Google Home App Negative ReviewsGoogle LLC

Google Home Negative Reviews

4.4
4.47708 star

Total 165 Negative Reviews

Google Home App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Google Home app received 165 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about google home?

Please wait! Google Home Facebook comments loading...



Doesn’t work with iPhone 11For a big corporation I expect thorough QA and testing. So gets 1 star for a basic fail. You can’t even set up the google nest / hub via iPhone 11 (IOS 13) - it’s forever stuck on the loading screen as it can’t see / can’t connect to the new phones. I had to get an old iPhone 5S on a previous IOS to get it to connect. And then the UX/UI on the Google home app is horrendous and fragmented. Why are home and assistant separate but very similar apps? Why so many nerdy convoluted parameter screens. Why such poor clarity? The set up isn’t intuitive at all. I’ve started to believe Google are a team of amateurs for so many obvious fails in user journey logic. And now google assistant constantly prompts for Bluetooth connect (when it’s not even needed.) thus blocking the screen. Thus blocking assistant. Appalling work!.Version: 2.15.414

Didn’t like itI downloaded this app to use chromecast. It worked for sometime but it’s not working anymore. So didn’t like it..Version: 1.31.910

Okay - for google.First of all...no native apple music support? Forget the politics and let consumers choose. Nobody on iOS uses google play store, so get over it. Otherwise, its okay. Little bit (read:alot) confusing to set up, you have to be kind of advanced to set up many features or settings (took me a long google session to find out how to bluetooth connect) which is kind of indicative of many google things including chrome..Version: 1.31.906

Used to be good, can’t do anything nowI will admit, I haven’t used my chromecast in a long time, but need it to cast some films to my TV. Loaded up both the chromecast and the Google Home app, I knew the chromecast would need its internet changing, but when I go on the app, there is no option to do so, there is also no option to reboot the device, so I’m basically left with a product that won’t, and can’t, work... Unless I am doing something wrong (I’ve been through everything and read up what to do, but nothing has worked), I will have to get a new one.Version: 2.9.118

App settingsVERY hard to set up WIFI!!!!.Version: 2.21.105

Sucks BallzOptions that Google say are there are not..Version: 2.32.111

Inconvenient to Set UpI love the products this app manages and have a ton of them, but the app lacks simplicity and functionality. The setup process is individualized for each device, and if you change your wifi password, you're in for a lot of work. The app requires you type in the password for the wifi for each device in your home. For someone who likes to really personalize audio, the eq setting should be quite a bit more advanced. I should also be able to play audio on multiple devices at a time. Love the app and love the product itself, but it’s not quite there. Would really like to see a whole-house audio management system, and building in actions based on camera movement would be fantastic as well. I’d like to walk into my home and my front door camera recognizes I’m home and turns lights, TV, and music on..Version: 2.14.109

ConfusingTo be honest, prefer the previous version of this app cause it was easy to use and I figured out how to use my chromecast. Now with the new update, it’s so confusing, whenever I try to watch Netflix on my tv with this app, it works fine but later on when it times out (Netflix connection to the app) I have no idea how to get it to wake up and continue. Just saying that I want to previous version back please..Version: 2.7.307

App problems managing Nest Mesh WifiWe used to have Google onHub for wifi and that app worked great so we upgraded to a mesh network but Google Home App is fraught with problems. Summary It has many great features but they don’t work effectively. We have the Google Home app managing our Google Nest mesh Wi-Fi network. We have had several problems with the app effectively managing the Wi-Fi. Setup Interface This is the one area that was well crafted. The user experience and ease of setup was great. All our mesh network was connected within less than 15 min. Managing WIFI We created a family group which you can pause for our children and set schedules. It won’t unpause their group even though it says it is not paused. It constantly kicks users off of the wifi and then locks you out even though you have the correct password you can’t reconnect. I’ve even had the app open copied the password from the app and pasted it and still said wrong password. Troubleshooting The FAQs and help don’t provide the answers we need. We even had a friend who manages wifi networks for a living try and help us. We expected more from Google. Sorry Google but we are just being honest. What’s next If we can’t get this fixed we will be returning the Nest Wifi and going with a different mesh network. We would be happy to talk to someone who can remedy this issue and help prevent these problems for other families..Version: 2.28.108

Incredibly unhelpfulThe device worked fine, but the app is definitely not intuitive if you want anything passed initial setup. The device also was working fine, when it decided to stop connecting to my phone. Ive had to hard reset the mini, which got me along further, and now I’m stuck with a screen saying you may have to change some of your settings, no callout to what that setting might be, support doesn’t even load. For something that’s supposed to be intuitive, this is not giving me much faith, and it’s become clear its all to do with the google products and app..Version: 2.6.113

Setting up a chrome cast tvThis app worked fine when I had to set up one google home in my brothers bedroom and when I was setting it up I used my phone but his account and so when I got mine it was so difficult to set up because I want the google homes linked but under different accounts so they can access different personal information. Of course everything got worse when I decided to get a chrome cast tv. I have been trying for 3 days to set up this darn thing but currently all it does is show pictures. It is horrible and confusing. The app has a very bad layout and it needs a search bar..Version: 1.31.910

WifiImpossibilité de se connecter a un wifi sans réinitialisation de google hub.Version: 2.36.113

Unable to setup Google home miniI’m trying to connect the google home mini through this app. Previously I had set it up, then I moved to a new place, it was connected earlier, it was having some issues so I disconnected and tried to set it up again, however I’m unable to do so now. Please let me know how can I set it up again..Version: 2.29.110

Routines has gone missingRoutines has been missing from the app for months now and it still hasn’t been fixed. My “good morning” routine is messed up. Google assistant says “here’s the latest news” and then doesn’t play anything and skips to the next item in the routine. I need to fix it but the app is also broken as routines isn’t present anymore.....Version: 2.35.109

Has stopped workingHave reset the device, restarted all other devices and all it’s showing is the pictures on the screen but the icon to connect doesn’t even exist..Version: 1.30.114

Would give 0 stars if I could.We’ve had our chromecast for a while now, and both it and the app have been fine. But after a phone breakage, one member of your home switched to an apple device and they are completely unable to cast and the app is useless. So know that google will give you speedy casting and an easy set up, IF you buy their stuff. If you buy Apple? They punish you by making your services inaccessible, and their help is garbage. If your problem doesn’t fit into one of their vague, old lady plugging in the wrong wire kind of issue, either take to the forums and hope SOMEONE ELSE can help you or you’re screwed. The app is no help, it gives no guidance on issues you have and has no troubleshooting features. And despite how many times you give constructive feedback, you may as well be screaming into the void..Version: 2.12.508

I hate this appI’m not super knowledgeable about technology but shouldn’t an app be easy to use. How hard is it to set up chrome cast? Using this app it’s always a mission. Made it easier to follow for those of us who just want to enjoy the device not have an in depth understanding of how everything works seriously!!!!!!!!!!!.Version: 2.37.107

Good but Used to be betterTrying to intergrate so many features makes it very difficult to navigate and do simple tasks, sorry to say but this used to be a lot easier to use. Still does the job eventually though....Version: 2.15.414

UI/UX terrible compare to NestI was just strongly encouraged to migrate from the Nest app to Google Home and while everything appears to work, the experience is a huge downgrade. The Nest app had a flow of devices with relevant content. For each thermostat, it showed the settings and current temp. I only had to click through to the device of I wanted to make changes. In Google, I have to select the category thermostats and then an individual device before I see any information. That's two additional clicks pet device instead of just being able to see it all at once. In Nest, I could invite anyone to join the home by entering their email address. It would send them an email invite with a link that would walk them through setting up their account. In Google, it simple tells me I can only add people with a Google account. I have to tell them to go setup an account on their own and then add them later. That is not a friendly experience. I can only see one camera at a time. In Nest, I could see them on a single page and then choose one to get a full page view. And finally, the color scheme is much more stark and less pleasing. This app is in every way worse than what I had with Nest. It works. But from a user experience standpoint, it is a huge disappointment..Version: 2.16.124

MAJOR PRIVACY ISSUEI would give this app a 5 star rating but I'm giving it a 2 star rating because the privacy controls are so awful. Everybody can cast to my device on my wifi network. They can see and control everything and the list goes on and on how poor the privacy is with Chromecast. Where the hell are the privacy settings? This is a rather personal and invasive casting system and I have a roommate. It's creepily uncomfortable to have this much access to each other's devices and casting experiences not to mention being able to cast on each other's devices. It would be ok if we allowed it from another account/device on the same WiFi network but not providing an option is another capitalism decision that invades privacy. It's time for this privacy mess to end Google please cut it out and privatize your services. Eventually nobody will use them if privacy isn't equivalent to others working on enhancing encryption..Version: 2.15.414

Extremely disappointingI've only had chrome cast for the last 2 weeks and I have already started having problems not being able to cast and view programmes. Very disappointed. These problems should of been sorted, prior to customers paying for a half baked device??? Come on google you should know better than that!!!.Version: 1.25.1223

Good Start, Needs to be More IntuitiveGoogle has done a very good job at starting their home automation system based upon the Home app and their chrome in Chromecast dongles. By aggressively adding industry partners, Google home will quickly become the dominant system, I have no doubt. One can almost do everything via voice with Google Home, which is truly amazing that this is possible in less than one year from launch. There is a bit of additional user interface improvement that can be done in the app, particularly as it relates to interfacing with other systems. No doubt this will come in the near future, for now it takes a little bit of technical know-how and trial and error to get things to work correctly. While this is not a large challenge for experienced computer users, for older or less savvy users it will become problematic..Version: 1.24.526

