Heads Up! App Negative ReviewsWarner Bros.

Heads Up! Negative Reviews

4.8
4.80291 star

Total 126 Negative Reviews

Heads Up! App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Heads Up! app received 126 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Heads Up!? Can you share your negative thoughts about heads up!?

Please wait! Heads Up! Facebook comments loading...



Heads Up! for Negative User Reviews

Limited contentUnless you pay more.Version: 3.9.24

Doesn’t loadPurchased up through apple store and game will not load once selected. Not too sure why so had to purchase another similar app which worked..Version: 5.1.6

It’s ok... 😐😕This game costs a dollar sure but is it really worth it? The answer is NO. Ok I’ll admit it’s kind of fun but this game constantly crashes. Also coming back to how the game costs one dollar, the facts are that it only gives a few decks I’ve seen more on ripoff versions for FREE. And if you want more decks you’ve got to pay 20 bucks in 15 minutes or else it costs a whopping 100$!! But anyways if you’re looking to buy a fun family game or a game that you can play with friends, keep searching. Oh yeah one more thing. If your a developer and you’ve took the time time read this far thank you, and also about the constant crashing, this happens when I have my WiFi on and when I have my data on my phone on. Just saying, in case you want to fix this issue. (And I’ll change the rating to 5 star if that happens ;) .).Version: 5.1.7

Heads up.Despite this app being a fun and social game to play with friends or family - you pay for the app but then have to pay for packs within the app which gets ridiculous. You have bare basics and that is not fun to play over and over again. It shouldn’t be more to pay if you want to play games with different themes..Version: 4.1.76

Great but buggyIt used to work great but suddenly it doesn’t anymore. It doesn’t work after the “heads up” screen..Version: 5.1.14

Terrible!There are a few fantastic ‘Heads Up’ games already free with lots and lots of free modes to play. However this costs money and also has only 8 modes to play from and after about 2 rounds you run into the same cards! They say one mode has new cards every week but it has been 2 weeks with the same deck. Also has lagged a few times and haven’t been able to play. I do not recommend this - go download the one called ‘Charades’ for free.Version: 5.1

UnimpressedI bought this game years ago and decided to put it on my new phone. I was able to download the app but when I click on one of the decks I have previously purchased it freezes. Waste of money.Version: 5.1.6

Good! But...This game is really fun! I love it! It’s just that whenever I try to scroll through the decks, it closes the app. There’s a lot of other small glitches too. I didn’t have this problem before, a long time ago this app worked just fine, but now it keeps closing. Soooo, my suggestion is, if you want more people to get your game, try and fix some glitches. We want to be able to play normally! Thx.Version: 5.1.18

Update completely brokenSince the most recent update, I click on a deck to play and it crashes at the title card (the one after which explains the instructions and the one before it gets to ‘place on forehead’. This happens for each deck. Sort out please! Not good enough for a paid app..Version: 5.1.1

Waste of moneySuch a waste of money and false advertising! I brought the adults only version and the most adult only word i found was “hunks”? $9 for nothing! When you buy the adults only version you expect inappropriate words! So so disappointed and deleted the app straight away! Wish i didnt waste my money! I actually liked the free version better..Version: 4.1.81

Loved it, no longer works!Freezes every time I select a deck and is completely unusable. Have purchased many decks that are now a complete waste of money. Have deleted and re-downloaded 5 times to no avail. Very frustrating and disappointing. I used to play this a lot with people on a regular basis. It was a great game but now I regret spending money on it..Version: 5.1.6

App crashes repeatedly!Used to love playing this game, but now the app keeps crashing. It opens the app for maybe 2-3 seconds then crashes ! Please fix this issue!.Version: 5.1.14

Not a bad app, but the Adults Only DLC is horribleSo the app itself is pretty fun, so much so that I decided to pay 50% off ($8) and buy the adults only expansion pack and it was a huge waste of money. All the cards seem like they’re made for 12 year olds.. the so called level 4 extreme adult is depict “brunch,” “Advil” and “lake.” I fail to see how one pays $8 for 4 levels of “adult” and receives such ridiculous charades on the so called extreme level. Definitely regret the $8 additional content.. All I can say is weak effort on that one..Version: 4.1.81

Paid for an App that doesn’t workEnjoy my $1.39 Ellen...I paid for & downloaded an App that doesn’t work...even after deleting & re-installing. Don’t waste your money!.Version: 5.1.5

I like it , don’t love it yetI love this game but I think that there should be improvements on the subjects like there can be easy medium and hard depending on who is playing it and when it’s Christmas Halloween easter and more events there should like a count up and you can pick a free pack.Version: 3.9.1

BooShameless grab for cash You’re much better off writing your own cards and sticking them on your forehead.Version: 5.1.9

