LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS App Negative ReviewsWarner Bros.

LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS Negative Reviews

4.2
4.2576 star

Total 64 Negative Reviews

LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS app received 64 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS? Can you share your negative thoughts about lego® star wars™: tcs?

Please wait! LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS Facebook comments loading...



LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS for Negative User Reviews

:/It’s good but every level but the first episode costs money….Version: 2.2.0

Was fun I loved it but...It was really fun and I loved it except you only get the first movie free and have to pay for the rest..Version: 2.0.0

Restoring PurchaseI'm trying to restore my purchase of the Prequel Trilogy Bundle and I go into the shop and I choose to restore all purchases (My only one is the Prequel Bundle) and it gives me the option to accept it so I press accept and then nothing happens, no confirmation or anything, not even chapter 2 and 3 disappear, they stay. I'm not sure what is supposed to happen it's just not giving me my money back or anything..Version: 1.9.15

BadIt is a horrible game!.Version: 1.9.19

GahIt is a bad game it is!.Version: 2.0.0

Waste of my money??So way back when it near came out I bought all the dlc or whatever you call it now and playing it back now when I try to restore the purchases it only includes the emperor one or the game crashes or freezes. If I’m not being refunded they have stolen my money and most of the game just the risk of this happening to you should put you off buying it. This is fraud I don’t know if I will be refunded or not because I’ve played it before but is this a renewal thing or is it permanent because it’s pretty expensive for it to be renewed. Overall if I’m not refunded this has scammed me and been completely disgusting and a waste of my time. I hope you don’t make the same mistake and buy this awful game..Version: 2.0.0

Star WarsI love this game and I almost completed all the levels and purchased every thing but one day I broke my device and had to start all again I wasted a lot of money and I couldn’t purchase anything can you please solve my problem. And one day I deleted it by accident and when I downloaded it I had to start again..Version: 1.9.19

Will not transferMy son has played this for months and gained many additional characters and I have paid for numerous ones too. However the iPad it is on has now died. I have tried to port it to a second iPad but it won’t work. The new iPad has plenty of space and new enough iOS software. My son is very upset he’s lost all his characters. Very annoyed as I have no idea why this won’t transfer. Any ideas please?.Version: 2.1.0

Good game, just 4 problemsIt’s a very good game, but my first problem is that you have to pay. My second problem is that characters don’t look like real LEGO. My third problem is that characters cannot speak. My fourth problem is that maybe add episodes VII, VIII, and IX.Version: 2.1.0

Make episode 4 easyerPlease make episode 4 easyer I can’t make it past episode 4.Version: 2.2.0

False advertisingThe game is fun but it’s marketed as free as a complete saga but you have to spend money in order to play the other chapters. How can you market a game free but leave 80% of the entire game be asking for money? That’s false advertising if something is free you don’t have to pay a single cent in order to get what you want. What you are doing is criminal plus you are also ripping people off with the buy the entire saga pack for $11, but you can save $3 by buying the prequel pack and sequel pack separately absolutely disgusting and disappointing..Version: 1.9.19

So much for being a "Free complete saga"So much for being free and complete. Only the first episode is free, and then you have to buy all the rest. I don't think it's worth the money, because each individual episode costs a lot. But if you're willing to pay, it's a very well made game, and great fun to play..Version: 1.6

I have a lot to talk aboutI’m on mobile and I can’t continue like I’m done with the game but I seen somebody get further levels so I said well ok then I found out I can’t continue but it still is a good game and they should make another game like the fore awakens or the last Jedi or the rise of sky walker it would be so 😎 and my screen sometimes stops and I don’t like it and on my wii I don’t know why I can continue the game on my wii and it’s just making me mad every time i see ad about you guys it’s just making me MADDeR! When I double jump I always go glitchy and then fall of the map and it’s getting annoying and actually the Star Wars battlefront 2 game on ps4 is better then this and please tell me you made that LEGO the force awakens for the ps 4 and should have more Star Wars lightsaber battles and it should have some battles on the galaxy like the x wing and the tie fighter and if you did make that LEGO fore awakens congratulations you really updated the game when you made it I’m so sorry for talking to much well bye!!!.Version: 2.0.0

Love this game, but now having issuesI used to play this game when I was younger and as a big Star Wars, and LEGO fan, this was great! I had all the purchases done on my iPad, which was under my mum’s Apple ID. however, I now want to play it on my phone, which is under my Apple ID. but, I can’t seem to get the purchases on my iPhone. We are under family sharing so it should work with ‘Restore Purchases’ but it doesn’t. i really like this game and it’s a great time passer, and can be played time and time again. but this issue is really frustrating..Version: 2.2.0

