Canva: Design, Photo & Video App Negative ReviewsCanva

Canva: Design, Photo & Video Negative Reviews

4.8
4.87762 star

Total 109 Negative Reviews

Canva: Design, Photo & Video App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Canva: Design, Photo & Video app received 109 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Canva: Design, Photo & Video? Can you share your negative thoughts about canva: design, photo & video?

Please wait! Canva: Design, Photo & Video Facebook comments loading...



Canva: Design, Photo & Video for Negative User Reviews

Great, but my version of Canva isn’t the same as shownGreat app overall, yet it can get frustrating to edit on iPad. It often glitches out, doesn’t allow me to edit and its performance worsens gradually as I use it over time. Another problem I have - the version of Canva I have (which should be the latest) doesn’t look the same as shown. While the photos of the app on the App Store shows a format similar to the desktop version, mine has a basic black format that is significantly more difficult to use and navigate. I’m not quite sure what might be causing this, but it’s been bothering me ever since I first started using the iOS version. Despite these problems, it’s quite convenient to use when I don’t have a computer on hand. If my review is (somehow) seen and something is done about what I’ve addressed, then Canva would definitely receive a 5-star rating..Version: 3.20.0

SchoolUse it once for school, thats it.Version: 4.34.0

HorriblePoor optimization, the app always crashes and the UI is bad..Version: 3.27.0

New updates make app uselessI’m a long-time Canva user and have the yearly business account, which I use often. I was thrilled when they first came out with a mobile app and have also used this frequently and had it work fine. However, in the past month or so they have introduced new updates to the app which have made it completely useless. It crashes every 30 seconds when you are trying to edit (not an exaggeration!), so you can’t use it to make any new projects. I often use it on the go to make small edits to Instagram templates for my company’s social media accounts, but even something as simple as editing a color causes it to crash. I usually buckle through and after many crashes and swear words I can get the minor edits done, but then when I actually go to save my project it will export without any of the new edits and I end up with an old version of the file. I’ve taken to screenshotting my final project in order to use it. Super frustrating, and I hope the developers fix these issues soon. Even my husband knows how much I hate the app issues because I complain about it every time I try to use it!.Version: 3.1.2

Constant bugs ... still waiting on it to work with iPad Pro!I love Canva on the desktop, a wonderful mid range design resource that I find myself reaching for constantly. I’ve been using it on the go with my iPad Pro recently and have been incredibly frustrated. Slow load times, slower response times when editing. Sometimes it stalls, occasionally it crashes completely. In addition, the more projects you add, the slower it gets. It is now at the point where it’s almost unusable which is hugely frustrating. Nothing worse than coming to rely on something, and then having to consider an alternative when you’re committed. I’ve tried troubleshooting. I ensure I’m only running it on its own, no other apps humming away in the background. Restarting countless times, reinstalling etc. Always get back to the same place I started. I have a 2018 maxed out iPad Pro, it should cope with high demand apps like this without even trying. When are you going to stamp out these bugs?!?!?!!?!?! In response to DEV answer to my review: did you actually read the review? Your form letter suggested each of the things that I had ALREADY OUTLINED in my review!! What’s the point of responding if you’re not going to read my comments?? Disappointed..Version: 3.1.2

Really disappointed!I’ve been paying for Canva for two months and been using it casually but the one time I really need it for urgent work , the whole app freezes and I’ve tried restarting the iPad and refreshing the app and it’s completely frozen , immediately unsubscribed.Version: 3.72.0

No funciona bienCuando hay que guardar las imágenes se cierra la app o me apaga el teléfono.Version: 2.8.6

PLEASE READ! Do not use this appHi guys, so this is actually my second attempt at writhing this app a review , they deleted my last one as I’m sure they don’t want people know what this app is really like. please learn from my mistakes and do not purchase from this app. They ruined my business cards with a printer issue on there end, told me they would replace them then never respond back. I tried countless times to contact them to see what was happening and all I would get is some automated email saying “we haven’t heard from you we are closing this issue”, when I was in fact I was the only one responding. They gave me really crummy excuses as to why they don’t have a contact phone number as I explained to them that there online communication was lacking at the time and I needed this issue resolved quickly as I was just starting out on my own and really needed to represent myself professionally. They let me down and didn’t show any remorse. This is one of the most expensive apps I’ve used for advertising and it’s not due to quality I can assure you that. I wish I knew then what I know now . Hope this helps somebody and stops this app to taking advantage of any other business owners..Version: 4.15.0

Same issues after one year of consistent useI use the Canva app for iOS. It’s the only app of its kind, hence why I’m still using it. Easy to use, simple interface, and you can spend a good amount of time perfecting social media content. The problem is, is that half of the content I make within Canva does NOT save the way it appears in Canva. For example, when using a line graphic, it’s beautiful within the app and aesthetically pleasing. But the saved files shows a dashed line.. Or another issue is using multiple images in one post. When you go to save it, Canva will sometimes only register 1/4 of the images, or better yet, if they’re overlapping, the overlapped image suddenly doesn’t exist. If you’re new to digital design and learning by experience, like myself, this is your best bet unfortunately. If you’re a little more experienced, stick with Photoshop please or adobe or whatever else there is out there. For a creative, detail-orientated person like myself, the frustration with Canva saving your posts DIFFERENTLY than how it appears in the app is literally a big waste of time..Version: 3.51.0

Security problemHi everyone I just received a message that my email has been sold on the dark web and it’s coming from Canva.com Be careful and change your password immediately.Version: 3.20.0

Good but room for improvementGood app for putting stuff quickly, most of designs are neat and good and some are very outdated and oldish which ok. I really enjoyed the Instagram story designs! And helped to put better stuff together with much less time. It’s made for mobile so it’s fine but the saved imaged qualities aren’t really good out of mobile, nor they look very good on high res devices at some instances. App has no zoom on canvas functions, which makes it’s annoying to edit some texts are bigger canvases specially if your canvas is filled with text and small stuff, it’s so hard to select and edit on iPhone X under such circumstances. Biggest issue that is holding me back for giving 4 star at the moment is crashes, many times it gives error “we can’t save your design” or saved images have misplaced text and images specially if it is dealing with multiple layers on top of each other. Other than these this app is actually very good..Version: 3.2.1

Keeps crashingThe first time I opened this app it froze. Searched google and decided to close all other windows as advised. Still not working. Restarted my iPad and went straight to Canva. Worked fine for around 30 mins then started bugging then froze again. As you can imagine this is INFURIATING when I am working to a strict schedule to present my clients with their brochures in time; I . cannot keep restarting my iPad every 30 mins. Was recommended this software by a client however I don’t think it will be something I use in the future. Update: After it first crashed after restarting it is now stuck frozen. I have tried restarting multiple times however it has logged me out. After signing back in it is still frozen; I can only exit the app and am not able to navigate inside the app..Version: 3.75.0

A Bit Of prob 😔So I was really happy when I saw this on An Add And I was gonna download it because I’m getting kittens And I wanted to put a pic of them so I could see it on my phone once I literally go on it but Once I downloaded it was like put in your number and country Maybe just so you know about hackers or scammers But I’m not one and I’m only 10 So I can’t Add My number I’m really sad because I was looking forward to this But I don’t know if there’s any another way to play without putting in your number ? So if You know if there’s another way please tell me I really wanna use this app! Thx for Reading.Version: 4.1.0

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHEN SUBSCRIPTION FAILSI’ve had a pro subscription for my small musings for several months. Working fine, until one day I open the app and ALL of my saved projects are gone. And the app says I don’t have a paid subscription. However in my apple receipts and on my iPhone my subscription is still valid and paid for. I contacted support, received a generic answer asking me to do all the dummy things like sign out and sign in again etc Their next email response was ‘we’ve looked up your email address and there is no Pro subscription for this account.’ They asked me to send an apple receipt, which I did. I have since received no response after providing 2 methods of proof. Currently paying for a service I cannot use, and have lost all my small business marketing work. AND customer service is MIA. Would not recommend. CANVA IF YOU HAVE THE GALL TO RESPOND HERE TELLING ME TO CONTACT APPLE AS THE SUBSCRIPTION IS TIED UP WITH THEM, OR TELL ME TO CONTACT YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE MY POINT IS MADE. HOW ABOUT YOU TRY GETTING SOMEONE TO RESPOND TO MY EMAIL OF PROOF OF PAYMENT INSTEAD..Version: 4.12.0

