Pro Camera by Moment App Positive ReviewsMoment Inc.

Pro Camera By Moment Positive Reviews

4.5
4.56784 star

Total 107 Positive Reviews

Pro Camera by Moment App User Positive Comments 2024

Pro Camera by Moment app received 107 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about pro camera by moment?

Please wait! Pro Camera by Moment Facebook comments loading...



Pro Camera by Moment for Positive User Reviews

Crashes constantly 😖Constantly crashes when in video mode. Don’t think the app can handle long videos that well. End up using native app which works far better even though moment has all the tools (unfortunately unusable). Hopefully another update fixes all these bugs!!.Version: 4.0.7

Moment not manual?I am setting up all my settings just to find out they are moving automatically causing my picture to hit 1600+ Iso leaving a lot of grain. What the heck moments..Version: 5.2.5

One of my favorite appsAs a photographer, you utilize everything at your fingertips! Including an IPhone, which is why I’ve always used one because you never know what or when after a photo shoot you may need to capture when you already packed up your gear. This app is amazing! I’ve had it for quite some time now and I’ve never missed a beat. I keep a short cut on my Lock Screen to it, I cannot tell you how many times it’s been used to catch those special shots after my gear was packed up from wedding to anniversaries and more. I’d recommend this app over any other including Adobe! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Ten stars to the developers.Version: 4.3.6

What?So wait, I paid for this app over a year ago, I’ve updated many times -and already have adjustable shutter speeds and time laps. I’ve loved this app but now you’re telling me if I update to this new version I’ll lose the shutter speed and time lapse function I technically already paid for and have to buy it separately? No thanks, if that’s the case, that’s pretty shady. I’m not going to update and just use this version until I can’t anymore. That’s not a cool move Moment. UPDATE: I’ve upped my star rating to 5 because I love the app and get a lot of use out of it, but I apparently misunderstood what the new update included or excluded. The way I read it is that the update would cause features that I already had because I caught the app years ago would go away with this update and would now be a separate purchase. It turns out that is not the case and I finally updated the app and I still have all the features I originally paid for. Thanks for clearing that up for me Moment, sorry for the misunderstanding..Version: 4.2.1

Latest Update not working with OsmoIt’s great Moment are enabling the ability to control the Osmo Mobile, but the rocker controls aren’t adjusting the ISO/Shutter Speed/WB etc as advertised with my Osmo Mobile 3. I have unpaired, re-paired but still no luck. The record button works perfectly though. Otherwise it’s an incredible app!.Version: 3.13.1

Top draw stuffLove this app. The focus feature gives me a depth of field which I don’t get with the iPhone 6 camera. For this alone it’s worth the money but there’s also a great white balance feature and you can shoot in tiff. No more needs said 🙌🏻..Version: 3.9.0

Great appOnly one thing/bug that would be helpful... When you switch to your front facing camera and take a photo this automatically sets the resolution of the main camera to 720p. It’s caught me out a couple of times and recorded in lower resolution when I wanted 4K! Other than that really amazing app 👌🏼👌🏼.Version: 3.5.2

Problem with the shaky video recordingsI love Moment gear and this app is usually fantastic. Although I have an iPhone 12 now and something is wrong with the video side of the app. Every time you record something the footage comes out extremely shaky. As if there’s no stabilization. Not sure what the problem is but I can’t seem to fix it 😕. Any ideas what’s going on Moment? 5 stars for quality of all their other gear and functionality of the app in general, but I hope they can fix this issue from the video side soon 🤞🏽.Version: 4.3.20

Absolutely the best!Between the excellent customer service with purchases, social media out reach with their Twitter, this team of hard working individuals are amazing!!! I have had the best time with this app, absolutely loving how effortless it is while integrating this as the primary camera! I am in love with this app, the one confusing part was I had the original app, and then it updated to Pro. Except I just paid $2.99 for the Pro ... so does it mean I got it paid for twice? If so, take my money! You have a wonderful team, and during my spinal injury recovery... kept me inspired to get back out and keep photographing!!!.Version: 3.0.5

Great app, but having issues with gimbal pairingHey guys, love what you do with your lenses, I’m waiting for mine to arrive in the mail. I just received a DJI OM 4 today and when I tried to pair it with this app it doesn’t work. I followed the steps to reset the Bluetooth connection several times and even rebooting both devices and still haven’t been able to pair my gimbal with your app. Other than that I love the app and I’m very excited to receive my lenses and case for my iPhone 11!!.Version: 4.1.1

AmazingSo many useful features and under $5 Australian for the pro version. The best.Version: 3.0.3

Works great with anamorphic lens👌.Version: 4.3.4

The best aroundYou're the best! Around! Nothing's gonna ever keep you down.Version: 4.3.13

Great app but what’s up with LOGAn amazing app! Truly love it and as a filmmaker I always want to shoot in LOG and then colour grade in post. So guys! What’s up with the log profile. Whilst filming 4K 24, the log profile jumps quite regularly from LOG to apple’s standard colour profile. Almost as if the App can’t handle applying the profile at such high resolution. I haven’t even tried it at 4K 60. Please update the app and fix this issue guys. I’m having to resort to using the native camera app which isn’t all that bad, just bugs me knowing that I’m not filming with all the tools at my disposal..Version: 4.0.7

AmazingPro Camera just keeps getting better! The integration with the Shure MV88+ is generous..Version: 4.3.9

Fantastic app but let down by one thingThis app is fantastic for manual control over photo and video. I’ve mainly been using it for video, to film cinematic clips of music directly into the iPhone. However, although I’m using a Zoom U-22 stereo interface directly into the phone, Moment’s app only allows me to record in mono! This is a huge let down when recording music video and presumably any other professional video. For me, this makes the app redundant. I’m giving 4 stars because I know not everyone will have the same needs as myself but unfortunately it means I’m going to have to find a new app that allows both manual controls and stereo audio..Version: 4.0.5

