Heads Up! App Negative ReviewsWarner Bros.

Heads Up! Negative Reviews

4.8
4.81527 star

Total 131 Negative Reviews

Heads Up! App User Negative Comments

Heads Up! app received 131 negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about heads up!?

Please wait! Heads Up! Facebook comments loading...



You said carbi b was goodI was playing heads up and you have just got a deck about all the good stuff in 2020 and cardi b was on it this is wrong change it NOW.Version: 5.1.2

Lack of privacyBought this for my kids because all their friends have it. I noticed at the end of the round, that it was displaying a live video taken from the selfie camera on the front of my phone. There was no option to turn it off within the game. Actually I couldn't find options at all in the game. I went to my phone settings and found camera access was enabled. I never got a pop up requesting permission. Lots of other pop ups trying to sell additional decks. And the game freezes up whenever you scroll. Overall I'm very disappointed. I don't expect glitch issues from a paid app. And I won't tolerate privacy issues..Version: 4.1.89

AwfulYou have to pay to download the app and then pay for EVERYTHING in the app, a part from like 3 categories. Not worth it..Version: 4.1.89

Not running smoothlySince the new update, when guessing correctly or passing, the game stalls for quiet a few seconds. After having this game for some time, this is the first time it’s happened, but it has not corrected itself yet. Please fix, as we like to use this app during COVID times..Version: 5.1.2

MisleadingThis game would be great if free. However, it isn’t free, and the algorithms are very poor. While playing we frequently had entire sections repeat and a very limited number of themes to choose from — of course, more were available for extra fees. As is, if you’re having a customer pay for an app, it would be great to have more themes available OR more choice options/better algorithms so games don’t repeat. The app is only useful to play for about 20 minutes with the available features. Even though the game is $1, this version really should be free based on its current quality..Version: 3.9.11

Don’t do itFirst you have to pay for the app second after you payed for the app you have to pay for more???? this is a rip off.Version: 5.0.4

UnplayableThe game cannot be played because it freezes as soon as you press “Play”. It has been like this since December. Updates have not fixed the freezing issue, contrary to what the developer has said..Version: 5.1.6

Cannot purchase new decksLOVE this game! Have been playing the default decks of cards but would like to purchase new ones - unfortunately on clicking the button, spinning wheel pretends to load and nothing happens. Disappointed but still a great game..Version: 1.3

What happened ?I first downloaded this game 6 months ago, and my boyfriend and I loved it. I wound up deleting it because we stopped using it as often, and just recently brought it back. I had purchased several decks and now they won't re download. Also, the constant ads before each round are ridiculous. Having to sit through a 30 second ad every time I play a round led me to just deleting the app again. Also, since it won't let me re download my decks, we've just been playing the free rounds, and more than a couple times I've sat through the ad, and then the app dies. When I bring it back, it says I already used my free round. Overall, very unhappy with how it's changed.Version: 3.8.9

Don’t buyPaid for this app and hasn’t even worked once. Just freezes up. Don’t waste your money..Version: 5.1.6

It’s ok... 😐😕This game costs a dollar sure but is it really worth it? The answer is NO. Ok I’ll admit it’s kind of fun but this game constantly crashes. Also coming back to how the game costs one dollar, the facts are that it only gives a few decks I’ve seen more on ripoff versions for FREE. And if you want more decks you’ve got to pay 20 bucks in 15 minutes or else it costs a whopping 100$!! But anyways if you’re looking to buy a fun family game or a game that you can play with friends, keep searching. Oh yeah one more thing. If your a developer and you’ve took the time time read this far thank you, and also about the constant crashing, this happens when I have my WiFi on and when I have my data on my phone on. Just saying, in case you want to fix this issue. (And I’ll change the rating to 5 star if that happens ;) .).Version: 5.1.7

Customer Service, or lack there of and deck problemsI used to love this game. It was a weekly game night activity with my family. However, one day, the app would not even open before it crashed. So, as many people do when troubleshooting, I deleted and again downloaded the app. When downloading, it gave me the ‘family download’ message, and being the only option, I of course used it. When I opened the new app, I could not restore purchases because I “do not own the app.” I have tried everything I could, and having done so, I did what the app said and contacted them about the error. I have emailed probably around six times with no response in about a month. I have purchased 9 decks, some on one account and some from the phone I am trying to get them back on. I understand that they don’t family share, which is kind of dumb but not the issue. The issue is I spent money on decks to get on my phone. I cannot get them back and the “customer service” won’t even respond. I just want my decks back. I spent money on them and I am VERY disappointed in the app service department because they are NOT doing their job. IF YOU HAVE FAMILY SHARING DO NOT BUY DECKS OR YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY.Version: 3.9.23

