Coinbase: Buy Bitcoin & Ether App Positive ReviewsCoinbase, Inc.

Coinbase: Buy Bitcoin & Ether Positive Reviews

4.6
4.6896 star

Total 72 Positive Reviews

Coinbase: Buy Bitcoin & Ether App User Positive Comments 2022

Coinbase: Buy Bitcoin & Ether app received 72 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about coinbase: buy bitcoin & ether?

Please wait! Coinbase: Buy Bitcoin & Ether Facebook comments loading...



Coinbase: Buy Bitcoin & Ether for Positive User Reviews

Can’t link Canadian bank accountSo since I can’t link my Canadian bank account I have to use PayPal to withdraw my money which is annoying. Also since Canadian use credit/debit cards we are only allowed to put a max of 300$ a week. I have friends in the states that link their bank to this app and are able to put thousands of dollars. Please allow Canada to link our bank accounts so we can deposit and withdraw our money. Other then this issue the app works great.Version: 7.50.12

BitcoinI’ve been using Coinbase for at least 4 years when I sent money to Philippines they gave me a better exchange rate but yesterday I lost a bit of trust because I have made twice of transaction and that was around 7pm and I have waited the whole night, dawn and Hello it’s morning my money still missing. First transaction was Successful but the second one I got no idea where it went. 😭😭.Version: 7.50.12

If you want to sell funds in AustraliaI find this app somewhat reliable so I always use it even though it does have extremely high trading fees. I am in Australia so I can’t sell them directly, I use a website called Living Room of Satochi which works completely fine in transferring funds into my account..Version: 9.12.2

Solid app but needs a minor tweak and an additionThis app is pretty solid as far as functionality and ease of use, but I do have something I would REALLY like to see changed… So when a person checks their orders, either the open or filled ones, the small cryptos need to have the decimal extended two more places or so and not rounded to the penny. Some cryptos like DOGE and XLM trade in hundredths of pennies (IE .2577) so it would be nice to see the exact amount listed on the orders. I may have a few orders placed in the .25 range, so it’s difficult to find a specific order in that range when they all just say .25. I would assume this has to be a pretty easy fix. I also have another suggestion that would be helpful to me and I’m sure to others… It would be a VERY nice feature to be able to set up price alert pushes or at the very least to receive a push notification when one of our orders is filled. I would definitely give this app 5-stars if the above suggestions were implemented. In fact, I would even pay a subscription fee to be able to have push notifications. I’m not sure if there is a fee for Coinbase to send out push notifications, but if there is a fee, it can’t be much as I can get multiple push notifications on the scores of my favorite teams (or even the entire NFL slate of games) from free sports apps..Version: 9.34.2

Has anyone *ever* been able to withdraw cash?I’ve had my account for years, my bank account verified for years too. I’ve been trying for weeks to withdraw cash from account. I enter the transfer, it all seems fine, I get an email that withdrawal is underway and should arrive at bank in 3 or 4 days. A day or two after expected date the money still fails to arrive and an email comes - “your transaction has been cancelled, please try again”. No explanation, no help to correct whatever the problem was (if there even was one). It’s like a Hotel California app... your money can check out anytime you like... BUT IT CAN NEVER LEAVE. Update: it took a few days but I did get a response. My withdrawals were cancelled because the names on my accounts did not match. Specifically, my checking account, opened 20+ years ago, uses my middle initial and my Coinbase account uses my full middle name (as they used my driver’s license which has my full name on it). They said “add a new account to transfer funds to that has a matching name”. Turns out I already had that, my PayPal account, which also used my driver’s license to verify my name and comply with Know Your Customer laws. I transferred to PayPal and it went through almost immediately 👍.Version: 9.26.4

UselessI use outlook on my iPhone but it refuses to allow me to use outlook to verify my account. It will ONLY accept the iOS mail program, which I have disabled and deleted from my phone. Please fix this as this app is completely useless otherwise!!.Version: 3.0.11

Easy to useReally easy to use for a beginner and can purchase with credit card easily fantastic to start.Version: 2.7.9

Nice clean interfaceAn easy bitcoin wallet to use.Version: 1.9

Great siteVery easy to use and understand.Version: 2.7.9

Best way to learn CrytoSo much talk out there, it was great to be able to learn about Crypto and how it works in the background at your own pace and getting paid to learn. This app is perfect for me..Version: 10.10.12