Very good BUTVery good app works well when recording. Big BUT, I’ve been dealing with this for the last 3 years and still going on my iPhone 13 pro and that’s when you select a video on the app to preview it ( hyper lapse off moment) it glitches to a recent video on my camera roll and it does it way too often very frustrating..Version: 4.3.13

Top part of app cuts offUsing this app on 11 pro + and the menu on the top part of the app is hard to reach due to the notch on the phone. It’d be nice if it was either under or around the notch, coz right now it’s near impossible to use..Version: 4.3.6

Great, but not perfectThe moment system is really great - the lenses are beautiful. However, the app crashes a lot. This is frustrating as it's so close to being amazing. Photographers need software to be bulletproof and moment need to understand this..Version: 4.0.5

Moment+Movi=#MulletI absolutely love the Moment app and using it with the lens and now that I have the Freefly movi as well the whole combination works so well. The moment app is easy and responsive and helps so much when taking short videos which I do for my architectural work..Version: 3.0.4

UnbelievableHaving a camera this powerful, in my pocket, at all times, is a game changer. Oh, how I wish I had this when I was younger. I discovered photography when I was 18, and it was hard to learn how to manipulate the settings to get a desired affect because I had to wait to finish shooting a roll, then develop two negative and then get scans onto my computer. By then I would forget what I had done to the settings, unless I took detailed notes. But now, I can try anything and get instant results. It frees you up to try anything and everything. Mistakes become new methods of working and a hobby becomes a craft. Between this and Filmic Pro, I choose Moment. It has a much more intuitive layout. And Moment also sells so many nifty add-ons like lenses, lights, and mics, it’s like having my own bootleg studio- all within th palm of my hand. Kudos to you Moment..Version: 4.2.2

Loving the app, butOverall what made me choose the apps is its video capabilities and premium feel to the UI but i think ill be a lot better if shutter speed, ISO and Focus are all in one display. Because if i change ISO i have to scroll left to change Shutter speed then scroll right if i want to change focus or double click etc... It may feel premium but it takes to much work and time: unlocking the phone, opening the app adjusting the right exposures(scroll right, left, right) then a snap. it just worries me that by the time i got the right Adjustments the moments gone or it changed angles and i have to adjust it again. nonetheless 5 stars! Still a great app just hoping for UI update thats a lot easier to adjust or manually default my preferred Adjustments..Version: 3.5.4

It’s good but could be betterI like the app but could use an update that allow for access to the macro camera on the iPhone 14 pro . If we had this it would really make the most of the tool available.Version: 4.3.20

Caleb sent me 😉😂This app is a game changer for smartphone cinematography! I can’t wait to shoot my first short films on my iPhone X!.Version: 3.9.0

Haven’t been disappointed, wont start now!I came across Moment just before taking my family of 5 on an 11k mike road trip across America. I had to make the decision to buy new camera lenses for my DSLR or go for this new start up company that attached to the iPhone I had with me at all times. I took the plunge and purchased 3 lenses and two cases (my husband has the Pixel XL) and we used them everywhere from Niagara Falls Canada, the Atlantic Ocean, the Gulf of Mexico, the White Sands of New Mexico, the Grand Canyon, Bryce, Zion, Multnomah Falls, to the Pacific Ocean and many more, and now where we’ve made our new home in Avondale, Arizona. We have been thrilled with the quality of the lenses and the app and are so excited to see what this update has to offer. If you’re reading this review, I highly recommend you going for it. They haven’t disappointed and won’t start now! This is the Moment!.Version: 3.0.2

Worth the price just for manual focus alone!OK, so just tried this on the 12pro, and it’s a superb app! The standard autofocus on the apple camera app is far from great, having a real manual focus option, with edge highlights is a GAME CHANGER! It’s worth the asking price just for that one feature alone, and if you add in everything else it can do then it’s a brainer if you take a lot of photos. I’m hoping to pick up a few moment lenses later in the year when I can afford it as well, so this will only get even better when I do. Amazing work, and you’ve fixed the one thing lacking on iPhone I’ve been after for years (well let’s be honest, were also missing a macro mode, decent zoom, and decent megapixel sensor... but we’ll gloss over that for now 🤣). Thank you!!.Version: 4.3.6

Love this appGreat app from passionate team. Just gets better and better..Version: 3.10.0

Experiencing crushes, but great overallApp unfortunately does crush from time to time, but when it does work it is certainly a must have camera app. Hopefully the team can rectify this soon enough. Question: how to retrieve my motion blur and light trail effect if I accidentally deleted them from preset?.Version: 4.3.7

Finally a good camera appI have used a number of camera apps claiming to provide manual controls but they have always been clunky to use. The Moment Team have really landed a kick flip with their V3 app. Access to manual controls is super easy, I love having shutter speed at my finger tips. The team is also great at responding to questions and requests for new features. Can’t wait too see how the app matures with future releases. 👍👏🙌.Version: 3.0.3

Great app - still a little buggyLove the app, the design, UX is all great. The freedom to have that much control over your phones camera is truly game changing. My only gripe is it’s still a bit buggy. It crashes constantly, especially when dealing with 4K or max quality outputs. I’ve lost a few time lapses because it crashed when trying to save it once I’ve stopped recording. It also crashes when trying to export it. I saw they put out an update recently, but doesn’t seem to have fixed the issues I am experiencing..Version: 4.0.3

