOOM Cloud Meetings App Complaints & User Negative Comments

ZOOM Cloud Meetings app received 85 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about zoom cloud meetings?

Please wait! ZOOM Cloud Meetings Facebook comments loading...



Why is Apple allowing thisWhen I read the privacy reviews Ibwas appalled!.Version: 5.5.1

Love grapes, read this...Well it’s fine (grapes). I have been using this app because of covid-19, obviously while eating grapes, and there is a few things. Okay so first, I always see people changing their backgrounds to these amazing pictures and when ever I look up how to do it and follow the instructions how to exactly I can never find the button. Next, If I want to message a photo of a grape or voice message about me saying grapes a thousand times, I can’t. So, this app is good for calling live, but the accessory grapes are definitely brown and smooshed..Version: 5.1.2

It is a great app overall but it is glitching badly..It is an amazing app that I use with my friends and family. But there is two problems I am going to discuss and/or need fixing. First off, when the other person is sharing their screen, the screen they are sharing is very glitchy and choppy. That could use some fixing. Secondly, I tried to share my screen but it wouldn’t allow me to so I kind of gave up and went on talking. When I ended the call and went on with my business, this notification that said “Live broadcast to zoom has stopped due to: Attempted to start an invalid broadcast session” every where I clicked. If I went on my browser it popped up. If I put in my password to my device it popped up. If I went on anything on the same device that notification popped up on my screen. I’ve tried to delete the app but even though it was deleted it still came up. No matter what I try it still comes up. Searching up for help doesn’t work either. This is a big problem for me because it’s getting really annoying..Version: 5.4.6

I would not say to others that zoom is greatI mean I can join other meetings but I can not make up another meeting. It is absolute nonsense and zoom is definitely not fir me. I know many people and it will not be my choice on spreading to other people I am not going to say zoom is great you should use it, no it is not for me. Maybe the owner or whoever should take a look at google meet, it’s perfect and they actually do things. Also when I want to sign up it will say that it is not eligible at this time. Listen to me people it is true and I am not with zoom. When I want to do or set up a meeting the system is absolutely horrific this app needs some changes pronto so whoever edits it or does the fixing read my review PLEASE!!!!! Your lucky that I rated two stars I could have gone for one or a half I’m actually being extremely nice 😡😤😠😒🤨🙄.Version: 5.4.2

Where is my hand?????I have an iPad and the last update to zoom is nuts. You can’t simply press a little blue hand in the participants window. You now have to click the tree dots the select your ‘raise hand’. It now shows up as a yellow hand (if you can see it). BUMMER.Version: 5.4.7

Amosc: kaedipoo101I dislike covid-19.Version: 4.6.9

BadThe app is so bad I would rather be homeless.Version: 4.6.10

BruhThis app steals your data without declaring it in the privacy policy. please schools, find a better option.Version: 4.6.9

Teacher view only?I like that i can stay in contact with my friends and family. But i don’t like that i can’t have my camera off in class. teachers do need to see our face but for people like me who have body image problems showing a closeup of our face to our whole class makes me feel horrible. I think that if you added a feature where the host could assign a role like “teacher” to them or someone else that could be great. The role would make it so that when you go to turn on your camera you can select who it is on for. So that way your teachers can see your face but your whole class doesn’t have to. Anyway i would feel a lot more comfortable with having my camera on in class with this feature. And I think a lot of other people would too. Teachers need to see our face but i need to be able to not cry because my whole class is going to see a close up of my face. I end up having my camera off in almost every class. It doesn’t matter whether i’m participating or not, my participation grade will be an F. I think if you added this feature so many more kids will go to class, have their camera on, and feel comfortable..Version: 5.5.4

Zoom is spyingThis sucks.Version: 4.6.10

HorribleIt should be banned please..Version: 5.1.0

TaribbleBruh.Version: 4.6.9

Completely unintuitiveThis app deserves to win the Design Hall Of Shame award. For a simple workflow of setting up a meeting and adding invitees it’s completely nonsensical. “New meeting” is the obvious button but that just starts one now. “Schedule” does that mean show a list of meetings scheduled or schedule a new one. Seems like yes it’s a new one. Meeting Id - what’s that about? Why wouldn’t one not want to have audio and video. No place here to invite anyone. Click “save”. Is that it then? No. You are presented with a screen with the information you’ve just entered. If you exit this screen your meeting is not set up. Hopefully you notice the “add” button. Add what? You’ve already added a meeting. Well anyone click Add however crazy that sounds. After all this no one has been invited. Is it a meeting to talk to oneself? To invite anyone you have to select your meeting from the “meetings” list. Find “add invitees” and the click “cancel” unless you want the meeting to start right away. If you had wanted that why would you have scheduled it?.Version: 5.5.4

