Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY App Negative ReviewsCanon Inc.

Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY Negative Reviews

4.7
4.7714 star

Total 124 Negative Reviews

Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY app received 124 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY? Can you share your negative thoughts about canon print inkjet/selphy?

Please wait! Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY Facebook comments loading...



Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY for Negative User Reviews

Connecting2hrs trying to connect the device to my laptop and smart phone app…laptop cannot find it and the app doesn’t recognize the printer!!!!.Version: 2.9.0

It’s a love hate relationshipI love how much i can print without going through a whole lot of ink. I was buying ink every month until I got this printer. Thats the only great thing about it. If you can get it to connect to your phone or computer successfully to use it, it is great. I have tried everything to get it to work and it won’t or works occasionally at best. I will be returning it to the store and hoping for a refund..Version: 2.6.4

Ipad printing is challengingI realize my MX870 isn't Air print enabled, but trying to use it as my backup, while waiting for a new print head for my Air print enabled MX922, is frustrating. First the Canon print app doesn't appears as a option to choose from while trying to share or copy what's currently on the screen. Even when you tried to print from within the app, it's not apparent that choosing smartphone copy, could work even if document print does not, it's just not very intuitive at all. While I was able to deep clean the printheads in each printer, the MX870, which was sitting idle for the last year - I was able to bring it back to life after a few hours and it's up and running but with limited functionality within the app! The MX922, printheads needed to be replaced all together and it will take days to get it back online. Looks like my next printer will not be another Canon!.Version: 2.7.20

Constantly crashes in iOSMy canon app constantly crashes and I can’t use any of the features for my printer. The app is updated, I’m on the latest version of iOS. I’ve tried deleting the app and downloading it again. Nothing works same thing over and over. I don’t understand how this app gets high ratings..Version: 2.9.0

苹果电脑用不了苹果手机可以用 苹果电脑用不了.Version: 2.7.13

Pixma ix6820 wireless printing is horribleIt’s unbelievable how many work around a and how much time it takes to battle this printer simply because it was designed to only work via wireless. I can only print from my phone and the canon app because the printer continues to read offline on my computer no matter what I do. Working from the app the paper selection is incredibly finicky and the printer rejects extremely high quality photo papers - perhaps because there epson. If I use my hahnemuhle the photo will only print the size of the paper despite the adjustments to the size of the print I made in photoshop. All of this has made me hate this printer and ruined two nights of a time sensitive project. Sadly I was excited about this printer but unfortunately will not buy another canon printer..Version: 2.8.40

Great app - when it worksWorks once or twice in a row before "cannot connect to printer". Please fix. Printer is TS5060.Version: 2.3.4

Can never get it to workThis app sucks. I can’t seem to get it work from my phone no matter what. Do not understand why it can air print like other printers. Bad enough that ever since I upgraded to Windows 10, the printer won’t work wirelessly or print properly. My printer does not play well with other devices :(.Version: 2.8.40

TrashThis app is absolutely useless. The printer would not connect at all. I had to buy a printer cable in order to print the return label for this trash heap..Version: 2.9.0

UselessPreviously the Canon printer app supported my MP560. Now I cannot print anything or even connect. Canon, support your older products!!.Version: 2.4.4

Useless printerImpossible to set up. Nothing that it says actually happens. Going to the bin.Version: 2.8.0

I hate the appShould be able to just AirPrint. Such a dumb design.Version: 2.8.1

Not user friendly AT ALLThe app will NOT let me register my printer again after I got a new router (WiFi). Firstly, I want to thank canon for created this app. It did worked well before where I successfully registered my printer, connected to my old WiFi and started printing. However, it became so frustrating after I got a new router. I sincerely wish canon can update it to a better version than this. And can someone please tell me how to register my printer with this new version please???.Version: 2.7.13

DisappointedVery disappointed. This app worked great on my old iPhone 4. I upgraded to a 7 and now the app says it can't find the printer and that the CP900 isn't supported. So I spent $100 bucks a couple years ago for something that is now apparently obsolete? Please fix this to work with CP900!.Version: 2.4.0

Canon printerNice printer but bit noisy and slow.Version: 2.7.13

Can not link to the printer via wirelessCould you please fix the app? Could not process acquiring printer infor.Version: 2.5.50

Ur MACHINE IS ALWAYS JAMED!Whenever we want to print, it takes the paper but the paper goes side ways and the paper is crumbled up and bad!.Version: 2.7.20

AverageWould have expected more from a company that ships a 490 dollar printer without airprint. App is ok but needs a browser you can print from and other extras or to just add an extension that acts like an infemediary in iOS to print system wide to all printers. That would be above the other companies.Version: 2.4.3

Not easy to useEach time I want to print anything I have to fully close the app, otherwise it won’t let me select new or different images to print. Unfortunately I cannot print without this app. Avoid buying Canon printers if you want to print from I-devices as while on the box they say they print to them, in reality they don’t..Version: 2.7.13

Pixma IP110I bought a pixma ip110 printer a couple of years ago and it’s been completely useless ever since. I have followed all the tutorials on connecting this thing to Wifi and nothing has worked. I wanted to give this another try and the Canon app just keeps spinning when searching for networks. It can see my network but it’s not letting me click on it with dead spinning wheel over it. I spent so much time and effort trying to get it to work and apparently Canon doesn’t believe in customer service concept as I haven’t been able to get through to a live person either via phone or chat on their website. What a great business model - sell a defective product and leave your customers to deal with it on their own. Just unbelievable..Version: 2.8.11

Your printer does not workI tried everything, deep cleans, ink change etc and it still comes out green with lines and ink patches all over.Version: 2.9.0

Doesn’t connect to wifiVery bad app, never connects to wifi, wasted hours for connecting and still doesn’t connect. Disappointed..Version: 2.9.0

Make it simpler-the betterToo complicated to connect to wifi,laptop and device.Version: 2.8.11

Évaluation de l’imprimanteLa vitesse est très décevante. Très déçu de mon achat.Version: 2.9.0

App keeps crashingAfter first downloading the app seemed really good - it was really smooth and easy to use but now it keeps crashing every time I open it. The only way to solve this is redownloading the app but it will only work the first time. Once I close the app after that it will just crash every time I open it. The same issue is also happening on another phone (both iPhones, one of which is up to date to the newest update, one on a later version).Version: 2.7.1

