Monument Valley App Positive ReviewsUstwo Games

Monument Valley Positive Reviews

4.6
4.67556 star

Total 194 Positive Reviews

Monument Valley App User Positive Comments 2022

Monument Valley app received 194 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about monument valley?

Please wait! Monument Valley Facebook comments loading...



Monument Valley for Positive User Reviews

Surreally perfectThis is one of the best game I’ve ever played with the graphics in beautiful illusions and it challenges your mind as you’re mesmerised by the gorgeous scenery. The puzzles are challenging yet solvable and leaving you with a feeling of pure satisfaction after playing..Version: 2.7.6

BEST GAME EVER!This is my first review because I have never cared enough to write a review about any game. I discovered this game because I was watching the tv show house of cards and I saw it on there and said that I would give it a try. Once I realized it cost money I decided not to buy it. A few months later I really wanted to get a new game and remembered Monument Valley and chose to spend the $4. This is easily the best game I have ever own and it is almost 6 years old. I highly recommend this game to anybody reading no matter what year it is. I will certainly be buying Monument Valley 2..Version: 2.7.6

Most wonderful iPhone game yetLove this game, I find the design and hints at the storyline so fascinating and intriguing. The game does require some thought the further you get (contrary to a few other reviewers I've seen, idk maybe I'm just a bit slow!) but it's truly lovely!! Bought the MV1&2 bundle so I can't wait to play the next one!.Version: 2.5.16

Stunningly Beautiful, Mesmerisingly AddictiveSeriously by far the best game EVER! Well worth the money. I’m totally amazed at the inventiveness, creativity, imagination and ingenuity of the collaborative brains behind this game. It is magical, graphically beautiful, the ‘life lessons’ within the explorative puzzless are very ‘Little Prince’ like and the whole experience is immersive like an interactive, Escher-like kids pop-up book. I was sad when Monument Valley 1 ended, but happy to discover a Monument Valley 2 and immediately dived straight in and now I’m sad MV2 has ended. I look forward to a 3rd or more!!!! 10/10!!!!.Version: 2.7.21

BeautifulThis game is well worth every cent I spent and is by far my favourite IOS game. It's the only game that I've played the story more than once and it impresses me every time. The story is outstanding, expressed almost solely through the gameplay and seldom with text. Some scenes put me on the verge of tears and others make me ecstatic as I see a familiar face. The graphics of this game suit the theme so well that I often sit there in awe, staring at the stunning water and the outstanding construction of the levels happening before my eyes. This may be a bit excessive but I truly recommend buying this game. The only things I think the developers can improve on is to make more levels or even a sandbox mode although I'm not sure if the latter would be possible..Version: 1.0.3

Totally absorbing for non-gamersI'm no gamer, but I'm devoted to this. Some of the characters' say cryptic stuff that confused me, but did kind of fit nicely into the whole Escher-esque architecture and unexpected route-finding, which was cool. But what I really liked most were the thoughtful little touches highlighting personal cooperation, lateral thinking and storyline. Gorgeous artwork, animation, music and super foley audio too. Calming, entertaining gameplay with loads of multifaceted levels, no time limits, and can be put down/resumed whenever. Definitely worth way more than the price. My deepest respects and congratulations to the devs!.Version: 2.7.6

Beautiful and peacefulI love these games. I made my wife play it and she was hooked immediately as well. It took me about 3 hours to finish MV1 with taking multiple breaks and about 1.5 hours to finish MV2 while putting my son to bed (he likes me in the room while he knocks out, so I took advantage of the free time 😊). The levels were not hard at all and that is my only complaint. If they had more chapters and a bit harder levels, it would be perfect, but I felt like I blew through the games because I anticipated the moves at first glance in every level. I think for almost 9$, I should have had a harder time with it and had more game play. I paid 6.99 for the two apps, plus 1.99 to open extra levels in MV1. For the artistry alone, it is worth the price, but for the intensity it’s not. I would recommend it solely because of visually beauty and because one can tell that it took a lot of love and time to make this game. It’s near perfect!.Version: 2.5.16

Think outside the boxThis is a fascinating programme. At times you have to think like Escher as routes to be taken appear to be impossible. An intriguing exercise making it nessesary to think outside the box. It is possible to revisit this again and again and not remember exactly how it was mastered previously..Version: 2.5.16

Absolutely love!I absolutely loved this game, i just happened to stumble across it the day that it was able to be downloaded for free and I can honestly say I wanted to keep playing it 24/7. The music is so calming and the different stages have been created so beautifully! It really does have a good story line that doesn't bore you, the visual and the colours really catch the players attention! Definitely would play the sequel if it was free :D.Version: 2.4.2

Now That’s EntertainmentFinally a game that has everything. I have been waiting for something to rekindle my faith in the tablet technology and passion in multi-touch games, after ending up selling my iPad and deleting all the games from my iPhone. With all the boring, repetitive, non creative and badly implemented games out there, they frustratingly push oneself to believe that the tablet technology is demising. But then Monument Vally showed up… a game that is so intelligent, neat, challenging and transcending it kept me mesmerised to my little iPhone screen. I can only say, to ‘Ustwo’ team… I thank you for this. this is a work of art and I can imagine M. C. Escher is saluting you right now. and thank you for proving me wrong about the demising era. I hope your creative game can encourage other teams of artists and developers to improve their practice and raise the level of standards so we can see more aesthetic and profound apps..Version: 1.0.3

Stunningly Beautiful PuzzlerThis is an amazing game that is a joy to play. I would much rather pay for quality games than suffer ads or be frustrated by freemium micro-pay. My kids love totem and were so happy to see "him" back in the wonderful new levels. Love the twisted columns. Thank you for developing this app..Version: 2.0.1

Good gameIt was a pretty good game but i wish there was a bit more to the story and if there were more levels it would be more worth the money, it didn't take me very long to finish.Version: 2.6.6

An experienceAn amazing experience!.Version: 2.7.6

Stunning!Beautiful graphics and extremely clever level design. The way the music responds and changes as you play makes the gameplay even more absorbing. Also very impressed by the way they’ve built the narrative around an emotive storyline. Simply amazing, and without doubt one of the best iPad / iPhone games around..Version: 2.6.0

Criticism is easyI enjoyed this product very much. I am visually amazed at the amount of detail that unfolds on every level. And yes, like a mouse in a maze, one does begin to learn from the previous levels. But as a whole, I found this product visually fun and spiritually pleasing. The process of criticism is easy; one simply needs to say, the product lacked this, and it needed more of that. Just one time, I would like to read a critical review in which the judge (prior to rendering the opinion) outlines their step-by-step assessment of how (in their opinion) the work could have been improved. I believe then the judge, jury and executioner would have earned their right to carry out their sentence..Version: 2.5.21

No Ads, amazing art, satisfying zen experience.If you approach this game competitively and rush though it, you’re going to be disappointed in the length. If you take your time to enjoy the experience, visuals, and music, it’s very relaxing and enjoyable. Like a walk in the park or a visit to an art gallery..Version: 2.10.2

Unexpectedly impressedMy daughter asked for this, but I found once I started I couldn't stop. Only criticism is I finished it in 1/2 hour, so found it a bit short but great game, then the second part came out which was more challenging. Throughly enjoyed this..Version: 2.4.0

Not worth the moneyAmazing game, but definitely not worth the money. There’s not enough levels.Version: 2.7.6

Extraordinary experienceThis game is fun, graphics great and it’s challenging. It’s a lovely story and well worth the money. Is Monument 3 coming out soon? I’ve completed both games and they are exceptionally good..Version: 2.12.0

A beautiful masterpieceA beautiful form of art that’s worth every cent. The developers have created something truly magical that is both immersive and touching. Just when you think you had enough they released the expansion pack which in my opinion has some of the greatest level design I’ve ever seen and I’m talking emotionally touching on the same level super Metroid SNES level design was when it first came out. All in all if your reading this purchase the game you won’t be disappointed and in about two years maybe three we will have monument valley 3..Version: 2.5.16

Ten starsShort and sweet......ABSOLUTE BRILLIANT..Version: 2.7.6

AmazingThis game is fantastic with great graphics. Very different to the usual puzzle games with no cheats or hints. Please design more games like this. Well worth the money..Version: 2.7.6

Beautiful gameIts very visually pleasing and im obsessed with the ambience, the sounds and colours make everything work, ive been playing both the games since they came out and so has the rest of my family, its nice to re download every few years for nostalgia and so ive had time to forget the puzzles. Honestly one of the best game on the app store. So simple and beautiful.Version: 2.7.6

Awesome AdventureThis is a remarkable game that challenges the mind while calming the soul. It‘s simple characters, scenery and graphics give you complex challenges that draw you in. Monument Valley I & II is also a lovely story about a mother and child that many people can relate too. It shows how we all can all learn to be courageous and undertake life’s challenges and adventures. I can’t wait till Monument Valley III..Version: 2.5.21