Reasonably GoodI like this app. It allows me to have group calls with my friends and there are some cool special features like virtual backgrounds and picture sharing. However, this app could be improved a lot. First of all it is quite glitchy. I understand that that has a lot to do with our personal connection but I don’t just mean on the actual call. It is quite a glitchy app. This app also annoys me a little because you only get 40 minutes for a meeting. That means it’s limited and a whole new meeting has to be set up if you want more time. But I do like all the cool features you can use on the call and how it’s another way to talk to friends, it’s just a bit difficult to use..Version: 4.6.12

Useless on iPad for contactsDespite instructions for importing your iOS contacts on mobile or desktop, on iPad after trying 50 different privacy and access settings, and reinstalling, there is no way to import your iOS contacts. On iPhone it works because it’s a different version of the app that asks for access to contacts, but even though I’m on a paid account those contacts stay on that device and don’t appear on my iPad. SO annoying and also unclear from all the help guides that don’t even mention tablets and keep referring you back to the mobile guide..Version: 5.1.2

Bad dayMy teacher gave me a 5 out of 20 in my assignment enough to discourage me from this zoom muting to be👇🏻.Version: 5.4.10

Keeps crashing!Each time I use zoom it always crashes every 3-5 minutes and keeps trying to re-connect. Even then once it has connected it lags really bad. This happens on both my iPad, iphone and laptop. This is highly frustrating as I am trying to teach online dance classes during COVID-19 and keep getting kicked out by the application. No matter what I do nothing is working. Out of the 30 odd people I help teach each week and the 20 odd people I talk to each day for work I am the only one that has this problem!.Version: 4.6.12

From a student standpointOkay, so I had to get zoom because the device I was using died. But overall it’s fine, but for the mobile devices when our teacher shares the screen, we can draw on it and not on the computers! Also it’s glitchy, and the fact is that I have to use it for a while now. I’ve been seeing ppl but one star cuz they want this app to be deleted, but I think it’s good for non school purposes like contacting your friends who have a different phone than u ( ex. Apple and Samsung) can FaceTime. But pls take away the draw button on the mobile version Update: so I had a meeting and when the teacher unmuted us I was muted and a few others and on her screen we weren’t muted! But try harder but still good app Edit: so a recommendation is that the host (if they have chat on) can decide of which ppl can use the chat. (I’m just using random names here) like Tobias can use the chat while Patty can’t use it. (Again no disrespect to anyone reading this named patty or Tobias) cuz this one kid kept spamming me and I wished that he wouldn’t be able to use the chat...Version: 5.1.1

Fast but not Ux optimisedI like Zoom but it needs to resolve some critical issues. It must be 100 % clear when I'm muted or when my video is on. I've had multiple calls now where the mute was not set properly for me or others. There is either a bug or Ux issue. Please change it so the my mute status is visible on every screen. The "tap to speak" screen is the most problematic here. Further, video should always be off by default. It is an invasion of privacy to have it auto on. Per privacy standards, I should always have to actively allow video per call! I've had numerous customers unaware that the video is on and they are being watched!.Version: 4.1.19

Functional but many half baked featuresAll in all it does the job but so many things feel half done. After creating an account and adding users you would expect you can then interact with those users. Logging into the zoom app and choosing contacts doesn’t show a single user as a contact. If you want to see your users as contacts you need to manually enter each of them and each user has to do the same for themselves. Create a scheduled meeting and there is no ability to select a bunch of users from your account as invitees. You need to copy a link go out to an email package and email them a link. This also means that they don’t see a scheduled meeting pop up under their own zoom login unless they created it, they need to rely on an external email invite. Sure you can send an invite to a user during a meeting but it’s a bit late after the meeting has started. I would have thought these were basics. As I said the system works but the workflows really need some attention so there isn’t so much wasted time jumping in and out of the system which should only be necessary when interacting with non zoom users.Version: 4.6.7

HELP! What have you done to Zoom?Zoom was/is brilliant, keeping in touch with friends and family through these very difficult times. We’ve had fantastic virtual parties, family quizzes and more but Pilates on Zoom was keeping my bad back problems at bay until yesterday... you’ve muted or unmuted me/our instructor/thrown the class into chaos with your update. I can’t reach my iPad from my mat, other Zoomers from our class were over-riding the instructor, what is going on??? PLEASE return the mute/unmute settings to where we were, I need these classes and believe the instructor is now unable to mute us all with one action so we pop up on each others’ screens... HELP NEEDED IMMEDIATELY!!.Version: 5.0.3

Raise handThe new update for the raise hand feature is bad. You added too many clicks when the original was just one click. Removing the bright blue hand has made it harder for the host to see a light hand colour when the background matches the colour of the hand. Please revert back to the original..Version: 5.4.10

FBad they can find your Ip and open the webcam anytime they want and on pc they can open files not a good app.Version: 4.6.10

Stealing private informationThis app allows the admins and the moderating team of Zoom to steal your private information such as your passwords and emails, and selling them into another browser, FaceBook. This is horrifying, and this shouldn’t be on the app store. During the global pandemic, millions of people are using Zoom. Yet, to find out they’re doing this. Use Google Meets instead, they’re trusted and secured..Version: 5.4.7

