Hilton Honors: Book Hotels App Negative ReviewsHilton Worldwide, Inc.

Hilton Honors: Book Hotels Negative Reviews

4.8
4.89695 star

Total 70 Negative Reviews

Hilton Honors: Book Hotels App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Hilton Honors: Book Hotels app received 70 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Hilton Honors: Book Hotels? Can you share your negative thoughts about hilton honors: book hotels?

Please wait! Hilton Honors: Book Hotels Facebook comments loading...



Hilton Honors: Book Hotels for Negative User Reviews

Unable to book within desired timeframePrice change too quickly within a day..Version: 2024.4.23

Stays not recognised on the app.This is a recurring problem. I have visits that show up on past stays for 2020 but don’t appear on my account. So far I’ve had 2 stays totalling 13 nights but my account shows zero on both. How can one part of the app be accurate while the other is wrong? This happened last year too. I have brought this up twice now on the feedback page but have yet to receive a reply. It’s a shame really as all my stays at the hotels have been great..Version: 3.28.2

Broken?App wouldn’t find my reservation from confirmation # date.. the only purpose of downloading it in the first place.Version: 2023.11.14

Why pick a roomThey moved me anyhow…...Version: 2023.3.28

Rarely works, doesn’t link stays to programApp rarely works, doesn’t allow for feedback or questions regarding the Honours to a customer care team. Forces you to make an international call to get a stay that was booked directly with Hilton where I gave my honours number at both booking and check-in to reflect in the app. It’s just all too hard. After numerous instances where they have forced me to spend time and money trying to receive some form of customer service, I have come to the conclusion that Hilton is just not interested. Plenty of other 5 star providers do it better..Version: 3.27.0

BookingBooking failed so had to ring.Version: 3.12.0

The app hotel messaging doesn’t show repliesI often chat to the hotel before I checkin online, however the app now doesn’t show replies in the chat window. My iPhone alerts me to the reply where I can part read the reply but when I go to check the reply it isn’t showing. I was told before to logout and back into the app which doesn’t make any difference. The app is great for booking and managing Hilton stays but the chat feature is just broken. Months later still the same issue.Version: 2023.5.30

Unstable AppThe app is half baked I’ve found the digital key checking in and checking out work fine however it’s useless at adding confirmed bookings and it freezes resulting in me having to Delete and reinstall the app again and again. It’s okay for a while then refuses to work again I find it very frustrating..Version: 2021.11.23

Stay anywhere elseAbsolute nightmare! I arrived to check in at Home2suites by Hilton OKC South after 10pm September 23 and was told my room was ready so I paid. The clerk stated my room had 2 full-sized beds and handed me the keys. I explained I booked 2 queen-sized beds and she stated they only had full and king and that property didn’t have queen beds. I asked for a refund as this was not what I needed, and she stated she would be happy to refund me, had I not booked through Expedia. I started to ask another question and she rudely interrupted with, “thank you, goodnight” and refused to acknowledge me again. It had been a long da, I didn’t want to keep arguing and I didn’t think to check the room in case she was lying. I was just too tired and this sort of nonsense is not what one needs when tired. I had to travel elsewhere after 10pm to find appropriate accommodations. I reached out to Expedia and they called the hotel. The clerk told Expedia that my room with queen beds was ready and she didn’t know what the problem was. I didn’t know the clerk was lying the whole time. This hotel still refused a refund after multiple inquiries from Expedia. The clerk knew I left the property and rented the rooms to someone else anyways, so I’m unsure why a refund is still not possible. I’m a frequent traveler throughout the US and internationally. I have never had an issue like this. Hope this hotel is able to fix their short comings..Version: 2022.9.13

Should be easier to connect reservation to Hhonors accountA reservation for a work trip didn’t include my Hilton Honors account. I can easily find the reservation in the app and easily add it to my wallet, but why do I have to search for it (manually enter 10 digits & my surname) every time? I expected after finding the reservation, it would be in my stays (linked to my account) for easy retrieval going forward. Nope. I have to search manually for it again. Well, at least I could jump to it from the reservation in my wallet. Nope. Just opens the app, not the reservation. Well, at least I could copy the reservation number from the wallet to avoid re-entering a 10-digit number manually. Nope. The reservation number isn’t easily copied from the wallet. Googling for an answer suggests I need to call to have my Hilton Honors account added to the reservation. Seriously? Hilton, you’ve got what appears to be a great app... but it didn’t make a good first impression for what I suspect is a very typical workflow..Version: 3.11.1

