ETA - GPS & maps driving times App Negative ReviewsEastwood

ETA - GPS & Maps Driving Times Negative Reviews

3.8
3.81291 star

Total 101 Negative Reviews

ETA - GPS & maps driving times App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

ETA - GPS & maps driving times app received 101 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using ETA - GPS & maps driving times? Can you share your negative thoughts about eta - gps & maps driving times?

Please wait! ETA - GPS & maps driving times Facebook comments loading...



ETA - GPS & maps driving times for Negative User Reviews

The apps reliability is patchy at bestThe apps reliability is patchy at best. Now you want to charge for calendar integration? Not cool. Clarity: Apple Watch..Version: 2.4.0

Has potentialVery useful concept and a good way to quickly look at trip times without having to go into Google Maps. Things this app needs: - Times with traffic factored in. Not sure whether they currently include this but if they don't, then this would be great. - Public transport times. I don't drive to work, so the driving time is pointless for that particular trip. - Ability to show both trip time and arrival time at the same time. There's no reason both can't be shown. Hopefully the developer will continue to improve this app!.Version: 1.3.0

New update new widgets sucks[Update] When you update the app version, the old eta widgets disappears, and have to reboot your iphone to see it appeared back on the old widgets section. Bummer. Ps- you guys should still do a new widgets exactly like the old one. I really dislike the new live widget. You have to choose 1 location. So I use the old one because it gives me live eta for all my locations (4) and I could even put more if I wanted because I dont have to choose. [old review obsolete] Again no more old widgets with all locations and live time. New widgets can only do 2 locations.Version: 2.4.14

Seemed Cool but unreliableIt s a great idea but it’s slow to update ETA’s, doesn’t seem to recalculate if you take another route and it won’t work for me unless I have the app open on my phone and on the app and fiddling for my phone while driving to turn on the app to get an update is unsafe a defeats the purpose. It’s a cool ideal but came to be a novelty that I don’t ever use. Great idea but kind of a gimmick, my advice is to save your money..Version: 2.4.8

WidgetsThe app works great, but I mainly downloaded it for the widget feature assuming it tells me the ETA from my current location to a handful of my destinations. Instead, it only shows the ETA from a specific location to another specific location. There is, however, a widget in the Notification Center that does that, but it would be helpful if that widget was made for the Home Screen to make things easier. I’m only writing this because this app has great potential and really is awesome in theory..Version: 2.4.13

Doesn’t work as describedI purchased this app for the Apple Watch feature. The app is supposed to update in the background periodically. I followed all the instructions online but the app doesn’t update so I need to keep clicking into the complication. The app is fine when clicked into but this is not what I purchased it for. I reached out to the developers but they did not get back to me..Version: 2.4.8

Great Idea, not great executionFirst off, let me say this review is purely for the Apple Watch version of this app. Put simply, I can barely use it. I have an iPhone 12 Pro and Apple Watch 7, both up to date as of this writing. Entering a location is impossible for the Watch. 1. When trying to sync the location manually from the phone to the watch it just sits there and says loading forever till it timed out, even though the phone app says it can see the Watch. 2. If you search for the location on the Watch (which you can’t do with the Watch KB but only the iPhone keyboard) it does find the location. But when you click on the location it just goes to the previous menu and does nothing. 3. If I try to add a location from my contacts, the app only sees like 10 of my 100+ contacts. And there is no rhyme or reason to it either such as alphabetical or most recent. If there were at least I could hack a solution to get locations on my watch. TL;DR: There is no way I can get locations on my Apple Watch so I can’t use this app as I intended when I bought it. 3 stars because it does seem to work ok for my phone. But my Phone has plenty of other options..Version: 2.5.3

Midson RoadVery frustrating...only works spasmodically..so what’s the point.Version: 2.4.7

Map optionsI like the concept of this app, and works fine with apple watch. However, I think it calculates the fastest route, which overrides my "avoid toll" option on Apple Map or Google Map. I tried to find an option in the setting, but I guess it does not have. Without this function, it is kinda useless to have it on my watchface since I do not use toll at all..Version: 2.4.9

Was not what I was looking forI can see how his would be useful for people who drive, but it is not very useful for transit. It just tells you the start to end travel duration which is only accurate if you arrive at the station at the exact time as the train. I was looking more for an app that would tell me when to leave my house to make the next possible train, which this doesn’t do without a few clicks..Version: 2.4.8

Great concept, but eta's are offI use waze as my main gps app and whenever eta would tell me a time (eg. 35 minutes to get from work to home) once I tap on it waze calculates a different eta (which is more accurate since it takes live traffic into effect). Waze would calculate to like 45 minutes which is a big difference when your app is suppose to give you eta and it's off by 10-15 minutes. Please address..Version: 1.3.1

Nice ideaGreat idea for an app but the travel times are incorrect. I use Google Maps and according to the google maps app, it will take 40mins to get to work this morning. According to ETA it’s 53mins! I did the same on the way home from work last night and ETA was incorrect. Not sure how that happens when I’ve set the ETA app to use google maps. Surely the data should match?.Version: 2.4.5

Force touch to change location not working on watchEvery time I go into my watch to change destination it doesn’t work.Version: 2.4.4

It has issues :(The app only lets me see about 12 of my contacts, and each of them at least 3 or 4 times (I only have one contact card for each) so I can’t get the directions I want. And if you change the colour theme the text stays white on a white background. Otherwise it looks like it would have been a pretty good app. I’m uninstalling.Version: 2.7.2

Apple Watch - not workingI bought this to use on my Apple Watch but the app will not load up. I have contacted the developer for assistance but no reply. This review will be improved once I get a response..Version: 2.4.8

Good, but glitchyI love the concept of the app and the overall look and operation is great. However, it is a bit glitchy and often fails to find times for my four programmed destinations. This morning for instance, the app has not been able to provide times for my destinations, it just shows them as 'calculating'. This is in both the app itself and on the notification centre. When it works, the app is great, but I'm finding that it's not as reliable as I would expect from a paid app..Version: 2.0.0

Stable issueThe app frrezes on my a coupleof times, some times does not show the rout after choosing the destinatio(only shows the map).Version: 2.4.7

Widget traffic dots goneWhere have the traffic dots disappeared to? Along with having the times, knowing how heavy the traffic was in the widget was most important and the only reason I would glance and use ETA. Otherwise I have no reason to use the app when the built in much smarter machine learning "maps destinations" does calendar sync for free, smart suggestions based on where you frequent and gives notifications to Apple Watch when you hop in the car. Please bring back the dots!.Version: 2.4.0

It's... ok?There's pretty much nothing here, other than saving you a few taps to start you on your way. Perhaps if you were honestly not fussed where you were going today - eg a choice of 3 distant supermarkets - then you'd like to see their ETAs side by side. That's really all this does. also, it needs an 'avoid tolls' option..Version: 2.0.0

Great concept with great potentialLike the design of the app and it is certainly quicker than other options even google now. A couple of flaws that could be easily fixed like the address database is very incomplete (apple maps fail) so should allow me to drop a pin onto a map. Would also be nice to toggle arrival times as in "you would arrive at 6pm" instead of in hour to save on mental arithmetic :).Version: 1.0.2

Wasted my moneyPoor. Google works better on my iPhone and really wanted this to work but it doesn’t often kick in until I have reached my destination..Version: 2.4.6

New update had deleted Apple Watch appNew update seems to have removed the Apple Watch companion app from my watch. Hopefully this can be fixed soon as always had a fantastic experience with this app previously..Version: 2.3.0

Inaccurate and slow update. Not worth itThis app uses the eta according to Apple Maps which is very inaccurate compared to Google Maps. It is often 10 minutes less estimated than google maps for a 30 minutes trip, which is 33% inaccurate. In addition, the ETA updates very slowly and infrequently. While I am on a moving car or bus, the ETA does not update as the car moves. One update also takes 10s of seconds. Definitely not worth the price..Version: 2.7.2

Disappearing utilityThis is getting less and less useful with every update. Gone is the Apple Watch app. Gone is the widget. Gone is the ability to restore purchases. What next?.Version: 2.4.4

