3.8
3.86957 star

Total 79 Negative Reviews

Procreate Pocket App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Procreate Pocket app received 79 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Procreate Pocket? Can you share your negative thoughts about procreate pocket?

Please wait! Procreate Pocket Facebook comments loading...



Procreate Pocket for Negative User Reviews

What happened?I really like a lot of the new features. The new brush stroke options and the free form drawing are great. Then there are some issues with color changes and drawing a single straight line (which I confirmed after reading another review). But most importantly, WHAT HAPPENED TO THE UNDO AND REDO BUTTONS!? If they still exist, my bad. But it should not be this difficult to find them if they do still exist, so there’s still a problem. Then again, if those buttons truly have been removed: WHY!?!?!? Why would you make me completely erase something with ridiculous accuracy? It’s so easy to make an accidental mark. For literally any reason. Someone please tell me what’s happening here. Update: I finally figured out that the undo is now a two finger double tap. Which is convenient for the most part, until I accidentally do it, then there’s no redo! Also, I should NOT have had to google how to do that. There should be something in settings or help or whatever with a guide for all the shortcuts. So I’m bumping it from 2 stars to 3..Version: 2.0

Not user friendly! Not what I expected.I wanted to be able to make image backgrounds transparent and this was not the app for it. There is no undo button. There are so many hidden features to this app and I find it one second and the next I cannot find it back. To put a text, I found it once and now I can’t find it gain. Maybe it will be good for watermarking my images for Etsy but a free trial would have been nice. I just wasted my money because this app didn’t do anything of what I hoped for. There needs to be an easier way to find the options for editing, better tool bar or something. It’s just too confusing. I’ve been an iPhone user for well over 10 years and I am not one to not understand an app or technology. This was just not my idea of how to create graphics or edit pictures to make them transparent. Maybe the iPad version is better but with how poorly this turned out for me there is no way I’d buy another app..Version: 3.0.7

Please don’t waste your moneyIf you are going to use procreate, do not download this one. I installed it on my iPhone 7, thinking it would pretty much be seamless after the money I paid for the app, but no. Often when I open a new project try as I might I cannot do anything to make a mark on the screen, but other times when I do nothing different it seems to work. This means that if I want to draw something, there is always a very likely chance that i can’t, which seems to depend on a glitch that the app has and quite probably not a user error. Very frustrating.Version: 4.0.1

Disappointed. Could have been better. Way below my expectation.I have the Ipad version of this app. I love the Ipad version. I thought the phone and pad versions are same and I am so confused why I have to buy two separate apps for both my ipad and iphone. I was so wrong. I waited for a long time to get my hands on this version. I have to say it lacks many functions. It is way too simplistic. It does not have stamps and other illustrations. You have no way to control and manage the brushes (different shapes and sizes of one single brush style.) There's only three pages of color swatch as oppose to infinite pages in ipad version (Ipad version also comes with a full basic color swatch). There's no line of symmetry and grid function. It lacks way too many functions the ipad version have and the difference is too great. I am greatly disappointed. Couldn't you just make an app the same for both ipad and iphone? Ibispaint did it, why couldn't you. Ibispaint went from simple interface to very useful art app with full set of digital and manga tools and on top of that FREE. For now I will stick to Ibispaint for iphone. I am too disappointed..Version: 1.6.3

CrashingApp keeps crashing and closing app when I try to enlarge or even draw!.Version: 4.0.3

Bad!Wasted my money buying this dumb app. And app reckons my card declined and yet when I checked my account, the money was taken to pay for this dumb thing but didn’t download so i had to put over more money and instead of paying the $9NZD, I ended up having to pay $18NZD.Version: 4.0.4

DisappointedI recently got an IPad and Applepencil for Christmas, the first thing I wanted to do was download Procreate. I was upset to find that you need an iPad Pro to download the app. So I assumed I would go with the app I could get. Once opening the app I found that it was awful. First, the screen leaves black bars on the side and reduces the size of my drawing space. This is a big deal, considering I asked for the iPad in the first place because it provides a bigger drawing surface then my phone. Second of all, the app lacks a undo and re-do button. You have to tap the screen with two or three fingers, depending on which action you want to do. I personally use a Applepencil, so having to put it down, use my fingers, then pick it up every time I make a mistake is incredibly inconvenient. The last thing I would like to touch on is the fact that the quality is just awful, it is extremely pixilated, making your work look bad. Unless your zoomed in , it looks horrific. I could not be more upset with my purchase. I think I will be sticking with IbisPaint x, a free to use drawing program that I have never experienced these problems with. For now, I would have to say, this app is unusable..Version: 3.0.5

