Hinge: Dating & Relationships App SupportHinge, Inc.

Hinge: Dating & Relationships Positive Reviews

4.4
4.49242 star

Total 77 Positive Reviews

Hinge: Dating & Relationships App User Positive Comments

Hinge: Dating & Relationships app received 77 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about hinge: dating & relationships?

Please wait! Hinge: Dating & Relationships Facebook comments loading...



Met the LOMLNever thought i’d write a review for an app (never have before). I met the love of my life off this app. I didn’t think that was possible since most dating apps is mostly only good for hook ups. Not this one. I’ve had more success from hinge than any dating app I’ve used. The potential matches are real people who are looking to actually date and potentially move on further with their relationships. I met my now current girlfriend off this app 4 months ago and we’re still going strong! I’ve met her family and she flew to meet mine over winter break. Maybe I’m the lucky one in a million guys who happened to meet the love of his life but my girlfriend and I are exactly the same person. We have inside jokes all the time that I can read her mind because we are so similar (90% of the time I can read her mind). We’re planning to move in together this April when my apartment lease is over. She talks about how she can’t wait for me to marry her some day. That doesn’t scare me at all because I feel the same way. Anyways, If I was to pick one app to use to meet the love of my life it would be this app!.Version: 7.13.0

Missing Some VERY important thingsFirst, it allows you to pick pick your gender out of a pretty comprehensive list of genders, but it’s doesn’t have a place for pronouns...does Hinge seriously still not know why we ask for pronouns and not for someone to state their gender? It’s not that hard lol it’s 2019. Next, it’s really important to my vetting process that I weed out guys who don’t have the same political views as me, but you can’t do that with the free version. Like, if someone is anything but fully supportive of my basic human rights and other people’s rights and policy that supports my wellbeing, then obviously I can’t have a relationship with that person and it becomes such a waste of time to scroll through all these moderates/conservatives. Especially since it’s hard to come across someone who impressed me, me use the app less for sure simply because of the time spent sorting through obvious “no’s”. I think finding someone who cares about my wellbeing as a woman is implied in the app’s mission, so I believe that feature should be free. Anyways, the way guys choose to answer these questions is quite revealing, so that’s very helpful. I have dated a few people off of here..Version: 7.5.0

Found my partnerA friend had told me about hinge so I decided to give it a try. I was on it every once in awhile but none of the guys caught my eye so I gave up on it. One day after work I had received a notification from the app says someone had matched with me. Hinge lets you know if they think you and them person would be a perfect match, so I wrote back to this guy. We talked for about two weeks before actually meeting up. Then we started dating! Unfortunately that was a month before the Covid outbreak and he lived two hours away from me. We didn’t see each other for about a month until we decided that I’d move down there with him! We’ve been together ever since then. We have a cute little apartment with our new puppy. It’s crazy to see how fast we went in our relationship due to Covid but Hinge definitely helped me find the right one! Girls, if your man isn’t sweet and trying to do the most for you then he is not the one. Thank you Hinge for helping me find the one for me. I couldn’t be happier being with him. Definitely recommend this app to anyone who is looking for a serious relationship..Version: 7.25.1

Never using tinder againIf dating apps were phones, tinder is a Nokia and hinge is an iPhone. Basically the questions on the app is like a pre date trial, you kind of get the gist of how someone after 3 questions, the way they answer them you kind of understand if they’re going to be you’re kind of person - soooo much more effective than the shortest bios that you get on tinder where people try to think of a funny one liner that doesn’t say anything about them - it means you don’t waste your time talking to people that you otherwise wouldn’t. And you don’t go on the wrong dates for you. Honestly I can’t believe after hinge that tinder was even a thing..Version: 6.2.13

Pleasantly surprised by this appI’d written off dating sites and wasn’t too keen on joining this one if it wasn’t for a friend egging me to just do it. It’s a welcome surprise. The initial set up page is really good for thinking of good things to say that’s personal about you. It doesn’t record the last time you or the person you are talking to were last on, or whether your even online. It’s set up to put no pressure on anything and just enjoy the experience. Good selection of men too that aren’t following the negative nature of other free sites. I’d definitely recommend..Version: 7.1.0

Le Sigh, Whatever Y’all Doing...It’s Workin’I don’t know how they do it but it works. I have never in my however many years of online/app dating, regardless of the site or platform, been able to meet someone I was compatible with. It’s difficult sorting through, what is essentially lists and lists of people (who sometimes distract you with their pretty faces and not much else), hoping that you find someone who is compatible with you. These new changes that aim to get you off the app, whatever they are, they work. After being on here for a couple/few months, Hinge more and more started to send me men I found attractive and was more likely to have good conversation with. I met a guy that I really like, and we’ve been seeing each other for less than a couple months but I have never met a man who I could talk to for hours on end like this. We did the video calls and the questioning game through Hinge and eventually met up for a social distanced picnic. He seems like the type of guy I’ve been wanting to meet for a while. It’s like Hinge is a close friend who knows what I like and set me up on a blind date. Our non-romantic and romantic compatibility and attraction is kind of insane. So yeah, never thought I’d give five stars to a dating app but I’ve put the app on pause and honestly... I may delete it altogether..Version: 8.0.1