$10 couponTo get your $10 bonus, enter "Kubonus Coinbase" in Google before signing up. This is an official promotion for new users of Coinbase. I love everything about Coinbase and what it stands for.. However, you all are making it hard for me.. To compete against Robinhood, Cashapp, Tdameritrade, and soon to be Fidelity; please find a way to get rid of these fees to buy into the market.. Maybe keep the selling or converting fees.. But, we need more people in the market and the fees are not helping.. Please go public soon.. Merge with Square or buy them if possible.. Or, merge with Facebook as that would allow Basebook to be an industry leader in crypto and p2p transfers and transactions... Most important, I Bcurrently use yahoo finance to manage and see my average cost and gains or losses for all my different crypto investments.. I would love if Coinbase would incorporate my average cost per coin.. Also, add in my daily and total gains and losses.. I should not have to use a third party site to manage investments that I purchased on your site.. Lastly, please add custom alerts for all of the crypto’s offered on the platform... We only have the ability right now to set custom alerts for three assets and again I have to use a third party site for the others.. I would love for Coinbase to be my source for everything crypto..Version: 10.4.0

Disappointed Coinbase Doesn’t Want My MoneyJune 2021 Coinbase didn’t want take my money. After multiple attempts at trying to buy I was told I have insufficient funds. Every time!!! I go and check my back account and everything is fine I have the funds. For some reason it didn’t let me buy anything that day. This is not how it works I choose the days I want to invest and how much. I didn’t surpass any limit of any kind, and I had the latest version downloaded. Even my Mac version didn’t let me invest. I decided to open up an account on other crypto investing platform. I honestly don’t have time for this. It’s ridiculous and I’m still heated. I just want to know what happen to my first review? Was it deleted? Also the most sketchy part about this platform is the TRANSACTION PRICES weren’t adding up. I started documenting every time it doesn’t add up. Which isn’t hard since Coinbase makes it easy to access it. Just because Coinbase gave me free crypto doesn’t it works the other way around..Version: 9.26.4

Coinbase review:)I’m really surprised of how great this trading platform or crypto platform is I guess. I’m just getting started into cryptocurrency and I’m very intrigued. Coin bass for me is easier than other wallets and platforms..Version: 9.46.2

Can’t sell in AustraliaI haven’t been using the app for long and it seems to be pretty easy to use so far, the only thing is, you can’t change crypto back into cash if your in Australia, if you can, I haven’t worked it out yet.Version: 10.2.5

Beta TesterAs I awoke this morning and began my usual routine of inspecting my Coinbase portfolio I happened to stumbled upon a new “feature”. While curious about prices in the market for today I tapped on the the ‘Trade’ tab. Following the tapping of this tab I was lead to a new interface. Something I had never seen before. Two new categories: Watchlist and New on Coinbase. The Watchlist category provided, well the assets on your watchlist and the New on Coinbase provided all assets that had been recently added to the platform. Along with these updates came some tweaks to the ‘Gainers’ and ‘Losers’ categories, which were now in order from Greatest to Least, compared to being all out of order previously. After examining the new Update I delivered a message with screenshots attached to my trading colleague ‘WallstreetJared’ to alert him of the news. My colleague quickly messaged back “I don’t have yet, sad”. Following this response I came to the conception that I am a Coinbase beta tester. So here is an immense thank you to the Coinbase family, it’s been an honor… really has. The update is 10/10. For ideas on a next update, my colleague and I have been chatting about a potential “total gained” “total lost” and “total spent” addition to the portfolio tab. Thank you again for this opportunity..Version: 9.35.1

So far so goodSeems to work well so far, the only annoying thing it the daily/weekly limits. If you want to purchase more you can't. It's annoying. But the app functions well..Version: 2.7.9

Coinbase easy to useNo fuss!. Clock on the app and it tells you what you own!.Version: 2.7.9

$10 couponTo get your $10 bonus, enter "Kubonus Coinbase" in Google before signing up. This is an official promotion for new users of Coinbase. I love everything about Coinbase and what it stands for.. However, you all are making it hard for me.. To compete against Robinhood, Cashapp, Tdameritrade, and soon to be Fidelity; please find a way to get rid of these fees to buy into the market.. Maybe keep the selling or converting fees.. But, we need more people in the market and the fees are not helping.. Please go public soon.. Merge with Square or buy them if possible.. Or, merge with Facebook as that would allow Basebook to be an industry leader in crypto and p2p transfers and transactions... Most important, I Bcurrently use yahoo finance to manage and see my average cost and gains or losses for all my different crypto investments.. I would love if Coinbase would incorporate my average cost per coin.. Also, add in my daily and total gains and losses.. I should not have to use a third party site to manage investments that I purchased on your site.. Lastly, please add custom alerts for all of the crypto’s offered on the platform... We only have the ability right now to set custom alerts for three assets and again I have to use a third party site for the others.. I would love for Coinbase to be my source for everything crypto..Version: 10.4.3

