Papers, Please App Negative Reviews3909

Papers, Please Negative Reviews

4.7
4.75394 star

Total 39 Negative Reviews

Papers, Please App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

Papers, Please app received 39 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Papers, Please? Can you share your negative thoughts about papers, please?

Please wait! Papers, Please Facebook comments loading...



Papers, Please for Negative User Reviews

Great game but...It's a great game but I cannot hear any sound. I checked out the setting and increased the volume all the way up. However I still cannot hear anything. Is it a kind of bug or glitch?.Version: 1.0.8

Broken appApps crashes on iPad air .really disappointed. Was really looking forward to playing the game. Wasted $10!!! Will not recommend to anyone until fixed ..Version: 1.0.8

Doesn’t match the hype of previous reviewsI’m not quite sure why someone posted about being moved by this game? It’s great for people who love spotting detail. It’s essentially a game where you look for written discrepancies. If you love that, then it’s great. It was just lacking so much when it came to the characters own family, they’re just stats on a board, there’s no interaction, storyline, etc If this aspect of the game was improved, if there was any storyline outside of checking documents then it would be great..Version: 1.4.4

Please fix the bug on day 3Just bought the game and it freezes on day 3 with the guy in a red shirt. I’ve tried it four times now, please fix..Version: 1.0.12

Waste Of MoneyPeople are saying its great. Fair enough, but when you start up, it is constantly crashing. For a hefty $9:99, it's not worth it..Version: 1.0.8

Fun but hyped upGets boring quick.Version: 1.0.12

Interrogation BrokenI’ve found the matching data, there is absolutely nothing you can click on to get ride of the guy with no papers. It needs to be updated. I should have read the reviews and seen that it has been broken for ages. The person saying otherwise must be smoking crack or a bot. Don’t buy waste of money..Version: 1.4.3

CRASHI just bought this game for $10 and it wont even open without crashing, i am on ipad and the game looks great i would really like to play it please fix this glitch. Thanks..Version: 1.0.8

Great concept. Serious bugs.Often the game will not let me point out missing documents. It's starts with the ID card requirement. The ID card isn't there, but it says matching data when I select the rule and the counter..Version: 1.0.6

Dont waste your moneyI have no idea why this exists for the price.. just so boring and can barely read anything on iphone.. rubbish.Version: 1.4.3

Great game - needs modern updates!Needs an update for landscape mode, at the bare minimum. Portrait mode on an iPad is doable, but not very comfortable for long sessions, especially with a keyboard case and Apple Pencil holder. It also repositions things so it’s completely different from the PC version, making it jarring to switch between the two. Also, like others, I feel it won’t be supported on newer versions of iOS soon or possibly on newer, bigger, higher resolution iPads, as has happened to other games I’ve purchased in the past - needs a compatibility update! An iPhone version would totally complete the package as well, but I can see how that would be difficult on such a small screen. But as for the game itself, super fun, and SUPER ADDICTIVE! Saw Pewdiepie and Jacksepticeye revisit this game, never heard of it, almost blew it off due to old graphics, but MAN what a fun game once you get into it. Love it, just needs proper modern iOS/iDevice support!.Version: 1.0.12

GlitchesWhen ever I'm on the 3rd day this guy comes in with no passport to ticket and he won't leave no matter what I do I interrogate him but he still won't leave and even when the time runs out.Version: 1.0.12

Well....It would have been nice to know this game was not compatible with iPad 2 before I bought it..Version: 1.0.6

IT WILL NOT LET ME DOWNLOAD THE APPIT WILL NOT LET ME DOWNLOAD.Version: 1.0.12

The red guyI’ve been waiting a while and re-loaded it like 20 times I don’t know how to get past him. Should I just wait.Version: 1.4.4

Way to repetitiveIt’s really fun until you get about 10 days in and then it’s just the same ol that ver and over again. For $5 it’s an easy purchase but I can’t see much in the way of replaying for the different endings when it’s so slow to progress..Version: 1.4.3

Really??Tedious and boring! Wish I could get my money back.Version: 1.0.12

Refund?I got this game about a day ago and the novelty has already warn off, is there anyway to get my money back?.Version: 1.0.12

Requires attention, not a ‘popcorn game’Look elsewhere if you just want to unwind a little after a tiring day at work and you have half an hour to make it count, this will just do the opposite for your mood. The 3 stars is for the terrible User Interface by the way..Version: 1.4.4

Literally the most broken app I've ever seenCrashes instantly when started. Appalling. Fix it. Zero stars..Version: 1.0.8

Gun doesn’t work on iPadThe game mechanics feel bumpy at times on the iPad. I can get over that, but I can’t for the life of me figure out how to use the gun. I swear it’s a bug. The gun highlights when I select it and freezes. It just doesn’t work. I’ve replayed a level a few times, and I cannot get it to work. It shows you how crappy the game mechanics is on the iPad. Clicking and using items shouldn’t be difficult on any game..Version: 1.4.4