Really impressedI actually work in software development. What impressed me most about the app is after I met someone using the app, it actually predicted who I met and asked me if I met them right before we met. At first I thought it was creepy, was it following my life? Later, I realized it was because I had stopped using the app, and thats where it’s slogan, design to be deleted, kicked in. It knew based on how I was using the app who I had met. And the best thing it did with this knowledge is it stopped sending me updates from new matches. You have no idea how beneficial this is for a young single guy who is sometimes stuck between trying to sleep around and date seriously. With other dating apps I’ve used in the past, I would literally get matches while on the date with my match. Which is the most embarrassing thing, because then it becomes a question of, will I continue to use the app after I have met someone? Is the person I’m seeing going to continue to use it? If so, then how would this turn into something serious? This gets addressed by the app doing simple things, like helping you not use it when it knows you’ve met someone..Version: 7.4.0

App not working and no one seems to careOver the past 4-5 weeks I’ve been receiving numerous email notifications of “likes”. But when you open the app up to see who the “like” is coming from it does not show the profile. Three or four times during that period I have contacted support. I’ve deleted and reinstalled the app, I’ve updated the app, I’ve been told to be patient and that they are sorting the problem, but nothing gets done. I’ve now cancelled my subscription after being a member for nearly a year. There are many similar apps out there, you don’t need these headaches and complete lack of customer care..Version: 7.6.0

Quality app for quality match’sI have been using a couple different apps to try and meet people after a break up late last year. Tinder, Bumble and Hinge. I have matched with a few people on each of them and while I haven’t had a connection with everyone I think the conversations I have had through Hinge have been the best so far. No virus links yet 🤞🏻.Version: 6.2.12

Not receiving notifications for messagesThis app is pretty good but lately I have noticed that I am not getting any notifications based upon receiving messages from the person I have matched. This has led to make me believe that they are not receiving notifications that have received a message either. I genuinely this is a bug and please developers fix this bug as quickly as possible.Version: 7.20.1

Great workBeautiful app, stunning design. I would move the x button though to the top right as it’s a pain to find it in the bottom left every time and this way you can quickly move through using your thumb to scroll. Also, it did crash 3 times on me when trying if upload pics. Definitely a bug there. But incredible App guys, now you need to fill it with great men. Good luck with that 🙃.Version: 6.2.4

Met my soulmateOne in a million chance but it happened, and he’s the man I’m going to love for life. An advice is to never narrow your criteria too much — I ended up scrapping all the filters and met my current partner who did not satisfy any of my initial “stadards”. The most miraculous thing will happen, as long as you’re willing to be open-minded. Thanks Hinge!.Version: 7.24.0

No more endless swipingI’ve been single and dating on and off for 2 years. After feeling defeated and certain I’d end up living life with 4 cats I decided to sign up to Hinge. Goodbye mindless swiping🙌🏻 Hinge encourages interesting, funny and authentic conversations taking the pressure off “selling yourself” in those generic bios. First date from Hinge I met someone I actually like!!.Version: 6.2.12

Overall great but a few issuesThe app is good overall but I have serious issues with messages not going through properly at times. I’ll send a message that’s time stamped for that time (so I think all is fine) but when I re-open the app the next day, the message’s time stamp changes to the current day. And I may have missed messages in the meantime..Version: 7.26.0

Met my matchI’ve tried all of the dating apps, no joke. I’ve gone out on good dates, bad ones, hookups, flings, you name it. But nothing stuck. One day my roommate told me to download hinge because she found it and on other dating apps we both had we’d tend to match with the same people frequently. I downloaded it with no expectations and honestly no real hopes. A couple weeks of harmless flirting later, I get a message from a guy. Nothing new, nothing surprising but I have an interesting feeling about this one. The conversation is good and he seems genuine but I’m dating around, getting a little serious with someone else so he doesn’t get priority but I don’t want to let go either. The other thing ends and now this guy has my full attention, he asks me out and I like him so I go. He turns out to be the sweetest, most wonderful guy that I have ever met, let alone dated. Turns out we’ve got a decent amount in common and we’ve almost crossed paths before but if it wasn’t for Hinge, I never would’ve met the love of my life. It hasn’t quite been a year yet since we started dating but we’ve talked about our future together traveling, marriage, children and I know without a doubt that he’s the one I want to spend the rest of my life with. Thank you Hinge for introducing me to my best friend. ❤️.Version: 7.8.0

Nice design and functions wellI like that you can easily switch between profile and conversation, and everything moves quickly. You can view someone’s profile who has liked you, so you always know who’s interested (there’s no hiding between mutual interest). I don’t like that it always looks like you have a new notification as long as you haven’t replied to a message..Version: 7.20.1

Positive atmosphereI really enjoy using this app. Feels really different compared to the other dating apps.Version: 8.7.0

Excellent dating appLin this app you actually get matches.Version: 7.16.4

Life changer!Writing this whilst sitting next to my partner that I’ve met on Hinge half a year ago. This app deserves such a good review! Only had it for short time before I deleted my profile. Back then I had paid for premium so that might’ve sped up the process, although me and my partner are still joking that he was the best <£10 I ever spent. 😂 Give it a go guys, even the free version, you never know what may come out of it! Definitely changed my life around for the better. Most people in our circle of friends also found their other halves on hinge, worth a try..Version: 7.16.1

Best dating appOccasionally the photos don’t load but this is the best dating app I’ve experienced. The reason why is because you can restrict both what you’re looking for but also who looks for you. This means there is no time for wasting. Two things I’d improve: 1. The photos don’t load on a regular basis 2. When you click on Instagram photos of the person you’re looking at it’s tempting to hit X thinking this will take you back to their profile but instead you actually accidentally reject them.Version: 7.1.0

New changes awfulUsed to be very good. I guess the owners needed new cars, now everything requires cash. Can’t even edit my own profile. Real shame. Bye..Version: 7.22.0

