4.6
4.66062 star

Total 119 Positive Reviews

Xbox App User Positive Comments 2024

Xbox app received 119 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about xbox?

Please wait! Xbox Facebook comments loading...



Xbox for Positive User Reviews

Why is this happening?So the app used to work well for me but then suddenly when I go into the app it says I need to sign in with my Microsoft account because I’m accessing sensitive info but when I put my password in the page closes down the screen doesn’t load and then the same page comes back telling me to put in the password. Like BRUH how many times do I have to do this. After about twenty tries I give up because this has just wasted my time plsss fix this.Version: 2012.1207.2321

Love the update but....With the update, it has definitely brought a new age in the dawn of the new console, same as the Xbox home screen now, and I definitely prefer it, The only reason I give the app 4 stars of this current date is because sending photos from the camera roll have been removed, this is affecting my game play slightly as I can not send photos to help with specific strategy points, e.g Warzone on bunker codes and locations or dominating the enemy from certain areas/game plan strategy to win, please add this feature back in, just the photos bit is needed, nothing else :) Otherwise, the app always has been brilliant and this removal to this recent update has affected my gameplay slightly, not a big problem but would help if this option returned.Version: 2009.1009.1918

Good app but...This app os quite essential if you are a gamer on xbox. It is rather nicely design and definitely shines even more on ipad rather than iphone. There is only one problem which previously wasn’t a big issue for me. My 3 yo started to play more and more on my ipad and recently she opened the xbox app and went to the store on it luckily she did not make any ’unauthorised’ purchases by me :), now it creates the question why in the hell isn’t there a passkey just like on xbox for putchases? Once you logged in you can buy anything without ever having to type in the password of any kind. That seems rather odd on microsoft part when they are so big on security. Unless I am missing something in settings. Have tried to look for any option within the app and in the app setting on my idevices and couldn’t find anything in that regard nor is there anything online neither..Version: 1711.1114.1819

No security check on the storeGreat app apart from the store access. My child is the sole user of the Xbox and there is only the main profile/account set up. I installed the app so he could chat to friends out of games and even when not on the console. But he’s able to access the store from the app and simply purchase games, Vbucks etc with zero PIN or password - despite settings on the console requiring this. iPhone in app purchases also disabled, however this app uses my Microsoft payment method so suppose it gets round those restrictions? So had to delete the app, which is a shame. This seems to be a long standing issue and one Microsoft should really solve!.Version: 2006.624.124

Good but a problem needs to be fixedI like how useful this app can be, I only use it for minecraft and stuff, I don’t own a actual Xbox, but there’s a problem I’ve been getting recently and what happens is when I open the app the whole page is loading and then it instantly says you have to sign in because your accessing sensitive info and I literally just opened the app, and I had to change my password and then it let me sign in and the page is still loading and about 7 seconds it says I have to sign in again because I’m accessing sensitive info and It’s getting irritating because the page isn’t loading at all either, and my wifi is pretty good where I live so I shouldn’t be having that loading problem, but in advance thank you for this app and I hope you can help me with my problem I’ve been having Edit: I’ve fixed it by redownloading the app, it works fine now but it not sure if it will have that problem again.Version: 2009.1009.1918

Alright app but glitchySo I thought to reinstall the Xbox app as I hadn’t used it in quite a while. I remember using it and it worked fine, no bugs to my experience. But this time as I entered the app, it said ”stay connected with your squad and play your next game together” Except for some reason, the words “next game” had scattered letterers randomly layering it. So with that as the first thing I saw, I knew something was wrong. I proceeded to press sign in, as I did it gave me two choices. Either log in as the previous email, or add new account. You all probably know about this, but I’m trying to give as much detail as possible. I tapped my previous account, then the magic happens... all of a sudden I’m back at the home screen. So I reinstalled the app countless times, even powering my phone off and on, the same issue occurred. So I came to the conclusion that this was a “BUG” . Apart from that I very well enjoy this app and it does come in quite handy. But I do hope you fix this bug ASAP..Version: 1904.0427.1910

Smh…I have 300mps internet and my clips won’t even load. That wouldn’t be a problem if I didn’t get banned from downloading clips. For whatever reason, messaging someone that they are bad at a video game is a sin, so they banned me from messaging, saving clips, and joining parties. Kinda annoying the punishment doesn’t fit the crime. They should have banned me from messaging people and that’s it. No reason I can’t save a clip or join my friends party. I also am annoyed at other things. I’m very glad I can see my stats and my friends stats, but I cant see them side by side. I have to go back and fourth to see how much ahead of my friends I am. I also can’t change my name. I used to be able to change my account name in the settings, but they removed that feature and the Microsoft website doesn’t let me either. So my name is always going to be the same. Last complaint is the look of the app. It’s pretty plain. It’s not in 4K or anything. Not a huge deal but it would make me enjoy it more. My rating is gonna be 2 stars until they fix at least one of these things. 💚.Version: 2105.506.2320

Xbox appFar out this is soooo handy Mandy assss!! I love it, and easier to talk to my bros then using it on the actual Xbox. I just like this so much 😁.Version: 2022.10.1

CAPTURES BUGGED *MUST FIX*Hey, I know for a fact it happens to loads of people, when we capture something on Xbox and upload it to the Xbox network absolutely nothing comes up. For me the most recent captures on the Xbox app is from a week ago. This is ridiculous and you need to fix it right now. If I want to save a clip to my phone I should be able to. Xbox please adapt I would have thought you’d have this under control but apparently not. Sorry, it’s just the way it is but it really shouldn’t be the way it is..Version: 2109.917.1754

Bring Back The Looking For Groups TabWas a great feature and sad to see it gone from mobile.Version: 2110.1026.2232

Remote Play Broken After UpdateI was using remote play without issue last week, at work, away from my Xbox One. I ordered a razer kishi gaming adapter for my iPhone which works flawlessly. Now for the last 3 days I haven’t been able to “connect to my console” despite the Xbox app showing everything working as intended, and showing that my console is on (I left it on just to test if it would connect with the app after leaving). I updated my dsn, hard wired to my router, and optimized performance by clearing the cache, freeing up memory, etc. After hours of troubleshooting I am back to square one. I’ve submitted multiple tickets to support and have not heard anything in response. As a loyal paying Xbox gamer of many years I’m truly disappointed in the sudden failure of their mobile support. Beta cloud gaming outperforming your primary app is disgraceful, and the lack of titles on cloud gaming is just disappointing. Let me play the games I own!!.Version: 2022.06.3

What happened to the gamer pic customisation?The new update is very interesting and very useful but the option to customise our gamer pics is no longer there. Some of us may not like our gamer pic and would like to change it, not having an option to change it, is a bit irritating. If there is another update, I hope the option to customise our gamer pics will be there..Version: 2009.1009.1918

UpdateThe update is good but the capture part need improvements. The video doesn’t line up with screen when you click on it to make bigger it will sometime work sometime just load. Also the videos don’t seem to load with sometimes, with poor connection it does the same but never loads, where on the old version it would load a couple of secs for you to watch you pause and it would slowly load I find myself now reading loading and doesn’t ever stop. but really do like the new update apart from theses issues looks better!.Version: 2009.1009.1918

