Simple Radio – Live AM FM App App Positive ReviewsStreema, Inc.

Simple Radio – Live AM FM App Positive Reviews

4.7
4.71268 star

Total 195 Positive Reviews

Simple Radio – Live AM FM App App User Positive Comments

Simple Radio – Live AM FM App app received 195 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about simple radio – live am fm app?

Please wait! Simple Radio – Live AM FM App Facebook comments loading...



Great music appIf you love all different genres of music then this app has it all in one place. Simple to use with a superb selection of radio stations from around the world....definitely recommended 👍.Version: 4.2.12

The clue is in the name!I’ve tried them all and Simple Radio always works and is the most reliable. It’s the quickest to use/find station/control and then connect. I don’t know why this should be, because I imagine they all use similar technology, but the designers vary a lot in their understanding of what makes a good user interface..Version: 5.4.0

Free radioThank goodness for everything that you are offer for your free service and even the service you offer for a small price!.Version: 4.11.1

Good, but drop outsHave the paid version. Play stops when listening on cellular and joining a wireless network. Play stops when listening on device and connecting to a Bluetooth speaker..Version: 4.2.24

Simple RadioAlways there !----what ever U want it'll give U.Version: 4.10.1

Simple radio.I’ve had this a app a while now and it’s ok . Only problem is there was adverts every 20-30 mins months ago between the music and now it seems it’s every 10 minutes..Version: 4.5.0

Awesome! But just one thing...It would be great if I could see text underneath the radio station saying what song I’m listening to. Just like the old radio app I was using. Thank you Simple Radio!.Version: 4.2.15

Almost there..What a gr8 App! The only way to listen to a world wide variety of music! What ever the mood you will be able to find something really great to listen to! I think it’s awesome that you can listen to stations from so many countries and as hear their news and happenings which is very interesting! Maybe even make new friends in other countries when you communicate with the DJs! I also have to say when I was having trouble getting a British station to connect-the simple radio customer service guy was so helpful! He collaborated with me and zeroed in on the issue and worked on it until it was fixed! Yay! That’s worth 5 stars!.Version: 5.3.0

ExcellentDelivers what it promises. i.e. it’s very simple and has every radio station broadcasting on the internet. Plus it only takes a tiny amount of memory (25MB) which is a consideration if (like me) you only have a 16GB iPhone..Version: 4.4.6

Superb ratingI have a favorite radio station for music. When I drive out of range during a particular song, or want to walk away from the radio, I con continue listening to it through this phone application. I love having the mobility! I initially found this application looking for an old time mystery and suspense channel. I have shared this site with coworkers and clients that might want to find music or programs they didn’t know might still be broadcasted. Thank you for making this available..Version: 4.5.0

Upgrade???Although this is by far the best iRadio out there, upgrading did not seem to stop certain stations ‘dropping’ (sometimes for several minutes!!) ...and the alleged recording function is read about seems non-existence!! Nonetheless, I’ll stick with this radio app since it’s the most reliable thus far..Version: 4.2.12

No longer plays in the background.I love this app and have used it for a number of years but since the new update a few days ago (to my iPad)I can no longer play the app in the background when using other apps..Version: 5.0.0

Bill ShawI think the station is absolutely the cats pyjamas, I recommend it to all my friends in NZ every day, ,when we were in NZ on holiday in 2019 my sister in law played it on the car radio constantly,why everyone in NZ hasn’t discovered something so fabulous leaves me flabbergasted, it would destroy any radio station in Queensland!.Version: 5.5.0

Akhlaq MuhammadIt's great app AAA++.Version: 4.2.6

Jerry riggedAs an “Over The Road”(long haul) trucker, I found myslf reaching to scan the trucks radio for a new station every 15-20 minutes because im losing the signal while diving. The rocky mountains and desert areas can be the worst. But Not since my sister installed simple radio’s app for me on my Iphone. Ft. Wayne, IN has the bear and now I do too. Everywhere. Anytime. Thank you for that. Because she also educated me on what an app is. And saved me from spending too much on CD’s. Just try it. And get out my way....Version: 4.2.10

Good music of all kindsThey play a variety of great music we really enjoy it..Version: 5.1.0

Talking ADS OVER MY MUSIC 😡I love the app but recently there is a quick books ad that comes on and literally talks through your music playing! I didn’t mind the ads before because there wasn’t sound but if this continues I am going to uninstall because it’s awful I can’t hear my fave stations because it’s all playing at the same time and it’s a horrible mess!! And now to top it off it has stopped playing in the background time to find a new app.Version: 4.9.0

Nice Radio app’ just needs a little more tweakingI like the way you can jump between stations It needs better volume control especially for iwatch..Version: 4.8.0

Disappointing!This app is a good idea, but it is not well executed and seems unfinished and untested. The “Favourites” feature is a key part of making it useful but I was unable to find a way of getting it to work. The Search function is clunky; the Close icon to get back out of a chosen station is superimposed over the time and date information and takes a great deal of effort to activate; the lists of stations are not ordered in any useful way. There is no Help provided to the user and the link to “App Support” in the App Store didn’t load. Maybe these are OS issues but the information says that this works on iPad. I may try to use this app because I do not now want to us “Tune-In Radio, but it will cause a great deal of frustration unless there is an update..Version: 4.5.0

Only a Few Come CloseThis is the best, you can get your favourites any where in the world and they match you up with similar local stations..Version: 5.5.0

Very nice app!On my car radio I was having trouble with my reception in regard to a jazz station I had found recently. As I got closer to home the reception got worse. So I decided to do a search on this station with the idea that Instead of depending on my automobile receiver to listen to this station, maybe I could just stream it directly from the station via my phone. But when I did the search and went to the jazz station website, they recommended this app for streaming. And I'm glad they did!.Version: 4.2.6

Simple and reliableAfter trying every single radio app I finally came to the conclusion that Simple radio is the best one It doesn’t has all the channels in the world but sound is ok connectivity is ok the channels you like you add to favourites ... nice.Version: 4.11.0