Missing dogecoinDogecoin should be supported by coinbase..Version: 9.21.3

Easy money !I am impressed by how easy this app is to use. There is endless amounts of information about cryptocurrency on Coinbase and if it is t there u can be connected to it. I had been weary about crypto but when I heard about Coinbase I was originally in getting shares of it when it went public. When I was unable to get the stock and it went through the roof right off like had figured we’ll that is when I decided to download and check it out. Coinbase gave me a small amount for down loading the app and then through the learn and earn feature I was able to learn what crypto is and does but also get like four different currencies. The ease of operation of the app made it very i intimidating and I continued to learn about crypto amd now I’m trading almost daily. I also had some support issues with my Coinbase card and they were quickly replied to and I was given some basic help which was unable to solve the problem but they sent my issue up the support chain and my Coinbase card was fully operational the next morning. I say thank you to Coinbase for making it easy for me to learn and operate trading with crypto currency’s because it has been easy making money..Version: 9.44.5

Excellent AppVery user friendly.Version: 1.8

Convert your cryptoFast, free and convenient. I recommend using’coinbase’ as your leading conversion application to swap to and from any crypto coin or token is FREE!!!.Version: 9.34.2

Easy way to buy bitcoinThe limits are tiny for the first six weeks ($250) but then it goes up to $1000 per week. Their prices are a bit deceitful since you have to pay a fee for the transaction above the list price. At least you can get started quickly.Version: 2.7.9

Great easy use - wish higher credit availGreat user friendly & easy to use. I wish higher credit/spend was available. Would have given 5 stars otherwise. Not sure what’s the go..had $500 spend per week, when first joined. Asked if could increase but instead it dropped to $250 within about 7days. BUT to be honest need go back & ask again in case things have changed..Version: 3.0.11

MoneyMoney.Version: 2.7.9

Best App For CryptoIf you’re looking to start investing/buying crypto this is the app, aesthetically pleasing and also just so easy to use no hassle at all, only thing is I wish that you could withdraw but you can’t if your in Australia not sure if it’s they same problem with anywhere else but I’ve been using living room of satoshi to withdraw my funds they haven’t let me down yet so if you can’t withdraw use living room of satoshi it helped me out big time!.Version: 10.4.0

Suits me fine. Simple & Interesting articles.5 Star-deserving‼️.Version: 9.55.3

ExcellentLots of bad reviews so was very skeptical to use but decided to go by friends advice and set up I followed instructions and account was set up in 15 minutes no pending done my first trade from Binance as my crypto is not supported by Coinbase which hopefully they will soon (Avax) had no problems at all little expensive swapping USDT to GBP 26 pounds on a 2500 dollar trade. Anyway all went through in mins 10 tops money in my account no problems whatsoever only bug bear Coinbase doesn’t support loads of crypto and fees to transfer a little expensive but still no issues whatsoever 10/10 will defo use again when I sell the bulk of my coins.Version: 9.50.5

Easy to useGreat that ideal payments are now available on this platform..Version: 9.41.1

Takes too long to go into walletCoinbase is great. However, it takes 4-7 days for your transactions to clear when using your bank account, or linking your bank account. Even though im not planning on selling anytime soon, it shouldnt take so long for my purchases to be approved and show up in my wallet or portfolio. Also, they recommend using or linking your bank account, instead of using your debit card which is immediate and doesnt take 4-7 days to clear. Why does it take so long to clear? I understand that they want to make sure funds are in your account (i assume), but 4-7 days, is way too long. I dont think i can sell anything until everything has cleared. I also noticed that the $ was already taken out of my bank account- so why are they not available as soon as you have taken the money out of my account? The good thing i guess is that the price i purchased them at is locked in. But still would be nice if they were in my portfolio as soon as the money has been taken out of my account. All in all, this is a great, easy and fast way to buy crypto !.Version: 3.0.9

MediocreIf you want to get into crypto, you may want/have to start here, unfortunately. The crypto market is still the wild west and very difficult to figure out for the average investor. The good: it’s safe as far as I know and I’ve never had an issue with missing coins. The bad: most of it. 1. The transactions are very expensive. You pay high fees to purchase coins and you also pay to take your money out. 2. Annoyingly, Coinbase does not give you an average price of your purchases. Meaning, when you buy a coin at different prices the app doesn’t calculate how much you’ve paid overall. If you’re buying coins over time at say $2-$5 it is up to you to sort of figure out what your baseline is, since the coin prices are constantly changing you don’t know when you could sell at a loss or at a profit. This is such a basic feature it’s mind boggling they refuse to adopt it. Robinhood has this on every purchase you make. 3. You can set up automatic payments to buy coins from the app but to stop them you have to do it through the website. This is meant to be inconvenient on purpose. CB adopts coins after they have “popped” (you miss the initial earnings) but there might be a legitimate reason for these delays so I won’t ding them on this. Coinbase is begging for a rival app to take over. RH is a great app but they don’t seem interested in expanding their crypto coin offers. Etoro might prove to be a better app..Version: 7.44.3

