Canva: Design, Photo & Video App Negative ReviewsCanva

Canva: Design, Photo & Video Negative Reviews

4.8
4.87495 star

Total 115 Negative Reviews

Canva: Design, Photo & Video App Complaints & User Negative Comments

Canva: Design, Photo & Video app received 115 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about canva: design, photo & video?

Please wait! Canva: Design, Photo & Video Facebook comments loading...



Really buggyI’ve been using this app on my phone or laptop for a while but recently it’s been really buggy and inconsistent. I struggle to be able to fade my picture backgrounds to enable there to be a colour fade, sometimes I can colour fade on the IOS app, sometimes I cannot. On the desktop version it’s hit and miss whether I can see that option button. Just recently the fonts (Josefin?) I’ve been using for my business recently seem to have changed or disappeared, and even when I open a previously designed asset to try and access it that way it’s different, so now I can’t maintain consistency in my social media! I get really frustrated with it! It has such potential but it has a lot of little things the developers need to sort like the above details. If someone could help me I’d greatly appreciate it!.Version: 3.21.0

HorriblePoor optimization, the app always crashes and the UI is bad..Version: 3.27.0

Mobile app glitchyThe app on my iPhone 12 is so glitchy these past few months. Won’t load and I reached out to canva and they said nothing is wrong. I power my device on and off and same scenario. It’s a great app once working..Version: 3.115.0

Canva is ok. 😐I really like canva as a graphics design tool. I know that this is not a professional app as the website is mostly based on templates but I don’t think it deserves as much hate like from a person who said this is a horrible app because it’s not professional. I believe that this is a really good for starters like me as I am only 12 and love it ONLY on the desktop for a few reasons, I know it's not meant for phones but I do and it works fine but the most annoying this is that the desktop and the app doesn't sink meditations! If you could add this feature because then if I have a request from someone to change a poster and I can't get to my computer I could just don't on my phone. Thanks for your time reading this..Version: 3.1.2

Good but room for improvementGood app for putting stuff quickly, most of designs are neat and good and some are very outdated and oldish which ok. I really enjoyed the Instagram story designs! And helped to put better stuff together with much less time. It’s made for mobile so it’s fine but the saved imaged qualities aren’t really good out of mobile, nor they look very good on high res devices at some instances. App has no zoom on canvas functions, which makes it’s annoying to edit some texts are bigger canvases specially if your canvas is filled with text and small stuff, it’s so hard to select and edit on iPhone X under such circumstances. Biggest issue that is holding me back for giving 4 star at the moment is crashes, many times it gives error “we can’t save your design” or saved images have misplaced text and images specially if it is dealing with multiple layers on top of each other. Other than these this app is actually very good..Version: 3.2.1

Annoying GlitchesLast year Canva worked really well on ipads. This yr it is terrible. It is obviously no longer designed for those of us who do most of our work on ipads, as is very frustrating to use..Version: 3.2.4

Horrible non responsive customer service0 stars Still no response even after posting this did as Canva staff said still nothing ?!? I paid for Canva Pro back in Feb it’s Now almost May I have contacted Canva pro countless times. I can not access Canva Pro on any device I originally got a response saying I don’t have Canva pro and to upgrade if I want to use it I sent my receipts and never heard from them. I have sent an new request every week to have this sorted with no response whatsoever $170 per year for something I can’t access and poor service. I planned to use it to do my work now that I have the time but can’t extremely unsatisfied!.Version: 3.52.0

Old Canva was betterI’ve been using this app for years and was immediately impressed by the quality. Then for some unknown reason, Canva felt the need to update it changing the layout and making it ten times harder to use. The editing process is extremely painful with many glitches and lag and can’t compare to the old one. The layout is extremely hard to use and whenever I am editing, I have to take breaks every few seconds so I don’t lose my mind! The buttons have changed and I can’t even select what I want to edit. What was the purpose of this? I thought updates were supposed make the app better NOT worse. This is not a case of a simple restart of the app as it is still laggy and horrible even after. Is there a way to revert back to the original and loveable Canva?.Version: 3.44.0

Mobile version is awfulBeautiful app in general with amazing templates. But the mobile version makes my job 10 times harder than it needs to be. I have a brand new, fully updated iPhone. The app should not be freezing on me nearly as often as it does. Highly considering cancelling my Pro membership..Version: 3.110.0

Perpetually, Pathologically, Pathetically Poor PerformanceLogging in, tapping buttons, staring at my iPhone are tasks that should be no problem for an app with Canva’s capabilities. Its bungling, deadbeat, perpetually buffering job performance stretches so far beyond the pale, it comes all the way back around to halfway competent! In roughly three years I’ve tried to use Canva I have been unable to accomplish practically nothing. Its ability to stall, crash, reject changes is unparalleled. It has failed at virtually every project I’ve tried used to it for. It is incapable of providing even the minimal amount of functionality necessary to even be considered useful for anything... Originally my requirements for the app were minor and its failure to satisfy them was noted. This resulted in a pattern of continued poor performance. Canva displayed the absolute worst performance of any app I’ve used. I do not overlook statistical anomalies such as this and I wished to see how deep its pathological avoidance of performance would go. Suffice it to say, left to its own monitoring, with no reckoning for poor performance, it has accomplished nothing..Version: 3.83.0

Would be good butThrough out editing the app suddenly closes down. Even if you manage to get though the editing process, during saving it closes again and all your process is lost!.Version: 3.20.0

Great app poor serviceCanva is one of those apps that can change your life when everything works correctly. It has endless ways to develop your business and personal digital workings. It’s something I recommend all the time, until a year ago when I experience my first double charges. Attempting to contact the team I became frustrated with the automated responses, the break down of the ‘team system’ is not clear and you could wind up paying more that you expect with little or no help on resolving the issue. Months later I decided to pay for the year (give it a second chance) because surely paying for the year would mean no extra charges. Unfortunately 1 month after so this, apparently a subscription was set up because I opened the app on my phone and 6 months later I realise I had also been paying a monthly subscription on top of a yearly subscription. One directly and then one through apple on 2 different cards, my business and my personal and still no one can tel how or why this happens. This app is great, until someone makes one with great customer service alongside it. It seem the most protective way for me to use this app is on my laptop only which is slightly inconvenient..Version: 3.114.0

Great app...HOWEVERI would love to give Canva 5 stars, however it can be highly frustrating. Especially when you have created items and paid for content. Overall it is a fantastic app with some great features and it is really easy to use. However, over the past few months there has been an issue with saving items and the preview of the saved item does not appear to be the same as the actual saved design. At first I was told to delete and re-install the app (on several occasions), of which 1) is annoying and inconvenienf and 2) the engineers just need to fix the bugs within the app! The help and support team are great when they are able to respond, but i reported an issue regard the app (which incurred a cost) 5 days ago and still waiting...once they fix the bug issues and get things right it will be well worth 5 stars!.Version: 3.1.0

Cool but annoyingThe app is cool and it’s easy enough to use. But it’s very annoying like I made a picture and the video disappeared when I saved it to my camera (I was using the video for a picture). You also have to crop the picture if needed before you open up canva because it likes to never notice the picture is cropped and use the original one. They don’t make it easy to crop pictures the way you want in canva and use them the way you want. The app also likes to turn the pictures (my picture was horizontal but canva fipped the angle to vertical but left the horizontal) idk if that makes sense but after canva does it they make it impossible to get it back how I wanted it like literally impossible even when I delete the whole design and come back to try again the picture is the same and it’s like what!!!! That’s not even the way the picture goes you can’t even see both eyes just one is zoomed up and won’t move so irritating!! And I pay for this like really come on..Version: 3.99.0

Terrible UpdateThe new update has removed every feature that actually made the app bearable. Would recommend only sticking to the desktop version because this update is probably the hardest to use ever. It’s a struggle to even add one of my own images to a design and duplicating images is now removed. Nearly every feature is gone..Version: 3.1.2

What Happened in the Update?I loved Canva up until this latest update. It’s a completely different format. I can’t make heads or tails of the features. Nothing is as it was. I can’t drop in a photo and resize it to any size, large or small like I could do before. Navigating around the app is confusing. It’s a real mess. I’m so disappointed. Update.... it’s worse than ever.... Unbelievably frustrating... it’s so unresponsive and seems to do whatever it wants instead of what I would like to do.... I quit in sheer frustration... JUNK! I believe it’s a ploy to force the user to upgrade... So bad!.Version: 3.31.0

I loved it but now...So I am a student and I used this app for a business project that we had to do last year. At that time, I loved Canva. It’s had great designs and it was easy to use. I finished my design for a logo and a business card in one day. I got it again (after I deleted it for storage on my iPad) and it look pretty much the same. But now it’s very laggy and I have to get out and back in again for me to open a design I want. Even if I do that though, every time I want to change or edit a text and after I get out of the keyboard, it doesn’t come to the full screen and so there’s like a white rectangle on the bottom of the screen. This might not have been a major thing for me but it didn’t let me use the buttons/ actions on the top of the screen (like changing the colour and font and size etc). I hope you could fix this very soon because I need to make a logo but it’s getting too laggy and frustrating for me..Version: 3.40.0