Easy!I love this app because my Xbox have has been reacting up lately and when I use this app to log into my account it’s changed my life I’m so happy that I got my Xbox back I learnt how to connect my controller to my iPad to play on my Xbox on my iPad and I loved it I do it all the time but I accidentally deleted the app so I have no storage but I am getting it back right now and I would love for you to download it because it might change your life to. 2# This app is easy to use and I love how it shows who your recently played on your chat and everything like that I’m happy with it I love it it’s easy to use and I know already said that but I just really really really love the app and it’s practical to use if you work or need to use your Xbox from somewhere else but you do need to leave your Xbox on and everything 3#if you want to know how to use your device with your controller what you do press the books then go to your Xbox press that and then press remote play with this device if it says Bluetooth just press continue playing and then you have to hold your on button on your controller until it turns white and then you can play but it will show your Xbox when you’re moving your controller your TV will move and so will your iPad it would move like what your device is like so I recommend this and I hope you enjoy if you recommend it to yourself to? Bye guys love the app.Version: 2022.06.1

Review and bugIt’s a great way to customize and control things on your account when you’re away from your console. But there is an annoying bug tho... it’s when I try to change my gamer pic to a photo in my gallery but it just pops up saying ‘try again in a while’ and I have tried over and over and it still doesn’t work please fix this, but overall a great app for gamers.Version: 2005.512.2137

Im a Xbox play for over 20 years thank youSo I got banned I believe on call of duty due to the AI endgame chat deal that they just upgraded. I see that Xbox has the same thing as we have been gaming with Xbox for quite some time 20 years plus we all like to joke goof around and play wonderful games that we are provided by you guys… we have family members that served in the United States of America that are veterans and want a free of speech they fought for our country or land, and we have the gay lives matter. I am not being hateful to anybody, but because of the way we grew up and talk and talk trash. We deal with problems now and I hope that Microsoft does not proceed to ban people like I am right now on our headsets. If somebody cannot take a joke, they should not be on the game. Simple as that the gay pride get one whole month but our veterans that fought in bloody wars only get one day very unfair. Selfish. Just wanted to update you guys and hope We can continue to be apart of Xbox live as we all love to have a grate and blesse day.Version: 2023.08.3

Good app but this needs urgent fixingI didn’t use the Xbox app for a while (3-4 months) then I went on it to play from my device then it disconnected my Xbox from my device and when it says turn your Xbox on and log into this account I do that and it says something wrong try again a bit later and I wait a hour then I try again but it still doesn’t work please fix this for me or tell me a resolution.Version: 2111.1122.1929

ConnectionConnection needs improvement fixes here and there one time I couldn’t connect for a whole week so I couldn’t stream.Version: 2022.04.2

Good app, but very glitchy.I really like this app. It is very well designed and includes many great features. Remote play is great if you have a good connection. However, there are tons of glitches. The startup animation would be good, but every motion of the Xbox symbol causes it to flash before performing the motion. When you rotate the app to landscape or portrait, there are random white blocks that pop up in place of the proper screen rotation animation. The chat is also very glitch. The ui also glitches and flickers quite often. The remote control is better than the one in the previous version of the app. And there are also many other problems not mentioned in this review. What I’m disappointed about is the removal of the ability to check game achievements in the app. I’m also sad that there aren’t many button spread throughout the app to access remote play. Party chat works very well in the app. Overall, this is a great app, but there are a lot of bugs and glitches that ruin it. Please fix these, Microsoft!.Version: 2011.1117.2218

New Update - WORST POSSIBLE APPWhere is the store portion of the app?! I am trying to browse games and can only search, and when I search for “ghost” I get every game with ghost in the description, in no discernible order. I do not get titles with Ghost listed first. I have a huge tile for Minecraft on the top of my page. I would never play Minecraft. I’m an adult trying to spend my money, but you want to make it harder. There are no options to customize the layout or to put stuff I care about on the screen. I don’t care what my friends are playing. In fact, friends are what I’m avoiding by playing Xbox. Are you trying to remind me how much I miss society? I am trying to buy a game! Are you making it harder for me to purchase through the app?! I can see no way to browse for games. I’ve checked. Did you guys acquire the five dumbest chimps you could find, put them in a room with crayons and a disco ball, then say “draw our new interface!”?!?! I don’t care what my friends are playing. I don’t even like most of my friends, but at least they didn’t design this app. This is AWFUL..Version: 2009.1009.1918

Gets better and better.....oh it doesn’t.My original review was 5 stars, and I mentioned that it was a Great achievement by Microsoft, and this app is a fantastic complement to the console and gets better with every update..... Well this isn’t the case anymore, they have removed achievements from the app, which means that you can no longer use it as a companion app while you’re playing. Or even doing some research on certain hard-to-get achievements. They are a core component of the Xbox experience and really need to come back to the app..Version: 2102.209.2113

New feature Idea not really a reviewI feel like there should be a feature that lets you view what percentage your game that’s downloading is at on the app and notifies your phone when your game is done downloading.Version: 1906.625.1605

App not respondingThe app is great when it works. I’ve been having a issue for the last week where it won’t load. If I un install it and re install it it works for five minuets or so then can’t load anything. I find it useful to message friends when playing game as it’s quicker and easier to open and reply to messages and to see who’s online on what games before I jump on. But lately it hasn’t been working and I don’t know why. Has anyone else come across this issue?.Version: 1905.0516.1805

Xbox button not working, ectOn remote play I was able to click every button on the Xbox controller just like on the Xbox one itself but recently on this update when I click the Xbox button, doesn’t do anything all I can use it for is to hold the button turn off/on the controller and I disconnect the controller and reconnect still the same problem, can this be fixed please. And when I clicked view game on my friends list or my own account to launch game the app crashed I really need this fixed please.Version: 2103.317.2023

This app has been broken for months and no one seems to careFor at least 9 months now I have been unable to reliably and consistently open, play and/or save any of my recorded clips directly to my phone. Prior to this, I had no problems whatsoever; so bearing in mind I haven’t changed any privacy settings, why can’t I save clips anymore? All that happens every time I try is some silly message about “Sorry, we are unable to share this at the moment. Try again in a while” and I’m sick of it. On top of this, once you get that message popping up, all the clips I would’ve recorded for that day just disappear from my activity feed (in the app, not on the console feed). I’ve uninstalled and reinstall this app more times than anything else on my phone and nothing has changed. FIX. THIS. APP. PLEASE!!!!.Version: 2006.624.124

Get this app!Microsoft can give themselves a pat on their backs yet again for creating this app. The seemless intergration between console and mobile is insanely good! Joining parties directly from your mobile device... literally can talk through parties with your phone :) Higher speed typing instead of on screen console keyboard. Friends button - see who’s online Achievement pages (this is a big one for me) to easily track achievements and progression! And even to compare with friends! 5/5 - Xbox Live User ;).Version: 2022.12.2

Love it butI actually love that this app exists. No more lengthy replies from the console. Easy to see if people are online or not. Track my achievements. But my only question is why doesn’t it have all my screenshots/ recordings. It always manages to bit show them and the ones it does show are random and changes constantly. Is there a way to get all my captures from my console to actually stay on my app?.Version: 2022.09.1

Great update with disappointing removal of featuresIt’s great to see that app has been updated to allow for new features however it is also very disappointing to see others have been removed. No longer can I find a way to compare or see my friends latest achievements through the app. This was something I mainly used to app for to compare and compete against my mates and their gamer score. Where’s the store gone? Hopefully these will be brought back in a future update but for now the app isn’t going to get as much use from me as it used to, hence the 3 stars..Version: 2009.1009.1918

Great App but need option to show games a LISTSometimes it’s very difficult to see the game title from the graphic image, often strange fonts are used which are hard to read, need the option to display as a simple LIST Also many games e.g.Black Flag, make this app crash when opened, Indiana Jones & the emperors tomb does not even display in the library, when searched for it gives an error, been trying to get Xbox to fix this since February, they say it’s a known issue.....won’t hold my breath. So looks good but could be better, every game released should be tested against the app....but obviously they are not......Version: 2103.317.2023