Still a fun gameThis game makes you pay to get it, then constantly sells you decks inside it. There are a few free decks included and a few more free ones you can get, thankfully. All in all, still a fun game that had the family in stitches. Although I’m sure there are free games in the App Store that are similar in concept..Version: 3.9.11

Marvel deckI think the Marvel deck should specify that it is from the comics and not the movies. I spent $15 on a group of Marvel decks and we didn’t know 3/4 of the characters so it was a waste of money. If we’d known it was comics and not movies we would never have bought it..Version: 4.1.81

Great gameIt’s a great game and fun to play with everyone but I downloaded it on my iPhone and it cost $1.50 yet on Samsung’s it’s free? Someone explain?.Version: 3.9.11

This is the worst app ever.This app doesn’t work, it doesn’t flip so you just stay on the same thing. With the £1 you pay for this app, you could buy 2l of water and a pack of oreos at Sainsbury’s. Never buy this app it is a ripoff and a money waster. Some person somewhere is benefiting out of you wasting your precious money on this pile of useless coding. If you buy this app, then you have just chucked 99p down the drain. So if I were you, I would spend your money in a wishing well, and wish that this app didn’t exist. Sainsbury’s win, heads up in the bin. Roses are red, violets are blue, don’t get this app it is absolute poo..Version: 3.9.11

Fun, but their sales are misleadingThis is a fun game, but be sure to read the fine print and double check your purchases. I was just charged $10 for a ‘free’ Oscars deck that I got a toast notification about being free for today only and I used the toast notification to find it. Overpriced for a single deck in the first place, let alone the misrepresentation of saying it’s free when it wasn’t. There’s no way to contact the developer in the app, so if they don’t see this and correct the charge I will have to contact my bank to request a chargeback.Version: 5.1.10

UpdateWe enjoy the heads up game but is there a way we can change the timer? Can you add an update for us to change the time limit?.Version: 2.2

DISAPPOINTEDHeads Up, I love your game that I’ve purchased multiple decks. When I got a new iPhone I contacted your support team through email asking how I could transfer these purchased decks to my new device (because ‘restore purchases’ wasn’t working even though both devices are logged into the same Apple ID and both apps are connected to iCloud). I’ve received no response in almost 2 months, even after sending a couple more emails and sending a message to your Facebook page. I love the game but it’s such a waste of money if I can’t restore my decks. The fact that I haven’t received help from the support team after I’ve tried to contact you multiple times has been a massive let down!.Version: 3.9.10

Really bad, DONT GET IT!!!!App keeps crashing. Haven't been able to maintain the app open for more than 30 seconds, let alone play..Version: 3.9.23

App still freezingI have spent a bunch of money on packs and I can’t even use them. I’ve tried everything and every time I press play, the app freezes..Version: 5.1.6

Fun but beware “everything” is not all decksMy kids really like this game, so I bought the “everything” option to unlock all the decks. For £35 I did get about 100 decks, which is good value compared to the smaller packs (which are roughly a £1 a deck). I do enjoy the game. However, I’m rather annoyed that I’m still seeing adverts for other decks (2 collections covering 13 decks) that somehow weren’t included. I suspect this is illegal under the trade description act here in the UK - it is at the very least misleading..Version: 5.1.32

Happily redeemed “all decks for $27.99 CDN!”Only to find another bundle for the marvel decks for cheaper… which were what I wanted in the first place… 😩 Thought I’d get the whole set to support but I’m not spending twice the money… How do I get a refund if possible please?.Version: 5.1.23

Fun But....Fun and good idea but i think it shouldn't be so American because some things are just things u wouldn't know unless u were America but other than that it is very fun and u can get lots of laughs out of people :).Version: 2.1.2

Dont waste the bandwidth downloading this.They supposedly fixed the bug that freezes the game after 1 round, it still freezes..Version: 4.1.80

No features/customization. Constant annoying pop-ups!The expectation when you buy a paid app is that you're *not* going to be inundated with a million little pop ups expecting you accidentally click/spend more money. the core gameplay is fun and I don't mind that they add different pop culture references behind paid additional "decks", but the 60 second rounds are far too short and there's no way to lengthen them. Worse yet, between every 60 second round is an ad that takes up most of the screen estate trying to sucker you into buying paid features. Very sorry state for the game to be in when you spend more time trying to click through the menus than actually playing the game. Don't recommend it all..Version: 5.1.18

Great game but have to exit out of app to start again after every gameLove this game however after every round I need to exit out of the app and start it again which takes away the fun in the speed of the game.Version: 5.1.5

App Crashes before it OpensLet me start by saying, I love playing this app so much! That said, I have been unable to open this app since the update. This has happened in the past, but I have been able to troubleshoot it by restarting my device or making sure my IOS was up to date. This time is different. When I click on the game app, I get the welcome screen for about a half second before it crashes. I’m afraid to delete and redone load the app because I have purchased about 15 decks over the last 4 years. I’m getting no responses from the email support and I’m very frustrated. I love this game. It’s is especially great to play while social distancing. Now, I have to rate it 1 star because I can’t even play it. Total bummer..Version: 4.1.84