Please updateLove playing this game on the computer so when I saw it on the App Store I instantly bought it but I can not play it on the iPad 4 please update..Version: 1.0.7

GreatSubscribe to Gman Growen on YouTube but this game is yoahhhhhhhhh so!! Good'mmcncmcncncncnnc.Version: 1.0.12

Not Working on iPad AirMy iPad is about 12 months old, I haven't updated to new iOS but read the details carefully and no mention of the latest iOS required. Installed, crashes on load screen. Hard Reset iPad, same. Reinstalled, same. Basically tried everything and I get the same result. I give 1 star due to it not working when I have made every effort to check there were no listed conflicts. Will change this rating to reflect my thoughts on the game if it gets fixed. In the mean time will be seeking a refund through Apple. Oh BTW the reason I haven't updated iOS is because I have an app that I must use for work daily that is not yet compatible with the newest iOS, this is why I check carefully before paying $10 for an app on compatibility.... AND I STILL GET STUNG!.Version: 1.0.8

Does not load on iPad AirThis game does not open on iPad Air, and by the look of other reviews, not on iPad 2 either. Hopefully an update will fix this.Version: 1.0.8

Way overpricedIt is fun and addicting but it is too overpriced. Secondly your job can be taken away to easily like: you have to have a big family to continue. It is a fun addicting game but obviously it is to expensive ($8?)..Version: 1.0.8

No soundPlease help, I found this game from someone doing a live on TikTok, and she had sound, I turned my sound up, checked the game settings and nothings working, my sound works on other games and apps, just not this one, I tried uninstalling and reinstalling….nothing, even restarted my iPad….nothing….Version: 1.4.4

The game is amazing. The mobile port, not so much.This mobile port could’ve been a lot better, it should be a one-handed game but it’s not, often you need to reach to the top part of the screen, and unless your thumbs are really long or you’re playing on a tiny phone, it’s difficult to reach, possible but very uncomfortable. This is pretty disappointing, I feel like the interactive elements from the top of the screen should’ve been moved to the bottom. For reference I’m an adult male with average sized hands and fingers and I’m using an iPhone 13 mini. I think many will be ultimately dissatisfied with this port because of this, especially if you’ve got a max model iPhone..Version: 1.4.0

Great Game but audio doesn’t workGreat game but will not play any audio on IPad..Version: 1.0.12

GlitchySo overall the game is really fun and i really like the concept. But there is a problem where it says revoke passports from citizens in alto district. When i do this it gives me a citation saying "clear for entry". I even let them through and it said "not clear for entry". So basically i can move on through the game. Pleas fix this and i will be more than happy to rate five stars.Version: 1.0.12

Broken please fixConstantly crashing on open.Version: 1.0.7

Dullest game ever.Complete waste of money. Overpriced and boring. Do not buy!.Version: 1.0.12

Doesn't work on ipad 2 without iOS 8If you have an iPad 2, and you're choosing to stick with iOS 7 rather than slow down your device, be forewarned; this game will not work on your iPad2 without iOS 8. It will crash every time..Version: 1.0.8

Crashes on startup!Spend $10 on December 18th when I bought it and I still haven't played it. Pretty poor!.Version: 1.0.8

HorribleIt sucks, it just sucks. I can't even get a refund for this garbage..Version: 1.0.12

BoringTook a chance on this because of great reviews, and I wasn’t disappointed by FTL which also had real reviews. But this is boring. It’s so simple, just matching information on various documents with too many papers and pages and not enough time. It’s very boring... def not worth the hefty ever increasing price tag. Would want a refund based on my let down experience :(.Version: 1.0.12

InteriagationWhen you get the person in red that has no papers you can’t intetgate. Please fix this i was exited to get this game.Version: 1.0.12

Doesn't launch on ipad mini 2Great game on PC, however crashes on launch on ipad mini 2. Tried reinstalling twice and it still doesn't work..Version: 1.0.8

AudioFix audio issue. I can’t hear any background noise unless I am using some sort of speakers or powerful headphones. No issues with my phone, and problems direct to this game. What a shame, and so much for the soundtrack. I guess I will be playing audio from another device to make the game seem relevant. Iphone 13..Version: 1.4.4


🙂 Papers, Please Positive Reviews
Is Papers, Please not working?

Papers, Please works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Papers, Please.

⛔   Papers, Please Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Papers, Please
Helsing's Fire HD negative reviews, comments
Helsing's Fire HD Negative Reviews

When the implacable Professor Helsing and his assistant Raffton travel to The Shadow Blight, they'll need every weapon a...

Helsing's Fire negative reviews, comments
Helsing's Fire Negative Reviews

When the implacable Professor Helsing and his assistant Raffton travel to The Shadow Blight, they'll need every weapon a...