I want to say I love this app...Easy to use, and makes great looking graphics. However incredibly glitchy (using my iPad Pro). If you have multiple pages, every time you edit text in one page, once you click done it skips to the very last page of the file. Annoying when you have 30 pages - also this is the limit you can have in one project which is a bit impractical. The more I use it the more glitches like this I’m seeing. I have to use it to finish this project I’m working on but I doubt I will use again because it has been too frustrating and honestly, takes twice as long to deal with all the issues.Version: 3.10.0

Keeps crashingThe first time I opened this app it froze. Searched google and decided to close all other windows as advised. Still not working. Restarted my iPad and went straight to Canva. Worked fine for around 30 mins then started bugging then froze again. As you can imagine this is INFURIATING when I am working to a strict schedule to present my clients with their brochures in time; I . cannot keep restarting my iPad every 30 mins. Was recommended this software by a client however I don’t think it will be something I use in the future. Update: After it first crashed after restarting it is now stuck frozen. I have tried restarting multiple times however it has logged me out. After signing back in it is still frozen; I can only exit the app and am not able to navigate inside the app..Version: 3.75.0

Challenging to learnHaving a bit of trouble learning how it works..Version: 3.108.0

Finally gave up on paid subscriptionI’ve been using Canva for over two years, and had the paid subscription for the past year. I used the mobile version almost exclusively, and it had issues more often than it actually worked as expected. I wrote a review one time and attempted to get help only to be told “we can’t replicate the issue”, and coincidentally, there was an update after I submitted the issue that fixed the problem. It crashes, features don’t perform the way they should, most recently, it failed repeatedly to save a very simple graphic over multiple attempts in a 24 hour period. I’ve cancelled the subscription and will be using other apps that are more dependable. Not to mention it seems as though the “free” illustration options improved under the paid service-items I don’t recall being able to use when I wasn’t paying were now showing as though they were available for free...confusing, and such a disappointment because I do like the simplicity of the app..Version: 3.21.0

New update is an issue!!After this latest update I have had issue after issue with downloads 😫... It comes up with “we are unable to download your design. Canva experienced a technical issue...” Oh my gosh it’s so frustrating... Please can you rectify ASAP!! There are so many times it’s crashing, it won’t let me select individual pages to download and sometimes it won’t save changes that I have made. I have contacted Canva via social media and email but not had any response... Before this I loved the app it was consistently great but now it’s messing up all the time I can’t rely on it when I need to create content. I am looking at other options..Version: 3.97.1

For Desktop use onlySeriously do not download this app it is the definition of pure frustration. Just for a second imagine the most irritating editing experience possible with random things happening and aweful glitches. I am a calm person who is young and very well versed with technology and Im telling you only download this app if you want a new phone because you will smash your current one..Version: 3.29.1

Charged and denied a refund!The App is quite good and user friendly. However, I subscribed to what was a free trail for 7 days then £3.99 per month after. It’s been a few days since I subscribed to the pro plus and the money has been taken from my account! I have cancelled the subscription as it doesn’t unlock any images and still have to pay £1.99 for the individual images I use?? Also says search 60,000 plus images but then states there’s over a million plus when unlocked? Really confused :-/. Contacted Apple and the automated service online says not deemed as a refund?! Why ask to fill out a form and auto reply is no refund?.Version: 3.2.4

Good - but there are some huge flawsThe pros of this app include the professional style documents that you can create. They look well made and I am overall very happy with the result. However... They are a nightmare to create on this app. I am using the newest iPad Pro with pencil (so there is precision) but everything I click just “bounces” off. For instance, if I try and click a text box, it will highlight and then try and remove random photos from the page. There is also the issue of the “zoom” every time I click text on screen. I really don’t like having to write text where I can only see 2-3 words max before it trails off because the letters are too big. It’s only by clicking off the whole screen that you can get back to see what you wrote - only to find a spelling error and having to “zoom” back into the words, and not being able to find it again. Another issue is resizing! Every SINGLE time I try and move something on screen, it thinks I want to resize and so it takes me twice the amount of time to move, resize, shrink back down and put where I originally wanted it. 🤦🏼‍♀️ I really do like the quality of the products, but I couldn’t imagine paying for it when it’s just not user-friendly. Maybe I’ll try my laptop next time....Version: 3.52.0

Appalling app to use nowI previously had no issues at all adding my watermark to pictures but now it constantly shows a solid white background on all my watermarks. I have checked it’s not an issue with my watermark png file by using it in another app, no problems, it’s just your app that is frustrating me so much. I’m glad I’m not paying for Canva, it’s a ludicrous amount of money per year for an app that is so unreliable. I’ll be looking for another app to use because your app makes doing basic designs impossible. You also don’t seem to be working on any of the issues many people are highlighting in the reviews which isn’t good at all..Version: 3.87.0

Great app but...I use an iPhone XR and while Canva was fine for about 4 days, suddenly I couldn’t use iMessage and to send regular texts was iffy to say the least. My phone and apps are always up to date, so after about an hour of faffing around with settings on my phone and before doing anything drastic, I uninstalled the last app I had installed, (Canva). The very second it had gone from my phone, my friends were all hit with a barrage of iMessages that had been waiting in line to be sent. The app was fantastic while it lasted, but I’ll just stick to Canva on my PC’s web browser from now on. FYI, the internet for everything else worked just fine, such as social media, Safari web browser, everything. Just not iMessage or texts..Version: 3.50.0

Can’t switch accountsApp is ok - just wish we could switch user accounts on the actual app..Version: 2.8.6

Improvements have made it worseThis was a very good app. Some limitations but did a very good job despite these limits and could produce an excellent product, even kept at free choice only. The new improved version may give you more options in certain areas but the new layout and functionality is worse. It lacks the intuition and ease of use that the old format made so great to use. It has also made some previous options, such as the use of logos with transparent backgrounds, a ‘pro’ only option, limiting a users options unless money is spent. Will be using much less and looking for a different app that was more in tune with the older version. Shame..Version: 3.95.0

Canva wrecked it on the iPad and iPhoneCanva 1.0 is awesome for both desktop, iPhone and iPad (iOS). Nothing was wrong with them. Since Canva 2.0 has come out, only the desktop version has improved, but the the iOS version has become more confusing with less features. Now you cannot copy text or elements, bring elements or texts forward or backward, look at your files, resizing a square to a rectangle and too many other problems I have discovered. If Canva made the layout of the iOS version the same as the desktop version, like in Canva 1.0, it be much easier to find things and use the tools on Canva. The only pro with the iOS version is that is more simple..Version: 3.2.3

Slow/Not loadingIm designing an invitation and wanting to design a few different ones. The first one was great and super easy! Now trying to design a second one i can change font fine but if i tap the background or images it just gives me the loading symbol but nothing ever loads. Please fix. Your app just went from 4 stars to 2..Version: 3.1.0

Would not recommendI was asked to use Canva to create content for a work newsletter. I have found it to be absolutely terrible, it’s caused me no end of stress. The UI is not particularly clear, the selection and moving tools are virtually non-existent, the template I was asked to use de-saturates all my photos and there is no easy way to reverse this, it’s hard to move things around and scroll through pages and far too easy to accidentally move something when you’re trying to scroll (again, moving and selection tools!) and there seems to be no way to easily apply consistent formatting. The marquees and boxes for text are overly complicated and difficult to work with but worst of all an error message pops up literally every 30 seconds saying my work cannot be saved! And it sometimes is and sometimes isn’t! Add to this the fact that my colleagues can easily overwrite my files and folders accidentally, canva has wasted hours of my time and I have nothing to show for it. Will not be subscribing. Furious..Version: 3.47.1

Not good nowI love this app, it’s fantastic but today it updated and everything has changed. Cannot find anything, last version on iPad was fab as you could see everything on the one screen. Now it won’t turn to landscape and this just makes life difficult. Can’t see how to access my photo library. Last version was better Canva, please reverse, this app is now virtually unusable! Cannot drop photos in frames, can’t copy, tapping the screen does nothing most of the time, the vertical screen thing is just silly, much better when all the options were down the side, takes ages to find any features from the old style. Totally user unfriendly and a massive step back from what it was before! I reported this to Canva days ago, no response as usual, yet you tell us to report it??? If you try to find out how the hell to operate this, it shows you the last version (we know how to use that, it was fab!) show us how to use this stupid one or better still get rid of it! What’s the point in making something everyone clearly loved and found so easy to use, a hundred times worse and so bad everyone will find something better. Disappointed in the response from you on this one Canva! iPad users once again have to deal with ridiculous changes to accommodate laptop and iPhone users..Version: 3.1.0