Really pleased with this app.I’ve been using Canva for a few days now, only free version as I only need it for a limited amount of editing, but I’ve been really pleased with its functionality and ease of use. It is not a high end design app with rulers etc., but its simplicity makes up for that. Really great for quickly adding banners etc to Instagram posts and some really great free templates (which I never normally use, but these were actually useful!). Thank you team for a great freebie with no ads and no hassling to upgrade. Update: I am stopping using. Unfortunately, it now seems to remove any enhancements (colour, brightness etc.) from photos that I have edited. This has therefore removed any usefulness to me..Version: 3.36.0

Great app but...I use an iPhone XR and while Canva was fine for about 4 days, suddenly I couldn’t use iMessage and to send regular texts was iffy to say the least. My phone and apps are always up to date, so after about an hour of faffing around with settings on my phone and before doing anything drastic, I uninstalled the last app I had installed, (Canva). The very second it had gone from my phone, my friends were all hit with a barrage of iMessages that had been waiting in line to be sent. The app was fantastic while it lasted, but I’ll just stick to Canva on my PC’s web browser from now on. FYI, the internet for everything else worked just fine, such as social media, Safari web browser, everything. Just not iMessage or texts..Version: 3.50.0

I wish it would be betterI am a student that uses Canva as a tool to make my school projects look better and at first, I loved it. Everything was fast, easy to understand and great in general. But I am using the iPad version of canva. In the past year or so, there has been updates, but it has just gotten worse each time. The first big update was confusing, making it hard for me to access things like images or even to type up a small text without it exiting for some unknown reason or it being difficult to move selected things around. These updates have made me not rely on canva as much and the only reason why I use it is for the aesthetics, but every time I come back to it, it probably takes me a few hours just to get a poster laid out nicely. It is frustrating but I hope that it will get better because I really do want to love this app..Version: 3.25.0

Customer Service is horribleI wish I had good things to say. I’ve been using this app monthly and paying for monthly pro features. This month however, although nothing has changed on my end, I do not have access to the features anymore even though they took the payment from my account. I’ve reached out to customer service 4 times which in itself has been overly difficult to find a way to get in touch with them. When someone finally responds and they ask me for information for proof of payment, which I have, and I reply I send it to them - they stop responding. So I am paying for a service I cannot get access too and I cannot cancel because they say I don’t have pro features, yet they withdrew money from my account for the service. There is also no number to call in to speak to someone in person. Horrible customer service..Version: 3.81.0

I love Canva but..Canva is absolutely amazing. Even the free version is great. Although things I purchased or had while I had the pro has the watermarks all over it now which is totally ridiculous. THAT NEEDS TL BE FIXED cause it’s messed up. Also there are so many glitches with how smooth the app runs especially on the my ipad but the iPhone too. It can be very frustrating cause the app is great and there’s so many ways I can be creative and bring that into my class but all the glitches seriously makes me want to delete and I don’t wanna. Also I would love if Canva had a reduced price pro version for educators that are self employed, do homeschool etc. We are living in a new era and let’s be real educators are screwed most of the times so to see recognition of all types of educators would be phenomenal. Many of us left the school system during the the pandemic and working solo and everything comes out of our own pockets. I would totally purchase a discounted version for online teachers who are self employed. Please please look into this. I’m sure it’ll bring more collaborations and interest. Edit: PLEEEEASE ADD A FEATURE WHERE THE USER CAN SELECT FROM FREE AND PAID CONTENT. A lot of time is spent scrolling non stop to find the perfect free icon. Thanks!.Version: 4.21.1

Hate the new setupCanva recently had an update that changed the hud and how canva works please change it back because I won’t be using canva until they do. I know I sound really grumpy when I say this but the old canva was was way better and was way easier to learn please change it back. Thanks for reading.Version: 3.1.0

Hard to use on phone or tabletCool app but good luck editing on it !.Version: 3.19.2

Not intuitiveCreated an image for my Eventbrite event. It is not the right size and I cannot seem to resize it unless there’s a gigantic blank space on either side. Very frustrating….Version: 4.31.0

For Desktop use onlySeriously do not download this app it is the definition of pure frustration. Just for a second imagine the most irritating editing experience possible with random things happening and aweful glitches. I am a calm person who is young and very well versed with technology and Im telling you only download this app if you want a new phone because you will smash your current one..Version: 3.29.1

Would not recommendI was asked to use Canva to create content for a work newsletter. I have found it to be absolutely terrible, it’s caused me no end of stress. The UI is not particularly clear, the selection and moving tools are virtually non-existent, the template I was asked to use de-saturates all my photos and there is no easy way to reverse this, it’s hard to move things around and scroll through pages and far too easy to accidentally move something when you’re trying to scroll (again, moving and selection tools!) and there seems to be no way to easily apply consistent formatting. The marquees and boxes for text are overly complicated and difficult to work with but worst of all an error message pops up literally every 30 seconds saying my work cannot be saved! And it sometimes is and sometimes isn’t! Add to this the fact that my colleagues can easily overwrite my files and folders accidentally, canva has wasted hours of my time and I have nothing to show for it. Will not be subscribing. Furious..Version: 3.47.1

Editing on appWorks great on desktop. Terrible on app for editing..Version: 4.32.0

New update is an issue!!After this latest update I have had issue after issue with downloads 😫... It comes up with “we are unable to download your design. Canva experienced a technical issue...” Oh my gosh it’s so frustrating... Please can you rectify ASAP!! There are so many times it’s crashing, it won’t let me select individual pages to download and sometimes it won’t save changes that I have made. I have contacted Canva via social media and email but not had any response... Before this I loved the app it was consistently great but now it’s messing up all the time I can’t rely on it when I need to create content. I am looking at other options..Version: 3.97.1

CrashingApp is crashing. I use it A LOT hence why I pay for it. I have a programme to create but I can’t because it keeps dealing. There has always been a glitch where sometimes I add an element or photo and it just stops allowing me minimise and maximise items on my flyer/poster/programme etc. I have to reboot the app. Now I can’t do anything. I move an image or text and it just starts flickering back and forth non stop. Please fix this. I have a screen recording of the flickering glitch. Yes it went in for soo long I managed to record it. I tried closing the app numerous times but each time I come back it’s the same still flickering and won’t let me edit my work. Let me know where I can send the video..Version: 3.116.0

Good - but there are some huge flawsThe pros of this app include the professional style documents that you can create. They look well made and I am overall very happy with the result. However... They are a nightmare to create on this app. I am using the newest iPad Pro with pencil (so there is precision) but everything I click just “bounces” off. For instance, if I try and click a text box, it will highlight and then try and remove random photos from the page. There is also the issue of the “zoom” every time I click text on screen. I really don’t like having to write text where I can only see 2-3 words max before it trails off because the letters are too big. It’s only by clicking off the whole screen that you can get back to see what you wrote - only to find a spelling error and having to “zoom” back into the words, and not being able to find it again. Another issue is resizing! Every SINGLE time I try and move something on screen, it thinks I want to resize and so it takes me twice the amount of time to move, resize, shrink back down and put where I originally wanted it. 🤦🏼‍♀️ I really do like the quality of the products, but I couldn’t imagine paying for it when it’s just not user-friendly. Maybe I’ll try my laptop next time....Version: 3.52.0

Worst Customer Service and SupportWhen I first tried Canva and purchased the Pro subscription in the latter part of this past year, I thought it was the most amazing design solution that would help me save dollars and time. And for a few days, it was. But then my account was somehow not recognized as Pro and I only had the rights of a free user. I contacted via email (I have the proof), their customer service many times and they kept asking me for receipts, screenshot, and other proof that I am paying for it via Apple subscription. Of course I provided this to them and they asked for different proof each iteration over the course of weeks of paying for this yet frustratingly not having the access. I then saw they took about a week to get back to me each iteration. In the end, after three months of giving them what they requested over and over again, I gave up. I canceled the subscription with Apple and am thoroughly enjoying having my time back. Canva has a nice solution that may actually be one of the best , but the lack of support makes it one of the worst exercises in frustration and lost time..Version: 3.85.0

This is NOT graphic design. Stop lying.As a graphic designer for 20 years and a printer for 10, I can tell you this is a nightmare. What you’ve created is simply a new MicroSoft Publisher. Every week we have to tell people we can’t print the low-res, non-print ready files that this app produces. It’s beyond insulting to think that an app can replace years of training REAL designers have. REAL design software is complicated because graphic design isn’t just “making something pretty”. It’s an art AND a trade. It takes years to master. And from a printers perspective, these files are a joke. They are NOT print ready. This app is to design and print what WebMD is to medicine. This is a company run my children, designing things for children. Not everything in life is easy. Nor should it be. Leave graphic design to trained, skilled graphic designers. Fiver was bad enough, telling people they could get a design for almost nothing. Now you’re telling people they don’t even need that..Version: 3.0.5