App Keeps Shutting DownI played this game when it first came out and it was a fun, and the new packs have definitely made it even better. I also love that you can play a free round of a pack you don’t own if you watch an ad, but every time the ad ends, the app shuts down, and the option for a free round is no longer available for that pack so I just have to buy the pack to know how it is. Hope this gets fixed and I somehow get my free rounds back because I never got to play them. For that I have to take off two stars.Version: 3.9.3

Loved it, no longer works!Freezes every time I select a deck and is completely unusable. Have purchased many decks that are now a complete waste of money. Have deleted and re-downloaded 5 times to no avail. Very frustrating and disappointing. I used to play this a lot with people on a regular basis. It was a great game but now I regret spending money on it..Version: 5.1.6

Hard to UseFreezes a lot so it’s hard to play. I clock the decks to play and music still plays but nothing happens. Also decks are very pricey and are only worth it when on sale.Version: 5.1.3

App won’t work properlyLoved this game up until it stopped working. Goes all the way to right before your about to play and just freezes up. Can’t find any sort of customer service or support. Very disappointed. Have tried deleting and redownloading with same results..Version: 5.1.3

Getting an error messageI bought this app awhile ago and didn’t have any problems with it. I just downloaded it again (had removed it off my old phone awhile back) and for some reason, keep getting an “SKERROR DOMAIN” message whenever I want to restore my purchases or try to download a free deck. I’ve tried deleting and re-downloading the app itself throughout the day but I still get the same message. It says to contact them if it keeps happening but the developer website link just goes to the ellentube page??? I didn’t see anything about how to connect with someone other than to appear on the show, etc. Does anyone know how to fix this?.Version: 3.9.1

Honestly disappointedI literally bought this game yesterday and honestly I’m so disappointed, I watch Ellen degeneres all the time and I see her play this game on her show, knowing that this was her app I decided to purchase it but honestly it was a waste of money because the few games that are free on the app aren’t that great and all the good ones on the app you have to pay for and they are quiet pricey and I didn’t understand that but anyway I will contemplate whether I will keep the app or not just for that very reason. Only pro is when you play the game it records so you keep those as memories if playing with friends and fam..Version: 4.1.76

UghhhA nice game but what annoys me is that you have to pay for like all of the categories! You already have to pay a dollar for the game do they really think that I am going to spend another ten dollars to get what seven more categories?!? It is really frustrating because when you first get the game you only get nine sets to choose from and the only way to get more is to pay. It is a good game and enjoy playing in but am constantly annoyed with the fact that I will only be able to play certain ones.Version: 3.9.23

I like it , don’t love it yetI love this game but I think that there should be improvements on the subjects like there can be easy medium and hard depending on who is playing it and when it’s Christmas Halloween easter and more events there should like a count up and you can pick a free pack.Version: 3.9.1

Great gameIt’s a great game and fun to play with everyone but I downloaded it on my iPhone and it cost $1.50 yet on Samsung’s it’s free? Someone explain?.Version: 3.9.11

App runs great but support is horribleMy family and I play this game all the time together and never had an issue. That is until I upgraded my phone. It says that you can restore all of the packs you purchase in the app but that is not entirely true. You can only restore the individual ones you purchase. If you purchase one of their sale pack sets you will not restore those. I have emailed support numerous time and there has been 0 response. If you are going to buy things in this game make sure you buy each one individually so that you don’t have this problem..Version: 4.1.76

Not a bad app, but the Adults Only DLC is horribleSo the app itself is pretty fun, so much so that I decided to pay 50% off ($8) and buy the adults only expansion pack and it was a huge waste of money. All the cards seem like they’re made for 12 year olds.. the so called level 4 extreme adult is depict “brunch,” “Advil” and “lake.” I fail to see how one pays $8 for 4 levels of “adult” and receives such ridiculous charades on the so called extreme level. Definitely regret the $8 additional content.. All I can say is weak effort on that one..Version: 4.1.81

Game won’t workDecks are always frozen. It works for an hour after I update sometimes. Deleting it and reinstalling still doesn’t fix the issue. Spent this money on an app that doesn’t work.Version: 5.1.6

DISAPPOINTEDHeads Up, I love your game that I’ve purchased multiple decks. When I got a new iPhone I contacted your support team through email asking how I could transfer these purchased decks to my new device (because ‘restore purchases’ wasn’t working even though both devices are logged into the same Apple ID and both apps are connected to iCloud). I’ve received no response in almost 2 months, even after sending a couple more emails and sending a message to your Facebook page. I love the game but it’s such a waste of money if I can’t restore my decks. The fact that I haven’t received help from the support team after I’ve tried to contact you multiple times has been a massive let down!.Version: 3.9.10