Still not great..It’s hard for me to believe that after a year of everything being online, the leading video meeting platform still has some glaring issues on iPhone. The biggest issue I have is the fact that you can’t hear someone’s shared screen audio unless you are looking at their screen. If you swipe to look at 3 faces at a time (another limitation that doesn’t make sense to me - there should be an option to see more people in smaller boxes), the sound of the share cuts out. If you swipe into safe driving mode, the sound cuts out. Pull down your notification center or control center, look at your home screen, lock the phone, everything causes the sound to cut out until you return to look at the screen share. What baffles me is that none of these problems occur if only sound is being shared with not screen share, you can hear it anywhere just like someone’s voice This seems like an unnecessary limitation (or an awful glitch if its unintentional) and I hope it gets fixed eventually..Version: 5.6.1

Selling data not coolSelling personal data to Facebook and installing spyware that can access camera and microphone not cool! Thank you Apple for patching this virusware!.Version: 4.6.9

Horrible at fortniteDog water zero pr zero earnings literally free boxed like a fish dollar tree headset.Version: 5.4.10

Limited application for free accountsThe app has great video and sound options, the screen sharing function has limited options with no way of adding additional resources outside of the set functions so if you wish to use any microsoft apps you are out of luck you had better try the teams app it being microsoft it is probably compatible. If you try getting support with a free account, you might as well whistle dixie because none exists. I understand that these companies need to make money, but to offer support only to paid accounts is just profiteering when people like myself only occasionally use zoom and that for charitable purposes. My next port of call is try teams..Version: 5.2.0

Really?Hi, have been trying to download Zoom app (for iPad) continually I can see the little blue square, but not the circle (after I’ve pressed on ‘get’) but it won’t do anything else. I have tried - really I have tried (and I’ve used computers virtually since they started - not a geek, but not stupid either... I have spent hours online with your website trying to find answers - no luck there. So, not impressed - if it’s not working and it will only do this via my App Store continually - what a waste of my very valuable time. And I needed to access a really important online webinar today - and thought I’d finally cracked it. Really bad news!.Version: 5.1.2

Not greatDoesn’t function very well on an iPhone. Bit disappointed expected to be able to see everyone in a zoom meeting that my family member hosted, but could only see myself & each person in meeting, separately, on screen, not all together on the screen, like messenger or what’s app video calls. I thought this was the point of Zoom to create a better meeting experience? Could only see person who was talking at the time they talked, screen also chose who I could see just flicked through people?? Then if I mentioned their name they popped up. Also don’t find it very user friendly, not easy to navigate & no clear instructions on how to improve experience of using it?? Please improve for iPhone..Version: 4.6.12

Gallery too laggy to use on an old iPadIt’s a very useful app in this age of COVID. However, with the last update that let you view 16 people at once in gallery view on iPad, my old iPad gets super laggy. My iPad mini is over 6 years old, so it is slowing down. But I’m sure I’m not the only one. I’ve tried to find settings I can change to change it back to view less (like the options on computers to limit the number of videos shown at once), but I can’t find any such setting. I like the concept, it just isn’t practical for older iPads. The app: videos, including my own, and controls lag so much. Even audio is choppy. And when I go to swipe to other pages, it takes a few seconds, and all the videos black out a couple times before it switches. It makes gallery view useless on my iPad. I would much rather use my computer, but I don’t have a camera or microphone there. So if I want to participate, I have to be here, and only on speaker view. And I don’t feel as much a part of the meeting as when I can see more than one at a time.Version: 5.4.7

Not user friendlyZoom is fiddly and session recording format is strange and most devices cannot play back. Only redeemable feature over Skype is slightly better live stream reliability.Version: 4.6.12

Steals dataCan view and sell your private data to facebook and other servers. (AND DOES- LOOK IT UP). can take any information from any open tabs while you’re using it. I don’t feel safe..Version: 4.6.9

Horrible Audio... HorribleI’m blown away at how many people say they think the audio is good. Technically, the audio is crap. If you look it up it is one-third the quality of a normal mp3. That is literally the same quality as a payphone. On top of that, they add effects to remove the background noise. This actually makes your voice sound worse, not better. By removing any noise, it also removes parts of your voice that make it sound clear. In fact, the only real time you want to remove background noise is when there’s lots of noise happening in the background. Like at a baseball game, or a crowded street. But if you’re having a conference in those environments, you shouldn’t be in a conference. Instead, Zoom places all the attention on that possible situation, killing the clarity for the situations where most people use Zoom: In a quiet office. Zoom. Please, please, please improve the audio quality. You advertise HD Voice, but the quality is abhorrent and unlistenable. You are doing your customers a disservice. Otherwise, it’s a great app..Version: 4.1.7

They tried.Any app that sells my information without at least letting me know sounds like it should be illegal 🤔 #ZoomGate2021.Version: 5.4.10

Zoom drops outI scheduled a meeting with someone a couple of days ago. It started well, but about 25 minutes into the meeting her connection dropped out, and could not be restored, even by leaving and rejoining the meeting. ATM we are also doing our church service via zoom. After the service we are allocated chatroooms. Quite often we don’t get connected to our chat room, and either have to leave & rejoin the meeting, or just give up when that doesn’t work. It’s very frustrating..Version: 5.0.2

MOUCHARDZoom, mouchard pour Facebook COURT-CIRCUIT Le service de communication par vidéo envoyait des informations à Facebook sans en avertir ses utilisateurs Zoom est aussi disponible sur mobile. — © Getty Images/iStockphoto Anouch Seydtaghia Publié dimanche 29 mars 2020 à 14:54 Modifié dimanche 29 mars 2020 à 14:56 C’est le hit du moment: l’utilisation du service de vidéoconférence Zoom explose depuis l’entrée en vigueur des mesures de confinement dans de nombreux pays et l’intensification du télétravail. Simple à utiliser, offrant une bonne qualité d’image, Zoom propose aussi un service gratuit pour des appels vidéo jusqu’à quarante minutes. Mais cette gratuité est toute relative. Comme vient de le révéler le site spécialisé Motherboard, Zoom envoyait des informations à Facebook, même si ses utilisateurs ne possèdent pas de compte auprès du réseau social. Les données envoyées à Facebook étaient le fuseau horaire dans lequel se trouve l’utilisateur de Zoom, le nom de son opérateur de téléphonie mobile, des détails sur son smartphone ainsi qu’un identifiant de publicité unique généré, permettant aux annonceurs de cibler les publicités envoyées… En soi, cet envoi de données n’est pas une exception puisque de multiples applications sont basées sur des interfaces de programmation de Facebook, afin d’intégrer plusieurs fonctionnalités à leur service. Le problème (principal), c’est qu’à aucun moment Zoom n’en informait ses clients. Heureusement que, juste après l’article de Motherboard, l’envoi de ces données a été stoppé..Version: 4.6.9

Even as a paying host Zoom doesn’t allow the host to schedule meetings on flexible times....As teacher I am teaching my lessons using Zoom and as a paying account holder I should be able to schedule a time that suits me and my students not a time that suits Zoom and controlled by the Zoom. It is not very flexible timing offered for it is paying customers it only allowing me to schedule on the hour or half past the hour. This is very disappointing even though I tried to contact Zoom several times by email but never reviewed but any reply from them. Technical team behind this needs to address this issue otherwise you will start loosing customers. Also Zoom claims it offers end to end encrypted service and it is not. This is misleading..Version: 4.6.11

This is a waste of timeThere making me do school :’( i ion want to.Version: 4.6.9

Shares your informationAfter reading an article about Zoom I found out they share your information with Facebook. I don’t know anyone who wants their information shares with Facebook.Version: 4.6.10

Please Bring back the good mic quality for ipad air first gen!Just updated to the earliest version, tried to use original sound, it sounds surpressed when i review it back. Original sound gone worse for some reason, The older version are able to bring the original quality mic sound of ipad. This really helps me a lot especially if Im trying to play instruments through zoom without any loss of quality. In short, please fix the mic quality or bring back as the older version! Thanks!.Version: 5.2.3

I don’t want online classesI don’t like online classes.Version: 4.6.10

Can’t use multiple apps at onceIt’s an amazing app and I cannot fault it. However there is a problem as you cannot access other apps whilst you’re in the zoom app and maintain a call. I’m a student using this to hold meetings with teachers on my IPad Pro however when we are asked to type in a document or access information on our online classroom I cannot. As soon as I leave the app it boots me from the meeting. The use of multiple screens at once would be amazing such as you can have two apps open at the same time to work whilst still on call..Version: 4.6.9

Not informed of “upcoming” upgrade requirementI am a paid, licensed Zoom user and get on Zoom daily. It has been very helpful in staying connected through Zoom meetings. This morning, however, when I tried to join a meeting, my attendees couldn’t hear me. After several attempts to solve the problem, I got a message from the coordinator who helps us with problems. He explained that all groups were having problems, and he had found out about the upgrade. I searched on Zoom on my laptop and happened to find the upgrade link in Support. My laptop should now work, although all of our attendees have left the meeting. Hopefully tomorrow I can test the upgrade. Now I have been trying to find the same download link on my iPhone Zoom app, but there is no Support button that I can find anywhere. When I was in Support on my laptop, I read that this upgrade needs to be complete by May 30. I hope that I can find the upgrade for phones so that I can help my attendees to complete this upgrade, which I think they may also need to do..Version: 4.6.12