Hi there are better thingsYep that’s what I was thinking about going down the big big thing to do this morning and then go home is it cool and then we are all about to eat then I just don’t eat and then eat and go eat dinner without a dog because they eat and they are not doing it for you and you eat it all day because they are not doing it for me and you know that I don’t know what to do it for you and you know what I want you to know I know you.Version: 2006.624.124

One small change could make a big differenceI am small content creator/gamer/dad. If Xbox made it so that I could record my lobby’s voice audio along with mine from game chat and audio from party chat when I record my clips it would be the perfect method for under equipped content creators. Speaking from personal Experience between record clips on my Xbox and using my phone to download and post my clips via tik tok etc… I don’t even have to move from my gaming chair to make content. This small change would allow me to make content with actual audio from me and my friends or catch reactions from people in game chat. It seems like such a small change that wouldn’t matter but it would help out me and so many others like me immensely. Please take this review into consideration and maybe give it a chance. Gaming saved my life and I would just love to show some appreciation and try to help out by giving my opinion on how I see Xbox could improve the experience for gamers like my self. - Hunter aka (Cryptic).Version: 2023.03.2

In love with the xboxI love everything about the xbox , it helps me to cope with hard times and connect with people , I’m happy a thing like this was invented..Version: 1711.1114.1819

Great companion to the console. Needs refinementThis app is very useful when managing the multitude of tasks that would normally require you to push the Xbox button on your controller and manage tasks with a pop-up overlaid sub menu. 2 things to be amended and I would give 5 stars. First the resolution of the app doesn’t fit the entire screen for my iPad Pro so it’s not taking advantage of the full screen. Second is when setting up an LFG, the tags that you can normally choose from when setting up via xbox aren’t there. There are no suggestions, it’s completely blank. Otherwise I’m a very frequent user of this app and have it open pretty much every time I’m using my console. Thanks and keep up the great work!.Version: 2003.326.129

I love itThis new remote play is awesome I can play Xbox from anywhere asking as I have a controller even in school 👍.Version: 2012.1207.2321

Overall a good app but could add some more featuresI have owned an Xbox for just over 2 years now, and have found this app very useful at certain times. I do also have some suggestions of what could be put in the app though. I think a feature a bit like the one on game pass where you can download games could come in handy sometimes, like when you are on holiday when a new game you are interested comes out but you would like it to be ready on your Xbox when you come home. I also think a queue feature would be nice so that I can see when my recently purchased games can be installed without the hassle of turning on my Xbox and going to the queue..Version: 2003.326.129

Too SLOW 🎄 🐌Gee it’d be good if the servers streamed the content or even loaded screenshots quickly.. but no - it’s Microsoft, so to do anything you have to nurse it through for 2 min until it has buffered everything - then you can see your clip! And try saving the clip to your phone - it constantly switches off before it finishes and forgets where it left off. This app therefore is pretty useless..Version: 2022.04.1

Option to Buy, See Price and or DownloadHi team, I would like to suggest if it be possible to see the actual price of game, add-on or any packs on the app rather than ‘Download to console’ otherwise we always have to go to the online website and continue from there. If we have the app and can see all the info, why not make it integrated with purchases in-app and if something is free it should show the price label as ‘Free’ so it’s clear and if it has a price then show the price instead and if we want to continue with it, move to the payment flow. Right now it’s all like go the online web page and then do it. Kind of anti-productive. Can anything be done here?.Version: 2023.11.1

View games tab?This app is almost perfect except for the fact that there isn’t a tab to view your games. In case you want to show your friends what you’ve got and compare the games together. Or just checking if you are missing a game from your collection. There probably already is one and I’m sounding pretty dumb right now so if there is maybe put it in the main bar at the top of the screen.Version: 1712.1212.0358

Being back the old version!!!I really love the app,it’s extremely useful when u have a nosy brother just all up in your business,but after the update I try to access the chat but it won’t go in straight away,I have to keep offloading,powering off,etc... So please,don’t make a new update unless it’s gonna fix all the problems we have right now,it won’t even let me ACCESS THE CHAR SECTION.Version: 2009.1009.1918

It’s simply ok.Overall, the app ever since the update looks and feels pretty sleek. However, there are a lot of smaller issues with it. The biggest issue that I have with it is that Microsoft removed the ability to change your profile picture from the app. There was honestly no point in doing this, since there was nothing wrong with it in the first place. Now, if you want to change your profile picture, you need to get a USB and plug it into your Xbox, wait for it to actually upload, and then you can change it. What was wrong with the old system of simply going into your camera roll on the app then choosing one that way? Another issue is that the app takes a decent amount of time to load, and sometimes won’t even load everything at once (such as your captures). There are also some smaller bugs, such as the app stating that people are offline when they aren’t. However, there are some good things about it (such as the addition of remote play), but in my opinion, they don’t outweigh the negatives. Overall, if you own an Xbox, you might as well get it, but don’t expect a perfect experience..Version: 2009.1009.1918

Good job but many hoops for switching on/offThe app looks and functions great, and in-house streaming works well too! I played StarWars on my iPad mini, connected through a WiFi extender; and it still played fine! Why 4 stars? Have the developers checked how many clicks it takes a gamer to switch their Xbox on or off? It’s like 5 button taps minimum through several screens and it’s not at all intuitive. Switching the Xbox on or off is the first thing I do often with this app, and it takes an age to get to the point to do there. It’s actually faster for me to walk across to the other room and switch it on myself rather than use this app, and it shouldn’t be, so perhaps there’s room for improvement there..Version: 2012.1207.2321

New look...While the new look is sleek I feel the old layout was more user friendly but time will tell if it is. Now for as the reason of the low star rating is due multiple issues example of two issues first being the data and information for the majority of the time either does not refresh or show accurate information ie you can be on your console and see who’s on where as the app might show who’s on or it might display someone online but if you click profile or access a message they would display offline but if you go back to the friends list it will still display online another issue or lack of feature is they have removed the option of the store or game pass game with the new UI granted since the game pass as a separate app that is understandable for game pass although I think it would be nice to have a version integrated in the app that way users only need one app instead of two apps not to mention that the remote feature input rarely responds I could be trying to press a none stop and may 1 out of 20 time I could receive input.Version: 2009.1009.1918

Great app but a few issues!Ok, overall I really like the Xbox app. Love all the features etc & so handy on the phone. The only problems I have are unfortunately repetitive: I have it set so I can use my fingerprint to access it, because I have problems with my memory, so passwords etc are really difficult. How, every time I try to log on using my fingerprint it tells me my password is incorrect! It’s supposed to accept my print as proof it’s me. Do I then have to try remember my password but invariably have to set up a new one, which is just a real pain in the buttocks! Why won’t it recognise my print & allow me to access it that way? Rant over, I do like it though 🙂😺.Version: 2023.12.1

An ‘update’? And a missed opportunity....The recent update gave a nice fresh new look to align with the new Xbox UI giving some good new features, like remote play and quick sharing of captures and easy access to the games you play.... But unfortunately that has come at the cost of some key features being removed. Gone are the feed, achievement tracking, ability to edit your profile and access to the store. It now feels a bit limited to 2 narrow tasks. No longer a hub to view and manage your Xbox experience. I think they missed an opportunity to combine ALL of the Xbox experience into one app. Game pass, store, the works. Let’s see if they listen and bring the features back to make this app as good as I hoped the update would make it..Version: 2009.1009.1918

It’s awesomeI would like to be able to see my party, like whose in it, I’d like to be able to kick from the app as well I think that would be a nice feature to add, and also I’d like to be able to view the messages that get sent to the party but other then that I love being able to accept and decline people who are interested in my looking for post, messaging friends, and seeing my feed. It’s made it a lot easier to access my friends and messages while still playing.Version: 1712.1212.0358

App won't open/keeps crashingI am receiving message notifications that I'd like to respond to, but when I open the app it just crashes instantly....Version: 1906.625.1605

Microsoft Fixed Something That Wasn’t BrokenAfter the recent update to the app, all of the features that I enjoyed are gone. You can no longer view your achievements or your progress in a game. You can no longer view or change your profile customisation. You can no longer view different groups of gamers. The app has just been turned into a big advert for the Microsoft store and game pass, only showing you the base information of the games, not your progress in it or your own personal goals within the game. It feels and is incredibly impersonal. Where once it felt like a portfolio to show and express your enjoyment and commitment to the game, now it is an impersonal and cold middle finger to all those who actually enjoyed the app. Microsoft please fix this please, or release an actual companion app, similar to the one on computers. I am un-happy..Version: 2009.1009.1918

Revert back to original updateBottom line, I dislike the new Xbox app update. It has been very difficult for me to utilize. I prefer the original version over this garbage. First off, why would Microsoft remove the achievements and activity feed section? I can’t even see nor can I compare with friends: the hours we played, game statistics, achievements unlocked/locked, and even gameplay clips and images. In addition, I don’t like the fact that my profile page doesn’t include every single game from my library. It even removed my personal activity feed. In other words, I hate the highlights section. The only thing I seem to like about the app is the fact that I can connect my iPhone and Tablet to Xbox One and project games over to it however, it’s not enough to impress me. I really hope Microsoft see this message and considers reverting back to the original version of the app because there was nothing wrong with it at all. It was easy to work around and things were organized accordingly. This new update is a scattered mess. DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT NOW!.Version: 2012.1207.2321

Love it!Really love the app, it’s an amazing platform where you can communicate and socialise with your friends. It’s also a place which brings you entertainment and escapism, allows you to discover your own identity. However, there are few things I would like to suggest: when we text our friends, could you please add a system were if our friends have viewed our message then it displays as ‘seen’ like it’s on other platforms. This would make the app a lot easier to utilise. Overall, it’s an amazing app to use!.Version: 2022.10.1

Cool but sadVery good app sadly I had to use my sisters tablet to see what this app is about enyway very recommend if you want to text ppl on Xbox very fast and useful just that I wish I can use it but it doesn't support iOS 10.3.3 sadly,still good tho.Version: 2022.12.1

The app is pretty goodI love the Xbox app it is so essential but I have a few issues no.1 being when I’m in a party chat through the app it attends to crash and it just gets annoying having to quit the app and relaunch it and start another party chat and no.2 being that I can’t change my profile picture it just keeps on saying try again later then I will and it will say the same thing.... but other than that the app is great and highly recommended it ✌🏾.Version: 2003.326.129

Possibly the best console app EVERIt's much easier for texting your friends that have an Xbox instead of going on the Xbox just go open up the app sign in then text them. Also you can see pretty much every thing you can see on the home screen. The app also lets you get a Custom pic for your profile. It's pretty good but I which you could do that with your background a custom background instead of downloading media player and getting pictures of your computer putting them in a USB then sticking that in the Xbox..Version: 1708.0829.1041

5/5Holy Moly! When I had Minecraft it created a name I didn’t like. I downloaded the app and created a new one. It was customised to my name. It dosent seem fancy that but there are even more stuff! It’s like an Xbox! I love that 😂 The only thing you should fix is.. Nothing! The app is completely fine, but I agree completely with a rating that says it needs screen recording. I want screen recording too! Maybe add that in your next update!.Version: 1810.1205.1548

Let me buy gamesI love this app allows me to know what’s going on with my account but one thing I never understood is why can’t you buy games from the app? I’ve never understood that Microsoft please add this.Version: 2107.716.2237

I can’t change my profile picCan you please fix the bug where you cannot change the profile pic.Version: 2003.326.129

Good.Ok, so this I'm going to be rating 4 stars. it's a good way to talk to people from in games and to get games The reason it isn't a 5 is because since the " new" update you can't update your bio from the app. It's also a little glitchy , for instance if you text something, and accidentally tap the send button again the thing sends multiple times. Also you can no longer see your friend's friends , but that's not that bad. However, that being said about not being able to change your bio, it is still possible from the website but just takes longer. It's a great app though and is a good way to communicate with other people and update your profile picture! That's basically what it is supposed to do so it's good and it works. I would recommend getting this app if you play a lot of Xbox games and want to talk to people more from games or just change your profile picture or use the game bar. It's a bit glitchy at times but I guess it depends on your device as well and most apps glitch from time to time..Version: 2102.209.2113

New updateRight so usually this would be 5 star but the new update has brought things personally downhill for me. Don’t get me wrong the new Xbox app LOOKS better, yet it is personally lacking in what you can do on it. For instance, no longer can you see achievements or, as it used to be called, other people’s “ feeds “. I know that there is the new highlight bit, but it doesn’t update at all to my belief as ever since this update came out even on my own highlights I see the same COD mw clips. Also you can no longer “pin” things to the top of your feed. I do like now you can kind of do the cloud play thing on apple, not that I’ve ever used it and probably won’t, but it’s a cool feature non the less. Also you used to be able to change certain (small) areas of your account which was cool, eg. Bio, location and profile pic. Basically give the new style the old features and this would be great. Oh and I forgot to mention I rly love how u can download games before you have paid for them on your phone and I love the recently played bit at the home. If you fixed all this (and I know you are working on putting achievements back in) it would be 5 stars all round no other problems and it would be for many other people too. Thanks.Version: 2009.1009.1918

I like itPretty cool app, and not really to do with the app, more Xbox really, but really love how you can change your Gamerpic to literally whatever you want, wish PlayStation did something like it. Just one weird thing though, when I go into my games, sometimes they’re different ones, but there’s like 3 random games that I never bought in with my other games..Version: 2201.107.512

Good way to play Xbox on the go, one feature missing, however.While I (sometimes) use this app to play my Xbox, most of the time I use it to use my Bluetooth headphones while playing the console in the same room. However, I discovered (to my disappointment) that there is a 2.5 second delay in the audio. Which was really saddening, as I wanted to play competitive games (like halo infinite, call of duty, etc) with the headphones. I kindly request a version of the "remote play" without the screen, so I can play my Xbox with the controllers bluetooth connected to the Xbox, and my wireless headphones connected to the app so I can have the audio on my headphones, the reason I want a version without the screen is because I'm using a old phone (iPhone XR,) to use the remote play so I can have audio for my headphones, however, the screen is the reason on why my headphones have that delay (I play at 120hz on my Xbox, so of course it slows it down.) Without the screen and just the audio, I can play with my wireless headphones on the maximum audio graphics (I have to turn on the "high connectivity" mode to play, unless I want a 2 second cutout each minute.) Sorry if this is a lot to ask, but please. if you have the time, implement it. Thanks for reading..Version: 2023.12.1

A small problem... Please fix!This app is amazing and easy to find everything you want, however, I have recently come across a problem. The app logged me out one day and when I tried getting back into it, it says that there was a problem and to try again later, I tried it later and it didn’t work, I tried reinstalling it and I tried adding my account again onto it, still nothing. Please fix this because I really need it! Thanks..Version: 1906.625.1605

Good app but new feature could put it through the topAs I mentioned in the title, this feature could be streaming directly to a TV that has a chrome cast or is a smart tv so when you remote play there could be an option to stream to a tv or another device and that way you could have a bigger screen without needing a Xbox connected.Version: 2022.07.2

Been using this for a year and still glitchedI’ve done reviews before and the same people issues are there. Messages from friends come up on my screen with the complete message for all to see. Doesn’t matter if it’s locked or not. So have have to set my phone notifications to not preview at all which therefore requires me to open up the app every time a I a generalized “Xbox notification” on my iPhone. Why can it go back to beeping with a discreet “ you gave a message from John Doe gamer tag”? That was the best way but it’s been a year. Next the app starts to randomly show all my friends offline whenever it wants to when I know do a fact they are on the app. Also we use to have time stamps for when a message came through the app now I have no idea when it was sent if I don’t hear the first and only beep. They do a lot of updates and such but I just want basic message functioning cuz that my main reason for using the app..Version: 1710.1012.0348

Can’t sign inWhenever I try to log in after pressing continue it starts to load and then kicks me out before I can login. Please change this because I want to be able to acess Xbox app..Version: 2005.512.2137

Notifications & voice memosI actually really like this app, it works for exactly what I need of it, chats and parties for a little while until I can use my console… the only problem I have with this app is when I’m using the chat feature, as the messages come through, the app sends out a notification. Obviously I want to be notified whenever a new chat comes through- but NOT while I’m already in the chatroom. This isn’t a major issue for me, since I can cut off notifications and just manually check the chats every now and then, it’s just a mild inconvenience is all. Voice memos is just a feature I would like to see implemented into the app, Instagram & Snapchat have voice memo like features (example of it being possible to put into an app) and the console version is a handy feature to have, if it’s possible to use the mic for parties, then adding voice memos to the app version as well seems like the correct next step. I’m not an app developer, and I know absolutely nothing about the industry, I am a consumer, and I know that honestly??- we really don’t care about comparing achievements on our phones, we want smooth, portable communication with our Xbox friends…..Version: 2107.716.2237

Slow server improvements in New Zealand regionI really like the app but need more improvements in its server in New zealand its kinda slow so i hope it gets fixed soon thanks.Version: 2024.02.2

Perfect for gamers with good WiFiI LOVE this app. Never mind that’s an overstatement. I like this app. I myself am a second Generation gamer. My dad played the very first Halo, Halo: CE when it was on CPU. Now, I play Halo Master Chief and Destiny 2, as well as other iconic games like Rocket League, Apex Legends, Battlefront 2, and Minecraft. I LOVE gaming. Sadly, my WiFi cannot support the remote streaming. I am also disappointed that you cannot fully access the Microsoft store. There are some minor details that I wish this app had as well such as the craptastic controller that you can use on your phone. However, I do like that you can download apps to your Xbox remotely. You can also access all pics and videos remotely as well. Like my friend (Tag: Genxman212) will share his tags with me all the time through the app. This app is good for people who are on vacation or people whose jobs do not require constant attention like firefighters or police officers. This app needs a lot of tweaking but it definitely has lots of potential. My tag is stinkych33Ze shoot me a text and we can hop into an Apex Legends game. Please consider my opinion Microsoft. Peace out!.Version: 2106.611.205

Loving the new redesign!Ever since the update went live, I’ve been digging this new user interface and the ability to easily share your captures very intuitively and downloading games to your console before you choose to purchase it digitally or via disc, so you can play the game on day one instantly. However, there are some additional features I’d like to have in there as well. The Xbox Store isn’t in here to discover new games. Though searching for a game to download is easy, I think adding more detail, like the current store on Xbox One / Series X/S would be a plus. Next, the onscreen keyboard. I did hear that using your phone to type your message straight to your console was coming, but it’d be nice to incorporate that somehow seamlessly. And also for 360 games, I noticed you can’t download them to console yet? Not sure if that’s a work in progress, but that’d be nice to add alongside original Xbox games too. Other than that, I love this new design and can’t wait for many more updates to make this next gaming experience much better!.Version: 2009.1009.1918

It was a great app, but now a missed opportunityBack when the XB1 launched there were games that partnered with this app, giving additional features. Dead Rising 3 for example made great use of it, but sadly few games gave you any reason to use this app. Now the app is reduced to little more than a messaging app. Yeah it’s great for adding friends on the go when you find out they're on Live too, but that's about it. Would be a real game changer if you could stream your XB1 to it like PS can do with the Vita. PlayStation now has a feature much like what this app used to be and it’s getting great reviews. Much like Kinect MS had a great concept (totally could’ve beaten Alexa/google home), bungled the delivery and caved to criticism. Killing it instead of fixing it..Version: 1712.1212.0358

New update adds what?The new updates adds remote play from your phone?! Uh what, google stadia is gonna get absolutely destroyed if Xbox decides to keep updating it. I have a base Xbox one and an iPhone XR and I was able to play some single player games and navigate the menus fine. Within reason obviously, there was a slight delay due to the nature of streaming it but it still felt very very very good to play once I got use to it. And tbh I wouldn’t want to play an intensive multiplayer game or anything like that would probably cause issues to arise like long loading screens and the sorts, as I said I’m using a base Xbox one so maybe the new generation doesn’t even have issues like that. 🙏🙏from the Xbox crew, this app doesn’t feel like a fan made companion app anymore, you’re able to physically operate your device and I’m pretty sure there’s even a remote feature for operating the menus of Xbox If you don’t have you’re controller. Ez I’m not taking this app off my phone unless they take away the remote play. Rip to other phone games. Rip to google stadia. 🪦.Version: 2012.1207.2321

From perfect to “only good”Why did you guys removed the option to see achivements and compare them whith your friends ? Please bring that back.Version: 2102.209.2113

Read this before downloading!I found this app a couple of weeks ago, seeming I’ve had an Xbox for a couple of years I was so shocked that I hadn’t found it! First off, it’s a great app for someone who shares an Xbox with a sibling maybe or just wants to talk to friends; it allows you to join party’s, keep up with all the latest news, get free Xbox points by logging in and message people all without using your Xbox! Personally I found it great when my brother was playing on the Xbox and I was on my IPad in a different room so we could talk through joining each other’s party, its a great app with much more potential and I would *DEFINATELY* recommend to anyone who owns an Xbox.Version: 2111.1122.1929

ProblemThe new way to choose a profile picture by using pictures of your phone is WAY MORE HARD. The previous version was much better and way more easier!.Version: 2009.1009.1918

Random messagesI have used this app for several years without an issue up until the last 6 weeks or so. Have been receiving video upload notifications, party invites and messages for people I don’t know. The messages don’t show in the app, on the Xbox or in notifications. I block these people but I still receive the messages. Please fix, it’s enough to make me want to delete the app. Thanks.Version: 2009.1009.1918

Really good way to connect to gaming on the goAs long as you have the app updated you can do play games remotely which is really cool when I’m not in the room I can still pull out my phone and join my friends in sea of thieves or start up a new campaign in a single player game. As well as I can check to see who’s online when I’m at work so I can plan on who to play with and what game we are playing when I get home. The achievement tracker is great, I have enjoyed the new feature as well as showing me the ones I’ve earned making me feel happy. Also I use the chat very often whether it’s party chat or just messaging people it’s really easy to communicate now in the app than having to sign into your console and message back. But I can also join a party while I’m driving home like a phone call. Honestly I don’t even know what else they can do with this app there’s already everything I need in it.Version: 2104.415.637