Hate the new setupCanva recently had an update that changed the hud and how canva works please change it back because I won’t be using canva until they do. I know I sound really grumpy when I say this but the old canva was was way better and was way easier to learn please change it back. Thanks for reading.Version: 3.1.0

The new updateI have updated several times and each time I try to access the app I have to update again. Then it only opens the website . This app is already frustrating on a good day with its lack capacity to interpret video and some imagery. Almost ready to delete..Version: 3.111.0

DO NOT USE/BUY PRO FOR THIS. THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY AND LEAVE YOU WITH NOTHING. THIEVES!No pro & all go - I’d give this 0 stars if it let me! Last month I purchased CanvaPro features. The app entices you with a free 2 week trial for a yearly subscription. After 2 weeks I no longer have pro features. The yearly subscription is under my Apple ID, numerous receipts of purchase, so I try a step further. Emailing their support I explain my situation and am told they’ve been “having an issue with some of the pro accounts registering”. They ask for proof of purchase, ask for the email you’d like it under and then you hear NOTHING. I gave it another week...no status change or response so I emailed again. Another person from support “Jahmie” tells me to CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION AND DON'T BOTHER TO RESUBSCRIBE BECAUSE THE SYSTEM WILL REGISTER MY PAYMENT. Spoiler- I go to use my features tonight and NO PRO. I CHECK UNDER MY SUBSCRIPTIONS AND IT IS NOT THERE, THE SYSTEM HAS REMEMBERED NOTHING, AND RESTARTED NOTHING. NOTHING I WAS ASSURED CAME TO. Another spoiler - THERE WAS NO REFUND, THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY, CONVINCINGLY GIVE YOU THE RUN AROUND AND THEN DROP OFF THE FACE OF THE EARTH. NO FEATURES FOR YOUR BUCK. DISGUSTING SCAM THIS APP IS AND THE SUPPORT STAFF PULLING THE STRINGS ARE EVEN MORE DISTURBING. 180 DOLLARS GONE. DO NOT DOWNLOAD. THIEVES!.Version: 3.44.0

BRING BACK OLD CANVAI used to use CANVA for all my editing needs, for flyers, posters, Facebook and media banners and poster ect, now I can’t do hardly anything I could with this app since the new update. I have to look else where as I can’t design the same and this is such a shame as CANVA had everything and was so easy to use. Just click and drop and pretty much sorted, now that’s all gone. I can’t drop photos into frames. I can’t seem to find anything I need like before. It just doesn’t work and I’m now in desperate need of a new app that can perform the same as the old CANVA. Some times things shouldn’t be messed about with and CANVA was one of those that was just perfect before. Please reconsider changing it back to before the update because I would be more than happy to start using it again, till then you have lost a faithful and happy customer. Please listen to your customers..Version: 3.2.1

Photo FoldersMay 2019: Thanks for the response, but I don’t use the app much, so I probably won’t bother contacting you. You didn’t even say whether I’m supposed to have access to custom folders or not. I’m referring to folders you create on your PC and sync to your iPhone. Should I be able to access those? Some apps don’t allow it. Thx. Jan 2019: I wish I could try out more designs and features, but I just have no patience for the extremely rare app that doesn’t give the user access to their custom photo albums (folders you transfer to your iPhone through iTunes). Am I really the only person who uses these albums? Because I’m always shocked when an app somehow doesn’t consider access to them important. Sometimes this can be the result of a glitch in the app. I have the same issue with Messenger, and used to have this problem with Facebook, but it was finally corrected. So if the problem is on my end, let me know, and I’ll add more stars to my rating. You can email me at “heatherlandry” through Gmail if you want to..Version: 3.4.0

New updates make app uselessI’m a long-time Canva user and have the yearly business account, which I use often. I was thrilled when they first came out with a mobile app and have also used this frequently and had it work fine. However, in the past month or so they have introduced new updates to the app which have made it completely useless. It crashes every 30 seconds when you are trying to edit (not an exaggeration!), so you can’t use it to make any new projects. I often use it on the go to make small edits to Instagram templates for my company’s social media accounts, but even something as simple as editing a color causes it to crash. I usually buckle through and after many crashes and swear words I can get the minor edits done, but then when I actually go to save my project it will export without any of the new edits and I end up with an old version of the file. I’ve taken to screenshotting my final project in order to use it. Super frustrating, and I hope the developers fix these issues soon. Even my husband knows how much I hate the app issues because I complain about it every time I try to use it!.Version: 3.1.2

Come on Canva sort it out!The tool itself is amazing on the laptop. But on the iPad it's a total pain in the ar**. It's insanely slow, so instead of writing the content on Canva you have to type it up first and paste it in. Then it can't cope with that and freezes. Then you decide that after all this time we can only use Canva in portrait mode! So my iPad can't sit on the desk (with cover on) it has to be on my lap with the charger at the bottom. Bad posture and neck issues. I used to adore this app for work. Not any more. I'm on the hunt for a new editing tool. Sorry Canva this is your worst update. (She types with a crick in her neck as her iPad can't be on he desk).Version: 3.1.0

Love/Hate relationshipSoooo if you don’t know it now you know Canva has a website too, that’s how I started off with Canva designs. Its AMAZING. Really great compared to other design apps. The website is great too! But the app is exceptionally the best at freezing and LAGGING. WEOW this app knows how to be slow. If you don’t mind taking 10-15 mins out of your time to do something that would take 2 mins to do max usually, then it’s great! If you’re impatient then...yeah no just go on the pc😂😂.Version: 3.16.0

No help!I’ve reached out to Canva twice, and it’s been three weeks and I still haven’t heard from them. I had the free version but wanted to do a trial for the upgraded version for my business. I saw they had a 30 day business trial, and yet, when I clicked on the trial period it only gave me two weeks of trial. And on top of that the trial upgrade didn’t even work for me: Every time I wanted to use one of the upgraded features their app wouldn’t let me, and kept on asking me to opt in for the trial, which I already had. It kept on saying error and that I already signed up for the trial even though it didn’t work. I reached out to Canva to see if they could help me. But no, no response back. It’s been three weeks now and not even a peep. The “trial” ended and I forgot to cancel it, so on top of it not working I also got charged $ for something that doesn’t work. I canceled it for next month so that I won’t get charged for something that doesn’t work. Very disappointed and a waste of money. Too bad because I really wanted to try it out for my business and see how useful Canva would be for my brand. Turns out not useful at all..Version: 3.93.0

What has happened ?Ever since the last Apple and Canva update I cannot log in to my account ??? I purchased a Pro Monthly subscription and the very next day lost access to Canva??? I keep getting the message ‘cannot reach Canva servers please check network settings’. I’m not having problems with any other apps, have made no changes on my end .... but cannot log in !?!? Obviously Inhave cancelled the subscription but as I’ve had only a few days use of my first months paid subscription I would expect this to refunded or a free month offered once the problem is rectified. I’ve never had problems with Canva before and have previously thought it was brilliant but ..... what the heck has happened ??? Not happy Jan..Version: 3.53.0

Constant bugs ... still waiting on it to work with iPad Pro!I love Canva on the desktop, a wonderful mid range design resource that I find myself reaching for constantly. I’ve been using it on the go with my iPad Pro recently and have been incredibly frustrated. Slow load times, slower response times when editing. Sometimes it stalls, occasionally it crashes completely. In addition, the more projects you add, the slower it gets. It is now at the point where it’s almost unusable which is hugely frustrating. Nothing worse than coming to rely on something, and then having to consider an alternative when you’re committed. I’ve tried troubleshooting. I ensure I’m only running it on its own, no other apps humming away in the background. Restarting countless times, reinstalling etc. Always get back to the same place I started. I have a 2018 maxed out iPad Pro, it should cope with high demand apps like this without even trying. When are you going to stamp out these bugs?!?!?!!?!?! In response to DEV answer to my review: did you actually read the review? Your form letter suggested each of the things that I had ALREADY OUTLINED in my review!! What’s the point of responding if you’re not going to read my comments?? Disappointed..Version: 3.1.2

Help!Every time I try to enlarge text the screen crashes..Version: 2.8.6

Security problemHi everyone I just received a message that my email has been sold on the dark web and it’s coming from Canva.com Be careful and change your password immediately.Version: 3.20.0

NO customer serviceI love this app and what I can do with it from a design perspective. That said, the customer service is horrible. I had to switch the ownership in a business account when an employee left and we could never get it completed. We basically had to trash 3 years of designs and start over. We went back and forth via email with them but there was always something else they needed. Days went by between emails and every email was if we had never communicated. We spent 6 weeks trying to jump thru hoops to no avail. And, of course, there is no phone number to call for support. It was honestly one of the most frustrating customer service experiences in many years. Just make sure to setup work accounts in the owners name because if u set them up under an employee email and they leave u are pretty much screwed. There is no easy way to copy the designs all over to another account. Again— love the product but they need to offer reasonable timely service for what should be easy issues..Version: 3.88.0