I don't know how to explain💀Don't know what happened but I hate what happened to transform. I don't know how to explain it, but i don't see why they can't add a setting to change it back to the old way. How hard to it for preferences.Version: 4.0.6

I don’t really know 😬 By: MOKProcreate pocket is worse than the regular one on the iPad Pro. It’s very hard to draw things and draw ONE straight line. It just doesn’t make sense. I used procreate pocket BEFORE I got my iPad Pro so that it would be more helpful if I wanted to draw. But that sure didn’t work out. If they had an apple pen for iPhones it would be easier. But I can’t even draw a circle!!!! And I know you made ‘more improvements’ but I’m not taking my time to keep this app. I feel that if you want a coloring or doodling app on your phone, this wouldn’t be it.. I’m sorry I’m not trying to be rude. But I’m trying to state my honest opinion😖 And that I base my drawings off of circles. Because I’m a beginner. But I’m so very confused with this app. Is it because I cant draw with a apple pen???? What makes this app so 🙅🏽‍♀️? And one of the biggest problems I’m having is not being able to use certain brushes they have on the original procreate. Like liquify, I’m not sure how I feel about it. And almost 3/5 of your reviews are 1’s I SWEAR I’m not trying to say it’s a bad app I just want everyone to know how I feel about it. To me it’s just very..Confusing and difficult to work with. So with that being said this is my review for Procreate Pocket. With truth, MOK.Version: 3.0.5

Help I need to get my art backOk so I had seen lots of videos using this app however I do not have an iPad so I downloaded procreate pocket I know they were trying to make it compact but there wasn’t even an undo or redo button eventually I figured out that two fingers to undo and three fingers to redo but one day i was trying to figure out how to undo (I didn’t know yet) so I pressed cut thinking that you’d be able to select something to delete as I had never copied anything but my art disappears and it turns into a blue canvas I pressed paste and I got my art back but I really want the original one so that I can edit it Please tell me what to do as I really want my original art back.Version: 4.0.5

Glitches, but it’s goodAt first it was like all fine drawing and everything, but sometimes all my drawings will just get deleted automatically. Before the 13.2 update, you could have procreate normally. Now because I don’t have IOS 13, I need to update procreate manually. I find it pretty annoying to buy this and get glitches. Over all the brushes and all the effects you can do with this app is great! But the owners of procreate, if you see this can you please fix those glitches. Thank you ! ☺️.Version: 4.0.4

Some glitchesA few weird things happened when i was working on a project. The app store wouldn’t let me download procreate itself for some reason, so I was reliant on this. I usually use that, but at one point I deleted it cos I needed a lot of memory , and It didn’t come up on the app store as available. When I put together two different images from different photos to blend them, the previously clear smooth lines became immediately pixelated and jagged. It looked awful. Had to abandon one section of the design as a result, reverting to before they were combined. There was another glitch too that seemed to happen, that the project froze and couldn’t then be used. I managed to fix that at one point, but at another I had to screen shot my project and start working again from the screenshot (luckily at that point it didn’t matter for me to do that). Happily now the app store is allowing me to use an older version of Procreate that I used to use before. I think those glitches are probably fixable by the developers, but it made spending £5 on it a bit frustrating, when I actually just wanted my old version of Procreate back. I was running it on my ipad so that may be why it happened....Version: 3.0.5

Just a few issues as a beginner!!I absolutely love this app especially for what I paid for as a future designer I needed to find a software/app where I could create my designs effectively. However as someone who has never had illustrating experience or anything of that nature it would have been much more helpful if there were some tools that would help us understand the app a lot better. Another major issue I had was that there was no go back button so that I didn’t have to erase my work it created a lot of trouble for me as one of my designs was half erased without my intentions of doing so, and it is really agitating to know that there isn’t any clear signs or tools for beginners to navigate their way around this app! It’s a great app if you know what your doing but for beginners maybe do a bit more research before you invest.Version: 4.0.1

UpdatePlease make an update for it to be like the one on ipod for the iPhone 5c! It would be awesome. As it's harder to find things. Also I can't make my own brushes! I use this app for fansigns, so it would be awesome to have the update. Or I have to quit!.Version: 1.6.3