Am I supposed to call this a printer?I bought this printer for the sole job of scanning 10 pages to email. My fault I should have done more research but this is hot the printer for me. I was never able to get cloud printing working. WiFi printing worked. WiFi scanning was a complete nightmare. You have to use the app, no problem right? Wrong. After setting up the printer and connecting to the app seemed painless. Then came scanning my 10 pages. It took a reasonable amount of time, but when the last page was scanned an ad popped up! Lost my scan. Not happy at this point, so I try again and this time I’m half way through when I get a phone call. Lost the scan. If I knew this thing didn’t have a brain of its own I never would have looked at it. Good luck canon, you’ll need it with your cloud printing!.Version: 2.8.0

ReviewNot easy to operate you must provide a better Manuel. Almost ready to give it away to charity so disappointed..Version: 2.8.40

Time well wastedHorrible setup. After 2 hours the printer still did not connect. Unplugged, reset, tried and tried. Delete app. Reload app. Search. Search. Help page is useless and there is no help feature to contact through the app. Plastic garbage. Next step is to return for refund. Wasted time!.Version: 2.9.0

Please CanonPlease Canon, give us more customisable settings. The ability to change the scanners resolution, a descreen filter etc would be great for restoring those precious family photos..Version: 2.4.4

Needs user testing with actual humansFrom a usability point of view this is initially about as unfriendly as it’s possible for an app to get. When first opening, you’re teased with the useful buttons and features faded in the background before the ‘printer settings’ dialogue fills your screen. At this point, the uninitiated user (like us) will register with the cloud or try all sorts of other settings on this screen and get frustrated that nothing useful (like, you know, actual printing and scanning) is available. It was only after a number of wasted hours that we realised that you have to cancel out of the printer settings dialogue (using a tiny, barely visible because its a similar grey to the background, cross in the top right corner) and then the useful stuff is finally revealed. Come on Canon, you really need to get some actual people who are not Canon employees to test these apps for their usability. I’ve become frustrated with pretty much every Canon app I’ve tried because they’re all a bit illogical and unintuitive and force the user down a road they’re not interested in before the app becomes useable (if it actually does) The Devs need to get put more in the real world..Version: 2.6.4

No air printYou have to download app. You can’t use AirPrint from your device.Version: 2.8.40

Worst Convenience Printer I’ve Ever UsedI have had Canon printers before that I loved. After a couple of years my AirPrint printer (MG5520) crapped out so I went to find a replacement - as close as possible to the one I had before. This (TR8622) was the only Canon printer available from Walmart and looked to be a similar size so I bought it. Big mistake. It is not an AirPrint printer (my error); it requires using an app to print rather than allowing printer from primary software (e.g., Word, Excel); takes forever to communicate between iPad and printer; cannot maintain formatting from original document to printed page (have to convert to a pdf first); and throws up ads in your face every time you use it. Hardly worth the effort to print and definitely not worth the cost - it will be trash as soon as I’m able to find a decent replacement..Version: 2.8.0

Canon products rubbishThanks for wrecking a perfectly good app. The previous one worked awesome. Now I have to muck around downloading new app and drip all over again. Do not use, buy another brand.Version: 2.3.3

They Broke it!- UpdateThis app worked Wonderful -I mean Wonderful - At The Start Of July ! Then they updated it! I could Pint on an A4 Size! Or any size! Wirelessly through the air! But After the update my printer can not. Print A4! It is not the printer but the App! How do I know this- I hauled my Cannon Printer Over to My IMac attached the a cable and —Suddenly my Printer could print that size! Why did they intentionally break this App ? It prints only a tiny version of the page nothing more! A Little larger than a thumbnail! Are they after money!? Well I would have paid a small one time payment then -but not now! They obviously don’t read their App’s Reviews ! Because I’m not the only one. Put back the old app! It is Sept. now! If this new one does someone good fine - Bring back the version that was there before the “Summer! It wasn’t broke then but it is now! 13 Nov- STILL Broke! After seeing the Huge People Like in the review I went back to see if I might NOW BE ABLE TO PRINT AN A4 image! Nope- the update they did this past Summer —took a app that I could print an A4 Image to one where I can’t! You can believe the hype- I do not!.Version: 2.6.2

Update ruined appI was printing fine a week ago. Now I can do anything with my 3560. It might as well be a brick or door stop now. Printer and my iPad won’t communicate with each other anymore, I can’t register it, and it won’t save wifi settings. Completely and utterly frustrating..Version: 2.4.3

AndyRubbish, spent 4 hours to see it work for 1 minute.Version: 2.6.0

Color versus Grayscale and Double-sidedMost of the time I just need a grayscale printout of the document I want to print. I have a MG5220 inkjet printer and I use this app for both my iPhone and iPad, but it would not let me print in grayscale. I could not find the setting for grayscale no matter where I look. This just ends up wasting my color ink because I don’t need documents with color. Can someone please help or change something on the app, because I cannot do anything with the setting. Nothing I need is in the setting. Also, the app wouldn’t let me print double sided. All of my documents are usually double-sided to save paper, but the app would not let me do that. It would be fantastic if Canon can do something about this. I love Canon and their printers, but this is just not working out for me. Thank you. Sincerely, A Canon printer user.Version: 2.6.4

App needs better feedbackOnce the setup actually works, it seems to work pretty well, however, it leaves you in the dark in terms of things working or not and what to do to fix them. It doesn’t tell me why it failed to join my wireless, or even that it failed, it simply proceeds happily along as if It worked and fails to connect at the next step. It doesn’t tell me how to get it back into set up mode to start over, I had to fumble through that. Most of the screens tell you it can take several minutes to accomplish. But, overall, once you successfully get it linked up to your network, it works pretty quickly and the app does drive the printer and I can print wirelessly from my devices or my phone..Version: 2.9.0

Not doing what it’s supposed to doWhen using the scan option, if you scan several documents at the same time and then click on share, the person receiving the scans receives as many pages as you scanned, but of the first page only!!!! Even when you close the app and reopen it to scan and send them one by one, the recipient still gets the first page only. Furthermore, when using the app to print pictures, you cannot put several pictures of different sizes on the same page, or define what kind of margin you want. And when you use another app that enables you to do all of the above for pictures, they come out faded. Not happy The app needs A LOT of improvements.Version: 2.8.30

