Threema. The Secure Messenger App Negative ReviewsThreema GmbH

Threema. The Secure Messenger Negative Reviews

4.2
4.22098 star

Total 39 Negative Reviews

Threema. The Secure Messenger App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Threema. The Secure Messenger app received 39 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Threema. The Secure Messenger? Can you share your negative thoughts about threema. the secure messenger?

Please wait! Threema. The Secure Messenger Facebook comments loading...



Threema. The Secure Messenger for Negative User Reviews

Accessibility issueThere is a problem with accessibility for voice-over users When starting recording voice message the sound of VoiceOver changing to other speaker which is used to speaking on the phone.Version: 4.6.2

PasswordI don’t understand why in an upgrade some time ago they took away the letters under the numbers (as on a telephone) and never put them back. For me this makes it harder to use because I remember letters more easily than numbers, hence I have to look up my password, hence I use less..Version: 3.0.5

Bad AppReally sorry for a paid App. Calling another threema app at my home..Version: 4.0.2

Crashes - not usable - kaputtSince last update - no star really!.Version: 2.4.0

This App is Great but...I am experiencing a bad experience when trying to send some pictures in this app. It get to long to sending, and mostly it failed, because i can not wait the pictures loading before close this app and move to another things i need to do on my phone. Please do something. I never tried video, but if pictures get that long, wondering how long the video will take.Version: 3.0.8

Edit sent messagesI’ve been using Viber for a few years and wanted a change. This App is not free yet it has less features than Viber. Can we add a feature to edit sent messages?.Version: 5.0.1

Solid and safe, bud so buggy and subpar interfaceThis app overall isn’t terrible, but it is so buggy whenever I’m messaging anyone. Also the interface is weird and not placed weird. For example I’m constantly hitting the record button on keyboard while typing, but I have small fingers and it doesn’t happen texting on any other app or messaging. Anyway, it’s secure and it does what it has to do, that’s the only reason I’m not upset I spent money on this app..Version: 4.6.13

Needs to be fixed since last updateEver since the last update the voice message recording has a bug. It records super silently and you have to pretty much hold the speaker right to your ear to be able to understand. Even if the volume is all the way up. Please fix that issue! It's very annoying!.Version: 3.0

MehMediocre messaging app. It crashes quite a bit then when the prompt to send report pops up it disappears before I can hit submit. Sometimes messages get stuck as undelivered for some time. Cannot receive phone call while on a call in this app or the app call drops. On occasion when answering a call one or the other persons can hear but can’t be heard. Have to hang up and call back. When on a video call one or the other person can’t hear or be heard by the other person. Have to hang up and call back. When an alarm goes off while In a call the call drops. Keyboard disappears randomly. Have to close app and open again to get it to reappear. Options at the top to open media, contact picture and call button disappear randomly. Have to close app and open again. I don’t think a day has gone by without some kind of bug but it’s better than WhatsApp and all those other privacy compromising messaging apps.Version: 4.6.15

IPad support!Needs to support iPad..Version: 1.9.1

Int SMS and calls are all liesI have bought this months and months ago and have tried getting a SMS or a call to link my UK mobile phone number , but I still don’t have it linked. SMS texts simply don’t arrive to my UK T-Mobile number and the call backs it says work but they never actually call and then it says it has done a call within the last 7 days , and then starts the same cycle again. Sounds to me like they are running a rip-off scheme. Has the SMS linking or call back actually worked for anybody outside of Switzerland?.Version: 1.7.3

Not impressedWhile threema works overall, I’m less than impressed with the audio overrides and the disconnects. If I’m on a call and play a video, the call will completely disconnect. If I’m playing music and merely open the app, it will kill my audio for about 5 seconds, and then artificially lower the volume. Drives me bonkers. I’m constantly having to go into my settings and revoke (or grant) permission to the microphone depending on what-else I’m doing. Very annoying and detracts from the usefulness of the app itself. I’ve contacted support and the only thing they could tell me was to upgrade to the newest version of it. I’m already running the newest version. It’s the only message app that has been incapable of handling audio in a competent way. Very disappointing to say the least..Version: 4.6.4