More than expectedWhen I saw that Moment had their own app, I was hesitant to download another camera. If you’re a full time photographer, you probably have at least a dozen or more apps for your work. Then I saw that it cost money. Even more hesitation. I’ve just been really happy with my Adobe CC apps. I decided to do it anyway because of two reasons- 1) they make a solid product with their lenses and other gear 2) I wanted to use an app that was designed to work specifically with its product - especially the anamorphic lens. Well, I’ve been continuously surprised and impressed not just every time I use it, but even just opening it up. There’s so much attention to detail and functionality. Truly well deserving of its rating in the App Store. There’s enough merit that I don’t want to write for the next hour on my phone raving about how much I like this app and why, but I probably will do something soon as an online review. All I can say is that as a full time professional photographer who really, really hates using his phone over his dslr, the Moment app is an impressive and justifiable purchase. Please keep up the good work!.Version: 3.13.1

Starting to Enjoy the AppI was having issues with this app when it added time lapse as a function, but I now realise that taking a time lapse uses up a lot, and I mean a lot, of memory. Having a 64 GB iPhone has never felt so restrictive, so I now create a time lapse then save it to camera roll straight away, then delete the original from the app. Way better than the function in the iPhone’s own camera, and the Hyperlapse app is no longer an option. All I need now is a better imagination..Version: 4.0.1

Excellent so far - apart from one bugFantastic app, love the features and control, however I am having the same issue as other reviewers on here with audio becoming out of sync with video when filming for longer than a few minutes. Please keep pushing the video side as it’s the main reason I use this app, and once this bug is ironed out, for me it will be flawless..Version: 4.0.1

Hardware IntegrationAbsolutely fantastic app and has everything I would ever want apart from one thing - integration with Zhiyun Smooth 5 Gimbal. Given that the Smooth 5 is one of only a few (if not ‘THE’ only one?) mobile gimbals with strong enough motors to support the use of additional lenses and filters etc it seems a massive shame that the app doesn’t work with it..Version: 5.2.5

Amazing app, amazing productsI love everything moment! I’ve had no problems with anything at all..Version: 3.0.2

Just what I needed!This app is perfect! It has all the manual settings I need for my macro lens! It made the difference of me keeping the lens and now I can get the shots I want to take! I highly recommend it!.Version: 4.3.6

Sliding and tappingA very good photography app with lots of excellent features My initial experience was soured somewhat when the 5 exposure and focus slider buttons failed in changing these settings After sending the app developers a log showing my problem they replied that they could not help as they could not duplicate the potential problem After persisting I realised that these slider buttons, when slid, did not alter the settings and changes were only actioned after these buttons were “tapped” I consider this a program fault as both types of actions should be able to be used The description of “slider buttons “ in this case is a misnomer Better attention by their support staff would have shown up this fault Their best effort “ try rebooting the phone”.Version: 4.3.13

Long time fan/user first time reviewer.I’ve been a fan and user of the moment lenses since their original Kickstarter. It’s been a fun ride along the way, watching them expand into the great hardware and software company they are now. I’ve been using their new revamped app for the last few hours and it’s a breath of fresh air in the mobile photography game. The control over every aspect really allows you to make the best photo you can in camera with little to no compromise to your image. Can’t wait to see what’s next from them. I can only really think of a few problems, and that’s with their battery case. It’s not comfy in the hand, it seems to drain my phone battery, even when not in use, I’ve noticed lately that I’ll have it in my pocket and my phone will be more and more drained, their telephoto lens has a bit of vignetting. But the software seems to be too notch.Version: 3.0.2

Killer app !!!! QUALITYKiller app crushing it on so many levels!!! Thanks to moment for making the effort to make phone photography and phone shot cinematography possible and professional..... I purchased the app along with a range of lenses, I also grabbed the freefly Movi with rode mic to complete my social media tool kit. (So to speak) it all works seamlessly and has made it easy to deliver on some real high quality content and at a great cost point...super quick whilst on the move....Seriously the crew deliver on all levels with quality product. Cheers.Version: 3.2.3

WorksWorthwhile app with good features and updates. Trying to very comprehensive and reproduce pro camera level features to iPhone. successful in some less so in others. With actual implementation the sliders for the various settings are difficult to control accurately. Maybe they can’t take it much further I do like the hepatic feedback as you adjust them on iPhone X. But it’s cumbersome to reproduce the same setting easily. It needs preset buttons like you have on pro cameras. So it will jump to a given setting with a push of a virtual button or in some other way. If this was implemented it’s utility would be vastly improved and difficulty in speedy accurate adjustment of sliders would be less of minus. Would then make it a killer app and would make 5 stars..Version: 3.5.2

Outstanding Mullet!, I Mean Camera App.Outstanding camera at, easy to use and understand, the best I’ve used, the guys at moment are some very cool people I love watching there videos on you tube hopefully one day I will order some lens and a iPhone case. #MulletForCaleb.Version: 3.0.4

Finally, I feel like this is worth 5 starsI hope it’s not early days to sing and dance but this is the first time in a year(since I bought this app) that I’ve managed to launch in under a second and maneuver around the app without it crashing or stalling for up to a minute before I can use. I’m excited and can’t wait to go out(in the confines of my garden of course) and shoot. Will update after a week. Thanks moment, not(yet) for timelapse but for sorting the app out..Version: 4.0.0

Great app, great products, great people.I can’t rate Moment high enough. Firstly the app is great. It’s easy to use, very powerful and gives you all of the controls you would have had on a dslr. But where Moment really shines is when you use it with their lenses and phone cases, suddenly you’ve turned your mobile phone into a dslr. I’ve taken cameras on holidays, there big, bulky and heavy. On occasions you just don’t bother taking it because of the annoyance of using it. Moment stops all of that hassle. The phone case is easy to use. The lenses are beautifully made and importantly not to heavy. Together they give you fantastic photo opportunities. Lastly the staff at Moment are brilliant. They clearly love what they do and their customer support is superb. Download the app, go and buy a case and lens and get photographing. I promise you won’t regret it!.Version: 3.3