Connection problemEvery time I need to print, there is a connection problem. I am fed up of it..Version: 2.9.0

Too BasicI have a Canon MG 4250 and also an HP printer scanner. On the Canon App scan the functions are pretty basic and it looks like you CANNOT SELECT a free form size on the scanner ! So, I took to the PC version and Canon should be ashamed; that is so basic it’s unbelievable. Without a free form size you are restricted to A4 A5 etc,. On The HP scanner you can preview, then select the free form size of your photo up to the full platen ! Easy. Then you do not get Canon photos with odd white borders you have to edit out on a photo app !.Version: 2.7.1

Won’t connect via WiFi & no supportMy new Canon G3610 will not connect to devices via wifi - in order to print have to download the document and print through the app. There is no support from Canon and the app simply defaults to the inline manual. I have followed all the troubleshoot options but it simply doesn’t work. Other printers have worked fine but this app seems to achieve nothing, other than to over complicate printing.Version: 2.7.20

Wouldn’t get one againSo wish I could exchange this printer. It doesn’t print 2 sided and it doesn’t want to print more than it does. Extremely frustrating!!!.Version: 2.6.4

Where is Black & White function?This app is functional, usually. I can print most things from my phone, though sometimes I have to jump through hoops to set it up right—especially if I need to print in black & white (this is super important when one of the other colors runs out). When that happens, I literally have to use another app to change the file to black and white first. Thing is...I SEE the black & white function in the screenshots of the App Store description. I did try updating the app. Then I tried uninstalling and reinstalling it. Am I missing them because my printer is only an inkjet and not a pixma or selphy?? Or because it’s older?? I cannot find a place to ask Canon about it either, hence this review. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME WHAT’S GOING ON HERE??.Version: 2.7.13

Subpar for IPhoneFor some reason, my wife’s Samsung Galaxy has the ability to scan documents/pictures to the phone. My iPhone 12 doesn’t have this option in the app. What is the point of buying a smart printer/SCANNER if it won’t integrate with the most common smart phone in the world? The other issue is with printing multiple copies at a time - if your phone screen locks between copies or you open another app while you wait then you lose connection and it’s the printer and it fails to print all the copies. Super inconvenient..Version: 2.8.40

Need to improve like other printer companyHi Canon, please add few features like edit, add text, cute stamps, borders & blur backgrounds that'd be great. Because Iedited my photos in other apps and try to print from you app, it didn't cover all in a photo. Or at least let the users know that the photo I chose is larger than printer could print. I've wasted a paper just to get the right size. What a shame..Version: 2.4.0

Why not all pixmax multifunction wireless printersHave a MG6360 and the scan function does not work between printer and iPad, great????.Version: 1.0.0

Annoyingly longwindedIt’s annoying to try to print from your iPhone or iPad. Can’t just connect via WiFi to the printer and print. Have to save the document to files received in the app, then open that and try and print. Often won’t find the printer so you have to then do image correction, then print. But can’t correct big docs so now can’t just print 3 pages I’ve downloaded. Please fix..Version: 2.8.30

Difficult to connect to!It takes ages for the printer to see the phone and vise- versa. Also it doesn’t connect to the laptop. I don’t see the option to print soup- sided on the app..Version: 2.9.0

Worst ever app for printing avoid at all costsYour devices will only detect printer 20% of the time. You cannot use any other app or do anything else while printing. This is this most regretful purchase i have ever made. Also most of the 5 stars come from their own employees after you do a little searching..Version: 2.8.40

Side Effects Include: Anger, Frustration, Sadness, Buyers RemorseWell in case you thought Canon could make a printer or scanner that worked without spending hours upon hours and frustration after frustration, think again. Canon has really made an idiot of themselves and their customers once again in the printer suicide family of products it appears that Canon, much like every other printer manufacturer since the dawn of humanity, has also failed to create a printer/scanner which offers even a solitary working function. Wait there more. Not only will you waste your time and money purchasing a canon brand printer scanner combo but you can download a dozen or so FREE apps to failing alongside thd corresponding printer scanner. These Canon Failed Products complement themselves quite terribly together. They’ve lowered the bar to even greater heights or should hypes because they sure do promote their nonworking garbage. Now I get to take this pile of trash back to the store for eighty dollars or maybe I’ll just tie it to my ankle and throw it over the nearest bridge; that seems like the only actual solution that Canon has left me with on this amazing Friday night. Thanks a lot for making ten broken apps and a scanner printer which has the sole Unique feature of NON-WORKING. -10 stars all day..Version: 2.6.4

Printing in monochromeI have recently purchased a Canon TS9560, I am now onto my second replacement (3 units) in as many weeks! I am printing from my 2 year old Mac using the latest “macOS Big Sur”. The printer prints beautifully in colour, but when it prints in Monochrome it prints a bark line very 20mm or so. Canon is telling me it is my Mac! I have been a Canon Printer and Mac user for over 10 years and I have NEVER had an issue! So..... if it is my Mac at fault why am I having the same issues when I print from my iPhone & iPad when using the required Canon Print App! When I print in monochrome from my iPhone or iPad using the standard Apple photo App I have no issue, unfortunately I cannot get around the Canon Print App on my Mac desktop😡.Version: 2.7.13

Why I gave it only three starsThe app itself is fine but the printer it is annoying because today we were trying to copy this picture my mom found and printed at work(we couldn’t find the image) and unlike other printers where you can copy and paper you already have this one didn’t and it might just be because of the model I have but the model I have is the TS300 model so idk if there are other ones but this is just plan dumb and another thing is that sometimes the images will come out this ugly green color it’s disgusting like it really looks like someone thru up on the paper..Version: 2.8.14

Good but basicFunctions really well but would be good to have more configuration settings for the scanner such as increasing scan resolution to 600dpi etc.Version: 2.9.0

WasteI used to love this printer, till I upgraded my phone and now it won’t connect the app to the printer. If there was an iPhone version limit it should have been clearly determined somewhere for people before they buy it. Such a disgusting oversight..Version: 2.8.11