App feedbackI would have given the app a 5 if not for recent issues. There are two specific issues with the app that do not allow me to mark it higher. 1) the checkout feature on the app is great but getting the receipt up to 48 hours later is not great. Since hotels no longer out the bill under the door, I cannot verify the accuracy of the bill. If I check out with the hotel, I can get a receipt within a couple of hours and verify the accuracy on the spot. As a business traveler, not being able to process my expense report for multiple days is frustrating. 2) when using the online check-in feature, travelers indicate when they are arriving. Last week I received a call from the hotel around 645pm inquiring whether I would be arriving. I had indicated on the app I would be arriving at 10pm. I had to return a call for fear of losing my room. If I have done e check in I am not sure why they were calling. Also based on my time. When I arrived at the hotel I asked if I had indicated the wrong time. The person indicated they don’t see that information. What is this information being used for if the hotel does not have access..Version: 3.13.0

Digital Key Still ProblematicManaged to use the app to register and miss the queue at reception which is great. Digital key finally worked on the iPhone using the HH app. Phone doesn’t suggest the key when at the door. Key in the Apple wallet doesn’t work. Apple Watch doesn’t work. Sharing the key doesn’t work. Too many issues to keep using the app..Version: 2023.12.12

Handicapped AccessibleMy son and I stayed at a local Homrwood Suites and required a handicapped Accessible room. The tv in the front room was broken. I was told either stay there which meant my son would not able to watch tv or move to a none accessible room so that it what we did. I asked why they just couldn't put another tv in the room as the hotel was definitely not full. I was told I was being uncooperative. I bit my tongue. So much for the customer is always right. When we got in the other room & I went to use the bathroom I realized the toilet was very low and without a bar to help me get up I was going to have a problem. Sure enough as I attempted to get up I was dizzy and fell back. I knew I would get no positive feedback from the person working so I said something the next morning. I suggested that they should have bars near the toilet in all rooms as many of their clientele are familes who may also have elders w/ them..Version: 2023.12.19

Delay in updating point and missing pointsWe have been staying at Hilton for our USA trip staying at Hilton’s as a standard and would have expected to see all stays. Some nights booking 2 rooms. I have 1 receipt so far and they haven’t been credited either. Very disappointed. There is no point having a system if you don’t update it..Version: 3.27.0

No keyboard available to enter credit card numberThere is no keyboard available to enter credit card number in the app. You have to go to the browser to enter the number then go back to the app to select the credit card. SO FRUSTRATING!.Version: 2024.4.16

I wanted to stay longerFor the first time I found using the app hard. I wanted to stay an extra night and it appeared to be you had to cancel the reservation and make another at the current rates or make a separate additional reservation for another night. I did the latter. Extension of stay should be available in the app..Version: 3.15.0

Seulement en anglais ??? Pourquoi???Application et site Hilton honors seulement en anglais. Depuis mon inscription, je n’ai jamais reçu de points fidélité. Dommage j’ai déjà plusieurs nuits, qui semblent non comptabilisés. Devrait être plus vigilant à comptabiliser tel que mentionné sur le site les points annoncés..Version: 2024.2.6

Random errorCan’t log in. Cant change password. Random error. Good work Hilton. It would make me so happy if this app just worked. Instead it’s just wasting my time, stressing me out and confusing me..Version: 2024.4.2

Difficult phone callI am a silver member and I called Hilton to reserve a hotel in Nottingham. Firstly the lady got my Hilton number wrong and wasn’t able to find me despite the fact the i repeated the correct number 3 times. Then she asked me if I am sure I am a Hilton member. When I finally got through to my account, i had to spell out the city I wanted to book a hotel in and she just couldn’t understand what I wanted to do! She then quoted the price in dollars when the booking was meant to be in the UK in GBP. I spent 10 minutes on the phone and found it painful. I chose to just use to the app as I found the customer service training on this occasion was pretty stressful. Unhappy with the service. Regards, Aarthee.Version: 3.11.1