Stay tuned in anywhere!Excellent App. Whichever country you are in, it displays all the local channels and of course, you also have the choice of your home channels. No interruptions from advertising, unless the station has it anyway. Great accompaniment when travelling..Version: 4.2.15

Love itI love listening to the radio it’s almost like my hobbie and to be honest I listen to the radio in the shower and I love this app because it doesn’t take ages to find the radio you want to listen to. PS I normally listen to capital fm I LOVE IT 🤩😄.Version: 4.4.6

Simple but effectiveIn this world of over-engineered apps, this is brilliant. No fancy user interface, just a simple but effective interface and an exceptionality accurate search function..Version: 4.2.24

Good but needs improvementConstantly drops in and out and stops playing. Not what I was expecting considering I have the paid version. Sort it out please. Other than that it’s good..Version: 4.2.24

What happened? Stutteting after last updateI open the app, start the radio station and close the app. That’s how I always used this app and it kept playing in background but now, sound starts stuttering after few minutes in background. So I have to keep app on the screen and keep my phone unlocked. I don’t want to!.Version: 4.2.19

For me, So closeI’m not sure if it’s an app thing or just where I am in the world but I’d happily pay for the subscription if the channels ran smoothly off my phone data. On wifi no problem. Great app.. probably will buy eventually.Version: 5.5.0

LMRThe best app 😍.Version: 4.8.0

Good appAll the best radio stations in the world , right at your fingertips ..Version: 4.9.0

Unwanted advertisementsIf I pay this one time payment will you be forcing me to upgrade again by interfering with my listening time. is this a lifetime payment Please respond as I am concerned about any ongoing payments Thank you Valerie Cameron.Version: 4.4.6

My reviewThis is a great radio app, the only improvement I would like is if there was a sign in account , to be able to syn my saved stations over multiple devices.Version: 4.0.4

1 thing missingGreat simple app however app missing option to cast to chromecast. If this feature is available I will definitely buy premium Please add this option. Thanks.Version: 5.4.0

Works very well, but a few suggestions...This is a wonderful app! Fast, responsive, easy to use. Some annoyances, on the free version, some of the ads were videos, which is a contending audio source which sometimes disables the radio feed, then leaves it off. Make sure the ads don't make their own audio outputs. And the timer feature on the paid version is nice, but one nicer idea is a scheduling timer, something that selects favorite station at a given time, and allows the user to create a schedule of what audio streams automatically start. TVs have this feature, this app would benefit also. Great app, love it. Thank you for your great work over there..Version: 4.3.2

Love this simple appI’m a radio person and much prefer it to other forms of media so I extra appreciate this simple and fun app that gives a gzillion radio stations you can listen to in one place. And of course you can make a favourites list :-)..Version: 4.2.14

Best Online RadioI’ve been listening to my favourite radio stations through Streema for many years now. Streema has the biggest variety of radio stations and quality is excellent. Thankyou Streema..Version: 4.2.13

I like listening to radio from all over the worldWorks well & cool to listen to what other people across the globe are listening to :).Version: 4.2.12

Simple RadioGood App. Easy & fast to find favorite radio stations. It has the timer for sleep time. Just that I paid for the App in order to have free adverts and that didn’t happen as ads always come up when tuned a Station for the first time or lost internet sign..Version: 4.2.19

Actually Does What It Says (and does it well)I normally put up with ads on free apps and rarely rate apps. While Simple Radio's free version is more obnoxiouly aggessive with its ads than most free apps, it does perform exceptionally well. On many apps (even the NPR Public Radio Tuner), my favorite (and sometimes obscure) stations aren't even listed. For a while I was using an Indian app that allowed me to enter the URL and port # of the streaming service, but these data were often hard to find. Everything I want is in this app's database and so far works as advertised..Version: 4.2.7

Review from Peter R S .Thank you!! Al good!.Version: 4.2.12

Best radio App I’ve used.Great app all around, including CarPlay integration. I would like them to correct a small design flaw in the favourites panel ( too easy to accidentally remove a station from the list) but that’s all..Version: 4.11.0

RequestFantastic app, Plenty of radio stations to listen to and add as favourites. Is there any way in the favourites you could add the option of folders so that we could put all talk radio stations or dance music stations basically different genres of music stations etc. ... together for ease of access..Version: 4.9.0

GreatLove it.Version: 5.0.0

HUGE FAN!Most of these songs bring me back to a carefree happy time in my life which is always wonderful. The music is also especially comforting for me in these challenging times. I was never one to listen to or watch news as I find that most of it is bad and depressing. It’s unfortunate that I have to mute it when the news comes on like as i do with any other station as bad news overload not healthy for me as it probably is for many others. I am in my late 50’s and i know of other ladies in my age group that also thoroughly enjoy this station..Version: 4.8.0

Simply the best!I have my cell phone always with me. I like the fact that I can have all my favourite radio stations just at the touch of a button..Version: 4.4.5

Accessible for blind usersThis apps is full accessible with Voiceover..Version: 5.2.0

Easy to use and very powerfulI love listening to the radio with this app, very high quality and most likely powerful too. My only question is, is it possible that we as users can record the radio station? I listen to radio stations that do mix remixes every once in a while, and I would love to go back and listen to the mix again. I understand if that's not something you are legal to do. Anyway, I hope that this review helps!.Version: 4.5.0

Best appThe Best.Version: 4.10.0

Another way to shrink the worldBring global tunes to you..Version: 4.2.15

The MCEASimple to operate. Straightforward and uncomplicated. Not fussy or clever. Perfect for 55 year old technophobe like me. I used the free version for a while and upgraded to avoid the ads. Was fearful the full version would lose its simplicity but delighted to say it did not..Version: 4.5.0

My morning coffee and my evening relaxation teaThrough this app I listen daily to NPR (National Public Radio) en general and to WFDD in particular for my region. That the first thing I start my day with, the last thing I do before "closing" my mind for the day. This app holds throughout the day. I observe from time to time some freezes and some sudden stops but nothing "insurmountable ". I even suspect those glitches may be due to my devices rather than to the application (in use all day long). I love the access to music stations as well. I'm very pleased with this app. Kudos! 😊.Version: 4.10.1