It works, but…This review is about the scanning function - for printing I can’t see that this has any advantage over the iPad’s built-in print function. When my MG5750 is capable of scanning photos at 600dpi, why does this app limit me to 300dpi and not provide me with a setting to adjust scan resolution? Why only have pdf or jpg file types? - it would be much better to save my photos in lossless png format. It’s slow. It doesn’t give me the option to autodetect the paper edges, or to scan multiple photos at the same time (though I know the scanner can do both of these things). As others have commented, the user interface is not very good. The whole thing gives the impression of being half-finished. The GOOD thing, though, is that the colour reproduction on my scanned photos is pretty good, though a little tweak in a photo editor always helps to make them look less washed-out. In fact, photo scans are immeasurably better than the efforts of Window’s 10’s fax and scan, app. Credit where it’s due..Version: 2.6.4

So bad you will regret ever buying a Canon printerI have owned multiple canon printers over the years and have always found them to offer reliability and quality. However, having recently purchased an MG3650S one is forced to use this app in order to set up a wireless only printer. The app is atrocious. Setting up a printer took best part of half a day as the instructions within the app are appalling, coupled with the unreliability of the printer’s wireless access point which my iPhone continually failed to connect to properly make the experience of setting up a printer an absolute nightmare. In the end I had to use a laptop to complete the config; during which process the Canon installer destroyed my other Canon printer configuration. Never again will I buy a Canon printer..Version: 2.6.2

Not dependableCannon Print app is glitchy with my TS5320 printer. I’m using it to print and sign documents for my job, and I cannot depend if it will print or not any given day. It changes format when I print from my iphone to when I print from my iPad – wasted lot of ink reprinting same pages while figuring out where it’s tripping over. It gives bogus errors and does not print when my timeline is crucial. Errors are random, for example it will say it’s low on ink when I just put brand new cartridge, but it will still print. Other times it tells me there is no paper when tray is full of paper; by the time I pull my hair out and try everything under the sky including resetting stupid thing, all of a sudden it will print from my iphone (but not from my iPad). Today, I got “Failed to communicate with the printer. Check printer connection. If there is no problem with the connection, open your smartphone’s settings and check that this app has been granted local network access under [Privay]>[Local Network].” This is bogus because there is Local Network is On and never been turned off on my iPad. Same settings are on my iphone, however I was able to print this time from my iphone…. Today is my lucky day..Version: 2.7.13

Uses colour ink for black and whiteThe recent additions of draft black and white and other options are welcome. However, if you select black and white, the printer (MG4250) uses the colour ink cartridge to print so using more ink and printing in what isn’t true black. If you don’t select black and white, it’ll print black text true black using the black cartridge. If you select draft, it does the complete opposite and prints full on, taking at least twice the time and ink to do so..Version: 2.8.30

Not a useful appAwkward clumsy settings. The app can’t direct the printer. You have to use the buttons on the printer to set your setting, The app can’t override or change them remotely. And, the printer requires you to turn it back on and press the OK button before it will print, Also not handy for remote printing. This app also doesn’t allow you to look through your scanned pages and delete the ones that you don’t want. You’d have to delete them all and start over again. This is very time consuming..Version: 2.8.40

So badWe’ve all used bad apps. We’ve all had apps that are not great, but do the job. This app is not that. This app is a fiery burning trash heap, built on the foundations of useless printer gimmicks. The people who built this app should be banned from making any apps until they understand what they’ve done. The people who commissioned and signed off in this app should take a long hard look at themselves and retire, as they don’t understand what users want from a printer. Finally it asks for location information because canon just can’t help themselves. Don’t even bother downloading this..Version: 2.6.0

Doesn’t workI bought the printer for the whole reason of printing from my phone. Now I’m back to juggling it all through my laptop and making sure it’s started up, etc. very disappointing for the year 2022. Maybe by 2030 this will be an actual functioning thing….Version: 2.8.40

Mb5060This printer has suddenly developed a problem cannot get anything to print jobs sent don’t start until printer turned off and on again. When printing from IPad also have to turn printer off and on again. Also keep getting message on printer that there is a firmware update but when try install am told I have the up to date version.Version: 2.5.2

Not user friendly at allDoesn’t work in room next to router. Would not buy again. Setup not very user friendly or simple. Disappointed..Version: 2.6.3

SizingI’d be happier if, when I hit print the whole image was on the paper!! It would nice if it just fitted. Cropping didn’t work, my image is to big for A4? Really!! Why can’t it auto resize your image for the size paper an not cut off the sides or bottom of the image? I got no idea how to fix this. Other than that so far my Ts9160 works great. It did take some time to set up for my iPad Pro but it was still easy setup an I’m not tech savvy, just wish the pics fit on the paper. So three stars until I figure if it’s my fault or not,.Version: 2.5.50

Connecting to my iPadSo far, a complete failure. Bought the iPad because my word processor no longer functional - obsolete. iPad lovely machine but printing essential. Canon printer on the top 10 for the iPad, but despite numerous attempts, cannot connect to the iPad. Go through all the steps, appear very close, but no joy. Update: I have managed to connect ! The iPad kept directing me to something different on Settings, all seemed to be going well but still no result Then, more by good luck than anything else I checked Privacy, noticed the Canon app was still off and turned it on. Tried connecting again and BINGO . No mention of this anywhere in the app, the Canon instructions or anywhere else. Unlike one of the previous reviewers, I have managed to print from Pages, essential for me. Upgrade rating to ⭐️⭐️ and a half. Not exactly up and running, but at least up and staggering..Version: 2.7.20

Not working. And spywareCome on Canon. Why do I have to use your app to print when other printers don't need it. And if it worked it wouldn't be so bad. Been a total pain to connect. Fails most times. And forcing me to register the product and give up my private info. Plus this registration step is hanging so I can't use the printer because Canon wanted my customer data. Not good enough. Put the customer ease of use, product reliability and user experience ahead of your desires to collect customer data! I have been unable to print because if this badly coded app.Version: 2.8.40

Latest update is not as goodThe latest update doesn’t seem to allow to change the name of the pdf when saving it to the cloud, which used to be a feature in previous versions of the app. Also, there needs to be an option to scan a landscape A4 document, which is relatively common, but doesn’t feature in the options..Version: 2.6.4

Not able to open anymoreNot able to open anymore. Shuts it self every time I try to open..Version: 2.5.50