All goodGood app I especially love USDC.Version: 7.0.0

What’s going on?UPDATED:CB is now accepting my Bank Wire again, so have upped the star ranking to 3 from two. Two losses are for a boring app, we need more stat & data & why not expand the news section to include video from MSM and crypto currency influencers? Secondly the fees are two high. Functionality however is very good. [Old review:CB was working brilliantly until the beginning of June. I’d already made some purchases with a bank wire and then all of a sudden they stopped accepting my GDP deposits, and returning them after a few days minus one pound. This made me miss the bitcoin lows at that time. This was beyond frustrating, now they are accepting another payment method but this has weekly limit. Currently looking for a more reliable and stable platform to do my crypto business with. Shame].Version: 6.3.0

Highly recommendI am new to trading. I started with reading a few books and then did research on easy to use apps. I’m a single mum who had to cancel Netflix to have a little money each month to invest. I started with just the £10 I would of spent on Netflix and bought Bitcoin at -4.5. It’s now worth over £12 in less than two months. Ive also earned free stocks buy doing short easy lessons on the app. You can keep, cash out or exchange these stocks for those you’d prefer. I’m learning so much and actually looking forward to the anticipated crash! I’ll be the first in my family to do what the rich do and hand my children a portfolio of valuable stocks while we benefit from the profit while I'm still here. Coinbase also have a ‘coinbase wallet’ which I’m learning about now as it gives access to stocks not available on this app. I highly recommend you do some research and get onboard. M.Version: 9.46.0

Mrbeast6000Mr beast yeah you know his name mr beast 6000 wooooahhhhhaaoo.Version: 9.39.5

Awesome marketing appSimple and easy to use.Version: 9.39.5

My views on coinbaseI’ve liked coinbase since I first signed up, it’s an app on my iPhone, not sure if I get all the functionality coinbase has to offer, but the ease of buys and sells is fantastic, and I’ve noticed fees have become cheaper making regular moving easer and safer. I would like to see, and very soon a far wider range of crypto assets available on here, as it takes too long and can easily miss a window buying a good new coin (like tron maybe) xrp definitely!! Also I would like more updates regarding bitcoincash sv, what’s going on etc, why can I not yet get my coins out of sv? Better charts would be fantastic and more news feeds too. Ultimately I love the site, I signed up to LBX (as I’m English) and they offered xrp, what a nightmare of a palaver that sight is, so I’ve abandoned it to focus here on coinbase..Version: 5.0.0

Great app works well as a walletNo issues works fine but a little on the simple side but it does what it says it does..Version: 2.7.9

Canadians (READ THIS)I’ve been using this app for a short while, and yes, you can’t sell coin back using the app, but you can however, open an app like Aloha browser with VPN capability (open the app, go to settings, select VPN, and select United States for the country), connect to the US server, and add your PayPal account while the VPN is active, this will allow you to sell your coin to your PayPal account. If you have a VPN service you can use that with any browser instead of downloading and opening Aloha browser. Other than the above issue, the app works perfectly for checking rates, but I do however prefer using the web for this service 😉.Version: 7.6.2

UK user feedbackI downloaded the Coinbase app around a week ago without checking the reviews or knowing much about crypto coin investing/trading but wanted to get in on the hype. The app is very easy to use and the fee’s seem ok only because I haven’t used other exchanges/wallets to compare. I know some UK banks don’t allow crypto withdrawals but mine does and in less than a week I have traded making decent profit. The fee’s are taken when selling to your FIAT wallet and not on converting or withdrawing to your verified bank account which needs a £2 deposit to set up. I have stayed well away from using paypal at all costs but have deposited into coinbase from my credit card and bank account. All the problems seem to be around bitcoin which I bought to hold but all the rest of the alt coins have been fine when buying and selling especially during highs or lows. My mobile Coinbase app works great with Koinly which is a tax software to help keep track of wallet transactions that I need for the HMRC. I needed the software quickly when I realised I was trading much more than just an investment for the long term. Plus the tax on crypto profit isn’t that simple to track if you trade a lot. This app has been great so far but do your own due diligence. I hope this helps..Version: 7.48.8

