DailyCost - Expense Tracker App Positive ReviewsGuopeng Liang

DailyCost - Expense Tracker Positive Reviews

4.3
4.32331 star

Total 166 Positive Reviews

DailyCost - Expense Tracker App User Positive Comments 2023

DailyCost - Expense Tracker app received 166 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about dailycost - expense tracker?

Please wait! DailyCost - Expense Tracker Facebook comments loading...



DailyCost - Expense Tracker for Positive User Reviews

Awesome AppI use it daily!.Version: 1.9.2

Oh, The simplicity!This app is now my one and only finance tracker. The speed and simplicity of adding expenses/purchases is unparalleled. Missing feature may include reoccurring expenses, the ability to break down monthly expenses vs the current week and all and most importantly, Exporting the info or Syncing it to iCloud's Documents/Data so you can have it sync between multiple devices..Version: 1.4.0

Great, elegant & simple appEasy to track expenses, even makes it fun!.Version: 1.5.5

BeautifulVery good, very easy to use, beautiful UI. However would like an IOU function to keep track of who you owe money too and who owes you. Other than that worth the money :).Version: 1.6.0

Perfect for everyday budgetingI have only been using this for a few days but its exactly what I needed to help me as a busy mom keep track of my spending. I am already shocked at how much I've spent!!! Great app!.Version: 1.6.0

Simple, yet far too simple.I think I'm having mixed feelings with this app. It's a great app for sure and now after using it for over two weeks I'm feeling more secure with my spendings. DailyCost has a beautiful design and interface with a nice range of backgrounds to choose from. The simplicity is what fails this app though. It's far too simple than what this app should be. There should be more features. And you should be able to run multiple accounts. What's more annoying is that you choose 'earn' or 'cost' when you do a new entry but you can't go back and edit that. You have to start over again. We should be able to create our own categories like some other apps do. Overall great app but lacks features. The price tag is also not right for what this app is right. It should be 69p. So 4 stars..Version: 1.6.0

Great app with a lovely UISimple and easy to use. The only thing I would like to see would be an option to carry over the account balance each day then it would be 5 stars for me.Version: 1.6.0

Great appThis is a great app. And I do not say that lightly. The developer has done a good job combining user interface, functionality, design, and minimalism to create an app that does what it says it does and does it well. If you are looking for a way to track your personal and/or business expenses in an easy way Daily Cost is the way to go. The only reason I rated 4 over 5 stars is not for a flaw, but perhaps a future update where there is easy sharing to other apps, devices, and export options..Version: 1.4.0

Enjoyed but Stuck badly from last updating, hoping the latest version would fix itI've been using daily cost for more than two years and I really enjoy it. It's clean and fast in all sorts of ways. But the updating I did weeks ago ruined everything. It was stuck for so bad. Gladly the they fix it quickly. I just downloaded but haven't try the latest version. Hopefully it would be alright..Version: 1.8.6

Great appA very handy app. I have only used it for expenditure- not incoming cash. It's very easy to use and has several different ways to show your data..Version: 1.8.12

Good app for simple needsI was looking for an app that let me document my everyday spending and this lets me do exactly that. it gives you a weekly summary, which is nice. I would like to see an export function and would also be nice to be able to see exactly what I spent during the week all at once, kind of like looking at a calendar in "week mode"..Version: 1.4.0

Love itThis app has been a big help through my first year in uni. It helps me keep track of my money, it’s super easy to put in your incoming money and then see how much you spend and for what. It’s great for me!.Version: 1.9.2

So handyI use this app every day. Love how simple it is. That being said, I feel it would be greatly improved if there was an option to add money, for example input wage, so you can really get a full picture of income and outgoings..Version: 1.6.0

Beautifully simpleIt just works. Simple and elegant design and easy to use. Just how an app should be. My one request would be to be able to start the week on a Friday, pay day!.Version: 1.6.0

Brilliant...One of the finest user interfaces I have ever seen in the App Store. Beautifully done. Simply elegant, and un-cluttered in every which way you can possibly think of. Refreshingly thought out all the way through....Version: 1.4.0

NiceVery slick. Would be even more awesome if you could add other categories. Love the new wallpapers.Version: 1.6.0

ExcellentExcellent app. Very easy to use. Does exactly what I need and helps me take keep track of expenses. Only additional feature I would like is to rename categories and it would be perfect..Version: 1.6.0

IPad version please!!!IPad version!!.Version: 1.4.0

The best app I’ve ever used!Very good!.Version: 1.9.3

Better than expected!I didn't expect this app to be much but I was wrong. This app certainly is a lot better than other similar apps that offer greater functionality but are poorly optimized for iPhone 5. With a few more features this app would blow all of them out of the water. I was hesitant to try this app but I am glad I did..Version: 1.4.0