Popups hinder scanning functionThis app has lots of nice features, especially the ability to select between multiple printers on one network. However, scanning barely works because of the popups. First, you scan the first page. Then a window appears asking if you want to scan another page or exit (to save it). Upon clicking exit, another pop-up shows up, advertising some Canon service. When you clear the pop-up, the window for saving your document is gone, and you need to start over. It takes several tries to scan a single page. Until they fix this, this app is pretty worthless for scanning..Version: 2.8.11

Needs delete functionThis app would be greatly improved if there was a way to delete files already printed. My list keeps getting longer making finding new docs harder to find..Version: 2.7.13

Waste appDoesn’t work anymore for TS3322 printers.Version: 2.9.0

GarbageLatest update caused issues with printing… no problem before the update - now can’t print from either iPad or iPhone.Version: 2.8.30

Ad banner, really ?Yes, it works, but it prints everything as an image, including office docs, hence chews through much more ink than is necessary. The latest update also kindly installed an ad banner. Seems nothing is safe from damned ads these days ..... and I thought my loyalty to Cannon and spending a fortune on genuine inks would be enough to entitle me to a free print utility. Seems not. Next printer will be of a brand that properly supports AirPrint..Version: 2.7.12

Never buy a Canon PrinterGot more than one device? Forget trying to print anything on any of them. Want to print a document for a very important meeting? Too bad if you’ve got an iOS device, this app only prints photos. Got a Chromebook?? Hahahahaha good luck!! Those don’t even communicate. If you bought a canon printer, and downloaded this app during the setup, please, for the love of your time, your sanity, your effort, your future days when you’re in a rush and you just need a device to simply do what it’s supposed to; take it back immediately. This is not an over exaggeration, this is not anger issues, this is coming from literally hours (over 10 cumulatively) wasted on a device more than 3 times since purchased. Take. It. Back. Buy yourself a nice HP that’s friends with everyone and doesn’t need every scrap of your information sorted through an app that no other righteous (as in the definition of “it does what it’s supposed to do”) printer needs. Canon printers are trash..Version: 2.7.20

Horrible experienceI spent more than 40mins simply connecting the printer to my IPhone and it kept failing to connect. After the set up, I then spent close to 30mins printing out 2 pages of document. This is simply due to the time taken to process the information, which is ridiculous. I would think in this 21st century tech era Canon would do better on developing the software. I would not at all buying the printer if I knew the experience is this horrible..Version: 2.4.4

DisgracefulI thought this app was great at the start. It was. Until when I was trying to print out my sisters birthday card, it would not work!! So I thought maybe change it to colour, so I did. Well that was a big mistake!! It printed out a black and white striped paper!! Not what I wanted!! To make it worse, the printer said wasn’t “connected” to my smartphone! This is a horrible app! Please fix this app! Now my sister will have no card on her birthday! Thanks to your printer! Happy birthday to her!!.Version: 2.6.4

Notes on ipadI can’t seem to find what I have written in ‘notes’ from this app.Version: 2.8.40

LuiTr7020a Printer used iphone 12 pro max phone install application application cannot find the Printer cannot be connected.Version: 2.9.0

Canon makes things difficultMy color cartridge is low, and since it’s nearly $30 to replace, I haven’t yet. HOWEVER, canon doesn’t allow the printer to print in black and white if the color cartridge is low. Why? This makes no sense. It feels like a ploy. I’ll buy a color cartridge when I can, in the meantime, let me print my son’s science fair project out! I’m seriously angry right now. It feels like Extortion and having your projects held for ransom by your own printer. Absolutely maddening. PLUS, when it said “low ink” it didn’t originally say which one was low, so I bought black, since that’s usually what I print with...but no, it was color. I’m just beyond irritated..Version: 2.6.4

Unable to add link to easy-photo editor after updateUnable to add link to easy-photoprint editor after the latest update which shows that it can do it. Don’t have print preview function so that the original photo may be cut when using borderless printing..Version: 2.5.2

Printer connectionThe worst ever. I had a very cheap model of Pixma that worked perfectly fine with the same router. This one needs resetting every time I want to use it and even then won’t work after two copies again..Version: 2.8.11

The scan quality very light by defaultI have an older Canon 4 in 1, and somehow this phone app is only way I can scan. The computer software doesn’t work anymore, though I had our business IT person look at. But I value my old Canon. I bought a newer HP that could never seem to get “online” to print (though wifi on and every other device had no problem). Or took 15 mts to print. Wasted so much time. The HP now sits at bottom of closet and so glad I kept my responsive Canon. But the default scan quality is so LIGHT with this phone app, no way to adjust with app. Really time intensive to try and darken multi page PDFs. My other phone scanning app takes nice clear images but not practical for multi page documents. Please make the default scan quality darker with app or allow adjustment..Version: 2.7.13

Not a five star app - works well enough, almostI love that I can now print to my Canon printer from my iPhone. I was unable to get third party apps to work, as I was unable to find out which printer language my printer actually uses, seems it’s not in the manual provided as it should be. Canon appear to be rather cagey about this if you search online. Some of the third party apps I would’ve rated at least 4 stars as they’re a lot more versatile. My Canon is MG5350, my iPhone is SE (2016 model) running iOS 14.1 (don’t have space to update further). My printer predated AirPrint by one model I believe, the shop I went to did not know a thing, even though I asked for someone who knew about printers. Sum total of her knowledge was that Canon is a good brand. She got that right, but failed to explain that wifi printer doesn’t mean you can print from a device. I like that I can print directly from my photo album on my phone, and also from files on my phone and in iCloud. I took a star off however because it seems it is not possible to print from a website. I wanted to print a recipe from a website, and I found the only way was to take screenshots of each page of the recipe, and then to print them as a photo. In which case I had to change *all* the settings, from glossy photo paper 15x10cm, but unable to change border setting. It works well to scan documents though. I just scanned today for the first time. Much better than taking a photo of something. That brings me to the reason I removed another star, the printer settings. It only has around 4 settings you can actually change, and you must change them each and every time you print. I’d like settings such as stretch, double-sided print, select printer tray, etc. It’s basically replacing the printer software on my computer (which doesn’t currently work) so I need to have access to most of those settings. I tried printing a photo to A4 photo paper. First the printer insisted the back tray was empty, in all the years I’ve had the printer, I’ve never had to print to that. So I loaded my A4 photo paper into the back tray, setting the app to print on A4. But it wouldn’t work, it just kept feeding the paper straight through, and printed nothing. I’d like the option to enlarge the photo, but nothing like this exists on the app. So then I printed to a piece of paper cut down to the size of the photo paper it was wanting (10x15), as by then I had found my pack of 10x15 photo paper, but only have a few sheets so didn’t want to waste it. I first put the paper in landscape, as my photo was aligned that way, but apparently it’s always portrait regardless of photo you’re printing, and right side facing you, would’ve been nice for the app to tell me, took a long time on Google looking for a manual I could view on iPhone to finally find that out. Then put in correct way, but it didn’t really look the best, seemed to print outside the bounds of the paper. So I’m still having to work on printing a good photo. But it works well enough, and I can do a lot more than I could do before I got this app, and for that I say thank you, and for making it free as I have no money. It just needs a few tweaks is all. The main one being printing from a website, as all the third party (including free) apps I checked out were able to do this, but unfortunately could not get them to work with this printer..Version: 2.8.30

