Whiteout Survival App Negative ReviewsCentury Games Pte. Ltd.

Whiteout Survival Negative Reviews

4.6
4.6967 star

Total 146 Negative Reviews

Whiteout Survival App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Whiteout Survival app received 146 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Whiteout Survival? Can you share your negative thoughts about whiteout survival?

Please wait! Whiteout Survival Facebook comments loading...



Whiteout Survival for Negative User Reviews

Great but not so greatThis game is amazing, the people are nice, the graphics are great, and alliances are very proactive. When I saw the ad I knew I had to download it. I was a bit disappointed that it wasn’t like the ad but once I started understanding what to do, it became a lot easier and I started playing it more often. I started like three days ago and I reached 1.5m power. But what bothers me is that we should find ways to get more troop speed ups and building speedups easily. Apart from that, it’s a really nice game. Keep up the great work and I hope to see more and more updates..Version: 1.15.1

I am confusedThe game seemed cool to me but, reading the reviews all the responses are the same, I get that they probably have a lot on there plate but at least make a effort to make it seem like you care..Version: 1.12.1

Dopamine builder - pay for your EGO!Ok, got somehow to F30 without paying a dime and....NO PAY-NO PLAY! Hmm, ok. Unless YOU want to FILL YOUR EGO in real life and want to spend your money or your children's savings, then this game is not worth your time. [YOU will need to spend lots and I mean lots of your hard earned CASH -> '$dollares$', from real life and invested into this "virtual wannabe reality"]. Ok, about the game - loops, bottlenecks, micro transactions and ENDLESS clicks...etc... all in order for you to spend to progress. Not real knowledge or strategy needed and game mechanics are really based on dollars, HOW MUCH YOU SPEND, that good you are. Big spenders, they call them whales-lol, sorry to say but, sad losers. Best from the previous reviews: "all you need to do is just click on the buttons which are prescribed for you" and totally agree to that statement. Money and time waster. Great graphics though, that's about all that is to this game..Version: 1.14.3

ReviewThe game is nothing like how the ad portrayed it to be. it’s not a terrible game just false advertisement..Version: 1.13.1

Good game butMake shields for 3 days and make them free. Have more heroes available. Actually explain what people need to do otherwise they are at a disadvantage to those who have played previously This is clash of clans but with winter. It’s a good game and in the beginning it focuses on the survivors but this game isn’t really about that. This is a strategic war game and if you spend money you grow faster. The people that spend a lot of money control what your server does. Sadly on our server the big players view us as farms and attack us for resources. This game doesn’t give you access to FREE shields that are more than 8 hours long and those are limited. So if you want to keep playing you are going to have to spend money because the people controlling your server will keep taking the free resources which helps you grow. But it could be worse, at least it’s not Evony..Version: 1.9.10

Another P2W trashLet me just begin with saying that I am currently in a top alliance for my server and I played this game for a decent time now. It is just like any other “collect resources, build an army” type of game, minimal differences. Now let’s talk about some pros and cons. Pros It’s fun (mostly being friends with people in the alliance) The game is generous with gems to buy extra building queues or to speed up upgrades Yep that’s about it Cons With each update or event, the gap between F2P and P2W people increase dramatically. Permanent boost for speed, training, construction, etc etc is only unlocked though real $. You can get an event where the rewards are useless in the beginning, but the last one is super good. Guess what? To get enough points for the last reward, you NEED to make a purchase, otherwise there is no way to reach those points. You will fall behind very hard and very fast if you don’t spend money. For example, I was on par with another player before they spend some money on this game. Now, they are at 40 million power while I’m around 17 million The generosity with gems is there for a reason. You can not buy anything good with them, so they are pretty much just useless. Yeah so pretty much every “fun” event that they make is P2W THAT event. I wouldn’t bother wasting your time with this trash of a game.Version: 1.12.1

Money grab with horrible customer serviceYou have to pay to be able to compete in any of way. I did pay a fair bit as I was having fun at first but now I am having issues I am trying to sort out because I am changing phones and customer support doesn’t care at all. Seems like they make enough money from suckers like me that they don’t care if they lose you or expect you to start again and pay more money. DO NOT PLAY THIS GAME..Version: 1.14.100

You must be a patient person!Starting out keeps you busy and is fun. However, as you move along it takes forever to upgrade or research anything! It gets boring just when it should be getting fun. Once you start leveling up so you can actually do things it takes forever to do anything. It’s hard to recruit new members to join your alliance so you log in to get the rewards and wait days or weeks to upgrade things. You hope the largest alliances don’t come and wipe you out because you have no defense!!! Unless you want to spend a lot of money and get nothing don’t join. I spent several hundred dollars and still cannot compete with anyone. You cannot play by yourself, you have to join an alliance and most will quit because it becomes so boring. I actually joined because I thought it was a one person game with a blower to uncover resources. This is the first game I have ever played where I had to interact with other players. I enjoyed it until it started taking forever to upgrade things..Version: 1.13.1

Scam appOffered benefits to fill in survey, never gave them. this is a big scam, and is stealing personal data, as does not fulfil deal offered in game.Version: 1.9.10

Not great for iPadThere are many games available of this type, and while this one looked promising, I’m not going to spend time on a game that doesn’t fit my device properly..Version: 1.4.3

Fail to deliver the promisesThe game is basically a slot machine game. Gives you some start up credits and keeps begging you to buy perks or packages. Parents keep this out of your kids..Version: 1.14.3

DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS APPI’ve been trying to delete this app for over 2 months. They keep saying it’s taking some time due to the amount of tickets. If you want your personal details such as your picture removed and your account closed it should not take more than 2 months especially considering they notify you saying it will take 15 days for account removal. They ask for an exorbitant amount of unnecessary details in order to delete the account even if you email them from the email address of the account you’ve made. If you download this app and chose to no longer play, they will unjustly keep your details and account open. I strongly suggest you DO NOT download this’ app or risk dealing with their phenomenal incompetence for an extended period of time. I also played the app for some time and there are a myriad of technical issues which keep cropping up which is why I opted to delete in the first place. Again I DO NOT recommend. Response to developer - aa clearly stated I have contacted you guys and everytime I get excuses as to why my account can’t be deleted. I’ve tried to delete within the app and also contacted customer services. I simply want my details removed. It should not be this much of a headache..Version: 1.11.4

Fun but not what I wantedAfter seeing ads for this game, where the player would go out and collect resources and build camp, I decided to download it. Although NONE of that was offered in the game, it was still kinda fun. You get to automate buildings for resources, build a community, and send out explorers with an interesting enough battle system. All of the fun came to a halt when I was forced to join an alliance. This feature should not be necessary for progress. They alliance system is clunky at best and unless you want to start your own, be prepared to deal with a massive amount of petty, power hungry leaders that just want to boss you around for their own build. If you don’t follow their rules or just want to play casually, they will kick you out and you’re left again with no progress. Not worth the effort. Not worth the time until they make it playable without alliances..Version: 1.10.2

Whiteout survival sucksI have so many problems with the games function, don’t even both contacting support, you’ll never be responded to. If you don’t live in the proper time zone you’ll never be able to participate in foundry battles. Good luck navigating things because the explanations for alliance work is nothing at all. Because things take 2 days to build and upgrade at some point, you’re not able to do missions because you can’t upgrade anything because you’re one day one of two for updating your furnace. It’s extremely hard to get the last 5 characters, don’t even know how to get the card puzzle piece things. I play this game because I don’t have anything better to play, this isn’t a good game by any means. Plus, the ads for this game compared to actual game play? False advertising in my opinion..Version: 1.12.1

Scam and Fraud; support is horrible.UPDATE 13th Nov 2023: Received an “Illegal Ban Notice” and the developer is using EXTORTION to not even use my account after spending $100s on buying packs. No mediation process, no we received a claim just out right ban. This comes a few days after the games Alliance Championship system failed to issue/mail rewards. This game company is a SCAM and does not care for its customers. I would give it negative stars if the AppStore would permit. 😡 The game is good, but there has been a lot of connection issues and server lag that has not been addressed promptly. Game support is horrible in every sense of the meaning. Slow to respond, slow to get your request completed, conflicting information even when the initial request is provided. There is no quick and easy method to either delete an account or to unlink/unbind from any of the social media or backup options provided. Game support does not conform to Apple’s guideline that users data belongs to the user and if the user wants any of those linked backup options deleted your request is treated with hesitation. One would believe that a quick toggle or option to delete backup data and to unlink/unbind would be provided but nope Game Support and Developer feels the need to play “Gate Keeper” and prolong a simple request. With iCloud if a customer wants to delete backed-up data from apps and services with Apple the process is simple and straightforward not with this Game Company. I highly encourage new member not to download this game or even use its backup options until the customer or game player is provided more control over their user data. Game Player Beware!.Version: 1.11.4