BrilliantBrilliant app. Beautiful design. A way to keep track of savings would be a great feature but at the moment the app performs as described perfectly. (P.S. to the other reviewer; simply hold over the entry you wish to delete in order to do so)..Version: 1.4.0

Great appI'd been looking for this app for a while. It's intuitive and useful. And pretty. I agree with other reviews: need to be able to customize categories. Also, need to be able to export by date range or category..Version: 1.6.0

Love it!I've been searching long and hard for the perfect finance apps in the App Store for many years now. DailyCost is one of the best around. With its minimalistic GUI, DailyCost rises to the top with much ease. My personal recommendation to the user: DailyCost makes a perfect combination with the TapToTrack app. For the even *more* serious accountant-like minded individuals: Add the Moni app to this download query. Suggestion to the developer: DailyCost can reach an even higher level of perfection by simply implementing the ability for users to create new categories and being able to rename current default categories. Adding more category icons would be nice too. Also, in portrait orientation, the user needs to be able to quickly move to a specific date by simply tapping on a dot shown in the graph. On a side note, I hope to see a "Lessons" category included as one of the app's default categories, having two eighth notes as its category symbol. :) Download this app—it'll be the last thing you will regret. :D.Version: 1.5.5

Nice app but has been abandoned?I have been using this app for years and it works well! But this app hasn’t been updated for years and looks a little bit odd on 12 Pro Max… I have to move to other apps and hopefully the developer could polish this app soon….Version: 1.9.3

Just like in the title: clean, elegant and intuitive.This is the perfect application to keep track of your spending without giving out passwords to your online banking to some random applications. If you just can be consistent and make a habit out of putting in transactions right after you get out of the store; for instance I as soon as you get into my car usually get my phone out and put in how much money I spent and on what. Great app. Five stars. No update needed really..Version: 1.6.0

ExcellentFirst, it's simple and fast, which is what I want when entering an expense on the fly. Second, I can email a record of my expenses to my laptop where I add them to my monthly spreadsheet. Third, it's nice eye candy so I enjoy using it. I would like some additional categories, like "Laundry" or "Household" (for things like soap, towels, etc.) but it's not a deal-breaker since I can easily use the provided General category..Version: 1.5.5

Really usefulI wanted to keep track of cash spend - but most of the Apps out there want to over complicate the task...DailyCost is just right - data entry is very quick and the display/output is no more/no less than I need - its a delight to use.Version: 1.6.0

Simple & EasyLove the quick easy use, would like to create my own labels, would also like to be able to get a weekly summary..Version: 1.6.0

相当简洁不错.Version: 1.6.0

Very useful app - 5 starsIt's so easy to record your daily expenses on this app. Since I started using it a month ago, I've realized I've been overspending! Some improvements have been made : It is now on Excel when you use the CSV function to send to your email. However, it would be helpful if we could choose what we want sent to our email (eg monthly) instead of everything that's been recorded. It will eventually be 1 whole year's record every time you use CSV to send to your email. Also, being able to edit the category to suit user's needs would be great. Thanks for a fun and useful app. Keep up the good work!.Version: 1.6.0

Beautiful and elegant.Stunning design, amazing concept. Can't wait until there is a budget function..Version: 1.4.0

Simple,usefulCool app..Version: 1.4.0

Nice appNice little app should you be watching ya pennies...Version: 1.6.0

Simple, Elegant and StraightforwardSure there are many other applications out there that are jam packed with features, but this polished little app does what you need to do best. The interface is beautiful and you have to see it for yourself. There are no budgeting features and you can't add new expense/income categories but that's what make this app perfect for me..Version: 1.6.0

Excellent Budgeting AppThis is deceptively simple to use, as it is loaded with powerful features to make your budget tracking a joy to stick with. I have tried a LOT of budgeting apps and ultimately settled for this one. It is also one of the most visually appealing budgeting apps I have come across - a more comprehensive tutorial option would be nice ... but definitely try this out. Like others, I'm not sure about the annual subscription BUT if it maintains this app with regular updates and iOS tweaks ... then likely worth it!.Version: 1.8.1

TerrificFast, simple, functional. Great design. I use it everyday. I'd like to be able to export the data though. And to see - in the horizontal mode - pie charts not only for the week but also for the month. Finally, it would be great if one could personalize the categories (and not only give specificities). For instance I'd like a category for cigarettes. Yet, this is already a killer app!.Version: 1.5.5

Awesome appHowever I would like to be able to add more information about the purchase than just the category we choose..Version: 1.4.0

SimpleAwesome.Version: 1.4.0

Lovely and ergonomicI tried a few different simple budget apps and found this one to be the prettiest and most practical. The categories are ones you actually need and make entering data easy. Accessing your daily/weekly/monthly totals is a breeze. Its simplicity is amazing; it saves a step or two compared to other apps. And the wallpapers are a nice touch. Might as well make something as unpleasant as budgeting a little more artful..Version: 1.6.0