The last update messed up the connectionThis last update has messed up the connection from our phones to the printer. Please fix! I can’t use my printer!!.Version: 2.9.0

PointlessPointless app that doesn’t allow an advanced dialogue box to change the settings, which lets be honest, is what you’d want it for? All I need is to be able to chose what quality/paper type/settings each time I print from any app, but I cannot find a way at all. Why isn’t this a thing on iOS? I really don’t understand the point in having such great quality printers and connectivity then having no way to utilise it on those formats..Version: 2.7.13

Can’t check ink levels or any printer issuesPrinter worked ok at first, the colours were slightly off when printing from iPad. There was no easy way to check on this issue. Now the inks need changing but I cannot check which inks are low or why it is now printing with low resolution/ fuzzy. There doesn’t seem to be a way to check this on the iPad or online. Maybe only with a computer but even then I’ve found difficult to find a installer for this printer. The printer I have doesn’t have a screen & therefore has become very problematic and expensive to change all the inks at once. Should of stuck with epson. This app is very glitchy and I mostly just print from the iOS option rather than using the app, as it’s so problematic and essentially useless..Version: 2.8.40

IPhone users..don’t do itHonestly, the most frustrating experience. I have headphones and other things that connect in seconds. After about an hour of it not connecting when attempting to print; boxed it up and returned this garbage product. Not going to waste any more time with useless apps tied to a product. Read helpful tips here from kind folks, tried restarting my phone, nope didn’t work and that’s where my relationship with Canon ends. Technology matters Canon and the thought of this occurring out of the gate with first time user or after updates, made me realize simple prints were not going to be simple and certainly not happening with this lousy app. So disappointing...There’s a need for consumers to print from devices. You blew it, I wish I could rate zero stars. I appreciate those who shared tips after they struggled; they get the 5 stars. : ).Version: 2.6.2

Newest update doesn't workThe app now produces the Canon Airprint screen, and the can't find an airport printer. Garbage app. Sj\hould have been tested before update released!!.Version: 2.9.0

Please update the appPlease update this app so it works properly or don’t put the app on the Apple Store!! Very frustrating buying a printer that says it works on wifi and then the app does not connect properly! Do better!.Version: 2.9.0

Okay but crashes all the timeMakes printing and scanning super easy but I have to redownload it every time I need to use it because it just crashes after I close the app and try to reopen. It doesn’t crash if I reinstall it after each use... Doesn’t take long but it’s a bit silly. Thankfully it doesn’t crash during operation; successfully scanned 70+pages and it worked fine..Version: 2.7.1

Crappy appBought a new printer. TR4522. Is NEW. Yet cannon has no manual, will not connect to app at all. What is the point of this app then?.Version: 2.9.0

ColourIt makes me print in colour when I only want it in black and white.Version: 2.6.4

Wi-Fi disconnectedI have a very hard time to connect my printer through wifi. It takes long time figure out how to keep connect or auto connect. And it can’t fixed or find the problem through the Canon apps. Waste my time!!.Version: 2.9.0

G3260Elle va très mal. Je dois me reconnecter à chaque fois pour imprimer et sa ces quand elle veut bien se reconnecter.Version: 2.9.0

CanonThis product sucks. Mg3602 Do not buy it. Day 2 nothing will print..Version: 2.8.11

Prints good but won’t stay connectedI just set up the printer yesterday and my first test prints came out very nice both from my phone and computer. I tried later in the evening to print something from my phone and it couldn’t access the printer and wanted me to reset my router but the problem wasn’t the router it was the printer shutting down and not turning back on when the print order was sent. This morning I turned the printer back on and it worked just fine no need to touch the router. One other issue, if I find a photo on my phone that I want to print and click on the print option it takes me to the app and I have to then scroll through my camera roll and find the photo all over again which is a pain because I have a lot of photos to go through..Version: 2.6.2

Decent, could be a lot betterThe app itself is user-friendly and straightforward. However, it would be infinitely better if certain settings weren’t locked for some paper sizes. Why won’t it let me select borderless printing for A5 cardstock when it is enabled for A6? It makes no sense. I don’t want to print my artwork with a white border around it! In the canon easy photo-print app, I can choose my print quality, which I can’t choose in this app, but unfortunately some sizes are unavailable in Easy Photo that are available in this app. It’s very frustrating. Why not just make one good app instead of two mediocre ones? Developers PLEASE remove that locked border setting!.Version: 2.7.20

Wifi bad setupWifi setup is annoying everytime.Version: 2.8.40

Freezes in the appWhenever I click into the app I select what photos I want but the app freezes and won’t allow me to select the photo I want. This happens every single time and the app won’t work for me..Version: 2.6.4

Can’t print the PDF properlyTried many times (black and white and cour). Still can’t print a bank document in PDF. The print is too blur. One of the document only few text boxes are printed. The rest of the paper is blank.... did some research, can’t see print as image as an option. Maybe the fix is outdated!?.Version: 2.7.20

War & Peace3 stars is for printing, it’s fine, getting to print is another matter, when connect by ye old fashion wire to my lap top, no complaints, wirelessly on a tablet, wow, no end of hassle, (I probably just need a teenager) once I sussed out you can not print by preening print but had to go to the app then find the doc I wanted to print was okay except only some of the docs are available? Some are grey out, eventually I discovered these have to be exported from the program the are created in, to PDF then select the canon app and hey presto. Thank god they don’t do satnav, we would all disappear where the sun don’t shine..Version: 2.6.4