A problem occurredI just bought it and I was playing around with the brushes and I decided to make a wallpaper for my phone but when I tried to draw the background, it came out as squares and I was wondering why this was happening and how to fix it..Version: 3.0.6

This app is badThis app is making me mad every time i want to draw i can get is back i want a. Refund.Version: 3.0.7

Could be greaterThe undo-redo ux is a pain. I finally got a response from the dev about maybe placing a button if they can find a space for it? Hope it will happen. I literally could not find out how to redo! Importing brushes is a pain too. I wish we could just have unlimited options to do this like in the Brushes app. Simplicity is key. Fix those two things, and it’s perfect. As an artist, I just want to work fast. I don’t want to have to labor over adjusting a brush, etc. I wish to hell there was a sharp square-tip brush in the menu that I could just use immediately!.Version: 2.0

Lack of OptionsI was online and i saw Drawing tutorials on Procreate and decided to look for it on the app store. I bought this thinking it was the same as what i had seen but no. I am Disappointed in the changes and Differences from the Regular Procrate app that you can get on a Tablet or Ipad. Why make another one?.Version: 4.0.6

Please fix ur appI’ve had this app for a while and for some reason the most of the brushes and erasers aren’t cooperating my friend has it for their iPad and makes amazing art and I was devastated to see my iPad wasn’t working so I got the pocket version and once I got in after purchasing this app I wanted to recreate old art I did but I found that most of the brushes didn’t work as much as I scribbled expanded the size the opacity and every other setting I found that I could only use some of the brushes, My friend has been using it for a year on their device and can’t figure this out. Please fix this ive seen the stuff people have made on this app and I love it to bits but I’m very disappointed with what results I was given.Version: 4.0.4

Don’t buy itI got but j dont get it… do t wast your money on it!!! I want my money back!!! Its so hard to draw.Version: 4.0.5

Waste of 3.99I love using digital art on my phone, computer, and laptop. The results are always clean. I’ve been interested in Procreate for a while, and when I heard it was on the phone I knew I had to get it. I bought this app, and still, I was excited (not about the fee however). This excitement left me very quickly within the first few minutes. I paid for this app and honestly feel like I should be allowed more than 2 layers for a drawing of 4000x4000 (which is the max!). The bigger and higher quality the drawing- the less layers you get. On other drawing programs I use, like Sketchbook Autodesk for example, the maximum that I could find was 5000x7000, with 21 layers! This very same program also has 201 different brushes- each one editable and different. And whats the kicker? Well, this app is completely free. The brushes in Procreate Pocket are simple, but there are only 135. Limited layers. Limited size. Not to mention there are brushes for things like hair and water- when a real artist should do these things on their own. Now, this app is good for beginners, but it’s far too expensive and honestly isn’t really worth it. If your app that you made cost 3.99 worse than that of an app that is free?? You should either improve it- or make it free so you don’t waste people’s money..Version: 3.0

WHERE IS THE INSERT IMAGE BUTTON?I use to love this app until u guys removed the inert image button where it normally would be, under Modify. Where is it??.Version: 4.0.3

Hate itWish I never got it’s so hard to draw and I lost seven dollars.Version: 4.0.4

UnresponsiveMaybe it’s something that i’m doing wrong, but whenever i go onto procreate i find that if i want to draw something it’s never smooth, and i need to really press down for it too work, it sometimes being that it won’t work at all. For example, when i’m trying to draw with the medium hard airbrush, i try to do a quick stroke and it won’t come out, like i haven’t touched the screen at all. my phone is new and there is nothing wrong with the screen at all. secondly, whenever i try and draw something it comes out really faded. i know that this is me not understanding how to use it but there is nothing to tell me what to do. For everyone i know, this app works fine, so go and buy it if you want but it has not been working for me..Version: 3.0.6

🤔I got this app because my friend has the iPad version so I thought that it would be some what the same. I don’t know how to draw on pics (if I even can) but so far, not my fav app. Thanks for reading this. Have a nice day..Version: 4.0.6

LIGHT THEME IS HORRIBLECompletely illogical to have only a light themed user interface. It’s painful on the eyes during the night. At least give us a choice between light theme & dark theme because the light theme is horrid, not to mention looks terrible too. Everything else is great!.Version: 2.0