Great app but needs a tiny fix 🤏The xbox app is great and easy to use but it suddenly won’t let me change my profile picture to one that’s like on my camera roll, I haven’t tried the in-app pictures, I’ve tried deleting and reinstalling the app and logging in and out and when I try to change it, it comes up with “try again later” so I thought that if I sent a review that you guys would hopefully see this and try to fix it.. it would be great if you could :).Version: 2003.326.129

Xbox app unable to connect to an XboxXbox app has always been good for me, allowed me to download MW2 a day before the release and when I got the disc, I was able to slot it in and play immediately, however, I’ve found myself unable to do that since January, it’s a series X too. I want to download the new Star Wars Jedi Survivor a day before it arrives at my house and I’m unable, and it may not seem like a problem, just download it when it comes, but I’m going to a hotel on the same day to see an army specialist and I’ll be there for two whole days, so it would’ve been nice to download it and play it whilst I wait for my appointment to come, and the wifi in the hotel is crap so no point in trying to download it there. I’ve tried connecting the console on the app however it seems that “there’s a problem, try again later” later comes and still no change, I’ve tried searching it up but still nothing, and it seems like this problem has occurred in the past with others too, so I don’t see why they haven’t sorted such a simple thing out, it would’ve been a five star otherwise, but four is me being generous, it actuality it deserves a 3 because this has went on for months and still no change. When and if it starts working again, I will rate it a five..Version: 2023.04.2

Not what I thought.I figured that the Xbox app would look like the Xbox Home Screen with a few differences but I don’t mind how it is. What I do mind is the fact that I can’t look at my achievements or see my games, I can see all the game pass games that I have and don’t have but I can’t see the games I physically own. The other thing I’m annoyed about is I can’t see the photos I took in game, I rarely take photos but when I do, I would like to see them outside of the game. The chatting with friends part is good apparently (I don’t talk to any of my friends since one is my cousin and the other hasn’t been online for months now). And so is the remote, doesn’t work for games which is understandable, easy to use when watching Netflix or something and don’t want to use the controller..Version: 2011.1117.2218

Why does Xbox app not work on iPhone 7So I downloaded the Xbox app yesterday and as soon as I started to write my book information in the screen jumped straight back to the home page were you have a choice to sign in or set up a console I retried it time and time again then I deleted the app and reinstalled the Xbox app it came up with the same glitch every time. Then I uninstalled it and switched my phone of reinstall it after turning my phone back on and tried again but it still did not work then I tried on my old phon which is an iPhone 5 and it work perfectly and I did the same to my iPad but my iPhone 7 still did not work I hope Xbox can fix this stupid glitch.Version: 2003.326.129

Thank You!Thank You for making this amazing App whenever I'm outside I can just use this app! When I don't have my computer I'll just use this instead! It's amazing!.Version: 1708.0829.1041

Very well done, but need improvementI find Xbox App to be very useful especially because my headphone jack on my Xbox controller is broken. However I have found that when an internet change occurs, the Xbox App stops working and stays on a white loading screen. This may only be on my current device which is an IPhone 6. It would be nice for this to be fixed. Despite this it is really easy to use and it has everything that you would need in an Xbox App..Version: 1906.625.1605

Please fixWith the option to connect to a xbox so you an control it like you are holding a controller has an issue. When the keyboard comes up on screen it does to show for the iOS device this used to work but now when i need to make a post or send a message it does not work, the buttons come up but that’s way slower than doing in manually with the controller, please fix this.Version: 1810.1205.1548

Unstable in iOS13I had problems with the app before, but iOS 13.1 causes it to crash sporadically while being used as a remote control for Xbox One - even when I’m watching a video and not touching my phone while the app is open on ‘remote’, it will just crash every five minutes or so..Version: 1909.912.1813

I’ve had my account for over 15 started out originally on 360 when first came outEverything is great especially finally a rewards system again I think you should get a lil more reward points tho for how expensive the games are the only thing I don’t agree with is paying 17 dollars a month just for 3 -4 actual games people play when you can just get core pass for original an still have access to some games I can’t stress it enough tho Xbox prices need to come down or you guys are going to loose a lot of customers because 70 bucks for a game idc how much work put into it an then having to buy all these expansions an passes just to get in game items I don’t agree with an all that needs to be fixed when you guys release a game it should be a full game especially for 70 but still if you guys would bring it down the prices instead of competing an trying to get top dollar we all know you make a great system Microsoft an always improve the consoles an updates your doing great Microsoft just prices like I said are getting out of hand an not releasing full games an have to pay for content should be in game an have to work for.Version: 2024.5.2

Good app but some store problemsThe app is very useful. I particularly use the Store and the Gold page. Very useful to be able to check on the Games with Gold and if they were were purchased or obtained before. One issue is that the reported autorenewal date for my gold subscription displayed as the 16th of June but renews on the 2nd. This happened before and after the renewal. Unfortunately the store pages sometimes take a very long time to load and then are almost instantaneous at others..Version: 1905.0516.1805

They took a huge step BACKWARDSI have had the Xbox app for a year now. It is quite convenient for people like me who like accessibility options in a app. However it their newest update. They changed one of the best features in the Xbox app, the ability to change your gamer pic to a custom gamer pic from your phone with ease. It couldn’t have been any simpler. You add a picture into your phones picture library. Then you go to your profile in the app, hit customize profile, and then all you had to do was choose the picture. I know it’s not impossible to change your gamer picture to a custom one, but still they had no reason to complicate this feature. Microsoft, if your reading this, then just put the profile customization back the way it was on the Xbox app. While I must say some of the new long awaited features such as knowing when a game has downloaded is great. But I still want to have the ability to change my gamer pic to spongebob dabbing on Ali A’s head without having to buy a usb..Version: 2009.1009.1918

Great 👍 I can chat with my friends easily AND VOICE THEMWOW 🤩 SO GOOD i had Just found out that i had 33 followers 77 friends OMG and im already kinda popular on Minecraft.Version: 2022.05.1

AmazingI have used this app for ages and it is still very reliable to this day however there is only one problem I have and that problem is changing my profile picture, when I try to do this for example change my profile picture to a picture of my dog through my phone it comes up with “we couldn’t change your profile picture , come back later” so I wait 5 minutes do the same thing and it is the same result so I thought that maybe they mean a hour or two so I waited and it said the same thing, this has been happening since February.Version: 2003.326.129

Been done but a giant bug for Xbox app usersSo,Me and my friends use the Xbox app all to the in order to change our profile picture lately but every time I go to change it and upload the picture I get an error saying we cannot upload “anything right now” please try again later. And that has been going on for a week and you haven’t heard about the problem either the error is just at my side and not anyone else who has the Xbox app. But I do advise I can say that can you please try to figure out what’s wrong and why we can’t change our profile pictures to the custom ones I recently just stayed up till 3:00 making a profile picture just to get The holy grale of my first error on the app. And I have a very stable internet connection and should have no problem doing anything WiFi related. If Xbox support or any Microsoft management read this report please try to get this done I know your dealing with a Xbox error we’re it shows everyone offline sometimes but once you fix that problem can you please consider on fixing this. Thank you for your time..Version: 2003.326.129

My pfp is brokenThe app is good and all but I changed my profile picture and it says it can't show it because it's apparently "inappropriate" when there was nothing wrong with it. It keeps saying "Sorry we can't upload the picture at the moment, try again later" and I've literally been waiting 6 months and it still keeps saying it. I've tried restarting the app and deleting it and re downloading it but it still says the same thing over and over. If you need my xbox it's Antorth and could you please help me it would mean a lot.Version: 2003.326.129

