4.7
4.76302 star

Total 113 Negative Reviews

WEBTOON: Comics App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

WEBTOON: Comics app received 113 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using WEBTOON: Comics? Can you share your negative thoughts about webtoon: comics?

Please wait! WEBTOON: Comics Facebook comments loading...



WEBTOON: Comics for Negative User Reviews

LaggyIt's ok but loads very slowly..Version: 2.4.7

Over chargesEvery time that I purchase 500 coins I’m getting charge from my account the double of the amount and no extra coins. They literally are stilling from me..Version: 2.10.5

Unusable.New update made the app crash right away upon opening every time making it unusable. iPhone 8 Plus iOS 13.5..Version: 2.5.3

Great app but daily pass..not so muchOk I absolutely adore this app. I have found so many amazing series that I have grown to love on here. But seriously guys I get the creators need to make money but daily pass is not the way to do that ( at least in my and apparently quite a few others opinions) not only does it ruin the whole experience for a lot of people, those who aren’t willing or simply cannot spend the extra money, but it just feels soo... cash-grabby like I said I get that they need to make money but why not like have ads or something else and just make a fee to remove them I know people wouldn’t like it but they sure wouldn’t dislike it more than daily pass. Also I’m pretty sure this doesn’t only hurt readers but the creators to like I know that I personally have walked away from quite a few interesting comics because I realized that there was a daily pass on them ( I read quite quickly so being forced to go a day at a time really bugs me) and I’m sure many others have as well. And if a bunch of people decide not to read the comics then doesn’t that cause the writer to suffer? Anyway this is a great app and I’m sure the creators who have consistently been understanding and listened to fan out cry will take into consideration the overwhelming negative reaction to daily pass and ,please for goodness sakes please, come up with a new solution..Version: 2.5.5

New PolicyThe new policy that has been implemented has completely disregarded and disrespected all of the Discover artists that make amazing pieces of art!!! These artists are discontinuing their comics and moving to other sights!! I feel like Webtoon is trying to get rid of readers and artists by implementing this policy!! I wish that they change this so that these amazing artists can continue their work!!!.Version: 2.0.7

Webtoon’s Mature Content PolicyI don’t know anyone who likes the new Webtoon policy. I have heard nothing but complaints from almost everyone on Webtoon who want the old Webtoon back. You are ruining many beautiful stories by making them heavily censor their comics, and you are crushing many artist’s ambitions for becoming recognized comic artists and mangakas because they need to change their style and story to be accepted onto your platform. You are also turning business away, both in authors and readers, who choose to go on to better webcomic apps that allow the stories they want to be published. No one is benefiting from this policy. A better idea instead of the current policy; have people submit their age to join Webtoon, and if they’re under a certain age, they cannot read certain Webtoons. Or let them turn on a kid’s mode. Just let people post and read what they want. Because comics should have no boundaries, am I right? (If you don’t realize what I’m doing, I’m quoting you directly. So you’re being a hypocrite) Please think about it. Have a nice day/night!.Version: 2.1.4

Tedious time waiting.It’s not too bad as a whole but not worth it for the waiting as if you pay you must wait a week. If I’m paying to read something (which you do or you’re waiting a while to read it for free) I don’t want to wait a week for the new release and need to re-read back what to remember what happened because it’s been so long. I barely get into it and then get left on another cliff hanger. It’s actually irritating. When this story is finished I won’t be starting another as it takes far too long and I can find another that unlike this won’t take me probably a year or more to finish. I’ve been on this one for months. On a positive note the story is fantastic and the coins are reasonably priced. I wish I could just buy the book because all the waiting is tedious..Version: 2.4.1

What’s up with daily pass?I don’t understand what happened. I was with WEBTOON before all the fast/daily pass stuff and it was fine. Then came along fast pass. Okay besides that fact that you will have to wait 3 weeks if you fast pass all the episodes and the “FAST PASS GANG WHERE YOU AT??” comments, everything was fine. But then came along daily pass. I was going to reread Days of Hana when all of a sudden I scroll down a few episodes and I see this ridiculous thing called daily pass. And I get about 2 free episodes of the series a day. I moved on to see if Bastard had it as well (I never finished Bastard and I heard it was good so this genuinely upset me) and I saw the same thing. I now realize that I only get about 2 free daily pass thingies a day. So now it makes things frustrating because I can’t even binge read good WEBTOONs that are finished because of this ridiculous system. It’s discouraging for new readers to want to finish it because it will take them around 2 months to even finish an ALREADY FINISHED webtoon, and it’s not like there’s a system I noticed to get extra daily passes (I don’t even know what happens if you run out of passes because I never used them). The absolute only reason I even gave some stars was because of the fact that I really enjoy the webtoons on the app. Other than that it’s not as appealing as before and I will return the extra 2 stars if you realize daily pass just isn’t working and you take it away..Version: 2.2.3

...All mature content from Wattpad fanfics was removed do to webtoon buying Wattpad. These are hard worked and dedication and stress people have put into works and its all being removed. How disappointing..Version: 2.6.3

ObnoxiousThe convoluted “Daily Pass” system limits the amount of episodes you can read for some stories to 2 a day. It‘s like I’m being punished for wanting to use this app. I understand using coins in exchange for benefits, (they have to make a profit somewhere) but this is just overkill. Makes it obnoxious to use..Version: 2.4.7

Policy changeI was deeply disappointed to see that WEBTOON is censoring mature comics even more to the extent many are leaving WEBTOON. One creator said this was down to the pursuit by WEBTOON of Adsense. This is doubly disappointing because we have already SEEN what happens when apps and companies pursue Adsense by changing their brand to match google's super censored, kid friendly brand. It kills off content. In my opinion it isn't the app/website etcs job to protect kids from mature content, it's their parents' job. So to change what is a great app to someone more bland and generic to fit into a money making scheme is very disappointing. Creators are being hit hard and are having to move elsewhere or restart and recreate their comics, but kidproofed. It's just disappointing and I wish the policy had never been implemented..Version: 2.0.7

Jacked up pricesI’ve been using WEBTOON since it came out and recently they have been jacking up prices for everything a fast pass used to be and has been 5 coins for years and suddenly they are now at 7 coins which doesn’t seem like much but it is because it means you need to buy a minimum of 10 coins to use it plus the you have 3 unused coins which means you have to buy 20 to be able to use your coins efficiently. WEBTOON we know you want money buy doing this really isn’t fair on readers..Version: 2.10.1

IPadI love the app but I recently switched from the iPad (outdated I’m assuming) version of the app to the ‘all round app’, which supposedly supports both iPad and phones, but it’s only in vertical orientation, which is very frustrating for me. I still love the app but I wish it would include a horizontal orientation as well..Version: 2.1.15

!!!!COMPLAINT!!!!I LOVE webtoon it is one of my favourite apps & I use it daily, however due to the new policy that was created about mature content, I am unable to fully enjoy my comics & it has affected a MASIVE amount of creators & artists on Webtoon, therefore causing a large debate of weather this policy is a good idea or not & and I STRONGLY believe that this policy IS IDIOTIC!!!!, as creators do NOT post anything too inappropriate as they use censors & show a warning BEFORE HAND to illustrate that the content of the page is inappropriate or not, Webtoon it’s self also sends a notification before hand to show users that the comic is not appropriate for young viewers, as a result this allows young viewers to understand & allows them to click off the page and move on to something more appropriate for their age. In conclusion I believe that this new policy should be taken down!.Version: 2.0.7

Isn’t workingI had to delete the app, because with the last update stoped working. Thats really sad actually.Version: 2.1.2

Coins Double PricedI went to look at the other prices for all one time purchases and monthly refills and they are all double priced. If this is a bug please fix it. I bought the 100 coin bundle thinking it was $10 but it charged me $20..Version: 3.1.3

Daily passRemove daily pass. The work is finished you shouldn’t pay to be able to re read a webtoon..Version: 2.5.4

Used to be the best now I can’t stand the platformI’ve been a webtoon user for many many years. Pre-cash grab stuff! I would be on webtoon for hours reading completed and non completed webtoons however since daily passes were launched in 2019ish I have no longer been able to use webtoon the same way I have before. I actually barely read anything on this platform. I currently only catch up with two webtoons exclusively. Coins are extremely expensive for how short many webtoons are and the daily pass system for old and completed webtoons is ridiculous. For many long old webtoons that I’VE SPENT YEARS waiting for are going to make me wait just as long to read them?! When coins came out I thought it was an okay move for creators and viewers to support one another however the completed series should not have daily passes. I think that instead of supporting the creator I feel that these daily passes strive viewers away from reading the creators works overall damaging the creator. I understand wanting to make money on this platform however I feel that daily passes aren’t the way to do it. Instead maybe putting in a subscription service to all content like how Manta does would be better for all parties. I really felt that webtoon has been a great platform for years but I no longer can feel this way until the daily pass system is changed. Please consider our request webtoon! - a long time user.Version: 2.10.8

Daily passI love this app I read in it everyday. Most of the webtoons here are very interesting and good for binge-reading (lookism and wind breaker, I’m looking at you too). But please get rid of the daily pass thing, i don’t mind daily pass for FINISHED webtoons but not the new ones, the ones with daily pass are always the interesting ones too. I wanna go back to the time where this app wasn’t so thirsty for money. I have no trouble with coins because of all of the events but, please, get rid of the daily pass system for new webtoons..Version: 2.11.10

Video ads make it unusableThe new addition of video ads that come up at least once per chapter for me if not more are making the app unusable. I understand the need for ads, but I can’t even get through reading a whole update because of the ads. Whenever a video plays I wait for it to finish and I’ve tried pressing everything but the video closes and the app crashes. This means it’s literally impossible for me to be able to read anything because the ad video will make it crash before I’m even half way through EVERY TIME. Please god fix this it’s so frustrating..Version: 1.7.0

Can’t get passed the first screenI have downloaded this app more than once and it has only ever opened for me once. Why doesn’t it work???.Version: 2.11.4

Not loading any webcomicsIt loads the front page but nothing else.Version: 2.4.5

New update sucks.The new policy update sucks! Lots of creators worked hard on there webtoon just for it to be taken down because of this new policy. 😡.Version: 2.0.7

It’s saying my wifi isn’t working! >:(Well, I always read WEBTOON. And it’s not working today, it says that it’s not working lately! I try resetting my wifi and my phone, I’ve deleted the app, and so forth you know. It hasn’t been working either, what should I do? Please. I absolutely adore this app but it makes me sad knowing it isn’t working.Version: 2.1.8

I like this platform however...I wish I could give a 2.5 rating This platform is great for artists to get there work out there but they buying system is a mess. You can pay to read future pages but you have to keep paying, if you stop you then have to wait for the time to pass for those pages you have purchased to come available to the non-paying readers to then be able to read on. The average manga is 180 to 220 pages long. For one page (size dictated by the artist) you would pay 49.5¢ making this if it were a novel $134-$136 per book. I wonder how much of that goes to the artist as well? On top of this there are still ads in among the titles after paying, I guess that would be acceptable if the artists were getting the revenue from the fast passes and the platform from the ads, that seems fair but I am uneducated to how much ads revenue brings in and I a aware a platform takes skills and time to make and the developers should be paid for there efforts, so that statement is void without ad revenue knowledge. I would like to see a model like Netflix or skillshare and other platforms where you can pay a monthly fee to use the content on offer. If I had have been informed, if it had have obviously been disclosed before purchasing that I would have to keep purchasing for the entire story, I would not have purchased fast passes and just waited. I am disappointed in this product but I still think the over arching platform, money aside, is a nice platform..Version: 2.7.0

New updateThe new update broke the app on my phone. It wont go past the loading screen. Uninstalling and reinstalling dosent fix..Version: 2.11.5

For Sure Love WEBTOON but not the new policyWEBTOON is definitely the app I would go to for comics that I love reading (on a daily basis). The WEBTOON authors are absolutely amazing and so is the app itself. At first there doesn’t seem to be a problem with anything really. But the new policy for mature content is probably the main reason why I’m only giving this a 3-star rating. I feel as if it doesn’t seem fair for WEBTOON authors who love posting their comics on here feel less appreciated when their comics are taken down because of only a bit of NSFW content. Not only does it not seem fair it’s also not letting the readers enjoy the authors comics and stories. The readers won’t be able to look forward to the authors updates or comics because they were taken done for containing a bit of mature content. While, yes, it may be inappropriate for younger readers who have downloaded this app and wants to read/enjoy comics online. Doesn’t mean webtoons has to take down the whole comic because authors make sure either at the beginning (or towards the certain part of when the mature content is gonna start) of the update that there would contain mature content and to that extent the younger readers can skip the certain part and wouldn’t have to worry about looking at something not fit for their age. Besides all this I’m trying to clear the fact that the new policy is not right for the authors and readers who want to enjoy the content the authors post..Version: 2.0.7

Uhhhh….Usually the app is pretty great and functions as it should, but after the recent update it’s now stuck on the green opening screen so. Not exactly ideal if I can’t use the app. I’ve got coins to spend!.Version: 2.11.5

Random chargesSometimes i get random charges for coins that i haven’t purchased. and then i don’t even get the coins that i’ve been randomly charged for and when i request a refund apple takes all the coins from my account. it’s very frustrating and very annoying. not impressed..Version: 2.8.3

Very disappointedI’ve had this app for years and it’s AMAZING but I just found out that they recently added something where if it is an old webtoon you cannot binge read it you have to have “daily pass” and pay with coins. I am extremely disappointed with how momey hungry this app has become to the point where I can even go back and read the old webtoons I used to adore? I binge read. I hate waiting every day so I think it would be best to just let us read the old comics without limits please! Until then my rating remains at 2 stars..Version: 2.5.3

Wont openThis app was working for me at first, but after a while it just crashed and won’t open again. I’ve tried reseting my phone and re-downloading the app 5 times but to no avail..Version: 2.4.7

Down hillThey have a daily pass thing now and instead of reading weekly when the author uploads you binging old series you now have to wait a day no matter what.Version: 2.7.0

The Daily Pass system is a problemThis app is fantastic, there are so many talented creators and interesting comics to read, and the occasional coin event is a great idea for those not willing to pay. On that note, the Daily Pass system is a really unfortunate development that harms authors and readers more than helps. The fact that you need to pay to access past episodes rather than future ones (Fast Pass, which is great) is a poor strategy, as the app is mostly frequented by teens without bank accounts of their own, and others might just not think it’s worth it. Authors end up losing readers because the people who want to read something they’ve read before or a newly featured completed series have to pay money or restrict themselves to one episode per day, which is an unsatisfying reading experience if they plan to binge. Two examples of incredible stories that use the Daily Pass are “Pigpen” by one of the arguably best authors on the site, and “Refund High School”, a widely read and loved fantasy. They are both complete, but now require a Daily Pass per episode after 8 or so, taking the possibility of re-reading or binging the entire series’ - I was lucky enough to be able to read “Refund High School” as the episodes were still coming out, but I know others weren’t and will miss out on the charming story and gorgeous art..Version: 2.5.10

Needs different contentI love webtoon, I’ve had it since 2016 and have been a huge fan of the webcomics, unfortunately as of late all the new webtoons they have been putting onto the webtoon originals especially the fantasy have been some form of isekai/reverse isekai with a loner who has nothing to prove becomes op and flies solo with a few hot women who are madly in love with him bonus points if the power mechanic is shown in video game statistics, it’s a boring way to show power, and it is all overused to the extremes, as well as that the only growth the characters show is through eating some crystal that doubles their power or some other form of east leveling up, and at the end of it then it doesn’t even matter that they powered up because it’s still the same boring fight where the mc just effortlessly beats someone up, it creates a boring mc and a lazily built world that you don’t care about, if every webcomic is written like a one punch clone where one day some magical portal opens and there are dungeon that people have to clear out and people wake up with powers then it looses its charm fast, and at best i can overlook it if the rest of the webtoon is AMAZING but all too often the new webtoon is the same thing with a different look. please fix it and have your writers create new and different content.Version: 2.12.4

Daily pass sucksI’ve had webtoon for YEARS and for some reason they changed it so that if you want to read webtoons that have finished, whether you have read them before or not, you have to wait for a daily pass every day or pay with coins. That’s genuinely ridiculous. I remember reading so many completed webtoons 3 years ago and enjoyed it so much. Let me just say I don’t do that anymore. Because of the constant updates I use this app barely once a month, if not less. I cannot even explain how awful this update has been for me and others. Webtoon was supposed to be accessible for all. Fast passes are definitely understandable, but the daily pass is ridiculous. All it will do is increase pirating, so sad to see this app become worse when I’ve loved it for years..Version: 2.7.1

Coin promotions are becoming difficultMost recent return week promo was very hidden and confusing. In addition some promos are not given to all versions of the app. I have 2 phones and a promo ran on my other phone where I got 5 free coins but not on my up to date phone. Very suspicious and making me lose faith in the company. Few series are keeping my interest and once they're gone I'm not sure if I will want to return. I buy coins to read in advance too. So I might consider putting my money in other reading platforms..Version: 3.0.8

Daily PassWhen I downloaded this app four years I loved it so much however it’s clear that in recent time the creators of this app are just money hungry and only want to profit off of their users without provided a high quality app. This app used to not have the daily pass feature and I used to love re reading my favourite webtoons without having to pay a fortune just to enjoy it. However I now have to either pay a lot (especially during this cost of living crisis - which shows that creators have no compassion for the working class) or wait months just to reread my favourite webtoon. It’s absolutely ridiculous especially when there are many free apps on the app store where you can read these webtoon ad free. It’s utterly ridiculous.😡.Version: 2.11.4

Great apart from daily passI don’t mind at all waiting a week for new episodes as they’re being drawn or translated, however after a series finishes there’s barely any time until it’s made into a daily pass release. It means it takes so long to read a completed work (we have no transparency on how much the artists get from passes) and is practically pushing people to pirate series because they can’t afford more coins/are frustrated with only reading one ep a day (especially for series with shorter episodes). They need to ditch daily pass :).Version: 2.10.8

I love WEBTOON but…I have loved WEBTOON since 2016 but i absolutely hate the implementation of the daily pass. It completly discourages you from actually rereading finished comics and is just very flawed in general, most likely preventing people from spending more money to help these creators. I am absolutely fine with the coins to see future episodes, but the daily pass needs to go, it really is turning me off from reading WEBTOONs I love. Hope the creators can listen to this feedback and apply it, as I know a lot of WEBTOON fans are feeling the same way..Version: 2.10.11

It won’t give the free coinsI love webtoon, like it is amazing and i wanna be a creator here one day but after the last update i attended to the ‘5 day survival event’ and when i completed it the app said for this event i should update it. It was updated and i kept deleting and loading the app still not working.....Version: 2.5.9

Do betterI honestly think this app is good but could do so much better with the coins situation. I read a series it told me to for 10 coins and I never got my 10 coins and this always happens and even when I get the coins the always expire the next day or 2 which I find unfair..Version: 3.0.12

Reset Everything & Lost MoneyTried to support the artist by buying loads of coins. The app then updated, kicked all my devices out and doesn’t recognize my email.. so all my money is gone . Save yourself the headache and don’t risk losing your money..Version: 2.6.2

Used to be a great app for webtoonsI have been using webtoon for a couple of years, but recently I’ve found that the platform seems to be very money orientated with money hungry app developers. Some series require daily passes, which I don’t mind. But what I find upsetting is that instead of making the full series daily passes, they make the last 3 episodes behind a permanent pay wall. This is especially frustrating for those who have already paid throughout the series and have spent coins to read more than one episode a day, just to find out that they can only read the last few episodes if they spend more coins. what’s the point of making a series requiring daily passes if users just have to pay to finish it..Version: 3.0.12

My only wish is I could use it on multiple devicesThey are very strict about switching back and forth between devices and penalize you for doing so on a three strike policy per month and on the third strike it locks you onto one device until the month is over. I understand they’re worried about art theft but this could easily be resolved with a subscription to allow one account to be on multiple devices. There problem solved! I would happily pay extra to be able to smoothly transition back and forth between my iphone and ipad but they are EXTREMELY inflexible to this! So far there are no paid options to allow one account on multiple devices. It has made reading webtoons a chore and honestly kind of killed my enthusiasm for the app that I once loved because I cannot switch back and forth. I frankly prefer my ipad because the art images are bigger and prettier but I don’t always carry it on me and I want to be able to read on my iphone when I’m out and about and bored. But No! I must worry about the penalty like I am being treated like a spoiled untrustworthy toddler!.Version: 2.7.1

They make you pay nowUsed to be really good and addicting. Quite sad to see that they make you pay to read chapters now. Especially when recently completed webtoons now become locked and turned into those “Pay as you read” type of ones..Version: 2.12.5

Daily Pass ThoughtsOk so i deleted this app a long time ago because of the "daily pass" and before i deleted it i used to use it for multiple hours a day (over 4 usually). I know that the more time people spend on your app the more money you make. Correct? (genuine question) However, i completely forgot about the daily passes and i re-downloaded it cause i remembered all of the great stories on there. And disappointingly it was still there. I think that this has happened with many of your downloaders and perhaps you could change it so instead of a daily pass people would have to read or be on the app a certain amount of time to unlock more stories/chapters..? One pro to this is you would possibly be getting payed more for the time spent on the app. The first con to this idea is people would buy less coins to but chapters. However this doesnt cause much of a problem seeing as most people that use this app are teenagers who dont own a bank account. The second con is people would just sit there for hours and then use up all of their hours to read what they wanted to then delete the app. A solution to this is give them hours to spend on a chapter but give them a maximum amount of hours to earn each day (probably 10). However because of this you would also be earning money for how many hours they stay on the app. Please consider doing something with the daily pass but until anything happens with it i will be deleting this amazing app until further notice..Version: 2.8.6

I HATE WHO UPDATED THIS APPWHY DO I HAVE TO PAY FOR COOOOINS?!? This game is for the wealthy seriously, I just want to read but no of course I have to pay for that too 🤬🤬.Version: 2.5.4

Please HELPApp not opening since the New bug Fix, I can’t read My Daily Pass episodes 😭.Version: 2.11.5

It won’t start upI’m trying to open it but it just won’t it’s just a green screen with the words webtoon on it.Version: 2.11.5

Bring the old WEBTOON back!Honestly this app used to be great so I’m at least giving it a two star, but now you gotta pay to read each chapter? Isn’t the fast pass good enough? I’m sorry but I’m gonna stop reading WEBTOONs on here..Version: 2.5.4

So hard to loginTried to log in several times to no avail......reset my password (well tried) still wouldn’t let me log in.Version: 2.4.7

Read tower of god and simp for khunTake away the daily fast pass, I wanna binge read.Version: 2.5.4

The adds are so annoyingThe add system where you watch an add for a episode is infuriating. For example, there are times where you just wait for ever and an add never comes and other times you get the add but a message comes up and saids there’s no adds available, try’s again later but it comes up when you have an add playing which forces you to cancel the add. This makes it so that you can’t access the actual episode that you want. It was fine without the adds. Please fix the adds they are so infuriatingly annoying..Version: 2.7.11

Great App But What’s With Daily Pass?A year back, I would’ve given this app a 5/5 stars. It used to be flawless and perfect in my eyes. Until this year when I finally decided to read ‘Days of Hana’ again. As a person who had followed the series often and didn’t have an account, I enjoyed checking back to see if it had updated or not. I stopped reading it when it finished, deciding to see what other Webtoon I could read. Now, in quarantine, I finally decided to read ‘Orange Marmalade’! I had heard that it was a great story and wanted to read it, though when I went to it, I saw this red sign above the episodes and (I believe) an alarm clock of some sort, I may be wrong though. I didn’t pay any attention to it until I hit the part where it said I couldn’t read anymore. It was so strange! What was it and why was it asking me to wait another day to read it and spend coins on it? I’ve read countless completed Webtoons and this is completely unreasonable. Why would you charge someone to read a completed Webtoon? Is it the Webtoon creator’s choice or is it that Webtoon chooses which one to put Daily Pass on? Or is it all of them? I don’t know but what I do know is that once other Webtoons are completed, Daily Pass will certainly be on many of them. So to earn the 2 stars that I have excluded because of the Daily Pass, please take this in consideration to get the 2 stars back and maybe take the Daily Pass out. Thank you..Version: 2.5.4

Great, especially if you fix some minor bugsIt's great overall, but I my app seems to not load after last two updates. It just stays on the green screen forever. Apart from that the only thing which really annoys me — offline work of the app. Most of the time when I download episodes, I want to read them either on a plane or in the underground, where internet connection is not available. But most of the time it either won't load, if you open it from scratch, or will take forever to open episode (around 5 minutes waiting). If you would make the offline mode work properly, it would be amazing..Version: 2.11.6

MehAn okay app that functions decently and is filled with a lot of content (and credit where its due; the app itself is not responsible for the content I am on it for and 2 of those 3 stars are owed to the creators; the app would be nothing without them) I used it mainly to keep up with comic artists in a way that supports them. But there are quite a few reasons I’ve moved back to following artists on tumblr & instagram more. Most are subjective preferences of mine, so I won’t list them here, but objectively the app NEEDS an update to be fully compatible with new iPhone models. The top of comics is always cut off due to the app displaying the comic on level with the clock; which on new models of iPhones is next to the camera (which is not a part of the display). This means if artists don’t add a white space above their comics, the comics become partially unreadable. This is my main reason for not reading on the app; I can’t..Version: 2.7.11

What are you doing guys? Fix the app please!Okay so I and many other i pad users have complained about this but the app on the web toon site that said its good for the i pad doesn’t work and guess what? Neither does this one! Seriously these comics and the layout of the website and the events the website have are all really good for upcoming artists and for the viewers. But if we can’t even log onto a story without it being unable to load ANY comics and for it to then close down the app because of some glitch then you are excluding a massive portion of readers from your app. If you’ve been able to update 3 weeks ago why haven’t you sorted out a problem that’s being going on for a full year! Also what is with you censoring content? You realise you’ve promoted really graphic comics before an example being Sweet Home. No kid is going to go on this website and instead of changing the whole website for people who won’t use it why don’t you use age restrictions so that kids are unable to download the app if they are too young. Its not the artists fault for creating good content that might not always be advertiser friendly its your fault for not properly implementing age restrictions on the app that you control. Fix the app please and actually read some of these reviews and make changes based on what we’ve asked you to do. This is meant to be an app for webcomics, why are you guys not fixing anything we actually need to you to fix??.Version: 2.1.1

Remove the daily passPlease remove the daily pass is not really good. I used to like webtoon a lot and use to like reading a lot but the new update for daily pass is not good now it affected the way I loved reading. Please remove it..Version: 2.11.10

Device gets hotMy phone and ipad get warm very quickly after reading a few chapters..Version: 2.12.7

Love the app, but I dislike the daily pass system.I’m no avid reader of Webtoons, I haven’t caught up with a lot of series. I do like the series I have read, though. However, I find it a little bizarre how coins and daily passes work. Until recently, you would pay for ten coins a dollar and that would give you access for two episodes. Now there are a few series with premiums on their coin passes, meaning it takes 7 now to read future installments of say, Lore Olympus. I dislike the fact that this inherently uneven number means you’re forced to buy more to read other series, but then what are you supposed to do with the remainders if they don’t add up to the totals of other series? It means you can’t spend excess coins that you’ve paid for. I digress, however. It’s a marginal part of the process that is inherently optional. The one thing I do dislike though, are the constraints that come with daily passes for certain series, and the fact that you have to pay to reread series you’ve already read, if they’ve ended after a certain period of time. I don’t know how much more it costs to read multiple episodes of a daily pass series, but as I understand it, it’s worth more than the average price of an episode for current series. Don’t get me wrong, artists should be paid for their work whether the series is current or not, but I think if you’re going to make people pay to read, they should be able to reread what they’ve already paid for..Version: 2.10.6

NopeI have loved this app for so long but with the new daily pass no just no just unacceptable even if I have read before I can’t I have to pay to re read fast pass made sense and I spent my money on it but this is just disgusting I’m the type of person who likes reading all in one especially with complete stuff so this is so unfair I’m sad this app has to go I hope one day it will be back but for now goodbye Don’t buy daily pass it’s a stupid sham I’m so upset many readers are kids without jobs yet and during these hard times no less coming out with this stuff now disgusting absolutely disgusting.Version: 2.5.4

Way too commercialised!!!!Been reading WEBTOON for years but the recent update with “daily passes” is just unfair. The app reading experience is already hindered by the coin system and paying for new episodes (which is understandable because I do want our creators to earn money for their rightful work). But making customers pull out their wallets for every episode in a completed series is just ridiculous??? If this app followed a Netflix or subscription model, I would be more than happy to support our creators and pay for a subscription that gives me access to all content. However, WEBTOONs current business model seems to want to abolish the enjoyment of reading a whole series in its entirety since it’s not possible now without paying a lot of money. Severely disappointed in how my favourite app turned so money hungry....Version: 2.7.1