Dating just isn't for me, but i think the app was well madeFeatures like your best match, dealbreakers and personal preference are innovative and fun. they gotta reduce the prompts or give us the option of writing our own though. what if a dating app gave us an option to link our tweets instead of instagram because our pictures are on our profiles anyway. i deleted it because i hate meeting people online, but it was easy to delete my account and that ease moved me to write a review.Version: 7.16.4

Premium User On HingeAfter 6 months on tinder gold I got around 100 matches most very bad indeed. After users Hinge for around 2 weeks and finally getting the preferred member status I can say it's the best application ever ! I get matched with who I want too :) there customer support is fabulous do I don't know why these other reviews say that they are the worst. And it's just amazing in terms of everything you want. I would recommend it not everything is for everyone :) give it a shot you don't know what could happen ❤️.Version: 7.21.0

Definitely recommendI downloaded this app around 6 months ago and instantly found it to be better than tinder and bumble (if you are looking for something serious) I had the app around two weeks with no matches but then the first match I had led to a successful first date and I have now found my person 6 months down the line we are now looking for a place together, maybe I got lucky but if it wasn’t for this app I would have never met my partner I would definitely recommend trying this app if you are looking for something serious..Version: 7.11.0

Started strong, but now just same as tinderAt first it seems better than tinder because you see a lot of high quality profiles with thoughtful/witty comments. But, three weeks in, all I’m seeing is the same old low resolution sunglasses pics and mirror selfies in messy bedrooms. I’ve put a lot of effort into my profile, the pictures and the comments, and I’m getting less connections than I would on tinder or bumble. I receive about 5-10 likes per day, but there are many days when I don’t find anyone I want to like. Three weeks in and I’m getting close to deleting it - hours and hours of effort and it just doesn’t seem to be working. I’m disappointed, I had high hopes for this app..Version: 7.16.4

Nothing but good things!I’ve had my fair share of experimenting with dating apps (coffee meets bagels, bumble, okcupid) and honestly none of them can rise to the occasion the way Hinge can. One, the interface is simplistic and aesthetically pleasing! Not difficult or gimmicky compared to CMB from my experience. Two, I can echo on the other reviews claiming this is a “classier dating app” - I feel like most of the people I came across want something serious but of course that part is individual and up to your discretion, whatever tickles your fancy. But honestly I have met some quality guys (I’m sure the same for girls!) here, some I consider friends now even when things didn’t work out for the long run. Whichever side of the fence you’re on, I have nothing but good things to say about Hinge and hope you get to experience the same fun and excitement in meeting the right person. PS! Amazon’s critically acclaimed series “Modern Love” has an episode inspired by the love story of the CEO of Hinge! Such a feel good show and a really well written episode honestly 🤗 episode 2 by the way- you’re welcome!!!.Version: 7.18.1

Good in wpgGood app. Easy to use and free basically ..Version: 7.12.2

Loving HingeReally enjoying getting to know great guys through this app. Hinge is a fun, and an easy app to use. Genuine guys, and it is nice to use an app, that is not sexually operated. Love the layout with photos, prompts and little questions, and with Instagram at the bottom of the profile page. Everything is optional of course. This can be changed at anytime. I can put my own answers to update when ever I see fit to. This also helps to show me, someone’s personality, character traits, their humour, mindset, and values, and most importantly how they view their lives. Thank you for creating such a unique dating app, as it’s cleared up stigma from other apps, I had been using, and everyone is talking about how much there enjoying Hinge. Best Kelvin.Version: 7.12.2

It's really better than tinderI think it's a really good application. The UX is really nice and if they don't mess it up it will definitely serve its purpose and some day will be deleted from my phone. I like the fact that it's not like tinder or other apps that try to keep you in the app by swiping all the time with 1 second judgments. On Hinge it's kinda fun to read through peoples profiles because it's full of funny QAs that can be used as ice breakers. I hope they can keep it simple and practical as it is now..Version: 7.18.1

Deleted the app after 6 weeksI joined hinge after using other popular dating apps and found it far better than the others I’d used in the past. I love the fact that you can comment on statements that people have made, as it really helps to start a conversation that is different from the usual “hey, how are you” etc.... I met my boyfriend on there and we have now been together for nearly a year and are totally in love. I’m so glad I joined. I wouldn’t have met him otherwise. Thank you Hinge, 5 stars from me!!.Version: 8.0.1

Best dating appI’ve tried bumble, Pof and hinge. And paid for all 3. Hinge by far was the best first. Felt there was more real people on it. Let me tell you why, on bumble I felt most girls were influencers. So they would make an account and show awesome pics. With little people actually looking. On plenty of fish, probably the worst I feel 90% of the people on there are only fan model or some kind on that area. / scammers sending you to another app or site. Can’t say I’ve seen very much success. Next on filtering what you’re looking for. I think bumble does the best in that respect with confirming that it’s person in picture. But hinge doesn’t come to far behind. Pof not even close. On dates I’ve been, hinge gave me best results. I’ve gone on most dates compared to the other two. I feel people are more relaxed idk what’s right word. Lastly I think they take there model very serious app meant to be deleted. If they don’t think so you’ll probably be banned like I was. I’ve said similar things on other platforms but got banned here. But yeah overall best dating app based on my experience.Version: 7.27.0

