Papers, Please App Positive Reviews3909

Papers, Please Positive Reviews

4.7
4.76721 star

Total 164 Positive Reviews

Papers, Please App User Positive Comments 2022

Papers, Please app received 164 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about papers, please?

Please wait! Papers, Please Facebook comments loading...



Papers, Please for Positive User Reviews

Hours of intense game play!This game is fabulous! You feel every wrong decision and slip up like you are the real deal border guard. So awesomely addictive!.Version: 1.0.12

AmazingAbsolutely brilliant, every time I play I get completely different scenarios..Version: 1.0.12

Hard to put down!I love papers please, but i was hesitant to see how the layout of this game would look on iphone. it isn’t nearly as jarring as i thought it would’ve been and i quickly got used to it. the game itself is addicting! just a little nitpick though, (spoilers ahead) the sound the kolechian terrorist makes differs, instead of their own unique sound they use the guard’s “out!” soundbite..Version: 1.4.1

Just Like PC VersionIt is a good game just like the PC version I like how there is nothing different about both.Version: 1.0.12

Very funFinished it in one sitting and got ending 16.Version: 1.0.12

Please save this game!!!!!This game is awesome worth the price I recommend it but it hasn’t updated in 2 years and I fear it won’t be available on my iPad Mini for long so please update it so I can continue playing without worry.... outside the game of course.Version: 1.0.12

Brilliant game since I first boughtI have had this game on my old iPad for 4 years and I love it, but you should really consider updating your game to work on newer version of devices. Just a recommendation but once again a fantastic game and still love to play this game GLORY FOR ARSTOTZKA!!!.Version: 1.0.12

Really worth itThis isn’t going to be a long review but let me just say that this is completely worth it. The game might give you some doubts, sure, but it is totally worth it. I had 8 dollars left and I spent all my money on this and it was really good. There are 20 endings to the game, it’s really cool. And you get to decide whether to deny people or accept them.Version: 1.0.12

BeautifulLots of the triple A games that are spat out yearly by corporate giants boast about having complex facial animations and stunning visuals. Papers Please is proof that you can create empathy in other ways. Never have I felt more moved by a game than when I watched a small bundle of pixels run across the screen to embrace their long lost love, only to see that bundle of pixels be blown to pieces later that week; that’s Papers Please. It’s deliciously dark with a hopeful undertone. There are moments of fear, hope, despair, laughter, grief, nostalgia, anger, suspicion and triumph around every corner. The game procedurally gets more and more difficult until it reaches a fever pitch and it WILL punish you for cracking under the pressure. If you haven’t already bought it, do that now..Version: 1.0.12

OriginalSuper, un très bon jeu et la traduction en français est réussie. :) Le style pixélisé convient parfaitement à l'ambiance et on se prend à l'histoire..Version: 1.0.8

AddictingPapers Please is a fun game with alternative endings. I've be waiting for years for a game like this to come out on the App Store great game keep up the good work . Oh by the way way worth the money🤑. However I have 1 concern first is the expiration dates. Some times the documents (excluding passports because they can expire anytime.) stuff like the entry permit expire before they were even a thing in the game which is weird..Version: 1.0.12

Great game but.......You neeeed to make this on iPhone 5s please I take my iPhone every where but not my iPad plzzzzzzzzz thanks great game vote it best stradergy game ever thanks..Version: 1.0.8

AMAZINGThis game is one of the best examples of video games being art with a great story of a dystopia that has all this crazy stuff which really makes you think could this stuff happen? Has this stuff already happened? What will happen if this stuff happens? So all and all this is a great game!.Version: 1.0.12

AMAZINGThis app is absolutely astounding. The graphics are nice, it gets complex and it even has situations that are well... Rather queer. You should 100% get this game.Version: 1.0.8

You need to get itIt is one of the best game I ever played would recommend.Version: 1.0.12

Crazy addictiveAwesome game. Addictive all day. So much focus needed. Challenging and great storyline’s. make more!.Version: 1.0.12

An Amazing GameThis game has always kept me entertained on long trips and at home. It has so much to offer and the gameplay also will have you make hard decisions at times. I highly recommend that you play this game..Version: 1.0.12