NiceNice at what it does, simple but pleasant design. Not sure if there's a way to add money that you earn. If that option isn't there, it would be nice if it was so you can keep track of how much money you earn & spend. I think this app only lets you record how much you spend. It's alright at what it does, I like the categories but there should be an option to edit the categories to make custom categories..Version: 1.5.5

Great for budgeting!At the end of the month, I always end up staring at m credit card bill trying to figure out where I had spent my money... I never remember spending so much money (lol) this app has helped me save money. Every time I enter something into the app, it shows me the total for the month, which them allows me to make sure it's within my personal budget. Suggestions: create an option to photograph a receipt! That would be brilliant!.Version: 1.6.0

Well DesignedA simple app that I feel comfortable using everyday. There are times when I wanted to use a category that was not on the list and I kind of hoped for a greater range of category options or an option to create my own categories for costs I use more. Still, very simple to use and I'd recommend it :).Version: 1.5.5

Best for budgetsI have trawled through almost every budget app in the App Store looking for something this good! Simple, good looking and can export data! Fantastic!! Only change I would make is custom category names, but aside from that, perfect..Version: 1.5.4

Love using multiple currenciesThis is my favourite personal finance app to use. It's so easy to use, but my favourite part about it is that I can use multiple currencies for one list and have it automatically converted to my "home currency". I am currently traveling throughout Asia and having this app which is giving me a good approximation for how much I'm actually spending is fantastic. The only thing it needs to improve is the ability to use more than just three currencies. This world is a big place, and as a frequent traveller, I need more currency options please :).Version: 1.7.7

Best you can findI've tried several money management aps now, and while they all worked for a short while, they were all eventually not good enough to get me to keep using them. Daily cost is different. Incredibly simple and effective, its made my life much more organized. Dont hesitate, this will be the best and last money management app you'll ever get..Version: 1.6.0

Simplest is the BestHaving tried other finance apps like money wiz, this app is far more practical. No longer do I need to consider the exact amount of money in each account, or whether it has been transferred as cash out at the ATM. Instead it offers all that is need, a per purchase instant record of cost on a day to day business, with out the need to worry about future payments, regular payments or future income. For those looking for the most practical method of managing their spending on a day to day business, download this app!.Version: 1.6.0

The bestHands down the best at what it does. I could only recommend tiny improvements but they're more personal options I'd like to see. Brilliant app..Version: 1.4.0

Simple and beautifulBrilliant example of simple and unobtrusive demand, does it job and does its job well. Lightning fast..Version: 1.7.2

Love!Really simple to use, looks great with nice features. Am using it at the moment while on holidays and its been the best app..Version: 1.6.0

Love it!Really great finance app.Version: 1.7.7

KingKong70Love this app. Really helps to keep track of my daily expenses. Please give us the ability to edit and have a weekly/monthly over-view. Thanks!!.Version: 1.5.5

第一次写评论确实还不错,比较好用.Version: 1.4.0

Fantastic!This app is brilliant for logging your daily spending. You can see exactly how much you've spent on things you don't even think about. I've saved a lot of money buying coffees after downloading this!.Version: 1.7.2

Nice UI designGreat app for daily money tracking. Looking for iCloud backup support.Version: 1.4.0

ExcellentSimple, effective and dead simple to use. But can we pretty please have an application to export for either back up, or even better an OS X application?.Version: 1.4.0

Updated version is greatI love it. So handy and easy to use. I just wish we could make our own labels for what we are spending the money on..Version: 1.6.0

Easy to use and interface is simple-.Version: 1.5.5

Really goodI really like this app! It's so simple and appealing to the eye to use! Just needs a note/calculate at the end of each day so you know how much you have left or in your wallet, be able to cust own your categories & more wallpapers. Thanks! The design for this app is beautiful.Version: 1.6.0

Deleting entries.I really like this App very much. Like the idea of the tape machine interface. For people wanting to delete an entry, just hold your finger on an entry for 2 or 3 seconds and an option to delete will appear on the left. What I would like in an update, and I think it would be a great advantage in controlling spending. To be able to input a starting balance, and monthly/weekly income. Your spending would then reflect in your balance. Also be able to add your own categories. But hey, it's still a good app. 👍.Version: 1.4.0

Nice app.Great idea. Fluent design. BUT. App needs an update. We need to be able to create our own categories as others have said. The ones provided are to vague. I have work and personal expenses that need more specific categories. Other than that the app is easy to use and functions well for what it needs to do. Would recommend buying after the update with customizable categories..Version: 1.6.0

RemarkableThe interface is clear, and it has so many list of the way I spend my money.Version: 1.7.7

Amazing appIt's absolutely perfect for a college student like me because it keeps me conscious of my money and where it's going and how much I use it. It's a great way to keep track without having to add in your bank # like other apps which would be great for teaching kids how to use and spend their money wisely. The only thing I would like to change about it is maybe an option to be able to say if you've gotten money and to keep track. I don't know if that made sense but if it did, that's what I want. Overall, this app is amazing and I highly recommend it ^^.Version: 1.4.0

Useful, practical and kept up-to-dateDeveloper did a good job on this. I'm comfortable knowing my expense information isn't linked to some online network with my personally identifiable information. Developer also occasionally adds much needed features. All the work is well appreciated and this app used every day!!!.Version: 1.5.5

Nice simple appApp in as lovely clean interface and looks beautiful. Simple to use and allows for some customisation. How much you get out of this app depends on how you wish to use it. I use it for tracking daily spend on food drink and general loving expenses just to keep tabs on my outgoings. It helps to see when I'm having good and bad spending weeks! You can now export the data in CSV which is good. If you require powerful analysis tool this perhaps isn't for you. But if you use this regularly and want to keep tabs on daily ancillary spending its a great little app..Version: 1.5.4

Fantastic App!Very easy to use and has all functions that I need. Love the cloud background and simple pull down effect. It makes tracking daily activity a fun thing to do. I've never continued recording my expenses for this long. Highly recommend!.Version: 1.6.0

Great so far!I really like this app! It looks great and making entries is fast and easy. I love the built-in calculator! The ability to make my own categories would make this a five star app for sure!.Version: 1.7.7

Like this appThis app is what I was looking for a long time to keep tracking my expenses. Developer needs to: - give us to edit categories - I want to see day/week/month spending - keep updating it. Thanks!.Version: 1.5.5

Easy and simpleThis is so easy to use It would be great to have a budget option to line up costs per month and per year :) Love it !!.Version: 1.8.12

Amazing appOne of the best & helpful app I ever have...Version: 1.6.0

Great appExactly what I wanted, it could use improvement in a monthly view as well as the ability to add a user's own background and category. The app itself is great and worth a download..Version: 1.5.5

Good appUseful app to store daily details.Version: 1.7.7

Great appLove this app. My partner and I have used it to track all our spending for two years and it has really helped us understand how we spend our money. One suggestion though - we would love to have a “household” account so that we could combine our totals.Version: 1.9.2

Great app for tracking expensesDoes exactly what I want. Would have been better if it stores to iCloud directly.Version: 1.5.5

Love itAbsolutely love it. Simple, clean looking, easy to use. Would just love to be able to put income in there as well, to balance money in and money out. Finally, would be awesome if you could email you spendings to yourself, set reminders to put spendings in, and have a pin code to get in (Toshl has these three but I don't like it so much). But yeah, highly recommended..Version: 1.4.0

Good, but not perfectI use this app as a temporary cost logger when I'm out and about, then I enter them quickly into a spreadsheet on my laptop when I get a chance later. Perhaps not the most efficient way to keep a budget, but my wife and I have few enough expenses that it's easy to do and keeps me aware of my spending. DailyCost works well for what I do. However, I wish there were a better way to browse past dates to look for expenditures. Currently, I've only found that you can go back week by week. A month by month option would make it much easier for me to make sure that I haven't missed any expenses from previous days without feeling like I have to keep flipping backwards through the weeks. (There are total entries and total amounts values you can see on the settings screen that I could use to verify that there aren't any lingering expenses, but that isn't always very easy.) Overall, though, the app is stylish, simple, and mostly easy to use. If you need an app to do something similar to what I do, I would highly recommend it..Version: 1.4.0

Aérodrome app!This app is just awesome. It's very simple to use, and it makes it very clear how much you've spent already. It makes me wanna keep track of my expenses. Love it!.Version: 1.6.0

Fast and SimpleThis app includes features without overloading, making it super fast and handy to use. The monthly summary report when switching to landscape-orientation mode is very helpful!.Version: 1.7.7

Really comprehensiveDoes all the things I require: Weekly charts Can change names of categories Email export Simple and effective with great functionality.Version: 1.6.0

Does its job beautifully. Need only a few improvementsSimple app for a simple task. It keeps track of what you have spent and what categories it comes under (good number of categories) Improvements: > the ability to adjust the y axis on the graph. E.g. There is no way I will spend more than £100 a day. > the ability to adjust the expenditure headings yourself? E.g. I will not buy a computer..Version: 1.1.6

Best AppThis has been the most useful and satisfying app purchase I have ever made.Version: 1.8.1

The bestThe most polished iOS app I've encountered. Take for example, recording your dining expenses: u press FOOD and if its morning then it automatically says breakfast. The same for lunch and dinner. Very smart.Version: 1.4.0

Effective, no-fuss spending trackingGreat app for those who want to keep track of what they spend without keeping all those little paper receipts. Convenient daily, weekly and monthly totals. Also by category..Version: 1.9.2