Is there a reason we’re capping at100 titles?I love WEBTOON, but I’m a little less than thrilled my “recent” list is being capped at 100. I have a longer reading list than that, and it’s a bit of a pain to have to scroll down to the last ep I read the week before of each series. Not sure why you added a cap, but with the amount of amazing stories and authors and artists you offer, I think 100 is a pretty low number to set as the limit.Version: 2.10.0

Why the coins?I seriously don’t understand why Webtoon started this. When I was in school, this was my favorite app, but now I’d rather not even bother. There’s never an -all bad- change, but this isn’t a great part of your change. Why would Someone wait one day at a time, to read chapters of stories that are sometimes just 20 words? That makes no sense. I’d rather just not read them at all. Other people clearly feel this way. It took me a quick google search trying to understand why you began this daily pass thing, and it’s all complaints sprinkled with some generalized understanding that winds up still being complaints! I used to spend more time on Webtoon, and was more willing to actually give money to support the app and my beloved authors and illustrators. I’m overall fed up now. Most authors on Webtoon are posting their content on other comic sites anyways where this coin thing, does not exist.I’d rather follow them on Instagram or somewhere else to show my support, then this app. So with all of this said, I’m moving on to another app with comics that don’t have this hassle. I’m tired of companies becoming money hungry and destroying their already good product with money grab tactics. Maybe actually pay your content creators more, like they deserve. Most of your readers are younger, and do not have oodles of money to cough up for 20 words. I’m really disappointed. Best of luck to you. It’s been a good four years..Version: 2.6.5

Underpaid creators and money grubbing systemI have read comics on Webtoon since 2017, and all the comics I’ve read on there have been amazing and beautiful with thought provoking stories. As time went on, they added a daily pass and fast pass system. I don’t mind this because I assume my money and views are going towards the authors and artists who create these featured masterpieces. That doesn’t appear to be the case. Lately, there has been a lot of controversy with Webtoon and how they treat their featured artists. Webtoon acts as a “side-gig” only, and will end contracts with featured artists if their comic is not popular enough. This is insane because creating comics takes a large amount of time, I assumed this was a full time job for these artists. You can see this in comics such as Edith, and on creators profiles who voice that they are scared of their comic ending soon if the episodes are not read when they are released. Webtoon does not pay their artists enough, and now a big comic called Let’s Play is ending their contract with Webtoon because the creator is fed up with the system. Webtoon does not care for its creators, and something needs to change. I have spent at least $500+ on fast passing so many comics because I love these stories, just to find out these artists aren’t being supported. Webtoon reaps the benefits of so many people reading on their platform, it’s disgusting..Version: 2.11.0

Sorry but your moderation is out of controlI love these comic there amazing you spend so much time moderating the comics but not the comments there are links to legit dating apps and vulgar websites I think the only links there should be discord insta Facebook and Twitter and other socials that I missed and can you make the socials into hyperlinks because ain’t nobody got time to type that in to there web browser and comics like Tunis cells or behind the gifs are so hard to read if you have a phone so can you just automatically convert them into vertical swipe comics when I’m in port rate and horizontal when I’m in landscape and there should be a feature in settings where you can toggle it and to prevent bots there should a 1 hour time frame from making you account to comment like discord.Version: 2.4.8

Cant listen to music because of the video adsJust could be better.Version: 2.1.8

Good but can be betterI love the stories on this app and I’ve been using it for years. Sadly they’ve implemented a Daily Pass system which means stories you’ve already read and want to reread, you can only unlock one day at a time or pay for in coins. I’m not opposed to paying, I’m a firm believer in supporting platforms and artists that provide a valuable service, but I’d much rather pay a subscription service. It’s a shame that WEBTOON has gone down this route. There are other comic apps out there that offer a subscription service and great quality of stories, but sadly lack the extensive library that WEBTOONs has..Version: 2.6.5

CrashingI love this app and I use it everyday at night for reading in bed but all of a sudden every time I go into any series it just crashes and kicks me off the app. This might have to do with my IPhone 6 but I am very sad I can read on this website anymore and there is no better alternative on AppStore in my opinion.Version: 2.10.4

CoinsI enjoy this app, it’s a good place to read stories. But for the lore Olympus thing going on right now where you get 5 coins for unlocking a fast pass episode, I have a problem with that. My problem is that I unlocked a fast pass episode and I have yet to receive the 5 coins, do correct me if I read it wrong but it said “earn back 5 free coins when you unlock a lore olympus episode this week!” I unlocked episode 117 with 5 coins on august 1st 2020, it is now august 3rd 2020 and I have yet to receive the 5 coins..Version: 2.5.4

Bring back old webtoonI absolutely love webtoon but the new update just makes reading comics less enjoyable. Earlier I went to my subscribed list and went to re read one of my favorite webtoons that had been finished since 2018. When I pulled it up I found out that I couldn’t read it without having to pay. This mad me really sad because me being 16, I can’t afford to pay for 100+ chapters, especially if I have already read them. It would be nice to be able to go back and read my favorites and enjoy them. This probably also affects new readers a lot as well. Imagine someone recommending you a webtoon and you go to read it and you have to wait or pay for episodes that have been out for years . I have bought fast passes before but I feel like renting a chapter for 14 days is stupid. Don’t get me wrong I love supporting the authors so I don’t wanna hate on something that supports them. I know that many of the creators have Merchandise or have made money off fast passes or adds on their comics so I feel like 14 day pass just isn’t the vibe. I know that most people who read on the app are young and can’t afford to read using the 14 day pass. I just want webtoon to go back to being the safe place where my broke self can read and enjoy comics..Version: 2.5.8

Daylight robberyBasically if you don’t know, almost every “webtoon” on webtoon is already on other legal websites that have translated it. People saying that other websites “illegally” translate it are beyond stupid, because it’s not illegal to translate something to a different language when there is no one who has bought the rights to it, the thing that makes it illegal is stealing the translation off of over websites and reposting it on others. Now the reason why it’s daylight robbery is because they literally make you pay for something that came out MONTHS OR YEARS AGO. Also, webtoon will buy the rights to those “webtoons” and then make it so others can’t translate it, that is what also what makes it illegal to translate it, if the rights have been bought out. So all in all everyone who buys these coins are basically falling into a basic scam because they don’t have the brain capacity to look something up. Go ahead and dislike this comment because you can’t handle the truth..Version: 2.7.11

Advert issuesOk don’t get me wrong I LOVE this app. It’s absolutely amazing and I love all of the amazing artists work! But recently the ads for some episodes won’t work at all. Every time I press on the ads it says it didn’t work and to wait and I have waited but it still doesn’t work. Sometimes the ads plays in the background of the message even! And sometimes I have to press the cancel button multiple times for it to let me get off it. I’m not sure what the issue is but I do know that this is super annoying so it would be appreciated if you could fix this because I think your app is amazing :).Version: 2.7.11