Has sadly gone downhillI used to LOVE Canva and used it all the time to design posters and digital notices etc. For approx 6 months there’s been an issue where the photograph quality is lost, however; images that look sharp in camera are very low res when loaded into Canva. And even if your design looks perfect on screen in the app, when you save it to your Camera Roll it loses the quality. I’ve even taken to using screenshots of the design in Canva and then cropping them to use online, because it’s the only way of keeping any kind of image quality. Updates haven’t made any difference. Such a shame, I hope the developers can sort out the issue..Version: 3.40.0

Good but glitchesI have experienced time and time again where certain elements won't work, and some things even disappear while editing. Currently in the process of making a flyer and the picture just disappears into thin air. Nothing that I've done could've caused this as I've tried to fix the issue to no avail. There have been times that I tried to put my logo on an image, and on Canva it will show as transparent and look how it's supposed to, but then when you go to save it has a white background(??) and i'm not sure why when I know it uploaded as a PNG file. There have also been instances where something looks one way when I save it, but somehow goes wonky during the download process because it looks different once in the camera roll, and for this reason I sometimes have to screenshot the artwork just to save the integrity of it. I will continue to use but if there is any way to fix these glitches that would make my user experience much smoother..Version: 3.74.0

New update ruined mobile user experienceBeen a fan of Canva for a long time. Used to be an easy ans sleek experience to create my invoices. New update made text editing next un unusable. Very janky, frustrating an wasting a lot of time. Why did you have to change something that was already great? Stop ruining good products with unnecessary updates. Please!.Version: 3.26.0

Customer Service is horribleI wish I had good things to say. I’ve been using this app monthly and paying for monthly pro features. This month however, although nothing has changed on my end, I do not have access to the features anymore even though they took the payment from my account. I’ve reached out to customer service 4 times which in itself has been overly difficult to find a way to get in touch with them. When someone finally responds and they ask me for information for proof of payment, which I have, and I reply I send it to them - they stop responding. So I am paying for a service I cannot get access too and I cannot cancel because they say I don’t have pro features, yet they withdrew money from my account for the service. There is also no number to call in to speak to someone in person. Horrible customer service..Version: 3.81.0

New update: why?I believe that the functionality of the design has gone down with the new interface update. Viewing my projects was way easier in the previous design. I find it harder to add in my own logos from external applications. The reason I loved this App was because I could be creative while on the go with my iPad or iPhone but now I will have to return to using the Website version to make the process easier on me which is not favorable. Please don't prioritize drastic design changes that sacrifice simple but helpful shortcuts like: the grid feature that directed placement of your designs in a geometric symmetry with the overall design, having user-friendly editing for mobile devices that allows you to view all tabs of editing possibilities, and having easy capability of zooming in and out of your design. And every time I open a design up the program changes placement and color of everything on the page and I have to exit and re-enter the design MULTIPLE times before it even becomes similar to what I had saved last. Overall, incredible application but I cannot stand the newest update because of all the difficulties it has brought to my creative process..Version: 3.1.0

Inconsistent and disappointingWhen I first downloaded this app I was pleased with the outcomes, all the templates are gorgeous. BUT, as I continued using it I noticed MANY issues with the app, starting with the app not saving my videos correctly and instead just saves them as images, therefore I can’t save my video that I spent so long creating. Another issue is that sometimes it won’t let me save anything at all because it glitches out, this is not only frustrating but a huge inconvenience. I understand creating a successful app may be difficult but this is ridiculous..Version: 3.5.1

Lots of glitches, please fix!This is a great app but after have many layers in a project (pictures, shapes etc) the app will freeze for 5 seconds once a minute, also when you have lots of layers every time you open the thing again or even if you go off the app and go back on a few seconds later, a handful of layers for some reason change colour and some even go really blurry. To fix this I found that you have to select a text layer and go into it as if your going to change the text then go out. After that the undo button goes white and you press it a few times and it fixes some of the corrupt layers. Then you have to do that a couple more times depending on how much layers you have. This is a huge problem as I want to make things very detailed and look good and this requires many layers. I have an iPad Pro and I should not be getting the frame drops and freezing this app creates. PLEASE FIX THIS. Thanks for a great app, but the glitches are excruciatingly annoying..Version: 3.0.5

Super slow and laggyAt first this was a really good app but after a few minutes of using it it got super slow and I had to wait for ages to make a single change and it was very frustrating.Version: 3.7.0

Support help please!This app is excellent, however I was recently logged out and can no longer log back in without a message saying “error on our end”. Unable to contact app support either as I can’t get in the app. On phone or desktop. Help please!.Version: 3.115.0

New Update with many flawsThis app was initially a great app. It’s easy of use and the ability to edit on your mobile device was great. Unfortunately, with the new update there are many bugs which makes the app very frustrating. I find that I have to go back to the computer to do all my work. The app doesn’t save the changes I make to blurring images so nothing saves and I have to wait until I have a desktop to make the changes. Also, with the new web version, you can’t edit some of your designs in the app. You have to go to the web application. If someone shares a design with you, you can’t edit it on the mobile app. You have to go to a desktop. The mobile site forces you to use the mobile app so you can’t get around it and you have to wait and plan to have everything done on your desktop eliminating the convenience of a mobile app. Overall, I think the design options and what it has done for us who have little to design skill is great and I appreciate that, but the level of frustration with the mobile app is so frustrating!.Version: 3.2.1

No funciona bienCuando hay que guardar las imágenes se cierra la app o me apaga el teléfono.Version: 2.8.6

Always crashes!!!Even after my last review the app is still a shambles! As much as I used to love it all it does now is crash, I cannot get through anything and it is so frustrating. I am paying a monthly fee and I basically cannot use this thing, I have tried deleting and redownloading but it is still a joke and such a shame because I have recommended this to other friends who have businesses prior to all these problems. My last reply was some sort oflink which I see no improvement. Something needs to be done to sort out this problem as soon as possible. I am currently trying to edit my last project and 12mins later I am no better off as all it does after i change anything is freeze and crash As much as I love this app and I have even paid for the full version but every single time I use this on my phone it ALWAYS CRASHES!!! This means it takes me so long to create my business menu because it never saves what I have already done, so I am literally typing and designing one flyer for over 20minutes and this is not even the worst. I have the latest updates on my phone (iphone xs max), the latest update on the app also but this makes no difference. Please, please sort this out if possible as it is so frustrating that even now I have attempted to design another menu and it as froze and closed on my more than 5 times! Hence why I am writing this review :(.Version: 3.50.0

Great app but PLUS is extremely expensiveCanva is excellent. I’ve been using it for years and I am always satisfied. There are some minor annoyances but it’s good for the most part. I have had a lot of issues with Canva not saving my login accounts and as a result I’ve lost 3 accounts and around 200 designs, no matter what I do and who I contact, I cannot get into those accounts. It’s extremely annoying and needs to be fixed immediately. The mobile app also needs some UI work. I am switching to other cheaper apps because I wanted to get Canva Plus but it’s ridiculously expensive for a few simple features that I can circumvent easily. Why would I pay for a something when I can just go around it instead?! I highly recommend that Canva offer different levels of PLUS membership, offering more features as the monthly rate increases of course. I think at least 3 different programmes that allow people to only pay for what they need..Version: 3.41.1

Still some oddities in the systemEDIT: Previously, I had written a negative review saying that a recent update had essentially removed every feature of the app that I used for my designs, background color editing among this number. I am happy to say that, for the most part, those features have been restored. I am able to access and edit all my designs on my iPad, and the completion of the update has made usage fairly easy. However, there are still some large issues that need to be fixed which prevent me from giving this app five stars. For starters, I cannot access any templates on my iPad. If I click on the Templates button, nothing appears. I have tried this multiple times; every other tab under the + button works exactly as intended, but it has been a month or so now and I can’t access any templates. This is a pretty big issue for me; the vast majority of my designs use a specific template. The second issue I have is that I still cannot edit background colors on my iPad. This is also a large aspect of my designs, and right now that means I have to switch to my laptop to be able to actually get the design I want. I’d quickly change this review to five stars if these factors were fixed, but for now this remains a frustration for me..Version: 3.2.12