The most beautiful game I've ever playedVisually gorgeous, with hauntingly appropriate music. Takes a bit to switch your brain to the twisting geometric world but once you get the hang of it, it's great fun. Not hugely challenging, didn't really get stuck at all, but that didn't matter so much when the journey was so lovely..Version: 2.4.21

Beautifully SereneSuch an amazing game! I bought the first and second one, finished quite quickly, but I still continue to replay levels as they are so elegant and beautiful. The graphics are the perfect blend between simple and detailed, and the music is calming. Worth every penny!.Version: 2.7.21

Fantastic sequel....but....Hi Guys, First off I will say it was a fantastic sequel to Monument Valley But.....it was a little short :( I hope you are planning on adding a lot more levels in an upcoming update? However other than the length of the game, I will say it was a superb addition to the monument valley series..Version: 2.5.16

Best game I've ever played on a mobile deviceI played this game right through on the first sitting. I've now gone back and replayed every level again with my ten year old daughter. I'm a very casual game player and would only play a game a couple of times a week so it has to be a very good to capture my attention for this long. Only small criticism was that some levels could've been harder. Can't wait for more levels!.Version: 1.0.3

Haters just hate“Beautiful & peaceful” is a great way to explain the imagery in this simplistic puzzle game. The color scheme is soothing but not muted to the point there is no visual interest. It reminds me of a colorful Bridges (for those who’ve played that monochromatic puzzle game). The puzzles themselves get progressively challenging but they are still quite simple so you will never feel like pulling your hair out, quitting the game or viewing a walkthrough to find your way through. I enjoyed the bonus level originally created for charity. Included was a message encouraging donating to a charity you hold dear. It feels good to support kindhearted people..Version: 2.5.21

If only all iOS games were this good.No loot boxes. No nagging, tracking, adverts or stupid gems and power ups. Just a beautiful, thoughtful, clever, brilliant, fun game. The perfect balance between “not too hard and not too easy”. I don’t consider myself a gamer who likes puzzles, but this was just a perfect game. You can even play it offline. I played it. Loved it. Bought all the additional content and purchased the sequel; because when something is this good it simply sells itself..Version: 2.7.21

Love this gameIt’s so beautifully made! It keeps me busy and entertained I’d say it’s definitely worth the money. One of the best games I’ve every played..Version: 2.5.5

Thank-you!I wish I could say thank-you to the producers a thousand times but I don't think the word limit will allow me to do that. Thank-you for making this game free to me on this particular day (4th of December). I have heard of all the rave reviews but never had the money to buy the game (I am a frugal teenager with low income you see XD). Today I have played the game and I believe that it deserves a rating of nothing less than five stars. Thank-you for putting in the effort to make this game so flawless. You have made it into something more than just a game. You have made it into a world that is not limited by conventions. You have made it into a place where the mind can escape. Thank-you again. I always enjoy things of good quality and I believe many others do too. So please keep up the incredible work and I hope to see more masterpieces produced by you guys. Now I know that your products are worth buying so count me in as a loyal (future) customer (since I haven't really bought anything from your company yet). Thank-you!!.Version: 2.4.2

VERY complexBbkhdjjdecboade.Version: 2.7.21

Amazing!!I just finished both volumes, including the appendices. What an amazing game! I wish more volumes are in the works for the future. This puzzle game challenges you to perceive 3D environments in a different way. I like that you can go at your own pace thought I wish there was a way to save your progress mid-level in case you have to close out of the app. Maybe in future volumes this feature will be available. Other than that I highly recommend this game to anyone looking for a challenge. This would be a great game for young and old alike as it trains your brain to solve problems spatially and dimensionally..Version: 2.7.6

MeThis game is so good! The optical illusions must have been hard to make. In all puzzle games I’ve played this is the best one, including number 2 (played 1 and 2, soooooo good).Version: 2.7.21

Love love love it 😍This is an awesome app and I would definitely recommend this to all of the people who are interested. The only problem is that you have to buy forgotten shores which is a real pain. The imagination is so cool and I hope there will be a 3 and 4 soon as I love this. 😜😜😍😍😂😂😋😋!!!!!!.Version: 2.7.6

Incredible game.The puzzles are intuitive yet still interesting. The artwork stands out as if it were its own piece, the soundtrack is well composed and feels very atmospheric. The story is intriguing. The 10 new levels were refreshing to play. $2.49 is mere pittance and was well worth it in terms of continuing the princess's journey. Though short, Monument Vally is far more immersive than any generic mobile adventure. ustwo has truly made an awe-inspiring game here..Version: 2.0.1

This game is greatI love this game and I like how hard it is and everything. The only thing i would change is that there aren’t many levels and I finished in about two days..Version: 2.7.6

BeautifulI’ve never written a review before, but having just worked my way through the entire monument valley catalogue, I am stunned at how beautiful this game is. It’s well worth the money, no adds or in-app purchases to ruin your pleasure, just a gentle visually gorgeous puzzle game. I’m off to play it again!.Version: 2.10.2

Why Did It Have To be So Amazing!!!My neighbor showed it to me as a calm game so I thought I might give it a try. At first a simple illusion game with awesome graphics, I took it everywhere and eventually the beautiful graphics as well as the awesome audio made me cry with happiness! This game is suitable for everyone, once I was playing monument valley 2 and Ro left child so I started crying while I was in a dentist chair and once the dentist watched the game she needed it! My sisters fight over my phone just so they can play these 2 games! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS GAME, ITS BEAUTIFUL!.Version: 2.5.16

🥰This game is the best mobile game in history! Totally worth buying! Oh, and the forgotten shores are awesome! #BestAppInHistory.Version: 2.6.6

I really love monument valleyIve wanted this game for a few years and when I finally got an iTunes gift card the first thing I bought with no hesitation was the bundle of both monument valley one and two it was an amazing experience i love everything about the games and I’m hoping for a number three if not thats ok because i can play them over and over again.Version: 2.5.16

Love monument valley to my coreThe gameplay, while short still holds up. I get sucked into the beauty of the world very much and it’s hard for me to put the phone down while I play it. I have one question though: I bought Ida’s RED Dream when it first came out, and enjoyed it thoroughly. Love the idea of aids wearing red at the time to help symbolize what the purchase meant. But when I recently redownloaded the game and decided to challenge myself by restarting all my progress, my purchase of Ida’s RED Dream suddenly just became the standred Ida’s Dream. Now the gameplay still remains the same and I still love the chapter, but is it possible for you guys to restore the original version for me? I’d very much like to have the RED version of Ida’s Dream back because it was symbolic to me on why I bought it. If you can’t, I understand, I just thought I’d ask first if that’s possible. Please respond soon..Version: 2.7.6

Stunning and originalThe most beautiful game I have ever played, and a real treat for fans of M C Escher or geometry. I'm not a big puzzle fan but I found this absorbing and not too difficult (usually). My only complaint is that it was over too soon - it would be great if the developers could keep adding expansion packs..Version: 2.4.2

Amazing game!!Monument Valley is just a beautiful game. You travel through different places, and the puzzles I think are very well made. The colors and designs are so amazing, I’d like to thank the people who made this game for doing an amazing job making the puzzles, the coloring, and everything in the game. I also think that monument valley can be educational is some ways. It shows you how many different ways you can do things. I’ve been learning geometry lately, and this totally reminded me of it. Overall I think monument valley is a wonderful game, and I’m hoping that you will buy it and see how amazing it is. :) Sincerely, A big fan ;).Version: 2.7.21

I’m 15 and love this gameDude, this game is visually amazing. I’m autistic and so senses are really important, the music and colours all match so well and the game on its own is cool and fun to play and the story is kinda fantasy style, think Steven universe. It’s actually a really good game, you’re paying for the experience.Version: 2.7.6

Such a great gameThis has to be the 3rd time I have played this is 4 years. I never get tired of the creativity this games offers. Thank you to all those who created this, and thank you for sharing with us. Please release a monument Valley 3!.Version: 2.7.6

Beautiful game!I bought it for my five year old grandson, and he loves it. The surprise was that It has captivated everyone - me, my wife, my daughter, and my grandson. The puzzles are challenging, the gameplay is superb, the graphics are superb (Escher would love them I am sure), and there isn’t any violence. We’ve got all three games now, and they are terrific value..Version: 2.5.16

Expensive for what you getPaid for this app and was not expecting to completely finish the game in a couple of hours. Good puzzle game but terrible value for money.Version: 2.10.2

Monument ValleyBrilliant! As much an art experience as a logic and lateral thinking game. Very clever and beautifully executed. It makes you my smile! The best and most original app I have downloaded..Version: 2.5.21

Best game ever!I thoroughly enjoyed the first edition and I am just now wondering if this game can ever get better! Please continue to improve this game for the future. Nothing compares to Monument Valley! Richard Perriment..Version: 2.7.6