Worst support I’ve ever come acrossThe game is fab, but is completely ruined by the support team behind the game. After spending a considerable amount of money on my account I needed to unlink my Google account as I no longer have access to it. I jumped through hoops and answered ridiculous questions for a week and the account still isn’t unlinked as they are now just repeating questions I’ve already answered. I am uninstalling the game and deleting my account as god forbid I ever have a serious issue with it I do not trust the support in the slightest to resolve it..Version: 1.15.1

Impossible to play for freeThe game started off promisingly but then, after three days, functionality begins to be withdrawn unless you start paying for features that you previously had for free. Specifically, when you begin you can have two construction projects ongoing simultaneously. These take a long time but it means you can balance long upgrades with shorter projects. Suddenly, you are only able to have one construction ongoing at once unless you pay for an “extra” construction queue. There is no way to get round this screen so you are thereafter limited to one work queue at once. Given most upgrades take at least half an hour, many taking much longer, this makes the game unplayable. Who knows what other functionality will become chargeable as you progress, so I’ve stopped playing..Version: 1.15.1

Whiteout SurvivalIt’s a pretty decent game. My problem is why do I have a shield if I can’t use it? I’m being attacked over and over again. My hospital is down to zero and I’m still being attacked! I try and use a shield and it says you can’t use a shield in times of war tell me where that makes sense! I should be able to stop and attack her if I see them coming instead I’m sitting watching them, decimate my city over and over again and I’ve never attacked any of these people, but I have to pay money to try to get my hospital healed. And I still can’t use a shield, it makes no sense to me. Why have a shield if I can’t use it!? Is a useless feature so now I’m down to zero and trying to use cash, but that is exactly what you had intended. it’s wrong and unfair and I won’t be playing and I will make sure I tell all my friends about this feature..Version: 1.12.1

Poor customer supportIn an attempt to delete my account there is a questionnaire that asks the date I started playing. I was unsure of the date so asked customer support to provide it for me, they wouldn’t provide the date and I cannot delete my account without knowing it. Happy to take peoples money but no support for people who don’t want to play anymore. Save your time and energy on something else. Will never play another century game..Version: 1.13.1

Misleading adsThe game itself is pretty nice and simple city/army building type game. The obvious need to spend money to stay relevant in clan fights or territory disputes hinders the long term playability of the game. It’s a good strategy for monetization but leaves those playing casually at an extreme disadvantage. The plot is pretty interesting for about 2-3 hours but the plot just seems to be a glorified tutorial after that its pretty dead in the water. The advertisements for the game have absolutely nothing to do with the actual gameplay. More people will play your game for a longer period of time if you just advertise the actual game. If you advertise the actual gameplay and see downloads drop, then obviously the game isn’t as great as the fake gameplay you feed us on social platforms..Version: 1.11.4

Misleading ads and pay-to-surviveThe ads for this game show a fun and interesting player digging through snow to find resources and helpers. Then you download the game and it's some city builder. At first I thought that was weird, but the city building was kind of fun and there are no good city builders on mobile, so I actually got hooked. Then the game randomly throws you into some silly massive online multiplayer game for seemingly no reason at all. Where you are attacked by players way higher level than you who steal all your resources and there is nothing you can do about it unless you spend money. There is no choice in regards to this. You HAVE to play the multiplayer. Game would be much better if it allowed people to just play alone and build their city and battle against the CPU when they felt like it. I don't want to have to be on this game 24/7 just to make sure I'm not going to get my **** pushed in by someone who has been playing longer than I have..Version: 1.12.1

Great graphics and gameplay BUT Not F2PIf your looking for a game to casually play and pass time with this is not the game for you. Don't get me wrong it has amazing soundtracks and graphics however apart from that you are greeted with constant bombardment of ads to purchase in game development packs as well as when you log in to the game right off the tutorial phase. You are heavily under powder or behind from events and updates if you don't plan to use any money. And if you do spend some money you are greeted with timer packs right away and deals to spend more to gain extra items to help your development. TLDR if you don't have the money to spend right off the bat your heavily behind against everyone who does pay money to play..Version: 1.13.1

Terrible, just terribleI saw the advertising for this game, me having adhd downloaded it thinking I would be using a vacuum to remove snow and collect coal to build a village but yeah no false advertising, maybe if you want people to play your asscheek games make them like you advertise them, complete rip-off of frost punk you should all be ashamed of yourselves. And build your white empire??????? Go out in public and scream that at the top of your lungs and see what happens, not sure how it’s okay to say that in an ad either. Absolutely Hornswoggled by your stupidity.Version: 1.9.5

Good butGame is good. Just gets annoying how many notifications you get. It’s also a pay to win game. Buying stuff can give you additional perks what normal people don’t get. Also the adverts make out the game is way better than it actually is. It makes out to be really fun but when you download it it is not what you are expecting. Overall the game can get really boring. Also just wanted to say I’m not downloading this game again..Version: 1.13.1

P2w gameBasically a p2w game. Everyone got the same set of heroes. For orange color, they give you one and you master it. The other orange (SSR) ones, you have to pay for them. Eventually whoever pay more to get the fragment or the paid heroes win.Version: 1.4.3

Good gameUPDATE: the game has DEFINITELY turned into a “pay to win” and it has gone stale. So I am trying to delete my account.. which is proving to be difficult as they need so many screenshots of things.. which makes absolutely no sense to me. WHY is all of this needed??? Just let me delete my account. It’s not hard. I like that it isn’t necessarily a game that needs money spent on it to get anywhere, like most other games. I have a couple of different profiles on the servers and I guess the thing that I have found, is the inappropriate chat happening in the WC. There needs to be an easier option to report the players, when this happens. Otherwise great game.Version: 1.14.100

Someone please help me (read the review I’m begging you)I have been playing for several weeks and I absolutely love this game to pieces. I have spent money and everything. I have put a lot of time into this game and I really don’t want to have to throw it away. After a few weeks of playing, this random guy started harassing me and calling me names, as well as harassing the alliance I’m in. It has not been just a few scouts or an in game war. He is spamming me and has said vile things to me. I’ll be honest, I retaliated because I had no idea what else to do. It has been going on for a while and Century Games has done nothing, even though I’ve provided more than enough proof and reached out countless time. It seems like they don’t care. This is a last attempt to get some attention on the situation. I’m running out of places to go to ask for help. Please just do something about it. I love this game so much and I really don’t want to have to give it up, although I may have to soon for the sake of my safety..Version: 1.8.5

P2WSad, just another pay 2 win game. Can’t compete with any whales. Can’t compete with events unless your spending a couple hundred dollars. It’s repetitive trash & very unbalanced. How can a 80million power player attack a 10million player?? Wish I never downloaded.Version: 1.8.5

!!!!WARNING!!!!!!After purchasing a few in game packs, I bought a pack that was to reward you in game event rewards, I never received them. Contacted in game support to be told it was because it never had gold gems after proving with screen shots that it did, I then got told it’s because I never selected the tab in events which I couldn’t prove. After 3 days of messages with supports auto responses I then claimed back from Apple to then be told I’ve made and illegal refund which is perfectly legal if you don’t get what you paid for! I have asked for a apology and in game credit to compensate my hassle to be told if you don’t pay back the money you refunded your banned. I’ve had more invested in the 1 pack I claimed back so was basically forced to pay them the money back for nothing just to continue play and again asked for compensation or I won’t buy another for fear of this happening again to then be told by support that I need to pay the pack again or I’m going to get banned and they want proof of the refund pack!! Preempting Developers response will be to ask for my in game id so they can look into this which I can’t drop here but I’m sure they can find the ticket! If they care about there customers my guess is they won’t if they give me a direct email here will be happy to send the info Just be careful on making any purchases in game you might not get what you paid for!.Version: 1.12.1

Shame on the developers for predatory game design.Games like these are insidious and predatory. They're marketed as 'free' fun until players are cornered into a choice: lose progress or pay up. This pay-to-play model creates an unfair playing field, and the game's 24/7 nature fosters addiction. These games are designed to manipulate dopamine levels, a tactic that's particularly devious when aimed at children. It's akin to gambling, but targeted at a younger audience—a practice that's not only unethical but should be criminalized. The inability to play offline only intensifies the constant pressure to spend within the game. Shame on the game developers for not offering a straightforward purchase option and the freedom to play offline. You're operating on a level lower than casinos..Version: 1.14.100

Fun for awhile but I got slapped in the face by some guys wallet.Fun game. Built myself an alliance we grew got to 98th. Got invited to a much bigger group 9th on the leaderboard joined them good. The issue arose when the objectives unlocked to be thought over. 9th place didn’t get a single of 12 objectives got obliterated. That was fine. A minor objective opened up and a guy joined our direct competition for it and single handedly defeated our whole alliance. Game is too pay to win. I don’t see the point in playing anymore. I went and checked the stats me (800th) 4.5 mill 100th 6.5mill 50th 7.5 mill 15th 11 mill 1st 42 mill (an individual) My whole alliance got destroyed because of one guy with 8 mill just joined our opponent (from a higher team). Kinda ruined it for me..Version: 1.8.5