Tried it for work, useless. Prefer Skype, WhatsApp, anything!I created a Zoom account. All worked great though not the most user friendly experience. Next time I go to login I get told my session has ended and to sign in again. So I sign in again and same message. It’s impossible to contact them if you cannot log in to your account. You cannot even direct message on Twitter. I accept they may be extremely busy at present, but this is not a great showcase for the product if you get zero technical support even if I’m currently just a free user. All it shows is there are plenty of opportunities for other providers to enter the market and I won’t be recommending to my employer that they should bother investing any resources in Zoom, not least because I understand even the paid for service is little better if issues arise. There are lots of complaints out there..Version: 4.6.7

Zero stars - Adding contacts is painful - Lack of security and woeful audio qualityWhy is there a 2step process to connect with friends in Zoom? Step 1 Invite them to setup an account in Zoom Step 2 Invite them to connect in Zoom This is a counterintuitive and painful process. I much prefer FaceTime. The only reason I am using this Zoom app is to play along with other family members already using it. When we eventually did connect (well, apart from those who couldn’t get through and gave up in frustration), the sound quality was just terrible. Add to that the inadequate security and the fact that you’re selling our data to Facebook, I honestly don’t know why anyone is using Zoom. I don’t trust it. (My employer won’t allow us to use Zoom for business for these reasons) I hate this app. If there was a zero star rating that’s what I would give it. I have asked my family to move to FaceTime so that we don’t have to ever use Zoom again. PS/ I have now deleted my Zoom account and uninstalled the app. Never again..Version: 4.6.10

Pretty useful but need to be more controlled by usersFor “everyday” practical purpose, it is fine. But there are few things that I would like to see. One is more “set up” feature like allow me to remove “pin” whatever it is. Also allow me to alert the host the problems quickly without have to look through the list of “participants” just today, I discover the glitch which somehow didn’t switch the view to activate participant screen on time it always delayed until someone else decided to participate the meeting. Maybe it is due to Apple, Inc just upgrade my ipad that cause some glitch. I don’t know for sure. It just happen today, in the past it went fine. Also look like there is mid-level curve-learning. And for some reason, I couldn’t consult the instruction manual to help me to figure how the Zoom app work. Update information: there is something wrong with the app in dealing with “spotlight”. It used to be work great till last week where the appear of spotlight always “late” when the participant finished his or her saying for the zoom meeting. It seems to me it only affect iPad users. Need to be fix this. Right now, I’m stuck with gallery view mode to see the current spotlight to listen.Version: 5.4.3

ProblemsI had an invite to a zoom today, I had to delete and reinstall the app as it wouldn't play audio when I connected to it several times. After deleting and reinstalling the audio worked I could hear everybody else but my video wasn't working on my side, (there were a handful of us who all had the same problem and our video was turned on on our side, i was still visible in the bottom corner on my own screen) the video was set to be sent out and all the settings were correct to have my video on. After my zoom meeting I set up a meeting for my family, the audio and video both worked this time (hurrah) but it kept freezing,kicking me out trying to reconnect and then said I wasn't connected to any internet which I was, it also kicked me out several times to the sign in screen, where my password would go there were lots of black dots instead of just the usual amount for my password ... very unhappy overall with my experience from zoom especially to say I have never encountered any problems previous. Please please make this better as this has caused a stress headache today 🤦🏻‍♀️.Version: 5.0.2

Version for Mobile Phone has +++ DrawbacksAre we lesser people to the Zoom masters if we are using a mobile phone to participate in a Zoom meeting? I have been using Zoom on an iPhone. I can't pin the conversation I am having, so my conversations are abruptly cut short when another person participating in another location raises their arm to scratch their head. Can't you do better? And then there's the fact that anyone using Zoom on a full sized monitor, or even a laptop, can see ALL the participants. On my iPhone I can see one other person, until another person moves, and then the first person is ejected while the person who is restless gets my attention. I really want to dump Zoom in favour of live streaming meetings, but it's not all up to me, so the torture continues..Version: 5.5.3

MrEven the prompts are dysfunctional! I’ve got zoom app on my iPhone, never used/knew about it; needed to practice for an upcoming medical video consult, my wife ‘invited me’ and ‘all fall down’; and I can’t progress past this; point; stuck without even being able to ent er my date of birth because it’s intent on ‘maintaining some date in June?!!.Version: 5.1.0

HiYes we have used Zoom and it’s been awesome for our meetings and keeping in touch with Whanau,need more advice on how many people can use zoom in one meeting, sometimes there’s a lot of echoing and our zooms have to stop, is there a way of managing this, what is the best zoom package to use, I need to organise a zoom for at least 100 people is this possible and what would be the best process to use Flo.Version: 5.0.2