A FanPapers please is one of the best Mobile games i have ever played. and some people say its too expensive, yes it can be expensive but save up your money and you will not be disappointed whatsoever. this game is an improvement in gaming history and should be remembered, it has gotten me through some tough times and i will never forget all the hard work put into this game. Thank you.Version: 1.0.12

Glory to Arstotzka!It is just like the PC version, good for them for making such a great port!.Version: 1.0.6

GreatGreat game.Version: 1.0.12

Glory to ArstotzkaThis game deserves a sequel.Version: 1.0.12

Jeu fantastiqueWow, j'adore ce jeu. Les bons jeux où l'on peut payer le jeu en une seule fois, sans minuteur et aussi originaux se comptent sur les doigts d'une main. Bravo et merci!.Version: 1.0.8

What an amazing game and amazing endings.20 of them wow!!U heard the title.Version: 1.0.12

Fantastic gameA great game that makes you think. Also forces you to make choices that get you to question your values. One for those with great attention to detail..Version: 1.0.8

Hello inspector,You are being arrested for making an amazing so cheap, we do not allow cheap things in arstotzka. The safety of your family is unknown. Glory to arstotzka! Ps: This game is awesome u won’t get what i said until ya play the game, all i can say is.. BUY IT NOW!.Version: 1.0.12

Great Game!I’ve never played this game before and I am LOVING it. So far this game is all that I’ve been playing while I’m bored, and the storyline is nice..Version: 1.4.1

UnbeatablePapers, Please is a simplistic, downright monotonous seeming PC port. By all standards, this game seems achingly boring. However - this game somehow manages to be, without doubt, the most touching and thought provoking game on the market. Without exception. There is something truly magical about such simple gameplay like checking a passport can manage to be so effective. It's truly a masterful combination of gameplay and art - nothing comes close. And to a potential sequel; Shut up and take my money!.Version: 1.0.8

Glory to Arstotzka.Congratulations. The October labor lottery is complete. Your name was pulled. For immediate placement, report to the Ministry of Admission at Grestin Border Checkpoint. An apartment will be provided for you and your family in East Grestin. Expect a Class-8 dwelling. Glory to Arstotzka..Version: 1.0.12

AddPlease add the option do Detain the Ezic guy..Version: 1.0.12

FantasticThe game starts out simply enough but quickly the layers start to seep in and a simple mechanic leads to some complex and thought provoking moments. Art..Version: 1.0.12

Belongs on mobilePapers belongs on mobile platforms. Playing vertically is very welcome. I do wish I could close and open the reference docs, and in the game mode, Endless > Perfection, paused on your error longer before exiting..Version: 1.4.3

Good portThis is a good port of a good pc game. What more needs to be said?.Version: 1.0.12

WowI absolutely love this game. It makes me tired after playing so many hours. Is fun to do with friends or by yourself..Version: 1.0.12

Very atmosphericReally nice game. Great game save options so you can replay previous levels. Very handy if you have a break and need a refresher on how to play. It keeps me coming back for more. The people seeking entry can be very funny and it very cleverly written. It's cheap and worth a gamble, although I think you I'll quickly look upon this as a great choice and not a gamble at all..Version: 1.0.8

One of the best games ever for the IPadThis might be the most original game in the App Store. Totally dark and completely addictive. Its numerous endings and twists and turns are unlike anything else you will play. Well worth the price..Version: 1.0.12

Don't get the complaintsI think it's a great game. Really well ported to iOS. It loads fine for me on iPad Air 1.Version: 1.0.8

Reccomend!Definitely a game you can always come back to.... definitely recommend!.Version: 1.0.12

Entry DeniedI haven't written a review for several months now, and I'm probably going to keep to that schedule for a while. But I decided to break the routine for this particular masterpiece of a game. Papers, Please is a one-of-a-kind game which really, really pulls at your heartstrings. It places you in the roll of a border control officer in a heavily communist country. The game often pushes the boundaries of what is right and wrong. You can play however you want, for example sacrificing your wages for someone's children. Or refusing entry to a dying mother who wants to see her partner one last time. The game often presents scenarios that make you think about the future of your life in game. You too have a family to look after, and the game is relentless with the wages. I too thought the price was terribly steep, but once I bought it, I felt seriously guilty. Sure, the game isn't everyone's cup of tea, but if you're looking for a change from your lonesome gun routine of the other bog-standard games. