TikTok App Negative ReviewsTikTok Ltd.

TikTok Negative Reviews

4.7
4.75573 star

Total 103 Negative Reviews

TikTok App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

TikTok app received 103 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using TikTok? Can you share your negative thoughts about tiktok?

Please wait! TikTok Facebook comments loading...



TikTok for Negative User Reviews

Worst app everEveryone looks like just copying the trend(trends are also crap), nothing new. And more importantly no credits for original creators..Version: 16.1.0

TikTok’s whack view of ‘community guidelines’This is a great app. I spend many hours on it. BUT. There are some disguising, sexist, racist, misogynistic, homophobic, paedophilic videos created by some awful people. Somehow, those videos are allowed to stay up, but when people respond in their own videos, calmly explaining why this is wrong, THOSE are the videos get taken down. And the horrible ones remain up. Somehow the people that stand for black lives matter and feminism and the LBTQ+ community consistently get their videos removed for ‘breaking the continuity guidelines’. But the disgusting videos I mentioned before somehow never ‘break the community guidelines’ and remain up for young people to be influenced by. I once reported a video of a person who was duetting a video of a girl dancing, who’s reflection got caught in a revealing way. This person who was duetting her was doing so purely to ‘expose’ this poor girl. The girl has deleted that video - so obviously she doesn’t it up. I reported the video that was ‘exposing’ her and apparently it didn’t break any community guidelines. What?? Someone was ‘exposing’ an area that that girl did not want seen. She was also potentially a minor (this is unconfirmed to my knowledge). I am hugely disappointed in tiktok about this. It leads me to question that, if tiktok supports racist and homophobic and sexist content, maybe tiktok is in fact all of the above..Version: 17.3.0

Cool but 2 facedI love using tiktok (you can say it’s a bit of an addiction) but it’s really 2faced on what’s reported and what it takes down, for example I had a pair of blow up breast PG down and it gets taken down for being violating community guidelines for showing female nipples and harassment, I kinda understand why) but then a male post a video with real life breast and even a relative posted himself with them (without being censored) and it doesn’t get taken down and has been up for nearly a week, I don’t get it. But not only that I went to appeal my video and now I’m banned from it, what I’m trying to say really if your going to have rules make it the same for all.Version: 18.2.1

MYour shadow baning blm vids and black creators but when I report accounts for having racial slurs as their name or in their videos you don’t do anything.Version: 16.5.0

BruhThis app brainwashed a whole generation 💀💀.Version: 22.5.0

Love the aspects of Tiktok but unhappy with loadsI have been, like many, using the Tiktok app since lockdown started. I love to create content and new material as it makes me feel good and I like to inspire others. I am finding that none of my videos ever get pushed to FYP. Not only that but when I go live that app crashes, this happens on every live. I have updated the app, I have tried reconnecting to my lives to then have the app completely crashed again. This is obviously annoying and shouldn’t happen, none of my TikTok friends have had any issues like I have. Also probably the most important thing of all!I am utterly sick of the cyber bullying that goes on on this app! I have received so much homophobic abuse, reported so many times to TikTok but I feel my worries and concerns are never heard. The platform should not allow people to create alias accounts, as these people use it for malicious intent. I have considered deleting tick-tock because of this and all the hate I get just for being me. Tiktok please do something and also please have better regulations and rules regarding age restrictions and ability to create multiple accounts. It’s hurting many creators like me who want to enjoy the app without fear of being bullied..Version: 17.9.1

Essentially malwareApp takes far too much information.Version: 16.6.1

TiktokAll of my friends have tiktok and I decided to give it a try. I made my first account and it seemed all fun watching other people’s tiktok videos, and even creating my own. LITERALLY after a couple of minutes it said I was ‘permanently banned due to multiple violations of our community guidelines’ like what the heck? How is that possible?! I was only on tiktok for a couple of minutes scrolling through some videos. Although I was on a call with a friend so I thought it was a glitch. I had to make another account but I ain’t got like 100 emails so I had to create a NEW EMAIL. After I created the account, I didn’t follow anyone or watch any videos I just set up my name, profile picture and bio, and quickly made a video to post. I went of the app to reply to a quick text message and the app refreshed. Immediately after,there was the EXCACT same notification I gotten from my last account. I was banned for some random reason once again. Ps. I’m sorry for the angry review but that was what happened. But overall tiktok is a really fun app to watch videos, make friends and make your own videos. If this is a glitch please fix it..Version: 18.5.0

StopPlease make it so you are not able to react to a comment and annoy literally everyone who liked the comment.Version: 15.5.6

WorstWorst app.Version: 16.0.0

Fab but...I have been on the app for a while (when it was musically) and it has changed a lot of changes throughout my time on the app. I really enjoy the app and how you can react and duet with/to people and also like how you can add emojis and effects. However, I think it is basically becoming an app exactly like funimate and like. A problem that I don’t like is that on your settings you can change it to if you want people to be able to react, duet and save your videos and with private if you select it than it’s still only you that can do it. The only way to be able to duet someone private is if they tag you and if someone has made like a this or that video and they’d like people to use it you can’t. Another problem is that for 2 of my friends private accounts it will not let me request them. I go onto their account and request it but when I go back to the account it unrequests it and I’m not able to see my friends videos. I understand that this isn’t a problem that everyone gets so that’s why I’m confused. Yet another negative comment is that you cannot duet videos with sounds more than 15 seconds and when I try to make my own comedy sound or something it only lets me do 15 seconds which is really annoying. I am also one of the people that really misses the app musically and do not understand how tik tok relates to it. I am sorry to say but I’ll have to give it a rating of 3. Other then these problems fun and awesome app!.Version: 9.6.1

App problemsOk so I've been using TikTok since 2018 and the system back then was great, Like I loved how everything was back then. But ever since like May 2021 the app's been doing some strange things like out of nowhere people are getting their MAIN accounts with like over 10K followers banned cause of some troll accounts. Also the app has been banning people off the LIVE access because they disobeyed the community guidelines like not being able to go LIVE because they're 15 and younger (In order to go live apparently is 16 with a license). Most of the app's community is 15 and younger and the app is letting all these sexual and violent people go live and then I go on the app some of the people I see going live are like 7 year old kids playing fortnite and is getting spat on by their viewers for the game they play "it's not the person it's the game". Also like last week out of nowhere I've been seeing people make meme videos about the drafts button being smaller than the post button, and me trying to avoid the update actually gets the update without manually doing it. I don't see the point in that and I don't know if the app wants to think that it's a good thing. No it's pushing buttons towards other creators that think the video they just recorded wasn't good so they have to draft it. Now I wish TikTok was banned in the U.S. one update I do have to give them though is the skip video option. anyways that's all I wanted to blabber about..Version: 20.7.1

I love this app but….This app is awesome! You can edit make post to make people happy, and it’s just the absolute coolest. All though…It’s the how much banning you guys have. I made this account where I was about to reach 1M! Tiktok ended up banning it because someone said “My videos are bad” and they banned me. You see, I have two younger siblings, One is turning 13 this year and one is turning 14. I don’t understand why you ban for no reason especially for one spall report it’s just not believable! I had that account since 2017 and it got taken away. I have spammed Tiktok through Instagram DM’s they answered but never gave me my account back. I’m starting to think my account isn’t enough. Tiktok, I also found out ur banning more black people than white, hispanic,Mexican,and mixed people. It came across when I went to pages that were black and it said it was banned for Violating the community guidelines. You also have been taking down a lot of videos of mine when I am in swimsuits. Yet there are girl that are on a two piece bikini twerking. In my opinion, this app is not fair but it is a great way to bring people together and make alot of new friends. I cant seem to understand why your banning but it has got to stop. Yeah I get it if they are like bullying or something but for no reason? You have got to do better. Thank you for reading my review..Version: 22.8.2