Steals and shares private infoSteals and shares private info.Version: 5.4.10

Zoom isn’t really great with iPadsWhile the basic Zoom subscription DOES work on an iPad, it obviously wasn’t designed for them, and is clunky and awkward to use whilst online and on camera. The interactive meeting settings such as the Chat box are situated at the top of the iPad screen, whereas they are at the bottom of PC screens. Most iPads do not have the capacity to operate with a mouse. That means that a user has to reach up across the screen to click on setting options mid-meeting. Others in the meeting see this huge hand reaching for them. 3D is great in a cinema, not so in a business meeting. If you only have the basic subscription, you can’t contact the Zoom tech team for assistance, and have to rely on their online help topics, which are pretty unhelpful for iPad users. I haven bothered looking into whether a iPhone is any better, because quite frankly, who wants to have a zoom meeting on a tiny screen. Zoom has been fantastic during the COVID-19 lockdowns, but I whish they would hurry up and make it a better experience for Apple users..Version: 5.1.1

Zoom is stealing your information!The app contains pleanty articles stating that the online application that thousand of students around the world are using for classes ever scince the quarantine created due to the corona virus ( covid19 ), Zoom, thinks that it has the right to obtain ALL of the user’s information and share it with Facebook and other companies, it steals it’s location info, the information on the user’s gmail and others! At all costs, give a low rating on the application to have our information safely stored to us and only us.Version: 4.6.12

Zoom reviewThe meeting itself went smoothly, but then i read the horrendous privacy policy. Zoom feels that it has the right to collect users names, physical addresses, ip & Mac addresses, fb profiles.... whether the users have an account or not. Seriously!!! Tell me, why is that necessary to meet online using this app??? All and any gains from this app are utterly undermined by this policy. UNINSTALL!.Version: 4.6.9

SucksI physically can’t turn on my microphone you app sucks.Version: 4.6.9

Improvements are needed!Some improvements are needed for example: 1. The Clear history. Their should be a way to clear only certain parts of the history and not the complete field. For example, I take a class that the ID# changes for the winter, spring and summer. I just want to get rid of the old #’s only for that one class. I tried to do that and it cleared out everything. Which meant I had to re-enter all those numbers that I needed to keep. WHAT A PAIN!!! You should have a selection of what you want to keep or not keep without having to clear out the complete history field. You should also add a section where you can put in notes. For example yoga 930 the note would be Jennifer. If this feature is all ready in the app where is it?! How do I get access to that feature? I can’t seem to find it. And this is something else that should be added. When you come out with your next upgrade can you please consider adding these features in? Thanks. P. Tennyson.Version: 5.6.3

Originally brilliant but the December update is terribleI have been using Zoom since March very successfully. It has worked smoothly and had great features for continuing life through video conference. However, since the December update, my friends and I have found Zoom awful to use. The camera does not sync with the sound so you hear a person speaking first and then you see them speak! There is a delay with pressing buttons too or swiping to see more screens. When muting yourself, you have to wait 10-15 seconds for it to work, by which point you’ve tried to mute yourself again, which causes you to mute and then immediately unmute. Same with raising hand feature. It’s just so glitchy. It works better with a small group but if you have a larger number of screen participants, it slows significantly. P.s. It would be nice to have a feature where you can choose how many screens you want to view! Hoping for an update soon to smooth out these issues..Version: 5.4.7

TrashNo❤️.Version: 5.1.0

Webinar has no waiting roomWhy doesn’t webinar have the waiting room feature? I can’t understand why Zoom would disable waiting room for the most sensitive business need. As a start-up, or any small business with funding rounds, you will need webinars for investors (where you can release sensitive information). If there is no security on the webinar link being forwarded, and somebody gets access (that shouldn’t) you can have participants jumping onto the webinar that you cannot control. So on Zoom you find yourself having to constantly monitor who is in the webinar and kick people out if the wrong people join. When instead Zoom could just simply enable waiting room for webinar. This just tells me that Zoom is not really thinking about its users. In addition to this the layout of the interface is very unnecessary complex..Version: 5.6.3

Force to quit after 40 minutes?Free users plz don’t use this app..Version: 4.6.8

DisappointingI appreciate that some of this may be down to the operating system but firstly, I am gutted that ipad zoom only lets me see 9 people at a time. What?! The zoom we had all come to know and love with so many faces isn’t like that. And its so annoying to have to scroll across to see the rest of the participants. Secondly, again this is probably a hardware related issue but if I am casting my ipad to an external screen, the sound doesn’t work. There wasn’t an option to change it as it made you choose the one selected. This is again kinda gutting so now I can only see 9 people at a time AND i have to do it on my 12.9 inch screen rather than the 24 inch. I was hoping for more and hope these things can be resolved so its the great experience it is on PC..Version: 5.2.3