Worst Google CreationIt’s pretty disappointing to expect such an app from Google. Extremely non user friendly. To access the shopping cart each time, we have to go through so many steps. Need to consider a better user interface like all the other google apps..Version: 2.22.116

HORRIBLE APPThis app is the worst app I have on my phone, I wouldn’t even give it one star, but you have to put something in for the rating, but the annoying part is, I have no choice but to use it. I have spent $1000s on my google setup at home, with the lights, wifi, and 3x google home devices And of course this app is the centre of it all. Your app CONSTANTLY FAILS, it’s constantly goes “something went wrong”. Whenever I get a new Phillips Hue light, I have to completely delete every light and reinstall every single one to the google home system, which as everything else does, keeps failing. On Monday, I had purchased 3x Philips Hue Colour Bulbs, to replace the 3x white bulbs I already had, I had to completely delete the philips hue system and it took me 2 HOURS, to set it all back up again. Because it kept failing and saying “something went wrong”. In the process of this, it deleted my WeMo devices and now will not allow me to reconnect them. One time when I purchased a new google home device, that also take several hours for it finally to connect with the app, and in the process, it deleted all of my google devices. This app is horrid. I HATE using it. I actually cannot wait to the Apple HomePod device comes out, at this rate, I will be changing over. Because it seems more simple. Get your act together Google..Version: 1.26.810

Not for shared accommodations (student houses, halls, apartment complexes)The app itself is fine, if a little complicated. The products that the app is designed to work with do NOT work in shared accommodations. There is no safeguarding against other people changing your music on the home mini, changing what you’re watching in chromecast etc. I imagine it’s the same with smart bulbs or thermostats. Everyone on the same WiFi can see everyone else’s devices locally, and google considers this a design choice, not a flaw. One slip of a finger and I’m casting music to someone’s speaker, and people are accidentally and maliciously casting to my devices. Good thing I got my mini for free, as it would be a waste of money. Don’t bother unless you’re in a private house with private WiFi. 2 stars not 1 because the idea is great, but the execution is terrible. My solution would be the ability to lock devices to certain google accounts. It wouldn’t be hard to add a whole household onto a device, and would allow people in shared buildings to use the products as intended. Sort it out google!.Version: 2.29.110

Poorly organizedIt’s difficult to navigate, setup and use. There are so many things to look at, but editing or changing anything is not intuitive or simple. very frustrating. I wish there was another option..Version: 2.23.112

Linking services hasn’t worked for agesGoogle Home can’t seem to resolve an issue with 3rd party devices and software. The wifi lights I have are all Mirabella Genio lights. When I first got them I downloaded the Mirabella app, setup account info, connected the devices etc then went to Google Home to link them. It worked and all was good. Then my google nest mini lost wifi connection and wouldn’t reconnect without dropping out shortly after. I reset the nest mini, deleted and reinstalled Google Home, tried to reinstall everything again but could only connect the Chrome sticks I have. It wouldn’t connect back to the lights or continue its “linked services” connection. When trying to delink again via Google home app it confirms that it has but can’t/won’t load the next section showing the devices details. For the last several months I’ve been using Mirabella Genios app to run the devices which is not how I ever intended to run them. The entire point was to use voice commands and live a life of convenience. instead I’ve just been frustratedAnd disappointed by the Google home app.Version: 2.30.123

Nest hub max not connectingThis has been a problem for well over two months. I can’t change anything having to do with the next hub max through the app. Why won’t you fix the problem?.Version: 2.36.113

Honestly... a little disappointedI have been a Google fan boy for as long as I can remember. I used it over Yahoo back when it was a thing, I got into the Gmail BETA through invitation, and so on. Google was definitely my choice with smart home tech, but now I finally have a grievance. The app continues to forget my routines. The devices apparently don’t recognize bulbs or routines, nor do they refer me by name anymore. Good morning is supposed to give me the time, weather, commuting information, and stuff on my calendar... but it just says hi here’s the time. Options disappear sometimes, requiring a refresh or app reload. I’m sorry, but continuously factory resetting my devices, and re-configuring things in the app over and over is not an excusable fix... that doesn’t fly in my work as a programmer, it shouldn’t fly here. You can have more stars when you implement a real solution, not the new version of “have you tried turning it off and on again”.Version: 2.10.509

Google home miniMy device keep disconnecting itself every day so I have to keep setting it up whenever I want to use it..Version: 2.36.113

Chrome cast connection issuesAnybody else having issues casting to the chrome cast lately? Mine just stopped being able to receive casts out of nowhere. We thought it might have finally just died, so we used it as an excuse to get the new Google tv chromecast. Love the interface and everything else, but we’re still having trouble casting. Now we know it’s not the chromecast since we just got the new one and it’s still not working. Similar issue as others I’ve read: keeps telling me to make sure everything is on the same wifi and that the local network security is enabled. Yes to all of those things, but Google home still can’t connect to our new chromecast. Can’t even find it. Not sure if it’s an update that’s needed or what. We love using it all, so please figure out what’s going and patch it up!.Version: 2.30.123

Repeated issueI have several Hive devices. They were all linked to Google Home effortlessly. Now all are set up, I have 3 mini speakers in separate rooms, they say ‘it looks like lights aren’t available right now’ when asked to turn them on. The lights DO turn on even after saying not available. I have tried delinking, reinstalling etc but it keeps happening and is annoying. Can this be explained please? Lights in same room as speaker ‘bong’. Outside of room used to say things like ‘ ok. Turning three lights on’ or similar. Now it tells me ‘ not available right now’ or ‘something went wrong’ even though they work! HELP PLEASE!.Version: 2.26.111

Would make a better paper weight!!Changing your Wifi password stuffs it up and you have to go through 2hrs wait for a service provider to stuff about with settings! 😡 I tried deleting the app for Google home and then reinstating it from the app store. I even tried restating my mobile. Honestly Google need to simplify the reactivation should a person change their password. As outlined, to have to go as far as contacting ones service provider just to be able to use the thing is a ridiculous amount of buggarising around just to be able to have it use Wifi. I honestly feel like tossing it into the bin. I have so far reset the device, reset my modem, reinstalled the app. Checked and found UPnP already activated and still nothing. Ive even tried clearing saved Wifi on the app itself and all up so far have spent a good hour of missed income just trying to get this to successfully connect. One would assume they'd had considered that people have a life and need to work to pay for these little luxuries but to through all this jargon on top is simply outrageous!.Version: 1.26.810

Unable to change time of night modeEverything else is great! But it’s such a pain that every IOS device is unable to change the time of night mode. There‘a no way to adjust the time when you’ve chosen the setting to change. Such a pain, especially since the display is way too bright on my smart clock to be used in a bedroom..Version: 2.32.111

Handy app but needs workThe cross over between Home and assistant is a little weird something you would expect to find on both easily but some are just not there and one of the biggest flaws is when you change something on a linked account such as a device name or even add a device there appears to be no auto or option to request an update you have to unlink the account and re add it which is inconvinent..Version: 2.12.508

Overcomplicated and trying to be too cleverOverall the chrome cast is a great idea. Casting from your phone for videos and photos is relatively easy. However, ambient mode is trying to be far too clever. I've spent ages trying to get it to broadcast all of the photos in my favourite album, yet there is no way to do so. It just seems to rotate a select few photos from my favourites, perhaps only 1/4 of them. It used to show the portrait and landscape photos, yet now only seems to show landscape photos. Incredibly frustrating when you put a lot of time into creating albums to show on the screensaver. When casting videos, it repeatedly disconnects meaning you cannot control the video without closing down the streaming app and reconnecting multiple times. Again incredibly frustrating..Version: 2.8.107

Love Hate relationshipI love all the ideas that sit within my Google hone app but the fact that it mistakes still my daughters voice for mine and can’t use either to add things to shopping lists and follow routines I’ve set up makes me angry! Why have these things if they don’t work . Signed a Google fan.Version: 2.32.111

Absolutely Terrible*Update: I just upgraded my Google WiFi points to Nest WiFi points, and the experience was unbelievably awful. It took me over two hours to get two brand new points connected by trying the craziest combos of network resets, power cycles, app force closes, manually changing WiFi networks, etc, to get them to work. Their phone support was experiencing difficulties during regular business hours, so I had to figure it out myself. The Nest experience was always so easy and seamless. This Google Home experience is the exact opposite, and I can’t recommend it to my non-techy family/friends/co-workers. And that’s a shame, because the products are great once they’re set up. *Original Post: I purchased a Nest Home Hub to replace my old Echo Show. I placed it in my kitchen, where I have two other Google Home speakers/devices. After googling/testing multiple solutions, I cannot figure out how to get all three speakers to play music via a voice command. I’ve tried to rename devices, groups, and rooms. In the end, the Hub chooses to play on “Kitchen Left.” I can add the other speakers through the hub, but not the app. When I go to the media tab in the app, while playing music on all speakers, it crashes. At this point, I’m thinking about ditching all of my Google Home devices (except Nest cams) and go all with Echos. It pains me to say this, because I’m a huge Google fan. This app and their devices are just not where they need to be unfortunately..Version: 2.29.110

DreadfulThis device is dreadful. It constantly wants me to view the app. I want to be able to set notes and then to be able to hear the notes I have set. I want to be able to set lists and then to be able to hear the lists I have set. The device has caused me a great deal of distress. I am glad I did not purchase it. I am glad it was a freebie from BT. If I had bought it I would have been returning it as the device does not meet my expectations. You have to have an app to operate it. You have to be able to see and understand the app to operate a google home. I am disappointed with this device. It does not appear compatable with apple either. And of course the instruction Manuel is on an app. Very unconvent and unhelpful..Version: 2.11.112