Continuously getting bannedLast year I reached 870 or so followers. Words couldn’t describe how grateful I was. I saw a funny tiktok of a man using the time warp filter so I stitched it. The next day I woke up and saw that my account was permanently banned! I didn’t know why. It didn’t have an explanation on why my account was banned or anything! I made another account, got to 500 followers and boom, I was banned... again. So I made another account and posted a TikTok about my back walkover progression and it was banned. My account wasn’t banned, the video was. And it said it was for child abuse. I wasn’t getting abused and no one in the background was either. So they took the TikTok down and then yesterday I posted my back handspring because I had just gotten it on my trampoline and my account was banned when I woke up this morning. My friends accounts have also been banned recently. I won’t go into too much detail about my friends accounts because I don’t know if they were good reasons or not. But my point is that TikTok keeps randomly banning accounts and not even telling us why..Version: 22.1.0

App won’t installI’ve tried for 2 days to find the cause to this it says that it’s to do with the App Store and my phones system but I can’t do much about it so I’m writing a review to the developer if they can help me , recently tik tok wouldn’t download it says it’s installed on my phone but it’s literally not I open the App Store and it says “open “ tik tok meaning it’s installed but there is no tik tok on my phone so I open the app and it shuts and closes down I deleted it a while ago to clear my head and wanted to reinstalled I’ve done research and it has said that installing and uninstalling the app could cause damage to my phones memory thing , which cause my phone to store memory or data that the app is installed but literally it’s not I don’t know what to do it won’t let me re install the app ! Because it permanently says it’s installed but there is no tik tok on my phone help please !!! I haven’t been on tik tok for 2 days now and it’s starting to drive me nuts!.Version: 18.2.1

I used to love until this happened....Ok so I’ve been on tik tok since 2016 ( musically then ) and I’ve always loved it. A few months ago, probably around February time, I went to log on and it said my user doesn’t exists ? I tried and tried, I sent repeated codes to my phone number to change the password ( thinking that was the problem ) and eventually left it for 1 hour. I thought it may have been glitching by that point. After an hour I tried it again and angina but still nothing. I then made a brand new account and searched for myself. My name was now ‘muser’ and I had no content! All my fans were still there ( 1.3k ) all my likes still there and all my followers! So I made a new account and addressed the situation. My friend then told me they might have deleted my account ! I was so sad I had lost every thing I had done on the account and it went back to when I was younger and all my memories were on that account. I did write a review but never had a response. Now the same thing has literally just happened to me again ! Please help me get my account back. I’ve lost all my video. Videos of my baby cousin who has now moved half way across the world. I don’t mean to be dramatic but I had upset me 😔.Version: 11.6.0

A Couple ImprovementsFirst off tiktok is AMAZING but there could be a few changes to benefit the community! One of the big things is I love how now we can be logged into 3 accounts at once and switch between but it would be nice if there were a couple more spaces like 5 or so because I have 4 and a couple shared one but find it hard to log out and log back in every time. Second I think with the bio’s you could make them less limited so instead of 80 characters make it maybe 150 characters and maybe 7 row limits so people can fit more I hate having to choose who/what I put in my bio and having to leave stuff out. I know a few people have said this but can we please use the same email/phone number for different accounts because I have had to use my mums and dads phone numbers for extra accounts I want to make. The only other thing I can say is that I get notifications when someone views my account and when I repost a video with a tiktok sound on it just change the sound from mine to the normal tiktok version instead of copyrighting the video. Other than these tiktok is great! I hope this makes sense, thanks x..Version: 16.6.5

The guidelines are very strictI’ve had tiktok since the start of 2019 and since then, my accounts get banned for the most minimal things and videos getting taken down for nothing. I had a tiktok of me making a harmless joke last year and my account got banned for hate speech. I wasn’t bullying anyone or was talking about anyone in the world and i get banned. I also posted a TikTok last night and it got kinda viral with 23 thousand views and it got banned the next morning. I’ve seen people do this and I’ve seen people do way worse and yet they don’t target them. The age for getting TikTok is 12+ so you can’t expect 7 year olds to get TikTok but yet they do have the app and they made a guideline “minor safety” so young people don’t see bad things even though they’re not allowed to be on the app since you have to be 12 or over. I just want my video to be back on my profile because people under the age of 12 shouldn’t have TikTok and they shouldn’t be the reason my harmless video gets removed for “minor safety”.🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️.Version: 22.8.2

Drafts ButtonI love this app. I think it’s a great way to connect with people of similar interests and create a unifying experience for everyone. I’ve always thought of the app as very easy to use and accessible to all people (especially with the captions added to the app), but the new update that caused the drafts button to shrink has been a big problem to many creators. People are fond of their privacy, yet they still love the idea of making videos. This leads to many creators making little cringy videos that they would then just save to their drafts to post later or to just save the sound. Many have that muscle memory of just automatically clicking the middle of the drafts button, but because of this new update, they have been accidentally posting their drafts. Not only is this a nuisance to mentally check every time that you are not posting a draft, but it can be very compromising to creators who need videos to be only saved in their drafts, away from their followers. These people would be minors or others who are uncomfortable with their face being public, Islamic women who like making videos with their hair but cannot show their hair to the public for religious reasons, and others who make videos for themselves and not for the public eye. This new update has caused a lot of frustration in the community and as an enjoyer of this app, I, and the whole community, would please like it if the drafts button was changed to its original size..Version: 20.7.1

Too many hate speechesPeople are misusing this app.Version: 16.0.0

Best app ever but...Ok... I’ve been in this app since it was still musically. Before it was very plain and now they made it much more better. The only thing is that the app is starting to get quite frustrating as sometimes it lags and crashes the app and my phone. Also the way how they keeps on removing other peoples videos is quite annoying as sometimes they couldn’t recover the video and sometimes its not even inappropriate. However the app has been great and I’m still enjoy it even though we were allowed to go live using lively but now we have to apparently get 1000 followers to go live which is quite unfair, even though some accounts on the app have been on it since 4 years ago. Also the hate people are giving to the celebs are really rude as like they say that they are really rude and like cringe however they are just being themselves and they should Justin’s there own business. Also they have been posting inappropriate things that TikTok doesn’t even remove for some such reasons. Even though there are bad things about this app, it’s still entertaining and also they should fix how little kids are in this app who are not even 12+.Version: 11.2.0

Chinese spywareCaught copying contents of clipboard on iPhone..Version: 16.6.1

I hate the new versionGo back to the old version because now when I scroll on my for you page I can’t see the videos because they all go black but still play the sound. This sucks switch it backs.Version: 9.8.0

TikTok = The Worst Thing Humanity Has CreatedTikTok shadowbans BLM supporters, people dancing get more likes than actual good content, people are very disrespectful and rude with such things like “Autism Challenge”, there is a lot of inappropriate content, and TikTok can spy on you. These are just a few things to name. Do not download TikTok/uninstall TikTok and if you don’t mind, please write a review talking about these things to help this cause. I learnt this by others’ reviews and I hope you can learn something from mine. Thank you for reading..Version: 18.8.0

The way this app treats its creators is disgustingI have never once written a review in my life but now i feel i have to. tiktok suppresses any content from minority creators; black people, disabled people, queer people. if you speak on oppression, your videos will be shadowbanned (aka; not get seen by many people) from then on. if you use the hashtag #blacklivesmatter, or have the name of a disability in your captions or even have a pride flag? your videos will not be seen. they also refuse to take down horrific content, such as animal abuse, and blatant hate speech. i reported a video that blatantly stated that if you are transgender you deserve to die, and they didn't even look at it for more than an hour. they've deleted hashtags on george floyd and other black lives matter issues, but pretend they are in full support. THIS NEEDS TO STOP..Version: 16.5.0