Money suckingDreadful game set only to suck your money. Very imbalanced.Version: 1.15.1

Not worth your timeTheir advertising falsely represented the gameplay and after about a day of playing there was micro transactions pushed every time you opened the app. This game would be much better if it was offline/single player. You can’t play at all when offline, and the game forces you into online play. There’s no moderation and the community is toxic..Version: 1.9.5

Good game but…..I really like the game. The translation thing to help communicate is really good. It’s also really fun to grow your little village and fight for resources. However I'm really stuck on trying to find resources for my alliance. It says you can claim the “ Nodes” which are little house type things that give your resources. However I’m having a hard time trying to actually claim it and the game is not helpful. It tells me to create banners to claim land for my alliance and by doing that I should be able to collect the resource houses. But for me it’s just not doing anything and I don’t understand what to do. Game developers please make it more clearer on how to do these types of things. + help me out in the mean time 😉.Version: 1.9.5

Can’t change statesThe game is really good overall just one thing that annoys me is that my friend and I play this game together and we’re in different states. I’m in state 610 and my friend is in state 580. We wanted to join the same alliance but we can’t do that because of the fact that we are not in the same state. Other then that the game is 9/10 just you could make some things easier to click. The first game that I actually liked that was a tycoon ish game with pvp. Please let us change states. Thanks.Version: 1.12.1

Too seriousI am always up for a good strategic game. The initial game play and development of your town was a lot of fun. I was enjoying my game play up until the task of joining an alliance was at hand. I had went through quite a few alliances. Not for lack of participating, but just dealing with the alliance leaders and some teammates. Certain players get power hungry and it’s like dealing with a bunch of kids on a play ground. I haven’t been subject to the treatment. Viewing the way they talked to the other teammates and just how serious they were taking things was a major turn off for me. Don’t get me wrong, I am an avid gamer and believe that if you are a part of a team communication is let. But I am not a fan of the people who peeled in high school or are push overs in real life coming onto a game to boss people around in an inefficient manner that doesn’t help alliance development. I should have just kept playing but not joined an alliance or just started my own. I just got turned off from the game play because of it. Other than that it’s a good game to play. If you enjoy it I would suggest start your own alliance to continue to enjoy it..Version: 1.8.5

Fun but just another same old pay to win mobile gameAs the title says. Fun to begin and seems like a enjoyable single player game and then after 30 mins of play turns into literally every other mobile pay to win money grab game where u less you invest hundreds of pounds/dollars nothing happens or you just get raided. Nothing terrible but just don’t be fooled by nonsense reviews acting like it’s something new and incredible.Version: 1.12.1

Misleading marketing. It is not what the advert showsBasically a Clash of Clans / Call of Dragons guild steam roller. If you like either of those games or that genre then you’ll be happy enough here. If not, don’t be fooled by the ads! It does not have that gameplay so gets 2 stars for being misleading..Version: 1.11.4

There’s something I don’t likeI love the art and stuff like that but in the adds they look completely different and I do not like that. This is just a opinion but I don’t like these kind of games where the add does complete different things. So I would like a actual add that does the same thing as the actual game. I’m not trying to be rude or anything but I’m going to delete this bc I don’t like it that much. But that doesn’t mean that I won’t try out the rest of ur games. Ty century games for making good quality games aswell..Version: 1.15.1

Good game except for getting left out, bullied and pressuredI was getting hooked up on this game but players and alliances got intense. Got pressured to power up really high within a time limit. I can never compete with other players who spend a lot of money or those who are online almost 24/7 to reach power level 2 to 3 M in a short time. When their expectations were not met, got kicked out from alliance many times. And after I got kicked out, my city was often attacked by members of my previous alliances. I played every day but can’t be online all the time becoz I have real life responsibilities as well. I play games to relax my mind and release stress. Not to add more..Version: 1.11.4

Don’t waste your time / moneyI spent money on the game and spend a lot of time everyday for 2 weeks donating resources every time I was on to my alliance only to make a mistake by attacking someone resources that was 10m power and my alliance leader made it seem I purposely went looking for this other person / alliance and then be attacked by him and his alliance non stop and then the alliance Leader demoted me from R4 - R1 then kicked me out and repeatedly attacked me all night and day . I uninstalled the game due to made up rules people and people just being toxic.Version: 1.7.9

Player threatsPlayer got attacked during SVS and then threatened players through private message that he hopes their families get cancer. This is the response from the online support one week later. Screenshots and over six known complaints against this user. Suffice to say I immediately deleted my account because of this. The user had an account that clearly had spent money, so obviously they won’t ban paying customers“ We have muted this player for 3 day, and we will continue to pay attention to this player after the mute ends.”.Version: 1.11.4

Frostpunk rip offJust look at the privacy settings and ask yourself if a lame ripoff of a top tier game like frost punk, is worth giving up all your info for a Pay 2 Win game!? Do the math and stop giving away your privacy and data!.Version: 1.7.9

Heavy p2pIt’s a heavy pay to play or you’ll keep losing everything.Version: 1.6.2

Keep lookingP2W game. They literally have quests that are ‘give us your money.’ Upgrade times are insane and if you’re not giving them your money regularly, then there isn’t much to do and no hope of progressing or even feeling like you’re progressing. Otherwise, a decent time waster..Version: 1.10.2

CrapUnless you’re prepared to spend hundreds don’t bother you build up only for top alliances to burn you down plunder your provisions yes you can buy shields what last 2/8/24 hours but at 4800 diamonds for one you need to buy diamonds with money. You do not make enough diamonds even if you do everything the dailies the battles and if you go off-line and leave in one minute over your shield ending you come back on and you tell me is ruined you’ve got no provisions because the Koreans come and just completely wipe, everybody out waste of money and it’s just a money grabbing game, greedy developers, don’t care about the law people.Version: 1.8.5

Just another group mob gameI really like the game itself, the graphics, story, characters, etc… things take time but they do in all games. What gets it one star is the absolute dislike of being mobbed by players that are four times my strength from the other side of the map!! Destroying, stealing, ruining all of my time building, etc… having my settlement relocated several times away from my group because of it forcing me to buy another relocation thing so I can moved back! It’s absolutely ridiculous and honestly makes me hate the game!! I just want to play the game, build my settlement, and have fun! Instead I am ambushed and am constantly losing everything!! I’m not paying all this money like these other players have done to get top rated items, people, etc! Why can’t there be a version that is NOT playing along with others!? Why can’t we have a NON-mob mentality version!!.Version: 1.12.1

Major pay to win issuesOverall it’s a fun and challenging game. Until… you are raided over and over again by people who are max level and they constantly destroy your progress and alliance. It only takes one high level to destroy an entire alliance, they teleport in and teleport out once they are done. The only way they can be so over powered is by spending so much money for n the game they have gotten boosts to make themselves max level because you cannot do it without paying. It wouldn’t be much of a problem if there was a balance to make up the level difference, but they can just repeatedly crush your troops and steal your resources. There needs to be a level cap to prevent low level attacks or something because now instead of the game being fun I just log in to see my base on fire and things destroyed. Not fun anymore…..Version: 1.7.9

PvP onlyIt would be a nice game but if you aren’t interested in pvp you will find yourself attacked a lot and it just wears you down. You can get shields but you get almost no notice if incoming attacks so you would need to be glued to your phone at all hours. Add to that shields are expensive in resources and add in a few fake attacks and you’re open to attack again. If the devs add in a system where alliances can successfully focus on building up without needing to do direct pvp, or at least can build up defences to make it not worth attacking them I’ll get interested again..Version: 1.10.2

A suggestionIt is very unreasonable to buy the second building for two days through diamonds, and the last long remaining time cannot be used because the building upgrade takes too long. For example, the building team left 10 hours but it need 11 hours to upgrade a building then it cannot be used. I think for this situation, you can let us use the left 10 hours to upgrade my building till the last minute that my team is valid. Then I can use my original building team to finish the rest of time..Version: 1.9.5

Nothing like the adNothing like the ad, just a clickbait scam to get you to spend money to win. Avoid..Version: 1.11.4

Unfair gameThere is a flaw in this game that needs to be addressed. I’ve been told many times by other players in my state along with whiteout survival support that “this is a war game.” Yes I am aware this is a war game, but I find it unfair that while being a level 22 furnace with 9 million power, that a level 30 furnace with more than 100 million power is allowed to attack me and it’s not just once for resources, no because I had no resources nor troops since I had them hidden in another member’s city that was bubbled. Being attacked 10 times when you have nothing isn’t war, it is harassment, it is bullying. This game is not fun, friendly or a safe place at all. Unless you are in the top 10 alliances you have no chance and will always be targeted and not allowed to grow. I also shouldn’t need to be moving to different states to find peace. Some people like myself just want to enjoy the events you offer and have fun but we cannot when bullying and harassment is allowed in the game..Version: 1.10.2