Doesn’t openI bought this app several weeks ago and have yet to successfully open or play it a single time. Every time I attempt to open it, the app crashes and yet appears to be running in the background. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling it, I’ve made sure I have the latest version, and I made sure my operating system is up-to-date. After multiple failed attempts, I contacted support. They asked me which operating system I was using, and after getting that info, went radio-silent, offering no support whatsoever and the app still doesn’t work. Don’t waste your money!.Version: 5.1.2

Crap do not purchaseBought this app and it continues to freeze haven’t even been able to play it. Do not purchase this app!.Version: 5.1.6

Really bad, DONT GET IT!!!!App keeps crashing. Haven't been able to maintain the app open for more than 30 seconds, let alone play..Version: 3.9.23

Doesn’t workThe app doesn’t work and they won’t refund you. Don’t waste your money!!!!.Version: 5.1.7

Update completely brokenSince the most recent update, I click on a deck to play and it crashes at the title card (the one after which explains the instructions and the one before it gets to ‘place on forehead’. This happens for each deck. Sort out please! Not good enough for a paid app..Version: 5.1.1

Decks you buy get lost in updates :(I’ve owned this incredibly fun game for many years and every so often a deck I have already bought gets deleted and you have you buy it again... they are getting more expensive as well....Version: 3.9.23

App seems to be broken — no fixEvery time I open the app, it immediately shuts down. There’s no information about how to fix this anywhere..Version: 5.1.3

CuckedPayed for custom decks and 2 months later can only access one of them.Version: 5.0.3

Mostly goodDon’t buy extra decks because everything is priced in USD in the CAD market..Version: 5.1.4

Not worth it at allThe game itself is good fun for about 20 minutes until you’ve completed all the free packs completely. Even though you pay for the app it works like a lite version where you only get about 5 card packs and you have to pay £0.99 for every other pack. Huge rip off huge disappointment..Version: 3.9.1

Not happyThis app was really great until something stuffed it up I don’t know if it was the recent update or what but I’ve deleted the app and got it again and it still has issues. When you finish a game it does not load the score/answers and gets frozen then when u restart the game it has the same words in the set to give clues/ guess..Version: 4.1.79

Fun But....Fun and good idea but i think it shouldn't be so American because some things are just things u wouldn't know unless u were America but other than that it is very fun and u can get lots of laughs out of people :).Version: 2.1.2

Tracking is not okI don’t consent to this app tracking me across other apps and websites owned by other companies. However, I purchased packs to play before Apple’s privacy disclosure update. Stop tracking or give me a refund..Version: 5.1.5

App still freezingI have spent a bunch of money on packs and I can’t even use them. I’ve tried everything and every time I press play, the app freezes..Version: 5.1.6

Good concept the app never worksThis game literally never works, you pay for it only to pay for more games that have no idea when you’ve tilted up or down and when you “place on forehead” it has no idea when you do. DO NOT BUY..Version: 5.0.0

Used to be greatApp freezes up after a round just saying Times up. What happened to showing results and letting game continue. Now I have to exit and close app before playing again. Brutal..Version: 5.1.2

Great game!Spent 2 hours straight playing this yesterday, updated and no longer works! 😣.Version: 2.1.1

Constantly freezesSuch a shame that this game constantly freezes as it’s a really fun game when it works ! There are obviously bugs in the game that need to be sorted out.Version: 5.1.6

Wish I could play itThis app is super buggy, tried re-installing it twice and it still won’t work properly on my phone, just keeps freezing :(.Version: 3.9.11

Needs UpdatingLots of fun but decks need to be updated with new questions to keep it fresh. Also the new Avengers deck is rubbish! It has barely any variety with the same clues coming up again and again - not worth $4.50!.Version: 4.1.76

Terrible!There are a few fantastic ‘Heads Up’ games already free with lots and lots of free modes to play. However this costs money and also has only 8 modes to play from and after about 2 rounds you run into the same cards! They say one mode has new cards every week but it has been 2 weeks with the same deck. Also has lagged a few times and haven’t been able to play. I do not recommend this - go download the one called ‘Charades’ for free.Version: 5.1

UpdateWe enjoy the heads up game but is there a way we can change the timer? Can you add an update for us to change the time limit?.Version: 2.2

Paid a premium now the app doesn’t work.Paid for multiple games over the years now I can’t get the basic games to even work. Don’t download. Two months later still no access to app. This is criminal..Version: 5.1.7