Why can’t I castI have chrome cast on the tv I have chrome on the phone Plus google home. Why TF can’t I cast!? Seriously.Version: 2.35.109

Very Disappointed with this Google mini I just got for my early birthday present last month.My boyfriend set up Google Mini but not all the way I downloaded the Google home mini app and then I found out I had to download the Google assistant app and then I had to download the Google Drive app. so I had to have 3 apps on my phone to work the Google mini completely and then it was working fine until I want to make personal phone calls and I said hey Google call this person and it said cannot find contact in phone and I called Google and I was on the phone with them for 3 hours. I reset the Google me unplugged it and still didn’t work. so I am returning them. I think Echo Dot is a lot better then Google home mini. At least my boyfriend gets his money back. Don’t buy Google mini unless you want three apps on your phone. Also it came with no instructions on how to set it up. you had to download google home app plus goal assistant plus Google Drive very disappointed it had 2 of them and they were on sale at the time..Version: 2.13.515

Great BUTWhen changing WiFi settings it’s a nightmare! The instructions could be simplified but seem difficult for the sake of it! Some instructions it gives for this task are impossible to perform due to the tabs not being available! Bluetooth connection isn’t always working even when in range. Giving instructions when music is playing requires VERY loud shouting which often results in having to physically picking up the device to stop it and google isn’t able to pick up on difficult words or names of singers! Considering buying Alexa. Why google mini doesn’t have a cordless facility with battery back up is beyond me, in modern times I’d have thought that was a given, was quite disappointed from day one that it doesn’t!.Version: 1.30.114

Great when it worksFantastic when it works but just doesn't seem to be reliable. Every update of iOS or sometimes without I find some of my devices lose stability with connection. I have a mesh WiFi network and that seems to create problems with devices not been visible depending on where I am in my home and Chrome cast groups is a real pain with groups working one minute and not others. I have 9 speakers throughout the house with Chromecast or assistant built in so don't believe I have too many but just not reliable despite resets and re-adding devices numerous times..Version: 2.14.110

Google homeKeeps crashing.Version: 2.35.109

Wifi changeSo hard to change networks!! Have a profile setup for beach house and different one for home. Takes at least 5 mins to go through all the menus to change wifi.Version: 2.16.124

Update seems to have broken itBeen using the Chromecast from Google Home for a while. Took the Chromecast to a new place and tried to change the WiFi supply but, couldn’t get it to switch over so performed a reset on the Chromecast. Now, I plug in the Chromecast as normal and see the display on the screen telling me to download the Google Home App. I go into the Home App, select “add device” and then click into my WiFi option on my iPhone and select the ChromecastXXXX from the list of WiFi options. I then go back into the Home app and nothing happens. The screen on my tv stays the same and the app doesn’t do a thing. So I can only assume that either the Chromecast itself is busted or the app is screwed after the last update 5-days ago. I’ve gone into help but, I can’t get an answer for what is wrong. All was working fine up until a few days ago..Version: 1.31.910

TerribleThis app is terrible! Since the day I got the chromecast I've been so regretting about that, the device is pretty annoying to watch by the apps and the app doesn't give any good options to change anything. Should've bought an apple tv, OMG.Version: 2.22.116

Stop asking me to give google everythingKeeps asking me to turn on wifi to setup my chromecast although the wifi is on.Version: 2.14.109

Getting worse!Despite owning 5 Google Holmes over the last 3 yrs, I am increasingly frustrated by the fragmented user interface and bugs. I would prefer that effort was spent improving ease of use and removing bugs rather than the constant race for additional functionality. ‘Talk to Mister Home’ is a good example of what is wrong here. It simply does not act as a wait command within routines apart from delaying the playing of music - it does not delay changes in light or switch settings!.Version: 2.23.112

Needs to be revisedThe app needs to be redone and made simpler and easier to use. What’s also dumb is that your google mini or nest could be connected to wifi and literally playing something from YouTube, but your phone won’t be able to connect to it and not let you access settings for it from your phone..Version: 2.35.109

Annoying but ok for other things I guessThe reason I downloaded this app was because I had to get my google homes internet working again and it did not tell any useful information that I actually needed. It was very frustrating and EXTREMELY ANNOYING. So honestly I don’t think I’m gonna keep this app, not very useful (for the way I need it) in wifi connections with devices. I would have given this app 2 and HALF stars but didn’t know how to. In the end this app isn’t good for me or for internet or instructions..Version: 2.19.115

Disconnects from wifi And I can’t reconnect itI got my best mini about a month ago and it was great but it would disconnect from wifi and I had no clue how to reconnect it. I got it the it to connect couple times but it didn’t work soon after. I’ve tried everything to get the stupid thing to work again but I can only connect to the device by using its “wifi” and then it won’t recognize any other wifi signals to connect to. This is so frustrating because is was really helpful and now it’s useless..Version: 2.29.110

Very confusing and annoyingIt’s too confusing to use, it sometimes stops working cause of the wifi it’s connected to but then i dont know how to connect it to a different wifi and it’s no help that it doesn’t show you how to do that so I always delete the home thing and reconnect it the long way, 10/10 would not recommend.Version: 2.14.109

Sound output not availableI love the concept of the app is an amazing thing but there is a major issue on the app. This error is regarding the selection of sound output not being available on the app. When I try to have the image on my chromecast and then he sound on my google nest the app doesn’t allow me to choose it and that is enervating. If you are able to do it in a computer with the HDMI why can’t you do it on a connected home app. The whole point of being a connected home is to be able to connect the devices GOOGLE PLEASE HELP.Version: 2.29.110

The system has potentialWe have lots of Google devices. Maybe that is the problem. The nest pair in the living room is mainly ok, sometimes not accepting assistant requests. The nest screen works. The alarm clock in the bedroom works 90%, sometimes saying “there is a problem, try again” The big issue is in the kitchen with a Max for the base and a nest (v2) pair for stereo. Even though the WIFI is sound (mesh) it loses its configuration and plays on one device, another or sometimes on all. The app tells me “nothing playing” even though I can hear it, or forgets that one of the speakers is “kitchen group” or just nothing working in the kitchen. Sometimes I adjust the volume. It tells me “volume 0” but I can hear it. Sometimes the nest stereo pair is playing but the app says they do not exist. I wish Google will get it right one day..Version: 2.35.109

HorribleI’m standing right beside my chrome cast with it on, my Bluetooth on everything that needs to be on is on, it’s telling me what my chrome cast name is and everytime I search for a device it never finds my chrome cast that I’m literally touching with my phone, does this app even work? Done this for like an hour for the past 2 days this is ridiculous..Version: 2.24.112

Can’t connect to wifiDoes not find my home wifi name in the list .. so frustrating, also not able to use google home from past 8 months.Version: 2.23.112

Constant WiFi problemsThe apps is on to something good but still has major connection and WiFi problems. I have kids and have them on a usage schedule through the Google Home app. I’m also using the google WiFi router as well. I constantly have issues where the WiFi will stop working for one of the computers or other device. The “pause” or “not pause” option (which is confusing anyways) always gets stuck or shows “paused” when it’s not or vice versa. This wouldn’t be a big deal if Covid didn’t have my kids schooling from home. I’ve stayed on top of updating the app but I still have problems. Another issue I have is connecting to 3rd party smart media. The interface is always confusing with too many options and flowcharts. Make it simple guys. I went to school for computer information systems and I get stuck sometimes, think about all those elderly folks, they probably have to hire someone to set up google products. Google has never been like Apple where it’s user interface is super easy to adapt to. The programmers need a separate user interface team for just about all of their software. You guys are good but you need some big changes..Version: 2.27.109

Utter GarbageIn what I assume was an attempt to make this app user friendly, they’ve stripped it of any intuitive options or any semblance of deep-dive control. Every time I open this app I have to re-learn its bass-ackward logic of where the simple options are located. On top of that, connecting to smart devices is way way way more complicated than it should be. There should be easy troubleshooting and fully encompassing steps to get things connected but everything sort of hangs on a razors edge. Heaven forbid there’s a modification to the network - half the devices get knocked out and take hours to reconnect because of the illogical interface and maddeningly inconsistent connections. I am giving this app more than one star, though, because after you’re done pulling your hair out and the system is up and running it’s actually pretty nice. It really needs to give the user more intuitive control things besides the basic off and on functions though..Version: 2.32.111

It works, but more control would be welcomeIt works, it does what’s expected. Personally I haven’t had any problems even when moving from a WiFi to another, and if necessary you still have the factory reset option in chromecast The big downside to chromecast is the lack of personal privacy/security. When you control your own WiFi all is great and good. When (like me) you use it in hotels, well... you have to rely on people’s common sense to not cast to your TV. Whether they are drunks or children, common sense seems to be in short supply in the particular hotel I’m in right now. A simple 4 digit PIN method would be welcome to allow association of a mobile device to a chromecast. Or a PIN to trust a mobile device the first time and that’s it. Functionality: 5 out of 5 Security: 1 out of 5 Overall: 3 out of 5.Version: 1.31.906

FrustratingGoogle home we only use for timers and shopping list. Partly due to google home being so frustrating to use, as most of the Time it doesn’t hear our commands and ends up with us shouting at the devise so it can hear us or use our phones instead. Next thing shopping list to access on the app you have to go through3 screens to get there and can’t be config to have this on the Home Screen. If I had my time again I wouldn’t buy google home..Version: 2.36.113

Prefer previous versionI prefer the previous version now its more complicated than needed and the app only works once at a time and then i need to reopen the app again to be able to use it.Version: 2.9.118