Terrible Support!Great app when it works but when it doesn’t, you’re on your own. I’ve been unable to trade for over 2 weeks now because they can no longer authenticate with my bank for some reason, confirmed from there end. I have raised multiple tickets with 1 response and zero resolution. Even after I said I was going to another platform they still don’t respond. I transferred all my funds and went to somewhere they actually want you as a customer. I’d hate to think what would happen if there was a problem where I’d lost coins or got hacked, I guess I’m lucky that it only cost me lost time and a 20% jump in BTC which I missed out on. Live and learn, hopefully this helps others..Version: 6.0.0

Easy to trade, not good to investBased in London and buy in GBP. Pretty steep FX which I understand (as all scaleups trying to turn profitable not just revenue generator ) BUT they don’t seem to know where their positioning; trading (ie Robinhoods of this world) vs investing (AJBell et all), as they like to appear as the latter but are really much more of the former. Evidence? Well, what is the point of showing portfolio today without allowing you to see option of what it was when you bought, either in USD or GBP terms? Well because they want you to day trade and not think longe term. That’s one of many (eg chart detailing) small features the head of product has been tasked with to focus on growth / immediate traction as opposed to loyalty. Started here and like it, but unless it cater to more serious traders with more than pocket change to play with, will move elsewhere..Version: 9.55.3

A fair reviewCoinbase has been nothing but good to me whilst I have been a user. I read numerous reviews about people unable to make transactions whilst the markets are choppy and also being locked out of their accounts. I have no problems using this platform and have been able to sell, convert and send with ease. One thing that I am disappointed in is the de-listing of XRP. I can’t fathom how coins like Dogecoin and Shiba Inu are able to be listed and a coin like XRP cannot. I understand that the company Ripple are currently being sued by the SEC, but a little more communication from coinbase to state why they have de-listed and when they are going to re-list (if this is the case) would provide us, the users who pay fees to coinbase, a little more clarity and assurance abojt the asset we hold..Version: 9.52.6

Easy - BrezzyAs an ole man who was investing first time in a decentralized currency who is ill-informed having limited knowledge of this specific subject matter began to observe - the influence with this specific currency as a hedge against inflation in a addition to potentially replacing gold as the preferred asset of choice globally- that aside I wanted - frankly needed or more importantly required a platform which was secure - easily navigation able- provided news and was regulated- Coinbase fit the bill- it provided a platform for a Baby- Boomer to comfortably invest for me and my family- i would like to see the transaction fees come down just a little as well as some additional tutorials - other than these insignificant matters- I’m happy for the choice- one recommendation is to apply some of your $$$ to branding & marketing- the landscape out there is not only messy it is treacherous- I’m certain there are large portion of middle aged men such as I - that would utilize your platform to the exclusion of lesser known platforms if you would alleviate the fear quotient and distinguish Coinbase from its competitors.Version: 9.36.1

Transfers and withdrawalsWhy is it that I have never had an issue doing withdrawals or a transfer I’ve never had to do a 2 step verification but when market is dropping significantly and by this I mean 20%. You make me do this verification and I do and first off won’t let me and secondly you give me an answer like Tom Brady replied when he was asked if he knew what down it was.... if you are unaware of what I mean , well you simply give an indirect question to a straightforward question.... me being a huge fan of Patriots and big Brady fan I thought it was ingenious of him. So I share the same with you very smart. But being that it’s my money and not a game you need to stop with your games. You were 4.5 star app until this experience. Now being I’m relatively new I am even aware to not do this but hello.... like JG Wentworth says it’s my money and I need it now. So here is your new rating until something is fixed.... I lost 20% as do you but multiply it by 2 is -1.8 stars out of 4.5 and here is + my fee right back at you of rounding down stars as you do the same = 2.5 but a 2 star is what you get cause I can’t rate by .5 stars and that is how you get your 2 star rating until fixed. Your welcome.Version: 7.44.5

Canadians, read thisSo dont let other reviews fool you. You can sell via Paypal easy. The only thing is you cant buy via credit card on this App. Very frustrating. Canadian customers can make purchases using debit cards that have a CVC, expiration date, and are 3DSecure enabled..Version: 9.15.3

YOU CAN SEEL EVEN IF YOUR CANADIANDon’t let every review on this app fool you, you can definitely sell if you are Canadian, it just has to be done on a PayPal account. Even if it does charge you a little fee, it is still very worth it. I’ve been trading for 10 months now..Version: 9.13.2