Good oneIf you can put a month or year total spend will be better..Version: 1.4.0

Like it a lot!It's simple and intuitive. Also makes you more conscious of how much you spend. But is there a way to create more categories? For example, "Transport" could be broken down by gasoline purchases, parking, etc. or a category for "clothing"??.Version: 1.7.2

Backup feature?Need to be able to backup your datas. Generally good app.Version: 1.6.0

Good. Needs improvement.I really like the concept and the set up. Monthly/multiple week views of spending would be the first thing to update. Please please please!.Version: 1.5.5

Great, easyI loved it but the only thing I didn't like us that I can't review a whole month expenses. Just weekly ...Version: 1.5.5

Great app for tracking expensesThis app is lovely and simple and perfect for tracking day to day spending without all the complex extra features of some of the alternatives. Plus it exports all the data into CSV so you can run more advanced reports if you really want to My only problem was that I wanted to use it with more than one account so I could track spending separately and I couldn’t. This doesn’t warrant reducing the rating though as it’s a great app regardless..Version: 1.7.2

Awesome expense trackerThe best expense tracker that I have tried so far. I gave this apps 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Would be more great if we can add new categories 😄.Version: 1.7.7

Brilliant!Hands down one of the best apps I have! Keeps track of daily, weekly and monthly expenditure, presented in a beautiful, simple, elegant design. It can do incoming funds (ha!) as well, and can show you your balance. I'd have happily forked out far more for this app. One minor improvement would be to have your total balance displayed on the main screen rather than in the settings, but that's just a minor niggle. Get it, it helps so much with budgeting - and that coming from a student!.Version: 1.7.2

Wonderful app to keep track of expenses.Simple, beautiful & amazing. This is are a few of the things you will appreciate in this gorgeous app. I would say the best thing this app has going for it is the simplicity of the app, you just whatever cost you have daily(or gains) and it make so much easier to manage your daily cost as the name implies. I used the app daily now and I really can't see myself not having it on my iPhone. It has graphs of cost weekly if you need to see what are spending money most and it makes everything in the app very easy to use and understand. Worth the money..Version: 1.6.0

Expense tracker for daily useThis is so simple to use and quick that I have replaced two apps I used for same purpose! Awesome App..Version: 1.7.7

Good, but 2 things to suggestLovely interface and responsiveness. 2 things that would make this app perfect would be month and yearly views for expenses (instead of only daily and weekly views), and the ability to customize categories..Version: 1.5.5

Three words to describe it:1. Simple & intuitive - unlike some other similar apps. 2. Visually pleasing - no distracting clutter. 3. Efficient - the speed it takes to write down an expense/income is much faster than the other similar apps I have used..Version: 1.6.0

Real great!Amazing & simple app, smooth interface. I think all it needs is a monthly calendar overview of how much you spend each day. Other than that, the app is real great & convenient..Version: 1.6.0

Perfect expense tracking appI've used many applications over the years but I've never felt so passionately about any of them to write a review about them until now. From a developer and consumer's standpoint this app is flawless all around, it is simple but elegant. The graphics and subtle animations are amazing and overall I love this application. This is a prime example of an application fulfilling its potential. Fantastic application..Version: 1.4.0

皇家理工威武😑Great expense tracking app especially for cash. Simple but well designed UI which is easy to use. Love it!.Version: 1.9.3

Great appNeed the ability to add to past days as well. Otherwise really easy to use!.Version: 1.6.0

GoodNice.Version: 1.6.0

It need iCloud syncAnd add more categories..Version: 1.8.12

Very usefulSimple and straightforward. Very reliable and clearly keep track of your expenses..Version: 1.7.2

Extremely usefulI have been using daily cost every day for about a month and a half now. On the whole, I'm very satisfied with the functionality this app provides and have recommended it to others. This most recent update has added a lot of functionality and the app is better than ever. That being said, there are still some features I wish could be added in: • ability to switch currency types for certain periods of time. For example, I live in china and normally use CNY. If I travel to other countries and spend in their currency I'd have to convert my expenditures to CNY to effectively track in daily cost, which is a pain. • ability to create my own categories of expenses All of that said, this is a great lightweight app to keep track of your expenses. It's designed well, is fast and simple to use. Highly recommend it and it does everything that it advertises. Good on the developer for making something so useful!.Version: 1.6.0