Rocky445It’s real great.Version: 4.9.0

Talk back ZBGreat station through a great medium Thank you..Version: 4.4.5

MagicMagic IS magic!.Version: 4.3.2

Really good radio station AppIs worth it .No commercial ad .👍👍👍.Version: 5.1.0

Inconsistent radioI’m consistently restarting this app, rebooting my iphone just to get any sound from this app, which doesn’t always work. So inconsistent...sometimes it just stops for no reason. Very frustrating indeed!!.Version: 4.11.1

Heartland Pitlochry ScotlandI listen to keep up to date with the situation where my new found friend lives. It keeps me close when I am across the pond..Version: 5.1.0

"Not bad"As I recall "Queen Street" to me was a very good place to watch and observe, tons of rustle and bustle plus getting a good deal from the local Merchants, I loved my time in New Zealand and found out just how friendly were the locals. May God bless you all, warmest regards, Terence Bird, Stroud, Gloucestershire, England..Version: 4.7.1

Works well most of the timeWorks great most of the time. I like it. The problem is it sometimes refuses to release the user from viewing the advertising. The result is the user is unable to control the program material. This often happens when program is temporarily paused. It can’t then be restarted. It’s annoying! Hope this can be resolved in the near future. Otherwise works really well and allows access to radio stations all over the world that one would otherwise be unable to receive..Version: 5.3.0

Simple is spot onYou can find anything, make a station your favourite and boom it’s there for you every time. Quality.Version: 5.4.0

Cool Blue TaupōOne word, “Brilliant” !.Version: 4.4.1

Can’t get signalCan’t get the stations you need and when you find them most don’t work. Reporting it doesn’t do anything either..Version: 4.2.24

R A D radioGreat selections !!!.Version: 4.5.0

Great app minimal adsThis app is flavour of the month for me! Hardly any pop up ads compared to other apps (that’s excluding the commercial radio ads of course). Huge list of stations to choose from. If I had a wish, it would be to see the current track that’s playing. Thanks..Version: 4.2.11

AmazingI enjoy listening to the choices of wide variety of stations all around the world, but some stations are there but not working which is annoying. But overall the quality is excellent..Version: 4.2.22

ReviewGreat value as am in hospital and very much helps with passing time. Wish I had Radio Sport to of heard the ABs thrash Aussie last Saturday.Version: 4.2.19

Close to perfectSo, the drawback is, increased power consumption (reduced battery stamina/time), due to continuous data comm’s for the audio. Dim or close/blank/lock display to extend play/operation of phone. The add’s are a minor issue, as they don’t interfere with the audio, and as this is effectively a ‘transistor radio’ app’, you’re not going to be watching the screen. Network at home/work? Use WiFi, to reduce tel’co’ data charges, and improve data throughput/connection, although that will also increase battery drain (when not mobile, connect charger). OMT; I’ve used this app’ for over a year, and it hasn’t crashed or faulted. 👍.Version: 5.4.0

Simply one of the bestSo many outstanding stations available. Reliable in operation and simple to use makes this app truly excellent. If there were one addition I would ask for, it would be that the app selects, or allows the selection of, the highest available bit rate..Version: 4.5.0

Great AppSimple to use and great to listen to. What more does one need!.Version: 4.8.0

Great player but not CarPlay readyI have been looking for a simple and efficient internet radio app and Simple Radio checks all boxes. You’d probably want to pay the $3.99 to get rid of the adds. A couple limitations though... - App doesn’t show in CarPlay, I hope CarPlay compatibility will be added soon. - On the iPhone version, there is no way to route de audio output to different devices (AirPods, HomePod, etc...), you have to do that through iOS Control Center. On the iPad version, a button is provided to choose audio routing..Version: 4.2.12

Works with voiceoverFor someone who is vision impaired or blind this is very easy to use with voiceover and highly recommend it.Version: 4.2.6

Excellent Easy to useI read other reviews saying it was easy to use, but I didn't think it would be that straight forward..Version: 4.2.6

Window to the worldI really appreciate having this kind of app available to me. I sometimes complain about the digital world but there are many things that are so wonderful. Simply radio helps me feel less isolated. I’m able to hear what is going on all around the country and the world. I learn things I didn’t know about, I hear music I would’ve never known existed. It helps me to feel a part of the world around me. thank you for being there!!.Version: 4.3.2

Martin GrantReal value for money. All the radio stations I like & many more. Great diversity of options, including ones that aid relaxation in the duke box area! Not only a great start to my day, but included In any entertainment options throughout the day!.Version: 5.0.0

Love my NPR station and Affiliate stations.Just moved from Chicago to Denver and I was beyond relieved to find I could still connect to listen to my favorite broadcast station. With my recent relocation and so many stations terminating I was very concerned about being able to obtain high quality, objective information and enjoyable entertainment pieces that I had come to love through the years. Gratefully, NPR/CPR broadcasts here. Thank you to the entire STAFF who are truly fantastic providers to this devoted & loyal listener. LOVE THIS STATION!!!.Version: 4.4.6

Very easy to useWas using Tune In but got fed up with all their ads so downloaded this one. Very very easy to use. Does exactly what it says without trying to do 100 more things. Immediately bought the add-on (you pay only once against the subscription on TuneIn)..Version: 4.3.2

Course I amCourse I’m loving this app where I can get every single station....best invention ever who needs a tv... I can find more music on here than flicking through sky...best things in life are definitely free!!!!.Version: 4.3.2

FM Radio On the iPhone!I really like the ability to listen to radio on the iPhone. I know there are other apps out there, but they did not have the specific station I was looking for, and this app did. I was so happy when I found this out! That said, I do have a request. Is it possible for the app to show what song is playing on the radio at the time. That would be a useful feature, so that if I like a song I heard while using this app, I can look it up and listen to it! Thanks for taking the time to read this review!.Version: 4.2.23

Nice media tool, but lacks functionalityThis is a very useful app but when you have lots of favorite radio stations around the world, of different genres, and in different countries/languages, a way to categorize them is essential. This app doesn't provide that. All favorite stations get lumped into one huge list of favorites. Then finding the station you need is tedious and rather painful each time--ugh. Hence, my 3-star rating. I hope the developers fine tune this much needed requirement..Version: 4.2.6