New Version is not worth itI used to LOVEEEEEEE Canva. I did all of my real estate marketing graphics with it and I was really impressed with the product and the ease of use. After the update to iPhone and iPad the app has been crashing and flickering between pages. I feel the new version allows for less customization and doesn’t use all of the screen space on my iPad Pro which feels like I’m straining to see all the details of my designs. Other annoying things like having to use the search feature to find items like “lines” make this new version almost not worth using. **UPDATE** still using Canva, but still not happy with the ever-changing interface. Y’all are really desperate to get money these days. Now, I can’t even pick a font without having to navigate between free fonts and premium fonts (the free fonts used to be listed at the top, the premium fonts at the bottom. Now, they’re all mixed in). I guess this is what happens when your fav apps start charging users money. I just don’t have a reason to pay a monthly subscription for this yet....and I see there was some sort of security breach for paying users SMH.Version: 3.28.0

Convenient but has some issuesThe Canva app is pretty convenient. I like having access to my projects on the go and it’s very useful to be able to see how something will show up on a phone/tablet. But there are still some limitations and issues. The most annoying has to be accessing your photo library. I use the app on my phone and before uploading a photo to Canva I like to use other apps, or even just the built in editing on my phone, to rotate, crop, and alter my photos slightly. I then save these to my phone’s photo library. The thing is, when I open my photo library in Canva these changes are never reflected instead showing me unedited versions of my photos or not showing newer photos at all. It’s either a massive delay (an hour or more) or the changes are never reflected and I end up using Canva on my computer anyway. If they could fix this issue the app would be close to perfect..Version: 3.81.0

Good but too many bugsCanva is great but lately it is so buggy that I can no longer use it to make posts. 1. Downloading a post with transparent logo but once downloaded it’s without the transparency . The only way I can get the post I’ve created is screenshot it and crop . 2. Adding images I have saved, they upload as the screenshot and not the cropped image. When you try to re-size you completely lose the main part of the image. These two things aside from others have made it difficult to create posts and I have to change my idea esp with photos, making the posts bland..Version: 3.41.1

Not Good With TextMy rating is for this app, not the Canva service. The Canva service and templates are great, but in this app it’s frustratingly difficult to move the cursor around to edit text. This is partly due to the limitations of touchscreen input not being able to recognize user intent, but the app should, for instance, assume that you intend to simply move the cursor within the text field you are already editing before it determines you want to resize a large solid background element behind it, and zooms out to accommodate, making it difficult to get back to where you were. It is also harder than it should be to zoom in because the same gesture is used to resize objects, and there are usually objects all over a graphically-intensive document. Something like this happens a dozen times in a row, and then you quit the app to go write a bad review 😕 This app is okay for a quick project with a limited number of graphical objects and not much text, but it needs to be a lot more precise to take full advantage of the Canva service..Version: 3.41.0

AssistanceI find it frustrating that I have paid for the Pro version but doesn’t allow me to access any of the Pro features and there is no way of getting help. Very disappointed.Version: 3.111.0

CRASHES 3/4 OF THE TIME!!Let me start by saying Canva is an amazing app and the fact that we get this level of customisability for free is amazing. However, lately, the app crashes up to 75% of the time when I open it. It doesn’t respond to anything I do and then maybe after 2 minutes, it will perform the first action I told it to perform and then after another minute the next. It is really annoying because not only does this happen but when it finally crashes and closes, none of the work I did BEFORE it started lagging saves. I don’t know if this is because of the update or anything but I know it didn’t do this before. I am also using an iPad Pro so I know it is not because of performance issues. PLEASE, PLEASE FIX THIS!.Version: 3.77.0

The update ruined everythingI used to really like this app, and I would use it all the time like 9 months ago, and I’ve been using it since, just not as much because it’s changed a lot and it’s getting so hard and annoying to work with now. First of all, the college lay out I would use the most is no longer on the app, which makes me really mad since it was my favorite one. Secondly, whenever I save something, it saves completely different than what I originally had. It takes me opening and saving it again 3 more times to get close to how I wanted it to save in the first place. Lastly, editing is getting SO annoying and hard now. Before, editing a picture within a collage was really easy, just double tapping and zooming in or out. Last month, whenever I double tapped the picture, there was a lot of pictures and lines overlapping each other which made it really confusing and annoying to edit, but now, I can’t even do that. Whenever I double tap a picture now, it takes up the space of the entire collage and it doesn’t even let me edit it. It doesn’t let me zoom in, out, or even let me move it around, it just goes back to how it was. This is really stressing me out, and I use to really love this app. Please let me know if there’s a way to fix this, because it’s very hard to use the app for all these reasons..Version: 3.2.12

Disappointed. Is it just the update?!?I really wanted to love this app. I created a small project before and the experience was good. I have to agree with others that the recent update for iPad is not good. As I’m trying to work on a presentation, I find the iPad app is incredibly frustrating to use now. Changing the text on a page template requires severe tapping or holding to bring up the edit fields. And when you click done, each time the window closes and takes you to the last page instead of the template you were working on. It’s taking three times as long to finish something so simple. Also the template “layout” I want to use doesn’t show up on the iPad. So I had to add the template to my designs in the online version in order to see it on iPad. Giving up on the iPad version and going to use the online version on desktop to finish the project I started. But to say the least, I’m disappointed because I am looking for a good iPad app that has the creativity and functionality..Version: 3.2.4

Not really an appThis is meant to be used on a computer or laptop not a phone or tablet, is extremely frustrating when you are trying to arrange or even type your text and it will not let you change the size of the boxes or when you are moving the text over and it slants the whole box or flips it over and you can’t flip it back. The undo button doesn’t undo anything and you can’t grab the handles of the boxes to resize or the handles of the highlighted text to copy and paste. I did like the guidelines so that you can line everything up and the templates have an amazing selection.Version: 3.66.2

The latest update on iPad 3.1.0 is pantsIf I had realised that the update was going to make it function the same as it does on iPhone, I would not have done the update. I don’t use the iPhone version because it just doesn’t work as well. Main reasons for being pants: when you insert a photo, it automatically gets set as the background and you can’t seem to make it smaller. Very annoying. Also when adding anything, then you want to add a second, similar thing, you have to click through all the options again, instead of the side menu staying on where you were, like it did on the previous version of the app. Made more annoying by the fact that you can’t choose to just switch back the the previous version!.Version: 3.1.0

Really love Canva with a few exceptionsThere are so many great templates, and it is fairly easy to use, especially for the basic designing. There are a few design options that I still can’t figure out, including using frames. Also, their Help menu is kind of hot & cold; either very helpful or totally useless. Customer Service is pretty good, but there’s a delay of course. My biggest disappointment is that as of July 2021, there is still not a single template for 2022 Calendars! I’ve inquired about this THREE times and am told they’ll be released LATE this year!!! Don’t they understand that if someone is doing a calendar for the next year, they need time to design it, get it to the printer, have it printed, do pre-sales and finally sell the final calendars starting in about October?!!! It’s ridiculous to release templates LATE in a year, especially when we pretty much know how all of the dates in a year are going to align for say, FOREVER! Using this feature was one of the main reasons I pay for Gold and yet it’s going to end of being useless to me..Version: 3.110.0

I wish it would be betterI am a student that uses Canva as a tool to make my school projects look better and at first, I loved it. Everything was fast, easy to understand and great in general. But I am using the iPad version of canva. In the past year or so, there has been updates, but it has just gotten worse each time. The first big update was confusing, making it hard for me to access things like images or even to type up a small text without it exiting for some unknown reason or it being difficult to move selected things around. These updates have made me not rely on canva as much and the only reason why I use it is for the aesthetics, but every time I come back to it, it probably takes me a few hours just to get a poster laid out nicely. It is frustrating but I hope that it will get better because I really do want to love this app..Version: 3.25.0

Hasn’t worked ever…I have a new phone that’s supposed to be compatible with this app… no matter what I do I just get errors and blank pages….Version: 3.112.0

I want to like it. But, I can’t.I’ve used this app for a few years now. Both on desktop and mobile. I loved the selection of templates available and the fun add ons too. The app could be great but I run into too many problems. #1 It’s a hit-or-miss in terms of the user-friendliness. Sometimes, it’s very easy to use and adjust certain things. Other times, things will clash and will be difficult to select. I wish there were some consistency. #2 The helpful articles aren’t very helpful. I was directed to a ‘helpful’ article in order to solve my problem. In this article, it asked me to click under a tab and look for a section. The section did not exist. I’m not sure if it was a mistake. But, to me, (because I was requesting a refund) I couldn’t help but think it was on purpose. Why is it so difficult to get a refund! #3 Logging in seems almost impossible. If I go into too much detail, I’ll lose you if I haven’t lost you already. Canva never seems to remember my emails. I have two. I only use one for apps like these. I request a password change and suddenly it remembers my email? What is the deal? The logging-in process discouraged me from even using the app. This app could be great, but the little things discourage me from even trying to login..Version: 3.75.0