Astonishing until nowI’ve been using this app for the past few months, and I have to give credit where credit is due. The brushes are beautiful, it’s easy to use, and its an all around beautiful app. Until now. I opened up the app today and tried to resume on of my sketches. I started to move fingers across the screen to draw, though the app was unresponsive. I tried to exit the drawing and the app just crashed. When I go to open up the app, it just crashes and closes itself with no explanation. I must say, a drawing app isn’t very good when it prevents you from drawing. If this issue is fixed, then this app will definitely deserve a five stars..Version: 3.0.7

Take off the limitI really like this app, I’ve used a lot but compared to the older version of it there wasn’t a limit on the layers but on this new version they is a limit and I don’t like it . This the is supposed to be a full version not a demo version so please take off the number limit feature on the layers because I can’t extend my artwork if there’s a number limit on how many layers you need. I want to continue using this app please take off the number limit ..Version: 2.0

LayersI’ve been using IbisPaint for quite a while. It’s reliable and free, but I’ve heard great things about procreate so I decided to get it a couple days ago. I have a very hard time drawing digitally so I import sketches I draw traditionally and go over it with whatever art program I’m using. When I decided to try out procreate I did just that. I uploaded a sketch from my phone. Everything was going fine while I outlined the sketch, but problems started arising when I started coloring and shading. On average I use about 20-30 layers in my drawings and I was shocked to find out that there was a 4 layer limit? Procreate shouldn’t have this problem especially if you have to pay for it. If free apps like IbisPaint can have infinite layers, then why in the world can’t procreate be the same? The second problem I ran into was: I use the section tool and fill tool very often and soon realized that they both only apply to the layer that you’re on. I could not use the fill tool at all. The opacity of layers is really wonky too. If these are just glitches please get them fixed. I want to like and use this app so much, but it’s not good. I expected more from the editors choice..Version: 3.0.7

Its ok but ..It’s okay but sometimes it really really really annoys me because whenever I try drawing I push really hard and the brush doesn’t even work no buses are working and it just really annoys me and it won’t actually let me draw and I push hard and lightly but whenever I try push it it just doesn’t work the buttons don’t work at all well it’s up it does feel like other people but it just for me it just doesn’t I don’t know why it might just be my phone back and the drawing doesn’t actually come up so I can’t draw on it.Version: 3.0.7

Not the bestI recently decided to pay for Procreate Pocket. I had heard good things about procreate, so I figured I would try to start using this app as a substitute for IbisPaint X. I am starting to feel that this may be a poor investment. The brushes don’t feel smooth to use. I appreciate that this app is focused for stylus usage, but I feel that a stabilizer would be beneficial for both finger and stylus artists. The Streamline setting does not make much difference on some brushes. I like the ample amount of brushes in the app, however the decision to not add a blender- or I couldn’t find it- into the options is questionable, and the app set up takes a while to get used to. Personally I believe that this app costs more than it’s worth, and that some work still needs to be done to improve it. This is just my personal opinion, though, and ignoring the flaws it does have the necessary features, such as layering, and many brush options. If you’re looking for a simple drawing application, then I feel this may be a good choice. But there are also cheaper options available..Version: 3.0.7

Terrible for iPadThis app is apparently good. I got it for my iPad and it’s terrible. The layout is horrible and I can not navigate. I got this app because pro create is only available with the update and my iPad for some reason wont update. I’m very disappointed and upset for wasting my money on this. It might be good on iPhone but it’s definitely not good on my iPad! 😖.Version: 3.0.6

Can I request a refund please?Can I request a refund this app is not what I thought it was to be honest waste of money.Version: 3.0.5

LackingCan't adjust my canvas size, and only 12 preset brushes?!.Version: 1.6.3

Not worth itOkay so I can blend and edit with layers, but what about text? Am I suppose to buy the too? I can find better editor apps/programs for free..Version: 1.6.3

No problems whatsoever !Ever since the mishap it hadn’t been working but all of a sudden it started working again ! Thank you procreate for all the amazing stuff/things you’ve put in this AMAZING app . I think this app is around worth the price your paying. The day I installed this my face was so supprised from all the stuff I can do. If procreate was tiktok the activies will be at 1,000 . My reaction was PRICELESS. But the moment I stopped was when my friend told me that I can do all of this stuff WITH JUST my iPhone and NOT with procreate. But for the best experience for others I will love it if you would try and make this app $2.00 others will buy it and when I mean that I mean 1,000s of others will consider your app !.Version: 3.0.7