The latest update on iPad 3.1.0 is pantsIf I had realised that the update was going to make it function the same as it does on iPhone, I would not have done the update. I don’t use the iPhone version because it just doesn’t work as well. Main reasons for being pants: when you insert a photo, it automatically gets set as the background and you can’t seem to make it smaller. Very annoying. Also when adding anything, then you want to add a second, similar thing, you have to click through all the options again, instead of the side menu staying on where you were, like it did on the previous version of the app. Made more annoying by the fact that you can’t choose to just switch back the the previous version!.Version: 3.1.0

CRASHES 3/4 OF THE TIME!!Let me start by saying Canva is an amazing app and the fact that we get this level of customisability for free is amazing. However, lately, the app crashes up to 75% of the time when I open it. It doesn’t respond to anything I do and then maybe after 2 minutes, it will perform the first action I told it to perform and then after another minute the next. It is really annoying because not only does this happen but when it finally crashes and closes, none of the work I did BEFORE it started lagging saves. I don’t know if this is because of the update or anything but I know it didn’t do this before. I am also using an iPad Pro so I know it is not because of performance issues. PLEASE, PLEASE FIX THIS!.Version: 3.77.0

TOO GLITCHYI love the app Canva and use it for my school assignments and even just to make desktop wallpapers for myself. Don’t get me wrong I love Canva and all, But there is just one problem. I have recently downloaded Canva on my iPad 2 days ago, and have found that the app is lagging and is not working properly. For example when I try to scroll up and down in my downloaded photos in Canva it lags and takes forever, and sometimes it doesn’t even work and starts to freeze up so I have to refresh the app and then continue what I am doing. This is a really annoying problem that only happens on my iPad and not my MacBook. Please fix this problem to make this game better😁😢😠.Version: 3.109.0

I loved it but now...So I am a student and I used this app for a business project that we had to do last year. At that time, I loved Canva. It’s had great designs and it was easy to use. I finished my design for a logo and a business card in one day. I got it again (after I deleted it for storage on my iPad) and it look pretty much the same. But now it’s very laggy and I have to get out and back in again for me to open a design I want. Even if I do that though, every time I want to change or edit a text and after I get out of the keyboard, it doesn’t come to the full screen and so there’s like a white rectangle on the bottom of the screen. This might not have been a major thing for me but it didn’t let me use the buttons/ actions on the top of the screen (like changing the colour and font and size etc). I hope you could fix this very soon because I need to make a logo but it’s getting too laggy and frustrating for me..Version: 3.40.0

Unimpressed.I had used Canva on and off for little things a playing around with designs in my free time. When I started using it seriously for business, I started noticing that no matter what I did and how I would download/save a design, the downloaded/saved product was very blurry- ALWAYS without fail! I thought maybe if I upgraded it might be different, thinking that it could be a pro feature to download/save high end pictures/designs. Unfortunately that was not the case! I’ve done all different kinds of ways to edit and design things for my business and it just always comes out the same! I also have designed some business cards and there was huge promotion for the integration of Officeworks here in Australia to firstly design in Canva and you can get it printed through Officeworks on Canva! I thought.. great! The business cards came and not only was the picture distorted, there was no way anyone could possibly read the business information on at the card it was that faded. I’m not sure if it was the printing quail it’s from Officeworks or the design issues in Canva (or both) but I will never be using Canva again for designs or printing needs! Very disappointed!.Version: 4.12.0

It goodJ’aime l’application, mais je le rate mauvais, i don’t know pourquoi.Version: 4.34.0

Wait up!I love Canva, but the latest update is not backward compatible, and the opening screen asking me to up date won’t allow me to keep using the older version. Any chance that could change? (Still wondering).Version: 3.121.0

Don’t bother with premiumCanva as a basic product is great. I decided to sign up for the premium service as I’m using Canva for my business multimedia and it made sense to include it given what it offers. It maybe that the app is useless on a phone (my preferred way of doing it) but it is so clunky and no way near as easy to use or intelligent as adobe photoshop. The menu’s don’t make sense and all I want to do is remove the background from my logo, but there’s no clear way to do this without using the background remover tool which also removes some of the colour from the centre of my logo. It would be so much easier to have a selection tool like photoshop. TLDR - don’t pay to upgrade. Use a better app..Version: 3.129.0

Love/Hate relationshipSoooo if you don’t know it now you know Canva has a website too, that’s how I started off with Canva designs. Its AMAZING. Really great compared to other design apps. The website is great too! But the app is exceptionally the best at freezing and LAGGING. WEOW this app knows how to be slow. If you don’t mind taking 10-15 mins out of your time to do something that would take 2 mins to do max usually, then it’s great! If you’re impatient then...yeah no just go on the pc😂😂.Version: 3.16.0

It’s okay but could be betterI like using Canva for quick and simple design jobs but it’s lacking some key elements. Adding a ruler guide would be monumental since right now we have to eyeball everything and guess if things are evenly spaced. Things like that. Otherwise I enjoy it, the app is somewhat easy to use although it doesn’t include uploaded fonts which is a bummer. Updated review: Oh my god the app has so many annoying bugs even when fully updated 1. Often times it changes the font. If you create a design on desktop and then need to open the app to download it the font size, placement, and type often change 2. The app often changes the placement of things. I’m creating flyers for a festival on desktop then switch to download them on the app (after closing out desktop) and the graphics have moved 3. I HATE that you can’t download individual pages as individual mp4 files unless you download page by page which takes FOREVER and changes the file name to the project name rather than what you’ve renamed the pages to 4. The app crashes when trying to download individual pages. Every single time. 5. You cannot have two font sizes in one text bubble like you can on desktop. If you try to change one of the font sizes they’ll all automatically change to the same size 6. It’s overall really frustrating to work with and I usually end up switching to desktop to get what I needed done A lot of work is needed on the functionality of the app.Version: 3.114.0

Hard to useVery hard to use on the app. It closes the document all the time when I try to zoom in. Working on the app from my phone but for some reason it’s easier to go on Safari and work from online..Version: 4.31.0

Glitchy and slowI got Canva pro to use the background remover. It worked AMAZING!! On the first day. And ever since then I’ve been experiencing bugs and glitches. It’s really annoying and sad. Why did it so work well on that first day?? My pictures don’t load properly, it takes so long to view my own photos, the app constantly forces the option to use their pre made sets by automatically setting it as a base point, when I am NOT interested in using it. Just adds a few extra annoying seconds to each image I try to create. It also takes incredibly long to save the image, when on the first day it was instant. Quite peeved and actually so happy I tested the app for a month instead of going for the yearly payment. Quitting Canva and finding a background remover app that works much better and smoother. BYE.Version: 4.29.0

Super slow and laggyAt first this was a really good app but after a few minutes of using it it got super slow and I had to wait for ages to make a single change and it was very frustrating.Version: 3.7.0

Can’t switch accountsApp is ok - just wish we could switch user accounts on the actual app..Version: 2.8.6

I want to like it. But, I can’t.I’ve used this app for a few years now. Both on desktop and mobile. I loved the selection of templates available and the fun add ons too. The app could be great but I run into too many problems. #1 It’s a hit-or-miss in terms of the user-friendliness. Sometimes, it’s very easy to use and adjust certain things. Other times, things will clash and will be difficult to select. I wish there were some consistency. #2 The helpful articles aren’t very helpful. I was directed to a ‘helpful’ article in order to solve my problem. In this article, it asked me to click under a tab and look for a section. The section did not exist. I’m not sure if it was a mistake. But, to me, (because I was requesting a refund) I couldn’t help but think it was on purpose. Why is it so difficult to get a refund! #3 Logging in seems almost impossible. If I go into too much detail, I’ll lose you if I haven’t lost you already. Canva never seems to remember my emails. I have two. I only use one for apps like these. I request a password change and suddenly it remembers my email? What is the deal? The logging-in process discouraged me from even using the app. This app could be great, but the little things discourage me from even trying to login..Version: 3.75.0

Overpriced and BuggyFortunately I was still in the free trial mode before deciding whether I wanted to pay for the pro-mode of the app. The only reason I was considering paying for it was for the “background removal tool” when editing photos. Every time I attempted to use this tool, immediately after using it the app would crash and everything in that document would be gone - even though I saved periodically and it appeared to save successfully. I tried playing around with the tool to see if it was user error, but no matter what template I used or what image I used it on, the app immediately crashed and deleted everything in that template. It was extremely frustrating to repeat the process multiple times and to be left with a blank template at the end. Scrolling through anything on the app is cumbersome as well (it makes it feel like my touchscreen isn’t registering me touching the screen, even though it works everywhere else). Lastly, converting to other template sizes is not seamless and shouldn’t be used as a selling feature for the pro version. Also, I am using an updated 2021 iPad Pro, so it should not be equipment failure. I’m glad I used the free trial, because it gave me the clarity to avoid paying the pricey monthly charge for this buggy app. TLDR: Background Removal Tool causes app crashes, unsaved work. Cannot easily scroll through images/graphics/etc. due to bugginess. Don’t pay for this app..Version: 3.125.1

Works great… when you can get the app to workI’ve been using Canva for a few months now, as a paid subscriber, and I loved it at first. I used it primarily for creating ads and promotional graphics for my small business. However for the last week or so, I have been unable to use the app at all. At first, I could sign in, but as soon as I went to create a new project or open an old one, the app would force quit. This happened on both my iPhone XR and 11 pro max as well as my iPad. So I tried uninstalling it and reinstalling, but now I’m unable to even log in (I use the log in with Google feature). I’m pretty upset because I pay the monthly subscription fee, which isn’t cheap mind you, and this problem has persisted for over a week now. From what I’ve read of a few other recent reviews, I’m not the only one experiencing this, and that is just completely unacceptable. An app with a user base as large as Canva’s and with the price point of their monthly subscription, this kind of issue should have been dealt with IMMEDIATELY. If this is still unresolved in a day or so, I will just be forced to unsubscribe and find a different platform that actually cares about their customers. It’s a real shame because before this ridiculous issue, I used Canva daily. Developers, please get your crap together and fix this..Version: 4.21.1

Great app poor serviceCanva is one of those apps that can change your life when everything works correctly. It has endless ways to develop your business and personal digital workings. It’s something I recommend all the time, until a year ago when I experience my first double charges. Attempting to contact the team I became frustrated with the automated responses, the break down of the ‘team system’ is not clear and you could wind up paying more that you expect with little or no help on resolving the issue. Months later I decided to pay for the year (give it a second chance) because surely paying for the year would mean no extra charges. Unfortunately 1 month after so this, apparently a subscription was set up because I opened the app on my phone and 6 months later I realise I had also been paying a monthly subscription on top of a yearly subscription. One directly and then one through apple on 2 different cards, my business and my personal and still no one can tel how or why this happens. This app is great, until someone makes one with great customer service alongside it. It seem the most protective way for me to use this app is on my laptop only which is slightly inconvenient..Version: 3.114.0

New update ruined mobile user experienceBeen a fan of Canva for a long time. Used to be an easy ans sleek experience to create my invoices. New update made text editing next un unusable. Very janky, frustrating an wasting a lot of time. Why did you have to change something that was already great? Stop ruining good products with unnecessary updates. Please!.Version: 3.26.0

Canva wrecked it on the iPad and iPhoneCanva 1.0 is awesome for both desktop, iPhone and iPad (iOS). Nothing was wrong with them. Since Canva 2.0 has come out, only the desktop version has improved, but the the iOS version has become more confusing with less features. Now you cannot copy text or elements, bring elements or texts forward or backward, look at your files, resizing a square to a rectangle and too many other problems I have discovered. If Canva made the layout of the iOS version the same as the desktop version, like in Canva 1.0, it be much easier to find things and use the tools on Canva. The only pro with the iOS version is that is more simple..Version: 3.2.3

Great...when it works!UDATE 9.5.21: Still not opening! The app keeps crashing on opening on my iPad. I am using a pro and it has had the latest software update and the app has been updated to the latest version. Storage is not an issue as I have over 50GB free. (Just going through all the things likely to be suggested as a solution!) I have also cleared other apps from the background and restarted the iPad. I found that using it on my phone, it opens up more reliably, but my phone gets VERY hot after just a couple of minutes of use. It would be helpful as well if there was a filter added to the search for the free things as well, as at the moment I’m not going to pay for an app that won’t even open. Apart from this this app is fantastic, when it opens! EDIT - Thanks for your response, Lou. Perhaps you could forward my review to the team as I would only write exactly the same thing to them..Version: 3.101.0

Crappy appIf I could give no stars I would. Paid for premium and yet I still can’t even save a file as PDF after spending hours working on it, will open in PDF but saving is not an option. Not even my partner who is an IT engineer can work this out. DO NOT RECOMMEND!.Version: 3.87.0

The update ruined everythingI used to really like this app, and I would use it all the time like 9 months ago, and I’ve been using it since, just not as much because it’s changed a lot and it’s getting so hard and annoying to work with now. First of all, the college lay out I would use the most is no longer on the app, which makes me really mad since it was my favorite one. Secondly, whenever I save something, it saves completely different than what I originally had. It takes me opening and saving it again 3 more times to get close to how I wanted it to save in the first place. Lastly, editing is getting SO annoying and hard now. Before, editing a picture within a collage was really easy, just double tapping and zooming in or out. Last month, whenever I double tapped the picture, there was a lot of pictures and lines overlapping each other which made it really confusing and annoying to edit, but now, I can’t even do that. Whenever I double tap a picture now, it takes up the space of the entire collage and it doesn’t even let me edit it. It doesn’t let me zoom in, out, or even let me move it around, it just goes back to how it was. This is really stressing me out, and I use to really love this app. Please let me know if there’s a way to fix this, because it’s very hard to use the app for all these reasons..Version: 3.2.12

Help!Every time I try to enlarge text the screen crashes..Version: 2.8.6

The IPad Version.I absolutely love using Canva on my laptop. It’s the best thing ever. But when using my iPad, more specifically this app, I find myself getting very frustrated very fast. Most of the time the app doesn’t even pick up where I’m trying to touch. I have tried everything. Zooming in, using the pen and anything else you can imagine. And for an app that is supposed to be used by touchscreen tech, it’s not very attractive that I can’t seem to possible pressed on a shape to enlarge it. Overall I think the app will because fantastic is some of the use flaws were worked out..Version: 3.60.0

Check your bill!First of all it’s a great app, very easy to use and has great design templates. The only thing that annoys me is their billing department. I don’t have active subscription so to use premium design I had to purchase them for $2 but it turns out my itunes account was charged $4.49. Made a query with canva and their customer service kept going back and forth asking for payment ID, customer ID, etc etc although I sent them screenshot of canva invoice and itunes invoice that both have the same email address, same date, same items purchased, but displaying two different amount. They still can’t understand the issue, just wasting my time with the same email over and over asking for account details again and again. Just use the free app, it’s good enough. Or if you need the premium design, better go with the subscription and cancels next month if you don’t need it anymore. Paying individual design credits will rip you off with the extra charges..Version: 3.125.3

Really buggyI’ve been using this app on my phone or laptop for a while but recently it’s been really buggy and inconsistent. I struggle to be able to fade my picture backgrounds to enable there to be a colour fade, sometimes I can colour fade on the IOS app, sometimes I cannot. On the desktop version it’s hit and miss whether I can see that option button. Just recently the fonts (Josefin?) I’ve been using for my business recently seem to have changed or disappeared, and even when I open a previously designed asset to try and access it that way it’s different, so now I can’t maintain consistency in my social media! I get really frustrated with it! It has such potential but it has a lot of little things the developers need to sort like the above details. If someone could help me I’d greatly appreciate it!.Version: 3.21.0

Worst customer service everI purchased the Pro subscription in March and I have the receipt. I recently activated a new iPhone. All of my accounts show I have an active subscription but when I open the app the Pro features are not accessible. My iTunes account is set to a different email from the email I used to sign up for Canva. I used the Facebook sign up feature to create my Canva account. There is a huge disconnect in accounts that is impeding me from supporting my business online. And this has created a lot of stress for our team members. I need this issue resolved or my money refunded. None of my team members are able to sign up and purchase their own Canva Pro accounts because everyone is linked to my inaccessible account. Canva has the worst customer service of any company app have I ever purchased. I’ve sent multiple help requests and they either don’t respond or close the case with the disclaimer that the issue is resolved. Which is obviously not the case. Obviously there is no one to speak with on the phone and their email communications are horrible. Although the app works great when it works but the customer service is atrocious. Highly DO NOT RECOMMEND..Version: 3.100.0

Lots of glitches, please fix!This is a great app but after have many layers in a project (pictures, shapes etc) the app will freeze for 5 seconds once a minute, also when you have lots of layers every time you open the thing again or even if you go off the app and go back on a few seconds later, a handful of layers for some reason change colour and some even go really blurry. To fix this I found that you have to select a text layer and go into it as if your going to change the text then go out. After that the undo button goes white and you press it a few times and it fixes some of the corrupt layers. Then you have to do that a couple more times depending on how much layers you have. This is a huge problem as I want to make things very detailed and look good and this requires many layers. I have an iPad Pro and I should not be getting the frame drops and freezing this app creates. PLEASE FIX THIS. Thanks for a great app, but the glitches are excruciatingly annoying..Version: 3.0.5