Secure vaultClearly Coinbase haven’t fully supporting Australian market( crypto currency’s full trading capabilities are still missing, very small weekly investment limits and few other small issues I have noticed on the platform. Reason I chose Coinbase is a simply for platforms security.Version: 9.21.3

No problems for me I can’t complain!After reading everyone’s negative reviews iv decided to write one myself, for me the app has been a very positive experience, I found it was really easy to set up and easy to verify my identity it was also very straight forward to add a credit card and as for doing a sepa international transfer I found it very easy indeed, just male sure you imput Coinbase’s bank details with your unique reference correctly. I bank with Barclays and my sepa transfer was FREE and it arrived and was confirmed early the very next working day! As for withdrawing I haven’t yet done that but can see my bank details already saved waiting for me to click, Barclays charge £6 to receive a sepa payment so again great value for money really! The only reason I haven’t gave the app 5 stars is the fact it is slightly glitchy at busy times but their engineering site is very informative about any current issues and they are working at upgrading their infrastructure all the time so overall so far so good 👍🏼.Version: 3.0.11

Sinister and shambolicI joined Coinbase a month ago and after submitting necessary proofs was able to make a couple of transactions to buy crypto I wanted. Next day I find my account is restricted to buying ridiculous amounts like £1 to £3 on some days and on other days random amounts up to £10. I contacted CB through support and after taking a week to get back to me was told that my restrictions cannot be lifted until a review after 30 days 🤷🏻‍♀️and cannot elaborate why. A week ago tried to buy and pop up said buying has been suspended- again no explanation. Many support tickets later during which I have been told an ‘expert’ is reviewing my account, I received email telling me my account restrictions can’t be reviewed until after 29 day and cannot elaborate. I have opened account with Crypto. Com and was planning on transfer of crypto to that account until I discovered the sinister goons at CB are preventing me from doing even that. They are basically HOLDING MY FUNDS HOSTAGE!! I don’t want to sell because if value goes up I will lose money. Am looking for organisation to complain about CB. Avoid CB if you don’t want to end up in a kaffesque nightmare..Version: 7.50.12

EpicEpic app.Version: 9.21.3

Warning Canadians!Warning! This app allows you to buy bitcoin but does not allow you to sell it back. They will take money from your credit card or bank, but are supposedly not capable of transferring it back again. No mention of this anywhere until you try to sell. So they let you put your money in but make it impossible to get back out. May have to open a USA based bank account to reclaim your money..Version: 2.7.9

Nicely done, but...No doubt a well executed app. I managed to get set up fairly well. As I am dabbling in this, I bought a few of each crypto. All good, until I tried to sell one. Not supported in Australia yet. How can I buy, but not sell. This is a little annoying. Looking forward to when selling is possible in Australia. Til then I am sure to find a workaround..Version: 3.0.12

CanadiansTo any Canadians reading all the other reviews that say you can’t sell Bitcoin after you buy it you can and you can withdrawal to PayPal then just send it to your bank instantly from there within 2 minutes you have your money this is a great app.Version: 9.19.7

WARNING!! Do not use coinbase!!This review is not based on one bad experience. Please take time to read reviews on Websites like Reddit and Twitter where people have attempted to get in touch with coinbase! They take your money and ignore you, customer service is non existent!!! I opened an account and invested money which was fine. However when I wanted to withdraw or change my investment, my account was locked “under review” which now means my money is stuck in my investment which I can see is going down in value but can’t access to withdraw. I’m loosing money and it’s coinbase who are responsible!! It’s a complete joke! Save your money and invest using another crypto app!! Unless you want to loose your hard earned money!.Version: 9.7.2

Easy to use and improving appA really good app, incredibly easy to use and set up bank details, withdrawals, trades etc. The app is also improving constantly which is great though the fees for any transaction are a little high Only issue is with notifications - I don’t understand why these were edited, I used to be able to set a notification to say when a certain coin was above/below an amount, at which I would be happy to buy/sell. These have been removed and replaced with generic daily notifications that “x has gained y% in 24 hours” at which point it’s too late or not relevant. This makes things much more difficult to keep an eye on without looking at the app all day. Would love to see this back in the next update.Version: 7.45.6

Great place to hold BTCApp is very easy to use and would highly recommend it. Make sure to turn on 2 factor authentication if you have a lot of money in the wallet or vault. Anyway it is an amazing app..Version: 1.13.1