A minor glitch with major problemsI bought the full game for $7 and absolutely loved it! It’s so nostalgic to play it and I decided to try and get all 200 gold bricks. I only have like 30 left but I discovered a small problem that makes it impossible to do so. In the Kamino level for arcade mode there is a section that you have to get to by using the force to build a bridge I assume. The only way to beat the stud hunt is to build that bridge and get to the other section to collect the studs, but the problem is that the bridge doesn’t work! You can use the force on it forever but it won’t do anything. Because I can’t beat that stud hunt, I can’t get all the gold bricks and I can’t get 100% at the game! I’d really like to see this problem get fixed soon because I’m trying to do a sorta speed run. Hopefully I can get some feedback! -Jedi Bob.Version: 1.9.19

Controls make this unplayableThe game is fantastic, I’ve enjoyed playing it on my Xbox, PlayStation, and PC. But here on mobile, the controls are awful to the point where I cannot bear continuing to play. The “Touch” controls are an interesting concept, but fail to give you much control at all, and the “Classic” controls are way too small, and get the player killed when you can perform a double jump and fall, or can’t block, etc. I’d say either make the controls larger, or take a look at other games and try out some different layouts. Maybe you can combine touch and class. Perhaps don’t need the character switch button, you can use the character icon at the top like in touch mode, and touch a vehicle to board it, but keep a large attack button, maybe secondary smaller force and jump buttons..Version: 2.1.0

BEST GAME!You dont need to give money to buy others ITS GAME MONEY.Version: 1.9.19

Great game, one glaring issuePlayed the game on my friends phone (iPhone X) and played beautifully, so downloaded it myself. I have a 12 pro, and for some reason the buttons on the right of the screen are insanely small in comparison. This kind of ruins it for me as the biggest challenge becomes actually getting my character to do what he needs to do. Other than that, it’s fantastic. I don’t mind the small price to unlock all levels, it’s a big game and you’d expect to pay 20-30 for a console so it’s not an issue. If the button issue is fixed, it’s 5 stars.Version: 2.1.0

Where’s the other Lego apps iOS updates?Getting no response so I’ll complain on here. When I bought other WB apps I don’t remember reading that you can only play the app up to the time that Apple updates its iOS because we won’t be updating the app then. So, I now find that I can no longer play several WB Lego apps because of the iOS updates. Tired of all the good apps bought with good money that I’ve lost because of an Apple iOS update over the years. It’s time somebody took on the big companies and demanded something be done. Shame on you warner bros. You’ve taken every bodies money and done nothing to update the apps. Disgusting..Version: 1.9.19

I love the game but!!I love the game it's exactly like the ps2 game of this version I have tried to restore my purchases I got all my levels that I bought but I can't get any of my progress nor can I get my purchases restored I was also wondering can you make up a update to fix all of these problems I have it's Anouilh when you restart a game that your totally into.Version: 1.9.15

Make freeI don’t like that it’s not free like I would pay if it was for the app not just for a bit of the game.Version: 2.1.0

Best game everThis is the coolest and most fun game ever it just doesn’t stop.Version: 1.9.19

StoriesI love this game so much but the only thing wrong is that the first story is limited time but the others you have to pay for. Which is pretty stupid cause it’s a free game. Others all good. If you were to make the other stories free then for me that will make it 5 stars ⭐️ and more so please take this into consideration. Thank you.Version: 2.1.0

Crash-festA crash-fest on Apple TV. Like there isn’t a single hour of play that goes by without the game crashing..Version: 2.2.0

Where is my purchases. And I can’t go thruI started to play this game but when I got on I pressed restore purchases. And nothing. My brother completed this and I need Darth Vader. And I can’t go to the next episode! I defeated maul. But I can’t enter ep. 2! Please let me restore our purchases..Version: 2.2.0

Good game but babied downIt’s the same as lego stars on every platform, but they make things 10x easier and ruins the game. Like you can’t crash in pod racing level. And how you get half the characters unlocked just by buying the necessary things to actually play the game. I want to not be able to 100% the first level as soon as I get the game that’s boring. And if you try and do it with no free charge frees they give you they still end up in your character slots forcing you to use them instead of the other things you got that can do the same thing. Basically just left Star Wars but made easier so it ruins a bit of the fun to it. Still not too big of a problem but it’s just annoying. This will never be fixed bc they wouldn’t update a game like this.Version: 2.1.0

Good game but costs money😾☹️In really like the game and I’m not lying but there’s one thing that really annoys me! ALOT. I’m only a kid and can’t spend money on games. And in this game witch I think is pretty much ment for kids there’s only one mission free and the others cost money. So please for all the kids that are playing this game make it FREE pls..Version: 1.9.19