Amazing game, but...Now I absolutely love this game, and I thought the puzzles were well designed and perfectly balanced difficulty and ease. I just feel like there could be more chapters that come with the game in the first place. Apart from that, I loved it, and had a great experience playing it..Version: 2.7.6

Worth itIt’s awesome if you want to play something when you are bored. get it.Version: 2.10.2

Gorgeous gamePossibly the most beautiful game I’ve ever played.Version: 2.7.6

Stunningly beautifulThis is such a stunningly beautiful game. I loved every minute of it. Yes it’s short and it would be lovely if it were a longer game but a lot of work went into this. I paid the extra for the other levels and was not disappointed. I will be getting the second game after I finish this. Some of the puzzles were easy but some did catch me and took a bit longer. I didn’t read reviews before purchasing it. I got the name from a search of the best puzzle games and it truly is. My advice would be to buy the package with both games included because you will want to play the next one..Version: 2.5.16

StunningFrom design to gameplay this game sets the bar so high it is astounding to see ~ the game I have been waiting for. So good to see games like this coming out now where people get it. That's right the biggest thing is the makers don't get it. They don't get it right so often ~ and then there are gems like this. All the crows in a row. Completed within 2 days of casual gaming and felt proud astounded and satisfied. Epic..Version: 1.0.3

Beautiful GameThe people who are complaining that this game is overpriced simply do not understand the amount of work and energy that has been put into a game like this. Misunderstanding the lack of levels and under appreciating the stunning graphics is doing this game a dis-service..Version: 2.0.1

Best game ever!!!This is the best ios game I've ever played! No joke. I really hope you do make a sequel or at least a new level pack but if I do remember correctly the last update was the final 😭 I am completely addicted and know each level off by heart. I will be every disappointed if this is the end. Hopefully I will be able to see Totem & Ida again..Version: 2.2.3

I wish there was moreI’ve been playing MV since its birth and I adore the original game. When I heard a second game had been released, I was overjoyed and downloaded it immediately. I was NOT disappointed. I loved MV2 just as much as I loved the original, if not more because of the new additions, like Ro’s daughter and the ability to draw your own sacred geometry shapes. The only thing this game lacks is content. I got through the entire game I a few hours. I feel like there needs to be more to the story — in MV1, Ida is on a quest for forgiveness. We get to follow her through that journey and watch her complete it, which gives a sense of satisfaction. We know /what/ she’s doing, and /why/, which is what gives that game such a satisfactory end. But we don’t know anything about what’s going on in MV2. Who is Ro? Who is her daughter? Who are the ghosts? Why is she sending her daughter on a boat alone? Like I said, I love these games. The music, the complexity, the story, the visuals — all are fantastic. I can’t wait to see what UsTwo has in store for us. Hoping for a third installment!!! Many thanks..Version: 2.6.0

Love it !A couple of years ago I got a kindle and it was free on there but then I lost my kindle and couldn’t play it . I remembered it like 3 years later but completely forgot the name so I was crying days on end until I played crossy Road and I went on friends of crossy and there I saw the character ida so I typed it on Google and then it lead me here . It’s such a wonderful game and I definitely recommend, you will immediately fall in love with it !.Version: 2.7.21

Highly Recommended You Play ThisI have had this game on my Wishlist for the longest time and it took a sale for me to finally pick it up. It is highly deserving of its full price and I wish I had paid that much for it. I find pay once and play titles to be a breath of air on the AppStore, especially ones this rad. The puzzles are ver tactile and absorbing and the world, oddly enough for geometric puzzle lands, is incredibly immersive. The story was interesting too and kept me wanting to know more. I highly recommend Monument Valley and I will be picking up the expansion as well. Great game, I look forward to more from this studio..Version: 2.2.41

I adore the game...It’s so nice to play something that’s not only beautiful, but stress free. This makes you think, and then makes you smile when you work it out seeing how cleverly the puzzles have been created. I literally say aloud “whoever came up with this is a genius!” People that complain about the length of gameplay for the price should pay attention to the amount of people in the credits and think of the hours it takes those people to create something like this, take off Apple’s cut, then realise such an amazing piece is incredibly cheap..Version: 2.7.6

Beautiful, calming and cleverI love these games so much, the music is beautiful along side the absolutely gorgeous design and the puzzles are well thought out and complex. Absolutely brilliant game to slowly work your way through and enjoy at your own pace..Version: 2.7.6

Love it’s simple beautyI loved the first game and this is equally gorgeous. The Escher-inspired graphics and gameplay are mesmerising, the music and sounds are both gentle and uplifting, the puzzles are doable, but make you think a little as well. I don’t always want a puzzle/game that infuriates you because you get stuck; I do like to work things out and be able to travel. The “places” are sumptuous, the colours subtle and the little story manages to be both philosophical and sweet. I love the idea of the daughter, and the story is a great metaphor for parents letting go of their children as they grow up and away from us..Version: 2.5.16

Depends what you wantIf your downloading this game just because everyones talking about it online and you enjoy difficult puzzles - then it’s not for you. If however you need a game to genuinely calm down anxiety and you enjoy satisfying sounds, visuals and illusions - then it’s amazing. I personally couldn’t ask for more out of a game. The price is 100% justified for what your getting..Version: 2.6.0

You've outdone yourselvesThe new levels are wonderful. Really beautifully done. My pre schooler, who can do all but the last of the first ten levels, was very excited by the thief level, when the princess lost her hat. I am only sorry the story kind of ran out. Where is her crown!.Version: 2.0.1

Review!~This game was great. I got it once before but deleted it because I found it to hard , but it actually isn't as hard as it looks. The ending is amazing! I had to use a tutorial only once. I recommend it to anyone and everyone!.Version: 2.5.16

Fun and beautiful but shortI first downloaded this app years ago based on a friend’s suggestion. I remember liking it but thinking it wasn’t very long. I recently remembered it and decided to download it again to replay it. Since it’s been a while it was a good replay and I didn’t remember most of the levels. The levels are beautiful and just the right amount of challenge. I have to agree with others that for the price it’s a pretty short game. I’m glad I got some more play out of it but it’s not something I’d be able to enjoy playing again immediately..Version: 2.7.6

FavouriteLove the game.Version: 2.7.21

Thank you for this amazing app 🤗Dear creators, I bought this game a few years ago, played it then deleted it. Fast forward to now, I played this again and bought the additional 8 levels as well as play ida’s dream. This game is a stunning, calming and challenging game! I usually just tend to whip this open and replay 1-3 of the levels to calm me down from hectic days and I love the story of the princess going on quests for forgiveness and stuff! I would’ve rated this 5 ⭐️, but instead, I think 4 would be more reasonable. Mainly because of the prices (had to pay for the app and for the 8+ levels). Thank you for reading this and I hope you’ll add more levels 🥰.Version: 2.7.6

Need more levels!!!!This game is really fun but I think they should have more FREE levels as I finished the game in one day. I love to play this game when I am bored but the fact that I have finished it makes me even more bored and anyway paying £4 for like ten 10minute games that you can complete in on day and I you want to get more levels you have to pay more money but overall this game is so really fun and me and my family have enjoyed playing with it.Version: 2.7.21

I can play this again and againMonument Valley has stunning visuals and sound throughout, the puzzles get progressively harder and it has a lovely message that accompanies the character’s journey. I don’t play mobile games usually, but I can’t stop playing this♥︎.Version: 2.7.6

Definitely worth the costThis game is a treasure that costs a few dollars and is worth a million. The levels are artfully crafted, the puzzles are not so easy that you feel it was wasted, but not so hard that you find yourself looking at online guides for it. (I’m assuming that’s the case. I looked at a video for the very beginning of a level and the answer turned out to be very simplistic-I was looking at it the wrong way.) I love how they defy the laws of physics and use optical illusions to toy with your brain, all while making it more appealing for all ages. The sequel is a must have, as the storyline is not quite so vague, but your mental skills are tested even more. If you haven’t played, this game is worth the 2.99. Fans of the first game need to play the second. People who have played both (me) are awaiting a third. This is a triumph among indie games that stands out against all..Version: 2.7.6

Awesome GameThis game is so fun I can’t stop replaying it. The difficulty of the puzzles are the right amount for me. I love the reset progress feature because then I can keep replaying the game one of my favourite games..Version: 2.5.16

Great gameThis game captured me the minute it started. It has a cool art style and the music suits the game perfectly. I have played completely through the game few times and found a new experience every time. The only reason why I have not given it 5 stars is because of the price. $6 for a phone game I though was a bit over priced. The game is so short and can be completed in just an hour or two. I understand how much was put into this game but considering how short it is, I think you need to change the price. To summarise, it is a great game and I thoroughly enjoyed. If you have the money to spend definitely get it, but if you are looking for a game that will keep you entertained for a long time maybe look elsewhere..Version: 2.5.16