Easy!Quick simple n easy to use.....Version: 4.3.3

I love my Simple Radio AppThe best part of my Simple Radio App is that I can listen to stations that keep me in touch with where I’ve grown up. I was born and raised in Puerto Rico so my number favorite station is Zeta 93 out of San Juan. Then when I was older we moved to Boston so I also listen to Magic 106.7 out of Boston a lot. I listen to other stations once in a while as well. I do a lot of quilting it relaxes me and immediately Zeta 93 comes on while I’m sewing. It’s like my own Zen Garden..Version: 4.3.3

Radio DunedinLong may your station continue with the program suited to middle and older aged listeners. Great variety and presenters across the board. Brian Kane. Green Island. Thanks..Version: 4.2.23

SiriWish I could get Siri to play it..Version: 4.11.0

Tres bonFonctionne avec un vieux Ipod touch contrairement a d autres 4/5 pcq c est inconnue de ce qu il font des donnes et des annonces qui coupe le son.Version: 4.10.0

ExcellentPacific radio good reception.Version: 4.5.0

MusicHi Paul I just want to no why you don’t play the 50’s on pick of the pops I’ve been listening to pick of the pops now for many mouths now and all I hear is the 60s 70s 80s and 90s is the a reason for this I would really like for you to play the 50s . Could you please let me know the reason why.... thanks yours sincerely. Mark.Version: 4.4.2

Best choice, minimal talkingI love this station! It accompanies me all day, on headphones when I go out. The choice of music is sublime, not too many top 100, no Schoenberg. Finding this radio station enriched my life!! Here in Australia we have to put up with the government station ABC and the obscure tastes of the presenters who love to hear themselves talk. I praise modern technology to be able to escape. Gratefully yours..Version: 4.2.15

ExcellentUnlike other apps that do offer unnecessary bells and whistles on a monthly subscription, this one gets down to business! Simple & effective..Version: 4.4.6

5 Stars isn't enough!!What a fantastic radio app. Every station I've chosen has played flawlessly on 3G 4G and our works very slow wifi! A bit ad heavy but £3.99 for the pro version is more than worth it..Version: 4.2.6

Easy to use: great choiceAs an ex-pat Aussie, I miss all of my ABC stations. They're now in my favourites and I can catch up with home easy as pie. The recording option is excellent..Version: 3.1.5

Simple RadioLove it so easy and accessible. I set my partner up so he could listen to it in his car driving back from Spain to the UK. Made is long journey more pleasurable and was great knowing we were listening to the same tunes together but not together if you see what I mean!! Ha ha.Version: 4.4.6

TWorks great.Version: 5.1.0

New listenerI just discovered Simple Radio and was intrigued, so I downloaded the app. I’m confused about some things; mostly how I’m supposed to be able to access a very large number of different radio stations at any given time. I can currently get about 15, which unfortunately includes 2-3 not available I’d otherwise enjoy, and one of my favorite local ones that for some reason only shows up now and then. I’m very technology challenged, having trouble understanding the terminology and how to use it, so whenever I complain or request an answer to a question, the people I ask must dumb-down/simplify the answer and have patience when they do. I’m referring now to how, in some places in your app, you claim to offer for free lots of stations, but when I try to use Search no new offerings appear. Where’s the choice/variety? I know I have to put up with a lot, like the pop-up ads (even the audible ones, which are a problem to deal with if I’m away from my iPad for a moment) that keep most of Simple Radio free, but this “bait and switch” tactic RE: station offerings shouldn’t be one. So many personally modern choices have been made for us in the name of progress that Simple Radio should live up to its name and let the individual make up his own radio playlist from what’s available. This has been a very long review/question. Thank you for any help you can give as to how I could expand my playlist with stations that are really—and always—available..Version: 4.3.3

Making home feel a little closerI am so grateful for this app. I can listen to the stations from my home town. Thanks for helping me feel like home is not that far away..Version: 4.2.23

5 starGreat app all radio stations all over global And also support Fiji 🇫🇯 •Fiji Station (Navtargan - Live Radio on Air •FM 96 •2Day Fm.Version: 4.2.26

ReviewI’ve noticed a lot of adverts recently which seem to affect connectivity. Or perhaps it’s my WiFi. Other than that, brilliant. Would have given it 4/5 stars if it wasn’t for the aforementioned..Version: 4.2.19

Thank goodness for the day I am that way to go home and merry merry ChristmasI hope you are down for the day today asking if we could get together with a.Version: 4.5.0

90%Sophisticated, restful and captivating, balm on any soul in our troubled times. The music is generally enhancing and stimulating thought and discussion with one’s chosen company Thanks.Version: 4.6.3

Simple radio is greatSimple radio is easy to use and instant. I love it.Version: 4.2.6

Excellent!Truly excellent app, used when NZ had earthquakes and found it great to have up to date news on the go..Version: 4.2.2

Best radio appEasy to search and can find most radio stations all over the world. Access by icon and can keep favourites. Very good sound..Version: 4.2.3

The best radio app you can get !I use this app every day and must say that I think it’s the best there is. I love the fact I can listen to radio from the other side of the planet from my phone !. It would be useful if you could control the app from your Apple Watch but that’s no biggie . Keep up the fantastic work guys & gals, you’ve made my morning good again and cheer me up no end in these covid times. 5 stars all the way 👍.Version: 5.2.0

Does what it saysWorks. I can find my preferred radio stations, in my case in Europe..Version: 4.11.0

Great!Perfect for those of us who miss our favourite overseas stations..Version: 4.5.0

Traduction françaiseSi vous avez besoin d’un traducteur pour vos messages en français je peux vous offrir mes services car celui que vous avez ne semble pas très compétent.Version: 4.9.0

Most used appI LOVE THIS APP. I moved away from home a few years ago and use this app every morning to listen to my hometown NPR station to hear both national programs and my local news. I’ve NEVER had an issue with it and have used it while traveling abroad. It keeps me connected to what’s going on at home even when I’m thousands of miles away. The on screen ads aren’t disruptive and I can switch between my favorite alt rock station (X102.9) to pop hits station (95.1 WAPE) easily using the favorites screen..Version: 4.2.19

Nice classical musicBeautiful music from the crazy world.Version: 4.9.0

New Zealand ListenerGreat talk station enjoy Marty and others. Have even phoned in. Thanks for being able to keep in contact with UK culture..Version: 4.4.6

Good alt to tune-in radioAds that take over screen at each new station are how free version is supported. If a user gets a free online service the advertisers are the real customer and the users are actually a targeted audience. First found Simple Radio after driving through SW Virginia Oct 2015 and hearing WVTF 1260 am NPR affiliate over the air. Now I can listen with ISP as I haven't been in terrestrial reception range since. Good alternative to I heart radio too except for stations I heart media(Clear Channel Media) owns and monopolizes internet streaming of their stations..Version: 4.2.7

Very happyBrought the ad free version and have had no problems. Excellent range of channels to choose from. Overall very happy with this app..Version: 4.8.0

Great soundExcellent quality sound, prompt connection and great access to stations through search bar..Version: 4.5.0

The World at your keyboard...I used to make retro looking radios in the 80’s for west-end designer shops. I always wanted to do one with a globe in place of the string driven dial so the tuning would be selected geographically. Technology has usurped any notion of a mechanical device to do that and now stations can be searched by genre or location. Good stuff huh!.Version: 4.11.0

Love this appI love this app it connects me with different radio’s ‘.Version: 4.8.0

Simple RadioExcellent source of news, particularly now when the news is changing by the minute. Would be lost without it..Version: 4.5.0

This is fantastic!!!!!!Donna smith.Version: 5.2.0

Reliable performance and good selectionThis is a very good app for people who like to listen to actual radio stations from around the world. The selection of stations is very broad and the performance is reliable with zero crashes so far (unlike a competitor app). Why not a 5 star rating? 1.) No podcasts. 2.) Certain big-time stations (like 890 WLS) are not available (maybe a conflict with iHeart?). 3.) Annoying ads that pop up at the beginning of most streams, but they're easy enough to close and I realize they have to get revenue from somewhere. 4.) Some of the streams don't have the best audio quality, but they're still quite listenable for those of us used to the quality of actual AM radio. 5.) Some of the streams just don't work. Not sure why. But, all in all, still a pretty good app..Version: 4.8.0

The BestIt’s free !! So many choices of stations. Simple Radio has not failed me yet !!.Version: 4.9.0

FabulousListen to my favourite station!!.Version: 4.4.6

Simply goodThis app has all the stations and more, great to have the record function to record anything for future playbacks, would love for there to be a roll over where after 1recorded session has finished playing back that it then plays the next recorded songs saved without having to go into the app to select the next recorded song, overall very easy to use and navigate, and will continue to spread the word, keep up the good work developers😊👍.Version: 4.2.11

Radio appGreat app. Any station you want is there plus it has a sleeper timer which is great for when you go to bed and fall asleep after a few minutes listening to your favourite station..Version: 4.2.22

World of radio in your handsIf you're a lover of the art of radio this is a wonderful app. Free to download , it can be abit annoying with the adds - here's the good news - ignore them the app is a great service to listen to radio from around the world - it's brilliant.Version: 5.2.0

Simple radioI have had this product, for some time, however there is a problem the X to get rid of the add sits over the time icon on my Ipad, no matter how many times I tap the X makes me have to reboot the ipad, just to change radio station..Version: 5.2.0

Great service for those that want to know.I have been using Simple Radio for a couple of years and I find it the best for staying informed. I listen to keep up to date on national (Australian ) and international news and current affairs. Try it for yourself..Version: 4.10.1

Needs the ability to control sound outputI can’t select the sound to go to an Airplay device through the app. Instead I have to use Apple Music to select the Airplay device, then go back to Simple Radio and hit play..Version: 4.2.15

Record featureI have this app and been using it for a long time. I recommended it to a friend of mine as my version I paid for the upgrade and have the record feature. He intended to install for the upgrade but the record feature is no longer there? I have not yet done the update as I do not want to loose the record feature. Has it now gone??.Version: 4.2.6

Alarm please!!!Unless you just need a bedtime timer to shut the thing off stick with the free version. The ads aren't really that big of deal. I bought the app, $3.99, stupidly thinking that "timer" meant alarm. Wrong. You are basically paying for no ads and a bedtime shutoff timer. Where's the alarm? Was hoping to can my bedside alarm clock for this app. Urghhh. I'm going to look for an app that does what this app does but has an alarm. Sound quality is great. Never lost a station. The app even cast to my Google home easily. Felt the app was a little limited on local stations but I found every station in the Dallas area that I listen to 95% of the time. Did I mention the app has no alarm!?! Below is the developers reply. Thank you. After reading I’ve found out that an alarm won’t do much since Apple has not opened the alarm app to developers. This may or may not be true. Is so the feature is useless as I discovered from another app. Used the app all day never lost signal with station. Easy to use and loving it more each day. Changing star rating from three to four..Version: 4.2.11

Awesome app!!!Fantastic app. All the best radio stations at my finger tips. Great quality as well!.Version: 4.5.0

Better than the othersTried and used regularly 2 other well known radio apps, but Simple is the only one that doesn’t seem to have glitches. Highly recommended..Version: 5.0.0

Salvation an be found in a songI cannot thank God enough for leading me to SOS radio. The songs the words of encouragement bring happiness and the light of Jesus Christ into my life everyday. I honestly believe that without the witness and testimony the staff and partners share in this ministry I would have never found the joy and happiness that only a close relationship with Jesus Christ can provide. Thank you and praise Jesus for all you do. By supporting this ministry with prayer and giving when I can I feel like the one leper looking for the other nine. I may not know you personally just know each staff member in this station has a special place in my heart..Version: 4.3.3

More stations like CJNU.Every major Center should have a station that allows older people to call in requests!.Version: 4.10.0

Nice simple appLove the sleep timer feature. I have one request however - Please consider add song info banners / widgets. Thanks guys!.Version: 4.10.1