JunkAfter hours of set-up, your app still wouldn’t recognize the printer. Packed it up. Returned. Piece of junk..Version: 2.8.11

Stops you printing on printers that don't have AirPrintNow just defaulting to AirPrint instead of the selected printer for printing word documents.Version: 2.1.1

The print is never true to colorI am so tired of printers that make you work through their apps and choose their templates. I want to print my own stuff for heavens sake! I have bought your printer and ink! Leave me to make my own choices from the internet. I am a middle age preschool teacher who has been using printers for projects forever. I bought this for my home and have no IT guy and this is just to silly and complicated. I will go back to HP but I respect Cannon and believed it could be better. The page on the app that has instructions is just a bunch of letters and numbers so I have to guess which to pick. No words means I can’t even remember which info I did pick to read. I have a new iPhone. There is no reason for so much complication. Please!.Version: 2.7.20

Air PrintStill no retrospective software to show older canon models as “air print” capable. Why ? Answers easy, canon would rather you buy a new model so they can sell you ink at ten times the cost of the older cartridges ! There is nothing wrong with my printer/scanner all in one and the ink refills are inexpensive but can you use this app to print from it - sure if you convert the document to a pdf first and jump through a multitude of hoops first. Why don’t you release an app that utilises the iOS air print facility? Customer satisfaction zero - happy to sell you printer scanner that does have air print capabilities and ink commensurate with the price of gold but existing customers with perfectly good hardware la la la la we are not listening !.Version: 2.6.4

No ideaI’ve used computers for decades. Am close to giving up with the ridiculous, looping set up circus. Can now print with a cable (after 2.5 hours). The printer says it’s on the network, but not a single tablet can find it. I’ve never seen something that should be so simple made so unnecessarily complicated. Have given up, abandoned the app, and put the printer in the bin. A brand new printer, but useless if I can’t print with it. I’ve worked with computers and networking for 30 years, and was Art Director of MacWorld magazine for a while: I am more tech-savvy than most. Ridiculous. I will never buy another Canon printer again. What is the point if I am simply going to put it in the bin?.Version: 2.7.12

Don’t buy this printerI bought this printer from Officeworks Auburn the worker wouldn’t even tell me that this is not compatible with my apple laptop in anyway not wifi or even USB cable . Seriously who does printers which is not compatible with apple these days . Well CANNON does . It also take so many tries before it connects to my wifi and prints something from my iPhone . So dont buy it.Version: 2.7.13

Worked Great BeforeI had this app for a very long time (years) and I never had any issues with the scanning function, until your recent updates. The Canon app use to allow me to scan a document from my Canon MX912 printer, save it as a PDF and email it, all in one scan using my mobile device. Since the updates, I no longer have the option of saving my documents as PDFs , I have to save them as jpeg, otherwise the app immediately shuts down when I attempt to select PDF as the save option. It appears the updates have also eliminated the option of scanning multiple pages at a time. When I finish scanning the first page of my document the very next option that pops up is select "type" to save as, no longer does the "scan" button re-appear to allow you to scan multiple pages, as it use to. This use to be an awesome app to use but now it's less convenient and user friendly. I didn't make much of it at first because I thought the bugs would be fixed; little did I know they would be ongoing. It's aweful. If I could pin point a time frame when I noticed these issues, I would guess it was many months back, sometime after the open with "Selphy" option started to pop up when I opened the app. I would never elect to use it, but I believe the app opens directly to Canon/ Selphy now. I would love to continue using this app if the issues I address could be resolved..Version: 2.7.13

Printing to my New Canon PrinterUsing this app to print to my Canon printer from my iPhone 6 worked marvelously. However for Christmas I bought myself an iPhone Xr and it seems to confuse the printer and when I print landscape it still goes portrait. This may because of the way the iPhone Xr takes several pictures when you push the button. Even when I select the crop mode and note it’s landscape it’s still printing portrait. I hope the developers heed this and fix whatever is failing. I like to print pictures to my picture printing printer from Canon. I bought this printer because it prints pictures. It even has an extra ink well for printing pictures. That means it costs more to refill my cartridges. Canon, please get on it!!.Version: CPIS 2.5.40

Trash app techs don’t know what they’re doingDoesn’t find any printers through WiFi. Just keeps loading. To search for printers it puts you through a loop of searching first. What a conundrum. My guess is the few who connected to their printers had done it through Bluetooth. Congrats, Bluetooth a 15 yr old tech was the winner in this. However searching through WiFi connected business printers like the mx900 series printers should be top priority and moreover easier using this so called “AirPrint” on the most popular phone in the world. It’s 2022 and these morons don’t know how to make things connect. Yeah, I’m sure the nwo is ready to take over. What a joke! Trash app. Trash company. What else should I have expected?! (Facepalm) my fault for assuming technicians actually know something..Version: 2.8.40

Very finickyWhy not have bluetooth capabilities, connecting was tedious..Version: 2.8.40

Product exceedingly difficult to connect.Canon advertises this as a quick set up, easy to use product. This may be true if you are very knowledgeable. For us who need simplicity this is defiantly not true. The instructions that came with the product were useless.......very poor. The online manuals also useless. The only way I got this thing to work was googling my questions and I still do not know how I did it. It took me several hours to get it to print and I am very concerned about what I will do if it quits working. I am returning the $100 battery. I suggest you not buy this product. I will never purchase another Canon product because of the inferior instructions and manual. Theee is no excuse for this..Version: 2.6.4

Crashes so often it really isn’t worth the trouble. Wish we went with a different printer companyAwful app. Cuts of print jobs halfway through.Version: 2.9.0

UselessOur Canon Selphy CP1300 has a network named CP*******. This app requires it to be canon_jj*******. And you have to manually setup the network anyway. Therefore this app is completely useless. Avoid the stress and do this: In your selphy select direct network. Connect your iPhone to this network (ok on the selphy will display password). Then go directly to your photos, click share-up-arrow, select print. Then click select printer and your selphy will show as the only option. Choose it, click print and after a while your photo will begin to print..Version: 2.4.4