Just a review bro5 stars coz I am lazy.Version: 1708.0829.1041

Why?What I’ve come to realize is that the xbox app is severely outdated. No way to switch profiles through the app, can’t change your profile picture without constantly receiving the error “something went wrong. Try again in a bit” along with constantly sending out the same notifications about 4-5 times. Cannot download games through the app, late chat notifications and random bots adding to group chats with 100’s of other bots. FIX THIS.Version: 2023.10.1

RatingThis is such a great app it helps me idle my console from anywhere I'm my house. Even let's me use the remote setting as sometimes I lose my controls. I recommend using this app for all those Xbox lovers out there... Cheers !!.Version: 1710.1012.0348

Profile PicI’m not going to lie, this app is honestly so efficient but my only query is that there is no longer an option to change your PFP from the comfort of you phone. Please bring this feature back I know that I and many other people feel the same. PFP’s are what make us more unique gives us a sense of identity. Please bring back this feature..Version: 2011.1117.2218

Amazingly good and usefulI would say everything I love about this app, but there’s to much! The remote play and remote controls are really good I recommend it if your tv is broken. Although the downside is that when you switch to another app you need to restart it, but overall I love what you can do on the app really useful for gaming on the travel, because you can see if your friends are on and see if there are any party’s/ voice calls are going on. Also another good part is that if you don’t have headphones you can just join a Xbox party through your phone and speak to your friends without any delay or lag. You can download games to your console where your not near it, and when you get back it’s downloaded and you can play it! Overall I rate this app a 10/10. Thanks From Tom.Version: 2107.716.2237

Xbox One App is..... okay?!I started using the Xbox App because I wanted to try out the Remote Feature on it and it was pretty good and all being able to move on the screen and things like that, but then it became useless to me I obviously use a controller now and using the remote would just be for fun or no reason at all, but here is something they should add, being able to see your controller battery and maybe headset battery if you have a wireless one like myself. It would be that feature that would be useful for people who might not have a charger or then just wanting to know what it’s at because they could buy batteries or they could buy things that would be based off of that feature. The app sometimes is buggy and won’t let me get in but usually it’s pretty good, I don’t use the Xbox App too much because theirs usually nothing interesting I’d need to see on it, but that’s just my opinion so whatever you guys use it for would be good and all but I don’t see myself using that much, but for the people who do use it i will give this a 4 star but if that feature got added I will gladly change my rating.Version: 1912.1213.1700

Great looking update, but...I’ve been using the Xbox app for some time now, but this latest update has really kicked it up a notch, it looks really nice, stunningly smooth & easy to use. but!.... There are few issues with my latest captures and clips not showing up, especially after the latest update. (and no it has nothing to do with a slow network connection at home, it’s running as it should be) They were showing before the update, but now the latest showing are from 8 days ago..Version: 2110.1005.112

GreatIt helps me get messages through faster, I can see my friends on it I can see what my friends post, my issue with this is on the console, this is the only way i could get a message to Xbox, on the console, I changed my name, I did not work and I lost the money, I bought rocket league, it was not downloading, I go back to the rocket ledge page, it says I have not bought it, I think you should just make it you pay on the console not get sent to pc for it to be accepted by Microsoft, change that on the actual Xbox.Version: 1712.1212.0358

BRING BACK CLUBSThe big change few years ago really hurt what was most important about the app. The newer format is easy too navigate, which is nice. But taking away access to clubs was a terrible mistake. I haven’t interacted with clubs since then, besides the occasional screenshot posts. But far as getting together & being able to chat or setup meets in racing games or joining car cruises in Forza Horizon, you really have to do it from a controller- who likes chatting from a controller when you could do it so much easier/ faster on the app. It was amazing before- PLEASE put in a patch for club access, it could just be under “social” or whatever, just bring it back. Playing/interacting together has more players spending more money to play the same games/ DLC’s. All clubs have been dead since that app update few years ago. It’s very annoying to doing it with controller or viewing content only on pc or console when you could be playing the game. Before I could be on break at work and see a scheduled car meet for later in the day, or post to a club from my phone…….Version: 2022.12.2

One problem!I love this app I speak to my friends through it and I use it almost every day. But I’m not sure if it is we have a new update but I opened my iPad to see that the picture of the app was different, so I went to go and open it up and it just shuts at I try to open is again but it’s shut so what I’m trying to say the app isn’t opening I have IOS 12.5.5 and it says it’s support iOS 12 I don’t know what’s happening I’ve uninstalled and reinstall the app multiple times and even reset my whole IOS device it’s still not working please fix..Version: 2110.1005.112

Lagging IssuesThe app as a whole is good. But when I’m using the remote feature to connect to my Xbox, it lags very terribly. This needs to be fixed as it can be quite aggravating..Version: 2011.1117.2218

Let me join the partyThey should add the ability to join parties that friends are already in so we wouldn’t have to make our own.Version: 1805.0601.0329

I CANT CHANGE MY PROFILE PICTUREPls fix the uploading profile picture bug, I can’t change my profile picture on mobile and it’s been like this the whole day. I even re downloaded it and nothing budged..Version: 2005.512.2137

A major problemI recently changed accounts and when I tried to log into my new account in Xbox live it was still on my old account even after I reloaded it! I feel like there should be a settings button in a top corner with the option to “switch account” then you sign in to your new account and yeah. You should really include this feature in your new update, I feel like if you do you won’t get as many problems popping up on live support..Version: 2005.512.2137

Amazing But...This app is amazing although I recommend you should change it a bit so that you can see other people’s friends. on my old account XVI Tragic I was logged out and said I put in the incorrect password when I know I done it correctly and I made a really good friend on there and we played Minecraft together almost everyday but I have forgot his gamer tag. it’s been over 2 years since I last saw him and I really wish I could see him again he was my best friend! If you made it so we could see other people’s friends I would have been playing Minecraft with him right now he was like a brother to me but now I’ve lost a really good friend with a strong relationship 😔😢.Version: 1906.625.1605

Great AppLove the user friendly interface, always room for improvement.Version: 1708.0829.1041

Awesome app, just can’t upload profile pictures anymore😤It’s an awesome app to use to keep up with stuff on your profile but just recently I have been having a problem where I go to change my profile pic and when I change the current pic to the one that I want on my phone it says to upload then I upload it but then it say error it’s not able to be uploaded right now try again later. So I try later and even the next day and it still won’t work. And if your saying I change my profile pic to much I don’t I’ve only changed it 3 times in the past to years. And I’m on an iPhone XR and my internet is fine but some people are already experiencing this bug so please Microsoft... please fix this. I’d love to have the ability to change my profile pic back please. Other than that the app is above average so it would be 5 stars but there are some minor bugs like the one I discussed.👍🏻.Version: 2002.302.1532

Overall pretty goodI mostly use the app for remote play, which works well with 3 caveats: 1) occasional connection issues, audio stops working, control inputs stop going to the console, etc. most of which can be fixed by force quitting the app. 2) Screenshots work, but for whatever reason "record what happened" only works when not using remote play; when connected via the app, the option does nothing and no clip is recorded. 3) The "don't tell me again" option for the "friendly reminder" about using a 5GHz or wired connection only persists until the app is closed or quits, and then the reminder is shown again, which is really annoying and seemingly a super-easy thing to fix. It's not great advice either -- 5GHz networks can have more potential bandwidth and higher throughput than 2.4GHz, but far less range and penetration, so it's definitely not necessarily the case that a 5GHz network will give you better performance in remote play than a 2.4GHz network..Version: 2022.11.1

ClubLove the new layout but my only gripe is I loved being able to access the club page and watch friends videos. Can this be put back..Version: 2011.1117.2218