ComplexThe installation is far to complex and I have all but given up. It won’t recognize my home WiFi network or it it supposed to be the one in Chromecast - like lounge etc. To many confusing steps. You need to do it a better and easier. Why is everything have to be registered. Just create something easy to install..Version: 2.8.107

Speaker keeps telling me to log inMy speaker keeps telling me to log in. I’ve logged out, deleted the app, re installed the app, logged out and logged in then all above repeated several times. Stupid voice keeps telling me to log into the app. Just out of the blue one day and now I can’t access anything to do with the speaker. Conveniently there is no help options either during covid. Only get the run around from automated help engines... Angry customer.Version: 2.22.116

Have an integration issue with LG SmartThinqEvery time I tried to link LG SmartThinq from the Add Devices menu, it says 'LG SmartThinq' is linked, then after couple of colourful rounds, it says 'Something went wrong. Try again later.' I keep trying and never get it working. Another's downside is we need to be connected on the same Wi-Fi in order to access the Google Home device (i.e. the Google smart speaker).Version: 2.12.508

Lack of Static IP Support Is A BummerThe app itself is pretty good, but as my review title says, the inability to enter a static IP address, subnet mask, router address, and DNS address via the app and have it applied to your devices like a Chromecast stick is a bummer. To provide some context, I have the DHCP server on my router disabled because it causes a myriad of issues with other devices on my network, meaning I have to go and add an IP address, subnet mask, the router addess, and DNS address to all devices connected to my router. And in looking how to do so for my 1st Gen Chromecast, I learned that people with the DHCP server on their router disabled are more or less out of luck. Given that this same problem does not seem to exist on other streaming devices (e.g. Apple TV 4k allows you to add them from the app and have the settings applied to the device), it seems likely I will be shopping for a new streaming device and getting rid of this app..Version: 2.12.508

Wasted potentialGot Chromecast for free from Google so tried it out. Setup was fine but when I tried to use this app to connect to Chromecast it simply couldn’t find it. The app kept looping back to the “add a device” screen and nothing more after. I am a sr analyst with a masters degree and I build computers and set up virtual machines as a hobby so yea, 100% not user error on my end. Just a failed application. For the Google Devs: this app is embarrassingly bad. Roku is a full generation beyond you. Connecting YOUR app to YOUR equipment should take seconds...and should actually work. Additionally, we shouldn’t require third-party apps to use a remote for your system or pay a third party app to screen mirror from a smartphone. That kind of tech existed back in 2011 and still exceeded this garbage app. Give us a fully-functioning remote app and screen mirroring ability - for free - and maybe I will try this again some day. But hey, at least I got some free batteries out of the deal ;).Version: 2.32.111

Google nest miniI purchased two, one for me and one for my partner. I wanted mine to work with new heating app Nest Thermostat. Nightmare. At the age of 70 I need a child to help me out. Firstly, I can't get the Google Nest to work in English from American. Secondly, trying to marry the nest up with heating is a nightmare. I'm up in the middle of the night turning the bloody heating off. I wish I had stayed with my old Cosy heating control and I wish I hadn't wasted money on, not one, but two Google Nest Mini. I have emailed Google and asked for support but, to date, I've had no reply even though I was advised they would telephone me..Version: 2.16.124

Calendar is not supportedDownloaded the app from the App Store and couldn’t connect my calendar. So I did a bit of research and then set up and synced google calendar with my Apple calendar. But for the life of me I cannot get this to work on google home. After some hours researching apparently multiple calendars are now supported (since Nov 2017) I downloaded the app 3 days ago and double checked just now that it is the latest in App Store however there is no calendar in my settings even when following the help advice on google and other sites. Very frustrating not to be able to use my calendar on this device.Version: 1.26.810

No Apple Music supportI’m leaving my google home unplugged and unused until Apple Music support comes to Canada. Right now this is basically useless to me. Not worth your money..Version: 2.36.113

New homeCan’t delete old device or unlink them from old home.Version: 2.36.113

Violation of child privacy a real concernI bought the Google Home for a convenient and fun way to stay connected and try something new. Only after using it for two days did it dawn on me that everything my 5 year old was saying to it was being recorded and stored on Google servers. He loved it. “Hi Google” could have gone on for hours if I let it. I work in software development and decided to look further into where things stand with smart speakers and Child Online Privacy and Protection - COPPA (including the collection of children’s personal information, audio, video and images). Bottom line - I couldn’t find anything addressing it. Some concerns have been raised that might lead to legal action at some point, I also saw articles alluding to future patents that could make the listening tech even more invasive. Imagine ads targeting your kids based on conversations you’ve had with them at dinner. These have somehow been sold into millions of homes with a loophole. For now I decided retire the Google Home. I deleted the multiple voice recordings of my son that had been stored via the Google Home app and can only hope that they are permanently gone from Google servers too..Version: 1.26.810

Group audio delay causing crashesIn the main, the app is good, but finally got speakers setup through the house and now when trying to adjust the group audio speaker delay function, it crashes google home. Doesn’t matter what speaker you choose, did hard reset of the phone and also delegated Google hone and reinstalled but still crashes every time. Google please fix this, can’t listen to music through the house due to timing being out and can no longer correct it..Version: 2.13.109

TerribleOne of the most confusing and poorly designed apps I have ever used. Even simple setup is appalling. Buttons do not actually link or do anything but instead provide instructions- which then turn out to be wrong. Seriously Google you can do better than this.Version: 2.8.107

Hit and missManually the switches work ok, connecting to the TV will only work some times. Chrome cast is a pain. I did a lot of work and is not paying off. I ask for a specific song and it only works on a single speaker, if I am using a group of speakers, google plays what ever it wants. I got three chrome cast and they were fine at first but after a few weeks voice commands to chrome cast stoped working on all three. Google says it doesn’t recognize that device, I reset to factory, start all over and nothing. I am getting board of this I am thinking of going back to apple TV. What a waste of money. I have 5 nest cams and they connect and disconnect constantly, that problem came after google took over. I am angry about that security problem. I tried everything to have the system recognize only my voice so people couldn’t open my garage or my front door, that does not work. I even had a google tech help me set that up, thats not safe, anyone who knows what I named the door can simply ask google loudly through my glass window or glass door and it opens anything. Google is not safe . I regret all the money spent on this worthless system..Version: 2.17.110

Lack Functionality - can’t display i.e. prayer times.This Google Home Hub display device missing some essential functionalities. I’m searching for a digital device that can display daily prayer times and play azan during the day. There are many apps apps available on the AppStore, but I cannot download this to my Google Home Hub displays. We’re missing huge potential here. Google will be more useful if they can enable this..Version: 2.18.115

Nest integration is horribleSo the integration with Nest is horrible. The feature to set up sound detection for Nest Aware worked ok, but now that option is missing under settings. I wasted 2.5 hours with chat support, passed between 6 people . They had me try all sorts of things that could not have anything to do with the app not having the option. I asked to be escalated to a supervisor and always got the run around that I just needed to try a few things more first. I asked for the case to be escalated at least 10 times. When “Wendy” asked me to go borrow a phone from someone and test on it, I lost it . When she asked me to send a screenshot of my account info, which has personal identifying information, I finally ended the chat. If you are not in the Google echo system and expect their Nest products to work with their Google Home products, run away quick. If you expect any sort of functional support for their products, run away quick. I would strongly suggest avoiding Google for your smart home solution. They are definitely a monopoly who could care less about their customers..Version: 2.32.111

FrustratingI have a Google nest mini, home max, multiple chromecast & nest hub max. I use it in conjunction with LIFX tiles, beam, bulbs, led strips (multiple) and Iv synced our swan security cameras with the Home app too. The swan security video has never really cooperated properly and would only cast to a TV or the nest hub max if you posits till it will finally cast to selected device. The LIFX lights work most of the time but cooks out every now and then. The nest mini constantly has internet connection issues to the point I have to reset the speaker (and it’s a nightmare) and it will work for a few days then repeat the issue no matter where in the home it’s positioned. The home max and nest hub max work reasonably well so far but when playing music to a speaker group I used to be able to control the volume and skip via the app but not anymore. It shows nothing playing even tho there is.. and it will play a few songs then randomly pause music till you request music on the speaker group again. Iv reset all devices and reinstalled/synced with the home app again but still not working properly..Version: 2.32.111

It’s great but ...So I just got a google home mini yesterday and I love it but the app is broken (I think) because whenever I tap on the my google home mini on the home screen of the app it’s just says make sure that your phone or the google home mini is connected to the same network but it is one the same network and I’ve tried to reset it and that didn’t work and the google home works 100% but the app is broken please help me!!!!!!.Version: 2.7.307

Google Wifi setup issue / missing featuresI had trouble picking up an old Google Wifi unit to mesh with a new Nest Wifi network. I only managed to get this setup to work by using the old Google Wifi app to mesh my old unit with another Google Wifi network and cancelling it. By fluke I then found I could pickup my Google Wifi in the Home app after this test and add it to my new Nest wifi network. The setup process should be seamless for adding old Google Wifi units that have been reset and have the latest firmware. Also, I am glad the Google Wifi app is still around (and can be used with Nest Wifi) and hope as much of the functionality from there makes it to this app such as advanced settings and seeing what device is connected to which point..Version: 2.17.110

Alexa is better!I have bought the Nest mini (2nd gen) because I was recommended it as the best I could get at the time. However, it worked fine for the first week and then the issues started. The device logs out on its own every night which means, a) alarms don’t work, b) it needs to be logged on every morning again and again, c) sometimes it’s not even recognised and need to turn it on and off until it shows. The application on the phone works whenever it feels like working and the device is useless. So I bought an Alexa which works soooooo much better. Google was a massive waste of money! P.S. the support was non existing aswell.Version: 2.17.110

Doesn’t work with ios13Update your app, you cannot set-up anything since iOS 13..Version: 2.14.109

Not intuitive and clunkyFor an app your are forced to use to have multi family access to nest it is slow, poorly designed and not intuitive. We then thought the shopping list function might be useful / convenient, but for a function that provides convenience, using it is far from it! 5 clicks to access your shopping list which you can’t immediately see most of as the menus are too heavy. Why can’t you shortcut things to the front page of the app? Tedious..Version: 2.32.111

WhyyyI can’t connect my google to my new wifi.Version: 2.36.113

What Happened???This was a great app for shopping and other lists. Then the selectable icon at the bottom of the home page that took you to the shopping lists was removed. This forces you to go to the settings then scroll to get down toward bottom to lists. So now after having to do this for months, the app is now glitched so you can’t get to any other lists unless you change them to your primary. Then you have to change your shopping list back to the primary when your done. Totally silly. You had a great setup that made it totally quick to get to shopping list and it was easy to manipulate. Now it’s aggravating. And don’t get me started on the Google Assistant for shopping list. That’s about as non-user friendly as you can get. You try do move an item and it deletes it instead. Totally stupid. Just fix the google home so you can switch easily between lists and put the selectable icon back on the bottom of the main page..Version: 2.19.115

Difficult to interrogate problemsI use this for two chromecast discs. One of them drop out way too often. I’d say once a week my phone won’t connect to it in the morning. And the app won’t let me investigate what’s wrong other that to tell me my phone is not connected to the same Wi-fi, which it clearly is. When it works it’s great, there is no drop spots and the sound better than Bluetooth. The annoyance factor gives it 3 stars..Version: 2.11.112

It won’t open!A few weeks ago I downloaded this app to connect my google Chromecast in order to watch movies/series from phone to tv. When it worked I then deleted the app as I had no need for it again. Just yesterday I tried to reinstall the app and my phone says it is already on phone and that I can open it but when I try it just won’t work. If anyone has any information about this issue am having I would really appreciate it 👍🏻. Thank you 😊.Version: 2.6.113

Reboot needed constantlyThe connection between my Chromecast and phone drops constantly. Sometimes I need to unplug and replug my Chromecast multiple times while watching the same program because I can no longer control the show using my phone (which is the purpose of a Chromecast). When it loses the connection, my Google Home app tells me I have no registered devices. However, in a very creepy fashion, my Chromecast will continue to stream the show on my TV even though I no longer have any control over the show from my phone. More than once, I’ve turned off my TV after having lost the connection on my phone only to discover the next day that I’ve now “watched” an entire season of a show because my Chromecast kept streaming it while I was away. The idea of it is brilliant. The execution is horrible. The “Rise of the Machines” way it starts streaming shows I can no longer control is ... well, in short, it’s the opposite of what I want..Version: 1.30.114

Mostly Good but can be really buggy at timesI have my whole house on the Google ecosystem, but some things are just so buggy and haven't been fixed cause of this whole Google Apple privacy debacle. For example, I cannot set my nest mini to default to a speaker group as it launches the Bluetooth menu a bunch of times. Another one is on new devices I can't add voice match for the rest of my family. A bug fix would solve all my issues..Version: 2.32.111

Goodbye personal infoSo first, I have a defective model, so as of now I am incapable to give a full depth review. But even with as far as I got I can say that the amount of personal info you must give up in order for the app to have full functionality is a little creepy. For example, it asks you if it’s ok to record you AT ALL TIMES in order to “recognize your voice better”. If this doesn’t sound shady enough, google blocks basic essentials irrelevant to voice recording in order for you to have to let them listen to you all day. It also asks for your address and current location at all times for “weather”, but you only really need what city you live in and google home shouldn’t leave your house. It’s all just one big scam so google can force you to let them know everything about you so they can sell all your personal info to advertisers. But if you don’t mind any of that then sure, its pretty cool..Version: 2.8.107

Required to sign in?I’ll be returning my ChromeCast as the new app has made it unfit for purpose. Don’t want nor need a Google account however this is now a requirement to use the new app. Should have been a warning and I wouldn’t have upgraded. Very disappointed..Version: 1.26.811

When it works...So my wife and I own a google home, I set myself up as the primary yet at every major update it throws me out of the system (won’t recognise me anymore, but all my preferences are there) and it always sets her up as the primary. With this latest update I can’t even get her to do anything anymore, and can’t teach her my voice either. When it works it’s fine, but when it doesn’t it’s incredibly frustrating to fix (when it’s even in the right voice, she seems to decide she’s using an American accent half the time). Terrible program, built by programmers with no idea about user interface. Get a graphic designer to help you, or get an alternative, because this is awful..Version: 2.7.307

Amusing gadget, that's allWe were given this hamburger-sized HAL as a gift from a tech-savvy, tattooed twenty-something, who was anxious for our souls. After a week of shouting 'Hey Google!' at it about once every two hours, when we could think of something to ask, we got a notice from our ISP to say our data use had gone through the roof. The little rascal seems to gobble bits just by sitting there ear-wigging. We pulled the plug, and only reinsert it when our well-meaning, inked friend visits. She tells us her homebound mother depends on the apparatus to tell her the day's weather, but since her mother never goes anywhere, including her own balcony, we don't quite see the need. The Google device is useless for serious research, which is my profession. I need to see, study, examine, review, bookmark, download, save; not merely hear. We don't stream music, or watch movies, or TV, and we sure as eggs ain't gamers. Even our cyber-aware sons and their phone-tethered wives mostly leave their Big Brother Google oracle sulking in a corner unconsulted. So at present, the little grey clamshell in its basket-weave jacket is unused, and as far as we are concerned, virtually useless..Version: 2.9.118

NulSe déconnecte tout le temps.Version: 2.36.113

Routines settings no longer availableIf you have an iPhone, you can only get half the Google Home functionality currently because Routine is no longer available in the iPhone app. The old workout (asking your device to create a routine so it sent a notification you could follow to the routine settings) now no longer works. Google has known about this issue for months and shown no interest in fixing it. Don’t waste your time until the app is improved..Version: 2.32.111

Could be better.Home mostly works but it still has lots of bugs. It stops playing streams at least once or twice a day. It looses connection to the internet. When I place a phone call, it thinks it is the first time I have used it, and reads me a boring script. It is difficult to manage notifications. A Reminder is easy to miss because it does not include an alarm sound. Although Google has access to my every word, they never seem to push software updates. It drives me crazy that it is not user configurable. If you speak to it it sometimes doesn’t respond, if you yell at it, two speakers respond. If you start a stream on one speaker, there is no way to add a new speaker when you move to a new room. There is no way to group lights and or speaker into a scene, So you have to turn them on one at a time or turn on all lights in a room. There are still limits to wireless switch and bulb configurations on the market. This is not Google’s fault but some smart rocker switches are incompatible with standard cover plates. There is no two gang switch yet. All wireless outlet units stick out of the wall and make the plug hit furniture, etc..Version: 2.15.414

Different between countriesThere appears to be different versions for different countries which makes troubleshooting extremely difficult. Some features just aren’t there which can be a real problem when dealing with grouped speakers and especially with google home/home mini..Version: 1.26.810

Good when it worksWe have a wifi extender in our house because my room and other rooms don’t have good wifi. I had set up my google home mini, chromecast and tp-link smart plug and connected them all to the same wifi network (through the extender). The plug works amazing with its own app and just thru the google home app. But using it with the google home zis TERRIBLE. Because of the wifi extender I get excellent wifi coverage but it still manages to stuff things up. I can’t change any of my homes setting because it says “some settings are unavailable right now”. And when I try and change them they say “connect to the same wifi network to edit” even if I am. I would give the settings part of the app a zero but the smart plug saves it. Get it together Google!.Version: 2.8.107

Connect to Bluetooth speakerGoes good so far from what I can tell. Would give higher amount of stars however I’m kinda annoyed by the lack of options in regards to connecting the video to a chrome cast and playing the audio through a seperate Bluetooth speaker. Currently trying and failing to connect a UE boom..Version: 2.11.112

JokesLol after a frustrating couple of hours I finally figured it out there’s a small button on the device that turn your chrome cast light white how I missed it I have no idea but it works great ! I’m so happy.Version: 1.28.508

During a taskWhen I get google home to play something or perform an operation she’s not able to change that operation. For example if I ask her to play a song she’ll play it on the speaker. If I then ask her to play the current song on the living room tv she doesn’t understand so I need to cancel the current process and painfully ask her to play the song on the living room tv. Although this is easier said than done as she then defaults to playing on the google home speaker until the next day. It’s all about follow on commands to do with the current process being undertaken.Version: 2.14.510

It’s like Google isn’t even trying to competeWith two Google Home Minis, Google Wi-Fi, a Google chromecast, Vizio chromecast TV, and two Vizio chromecast sound bars, you would think I’d be all in on the Google Home ecosystem. But it’s a disaster. 1. Chromecasting is hit-or-miss. Often times I have to disconnect and reconnect from my speakers more than once to get them to actually play. 2. Saying ‘ok Google play <whatever artist> on the living room speaker” Always plays it on the living room TV even though I’ve renamed the living room TV to ‘big TV’ to remove any possible confusion and my living room speaker (Vizio sound bar) is named ‘living room speaker’. I want to listen to music, not have a bright 75” screen on just to show album art from Google Play. 3. If I chromecast music from Google Play Music on my iPhone (because the Google Home Mini is too stupid to do it, see #2 above), and then I ask the Google Home Mini to stop the music playing on the living room speaker, the mini tells me nothing is playing on the living room speaker. 4. Even though Siri and Alexa recognize commands like ‘turn off the downstairs lights’, Google Home Mini tells me “I’m sorry I don’t know how to do that” so I have to tell it room by room which lights to turn off. Google Home is by far the dumbest of the three home voice assistants for media and home automation and this app is the weakest of the bunch..Version: 1.27.1205