Owesome appUseful application recommend to everyone..Version: 1.6.0

Squeaky CleanThis app is a triple crown: dead-simple, fluidly elegant and pointedly efficient. I am one of those people who avoid "super-apps" and prefer to work with a bundle of two or three apps tailored for a particular life sector (e.g. Productivity-work, home, planning ahead, shopping, vacations; Travel- leisure or business, itemized receipts, planning budget, booking..oh, I could yammer on). Having said that, I always app shop and swap them out as I go along. Short attention span, you know how it is. This app has not been deleted or overlooked for even a day since I downloaded it. It's absolutely invaluable for keeping track of my helter-skelter financial records (I am a freelancer that works with any three companies at a given time, as well as a PR analyst for my husband's regional landscaping company). Adding an expense is a snap, accomplished within 15 seconds or less. The ability to make a few remarks in the notes section and to punch a tag for ID makes it easy for me to dump all my expenditures into the app though out the day--and at the end of the day it is just as easy to sort out the expenses/find the receipts and addend costs to whatever app it needs to be inserted. It's fast, non-buggy and timeless. Perfect for when one is dealing with a wave of vari-sourced monetary figures. In other words, it's a Drafts for Finance and Business..Version: 1.6.0

Basic - very simple - great!This app is awesome if you just want to record your expenditures. Its pretty basic, which makes it super easy and fast to use. Love it!.Version: 1.8.12

Just so easyHighly functional but so easy to use. Furthermore there are simple hidden delights (category = meal pops up as 'breakfast' 'lunch' or 'dinner' depending on time of day) that add to general satisfaction and make this app pleasant to use..Version: 1.6.0

Love this App but I wish...The only reason I didn't give this App 5 stars is that there are a few things that I'd like to customize that I cannot. Such as importing wallpaper from the camera roll, renaming categories and adding custom ones with different icons and being able to overview the whole month along with the current day and week. The option to copy and paste an expense would save time for repeat costs as well. Another nice thing would be to be able to export the data for tracking purposes but this is probably quite complicated to achieve. If you can get some of these happening it would be much appreciated but thanks either way for the great App! -Dr4g0n.Version: 1.5.4

Simple, intuitive UIA great app, simple to use, clean UI and excellently designed & useful app. Keep it up!.Version: 1.4.0

Like the themesPretty good so far in keeping track of where & how much I spend. I like the themes, but it would be nice to be able to add your own photos. Also, have summaries / graphs for each category & month. As it is now, there is just a total of all spent..Version: 1.7.7

Very useful!!Good tool and working nice without lots of options like others. Sometime I don't know what is working with what :( This one here shows how simple it can be. I reckon more option should come in future like setting a monthly budget and then with days see how we coming close to the limit..Version: 1.5.5

BrilliantI borrow and lend each month for various things and use this app to log the amounts borrowed and paid back. Its a beautiful app, the UI is excellent, its easy to use, I've used the app for around a year or so and never had any real issues using it. I am an app addict, I use about 400 apps on my iPhone. This is easily in the top ten most used..Version: 1.9.2

Simple and useful with room for improvementMy wife and I have using this software for a month to track our expenses and I have to say, it's pretty good. I do wish there a couple of enhancements. First, I'd like to be able to modify the categories. Second, have the ability to save some default text based on the category. Third, the ability to use the cloud to keep both our devices in sync, so the expenses I input are in her software and vice versa. That said, even without these features, its pretty great software..Version: 1.6.0

Love itSimple, easy, pretty to look at.Version: 1.6.0

Beautiful to useI was going to have a little moan about there being no way to rename a category, and then I discovered the side-swipe. Lovely..Version: 1.6.0

(Y)Beautifully created app, would be awesome if there were some more icons or even customisable icons..Version: 1.4.0

Clean, simple, easy to useTried a bunch of financing apps, this one was the easiest to use. I just wish the developer didn’t abandon the app..Version: 1.9.3

Excellent appThis app is simple to use and does what it sets out to very well. I use it everyday. Recommended for those who wonder where there money goes each week. Personalised categories and an iPad versions would be on my wish list for updates..Version: 1.4.0

I love this app!For me the whole purpose of finance app is to check my spending habits so I can budget better. AND NOW THIS APP EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS! Simple, elegant as it promises, but you can send your expenses in list format so you can review your spending habits. The BEST app out there in this category..Version: 1.5.4

Neat!Simple and fun looking, with good animations and a clean interface. Just a couple of features to make life a little easier are needed, but I'm sure it's already on the works!.Version: 1.4.0

Useful and easyThis app is very easy to use. It has a lot of great features. It summarizes your costs and your income. However it could add some new features. Such as adjusting the amount of days you can view your spending of. Instead of weekly spending, monthly spending. Another feature to add would be custom categories. I'd also like to see a chart of earnings versus money spent. Maybe a feature where you can even keep track of your actual money real time. Such as how much money you actually have in your accounts, and how much available on credit cards. Not to mention being able to say which account you spent for the transaction..Version: 1.6.0

This is exactly what I was looking for.I have used so many different apps to try to keep better track of my spending. Everything else had way too many steps and became too much work to maintain. This is a very simple, very easy app and perfect to quickly record purchases throughout the day. I honestly cannot recommend this enough..Version: 1.5.5

Almost perfectGreat, simple and easy. Needs a few more options like being able to import data, having a calendar view to access any particular day and being able to customize the labels a bit more.Version: 1.4.0

Works wellSimple and works smoothly. To delete a entry, just hold down get item..Version: 1.7.7

Useful but can't delete entriesThis app is very useful for tracking spending, but if you enter something my mistake, it won't allow you to simply delete it. You can zero out the expenditure, but it will show as "0.00". Also, the landscape overview doesn't give you a net (earning/spending) option. It'd be nice to too how much money you have left at the end of each pay period, as a budgeting tool..Version: 1.7.7

Perfect Expense Tracking AppDailyCost is the perfect expense tracking app. It's easy-to-use and beautiful. It even makes tracking your spending somewhat intuitive. This is the perfect app for anyone. However, I would also like the app to allow me to use custom backgrounds and custom categories. Otherwise, great app. Definitely worth it..Version: 1.5.5

Lovely but needs improvementLayout is nice and it works when but there is the need for a personalised category for people to store other expenses category not classified here. Also the need for a monthly breakdown of expense will b nice. Asides this missing features the app is perfect for me...👍👍.Version: 1.4.0

IncredibleAfter trying apps like Moni and Spending I'm so happy with this - it's incredibly simple but incredibly effective and powerful app that is beautifully designed - super efficient and clear, makes your finance tracking a joy. This is the very first time I'm writing a review, but this app is definitely worth it. Must have!.Version: 1.6.0

Simple and sleekI really enjoy the simplicity of it and how streamlined it looks. At first I though it was too simple, but my eyes deceived me. As I used the app for the past couple weeks I found how it can really help me keep track of where my money is going. Easy to enter in transactions and easy to see how much I am spending each week. Having the categories and the notes is helpful and the pie graph when you turn it to landscape is great! Beautiful backgrounds too. That said, it would be good to have a different way see the summary on the settings page or the option to reset it. Also, a bit more customization of the categories would be nice..Version: 1.4.0

BeautifulGreat app. Probably the best I've came across. Needs more tutorials and perhaps an area so you can see you balance all the time, but other than that, it's brilliant..Version: 1.6.0

快更新适配iphone x啊其他都可以,就是更新太慢了.Version: 1.8.12

Fantastic, easy to use expense appA great easy to use and functional expense manager that makes managing your expenses fun. It's nice to go into the app and store your expenses due the easy to use design and great design. Highly recommended..Version: 1.5.5

Simple and elegant as it advertisesYou will fall in love with using it!.Version: 1.6.0

Great simple appBrilliant interface but need more rooms for customisation, like altering categories and reports of monthly/weekly spending.Version: 1.4.0

Easiest to useThis is one of the cleanest and easiest apps of its kind. The only thing letting it down is not being able to create custom categories. You can easily view your spending habits with charts, daily/weekly/monthly/annual breakdowns. It's incredibly intuitive and lets you budget much better..Version: v1.8.11

Enjoying itVery useful and well-designed 👌🏻.Version: 1.8.12

Simple and ElegantGreat stuff.Version: 1.4.0

Great appIt is a simple and easy to use app and perhaps the best to keep track of your expenses. Its great feature is the beautiful design, which cannot be found in many apps..Version: 1.4.0

GoodI like it but would like to view the pie chart by month and year. Also the option to change date format to UK. And export to spreadsheet..Version: 1.4.0

Stellar appSimple and to the point - daily spending tracker. Beautiful. Thanks. Also, another reviewer couldn't delete stuff. Just press and hold an entry. Magical delete button shows up. Sweet..Version: 1.7.7

How to delete entriesPress and hold on the expense you would like to delete, then click the (X) This information is for other people saying it's not possible This is a great app with nice design.Version: 1.4.0

Since iOS7This has been great! Although ever since iOS7 it's been freezing & unable to enter expenses. I look forward to these bug fixes..Version: 1.6.0

The simplest way to track expensesSo easy to use; doesn't complicate matters by being too in depth. I use it every time I make a non-essential purchase.Version: 1.6.0

Great appThis is an excellent app to keep track of daily expenses. I like that you can choose different wallpapers, but would love to be able to add my own picture on it. Also, I like that you can move the categories around to utilize the categories you use most. I would really like to be able to add my own categories so I can be very specific about certain purchases. Overall, a great app. I will definitely be using this one!.Version: 1.5.5

Perfect.Exactly what an expense app should be. Gorgeous and efficient..Version: 1.7.2

Editable categoriesExcellent - super simple and lightening quick to input expenses. Just what I need to keep me motivated to keep at it! However, as others have said, the ability to edit categories would make a huge difference to me, as there are currently expenses which I want to add which do not fit in the current fixed scheme..Version: 1.4.0