Best app but...TikTok is a really great app but accounts get banned for no reason. Last year I made a tiktok account and in 2020 in July, I got banned for no reason so accounts getting banned with no reason is the one problem. Also, people who had like over 5M or something, got banned with no reason at all. People work hard to get followers with their talents like: dancing, singing, sports and all that. To be fair, I think people who are either: racist, hacker and an abuser on tiktok should be banned because that behaviour is assaulting, but others get banned for no absolute reason. If you want to ban someone, you need real evidence to ban them. Also, on tiktok there are hackers. A famous tiktoker who is Dixie Damelio, has gotten her account removed from tiktok, then she got it back, BUT you think that all happened? Well, no unfortunately. The hacker, CHANGED her password and hacked her. But this is the good part. Someone reported her but you think it’s because him/her meant to ban Dixie, well no they meant to ban the hacker. Sadly, Dixie’s account had got banned BUT she got her account back but the hacker was gone. I personally think that a tiktok rule should be that if you report someone with no reason, they shouldn’t get banned EVEN if it’s a private account..Version: 18.2.0

Not cool😡😡😡I hate this update. I mean it is stupid because you don’t get to remake any of your privates and that stupid little thing when you like something and that big heart comes up I don’t like that. And how the search up thing is different is confusing, and our profile, how it shows you all of you videos and likes and that. The only thing that I like is that when you save something to private it doesn’t go back to the main page. Please change the update again so that I can actually remake my privates and so that they aren’t like a playlist of them. Please please change the update. Thanks😡😡😡😡😡. (Hope you if you read this and you HAVEN’T downloaded this app then I would consider taking a second thought change).Version: 7.1.0

ReviewTik tok is one of my most used apps on my phone, however this new update about now being able to text people has made me dislike the app. Considering that I enjoy sending videos to my friends and I can’t do that anymore. I know you may have a good reason for this, but a lot of people who have this app disagree with this update. I know synergy bullying is a big thing at the moment, but they can block them or call the police. So can you please consider changing it so it can make people happy, and enjoy the app again..Version: 15.9.1

Fix thisDear tik tok I was really excited about creating a tik tok account but when I went to sign up it asked for my birthday I put in my birthday but I forgot to fill in what year I was born in so it was just set to 2021 I think any way it said I was not old enough for tik tok I tried it again remembering to put in the actual year I was born in it still said I want old enough I tried it about 13 times refreshing and deleting and reinstalling the app nothing worked now I can’t make a tiktok account I don’t know if this is just happening to me but please fix it.Version: 18.5.0

Oh no. The moderation system. It’s broken!I’ve been on TikTok since 2019 and it has its ups and downs. I had a some videos go viral which is pretty cool, but the algorithm is so unpredictable sometimes that most of my content is barely seen even with the use of trends and huge amounts of effort. My biggest complaint though is how broken the moderation system is. It’s unusually strict and even unpredictable. Even when I follow guidelines I still get content taken down, which is confusing and frustrating. On other platforms such as Twitter, Insta, etc., I have never gotten any of my content taken down or flagged ever. I’ve had several TikToks taken down for unknown reasons and the reasons listed are usually vague or wildly incorrect. For example, I used a fake animal prop and it was taken down for “violence” even though I made a disclaimer in the video stating it was a prop and no actual animals were harmed. Despite this, my appeal got rejected so I emailed customer service, which itself is a whole other headache to deal with. It took them WEEKS to respond and all they did was give me a generic response to click the appeal link, which I already told them that I did. It’s as if they didn’t read the actual email at all. Overall, I feel like I have to walk on eggshells now when I post content. It takes the joy out of it. TikTok, if you’re actually reading this, PLEASE fix this. You are literally hurting the community’s content creators..Version: 22.8.2

Worst app ever I usedWorst.Version: 16.0.0

ImprovementsI love tiktok but I also hate it here are some thing you need to fix immediately 1. STOP TAKING PEOPLES VIDEOS DOWN FOR NO REASON I did this tiktok and there was absolutely nothing wrong with it no skin showing no bad words and the dance was renagade or however you spell it 2. Whenever I make an original sound it gets removed for “copywrite purposes” or say the owner of the song hasn’t made this sound available in your country although literally every original sound is some form of copywrite 3. If you put your date of birth under 12 twice it will never let you create a new account again even if you restart or reinstall the app 3. Y’all made it so we can’t put our usernames in fancy fonts anymore at the start of the year you could but now apparently you can’t thank you for reading I still love tiktok but I just think it could do with a few fix ups 4. You take away our views for no reason like I make an account and one or two videos go viral then I try make more and get no views like tf tiktok.Version: 17.7.0

Fix thisI like this app but a bit less now since when I try to report someone for animal abusing like abandoning their animal or taking their pet into a non pet friendly place or someone stealing art work and posting it as their own or faking disability’s and sticking a straw up their nose for clout tiktok does nothing but as soon as a person that gets offended by someone’s option that video gets taken down in minutes or when a person doesn’t like that a woman is wearing a low cut shirt it gets taken down but when hundreds of people try to report someone for stealing, animal abandonment, animal abusing, faking service animals, making fun of a disability/disability’s or faking one tiktok does nothing and simply says we will do something about it when it violates our community Guide lines when it is violating your community guide lines I would like tiktok a LOT better and I think a lot of people would too if you actually take down and ban peoples accounts that do that!.Version: 13.2.2

Toxic communityLots of harassment and hate.Version: 16.6.5

Banning for random reasonsI joined tiktok at the beginning of 2019. At first things would go really well and I had my account for almost a year. I started to grow a large following and get more views. I was never posting anything inappropriate or harmful to myself or others… until one day I posted a video wearing a swim top and track pants, may I just mention neither of which were revealing but for some reason I got banned, meanwhile women are out here shaking there buts in tiny bikinis and they don’t get banned. The most hateful things can be said and they won’t get banned. Since then I’ve made several accounts ON PRIVATE that are still getting banned even though I didn’t do anything. I personally am begging to not want to be on tiktok anymore due to random banning and hate. You need to change this tiktok because it’s not fair. The hate needs to be stopped. I see so much body shaming on this app it’s ridiculous. Not only is this rude it can also trigger people and make them feel extremely bad about themselves. STOP THE HATE. being on this app used to bring joy to people but now it can be detrimental for one’s health and self confidence..Version: 22.1.0

Good app but needs some fixes.Tiktok is a good app for wasting time scrolling for hours. It’s a ton of fun. But there’s a lot of details and settings that need to be fixed. These features really bring down the experience for me. For one, Every other video is in another language. I’ve checked and redone my language settings, and I’ve clicked “not interested” for every one. I’m still somehow on Russian tok or Arabic. Another small thing is the favorites tab. All your favorited videos are in the same place with one problem. You can favorite thousands and have no way of finding that one video from a couple weeks ago. The app desperately needs organization. Favorites should have a sorting feature to group videos manually. That’s a feature I’ve been praying for over the last few years. An odd thing tiktok does is review the videos you post to “only visible to me” and deletes them. It isnt right to go through personal videos not meant for the public eye. Of course I don’t mean people post explicit or inappropriate videos there, but just like drafts, as long as the video is private like that, it shouldnt be reviewed by tiktok. There’s plenty more I could list off, but i believe those are the ones that bother me the most. I hope these issues will be taken seriously and solutions will be, at the very least, considered..Version: 22.0.0

We want originalI can’t figure out what is what now and It glitches way to much and now it’s everything’s different we want original backkk pleaseeeee.Version: 9.9.0

Worst app everWorst app ever.Version: 16.0.0

Couple issues...Me personally, I think tiktok is so fun! However as a young person myself these “community guidelines” don’t EVER get used. I see trends that are racist or body shaming and they stay up, but then I see a 16 year old girl swear once and BOOM she has been banned. I just think tiktok needs to pull their crap together. Again I say it is fun when u stay on the right parts but that’s not all that easy. Keep in mind this is 12+ yet there are these 7 year olds are watching 17 year old boys body roll with out a shirt or grabbing their no-no parts. I’ve been here since musically and all I’m saying is I remember when musically was so innocent and just lip-syncing or just transitions but then tiktok took over and now I see people trying to get my 11 year old cousin to “throw it back” or wear a hoodie with no pants. Don’t get me wrong I can enjoy tiktok however I just think u need to focus on what’s important and try and improve it. Honestly I would love it if musically came back😂and not to mention some people are telling everyone to delete it because of it taking their data when they didn’t give it permission, so I’ve had to delete tiktok but many of my friends have it. I just think tiktok don’t stand by their “community guide lines” like they say they do..Version: 17.5.1

BLACK LIVES MATTERHOMOPHOBIC, RACIST. YOU CANT SILENCE US. ✊🏻✊🏼✊🏽✊🏾✊🏿.Version: 16.5.0

Love it but some things need working onI’m literally obsessed with this app iv had it since it was called musically and it’s the only thing I do every day is just sit on tiktok laying down and all. but I make accounts and follow my friends and have fun but they literally get banned for no reason and it’s so sad becasue I work so hard for all of them I’m over the age limit but once I hit 10k of just something they ban me. it’s so so annoying. or sometimes your videos don’t post you get shadowbanned and then it just says your account has been permanently banned due to multiple vialations of community guidelines. when none of the videos have been taken down. I post a vid with my stomach showing and my whole acc gets deleted there’s literally people on that app half naked with just g strings and stuff and you ban people for having fun. like come on it’s not getting fun when u get banned and have to start all over again and do all of your sounds and follow all of your friends and earn for you likes and that it’s really disappointing I hope you can do something about it bc I love tiktok and I always get my accounts banned.Version: 21.5.0

‼️Stolen content‼️When one of my videos gets posted I want people to enjoy them; not steal them!! I posted a video a while back and I accidentally tapped on the sound button for it (it's my original sound too) and I see another video so I tap on it and it's my video, my edit, that I worked for hours on, cropped and shared on someone else’s platform, when I went to report it for “intellectual property infringement” it won't work, I would like to report that some stole my edit and didn't give me credit or ask permission to post my edit let alone cropping out my watermark! And the button to report that problem won't work!! Because other people are seeing that video and they are telling the person who posted my edit cropped to look like theirs “wow this is so good”. I realized someone tagged me in the comments of that video and said the original belonged to me which was very nice to do, but the damage is already done because other people are going to think they worked hard on that edit when all they did was a 20-second crop. NOT COOL!! It is wrong and they need to see that what they did was wrong. And I hear many other people have this problem too!! You need to fix your reporting button so I can report “intellectual property infringement”!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE fix this!! That person needs to learn their lesson..Version: 18.8.0

WhyGood reputation. Came out horrible. Just ban it.Version: 18.5.0

NO ACCOUNTABILITY ???You make it too easy for youth of today to spiral down wrong paths that will effect them for the rest of their lives, thinking that it’s all innocent fun, but TRUTH BE TOLD, they’re setting themselves up in a predators dream of an app. There’s a NEED for tighter restrictions on content, verbally and visual. Kids are doing what they think is not going to have any repercussions for the future, and damning their reputation cheaply, in these so called fun and harmless videos. Their brains are not fully developed until at least 25 years of age, DO SOMETHING ABOUT THAT, hindsight is not a good thing in this case, and the HARM IS DONE. Don’t place your own popularity above the damages being done on this platform. Don’t be part of the problem, destroying our youth of today, causing suicides and feeding mental illnesses. Come on tic toc, be a good leader, not devils advocate. No stars at this point, but forced to do at least one..Version: 16.6.5

PROTEST!!!Stop Shadowbanning LGBTQ+, Black and Cosplay Creators. Join the protest by rating one star and telling them to stop shadowbanning If you want to do even more temporarily delete the app.Version: 16.5.0

Nah manBring Vines back.Version: 16.0.0

Sucks nowThis app used to be awesome then it started getting worse. I completely quit the app after you guys changed the name. Change the name back or I'll never use this app again..Version: 8.1.0

This app turns people into sheepThis app turns people into sheep.Version: 19.0.0

I like tiktok but got randomly bannedTiktok is a very great app that I like and I never hated it until now. Ever since 2020 There’s a lot of racism in the app that hasn’t been stopped a lot of inappropriate info that hasn’t been stopped, but small accounts or accounts that have done nothing are getting banned. Today for no reason I uploaded a video showing the evolution of my pictures, after that i edited my bio and switched accounts. when trying to switch back to my main i couldn’t and it told me that I was permanently banned for violating the community guidelines. I couldn’t Appeal at all I wasn’t underage and I have never posted an rude or racist video that would have caused me to get banned, tiktok has not only banned me but they have also banned my friends for no reason. I just want to know why I was banned and if I can appeal. that part of my review was in 2020. i am on my 4th account now because i was banned over and over again. they don’t tell you why, and just ban you when you have a height following. i just reached 3k after a year of trying to grow my account. i spent hours crying and figure out why i was banned and they told me it was because of minor safety. i’m 13 and i still get banned for that reason. they said that anyone under 13 is banned but im not. people over 13 just have certain limits. i give them this rating because if they way they treat their users..Version: 23.3.0

Body positivityAt first, I thought tiktok was a great app. Until I realized that ever since I got tik tok, I started to feel more depressed and self conscious cause every one on my fyp was pretty and perfect and it made me discover new insecurities about my self that I never had when I didn’t have tiktok..Version: 18.2.1

Playlist featureI love TikTok but they are very slack when it comes to updates. Some people will have a new filter or new profile feature and people from other countries get the same thing 5 months later. The playlist feature was made to categorise videos into different sections and I can see playlists on other accounts and can view the videos in them yet, I am not able to use this feature myself! The playlist feature has been out since about August 2021, it’s now mid January 2022 and I still don’t have it! I’ve made sure I have a business account and still nothing! I have reported this multiple times in app and haven’t gotten any response. Some people are saying you have to have at least 1k followers to get this playlist feature but I have seen accounts with about 300 followers have playlists on their account! Regardless, I have 4k followers on one of my accounts and still nothing! I understand it can take a while for updates to be out for everyone but it has been months. I can view other people’s playlists yet, I cannot make my own! To be honest, this isn’t the first time I’ve missed the opportunity to try and grow my accounts because of viral filters and trends that haven’t been available in my region until months after the trend is over. TikTok needs to keep up with its updates, if you’re going to release a feature in some countries, why not all?.Version: 22.8.2

Ok listen.This app changed my friend. She isn’t famous on tik tok and decides to pull off her anger on the whole class. I feel bad for the poor class. And thanks to this you ruined every single song if I play one song at school they do a cringy tik tok dance. What else? Musia.ly was my favourite app before now it changed to this app where people make up rumours to scare kids and they also bully people and people are also racist and inappropriate on this app! You should delete this app and bring back musica.ly..Version: 19.1.0

DO NOT DOWNLOAD!!!!This app is sexualizing under age teens! It needs to be deleted.Version: 16.0.0

Don’t waist your timeNow I’ll have to give it to TikTok it is a well made platform with many great creators and a bunch amazing qualities, but at the same time it feels like gambling of the media world. Now with most other platforms there is more choice in what you watch and consume but on TikTok there’s no filter, you watch what it points in front of you. And the vast majority of the creators, or should I say people who have posted some on TikTok, have no intentions of creating a actual good video. They are there to post something and get views. More then less the videos on TikTok are just to waist your time and try to pander to their audience and not make a good or worthwhile video. With that being said this goes nothing against the TikTok platform, I think TikTok was a great idea yet the publicity of it made it a place for people to search for stardom in their own way, since the bases of the TikTok platform can promote this single video that is bad quality with no reason to exist to million of views and likes. Now also TikTok is extremely addicting to a point where it is unhealthy. It’s strategy is for you when you are bored to open up and watch 1 or 2 videos but then you go down a long route of watching hundreds of videos and you spend hours of your life. My advice. Don’t get it, and watch a different platform. Thank you.Version: 19.6.0

This app is ridiculousUse TikTok if u have <60iq.Version: 18.0.0

Umm...yeaSo I was on this when it was musically and loved it then it changed to TikTok and I was kinda surprised it has been TikTok for a while now and I really do miss musically it no offence to anyone but it was better just in my opinion and if anyone wants to say otherwise I am not complaining if you like TikTok more go ahead but all I wanna say is this is a great app for some people but there is a lot of people saying I want musically back and I have to say I agree with them I do really want musically and I have commented on so many videos and never really got noticed so I really wanted someone to see this and listen to me because I don’t have that many followers doesn’t mean I am not a person and if you have made it this far in my review hi but this may go on for a while anyway on musically people did not fight as much and got along but on TikTok I see so many people hating and it is just very sad for people who go through so much work on a video with translations and stuff so ya but anyway if you see this I just want you to know I do really want musically back. P.S:I do like TikTok but I like musically more or here’s an idea bring back the app musically but call it TikTok anyway for realls bye..Version: 11.2.0

The BadRead the terms and conditions (the fine print).Version: 16.6.1

Please change musically!So, I used to love musically, the older version and the newer version too, I was on musically everyday, creating fun videos, liking videos, and checking out my friends profiles. But this is when it all fell apart. Musically fell apart when it joined with Tik Tok, because now, on your home screen, it doesn’t even say ‘musically’ anymore just... ‘Tik Tok’ 😡 if that isn’t annoying enough, even on the actual app everything that used to say musically on it now says Tik Tok, but guys do you think Tik Tok has only joined musically for more viewers and plays and downloads? Just please don’t join up with Tik Tok, they have taken over musically completely and I might end up uninstalling this app, and I’m going to be very upset to do it because musically is one of my favourite apps. This joint with Tik Tok thing isn’t right, your not joint communities to make a bigger one, it’s Tik Tok’s community taking over Musically’s!!! Please give us our olds update back, because I’m stuck with this horrible ‘Tik Tok’ update, which I regret sooooo much for downloading! 😩😩 So if you could pleaseeee give us our old musically back, where your not joined with any other video-making app that wants to take over musically, I’d appreciate that so much. 😋Evie❤️🦄.Version: 8.0.1

4 year old videos DELETED.I have had Tik Tok for around 4 years and held A LOT of memories behind them; they showed how i grew as an artist on Tik Tok and also shows how i became friends with someone i still have contact with today. About a week ago i logged into my account after about a year of not being on there (keep in mind i had looked at all of my videos on that account before i logged in, meaning that Tik Tok didn’t delete my account because its been inactive for a while). When i logged in Tik Tok asked for age verification and since i’m 13, i thought i’d be able to surpass the age verification without problems, the app says that people 12+ can join. I logged back into my account and began searching through any fake accounts i could delete from my followers list and when i came out of the followers list i noticed that all of my Tik Toks were gone. I was pretty upset and wrote a complaint to Tik Tok, they still haven’t got back to me and i don’t think they will do anytime soon...if your’re coming back to log into your old accounts and are around the age of 13 or 14 then i suggest you don’t. Especially if your account means a lot to you and you think you can finally be honest about your age. Don’t..Version: 17.8.0

This app is completely biased and treats certain types of content creators horriblyTikTok has TOS and community guidelines that only work if you are either making them money, or if you conform to what they want. Not only this they will make up bogus violations against certain people that are not even real violations of terms or guidelines. For example they will ban accounts of people just for eating. And worse than that they don’t always review stuff and when they do it’s just personal opinion on their part if they like it or not. Also they will suppress content creators like cosplayers or just ban their accounts all together for no reason. They also claim to have rules and stuff against bullying and harassment yet instead when someone comes to them about being bullied or harassed TikTok will punish the person being bullied by suppressing their account and making it so their videos don’t get seen as much rather than dealing with the actual bully, and they also will do this same suppression and content hiding on people who they don’t find attractive, people with disabilities, and people who they think are overweight. Some people don’t have these problems because TikTok just picks and chooses who to cause problems for. The list of problems goes on and on. People need to be aware that TikTok is a horrible app and is not user friendly to certain people just because it doesn’t like them. These problems need to be made public and need to be fixed..Version: 18.5.0

Good but has room for improvement.The basis of the app is good, the functionally and capability is amazing and it’s free! This is something that is pretty good in my honest opinion. There are plenty of clips around the world to watch, with there being billions in total. When you open up the app, you are given the opportunity to select different types of categories of videos that you would like to watch, which is cool. And you can obviously record videos that would earn you fans, and this would overall increase your popularity as a user if people love your content. Everyone has the desire to be inspired and become really famous due to this app, having thousands and millions of followers as a dream. But...this is where it starts to get flakey. There is an abysmal aspect of this app which only degrades it. People with an account and want to become really well known are shattered due to the fact that you can end up with your account getting banned for literally no reason whatsoever! It seems as if you are violating the laws of the app when in reality, no one ever did anything wrong. My weird but somewhat sensical theory as to why this happens is bots. They also watch the clips posted on this app since the developers have no way to check on all of the videos. Somehow, what seems to be totally acceptable and not breaking any laws, is seen differently by the bots. I highly suggest that the developers look into this. Overall, this app has a good feeling to it but needs fixing!.Version: 18.7.0

Trolls and toxic censorship reportingDear TikTok, is anyone monitoring these reviews? Because we continue to bring a serious matter to your attention but nothing is changing. Creators and educators who are posting genuine and important content are constantly being banned for community guideline violations. The content referenced does not violate guidelines, not at all. Instead these bans are based on reports by trolls and reports by people who have a viewpoint in contrary to the content being posted. Banning creators due to malicious trolls and people who should just scroll on when they don’t like a message amounts to nothing more than community censorship. Meanwhile you continue to allow creators whose purpose is to groom minors (specifically the puberty helper multiple accounts, just to mention one) have been allowed to remain no matter how often they are reported. These matters really need to be addressed and quickly. Because the risk is that creators who are genuine but targeted are becoming frustrated by the limitations imposed on them by these reporters with toxic and censorship intentions. Please TikTok, fix this problem before we lose these wonderful creators. Thank you..Version: 19.8.1

If i could give 0 stars i wouldDon’t get this app, it ruined my mental and physical health, tiktok let’s people post things that encourage eating disorders, self harm and suicide. They also love to silence poc/lgbtq+ creators by banning their accounts and putting videos under review for no reason, tiktok rarely takes down accounts encouraging eating disorders, drugs, suicide, self harm and racism though. There is many other things wrong with this app but i cannot make them all..Version: 18.5.0