WaynepurchCan’t link globe suite.Version: 2.36.113

Change password google won’t workGot new router and network provider. Different password. Can’t figure out how to get google mini to activate.Version: 2.36.113

Better in the USInitially when this first came out a few features like customisation commands were enabled. Google updated this and turned it off for the UK. I could program my home to do stuff with certain catchphrases. E.g turn in my favourite tv show or put on a specific play list with ‘ok google you know what to do’ this was removed and said to be coming soon for the Uk half a year later. Still nothing! The states still have these commands Other than this is has good functionality and hardware support!.Version: 1.26.709

Drops Bluetooth connectionI just purchased my google home. It drops connection with my iPhone X frequently. I did some research on internet and I found that it’s a common problem with iPhone for google home. It’s so frustrating. I can’t play songs with my iPhone. And they didn’t add iTunes. If it has iTunes I could play my playlists with that. I hope they will add itunes or do something else for iPhone users..Version: 2.23.112

Frustrated!!!Chromecast was working completely fine until I did the last update. Now my phone is connected to wifi but the Chromecast won’t recognize ANY wifi within range...tried deleting the app, signing in and out...NOTHING WORKS.Version: 2.6.113

Routines Icon is missingThe Routines icon has vanished several times in the two years I’ve been using Google Home. Routines continue to run but I can not edit routines. Extremely frustrating..Version: 2.34.114

Missing key featuresI really enjoy the redesign. I’ve never used Google Home before but I know there was a redesign to integrate the Nest products. I love the ability to create rooms and group the items together for those rooms. But, one of the key features in my opinion is missing from the Nest thermostat. The ability to see outside temperature. I use that information to decide what I am going to set my thermostat to. I know if it’s 68° outside that I can change my thermostat from 72° to 68° and not feel as if I’m going to be charged a heck of a lot of money from the power company. I also utilize Amazon’s Echo Dot’s throughout my home. I’m fearful that they will loose the ability to control Nest devices after August. I contacted Nest directly and they were very careful to say “we do not foresee that being an issue”. Which indicates to me that they chose their words carefully regarding that topic..Version: 2.11.110

Horrible.The app is NOT user friendly. the help center is a joke. the talk help is an even bigger joke. if you click on some of the default question you “could” ask, some answer will be “i don’t understand”. how don’t you understand your own question. link devices is impossible to figure out. the help center just says to open setting. that’s all it ever says “open google home app and go to setting”. when setting doesn’t even let you do anything. the instructions for next step are super unclear. my google home wasn’t connected to wifi. google said to change it on the app. the app said to make sure in i’m on the same wifi. how can i be on the same wifi as my google home, if my google home isn’t connecting to wifi. then come to find out they meant go to the seething on your phone and change the wifi. so i did. change to wifi to my google home wifi (which isn’t really a wifi but i guess that’s how to access things??? idk). when i switches over now the app doesn’t work because it isn’t a real wifi connection. so i’m conclusion: i have a google speaker that can’t access wifi. a google home app that can’t access the speaker to change the wifi because it can’t connect to wifi. and when i try to “connect to the same wifi as the speaker” i can’t access the app. help center is a joke. the app is unintuitive. wouldn’t buy it for my enemy..Version: 2.24.112

Service erratiqueNous perdons régulièrement le service de Tunein. Très dérangeant..Version: 2.36.113

Massive flawIn settings and Home Control, it shows under virtual devices some are not assigned to rooms, it also shows I have 3 off the same Phones, as every time you set up a new Routine and add prescence sensing, it keeps adding the same Phone, also when you set up Home and Away that also becomes a virtual device. So the pain you get now is when you ask Google to sync all devices, it keeps say '1 or more devices aren't available, and you need to set them up again' well they're already set up! So when ever you ask Google to do a routine, IE,'Good night' it keeps reapeating the above. Also no where to delete these phantom devices 😫.Version: 2.30.123

FrustratingIt works fine half the time as far as starting off goes. But once I’m already casting if I want to use it to change the volume, pause or play it takes FOREVER to let me use it & I have to just sit & wait for it to lag..Version: 2.13.517

HorribleAs with just about all of my nest products I’m mortified at how horrible this app performs. I’m so invested with nest at this point I feel stuck after buying a massive bundle package a year or so ago. They’re app crashes constantly and takes forever to load anything. They’re notifications would rather focus on shadows and bugs then the mail man or cars in my driveway. Their previews never load and instead I get a blank screen. While using the app or in between opening the app I am constantly logged out as is my wife on her phone. The quality of my WiFi doesn’t seem to matter but cameras are co stay my offline. The smoke detectors are constantly giving false smoke detections giving me a heart attack. They’re support is horrible and says use the google home app. Well that apps worse as you can’t open the app and see your cameras. You have to click on every camera to see it and it loads just as slowly and horribly as the nest app. I’m about to just throw it all in the trash and drop a bunch of money on a better product. You’d think a massive company like google would be on top of their tech and have something as sought after as this preforming like the public would expect it to do. So yourself a favor and look into other security options..Version: 2.30.123

InconsistentConstantly having issues connecting to it. Not simple or user friendly. Continually having to u plug and plug back in just to make it work. Wouldn’t recommend.Version: 2.34.114

This app is frustrating to useI am very experienced when it comes to technology growing up using it 24/7 and this app still confuses me every time I use it after using it for about 2 years, those who are trying to get into the smart home space will most likely give up with this apps experience alone..Version: 2.36.113

It “WAS” goodWell, when I first got it (2 years ago) It was great! Easy to connect. But 2 years later, I have moved homes and it just won’t work anymore.Version: 2.35.109

WiFi ARrrrrrBecause of the fantastic idea of broadband services that still join into old school copper wiring and despite having 3 phone Communication towers nearby we still have internet access issues made worse if something is not paid up the entire system slows down to the point turning the lot off and doing basically anything else. If you’re Apple ID is not paid up or your iCloud account is not paid up or if the internet service provider is not paid up....one thing not paid up and the entire system moves slower than the first dial up Internet modem ever invented . I have paid up my phone bill my Netflix is paid up so you would think my WiFi should be running sweet BUT NO I haven’t paid my $5 monthly fee for the cloud and the 2 have nothing to do with each other you would think but no one small thing not paid and you can’t even watch a movie I’d have more fun using this iPad as a frisbee 1problem and my iPad slows down Netflix stops playing and Crome Cast becomes useless. 3 different things but 1 effects the other so much they all play up and become more trouble than they are worth in total frustration and defeating the entire purpose of convenience.. FIX THIS ISSUE.Version: 2.15.517

DO NOT DOWNLOAD!!!This app has ruined google home for me. Google home was working fine for 6 months with no complains. I wanted to connect voice recognition so I could set specific reminders etc, however as soon as I recorded my voice it no longer responds to me. It lights up when I say “ok google” however she doesn’t respond when I give commands or ask questions. I have tried re-recording my voice several times, disconnecting google home from power & unlinking my voice from the app, however nothing has worked & the speaker is now useless to me. I have noticed a few other people have this same issue in the google forums, however there’s no reply or answer from google. DO NOT DOWNLOAD!.Version: 2.10.109

Google home keeps falling shortCompared to Alexa: (1) home hub doesn’t show the time at night (the “ambient light sensor” turns the screen 100% black) (2) can’t call a specific room (3) can’t play a song without blabbering for a minute about every artist and service involved (4) can’t set family reminders that go off for everyone (5) the hub devices can’t hear anyone speak well (6) google can’t play popular songs like the Lion King (featured in their own commercials) without manual intervention otherwise they play knockoffs (7) will only play white noise for an hour unless specified (8) don’t have a quiet mode so if you ask something at night have to listen to it scream across your house nonsense like “this is what white noise sounds like” (9) assistant only sometimes connects to the devices and when it does it can’t even perform the same tasks (eg play white noise) (10) Hub doesn’t display the time if the hub is doing anything besides nothing which makes it a terrible bedside device -even white noise turns off the clock which is stupid by every measure.Version: 2.8.107

Works but error and bug...Works great but it seems like it has a bug because the google hub max will not work on the google app but on the google hub max itself it shows it’s linked.. on the google app it says it’s not linked and won’t even if I try and it shows the hub max in the kitchen but I cannot control anything to the max from the google app for some reason.. the google hub in the bedroom works fine but the google hub max will not work on the app for some reason.. seems like a bug.. I keep trying to connect my account but it shows error and will not connect or show that it’s connected on the google app.. the google hub max shows it’s connected to my google account just fine so that’s really weird. All the other google things are working fine and everything is on the same WiFi and everything is the same but the google hub max just will not operate on the google app..Version: 2.23.112

After sale support is very badThere are things that have disappeared from my app like routines. Upon initiating a live chat with google support I was told someone would call me but all I got was an email about telling me to do things I have already done..Version: 2.31.112

Worthless piece of garbageBought a google nest hub and all it does is display pictures on the screen. WORST OF ALL IS THAT IT CAN’T EVEN SIMPLY DO THAT? Worst purchase. Horrible app. The user experience is garbage. Don’t get a google nest hub. So frustrating ugh..Version: 2.16.124