Boring gameNot like vedio show.Version: 1.12.1

Confusing & nothing like advertisedIt’s more of random tapping to do anything in the game with no real strategy. It’s NOTHING like what’s advertised so no clue why they have those ads. There’s an overload of panels and features which makes gameplay confusing. Not sure what the actual point is of it. A lot of paid extras as well so players who pay will overpower you in seconds if you choose free play.Version: 1.11.4

A game played mostly by money “fighters”What is happening at state #477 is just disgusting and it is killing the fun for everybody making a lot of players quitting. It is beyond clear that the developer of this game cares about nothing else but money. In a server that opened not much more than a month ago we have 6 idiots on Lv30 with powers above 50M that are behaving like authentic bullies, doing whatever they please, controlling 3 of the top alliances (using two of them now as farms), destroying complete alliances just for fun. It’s sad to see good people and amazing players with true skills to leave the game because they had enough of these absolute idiots. And developers could not care less as long as money keeps flowing in. Well… you won’t see another penny from me, that’s for sure. If you’re looking to hang out closely with bullies and idiots this is definitely the game for you!.Version: 1.11.4

Need a Message Reporting SystemUpdate: I followed the steps provided fun the developer in the comment to this review and the only message received from support is that they have a backlog. I am submitting a request to cancel my account. The process is difficult and we will see if they are at least able to do this. I enjoy this game for its strategy elements and events. Iam still playing but in my state the world chat is vile. People say racist and all around awful things that are not game related and there is no clear way to report a player or a message. Some of these situations involve threats of sexual assault, violence, and general harm out of game which should not be tolerated. Nothing has been directed towards me because I stay out of world chat but I have definitely seen it daily and the only efficient way to take of this is to blacklist someone which protects you from seeing them but doesn’t protect others. The developer should create a way to report messages easily in the chat rooms. Also too much pay to play but the dev probably likes that honestly. There are always a few people who steamroll everything and everyone..Version: 1.11.4

Real bad customer serviceGame is okay, if not problem, it’s a good game. But one you have a problem, really bad for the customer service. Waiting whole day with no answer, and finally get the reply but useless, no solution bad service. So disappointed and have to quit because they won’t fix your problem. Real bad bad.Version: 1.10.2

Do not play!!! waste of timeI’m in state #72 and it’s ruled by Hrz they became over powered and just camp lower people killing you over and over all your hard work gone because you can’t defend against someone who has 20 mill more power then you. There is free 8 hr shields but you need to be on to refresh and only get 5 of them so won’t keep you protected long. The game developers need to change things so your not able to attack people unless they are close to your power like within 5 million or it’s completely unfair I enjoyed the actual game play but what’s the point of playing if people with 80 million more power then you can come attack you for no reason destroy your city take your resources and kill your troops that took weeks to make..Version: 1.7.9

Good game, toxic stateThis is a good game with lovely graphics. It is identical to State of Survival in its game mechanics and pretty much every aspect, except snow and beasts instead of zombies of course! That said, I landed in such a toxic state that I’ve now deleted the game. I already play State of Survival so don’t really want to play two such similar games, particularly if it’s no fun to be there. Just like SOS, if you haven’t played before it’s worth noting that it costs money to progress quickly and get strong and competitive. Free to play is possible but takes a lot of time commitment..Version: 1.10.2

From a dolphin in this gameYes the advertisement for the game itself it very false… although I will give it that the game content was very good for the first few months, but doing over and over again isn’t a problem to me. I played in 418, a decently arguably big whale/dolphin (a term you used for p2w players) and I have to say this game is heavily try to squeeze your pocket out. New events always came with new packs to purchase, if you don’t buy and complete free to play, there are higher chance you will spent relentless of hours in this game to not even get out most as p2w. Not only that, because it purely p2w style, there are a lot of toxic peoples. But takes my experience as a consideration, I don’t speak for all others..Version: 1.13.1

Great game, poor managementThe game is legitimately very fun. Cool style, addictive gameplay mechanics, fun chat to engage with, and no ads! But…. If you want to be competitive, like top 10 on your server it can cost literally thousands of dollars per month. The power divide is uncapped as well so anyone who spends obscene amounts of money could obliterate anyone on the server’s troops and resources with no repercussions whatsoever. Nobody will be able to even fractionally damage them, so hope you don’t join a server with an I’ll tempered big spender. If you don’t spend money to begin with, you’ll likely not be able to join an alliance that can actually gain territory or resources to compete in events. And if you do spend money, you run the risk of being in a state that will die in a matter of weeks due to such strong players that all the weaker ones will quit and new ones have no opportunity. So have fun but definitely a play at your own risk type of game..Version: 1.10.2

Fake advertisingAdvertising looks different and perhaps better than game..Version: 1.12.1

Not like the adsAnother fake game with false gameplay ads. I thought it was a game to plow and collect resources or something like that and it ended up being a typical town building crap game. Uninstalling….Version: 1.10.2

Tired of ads nothing like the gameThere should be some sort of law against totally misleading ads that are nothing like the game. If I could give zero stars I would. If you can make the ad good, make the game like the ad. Don’t bait and switch. I’ll wait for your half assed dev response telling me to join the discord server to learn to play the game. Such automated responses are lazy and show the dev has no regard for its user base. Hopefully you get virtually instant deletes from all your users you bait and switch, and eventually fade into the background noise that is the App Store. Well done wasting more money on your ads than you do the game..Version: 1.13.1

False advertisingPiss poor game as well.Version: 1.11.4

Pay to playStarts free, becomes a grind with many pay walls..Version: 1.8.5

World chat is a huge problem.The game is great overall. I have enjoyed my time playing and joining alliances. What I did not like is that there are a large amount of creeps, racists and out right rude people. The world chat is dominated by a group of particular people that make it very hard to engage with others. They like to stalk other players and attack them in groups - even though they aren’t apart of the same alliances. The world chat has unfortunately ruined the game for me after grinding for days and spending money, I think it’s maybe time I retire this game..Version: 1.11.4

It’s a good game but the bullyingIt’s a really good and fun game to play and meet people but the bullying on it is absolutely horrendous. You get some of the top alliances that basically run the whole sever. When it comes to players paying money? The ones that don’t get punished by getting their base attacked by high rankers. And it’s just not one, sometimes the lot of them go on to attack. You can’t even talking in the main chat without these high rankers telling you to shut up whilst all of them can talk freely. Whatever server you are on? Please be careful.Version: 1.13.1

Great game but….This is a very addictive game, it’s well made and there are lot of events and you can literally spend all day on it, you can also spend a LOT of money. There is always something new. This game is creating a whole new generation of addicts. The devs need to cool down on the hard selling of new packs and lower the prices. Having spent £20k on this game it’s non stop. I’m at the point of quitting as unless I win the lottery I can’t afford to continue! I know a lot of people like this in the game..Version: 1.13.1

This game is a money grabThis game has no content for players who have reached level 30 and maxed out everything unlocked all buildings after level 30 there are more levels sure but it just is making stuff stronger not unlocking anything new the game is unbalanced as the person with more money wins allways nothing to do to beat them people are spending upwards of 40k on the states I play in it’s a joke very much pay 2 win.Version: 1.13.1

100% Pay to Win with horrible timing and supportIf you are looking for a game that is 100% pay to win this is it. Be prepared to easily spend hundreds, thousands, or tens of thousands of dollars if you want a shot of holding your own in battles. Every event, battle timing, and practically all interactions are designed to get you to spend more and more money. Go ahead, spend a couple thousand dollars to prep for the next big battle then find yourself stuck for 2+ months with nothing to upgrade because the unlock timings are poor. Have an issue or complaint? Take it to support and maybe, just maybe they will respond back to you in a week. I wish I was the only person with this problem but hop in, talk to players who have been playing for a few months and they will tell you just how bad it really is..Version: 1.12.1

PAY 2 winYou will have fun if u spend load of money.Version: 1.13.1

Racism, sexism and pay2win!This game was fun at first but it took a turn for the worse. The Korean side of the community are extremely racist and sexiest in world chat. Plus the pay2win players make the game such a pain to play. They spend their whole pay check on this game then spam message you asking why you’re bad sprinkled in with some racist comments. My best advice is to not download WoS and this is coming from a FC3 player. Deleted the game and haven’t looked back..Version: 1.14.100

ResourcesI have resources to do a certain action in the game and it’s not letting me it says I have to research buy the resources fix this or I’m uninstalling.Version: 1.12.1