Great ServiceLove that I can listen to Radio Stations from around the world. Thanks..Version: 4.11.0

#Good, like the music and I can look at everything else on my iPad while listening to music, play thru my asimon speaker, great app.Version: 4.2.3

My opinionYou guys are doing a great job making our Yoruba language and songs to be heard where I am, I am about 5300 mikes away from home but I still feel I’m home. Thank you once again for this. But I have a suggestion. You play more of Sunny Ade’s song and even it is very repetitive, which makes me turn off the app at times when I’ve heard a song over and over again. You do Fela’s songs and some other ones, I will commend you on that. But Please also play music from other legends like Orlando Owoh, Ebenezer Obey etc. Thank you so much. God bless you all..Version: 4.2.10

:)The app is great and it’s perfect for when you wanna listen to music on the radio. It also plays it live. Overall great app and I recommend it.Version: 4.11.0

In our times;In our times such, as these when you have your smaller sister watching/catching perhaps the repeated episode of a 2002 series of "GARDENERS' WORLD" on telly and your dutifully going off "Bathroom Radio's alarm having been flicked/turned off from certain staff; I'm certain you'm all familiar with "PERSONAL RADIO TIMES" ? is when?.Version: 4.6.3

ExcellentsExcellents.Version: 5.1.0

HelpfulIt’s such a helpful app I can listen to overseas radio stations.Version: 4.2.7

Great app - just one addition neededThis is a really good app. Fast and reliable. I had been using another radio app but it became unreliable (drop outs) and too many ads to listen to before each broadcast. So I went looking for an alternative and found this one. No issue at all. The only thing I would like to see though is the ability to pause and rewind/fast forward, like the other app that I use to use had. Very handy when listening to talk back type radio etc..Version: 4.2.10

Great For Hockey GamesI love how I can now listen to my favorite teams and imagine I'm there watching them play at MSG, United Center or Amelie Arena....Version: 4.2.9

Not connecting a lot of the timeAs above.Version: 4.5.0

A1Application précise et sans problème. Bravo....Version: 4.11.1

Great Radio App!I have used other internet radio streaming apps, but have deleted them from my phone since discovering Simple Radio. I am amazed that there is no lag or skips in the streaming, something that I had found problematic with other apps. My only suggestion is the addition of an alarm feature. It's great that they have an option to fall asleep to you favorite station, but it would be great to also wake to it as an alarm clock..Version: 4.2.6

Simple radioThis app is quickly becoming my “go to” app for listening to internet radio. As it’s title suggests, it’s very simple to use. If you already know the name of your favorite station, just search for it. If you just want to browse, then pick one of the many genres and browse till you find what you want. The only drawback so far is no listing of the song being played or the artist. Sometimes you hear a song you love, but don’t don’t the name of the song or the performer. Would be nice if it was listed somewhere. Small detail, but it’s one I miss. Other than that, a great app..Version: 4.5.0

Great App!This app is AWESOME! You can listen to your favorite station across town or Elvis, the Beatles or the Stones from Moscow. All three are outstanding stations. If you want an ALARM, get the clock/alarm app. which has all the features you need to wake up. I don’t need a radio app to wake me up. Set your alarm, hit snooze and touch the screen for radio. If the goal is to wake up, being conscious enough to hit snooze and click on the radio is a good start. Of course, if this app would make coffee and set out my shoes, it would be perfect. I can listen to any station on earth (almost) and sync to the radio in my vehicle and listen to anything I want. Who needs Sirius XM? This is Satellite radio as it was meant to be..Version: 4.2.15

GoodLove it.Version: 4.2.14

My local radio stationIt’s great to have access through my Apple phone to be able to hear music and latest news at a touch of a button. It’s 5 star service for radio Leicester for sure..Version: 4.11.1

World travel is AvailableWith world wide travel restriction due to COVID .. I travel on around the world on simple… for me its a travel experience its not the same as actual travelling but the experience does put a smile on my face.Version: 5.5.0

Simple is best reduxMy earlier review of this is app was glowing. I updated to the ad-free version, and the only thing that's changed is, of course, no ads. Though excellent before, the change makes this terrific little app just that much better; for me, Excellent +. Six stars. Simple. An addendum. Still my fave radio app. it works when itunes is busy stalling and stuttering (and that happens quite often)....Version: 4.2.3

ExcellentI like using this app.Version: 4.4.4

I USE TO LOVE ITWhen I’m going to sleep I like to listen to Classical music & This App gives me a Huge Variety from ALL OVER THE WORLD to do so And When I wake up I can’t wait to get into my car so I can hear my favorite Radio Talk show The Roula & Ryan Show On KRBE in HoustonTX With this app I am able to Wake up and start listening to them as I’m getting ready and when I get out of my car I don’t have to Miss anything Bcz I can keep listening BUT THIS MORNING TO MY HORROR 😂 My radio station was no longer on this App! I don’t know what has happened but I’m hoping it can be fixed soon!.Version: 4.3.2

Better auto resume requiredI wish it was better at resuming the playback for all the situations when it stops , be it because poor signal or an interruption while broadcaster dropped the ball.Version: 5.3.0

My thoughts on WEKT Heavenly 1070Thank you sooo much for asking for my thoughts about your Radio Station. I really hope and pray that your station gets a stronger signal, (going around wires, etc makes a lot of static interference, and I miss it at night. I enjoy hearing your Gospel Music, ~ Ethel Waters, Mahalia Jackson, and sooo many others; Southern Gospel Music, ~ Tennessee Ernie Ford, The Gaithers, The Goodmans’s, The Speer Family, The Cathedrals, and many others. Songs of Hymns, The Original of Amazing Grace, It Is No Secret, What A Day That Will Be, Oh What A Savior, Nearer My God To Thee, and I could take all day to name them all. Inspirational, ~ We Shall Behold Him, Contemporary, ~ In Christ Alone, Ten Thousand Reasons, on The Wings Of Love, The Midnight Cry, Do You Have His Heart, Or Just His Robe?, and a lot of others. Brother Mike Dorsey, of Trenton Assembly of God, in Todd County, KY. Comments and Devotions, etc. I hope and pray that your station stays with Christian Gospel Music, May The Lord bless you and your station, beyond measure, in Jesus Christ’ Holy Name, Amen..Version: 4.4.5