Doesent work in ipadUsed to love this app for editing. But it is soo bad now. It always freezes when working on the iPad app version, always jumps around the page and won’t let you select certain areas to edit. Lags constantly..Version: 3.70.0

Always crashes!!!Even after my last review the app is still a shambles! As much as I used to love it all it does now is crash, I cannot get through anything and it is so frustrating. I am paying a monthly fee and I basically cannot use this thing, I have tried deleting and redownloading but it is still a joke and such a shame because I have recommended this to other friends who have businesses prior to all these problems. My last reply was some sort oflink which I see no improvement. Something needs to be done to sort out this problem as soon as possible. I am currently trying to edit my last project and 12mins later I am no better off as all it does after i change anything is freeze and crash As much as I love this app and I have even paid for the full version but every single time I use this on my phone it ALWAYS CRASHES!!! This means it takes me so long to create my business menu because it never saves what I have already done, so I am literally typing and designing one flyer for over 20minutes and this is not even the worst. I have the latest updates on my phone (iphone xs max), the latest update on the app also but this makes no difference. Please, please sort this out if possible as it is so frustrating that even now I have attempted to design another menu and it as froze and closed on my more than 5 times! Hence why I am writing this review :(.Version: 3.50.0

I love it but it's frustratingI use this all the time on my laptop and I love how simple it is on there and everything is just convenient and easy, but since I can't use my laptop for some reason I'm not getting that same experience on my phone. It's a little more difficult, it may have some of the same properties but it's harder for me to find them and control, I can't change the sizes of my pictures and I can't copy and paste if I want a certain thing on a different page but then it's stuck on the one I have it on, and also I wanted to mention that I delete the old image because I don't like the size or something else I can't add my own afterwards so I would have to replace the other one but then I can't make the exact changes I want. I also noticed that some of my old savings have fonts but I saved through phone some of them are gone and I can't get them back again :( other than that I'm really happy there is a app version! I also really like that you can have your work every where and other devices! Thats really smart!.Version: 3.0.5

Old Canva was betterI’ve been using this app for years and was immediately impressed by the quality. Then for some unknown reason, Canva felt the need to update it changing the layout and making it ten times harder to use. The editing process is extremely painful with many glitches and lag and can’t compare to the old one. The layout is extremely hard to use and whenever I am editing, I have to take breaks every few seconds so I don’t lose my mind! The buttons have changed and I can’t even select what I want to edit. What was the purpose of this? I thought updates were supposed make the app better NOT worse. This is not a case of a simple restart of the app as it is still laggy and horrible even after. Is there a way to revert back to the original and loveable Canva?.Version: 3.44.0

Great ideas but sooo slowCANVA has really good templates, and their options are endless however I’ve spent HOURS/DAYS developing a logo and business card. After deciding on my design I wanted to tweak a few things which took me 6hours to do as the app constantly freezes at ever stage after every click and is super slow. I’ve read lots of reviews and watched many videos and all say the same thing. It’s so annoying that something that should take 30mins or sometimes seconds to do takes double or triple the time because of the bugs. I’ve tried deleting all unused data / images and designs which also took hours to do as there is no select all - delete button and you have to delete everything 2x. Once from your photos and then from your trash. These issues have been going on for months and no update seems to fix the problems. I use the free option and it really puts me off ever paying for the pro version. All the CANVA responses seem to say the same thing send a trouble shooting or more detailed email which I refuse to do as they must have had hundreds/thousands of people say the same thing and they haven’t fixed the common issues. I wouldn’t recommend CANVA if you want a stress free design app that doesn’t take up weeks of your times for a logo and business card however for a quick Instagram story with not too much thought or design is needed it does the job..Version: 3.89.0

What happened?!? Slowly fixing it..?EDIT: Well, something was fixed. Still having weird rebounds when trying to crop, but the “Pro” logo is back on things that aren’t free (which there also seem to be more of again), so I no longer have to hover over everything to check. Congrats, you guys get a star back. This used to be an amazing app and for the longest time I had rated it at 5 stars. Now, however, it’s become such a headache to use. It used to show which images were free to use as soon as a gallery loaded. Now I have to hover my finger over EVERY SINGLE ONE, only to find that 99% are now “Pro” and cost money to use. There’s no way to filter your search for only free images either. I’ve resorted to searching Google for free-use stock photos most of the time. I’m not using this app to make presentations or anything to make money off of, I just like making my social media posts prettier. Also, when I’m cropping a photo, the app will suddenly bounce backwards out of that function and I’ll have to click AGAIN on the crop button and start over. Seriously disappointed and if I find another photo editing app that I like better, you can be sure I’ll be deleting this one in a heartbeat..Version: 3.117.0

Canva is Great - The iPhone App Version Isn'tI use Canva all the time. This isn't about the functionality of Canva itself. I use Canva pretty much literally daily. This is about how the Canva app for iPhone is still lagging way behind in terms of its functionality. I don't know if it's a limitation with the phone itself because I do not have this problem necessarily using the Isse iOS app on my iPad. Neither are as good as the desktop version on computer but at least on iPad Canva is kind of usable whereas I still find the iPhone really isn't. Right now (as I'm typing this) all I wanted to do was use a graphic that I've already made and switch out the photograph in the background and I couldn't easily do it on my iPhone. I am logging onto my computer right now so I can just do it on my computer. This isn't to say that it could not have been done on iPhone but it is to say that the iPhone app is adequately not intuitive and even the most simple tasks become needlessly difficult and/or cumbersome. And usually if I'm jumping on my phone to do something it's because I want to make it right quick so you can USE the graphic and I can never do that and that's frustrating..Version: 4.29.0

Not what is used to be/UnusableFor the last few months both the app and desktop versions have been glitching so much so that I create the design and just screenshot it knowing that it will no longer save and download. I have been with Canva since the start and never had a storage cap...until recently which means that I can no longer add new photos unless I delete old ones that I use for my business...or upgrade my account which a splash page constantly flashes to suggest. Canva used to be an innovator in the marketplace and now it is not even useable. Why would I pay for service upgrades when the free version acts up too much?! I have watched this app and the company grow so much and wanted to see it thrive even more! But I can not even use it and I am not paying them to fail with their service. Read the recent and low star reviews as these are REAL users giving their experiences. Hopefully they remove the storage limits to where they were before (unlimited) and fix all glitches (I have updated my phone and the app and the glitches are now what Canva offers), so that true supporters of Canva and new users alike can enjoy it...otherwise people will use one of the 20+ alternatives that are written about monthly on various blogs..Version: 3.86.0

Clunky app, text feature impossible to useAs someone who used the over app for years, I had hoped Canva from all the advertising I had seen would be a good option. Instead I find that the app is hard to use. The text options are not just annoying but flat out near impossible to use. I don’t understand why more hadn’t been done to have this app be user friendly. I have tried many different templates and to do many different things with text. As a disability advocate I use apps like this to make info graphics, so text is quite important. Yet after over an hour of struggling for the fifth or sixth time now I have to ask why this app is still under preforming so badly. Fix this stuff already..Version: 3.134.0

Good but slowing downI love this app a lot but recently it has been super slow and thungs take forever to load. Sometimes, the whole app will crash and will not save some of my projects which is very frustrating when I spend a good amount of time on the app. I pay for canva pro so this is really disappointing and I will have to re consider my subscription if this continues. I had a look at recent reviews and it seems a lot of other people are also having the same problems as me. Please could you fix these issues..Version: 3.129.0

App is fantastic but only works over WIFII absolutely love Canva and the amazing images you can make with it. I use it almost every day to create content for my business. My biggest issue with the app thought is that it only works when connected to the internet. I have unlimited 4G with my phone plan but it won’t let me use the app unless I’m connected to WIFI. This kinda defeats the whole point of have unlimited data, if I can’t use it. It’s really frustrating not being able to make and edit images whilst out and about. PLEASE allow use whilst using data, then this app will be perfect!.Version: 3.27.0

Great app...HOWEVERI would love to give Canva 5 stars, however it can be highly frustrating. Especially when you have created items and paid for content. Overall it is a fantastic app with some great features and it is really easy to use. However, over the past few months there has been an issue with saving items and the preview of the saved item does not appear to be the same as the actual saved design. At first I was told to delete and re-install the app (on several occasions), of which 1) is annoying and inconvenienf and 2) the engineers just need to fix the bugs within the app! The help and support team are great when they are able to respond, but i reported an issue regard the app (which incurred a cost) 5 days ago and still waiting...once they fix the bug issues and get things right it will be well worth 5 stars!.Version: 3.1.0