Memory gets full with 32 gbs 😔😔If I use this one for photography it’s all good but forTimelapse I am having troubles as venom finishing with the timelapse the timelapse is actually stored in the app instead of the gallery so I only have 15 GB left and the app takes all the 15 GB so I can’t export any more which is a pain and I don’t know what to do why can’t this be saved straight into the app?.Version: 5.2.2

Epic app but!!This is one of the best camera app for ios!!! but after the latest update, whenever I switch to slow shutter mode, it crashes!!! Hope to get it fixed soon!.Version: 3.10.0

Awesome appI’ve never used this much quality camera app ever. It makes iphone even brighter and valuable phone. One thing that i wish to add up is 3D touch quick actions like original apple camera app. Otherwise it is a game changer!!.Version: 3.0.2

Feels like homeThe Moment App feels so intuitive and has all the controls I’ve come to rely on in my SLR right at my fingertips. I use it every day. Having all these features on my phone feels like home to me. It’s comfortable. I’ve really come to rely on the focus peaking feature in particular because one of my aging eyes has developed a large floater that is making it difficult for me to focus. So grateful for that!.Version: 5.0.1

Great but...The app is really great, I am using it with the anamorphic lens from Moment too and that’s a nice combo. But there is one annoying thing. When shooting movies in log (not sure that’s a proper log. Looks like a LUT faking a log look) there are few frames glitching and looking like srgb colorspace. Hence why a suspect the log being a lut applied on the fly. It would be great to get some clarification about this. Thanks.Version: 4.0.7

Switch from Filmic ProI’ve been testing all day and so far I’m loving it. It saves directly into the Camera Roll, so file management is done just like using the native camera. It seems to generate a little less noise then Filmic did, but that could just be the conditions I’m testing in. The app is clean and easy to use. I still have my grid and most of the settings I’m accustomed to. It’s easier to fine tune settings, because they don’t wiggle around while I lift my finger off the screen. The only features I think I’ll miss are zebra stripes while in LOG, and having a remote control app I can use to operate the app from a separate iPhone (buggy as heck in Filmic so I guess I can’t take too many points off there)..Version: 4.0.0

Best Camera AppThought I’d say that I’ve been using this app for a fair few months now and I have to say that it is the best app for manual controls over the camera. The picture is real beautiful in app and in post (iPhone User). I just saved some money so I’ve ordered the wide angle lens and case! Took me a while to save up but I am so happy to finally order it! Blair..Version: 4.0.0

FantasicHighly recommend paying for the full version, you get full control!.Version: 3.0.2

Great app, but can’t lock ISO, shutter AND Exposure all togetherLoving the functionality thus far; everything from the anamorphic de-squeezer to the cute and minimalist histogram up top, makes everything the iOS photography software offers feel completely obsolete. Sadly - and this might be an issue with the iPhone that can’t be skirted - the exposure, ISO and shutter can’t all be locked in simultaneously, meaning you either manage exposure through the shutter and ISO, or do so via the exposure dial. That’s where the frustrating part comes in - by managing exposure through the exposure dial, the ISO and shutter get unlocked, balancing automatically. So, you’re either managing light using the shutter and ISO, which is incredibly cumbersome (especially when filming), or through the exposure ring, leaving the shutter and ISO flying all over (once more, awful for filmmaking). Again, I’m hesitant to put the blame on Moment, as Apple’s notorious for how little wiggle room it allows photo app devs - so much so that I’m impressed Moment were able to squeeze this level of functionality at all, but it’s nevertheless a shortfall that keeps it from going toe-to-toe with FilmicPro..Version: 3.5.2

Was so awesome...now a shutter delay?What happened? An update miss? There seems to be a huge delay between when the physical shutter button is actuated and when the photo is actually taken. I rely on the physical shutter button quite a bit (using a shuttercase) when I need to shoot one handed and this delay tripped me up during a hike yesterday..Version: 4.1.0

Capability for iPhone XSI’m not sure if it’s the capability issue, but I am unable to access the top screens option as it’s hiding behind the notch. Hopefully there’s a new update to fix the issue soon.Version: 3.2.2

Simply the bestI have all the moment lens , I have the regular camera case and the Nomad case. All are excellent. I love all the lens so much I can’t even pick a favorite. If your starting with moment I would start with the 18 wide and the 58 tele. That’s gives you an amazing range of lens all the way up to 116 when you stack it on the 2x on the moment app. The quality of the lens is outstanding. They are actually heavy for being so small. The Anamorphic makes great videos but it also makes outstanding stills , in fact it’s the lens I use the most. Give these folks a chance , it will definitely give a new aspect to your photos..Version: 4.0.1

Better than built in camera app!I’d never been the type of person to give a camera app a second thought, in my mind they all served the same purpose: point and shoot. Wrong! The more I spend time checking the features of the Moment app the more I realize my photos can be taken to another level of detail. I love to travel and between this app and the moment lenses (check out their site!!) I will never go back to just regular photos on the native app. The ability to shoot RAW files and have a greater canvas to edit in post is amazing! Shutter speed controls? Yes and thank you. The video capabilities are also on point. The app is really intuitive and doesn’t take a rocket scientist to start taking amazing shots! Highly recommend *thumbs up*.Version: 3.0.2