Wants ALL your dataI’ve had a Chromecast for years. Just had to change wifi networks and there’s no longer any choice but to use the Google Home app. I’ve tried to avoid using Google Home until now as I value my privacy. In order to change wifi networks Google FORCED me to use the Home app and REQUIRED me to link Chromecast and my email to the app. It also REQUIRED my location data, and REQUESTED my physical home address and where in my house the Chromecast is located. This is CREEPY and UNNECESSARY..Version: 2.25.105

Good until they decide you need a new appWhy in the world does Google find it necessary to constantly force obsolescence onto apps that were working just fine? My Nest system and my Google WiFi have worked fine for years. Suddenly I get warnings that I won’t be able to use Google WiFi anymore unless I migrate to a new app. No explanation is given as to why they’re going to torpedo their own app. They just decide they’re going to change the paradigm one day (I guess they got bored with how well everything’s been working thus far) and then all of their users have to adjust to an arbitrary new way of doing things that offers little to no practical benefit. So many companies seem to operate like this. Every couple of years they just shuffle all their products around and call it something new. I guess it helps them sell new units? That’s a good reason to inconvenience all of your existing users—the possibility of maybe getting a few more users. Then you can inconvenience them in a couple years too..Version: 2.36.113

App is too complicatedSwitched from alexa to google home. This app is really complicated. Hard to connect to tvs. Find new devices..Version: 2.10.510

GarbageCan’t believe how poor this thing works.Version: 2.22.116

This app was absolutely terribleA couple years ago I got my Google dock and I decided to connect it to my iPad and in the middle of connecting it I was connecting it to the Internet I connected it to my only Internet which was a private network it wasn’t public and it just wouldn’t connect I have perfect Wi-Fi there is absolutely nothing wrong with it I’ve been trying to connect it to my iPad for months and that’s the only thing it ever says it’s absolutely stupid and then I go look for help and then I see that it says it only works on iPhone 11’s plus which is absolutely stupid because not everybody has an iPhone 11 I only know one person who does and the app should I just expect everybody to have the newest iPhones and androids and then One time it worked but then it stops working it literally just stops it won’t do anything you want any press anything it’s just terrible I give this a one star won’t connect to the Internet works but then it stops working and when I go to the help menu it’s just useless one star review.Version: 2.25.105

Scam! Apple and Google are scamming peopleIt’s clear that the Google home mini and the Google home app have innumerable issues. If you look at the most recent reviews 80% of them are one star. Yet Apple ranked this horrible app at 4.4. (They also get paid millions of dollars from Google to keep google as their default search so I am sure they are helping google with reviews). The five star reviews are obviously spam because no one explains why they actually like the app. All of the one star reviews give details on why this app is horrible. It is not even reliable with Google services like the home speaker and music play. This type of thing will be revealed later, these companies are scamming everyone just to gather your information and resell it. I have called Google about the problems with the home speaker and this app and all they want to do is record my information to link it to my accounts they offer no help whatsoever. Our world is headed into a dangerous place..Version: 2.9.118

Connectivity problem all the timeIt gets disconnected with wifi very often by itself. Have tried everything but the problem is still there..Version: 2.15.411

JunkIt’s a pain to set up. Requests all kind of permission to do nothing at the end. Junk..Version: 2.23.112

Wish alarms were more physically accessibleI love my google home but I wish the app was a little easier to navigate, especially when setting alarms. My google home always understands me when I want to set an alarm and she repeats exactly what I asked for. But, sometimes when I ask her to play a specific song to wake me up, she confirms that she’ll play the correct song at the correct time but come next morning all I get is an alarm tone and not the song I asked for. In the Alexa app, it’s easy to view all alarms, the times they’re set for, and the song that will play. I wish this was available for the google app. The current alarm screen is useless and difficult to get to. It only shows the time the alarm is set and you can’t edit it from the screen which would be nice in times when my google home doesn’t seem to do what I ask..Version: 2.17.110

Not goodThis app is too difficult to use. The devices I have are somewhat unreliable requiring frequent hard resets and this breaks them from the app requiring a new set up. The settings are buried deep in unintuitive menus which have different layouts depending on the type of device, so the same setting that you are looking for is in a completely different place from one device to the next. The layout isn’t great either, there is too much white space so too few items on screen at once, and simple actions like adjusting a particular device requires multiple taps. There’s also no replacement for the “works with nest”, which was binned for incomprehensible reasons by Google, so third party devices I bought last month, which still advertise the “works with nest” standard, don’t in fact work with nest at all. I feel like Google are sabotaging themselves left right and centre lately..Version: 2.32.111

I can’t even use itWhen I open the app, it just goes sideways and I can’t even see the whole screen even if I hold my phone upright, it’s just landscape. And then when I try to tap on the screen nothing happens like what the heck.Version: 2.13.109

Great for selling your privacyThis is a great app for selling your privacy. At no cost to you except for the cost of buying a Chromecast, Google is happy to let you setup and use that Chromecast for the minor inconvenience of telling it exactly where you are at all times. We’ll tell you we need your exact location to make it *easier* for you to setup your Chromecast. (Because that’s how wifi works, right? It need a GPS signal and Bluetooth?). You’ll glance around for another option on the app then mindlessly click okay when you realize Google isn’t really asking you your permission. They’re telling you if you want to use the product you just bought from them that has nothing to do with location or where you are, you’ll need to give them your location. Oh also if you could logon so we could associate your specific viewing taste with all the other data we have on you including your apps, contacts, calendars, emails, and search history, that would be nifty too!.Version: 2.24.112

Youtube on google homeWhy do i need to have youtube premium if i want google home to play songs from youtube?.Version: 2.6.113

Google Home User FeedbackGreat app and concept for casting. Enjoying the practicality of the functionality but would have been experiencing a few drop outs with the google chrome dongle on occasion where the app does not pick up the device and I generally restart the dongle and it becomes available again. Also not difficult to use the app but would love to see a slightly more intuitive layout.....possible that it already is, just my logic not keeping up but just my experience.......keep up the good work.Version: 2.18.115

All stored workingI have two minutes and a home hub and all were working fine until yesterday. I have changed nothing but now can't get any music to play or any other info. They just keep telling me to go to the app. The app is set up just fine and I can see no changes. I have tried a full reboot ie the button underneath the device and still no joy. The help center is rubbish for a company like Google. In fact the support request takes you to Google Nest - not Home. Come on Google you must do better..Version: 2.14.510

Used to work well.Not sure what’s happened but the past month my google home isn’t connecting to anything anymore. Yes I’ve checked the WiFi and the plug etc etc but nothing is working. I’ve deleted the app I’ve deleted my google home to start again and still nothing is working. This all started because my home wasn’t detecting my Phillips hue light anymore (it was updated). This google mess has gone down hill and I’m super disappointed because it used to work a treat. Thinking of selling the google home entirely. -one fed up user..Version: 2.19.115

Connectivity issuesI’ve had this speaker for quite a while and haven had no issues until now when my speaker disconnected to my wifi and now I cant connect it back up again. I tried removing my device and connecting it again to the app but now it won’t even let me do that. Is there any way to fix this?.Version: 2.19.115

Not really a great app - needs simplification.This app needs to be simplified massively. I can access the same menus from 3 different places. It just seems like different people have interjected what they want this app to do. Please strip it down and make it easier to navigate. As an app it really doesn't do much despite having PAGES of different things all seemingly doing the same thing. Also the UK support is pretty abysmal. Still no shortcuts and services. Zero transparency from google as always..Version: 1.24.526

Set upVery difficult to set up there must be a better product.Version: 2.35.109

Poor updateThe most recent update has caused inability to connect with both Chromecast devices in the house (the only reason I have this app). Both Chromecast are connected to TV fine however we have no option available on devices to connect to the Chromecast. I’ve tried uninstalling both this app and the streaming apps, restarting phones, doing all updates etc..Version: 2.35.109

I love Google Home, but why are features missing in the UK?I love my Google Home and Google Mini, I do a lot with them. However, I cannot say 5* because there are some important things missing versus what the box says/what others can use (such as in the US). The biggest is that I cannot make a call through Google Home, or even use it to call and find my phone. Until these features become available in the UK, I cannot rate it more than 3*.Version: 1.27.1208

Okay when it worksHalf the time it doesn’t know it’s connected to my WiFi, even while it’s playing the music I’m casting from my phone. This means I can’t use my phone to control the volume or skip songs or anything. Very annoying. When it does work, it takes a while for it to “see” that it is connected and then longer to show you the device control screen, so if you want to quickly lower the volume, you have to race over to the google mini and hit the button or yell at the thing, “hey google, lower!” The benefit of hitting the button or using the app (if it’s working) is that you don’t miss any of the song. When you say “hey google,” it keeps playing the song even though you can’t hear it, so you miss like 10 seconds of it, which I dislike. When you can use the app, it’s just like a volume knob, so the song plays continuously. I wish it worked more consistently and seamlessly..Version: 2.28.111

A bit of a joke for a company the size of GoogleIt groups your lights in a room and there is no way to split them. So if you have a 2 lamps and 4 down lights you have to drill down and turn on the lamps individually if that’s all you want on. Trust me, you’ll get tired of it. The routines run an hour early suddenly. No changes from my side and everything checks out. Problem has been around since at least 2018 from my research. It’s 2020 now and no responses from Google to people asking about this. The user experience is amateur. There is no way to jump to a room. You have to scroll down each time. I have a fair few rooms and it’s tedious for sure. Make a grid like security cam viewers have. If you add 10 lights you can’t do a multi select of all 10 and assign to a room. No, it has to be done 1 at a time. I could go on, but this is like one of those apps written by the most inexperienced programmer on the team. It just smacks of inexperience. I wonder if the staff of Google actually use it? Surely, they would find this unacceptable..Version: 2.32.111