Price of extra decks not always worth itThis is a fun game, great laughs last Christmas playing with the family! However, you don’t get a lot of packs for free and once they start repeating themselves you’re out of options. I recently purchased the Star Wars deck which definitely was not worth £2.99 - I think we got 10 goes out of it before all the words started repeating!.Version: 4.1.75

Please in FrenchWhen we’re gonna have a French version?.Version: 5.1.23

Free deck for 2.79$So i got a notification to get a free deck! Yay! Click on the free deck and it asks for 2.79$ Love your game but fix it please!.Version: 5.1.22

Please fix this.It’s a fun little game to play with friends but mine keeps getting stuck on the time’s up screen. After that I can’t do anything so I have to reload the app if I want to play again..Version: 4.1.81

Customer Service, or lack there of and deck problemsI used to love this game. It was a weekly game night activity with my family. However, one day, the app would not even open before it crashed. So, as many people do when troubleshooting, I deleted and again downloaded the app. When downloading, it gave me the ‘family download’ message, and being the only option, I of course used it. When I opened the new app, I could not restore purchases because I “do not own the app.” I have tried everything I could, and having done so, I did what the app said and contacted them about the error. I have emailed probably around six times with no response in about a month. I have purchased 9 decks, some on one account and some from the phone I am trying to get them back on. I understand that they don’t family share, which is kind of dumb but not the issue. The issue is I spent money on decks to get on my phone. I cannot get them back and the “customer service” won’t even respond. I just want my decks back. I spent money on them and I am VERY disappointed in the app service department because they are NOT doing their job. IF YOU HAVE FAMILY SHARING DO NOT BUY DECKS OR YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY.Version: 3.9.23

Rosevear122Really disappointed bought the app and it won't work on my phone said it would but I pick a category and it says to place on forehead and stops on that so haven't had a chance to play it, don't waste your money!.Version: 1.0

DisappointedI downloaded this game as I heard from friends that it is brilliant, however every time I try to open the app it shuts itself down. I have tried uninstalling it multiple times but it will not work. It may have only been £1 but that’s money wasted, I’m incredibly disappointed as I was looking forward to playing this..Version: 3.9.29

The new 50% off bundle crashed the game repeatedlyI’ve had the game for a while and like to bring it out at family events - yesterday I decided to get the £4.99 bundle advertised and was looking forward to playing the new decks. It repeatedly crashed when trying to play these - would not register your movements at all... so I completely wasted that money 😔...fortunately we had cards against humanity to fall back on. This morning I tested the app again and it was still the same so I decided to uninstall and reinstall in hopes it was smart enough to remember I’ve made previous purchases and it hasn’t. So money wasted and a bit gutted because I actually really liked this game! Sad times!!! 🙁.Version: 3.9.11

Good app but I would likeI think that this a good if not great app and really fun to play. However I would like it if there was a feature where you could add more time to each round as sometimes i think they end way to quickly!!.Version: 3.9.2

UpdateI did the update and now it won't work. It keeps crashing on my iPhone 7. Awesome game but it needs fixing..Version: 2.1.1

Love the app but has some issues with custom deckI love this app and have many decks. I need help though please as the Custom Deck that I spent ages creating has gone back to being a custom deck with nothing created when I opened the app today. Why has this happened? Is it possible to get it back please? I am sure this may have happened before and I don’t want to keep recreating it..Version: 5.1.28

Big scamDownloaded the app and only got advertisements to buy books! Game not even working Outrageous.Version: 5.1.23

Doesn’t workGame says “ Place on forehead” even after we have done that..Version: 5.1.28

Don’t waste your money$1.49 for hardly any categories. All other categories are expensive. Don’t waste your money..Version: 3.9.25

Terrible!!Ive had this game for a week now and ive just decided to delete it as it is a complete waste of space. Its honestly WAY to expensive for the packs and the topics you can play or just stupidly unguessable like on the animal theme for kids they gave them animals they most of my my family didn’t even know what they were I honestly wouldn’t recommend this game unless you know how to act out a elephant shrew.Version: 4.1.76

FrustratingApp keeps closing. Can’t play it now.Version: 5.1.9

Good concept the app never worksThis game literally never works, you pay for it only to pay for more games that have no idea when you’ve tilted up or down and when you “place on forehead” it has no idea when you do. DO NOT BUY..Version: 5.0.0

Stopped workingApp was great but for several months now it hasn’t been working. It crashes every time I try to open the app. Can no longer play, and wasted money buying decks..Version: 5.1.10

Not happyThis app was really great until something stuffed it up I don’t know if it was the recent update or what but I’ve deleted the app and got it again and it still has issues. When you finish a game it does not load the score/answers and gets frozen then when u restart the game it has the same words in the set to give clues/ guess..Version: 4.1.79

HuhDownloaded the app.. it was fun and worked fine then tried clicking on it a few days later and it’s not working... tried uninstalling and downloaded again but still not working even though I’ve purchased categories on the app.Version: 3.9.29

Doesn’t workThe app doesn’t work and they won’t refund you. Don’t waste your money!!!!.Version: 5.1.7

Heads Up, Great for US players not good for anywhere elseGreat game - really fun with friends and family. Only downside is that a lot of the games and cards are USA only. If you are from the UK or anywhere else you wouldn’t know, and it kills the enjoyment a bit. That being said, there are packs you can buy which are good - but still very US focussed. Keep it up and some more UK/EU packs please!.Version: 4.1.89

Bait and switchI’ve played this game on a few other friends phones and absolutely love it, so I decided it was time that I give it a download. After I paid the $.99, I was prompted that they were offering a sale on some of their other packs to play for $20. It was over a $100 value for just 20 bucks so I thought I was snagging a great deal! After I purchased the limited time offer, I was promptly notified that I had been charged $45 dollars instead of the 20 that I thought I was spending. After fuming about that for a few minutes, I still decided to play a few rounds so I booted up the game and selected a category only to get stuck on the “place on forehead” screen. I don’t know if either of these instances were possible bugs or glitches, but I’m very very displeased with how my experience has been thus far with Heads Up..Version: 5.1

BugThis game overall is fun but I wanted to play it one day with my brother it asked me to face the camera to my friend i did but the game never started so I deleted it and re downloaded it and tried again but the same thing happened please help me if you can.Version: 5.1.16

App keeps crashingI used to love this game. Made the mistake of purchasing a large number of packs as the game hasn’t worked for me since the beginning of Covid. They’ve had more than ample time to fix it but are perfectly happy taking our money with nothing to show for it..Version: 5.1.6

Constantly freezesSuch a shame that this game constantly freezes as it’s a really fun game when it works ! There are obviously bugs in the game that need to be sorted out.Version: 5.1.6

Paid to get advertisementsLOUD! My phone is on silent, volume turned all the way down. I purchase the app, we had been having fun with a free knock-off so surely the real thing will be a blast right? App is downloaded. And I open it up. BLARING music tgat won’t stop. Why can’t I find some app settings button?!? All I want to do is make the sound stop or quieter. The sensory overload kept me from mentally processing what the app was doing or tried to do; until I read another review. Pay $2 to get a 25 minute advertisement to buy packs of cards; and per other reviews if you buy “all” packs, you don’t get all packs. WB got very greedy with this one, apparently digital gaming is killing their business for them to stoop to tactics like this. I used the report a problem to request a refund as the app didn’t work as I expected it to. I would never, no not ever, have expected to be subjected to a 25 minute ad, with no way to bypass it, in any game, much less one I just paid to download. This game re-taught me to read critical reviews; especially for pay to download apps..Version: 5.1.23

Let DownTried this for a girls game night. Differences between Samsung and Apple versions make it irritating. (Apple version Did bit have the same categories and Samsung got the app for free!!). Many duplications in the words being guessed from round to round. And the assortment of categories you get for the initial app purchase is super small. They want you to pay a lot extra to get more (better) “deck” options. Felt like it promised way more than what was delivered. Disappointing..Version: 5.1.6

Stopped workingLoved this app for years now it doesn’t work anymore it just freezes. Disappointing.Version: 5.1.6

Hmmm not surePlayed a couple times and it crashes if you do things too fast and also didn't come up with our recording afterwards buuuut it is a fun game.Version: 1.0

Omg it’s for free!I always wanted to play this game but it costs money so I didn’t get it eventually u guys made it free! So happy!.Version: 4.1.81

Game won’t workDecks are always frozen. It works for an hour after I update sometimes. Deleting it and reinstalling still doesn’t fix the issue. Spent this money on an app that doesn’t work.Version: 5.1.6

Family sharingThe app does not appear to support family sharing for in-app purchases. Lame..Version: 5.1.15

Unstable App, keeps crashingI used to play this game a couple of years ago and had lots of fun with friends. But this new version seems to have lots of problems. It keeps crashing after each game, it freezes on the Time’s Up screen and you have no other choice but to restart the app if you want to keep playing. If you’re thinking about getting this app, I wouldn’t bother until they have fixed the issue!.Version: 5.1.5

I'd like a refundThis app is really fun when it works... we played for a maximum of 5 minutes before it crashed, then doesn't work anymore... then the ads won't even load even though wifi is working fine, so we can't play the free rounds. I am not happy that I paid for this app when it stopped working 5 minutes after I downloaded..Version: 3.8.8