I am the queen of bird people!!I order the birds to stop yelling at me!!! Great game!!.Version: 2.6.0

Creative, clever, mesmerising gameLoved playing Monument Valley. Beautiful game in all aspects. Had me hooked from the start. There's something very calming about the imagery of this game it's beautifully designed. It gets a little harder with each level as you would imagine but with patience it can all be worked out. Sometimes when you feel completely stuck try something random or a move you think will never work, you will be surprised at the outcome. Normally I do t pay for games but this was worth every penny. Only downside was when it ended. I really hope there are more to come. Whoever created this has an amazingly clever and artistic mind. Thank you for sharing this with us :)).Version: 2.7.6

More, more, MORE!This was the first game that I have bothered to play on an iOS for more than 2mins before getting bored and deleting it and I was enraptured for hours and loved every second. In fact it was the first game to do this since I was a kid. Make some more levels PLEASE..Version: 1.0.3

I love this gameIt’s so clever and well made! I would definitely recommend..Version: 2.7.6

Wow!I have only started to explore this app but feel it is already the single most beautifully crafted puzzle I have laid hands and eyes on. The simplicity of design yet attention to detail is full of wonder. Well done. I will be recommending this to all my friends..Version: 2.2.3

Best puzzle game everThis is one of my favorite games EVER Too short? You can buy eight more chapters for $3.95.Version: 2.6.6

Such a beautiful therapeutic game.The imagery, the music. It’s so calming and relaxing. I really savour and enjoy this game. Don’t get me wrong you don’t need 2 brain cells to rub together to solve the puzzles they are incredibly simple. But I play this game to escape it’s relaxing, wonderful storytelling. A little puzzle piece of escapism..Version: 2.7.6

This game is awesome!!I was in love with both of the games straight away. Not only is the art style absolutely hands down one of the greatest thing, and game, I have ever seen, the music and the story is emotional, carm, and VERY mesmerising. I adore this game! Please make a Monument Valley 3!! We would all appreciate it very much to have such a new and fantastic game out!!.Version: 2.6.0

Great, but could be longerI love it! The art is beautiful, there weren't any bugs, and it's enjoying to play... the impossible shapes theme worked really well. I managed to finish both the Original and Ida's Dream levels in a few hours over two days, though, which I think may be a bit too short. A bit disappointing since it cost a few dollars and you have to pay for more levels, but that's really my only complaint..Version: 2.4.2

The BEST games I have ever played!I bought the pack including both the first and second game. The graphics are just soooooo beautifully executed! I wouldn’t be surprised if I went to a modern art museum and saw these graphics in it. The audio is also amazing! I could just stare at one picture and listen to the audio for the rest of my life! The storyline is just so precious and it really describes the concept of family, friendship and love. I really love these games and if there is a third one coming out, it needs to be Ida’s child who finds her/his own path. I really appreciate these games and I love to be able to have a bonding experience with my family when we play together..Version: 2.7.6

AmazingWow... Awesome game. Worth paying for. Great concept and play. The graphics are clean and simple, and I can only imagine if they were up to the standard of, say, 'The Room'. Would like more story in the story... The ending was nice. Edit: Now completed and just purchased the extension. More like an adventure game than a puzzle... Although it did get my brain going a few times. The simplicity of the graphics are growing on me and I think the game concept is incredible and worth getting just to see them. I am looking forward to see where the developers take it from here. (Gave another star on edit).Version: 2.2.3

Love the gameI love the game The puzzles are fun to solve and it’s addictive I just wish the plot was more in depth and it was longer.Version: 2.7.6

Very impressiveI was blown away by the creativity, beauty and complexity of this game and I kept finding myself smiling while playing. If I could, I would rate it 4.5/5; it was almost perfect, although I sometimes wished for a bit more of a challenge on some of the levels..Version: 2.7.21

Relaxing and calmingThis game is really enjoyable to play after a long day. I feel as if the game is underrated and not many people know about this game. I like the melodies and music that accompanies monument valley. However I was addicted to thing games and I can only wish for more adventure. I know there is a part 2 but I’ve purchased everything and finished everything. I did so in the matter of days. Over all a wonderfull and would 100% recommended to other people.Version: 2.7.6

An Unimaginable MasterpieceA benchmark for what games can be: Purely immersive with only its interactive nature. Every action has intriguing and pleasant reactions, where even idle fiddling with the pieces of a puzzle you are yet to understand creates harmonic tones to add to the background sound effects and score, and the story gives enough information to carry structure and leaves enough questions to be tonally filled in by the player. Add to this delightful puzzles that force you to really think in new ways without making obscure leaps in logic or reasoning, and this is truly a 5-star game. It is possible that a player may want for more than what they are given when they reach the end of the game, but the price is worth the production quality of the experience..Version: 2.5.16

Great with some flawsThis game is GREAT and you can tell they put a lot of time into making it as there are many different elements of each level... but I do wish that it came with a bit more for the price. However it does give you some cool text stickers that you can only get if you buy the game and aren’t available on the free versions lol but it depends on your judgement on the game... some people love it, some people don’t like it as much, and some people just can’t decide (me)... so I would recommend not getting the pack of both games until you know whether or not you think it is worth it from buying one of them..Version: 2.5.21

A breathtakingly beautiful casual puzzle gameMonument Valley is a breathtakingly beautiful casual puzzle game. The relatively simple puzzles make this relaxing and diverting, rather than taxing. Some levels are extremely straight forwards, but others are a bit trickier, requiring a bit of trial and error and thought. If you're a fan of Escher then this game is a must. Whilst the original game is fun, the DLC pack is a whole higher level, leaning even more heavily on Escher's work, featuring waterfalls and necker cubes, with less straightforward puzzles. If you like the base game (or especially if you'd like the opportunity to actually explore some of Escher's paintings) then this is a must buy..Version: 2.5.21

Short but BrilliantThis is the best game I've played on my phone this year. It's clearly influenced by Fez for the desktop but only a fraction of the size. It's only got 10 levels, about 30 mins gameplay for $4 but every minute is a fantastic experience..Version: 2.0.1

I wish there were more like it.Beautiful, calming, difficult at times, but inevitably satisfying. Not a weapon in sight. I love it..Version: 2.6.0

StunningIf you think $5 for the original game and then $2.50 to almost double the game's length is a rip off, you're seriously divorced from reality. This game is incredible in its mechanics, art and execution. It's simply one of the most charming and entertaining games, not just on iOS, but in existence. Equal parts game and work of art. Worth every cent..Version: 2.0.1

A lovely adventureThis is a beautiful and absorbing game with puzzles that are relaxing rather than overly taxing. No violence and nothing to cause frustration just lovely designs and calm, sweet scenery. I’ve played them all so please make some more - I’m a fan!.Version: 2.7.21

Great!!This game was amazing; it had beautiful graphics and sound, a puzzling difficulty that rewarded you deeply when you passed a stage, and an overall familiar feel. It was an enchanting and mesmerising experience that thrilled me from head to toe. The storyline was great as well, and had me frantically tapping for the next chapter. I would highly recommend this to any logical person out there who wants a challenge!.Version: 2.6.0

Very good game!This game is amazing. I love it. What I think would be cool, is like a sandbox/creator mode, where you can make your own levels. That would be awesome. Other than that the game is perfect. Amazing job.Version: 2.7.21

There’s nothing like itBest mobile game I’ve ever played by a long shot, beautiful design, fascinating concept… it’s rare for me to spend money on mobile games but I will always come back for Monument, can’t wait for the next one!!!.Version: 2.12.0

I LOVE MONUMENT VALLEY... butI love monument valley so very much. It has always been a part of my heart. From the art work and sounds, it’s just so peaceful and beautiful. I remember when it first had came out and I was so in love with it! I recommend anyone who hasn’t yet tried it out to consider buying and playing this beautifully designed puzzle game! Although I wish it was more compatible with iPhone X such as filling the entire screen, which by the way would be so lovely if it could be updated to support the iPhone X screen!! Thank you so very much to the developers for bringing us such an exciting experience I’ll never forget!!.Version: 2.5.16

Good but needs more game playI just need to say it a great game. You all put great effort into it. I need to say it again it’s a great game, but (there is all ways a but) five dollars for a game with only ten level. Unless you count that level in the extras which feels like 6 levels. Also I know there is a second game, but five dollars for this game that’s insane. Two dollars understandable but four dollars no way. I do know that I can buy eight more levels for two dollars which in total that is nineteen level for seven dollars. Don’t think I don’t like this game it’s a great game as I said. I can tell it looks like a hard game to make so its understandable why there is very little levels. If you are reading this review I would not mind you getting this game. Just don’t be surprised that you finished this the game In one day like me. Also I don’t have the second game so if the second one is longer then the first that would be great. So if I was you I would get the game if you like puzzle game.(Yes this is a puzzle game if you couldn’t tell) It’s a very fun game so enjoy if you do get it..Version: 2.5.16