Can’t stand this gameI mean the graphics and visuals are great, but it’s just too many prizes to collect, too many red dots and alerts to check up on. I find myself logging in completely lost as to what I’m meant to do. It’s just so boring. The people are nice though, but the gameplay is so boring! I was wanting to just play it casually because it’s really chill and the folk are nice to chat to.. but dang, I can’t stand how boring this game is! The pvp is not competitive enough. The pve is just rallying on a monster which gets boring after like the 3rd day. Then there’s the buffs and events that basically reward you for just being online 24/7. I honestly wouldn’t call this a game. It’s got city builder skin with pvp and pve features but there’s seriously no actual gameplay content. It’s heavily reminiscent of games like Lords Mobile with a million different in game currencies. If you are looking for a mindless game with a bit of everything but not much actual game, then sure… give this a try. But my god I can’t stand how boring this game is. I give it 2 stars… simply because the app seems to work well and the graphics are nice. That’s it..Version: 1.10.2

F2p vs P2PI constantly logged in for 42 days in a row, it tells you on the consecutive log in days. I had research and buildings going constantly and had amassed an army. I constantly competed in the non payed events and did well to almost always get the max prize. The game was a lot of fun, watching your city expand and taking down bosses. The downside was a player who had spent real money, my guess in the thousands, came and nearly 0’d me (killed all of my units) while I barely scratched his. I lost 30k and he lost around 1k tops. He had top gear, top heroes and charms on his gear. All unavailable to the f2p side. This completely killed the game to me, along with the daily “deals” shoved in your face. Or pay to play events that were constantly running. I’m all for paying for speed ups in a game, or cosmetics, but I would run from this game and save your time and money. They won’t be able to maintain a player base large enough to enjoy when only the “whales” of the game will be able to truly play..Version: 1.9.10

Meh. Same old thingGame plays smooth and graphics are good so gave it 2 stars instead of 1 but nothing at all new from any other in the genre besides the snow which very quickly is a non event. No real strategy element, game is on rails with everyone doing exact same things just at different paces and the only way to be competitive late game is to pay a bunch. Even then it doesn’t make it more enjoyable. Losing/ taking territory and even alliance HQs is very easy and even when we got large the only real thing to do was attack the weaker alliances with outcome known which is dumb and pointless but there was no benefit or reason to attack similar strength alliances so why bother. As said it’s same ole thing you’ve played a million times with same outcomes so I’d say it’s a pass..Version: 1.13.1

Too many rude and demeaning playersThe building aspect was fun. And joining an alliance and some of the events were fun - but honestly there are a lot of d-bags playing. There’s plenty of other reviews that go into more details about the nastiness that can take place in the chat. I didn’t realize when I downloaded out that it was a war game, but I figured it out pretty quickly. That’s fine, I found my own little space to play and just skipped the war part - except I would be just constantly harassed for not partaking in war events or even better - being harassed for not attacking the “right” way. I tried a couple different alliances and it was the same after awhile in all of them. They are super clique-y and there are people who are on a power trip (it’s just a game my dudes - calm yourself down). I didn’t join the game to make new friends. Im an adult and have all the friends in real life that I need. I just enjoying playing games in my down time to relax. The brothers in arms events were the last straw that made me delete the app (and I did spend money in game to increase power and what not) but it’s just not fun when you can’t even do your daily mission list without being attacked..Version: 1.12.1

Misleading ad and unbalanced gameplayThe ad for this game was rather misleading, I was actually looking forward to exploring and collecting resources to build but yeah, that was a lie. Progression relies heavily on “speed ups “ however you do obtain a lot of them but honestly, it’s still not enough. You will get raided simply for being on the map but not a fair fight, someone with a few million power more and they flatten you a few times and there goes over 16 hours of troop training. Extremely repetitive in progression, the same thing over and over again with very little to no variety. This game very quickly became a chore to play. Uninstalled and moving on.Version: 1.12.1

MrThe game is play is great. The downside is that the top 10 or 15 groups team up and decide the rules. If you banner or city hit when it’s not an event then you are attacked. One person even put a (real money) bounty on another player.Version: 1.7.9

Yay! Another of the same gameI feel like there’s no original games anymore. This game is just like other games where you start out building your city/town. Around level 5 you realize that you have to join an alliance, you’ll be attacked by enemies and your resources plundered, if you spend real money you will lose real money, and you get to rebuild. Eventually your alliance will want you to join another chat app (line, discord, WhatsApp…) because chatting via the in game world chats, alliance chats, whisper chats, and messages isn’t enough. Honestly, this game feels very similar to Evony The Kings Return, but without the suggestive in game dialogue and graphics (although- this game does let players upload any photo for an avatar and is less restrictive, so the chat boards can be often be inappropriate). Overall, this game is pretty much regurgitated garbage..Version: 1.9.5

If you’re trying this game bcoz of ads don’t botherPlayed a little tester on an advert and thought it was a genuinely fun concept, soon as I get on the game it’s completely different, instead of swinging my own axe and chopping trees I was tapping on the screen and watching it do everything for me, I’m not saying there’s people that won’t enjoy this kinda thing but don’t advertise it like that when you could clearly make an actual game like that very easily based off of the demo and people would enjoy it. Seriously hate companies that do this..Version: 1.15.1

Just another war gameIt starts out fun building a city but very quickly you get bullied into joining alliances with other players and it turns into a war game complete with dirty chat scrolling across the screen. Not for me..Version: 1.8.5

Not even worth the download timeI wait for it to install, open it and I’d won’t load anything other than the company name, not worth the download time AT ALL.Version: 1.10.2

This game is the worst kind of trashFull of predatory tactics. Praying on people regardless of how little they have. No warning of the super addictive nature and strategies employed to entice people into spending more and more and more. This game is a cookie cutter of a game you already played but with a different theme only here as the flavour of the month, throwing imaginary gifts to make you feel like 4.99 is no big deal, then 9.99, then 19.99. Stay away, mega mega red flag..Version: 1.9.5

Terrible TERRIBLE customer service.I have been playing this game for 2 months now and have spent a lot of money in game. I have been enjoying it. I spent money on a thing called Mia’s fortune telling hut and won 2 x 40 speedups and then NEVER received them! I contacted support who told me I actually had only won once. Well ok, I thought…maybe I imagined the second? So I explained I hadn’t received 40 speedups at all and they just contacted me to tell me I did and that’s that!!! I DID NOT RECEIVE THEM!!!!! How dare they call me a liar!! No doubt they will reply on here to call me a liar again, but I would never! A few people had the same issue with that event and got the same response. I feel at this point like for that event they stole my money. BAD customer service..Version: 1.8.5

FraudDo not buy this application, do not shop within it, it will make you buy irrelevant packages without your knowledge and you will not get a refund, it is completely fraud..Version: 1.12.1

Game with an identity crisisThis starts strong as a nice little builder game with an interesting storyline about cold weather survival. The company needs to hire a new English translator and the storyline is a bit weak but it’s ok. Gameplay is a bit clogged with hundreds of items to try and figure out- a lot could be streamlined here. But a good base idea. But then you see hundreds of ‘cities’ all around and it’s like wait a minute… this was meant to be post apocalyptic with a ragtag band of survivors struggling to survive in the unforgiving wilderness. Nope! It’s yet another Evony rip-off, loads of PvP, raids, alliances, yadda yadda. As soon as you start the level 12 upgrade you’re considered fair game. I like builder games. I hate raid games. I’ll probably play a little while longer since I was fooled into buying a starter pack, but I’ll get raided one too many times and get bored with the repetitive rebuild cycle and quit. What a disappointment..Version: 1.7.9

MehIf you wanna drop some money in to the game you can get to a level to compete with those that have millions more in attack power than you. The map that people or on in the server is big and you have players scout far out and just attack multiple low level settlements at a time. If you’re looking for something you can play from time to time casually, not really the game as PVP is on after a point and not opt in. Gets to the point where task take hours then potentially days, while you get constant push for paid content and notifications of players scouting and attacking your base. You become a farming point for those that have stuck months or money in to the game and is really only worth it if you’re looking to do the same. They could easily resolve if they would set it up to put you in lobbies with people of a similar-ish power level. I would delete the account, but the form asks for a bunch of information that you have to go to other screens for, and I can’t seem to find one of their asks for deleting it. The game can’t pull your information from its own game and simply states “please tell us more”. Just gonna delete the game and abandon the settlement as they likely make it hard to delete for hopes you would come back, or to keep their currently registered player counts up..Version: 1.11.4

Pay to WinGame starts out as a good free to play game but becomes more apparent as your state and server ages that the game is pay to win. Those that spend money snowballs and gets everything including event rewards. Maybe make it more friendly for those that just wants to play without paying?.Version: 1.13.1

Zero percent in common with adsFun game in its own right but actually not at all like the ads, more a build your city and fight others than any actually running around as a character and doing things.Version: 1.13.1

P2wI liked the game for the 1st part, like upgrading and stuff, i had 182k troops t8, not too op, i am chilling then next thing i see is “i don’t know” (player) zero bases like without a scratch, this also made some of my friends i have invited break up, this game has only taught me, money makes friends, and if you dont spend your left out the back door. And im not joking abt that, because i never spent a dime on the game yet, just sheer hard work and effort, now all that goes out the window when all alliances either kick you out for “low might” or outright kill you, take all your rss, kill your troops, insulting to a whole new level. Basically if i had to say, if you have 10k then basically you already won the game, nothing you can do, and if there is a thing called “happiness” in the game, i do not see it, (spend your money get better rewards, no spending will just make you regret your chances of acually getting the game).Version: 1.9.10

Bullies ruin unless you spend bigThe game was fun (state 172) until a bully who obviously spent up big started destroying everyone who wouldn’t agree to his every whim. Wiped out whole clans when just one member insulted him just so he could feel powerful. Pathetic. The developers do nothing when it’s reported. Just ask for screenshots and then maybe mute him in world chat. So people end up leaving and the server dies..Version: 1.9.10

Good game except for cheating and bullies- don’t bother playingI was enjoying this game until I saw my whole alliance wiped out by at least one person from an alliance that is so powerful that nobody can get close to them and they attack anyone with a much lower power level like their power level is in the millions( due to cheating) and they’re attacking people who might only be in the 10s of thousands or hundreds of thousands and cheat to be top of the ladder in every event. The same one I saw wipe out my alliance( I didn’t get wiped out as I saw that they had scouted me so put up a shield to stop it) was then taking out other alliances and even this morning was still taking out alliances. People have no chance of building up their towns when these bullies and cheats come and steal everything you’ve built up then destroy your town. Don’t waste your time, you don’t stand a chance against these bullies and cheats and developers etc do nothing to stop them..Version: 1.5.3

Don’t waste your time (and money)Game seems deceptively fun at the beginning until you get addicted. Then every other action in the game asks you to pay to make progress. Save yourself some hours of your life and play an actual game..Version: 1.12.1

Misleading advertising, pointless clickerI have spent numerous hours on this game and upgraded my furnace to level 11. At no point has the game been like the ad, which is why i downloaded it in the first place. There is no skill or even luck required to play it - it is entirely on rails and all you do is click on the buttons that are prescribed for you. I have seen multiple people say the same thing in the reviews and I’ve no doubt this review will be met with the comment that the ad only shows a fraction of the actual gameplay, but I can assure you that the main way this game is marketed is fraudulent, and unless you want to play a boring idle clicker where you have almost no control and are stuck in a time-wasting loop, this game isn’t for you. I have played a lot of dodgy games but this one takes the cake..Version: 1.13.1

FraudMy account is being accessed by someone else and I’ve tried to use the “contact us” about account deletion. This is after I went to delete the account myself and even though I put in every piece of information correctly that they ask for it says “Tell us more!” It’s been 5 hours and their “15 minute” response time has been 5 hours so far and I’m still waiting. No that’s not how that works. Delete my account asap. This company has shoddy security, and they don’t seem to want to lose their “active player” numbers. I’ve only had this game for 2 days also, so that didn’t take long. I will be contacting Apple for a solution since they don’t seem to consider the matter important enough. Funny that you WILL NOT let me delete my account when you’re tracking my email. Selling data much? Update: I DID follow the “in game” procedure to delete my account and it continuously asks “Please provide more information!” So what else do you suggest genius? I also contacted support who never responded back in over 2 hours.Version: 1.10.2

Shameless Ripoff of FrostPunkIf you want a game you can enjoy, then play frostpunk on steam, the moment you pick it up and play it you’ll see this game has shamelessly ripped it off. It replaces a game that is cheap, easy to run, well optimised and with extremely interesting and challenging gameplay, and turns it into the kind of dreadful knockoff that categorises the mobile gaming industry. DO NOT PLAY THIS GARBAGE.Version: 1.8.5

Only one star cuz zero wont get it posted!I bought multiple deals worth 30 k gems because there was a hero and legendary equipment on the top up deal and once i got to 30 k hems was supposed to get that prize,the game glitched and didn't register the last 5 k gems even tho i bought 2 of the 2500 gem towards the top up deal,registered a ticket with customer service 4 days ago and still haven't got back to me, obviously, they could care less about their players even if they do spend money! If you play the game don't spend money if they are just going to rip you off! I sent all the info proving i cot ripped off including receipts from the Apple store.Version: 1.12.1

This looks like a copy with few minor tweaksIf you look at frozen city which came out before this it’s practically the same with a few new additions or changes to make it seem different but they’re also identical. It’s a good game but after furnace 10-11 it just becomes upgrade this small group buildings with increasing timers. No real end goal or major expansion after that it just comes to a crashing halt makes every furnace upgrade feel worthless after expanding the city as much as you can. I will say they don’t depend on pay to win all too much compared to others but I cant ignore it copying system and ideas from various other more popular games which have don’t them better. In all honesty it feels rushed like a small amount of hero’s to choose and play with. I get it’s a new games I shouldn’t be picky but I am and will be..Version: 1.6.2

Exploitative, deceptive, and boringAds don’t reflect actual gameplay: it’s just the same old final fantasy style “build your kingdom then attack other players on a world map” gameplay. Don’t bother. You’ve seen this game before: Repetitive and with minimal creative engagement on the part of the player, with a very cluttered interface and reward systems geared to make you spend as much time online per day as possible, and to spend money on nonsense..Version: 1.9.10

Bullying and gambling at it's worst🚨🚨WARNING!!! 🚨🚨 - I am currently waiting my refund requests before reaching out to Australia Competition and Consumer Commission and eSafety commissioner for purchases immediately stolen by two "top 10 / NAP 10" alliances who wouldn't surprise me if they are affiliated with the game devs, followed by further bullying in chat and private messages. Also recorded video screens of the company selling "lootboxes and loot spins" in AU with age classification 4+. Do NOT let you or your family play this cyberbullying / gambling game!!.Version: 1.14.100

Whiteout SurvivalAn update via a argumentative response to my review - GAME IS DELETED Well! They nearly got the title right, if you don’t spend real cash playing this game then you get wiped out, so Wipe-out is probably more apt for many. The game also, very annoyingly, logs how long you have not been online playing it and you are greeted with this info’ every darn time to log onto it, just before all the advert’s to buy some of their their many packs to play it. The graphics are very cartoonish, which is a big turn-off, but perhaps the developers are not very good at creating good computer graphics. Everything in the game is geared to get you to spend, so f2p do not fair very well, but there are better games out there. Using FB as part of their event-play strategy is also not helpful. FB is ok for helping players learn, but not as an actual game play, please keep that in-house or within the game app itself. FB gobbles battery power in phones. There is a lot of repetitiveness within the game but that is to be expected, especially to start with, and building up your city initially is quite quick and design and sequencing very well thought-out. Then you get the big-spenders banding together annihilating all those smaller than them..Version: 1.7.9

False advertisementIf you’re downloading this game because the forced playable ads in other games made it look fun - don’t. The game is NOTHING like the ads advertised. It’s just another base management game where you afk collect resources and wait long periods of time to build base structures and send troops out to kill creatures. There is no minigame style collecting or roaming around, it’s just all click and wait base management with super slow progression that will get boring after a few days. If that’s your type of game then by all means this is the game for you but if you’re downloading this to do those roaming around adventure type collecting and building missions, this game does not have it outside of the forced ads. On the positive side, the game has no ads outside of trying to push you to buy the in game currency + upgrades..Version: 1.12.1

LostBeen playing the game a while now, but still not sure if I’m playing right. I collect and build things, even have a few heroes, but have no idea of the battle or alliance setups. Keep getting attacked but don’t see any damage or lose. Still don’t know how to attack back. Rather lost . Also game is nothing like the adverts for the game. The look of the game is good and enjoyable to play, even if I don’t really know what I’m doing..Version: 1.9.10

Good game but p2pThis is a very good game, however, after playing for a while and having got some fighters, I have found that to upgrade some of the fighters the is a requirement for pay to play I.e. have to buy vip packages to unlock upgrades for certain fighters. Instead of having to pay to get the upgrades it should just be harder to get the upgrades. Since this has limited my progress I am no longer interested in the game..Version: 1.12.1

Started goodI don’t feel like the game needed an online part I loved the game until furnace level 7 when everything else was unlocked after that it kind of got overwhelming sometimes less is more I think a campaign game would of been better within 10 minutes after unlocking everything else I uninstalled the game but this is just my opinion there is a lot of people who like online.Version: 1.9.10

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICEWorst customer service I have ever seen For a simple request to unlink email I have been back and forth with them for over a week now at one stage they asked me for 3 different months of purchase history when I had only been playing the game for 2 They take 2 days to reply to anything and it’s pretty much the same reply also.Version: 1.11.4