Quite niceThe layout is quite nice except being able to see a summarised profile after having matched with someone would be nice instead of still having to scroll when looking back at their profile. The fact that you have to like a specific picture does make a tad weird compared to the overall profile being liked, though the questions do force people to talk on the app and not simply match like it often happens on tinder. The only bad thing is the photos glitch too often, about 2 in 6 profiles that come up have a grey square instead of the picture and refreshing the app or changing to data doesn’t help..Version: 7.1.0

Highly recommended 🥰So… I first ever started online dating in 2015 and was on and off some of the main apps for several years (Bumble, Tinder and Happn). When I felt ready, I decided to try Hinge at the very start of 2021 and instantly liked the layout, the way you can create your profile and add a little quirkiness to it. I was quite picky who I got chatting to because I wanted to find someone who felt right for me and me for them. I only spoke to a few people on Hinge, but they appeared to be more genuine compared to people I had spoken to (and met) on other dating apps in the past. I deleted my Hinge account because I met someone special who is now my boyfriend. We’ve known each other almost 5 months and we are very happy together, so I recommend this dating app to someone who is looking for a serious relationship. I can understand that not everyone’s experience of using Hinge has been positive and dating in general isn’t easy, even more so during the pandemic. Lastly, I have never left a review for dating apps before and have been in longterm relationships that begun from meeting people online, but I found this particular app to be the most positive dating experience and enjoyed using the app itself. Happy dating 💕.Version: 8.10.0

Quality over quantityMore quality than other dating apps and engaging then just an addicting swiping screen..Version: 7.12.2

Good selectionThe guys on here are definitely to a higher standard then what I’ve seen on other apps in every way, better looking, better behaved, polite, and just nicer overall. Have to take off a star though because there’s been a few times when messages haven’t gone through to the other person.Version: 6.2.9

Good when it works — but needs to be updated2 weeks in and I’m enjoying myself, the people are better on here than on tinder. I really want this app to work out, but there are a few things that need addressing: There is the messaging, the text-box doesn’t accomodate what you’re typing beyond a certain point, so you can’t even read what your saying, and sometimes messages don’t come through. But there’s a bigger issue: I matched with a cool guy, and got a notification of his message, but nothing had come through on the app, which is frustrating, because I can’t message him yet, since the app is acting like we haven’t matched. I really hope that the support team can help me with this issue, and prevent it from happening to others.Version: 7.16.3

Great app, will get better after a few updates.This app has brought me more success and better conversations than tinder and bumble. If you’re looking for a real relationship I think this is one of the best choices for dating apps. It’s well thought out and let’s you choose from a good choice of prompted questions and examples of answers for your profile. It makes it easier to start a conversation by giving you the ability to like a specific picture or detail about a persons profile. You only get a few likes per day so you have to really choose wisely who gets your likes. This is good for those who are looking for a real connection but probably a downside for those looking for a hookup. I do wish you could get more likes but I guess that’s where the value in a premium membership is. So far I have not come across any bots or fake profiles either. As of now there’s no adds bothering you like on tinder. The messaging is lacking a bit. Its pretty basic. Just back and forth messaging No built in GIF or meme searches. Other than that I love the app and would recommend. I’m assuming these things will be added in the future so I’m not too worried..Version: 7.0.1

I’m about to delete the app, but not for the reason it’s supposed to be deletedOverall, the format and style of the app is much better than other dating apps out there, however I wasn’t getting many matches when I first downloaded it. So I fixed up my profile; chose newer, more flattering pictures of myself, utilized the wide range of prompts available within the app, and extended my match distance. Unfortunately, there were not many matches that came to be anything. I travelled a bit, tried the app in other areas while I was there, looking for a sliver of hope, but alas, nothing came to fruition. I eventually had to relocate for work to a much larger, more populated city than the one I had originally used the app in. I was excited to see if my chances of finding someone who would make me want to delete the app, and hoped those chances would be much greater. After a couple of months of a few promising matches, and fewer conversations, I finally came to the only conclusion possible that is leading me to this review and to me potentially deleting the app: If you’re ugly in one city, you’re probably ugly in all the other ones too..Version: 7.9.1

N.JI think this app is by far the best I have come across. The people on here can actually hold a great conversation. Also matched me with some great people. Would not join another app after trying this plenty of choice and love the prompts as it gives you a little more of a glimpse into someone’s life. Love the fact you can call people too and video call without having to give your number out! Another benefit people cannot send you unnecessary pics so rules out any unwanted attention! Been on the app around 6 weeks have managed a couple of dates but the search goes on. However I remain optimistic ❤️👌🏾💯.Version: 8.1.0

Puts tinder to shameI’ve already had more dates and genuine conversations with amazing people in one week that I have with Tinder in entire year! The added information adds more depth of conversation starters and I think the algorithm suggests people you actually have stuff in common with. I just really wish they would fix the common bug about never getting notifications (and yes it’s enabled in settings).Version: 7.11.0

Better than all other dating apps!Thankful for this app as I got to meet my bf through it 😊 we matched in lots of different areas! The quality and aesthetics of this app is definitely better than all other dating apps. Recommend!.Version: 7.12.2

Met my boyfriend through HingePut simply, Hinge makes it so much easier to date. You can put as much information as you’d like on your profile, like individual parts of others’ profiles, humanizing the whole “swiping” thing, and you also get to see who liked you! (For a price, but I got a month of premium free.) Since, presumably, most people there are relationship-oriented, not just there for a hookup, you get to narrow your pool to like-minded individuals. You like one part of their profile, or the whole profile itself, say something nice (or nothing at all, depends what type of person you are), and if all goes well, you’ll soon be speaking to your future SO like I did. After trawling through apps like Tinder and Bumble with dates that didn’t last, I sincerely want to thank Hinge’s creators for living up to their promise of creating an app that makes it super easy to date while streamlining, yet humanizing the whole ordeal. I had a blast using the app, and unlike Tinder, it didn’t take me 500 matches (I’m not kidding) to find the “one.”.Version: 7.12.2