Not for the familyI like this game but the biggest problem I have with it is just how hard it is to play with people who aren't just millennials or super on top of current entertainment and stuff. So few decks can be played by a wide spread of generations. Ive played with teenagers and they don't get most of the references. And Ive played with my parents and they don't get all the other references. Its too “pop culture-ey”.... I wish there were more decks that could be topics everyone might know... like more educational decks or something like that..Version: 4.1.78

Don’t waste your money$1.49 for hardly any categories. All other categories are expensive. Don’t waste your money..Version: 3.9.25

App sucksFreezes when u click any game. Pretty crappy for a paid app.Version: 5.1.3

Have some integrity.It’s honestly insulting to open an app I paid for and not be able to even find the game itself because all I see is advertisements forpacks to be purchased. The greed has no boundary..Version: 5.1.9

Great game but have to exit out of app to start again after every gameLove this game however after every round I need to exit out of the app and start it again which takes away the fun in the speed of the game.Version: 5.1.5

BooShameless grab for cash You’re much better off writing your own cards and sticking them on your forehead.Version: 5.1.9

Pretty much a scamI started off enjoying this but quickly realized the cards in the decks are falsely advertised. I purchased the Ficitional Characters deck thing it would have more Disney, Fairy tale, cartoon characters and anything it that realm as the picture shows Fairy Tale characters and the descriptions refers to snoopy and Snow White. However it had characters from all sorts of pop culture like blockbuster movies and obscure ones at that. Jane Eyre, Holden Claufield, AC Slater?? How are me and my 11 year old niece (who should be able to play this deck) supposed to guess any of these. I would like a refund for the purchased deck but I don’t know how that’d be possible. Regardless you’re better off writing down as many characters/key words from any category you want and play with paper and forget this app. It sucks..Version: 5.1.1

App is frozenThe app isn’t working. It doesn’t work past picking a category..Version: 5.1.3

Used to be a five star gameI played this game when it first came out, it was an awesome family game and we had a lot of fun playing it. After a while the limited amount of cards got boring and repetitive, sadly the content included in the price feels more like a free to play game not a game you actually have to buy. It’s extremely annoying to want to play but have to purchase everything separately. There are plenty of apps like this one that are almost exactly the same but include more content and allow you to unlock other packs without paying money, and those apps are free..Version: 3.9.23

TerribleTerrible. Can’t play games without constant pop ups of in app purchases..Version: 5.1.2

Would love to play itI love the Ellen show and when I saw this app I had to get it. But now I have it I can't play the game. I can open the pack of cards then it says "place on forehead" so I do that and nothing happens and I have tried tapping on the screen and waving my I pod in different ways but still nothing happens. Is there a way to fix it? Am I doing something wrong. Or is my iPod to old for this app? I love the lay out but wish I could play the game..Version: 1.0

I'd like a refundThis app is really fun when it works... we played for a maximum of 5 minutes before it crashed, then doesn't work anymore... then the ads won't even load even though wifi is working fine, so we can't play the free rounds. I am not happy that I paid for this app when it stopped working 5 minutes after I downloaded..Version: 3.8.8

Constantly crashesCan’t even play it :( waste of money.Version: 4.1.89

Would not workPurchased app and would not allow me to purchase on sale of pack off 50 packs for the limited sale price..Version: 5.1.7

DisappointedOk say my Moms friends birthday was coming up so we had a party we were thinking fun games to play so my mom got the app and this is where it all started going down hill so we discussed to get the karaoke pack it was 1.99 so my mom said what the heck sure she bought and it was all songs that nobody knew so then we saw an Avengers one so we were like ohh okay so my mom but it for 3.99 and some of the questions was from D.C sand some of them didn’t even make sense so I wrote review to just tell y’all don’t buy and of the packs unless you like not common songs. P.s the game branded is amazing on the app and it’s free..Version: 4.1.83

Marvel deckI think the Marvel deck should specify that it is from the comics and not the movies. I spent $15 on a group of Marvel decks and we didn’t know 3/4 of the characters so it was a waste of money. If we’d known it was comics and not movies we would never have bought it..Version: 4.1.81

Can’t share decks?!?I purchased this app for my son in order for him to play with his friends as well as our family when waiting in various lines. It is rather annoying to have to buy additional decks, but I was shocked when I found out that the decks cannot be accessed by my own family members on their respective phones. I had downloaded the Harry Potter, Marvel bundle and Star Wars decks onto my phone with the reasonable expectation that my wife, son and daughter would be able to use them as well. It is understandable that Ellen DeGeneres would want to make money, but it is terribly petty and unbecoming to be this greedy. As I stated above, it is reasonable to charge money for specialty decks, but unscrupulous to not be transparent wherein these decks cannot be shared whilst the actual app can be shared..Version: 4.1.76