Literally amazing!The fact that you get so much control of the phone’s camera with this app–for no cost–is absolutely amazing. I use this app mostly for raw photos and anamorphic video, like a lot of other people who’ve used the app, and I’ve found it way better than any other free camera app I’ve seen. Recommendations: •When opening raw pictures in any app or software other than the moment app, the exposure seems to be lower than what I was on the moment app’s preview. I don’t know how much control you have over this as a developer, but it would be nice to see it addressed even if not fixed. •Add more customization to video formatting. I’d love to see the ability to shoot in different aspect ratios. •In the future I’d love to see remote monitoring capabilities with this app. It’s definitely capable of a lot, and if remote monitoring is done well, this would absolutely surpass all other camera apps on the AppStore, even paid ones. Overall this app is absolutely amazing! It is missing things that other camera apps have, but with time I’m sure it’ll catch up and even surpass them..Version: 4.0.3

Great results using your iPhone cameraI’m really enjoying this app. I’ve managed to get some impressive results using this with my iPhone SE (2020) in combination with Moment’s range of lenses. Altogether, a brilliant kit for someone who just wants to have some fun with digital photography without the burden and cost of all the DSLR kit..Version: 4.3.3

Great app... till I try downloading 4KI think this is a great app, but for some reason when I try downloading 4K footage recorded with the app or when I try uploading it to the cloud it fails and produces an error, I’ve tried on multiple machines and even tried reinstalling the app. Please Note that 1080p app works fine, hopefully they’ll release a fix for this. Also small suggestion, please create a simple function that allows us to store defaults or presets, that’s would make this app perfect and definitely fix the 4K bug ASAP 👌🏾😊.Version: 3.5.2

Great app but…..Having invested in the majority of Moment’s M series lenses I decided to purchase their app and discovered they provide corrections for their various lenses. And now that I’m replacing my M series lenses with their new T series lenses which I’m hoping will show a marked improvement in IQ. The caveat I have and why I don’t give the Moment camera app a 5 star rating is there is no way to utilize the Apple Watch to control shooting HQ rear facing lens vlogging content. It appears the now defunct Filmic Pro and native camera apps support this feature. A shame as the Moment app has the potential to be a game changer for mobile content creators like myself when used in conjunction with their lenses. If Filmic Pro could make this work, why hasn’t Moment done the same thing?.Version: 5.2.5

July 2018 UpdateAn excellent app for those wanting to have more control over their images than the standard Apple camera app provides. I’ve now tried three different camera apps that provide manual controls and this is by far my favorite. The manual controls are easy to find and change, and it works for video too. No need to mullet over, get this app now! #MulletForCaleb.Version: 3.0.4

Great all around appI love the app but I mainly use this now for video recording now. When taking photos I noticed side by side with the stock Apple camera app that the Moment app loses some details, thought maybe cause I had HDR on with the stock app, so I turned off HDR but still the same issue. Seemed a bit weird. Maybe it’s the post processing that’s causing it but overall great app..Version: 3.9.0

Unbelievably amazingI couldn't argue how good this app is with the match of having the lens (which I just recently purchased) in capturing beautiful sceneries 😍 I can't wait to take it with me in my future adventures!!! More power to the people making this and enhancing the quality of their products!.Version: 3.5.4

Elevate your mobile photo and video capture app!Moment Inc. has given creators an excellent mobile photo and video capture tool with their Pro Camera app for smartphones. I can speak from personal experience over the last year about the quality of image and performance with this app- it's awesome! While there are some limitations in the nature of mobile photography and videography, the Pro Camera App from Moment gets us as close to the most professional performance and quality in a mobile image capture app as possible. To be candid, there have been times when the app has crashed unexpectedly, even while shooting video, and there are some features that are slow to respond. And sometimes capturing RAW photos while seeing the image on the screen versus viewing the captured photo isn't the same- typically, the captured RAW photo is darker than what I saw while composing the shot. These aren't huge setbacks, but setbacks nonetheless. However, I'm sure Moment did everything they could to develop an app that made these setbacks easier to deal with. I'm glad I made the investment in Moment's Pro Camera app. Plus, their other external tools and accessories for mobile photo and video capture are awesome too! ;).Version: 4.3.12

Fantastic but lacking ext mic optionGreat app I use for photography and videos it records in log 1080p so I can grade the video but I like to use an external microphone but the app doesn’t have an option for this the internal microphone is not that good please can you do an update so it includes the use of an external stereo microphone.Version: 5.2.3

A must for Dual Camera phonesThis is the ONLY app that I have found that provides satisfactory control over the dual lens camera on the iPhone X. If you think tapping that 2x button in the camera app is switching lenses, you’re very wrong. It’s zooming in and the phone still decides what lens to use. This makes it impossible to use clip on or screw on 3rd party lenses with these phones since most camera apps let the phone “intelligently” decide which lens is best. Aside from that, it’s does what you’d expect. What sets this apart is their intelligent use of sliders to control all your settings. This allows you to hold the camera in one hand (both portrait and landscape) and use your thumb to quickly adjust any camera setting you want without diving into menus or reaching across the screen! If you want the ability to control all your phone’s camera settings manually, this is the most frictionless way to do it..Version: 3.0.4

Good app, but needs more manual controls.I primarily use this app for video capture and it's easy and intuitive to use but lacks more manual controls. A couple of tweaks would make it even better: 1. Allow shutter speed to be locked while allowing Auto ISO. Currently when you lock shutter speed it also locks ISO which is not ideal under fast changing exposure conditions for video. 2. Offer better audio control and display. Currently there is no audio meters and no way to select which mic is used or any control over audio levels. 3. Offer white balance controls. There appears to be no way to lock or change white balance. 4. Have the app remember you previous resolution and frame when switching between front and rear cameras. Currently the app only remembers the rear camera settings if you don't change the front camera setting (which always defaults to 720p30). 5. Add 25p and 50p frame rates for PAL users..Version: 3.0.4