Thank you HingeThank you hinge, I had no hopes of having a relationship too soon I had 2 apps of dating & relationship on my phone then I installed hinge and I’m glad it took a while to meet someone nice that is my now boyfriend, we have lots in common , won’t lie that I wasn’t expecting and I just had the app on my phone but I wasn’t using it anymore because I put on my mind has a mom already I would not find someone that would want to have a relationship with me but it was wrong, Thank you , thank you for your help, I know some people are ashamed of saying they started having a conversation with their now partners from dating apps but I’m not this app helped a lot and I couldn’t be happier with my new relationship and I thank god as well for the best man he sent to me . For those who are trying to give up don’t give up someone good will come into your lives, my prayers for you all ❤️ if the wedding happens I won’t forget the creator of this app and he/she needs to be there it’s all because of that person.Version: 7.15.0

This is the oneI used this app two different times when I was single. The first time I used it, there were lots of attractive matches and I had some really wonderful conversations. No weirdos or creeps. It was so refreshing from the couple other apps I’d been on and off of over the years. I got off of it because I always get on and off of dating apps, because In the end, I am a full believer in the traditional way of meeting someone and starting a relationship eventually. I didn’t go on any dates my first time using the app, just had some friendly conversations. Months later I was ready to try again, again I had some good conversations. I didn’t go on any dates. Until I finally did. And that man is now my husband! I tell all my friends to use this app. I had a coworker that used this app as well and married the guy she met from this app too. I never thought I’d get married, and I certainly never thought I’d actually meet someone worth while on an app. But hinge helped introduce me to my wonderful, amazing, forever husband. Thank you so much for being different than all the other sleazy apps that are out there now days..Version: 7.12.2

Better then tinder that’s for sureBetter then tinder :).Version: 7.12.2

The best dating app out thereHinge is the only dating app I actually enjoyed using! The quality of people is so much higher than everywhere else, and I know friends who are also seeing someone from Hinge, so it actually is effective. Best part probably is that I have never seen adverts while out and about, and probably not online either, everyone I know tried it because of friends' recommendation and honestly that's the best kind of advertising, this should never change! The minute marketing gets invasive is when you lose popularity..Version: 7.1.0

Great app! Just be patient with matches. It will happen eventually.I started using this app last summer. Met an great person and dated for 6 mo. Like other relationships the more you can learn the more you like or don’t. For me the latter. But I’m optimistic. Always am. Just got back on. Put up some great photos I had paid to take and got great responses from some hotties. LISTEN EVERYONE! ITS ALL ABOUT THE PHOTOS! This isn’t rocket science. I like the fact that you only get 10 likes a day. That’s keeps life manageable and I have better things to do then be on this app all evening anyway. The late notifications are a little annoying but so what. They’ll get fixed. I found that Tinder and Match have too much rifraf you need to filter way too much. That's a waste of my time. Bumble is also pretty good. So far Bumble hasn’t appealed to the mega masses. When it does it will be a waste of time like Tinder and Match. But for now Hinge doesn’t have mass appeal but use that to your advantage. It’s better to have less people and appeal to public less because these people will have higher quality ppl then on the apps used by the mass public. In an age of instant gratification, you actually need to go against the grain and delay your gratification a bit. The right person will show up at the right time. Be positive about it and it will happen..Version: 5.8.2

Take your timeGood profile requirements, and it requires you and your peers to put in some effort. A low amount of likes per day is good, forcing you to be considerate. A slower dating app for people taking their time to find someone.Version: 7.21.0

Easily the best dating appIf you’re looking to not have your time wasted and if you want to find a genuine connection, hinge is it. They’ve done everything right with the design of the app. Prompts allow you a place to start and get rid of the problem other dating apps have with empty bios. Every like goes directly to the other person and vice versa. There’s no messing around or mental games with “hidden likes” where you have to pay a premium to see who likes you. No dealing with algorithms that throw you to the bottom of the stack if you’re not the most conventionally attractive individual. Filtering by things like religious or political preferences easily deals with the issue of finding people you know you fundamentally won’t be compatible with. In my experience the “most compatible” feature also does a decent job of finding people I might share interests with. In fact, hinge is so successful that the other main dating apps have started to take pages out of its playbook with things like height, lifestyle preferences, and prompts. If your time is valuable or you really care about finding the one, don’t bother with the other apps, stick to hinge..Version: 7.17.2

Early days but promising...Well, I haven’t deleted it *yet* but after a few days with, I find it quite encouraging after hitting a bit of a dating lull with other sites and apps. After filling out the usual array of dating criteria, you choose three quirky questions from a vast array and provide some answers, with an expectation that they be witty, sexy, interesting or at least controversial enough for responses. In addition, you upload six photos/videos - just in case you thought this was a complete departure from superficiality! Visitors to your profile can then comment on your answers or your photos. While commenting and liking photos will seem familiar, commenting on answers at least excuses the problem of an opening line, and initiates a relevant conversation beyond the usual “How was your weekend?” Not sure how big the userbase is, but if people embrace the differences of this app rather than pushing it into the usual direction, I think it has a good future..Version: 7.6.0

THIS APP IS THE ONESo first off I would like to say not all experiences are gonna be like mine and I wouldn’t be surprised if this isn’t taken as a real response but I’ll leave it anyway just to give some hope. So I started the dating app scene two years ago and I had gone on many dating apps tinder, bumble, and Pof...all of which led to dates but none were that memorable. However, I randomly saw one profile that was in my area and I had checked her out (and yes this came after searching a good amount of time cause it’s not gonna happen the same day you download the app) but eventually we matched after a week. We then started talking and before you knew it I saw a real connection start to grow, I’ve even gotten to meet the family and have many memorable memories with her and it all was thanks to just being consistently patient and searching, not everyone is gonna have the same experience but I would like to say it is possible to find a genuinely great person as long as you stay true and patient in the online dating world..Version: 7.12.2

Pretty sure I met The One on hereThis is, by far, the class of all the available dating apps. That doesn’t mean it’s going to provide a fairy tail opportunity, or even a fun one, but the way profiles are designed and integrated into the brief response sections makes this a much better option than Tinder, and even Bumble. As others have mentioned in their reviews, squelching the ability to like photos without leaving a substantive comment should be the default. That’s simply too much like Tinder/Facebook and doesn’t really provide anything meaningful for the app. It definitely promotes the type of “drive-by” behavior that’s a scourge on Tinder. Leaving a comment requires forethought about what to say, what kind of tone you want to convey, and engaging with another user’s profile. You’re also much more likely to respond to folks who leave commentary, even if you don’t plan on going on a date, and that’s a very healthy approach compared to other apps. As always, your mileage may vary. If you live in a small place you’re likely going to need to increase the radius, or maybe even take a step toward looking to move somewhere bigger in the future. There is still ghosting, likely related to the feature I mentioned above, but that’s just part of the process. For me, I was fortunate enough to find someone after a few months on Hinge that had me deleting the whole panoply of apps..Version: 7.1.0

EffectivenessEasy to use and effective.Version: 7.28.1

SuperThe biggest caveat with any dating app is to make sure you’re in the right headspace before signing up in the first place - that’s if you’re looking for something lasting. Hinge, out of all the apps is a bit more concerning about matching folk up. That’s to say you have a lot more choice about your ‘type’ to help identify potential dates. The only thing I would say is it takes approximately a week or so for the app to show your type in the stack of people which come up. So it’s worth having patience with it. A nice new touch is ‘Standouts’ where the app identifies profiles which are most suited to your taste so you can send a ‘rose’ (effectively their version of a ‘super like’) to get that potential match’s attention. You get one free rose every week but you can always pay for more if you fancy. The app also features hints and tips on creating a good profile, helping garner more dates, which is a nice touch. You can access this section in the settings part where you’d find the usual stuff..Version: 8.10.0

Someone did goodGenuinely impressed, I thought I had already left a review and was coming back to rewrite it better, I’ve never bothered to rate most apps, this one deserves praise. There’s so much bs and empty promises in these apps, yet this one is great, it works so well, it’s easy and I’m enjoying it. After about three weeks now I’m talking to 10-20 people and going on 3dates this week. Maybe I’m lucky, but I haven’t been ‘lucky’ on other apps. Please don’t change the premise of the app and please keep the monthly price as is, it is very reasonable. Also thank you for the random month free upgrade, (they didn’t ask for any card details or anything, it was a genuine freebie), they really have done good!.Version: 7.1.0

Found him!And I have used them all! The quality of men who use this app are far greater than the likes of Tinder, Badoo.. with POF having the least desirable men imo. The layout & profiles are actually useful and encourages users to express themselves. Unlike some others apps that are littered with things such as ‘ask me’, ‘.......’, ‘I work’ and so on. The guys actually make an effort here. I’m also a fan of Bumble but the female msg first thing is not favoured by me. On hinge msgs are open. It’s also one of the few apps that work and can lead to success without paying for coins, credits and so on. I love the app so much, I don’t want to delete but I’ve found my guy xx.Version: 7.7.3

Fake profilesA lovely site ruined by West African scammers/fraudsters hiding behind multiple fake profiles and using fake photos who are trying to steal money from and to mislead and exploit vulnerable women. I am constantly reporting them but they are returning under different guises relentlessly (usually using photos of unsuspecting US citizens/US military/male models). All want you to move chat immediately to What’s App or Hang Out. Most claim to be from Manchester or Liverpool. Then they claim to be working abroad on a peace keeping mission in Africa and then need you to buy them an internet gift card in order to communicate with them online. Please sort this out Hinge as it’s ruining our experience and is becoming a risky and a dangerous place to be. Your security department needs to work harder to keep these men out. I myself have spotted and reported at least 50 to you..Version: 7.9.1

Genuinely a good system and app, and it worked for me!I have had other sites and apps for a few years and paid for them. All with no success. I wasn’t confident with hinge but I thought I’d give it a go after seeing a few reviews saying that it was different. It is different. I like the questions that they give you to answer, so you can pick the ones that help you look interesting. I must admit some people’s answers were rubbish - made them look very formulaic (“what do you want?” “world peace” type comments). But others were great. Giving you a real insight into people’s personality. I found the way that you make contact based on one photo or question far less daunting. It felt a lot less like you are saying “I really like you.” It was just a conversation starter. I genuinely like this app; not just because I have found someone. Still early days but wish me luck..Version: 7.14.0

So much better than any dating appI honestly can’t get over how good this app is.Version: 7.12.2

Hinge feedbackGreat app, much better than the others I’ve used. Women tend to take the app more seriously and it appears a much higher chance for something serious to start. The prompts are a great idea but I’ve noticed a lot of women writing the same garbage and immature stuff in their prompts that has carried over from bumble/tinder.Version: 7.12.2

Good, but could be better.A very straight forward dating app. Compared to Bumble, it prompts users to look at a profile more without endlessly liking or disliking pictures. The downside to that is you can’t say anything in your bio and can only submit 3 facts or questionnaires that display on your profile. Overall on a basic level mutually liking each other prompts a conversation and it’s easy to connect with people. There is a big catch to the whole thing, however. For free you are only allowed to like 5 pictures a day - not much. As a straight male truly seeking to date, I opted for the upgrade as I’m sure many other men did for $9.99/month. The problem with this is that you get an unlimited amount of ‘likes’ per day, meaning women get their inbox slammed with ‘likes’. When you get a like, you can initiate the conversation so in a nut shell this is just another app where men flood girls inboxes with likes and the girls choose who to start a conversation with. It’s a total shot in the dark and I hope it improves. Also, from a financial standpoint because the scale is so tipped, women likely don’t have to pay as there is no limited on initiating conversations..Version: 7.7.3

If you are truly looking for a genuine connection...download this app.So I rarely write reviews. Like I seriously can't remember the last time I sat down and wrote a review for something. That being said, I met my boyfriend through hinge, and our relationship is u like any other I've been in. I felt especially compelled to write something for the Hinge company. Finding a genuine connection in the time of COVID-19 (the plague, if you will), can be especially difficult, considering you can't meet up with anyone in person. That being said, because we both had put thought and effort into our hinge profiles, my boyfriend and I connected instantaneously, and soon were FaceTiming for hours, getting to know each other. Take time on your profile, and be honest about who and what you're looking for. The app does a pretty great job of finding matches from there. This really is an app that's made to be deleted. Good luck, everyone! Happy dating! P.S. Wash your hands, cough into your elbows, wear a mask in public, stay 6+ feet away from others, and for the love of all that is good...stay home as often as possible. We're all in this nonsense together. Stay safe and keep others safe. ❤️.Version: 7.18.1

It worksUsed Tinder and Bumble previously, Tinder just seemed made for ego boosting and Bumble was too quiet. Hinge, however, I’ve had multiple great conversations on there and am now in the greatest relationship of my life after hinge recommended a girl to me at midnight and I decided “who needs sleep, I’ll check her out”. Next thing I know, we are meeting and 3 months down the line in love and still going strong! Hinge limits the amount of likes you can give a day, which at first is annoying but then you realise that, that is its secret to success. It forces you to stop liking and start talking. Never thought a dating app would work but here I am, app deleted and genuinely proud that I used hinge to find my girl. Also recommended it to my mates and 2 others have had success on it too!! Thanks for the help Hinge!.Version: 7.16.4

Best toolI have tried quite a few sites and this is my first review. I like that there’s enough decent guys on here but also I really like the idea of liking and inviting to chat!! Well done! This tools helps to have a good look at the person’ profile, have enough time to think about what you like then kinda helps for a quicker connection. I look forward to meeting my match on here..Version: 7.17.2

Dating app with a sense of humourAlright, admittedly I've only had the app for a few days and not yet been on a date (who needs love, anyway? 🙄), but the layout of the profiles is such that you have to answer three (out of possibly 60, or something) questions, and honestly? Worth downloading just for people's answers. I'm having such a blast giggling at everyone's answers that I'm just scrolling through profiles to have myself a good time totally forgetting the whole point I downloaded it. Was upgraded to a 30 day free preferred account where you can add in 'deal breakers' like height/age/ethnicity/location restrictions, or just simply highlight preferences so you'll see more of the profiles that match, otherwise you're stuck with scrolling through totally random people near you - can definitely see the benefit to the paid version, but currently speaking to someone I matched with before the preferred account became active, so may never have been needed in the first place. So far so good, and it's nice not having to compress your own complex self into a paragraph or 2 - this is much more like dating before technology got involved!.Version: 6.2.9

Nice change to online dating, found my boyfriend! But some bugs stillGreat potential and a refreshing experience of an app. But there are some bugs that need to be ironed out to help grow the user base. My issue is that messages in chats will randomly disappear so it doesn’t really make sense. But they’ll come up in my notifications all fine so I have to go into the notification centre to see what they actually said. Overall, having the conversation starters part of your profile adds a lot more depth to the person. Ultimately, online dating is online dating and Hinge doesn’t solve all the issues with online dating, but I have made stronger connections through Hinge and was lucky to meet my boyfriend through it..Version: 7.5.0

Better than other appsI just started using Hinge and am finding it so much better than tinder and bumble. I find other apps way too time consuming I don’t mind that you only get 5 matches a day because I don’t want to waste my time endlessly swiping, it’s great that you can really filter out what you’re looking for and there seems to be a lot more interesting people on here. Still see lots of the same people from tinder but it’s a different vibe and worth a try!.Version: 7.1.0

Hinge found my dream girlHinge brought back my confidence after a break-up, and allowed me to meet the girl of my dreams. This app can do wonders, the quality of people is much higher and can be much more selective than other dating apps... but don’t make your dating preferences too limited, or you might never meet that lucky person!.Version: 7.9.0

Handy conversation startersI love that they give you choices of questions to fill out in your profile, I find it much easier to make conversation using those (unlike other apps where I often have no idea where to start/ too much pressure to come up with a good conversation topic). It’s also really great that they let you change the order of photos and the questions on your profile. I love how the profiles look too, visually beautiful and simple. However functionality-wise I wish there was an undo option for removing/X-ing someone, I’ve accidentally hit X a couple times now and lost someone’s profile :(.Version: 6.2.9