The most confusing app for a major hotel brandFeedback from a Diamond customer: no less than 11 different nondescript rate options (some which appear identical to others) when I go to book rooms. Extremely confusing. Just make things simple. I also find it disconcerting that you have the option to choose the "honors discount" or the regular rate as a member. Why is the regular rate even an option? So hotels can make more money from people who don't know what they're doing? Also the digital key. Want to use the digital key? Tap the button and agree to the digital key terms... did you? Yes? OK.... great! You've completed the contactless check-in process. Now visit the front desk anyway, because there are "some details" we need to confirm about your stay. The status system is also overcomplicated, like an airline. Rather than separating ‘stays’ and ‘points’ (which are acquired based on a complex web of rate options, or sometimes given as a bonus), can we not just combine things into a single concrete idea? I suspect most Diamond customers just trip and fall into the status by spending excessive amounts of money or taking month-long trips to Hilton hotels, as I did. There is no reasonable gradual path to it: you’re either going to splurge on a single extended trip, or travel so regularly to Hilton hotels (e.g. for work) that the status comes by default. If it’s the former, you’ll likely lose the status just as unceremoniously as you gained it..Version: 2024.1.2

Stays won’t appear in the appI have made booking through the Hilton website on google and then after i download the app and login in but every time i open the app it’s says error no bookings made try again later..Version: 2020.12.22

Great App- Hit or Miss FeaturesThis app offers a lot of great features to make the hotel experience convenient both before and during your stay. It’s great for booking and modifying reservations as well as quickly finding info and amenities for the hotel you’re staying at; however, two features miss the mark on execution. The chat with hotel function often fails to display a response from the hotel. You’ll get a notification of a response, but when you open the chat, it sometimes takes hours to actually populate the response, if ever. It’s especially frustrating when you’ve already read a portion of the message in the initial notification. The other issue is the digital key card failing to work at certain sites-I recognize this may be an issue with the specific hotel rather than the app. These functions are great concepts, but they are both persisting issues which have not been addressed in app updates..Version: 2023.6.6

No pointsPoints do not get credited unless you ask several times. I have had more than 10 stays in the last two weeks and received credits for only 4 nights.Version: 2023.9.26

LackingDuring my most recent stay, the TV’s in our room didn’t work and the pool/hot tub were closed, however no discounts were offered for the room rate.Version: 2024.1.2

Not the same Hilton as it was 2-3 years ago.The app Hilton has is horrible as is its website with the problems it has that range from saying that some rooms are smoking to mixing up queen & double beds, deleting the name of an “additional guest” you may put in the App (which makes it very hard when i have an employee or security team travel ahead of me), app will occasionally change room types booked to a room not as nice as booked, showing that lower prices are available or showing one rate even after you select a rate it changes in the final screen before you click the final “book” button and in my opinion the worst thing I have found with Hilton’s App is that it shows some properties in the United States do not allow service animals or even worse it shows a charge for service animals as well as Hilton keeps all service animals policies under its pets section. These are just some of the problems I have found and have been telling Hilton about for YEARS now! Also to say that I am a loyal Hilton diamond member since approximately 2003 and I have watch Hilton grow in a great way but Hilton is on a downward spiral..Version: 2020.12.22

Hilton Reservation Staff AWFULLost our 2nd room repeatedly told us we didn't have 2nd room for our 1st child's wedding at the NYLO Tapestry Hotel in Texas where our wedding is being held. Really has ruined our wedding exhausted stressful I'm disabled w/MS no one could locate our room terrified kept up fighting well miraculously after 4 calls persisted w/confirmation number somehow after bitterly fighting no room the room appears. Disaster already lost 6 hrs to get to settled in to relax to be on the right spirit to start off the weekend it's just an unforgivable mistake that apologies just don't makeup for they can't this took place over an entire week despite the hotel confirming the reservation couldn't sign in to rooms digitally we had 2 rooms for months but only 1 was allowing me to check in & due to wheelchair needed 2 which reservations were made directly w/manager yet the reservations people had language barriers, gave up to find other room took entire day from us, their repeated response was no 2nd room just disgusted only after I fought w/all of my might 2nd room magically appeared it was always there they just didn't know where to look. Heartbreaking on such a special occasion just heartbreaking. Hope Hilton does something this was just frustrating & cruel won't list names but have them!.Version: 2023.4.25

PricingPlease fix the room rates as they haven’t been loading for months. Otherwise I would give the app 5 stars..Version: 2023.12.5