Daily pass?Used to use this app a lot but went off it for a year bc of school and stuff. came back to it earlier this month and they’ve introduced a new daily pass? this app used to be really good for binging, particularly the completed series which many adore and are frankly the best comics on this app. it completely kills the motivation to keep on reading the series and is just really annoying to use. id be better to get your extra revenue through other means rather than the new coins aspect you’ve introduced. i just see this new addition as something that completely kills what made webtoons special. this will only apply to other series when they’ve been completed as well and eventually rob users enjoyment of this app. bring back the old concept or look for some other form of revenue through administrating small ads or something else because in time lots of people will just view this feature as annoying and unnecessary too..Version: 2.4.1

Negative ReviewI was reeding eleceed in this webtoon and it only has 90+ chapter compare to the others that already have 123 chapters. This webtoon made me wait every week without realizing that ther are other website that are more usefull.Version: 2.6.2

Manga chaptersMy friend says he has over 300 chapters of windbreaker on another app, everything else is nice.Version: 2.9.1

At first it was good...This app was recommended from a friend and I tried it, and I was like WOW! This is amazing! I read this comic called True Beauty and I really recommend you to read it! The art was amazing and the story was really interesting! I literally speeded through like 86 episodes but then, on 87, it said I have to either pay 5 coins wich is 99 cents for wait a week! I don’t have a credit card! Well, I don’t have a credit card because I am 12, but still! I really liked the comic, so I waited a week and I watched it and then it said it AGAIN! I have to pay 5 coins or wait a week! I’m sorry, but it just pisses me off to have such a good comic and then, I waited another week. When it came to the 3rd time, I swear, I could of flipped out! Overall, this app is ok. It’s like any other app that tries to convince you that it’s really good (wich it is) but then you have to pay more to keep getting the good stuff. It’s just like any ordinary app trying to hook you and get money. But I just need the whole app to be freakin free! Is that to much to ask? If you don’t have money in your credit card or don’t even have a credit card and you don’t want your heart to be crushed then do not get this app! If you have money in your credit card then I really recommend using this app! Especially the comic I was reading called True Beauty! The art is the best and the stories are really interesting! Thank you for listening to my review!.Version: 2.4.5

It won’t startThe episodes that I download won’t work for me it just won’t play the episodes.Version: 2.4.7

You’ve made it even worse.Okay so as I’ve said in another review of mine, everything is broken, nothing loaded, it always froze when I clicked on a series etc, so I deleted the app and re - installed it, and then it kept freezing at the ‘ choose what styles you like ‘, but with the recent update I thought you may have fixed it. Nope, you did quite the opposite. Now as soon as I open the app it freezes. This is still in the survey section mind you, so if readers on iPad are having this issue then I’m pretty sure you are gonna loose a lot of readers. All I want to do is read some of my favourite webtoons. Please, please fix this. I love the app but I physically can’t use it if it freezes as soon as I open it. I love this app normally, but all of this is driving me insane..Version: 2.4.6

New update is a huge downgradeEver since I downloaded WEBTOON I’ve been on it every single day just to read some of my favourite stories . However after the new update everything is slow, buggy and incredibly confusing! It’s no longer quick and easy anymore, especially considering the fact that there is so much going on with the homepage, you can barely focus (and this is coming from someone who struggles on a daily basis to concentrate, and now it’s even harder). I love WEBTOON but this new update which was meant to “fix minor bugs” has set off even more bugs and problems, and in my opinion I think that the overall original layout of the app was simple but easy to navigate, and I think perhaps in the future it would be best to stick by that easy layout. Thank you for reading and I hope that the developers see this..Version: 2.4.1

NEWEST UPDATE RUINED THE APPI had downloaded a bunch of webtoons to read while camping and I just updated the app today and when I go to my downloaded webtoons it says their all their all 200 chapters but when I click on a chapter to read it just loads a white screen with the words top with a arrow pointing on top, Why is this happening ? I can only download each webtoon once and I only got 11 days to read left please fix this.Version: 2.10.10

An issue with daily passSo there’s some comics where you can only read one a day. These webtoons then stay available for a certain amount of days afterward, the problem is that if you are reading one of these and forget to click to the main webtoon the time runs out it will ask to use the daily pass again. The problem with this is that there is no way to get to the other WEBTOON pages without reusing the daily pass on the page you’ve already read. So I think this needs to be fixed because sometimes when reading a webtoon one might want to go back and look at the previous pages but not think to have that be the last opened webtoon. I say this hoping that maybe one day it’ll be fixed to where you can decline no to reusing dailypass, but to also be able to go to the other pages too. I find dailypass a rather weird idea as it limits the users enjoyment, but if it is going to be used make it work correctly. I also don’t think daily pass should be used on comics that are still being posted many enjoy getting to return to previous episodes to see remind themselves of what happened, does it not also limit the amount of readers the comic has. Many people will not even read a comic if it has daily pass making it do worse when it has daily pass..Version: 2.11.9

Generally fine - until the last few updatesI had no complaints with the app until recently. I’ve been able to read and enjoy all sorts of stories from all sorts of artists without any issue. Yet, now I’m finding that when I try to access most recent episodes that are behind an add - which I don’t mind because the artist get money when I watch them - it tells me there is an error. It doesn’t matter what I do, I get a message about how the reward can’t load…sometimes even as the add is playing and finishing in the background. Seeing some of the other reviews, too, it is a bit worrying how tue app is just getting worse. I worry for the artists, too, who all do such amazing work!.Version: 2.7.9

ArghPlz do more programmes to receive more coins as someone who can’t afford. Plz do more romance manwhas. On Korean version there’s lots, but on nz version there’s not many.Version: 2.11.8

Problems with daily passWebtoon is honestly an increasingly place to discover so many incredible authors and the different series that they create. I especially have to give a shout-out to Lore Olympus and Unordinary, two series that I always eagerly await the next chapter of whenever I am all caught up on them. The only real problem webtoon has right now is that it had implemented this daily pass system where you can only read one new chapter of a series a day and if you want to read more you can use coins you buy with real money to unlock more chapters. I believe this is a completely valid system for webtoon to implement into series that have been fully completed, but recently they have also started to implement it into series that are not fully completed or even some series that have just started to be uploaded onto webtoon. Reading some of the comments on the different series that have had daily pass put on them it seems most people agree that this doesn’t make any sense as limiting how much you can read of a new series before having to pay more to read more both makes current fans of that series lose interest in it and deters new fans from trying to get into the series as only getting to read a few chapters a day feels like too much of a hassle..Version: 2.10.9

Slow loadingI like the app a lot and much like others I’m disappointed with the child-proofing and censored content but my main problem right now is that the app is taking far longer than it used to, to load. I’ve turned my phone on and off and even gotten rid of apps running in the background. Sometimes if I’m lucky I just have to wait a few second but a lot of the time now I end up waiting until my phone timed out and turns of by it’s self. Now when I open it I get shown updated stories from yesterday and when I refresh I get all the newly updated stories. My point is it’s taking longer than usual to load and a majority of the time I don’t get to read the updated stories because of this. :(.Version: 2.4.5

I’m still gonna use it, but bad changesYou now HAVE to pay for the last three episodes of any Webtoon series you want to read, I cannot afford to spend money on Webtoon because it isn’t a priority. in the past luckily you could just wait and get the free episodes and even after the daily pass you’d get them daily. But now there are series I will never be able to fully finish because the free coin events are so rare and you only get 5-ish coins (not enough to buy most chapters which are 7). I loved Webtoon but they’ve changed it in ways that disadvantages the readers. I tend to use Tapas more because at least there I can watch adds to get coins without spending my money..Version: 3.1.1