Far far better than tinderI don’t do reviews much but honestly this app is a mile ahead of tinder. Tinder you just swipe based on looks and that’s it, it’s very difficult to get into a conversation with anyone but hinge is a much better setup. You answer questions about yourself (mostly sarcastic) and people answer them basically as a way of ‘swiping’. You basically receive these messages and then can decide if you want to reply etc. It’s a much better way of introducing yourselves! I’ve had more conversations in a week of this app than a month on tinder.Version: 7.16.1

Best Dating App I’ve TriedAbout a month ago, I made the decision to get off dating apps completely. I got so tired of only getting matched with creepers looking for one night stands, but Hinge has been a pleasant surprise. I tried out Hinge a year or so ago, and I couldn’t get the hang of it, so I quit. Once I sat down and really got to understand how to work the app, it was easy! It’s definitely not the rapid fire matching that you have on Tinder or Bumble, but if you’re patient and really develop conversations with your matches, you can really meet some great people! Something I love is the fact that there’s more information on the profile, so you have more to go off of than just how the person looks. Faith is also something that’s really important for me, so I look being able to match with other people who think it’s important too! I haven’t been using Hinge for that long, but after all the recommendations, I’m so happy that I gave it another try. There’s definitely some user experience updates that can be made, but all in all, I’m really happy with Hinge. Would highly recommend this over any other dating app if you’re looking to seriously date!.Version: 6.1.0

Scrap tinder and bumbleI’m very happy with this app, tinder and bumble used to be good but now it’s clear that all they care about is to make money but it’s way too expensive, only lonely old men would pay that. Hinge is simple and gets results fast and the girls on here aren’t seeking attention like other apps. Anyway have a great weekend everyone and happy hunting :).Version: 7.7.3

By far the best dating app out thereThis app is one of the best dating apps out there! With most other dating apps there is a multitude of fake profiles and scammers that you match with, on hinge that’s not the case! The difference between Hinge and most other apps is that it’s built for people looking for more than just a hookup, it’s a classier dating app. Compared to other apps you get limited likes (without paying ofc) but in all honesty it’s not a bad thing. It makes you more selective and it really calms you down so you don’t isolate yourself from the people around you to matchmake on an app for hours at a time. Also if you run out of likes and you see a profile you really like you can always send the profile to yourself by sharing it, or the profiles will rotate but you might not be able to see them again for a bit. I didn’t get a hit on my profile on the first day using Hinge but the next day I got three and I’m currently talking a lot to one of them. And guys, women will hit you up on this app too, other reviews are misleading. The woman I’m talking to actually commented and liked me. Another thing about this app: it’s easy to use and it really focuses more on getting to know a person by its mixer questions on your profile. This app also looks clean and seamless, it’s by far one of the best dating apps on the App Store! Hopefully I won’t have to use it again but if I ever need to use a dating app again, Hinge is most definitely my number one choice..Version: 7.8.0

Met my soulmate. Deleted the app!!Would never have met the love of my life if not for this app!!.Version: 7.12.2

Best app out there, still can’t get a dateTo be fair, I’m not really sure what I’d change. This is probably the best dating app on the market if you have a specific type. I was able to use the filters to find a quality pool of people I would have loved to date. The profile customization is also one of the best out there, you get a good sense of the person’s personality as well as conversation starter prompts that they customize themselves to fit what passions/interests they have. Obviously the fatal flaw here, as a guy, is the polar opposite of the common complaint that women have about this app. They get so many messages from dudes that they can’t sort through them, whereas I got maybe five responses back out of the two or three hundred messages I’ve sent out this past year, and literally not a single message ever sent my way. Either I’m ugly/off-putting, which I’m not ruling out, or this app needs to fix this imbalance somehow. What is the point of being able to curate the perfect pool of dates if no one ever responds to their messages? My luck wasn’t any better with Tinder but at least you could quantify who found you attractive and that was a nice self esteem boost..Version: 7.18.1

Great dating app but going downhillMy favourite dating app, doesn’t bug, matches frequently, I like the profile layout too. However their updates keep removing functionality. Used to be able to see who your mutual friend was even if it was 2nd connection, now can’t. Just updated tonight and really gutted as you have to now pay to see who’s liked you, whereas before you could go through those who liked you already separate to others. That was a key selling point I used to tell my friends. Let’s see if the algorithm is good enough to still frequently match... wish I didn’t update it though. Taking things away from customers naturally upsets them, I’d rather you add adverts..Version: 6.0.2

Great app! Best on the market !!I absolutely stand by this app. The quality of the people on this app are great and the conversations are also really good. The science behind the app is also fantastic and the connections and suggestions it makes work well. I highly recommend this application over Bumble and other apps on the market! Highly recommend!!.Version: 6.2.13

Applications with positive comments similar to Hinge: Dating & Relationships
Ahli Islamic M-Bank positive reviews, comments
Ahli Islamic M-Bank Positive ReviewsAHLI BANK S.A.O.G.Finance2021-04-27
Appetito.kz positive reviews, comments
Appetito.kz Positive ReviewsITERA SOFTWARE LAB, TOOFood & Drink2021-04-27
ADVA BEAUTY positive reviews, comments
ADVA BEAUTY Positive ReviewsRamiz MurtazaBusiness2021-04-27
Canadian Soccer Club positive reviews, comments
Canadian Soccer Club Positive ReviewsMehmood JamalSports2021-04-27