Fongo World Edition App Negative ReviewsFongo Inc.

Fongo World Edition Negative Reviews

4.5
4.54035 star

Total 23 Negative Reviews

Fongo World Edition App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Fongo World Edition app received 23 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Fongo World Edition? Can you share your negative thoughts about fongo world edition?

Please wait! Fongo World Edition Facebook comments loading...



Fongo World Edition for Negative User Reviews

Defective and brokenJust repeatedly fails to log in..Version: 3.8.3

It works, but poor audioIt works as advertised, but the call quality is pretty terrible. However, it's hard to beat price wise. I am able to have a local Canadian number and make local calls for free..Version: 3.7.6

Paid App with AdsEnough said.Version: 3.11.8

Reliability problemsSometimes it works, sometimes not (connectivity issues to Fongo). None of the suggestions on FAQs helped me, so perhaps more significant technical problems..Version: 3.10.3

Not worth the $Terrible connectivity. More static and noise then hearing the person on the other end..Version: 3.11.6

Horrible experienceYou have to keep running the app on the background in order to receive any incoming calls. Even after doing that, many a times the person who is trying to call cannot reach your number. During the calls, your voice breaks up and people cannot hear you properly. I have a good wifi and network connection, despite that I faced the above issues!.Version: 3.11.8

RidiculousDisplaying ads even after buying the app for $4.99 USD is ridiculous. I totally understand if the app is free, but it’s not..Version: 3.10.17

Needs ImprovementsNo search box for messages. No ability to look at the fongo messages while talking to someone on fongo call. No ability to merge two calls at the same time on fongo. It takes a while to be notified for the voicemails. You miss voicemails. This app keeps getting disconnected in the background, you have to keep checking it. If you watch youtube or a video on FB, this app looses connection and then you meed to reopen and reauthenticate. I love you fongo but please fix it..Version: 3.9.18

What?I just bought the app but It can't connect what Is wrong??.Version: 3.7.6

Don't downloadUseless app..Version: 3.9.16

Not reliableThe app works but frequently drops calls. It also generates a lot of error messages whenever you open it, usually concerning authentication. It is ok as a rarely used second number but is not reliable enough for prime time..Version: 3.9.4

RubbishWaste of money and does not work. Requested refund. I supposedly got a Canadian number but calls to it did not work at all. Don’t charge money for an app that’s broken..Version: 4.0.7

One of the worst paid appsOne of the worst paid apps. You can dial the number but your call hangs when it tries to connect and also when you try to end the call. The app also has a feature to listen to voicemail, which hangs the app, when you try to play the message. It says add-free paid version but you still get to see ads, which is very frustrating. Don’t buy it and save yourself some money..Version: 3.10.19

MrJust downloaded this app and paid the $5 and can't even get to the registration screen. It just keeps crashing. Please fix this and I will review the app again once I am able to use the functionality..Version: 3.8.5

MrNot working.Version: 3.8.5

Barely worksIt looks like the hasn't been updated in centuries. The whole set up process is u intuitive. I mean why do you block anonymous calls by default? It cannot receive international texts and missed calls are not reported unless the iPhone's screen is turned on. Definitely better alternatives out there like Freetone..Version: 3.8.5

Don’t buy!Don’t buy!.Version: 3.9.31

RenewalRenewal doesn’t work have to constantly search for a contact number to call personally to renew subscriptions (ad-ons)Have done this numerous times with no fix. - Nothing happens when K select add -on.Version: 3.11.13

Only scam!! Stay away from this appI subscribed few days back. I'm not able to receive calls on the number provided by fongo. only outgoing is working. I have approached the customer care 4-5 days back and no body has replied anything till now..Version: 3.11.13

Rip off5£ doesn't include texting (not even receiving) and still have to see ads!!!.Version: 3.10.15

Horrible appHorrible app. People call from all over the world complaining that someone called them from my Fongo number. The phone rings day and night. I also received many calls from scammers. Do not use this app..Version: 2022.4.3

Poor connectionI have a hard time getting connected. I have had other ip phones but I signed up for this service because I needed a number for my business card but unfortunately it has poor service..Version: 3.9.33

Buggy, unreliableI get half of the calls, for the other half i get delayed notifications and of course they go to voicemail. In addition the gui is buggy, for example the top left hamburger menu is not reacting to touch input on iphone 7S ios 11.2 most of the time. Have beta testers before releasing new versions please..Version: 3.9.27


🙂 Fongo World Edition Positive Reviews
Is Fongo World Edition not working?

Fongo World Edition works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Fongo World Edition.

⛔   Fongo World Edition Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Fongo World Edition
Fongo Works for Business negative reviews, comments
Fongo Works for Business Negative Reviews

Extend your Fongo Works cloud-based phone system with the companion app. You must have an active Fongo Works account (c...