The app is astounding, but...I love TikTok; it is one of my favorite apps. However, TikTok randomly asked me to confirm my age, for some reason (which wouldn’t normally bother me because I had already confirmed it before), so I confirmed my age. I put in my real date of birth (I’m 13 years old) and TikTok made my account private, made it to where people are unable to duet, stitch, or download my videos, and I can neither send nor receive messages. I completely understand that TikTok doesn’t want young children to get access to the app and post videos with their face or make unintelligent choices, but I have not done anything against TikTok’s policies or spread any negative energy. I am unable to send videos and messages to my friends or receive videos and messages from my friends. This has also happened to one of my old friends; someone reported him for being under the age limit (he is 13 years old) and TikTok private’s his account. I completely understand if you want people who are 13 years of age or younger to have privacy and not share personal information, but it doesn’t make sense that there are only some people (around 13 years old) that are being forced to have their accounts private’s when others do not also have to go through this. Thank you for taking the time to read this (I will change my star-rating to a 5/5 stars if this issue is fixed)..Version: 22.1.0

SusIf you value your privacy, don’t install..Version: 16.6.1

Invasion to privacyStores all your data and tracks you.Version: 16.6.1

This app sucks the content sucksThere should be a way to block this app, now I have to let it on my iPad that I share with my son and block via screentime..Version: 16.0.0

A BIG problem.I’m only giving this one star, and this is only for the content- NOT the app. I love the content posted on Tiktok-as some is really funny, and some is wholesome etc. But the app in itself? Racist? They take down content on the BLM movement, and even though this hashtag is trending, videos are being taken down. It also has a very kind of “capitalist” preference (sounds weird, but bear with) the popular creators can get away with anything-such as “showing too much skin”, but TikTok takes down smaller creators videos if they, say, are in a bikini. Finally some of the trends/content allowed on this app can be greatly triggering for young people. Some content could encourage eating disorders such as anorexia, and the “perfect” lives of some of the teens (THE HYPE HOUSE) could result in other teens feeling self-conscious or unworthy. Also The hype house seems to have made a brand out of their “talent”-which is literally skinny privileged white teenagers dancing to 15 seconds of a song. The smaller creators deserve more recognition, especially the AMAZINGLY TALENTED people I see on this app. Overall there seems to be a very clear “monarchy” on this app. Why can’t Tik Tok go back to the way it was before-teenagers and preteens having fun and Sharing their creativity, instead of young people being exploited for their looks?.Version: 16.2.0

Accounts Getting Banned For No ReasonHello! First of all, I really like this musical app! Despite the many users that use their platforms to bring others down, I really am a fan of this media where you can use audios and share your talents! My issue is, is that an account that one of my best friends and I shared was banned and we didn’t do anything that was violating the guidelines. We were upset at first but we were through with it. Then, one of my friends told me that their account was banned and she was over a thousand followers. She was very upset and told me that this wasn’t the first time that something liked that happened: a lot of her friends had their accounts banned when they were doing nothing wrong and suspects that it could be some boys trolling from her year. Luckily she had a backup account...only to be banned from today. When she informed me, I had enough. Seeing my friends down and the fact their account was banned even when they weren’t violating, appals me. I hope you update the app’s system better where you are 100% sure that an account is violating the rules of TikTok before banning it, because there are so many people that don’t even know if they should make a new account when it’d just get banned anyway. In other words, they’re thinking about quitting. I’m speaking from my view and my friends’ view and I really want them to be happy whilst using this app. Thanks for taking the time to read this!.Version: 17.5.1

Girls dancing get more likes than real contentLiterally something funny will get 20 likes and something stupid will get 2 mil.Version: 16.6.1

Needs serious improvementsGreat social media platform, however, let me ask one question. WHY DOES AUSTRALIA NOT HAVE THE LATEST FEATURES? I know that rolling out features to all countries at once can be a problem but god, it has been about 5 months and I still don’t have the playlists feature, we got the new text to speech voice about 2 months after its release. I’m a creator with over 20 thousand followers and the lack of features other creators have, my page becomes less noticeable, playlists would usually make it easier for people to look at my videos but since I don’t have them I cant actually sort out my content for those that want to watch different things on my page. And playlists is just one thing. Pinning the video would also be good. Also the auto reply feature, where is it? I changed to a business account and I don’t have it? Is Australia a joke to you? And don’t even get me started on the creator fund trouble I had to go through only to find that it’s not available in Australia, are you kidding me? Atleast respect people who make you relevant?!.Version: 21.0.0

Waste of time .Its an addiction waste of time.. same contact repeating..Version: 16.0.0

Community guidelines.I enjoy scrolling though TikTok. It’s fun and gives me something to do. But I enjoy posting edits I create. I had posted a video, with a single photo of a gun. It took it down for “minor safety” for this I understand. As I look young for my age. And you could not see my dad. But in the state I live in I am above age l have been shooting with my dad for about 2 years now. And have posted a few videos with me shooting. After this video got taken down I reposted it. And made another one with me shooting and that only. This was in December 2021. It has not been taken down since. Then 2 days ago I got I made another video with me and my friend. And got taken down for “minor safety” now both my friend and my dad suggested that it was due to the last 2 photos being in our bathing suits. And I agreed. Although I had zoomed in for that reason. To where it almost looks like a regular shirt or a tank top. I ended up getting temporarily banned from posting. I then saw I could post again. And so I reposted the video. It got taken down again. I can’t post till tomorrow. I plan on reposting it. If it gets taken down again I’ll repost it again. I’m not going to take down my art because “TikTok says shoulders are not allowed” this isn’t elementary. So stop. I still enjoy TikTok but this is getting annoying. I hope TikTok can fix their community guidelines..Version: 23.8.0

Animal abusePromotes animal abuse and claims that it doesn’t violate their rules. Ridiculous. Watching videos of rabbits being bred by the hundreds, thrown around, abused, dropped from heights, and then later slaughtered, should not happen and certainly has no place being shown on the internet under the guise of “cute bunny videos”. Won’t ever use this app again after trying to report this behaviour multiple times with no changes..Version: 16.0.0

Actual bruh momentNot good don’t get it unless your a 13/18 year old girl that is a e thot.Version: 16.0.0

DONT DOWNLOAD TIKTOKPlease don’t download tiktok. The Company DOES NOT protect their users. Why tiktok got clout was because there was child predators on the platform. And now there are even more children on this app. TikTok has absurd challenges like the nutmeg challenge, bright eye challenge, seizure challenge, FOREIGNER CHALLENGE, and more. please take your children off the app at ONCE. A girl KILLED HERSELF on a tiktok and this company called PR instead of the police, then proceeded to hid this incident from everyone. Also does even censor anything on tiktok comments because this app has became so toxic Madison Beer has to take a break off it. Girls who want make tiktok in a bikini for fun suddenly they are body shamed like “did she get fat of a sudden” “she’s too skinny” and famous women are getting body shamed because they’re “too fat” and “too skinny.” Please DO NOT LET YOUR CHILDREN COME ON THIS APP!!!!.Version: 15.9.1

WasteTiktok is trash, a waste of time and energy, inefficient and creates to many social problems. Tgg f ey even have an algorithm to slow growth of of “ugly” or “poor” users. I would not suggest getting, they snapped all of the 1 star ratings other wise it would be rated 2 stars, not cool at all..Version: 16.1.0

Stop being blind to racist and stop shadow banning cosplayersWhile this app has a lot of good qualities the biggest problem it has which is the massive reason a lot of us are wanting to leave the app, is how the block cosplayers and anyone who identifies as a part of the lgbtq+ community from having their video seen but gladly shows other people’s videos that do violate guidelines, I have encountered racist, child predators and even people admitting to being at the capital attack & have done everything I was told to do by tik tok themselves to report them but every time I get told they don’t violate guidelines. While myself as a cosplayer who is apart of the lgbtq community I so much as even mention slightly mature words my videos get shut down, I show a tiny slither of cleavage I get shut down for nudity, I tell off someone who is being racist or making a child uncomfortable I get shut down for being a “bully” back in 2019 this app loved us cosplayers we were even used in their commercials promoting the app. The “hit or miss” trend that was started by a cosplayer! But now in 2020 and 2021 now that the app is really popular, the cosplay community feels like we are being treated extremely unfairly by the app that we once loved and we are ready to leave the app and let it go broke cause why love and help out an app that clearly shows that they do not love its creators.Version: 18.5.0

I can’t like anythingOmg I was scrolling through Tiktok when it told me that I couldn’t like anymore videos because I was ‘liking too fast and I need to take a break’ and that’s happened before so I just got off Tiktok for a while. I went back on about an hour later and it still wasn’t letting me like anything. So I went to bed and woke up the next day but once again it’s still not letting me like anything. I’ve tried closing the app, turning off my phone and logging out and back in but it’s not working. Please fix this ASAP!!!!.Version: 14.7.0

Tiktok badTIktok bad.Version: 16.6.1

I hate the new update on iOSHi musically I wanted to write a review about the new update. Myself and many many others hate the new musically update its like you’ve just handed it to tik tok and everything is bad. For example: you have to click so much times just to watch a “draft”, you took away the old filters and also for us iOS users the emoji which I absolutely loved before you took it away, you took the leaderboard away and also the quality has gone so bad. The only thing I actually think is pretty cool is how you can save favourite sounds! Please musically take the update back for iOS users otherwise you will loose many many loyal fans and users!~ Kind regards musically user xoxo it’s so bad that i don’t even want to rate it !.Version: 7.2.1

B l a c k l i v e s m a t t e rAlways.Version: 16.5.0

Read this befor getting itTik tok is an incredible app,it’s truly amazing and recommended,I know u have put a age restriction on the app but then I don’t think the app should be used for women or men just using it for the sake of watching kids, and as kids we shouldn’t be on thier but some profiles even say that their doing that. When I got the app I was so happy, I thought if I diddnt have this app I would be the odd one out,but now I’m oftern telling my close friends to put thier account on private,as thier comment section is getting to inappropriate. I thought this app was about showing your talent and passion and it is, but u can get people that are way to revealing from to the way they dress and thier personal information and own problems, now were on to the subject we’re not only can this be used for bullying it’s used for mostly hate, when I look on a video and on the comment section theirs few nice comments, apart from that in my point of view it’s a good app but if your fairly young I would be carefull of what u type on the comment section as you will get hate and private account recommend, other than that get the app and explore it !!!!!!!?.Version: 14.7.0

Fix itEvery time I do one it just turns off FIX IT to the original version please.Version: 9.8.0

Reporting system is garbageChildren run around this app Half naked, making inappropriate videos despite the age limit. Not only that they attack their creators, ban them for absolutely no reason. My live was suspended permanently while I was fully clothed making a stuff toy. A STUFFED TOY. Yet it was reported for “serious pornography”. They don’t look at what they ban they just remove it and have no way to even attempt an appeal. It’s garbage.Version: 14.7.0

For you pageI’ve noticed that unless you’re American it’s actually quite difficult even impossible to get onto the for you page and have people around the world see your content like it’s mostly Americans that are on the for you page and also there aren’t many of other races either it’s mostly Caucasian Americans on the for you page like there are a few asians a few latinos but mainly they’re Caucasian and American, so it would be nice if you let people of other countries and race to get the recognition they deserve..Version: 15.5.0

I wish I could have people duet me.I’d give this five stars but like every app there are a few flaws. For example the reporting system was designed to report children and not adults, I’ve seen adults get banned for minor safety. Personally I don’t get that since their not minors. Then there’s the new restrictions with minors, minors no longer can duet, comment, or stitch other posts, meaning that if there was a Tiktoker that was a minor they no longer can show appreciation. Tiktok forced minors to go private for our “safety”, Tiktok if you cared for our safety you would’ve banned the adults that were showing off their private parts, let me say that again adults showing their privates. Adults also turned the app 18+ this app was designed for kids. Not adults, I’m not saying if your an adult you can’t have the app, but please remember there are children on the app. I’ve seen four year olds on there, please be mindful of this. Even with your “warning 18+” they are children filled with curiosity meaning that they will disregard that warning. I’ve seen 7-11 kids post “thirst traps” and comment on “thirst traps” I find this disgusting. That’s the parents fault but it’s also the reporting system because I’ve seen countless posts stay up after 10 people said they reported it. I thought Tiktok as a safe place, I might’ve been wrong..Version: 18.4.0

ProblematicSo I’ve had TikTok for a bit and the app is really interesting and fun to be on, however if you’re creating content it’s very hard to be come visible to others especially with the term of being “shadow banned”. In addition when you report a problem, like mine being I get no views whatsoever since starting this week, the customer service doesn’t reply or help, which is fairly disappointing. It takes away the enjoyment of the app and makes it no use of producing any content if it won’t be seen by anyone even your followers. In addition it looks like I’m not the only one with this issue but a lot of people in the tiktok community. If there is a problem with our videos then please in detail say what and why, instead of leaving us confused. I even deleted my account and made a new one but it’s still the same, and it seems you can’t make a new account on the same IP address as you’ll still have the same issue which is absolutely rubbish. I’ve given this app many chances but it’s soo frustrating when your hard work and creativity is not even shown or visible to anyone. I wasn’t expecting likes or follows but just how there’s not even one view, just one on all the 5 videos I’ve made, makes no senses when others create and they at the very least get like 5-10. I don’t recommend at all..Version: 14.2.0

BLACK LIVES MATTERTiktok is racist. Fix it..Version: 16.5.0

Stop shadow banningThe reason I gave tik tok a 1 star is because I am noticing that they are hiding awareness posts and especially BLM CONTENT that needs to be seen by people around the world exposing truth. Give people the right to shine light on what’s actually happening in this world....Version: 16.5.0

Beware - tiktok isn’t all goodTiktok might be really fun to watch and something I use everyday to watch videos but there is one huge thing I noticed which I find horrible about it. My 13-year-old friend has had 3 accounts banned because of violations of the community guidelines. Most of them are because she is wearing crop tops or shirts that show a tiny amount of skin. She looks young for her age so when our other friends post videos in bikinis and tiny crop tops they don’t get banned or their videos aren’t reported. I’ve had two accounts myself banned because of community violations. I haven’t worn crop tops or bikinis or done anything sexual or self-harming or any videos against the community-guidelines which I have read multiple times and they get taken down for the craziest reasons like “adult nudity and sexual activity” yet there are people doing the WAP in bikinis that suit that sentence much more than me doing a completely innocent dance in shorts and a shirt. Tiktok should stop this and not take down videos for random reasons that don’t relate to the video at all or just because we long younger. This is one thing I completely hate about tiktok and that I think should be fixed. Also, why I was writing this review, my friends account has just been banned. I am going to delete tiktok now and if you have it I advise you do the same..Version: 17.8.1

Kinda racistTikTok is shadowbanning black creators, people who are talking about black lives matter, the lgbtq community, and people who are “ugly”. TikTok is also deleting videos about protests..Version: 16.5.0