Buggy.. constant crashes & freezingI love Canva. I’ve used it for years across all my devices. However the app is so buggy and constantly crashes. It freezes at almost every stage and takes ages for elements to upload particularly because of the crashing. It makes simple, quick time tasks take double/triple the time to complete which defeats the purpose of using the app. The crashes and bugs have been going on for months and months - whether on my iPad or laptop - and I’ve seen many other users complain over the same things. Despite this feedback there has been no improvement and I’m not sure why not. I notice the developers respond to the reviews with some excuses or ask the customer to send a report and troubleshoot themselves. (By the way I’ve done all the troubleshooting I can possibly do. Still doesn’t change the fact the app has bugs / crashes). Surely if so many people are giving the same feedback then it’s a fault the Developers should be looking in to themselves and not passing the buck! Like myself, I’m sure other customers just want to get on with their professional work or projects... we do not want to be wasting any more precious time sending reports on behalf of the Makers. They can do this for themselves. To the Developers, please fix ASAP! This could be such a wonderful app otherwise..Version: 3.67.0

Worst Customer Service and SupportWhen I first tried Canva and purchased the Pro subscription in the latter part of this past year, I thought it was the most amazing design solution that would help me save dollars and time. And for a few days, it was. But then my account was somehow not recognized as Pro and I only had the rights of a free user. I contacted via email (I have the proof), their customer service many times and they kept asking me for receipts, screenshot, and other proof that I am paying for it via Apple subscription. Of course I provided this to them and they asked for different proof each iteration over the course of weeks of paying for this yet frustratingly not having the access. I then saw they took about a week to get back to me each iteration. In the end, after three months of giving them what they requested over and over again, I gave up. I canceled the subscription with Apple and am thoroughly enjoying having my time back. Canva has a nice solution that may actually be one of the best , but the lack of support makes it one of the worst exercises in frustration and lost time..Version: 3.85.0

Can be quite frustrating to useI find this app quite frustrating to use on a phone or iPad, but overall it’s pretty great. Not an easy feat to make a graphic design app for a phone or iPad, but I do wish some features were easier to use. The editing mode could be improved. The side bar is always in the way, and I wish it was easier to select and edit things..Version: 3.112.0

Why would you complete change the entire app?Is there is anyway to reverse an update? The new update is nothing, NOTHING like how it has been for years. The images shown as an example of the app is the old layout. The new update has completely changed everything. I have lost designs because of this. I run a small business and now I am having to redesign/rewrite new products, which I have been working on for months. Due to lost images and not able to edit my designs. I am so beyond disappointed. I am also having constant issues with the app now, glitches, freezes, super slow to type. It is not my memory, everything else works how it should. Except this app after I downloaded it. Yes this is my second review, because I am hoping there is a way to reverse the update and get the older design layout back. I am thinking it is time (after many years) to leave Canva and find a new program. If you read this, don’t update your app unless you are happy to run the risk of loosing your work!.Version: 3.35.3

HATE the Updated iPad AppI’m a long time Canva user and absolutely loved this app. I use it all the time for all my blog graphics. However, Canva recently updated the software for iPad and now I hate it. What was once an easy to use app, is now cumbersome, has less functionality, less ease of use, less user friendly, less everything except the amount of time it takes to create a new graphic. It has got to be about 200% slower. It works very similarly to the iPhone app - which I hate. If I can’t use the old interface, I’m gonna be forced to switch apps. Please don’t make me switch. Don’t make the iPad app function as poorly as the iPhone app. I need speed, ease of use and lots of functionality that works well on my iPad. Not my iPhone, but my iPad. I also can’t edit any of my saved files in Canva as I receive a compatibility error message. PLEASE FIX THIS!! PLEASE AT LEAST GIVE US THE OPTION OF USING THE OLDER VERSION. I HATE THE UPDATED IPAD VERSION. SERIOUSLY. HATE IT! I CAN’T EVEN USE IT, BECAUSE IT JUST SITS THERE FOREVER SPINNING, TRYING TO LOAD AND CAN’T. PLEASE, PLEASE GIVE US BACK THE OLD VERSION. PLEASE. How about if you do away with the iPhone version and just use the old iPad app? That’s a great idea! Or make the iPhone a limited functionality (which, it essentially is). Please give me back the Canva I loved! I am extremely busy, carry my iPad with me everywhere I go and use Canva all the time. Please do something about this!.Version: 3.1.0

Not what is used to be/UnusableFor the last few months both the app and desktop versions have been glitching so much so that I create the design and just screenshot it knowing that it will no longer save and download. I have been with Canva since the start and never had a storage cap...until recently which means that I can no longer add new photos unless I delete old ones that I use for my business...or upgrade my account which a splash page constantly flashes to suggest. Canva used to be an innovator in the marketplace and now it is not even useable. Why would I pay for service upgrades when the free version acts up too much?! I have watched this app and the company grow so much and wanted to see it thrive even more! But I can not even use it and I am not paying them to fail with their service. Read the recent and low star reviews as these are REAL users giving their experiences. Hopefully they remove the storage limits to where they were before (unlimited) and fix all glitches (I have updated my phone and the app and the glitches are now what Canva offers), so that true supporters of Canva and new users alike can enjoy it...otherwise people will use one of the 20+ alternatives that are written about monthly on various blogs..Version: 3.86.0

Doesent work in ipadUsed to love this app for editing. But it is soo bad now. It always freezes when working on the iPad app version, always jumps around the page and won’t let you select certain areas to edit. Lags constantly..Version: 3.70.0

It’s okay but could be betterI like using Canva for quick and simple design jobs but it’s lacking some key elements. Adding a ruler guide would be monumental since right now we have to eyeball everything and guess if things are evenly spaced. Things like that. Otherwise I enjoy it, the app is somewhat easy to use although it doesn’t include uploaded fonts which is a bummer. Updated review: Oh my god the app has so many annoying bugs even when fully updated 1. Often times it changes the font. If you create a design on desktop and then need to open the app to download it the font size, placement, and type often change 2. The app often changes the placement of things. I’m creating flyers for a festival on desktop then switch to download them on the app (after closing out desktop) and the graphics have moved 3. I HATE that you can’t download individual pages as individual mp4 files unless you download page by page which takes FOREVER and changes the file name to the project name rather than what you’ve renamed the pages to 4. The app crashes when trying to download individual pages. Every single time. 5. You cannot have two font sizes in one text bubble like you can on desktop. If you try to change one of the font sizes they’ll all automatically change to the same size 6. It’s overall really frustrating to work with and I usually end up switching to desktop to get what I needed done A lot of work is needed on the functionality of the app.Version: 3.114.0

Hard to use on phone or tabletCool app but good luck editing on it !.Version: 3.19.2

The App version of Canva has become awfulI’ve used Canva over the last few years for my resumes and some collages and never had a problem. I would mostly use it on my phone because of the convenience and have had issues with my laptop keyboard so I didn’t use the desktop version much. Sometime in the last months, they may have updated the app version or changed something in their system that makes the app so buggy to use. Nothing moves to where you want it, things will move even if you don’t want it to, you can’t grab the text u want because it’ll grab literally everything else around it, changing sizes of text and images is an 5 min ordeal. I’ve tried using the app on my iPhone and iPad and it so difficult to change anything you want on an document anymore. Honestly the desktop version I don’t have an issue with and have been stuck with using. Don’t even bother with the app, just use the desktop version if you have the option..Version: 3.55.0

The IPad Version.I absolutely love using Canva on my laptop. It’s the best thing ever. But when using my iPad, more specifically this app, I find myself getting very frustrated very fast. Most of the time the app doesn’t even pick up where I’m trying to touch. I have tried everything. Zooming in, using the pen and anything else you can imagine. And for an app that is supposed to be used by touchscreen tech, it’s not very attractive that I can’t seem to possible pressed on a shape to enlarge it. Overall I think the app will because fantastic is some of the use flaws were worked out..Version: 3.60.0

Unable to edit anything more than 3 months oldI keep trying to edit some of my logos I designed a few months ago but apparently the new version on iPad OS won’t let me. So it’s a bit rubbish at the moment. Can someone please fix the iPad OS app so I can actually use it. Thanks.Version: 3.30.1

Not worth subscribing forI’m not one to leave reviews because I genuinely find great apps to use and those that I don’t like I get rid of immediately. As for Canva, a service I’ve used for years(on desktop) I didn’t expect the app to work the way it did. Working on a basic level without any pro-level editing I tried to create a document, and the app wouldn’t do what I wanted. Fearing that it was just because I was using the free version I paid for the subscription, and that didn’t fix my issues. Frames wouldn’t line up, adding text was insanely difficult, and subscribing to any of there services is a complete waste of time and our money. In addition to those issue the app was filled with other frustrating things, it crashes, freezes, and restarting my phone won’t work for this app (I have a new phone). I’ve reached out to Apple and they weren’t able to help because this was completely on mine and Canvas behalf. DON’T GET TRICKED LIKE I DID, DON’T DEPEND ONTHE MOBILE VERSION, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY DON’T BUY ANY SERVICES FROM CANVA. Hopefully, they fix there problems and QUIT SCAMMING it’s user because this truly had been a great service and now I’ve lost trust..Version: 3.2.12