Mostly great appDaily Cost has made recording expenses a better daily activity :> Just have problem syncing my past expenses, needs to improve in that..Version: 1.7.7

Love itWhen you get in the habit it's easy and interesting for telling you where your money goes I also use it with my banking app.Version: 1.6.0

Very nice!I dig the interface, and adding in expenses is very simple. I could see myself using this quite often. I would have given this app 5 stars if there were a few things included. I'd love to have a Memo line where I could see a subcategory of everything I purchased, and I'd also like a black, or darker background. The suppled wallpapers are good looking, but not for me. Over all this app is pretty awesome! Keep up the great work..Version: 1.4.0

Love itLove the updated version. It is simple and easy to use..Version: 1.6.0

Great butMaybe an export data and a backup isn't a bad idea ;) Thanks! Great app!.Version: 1.4.0

Great simple appI am really enjoying the simple and clean design. The information does not seem cluttered and is really easy to glance at which makes it really ideal for me. The option to add income and budgets will make this app an even better one..Version: 1.4.0

Good appEasy to use.Version: 1.7.7

Beautiful, simplistic - everything an app should be!An amazing application that allows you to track your spending. I have recommended it to many people and I would also recommend it to anybody reading this! Download!.Version: 1.5.5

BrilliantSeriously the best cost tracker!.Version: 1.5.5

Great simple appI love because it is simple, beautiful, and easy to keep up. The only thing I would add is multiple accounts, so I can keep up with my bank and wallet..Version: 1.6.0

Excellent app, love the UITook some discovery to find certain gestures (delete, previous dates, rename...) but once i had, wow! Amazing little app, quick to load, fill in, and track your expenses. Would strongly recommend it! Using it for more than a year now and it truly is the only app i willingly log things into every single day without fail..Version: 1.7.7

Beautifully usefulI've only had this app for a week but I love it. It's beauty is in the simplicity of its design and ease of use. Each day I look forward to 'pulling' the receipt down and entering my expenditure! Full marks to the guys who designed this.Version: 1.4.0

Beautifully slickNice and simple to use; quick, slick and easy to enter data; beautiful to look at. Would be nice to be able to edit categories, but otherwise great..Version: 1.6.0

Excellent appVery easy and simple to manage daily spends...Version: 1.7.7

Good appCan you add options to view and budget each category? per month and per year? Ex. $30/month on coffee, and show how much we've already spent relative to the budget? And more wallpapers please =).Version: 1.6.0

Simple is beautifulI've tried the very complicated apps that say they're easy, but all I want is to monitor what I spend each week to help me budget. That simple. One thing though. I DO need to edit the categories, as they're too generic and some are arguably the same. I buy petrol for my car for example..Version: 1.4.0

BrilliantBrilliant application, simple but effective. I was looking for a expense tracking app which does allow you the option to enter some type of income option, where you are able to enter how but you have earnt Everyone should buy and place in there home bar!.Version: 1.6.0

Simple and Effortless!Love this app! I wanted to take a moment to thank you for making such a sleek, simple and effortless daily expense tracking mobile app. I absolutely love it, and it fits my needs absolutely perfectly (I set rough daily / weekly budgets, so this helps me plan around them). Just subscribed to premium not necessarily because I need the expanded feature set, but because I'd like to offer a bit more support to your awesome dev efforts! Seriously, this app is perfect, and I even created a google sheet that I've taken friends through to help them derive their daily/weekly budgets to be aiming for, and then I suggest that they download your app to help track. So far only my girlfriend is totally sold on it, but you're got two loyal customers over here :).Version: 1.9.2

Excellent, Easy and FunOne of the best apps on my phone. Makes it fun to use, easy interface and does the job.Version: 1.8.1

BeautifulI'm a UI designer by trade, and this app is just an absolute joy to use from a design perspective, as well as the fact it's day to day useful, what more could you want? One gripe, from a user perspective it's a little difficult to minus amounts on the fly, unless you remember to specifically tap the minus before you enter the amount you'd like to subtract. I'm in the habit of doing so now, the first few days were a teething pain though. Great job, look forward to seeing more apps from you, especially if they're as well designed as this little gem..Version: 1.4.0

NiceBut cannot backup Data via iCloud..Version: 1.4.0


😕 DailyCost - Expense Tracker Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to DailyCost - Expense Tracker
GC 2023 positive reviews, comments
GC 2023 Positive ReviewsEyas AlsharaihaUtilities2022-12-19
Weld and Merge positive reviews, comments
Weld and Merge Positive Reviewslutfi DemirGames2022-12-19
Kokast App positive reviews, comments
Kokast App Positive ReviewsKokast Holdings IncEntertainment2022-12-19
珠珠lMall positive reviews, comments
珠珠lMall Positive ReviewsTangshan Xiangyi Network Technology Co., Ltd.Utilities2022-12-19