Losing businessHilton properties always used to be my go to option, and consequently I’ve been a diamond member for decades, but more and more I find myself using other brands. Why? Because their apps make my life easy, and this one doesn’t! Marriott’s app allows me to enter a specific business - a car dealership for instance - and it will automatically populate hotels around that business, in seconds. Try it with this app. Half the time it’s not even in the right country. So I’m left having to locate the specific address and then manually enter that in the search engine. On the rare occasion that this app finds the right locale, I still have to double check because that “2.0 miles” isn’t always from the business that I entered, it’ll be from the city center. The hotel will be 15 miles away, or maybe this is the very rare occasion when it is actually 2.0 miles away. I still have to check the map to find out. Long story short: book hotel with Marriott exactly where you need it in seconds: book hotel with Hilton where you need it in minutes after finding business address and opening apple maps and entering address to make sure…etc., etc.. Fix this. If other brands can do it surely Hilton can..Version: 2024.4.16

A Confirmation # does not mean you are confirmed to have a room!A Confirmation # does not mean you are confirmed to have a room! Travelers beware!!! We arrived at the front desk of the Hilton Ocala in Florida as a happy Hilton Honors member to experience the world class service Hilton has always been known for. We happily provided the hotel manager our name to find our reservation to be checked in to our room only to find out that our room had been SOLD to someone else. It’s the stuff movies are made of! It was dark and raining outside, my wife and granddaughter stood exhausted and confused as the manager explained there was no room in the Inn. We asked multiple times for an explanation and help. She recommended we try another hotel. We called the Hilton customer service hotline and they said a manager would call us back within 48 hours. As you can imagine, we didn’t have 48 hours to speak to a manager since we needed a room to stay in for the night. It was such a bad experience, I’m now highly concerned to ever use my Hilton Honors account to book a room on their app since a Confirmation # doesn’t actually mean you’re confirmed to have a room at the end of a long hard day of traveling. Travelers beware!.Version: 2022.7.5

Uses notifications for ads and marketingMy lock screen is not your space to try to get me to book a stay. Uninstalled..Version: 2023.10.24

I’d give it more but….App works and delivers so no problem there. Where it does fall down is taking an age to download updates - not so good for folks with slower connections like me. I’ve noticed this on several occasions and it’s annoying particularly when other app updates of similar or larger size manage better file transfer speeds..Version: 2023.7.11

No support on currency conversionIt’s a shame there is no support on currency conversion.Version: 2024.4.9

App does not workThis is the 3rd time I’ve attempted to use the app to check into my hotel in the past year and it prompts me to call every time. I’ve not once been able to find my reservation!.Version: 2024.2.13

App yields inferior experienceWhile I enjoy the option of having a singular location for receipts and organization of my stays the app has consistently provided me an inferior experience to that of my peers who don’t use the app. First and foremost are the check in times and rooms. I typically travel for conferences and am offered an upgrade “if available”. However, checking in with the app forces you to use the published check in time. There is never an option to try and obtain an early check in. At the last conference not only was I forced to a 4pm check in, I lost the opportunity for an upgraded room to the people who did not use the app And we’re able to check in between 1-2 hours before me. To top it off the app often tells you that you still need to go to the front desk for both checkin and checkout. At the very least, I should be able to request an early checkin and/or upgraded through the app. Finally, when asked to provide feedback within the app it would not accept what I’ve provided here..Version: 3.25.1

Une application multilingue SVP!!!Cette application n’est disponible qu’en anglais..Version: 3.20.0

The worst App on my phoneThis app is definitely the worst one on my phone. And given they stay at Hilton all the time, this is a big problem. it never shows the right points balance, my correct status tier etc. It’s a disgrace to the brand..Version: 2024.4.16

The app doesn’t workWhenever I try to get digital key it doesn’t work.Version: 2023.10.10

Not a happy camperTraveling with my dad and my step-mom and after a long drive home from Virginia Beach heading to Texas, we checked in the Hilton Garden Inn in Memphis. We thought the hotel was located in a nice and secure area. Not so! My husband parked my dad’s truck and less than 20 minutes of checking in, my dad’s truck was broken into! The back passenger window was broken and my suitcase was stolen including a ice chest and a medical breathing machine for my dad. I went down to get the rest of our stuff from the truck that’s when I notice the broken window! I let the front desk know, one of the employees went over to see the damage. He was surprised this happened because they have security! He said he would call the police. I waited outside near the truck with my family for the police. After more than 40 minutes, I went to the front desk to check if they had called the police. They said yes and I asked that I haven’t seen their security cruise around. I asked where the security was, they didn’t know! Security more like No security! After another 30 minutes and no police, I called 911 reported the theft and within 10 minutes the police arrived. So that tells me the front desk didn’t call the police???? Not happy with this facility!.Version: 2021.7.13