Simply fantasticIt's on of the best games you will ever play if you like puzzles and this kind of games! And for this price (including the expansion) it's a bargain. If you think it's too much don't buy it, but don't leave a negative review, this is not how reviews are supposed to work..Version: 2.0

Quality.This game is beautiful. So many hours of work must have gone into producing this incredible piece of art. That people are outraged at having to pay another $2 for the expansion is mind-boggling. It's gorgeous. The new levels feel fresh and are neither frustratingly challenging nor too easy. I particularly enjoyed the 'oubliette' level. Savour this game..Version: 2.0.1

The perfect plane brain teaserI spent 5 1/2 hours on a plane and played both Monument Valley One and Two, absolutely amazing. (For now I’m focusing on MV1)I read a review saying “ruined by the story”. And I can see how some could be too intrigued by the very small story, but I think the developers made a good decision focusing on the gameplay. Had they built the story too much each level would have to be left on a weird 4th dimensional cliff hangar, and they’d have to cut down on gameplay because you’d be too stressed to actually do the levels thinking about how the story is going to go. This game seems to be designed to satisfy the puzzle solver in everyone, and the gameplay/story ratio may be extremely uneven, that’s exactly how it should be..Version: 2.6.0

GreatI loved this game. It makes you think outside the square. I had to keep going to get to the next level. The only downside is I wish there were more levels. I finished it all too quickly and was disappointed to see that I had come to the end. I hope they continue to develop this game further..Version: 1.0.3

I recommend this to people who like stretching their minds out.People say to me I wasted money whenever I show them the app about Monument Valley. Except, I never bought it. It was free at the time. I love puzzles and this was my favorite one. On the second one, Ida doesn't have a child btw. She becomes a bird in the first one. Anyways, I recommend this to you. I've had my fair share of almost throwing my device to the wall, but it also was nice to stretch my mind. If you are willing to spend money. Buy this. It. Is. Amazing. That's all I have to say!.Version: 2.5.16

Fantastic ExperienceHands down one of the most beautiful games I have experienced and worth every penny. Developers deserve to be paid for their hard work people, quit your whinging that you can't have it all for free!.Version: 2.0

Great gameGreat game for anyone who enjoys thinking outside the box, it is visually stunning and provides a thinking game outside of logic rather focusing on illusion and perspective. Stunning visuals and music, loved it so much purchased monument valley 2..Version: 2.5.16

No title (but read this)First of all on of the the first reviews is like a one or two star review that says this game is short and easy. Maybe the first levels are easy but I can’t call this short there’s plenty of levels to take a few days and for an indie puzzle game that’s a real achievement. I will change to five star if you explain the “ box” level. Once you solve green it takes you back to blue and both doors are locked all other levels took like five minutes but I’ve been stuck on this one for a week 😔. I will try the sequel and try this game on iPad to see if either of these options are better (am only assuming this game is easier on iPad because maybe a bigger screen will help). Is this a glitch? Or am I just doing something wrong? So confused 🤷‍♀️ edit: I just realized that there is a a bird person that can do it for you I don’t think it was there before. Whatever. Great game anyway.Version: 2.6.0

Highly recommendThis game was fantastic from the start to finish. Peaceful but also challenging really gets the mind working. Highly recommend this game..Version: 2.7.6

Best game EVERThere aren’t adequate words to express how much I love this game - no violence, no death, no time limits, no scores - which is what I like when I want to relax with my iPad. I do wish we could have more regular updates though - I would happily pay for more levels and further opportunities to immerse myself in this lovely piece of art that makes you think way out of the box..Version: 2.7.21

Beautiful gameGlad that they've added new levels to a game which has such standout imagery. Happy to pay the measly 2.59 for these, and I'd encourage anyone who enjoyed the originals to do so also. Stop expecting everything for free and complaining when it isn't.Version: 2.0.1

Incredible visualsA total immersive experience!.Version: 2.7.21

A Beautiful and Engaging GameWell done to the developer of this game. No glitches that I can find, lovely graphics and engaging game play. Happy to pay for this app, and even bought the expansion pack. All the family have this app with thanks to Family Sharing..Version: 2.12.0

Monument valleyPros; Interesting puzzles Not too much dialogue totem friend who helps along the way Easy to move character Colourful and magical Different ways of interacting with puzzles for example sliding across totem friend or moving blocks to make bridges Good quality, good value for money Starts off basic so you can get used to the way you solve puzzles before getting more complex near the end Cons; Had to complete level 10 twice to see ending because game would shut down after completing level Would like more levels Verdict; enjoyed game and loved the beautifully designed levels. Score 5 stars.Version: 1.0.3

Best Game EVERThis is a BEAUTIFUL game! It captures your attention and shows you how to play right at the beginning. It has amazing visual art and peaceful music. I also like how there are extra things even though you have to buy one of them. But because this is an astonishing game, people are gonna want to buy it! I especially love the totem as it is a simple yet important character/tool. I also like the crow people as they are actually very important to the story and make it a bit more difficult. Definitely 5/5 🤩.Version: 2.5.21

Such a good gameThis game really touched me in a way I cannot describe. It has such a beautiful story and background, outstanding visuals breathtaking levels that you can get lost in for hours upon hours. The strategy and creativeness of the levels really get your mind thinking about what to do, where to go; what staircase or door to choose. I haven’t purchased Monument Valley 2 yet but I soon will. I have deeply enjoyed the 1st instalment I have completed every chapter. My favourite character was Ida because she is called the “Silent Princess” But I believe there is more to her than that, she’s smart, caring and most of all loyal to her friend Totem which I really think is a good message to always be positive and nice to everyone, even if you don’t get along with them. It is also very relatable to everyone because I think everyone can relate to Ida because as I said she is smart and caring. That concludes my review on this magnificent game Thank you for reading!😀.Version: 2.5.16

Just when I thought I was out, they pulled me back inI bought both 1 & 2 but I think the first one was harder. I realize that game developers moved on to the next project once a game is completed but this game is worth upgrading. I would keep buying it if they continue updating it say 10 chapters every year (wishful thinking). I signed up to Apple Arcade just for this game but sadly it’s the same game, with minor addition so bye-bye AA..Version: 2.7.21

Beautiful and calmingI love this game and didn’t want it to be over. It is beautiful to look at and different from anything else I’ve played. I just wish there were more levels because I didn’t want it to end..Version: 2.7.21

Very addicting and illusionaryI love how the game has optical illusions like for example when a platform is on a higher place and another part reaches the higher bit which it really cool all of the levels are challenging and fun i played this game nearly all day. Definitely worth buying this game.Version: 2.7.6

Needs some adjustmentsThe game is really well made and lots of fun. I would recommend this is you like problem solving. It just needs some adjustments. I think it needs more gameplay for the price it is at, and more expansions. They should also allow a minimal amount of hints. It’s rare, but every now and then I get stuck for a long time. If they did something like 1 hint per game. They don’t have to be major, but it would help a lot. Also in the v level of forgotten shores, you cannot complete it on an iOS devise because a button does not fit in the frame. To get to the next step, you have to press it, and you can’t. You can’t even see it unless you zoom out really far, and you can’t move your character without zooming out. This is irritating because I payed to walk up a staircase, and nothing else. With a few adjustments to the game, that 4 stars could easily become 5.Version: 2.6.0

Absolutely mesmerisingThis is hands down the best iPhone or iPad game out there. I’ve never seen anything like it. Aesthetically it’s absolutely breathtaking - so simple and minimalist but with stunning use of colour and line. It manages to be extremely emotive as well, very cleverly done. The games challenge your mind but are not hugely taxing so it’s actually a very calming exercise to be in the universe of Monument Valley. I loved every second. The games are on the pricey side but worth every penny. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE MAKE MORE!!!!.Version: 2.5.16

Amazing, beautiful, unique!This game is probably the best I have come across on the App Store. It's beautiful aesthetic and intricate puzzles shows the hard work the developers must have meticulously put in to creating this game. I find myself playing over and over again despite having finished it, without getting tired or bored of it at all. It is definitely worth buying this game and the additional levels costing £1.49 is a bargain considering how artfully this game is put together. Thank you so much for this! Hope to see more levels soon!.Version: 2.5.16

Beautiful gameIt is a beautiful game..Version: 2.7.6

Insanely beautiful design & gameplayThe level of game design is mind boggling. So great. Like an Escher painting came to life. Just when you think you’ve seen every interesting idea they throw s new one at you. Best game I’ve played on iOS. Period. And some people complain about $6. Seriously..Version: 2.5.16

Draws you into its worldMonument valley is a beautiful inspired puzzle. It gets easier in some ways but at the same time it gets harder. Every step you make unfolds a secret that reveals the story of Ida. I do not normally tech often but this is not one of those mindless games where people go round killing each other. This non addictive game is relaxing and makes your brain work in a different way. I highly recommended Monument valley one and two..Version: 2.6.0