Your ads are disgusting.I deleted this game after being subjected to an ad for this game on Facebook that literally showed a dog getting mauled by a polar bear. Absolutely zero reason for that. It was graphic and abhorrent. F yall..Version: 1.13.1

Hmm good so far.The game seems interesting up to the first 4th or 5th chapter of base missions they give you. I like the exploration fights and what I think will be collecting more heros to fight with (can we get a zoom in option and enemy info). However honestly when the game asked if I wanted to review I said sure but I really haven’t seen enough of this game yet. That being said I’m not a huge fan of games that at somepoint throw you into a server overworld where PvP against other players city’s is more or less mandatory like so many other games out there. But At first glance I like this games art style and it’s take on a survival base builder so far, but in good conscious I can’t give it more then 3 stars but it may be a solid 4 stars. Thanks for making this game devs and to the players Good Luck and Have Fun..Version: 1.9.10

Don’t waste your timeA game where incels with no life raid you and your Allie’s for hours straight. Pay to win. Wasted 4 days playing this before realizing how bad this game is. I had never rated or written a review for a game on the App Store, but I felt obligated to write one for this game. So don’t be like me, don’t waste your time 😘.Version: 1.8.5

Not respondingI have a refund approved by google play but support is not responding. disappointed, cod or Rise are better games..Version: 1.7.9

Great but one major flawI love this game, however the events aren’t on every server and it seems that the same servers miss out every time. I’m on server #503 and we don’t have any of these updates they’ve written about. Halloween has been and gone and we never got that event. Pets? Don’t have that either. Constantly missing out is enough to make me quit the game honestly..Version: 1.11.4

Just wanted a relaxing game to play!I usually never post reviews but this game is unbelievable! Firstly, I have spent hours upon hours of playing building up everything I have. When I downloaded the game I was not aware that this was something where you had to participate with others (being in an alliance). I never joined one and was attacked constantly because it takes 6 days in order to receive an 8-hr shield. Just 1. I’m an adult and just wanted something to play on my downtime. I wasn’t aware that the other ppl in this game made it their entire lives. The game isn’t even the main problem. You should be able to opt out of the alliance play. There’s plenty to do and it’s not necessary. If this would’ve been shown in the ad I saw, I wouldn’t have downloaded it in the first place. I had a ton of fun until 2 weeks worth of work basically ended with two minutes because some rando I don’t even know, possibly a child; attacked me and completely wiped me out! Don’t waste your time unless you like playing a game with complete strangers. There’s a reason that most of the ppl on there are children which I also didn’t know when downloading this game!.Version: 1.11.4

Too expensive to progressThis game ( as many similars in the past recent years) is only enjoyable if you invest on it and and I’m talking of spending thousand dollars. -If you want to upgrade your heroes ? $$$ - upgrade equipment? $$$ - enjoying events ? $$$ - moving on the map ? $$$ Like, what’s even the point to play anymore if I feel that I have to ruin myself to have a glance of what that game could offer ? You can’t progress fairly into it if you choose to play only with what the game offers “freely” That game is still on the spot since it’s brand new but would die soon. That’s madly expensive for no reason..Version: 1.9.10

It’s not a strategy game people !!It’s a “find and click the red dots” simulator. Yes it’s entertaining, yes it’s addictive with all the different times one must return to the app (furnace upgrade complete, army needs rebuilding, alliance needs assistance etc) but it’s very much a pay more to win more. It’s possible to play without spending a bean but literally every page subtlety hints at spending cash. Enjoy it by any means but don’t think you won’t be nagged / advised to spend real €$¥.Version: 1.12.1

A bit of a copyWhen I found this game it was very fun when I first downloaded it. It was easy to progress and this made it enjoyable. But as time went on and I progressed further I found that to upgrade things it would take 1-2 days. As I am a impatient person and I don’t like waiting that long just so I can play and progress. Also after i recently downloaded rise of kingdom's I realised that this game was very identical. Only having some slight differences such as the story, setting and goals. This changed my mindset on what I think of it as it was not very original.Also in the end the game started to become a very pay to win app. When I mean this I mean that people would buy gems and progress very quickly leaving people that play for free in the dust Personally I would recommend but it was good for the first few days of play. Overall I don’t think much of it but thanks for the 2 days of good fun..Version: 1.10.2

Online extortionAs with many of these games it it created and run with the aim of spending stupid amounts of money out of players to have the slightest chance of competing with people paying vast amounts to level up. Events a few and far between and very dull. They then carry out maintenance during killing events so you can’t shield for you then to lose days/ weeks worth of progress to the paying players. Avoid like the plague. Spend time and appreciate you family and friends rather than playing this drivel.Version: 1.11.4

Awful customer serviceI needed help recovering an account - the only option for contact was a chat and the time between replies ranged from hours to days, but I never actually received any help. A simple request on my end became a never ending saga, drawn out over days until I finally gave up. Their distain for their customer has put me off ever spending any time or money on this developer ever again..Version: 1.12.1

EhThe adds i got r nothing like the game.but the game is fun very repetitive and boring after awhile with the wait times. pls add a complete upgrade i hate having to spam the upgrade button 25+ times.Version: 1.12.1

Spend hours hitting “Upgrade”If you want to spend hours endlessly hitting “Upgrade” and watching automatic “battles” whilst there’s absolutely no ACTUAL snow digging and active tree harvesting like their deceptive game ad reveals, play this. Hours to Level 7 and nothing but more responsibilities to hit “Upgrade” to no end on things, this is a game for someone who thrives off of exciting graphics and feel-good achievements that require nothing more than scrolling the screen for numorous activities to try, all just to “Collect” and further hit the “Upgrade” button on buildings. What another mobile game waste of time. Good graphics, entertaining beginning, but gameplay is Meh. I’m 4 decades old and believe me you’d probably feel more satisfied playing Zelda or something where it’s not endless repetitive jargon that fuels you via serotonin & dopamine explosive visual boosters. 👎.Version: 1.13.1

Why not to buy this gameIt may look cool on TikTok but it’s fake.Version: 1.14.100

Pay to win.This game is so fun, which is what makes it so frustrating that it’s all pay to win. Once you start getting up to a higher furnace in the 20s, you’re completely stuck for days trying to gather enough to upgrade it. The growth rate significantly slows down and upgrades take days-weeks for absolutely no reason other than the devs wanting money from your impatience. Even if you do shovel out money, it’s never enough. You completely feel dissatisfied with how fast it all goes and wonder why you spent the money in the first place. There are some players who spend hundreds of dollars to surpass everyone else. And I’m not kidding when I say HUNDREDS of dollars. The devs are money grabbers, 100%. If you don’t want to break your bank, I suggest leaving this game alone. It took me 6 server hops to realize this..Version: 1.9.10

Ok game but . . .At first it’s really fun and you think there is a lot of danger in it after level 8 it just gets tedious I froze my people by turning the heater of for long periods of time and they didn’t even become sick the game really doesn’t have any level of danger in it my suggestion is that the infirmary gets more use. Also after getting iron the coal really has no more use I suggest that to cook food you use coal and to upgrade iron you use coal so that everything that has no use just becomes a drag.Version: 1.10.2

Disappointment-Bad things •too pay to win •boing not enough interesting content • not first person • Horrible graphics • not consistent Advertisement (note in advertisement for the game. Is something completely different than what the gameplay offers to appeal people so they wanna download to be met with disappointment and then have the game uninstall it immediately lol that’s why you have to be consistent. Whatever that’s in an advertisement. That’s what I’m suspecting to see the gameplay as or if you’re going to has something like that at least make it work, but you sure one thing in the advertisement and game. Please complete different things. The only thing missing is the color scheme the theme of the snow.) • Highly unbalanced • Lack of interesting story or purpose • it takes very long to do progress the game pacing horrible very bad who is going to wait a couple hours just to upgrade one building that’s very very inept -Good things • in game you never see advertisements from companies -In conclusion This game is not the kind of game that is the worthy of wasting your time with? Specially when you know you can go on your much more fun games. Or instead of playing some video games for kids you can work on your self development and maybe reach your goals be successful. Hey it’s your choice. Your life you make that decision for yourself 🤔.Version: 1.8.5

Good game but…..The game is good (not amazing but good) but what let’s it down is that they will happily take your money but if you want to change state to join a different alliance you are unable to unless you start again. There is no option to port over (this has come from the game support). Until this is fixed I won’t be spending any more money and will spend elsewhere..Version: 1.13.1

Not what the ad saidThe the hell was is this, this is nothing like the ad says. If I see an ad of a game, I expect it to be the same, they weren’t the same at all. I don’t want to hear the ads only show a little bit of the game. Tell me how the ad is the same as the game and because the was u play on the ad and how u actually play is very different..Version: 1.9.10