BrushesHow come I don’t have the brushes that iPads have and how do I get them.Version: 4.0.6

Broken👎🏻Crashes constantly, erases parts of layers by itself and in all not worth the money..Version: 1.6.3

A waste of money!I was very disappointed with my purchase because it didn’t look like what I had seen when other people used it. I had done my research because I didn’t waste my money ...but it looks like I have!! I then later found out there were two versions of procreate. While doing my research I looked under other apps by this creator and only procreate pocket was there. I hope in the future you can clarify that there are two versions so other people don’t make the same mistake!.Version: 3.0.5

WHAT HAPPENED?!I’ve always loved this app and never had any problems or complaints, but now I’m having a huge issue. I’ve always been able to create art and then save my work to the French Girls app from the Procreate Pocket app, but now it doesn’t even give me that option anymore... It has nothing to do with my phone or iPod settings because I’ve never changed anything in my settings, but to be 100% sure I checked both my iPhone and my iPod and none of my settings are different, So it has something to do with the Procreate Pocket app. I really hope that you’re able to fix this issue because I love your app, but there’s no reason to have it if I can’t link my artwork to the French Girls app anymore because being able to have that option is the main reason that I downloaded the Procreate Pocket app. Have a wonderful day and Thank You So Much For Creating This Amazing Art App, I Just Seriously Hope that you can fix it..Version: 2.0

It wont let me draw ://I draw with my finger and when I first got it it was fine I just didn’t know how to use it so I left it alone but I went back to it yesterday to draw on it to try it out properly and it wouldn’t work, I didn’t have the same colour as the BG or anything The like brush ball thing isn’t even showing up It wont let me draw wit my finger and I ya really fxxking annoying.Version: 3.0.7

A bit upset, pretty good though.When downloading Procreate Pocket, I had Procreate on my iPad. My iPad didn’t hold iOS13, so I was hoping Procreate Pocket would have the new features from Procreate 5. As you know, it does not hold the features and I have been pretty upset, because I love animating on iPhones and this is one of the apps that make it easier. I really hope you can add the features onto the Pocket versions..Version: 3.0.5

Cancel???? Where is it???That’s a great app but I can’t « cancel ». Where is the button « cancel »? Why do you erase the button??? I want a button cancel!!! 😭😠.Version: 2.0

Amazing but not amazingThis is a incredible app and it’s very imaginative it lets you express you’re self and be free. The one problem is you are limited your self to only certain stuff you cans draw because you have a limited amount of brushes and brush sets. So I think you should combine procreate and procreate pocket together to have a even/equal opportunity.Version: 3.0.7

DisappointedWhen I was trying to draw nothing showed up and I tried everything. It wasn’t as good as the iPad procreate.Version: 4.0.4

Labels wronglyLooking for proper procreate app and accidentally brought this with no way of refund. This should be labeled under iPhone only as it doesn’t utilise the whole screen..Version: 3.0.5

Not updating??Hello, I have used procreate for quite a few years on my iPad, and I would like to use it on my phone but it does not show this new interface and such as advertised. It says I am fully updated but I don't see this white theme, more features, and more brushes. I seem to have a very old and simplified version with a black theme. I do not know why, Although I am using a iPhone 6 with version 10.3.2, and I am not willing to update it (since I dislike the newer features). Also there is another, REALLY BIG SUGGESTION of mine that I have, to increase the limit of 'Streamline', or what other programs may call Stability or Pen Correction, to help make even smoother lines. It's why I prefer to use other apps more for line art since I can create better lines there, although I like to then transfer my work to procreate for its great coloring abilities and many brushes, it would be a lot easier to use only one app for everything one day again..Version: 1.6.3

LaggyI love this game so much but there are issues. one of them is when I use some of the tools they glitch. For example- when I use the studio pen, it goes thin when I want it thick, and then the opposite happens to the marker tool. Also there could be some improvements. You should be able to buy things like a stylus, because when I draw with my finger it sometimes doesn't work, and more pens. I also think that the app should include some sort of video tutorial on how to draw certain things. I really hope you can interpret this into the app, and then maybe I could give it a higher rating. Thank you for reading this..Version: 3.0.7