A disasterI had to use this app for a job interview last week, and it did not work well. I had set everything up in advance, practicing with my iPad, my MacBook and my iPhone, just to be safe. The 20 minute call was supposed to be at 1:10, so I pressed the connect button at 1:09 and got a screen that said “launching”. Three minutes later it still said launching “. So I disconnected and tried again - and get “launching”. Now I’m five minutes late for the 20 minute interview. So I switch to my iPhone which makes the connection instantly, but I only see video for the first few seconds of the call, and the audio is only at the minimum level with no option to make it louder. The black screen kept switching back and forth to one with a green icon of a telephone, still with very minimal sound. So I spent the last 12 minutes of what was supposed to be a 20 minute interview across the country with no video and the need to keep repeating questions back to the search committee because I couldn’t hear them. I may not have gotten this job anyway, but using the Zoom app certainly eliminated any possibility of me being considered for the job..Version: 4.6.0

Concerns❤️Who asked 🧚‍♂️✨.Version: 5.2.1

Characterized as Malware by security engineers worldwideThere are too many issues with zoom to recommend it. They’ve shown a complete lack of understanding and lie to users by selling end to end encryption as if they’re competent enough to deploy it let alone understand what the hell that means..Version: 4.6.9

School = BadIf we gove enough bad ratings we can take it down from appstore.Version: 4.6.11

£110 later! DisgustedI’m so angry and upset right now 😭 guys be careful when using zoom. Today I logged in to a virtual meeting for my friends baby shower. During the call, some how the app allowed me to dial a number in America without any warning ⚠️ I have no idea how or why I wasn’t warned it had happened or that it was charging me. After 30 something minutes my phone was cut off by Vodafone and I racked up £110 worth of charges. I called Vodafone who had zero interest or empathy and made me pay £55 to turn my phone back on and the remains £55 on top of my bill in a few weeks. I’ve never made an international call and it was clearly some kind of scam yet Vodafone didn’t care. Please be careful when using these apps to stay connected. I’ll never use Zoom again and Vodafone can also 🖕🏼😭.Version: 5.0.5

Stuffs up my phoneThis app drains my phone battery (I mean, it drops from 50 to 20% battery life for a five minute call!) and makes my phone super hot. If someone calls me when I’m not using the phone, it doesn’t ring nor show as a missed call, yet the other person says it rang normally on their end every time. This happens whether or not I’m logged in on the desktop and my settings mean it should ring. No other app does this, no troubles with video phoning, my phone ringing, or battery usage. I’ve had to suffer using it for 5 months and I can’t wait until I can delete it..Version: 5.2.1

Audio is badWhen connected to a meeting they could not hear me from their end on their laptops- the device I was using at the time was iPhone 8. It’s definitely not my device at fault because I tried immediately calling through my other calling apps such as Viber, Facebook messenger and what’s app and my voice was coming out clear as day on their end. I’ve also gone through all my phone settings/microphone settings/Zoom settings etc and there’s no issue there. Second time I tried zoom with a friend to see if it works to another phone and they could hear me but it was barely audible even with their volume maxed out. Please fix this issue ASAP because many of us are in for at least 6 months of working from home and zoom meetings with this coronavirus situation and it’s going to be very painful if I can’t get this to work. Thank you..Version: 4.6.9

Zoom very disappointingI joined Zoom for the express purpose of attending Virtual Church services during Easter. Friday went well, but this morning when I went to join the meeting I was asked to provide email and password. After a couple of attempts where one wasn’t being accepted I reset the password. However I still couldn’t join the meeting despite entering the same Meeting ID and Password as Friday and now it’s locked my account due to multiple tries it caused me to make, i will be closing the account and telling friends and family about this experience. Church probably means little to Zoom’s administrators but it’s important to me at this time, and i am deeply hurt and disappointed..Version: 4.6.10

No online schoolCome on boys get this below 1 star so we don’t have to do it.Version: 4.6.12

Doesn’t work????Awful app and lags way to much sorry 😐.Version: 4.6.9

Phone number and password are entered on different screens😐I wasn’t able to sign in from the link I received via email. I downloaded this App and then requested the phone number and password from the host. After you enter the phone number, the next screen that will generate is where the password is required. I felt Leary about hitting the next button from the phone number screen, because so many Apps out there, kick you out or send you to an error screen with one little misstep. If Zoom where to add that the password will be entered on the next page, then I would give a four star rating. For me Five stars would be a perfect easy use of the App. Very few Apps out there are five stars. Users seem to give five stars without really thinking about what a review is about. It’s about the next person who is doing something that is important to them. The same goes for one star reviews. Very few Apps out there are one star. One little aspect that someone doesn’t like while using an App, shouldn’t automatically be one star..Version: 4.6.9

Trump spottingI have been using zoom for online school, I woke up one day - my innocence so pure. I logged into my first class for the day and I was traumatised, I felt paralysed. There on my screen was the U.S president. His beady eyes squinting at the screen. I couldn’t look away my eyes welled with blood and my hands started to shake. It felt as though the whole world froze and I was being punch in the face. His skin was so orange, he had circles around his eyes. His hair was reflecting the sun. It burned my eyes, burnt blisters on my skin. Since that day - I have never opened the Zoom app. I am warning you, one day you’ll have to look into his eyes. The monster that is Donald Trump..Version: 5.2.1