Slow/Not loadingIm designing an invitation and wanting to design a few different ones. The first one was great and super easy! Now trying to design a second one i can change font fine but if i tap the background or images it just gives me the loading symbol but nothing ever loads. Please fix. Your app just went from 4 stars to 2..Version: 3.1.0

Really good, but also frustrating.I’ve been using this app for around a month now and i use it mainly to create content for my small business pages. The variety is amazing, there are so many templates to choose from that mostly likely something similar to your vision is there. I also pay for the Pro version so i can content plan and schedule posts. The frustrating part is, the videos i schedule to post do not play once posted on my Instagram! It was my business re-brand and it didn’t go as smoothly as it could have due to this massive error. I’m so nervous it’s going to keep happening that i’ve copied and pasted all of my captions just in case i have to re-upload them all individually! Also, I can relate to many people on here that say that have an issue with crashing and freezing as my app sometimes does this too. There’s also a glitch that doubles my scheduled posts making it seem like i’ve scheduled them twice; i deleted the duplicates only for the app to crash and close and all my scheduled posts were gone! having to start again was heartbreaking. So yeah, overall good app but could defo improve in some places, especially when peoples hard effort and precious time is affected/wasted..Version: 3.134.1

Not worth itI’ve used Canva for the past 6months at first it worked amazingly. Now every time I try to do anything it crashes, freezes and deletes my progress. Also the app doesn’t load up, recently every time I try to use this app I have to uninstall it and install it again to just use it. With doing this I loose all my previous designs, posts, pictures and videos. I use this for work and it’s really put me of buying the pro version, I do not use this app anymore and I now struggle to put posts together without this app. Not only am I now a little annoyed I’m also not working to the best of my ability cause it takes me hours to just write a sentence..Version: 3.117.0

BRING BACK OLD CANVAI used to use CANVA for all my editing needs, for flyers, posters, Facebook and media banners and poster ect, now I can’t do hardly anything I could with this app since the new update. I have to look else where as I can’t design the same and this is such a shame as CANVA had everything and was so easy to use. Just click and drop and pretty much sorted, now that’s all gone. I can’t drop photos into frames. I can’t seem to find anything I need like before. It just doesn’t work and I’m now in desperate need of a new app that can perform the same as the old CANVA. Some times things shouldn’t be messed about with and CANVA was one of those that was just perfect before. Please reconsider changing it back to before the update because I would be more than happy to start using it again, till then you have lost a faithful and happy customer. Please listen to your customers..Version: 3.2.1

NO customer serviceI love this app and what I can do with it from a design perspective. That said, the customer service is horrible. I had to switch the ownership in a business account when an employee left and we could never get it completed. We basically had to trash 3 years of designs and start over. We went back and forth via email with them but there was always something else they needed. Days went by between emails and every email was if we had never communicated. We spent 6 weeks trying to jump thru hoops to no avail. And, of course, there is no phone number to call for support. It was honestly one of the most frustrating customer service experiences in many years. Just make sure to setup work accounts in the owners name because if u set them up under an employee email and they leave u are pretty much screwed. There is no easy way to copy the designs all over to another account. Again— love the product but they need to offer reasonable timely service for what should be easy issues..Version: 3.88.0

Too difficult to login from phone. No help from CanvaI find Canva okay. The app itself is great however, i’ve noticed that I can always login in on my computer but it gives me issues logging in from my phone. It won’t ever send me the reset password link if I do it from my phone. It’ll just tell me to make sure that I have the most updated version of the app and to try again even though I already do. Trying to find customer service contact info is nowhere near easy on the app and when I tried to use safari to access the website from my phone it ONLY redirected me to use the app which was already unsuccessful. As you can imagine this was a frustrating rabbit hole. I had to find an old email from Canva which has a customer service link. But when I sent a request in twice, they told me I would hear something back soon and I have heard nothing. That was last week. It should not be this difficult to get in contact with the company. Other than that, I love the app and all the options it offers once I’m able to use it. I just want to be able to use it with ease..Version: 2.8.7

BEWARE: No Live Support or No Background RemoverCanva WAS great! It is not anymore! I’ve subscribed for a bit over a year now. The background remover (BR) has been crashing CONSISTENTLY for the last 5 months! I’m over it! I have the contacted technical support team… which is only by email BTW! Who wants to wait for an email response when your in the middle of a design project?!? It was pointless anywho! After days of back and forth they asked me to screen record the issue! You can’t screen record a crash! So I recorded it from my phone to my iPad Pro and still they did nothing except tell me to update!!! Which is automatically done! They basically refused to address the crashing! When I use background remover it works… If you need to use the “Erase/Restore” feature it works, as soon as you hit apply to save your design… IT CRASHES! You have to force restart! When you reopen your image is back to its original state! So I just canceled it! Don’t waist a year and some like me at $14 buck a month! I never write reviews, I felt it was my duty to save you… whomever is reading this! Just google a (BR) and use that tool! The only reason I gave it 2 stars because it worked at some point and I still use it to put things together. But it’s NOT the pro version! Cause for what🤔 It’s giving RIP OFF!!!.Version: 4.32.0

Awesome Platform But Buggy AppCanva has potential to be a 5 Star app. If this review were based on just on the creative process alone and ease of use, this is an easy 5 Star platform However, when it comes to the APP, both iPad and iPhone are buggy experiences. Colors of graphical elements used in creations do not display right most of the time but look fine on the browser version.. (ex. I choose a graphic of a hammer and color it all black. The app in some instances will show it as a totally different color... say green. Then trying to correct it on the app doesn't work because the app shows that the "color selected" for the hammer is black. Going back to the browser it is definitely still colored black).. Sometimes text and graphics look misaligned after downloading but look fine on the browser version as well the app. This makes it hard to share creations with clients because the finished product I create will sometimes be "off", looking as if I rushed through a creation and not because of user error. This is very frustrating. Anyone considering using this platform should stick with the browser version until the dev team can crush a few more bugs within the app because, while it in itself is not perfect, it has far less bugs and glitches. Other than that as I stated above, Canva is very intuitive and extremely easy to use..Version: 4.15.0

Absolutely DisappointingI honestly do not know where to begin except that I am so severely disappointed in the product outcome. My boyfriend had decided to surprise me and make custom t-shirts for the new business we are starting. As this was going to be a Valentine’s gift, he put in his order during the first week of February. This is where the issues begin: to start, it never arrived before Valentine’s Day, as it said it would have. After a couple of days of waiting after Valentine’s Day, we looked to see the order status and it was STILL in printing, for two shirts! My boyfriend contacted the company and they told him that it was a long process or some other excuse and only offered him a 20% off next order coupon… AFTER IT WAS ALREADY 7 days late! Come to find out, the shirts finally arrived… and the biggest disappointment was to come: the shirts, aren’t even printed. I wish I could add a photo of what was delivered. What should have come in was two shirts with white lettering of our businesses’s name. Instead, there is brown outlining on these shirts of where I THINK they were supposed to put the design. I am so frustrated with their lack of professionalism and lack of concern for their products. I can say I will need quite a bit of convincing before I ever consider using their services again..Version: 4.1.0

Buggy.. constant crashes & freezingI love Canva. I’ve used it for years across all my devices. However the app is so buggy and constantly crashes. It freezes at almost every stage and takes ages for elements to upload particularly because of the crashing. It makes simple, quick time tasks take double/triple the time to complete which defeats the purpose of using the app. The crashes and bugs have been going on for months and months - whether on my iPad or laptop - and I’ve seen many other users complain over the same things. Despite this feedback there has been no improvement and I’m not sure why not. I notice the developers respond to the reviews with some excuses or ask the customer to send a report and troubleshoot themselves. (By the way I’ve done all the troubleshooting I can possibly do. Still doesn’t change the fact the app has bugs / crashes). Surely if so many people are giving the same feedback then it’s a fault the Developers should be looking in to themselves and not passing the buck! Like myself, I’m sure other customers just want to get on with their professional work or projects... we do not want to be wasting any more precious time sending reports on behalf of the Makers. They can do this for themselves. To the Developers, please fix ASAP! This could be such a wonderful app otherwise..Version: 3.67.0