Impossible de choisir notre chambreMalgré la publicité que l’on fait à l’effet de pouvoir choisir ou modifier notre chambre, il est impossible de le faire avec l’App tel que mentionné! Vraiment déçue car je n’aime pas l’emplacement de ma chambre!.Version: 2024.2.27

Disappoints more than wows!I'm not sure why companies that have poor products ask for reviews. This app is woeful or just about adequate. 1. Prisoner rates. They give you the "Honors" price but not their best price. They fail to compete because you have an "honors" number. I have better luck not using my honors # then start booking the room. 2. Room select gives no orientation to roads, restaurants, pools, parking lots. Trying to find a quiet room, fuhgetaboutit. 3. Finding hotels "nearby" has some weird logic. Instead of distance, it must have most expensive, then company properties then franchise properties then distance. This app supports the Hilton bottom line before any regard to the customer.. There's your review. You asked for it, you got it. Updated October 2017. Now the digital key epic fail. Get to the door, have to open app, then select digital key, then press button when commanded, then wait 10-15 seconds for various computers to talk and THEN get an error that the front desk has altered the digital key and it doesn’t work! Hilton really doesn’t like you!.Version: 3.4.0

Hilton Niagara FallsVery poor customer service following a most recent visit in February at the Hilton in Niagara Falls Ontario . Management was unwilling to resolve a matter in which they were negligent on regarding my vehicle . They were painting lines in their parking garage and failed to inform guests. After being directed by their contractor to park in specified area my car had yellow paint all over tires. Manager refused to acknowledge negligence and offered $100. This is a brand new car and that is a poor example of restitution. Calling customer service line was not much better as they keep deferring back to hotel manager to make decision. They completely refuse to accept fault and have no intentions of making this right . I will also note that I am a Hilton honours silver member which really means nothing in the grand scheme of things . Very sad that they are treating paying guests in this manner and poor customer service for an organization of this size ..Version: 2024.2.20

Wrong search result resulting in a wrong reservationI searched a Hilton at the Krakow airport and the app showed me a hotel. The name is the same so I assumed it’s the hotel I asked for in a search window. I just found out it wasn’t and I booked a hotel in a very inconvenient location that I’ll have to drag my extremely tired child to, after already a hell of the day and a very delayed evening flight. Yes, I should have double checked but I should have gotten the option I asked for, and assumed I had. I feel cheated, manipulated and frustrated and definitely will NEVER use this app again. My mistake was to trust the app. I know it’s wrong but I also asked the airport hotel for a switch of the reservation between the Hilton Garden Inns in the same city and of course it turned out to be impossible. Very very disappointed.Version: 2023.8.8

Missing points - scammed!I stayed 4 nights at a Hilton in Hawaii this month and not a single point has been added! Plus, there’s NO WAY TO CHALLENGE this in the app! I’m a member of many other member programs and all of them offer an easy in-app way to request missing points! Disgraceful scamming way to cheat customers..Version: 2022.7.12

Langue des communicationsJ’aimerais bien que l’appli soit en français.Version: 2023.8.22

Seemed like this would be a good thingI’m using the Hilton digital key for the first time. The front desk made sure the digital key was activated, but I was given a hard key also as I was skeptical. Good thing! I got into my room and later went to my car and entered by the side door, both times using the digital key. But the digital key would not work on my room the next time I left my room. The error message (Error 0x07) said I should go to the front desk for assistance. The lady at the front desk said she could not help & I should use my hard key. I asked if there have been other issues with the digital key. She said that yes, the app has had issues. I returned to my room and tried to call the Customer Service number given on the error page. A message at that number told me to go to the front desk. Ugh! I have spent the last 15 minutes trying to figure out how to tell the Hilton Customer Service. No easy way to alert them to a problem. I guess they do not want to know. So, now I am letting everyone know all of this about the digital key app using the review on the Apple Store..Version: 2023.6.6

HH refuses to credit nights stay to Honors accountI arrived after 2am at Leiden Garden Inn Hotel owing to delayed travel from UK on Eurostar and onward travel to Leiden Centraal and subsequent walk to the Hotel. The staff checked me in with the usual warm welcome and a couple of Sparkling Waters (I stay here a lot and am a Diamond Member). I noticed on check-out I had been charged for a 'no show' for the first night. The desk staff promised to correct the issue and speak directly to HH to get the billing corrected. To cut a long story short, nothing happened, HH credited me 2 nights instead of 3. HH and the Hotel flatly refused to talk to each-other and resolutely refuse to credit 3 nights despite me staying and paying for 3 nights. Lazy complacent management on both HH and Hotel sides - apparently this global business is controlled by computer algorithms not people anymore. If they don't care about Diamond Members, god knows how they deal with their other customers. Very Sad. I've wasted hours on phone and emails and been made to feel that this is somehow my fault. I'll be staying at other hotel chains from now on..Version: 2023.10.10

Awful version releaseI’ve been using this ap almost daily for 4 years and this is the worst it’s ever been. It’s slow, the screens drag, when you swipe in between upcoming stays it takes forever to move. I can’t really understand why it’s gone from being so good to so bad. The functionality is good but it looks like too much has been added to slow it down..Version: 3.15.0

NoiseBooked this hotel a couple of weeks ago and drove down from Edinburgh today, I was dissatisfied at the noise levels due to refurbishments. Extremely disappointed that when I pointed this out to the manager, he told me it was on the app when booking, he showed me and he was right but unfortunately this was not evident to me on booking. Final disappointment was that that nothing was offered from hotel as a recognition of my dissatisfaction. Very unhappy at Hilton and particular Hilton Croydon management..Version: 3.28.2

Retrograde upgrade - older versions are betterThis upgrade removes helpful features (searching hotels in your immediate location is no longer available) and crucially, makes Contact Us now really difficult to use (you now have to click thru several screens before eventually finding an invalid, non-UK telephone number). Previous versions of the Hilton app were great, this upgrade is now a backward and retrograde step. ** This app needs to be improved **.Version: 2020.9.1

Task force Operations ManagerProperty was great. Victoria from F&B was excellent, my worst experience was at the front desk checking was not good, as a diamond I figure my upgrade would be on an upper level , I was told at the frontdesk that my points were redeem for standard and that was the best that they can do on a sold out night. What was the worst when I review my bill and I was charge something at the candy store I explain to the girl at the desk and she assume when I mentioned that I go to the store to eat out which was off the property she told me that was the charge.I try explaining that no one from my party went and charge anything to the room so she looked at me like she was doubting me yes I start to get irritated and my tone got louder but she didn’t have the right to scream at the guest. Parking was charge for two nights instead of one night because I returned my vehicle once again no apologies from her just telling her colleagues that I said that I let the front desk. I informed that I work for hotel and then she that why I am like that If I work At a hotel. So I hope that customers services training is needed both for the manager and the team. I was not looking for compensation just wanted a apology for the inconvenience and especially if I was communicating with the front desk regarding my parking update. They need to acknowledge the guest issue? Empathize and resolved an issue not screaming been disrespectful..Version: 2024.4.16

App is GarbageThe app is complete garbage. Consistently never lets me check in online and forces me to call. Defeats the whole purpose and will not allow me to check in on web page. Trash..Version: 2024.2.13

Worst service from an app everThis app won’t let me sign in with my saved password. Won’t let me change my password and worst of all I paid for premium internet to use my Google Chromecast and it doesn’t work. Frustrated in Regina. Worst internet ever! Hotel is clean and everything else is good but the wifi sucks..Version: 2023.9.5

Digital key will only works for room door.I have always liked using my digital key to come and go freely around the hotels I stay in. As of lately, my digital key has been only working for my room (not the fitness center, pool, guest laundry, or hotel side entrances) which frustrates me because I often don’t carry a physical key, or go get one from the front desk. I like the conviene of not having to remember to have my key card with me, because I can just use the app. That isn’t the case anymore. Every time I’ve run into this issue, I’ve gone to the front desk and they resend my key to my phone and after a day the only door my digital key will open is my room. It doesn’t seem like anyone can help me with this issue as I have called customer care and spoken to the front desk numerous times. This is honestly making me reconsider using the app or staying with Hilton brands at all. I’m currently a gold member and after my current stay, I will be at diamond status. I love the Hilton brands, but not having the conveniences I’m used to could definitely be a deal breaker for me..Version: 2022.6.28

Hilton great, app so so.I really like Hilton, well run hotels giving you a trouble free stay aound the world. I would recommend them to every one. They are great Vaid and the HiltonHonors scheme is a genuine benefit. But I was asked to review the app. I have found it a waste of time. When ever I try to check in with it , it always says visit front desk or similar. I've never managed to get an iPhone key that works on the room and lifts and I find the Hilton website easier to use. If you have even slightly unstable internet the App fails. So please use Hilton I recommend them but communicate via the website or Phone (watch out for international charges on the feee number)leave the App until they get an international version that works..Version: 2023.5.16

Erratic rates!!!Rates are erratic and when booking business trips across another service requiring approval process alternative accommodation needs to be sourced due to room rate increases over night of $150 per night. When discussed with phone operator or staff no flexibility or understanding,.Version: 3.3.6

Quite an unpleasant experience.After one more booking on booking.com, I got an email with the "Hilton Honors"'s account id. I've set up a password and booked one more stay. "Digital Key" was not working. It was a bad sign. Right after check-in, my reservation disappeared. The guys in reception could not do anything about it. So I've contacted support on the Hilton website. Supports' first response was: "You have made a mistake and will not get any points." I was mad because of it. Blame your customers for glitches in your application? It is unacceptable behaviour - shame on you, Hilton. I have spent more than an hour trying to fix this issue. In the end, tech support solved the problem. Even the digital key started working. I'm disappointed. Glitchy mobile applications and rude useless support - are not what you expect from a respected brand..Version: 2022.6.28

Rooms need attentionI have been staying at Homewood Suites in College Station, TX for 6 weeks, as I am working in Bryan during the week. I have stayed in at least 3 different rooms, staying in 120 for the last 3 weeks. I enjoy staying at this hotel because it has the kitchenette and it is very close to my office. The only complaint I have is that the hotel has not been maintained very well. There are small things that need to be done, such as the shower curtains need to be replaced, (every room I’ve stayed in so far has needed a new shower curtain. They are barely hanging on the rods in some rooms). The carpets need to be cleaned and in room 120 the carpet needs to be stretched. Two of the rooms I’ve stayed in have needed the sliding doors to closet put back on their track. The stoves need new bowls under the burners. Also I reported that in room 120 the connect for the small burner was loose on 1/29. On 2/1 when I returned to room 120, it appeared that there had been an attempt to fix the connection, but it was still loose. I would think this could be a fire hazard if not corrected. Again, these are small issues but at the same time correcting them would go a long to making the rooms look better and show that management really cares about keeping the hotel up. I really like staying at the college station hotel and plan to continue to stay there. I also realize it is an older hotel but housekeeping really needs to be reporting repairs that are needed as they find them..Version: 2021.1.26

MauvaisFonctionnement aléatoire Pas fiable En anglais seulement..Version: 2023.3.28

Cannot trust the appThe app is easy to use to find & book a stay, however, once booked, the app’s other features have been useless. For months, I have been having issues with this app (note: I have an iPhone). Once booked there are several features you should be able to see about your stay on the Upcoming Stay screen. The stay details are not available. Neither check-in, nor Digital key has not worked or even been available for my last two stays. My stays are not showing anywhere once they’ve occurred, my points are not updating. When I try to view points activity, it says “oops, something went wrong on our end. Please try again later.” When I try to look at stay history, it says “no past stays” meanwhile I’ve had two in the last month. My points (in the app) have not changed since my last two stays, but customer service is telling me not to worry, they are there. I’ve called customer service, updated the app version, and even deleted & re-installed the app multiple times; nothing has helped. The app used to be so convenient to use, but I can no longer trust it..Version: 2021.12.14

AnnoyingEvery 2-3 stays I have to go to reception and verify my identity. Makes the contact-less check in pointless and not contactless; very frustrating.Version: 2023.6.13

The HH app is great but the program in the USA is notI am Hilton Diamond and shopping for a new loyalty program. Hilton Honors in Asia is wonderful, in Europe is good, but in the USA is terrible. The use of plastic single use water bottles to greet guests is just pathetic and really old school. There really are no other perks. Hilton Honors Diamond doesn’t even get you breakfast at a Hilton property, as they deliberately price breakfast higher than the allowance. I have Marriott Gold status through my credit card, like many people, that gets me breakfast and more. The Hilton App is helpful if it works and at many US properties I have had trouble with the parking using my digital key and occasionally my room. Even more irritating is that I can often find a better price and to go through the hassle with Hilton to challenge the price is a pain. I also find I have to discuss my promised HH Diamond credit with properties that “overlook” the credit unless I ask twice. Hilton Honors is growing worse and worse and many other loyalty programs offer more..Version: 2024.1.2