UnplayableThe game cannot be played because it freezes as soon as you press “Play”. It has been like this since December. Updates have not fixed the freezing issue, contrary to what the developer has said..Version: 5.1.6

Never worksSo I pressed play and it began loading but after it finished it kicked me out! Please fix this or do something and yes I tried multiple times, turned it on and off, etc. please fix this or whatever! Thank you..Version: 3.9.19

Wish I could play itThis app is super buggy, tried re-installing it twice and it still won’t work properly on my phone, just keeps freezing :(.Version: 3.9.11

Build your Own Deck IssuesBuild our own deck has bugs. When you try to remove old cards and create a new deck, the new cards don’t appear during game play, only the cards you thought you deleted! Please fix this bug!.Version: 3.8.9

POOR APP, POOR SERVICE.I purchased the game, loved it. Decided to purchase the biggest add on. $55 After addon game freezing every turn. Deleted and redownloaded. Same issue. Doin same thing on my 3 devices. Contacted Apple. Denied Refund. Appealed. Denied Refund again. Apple told me to contact Developer. Contacted Developer. No reply. Contacted Apple again. Was told try to contact Developer again. I did. No Reply AGAIN. I am out $55 and their policy is No Refund. I don’t understand why I do not qualify for a refund. I have been with Apple for many years and spent a lot of money. I have never been treated like this. Do not get this app and do not pay for any add-ons. This app is not worth the money u will spend. HORRIBLE SERVICE.Version: 4.1.89

Decks you buy get lost in updates :(I’ve owned this incredibly fun game for many years and every so often a deck I have already bought gets deleted and you have you buy it again... they are getting more expensive as well....Version: 3.9.23

DisappointedOk say my Moms friends birthday was coming up so we had a party we were thinking fun games to play so my mom got the app and this is where it all started going down hill so we discussed to get the karaoke pack it was 1.99 so my mom said what the heck sure she bought and it was all songs that nobody knew so then we saw an Avengers one so we were like ohh okay so my mom but it for 3.99 and some of the questions was from D.C sand some of them didn’t even make sense so I wrote review to just tell y’all don’t buy and of the packs unless you like not common songs. P.s the game branded is amazing on the app and it’s free..Version: 4.1.83

Paid app just wants you to buy more bundlesI bought this so that I didn’t have the adverts that other apps have. The only problem is this is just constantly filled with it’s own adverts trying to make you buy new decks. SO MANY ads in fact that you can’t even tell how to start a game without clicking on one. Either make the app free and change for decks or make it aid and provide more for your money. I recommend using the Charades app. Only 0.99 to remove all adds and comes with more free content..Version: 5.1.31

False priceIt told said I had a discount on a pack for 5.99 but charged me 8.99 with tax it ended up costing me double.Version: 5.1.23

When u spent $1.39 for the app, sorry there is moreVery bad app, u only have little cards to play with. If you want to play more category, u have to pay way more $. I d rather spent time on ad on there apps. Don't buy it..Version: 5.1.17

Fun but overly American.So I downloaded the British pack, but that’s just a pack of things that American’s think are British. One of the clues was “Elley on the telley”. That’s not remotely British. They should’ve had a British person make a pack about British culture. There is more than one country in the world, perhaps you should make the app globally relevant..Version: 4.1.89

Have some integrity.It’s honestly insulting to open an app I paid for and not be able to even find the game itself because all I see is advertisements forpacks to be purchased. The greed has no boundary..Version: 5.1.9

Great game, but the more you spend, the less it worksI love this game and have bought all the decks. I greatly regret buying them, though. The more you buy, the less the game works. I can’t really even access most of the decks I’ve purchased because the game freezes or crashes as I attempt to scroll down. Also, every time you buy deck packages, it comes with a lot of build-your-own decks. That’s fine, but the problem is you have to scroll through dozens and dozens of blank decks to get to the decks you’ve paid for. There is no way to rearrange, prioritize, or delete decks. There is also no way to contact support to tell them of these issues or ask for a refund, since the game doesn’t work..Version: 4.1.90

Would not workPurchased app and would not allow me to purchase on sale of pack off 50 packs for the limited sale price..Version: 5.1.7

Needs fixingThis doesn’t even load up on my iPad, drops out can’t access it at all.Version: 5.1.18

Crap do not purchaseBought this app and it continues to freeze haven’t even been able to play it. Do not purchase this app!.Version: 5.1.6

Glitches and takes me back to my home screenWhen I try to open certain decks, it just glitches and takes me back to my home screen. It’s really frustrating as I can’t play these decks.Version: 4.1.89