This is crapWhen ever I join a meeting it does nothing just use Skype FaceTime google hangouts those are all way better.Version: 4.6.9

Not happyI was adapting during Quarantine which didn’t hit NW FL UNTIL N States came in spring. I’m in a CAT 5 Hurricane area, new tech everywhere, legal & insurance. Setting up new devices & it’s been a nightmare. I began with church & that was great. Life happened, I came back to it for court appearance for divorce and the updates made it impossible. NO customer support. It’s anxiety horrors. Now I see a fee option. Requested a business email address. Basically my account is lost. I can’t access previous on & can’t create new. Because of this and yes WIFI I was literally on the telephone while my attorney, ex to be, judge & his attorney(s) across the country. This is our lives thrown into Zoom. Not all are in school or business but it’s definitely slowing down my process to get there. I’ve wasted so much time and no help. No support. Sent email. NOT HAPPY- I wish we’d stuck with Skype. Again, also Cat 5 Hurricane and NW FL was NOT a Covid hot spot until very recently. Hope everyone enjoyed their beach vacations after zooming all winter. Now I’m stuck in the house because of it..Version: 5.2.2

NameI use this app for school and I made an account so that I could make zooms between me and my friends and used a joke between us as my name, now ever since when I go into class zooms that’s my name, even after logging out of the account, it doesn’t give me the option to select my name like it did before the account and in some zooms my teachers turn renaming off which makes for a very awkward excuse to why that’s my name, multiple emails have gone out to the whole school to use your real name in calls and I can’t change it even when logged out..Version: 5.0.1

Raise hand/ unmuteSo the only problem I have is the way the raise hand then go to unmute works on iOS devices. Can this somehow be made simplified for users. Raising the hand has been moved to reactions, but could there also be an option to select a reaction to be on the main video viewing screen and have it easy to reach, then we can go straight to unmute, instead of going through - more, then raise hand, then exit and unmute..Version: 5.4.10

BruuuuuuhhhhhWhy do you steal poor people data 🥺🥺🥺.Version: 5.1.0

Takes private informationWhen I created a account it went fine but when I read the private policy I was horrified. Zoom thinks they have the right to take your passwords and emails then send them to Facebook. These poor teachers barely know what their doing. Their giving their whole accounts to this horrible and cruel app. Don’t use this, trust me for the sake of your private information. I had to give this app a 1 star because that is the lowest I can give them but I think they deserve more of a -1000 star rate. Make sure to give this thing a one star so we can shut it down. If you have this app, it delete it at once.DON’T USE THIS..Version: 4.6.9

Customer Service sucks!Communication sucks! I purchased a 1 year subscription for $200 by mistake...I immediately realized my mistake and tried to fix by changing to monthly. The $200 credit never went back in my credit card so I accepted my mistake and in the absence of any change notification, I continued to understand I had paid for a 1 year subscription. After 9 months, my credit card was charged for a monthly fee of $23 Cdn. When I inquired, Zoom said the $200 credit on my account had been depleted by the monthly fees and now my credit card would be charged for the monthly fees!! If I had known I was on a monthly plan I would have cancelled this subscription many months ago. There was no communication that I was being charged monthly and I still can’t see a billing history anywhere on my account! Nor can I see where to cancel my subscription! All I asked for was a refund of the recent $23 fee and to cancel my subscription.... but they are refusing!! Customer service has worn out my patience and I am done with Zoom. Microsoft TEAMS is the best choice!!!.Version: 5.4.7

StudentThis is app is mentally confusing, and it shouldn’t be on the App Store..Version: 4.6.9

I did Google Duo betterI find Google duo better. Especially now, given its 2021 and everyone should be mindful of which company it’s Sharing the data with, I would trust Google more than this..Version: 5.5.3

Albert inseins big ppI saw a big po.Version: 4.6.10

IdkI gave this one star so I don’t have to have online school.Version: 4.6.9


Why should I report an issue with ZOOM Cloud Meetings?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of ZOOM Cloud Meetings to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a ZOOM Cloud Meetings customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using ZOOM Cloud Meetings.

Is ZOOM Cloud Meetings not working?

ZOOM Cloud Meetings works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact ZOOM Cloud Meetings.

Applications with negative comments similar to ZOOM Cloud Meetings
Zoom Rooms Controller negative reviews, comments
Zoom Rooms Controller Negative Reviews

Meet Happy. Bring beautiful, simple, scalable video conferencing with wireless content sharing and integrated audio to a...

Zoom for BlackBerry negative reviews, comments
Zoom for BlackBerry Negative Reviews

Only download this app if you are a BlackBerry Technology customer. Specifically designed for the BlackBerry Dynamics s...

Zoom for Intune negative reviews, comments
Zoom for Intune Negative Reviews

Zoom for Intune is for admins to organize and protect BYOD environments with mobile application management (MAM). This a...