Fun but needs improvementThis game is fun i like 90% of it but it needs more balance in pvp pertaining to events and the arena. Why in the arena a player in 1-10th place can attack you when your in 100+ place in the leaderboard? With a huge point difference in the scale they use (300+ difference) when you loose you loose 1-5 points while winning grants 5-10 points. The scale of that shouldnt let someone with that huge of a point difference to hit you just for an “easy” win. In the events dont allow servers to go against each other if one server has more advanced stuff say for an example the fire crystal age vs a server that doesnt have fire age crystal yet. That makes it to where the maxed out everything player from both servers will be significantly different in power/stats so there is no battle it is just one sided slaughter even if you spend money to advance the person with the fire crystal age server will have the advantage every time. Please balance these combat issues in pvp cause it isnt fun for anyone except for the players that has a higher server age..Version: 1.12.1

A lot of potentialThis game is good, I am enjoying playing it BUT The way you have made progression in this game is a bit cheeky. You can fly through the early stages no sweat. Unfortunately you only get given 1 slot for a building upgrade without paying money for a second. You should take notes from Clash of Clans, allow more building slots and have them able to be purchased using the diamonds you get rewarded with in game. It provides more play time to the ‘free to play’ users and more opportunity. It’s a win win situation - you have more users spending more time on your game and we have more fun? Otherwise I start a multiple hour upgrade and that’s all that can be done even though I have an abundance of resources. This game has potential to be great and I see a lot of similar reviews. Please listen to them. Also the global chat is appalling..Version: 1.13.1

Not like the adsThe trend of false advertising has to stop..Version: 1.9.5

DissappointingThis game is clearly designed to maximize in app purchases rather than to maximize the player experience..Version: 1.7.9

LiesFake adds to get you to download then it’s a completely different game when you do!.Version: 1.8.5

EhWas good at the start but so many lame people want you to join a discord and will remove you if you dont. Also why tf do so many people use this game for a dating app. Deleted after two days aint worth it..Version: 1.12.1

Was fun until lvl7 then the P2x mechanics kicked inStick to FrostPunk if you want a true single player experience and not a poor clone. It descents quickly into the P2P, P2W, PvP mechanics. Plus the UI is so busy it’s annoying trying to respond to items that don’t require attention, taking focus off actually playing the game. Shame really but waiting for Frozen City to turn out the same..Version: 1.6.2

WARNING: Absolutely horrible customer supportBe very cautious about spending money in this game. As many players can attest to, this game’s customer support is basically nonexistent. The in game support chat is useless. If they respond to you at all, it will be several days later, and what you’ll get is a generic response and apology for your “inconvenience”, followed by a flat refusal to do anything other than “forward your suggestion to the development team”. They even had the nerve to end their message with “We’re here to help”, directly below their refusal to help! If you lose an item, even due to a fault in the game’s system, there is nothing they will do to help, so please keep that in mind before you spend any money in game. To the developers: if you want people to spend money on this game, then make sure that your support staff can and will offer actual support, and not just a token response..Version: 1.10.2

Be carefulAfter I played it for a couple days, it started taking a lot longer to finish upgrading something and as there is only one upgrade available at a time, I was upgrading something about once every hour and had nothing to do in between. There is a way to get a second upgrade slot but it costs money along with many other things so if you don’t want to pay tonnes of money then there is almost no point in downloading the game..Version: 1.14.100

Needs balance for lower tier (free to play) playersFun game. At first. Until you get wiped multiple times by players who spend a ton of money to get upgrades at a rate you can never match. Just had 3 groups of players in State 88 attack everyone in our clan because…they wanted to force the chief they didn’t like out and dictate who we could vote in. Pure bullying and tyrannical abuse of power. Until the devs figure out how to balance this issue, players are at the mercy of bullies. Clan members are deleting the game and no longer playing because of this. This game would be so much fun if the devs did something besides tell you to purchase and use shields all the time. Doesn’t work when you have other things to do in your life and the DTM, DTU, 711 gang come by and burn your clan when you’re at work and your shield runs out..Version: 1.10.2

If you came here from the Instagram ads, this review is for youI downloaded the game so you don’t have to. Some Instagram ads advertise the game as a manual resource collecting kind of game, which isn’t accurate to the actual gameplay. It starts off as a story-based game for the first few levels (I’d say until you hit Level 9?) … Characters are voiced, lots of cool stuff, there’s even a global chat option. It’s a good game to play to pass time, but the higher you level up, the more the game relies on your alliance with other players and your army’s defenses. It’s really just a war and alliance game. The NA server is a hellfire of entitled 30 year olds. I enjoyed the story, but it loses its charm the longer you play it. If you like rallying against other players then this game is probably for you..Version: 1.9.5

Let down…I have been going through a refund fight with whiteout due to there moderators on discord bullying me. I have now been banned from my account for getting refunded by apple. Very upsetting..Version: 1.8.5

ReviewThey make it very difficult to delete your account , I’ve tried for over a month..Version: 1.9.10

Good game at start but massive Pay to WinI was searching for a new survival/adventure game to grind on. This was not it. It’s a complete rip-off of Frostpunk. This app is full of in-game promotions that they throw in your face. Very unpleasant experience. After a couple weeks of investing your time, the progression becomes near impossible unless you pay to play. What’s worse, once you do pay and the transaction doesn’t go through, customer support is non-existent and takes over 5 days for each REPLY. Ticket/Enquiry is still unresolved as I’ve waited over a week for a response..Version: 1.13.1

Fun Until its NotI have to say I put a lot of time, effort and money into this game. I had alot of fun and I made it very far, however it was all taken away in one event while I slept. The game has castle events where if you participate you have the potential of loosing alot of troops and if your in certain areas of the map it makes you participate even if your not online. I was asleep and this event was happening and let’s just say I lost almost 10 million in power because my troops were completely wiped out and I couldn’t do anything because I slept. I deleted this game shortly afterwards because I didn’t feel like spending weeks of my life trying to rebuild my troops. Like I said this game is fun and very addicting until it’s not. It would have been one thing if I chose to sacrifice 3/4 of my army for the event but I didn’t even get that choice. Shame on this game for not having limits on that sort of losses..Version: 1.9.10

Another “Pay To Win” GameIf you love sinking your money into a game where the person whom spends the most is the winner, this is the game for you. It’s just a polished cookie cutter version of the “build your base” and attack other player cities..Version: 1.12.1

False advertisingNot at all like the ad. Pathetic!.Version: 1.13.1

What is the point?If you love an inane endless click fest that requires very little thought, then this ‘game’ is for you. There is no skill required, no strategy needed, just keep on clicking to get rid of the red dots. Gets a star from me for the graphics. There are better strategy games out there that have clear purpose. This one has not yet figured out what it’s trying to be..Version: 1.10.2

AdsUr ads don’t ad up to what the game really is really sucks that u give fails information about the game so u can get all downloads.Version: 1.12.1


🙂 Whiteout Survival Positive Reviews
Is Whiteout Survival not working?

Whiteout Survival works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Whiteout Survival.

⛔   Whiteout Survival Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Whiteout Survival
Disco Match negative reviews, comments
Disco Match Negative Reviews

Welcome to Disco Match! Solve match-3 puzzles and decorate areas in a trendy disco style. Join Brandon and Wendy on the...

Truck Star negative reviews, comments
Truck Star Negative Reviews

Dive into the thrilling universe of trucks with an addictive Match-3 puzzle game. Embark on a journey of unmatched real...

Food and Travel: Merge Game negative reviews, comments
Food and Travel: Merge Game Negative Reviews

Food and Travel "Open your phone and join us on a journey around the culinary world!" In "Food and Travel", you get to ...

Clash Guys: Hit the Ball negative reviews, comments
Clash Guys: Hit the Ball Negative Reviews

Welcome to the thrilling world of clash and balls! See the ball coming? Just hit it back to defeat your opponents. That'...

Wonder Cash Casino negative reviews, comments
Wonder Cash Casino Negative Reviews

Enjoy the best casino slot game in Wonder Cash Casino - Close to Las Vegas Casino without leaving home! Do you love pl...

Valor Legends: Rush & Crash negative reviews, comments
Valor Legends: Rush & Crash Negative Reviews

Take the wheel and challenge yourself with intricate levels! Enjoy adrenaline-pumping rushes and thrilling car crashes. ...

Family Farm Adventure negative reviews, comments
Family Farm Adventure Negative Reviews

Connect the dots with just one stroke to draw different shapes. Solve various puzzles, train your brain and explore myst...

Bingo Aloha-Vegas Bingo Games negative reviews, comments
Bingo Aloha-Vegas Bingo Games Negative Reviews

Enjoy rich bingo experience at home and write your own bingo stories today! Get bingos to renovate and decorate rooms in...