Apple app can’t print Apple documents. UselessI just bought a new Canon printer and it doesn’t support AirPrint. Well that beggars belief for starters, have Canon heard of Apple? Anyway, I downloaded this app, with the expectation that I could print from my Apple device from within the app. That’s what it’s for, right? So given this is an App to be installed on Apple IOS devices, one might make the assumption that it is capable of printing the files that I might find on that IOS device, such as from Numbers and Pages. WRONG. It doesn’t recognise those documents. They show up as greyed out. So the workaround is to convert into Microsoft Office format and print that. It beggars belief. Canon, what planet are you on? This is UNACCEPTABLE. Sort it out please..Version: 2.7.13

Not fully Apple CompatiblePlease tell me, what the heck is the point of having a Canon Apple app.. when it cannot even print Apple Pages documents?? This app is hopeless! Oh, sure it can print Microsoft documents.. but this is a flipping APPLE device, not Microsoft? I want a proper APPLE capable device if it’s on the Apple Store. Not something designed for Microsoft. How useless is this! The only option I have is to frigg around converting every document I want to print into a damned PDF before I can print it. Is this supposed to be some kind of advancement? If you’re selling a device to be Apple compatible, then at least make sure the software is designed to work! I used to work for Canon 35 years ago when they invented the first lazer printer and their stuff was leading edge, but over the last 10 years their consumer printers have been very sub standard, plus their software and instructions even more so. Just not intuitive. Sadly the next printer I get isn’t likely to be another Canon. I want something that WORKS with my Apple Computers!.Version: 2.7.0

Never worked efficiently with my apple productsHas a mind of its own . documents and photos that are set to letter size and preview as letter size are not printing because no paper in my upper tray which is dedicated to smaller photo prints . printer options are limited within app and it doesn’t even matter because it will not print the way you want it anyway ....Version: 2.6.3

It wasn’t what I hoped forIt doesn’t seem to use much ink so that is good. I was told by the sales person that it did double sided printing but it doesn’t. It is also harder to use than I would like. Any document I want to print I find that I have to save it first and it won’t let me print directly from the internet. I have been in contact with Canon and they have tried to help me but everything they suggest doesn’t seem to work..Version: 2.7.0

AwfulWhat a day I has been took me 10 hours to figure out how to connect WiFi to the printer and when I done it I can’t even print from my laptop ,when I press print it’s says save file and I don’t want that I just want to print the page ,and yes I did set up the printer with laptop!!and still can only print from my phone the instructions are soo bad to understand what to do , if u buy this printer preper for hours trying to make it work ,the app don’t even want to connect to printer.Version: 2.8.0

This printer’s app no longer functions, so can’t printMaxify was a great printer up until few weeks ago when the printer was no longer recognised by software on various machines. Software and hardware were updated. All the lights come on but neither an ipad, Google Surface, PC or Mac can get it to print. In trying to find a solution for this, I found that as of 1 Jan 2021, Google decided to stop supporting Google Cloud Print. This would have roughly corresponded to when the machine stopped being recognised. If this printer’s app is printing through Google’s now defunct Cloud Print, there is an urgent need for Canon to do any necessary software update; or if there is another solution, let the public know about it. Even it if Canon does not use the former Google print service in any way, there is something seriously wrong - and it’s printing app functionality needs review. IMO Canon has made A1 printers; but a printer that won’t print is an a useless brick..Version: 2.7.13

Absolutely Awful!!I consider myself a bit of a teckie, but even I was beaten by the overly and unnecessarily complicated set up for wifi and smartphone!! Three hours later and completely frustrated - I managed to get this thing going the way I want - and this is my FOURTH Pixima iP110 - so I’m no novice!! i have reluctantly given this app 2 stars because once you get everything connected up - it works great!! Sort out your set-up process Cannon. What we have now is way not good enough!! I may have to check myself into a mental health unit should I lose my connections and have to go through this again 😡😩.Version: 2.5.50

Will not connect to my phoneTerrible & a waste of money. Will not connect to my phone and when it does it says it is not connected to my internet. Don’t waste your money..Version: 2.9.0

Apple issues - suddenly but not previouslyI’ve been printing from my Canon Pixima for years, including wirelessly from my iPhone. No issues at all. Suddenly a month or so ago my phone stopped picking up my printer wirelessly, & it now says ‘no air printers found’. SUPER frustrating! I’ve reset printer, reset WiFi settings, googled for days & days but still no resolution. The only way I can print now is by opening laptop, connecting to my printer via cable & printing. Not convenient at all. I’m not sure what the issue is but my phone is just fine, so is seemingly some new issue w printer..Version: 2.8.40


🙂 Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY Positive Reviews
Is Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY not working?

Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY.

⛔   Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Canon PRINT Inkjet/SELPHY
Easy-PhotoPrint Editor negative reviews, comments
Easy-PhotoPrint Editor Negative Reviews

Easy-PhotoPrint Editor is an easy-to-use photo print app. It features many useful templates and a free-layout editor for...

Creative Park negative reviews, comments
Creative Park Negative Reviews

Get stylish hand-made decorations, cute cards, and more―all for free. Just complete the simple registration process, and...

Canon Connect Station negative reviews, comments
Canon Connect Station Negative Reviews

Canon Connect Station App is a free app which allows you to use your smart device to browse, transfer, and manage images...

Connect app for Mini PTZ Cam negative reviews, comments
Connect app for Mini PTZ Cam Negative Reviews

Connect app for Mini PTZ Cam is an application to make settings and capture images with compatible Canon cameras on a sm...

image.canon negative reviews, comments
image.canon Negative Reviews

image.canon is a cloud service designed to ease your imaging workflow, whether you are a professional, enthusiast, or ca...

Canon CameraWindow negative reviews, comments
Canon CameraWindow Negative Reviews

Canon CameraWindow (Canon CW) is a free application which enables users to transfer images shot with Canon compact digit...

Canon PRINT Business negative reviews, comments
Canon PRINT Business Negative Reviews

Canon PRINT Business is a free application that enables you to print photographs and documents, read scanned data, uploa...

EOS Remote negative reviews, comments
EOS Remote Negative Reviews

EOS Remote is a free application for convenient remote shooting, image browsing, and other operations on Canon EOS digit...