Lack of privacyBought this for my kids because all their friends have it. I noticed at the end of the round, that it was displaying a live video taken from the selfie camera on the front of my phone. There was no option to turn it off within the game. Actually I couldn't find options at all in the game. I went to my phone settings and found camera access was enabled. I never got a pop up requesting permission. Lots of other pop ups trying to sell additional decks. And the game freezes up whenever you scroll. Overall I'm very disappointed. I don't expect glitch issues from a paid app. And I won't tolerate privacy issues..Version: 4.1.89

5th Anniversary UpdateMy family and I have loved playing Heads Up but I was a little annoyed to see that the app had bundled a lot of the games. So the games that were already downloaded were gone. Many of the games I had already purchased were now bundled and I had to purchase them again! The developer should’ve allowed previous purchases to remain and also have provided bundled offers. Now I have purchased some titles twice but will not purchase more. This is a money grab!.Version: 3.9.19

Needs UpdatingLots of fun but decks need to be updated with new questions to keep it fresh. Also the new Avengers deck is rubbish! It has barely any variety with the same clues coming up again and again - not worth $4.50!.Version: 4.1.76

New update has ruined my game night!App won’t even open crashing and has ruined our game night not happy ad all.Version: 3.9.3

Horrible interfaceThe premise of the games are great, building on celebrity heads and charades, but the app design is awful. Everything from being spammed with attempts to sell you more, to just simple design oversights, like not having audio controls. An app like this needs to be better to use than playing the traditional way with cards, and with the exception of having the video replay, it really isn’t any better. There is no reason to pay money for this app.Version: 5.1.15

This is a great game!I love this family friendly game! It is great for game night and just awesome! Idk what else to say, it is just GREAT..Version: 5.1.15

Used to be a five star gameI played this game when it first came out, it was an awesome family game and we had a lot of fun playing it. After a while the limited amount of cards got boring and repetitive, sadly the content included in the price feels more like a free to play game not a game you actually have to buy. It’s extremely annoying to want to play but have to purchase everything separately. There are plenty of apps like this one that are almost exactly the same but include more content and allow you to unlock other packs without paying money, and those apps are free..Version: 3.9.23

Not WorkingWhen I was trying to play heads up, every time I tried to open the game it would be stuck on “place on forehead” it’s not working and I’ve tried everything.Version: 5.1.16

Would love to play itI love the Ellen show and when I saw this app I had to get it. But now I have it I can't play the game. I can open the pack of cards then it says "place on forehead" so I do that and nothing happens and I have tried tapping on the screen and waving my I pod in different ways but still nothing happens. Is there a way to fix it? Am I doing something wrong. Or is my iPod to old for this app? I love the lay out but wish I could play the game..Version: 1.0

Constantly crashesCan’t even play it :( waste of money.Version: 4.1.89

App Keeps Shutting DownI played this game when it first came out and it was a fun, and the new packs have definitely made it even better. I also love that you can play a free round of a pack you don’t own if you watch an ad, but every time the ad ends, the app shuts down, and the option for a free round is no longer available for that pack so I just have to buy the pack to know how it is. Hope this gets fixed and I somehow get my free rounds back because I never got to play them. For that I have to take off two stars.Version: 3.9.3

UghhhA nice game but what annoys me is that you have to pay for like all of the categories! You already have to pay a dollar for the game do they really think that I am going to spend another ten dollars to get what seven more categories?!? It is really frustrating because when you first get the game you only get nine sets to choose from and the only way to get more is to pay. It is a good game and enjoy playing in but am constantly annoyed with the fact that I will only be able to play certain ones.Version: 3.9.23

Badly runThe app itself is a fun game but if you ever have a problem with a purchase never expect any help. I’ve bought multiple packs and if ever I get a new phone or delete the app for space and reinstall I loose my purchases and nothing will restore them. Have contacted developer multiple times of the last few years and never heard back.Version: 5.1.19

Utter toiletUtter toilet. For $2.99 you get a few terrible choices. The rest, you have pay more for. I can’t even find a normal charades game..Version: 5.1.25

Not for the familyI like this game but the biggest problem I have with it is just how hard it is to play with people who aren't just millennials or super on top of current entertainment and stuff. So few decks can be played by a wide spread of generations. Ive played with teenagers and they don't get most of the references. And Ive played with my parents and they don't get all the other references. Its too “pop culture-ey”.... I wish there were more decks that could be topics everyone might know... like more educational decks or something like that..Version: 4.1.78

Needs an updateHaven’t been able to play because it keeps freezing! Annoying that you have to pay to download and it doesn’t work...Version: 5.1.7

Not badReally enjoy playing this app but it crashes a lot and I bought the Game Of Thrones pack a while ago and logged on to play with family and was told I had to pay for it again which I didn’t. Disappointed but we still play the other apps..Version: 3.9.19