Please don’t make us pay moneyThis game is amazing except for the fact that you have to pAy to play all the other episodes. It would make it more enjoyable is paying wasn’t needed.Version: 1.9.19

Could Be betterThis is truly a amazing game, but once you complete basically everything, the game gets boring. A lot of things don’t make sense. You need coins and a “minikit” to complete the level. The minikits are just weird, and why do jedi, sith, troopers, and others want to collect robot parts and coins? But the minikits don’t stop there. The challenge mode is my 2nd favorite part of the level, except for the timer. I’ve tried tons of levels with it and cannot find or reach the blue minikits (You heard me right). But I love Free Play. It’s the best part of the levels. But honestly the game just gets boring. Unless you want to replay a level for the 100th time, there’s nothing to do except the really bad mini games. And I know this is asking for a major update, but change the past minifigures into the updated present minifigures. The game is great when you play it, but when your done, there is nothing to do..Version: 2.1.0

RUDE!I was enjoying the game but then when I defeat a Darth Maul I have to pay to Play the other levels! You must be joking. :( I loved it but now I hate it if you make all the things for free i’ll like it again right now. WORST GAME EVER!.Version: 2.2.0

So badWhy do you have to pay for the other packs? It’s free! So why the hell?.Version: 1.9.19

Keeps CrashingHad this game a while now for my son. He gets up to around 14% completed and next time he goes on it has crashed and all his progress has gone. 3 times this has happened..... This bug needs fixing as I feel I have wasted my mo way on unlocking all the games for him to play. Otherwise it’s a good game.Version: 2.0.0

3 years later and worseThree years ago I wrote it was glitchy. Maybe I never went on after that but I'm trying to work that RIDICULOUS cart in escape from Death Star. It is the worst vehicle in every level in every version and this is the worst time I have had with it, and your little crew keeps running in the WAY... games are supposed to be fun..Version: 1.9.15

Fix the controls and this would be the best game on the marketThe controls are to slow and unresponsive, not to mention too small The ability to make the controls larger would fix this Also there are a great many times when the game simply doesn’t respond (mainly the jump button) the amount of platforming in this game means poor controls are unacceptable and must be fixed now If this was fixed the game would easily be at the level of a console game but without the fix, it’s barely playable..Version: 1.9.19

Good game but why pay to do other levelsThe game is good but I don’t want to pay money to do the other levels.Version: 2.1.0

Pretty Cool But Needs WorkIt is a great game and pretty fun, but I do have my complaints, why when my iPad runs out of battery or shuts down I have to start all over again from the beginning.😦😦😦😦😦 and it is so stressful! I thought if there’s a update to the game maybe the game could save what you’ve done. I was also wondering, how do we get onto free play mode? Though I think I know how, but I’m still not sure. Bye! 👍.Version: 2.1.0

Loved the game then and now, but...So I remember playing this game after school with my friend on the PS3, and I remember us grinding to get 100%. The fact that they have the cutscenes and gameplay graphics from the home consoles on mobile, while maintaining similar (if not better) quality, ever since it was released in 2007, is amazing. There are only 2 downsides to this game that didn’t make my review 5 stars. One, the movement controls. For some reason, whenever I release my finger off of the D-pad, theres seems to either be a bit of drift or an input delay. Two, buying the rest of the game. So after I finished playing Episode 1, I’m getting ready for episode 2, but the thing is as I head to the door, I need to spend either $2, $3, or $7 to unlock the rest of the game. Why couldn’t I just spend the $7 before the game is installed on my phone? And why have the in-app purchases be towards the rest of the game, couldn’t the in-app purchases have been something that gave you more studs so that you could purchase new characters and vehicles? That concept just doesn’t make sense to me..Version: 1.9.19

CriminalHere i was with nostalgia for my childhood, thinking of all the joy this game gave me as a kid, all the hours spent with my family, having fun, completing levels... And episodes II-VI ARE LOCKED BEHIND A PAYWALL? I should have known there would be a catch (there always is) but this is absolutely. F ucking. Criminal. 0 stars if i could, Rot..Version: 1.9.19

Great butI loved this game and I completed it all and one day not long after I got my new I pad my progress and purchases were gone and it then said I never purchased anything and I checked my other account and same thing and I wanted to play it again but now I can’t The levels shouldn’t have to be bought anyway.Version: 1.9.19

Good game butThis was perfect when it didn’t have a price, no it’s just dumb. I’m not paying 12 fricken dollars. Please make this free again. It’ll make not just my day but everyone else’s.Version: 1.9.19