Auto DeleteThe app needs auto delete, it does not have this function this its downfall..Version: 4.3.1

Not end-2-end encryption?I’m very unclear whether Threema is any more secure than my iPhone’s messaging. Threema say it is PFS encrypted but I believe it’s only e2e. I hope someone at Threema can prove otherwise but until then, it’s off my phone..Version: 4.4.3

Sending failed (photos)Its been more than two weeks, and the issue has not been solved, it’s a shame for Threema. Thank you,.Version: 3.0.9

Good appSo far so good keep it up so fast and smooth.Version: 2.7.1

Privacy… or not?The app description says that Threema doesn’t collect private data. But the privacy info says that Contact info and Identity info may be collected. Change one or the other. You can’t have it both ways..Version: 4.6.10

🤯No disappearing messages?!?🤯I love this app and all the privacy features it has to offer but I am blown away that it doesn’t have the option to users to choose or burn their messages (or conversations?!?) I’ll definitely give this app ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ if (once) it’s added! 😇.Version: 3.0.3

Now has private investors. Can be compromised.It's getting worse at sending messages in a timely manner. I hate WhatsApp, and I mean hate it. But it works consistently. NEVER an issue with WhatsApp. Threema, every freaking day. I'm starting to take it personally. We pay for this, and it holds up my messages, delivers them out of sequence or doesn't deliver them at all..Version: 4.6.9

Threema can’t find my backupI upgraded my phone and was unable to restore my credentials, even though I had them backed up to the Threema Server some time ago. I even carefully had store my backup password. I lost all the documents that my family had sent me and all their communications - very upset and deleted the app forever..Version: 4.6.2

Usabilty averageThere is still no high-res support for the latest ipad even after the most recent update. Disappointing. Until this is fixed it's unusable for me. Two stars..Version: 1.8.2

Missing messages with this versionMissing messages, the other person receive the notification but not the messages. happened couple times already. if is fixed l'll give 5 ⭐️.Version: 3.0

Good, but needs work.This is a solid, secure messaging app and I enjoy using it. Though, there are a few features I feel need to be seriously reconsidered, or perhaps even removed. 1. The ability to export an entire conversation Into a zip file without the secondary users consent 2. The inability to block users Other than that, this is a pretty solid app. In the future however, I would also recommend adding group administration options..Version: 4.4.3

You really need to add sync between devicesThis is almost a deal breaker, and certainly keeps from being able to use it for anything but messages that need to be secure. It’s one thing to deal with it for just your account, but when you tell that to other contacts and family it becomes impossible as most people just expect sync no a day's on iOS..Version: 4.6.3

Can't use on extra device+ nice user interface - doesn't support using same account on multiple devices - not clear on how to use groups.Version: 2.4.2

Message RetractYou should be able to retract your messages and it doesn’t have this feature. Or Message expiration where messages get completely dusted after certain amount of time.Version: 3.0.9

Old and clunkyEverything about this app feels old and clunky. All other popular messenger are doing a far better job with their design a d updates. I switched to Signal and couldn’t be happier..Version: 4.6.18

Atrocious ecosystemWanted to switch over from Signal and purchased this app based on good reviews. whilst the ios app is somewhat working, the desktop versions of win/macos are absolute abysmal. the app logs you out every time your desktop goes to sleep/laptop changes location, forcing you to go over an entire logging in process, and reconnecting, and waiting, and loading... dude!!! who's works like that?! q-anon agents?! ... and often there is no indication on the session logout. so you write a message just to find out that you're logged out right after you pressed submit - and guess what, your message is gone! if you just need some ios messager app for sending "secret links that reveal pizzagate truths" that is for you - the security here is a total overkill and you won't get "caught"... if you care about having a seamless messaging ecosystem, reliability, speed and productivity than Threema isn't for you. back to Signal....Version: 4.6.14