Too AmericanI know this is an American app so has a lot of annoying subjects, some that should not be sold in the UK. It’s in desperate need of some more British decks. Anyway, the worst part is a lot of the words used are the American versions. It makes them hard to guess and just ruins the game. It would take someone less than a day to change the words to the UK English version. Developers are too lazy to do that. Don’t waste your money. Even the app update comment/joke in aimed at Americans..Version: 5.1.32

AwfulYou have to pay to download the app and then pay for EVERYTHING in the app, a part from like 3 categories. Not worth it..Version: 4.1.89

Honestly disappointedI literally bought this game yesterday and honestly I’m so disappointed, I watch Ellen degeneres all the time and I see her play this game on her show, knowing that this was her app I decided to purchase it but honestly it was a waste of money because the few games that are free on the app aren’t that great and all the good ones on the app you have to pay for and they are quiet pricey and I didn’t understand that but anyway I will contemplate whether I will keep the app or not just for that very reason. Only pro is when you play the game it records so you keep those as memories if playing with friends and fam..Version: 4.1.76

Need to fix some bugs.Well before I get into the bugs I just want to say this game isn’t expensive to waste on my whole family likes it. Me and my sister were bored in quarantine and we want to play a game but all of my board/card games are boring, so I said “ do you want to play heads up?” She insists. I purchased it anyways. We kept playing it and really love it. About the bugs, are very annoying. First of all, when I open a deck and press play instead of saying “ Put on your fore head” but it just flip over, Second of all the screen sometimes went blue and it is stuck there, Third of all after a deck the camera froze. All of the bugs can be only fix if I restart my phone 2 or 3 times. It is really annoying, I was hoping if you could fix it give me some advice..Version: 5.1

So soApp could be really fun, but it continuously pushes you to enable access to your camera so it can film people doing the action which for all the effort to make you do it is a bit of a pointless feature. Also the answers to the games repeat themselves really quickly and are all American, so a lot of it is a waste of time if you’re in the UK.Version: 3.9.7

App runs great but support is horribleMy family and I play this game all the time together and never had an issue. That is until I upgraded my phone. It says that you can restore all of the packs you purchase in the app but that is not entirely true. You can only restore the individual ones you purchase. If you purchase one of their sale pack sets you will not restore those. I have emailed support numerous time and there has been 0 response. If you are going to buy things in this game make sure you buy each one individually so that you don’t have this problem..Version: 4.1.76

Unacceptable!I would rate less than 1 star if I could! I’ve had this game for a while, and have bought multiple decks. When I switched phones and re-downloaded it, I can’t restore my purchases! I want my decks or I want the money I spent on them back!!.Version: 5.1.23

Paid a premium now the app doesn’t work.Paid for multiple games over the years now I can’t get the basic games to even work. Don’t download. Two months later still no access to app. This is criminal..Version: 5.1.7

Decks I paid for are gone & customer service app support won’t helpI’ve purchased many MANY decks over the years. I’ve tried downloading/redownloading & “Restoring My Deck Purchases” countless times on the App but nearly all my purchased decks are gone. They dissappeared, were wiped clean. The only option is to keep re-buying everything I’ve already paid for over & over to get it to stick. I’ve tried emailing Head’s Up App support numerous times w/ no response. They can continue to add new seasonal decks & do updates but they don’t have the decency to reply to paying customers who’ve helped contribute to this game’s profittable success. Can someone from support please kindly contact me!? I just want the game decks I paid for back (I have my iTunes receipt emails as proof!). Thank you..Version: 3.9.24

Decent family friends game but needs some changesIt tends to freeze more often than I would like or not count certain answers that were correct. This has happened on my other friends phone so I know it’s not just mine. Based on previous reviews, it makes me not want to purchase any decks. I don’t like the idea of having to continually buy decks if I upgrade my phone, lose, or it breaks etc. wish there was an option to make an account so that way that can be saved for in the future..Version: 4.1.84

Cannot purchase new decksLOVE this game! Have been playing the default decks of cards but would like to purchase new ones - unfortunately on clicking the button, spinning wheel pretends to load and nothing happens. Disappointed but still a great game..Version: 1.3

Don’t buyPaid for this app and hasn’t even worked once. Just freezes up. Don’t waste your money..Version: 5.1.6

Not worth the $Pay 1.39 to have the equivalent of a free purchase. They try to get you to spend anywhere from 5-20 dollars just to get enough cards to play more than one or two games..Version: 5.1.17

What happened ?I first downloaded this game 6 months ago, and my boyfriend and I loved it. I wound up deleting it because we stopped using it as often, and just recently brought it back. I had purchased several decks and now they won't re download. Also, the constant ads before each round are ridiculous. Having to sit through a 30 second ad every time I play a round led me to just deleting the app again. Also, since it won't let me re download my decks, we've just been playing the free rounds, and more than a couple times I've sat through the ad, and then the app dies. When I bring it back, it says I already used my free round. Overall, very unhappy with how it's changed.Version: 3.8.9