Daily passThe completed series now have daily passes so you can only read an episode a day unless you have coins. Before you could read as many chapters as you’d like for free.Terrible update..Version: 2.5.4

Please stop making automatically played adsContent is great and the app worked well. But they have stupid ads at the end of chapters for all comics that will begin playing out loud and won’t stop unless you close the app entirely. Stopped using it for months because it got so annoying. Just give the option to have ads on mute or for them to close once you leave the page..Version: 2.9.1

MAKE ALL COMICS FREE!When I first got the app most comics were free but then I had to make an account and the app says make an account and get 5 free coins I did all that and I haven’t received any coins. Another thing I’d like to add is the stupid time waste of daily passes you can’t collect them I waited an entire day to receive 2 but only got 1! Just make the comics free i understand you need to make profit so make the last 3 updated episodes coins until a matter of days until it’s free. I like many others enjoy WEBTOON but these little things are getting in the way please fix them or just get rid of them. I thank you for your time reading this I hope this can open your eyes and persuade you to write your own review thank you..Version: 2.11.9

Greedy companyReading webcomics on this platform is not entertaining anymore. barely anything free to read compared to a few years ago. extremely disappointing.Version: 3.0.5

Used to be betterThere was an update that change the policy on mature content. Which has affected many creators and artists. I understand and agree that there should be regulations on mature content but these new rules are overkill and causing many stories that choose to focus on darker or more mature storylines to be heavily censored, changed completely or be moved to other sites. If they are that worried about children reading mature stories, reinstate the mature content and have the audience insert their date of birth. I hope that they change this ruling..Version: 2.0.7

I love it! However....Welp, here I go re editing my review from before for a second time. I love webtoon. The content it puts out is phenomenal and the app itself I find easy to use. However, one pro I always had for webtoon over any other comic app was that you didn’t have to pay to read comics. I support the fast pass system(although my wallet hates me) because you’re paying to read ahead. Kind of like crunchy roll where you pay to have premium and are able to not have to wait for new episodes. But now there’s something I have an issue and that’s called “Daily Pass”. This makes it so you can no longer binge read completed series without having to pay. Take Girls of Wilds for example. I started reading that before daily pass was a thing, made it to episode 15 before life hit me hard and I needed to take a break from a lot of stuff. I come back and it STOPS me at episode 15 and I can’t go farther without paying coins or waiting for said Daily Pass. I think it’s ridiculous how they’ve changed. I’ve been reading webtoon for over 2 years and I loved being able to read completed comics without having to worry about breaking the bank between updates. Webtoons I love you but I feel like you’re really trying to milk readers of their money and that’s not a good thing. If anything it’s a slap in the face of the people who have supported you so much. You lost 2 stars from me..Version: 2.2.2

He don’t work no moreHe got black screen I can’t go back into it he gone forever now I tried to fix him switching my phone on and off deleting the app and downloading it again I can not use him any more. when I could use him I loved it now gone forever ♾ please fix I is super sad now.Version: 2.5.3

Daily passes ruin the experienceWebtoon introduces daily passes awhile back which means you can only read one or two episodes of a completed story a day. This is completely ruined the reading experience for many users 1. because stories like noblesse or girls of the wilds have anywhere between 250-550 episodes in total, meaning it’ll take 1+ years to read one story if you don’t have money to burn to buy coins (many users are not adults either and have no access to online payment methods) 2. this just leads to people looking to other sites to read it illegally. This ultimately takes away from the original creator in an attempt by webtoon to make more money. It’s a dirty money grab that causes creators to suffer as a result. The whole point and enjoyment of a completed story is the ability to sit down and binge it and enjoy it. Creator’s content never ceases to amaze me but it is overshadowed by webtoon’s negative actions..Version: 2.6.2

I love Webtoon but I hate daily passI’ve been reading webtoons for a couple years now and I’ve loved it. There are a variety of webtoons, amazing creators, beautiful art, and it has an amazing fandom! Since I’ve been on webtoon for a while now I have read many webtoons and many of them are now completed. I’m the type to re-read and before the daily pass I used to spend my time re-reading my old favorites like, Where Tangents meet, Girls of the Wilds, Days of Hana, Super Secret, etc. while I waited for new webtoons that I read to update. I wish to do this again but I am beyond annoyed by the daily pass. I want to binge read my old favorites so bad but I keep forgetting and it becomes a nuisance to check in everyday in the completed section just so that I can read one episode again. I see no use of this, especially if you are re-reading because you don’t feel the urge to see what’s going to happen next because you already know, it’s more like you read it to go down memory lane. Even with completed webtoons that were advertised to read with daily pass, lots of them were very interesting and I wish I could continue reading them but I keep forgetting and since I see all the chapters there it makes me annoyed. Please take off the daily pass Webtoon! I love the app, I really do, the daily pass is the reason I’m giving it a low rating at the moment. I’ll gladly change it once something is done about this problem..Version: 2.8.10

You’re making people hate your appI just found out about this today when I was going to go read Girls of the Wild. I also keep reading comments on Reddit about “supporting the artists” on multiple platforms and forums which are very irritating. No one is saying they don’t want to support the artists or feel like they shouldn’t have to. Literally no one is saying that at all when bringing up the real issue of these daily passes. What we are saying is that this feature and its functions are completely unreasonable. Girls of the Wild has 260 episodes and only 14 for free without daily passes. Which means you have to buy coins for 246 episodes. You would need over 1,000 coins and would be spending over $100 for a story you would once again have to purchase if you wanted to reread again after 14 days. Thats blatant robbery. You can support the artist and also not get scammed at the same time. A one time ,fixed price would make more sense if this is the road they want to go down. We typically only make one time purchases for any other content we consume unless we are talking monthly subscriptions (my point is again proven with one time yearly subscriptions). What they are doing makes no sense and is obviously driven by greed. Anyone can see that and we aren’t wrong for not being ok with it or speaking out on it. You can find a way to support the artists and not rip off your readers at the same time..Version: 2.5.8

Had this app for years, now disappointedI have been using this app since about 2015, which seems pretty crazy to me. It’s always been the best web comic app out there. I have tried many others, and deleted them after they had changed things on the app that made them not-so-fun to use anymore. This is the app that didn’t make me upset and I could count on. Now things have changed. As you can see from other reviews, it is the daily pass system. Though I’m not a fan, I can understand why they would add it onto old completed comics. Annoying? Yes. Understandable? Also yes. HOWEVER, the whole “daily pass for comics that aren’t even complete yet” is making me incredibly upset. And it’s not just me. In comment sections on the comics that have this feature, many other users state the same thing. If the comic isn’t even complete yet, I don’t understand why they would make us use the daily pass. Because then it isn’t even a daily pass, sometimes you will have to wait much longer than that for the next episode. And if you want to go back and read old episodes to refresh what you may have forgotten in the story? Too bad, you can’t see that episode after 14 days unless you use the pass again. I am very sad and disappointed that my long time favorite app is going to slowly turn into the ones that I have deleted over the years. I truly hope that the development team fix this. I’m sure doing this makes them more money, but it also makes a LOT of their users upset. Please, please fix this..Version: 2.8.10