Beautiful game!The game is gorgeous, and the gameplay is engaging and occasionally challenging without feeling impossible. I will be buying the expansion packs!.Version: 2.7.6

Beautiful, brilliant. It's all about what you seeWow. This game is absolutely fantastic 10/10 hands down most beautiful game and really makes you think. It's all about how you look at it! Worth the money I promise you won't be disappointed.Version: 1.0.3

Good gameTotally worth the money good for entertainment I hope they’re going to add more to the story in the future..Version: 2.7.6

SO GOOD, PLEASE READThis game is SO AMAZING I love it every thing about it and also thanks for making a second one. Please make a third one it would be so GOOD also I already beat every level on both mv and mv2 and I always play the levels over and over and OVER again and I NEVER get tired of playing it because this game is a perfect balance between the atmosphere and the gameplay macanics, the only thing that I want to improve is the amount of levels because there only a total of 19 levels and in the second game only 14. Still this is an AMAZING GAME and again add more levels and please add a third game, it would be AMAZING and thank you for these amazing games.Version: 2.5.16

GreatVery beautiful and fun. Totally worth the money..Version: 2.7.20

My favourite game by farI have played this game through so many times, it never gets old, the art and the story and the music all just feel so beautiful and timeless..Version: 2.7.6

Brilliant brilliant brilliantJust a great game. I gave it to my kids after I’d got stuck and we all worked it out together. Fiendishly hard puzzles but brilliant graphics and I love the impossible architecture. A brilliant game. 5 stars and more Also Monument Valley 2 was great too..Version: 2.7.6

Amazing Game (but..)I downloaded the game and was amazed by the quality and effort put into this kid-friendly puzzle game. It challenges your wits and your ability to focus on something from different perspectives. It has an amazing storyline behind it. I have only a few conflicts with it. One, before I finished all 10 levels in Monument Valley, the cost for the section “Forgotten Shores” was $0.99 USD. After I completed all 10 levels and wanted to buy Forgotten Shores, it was $1.99 USD. Even though that was an excellent and affordable price for that quality of a game, I was shocked that they raised the price of the section right when I wanted it the most. To be fair, this was around Christmas. It could have been a special deal that I missed because I completed the game after Christmas. Two, it makes you think that you own Monument Valley 2. After I got the game, I saw the sections that I “had”. When I clicked on Monument Valley 2 to check it out, it sent me to the App Store and wanted me to purchase it, and another side note that Monument Valley 2 is too expensive unless it has more levels than Monument Valley 1. Three, this is more of a suggestion. I would like if you had a video in the end where users can watch. The video would explain the storyline of it. Amazing game though..Version: 2.7.6

Stunning in every wayAbsolutely loved every second of this. Worth every dollar. To those complaining that it’s too expensive clearly have no idea the hours of dedication it took to make this game. Every detail is so intricate and no opportunity wasted to make this game truly one of a kind..Version: 2.5.16

Favourite game of all timeIt's an amazing game. Extremely addictive finished the whole thing in one day including forgotten shores, I would definitely pay for more expansions. I love this game, the story line is mysterious and adorable and it looks cute! Love it! Want more!.Version: 2.2.41

Beautiful and Mesmerising!I loved playing this game, it is beautiful, and I can tell that a lot of hard work has put into making it. It is worth the money, however I was very upset when I reached the end. Thumbs up from me though! 👍.Version: 2.5.21

Endless mode?Needs an endless mode..Version: 2.7.6

Just beautiful from start to finishThis is a beautiful puzzle game. It's simple to play, and the joy is in seeing how the world works and sounds rather than in really hard puzzles. It's an ingenious concept, beautifully realised, and level 8 alone is worth the price of admission. I hope they keep making additional levels..Version: 2.4.0

I highly recommend this app!This is one of the most calming peaceful games I’ve played, it is not stressful and you can take your time to finish each puzzle. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves a good brain teaser it is wonderful for nearly all ages and is a great game to play while having quite time and to play when you are stressed out, while it is all these things it is also extremely fun. You may get stuck and you can exit the app without the data being lost and having to start a level over again, I hope you find this as enjoyable as I did. 😊.Version: 2.7.21

I’ve fallen in love with this game.I cannot tell you how much sentiment I have for this game. It’s so beautiful. From the music to the world concept. You can tell that hard work was put into this. Everything fits perfectly all together and makes beautiful sceneries that will forever impact me. Yes, it’s just a game, but the experience is priceless. I have to thank the creators for impacting my life and inspiring me to make beautiful art like this. I’m playing monument valley 2 at the moment and they both are admirable. Again, thank you for creating this game..Version: 2.7.6

Good UpdateThe new fifth anniversary update was good and i saw the hat feature. I hope there is even more coming to this game and monument 2. Everything is perfect in the new update and the whole game but i expected the ending of the game to be different on the fifth anniversary addition. Now I will never get that hour of my life back unless when I die I will walk the monuments waiting for Ida to save me :)..Version: 2.7.6

Entertaining and STUNNING graphics!Are there any other people out there who just can’t play iPhone games for one reason or another? I can’t play most phone games because I cannot stand glitchy formats, crappy graphics, annoying sound effects, and definitely not anything that is timed (everyone who struggles with anxiety will understand that one). I’ve downloaded hundreds of games in my 7 years of owning an iPhone, and have deleted almost all of them within the first 24 hours of downloading it. This game has consistently stayed on my phone for the past 3 years. If you are anything like me, this game is for you. I have played it all the way through several times and I love it more each time. The graphics are gorgeous. The characters are adorable. Smooth format. The sound effects are charming and sweet. Do yourself a favor and get this game..Version: 2.5.5

I love monument valleyI love everything about this game and I hope to see more in the future.Version: 2.6.0

I want more!I was hesitant to buy this game because I have bought games in the past and rarely used them, but this game changed that. It’s got amazing graphics and the sound..the sound is wonderful. I was hooked from the first puzzle. They were admittedly a little on the easier side which doesn’t bother me that much, because it gave me a sense of accomplishment when I bet the game (which I never usually do with phone games). With that said, I did finish the game in one night. I wish there were more puzzles because they are just really fun to figure out and 10 just isn’t enough..Version: 2.5.16

Simply WowIt’s hard to find enough good things to say about this game. In short it is a challenging puzzle game in which you take advantage of M.C. Escher like perspective twists to allow your character to complete various levels. But that just doesn’t feel like enough. I saw this game on a business flight and had to ask the passenger next to me what it was. The art style is simple but colorful. The gameplay reveals a compelling story of loss and redemption. The level design is challenging but inspiring. I don’t normally like to spend money on mobile games because most of the store images and videos don’t give you a complete idea of what you’re getting into. This one was clear from the get go and didn’t fail to deliver. I have purchased this game, it’s expansion and it’s sequel and played all three multiple times. My only complaint? There just isn’t enough of it. My biggest ask would be a level designer. Or maybe not. Downloadable content would leave me lost in this game for days and months on end..Version: 2.6.6

The most amazing game I have ever playedBeautiful, creative, and clever. The music and sound effects, the level themes, the colours - everything about this game is ingeniously fresh. I love this game! The rules are easy enough to understand, but the levels provide enough challenge to captivate. All ten levels completed in one sitting - it was that great. Please make more levels!!!.Version: 1.0.3

Sublime PuzzlerWatching my two young children play this together solving the diverse puzzles, I was really impressed how much time and effort has gone into making this game and the new levels. It’s really very creative and clever. And easily worth the very small fee..Version: 2.0.1

BeautifulBeautiful both visual and audio. Thank you for this game..Version: 2.6.6

Amazing Game!!Overall, monument valley is a great game and if you don’t have it already, I would advise you to get it. It’s definitely worth its price. The storyline is very well thought out. Some of the levels test your brain but that’s what makes it fun and exciting!.Version: 2.7.6

Perfect in every wayNot sure if anyone cares to read this but here goes:), i was going through a serious period of severe depression when I accidentally found this game, the game has a beautiful story, it’s engaging, challenging and the graphics and the music make you feel like you’re in another world. The story was so emotional that it made me cry when it ended and it helped me cope with the depression while I was waiting for the treatments to work. I always go back and play it again from time to time. So thank you to everyone who created this game and I wish the best for your upcoming projects. Thank you❤️.Version: 2.7.6

Wow Just WowThis is the best game I have ever played on an iPhone ever. It was tricky and cleaver, yet mind racing and wholesome. It’s hard to find games that allow you to realize how special life is. This game made me wonder about my outlook on real life and to look past my current problems because there’s always a solution. The puzzles and visuals are outstanding. I need M3 as soon as possible lol I’m addicted lol. To all the people that created this game thank you. You guys are super talented. This game is like one of those marble 3D games mixed with puzzles to master like playing Zelda. It’s literally perfect..Version: 2.6.0