Caleb Paid Me In Ice’d Lattes for 5 StarsI’m obsessed with Moment gear to the point where I sold off all my Sony A7 Mk3 gear and I have spent the first 4 months of 2019 rocking the Moment lenses and my trusty iPhone 8 + The app is my go to for photos and maybe soon video as well... Each update only gets better. 👍😬 Caleb sent me 😜.Version: 3.9.0

ControlsThe app is awesome ,can you guys make a vid explaining all the settings in video mode for cinematic vids.Version: 3.0.3

Best app in townMy go to app for mobile photography. Gives me full manual controls for every aspect of the image..Version: 3.9.0

No stabWhy stab doesn’t work with any resolution, nor 4k even no with FHD? UPD: stabilization has broke after changing of resolutions iPhone 13.Version: 4.3.20

Need support for Zhyuin gimbalsThe mobile gimbal users not only use Dji OM gimbals but there are also equal number of people using zhyuin gimbals and other brands as well so it would be really helpful if you guys could bring an update on the gimbal gear section to connect with the gimbal and the app. The app is just awesome with all the functionality it provides but I feel this is what it’s been lacking. Please do something on this matter to improvise the app itself..Version: 4.3.21

Great app and great supportI initially had problems with loading a RAW file from the app into Photoshop. But some great support from the support team had me sorted in no time..Version: 3.5.1

Great all in one appPlease add on / off button for clipping and peaking… otherwise I’m very pleased with it app itself.Version: 5.3

I think something is wrong?Hey there! Love the app. Super impressed. As someone who began using filmic pro because of you guys, I’m so glad that you’re doing your own thing and finally doing it well. Some things I’ve noticed: I’m working on a iPhone X but for some reason if I leave the app in the background or even adjust the camera settings too much my phone will overheat. I’m worried about using the app too much now because I don’t want to ruin it 😬 Second, I haven’t paid for the pro package yet I’m able to do a lot of the stuff you have listed in the description. I hope I’m not ruining that for anyone but if the app is gonna work I want it to work right. I don’t think I have the 3D shutter but I’m not sure 🤔 I can change everything else though. Third, I just read that there’s stabilization software but I didn’t notice it at all. I don’t expect perfect but my footage was still pretty shaky. Could it be as good as Filmic pro at any point?.Version: 3.0.6

PresetsHi there I recently buy the app but I am not sure when I want to make some changes in presets the app doesn’t allow me to do like iso etc can u pls let me know how it’s works.Version: 5.0.2

At last Can I have a moment with MomentNow being a owner of 8plus I truly would love to get to know the inside and outs of the brand new moment app so far so good it is awesome but I’m sure it will have a few bugs but we shall and see how it goes ..Version: 3.0.2

Great app - missing portrait modeGreat app, very useful. Lots of effort put into its build. Comes from a good company with very clever marketing and vlogs. It is missing portrait mode as far as I can see. I would like to make this my only photography app on my iPhone but the lack of portrait mode is a deal breaker. Maybe an update can sort this out?.Version: 3.1

Awesome app-highly recommend!Love the live-stabilisation feature and friendly HUD-however please add a function for step-focus; where you tap several places to place focus markers and then an option to ‘play-through’ the focus marks whilst recording. It’d also be great if there was option to make the scrolling for exposure/focus/temperature more sensitive as scrolling across the screen repeatedly isn’t very practical in my case..Version: 2.8

Please add the option for flipped images in selfie modeThe subject says it all :).Version: 4.3.19

Awesome for more than a momentThis app is such an improvement on not just the old app but all other camera apps available. I take 100s of photos per day for my instagram account (@sunken_squid) and having an easy to use quality app is so important The native camera app has lacked depth of control for a long time and all other camera apps have confusing displays and are awkward to use. This is by far the simplest of all the ones I have tried and the best quality. I’ve become a huge fan of Moment products over the last few months and this has just added to that addiction even more..Version: 3.0.2

Love the 3D Touch ShutterBeing able to lock my focus and exposure with a light press is a big game changer as far as smartphone photography is concerned, making the experience feel that much more like taking photos with a high-end camera. And don’t worry if you need to make a quick snap, as the button will still respond like normal if you just tap it ratting than holding down your fingers (you can also disable the feature completely if you really want to). I also love the interface in general. There are tons of manual settings available on screen. I can even change the resolution and FPS without having to dig through any menus. The only thing I miss when using this app is a built-in level. The addition of this would make it perfect in my book!.Version: 3.0.5

Great! But one issue....Love the app. The controls are simple and let you maximize the power of your iPhone camera. One issue I noticed is that when playing back any quality(standard, medium and high) recorded video, sometimes there are frame drops, or a slight stutter in the video.(Using default color profile, too scared to use flat or log because I'm already getting frame drops) Other than that, fantastic. Could just be an optimization bug (I'm using an iphone 12 pro). Giving it a 4/5 stars because usually the app functions with no issues, but occasionally I'll have to retake a clip because of whatever bug is happening..Version: 4.2.2

Great but a few bugsThe moment app is excellent and works well in anamorphic mode with the anamorphic lens from moment however, I have been getting multiple crashes when shooting 4K 50fps high bitrate. There is a warning in the app for this but when it happens it crashes the whole system and relaunching the app results in a black screen..Version: 4.3.8