No help!I’ve reached out to Canva twice, and it’s been three weeks and I still haven’t heard from them. I had the free version but wanted to do a trial for the upgraded version for my business. I saw they had a 30 day business trial, and yet, when I clicked on the trial period it only gave me two weeks of trial. And on top of that the trial upgrade didn’t even work for me: Every time I wanted to use one of the upgraded features their app wouldn’t let me, and kept on asking me to opt in for the trial, which I already had. It kept on saying error and that I already signed up for the trial even though it didn’t work. I reached out to Canva to see if they could help me. But no, no response back. It’s been three weeks now and not even a peep. The “trial” ended and I forgot to cancel it, so on top of it not working I also got charged $ for something that doesn’t work. I canceled it for next month so that I won’t get charged for something that doesn’t work. Very disappointed and a waste of money. Too bad because I really wanted to try it out for my business and see how useful Canva would be for my brand. Turns out not useful at all..Version: 3.93.0

Still some oddities in the systemEDIT: Previously, I had written a negative review saying that a recent update had essentially removed every feature of the app that I used for my designs, background color editing among this number. I am happy to say that, for the most part, those features have been restored. I am able to access and edit all my designs on my iPad, and the completion of the update has made usage fairly easy. However, there are still some large issues that need to be fixed which prevent me from giving this app five stars. For starters, I cannot access any templates on my iPad. If I click on the Templates button, nothing appears. I have tried this multiple times; every other tab under the + button works exactly as intended, but it has been a month or so now and I can’t access any templates. This is a pretty big issue for me; the vast majority of my designs use a specific template. The second issue I have is that I still cannot edit background colors on my iPad. This is also a large aspect of my designs, and right now that means I have to switch to my laptop to be able to actually get the design I want. I’d quickly change this review to five stars if these factors were fixed, but for now this remains a frustration for me..Version: 3.2.12

Not good nowI love this app, it’s fantastic but today it updated and everything has changed. Cannot find anything, last version on iPad was fab as you could see everything on the one screen. Now it won’t turn to landscape and this just makes life difficult. Can’t see how to access my photo library. Last version was better Canva, please reverse, this app is now virtually unusable! Cannot drop photos in frames, can’t copy, tapping the screen does nothing most of the time, the vertical screen thing is just silly, much better when all the options were down the side, takes ages to find any features from the old style. Totally user unfriendly and a massive step back from what it was before! I reported this to Canva days ago, no response as usual, yet you tell us to report it??? If you try to find out how the hell to operate this, it shows you the last version (we know how to use that, it was fab!) show us how to use this stupid one or better still get rid of it! What’s the point in making something everyone clearly loved and found so easy to use, a hundred times worse and so bad everyone will find something better. Disappointed in the response from you on this one Canva! iPad users once again have to deal with ridiculous changes to accommodate laptop and iPhone users..Version: 3.1.0

Desktop Canva is GREAT! But Canva app is not functioning at all?Hi. I am new to Canva and I’ve been using it the passed few days to design some posts and cards. It was a great experience and there was a huge variety of templates and ideas for me to choose as a starting point. I’ve made many designs and the interface on the browser was easy to navigate. So a big thumbs up for desktop browser Canva. I’ve decided to download the Canva app 30mins ago and I have been trying to login and it won’t log me in? The app is having trouble loading the page. I have miraculously logged in on one of the attempts but the app won’t load my designs or home page at all. Even when it was loaded, when I go in planning to post one of my designs, part of it was missing and the colours changed. I have even uninstalled and reinstalled the app. But it’s still the same. I’m not sure if this is still in a development phase of an update or a bug or something? It did not work at all on my iPhone. I am sure the app would be great to use if it’s fully functional. Hope this is fixed soon..Version: 3.83.0

AngryThey charged me for premium without my consent or agreement, and have been no help in granting a refund..Version: 4.31.0

Not worth subscribing forI’m not one to leave reviews because I genuinely find great apps to use and those that I don’t like I get rid of immediately. As for Canva, a service I’ve used for years(on desktop) I didn’t expect the app to work the way it did. Working on a basic level without any pro-level editing I tried to create a document, and the app wouldn’t do what I wanted. Fearing that it was just because I was using the free version I paid for the subscription, and that didn’t fix my issues. Frames wouldn’t line up, adding text was insanely difficult, and subscribing to any of there services is a complete waste of time and our money. In addition to those issue the app was filled with other frustrating things, it crashes, freezes, and restarting my phone won’t work for this app (I have a new phone). I’ve reached out to Apple and they weren’t able to help because this was completely on mine and Canvas behalf. DON’T GET TRICKED LIKE I DID, DON’T DEPEND ONTHE MOBILE VERSION, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY DON’T BUY ANY SERVICES FROM CANVA. Hopefully, they fix there problems and QUIT SCAMMING it’s user because this truly had been a great service and now I’ve lost trust..Version: 3.2.12

New update: why?I believe that the functionality of the design has gone down with the new interface update. Viewing my projects was way easier in the previous design. I find it harder to add in my own logos from external applications. The reason I loved this App was because I could be creative while on the go with my iPad or iPhone but now I will have to return to using the Website version to make the process easier on me which is not favorable. Please don't prioritize drastic design changes that sacrifice simple but helpful shortcuts like: the grid feature that directed placement of your designs in a geometric symmetry with the overall design, having user-friendly editing for mobile devices that allows you to view all tabs of editing possibilities, and having easy capability of zooming in and out of your design. And every time I open a design up the program changes placement and color of everything on the page and I have to exit and re-enter the design MULTIPLE times before it even becomes similar to what I had saved last. Overall, incredible application but I cannot stand the newest update because of all the difficulties it has brought to my creative process..Version: 3.1.0

Terrible UpdateThe new update has removed every feature that actually made the app bearable. Would recommend only sticking to the desktop version because this update is probably the hardest to use ever. It’s a struggle to even add one of my own images to a design and duplicating images is now removed. Nearly every feature is gone..Version: 3.1.2

I want to say I love this app...Easy to use, and makes great looking graphics. However incredibly glitchy (using my iPad Pro). If you have multiple pages, every time you edit text in one page, once you click done it skips to the very last page of the file. Annoying when you have 30 pages - also this is the limit you can have in one project which is a bit impractical. The more I use it the more glitches like this I’m seeing. I have to use it to finish this project I’m working on but I doubt I will use again because it has been too frustrating and honestly, takes twice as long to deal with all the issues.Version: 3.10.0

What has happened ?Ever since the last Apple and Canva update I cannot log in to my account ??? I purchased a Pro Monthly subscription and the very next day lost access to Canva??? I keep getting the message ‘cannot reach Canva servers please check network settings’. I’m not having problems with any other apps, have made no changes on my end .... but cannot log in !?!? Obviously Inhave cancelled the subscription but as I’ve had only a few days use of my first months paid subscription I would expect this to refunded or a free month offered once the problem is rectified. I’ve never had problems with Canva before and have previously thought it was brilliant but ..... what the heck has happened ??? Not happy Jan..Version: 3.53.0

Why would you complete change the entire app?Is there is anyway to reverse an update? The new update is nothing, NOTHING like how it has been for years. The images shown as an example of the app is the old layout. The new update has completely changed everything. I have lost designs because of this. I run a small business and now I am having to redesign/rewrite new products, which I have been working on for months. Due to lost images and not able to edit my designs. I am so beyond disappointed. I am also having constant issues with the app now, glitches, freezes, super slow to type. It is not my memory, everything else works how it should. Except this app after I downloaded it. Yes this is my second review, because I am hoping there is a way to reverse the update and get the older design layout back. I am thinking it is time (after many years) to leave Canva and find a new program. If you read this, don’t update your app unless you are happy to run the risk of loosing your work!.Version: 3.35.3

Poor uxApp has terrible ux, doesn’t live up to desktop version in the slightest..Version: 4.30.0

What happened :(I used to love this app, I still do but now the flaws weigh heavier than before leaving me in search of a new app. I’ve been using this app since 2015, I’ve see their biggest flaw at the time for me which was how slow and laggy everything was, I watched them become something that I had no problems with at all, recommended them to every friends business I knew and now it’s just horrible. I can’t even use it, every-time I edit my text it changes the words into nonsense, repeating words in “AAAAAA” continuously or some other text I can barely understand. I’ve updated the app, removed it, downloaded it again and nothing. Even when I think finally it hasn’t edited the text, once downloaded it shows half the text in another language or some nonsense. This is really annoying as I have to create posts on a daily basis and now have to look for a brand new app..Version: 3.53.1

Not workingI paid for this app but I can’t even upload videos from my phone! It used to work well, even when I had the free version but not impressed lately. What a waste of subscription when I can’t even do a simple video..Version: 3.125.2