NO CUSTOMER SUPPORTI have used this for a year now but it’s ironic that for no reason they have ‘locked’ me out of my account and told me after having to go through verification again I have to wait upto 72hrs. Never had a problem with these guys and it’s great to use HOWEVER...should any issues arise that you need an answer to as soon as possible (after all, it’s YOUR MONEY, NOT THEIR MONEY), you want to call a human or carry out a live-chat to give you reassurance that your money and account is ok, or any specific unbeknownst issue. However, as thousands of had the same problem as me they to find it a joke to use their generic drop-down support page to then submit to them...answers YOU want them to answer specifically with a reason. Using a generic support page is a standing joke to a multi million pound company that has no live chat or call centre is not good and speaks volumes for their ruthless customer support. They are very happy to take your money faster than you can blink though with no questions asked!!!! Right now I’m still locked out and have to wait another 18hrs before they have given an inaccurate generic reply which breaks many laws as it regarding money which is not theirs. TikTok TikTok TikTok...the clock is ticking Mr. Coinbase 😡 Oh...I bet there will be no reply to answer or explain this OR countless other reviews posted here regarding the same issues. I’d bet my Bitcoin but I haven’t got any to trade as they have MY Bitcoin!.Version: 7.47.5

A Great Site You Can TrustThis is one of the best crypto sites to buy and sell the main crypto currencies I have found. Only limiting factor is that you have a restricted spend amount of $2,000 per week, this has forced me to buy crypto on other platform as as well, all said, a great site to start with..Version: 3.1.13

Allows me to deposit money but won’t let me sell/withdrawThe app does not tell me I can not withdraw money in my county of Australia, however it has allowed me to deposit money to buy cryptocurrency. Now I have hundreds of dollars sitting there that I can not touch and lost. I can’t contact them directly, only send messages via email. They should have told me before purchasing that this app does not work in current countries. And I can’t understand how it got 4.5 stars when all I’ve read in reviews are bad stories. Something fishy about this platform.Version: 7.50.12

AustraliaThe app is happy to take my money but when you go to withdraw it says Coinbase does not support sells in your country... my advice is put in $5 and try to get your money back if you can’t don’t invest with them..Version: 7.48.7

Great at first glanceIt’s great to view and buy bitcoin but you can’t sell anything on it here in Australia which makes it very difficult. Also after a while I had a loading issue that wouldn’t let me buy. Other than that it has clear easy to read graphs and easy to use interface..Version: 7.32.6

ProblemHi Coinbase, I’m had problems with my sold crypto currency and report this yo your support team but their didn’t anything since this afternoon. Then I to the online form but still nothing and email me that said that your transfer payment have be cancelled because of some reason. I then what going on with email then said tome that work it out and then after few minutes later receive another email from Coinbase support team said that your request and case now have be closed and it not going to reopen. can you tell me what’s going on with Coinbase and also it just £10 if you can’t solve this problem going to happen to my money and no worries have the proof of that haven’t receive any payment from Coinbase please help with this problem..Version: 9.25.4

Early Limits Are Crippling^^ New customers can expect to make slow progress, until they build cred. Unnecessarily slow. Coinjar doesn't limit as much (Though creating funds are a bank transfer - slower). Up to you how you play. Coinbase has competitive rates of purchase. Coinbase has some work to do..Version: 3.0.11

COINBASE FROZE MY ACCOUNT FOR NO REASONI transferred $25k to coinbase on Feb. 20th, 2021. With that money, i then purchased bitcoin on Feb 21st, 2021. For SOME REASON, Coinbase initiated a SECOND transfer from my bank account for $25k. I DID NOT INITIATE THIS TRANSFER, and it led to overdrafting my bank account since i did not have funds for a second transfer. Not only did coinbase do this, but they also froze my coinbase account and are saying that they are going to be recovering funds. When i go to my history on coinbase, it doesn’t even reflect the second transfer - and YET i’ve been getting emails about recovering funds for it, and my account has been frozen! Make it make sense. I can’t even give a reference number because there is no reflection of a second transfer when i go into the app! MAKE IT MAKE SENSE. I’m so unhappy with Coinbase. They made a transfer i did not initiate, and everything they SAY i did is not even reflected in my history. I tried contacting coinbase support but they did absolutely NOTHING to fix this. PLEASE rectify this..Version: 9.12.2

Coinbase is AmazingMost of these bad reviewe are pathetic, i have been with coinbase for over a year and thw only issue I wver had was verification. Customer service toon a few days to respond but explained, i can use my prepaid debit card through Metabank but cannot use my Metabank account to withdraw funds. I have been paid, recieved my funds, within the given processing time. Maybethese users did not fully verify theor accounts or maybe they used VPNs and from non-permitted countries, but also the most recent reviewers, beed to understand last week was a holiday week and this week there is new years day so many businesses customer service will not be available and responses are delayed This included coinbase. Also maybe read their FAQs and agreements and see what is not allowed because buying crypto not approved by them, is in a sense, not okay and it even states it in their system. So do not blame them for uour stupity. I would rather use coinbase over Blockchain whuch is way harder to ise, transfer, exchange, and most of the wallets dont work.Version: 6.25.3