Daily Pass???I don’t want to hate on anything that would get more revenue for creators... But daily pass is just ridiculous! If a WEBTOON is completed, it’ll get Daily pass slapped on it and once again readers are unable to read it unless they read one chapter a day ( which is all I get for the pass ) or spend more coins. I’m a broke student, and even if I did have money I unfortunately have other things I could spend it on that would be more permanent. From my understanding of Daily pass, you don’t get to keep the episode free? So why would I spend coins on it if I’m basically just renting it for fourteen days? It doesn’t make sense, and it’s really unappealing for those fans that want to binge read without having to wait for updates. WEBTOON apparently doesn’t understand the joy of reading a finished comic in one sitting, otherwise they wouldn’t have added this feature. I won’t spend coins on it, and because of that I most likely will never finish reading, or even start reading, a lot of good comics that I could help support with my poor means by giving a like here and a comment there. The policy changes really hurt a lot of comics and creators, and I guess I understood why they did it ( for all the children downloading apps with age limits ) but Daily pass is like shooting themselves in the foot! I don’t get it at all, and I gave it three stars, because I’m actually upset about this. Daily Pass needs to be revised, or removed. Thank you for coming to my Ted Talk..Version: 2.5.3

I’m really dissatisfiedI have had webtoon for over one to two years now and this newest update wouldn’t let me enter webtoon, i have plenty of space on my iPad but it would just stay on the green webtoon loading page so after awhile of powering off and on of my iPad with no changes I decided to uninstall the app and re-install it and to my absolute horror when i reopened the app and logged in most of the webcomics from up until about a year back I had read and subscribed to were gone like I hadn’t read or even looked at them which was absolutely maddening so I am so utterly disappointed that I have experienced this on webtoon and I hope that someone will be able to fix this bug so no other people have to go through this on their accounts and so hopefully I might be able to get my account back to its original state. Sincerely- A webtoon reader.Version: 2.11.5

Language changingThe app keeps logging me in as a thai person, and it won’t allow me to change the language..Version: 2.4.7

Remove Daily PassThis is ridiculous - I’ve been using Webtoon FOR YEARS and Fast Pass coins do make sense, however having to pay to binge read completed Webtoons?? Absolutely ridiculous and money hungry. This further instigates people to ultimately pirate the stories since it becomes more unaccessible, which also hurts the creator..Version: 2.6.1

Daily passStupidest thing ever, money grab, don’t download unless willing to spend a bunch of money.Version: 2.8.8

It even ddent loads bad shameBad🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺😤👍🏼✌🏼.Version: 2.4.8

Really good game! But just two issues.This game is really good! There is many stories and they are all different and unique. I have recently finished one of these stories but I’m having to wait 2 weeks for just one episode. Can you please cut the waiting time down just a little bit? Because we can then read much more stories. ( I know this might lead to less profit, as people won’t buy the coin packs, but if you do this. You probably - not sure -will get many new players and many people will probably be happier. The other issue is that I accidentally deleted the game and got it back, I had lost all my stories and I had to restart all over again, because of this I deleted the game again and I have never got it back since I had like months worth of reading on the app. Other than them two issues, I think this game is great!.Version: 2.1.13

Mature policy is garbagePlease take away the mature content policy, artists and creators work extremely hard on their comics and for y’all to completely remove stories makes no sense….Version: 2.8.4

SucksI loved WEBTOON before they made they new policy. It sucks..Version: 2.0.7

SpotifyWebtoon is great and all but when I’m listening to Spotify while I’m reading it just stops playing once I continue scrolling..Version: 2.1.10

Great app but it’s started acting upI’ve had WEBTOON for some time now and it’s been great. I’ve loved the stories and art styles that the authors have come up with- but I’ve gotten onto it recently and it keeps acting up. When I click on a story it won’t load and sometimes doesn’t even take my clicks, taking forever to load. It kind of like freezes and won’t do anything until a while later. When it does finally do something it takes forever to load and I’m not that patient. Another problem is that whole daily pass thing going on- if it’s a way for the author to still make money out of their completed stories then I guess I can’t really be upset, but it is a bit annoying since I want to reread some of my favorite webcomics( one of them being Bastard). Anyways, I don’t know what’s going on but I still really enjoy this app and I hope the issue doesn’t last forever. Edit- I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the app. And now I can’t get back in. I paid for coins. I either want my money back or it transferred to a possible new account. Also, I’ve made a new account- it too is acting up really badly. This is honestly awful. I really liked this app and now I might as well delete it. Edit 2- I managed to get back into my old account!!!!! :) unfortunately, still acting a mess.Version: 2.4.5

BruhI thought it was free? And then I got episode 7 and it told me I had to pay with some stupid coins.Version: 3.0.5

Webtoon grew too draining to useI wrote a more fleshed out review but the AppStore wiped it before I could publish. The point was essentially that daily pass ruined the reading experience. It’s tiring having to keep an eye on every individual comic I want to read because it could finish without my knowing as I don’t spend my life on this app. There are many comics which I wish that I could spend a day or hour re-reading or finish even, but I’m forced to check in daily to hack away at episodes and I can’t even unlock the entire comic as episodes only remain unlocked for a fourteen day period. I don’t use the app daily and doubt anyone does, so I’m forced to read scans online which is far easier than using webtoon. I want to relax and read a comic but I’m only feeling exhausted by even the idea, not wanting to read until finally the comic would be fed to daily pass and I would never find the energy to read again. Reading for free on webtoon used to be great, but with the little pockets of time I spend using the app it’s infuriating to use. I’d rate less but the opportunity they provide for the artists is worth stars in it’s own right..Version: 3.0.6

Can’t open appI’ve used this for over a year and haven’t had any major complaints with the app overall but for almost a week I’ve been unable to open the app. When I go to open it, I’m left on the green background and Webtoon name and it just freezes. I’ve tried restarting and even shutting down my phone to see if it’ll help, even went into the App Store to check for an update and just left it for a bit over a day to see if it’ll fix itself but nothing has worked. Ive been left genuinely frustrated..Version: 2.11.5

Used to be good, what happen?It was really good when I first download it but now it would log me out every 1-2 minutes. So even though it have all these wonderful webtoon in good quality that I want to read, how can I possibility read it when it keep logging me out before I can even begin to read it? Please fix this! It would have otherwise been a great site so hopefully this problem will get resolve soon..Version: 1.0.2


🙂 WEBTOON: Comics Positive Reviews
Is WEBTOON: Comics not working?

WEBTOON: Comics works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact WEBTOON: Comics.

⛔   WEBTOON: Comics Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to WEBTOON: Comics
WEBTOON KR - 네이버 웹툰 negative reviews, comments
WEBTOON KR - 네이버 웹툰 Negative Reviews

No.1 컨텐츠플랫폼 네이버웹툰, 매일매일 업데이트되어 세계에 뻗어 나가는 인기작들을 만나보세요 업데이트순, 별점순, 조회순 정렬로 취향에 쏙 맞는 작품을 찾고, 48시간 임시저장 기능으로 데이터 걱정없이 작품을...

SERIES - 네이버 시리즈 negative reviews, comments
SERIES - 네이버 시리즈 Negative Reviews

Series, the New Reading Habit! Cultivate a “smart” reading habit with Series! Set the heavy book aside and start “smart”...