Quite good but definitely can be improvedThis app is realy good but its really annoying when i have to keep signing in and out of my two different accounts so i think you should make a feature where you can have multiple accounts signed in at once on the app - just like it is on xbox how you can really easily just switch accounts also you should probably try to make the speed of saving videos off your xbox onto your phone faster because it takes so long to save the videos that you may aswell just screen record it and it would be faster but you can only screen record on IOS so other than that i think the app is quite good.Version: 2023.02.1

The Good, The Bad, The UglyThe Xbox app has come a long way in the past year. Those hard crashes are, at least for me, a thing of the past. Accessing chats and seeing if mates are on are working just fine. Even seeing what games Im able to download (thanks to the Ultimate Game Pass) works fine. But the audio on my Capture sometimes just wont load, actually most times the audio wont come in at all. The Captures load a heck of a lot better than previous iterations of this app have. There are little bugs here and there but none really worth mentioning. I still recommend Xbox to mates, as the Ultimate Game Pass (UGP) is just too good of a deal to pass up, dont ever change that. Seriously just finished Star Wars Fallen Order, and besides the data, having the UGP made it so it didnt cost me a thing extra. Long time user of this console and app (12years, 5years respectively).Version: 2012.1207.2321

No Gamerpic CustomizationAlthough others are addressing this, I want to give more awareness to this as well. Ever since the new Xbox App update, completely revamping the app, I can’t help but notice and am annoyed by the fact that the profile customization (gamerpic, sending photos in chats, etc.) is nowhere to be seen on the app. The app loads slower compared to the older version, which is strange, and the screen always warps itself whenever the device is rotated, forcing me to close the app and restart it. My main concern, however, is on the fact that you aren’t able to customize your profile picture/gamerpic anymore. I’ve tried looking over for a solution, and I found nothing. It feels as if the freedom of speech and expression has been taken away, because other than this, there’s not really any other way to express yourself. Despite no answer so far, I really hope that this issue can be resolved sooner than later, so I can change my gamer picture..Version: 2009.1009.1918

Spammers on MK11Maybe ya'll can report these players. I am sick of them: baked gioo, HoodfameTG, DayTheKid1993, WesleyD33rds, Everyoppdrop#873, KEVBOT96, MarioPalacios93, RadHellReaper, Tibucan#6731, Shadow fox#3275, Perks2Crazy, Scuba Jay 115. ; all they do is spam d1, grabs, and abuse unfortunate gameplay loopholes for spamming. mk11 is my comfort game n these woman hating men need to evaporate and become the ground I walk on. they rlly be clinging to their one boring combo along with they freaking umbilical cords bc YOU KNOW them babies ain't left their wombs. If they see this: ya'll are on my list dawg. I ain't playing around no more. I hope you touch-starved losers get a personality and a woman so you stop ruining the game for me. God does not have the balls to keep me from ya'll if you dare to match me again. I will literally pull up with Twilight Sparkle and defeat ya'll with the magic of friendship or something crazy. watch yo back, losers. edit: adding more to those who crossed me: Eddman08, DafodilToast75, TheLeatherSofa1, and kricocrimsonreq.Version: 2024.02.2

Not badAlthough it does have a nice layout and everything may be simple and set out. I really need the “looking for groups” tab back, that was so useful being able to get a group to play with from your phone. Loved the feature, sad to see it go. Also being able to find all dlcs for a game their from the main page of that game, don’t over complicate it. Y’all already nailed it on the consoles, time to bring that swiftness to the phone app too..Version: 2106.611.205

PleasePlease take down the maintenance and let us change our gamerpics again, ITS BEEN FOUR MONTHS!!.Version: 2003.326.129

Loses as much as it gainsI love the remote play function. Instantly connect up and play a game using you game pad and mobile screen or iPad screen. I love using my phone as a remote while watching films. I like the capture tools. Great addition. I don’t like the loss of achievement and game history viewing. That was useful for choosing my next in-game goal. Having to now use the Xbox I’m playing on and therefore pausing the action, leaving the game and fiddling with a menu with a pad on a big screen makes no sense. The same with rewards. Why can’t I track those here? Game pass app does this but then why have both these apps? Why not streamline it? Buying games via the Xbox app is okay but why can’t I search ALL the Xbox games? Why is it so limited? The interface is great, it’s just missing key functions and there doesn’t seem to be any reason for the compromise. It’s worth having but not nearly as useful as it once was..Version: 2009.1009.1918

App’s decent, BUTThe app’s great, but recently (roughly three weeks ago), I lost the ability to be able to change my display pic for the app and Xbox system itself through the app. I can change it to an avatar, and change the avatar, but for no reason, I’ve lost the ability to actually choose an actual picture from my Camera Roll and set it as my profile picture. This has persisted throughout the last couple of updates and bug fixes..Version: 2005.512.2137

Always evolving.This app is always improving with new features. Bring back the game store here. Even if it’s just new releases and coming soon tabs. There is no mobile app game store anymore only the GamePass app which is only game pass games. Annoying to me who used to browse games while at work and sometimes purchase and remote download & unfair for Devs who choose not to release games on GamePass.Version: 2023.07.1

Excellent AppInstalling and deleting games on consoles works great, captures from console show up on the app in seconds - excellent for sharing with friends!.Version: 2106.611.205

Love the updateGreat so glad I can kinda cloud game, on my iPhone, I mean it basically the same thing, remote play worked rather well, I went on AC: Odyssey I didn’t actually play the game, too much wi-fi being used at the moment, so there was a slight lag and I’ve got a wire for my control and it’s a little loose so once it goes off it totally disconnects you, which is a bit of a bummer but makes sense so seems like it’ll work perfectly as long as your control stays on/connected, I can’t wait to fully use this though not too far from my Xbox but still great, if I’m out the back close to the house. Also with the old version I had trouble even staying on the app before it would crash me out, looks to be fixed thanks you so much, I can use the app again now 😆yay, also I haven’t used it but if you have fixed the chat now so it doesn’t kick you out or only let some hear you not all 🤔lol. And that’s great because I used to use it then stopped because it being buggy, now I can use it again, thank you Microsoft..Version: 2009.1009.1918


😕 Xbox Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Xbox
Power Automate Positive Reviews, comments
Power Automate Positive Reviews

Carry the power of Microsoft Power Automate in your pocket. Boost your team's productivity with Microsoft's best-in-busi...

Microsoft SharePoint Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft SharePoint Positive Reviews

Find files, news, sites and people - personalized for you and your organization. SharePoint infuses AI into the mobile a...

Microsoft Start Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft Start Positive Reviews

The Microsoft Start app is your one-stop app to stay informed, productive, entertained, and inspired. Stay up to date wi...

Microsoft Excel Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft Excel Positive Reviews

Microsoft Excel, the spreadsheet app, lets you create, view, edit, and share your files quickly and easily. Manage sprea...

Microsoft Azure Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft Azure Positive Reviews

The Microsoft Azure app helps you keep track of your resources while on-the-go: • Stay connected to the cloud and check ...

Microsoft OneNote Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft OneNote Positive Reviews

Capture your thoughts, discoveries, and ideas in your very own digital notebook using OneNote for Mac. Now it is easier ...

Seeing AI Positive Reviews, comments
Seeing AI Positive Reviews

Seeing AI is a free app that narrates the world around you. Designed with and for the blind and low vision community, th...

Microsoft Outlook Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft Outlook Positive Reviews

Outlook lets you bring all your email accounts and calendars in one convenient spot. Whether it's staying on top of your...