HuhDownloaded the app.. it was fun and worked fine then tried clicking on it a few days later and it’s not working... tried uninstalling and downloaded again but still not working even though I’ve purchased categories on the app.Version: 3.9.29

So soApp could be really fun, but it continuously pushes you to enable access to your camera so it can film people doing the action which for all the effort to make you do it is a bit of a pointless feature. Also the answers to the games repeat themselves really quickly and are all American, so a lot of it is a waste of time if you’re in the UK.Version: 3.9.7

DisappointedI downloaded this game as I heard from friends that it is brilliant, however every time I try to open the app it shuts itself down. I have tried uninstalling it multiple times but it will not work. It may have only been £1 but that’s money wasted, I’m incredibly disappointed as I was looking forward to playing this..Version: 3.9.29

Good app but I would likeI think that this a good if not great app and really fun to play. However I would like it if there was a feature where you could add more time to each round as sometimes i think they end way to quickly!!.Version: 3.9.2

Build your Own Deck IssuesBuild our own deck has bugs. When you try to remove old cards and create a new deck, the new cards don’t appear during game play, only the cards you thought you deleted! Please fix this bug!.Version: 3.8.9

Let DownTried this for a girls game night. Differences between Samsung and Apple versions make it irritating. (Apple version Did bit have the same categories and Samsung got the app for free!!). Many duplications in the words being guessed from round to round. And the assortment of categories you get for the initial app purchase is super small. They want you to pay a lot extra to get more (better) “deck” options. Felt like it promised way more than what was delivered. Disappointing..Version: 5.1.6

No longer opens!I have tried everything but this app no longer works! Bye bye whatever I paid for it. We liked this app....Version: 5.0.3

Terrible!!Ive had this game for a week now and ive just decided to delete it as it is a complete waste of space. Its honestly WAY to expensive for the packs and the topics you can play or just stupidly unguessable like on the animal theme for kids they gave them animals they most of my my family didn’t even know what they were I honestly wouldn’t recommend this game unless you know how to act out a elephant shrew.Version: 4.1.76

Waste of moneySuch a waste of money and false advertising! I brought the adults only version and the most adult only word i found was “hunks”? $9 for nothing! When you buy the adults only version you expect inappropriate words! So so disappointed and deleted the app straight away! Wish i didnt waste my money! I actually liked the free version better..Version: 4.1.81

Glitches and takes me back to my home screenWhen I try to open certain decks, it just glitches and takes me back to my home screen. It’s really frustrating as I can’t play these decks.Version: 4.1.89

The new 50% off bundle crashed the game repeatedlyI’ve had the game for a while and like to bring it out at family events - yesterday I decided to get the £4.99 bundle advertised and was looking forward to playing the new decks. It repeatedly crashed when trying to play these - would not register your movements at all... so I completely wasted that money 😔...fortunately we had cards against humanity to fall back on. This morning I tested the app again and it was still the same so I decided to uninstall and reinstall in hopes it was smart enough to remember I’ve made previous purchases and it hasn’t. So money wasted and a bit gutted because I actually really liked this game! Sad times!!! 🙁.Version: 3.9.11

Do not purchase this What’s up AppI just purchased this app and can’t play it!! It does Not work at all!! Trying to figure out how to get my $ back. Any suggestions? Thx.Version: 5.1.5

App keeps crashingI used to love this game. Made the mistake of purchasing a large number of packs as the game hasn’t worked for me since the beginning of Covid. They’ve had more than ample time to fix it but are perfectly happy taking our money with nothing to show for it..Version: 5.1.6

Dont waste the bandwidth downloading this.They supposedly fixed the bug that freezes the game after 1 round, it still freezes..Version: 4.1.80

Paid for an App that doesn’t workEnjoy my $1.39 Ellen...I paid for & downloaded an App that doesn’t work...even after deleting & re-installing. Don’t waste your money!.Version: 5.1.5

App Crashes before it OpensLet me start by saying, I love playing this app so much! That said, I have been unable to open this app since the update. This has happened in the past, but I have been able to troubleshoot it by restarting my device or making sure my IOS was up to date. This time is different. When I click on the game app, I get the welcome screen for about a half second before it crashes. I’m afraid to delete and redone load the app because I have purchased about 15 decks over the last 4 years. I’m getting no responses from the email support and I’m very frustrated. I love this game. It’s is especially great to play while social distancing. Now, I have to rate it 1 star because I can’t even play it. Total bummer..Version: 4.1.84

New update has ruined my game night!App won’t even open crashing and has ruined our game night not happy ad all.Version: 3.9.3