Excellent but one thingThis app is my opinion is faultless for photography, especially raw photography. Easy to adjust controls and not to intimidating for new users either (I started using the app when it was free, years ago). It’s also great for video, however I have experienced some glitches and annoyances which have forced me to use the stock camera app instead: 1. Occasionally when I film, especially if I’m filming something long like a show, the audio becomes gradually out of sync with the video. This is incredibly annoying as it gets worse over the duration of the video so to correct in post takes a long time (and I can’t always use external audio). 2. When filming in log I’ve noticed a great deal more noise and compression to the footage, so much so that the colour corrected result from a normal video looks better than a corrected log video. When in post, it sometimes seems like it’s not true log and more like a flat filter applied to the footage? But other times it’s absolutely fine. It definitely seems like some kind of glitch, as in other editing apps, the same things happen. Other than those two points, this app is excellent and is getting better and better. RAW Burst photography is something else, and I can’t wait to try the new time-lapse mode. I am a filmmaker not a photographer so please keep pushing the video side of the app!! Keep doing what you’re doing!!.Version: 4.0.0

Very good app, but needs sound controlThis app is actually pretty solid, however if you're ever trying to manually control any of the settings while recording video, the phone's front microphone pics up on the sounds of your finger touching the screen which is pretty irritating. If they add the ability to pick and choose which mics to use, by turning off the front mic it can minimize this issue. Where this is an option in filmic, it's not an in this app. Until they add it, this is a great app for picture taking. 3 stars for now, 5 stars for when they add mic control and make it something worth using for recording video..Version: 3.13.1

A Genius for Mobile PhotographyMoment is highly first class company from a kickstarter to a masterpiece. Moment a company for everyone who has a powerful equipment on them 24/7 for making memories, a smartphone. From taking pics to making videos Moment adds pure quality into their products, from Lens to Cases. From my experience the idea of having a high quality of products for you to carry around that takes sharp pictures/videos makes a better user experience and enjoyment of sharing your moments. The best part is creating products that are very easy to use and attach from the case to the Lens. Along with Lens and Cases, the Moment team created their own App. Being able use to Moment Pro Camera App takes mobile photography to another level especially for the iPhone. For individuals that owns major camera, Nikon, Canon, Sony, etc, that enjoying shooting RAW formatting images, the Moment Pro App allows you to capture the image in RAW and JPEG. While using the Lens with the native Pro App, it allows users to adjust each action from ISO, SHUTTER, WB just like a real professional camera; and it’s on a mobile device. To everyone wondering if to enhance your mobile photography game, ShopMoment..Version: 3.2.3

Love itIn my opinion it’s the best camera app on iOS devices to record videos and take manual pictures But I give four stars because I think something is missed. It’s AI night mode. As an iPhone XS user I love to see it on this app I have bought the full version of it but it’s still not enough to stay on this app for the whole camera works. I have to other apps for it. I hope to see it on this app as soon as possible.Version: 4.3.13

New UpdateI love the new update to the Moment App. I used the original app the whole time I was in Europe, I loved being able to switch between the tele and the wide lens. I love how everything is now manual and you can change the shutter speed and ISO. I used Filmic Pro for videos but I did not have anything manual for photography and now I can use this singular app for both video and photography at an amazing price. I would have love to have had this update while in Europe. I showed this update to my Dad because he uses manual exclusively and would rather just use a camera rather than a phone and this has changed how he thought about manual photography. I can’t wait to get some moment lenses to use along with this app to make my pictures amazing. #MulletforCaleb.Version: 3.0.4

Auto-white balance featureI’ve exchanged emails with a few Moment representatives—Jeff Jacka and Erica Gonzalez—and you all are very responsive...so thank you! I’m the colorblind dude and hoping Moment can somehow incorporate and/or bring to the app, an auto-white balance feature that can be set with a gray card? Another app uses this feature; however, I am absolutely hooked on the anamorphic lens. Unfortunately, other apps do not support the anamorphic lens. You all still get 5 stars for customer service and because your products are great—so I may be reaching here. Been following and supporting Moment since your very first Kickstarter. Keep up the good work!.Version: 3.10.3

Total control that feels professional for a upfront flat rateThe reason I like the moment app is because it has ALL of the manual controls and data that “the best professional photography apps” have, for a really affordable upfront flat rate (not a subscription or annual rate). ALSO, iphones before the 13 pro and 13 pro max cant manually lock which camera is being used in the built in camera app, unless in video mode. That means, when you try to take macro or close up portrait photos with previous models, the phones will automatically adjust to the built in wide angle camera for better focus, BUT if you’re using a moment lens, it’s almost impossible to take photos because it will constantly switch back and forth between cameras. This app solves that because it allows you to lock which camera is being used, even on previous models..Version: 4.3.20

Love MomentI love my Moment lens and now the updated Moment app. Learning to shoot manual photos (in raw) on my phone easily and with a seamless workflow..Version: 3.0.5

Everything you’re looking for!This app is everything I could ever want and more in a mobile photography app! It’s so convenient and so nice to use! As a photographer and a film student, I’m pretty skeptical about iPhone photography and apps that promise the manual controls of a DSLR, but moment REALLY delivers that experience! Of course I will always have my camera on me, but I’m finding that the moment app and my moment wide lens is quickly becoming a go-to for those quick shots. I’m so happy to add this to my tool belt while I’m out and shooting. I recommend this app for everyone (whether you have a lens from moment yet or not). My ONLY criticism would be to maybe add an option that saves your settings for when you’re switching back and forth from photo to video. I tend to switch between the two quite quickly and forget to switch my settings accordingly. Or even a setting that allows for a user to save their resolution and format settings would be very helpful. Otherwise: download this app! You won’t regret it!.Version: 3.0.3

Operating System IssueHi guys love the app and slow shutter but I cannot use the app anymore with my iPhone 11 Pro running iOS 14.0 and 3rd gen Apple Watch running WatchOS 7.0 and using my tripod. I love the remote shutter button on my Apple Watch but since the update the app on the watch loses connection every time the watch screen goes off ( twisting my wrist or moving my arm or if the screen times out). When I first started using the app I had no issues when using the Apple Watch and the shutter button. Please fix as I guess it is a bug with the new operating systems on either the iPhone or Apple Watch or both. I have uninstalled both apps and installed them both with no change. Please fix otherwise a great Camera App. Cheers..Version: 4.1.3

Huge Fan!Gotta say this app is pretty darn good. Filmic better watch their back! Seriously though, this app will help you take your smartphone camera to the next level. This thing sports a log profile on it, not really sure if actually helps with more dynamic range but it’s cool if your into color grading. Has a standard, medium, and high bitrate settings. All the manual controls you can ask for are included. My only issue and reason for the 4 instead of 5 stars is I notice that when shooting 1080p 30fps on high bitrate and log profile for more than 3 or 4 minutes the footage will start to skip frames. I’m using the iPhone XS so I don’t think it has anything to with my hardware. Please fix and I’ll give 5 stars..Version: 3.5.1

AwesomeAwesome app, awesome lenses and awesome service. Love all you tips and videos and all the information you provide..Version: 3.12.1

Love it, want moreVery cool app! I’ve used it for a while now and I’m still working out good settings and being adventurous with different options. Will we ever be able to use portrait mode on iPhone X with the lenses? Or create something similar in the app?.Version: 3.0.6

Additional update?Great update. I wish there is also a crosshair when shooting top down similar to the native camera app which tell you if you are at the correct balanced level. Other than that, great app!.Version: 4.0.3

Lots of controlThis is a pretty decent app with a fair amount of control over the camera. I’ve had it for a while and use it from time to time for different types of shots and personal projects. Only real issue I have with it isn’t even that big of a issue it’s just me nitpicking. The start up splash screen is kind of a waste in my opinion. I understand from a business standpoint you want to show off your products name and logo, but if doing so causes the app to start up slower than the already stock OS camera then why would I use it as my main go to camera app? When I open a camera app I would like to see it go directly to the camera and not have a splash screen, but that is just me. Like a said not a huge issue just some nitpicking..Version: 4.0.5

Best out thereLove this company and their lenses but until now their app was down the list on my favourite camera apps. No more - this is now my go to, to easy to use, and all important settings are right at your fingertips. No fluff in the app either, just built to do one thing really well. Thanks team..Version: 3.0.2

Please add support for Zhiyun Smooth 4!!I love this app! It is my favorite shooting app but i need to use a gimbal that can handle add on lenses. The dji just aren’t practical for use with the weight of lenses. For now, i am going to have to mostly shoot on Filmic Pro until the Smooth 4 gets added to the Moment app. I use this for everything not shot on my gimbal. Another issue is that the timelapse feature will not save to the photos album. You can message them, send them to imovie, and all kinds of other things but it is, for whatever reason, aggravatingly impossible to save to photos. Also timelapse and long exposure cause the most glitches which force you to restart the app and often loses the shot. When it works, this app is great but there are some problems….Version: 4.3.12

Apple LogWill you add the Apple Log color profile for video with ProRes support? other than that great app!.Version: 5.0.4

Would give it a full 5 ⭐️ But ONE MAJOR PROBLEM!I recently got the new iPhone 15 Pro Max and I love the Moment app I’ve been using it since my iPhone 13 and have gotten some amazing photos with the app so no hate in the sense that I get manual control but one thing I would say is I noticed you finally changed to ProRaw when it was just Raw originally so that’s good but I would have appreciated it if in the update you could have done something so that iPhone 15 Pro Max Users have options to switch from the Ultra Wide, Wide, 2x Zoom & 5x Zoom I know it’s kind of like a stupid thing to ask but I just feel like it should be some that’s implemented to the app I’ve been wanting to do a review on the app but that’s my only drawback that the feature still hasn’t been implemented I wanna be able to easily switch to the lens not Zoom in with my fingers which also when you zoom in the numbers don’t change so you don’t actually know how much your zooming into I know that you guys just started the app not too long ago so I’m not trying to hassle I just would like it to feel more like the native app where there’s like a dial that shows you your Zoom but keep the manual controls you guys already have an amazing app make it 10x better, until than I only give it 4 stars..Version: 5.3

Love it love it love itThe one single thing missing is ProRes support for the pro iPhones but the high bitrate image is pretty good.Version: 5.1.1

Super UpdateWow! after using Moment 2.0 for a few months I notice some holes in its UX but was still a good app, but now it’s a really good app. Love the manual controls!!!!.Version: 3.0.2

It’s sick as!Probably one of the best (I personally think it’s the best!) mobile phone photography app to use. It has so many functionalities and easy accessible to anyone (even without the Moment lens). Best part of things is that it can produce photos in 3 formats — JPEG, TIFF & RAW. My fav, the RAW shots!.Version: 3.0.2

Just needs a Lock Screen widgetI have this app on an iPhone 13 Pro Max and have been using it for awhile now, mostly for video. The app works great and the manual controls (especially manual focus) come in handy. I would like to see a future update where we get a widget for the Lock Screen. That widget would cut out unlocking the phone and navigating to the app, allowing for quicker access. If the app was available via lock screen I would make it my default video app. An option to record black and white video would be pretty awesome too..Version: 5.0.4


😕 Pro Camera by Moment Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Pro Camera by Moment
Grain – Video Preset Maker Positive Reviews, comments
Grain – Video Preset Maker Positive Reviews

Introducing Grain by Moment. Make pro-grade video presets in minutes...all on your iPhone and iPad. It’s as simple as e...