SadThought there would be more free games. What did I pay for….Version: 5.1.24

Scam Warning do not Download this game!!!I have downloaded this paid $15 for a pack of +20 Decks they charged me and I didn’t get not even 1 extra deck from the pack... They take your money and never give you what you buy for. This is stealing in a different way. Imagine how much they earn just by robbing like this, $15 x 100 people are $1500. Extremely disappointed. DO NOT DOWNLOAD IT!.Version: 4.1.87

Getting an error messageI bought this app awhile ago and didn’t have any problems with it. I just downloaded it again (had removed it off my old phone awhile back) and for some reason, keep getting an “SKERROR DOMAIN” message whenever I want to restore my purchases or try to download a free deck. I’ve tried deleting and re-downloading the app itself throughout the day but I still get the same message. It says to contact them if it keeps happening but the developer website link just goes to the ellentube page??? I didn’t see anything about how to connect with someone other than to appear on the show, etc. Does anyone know how to fix this?.Version: 3.9.1

No Options?What’s going on with this game? I used to play with friends years ago and enjoyed it. I just recently bought this for myself and there are very few options, to the point where it’s unplayable after a few rounds. You’ve already seen all the prompts. Terrible experience!.Version: 5.1.23

App crashes constantlyApp worked fine for a couple years, now it just crashes anytime you want to start a new game. Fix please.Version: 5.1.16

Awesome game but has become laggy and slowI downloaded this app a few years ago and it worked great but recently it has become so slow on my iPad that it’s not really usable. It lags and sometimes crashes. Too bad as it used to be good..Version: 3.9.11

Can’t get out of ads!Seriously hacked off, can’t play as stuck in ads and no option to close down.Version: 5.1.23

Please fix thisThe game is really fun but the custom deck (which costs 99p) doesn’t work! You can’t make more that one card for some reason. If you try and bring up the next card it won’t let you! I hope this it a bug a can be fixed!.Version: 3.9.6

Not worth itI bought this because I have played it with my friends before and had a great time, no issues. I downloaded it myself and I can’t get past the starting screen with the decks. Unplayable.Version: 5.1.7

Words are too AmericanizedDifficult for people where English is their second language and all terms are VERY American NOT Australian friendly!!.Version: 5.1.23

Can’t share decks?!?I purchased this app for my son in order for him to play with his friends as well as our family when waiting in various lines. It is rather annoying to have to buy additional decks, but I was shocked when I found out that the decks cannot be accessed by my own family members on their respective phones. I had downloaded the Harry Potter, Marvel bundle and Star Wars decks onto my phone with the reasonable expectation that my wife, son and daughter would be able to use them as well. It is understandable that Ellen DeGeneres would want to make money, but it is terribly petty and unbecoming to be this greedy. As I stated above, it is reasonable to charge money for specialty decks, but unscrupulous to not be transparent wherein these decks cannot be shared whilst the actual app can be shared..Version: 4.1.76


🙂 Heads Up! Positive Reviews
Is Heads Up! not working?

Heads Up! works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Heads Up!.

⛔   Heads Up! Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Heads Up!
DC: Batman Bat-Tech Edition negative reviews, comments
DC: Batman Bat-Tech Edition Negative Reviews

The Ultimate Batman Mobile Experience! Batman is known for the technology he uses to help save Gotham City, but its ...

WBD Screeners negative reviews, comments
WBD Screeners Negative Reviews

Warner Bros. Discovery Screeners app allows authorized Warner Bros. Discovery Partners, clients, and Employees the abili...

WBFYC Screeners negative reviews, comments
WBFYC Screeners Negative Reviews

The WBFYC Screeners app allows authorized Guild members or Warner Bros. users to view, download, or stream Warner Bros. ...

Shoutrageous! negative reviews, comments
Shoutrageous! Negative Reviews

Shoutrageous is the fast-paced trivia game in which you need to know a thing or two about everything from celebrities to...

LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS negative reviews, comments
LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS Negative Reviews

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga is available on iOS for the first time! ***Episode I Story Mode is FREE for a ...

LEGO Batman: DC Super Heroes negative reviews, comments
LEGO Batman: DC Super Heroes Negative Reviews

***Please ensure iCloud is enabled in advance in order for purchases to be restored. To enable iCloud, go to your device...

PACIFIC RIM: JAEGER VS KAIJU BATTLE negative reviews, comments
PACIFIC RIM: JAEGER VS KAIJU BATTLE Negative Reviews

The Pacific Rim: Jaeger vs Kaiju Battle game, powered by Qualcomm's Vuforia augmented reality technology, allows users t...

LEGO® Ninjago™ negative reviews, comments
LEGO® Ninjago™ Negative Reviews

There is a new threat in Ninjago, and he goes by the name of Ronin. With help from his army of dark samurai, Ronin steal...