Awesome but one questionI strongly recommend this app. I plug my phone into my speakers and turn it up real loud! I've been listening to KIIS but was trying to find Star 104.5 from Australia. I couldn't find it except another one from America. Please help me out!!.Version: 4.2.6

Great radio app!I’m hooked on a jazz radio station in Switzerland ever since downloading this app. Who would have thought!! Great selection of radio stations at the touch of a button. I don’t mind being served visual ads as I don’t find them disruptive to using the app..Version: 4.2.19

A Great App with One Major GapThis is one of the best of the radio apps. Very easy to use, uncluttered, responsive and stable. There are others with more features, but none are easier or more reliable than this one. The gap is that it lacks a way to skip back. For listening to spoken word (NPR, Fox, news, talk radio), this is extremely vexing. A bit of noise, someone want to talk in person, a phone call, and the thread is lost. Nearly every other audio app offers 15s or 30s skip back and forward (within a limited buffer), but not this one. In consequence, as much as I love the simplicity of this one, for daily use I struggle with the complexity of TuneIn, because the skip back function is too valuable to live without..Version: 4.2.22

Awesome appThis has to be the easiest way to listen to your favourite radio station. I can even listen to the North Pole radio and hear Christmas music anytime I feel..Version: 4.5.0

PLEASE auto-dismiss the Ads!The app works exactly as hoped, easy to find stations, Favorite them, and re-arrange them in custom list order. BUT!.... The Ads NEVER auto-dismiss! PLEASE AUTO-DISMISS THEM AFTER 1 MINUTE! The Ad will stay up for hours unless you tap a tiny "X" in the top corner. If a full screen ad pops up and takes up 100% of the display, it will stay up snd never never leave, unless you take your eyes off the road when driving, and tap your finger on the tiniest "X" imaginable. And careful, if your finger touches any other part of the ad, you will probably inadvertently launch the advertisers website. The Developer claims that is part of their "ad experience".. I doubt advertisers specifically request that their ad never disappears for over an hour unless a driver takes eyes off road to touch screen. WATCH OUT! I almost crashed into a Big Truck because I neededto touch a popup ad that hijacked my screen! CRASH BOOM AHHHHHH!.Version: 4.2.15

AwesomeI’m blind have heaps of struggles plus living in kilmore vic I am not able to get access to things in life that I like. Having access to 3DB helps me relax and to not feel so left ou with all this tec, I would recommend this free radio service as I can not only listen to 3DB but I can tune in to vision Australia, without this services I know I would find life just that more lonely..Version: 4.2.19

JoeI’m from NZ living and working in Perth WA. I listen to Coast it is better than any of the airwaves over here. It gives me a boost when I need it. And it keeps me up to date with the News. I’m listening now as write this review.👍 💯%.Version: 4.4.1

Has replaced Tunein!The name of the app says it all - simple but effective. Love the Apple Watch app which shows favorites - something which Tunein can't seem to do. Glad I found this and happily upgraded to pro. Keep up the great work!.Version: 4.2.13

ReviewSimple to operate and very efficient..Version: 5.4.0

Simple as can beVery simple app. I bought the commercial free version because it lasts forever (unlike TuneIn that thinks that free radio streams rate a monthly fee). I appreciate the simplicity because when I want to listen to a radio station I don’t want to have to sort through menus. Not a bug free experience though. For some reason, the status bar will occasionally fail to appear when a station starts to play. Not a problem if listening on your phone but a showstopper if you are trying to cast to your home/car stereo. I actually came here to give a 1-star review and complain but at the last minute realized that if I tap the favorites button the status bar will appear. So... four-stars and a bug-report because I do like this very simple app and the developer seems responsive to feedback..Version: 4.2.19

Simple but effectiveWorks very well. Had a radio station that was missing from their directory added within a few days. Responds to in car forward/back to skip through favourites. It would be helpful if it supported “now playing” text info on streams that supplied it (I know not all do)..Version: 4.10.1

Great, but needs account loginI love this app! Being able to listen to my favourite radio stations from all around the world where ever I am including on Apple CarPlay is just about the most amazing thing ever. I use the Streema service online, and have numerous radio station side as favourites. This app would really benefit from being able to access those saved favourites, as it would save me from having to search for the stations in the event that I have to reinstall the app on my device..Version: 4.2.26

Great radio station.Loving your jazz down here in New Zealand. I do a 2 hour live Easy Jazz radio broadcast every week on a local station. We have no dedicated jazz stations in the whole country. Keep up the good work . Johnnie Redman. Napier, New Zealand..Version: 4.5.0

Great app, as advertised!Sometimes you miss certain FM and AM stations u used to listen to but just aren’t close enough anymore to get them, well this fixes that problem. It has a ton of stations and more than I would ever be able to listen to. I have never had a problem using this app and use it daily; have been using for about a year now. Has great favorites option and more. Try it out..Version: 4.2.12

Boom 101.9Love the radio station. Great bantering back and forth. Dan Allaire is very funny..Version: 4.8.0

Love Simple RadioI’m a big radio fan, actually have hosted a talk show in DC for past 27 years, have 2-3 stations I try to listen to much of the time. But the apps or internet never quite worked continuously; they’d work for awhile & then shut off—very frustrating. Simple Radio has changed all that! Now I can listen to my favorite stations easily when ever I want. Really appreciate Simple Radio! Terrific! Never would’ve known abt you if my friend hadn’t told me. Thank You!.Version: 4.4.6

Easy set upI use the app when radio reception is poor as ABC Radio National is hard to pick up where I live. I don’t use many features so the basic set up for free is perfect..Version: 4.5.0

Really good!Excellent search options, find everything you want!.Version: 4.5.0

Great radioAn easy program to use. I listen to local AU, UK, USA and EU, talk back from LBC, FOX in the US to 30 min solid popular music from Holland. Very happy as I have tinnitus and use headphones all night to keep the noise away. Great radio player. 5 star.Version: 4.2.14