Great app but needs accessibility improvementsI really like the app for travel to frequent destinations and for the direct connection to Apple Maps. Works in CarPlay and on Apple Watch, too. But the fonts don’t comply with the accessibility settings on iPhone and the way they are now they’re just way too small to read for anyone without 20:20 vision. There’s lots of unused blank space in lists and absolutely no need to use such tiny fonts. Perhaps use Apple Maps as a good reference for font sizes and allow users to scale fonts using the built-in controls. Looking forward to improvements and changes..Version: 2.7.1

Too slow to loadETA loads so slowly, if at all, on my watch that I simply can’t (be bothered to) use it. And Siri watch face cards just suggest I save my current location rather than actually serving up any useful information..Version: 2.4.8

Lovely app but no ‘cycle’ option?!Lovely app, but how is there no ‘cycle’ option only just walking, driving and transit?! Until then it’s only 3 stars for me I’m afraid. With a cycle option undoubtedly it would be 5 stars..Version: 2.5.1

Complications!Great addition to Apple watch. Complications are nice, but have trouble updating..Version: 2.1.1

Too greedyRequires that you give the app access to your location even when the app is closed, and refuses to work unless you grant this permission..Version: 2.0.0

DELETED!Updated Review: Aug. 13, 2015 From developers’ site: "Basic usage information is captured with Google Analytics …” When it comes to google, I need to fully understand the definition of “basic usage information”! Sorry folks …. deleted your app. ——————————— First Review: The product and idea is A+. Been looking for something to replace google’s waze spyware for some time now. Please drop those google ^@$#&@*%#!.Version: 2.0.1

Don’t bother for WatchGot this because I wanted to use it on my watch. Doesn’t work. You don’t get the buffer time even if you set it, calendar events would show up once then mysteriously disappear never to be seen again, and the watch complication would keep telling you to tap it to set up even after you’ve done it. Worst thing is my repeated emails to support over a few days have all been ignored..Version: 2.4.7

Very useful appThe new update works much better with the Apple Watch. The app itself loads a lot quicker. The new complications for s4 Apple Watch looks really good too! My only complaint is that I wish the complications would update more often. It seems like the complication loads data when you open the app but fails to update throughout the day. Even if I have all permissions turned on. Also, using force touch to specify location displayed in the complication doesn't always work. The two issues might be related. Overall the most recent update has made this app quite useful. Work out the last remaining bugs and I’ll give a full five star rating! Thank you!.Version: 2.4.8

Watch appI wish it worked! I've never actually seen it load. I still use the Notification Center widget.Version: 2.1.1

Not yet readyI haven't heard back from you, I love the idea of this app but its still incomplete. Here is what will usually happen, i will want to get in my car, plug my iphone in so that it will connect to carplay, during that split second that its connecting, i want to look at the widgets and see how long its gonna take me to get to work, home, etc. It tells me the minutes on that location, but not the route. So i have no idea which freeway this app is using to tell me its gonna take 25 minutes to get to wherever. What if i get excited that its only gonna be 14 minutes to get home and im gonna assume that its referring to the 210 freeway (my usual route) when in fact theres an accident and instead it was 14 minutes using the 15 freeway. Oops! This is why i deleted this app 2 years ago because i didnt feel confident using it without that extra bit of info on the today view. I dont want to tap on the preset location, unlock my phone, and look at the map when it could just say "14 minutes via 15 freeway". Please address this, i cannot use this app otherwise.Version: 2.4.4

Still can’t avoid 4074 years and still haven’t been able to figure out how to avoid the 407 ETR. Useless in Toronto if you do any highway commuting since it always route you onto the 407 in rush hour..Version: 2.4.7

Elegant app needs workFrom a content point of view this may seem an expensive app. However from a crafting point of view I think it's worth it as it's very well designed. I wish all apps were as well thought out. Now the bad news. The notification widget is very glitchy. It either sticks calculating or has random times. A 2hr15 journey was reported as 14mins with traffic. The notification widget is important for us few without an Apple Watch. It does however need fixing..Version: 2.0.0

Doesn't refresh.I agree with the other low ratings. Great concept but it would be nice if it refreshed with any kind of regularity. I'm sitting here with my watch saying it's going to be a 42 minute commute home when in actuality, the commute is already going to be over an hour long. Having to manually refresh the ETA every time defeats the purpose of the app. Edit: tried the latest version as of Jan 15. It still does not refresh..Version: 2.4.4

Loading...............ZzzThe concept of this app is fab and I was really looking forward to using it on my Apple Watch for my commute to work but.. It doesn't work on the Apple Watch, it is forever stuck in 'loading' so is rendered useless. It has also crashed my watch once or twice. Seriously, if you are getting this for Apple Watch, don't waste your money..Version: 2.1.1

Great idea, not great on the iWatch.I have not problem with it on the iPhone. It's a winner 👍🏻. Downside is if you want to glance at your phone and see how long it'll take you don't trust that it's updated. Mainly because it hasn't. It's a little buggy and glitchy on the watch too. The ideas are right the performance just isn't there on he watch :(. Notifications if your about to head off from your location would be useful too. I.e if there is a delay. (Especially if you don't have it as the main module).Version: 2.3.1

Potentially greatLovely app with nice potential but the Apple Watch complication doesn’t update unless you press on it to load the app. Kinda spoils it for me. Have reinstalled, rebooted, allowed the app constant access to location services on the iPhone, doesn’t help..Version: 2.4.3

Loved the app but then it stopped working.Used to love this app. Had it synced on my Apple Watch. Then after an update it stopped working on my watch. Now it won’t even install on the watch..Version: 2.7.2

Crashes iwatch :(Well even after this latest update it hangs on trying to set a location on the iwatch, then it crashes and the apple logo comes on the watch. It's not good. It's horrendous. The complication setting on the iwatch (ios2) doesn't update, even when 'refresh locations' is pressed. It says on the watch that I should get home in 27 minutes, the app on the iPhone says 27 minutes, yet the 'complication' on the iwatch says 39 minutes. It's awful..Version: 2.1.1

Watch Complication Doesn’t WorkSo I want to love this app. I work for a company where I often drive around 50 miles a day to the same five sites and this app promised the world of making my life easier. The app itself works well. It’s the Apple Watch complication that doesn’t. It just won’t update unless you open the app on your phone. Which is... inconvenient. I tried clicking the app support link and it took me to their web page, which offered not a lot of help. It did offer an email, but it bounced back as undeliverable. If the dev reads these, I’d love some help on trying to get the complication to work..Version: 2.4.11

Doesn't workDoesn't even load. Crashes all the time.Version: 2.2.1

Not recommendedApp worked great on Apple Watch before the calendar subscription feature was added. Now you can’t force touch to change destinations. Fine. Well the last update now has broken what little function this app had. The eta time stopped updating on Apple Watch. Tried resetting, reinstalling, new phone, new watch, nothing. The ETA time shown on Apple Watch updates when it wants too, usually once an hour or never from what I can tell..Version: 2.4.3

Terrible updateThis last update ruined this app for me. None of the functions make sense and he simple and elegance is totally gone. Please god fix this it’s absolute garbage. Been a loyal customer user for years and years and this is solidly disappointing to say the least. Why can’t I view two places two and from separate anymore? If I set a destination and start the other screen shows t destination start in reverse it’s completely useless. I want to see my route to places and how long it will take again. Very disappointed..Version: 2.4.12

Not worth paying for...Downloaded it today and not sure why I bothered paying for it to be honest, it doesn’t have my home address in its database! It’s not even a new address anymore, it’s been in existence for 2.5 years... Also charging an additional fee for the calendar? Poor show... I read about th compatibility in the description thinking that was included. Disappointing..Version: 2.4.3

A swing and a miss.I was thrilled when I read about this app and immediately purchased it as well as the upgrade. Wished I hadn’t. In theory it’s a much needed complication which could help me out greatly on days where I have to do a ton of errands before going to work etc. Sadly, the complication is wonky and won’t update unless the app is open on the phone - and even then the watch app only seems to work 20% of the time. (AW3 + 7plus, all latest os versions) I hope they are able to fix it, as in theory this app would be AMAZING, sadly like most things that seem to be too good to be true, they are. The watch app side of this app is broken and I will probably ask for my money back..Version: 2.4.3

Chalk and cheeseThe app on the phone is fantastic but the AppleWatch app is horrendous. It doesn't refresh or update at all so the complication just shows a static estimate to a destination no matter how far you drive or even arrive at that destination. Could be an amazing app but really disappointing and I'm kinda annoyed I paid for it.Version: 2.1.0

Shortcut on complication is missingApp works, but there’s no shortcut for the app that i can use on the watch face..Version: 2.4.7

NopeWatch doesnt update, very unpleased, have 2 locations, Work and Home. When i arive at work it should know that im there and switch to the home ETA. It doesnt so when im driving home is still tells me that its 0 min to get to work. Want my money back !.Version: 2.3.1

Doesn’t work anymoreUsed to be great but it stopped working recently on both phone and watch. Have removed and reinstalled but still no look. It just doesn’t seem to update location properly and takes multiple refreshes before it knows where I am. On arrival home it still thinks I haven’t set off!.Version: 2.4.10

Works well but...The functionality works well. However, the size of the text on the infographic complication is far too big and because of this it looks ugly. Plus, when the journey time is over an hour it only reads ‘1HR 4...’ or similar (due to the text size), hardly ‘at a glance’ convenience as you have to go into the app to see the actual journey time..Version: 2.4.9

Not a very good update...Performance on this app has become quite poor since the update. It's become equally slow on my iPhone and on my Apple Watch. Sometimes it just doesn't load in the Today View. I've already gone through all the troubleshooting steps to no improvement. Also, it would be nice if you guys adopted the standard SF text. The one you're currently using doesn't look great against the rest of the OS..Version: 2.2.1

Great idea, don’t listen to customersLove having all my saved locations in one place but they refuse to implement a basic share feature using the native share sheet to send locations to via text, email, or to apps that support locations. So limiting in use and the app is relatively useless without this basic feature. Said it was coming over 2 years ago. Waste of time and money!!!!!.Version: 2.5.0

Good concept but bad executionAt first this app looks like a very nice concept, however, it doesn’t allow the user to select a route of preference between two point of interest. It will be great if the user have the option to map the specific routes so it can show you the ETA for the different routes. Right now I am not finding any use different of what google maps TT widget does..Version: 2.4.4

Great idea. Apple Watch app need work.This is a great app but it has some rough edges. The Apple Watch app barely updates my location or the times so the complication is always inaccurate..Version: 2.4.4

Used to work perfectDone know what has become of this app but was working perfectly but lately doesn't work period on my watch as the complication or the app and on the phone is so slow. Kind of defeats the purpose of having it really. A shame used to be very good.Version: 2.4.8

Complications are lackingDon't waste money for Apple Watch. Complications do not work at all. Hasn't updated in days..Version: 2.1.1

Great concept, doesn’t work.The app widgets can’t figure out where I am. So ETA times are almost always wrong on widgets (but then everything is as expected in the app). Yes I have checked that the app has all required permissions..Version: 2.5.0

Good but a few ongoing issues...Love the app! I wish the 1x2 widget could show ETA from my current location. I’ve noticed that the widget does not always update times from my location for some reason... it’s currently showing results from over 1 day ago..Version: 2.4.14

Like the idea but widget doesn't work!Thought this idea was brilliant, bought the app, add the widget and I'm not getting any traffic colours or times as advertised..Version: 2.4.14

Please add landscape orientation iPadOS supportPlease add landscape orientation iPadOS support.Version: 2.7.4

Watch complication doesn't work or updateI want my money back - doesn't do what it claims it should.Version: 2.1.1

Waste of money!😒.Version: 1.3.0

It doesn't do what it says it doesComplication never updates unless you open the app and go through a series of clicks to update..Version: 2.1.1

Buggy and incorrect timesWill update review if app is fixed so features actually work. Design and features seem great but the app is so broken you shouldn't but it until definitively fixed. The app allows you to set different transportation methods and links to different transportation apps, but none of the eta information is correct and all defaults to driving. It also doesn't include the buffer time setting once you set it. Basically, most of the features don't work. The app also often isn't able to load the eta times on the dashboard. For context, I entered 6 locations with different links to different navigation apps and with a variety of navigation methods. They often don't load eta times and when they do they all are for driving and not the alternatives I chose..Version: 2.4.7

Doesn’t work on WatchCompilation doesn’t work on my Watch :(.Version: 2.4.8

Hit n missThe complication on the Apple Watch does not update regularly enough and often seems at odds with Google and Apple maps so not sure on accuracy..Version: 2.3.1

Aggressive monetisationJust started using this app but I’m going to have to give it a low rating for having the audacity to ask me upon installing to pay for it to work with my calendar. This is already a paid app, based around a function that’s already free on all major map apps, which in turn rewards your generosity by asking for more money. Not a great way to treat your customers in the age of the free apps..Version: 2.4.9

Watch complication has never workedThe app works perfectly on the iPhone but I have never been able to get it working on the Watch complication. I’ve been through multiple Watches and versions of Watch OS over the years and the Complication just never updates unless I tap it. If I’m going to do that I might as well just open the phone app..Version: 2.4.14

Watch complication issuesThe watch complication is not showing the correct info. It shows “SLOW: +4 MIN 28 MIN” which has no relevance to the locations I have saved. This issue has only gotten worse since the updated version for iOS 16. There’s no longer an option to turn off “Display Calendar Events” in the watch app, which was previously a workaround for this issue..Version: 2.6.1

🙊 High hopes for complication but simply doesn’t deliverI bought this for the sole purpose of having an accurate ETA to work displayed in real time as a complication on my Apple Watch. I installed it and gave the app all the proper permissions (including making sure the iPhone app is set to “always” with location). When you open the iPhone app, it auto updates and accurate info is displayed. But the app, iPhone widget and watch complication simply do not update with any noticeable regularity. The complication, in particular, usually shows highly inaccurate stats (showing heavy traffic even though rush had completed 12 hours prior). I wish this was a rare occurrence, but even after a full week of careful testing, making sure everything is set correctly, it simply doesn’t work as advertised. The developer said this newest version fixed the issue. It didn’t in my case, and there’s nothing special about my setup. I’d recommend you definitely not purchase this app even if the developer updates with “fixes”. I’ll be asking Apple for a refund on this..Version: 2.4.3

Could be 5 stars when it worksI’m using this app for a while and I’m a bit frustrated that after defining my home and work locations and created shortcuts for using Siri on my Apple Watch , 9 times out of 10, the message:”Shortcuts will continue with you request” is Siri’s reply instead of the actual ETA to my destination. If this is fixed quickly then my rating will be reconsidered..Version: 2.4.8

InconsistentEvery couple of years, I install ETA to see if it finally works. With my latest attempt, it still doesn't. In particular, the phone app, today widget, watch app, and watch complication so not sync and do not update regularly. They only way to get a current ETA is to manually refresh the iPhone app. This has been the case for years across multiple devices that I have owned and used in that span. I have location data set to always allow and background refresh enabled..Version: 2.4.8

Totally uselessThis app works about 2% of the time and will not ever load any of my Google calendar entries despite the calendars all being recognized in the list. The Apple Watch complication is always wrong because of this. I've given all permissions to the app and still won't do anything. If this worked ever it could be a great app but it doesn't, so it isn't. I paid for the upgraded version and has not been worth a single penny..Version: 2.4.15

Complications unreliableWatch face complications do not update even after hours have passed after changing location. App is set to have location data in background..Version: 2.1.1

Apple Watch version supportCan only display 5 destinations on Apple Watch. I have more than 5 destinations saved. Please fix.Version: 2.4.7