Needs an updateHaven’t been able to play because it keeps freezing! Annoying that you have to pay to download and it doesn’t work...Version: 5.1.7

POOR APP, POOR SERVICE.I purchased the game, loved it. Decided to purchase the biggest add on. $55 After addon game freezing every turn. Deleted and redownloaded. Same issue. Doin same thing on my 3 devices. Contacted Apple. Denied Refund. Appealed. Denied Refund again. Apple told me to contact Developer. Contacted Developer. No reply. Contacted Apple again. Was told try to contact Developer again. I did. No Reply AGAIN. I am out $55 and their policy is No Refund. I don’t understand why I do not qualify for a refund. I have been with Apple for many years and spent a lot of money. I have never been treated like this. Do not get this app and do not pay for any add-ons. This app is not worth the money u will spend. HORRIBLE SERVICE.Version: 4.1.89

Not badReally enjoy playing this app but it crashes a lot and I bought the Game Of Thrones pack a while ago and logged on to play with family and was told I had to pay for it again which I didn’t. Disappointed but we still play the other apps..Version: 3.9.19

Bait and switchI’ve played this game on a few other friends phones and absolutely love it, so I decided it was time that I give it a download. After I paid the $.99, I was prompted that they were offering a sale on some of their other packs to play for $20. It was over a $100 value for just 20 bucks so I thought I was snagging a great deal! After I purchased the limited time offer, I was promptly notified that I had been charged $45 dollars instead of the 20 that I thought I was spending. After fuming about that for a few minutes, I still decided to play a few rounds so I booted up the game and selected a category only to get stuck on the “place on forehead” screen. I don’t know if either of these instances were possible bugs or glitches, but I’m very very displeased with how my experience has been thus far with Heads Up..Version: 5.1

Limited contentUnless you pay more.Version: 3.9.24

Hmmm not surePlayed a couple times and it crashes if you do things too fast and also didn't come up with our recording afterwards buuuut it is a fun game.Version: 1.0

Scam app don't do itYou pay for the app and it only gives you a few "decks" but none of them do anything the game just hangs in limbo and doesn't load. Even if the game worked, ALL the other "decks" you have to pay extra for..Version: 5.1.5

Stopped workingLoved this app for years now it doesn’t work anymore it just freezes. Disappointing.Version: 5.1.6

This is the worst app ever.This app doesn’t work, it doesn’t flip so you just stay on the same thing. With the £1 you pay for this app, you could buy 2l of water and a pack of oreos at Sainsbury’s. Never buy this app it is a ripoff and a money waster. Some person somewhere is benefiting out of you wasting your precious money on this pile of useless coding. If you buy this app, then you have just chucked 99p down the drain. So if I were you, I would spend your money in a wishing well, and wish that this app didn’t exist. Sainsbury’s win, heads up in the bin. Roses are red, violets are blue, don’t get this app it is absolute poo..Version: 3.9.11

Christmas ThemeYo hurry up and update the app I’m sick of looking at this Christmas theme..Version: 4.1.76

It didn’t even turn onI just got this app for a party and I’m still trying to play,I press on a deck and it just turns around and doesn’t let me play!.Version: 5.1.3

Price of extra decks not always worth itThis is a fun game, great laughs last Christmas playing with the family! However, you don’t get a lot of packs for free and once they start repeating themselves you’re out of options. I recently purchased the Star Wars deck which definitely was not worth £2.99 - I think we got 10 goes out of it before all the words started repeating!.Version: 4.1.75

Never worksSo I pressed play and it began loading but after it finished it kicked me out! Please fix this or do something and yes I tried multiple times, turned it on and off, etc. please fix this or whatever! Thank you..Version: 3.9.19

Fun but overly American.So I downloaded the British pack, but that’s just a pack of things that American’s think are British. One of the clues was “Elley on the telley”. That’s not remotely British. They should’ve had a British person make a pack about British culture. There is more than one country in the world, perhaps you should make the app globally relevant..Version: 4.1.89

Battery LifeLove it! I would give this app 5 stars if I could ignore the battery drainage. As with others, it is a great way to pass the time. The only problem is that it absolutely eats up your battery. I played it for 50 mins yesterday with over 60% battery to begin. My iPhone 7 got extremely hot and shut off bc the game used all of my battery power. This is the only app on my phone that does this and I use Facebook regularly. It would be great if there was some improvement in this..Version: 3.9.6

Omg it’s for free!I always wanted to play this game but it costs money so I didn’t get it eventually u guys made it free! So happy!.Version: 4.1.81

Heads up.Despite this app being a fun and social game to play with friends or family - you pay for the app but then have to pay for packs within the app which gets ridiculous. You have bare basics and that is not fun to play over and over again. It shouldn’t be more to pay if you want to play games with different themes..Version: 4.1.76