Not bad but no Burn on Read timer!It’s not a bad app but in the scheme of things is really no better than any other encryption messaging app. The biggest downfall of Threema is the lack of ability to have messages deleted on both ends either upon reading or after a set time eg; 5mins, 30mins etc. it lacks the privacy users are wanting in an encryption messaging app..Version: 4.6.12

Can’t edit or delete for allGreat principles this app but very inflexible - can’t edit messages or delete for all. Also no Mac desktop version. Will keep using unencrypted alternative for now and watch to see if this app improves..Version: 4.6.15

Good but no “edit message” functionThis could be the perfect secure messaging app if it were “fat-fingered perfectionist”-proof :D, as having to copy, delete, paste, edit, then resend just to “edit” a single sent message is so much hassle compared to just hitting an edit-button. For now I and my similarly fat-fingered perfectionist friends will be begrudgingly sticking with the less secure alternatives for now. If this is ever implemented, I will start recommending Threema, as otherwise the UX feels solid, better than Wire’s and even Signal’s. By the way, if the concern is with potentially allowing people to edit maliciously, maybe a mutual-consent-based “Allow editing of sent messages in chats” switch is an appropriate solution. Or perhaps just an “Edit history” list..Version: 4.5.3

A bit buggyThe app is well designed, however it doesn’t work all the time. I’m sure over time it will improve.Version: 3.0.9

Down for the whole dayBeen using this app almost 6 months now. A good and bad experience. Threema is down today can’t make a call the whole day or accepting calls either. I needed to make calls every hour to out of country relying this app and totally useless.? hope they fix it now.Version: 4.6.12

Alright appCool interface, and solid security protection from remote devices accessing information. I would recommend that they create a burn on read feature similar to wickr that deletes messages as they are read. Good protection unless someone has access to your physical device..Version: 4.3.2

GOTTA FIX ASAPThis was meant to be the BEST from the REST.. every time you make phone calls it breaks up and I believe it’s not 100% encrypted and insecure.... IF I COULD RATE YOU IT WOULD BE ZERO!!! Who ever is running it should be sacked ASAP.👎🏽.Version: 4.3.2

An inconvenient communication appSuch an inconvenient communication app for voice-messages. It doesn’t support running in iOS-background, which means it can’t automatically download voice-messages or images you received. Every time you get a incoming-voice notification, you have to open this app and tap the voice-message you received and wait for a long while to download it. If you don’t live in Europe, I strongly suggest you not to using it, because downloading voices-messages from Threema’s sever takes really long time. Not even to mention that if you receive more than one voice-messages, you have to tap them each one by one to download, waiting and waiting for these downloading processes. Too annoying!! What an era do we live in? Almost every communication app is now having this feature downloading media automatically..Version: 4.0.3

AvoidDisaster.Version: 4.6.10

Can we get GIFs please?Threema is a great very reliable messenger that finally respects the privatsphere of Personal messaging. However, even after years into the business, and especially not at the current run for WhatsApp alternatives, people are missing some toys. Since I also on signal, I fell that chats there are much more fun just because of the use of GIFs. It would be great to see a GIF library integrate to Threema, too..Version: 4.6.5

What's going on?Since the update this morning my iPhone will not connect to the app! Over and over I've deleted the app and reinstalled and also turned my phone of multiple times.. An app I paid for that doesn't even work!.Version: 2.4.0


🙂 Threema. The Secure Messenger Positive Reviews
Is Threema. The Secure Messenger not working?

Threema. The Secure Messenger works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Threema. The Secure Messenger.

⛔   Threema. The Secure Messenger Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Threema. The Secure Messenger
Threema Work negative reviews, comments
Threema Work Negative Reviews

Threema Work is the highly secure and easy-to-use messaging solution for companies and organizations. The business chat ...

Threema OnPrem negative reviews, comments
Threema OnPrem Negative Reviews

Threema OnPrem is the self-hosted messaging solution for organizations that require maximum security. The combination of...