App Not WorkingI’ve been a Hilton Honors member for a long time, and one of my favorite features used to be the Hilton App. I say used to be because my app hasn’t functioned in months. When I open the app I receive an error notice about not being able to view my upcoming stays. I can search for hotels in a city but when the results appear every result states the following: “couldn’t load rates.” And I cannot make a reservation through the app. When I go into my account info there are no past stays listed, even though I’ve spent 20 nights in Hilton hotels this year. This has become frustrating to the point where I’ve started staying at Marriott properties, even though I prefer Hilton. My current review would be one star if it weren’t for how awesome the app used to be. I’ve contacted the help line and desk agents in Hilton hotels. Everyone says it’s working fine. I’ve deleted and reloaded the app multiple times with no change. Would really appreciate some help because my app is currently worthless..Version: 2021.6.29

Information wrongI have tried many times to update my information since has changed over the years. The website will not accept the changes. I need to change it every time I book a room..Version: 2023.8.8

Digital keySo like seriously, if you have all my information and a valid credit card and you can see it’s approved why do I still have to go through another process to get to my room!.Version: 2023.8.8

Awful check in experience by a rather unpleasant night receptionist.Treated like a criminal demanding a photographic id on check in without proper explanation. This was demanded as soon as I mentioned my name. Have never been asked for an id in the us when all relevant details were logged and stay was booked with points redemption. I would have understood it if I was walk in or paying with cash. It will be good if there is a proper explanation as to why a photographic Id was required. The ligt in wardrobe stayed on all night consequently couldn’t sleep. Also 5 days later there is £50 still being kept on hold, please arrange for the preauthorised amount to be released. I look forward to hearing from you with a meaningful explanation and rehear of funds currently in hold. Many thanks Mehmet kandemir.Version: 2023.4.25

Not much choice to choose roomsNot much happy.Version: 2023.9.12

We’ve been really let downAfter previous experiences with Hilton, Doubletree Cheltenham was a disappointment. Our card kept failing on us, so we tried the app, kept our keys for 2 days, then stopped working. Reception was 2 floors up with no lift. This is all it could suggest to fix the key. Staff are also unable to unlock your doors, only reception can issue you a new key. Frustrating, I have now deleted the app as it was a waste of time..Version: 2022.11.1

Faulty SystemI was instructed to download the Hilton app and sign in to my account to complete my check-in without contact at the hotel. I downloaded the app but didn’t have my account number with me. There is no automated way to retrieve my Hilton Honors acct number so I had to call customer service and wait on hold. Then my number was emailed to me so I had to wait for the email to arrive. Once I was able to log in, the app was unable to find my reservation and there are no alternative ways to search for a reservation on the app so I had to call customer service and wait on hold again. Once I got through I was given a different confirmation number than I was originally given but that also provided no results in the app so after all that effort I am unable to check in using the app. The automated phone system for customer service was glitchy and I had to repeatedly enter the same information. Overall I would be hesitant to book with Hilton again in the near future if it means putting up with this reservation and customer support system..Version: 2021.2.2

Self check in crashes.I was trying to self.Version: 3.20.0

LangueDommage qu’il ne soit pas possible d’avoir l’application en français..Version: 2024.1.30


🙂 Hilton Honors: Book Hotels Positive Reviews
Is Hilton Honors: Book Hotels not working?

Hilton Honors: Book Hotels works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Hilton Honors: Book Hotels.

⛔   Hilton Honors: Book Hotels Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Hilton Honors: Book Hotels
Bridge Baker negative reviews, comments
Bridge Baker Negative ReviewsBread & Beyond LimitedFood & Drink2024-06-10
Bingo Driver Livraison Taxi negative reviews, comments
Bingo Driver Livraison Taxi Negative ReviewsBrice RHODESShopping2024-06-10
AI Photo Enhancer - Unblur AI negative reviews, comments
AI Photo Enhancer - Unblur AI Negative ReviewsHiren ChotaliyaPhoto & Video2024-06-10
Brain AI - mind training game negative reviews, comments
Brain AI - mind training game Negative ReviewsCleversideHealth & Fitness2024-06-10