Will not be using this app!I currently use cashapp for my Bitcoin but I was curious to see what other apps there were for crypto.I read on the internet that Coinbase was great for buying and selling. So I did download it but before I signed up I went back and started reading the reviews from people who have downloaded it and have been using it. Let me just say that I can’t remember ever seeing an app with so many horribly bad reviews! Out of all the ones that I ran there was only one that was an OK review not even a good one just an OK but all the other ones were bad really bad. People are getting money taken from their bank accounts without initiating it or authorizing it people were being locked out of their accounts and then nobody from Coinbase is answering anything no emails no nothing no one‘s doing anything about it so if anyone read this I would stay away from Coinbase I’m definitely deleting it right now, I am not putting any of my information in there! I’ll stick with Cashapp and PayPal I know I can trust them..Version: 9.20.4

Could the developers see it?!!!!!!Please help me!!!!!! I was informed that my account was suspected as money laundering, so the company locked my account and transferred all my USDT into somewhere. But all my USDT were bought and transferred from Binance. My funds can be proved by bank. I’ve decided to call the police, and informed the customer service. The police and the bank can prove my money is legal, however, the customer service didn’t unlock my account and warned me that my account would be cleared. Now they require me deposit 5000 USDT to activate my account, but I don’t have anymore fund. I don’t know whether I can trust this APP. Could somebody help me with this?.Version: 9.55.3

Easy and quick to useLove using this ap..Version: 2.7.8

When price dropsHi I've bn using Coinbase for about two months now so far so good only downside I have experienced is when the price of the bitcoin drops a chance to buy some and sell at the high rate becomes difficult as it'll occur a error 503 which says too much transactions happening in Coinbase shutting you out of your account till it calms down by then you've lost out abit to make a investment and profit from it or sell abit. Number 2 as I've read a few reviews about the sepa transfer I hear there is a charge to do this ? I got charged £10 for the sepa transfer from my bank account took 3days got email confirmation and received my €10 that I tested to see if it went thru. All up and running and I have had withdrawals in euros into my account no problem. Best bet is to look for a global money app to get no fees and open a Euro account if that helps well the global money app should do it. On the whole if your bothered to do all this your set for life and see your bitcoin grow in value and become rich. I know it's a lil long process but well worth on the long run. Thanks everyone I hope I helped anyone out..Version: 3.0.7

Great app but…I’m really enjoying the ease of this app, but there seems to be a few bugs. It took a few days for the learn and earn feature to become available. I also completed a photo and drivers licence step for crypto and my photo or crypto never appeared on the app. The Face ID security feature switched itself off overnight. I’m getting notifications and emails for the same notifications days apart. And I’d really like to be able to see what I have invested in cash in one overall balance, perhaps in the menu? It’s a bit annoying having to go through asset screens and add it all together. Otherwise, great app, love it!.Version: 9.55.3

I am not a trader.Welcome to the new consumer savings account. As a consumer alone in the crypto jungle i am sometimes saddened by the limits of coin base yet the security and trust in whats offered upon the simple coinbase acct. is reasonable i believe. The house always wins and i guess it should if it upholds a service and commitment to said service. Accepting i am not a trader on the coinbase platform knowing this and accepting that i must HODL as a savings acct. is one of the greatest experiences i have had personally on my device. A greater level of customer engagement would be a great value increase for the reputation of the app. Log in issues and quirks can not be related our consulted upon in any real way so beyond standard FAQ’s i have been left alone to understand certain quirks. It may be different on the fancier wallet or counbase pro i would not know cause i am not a trader i am merely a crypto addict who cant get enough btc! And squirrels away any pocket change i can ! If you believe in btc and its synenergy to eradicate poverty in a large part, then i’d recommend a coinbase acct for yourself and family to build wealth for everyone on the planet. With Aloha. & Ma’at..Version: 10.1.2


😕 Coinbase: Buy Bitcoin & Ether Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Coinbase: Buy Bitcoin & Ether
Coinbase Pro Positive Reviews, comments
Coinbase Pro Positive Reviews

Coinbase Pro is the fastest, most trusted way to trade cryptocurrencies. The app is built for advanced crypto traders ...

Coinbase Prime Approvals Positive Reviews, comments
Coinbase Prime Approvals Positive Reviews

Coinbase Prime Approvals is the perfect mobile accessory to your Coinbase Prime experience. In order to use the app, you...