I'm slightly annoyedI'm slightly annoyed Lego! I got this game thinking that since it is called the COMPLETE series it gives you all the episodes. I really liked the first episode and am really annoyed that you have to pay for all the other episodes when the name implies that you get all of them..Version: 1.3

Pay to play and no challengeThough the game is free you only get the first episode. You have to buy every other episode separately or in a pack. One of my favorite levels is in episode 4 but I don’t want to pay anything on a game that was free. When I saw in app purchases I thought that it meant you could buy characters or studs. Another thing that bothers me is that in the original, when you died you dropped your studs, but now you don’t lose any studs which takes away the challenge and the feeling of spending your hard earned studs. Another thing that makes it easier for you is that you have 8 lives. It still shows 4, but each is worth 2 lives. The only reason I am playing this is for nostalgia. If they take away the pay to play I will definitely be happy to finish the game..Version: 2.2.0

Bigger ControlsThe only thing stopping me from paying for all the levels is the buttons The controls are just way to small to be comfortably usable A floating Dpad and larger buttons would be perfect!.Version: 2.1.0

Fix your stupid AISThey just get in the way and push you off stuff you don’t want to be pushed off of.Version: 1.9.19

ReviewThis a great game but it won't let me buy packs because when I go to buy them it crashes then asks for my apple ID password and it takes money off my balance and it doesn't unlock the pack so I would like my money back please!.Version: 1.1

I Hate this GameThis Game is horible! You get to the next level and you have to buy the whole app! Whatever people are searching for are free apps that you can Play without buying things!.Version: 1.9.19

It’s good and all but…I love this! This is such a blast from the past, I’ve been loving playing this, it brings back so many memories! The only issue I’m having is… well the toggle stick and the buttons are really small. Sometimes they fail to react to me pressing them entirely! I’ll tap to jump and well, they won’t. Same thing applies to double jumping. I’m not sure if anyone else seems to be having this issue or if it’s just me. I just feel a little let down after having paid for the full game. I just want bigger buttons, I guess!.Version: 2.1.0

In game purchasesI personally do like this game as when I was younger I used to play it on Xbox360 with my little brother and we had a lot of fun. You didn’t have to buy episodes to play them but when you buy it you get the whole game with no purchases only an extra unlock once you finish all of the missions. I did say I do like this game but I do hate the controls as they are uncomfortable and sometimes don’t respond. I do recommend you do play this game if you didn’t play the original..Version: 1.9.19

DissapointingSeems like it works as a game but I can't load any levels because the cutscenes freeze. Also the music doesn't play, possibly just my device. Hope an update that fixes this comes out soon because I really enjoyed this game on PS2..Version: 1.3

Issue with classic controlsIn my game I have experienced an issue where the position the classic control buttons are in have shifted for some reason from the bottom corners to overlap in the middle of the screen which makes gameplay pretty much impossible. I hope there's a way to resolve this problem as the game had been good up to this point..Version: 1.9.19

Please Read!Hello, I’ve been playing this game for a while and I finished episode 1 and I collected all the mini kits, the red lego block, and all the coins. Then I realized that I had to buy the rest of the game because all the other episodes don’t unlock like I thought they would now that I’ve completed the first episode. I think a lot more people would play if you unlocked each episode as the previous one has been complete. I don’t think many people want to buy the whole and game and you’d probably make more money because more people would want to play if you did it the way that I thought it was going to be like which is unlocking levels as you complete the previous one. That’s just my take on it..Version: 2.0.0

Great but doesn’t save progressI love the LEGO games based on movies. I have several others so I wanted this one too. Easy to learn what is needed and fun to play. I paid the $6.99 to open all the episodes. I have completed all levels to open the free play option. However, after about 24hrs it reverts back to level 1 in each episode. It doesn’t keep them saved. I’m not the only one having trouble with this either. A friends child is frustrated because he wants to play level 5 of an episode but must keep completing 1-4 every day. Would hope this is fixed soon so I can play again. I’m tired of having to replay every section to open a free play just to have it unsave every night..Version: 2.0.0

Buy? no!!!!So we need to pay for the whole game? Isn't it enough with all you get paid?!?.Version: 1.9.15

Controls are TrashThis game is pretty good, and exactly what I was looking for: an old Xbox game on my phone. It’s fairly true to that idea. However, the controls are garbage - total garbage. In a game like this one wherein certain platforming elements are necessary to complete in order to beat levels, precise controls are necessary. And this game doesn’t have them. I will sit down to play and get so mad about the controls that I pray for the level I’m playing to end as soon as possible. The ‘touch controls’ are not intuitive and the ‘classic controls’ buttons are so small, you have to be a 5 year old to play with any precision on the phone. Please make the buttons bigger, or make it so that we can adjust their size. Do something so that there can be precision with the controls! Other than the abysmal control scheme, this game is great. It kills time and take you back to simper times. I don’t really mind having to pay for the content as I think it’s worth rewarding the folks who completed the port. However, I will not spend a dime more until the controls are fixed. I play games to relax, not to be angered!.Version: 2.1.0