Wonderful GameThis game made me cry at one point. totally absorbing beautiful environment..Version: 2.5.21

Amazing graphics!Was my first purchase ever from the App Store, I had play this game briefly in 2016 at the Art Gallery in California and fell in love with the graphics and brilliant puzzles however I didn’t know the name of the game so 2 years later while scrolling through the game tab I found this and immediately purchase! WAS NOT AT ALL DISAPPOINTED the story seemed quite confusing although I’m more of an art person so graphics really appeals to me, while playing it I sometimes often ask myself who has the ability to thought of such brilliant puzzles, what team had this visual and in mind and absolutely killed it! WOULD RECOMMEND 100%!.Version: 2.5.21

Four AND A HALF starsSo I give this game four and a half stars (even though it says 4) Anyway, I LOVE this game SO much. I played it long ago back when it was free and I loved it. I recently got this app and I had to pay for it, which wasn’t nearly ideal, but experienced even more joy. What would give you guys 5 stars would be if you made the game a little longer. I realize you did this with the 2nd game but I don’t want to pay to have just a few more levels. Anyway, I don’t want to be too negative to such a great game, and it’s add-free! (But that’s basically what the money goes too) Keep up the great work!.Version: 2.7.21

A Work of Art!Undoubtedly the best game I have played on my iPad. The game is totally absorbing and I found myself continually amazed at how the levels unfolded. MV is a triumph of design innovation. It is relaxing to play & I really appreciated that there were no In App Purchases required in order to progress. It could be longer but when you consider that the game costs less than 10% of what we used to pay for PC games, it’s a bargain!.Version: 2.7.6

AmazingThe game is a little too easy but it’s beautifully designed.Version: 2.7.21

Unforgettable.In Monument Valley, you wander through a beautiful world of castles, sunsets and towers that seem to reach the moon. In this completely kid-friendly puzzle game, you have to be prepared to cast aside the most basic concepts, even those such as gravity. Some of these are so complex that I can’t find the words to describe it. Heck, some of this stuff is SIMPLE the way it works, yet I still cannot give it a label. With stunning music, challenging puzzles, and a captivating storyline, this game has it all. Beautiful Monuments, skies, and a whole little world of wonder await you in Monument Valley. They could charge a full 10$ for this game, and I promise it would still be worth it. While the storyline itself takes some rather sophisticated comprehension skills to understand (though does any player REALLY understand the story?), kids with growing minds will benefit from the challenges presented by the puzzles anyway. And once you’re able to comprehend the story, the game gets so much better. This one game, in my opinion, is the best of it’s genre so far. Anyone who’s played this game will agree, it is truly an unforgettable experience..Version: 2.7.6

Simple and beautifulI play games to relax, so I want something slightly mentally challenging that is also aesthetically pleasing, and this game delivers. The artwork is really cool - beautiful colors, very creative animation, and the music is so soothing. If you’re good at puzzle games, it might be easier than you were expecting (MV 1 is more challenging) but I’ve definitely had a friend or two try this out Ned have a hard time wrapping their heads around it because they don’t really play puzzle games. These games are Esher drawings come to life! Highly recommend you start with 2 and move on to 1 since 1 was more challenging, but definitely give this a try..Version: 2.10.2

This Is A Great Game!!!This game is really good, it requires thought and abstract thinking to finish the puzzles. There are 10 chapters which require observation about the game and how to "win." There are also eight extra available chapters which cost a little more money, but definitely worth full price. The art and concept is amazing I wish there were more games like it. My only hope for this game is that you add more levels... And maybe a sequel??.Version: 2.2.41

Amazing gameNot only is this a really fun and interesting game, it has great graphics and no ads. It is definitely a boredom buster because I played through the entire thing in one sitting and wanted to play again. There are some extra levels that cost money in-game but the main game is so fun I might not buy it. If you are considering buying it you should..Version: 2.7.21

Too easyInteresting but too easy for me..Version: 2.7.6

Exquisite!This is between game and art. The puzzles are nice, not too complicated, but well design. The illusions are 🤯. And it’s so beautiful and zen. Looooove it!.Version: 2.7.6

Great puzzle game!Well worth the money. Hours of fun for the price of a coffee. People who have an issue with the game costing money need to get over themselves and understand that quality costs. This game is true quality. Challenging levels but not too tricky that you tear your hair out. Some of them I just go "ahh" when you see how it all works. Very satisfying. Beautiful graphics. A+++.Version: 2.2.3

Beautiful game and varied mechanicsI was expecting puzzles based solely on isometric illusion but was pleasantly surprised at how the game translated that into different puzzle mechanics. The graphics are beautiful but simple, so the game retains a clear and clean appearance. Though the game is fairly short, I still felt that some of the puzzles were challenging. The Forgotten Shores in-app purchase also makes MV a really well-rounded game. I wasn’t big on the emotional side of the story though and think the game would have still been beautiful and calming without their efforts to try to be deep..Version: 2.7.21

FantasticI loved this game, beautifully done graphics. I love that you can play around with it, take your time. it just makes you look at shapes differently. Very clever..Version: 2.7.21

I LOVE this game!I think it is a really good skill game and I am so glad u made a 2nd One. Btw can u make a third one plssss!.Version: 2.12.0

I don’t feel accomplished!I absolutely love monument valley but there is one small reason I can’t give the game five stars. I NEED the satisfaction of finishing a level!! There’s absolutely zero signs of knowing wether or not you’ve completed a level; no check mark, no color changing Roman numeral, no blacked out icon. It’s such a small fix but I really think it would make all the difference. How am I to know I’ve actually completed the level? Did I miss something, did I even finish the game…who knows, the credits just started to roll. I need a visual representation of “Hey, you’ve 100% completed all of these levels!”, or there’s no satisfaction in finishing the game..Version: 2.12.0

Beautiful and relaxing ❤️This game is perfect for all ages. You will forget about all your problems while travelling on a beautiful world that will also help you exercise your rusty brain. Makes you think, entertains you and keeps your mind relaxed. Perfect combo for me. ❤️.Version: 2.7.6

BeautifulA bit too easy for an adult though. My kids will love it..Version: 2.7.6

Lovely. Just a small bug foundI clicked the "app support" link, but the website's too modern and beautiful to have a way of reporting bugs ... If you start the last level but then exit straight away, it plays the ending sequence. The game's great though..Version: 2.5.5

A Beautifully Designed GameMonument Valley 1 and 2 are my favourite games on the AppStore. The sound effects are relaxing, the graphics are simple yet breathtaking and the storyline is beautiful. I would seriously recommend this game to anyone who loves graphically stunning games, or anyone who just needs a break from the world. Monument valley completely absorbs you in, and each chapter are just the right level of difficulty. As you progress you find out more about the background of the game and grow attached to its characters: Ida, the silent princess seeking forgiveness and her crown; Totem, Ida’s faithful yellow friend; and even the loud, annoying crow people. Gorgeous graphics. Compelling story. Lovable characters. What more can you want from a game?.Version: 2.5.16

Monument ValleyI just redid the two MV. I am still in awe. It is beautiful soothing, and gives your brain a workout in a totally amazing way. I have a severe brain injury. MANY ordinary things are difficult for me. THIS is the way my brain thinks NOW. Thank you for making forget I have a new normal now! What a charming little diversion. This is delightful! Somehow it is soothing, challenging, and a lot of fun all rolled into one. The simplicity of the designs are a wonderful change. I usually go for mystery or adventure games. This may end up being a favorite for a LONG time..Version: 2.5.16

AmazingThis game has been one the the greatest games I have played on iOS in my life. Every single aspect of this game is perfect and functional, it provides me with a challenge. There is only one piece of minimalistic criticism I have for this game is the fact that there aren't enough levels I completed this game in just over 24 hours. Apart from all this criticism this is definitely the best game I have played Thank you for your work on such an excellent piece of art..Version: 1.0.3

Beautiful game!Love this game. I, too, wish there were more levels, as it’s easy to finish it in less than an hour if you are a puzzle person. BUT, to everyone complaining about having to pay a bit for only ten levels- come on! It’s a few bucks to support a beautifully made game. I’ll definitely be trying the second version and the expansions, because it’s one of the few paid games actually worth the money and doesn’t have repetitive ads and in app purchases. All around a well made, visually appealing, and very soothing game. Really hope there are plans for more!.Version: 2.6.0

So beautiful!This game utterly blew me away! The graphics are gorgeous and the soundtrack is beautiful. The puzzles are challenging but not frustrating and the game play is completely addictive. It’s worth every penny and I would definitely recommend purchasing the extra levels as you won’t be disappointed..Version: 2.5.16