UNCLE MIKEHey, what a brilliant little gem hiding out there, just spent all afternoon searching the web for something to replace Tune In, which cannot seem to chrome cast. This app, downloaded, opened, and wham, all my favourite stations instantly available, including France Musique, and Jazz FM, the latter often a problem station. Do not know why it is not mor well known. Absolutely awesome. 20 Stars..Version: 4.2.6

Song ChoiceEnjoy listening to the old romantic songs.Version: 4.5.0

Love this app butI love this app but I keeps dropping out on any station I'm listening too if I stay still no problem I'm listening to it now while I wright this review..Version: 4.2.10

Awesome AppThank you so much for making such a great app, I always missed listening to Indian FM channels, this app gave me access to all the Hindi and Punjabi FM channels around the globe. It would be even better if we could create something like playlists to group different channels together. I mean if I can save Punjabi channels in one folder, Hindi and English in others..Version: 4.2.22

Life saver when overseasI have just returned from the Philippines having spent over 2 years looking after my grandchildren while my daughter was working in Afghanistan. It was wonderful to be able to listen to 2ZB on my ipad..Version: 4.4.6

Always listen to your showLove listening to your show carn’t wait from one week to the next ,My wife often has a couple of requests for her and her friend her friend died of cancer Margaret is my wife and Barbara was her friend that died two weeks ago . Chris Haby.Version: 5.4.0

Easy to use & versatileI use This app daily at the office and to listen to National Public Radio, Jazz, reggae, and a host of other radio station feeds from around the world. Standard radio signals are limited but using this app with my phone I am able to get uninterrupted radio! Handy and easy to use. The only issue I see, and it is a minor one, is that NPR tends to cycle through the same few shows repeatedly. And this differs from the NPR feed I get when in my car. I would highly recommend Simple Radio, especially those who live or work in concrete or other type structures that can block radio waves..Version: 4.4.6

Love Simple RadioI listen to simple radio on my walk to and from work. It works well and has a good range of stations..Version: 4.2.3

Disappointed nowUsed to live this app, any radio station I wanted. But 2 days ago and after the last update it won’t connect and tells me that these stations are no longer available. I guess it’s time to move to another app. Update: Just tried it again and it’s back and I’m super happy about it. But not sure if it’s you it sends the reports to but when it says we will let you know when it’s back up and running then you should make that happen. Don’t know if it’s my phone or you just have no way of sending it but it’s just something that would be nice. Thank you for a great simple app. Not a whole lot of bells and whistles to deal with..Version: 4.2.26

Something is going on...I’m rating it 4 stars because it used to be awesome (I would have given it a 5) but since last week I noticed it stops playing when I switch the screen off or even going to another app which is very annoying and makes it unusable at times, leaving the screen on not only uses more battery but shows constantly either the radio screen or and ad. Can we get it back to what it was?.Version: 4.2.15

In love with this radio station it’s the bomb...🤙🏼I listen this station all day n most of the night it’s the best selection of music I’ve heard in years... Great good I instagram n fb the station telling peeps how kool the playlist is... LOVE IT ❤️❤️❤️ Ten thumbs up.Version: 4.2.22

From AustraliaThis station is fantastic song i have never heard are all on this great station All the old songs that you never hear on the radio all here in one great song list.Version: 4.10.1

MeI would like to spend the rest of my life in This magnificent country.Version: 4.2.10

Almost perfectI noticed recently that when using carplay i still need to pick the phone up, open the app and hit play....even though i can see all my saved stations on my cars screen i can't get a station to play...Version: 5.2.0

Simply wonderful!As it says in the tin, simple but it does work perfect with widest range of stations globally; one of the best apps! And if you fed up with the pop-up ads, simply just upgrade it...Version: 4.3.2

The world at your fingerAny music station, or chosen radios are only up to your finger very good , 👍🎈🎈🎈🎈 Swk.Version: 4.8.0

Brilliant clear soundHave been using this app for many months now. Has every great country station I every want to listen too. Great quality sound also.Version: 5.3.0

Love it. Want to love it more.Great app--easy to use, and it works well!! Sometimes, a station loads, but cuts out once or several times in the first few minutes, sometimes for more than a minute. But once that's over, the connection with the station is pretty secure. Why 4 stars, then, and not 5? I wish there were more stations available. I love news, classical music, bluegrass, and baseball (to start). Baseball is or seems to be completely unavailable. Really sad. More broadly, if you don't know the. CAll numbers of a station you're out of luck; they're not listed by offerings. Drat. Keep working on it, guys---this is a keeper. Just needs tweaking..Version: 4.2.6

Doesn't drop out like I heartEasy to use and doesn't continually drop out like I Heart..Version: 4.2.6

Simple radioUne application facile à utiliser pour entendre des voix et de la musique de par tout sur la terre!.Version: 4.4.6

You still need Internet.I hit that rough patch at the end of the month when you run out of data and thought I could use Simple Radio to listen to music since FM stations are air stream. Turns out it uses very little data but still uses some. When waiting for buffering I can listen to the first 20-30 seconds of a song, then it stops until the next bit of data comes in. Other than that, I was really happy with the variety and quality of radio stations available locally, nationally, and internationally..Version: 4.2.15

Keeping great music with you all the timeIt makes it so easy to keep all of your favourite stations on hand all the time..Version: 4.4.1

Radio on the move Great!!Simple radio is great- being able to pick out the stations anywhere in the world that I want to listen to. From rock jazz country classical mood ..Version: 4.4.6

Applications with positive comments similar to Simple Radio – Live AM FM App
Azda.tv positive reviews, comments
Azda.tv Positive ReviewsFUNDACJA NA RZECZ INTEGRACJI MIĘDZYKULTUROWEJNews2021-04-27
Bonitas positive reviews, comments
Bonitas Positive ReviewsGiovanny Cabrales MarinShopping2021-04-27
Bilal - IoT positive reviews, comments
Bilal - IoT Positive Reviewssafar AL BARGANLifestyle2021-04-27