I don’t know how I feel about the app yet.I am just not quite sure if it’s worth the money yet, I have only had the app for about a day but still, I spent money on it. I had VERY high expectations for this app because I have heard so many good things about it, so I paid the $3.99 for it (which I thought was a little expensive). My cousin got the app and absolutely loves it, not quite sure if it’s on an iPad or a phone. She has made some incredible art with it. I got it and was kinda disappointed because 1. I have no idea how to work the app (maybe include a tutorial or something?) 2. I wanted to recreate this art that my cousin made and just couldn’t figure out how to edit the photo. I do have a question though- Why is the Procreate app for the iPad and the Procreate Pocket for the iPhone so different? I feel like I can’t really do anything on the Procreate pocket. I like doing lettering and stuff but I can’t fit it into the screen. Wouldn’t it be easier to just have the exact same app on 2 different devices? I can’t do anything! Please help me!.Version: 3.0.7

Best app𝗦𝗼 𝗱𝗼𝗻𝘁 𝗴𝗲𝘁 𝗺𝗲 𝘄𝗿𝗼𝗻𝗴 𝘀𝗲𝗻𝗱 𝘀𝗼 𝗼𝘀 𝗮 𝗴𝗼𝗼𝗱 𝗮𝗽𝗽 𝗯𝘂𝘁 𝗜 𝗱𝗼 𝘁𝗵𝗶𝗻𝗸 𝘁𝗵𝗲𝘆 𝘀𝗵𝗼𝘂𝗹𝗱 𝗮𝗱𝗱 𝗳𝗮𝗰𝗲 𝘁𝗵𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝘀𝗵𝗼𝘂𝗹𝗱 𝗯𝗲 𝗮𝗱𝗱𝗲𝗱 𝘁𝗼 𝗼𝗹𝗱𝗲𝗿 𝗽𝗵𝗼𝗻𝗲𝘀.Version: 4.0.4

Disappointing- lack robust optionsFor someone wanting to use this on their mobile device exclusively for illustrating and design it is a very lack lustre program. I like many people learnt on programs such as photoshop and I’m used to having diverse options and a GUI that makes sense. Procreate pocket is extremely watered down. Even compared to freeware out there. I’ve started using MediBang instead as it actually has a decent GUI and allows for a lot of diversity in setting up your layers when it comes to designing. The only good thing I can say about procreate is it has the option of letting you choose the response curve of your stylus sensitivity. Other than that it’s extremely underpowered. It simply doesn’t measure up to what is exepected of a paid app. I’ve gone to using MediBangs free app exclusively now and if I could get a refund on what I paid for this app I would because it really is disappointing for the money when I can get something as good as medibang for free. FYI I have no affiliation with them, simply stating my experience when it comes to trying to find a program that suits by illustration needs.Version: 4.0.1

OkOh.Version: 4.0.5

Good but disappointedI created one of my favourite arts I had ever mad and then the app closed and went back on it and it was gone I tried to undo it and redo it but nothing I was very disappointed but everything else was good.Version: 3.0.6

Latest update of Procreate PocketThe update happened without warning and the palettes I had previously created for my specific requirements are no longer true to colour. The extra brush styles are welcome. It would be nice to be forewarned of the changes coming with an update. Diana.Version: 4.0

It needs fixedAs much as I love this for the iPhone it's impractical since I can't use my iPad I can't change the canvas size and it really makes me mad it's part of the reason I stopped drawing for awhile because I can't change the size away from the screen size on my phone There are brushes I can't use on the phone as well and the new version "motion" for it I can't use on my phone because it's not realised for the phone I think the creators misjudge how many on their phones actually use it I hope it gets updated soon so that I can change the canvas size otherwise I won't be using this again.Version: 1.6.3

It’s good but...This app was my favourite drawing app of all time, I had so much work on it and I wouldn’t have any other app. The problem I have is that after using this app for months and months and having almost all my art on this app, it crashed. I didn’t have a problem with that and tried to reopen it, it still crashed. I turned my phone of completely, deleted videos and photos, got rid of apps, I did everything I could think of and that the internet suggested but none of it worked. It will not even open the app, I have seen that other people have had this problem and that they have had to end up deleting the app. I hoped that wouldn’t happen because I would lose all the art I have one there, but I cannot do anything and have had to lose all my art for the app to work again..Version: 3.0.7

DisappointedI tried to use procreate to do a design assignment, the app wouldn’t let me input any photos and deleted my work once I exited the app, don’t buy this crappy waste of money.Version: 4.0.1