Great idea but...... the Apple Watch app (for watch os2) is flakey. Basically it has problems updating, and tends to hang. Updating locations sometimes works, sometimes doesn't. This makes it utterly useless as a watch app because you end up having to faff around. You never know if it has updated or not, etc, etc. The iPhone app works well though and is useful for figuring out quickly if there are any delays getting to work. Just get the Apple Watch app working smoothly and it'd be great!!.Version: 2.1.0

APP on apple watch is completely brokenAfter the latest update my apple watch lost my locations. They are on the phone app, now the apple watch has a lists option and a import function from the phone app?!? So ok, I do that but the apple watch crashes on a save an then restarts. Why make this change, why is this more complex. I used to open the app on the phone add my locations an tada they are are on my watch easy! Now I have to create a list on the apple watch an import them, would be ok really if it didn’t immediately crash? This is a mess, have you ever tried to type or use inputs on a 1 1/2 inch screen? Please fix this, I’ve uninstalled the app on the watch an reinstalled to no avail..Version: 2.5.0

Stopped workingStopped working today, indicates N/A for all locations. For a paid app, not acceptable especially only after a couple of weeks..Version: 2.4.5

Useless for Apple Watch Series 1It does not work at all ! When I press on symbol nothing happens.Version: 2.4.8

Still inconsistentBack to showing 0 minutes. Seemed to be working for a few days, but seems to have problems with auto refresh and updating. One other thing I wish it would do is “try” to guess my destination based on my GPS coordinates instead of always defaulting to my second location. Hoping for a fix soon! Wish this would work. Used to have Google Maps and it was always spot on about the traffic and time and guessed really well my next destination. I don’t use my phone when driving so like the convenience of being able to glance at my watch. But it constantly shows 0 minutes to wherever I’m going and usually shows only the location I’m at. Paid for this and the calendar sync. Have installed every update I can possibly find. Please fix!.Version: 2.4.3

Not great not terribleI’m not sure I get the hype for this app from a couple of tech blogs which is almost certainly due to sponsorships. The only thing that works for me is the widget and that’s because it bypasses the app and takes you straight to the map app of your choice. The app never works for me. Opens fine but is always calculating for all my addresses, which are all nearby btw. As a developer myself, I really don't see how hard it is to make 5-6 google maps api requests and extract the etas. Unless you’re saving money and getting rate limited by google’s/apple’s APIs in which case it means you can’t handle the user load yet..Version: 2.7.2

Watch app doesn't update - Customer service is arrogantThe Watch update doesn't update at all or shows random ETA When I informed the support team, they arrogantly said, 'if you don't unhappy grab a refund' Doesn't look like they care to know what the problem was.Version: 2.3.1

Great App with nice SIMPLE DESIGNGreat App with nice SIMPLE DESIGN.Version: 1.3.1

ConfusedBrought this app plus the calendar add on so I can see on my Siri watch face every morning how long it will take me to get to work: I have a calendar entry set to go to work each morning and have set the location in the diary using the location search. Nothing is showing on the diary entry in terms of the ETA??? Is this broken?.Version: 2.4.7

Update still not fixed loading/refresh issues!!Apple Watch compatibility still very flawed. Won't update on the complication at all. Takes forever to load on opening the app on the watch. Sometimes the phone app has to be open to 'force' the watch app to load. This is after a update which allegedly fixed all these issues?! Phone app isn't a issue and works well..Version: 2.1.1

Please cancel my paymentI wanted to use this app in Tehran but doesn't work here. Please cancel it and return my money. Bijan.Version: 2.4.9

Can’t buy the calendar feature to tryBought this app with the intent of buying the calendar feature since I rely heavily on my calendar. App seems to work fine so far, but everytime I try to make the in app purchase for the calendar feature I’m asked to verify my iTunes account and after verifying never loads to complete the purchase..Version: 2.4.8

Potential, but...When creating a location, the map at the top of the screen is worthlessly small and you can't fine tune the location, or even zoom in to see what it's marked. Also, choosing a contact would be an essential addition, or entering a road junction, etc. The entry options are far far too restrictive to make the app much use yet..Version: 1.0.2

Widget not workingI downloaded this app specifically for using it along side the included widget. When I select the “live update” widget, it’s just blank. Location is enabled and everything runs fine… but the widget is just blank, which defeats the entire reason for downloading this app. Great and useful concept, final product needs a little more work..Version: 2.6.5

IMessage feature broken in iOS 12.2Used to work perfectly until iOS 12.2 update. Now much slower and iMessage integration broken. Email to dev gone unanswered. Trying Twitter next....Version: 2.4.8

Appears not work with Apple Watch 4Unable to load application to Apple Watch 4. Watch has been reset and access to location and services enabled. Cannot use the app on intended device. After app update; the app installed only after resetting and re-installation all apps on the watch. Eta app on watch now stuck at loading screen and does not progress further..Version: 2.4.8

No, it doesn't work on the watchAt work, I asked it to display its 'complication' on my watch face. It told me I was 37 minutes from home, with a 7 minute delay. It's usually an hour's drive. But let's see... Halfway home, it said the same thing, 37 minutes, only now with an 8 minute delay. As I pulled onto my street, it still said 37 minutes. That was yesterday. Today, I am sitting writing this review on my couch, at home, and it tells me I am 32 minutes from home. But no delay! Don't waste your money. I would like mine back.i am deleting this complication from my life, and my watch..Version: 2.1.0

I bought calendar sync but it doesn't workThe app doesn't seem to work on the Apple Watch. I have a series 7 watch and an iPhone 13 pro max. The complication icons for travel time did not show up on the watch face, even though I have selected them in the watch face complications set up. The calendar doesn't work either because I have an appointment coming up tomorrow and it's not picking up the appointment even though I have the time the place and the address selected. I have paid $4.99 for this ETA app which shows $1.99 for travel time and $1.99 for calendar. Neither one is working on my Apple Watch 7. Please fix this as soon as possible so that I don't have to apply for a refund. The app did look promising and the only reason I purchased it was for the Apple Watch..Version: 2.6.5

New user- updatedI like this app so far, today is my first time to use it. Can you please add support for E-bike within the app? Received update from developer, E-bike is coming to iOS soon. Updated- I live abroad. Why can't I change to kilometers? I need the widget to match my iOS settings as being in kilometers..Version: 2.6.1

ETA's ARE UNFORTUNATELY OFFFantastic Concept, timing is off though. The timing is off by different increments, 2 min, 5 min etc (so you can't even guesstimate because they're all different) when you do press the button with the arrow to open up your navigation app you will see how they are always off. If this is fixed it would definitely be a five-star app! iPhone 6 / iOS 8.Version: 1.3.1

Needs route customization - only shows toll routesPretty good app, the widgets are beautiful and the roads are pretty accurate to what loads up in maps when you click them. However, this app needs an option to set routes as avoiding tolls. There are some places I just never take tolls to and having an ETA that only shows me the toll route is just not very useful. If I were to get this avoid tolls option, I would definitely update my review as the app would become much more useful to me. Please implement this, devs!.Version: 2.7.2

Good conceptI like the layout and especially the widget. However, the widget rarely updates while in motion. Not sure if this is happening to anyone else..Version: 2.3.0

Waste of money.Whilst the app looks nice, there is absolutely no reason to use it. It will tell you how long it takes to get somewhere (routed how?) but it will not give you the directions or tell you what bus/train/trams to take. Moovit is free.. use that instead..Version: 2.3.0


🙂 ETA - GPS & maps driving times Positive Reviews
Is ETA - GPS & maps driving times not working?

ETA - GPS & maps driving times works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact ETA - GPS & maps driving times.

⛔   ETA - GPS & maps driving times Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to ETA - GPS & maps driving times
Easy Life Cliente negative reviews, comments
Easy Life Cliente Negative ReviewsMEGALEIOS DESENVOLVIMENTO DE SOFTWARE LTDA. - MEProductivity2024-04-12
VarmintsVocalizer negative reviews, comments
VarmintsVocalizer Negative ReviewsChahat SharmaGames2024-04-12
Todosdays negative reviews, comments
Todosdays Negative ReviewsSanwal MujahidUtilities2024-04-12