Not worth itI bought this because I have played it with my friends before and had a great time, no issues. I downloaded it myself and I can’t get past the starting screen with the decks. Unplayable.Version: 5.1.7

Freezes up-don’t spend a dimeGame freezes up on the Times Up screen. Have to close app and start fame over. Glad I never spent a dime after reading all the other paid app reports of people getting ripped off.Version: 5.1.1

Still problematicNew update still did NOT fix the problem at the end of the round. It still stays on the times up screen. CANNOT see score, CANNOT pick a new category, CANNOT play same level. MUST FORCE CLOSE and reopen. Repeat force close and reopen after every round.Version: 4.1.90

5th Anniversary UpdateMy family and I have loved playing Heads Up but I was a little annoyed to see that the app had bundled a lot of the games. So the games that were already downloaded were gone. Many of the games I had already purchased were now bundled and I had to purchase them again! The developer should’ve allowed previous purchases to remain and also have provided bundled offers. Now I have purchased some titles twice but will not purchase more. This is a money grab!.Version: 3.9.19

Decks I paid for are gone & customer service app support won’t helpI’ve purchased many MANY decks over the years. I’ve tried downloading/redownloading & “Restoring My Deck Purchases” countless times on the App but nearly all my purchased decks are gone. They dissappeared, were wiped clean. The only option is to keep re-buying everything I’ve already paid for over & over to get it to stick. I’ve tried emailing Head’s Up App support numerous times w/ no response. They can continue to add new seasonal decks & do updates but they don’t have the decency to reply to paying customers who’ve helped contribute to this game’s profittable success. Can someone from support please kindly contact me!? I just want the game decks I paid for back (I have my iTunes receipt emails as proof!). Thank you..Version: 3.9.24

Not workingApp keeps freezing on times up..Version: 5.1.5

Doesn’t loadPurchased up through apple store and game will not load once selected. Not too sure why so had to purchase another similar app which worked..Version: 5.1.6

The passThe pass take way to to go away.Version: 3.9.7

Tooo expensiveMake it free 👿.Version: 5.1.1

Won’t show resultsIve emailed support with no response. Over the year I’ve invested in almost all the decks and now it won’t work. Emailed support twice and no one has gotten back or fixed the problem..Version: 5.1.5

French neededI’m checking back at this game thinking that French will eventually release but let’s be honest, it never will! Bought this game thinking it had French years ago and now I just regret even posting a review because clearly there will never be a French update.Version: 5.0.4

Fun, but their sales are misleadingThis is a fun game, but be sure to read the fine print and double check your purchases. I was just charged $10 for a ‘free’ Oscars deck that I got a toast notification about being free for today only and I used the toast notification to find it. Overpriced for a single deck in the first place, let alone the misrepresentation of saying it’s free when it wasn’t. There’s no way to contact the developer in the app, so if they don’t see this and correct the charge I will have to contact my bank to request a chargeback.Version: 5.1.10

UpdateI did the update and now it won't work. It keeps crashing on my iPhone 7. Awesome game but it needs fixing..Version: 2.1.1

No!Do not buy.Version: 5.1.5

Can’t openI regret buying the app because I cannot even open it :/ iPhone 12 Pro Max!.Version: 5.1.5

Rosevear122Really disappointed bought the app and it won't work on my phone said it would but I pick a category and it says to place on forehead and stops on that so haven't had a chance to play it, don't waste your money!.Version: 1.0

UnimpressedI bought this game years ago and decided to put it on my new phone. I was able to download the app but when I click on one of the decks I have previously purchased it freezes. Waste of money.Version: 5.1.6

Still a fun gameThis game makes you pay to get it, then constantly sells you decks inside it. There are a few free decks included and a few more free ones you can get, thankfully. All in all, still a fun game that had the family in stitches. Although I’m sure there are free games in the App Store that are similar in concept..Version: 3.9.11

Not worth a centIt’s really the worst app on the app store. I can’t believe I paid 1.5$ for this..Version: 4.1.87

Awesome game but has become laggy and slowI downloaded this app a few years ago and it worked great but recently it has become so slow on my iPad that it’s not really usable. It lags and sometimes crashes. Too bad as it used to be good..Version: 3.9.11

Great game, but the more you spend, the less it worksI love this game and have bought all the decks. I greatly regret buying them, though. The more you buy, the less the game works. I can’t really even access most of the decks I’ve purchased because the game freezes or crashes as I attempt to scroll down. Also, every time you buy deck packages, it comes with a lot of build-your-own decks. That’s fine, but the problem is you have to scroll through dozens and dozens of blank decks to get to the decks you’ve paid for. There is no way to rearrange, prioritize, or delete decks. There is also no way to contact support to tell them of these issues or ask for a refund, since the game doesn’t work..Version: 4.1.90