I’m a little upsetI bought this the other day cause i know procreate is well liked, so i bought it i’m kinda disappointed i have hard times layering and not really happy about it. i downloaded another app it does almost the same things for cheaper. if there’s a way i can get some help with layering please help me cause i think it might just be me. i love all the tools and stuff i’m just having major troubles with using the app and kinda underwhelmed..Version: 3.0.7

Can I get a refundMy brother bought this for 8.04$CAN.Version: 4.0.6

Worst drawing app EVERDo not buy this app if you are looking to create precise images. In my free time I like to draw chibi and cartoon/manga art on paper and transfer the image digitally, however this app is absolutely ridiculous. Everything is based off a grid and you can not draw a singular straight line to safe your life, at least not all in the same color. It's basically impossible to outline ANYTHING and it's so so so frustrating. The stupid app also picks up original colors as well on new layers, like for instance say you are tracing an image that you made before and this time you'd like the character to have blonde hair instead of black well good freaking luck, the app picks up the original hair color and presto, your hair is now brown even when the color clearly says you are using yellow.. As for outlining, I spent three hours straight on this app just to realize that the black lining of my character was grey or even dark brown in some spots and almost impossible to outline anything tiny without getting at least three grid block colored in as well. You have to tap each individual square to get the color darker. All my eyes look like they have crazy amounts of eyeliner and it's just bs. I'm so sad. Please do not buy this app unless everything you do is by freehand. You are better off using the free paint program on a laptop..Version: 1.6.3

Terrible...I bought this due to the fact that it was cheaper than the Original Procreate, however this lacks quality, detail, and many tools that I use frequently. Overall I completely regret making this purchase, I would get a refund if I could..Version: 1.6.3

Disappointed with the App and with the Service.To developers: I am VERY confused. So all those people who praise the app are drawing with their fingers? Maybe my fingers are too fat? Also - I wrote that without a pencil the App is pretty useless for me. I've got an Iphone 12. Your response was : " yes you can not use an Ipencil with the Iphone. We hope it is helpful" NO. IT IS NOT HELPFUL! 'Helpful' would be if you had suggested any way to get around the problem: I've heard some types of styluses being used by other people. What are they? Or you could have reassured me that you are looking into the problem. Or offered a refund... You just brushed me off and that is not a good customer service!.Version: 4.0.4

REFUNDI WANT A REFUND.Version: 3.0.2

No stylus supportTitle says it all. I’ll accept I may have missed it amongst the all the things you list this app can do, yet it won’t support a stylus. Hopefully this will change in time as right now it’s not much use to me. So far a disappointing waste of money Response to developers: I appreciate you replying, but no there’s not! That link only shows the styli your iPad version supports or further down what iPhones have 3D Touch, I have not been able to find what styli are compatible on any searches. I will amend my initial comment however, to say, it won’t support my active stylus, which is what I would have hoped for, obviously it supports any basic touch screen stylus..Version: 3.0.6

Not all features work for me.I love drawing and art and I was very excited to get this app. The features are amazing however for a lot of people including myself not all of those features work 😔 most of my brushes do not work and I have tried everything to try to get them working. My eraser tool doesn’t work or the hand tool. I have seen many people talk about having the same issues and it seems to be people with I phone 6 - iPhone 7. Overall if all the features worked for me I would have given 5 stars because I know that when they do for other people this app has endless possibilities but for me paying £5 for an app that doesn’t really work was not worth it ☹️.Version: 3.0.7

If you close the app or go back to the gallery you can no longer undo changesIt is a HUGE disadvantage to no longer be able to change your work if you navigate away from the app momentarily. This is the reason I’m deleting the app and requesting a refund. That’s a basic thing and I have no idea why they wouldn’t include this. Edit since receiving the developer response: I realize it’s intended because I Googled all kinds of stuff before posting this review. If you navigate away for a second, you can no longer make edits to your work. That’s not helpful. That makes me not want to use it because if I forget and navigate a way, then what? My piece is just stuck like that forever? That would be incredibly frustrating. If I want to permanently save changes I would like to do so manually, when I’m ready. If it must be automatic, there should still be a way to revert and/or make edits. I am planning to buy the iPad version and I hope it has more options because I’m excited to play with it..Version: 4.0.6