Not intuitive, must get paid-version to do anythingTry starting a basic 4x6 card. Why does it keep asking me to ‘animate’ things? Using Apple Pencil creates lines when moving objects (why?). The side-bar looks like a great place for editing controls but it’s mostly a waste of space since editing controls appear and disappear in small icons. If you don’t know what those icons do, start guessing. When resizing image layers it locks you into your zoom level and doesn’t allow you to reposition your view to see what you’re doing. Even resizing basic text boxes isn’t straightforward; unlike every other program, changing the text box changes your font size. I could go on but I think you get the point..Version: 4.29.0

It’s OK but app crashes and you lose workThis is great for people who want to create nice pictures and images for social media use. As far as using it to design printed materials, you need to be careful. The downloads are not print ready (96dpi not 300). You would need to ensure you’re creating documents in pixels, downloading and using a different software to resize the image for print quality. Also, recent updates to the app are really bad. My app crashes sporadically and won’t save work done on my phone. I also can’t “share” as the app won’t load any options for export. The app also has limited functionality compared to the website so be mindful. I wouldn’t call this a graphic design app, it’s simple templates, drag and drop design and text..Version: 3.1.1

Recent Changes may not be saved?I've been using canva for years, everything else is fine but I keep getting this message "Recent Changes may not be saved" whenever I edit a design. I will be working on it for an hour, then try to save it & all of my work is lost. I've googled it and other people have been having the same problem. My app is always auto updated & my internet isn't a problem, so I don't know what else to do..Version: 4.1.0

New update! Not happyI’m really disappointed with the new update... the app has changed layout and how you now make your designs. I use this app every single day for my small business and now I can’t seem to do some of the basic things I would have before. I usually add my own photos onto a design and now each time I do that it thinks I want it as my background? It was really simple before to use this app now I think it’s more difficult. ‘If it’s not broken don’t fix it’ comes into mind. I really loved this app before the change now I’m considering finding another as I can’t do everything I need. I go to the website for help but it gives tips for the old layout. So disappointed..Version: 3.1.0

App was great until the latest update - now unusable UPDATEI used this app daily for the last 12 months and it was superb on the iPad Pro, they’ve now changed it completely on version 3.1 - can no longer work in landscape mode (why? as it’s far more comfortable working on a landscape document in landscape mode) and constantly crashes - I haven’t managed to do a single edit as I can’t load any of my designs successfully. Why change something that has worked so well before? Very disappointed with their developers on this and so I will have to find a new app. UPDATE Landscape is back but the entire interface is still ridiculously bad compared to how great it was before, you really have ruined this app. It crashes constantly and you can’t do any of the things you could before - It’s also stupid that you are asking what people would like feature-wise to improve on this app.....EVERYTHING THAT WAS IN THE PREVIOUS VERSION BEFORE YOU RUINED IT!!!!! so the review stays at 1 star -Bad step backwards like almost everyone has said. WAKE UP CANVA! I’m using something else now on the iPad..Version: 3.2.0

UX team should be ashamedSpent the last 30 mins looking for a way to mute videos. Still no luck. Will have to pull out my laptop in the middle of the subway. Awful discoverability of the most basic features..Version: 4.29.0

It was good when it worked.Started using this about two years ago. It was initially brilliant and worked perfectly - very fast, great features and seemed reliable so I subscribed to the pro version but now I would no longer recommend it because in recent months both the app and website usually fail to load so it has become unusable. Canva have not managed to resolve this as yet although they did respond and manage to get it working almost correctly for a short while after I contacted them. For me personally the user experience bears no resemblance to the quality of service advertised which is a shame as it could be an amazing app..Version: 3.97.1

Photo FoldersMay 2019: Thanks for the response, but I don’t use the app much, so I probably won’t bother contacting you. You didn’t even say whether I’m supposed to have access to custom folders or not. I’m referring to folders you create on your PC and sync to your iPhone. Should I be able to access those? Some apps don’t allow it. Thx. Jan 2019: I wish I could try out more designs and features, but I just have no patience for the extremely rare app that doesn’t give the user access to their custom photo albums (folders you transfer to your iPhone through iTunes). Am I really the only person who uses these albums? Because I’m always shocked when an app somehow doesn’t consider access to them important. Sometimes this can be the result of a glitch in the app. I have the same issue with Messenger, and used to have this problem with Facebook, but it was finally corrected. So if the problem is on my end, let me know, and I’ll add more stars to my rating. You can email me at “heatherlandry” through Gmail if you want to..Version: 3.4.0

Good but too many bugsCanva is great but lately it is so buggy that I can no longer use it to make posts. 1. Downloading a post with transparent logo but once downloaded it’s without the transparency . The only way I can get the post I’ve created is screenshot it and crop . 2. Adding images I have saved, they upload as the screenshot and not the cropped image. When you try to re-size you completely lose the main part of the image. These two things aside from others have made it difficult to create posts and I have to change my idea esp with photos, making the posts bland..Version: 3.41.1

New Version is not worth itI used to LOVEEEEEEE Canva. I did all of my real estate marketing graphics with it and I was really impressed with the product and the ease of use. After the update to iPhone and iPad the app has been crashing and flickering between pages. I feel the new version allows for less customization and doesn’t use all of the screen space on my iPad Pro which feels like I’m straining to see all the details of my designs. Other annoying things like having to use the search feature to find items like “lines” make this new version almost not worth using. **UPDATE** still using Canva, but still not happy with the ever-changing interface. Y’all are really desperate to get money these days. Now, I can’t even pick a font without having to navigate between free fonts and premium fonts (the free fonts used to be listed at the top, the premium fonts at the bottom. Now, they’re all mixed in). I guess this is what happens when your fav apps start charging users money. I just don’t have a reason to pay a monthly subscription for this yet....and I see there was some sort of security breach for paying users SMH.Version: 3.28.0

Having IssuesI have canva pro and for the last week it hasn’t not been working properly. Trying to get help has not helped at all. I even came to the App Store in hopes of contacting support, it just takes me back to the app and an extensive array of self help options. If I could fix it myself I wouldn’t be coming to ask for support. A design I’ve been using forever has changed a design element and it shows on the color screen the proper color, yet it’s black. Now I tried to make a new design and it showed “canva” with lines through it even though I have a pro account. I closed the design and came back and like my other design the rectangle is black even though it shows the color it should be. I would rather not come write a bad review as I use canva a lot and until recently it was working great. This is happening on my ipad. Canva on a phone is absolutely horrible, but it’s usually good on my ipad. I would really just appreciate help fixing this error. I would recommend a way for people to contact you if there is a problem. An easy way to contact for help..Version: 4.1.0

SCAMMED $1400!!!They charged my cc $1400 for their yearly pro sub but I didn’t sub! And when I go on my account it doesn’t even have the pro! I messaged support almost 3 weeks ago and Chantelle wrote back that someone will look into it, 3 weeks later and nobody had gotten back to me! This is a scam seriously! I need my money back!.Version: 3.127.0

Not really an appThis is meant to be used on a computer or laptop not a phone or tablet, is extremely frustrating when you are trying to arrange or even type your text and it will not let you change the size of the boxes or when you are moving the text over and it slants the whole box or flips it over and you can’t flip it back. The undo button doesn’t undo anything and you can’t grab the handles of the boxes to resize or the handles of the highlighted text to copy and paste. I did like the guidelines so that you can line everything up and the templates have an amazing selection.Version: 3.66.2

Improvements have made it worseThis was a very good app. Some limitations but did a very good job despite these limits and could produce an excellent product, even kept at free choice only. The new improved version may give you more options in certain areas but the new layout and functionality is worse. It lacks the intuition and ease of use that the old format made so great to use. It has also made some previous options, such as the use of logos with transparent backgrounds, a ‘pro’ only option, limiting a users options unless money is spent. Will be using much less and looking for a different app that was more in tune with the older version. Shame..Version: 3.95.0


🙂 Canva: Design, Photo & Video Positive Reviews
Is Canva: Design, Photo & Video not working?

Canva: Design, Photo & Video works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Canva: Design, Photo & Video.

⛔   Canva: Design, Photo & Video Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Canva: Design, Photo & Video
DepositOnHand negative reviews, comments
DepositOnHand Negative ReviewsVo TanFinance2022-04-22
Echternach negative reviews, comments
Echternach Negative ReviewsAdministration Communale de la Ville d'EchternachUtilities2022-04-22
Crazy Basketball Arena negative reviews, comments
Crazy Basketball Arena Negative ReviewsARDEVTEK YAZILIMGames2022-04-22
Amperry negative reviews, comments
Amperry Negative ReviewsTomorrow Tech s.r.lProductivity2022-04-22