My Sincere ReviewTik Tok has definitely been my outlet for dealing with my depression & anxiety. It’s definitely made me feel happy & that I’m able to show my passion for learning dances. However, I feel like the app could definitely use some improvement. For starters the live streams. I know of many people who have been permanently banned for age restriction when they’re well over their 20s.This is really unfair because it’s the children on the app that are reporting us older folks because they’re jealous they can’t go live themselves. I’m 25 and I’m able to go live but I get anxiety on my live because I feel like someone will ban me when that shouldn’t be the case. This is something that definitely needs to be taken more seriously! Another issue are my views. Since 2021 started my views have gone significantly down. I feel like my ex boyfriend has something to do with this too because he keeps reporting my videos trying to get my tik tok account “banned”. This isn’t even fair at all for me. Also the tik tok gifts ! I feel like tik tok is taking more money than they should. I know tik tok takes atleast 66% from the gifts we earn, but i feel like they are taking more than that, when it should be the other way around. I know no one will probably read this but whoever does thanks for your time and I hope you take what I said into consideration. Have a blessed day😀.Version: 18.6.6

Please Read.So i got my first phone around may of this year and of course i downloaded tiktok right away. my wifi was really good and tiktok was fine. couple months later i was scrolling and it started to take a really really long time to watch tiktoks and my wifi was still fine. i had to wait ten seconds to watch a whole tiktok and wait another ten to watch another. i don’t have mobile data, updated tiktok and cleared out storage and nothing seemed to fix it. i reported this problem and tiktok didn’t reply back. i thought maybe this was the internets problem so i downloaded tiktok on my roomates phone (with her permission) as we are under the same network. hers didn’t take ten seconds, it worked in an instant. why is this happening? PLEASE PLSASE PLEASE! fix this. note: my phone is a iphone se 2020 and my roommates had an iphone X..Version: 17.4.0

Honest OpinionTo be fair I think that Charli and all of them should be banned from TikTok. Also Zoe Laverne because she’s a bad influence for her following and she’s done so much that I’m surprised she’s not banned yet also Charlie Damelio doesn’t deserve her fans. the fact that you gave it to her by letting her have a platform is kind of ridiculous and the child does like a five second dance and gets millions of followers you might want to check that out. Because to be to be fair that doesn’t make sense but Avani Greg and people like who take time for their videos do deserve it because she does make up and is really good at it. I guess but it’s just the creators with talent need some more recognition. Also the homophobia and sexism is not ok..Version: 18.6.0

Reporting does NOTHING!!!I have seen the most outrageously racist and simply condescending posts on tiktok and my brain does not allow me to process how racist slurs and objectifying and targeting minority groups and faiths cannot be part of tiktok’s “Hate Speech” report section. It’s so stupid to see how people have accounts DEDICATED to spread HATE. Tiktok is meant to be a platform to showcase talent and USEFUL INFORMATION not a narrow minded, brain washed, thick headed and deluded person’s irrelevant thought process. And if some idiots are deciding to devote their existence to spreading hate well tiktok needs to get them away from the app to provide a SAFEGUARDED social environment. You wouldn’t like someone saying racist slurs to your face so why is it fine when it’s behind a screen? It’s not. And tiktok needs to fix up their safeguarding and actually do something about the reports sent instead of just sending a message 2 minutes later saying this doesn’t violate our guidelines and that rubbish. Your responsibility is to make the platform safe and make its users feel safe so you might feel like your guidelines are not violated but if someone feels like they are getting hate or their religion/faith/sector is getting hate from an angle that is NOT A JOKE then you need to do something about it..Version: 17.7.1

SucksTiktok sucks nothing works.Version: 16.0.0

Really weird glitches within the last few weeksUsed to be fine, downloaded on iPhone and iPad but a few weeks ago my fyp would glitch on both devices and then just change the videos to Indian tiktok/trump supporting stuff, one girl who I’ve had blocked for a years videos started showing up every time it glitched but when I click her profile it still shows as no content and blocked then in the last week on both the iPhone and iPad the notification screen started messing up and now I get the notification bubble but they’re all likes/comments from weeks ago and don’t show any of the new ones but the new ones still show up under my videos. Uninstalled and redownloaded the app and nothing changed..Version: 17.6.1

Collecting personal information from children?Why are you collecting information about children, including their location? That is alarming behaviour and I question the intentions behind this predatory behaviour. Is tik tok run by child molesters? Because that’s who collects this kind of information from children..Version: 15.7.0

Social Work student here!For all of the hype that surrounds TikTok, it is an incredibly interesting app that plays a major role in the life of most adolescents today. It can create unique spaces of community on the app, and provide content for people to talk about, share, and bond over outside the app itself. However, from my own experience, I would rate the app a 3 out of 5. The fact that the For You page provides a constant stream of new content is a brilliant design choice to get people to spend longer on the app, it can often feel like the user does not have agency over what they are seeing. Additionally, fears about being on a different ‘side’ of TikTok than peers could be a source of stress or concern for some adolescents, adding to potential mental health effects social media can have. Most of the design of the app is intuitive once the user has been on it for a little bit, and while the privacy settings are not front-and-center, they are available so that adolescents can have the content that they view tailored somewhat to not include inappropriate content and to promote healthy app usage, but allowing a parent to have potential control over being able to extend time using the app must feel like an invasion of their privacy. However, without an external source of monitoring, it can be very easy for adolescents, as well as adults, to become compulsive TikTok users who only find sporadic joy from the content they watch..Version: 19.9.0

BlocksIt’s a great app. But I feel like so many of the videos on the for you page are just weight loss and/or videos of people eating nothing. Like there is so many videos of what I eat in a day weight loss and they have one meal and some videos they eat nothing. Or videos of people saying how fat they are and complaining about their bodies etc. And there are heaps of videos of people saying they will date someone under a certain weight. I get that it can be helpful for a certain audience but most people don’t want to watch these types of videos and it will just make people more self conscious of their weight..Version: 14.4.0

UnimpressedTikTok use to be a place to express yourself but now TikTok is shadow banning/ taking down videos of anyone they find ugly, fat, LBGTQ+, cosplayer, apart of the BLM movement, different. It’s taken down so many wonderful videos because they “violate community guidelines” when that isn’t true at all. They also refuse to respond to emails about it. I find this behaviour horrible from an app company, please stop this. You are hurting people.Version: 16.4.0

Review Erased?I did submit a review and I never did see it pop up on here and then I looked again and saw it was gone. I have been waiting a couple days now since my life was banned. The reason they banned me was far from the truth as I do not drink and I do not smoke and I do not have any artillery. It seems that you were guilty until proven innocent and they really don’t respond to you whenever you submit anything to support and asked to know why or what happened so you know what it was. People can have a vendetta against you or they can feel threatened and then just report you and then you’re just shut down. This happened to me two Sundays ago and then it was removed and seeing that nothing was done on my part and then sure enough another week rolls around and on another Sunday the same thing happened and now it has taken days on the appeal. There needs to be a better process and I don’t think that it’s fair. I do think that TikTok is an excellent platform but they really need to work on customer service and personal interaction. I do agree with one review that I saw on here, where they said that they believe that if they don’t like you for whatever reason whether it is personal parents or whether you’re able to entertain the executives; or whether you’re able to bring in money, then this happens quite often until you are completely banned forever. What is society. What a horrible society..Version: 23.1.0


🙂 TikTok Positive Reviews
Is TikTok not working?

TikTok works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact TikTok.

⛔   TikTok Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to TikTok
DR ICU negative reviews, comments
DR ICU Negative ReviewsKhaled ElshouraMedical2022-04-22
Bizimmangal Holzkohlegrill negative reviews, comments
Bizimmangal Holzkohlegrill Negative ReviewsEpit Global (PVT) LTDFood & Drink2022-04-22
Emologic negative reviews, comments
Emologic Negative ReviewsEmographicsBusiness2022-04-22