Excellent.Get ready for a mind-stumping game that you will play over and over again! It is completely worth the money, for you will play it over and over again, relearn quotes said by spirits that are useful in everyday-life, and illusions that you’ll wonder how they came up with. The first game is about a lost soul who has somehow transformed into a human, yet a princess as she always was. She is on a journey to become her true self again. On her adventure she will meet spirits with questions, annoying crows, and mind-numbing illusions! There is also a second game out. I won’t spoil that one, so good luck! The first story’s puzzles are hard. Your average grownup will have trouble solving these! Now, go ahead. Buy the game and have a fun time listening to calming, happy or sad music that will leave you as delighted as you could’ve ever been! Trust me, this is great, having played again and again and have still had the pleasure. Now, I’m really sorry for the review that has.. I don’t know how long words and download the game! Experience the most wonderful game that you’ll have ever seen! Ida is waiting for you, the lost soul of a princess! Go!.Version: 2.7.21

Charming, beautiful, so worth the money!I've never been impressed by a game as much as this, or told friends about a game before. The artwork is brilliant and the Escher-esque landscape is so clever. I can't believe that people complain about the upgrade cost. Are they kidding?.Version: 2.0.1

Beautiful, relaxing and challengingWorth every penny to be entertained for 2 hours. Not only is the game a puzzle/brain tease, it’s also fully equipped with a storyline. Could have been slightly longer, in my opinion, but can’t say I was dissatisfied with the level progression and ending. Bravo!.Version: 2.5.21

Absolutely Amazing!This game is absolutely one of the best games I have ever played. The mind-boggling illusions give the levels more depth, the ancient spirits give it a story, the characters and artwork make you want to keep going to see what’s next, and even the small details have a great place! The rose, placed by the coffin, the bird reflection of Ida, the stunning music at the right times, the bird men, who stole the “Sacred Geometry”, and the one tiny detail in the first level with the totem. On a wall, we see the people of the valley creating their geometry. That one tiny detail shows that even the smallest of things can add for beautiful gameplay. Five star review, this is a must-play..Version: 2.7.6

The BEST gameThis game is the best I have ever played and the sounds and graphics are amazing! I also love how even though it is very relaxed, it is still challenging. And when I found out there was a part two I was sooooo happy!😁I know a lot of people are saying that part two was two expensive but they should get the pack with both of them for cheaper. And people are saying that the levels are too easy which I can partly agree with because a few are easy but a couple of them took me foreverrrrr! Anyways, this game is one of the best out there and I think it’s totally worth the cost.😁😝.Version: 2.7.6

Artistic, fun, amazingThis game is a real work of art. It's beautiful to look at, yet fun and responsive to play. I loved the surreal stylised atmosphere, the Escher physics, the clean graphics. Admittedly the game is short by some standards, but I would much rather have such high quality over quantity!.Version: 1.0.3

Love!!I got this game before it was needed to pay and wow, i have never loved a game so much and completed the whole game within a couple of hours. as soon as the 2nd came out it was worth paying for and brought it straight away!!.Version: 2.7.6

Satisfying and FunMonument Valley 1: The most satisfying and clever app I have ever seen. Never ending tricks and mazes and a compelling story, this a masterpiece. Carefully chosen colours that are soothing and suitable melt softly into the background. Deserves more then 4.7 out of 5. Silvia Wolf..Version: 2.7.21

Beautiful Interactive Visual StoryAs many of the reviews have already said, the graphics, music and story are stunningly beautiful and give the ‘interactor’ a wonderful experience. However, this app isn’t so much a game but more of an interaction with an artistic visual story. The puzzle element isn’t particularly challenging but very creative. For the same price as renting a latest release movie, this app gives you as much entertainment and lasts about as long..Version: 2.5.16

One dollarThis game is worth only $1 took me 27 minuets to finish 👎.Version: 2.5.5

Beautiful game, occasional thinking requiredAs everyone has said, this game is beautifully designed in terms of visuals and sounds, which makes playing it very relaxing and soothing. However, the puzzles are not very challenging on the whole (although I did get stuck a couple of times which was actually a good thing, as I actually had to engage my brain a bit). If you want to look at beautifully designed puzzles for a couple of hours, buy this game. Otherwise don't bother - it won't be anything addictive or intense..Version: 2.5.16

Fantastic but shortI love this. The puzzles are great and really had me challenging how I look at things spatially. For a few I realized I had taken something for granted and that the puzzle was giving me much simpler cues that my brain was ignoring. The story isn’t a novel that some seemed to have expected. I would have enjoyed more but felt what I got was enough. Music is tranquil and the art is beautiful. Only drawback for me: short. I finished it in a day. There are a few more puzzles but some require another payment and I’m rethinking it because 3.99 for something I finished in a day is something to think about..Version: 2.6.0

More please*It’s been well over a year and still no Monument Valley III. I’m sad. 🙁 such an amazing app. I would love it if they made many more. I could play this forever. P.S. version 1 is still crashing. *This is the best app ever. It really challenges you. I just wish they would make more. A lot more. I got finished and didn't want to stop but I had no choice. Please make more Monument Valley!!!! **Cont. Now I’ve done MV2. Too quickly. That was when it first came out what is it two years ago? So I was hoping a MV3 was out now. Nope. So I did 2 again. Too quickly. And now MV. It’s crashing. It needs to stop crashing and it’s time for an MV3. Please make it have a lot more levels and make them more challenging. Not ridiculously difficult, but challenging, so it takes some real time to get through it’s too fast it’s too easy..Version: 2.7.6

Great, but far too short and the puzzles too simple.MV2 has substantially less content than MV1. What i took to be a set of training levels actually turned out to be the entire game! Its still a beautiful thing, but come on Ustwo, is that really all there is?.Version: 2.6.0

👉🏽❤️👈🏽I ❤️ this game! It’s so beautiful 😍 and the story line is so emotional 😭. The game is so well done 👍, and every detail is perfect 👌. I can tell you’ve put a lot of effort into it. So well done 👍. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ star rating! But it’s just one thing that bothers me. The game doesn’t go on for too long, and I would love 💕 it if you made more chapters because I wish it wouldn’t end so suddenly. I’m hoping fingers crossed 🤞🏽 that your making another one ☝️, because it deserves another one ☝️!! I love both 1 & 2 and I literally took a screenshot on every chapter! It’s that beautiful! And so well thought of! Amazing work 👍! - . . . . . . ..Version: 2.6.0

An ExperienceGorgeous visuals, combined with tight level design and an intriguing core game mechanic pushed to its limits. It's not all that heavy in the way of gameplay (as much of the game's focus is on its brilliantly artistic visuals), but it delivers in every other aspect. The Forgotten Shores expansion builds on the base game with a host of new game mechanics and eight wonderfully unique levels, each one completely unlike any you've seen before. If you have extra money on your account, I highly recommend this game and its expansion. They're probably some of the best game experiences you can find in the App Store..Version: 2.5.5

Life-ChangingAfter playing the Monument Valley games, you perspective of both the world of games and the world around you. Players of this game gain a greater appreciation of everyday life. Monument Valley is much more than a game, it is life changing..Version: 2.5.16

Finally 100% after 2-3 years. Amazing.It’s taken me far too long to complete this, but my word what a sense of satisfaction. This has entered one of my favourite games of all time (not just mobile). At ANY price I cannot reccomend enough that you should buy this..Version: 2.5.16


😕 Monument Valley Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Monument Valley
Blip Blup Positive Reviews, comments
Blip Blup Positive Reviews

BLIP BLUP is an addictive conundrum of coloration that will consume your thoughts and occupy your dreams. ======= "It...

Assemble with Care Positive Reviews, comments
Assemble with Care Positive Reviews

From the studio that brought you Monument Valley, comes a story about taking things apart and putting ourselves back tog...

Whale Trail Junior Positive Reviews, comments
Whale Trail Junior Positive Reviews

Did you know that whales can fly? Join Willow the Whale and his friends on an amazing adventure through the rainbow king...

Blip Blup Free Positive Reviews, comments
Blip Blup Free Positive Reviews

BLIP BLUP FREE is an addictive conundrum of coloration that will consume your thoughts and occupy your dreams. ======= ...

Monument Valley Stickers Positive Reviews, comments
Monument Valley Stickers Positive Reviews

Free, fully animated stickers from the award-winning game, Monument Valley! This sticker pack contains 6 fully animated...

Alba: A Wildlife Adventure Positive Reviews, comments
Alba: A Wildlife Adventure Positive Reviews

From the BAFTA-Award winning studio behind Monument Valley and Assemble with Care comes something entirely new! Join Al...

Monument Valley 2 Positive Reviews, comments
Monument Valley 2 Positive Reviews

Guide a mother and her child as they embark on a journey through magical architecture, discovering illusionary pathways ...

Monument Valley 2+ Positive Reviews, comments
Monument Valley 2+ Positive Reviews

Guide a mother and her child as they embark on a journey through magical architecture, discovering illusionary pathways ...