GoodbyeI used to play this all the time because there was not any in app purchases i know adding it made you more money but now i try to have nostalgia and i can i didn’t want to let go of my love for this game all the memories i remember making r2 die just to make the weird noises same with Anakin but there now gone unreachable until you save your game and change it back. 😨😰😥😓😢😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😢😭😣~ Goodbye you’re biggest fan.Version: 1.9.19

Love the game but...Got this game and love it, used to play it on the old Xbox as a kid so it’s nostalgic to me. But for some reason it won’t let me buy the other expansion packs and comes up with “offline or not signed in.” But it comes up that I’m signed in as I open the app. I hope this gets fixed 👍.Version: 1.9.19

Just play fortniteLightsabers are in fortnite just play fortnite has way better quality, peace.Version: 2.2.0

LSW reviewI wasn’t sure if I had to pay for the levels, or I had to play the story to unlock them.Version: 2.1.0

I hate uI payed for everything nothing happened.Version: 2.2.0

I hate how you can bearly jump farMake it able to jump far so I can jump on different obstacles there is some good parts in the game but I think that’s how you should improve your game and make it actually fun not just not letting everyone jump make the jump button jump farther and make the sith boss less overpowered and then I’ll rate the game higher..Version: 2.1.0

DanielI hate this because.Version: 2.2.0

YeaNext time give 2 level free and make more money for others.Version: 2.1.0

Seriously?Just make the game paid, I would rather pay for a game, rather than only getting the small part for free. Take this into consideration..Version: 1.9.15

Good game, bad controlsI played this game on my iPhone 12 Pro Max. The game itself is a Lego game, there’s nothing else to say on that front (a solid base game). However, the on-screen controls are appalling, this is especially bad due to their small size and the fact that the jump button is placed so close to the edge of the screen that 50% of the time, the button press isn’t registered; the bad controls are amplified by levels where precise jumping is key. The only other negative I found about this port is that the frame timing is a little strange, so there is a small but noticeable sense of time speeding up and slowing down, almost like some frames get skipped and the game has to catch up. This is most noticeable in busy areas like the main hub where you select the level you want to play. Please note that this could be a bug with just the iPhone 12 Pro Max I am playing this on. If you can get past the negatives, there is still a brilliant game underneath. I hope this helps ;).Version: 2.1.0


🙂 LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS Positive Reviews
Is LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS not working?

LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS.

⛔   LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to LEGO® Star Wars™: TCS
WB Hub negative reviews, comments
WB Hub Negative Reviews

Enterprise management tool to manage projects, track time and collaborate with project team on the go, from anywhere.

LEGO® Batman™: Beyond Gotham negative reviews, comments
LEGO® Batman™: Beyond Gotham Negative Reviews

***LEGO Batman: Beyond Gotham requires iOS 8 or later and is compatible with iPhone 4S and iPad2 and later devices.***...

LEGO® Star Wars™ - TFA negative reviews, comments
LEGO® Star Wars™ - TFA Negative Reviews

**The first chapter of The Force Awakens story is free and additional levels, story, and content are unlocked via ...

WBFYC Screeners negative reviews, comments
WBFYC Screeners Negative Reviews

The WBFYC Screeners app allows authorized Guild members or Warner Bros. users to view, download, or stream Warner Bros. ...

Game of Thrones: Conquest ™ negative reviews, comments
Game of Thrones: Conquest ™ Negative Reviews

Train an army, grow your dragon, battle to conquer Westeros and rise to dominance with your allegiance! Experience the ...

Mortal Kombat negative reviews, comments
Mortal Kombat Negative Reviews

MORTAL KOMBAT MOBILE brings its trademark Fatalities to mobile, with stunning graphics, and over the top moves! Assemble...

DC UNIVERSE INFINITE negative reviews, comments
DC UNIVERSE INFINITE Negative Reviews

DC UNIVERSE INFINITE is a fan-first, premium digital comic subscription service featuring the largest collection of DC c...

Injustice: Gods Among Us negative reviews, comments
Injustice: Gods Among Us Negative Reviews

Build an epic roster of DC super heroes and villains and get ready for battle! INJUSTICE: GODS AMONG US is a free-to-pla...