BugsThough I love the online desktop version of Canva, the app is terrible. I haven’t been able to open and edit a design for about 6 months which is pretty unacceptable seeing as I have the paid version. Sometimes it crashes as soon as it opens, other times it’ll let me select a design before thinking... then crashing. I contacted support with no real outcome. Was just told to update the app, to uninstall and reinstall - all done without results. I have a brand new iPhone. I use Canva for business and need it to be reliable when on the go. Please fix this problem..Version: 3.39.0

Really pleased with this app.I’ve been using Canva for a few days now, only free version as I only need it for a limited amount of editing, but I’ve been really pleased with its functionality and ease of use. It is not a high end design app with rulers etc., but its simplicity makes up for that. Really great for quickly adding banners etc to Instagram posts and some really great free templates (which I never normally use, but these were actually useful!). Thank you team for a great freebie with no ads and no hassling to upgrade. Update: I am stopping using. Unfortunately, it now seems to remove any enhancements (colour, brightness etc.) from photos that I have edited. This has therefore removed any usefulness to me..Version: 3.36.0

Crappy appIf I could give no stars I would. Paid for premium and yet I still can’t even save a file as PDF after spending hours working on it, will open in PDF but saving is not an option. Not even my partner who is an IT engineer can work this out. DO NOT RECOMMEND!.Version: 3.87.0

Great ideas but sooo slowCANVA has really good templates, and their options are endless however I’ve spent HOURS/DAYS developing a logo and business card. After deciding on my design I wanted to tweak a few things which took me 6hours to do as the app constantly freezes at ever stage after every click and is super slow. I’ve read lots of reviews and watched many videos and all say the same thing. It’s so annoying that something that should take 30mins or sometimes seconds to do takes double or triple the time because of the bugs. I’ve tried deleting all unused data / images and designs which also took hours to do as there is no select all - delete button and you have to delete everything 2x. Once from your photos and then from your trash. These issues have been going on for months and no update seems to fix the problems. I use the free option and it really puts me off ever paying for the pro version. All the CANVA responses seem to say the same thing send a trouble shooting or more detailed email which I refuse to do as they must have had hundreds/thousands of people say the same thing and they haven’t fixed the common issues. I wouldn’t recommend CANVA if you want a stress free design app that doesn’t take up weeks of your times for a logo and business card however for a quick Instagram story with not too much thought or design is needed it does the job..Version: 3.89.0

App was great until the latest update - now unusable UPDATEI used this app daily for the last 12 months and it was superb on the iPad Pro, they’ve now changed it completely on version 3.1 - can no longer work in landscape mode (why? as it’s far more comfortable working on a landscape document in landscape mode) and constantly crashes - I haven’t managed to do a single edit as I can’t load any of my designs successfully. Why change something that has worked so well before? Very disappointed with their developers on this and so I will have to find a new app. UPDATE Landscape is back but the entire interface is still ridiculously bad compared to how great it was before, you really have ruined this app. It crashes constantly and you can’t do any of the things you could before - It’s also stupid that you are asking what people would like feature-wise to improve on this app.....EVERYTHING THAT WAS IN THE PREVIOUS VERSION BEFORE YOU RUINED IT!!!!! so the review stays at 1 star -Bad step backwards like almost everyone has said. WAKE UP CANVA! I’m using something else now on the iPad..Version: 3.2.0

It’s OK but app crashes and you lose workThis is great for people who want to create nice pictures and images for social media use. As far as using it to design printed materials, you need to be careful. The downloads are not print ready (96dpi not 300). You would need to ensure you’re creating documents in pixels, downloading and using a different software to resize the image for print quality. Also, recent updates to the app are really bad. My app crashes sporadically and won’t save work done on my phone. I also can’t “share” as the app won’t load any options for export. The app also has limited functionality compared to the website so be mindful. I wouldn’t call this a graphic design app, it’s simple templates, drag and drop design and text..Version: 3.1.1

It is NOT RELIABLECanva may have good templates etc. but when I used it for an assignment I was waiting for at least 2 minutes for it to load my page. I would always receive notifications saying reload page or unexpected error. I also think that the images should NOT cost money, it is just annoying and you can get the same stuff on safari. In general the app was just glitchy, I click something... nothing, I click it again and two things pop up. Eventually after three weeks of torture, I got my assignment done and it did look good. But all of that just wasn’t worth it. Sorry..Version: 3.30.0

I love it but it's frustratingI use this all the time on my laptop and I love how simple it is on there and everything is just convenient and easy, but since I can't use my laptop for some reason I'm not getting that same experience on my phone. It's a little more difficult, it may have some of the same properties but it's harder for me to find them and control, I can't change the sizes of my pictures and I can't copy and paste if I want a certain thing on a different page but then it's stuck on the one I have it on, and also I wanted to mention that I delete the old image because I don't like the size or something else I can't add my own afterwards so I would have to replace the other one but then I can't make the exact changes I want. I also noticed that some of my old savings have fonts but I saved through phone some of them are gone and I can't get them back again :( other than that I'm really happy there is a app version! I also really like that you can have your work every where and other devices! Thats really smart!.Version: 3.0.5

Same issues after one year of consistent useI use the Canva app for iOS. It’s the only app of its kind, hence why I’m still using it. Easy to use, simple interface, and you can spend a good amount of time perfecting social media content. The problem is, is that half of the content I make within Canva does NOT save the way it appears in Canva. For example, when using a line graphic, it’s beautiful within the app and aesthetically pleasing. But the saved files shows a dashed line.. Or another issue is using multiple images in one post. When you go to save it, Canva will sometimes only register 1/4 of the images, or better yet, if they’re overlapping, the overlapped image suddenly doesn’t exist. If you’re new to digital design and learning by experience, like myself, this is your best bet unfortunately. If you’re a little more experienced, stick with Photoshop please or adobe or whatever else there is out there. For a creative, detail-orientated person like myself, the frustration with Canva saving your posts DIFFERENTLY than how it appears in the app is literally a big waste of time..Version: 3.51.0

New update! Not happyI’m really disappointed with the new update... the app has changed layout and how you now make your designs. I use this app every single day for my small business and now I can’t seem to do some of the basic things I would have before. I usually add my own photos onto a design and now each time I do that it thinks I want it as my background? It was really simple before to use this app now I think it’s more difficult. ‘If it’s not broken don’t fix it’ comes into mind. I really loved this app before the change now I’m considering finding another as I can’t do everything I need. I go to the website for help but it gives tips for the old layout. So disappointed..Version: 3.1.0

Desktop Canva is GREAT! But Canva app is not functioning at all?Hi. I am new to Canva and I’ve been using it the passed few days to design some posts and cards. It was a great experience and there was a huge variety of templates and ideas for me to choose as a starting point. I’ve made many designs and the interface on the browser was easy to navigate. So a big thumbs up for desktop browser Canva. I’ve decided to download the Canva app 30mins ago and I have been trying to login and it won’t log me in? The app is having trouble loading the page. I have miraculously logged in on one of the attempts but the app won’t load my designs or home page at all. Even when it was loaded, when I go in planning to post one of my designs, part of it was missing and the colours changed. I have even uninstalled and reinstalled the app. But it’s still the same. I’m not sure if this is still in a development phase of an update or a bug or something? It did not work at all on my iPhone. I am sure the app would be great to use if it’s fully functional. Hope this is fixed soon..Version: 3.83.0

Good but images not sharpI love this app - it’s easy to use and great for making quick graphics easily. However, when I download a png to my phone the resolution is VERY poor. Even just to look at it on my iPhone, not zoomed in or anything - it’s clearly fuzzy to the eye, the graphics aren’t sharp and generally is looks unprofessional. Also it would be great to be able to flip graphics to make designs, seeing as you have to pay for them. It would be fair to be able to combine graphics in multiple ways, to get good layouts..Version: 3.0.1

Was ok, but now you have to pay...From recommendations from others, I started using this app and absolutely loved it...even though some of the pics weren’t great quality at times, when downloading pdf versions my items were missing or in different places all over my projects (I still managed to make it work out ok in other ways), and trying to save or edit my projects at times took too long. Because others loved this so much and even used it for their projects (and because I didn’t know of any other apps to use because this was so easy to use when I first started), I have kept this app. Now, to use some of the features I frequently used, I have to pay. I’m sorry to sound negative, but at first...this was such an awesome app. And ever since I first started using it last year, every update that’s happened, this app has started become one I don’t go to as much as I did at the beginning. I don’t mind a onetime fee if it’s #1...affordable...and #2...worth the cost. Sorry..Version: 3.2.12