BrushesI’ve been excited to try this app for quite some time, but didn’t have the money to buy an iPad. So I was thrilled to find that there was now a mobile version. However, even after much tampering with the settings, I cannot get the brushes to work. I can get some of the more basic brushes, like a pencil and a liner, but other than that, nothing works. Nothing works unless I use my thumb, that is. When I use my thumb, all of the brushes work, however when I use my finger or my stylus, nothing works. I don’t understand why this is happening and if anyone has had the same issue, or can tell me what I’m doing wrong, I would greatly appreciate it! :)).Version: 2.0.2

It's ok, one big problem though.How do you undo a stroke? It said at the start to just double tap to undo a stroke and triple tap to redo a stroke but it didn't work, when I tried double tapping it just made dots and didn't undo the stroke, I've been going well on a drawing and then I make a mistake that I can't get rid of without erasing other things on the same layer and basically just have to trash the drawing because I can't undo the brush stroke, please fix this as soon as possible..Version: 3.0.7

Sad for the amount I paidI’m a bit sad and really want a refund right now cause it was my only Christmas money i got..I saw this app and how great it was all over Tik Tok and really wanted to become creative myself....when I downloaded it,the full screen of my iPad wasn’t taken up. I brought a apple pen to do it with but it only works with my fingers which is really hard to draw in detail. The brushes and settings are so comfusing and all I wanted was a straight line...please can I have a refund so I can become more artistic just by doing it anouther way.....Version: 3.0.5

No stylus support?I have a jot touch 4...I don't like to finger paint, have a iPhone 6 and I would like to have pressure sensitive to supported for my stylus... Most of all the other drawing apps for iPhone support jot touch or other stylus why not you???.Version: 1.6.3

Great app but one problemHey, so I just bought this app and I really like it and just all of a sudden I went in the app and it keeps taking me out of it and this kept happening multiple times. So I decided to delete the app and re download it again, so I did that and now it’s not downloading back so I have just wasted money! Can you please tell me what to to? Thanks.Version: 4.0.4

I love the app, just please update it.Please continue updating the app i am begging you, the app is great but the updated versions help so much.Version: 4.0.4

I like it but it could be betterI think it’s a great app. I also think that it’s a bad app. I do make mistakes a lot, but that’s not why I think I it’s bad. I think it’s bad because I use a phone and yes I’m not the best artist and I don’t know what each button does exactly, but on a phone when I make mistakes I can never seem to find the undo button. I do know that procreate is much better. Yes this is a great app ,but to me I think it was a waste of money. I definitely think that this app could be much better with its features. What I think you can improve in this app is a lot. I definitely think that a new feature could be when you get a smaller spot the size of the marker changes when you change go a different spot of the picture. I do know that your probably not going to do that ,but that is just a suggestion. Even tho I don’t really like this app I’m still going to keep it because it keeps me busy. 🙂.Version: 4.0.4

What do I do if I want my money backI got the game then I didn’t understand it so I got rid of it and I didn’t get my money back so what do I do!.???????.Version: 4.0.4

I WANT A REFUNDPlease I am disappointed it’s not like what I have seen people play refund please.Version: 3.0.5

Very disappointingThe procreate app on ipad is the best ever app I have on my entire life, it helps me to revealing my hidden talent. At the time I have uploaded the pocket version here on iPhone,I didn’t guess it will have all features of the ipad app, but at least most. Unfortunately, was not the case, the performance is very low and controlling tab are very hard to use. it needs an attention team, same as ipad one..Version: 3.0.7

AHow tf do you edit text. I dont mean deleting it and making new text i mean clicking on it and then adding new text. I literally cant find the option to do it and its so annoyijg and i cant bring something back when i erase something by tapping with two fingers.Version: 4.0.4

Disappointed!I got this app bending so exited. But then when I wanted to actually draw, all I wanted was to have a shape a circle! Like come on it’s a circle! This may just be because I’m on an IPad but this is just annoying! Yes I do like that you can change around the layers and all of that, but the tutorial was TERRIBLE! it only showed how to do which was like every other drawing app, and how to redo and undo nothing about how the buttons worked or what so ever! I have never been so angry at a app in my whole life!! I WANT A REFUND!.Version: 3.0.2

It’s in black and WhiteNo Color.Version: 4.0.4


🙂 Procreate Pocket Positive Reviews
Is Procreate Pocket not working?

Procreate Pocket works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Procreate Pocket.

⛔   Procreate Pocket Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Procreate Pocket
Procreate negative reviews, comments
Procreate Negative Reviews

Loved by creative pros and aspiring artists alike, Procreate is the leading creative application made for iPad. Offerin...