CrashThe game never opened on iOS 12.. always crash.Version: 3.9.4

Please fix this.It’s a fun little game to play with friends but mine keeps getting stuck on the time’s up screen. After that I can’t do anything so I have to reload the app if I want to play again..Version: 4.1.81

Won’t Stop Playing Music!!Won’t stop playing loud, annoying music. Do we just DELETE the app forever?!.Version: 5.1.5

Scam Warning do not Download this game!!!I have downloaded this paid $15 for a pack of +20 Decks they charged me and I didn’t get not even 1 extra deck from the pack... They take your money and never give you what you buy for. This is stealing in a different way. Imagine how much they earn just by robbing like this, $15 x 100 people are $1500. Extremely disappointed. DO NOT DOWNLOAD IT!.Version: 4.1.87

Charging for a previously owned deckI had purchased a deck a ago ago. After not playing the game for a month, I opened the app to find it was gone. The app tried to charge me again for it even though I bought it already. 🧎🏌️.Version: 5.0.4

Please fix thisThe game is really fun but the custom deck (which costs 99p) doesn’t work! You can’t make more that one card for some reason. If you try and bring up the next card it won’t let you! I hope this it a bug a can be fixed!.Version: 3.9.6

CrappyDecks don’t play.Version: 5.1.5

FrustratingApp keeps closing. Can’t play it now.Version: 5.1.9

Heads Up, Great for US players not good for anywhere elseGreat game - really fun with friends and family. Only downside is that a lot of the games and cards are USA only. If you are from the UK or anywhere else you wouldn’t know, and it kills the enjoyment a bit. That being said, there are packs you can buy which are good - but still very US focussed. Keep it up and some more UK/EU packs please!.Version: 4.1.89

App freezingLove this app, would give it 5 stars generally . However today it’s been freezing on times up and just repeats the same questions . Iv restarted my phone , forced closed the app and even deleted and reinstalled. Help!.Version: 4.1.79

Unstable App, keeps crashingI used to play this game a couple of years ago and had lots of fun with friends. But this new version seems to have lots of problems. It keeps crashing after each game, it freezes on the Time’s Up screen and you have no other choice but to restart the app if you want to keep playing. If you’re thinking about getting this app, I wouldn’t bother until they have fixed the issue!.Version: 5.1.5


Why should I report an issue with Heads Up!?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Heads Up! to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Heads Up! customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Heads Up!.

Is Heads Up! not working?

Heads Up! works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Heads Up!.

Applications with negative comments similar to Heads Up!
LEGO® Batman™: Beyond Gotham negative reviews, comments
LEGO® Batman™: Beyond Gotham Negative Reviews

***LEGO® Batman: Beyond Gotham requires iOS 8 or later and is compatible with iPhone 4S and iPad2 and later devices.***...

Scribblenauts Unlimited negative reviews, comments
Scribblenauts Unlimited Negative Reviews

The award-winning, best-selling puzzle game franchise Scribblenauts is back!  Imagine Anything.  Explore Everything. ...

LEGO® Star Wars™: The Force Awakens negative reviews, comments
LEGO® Star Wars™: The Force Awakens Negative Reviews

**The first chapter of “The Force Awakens” story is free and additional levels, story, and content are unlocked via ...

Scooby-Doo Mystery Cases negative reviews, comments
Scooby-Doo Mystery Cases Negative Reviews

Hop in the Mystery Machine and join Scooby, Shaggy and the rest of the Mystery Inc. gang to solve mysteries. Become famo...

Heads Up! Kids negative reviews, comments
Heads Up! Kids Negative Reviews

If you love “Heads Up!” the game created by Ellen DeGeneres, played on her show and by millions of people around the...

PACIFIC RIM: JAEGER VS KAIJU BATTLE negative reviews, comments
PACIFIC RIM: JAEGER VS KAIJU BATTLE Negative Reviews

The Pacific Rim: Jaeger vs Kaiju Battle game, powered by Qualcomm's Vuforia augmented reality technology, allows users t...

ellentube negative reviews, comments
ellentube Negative Reviews

Welcome to ellentube! The home for all things Ellen, on your phone. In this app, you'll be able to watch all of your f...

Psych! Outwit Your Friends negative reviews, comments
Psych! Outwit Your Friends Negative Reviews

Get Psyched! From the creators of "Heads Up!” comes “PSYCH!” – an exciting new party game to play with...