RoutinesSeems people are having numerous problems with the routines button disappearing after first setup including myself. There does not appear to be a fix for this considering the number of complaints. This is very poor and I wish I’d never purchased the product..Version: 2.31.112

Alarm clockOk. I have been using chrome cast for years now. Never had an issue. I upgraded my phone to an iPhone X back in September and have had so much trouble with my alarm not going off! It has made me late several times and I’ve missed things all together because of it. I tried every thing I could think of to fix it. Tonight it finally clicked. When my phone is casting to my chromecast the alarm DOES NOT go off! It shows on the phone but makes no sound. What in the world?! I also can not watch videos or listen to anything on my phone. It plays a second and then stops until I disconnect from the device. That is nuts! So now I’m having to use an iPad to turn on the chromecast and my iPhone for the alarm. Which is really inconvenient! There has to be a solution for this! I rely on tv white noise to help me sleep due to anxiety and having to have multiple devices just to insure my alarm goes off is nuts!.Version: 2.8.107

Really disappointingI started using Google Home about a year ago. Everything worked well and I was pleased with it. I then decided to go full smart home with more Google home devices, smart switches, Google WiFi, smart blinds, smart lights etc. Not long ago my whole system just stopped working. After two hours on the phone to Google, I was told to get a new Google account. So I started from scratch and set everything up again. Although it’s working now, the service is definitely not as good as it use to be. The assistant keeps getting commands wrong, tell me to set things up again which worked fine before, simply don’t do commands etc. The whole thing just became very messy. I hope Google sort this mess out, but for now it’s a 1 star from me..Version: 2.18.115

GarbageThe price of crap never wants to connect to the tv or wifi. Very rarely can I use it. It had a mind of its own. I wouldn’t recommend..Version: 2.36.113

IssuesHave issues where I cannot disconnect or connect the app. Need to shut it down and turn off the tv for it to work.Version: 2.16.124

A seriously awful platform2 weeks ago I got google home setup with a few bulbs I ordered. I can see them, I can turn them on and off, great! I added a routine to one so it woke my daughter up at a set time. Now I cannot find these settings anywhere. I’ve googled it and even official docs do not make sense. I’ve gone through every menu, cannot find the blasted thing. If I can’t edit a schedule, I simply have to stop using the app. The app is a hot mess. Settings in 3 different menus. Persistent other menus on every page that contain largely pointless details like app versions and links to help. Menus that are just not clear and totally text based requiring you to really study the links - and still get it wrong - rather than skim. Really poor UI realestate usage. If you’ve looked at Apple’s home app and then tried using this for some non-HomeKit supported hardware, you’re going to have a bad time..Version: 2.31.112

Great at the beginning...The app is wonderful if you only have a few smart devices but as you progress there are certain nuances that really start to grind on you. I use Philips hue for lighting and sockets. If you have two or more of these in a room, home decides it’ll group them together. I don’t want this especially if I have sockets as well as lamps and ceiling lights, I don’t want a toggle to switch every one on, I just want to control one at a time. Make the user experience easier having nothing grouped unless you specifically go out of your way to make one. Another useful feature that needs to be implemented is the show the status of the smart devices on the homepage, if your socket or light is off then show that, or your thermostat showing the temperature of the room or what it’s set to currently. TLDR; great for newbies to the smart home world but annoyances when growing your home smart.Version: 2.16.124

Peut même pas déconnecter un appareilJe ne peut même pas me déconnecter car ses mal fait.Version: 2.36.113

Missing ‘Cast’ IconWhat update has been done that has removed the ‘cast’ icon from my I-phone and I-pad. I also cannot get my devices to talk to my printer. Very frustrating and no-one seems to be able to help..Version: 2.7.307

Where do I startThere are many complaints I have for this Google home. Although, I do want to say I relatively very much enjoy the Google home but these complaints make it harder for me to 100% enjoy it For one, whenever I try to call someone I will click on a contact and it will go back to the home back. When I ask them to call “Dad” they say they can’t find that contact, yet I scroll down and find it . My second complaint is the alarm. You see, I feel as if Google home should be able to multi task. If I want to play music I still want my alarm to go off it won’t and I won’t ever hear it. Why is it mute? This really annoys me because this was one of the main reasons I bought the google home was because I thought it would have this ability. My third complaint is how I can’t ask a question on top of the question I just asked. Does google home have no history? Also how do I access my gmail on it or is that not possible (preferably ymail) Another one of my questions is whenever I asked google to use calculator nothing happens. ?????? bubbles just appear and then they go away. THIS FRUSTRATES ME!! why does this happen?? overall, this really does disappoint me which is why i decided to get the google home a 3..Version: 2.6.113

If it ain't broke...Fantastic feature that allows you to group multiple speakers to synchronise music across whole house. Unfortunately feature seems to get a little worse with each update. First removed ability to place a compatible TV in a group. And within last few weeks have lost the ability to change volume settings on individual speakers. Boo!.Version: 2.24.112

Absolute rubbish.The old app worked. I can no longer control anything on google WiFi devices. WiFi mesh settings never open and on factory reset of device if this dog app even finds the device will never complete the set up. Not far off moving to a better mesh system. Previous app was easy, worked and the best. Google home it’s ugly devil sibling..Version: 2.37.107

Glitchy and temperamentalI have a disability and require my smart home to turn on and off many devices (over 50). More often than I would like I find that Google home stops turning things on and off with voice commands, even though Google itself says it’s doing it. The lights, fans et al remain unchanged. I don’t have the ability to go round and unplug everything, reset everything, reinstall everything, or basically go through the whole setup procedure every time the system stops working. So my smart home that is designed to help with my disability becomes a hindrance. I wish Google would provide support for people like me..Version: 2.32.111

Changing WiFi is impossibleWhy is it so hard to change your wifi name and password?!.Version: 2.36.113

Migration from the Nest to the Google Account then to the Google home is the worstThis is the worst!!!! The telephone customer service reps do not know how to help you! The directions on the Nest, Goggle account and Google Home do not explain clearly the process. Google and Nest assume you that the consumer wants one account that is shared with full access to ALL your family members....NOT!!! The step of going from Nest to google account should be eliminated!!! Instead Google should have to go directly to google home. Then goggle should explain the differences of sharing an email account for google home or creating a new google email account. Plus, removing the password link access in google was a disappointment. I allow usage of my hello doorbell for family members and guest when visiting my home especially if I am not there. Removing the password link is not ideal or having different levels of access for viewing the history video is also a disappointment..Version: 2.16.124

What a painTrying to navigate the best at and how it communicates with the Home app is a pain. And why did it ask me to sign in with a random non google email ? Ugh. PITA !!!.Version: 2.22.116

No language optionsI have 3 Google Mini Home’s, a Google Home and a Google Hub and can’t consistently set the language to English (Australian). Most times if my wife sets one up it has an Australian accent, and most times it’s UK English for me. We are both Australian, bought our phones in and set to Australian. When I search Google for how to change the language it appears to show steps for a previous version of the app, and there doesn’t appear to be an option in this version..Version: 2.8.107

The new update made it so I can’t even connect to my chromecast.The new app doesn’t even find my chromecast anymore. What’s the point of redesigning an app if it then starts not working for your main product.Version: 2.6.113

Missing from Serbian AppStoreThis app is missing from Serbian iOS AppStore for more than a year since Serbian iOS AppStore has been enabled and all the developers have been informed in March 2020. All developers have enabled their apps but most of google apps are not available on Serbian iOS AppStore so we cannot download or update our apps or write feedback, except here, and only when we manually change our regions to us and lose all our paid subscriptions in order to be able to send feedback through the AppStore . So this is the only way we, Serbian users, can share our feedback. Official support does not want to help us and we pay for services we cannot use. So, please, inform your devs to enable this apps ob Serbian iOS AppStore ASAP. We will soon reach out to media to make wider attention to this issue and google discrimination of Serbian users if not fixed soon. Thanks..Version: 2.36.113


Why should I report an issue with Google Home?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Google Home to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Google Home customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Google Home.

Is Google Home not working?

Google Home works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Google Home.

Applications with negative comments similar to Google Home
Google Classroom negative reviews, comments
Google Classroom Negative Reviews

Classroom is a free service for schools, non-profits, and anyone with a personal Google account. Classroom makes it easy...

Google Ads negative reviews, comments
Google Ads Negative Reviews

The Google Ads mobile app helps you stay connected to your campaigns while on the go. In addition to monitoring your cam...

Google Translate negative reviews, comments
Google Translate Negative Reviews

Text translation: Translate between 108 languages by typing Offline: Translate with no internet connection (59 l...

YouTube Kids negative reviews, comments
YouTube Kids Negative Reviews

A video app made just for kids YouTube Kids was created to give kids a more contained environment filled with family-fri...

Google Authenticator negative reviews, comments
Google Authenticator Negative Reviews

Google Authenticator works with 2-Step Verification for your Google Account to provide an additional layer of security w...

Google Meet negative reviews, comments
Google Meet Negative Reviews

Securely connect, collaborate, and celebrate from anywhere. With Google Meet, everyone can safely create and join high-q...

Google Keep - Notes and lists negative reviews, comments
Google Keep - Notes and lists Negative Reviews

Capture, edit, share, and collaborate on your notes on any device, anywhere. Add notes, lists, photos, and audio...

Google Sheets negative reviews, comments
Google Sheets Negative Reviews

Create, edit, and collaborate on spreadsheets with the Google Sheets app. With Sheets you can: * Create new spreadsheet...