Really disappointed!I’ve been paying for Canva for two months and been using it casually but the one time I really need it for urgent work , the whole app freezes and I’ve tried restarting the iPad and refreshing the app and it’s completely frozen , immediately unsubscribed.Version: 3.72.0

Worst customer service everI purchased the Pro subscription in March and I have the receipt. I recently activated a new iPhone. All of my accounts show I have an active subscription but when I open the app the Pro features are not accessible. My iTunes account is set to a different email from the email I used to sign up for Canva. I used the Facebook sign up feature to create my Canva account. There is a huge disconnect in accounts that is impeding me from supporting my business online. And this has created a lot of stress for our team members. I need this issue resolved or my money refunded. None of my team members are able to sign up and purchase their own Canva Pro accounts because everyone is linked to my inaccessible account. Canva has the worst customer service of any company app have I ever purchased. I’ve sent multiple help requests and they either don’t respond or close the case with the disclaimer that the issue is resolved. Which is obviously not the case. Obviously there is no one to speak with on the phone and their email communications are horrible. Although the app works great when it works but the customer service is atrocious. Highly DO NOT RECOMMEND..Version: 3.100.0

Want to love it but too buggyI’ve used Canva since the beta stage, I love it and have converted several friends/colleagues into paying customers, including my employer. While I love Canva, the app fell short of my expectations. I’ve stuck it out for a while but progress seems slow on building out the app functionality and lately it has repeatedly crashed seconds after opening. I’ve just updated the app, if the issues persist I’ll be forced to delete it. I’ve already found alternatives and I’m reconsidering cancelling my premium membership as I don’t want to pay for two different services..Version: 3.10.0

Great app, lied about notifications before being chargedI like Canva. I decided to do the free trial while using it for work purposes under the guarantee that they will notify me before the trial month is up and before they charge me. Received no other notification other than a email stating they failed to deduct the “fee” of $160* from my card (not enough funds). Lucky I received that payment failure email and I was able to cancel the subscription. No other notifications to say my free trial was up. Just be cautious about this!!.Version: 3.53.0

It was good when it worked.Started using this about two years ago. It was initially brilliant and worked perfectly - very fast, great features and seemed reliable so I subscribed to the pro version but now I would no longer recommend it because in recent months both the app and website usually fail to load so it has become unusable. Canva have not managed to resolve this as yet although they did respond and manage to get it working almost correctly for a short while after I contacted them. For me personally the user experience bears no resemblance to the quality of service advertised which is a shame as it could be an amazing app..Version: 3.97.1

What happened :(I used to love this app, I still do but now the flaws weigh heavier than before leaving me in search of a new app. I’ve been using this app since 2015, I’ve see their biggest flaw at the time for me which was how slow and laggy everything was, I watched them become something that I had no problems with at all, recommended them to every friends business I knew and now it’s just horrible. I can’t even use it, every-time I edit my text it changes the words into nonsense, repeating words in “AAAAAA” continuously or some other text I can barely understand. I’ve updated the app, removed it, downloaded it again and nothing. Even when I think finally it hasn’t edited the text, once downloaded it shows half the text in another language or some nonsense. This is really annoying as I have to create posts on a daily basis and now have to look for a brand new app..Version: 3.53.1

Great, but my version of Canva isn’t the same as shownGreat app overall, yet it can get frustrating to edit on iPad. It often glitches out, doesn’t allow me to edit and its performance worsens gradually as I use it over time. Another problem I have - the version of Canva I have (which should be the latest) doesn’t look the same as shown. While the photos of the app on the App Store shows a format similar to the desktop version, mine has a basic black format that is significantly more difficult to use and navigate. I’m not quite sure what might be causing this, but it’s been bothering me ever since I first started using the iOS version. Despite these problems, it’s quite convenient to use when I don’t have a computer on hand. If my review is (somehow) seen and something is done about what I’ve addressed, then Canva would definitely receive a 5-star rating..Version: 3.20.0

Good app but support is non existentI’ve been having issues with the app not opening via my home screen and the only way I can open it is through the App Store app support section, sent off a message asking for assistance to resolve the issue, 3 weeks later I get an email asking if I was still having issues which I replied that I was, 2 weeks later I get an email to say my tech support case was closed. No support, not fixed, still can’t get in other than going through the app support in the App Store. Happy to take your money but don’t want to help you when your having issues with the app..Version: 3.59.0

This is NOT graphic design. Stop lying.As a graphic designer for 20 years and a printer for 10, I can tell you this is a nightmare. What you’ve created is simply a new MicroSoft Publisher. Every week we have to tell people we can’t print the low-res, non-print ready files that this app produces. It’s beyond insulting to think that an app can replace years of training REAL designers have. REAL design software is complicated because graphic design isn’t just “making something pretty”. It’s an art AND a trade. It takes years to master. And from a printers perspective, these files are a joke. They are NOT print ready. This app is to design and print what WebMD is to medicine. This is a company run my children, designing things for children. Not everything in life is easy. Nor should it be. Leave graphic design to trained, skilled graphic designers. Fiver was bad enough, telling people they could get a design for almost nothing. Now you’re telling people they don’t even need that..Version: 3.0.5

Too difficult to login from phone. No help from CanvaI find Canva okay. The app itself is great however, i’ve noticed that I can always login in on my computer but it gives me issues logging in from my phone. It won’t ever send me the reset password link if I do it from my phone. It’ll just tell me to make sure that I have the most updated version of the app and to try again even though I already do. Trying to find customer service contact info is nowhere near easy on the app and when I tried to use safari to access the website from my phone it ONLY redirected me to use the app which was already unsuccessful. As you can imagine this was a frustrating rabbit hole. I had to find an old email from Canva which has a customer service link. But when I sent a request in twice, they told me I would hear something back soon and I have heard nothing. That was last week. It should not be this difficult to get in contact with the company. Other than that, I love the app and all the options it offers once I’m able to use it. I just want to be able to use it with ease..Version: 2.8.7

Great...when it works!UDATE 9.5.21: Still not opening! The app keeps crashing on opening on my iPad. I am using a pro and it has had the latest software update and the app has been updated to the latest version. Storage is not an issue as I have over 50GB free. (Just going through all the things likely to be suggested as a solution!) I have also cleared other apps from the background and restarted the iPad. I found that using it on my phone, it opens up more reliably, but my phone gets VERY hot after just a couple of minutes of use. It would be helpful as well if there was a filter added to the search for the free things as well, as at the moment I’m not going to pay for an app that won’t even open. Apart from this this app is fantastic, when it opens! EDIT - Thanks for your response, Lou. Perhaps you could forward my review to the team as I would only write exactly the same thing to them..Version: 3.101.0

HelpI really really want to like this app and website. I recently downloaded to iPhone, iPad and website on Mac. There seems to be limited help and support for figuring out how to do things. The tutorials are extremely basic and I’m struggling with completing a few tasks. The potential is huge but the iPad app to so very basic you can’t do much. You cannot got to the web version in Safari because it forces you to use the iPad app instead. I’ve tried to email support for help but there is no support so I ended up finding a link stating something was broken. We’ll see if the developer answers. There needs to be a better system for figuring out to use this. I am trying to navigate within the website version on my Mac because that’s really where this shines however some of it doesn’t take any sense. For example, I created a logo but cant seem to use it anywhere or create other things I need like business cards, postcards, website banner etc. using that exact same logo. It should be easier. Help!.Version: 3.2.1

App is fantastic but only works over WIFII absolutely love Canva and the amazing images you can make with it. I use it almost every day to create content for my business. My biggest issue with the app thought is that it only works when connected to the internet. I have unlimited 4G with my phone plan but it won’t let me use the app unless I’m connected to WIFI. This kinda defeats the whole point of have unlimited data, if I can’t use it. It’s really frustrating not being able to make and edit images whilst out and about. PLEASE allow use whilst using data, then this app will be perfect!.Version: 3.27.0

New layout sucksPlease change back your new layout. It sucks. I want to see my designs fully without having to open them. Please I am begging you..Version: 3.111.0


Why should I report an issue with Canva: Design, Photo & Video?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Canva: Design, Photo & Video to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Canva: Design, Photo & Video customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Canva: Design, Photo & Video.

Is Canva: Design, Photo & Video not working?

Canva: Design, Photo & Video works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Canva: Design, Photo & Video.

Applications with negative comments similar to Canva: Design, Photo & Video
ArgoPrep eBook negative reviews, comments
ArgoPrep eBook Negative ReviewsArgo Media IncBooks2021-04-27
Ampla negative reviews, comments
Ampla Negative Reviews(주)협성기전Lifestyle2021-04-27
Bebeko Bebe negative reviews, comments
Bebeko Bebe Negative ReviewsAKINSOFTBusiness2021-04-27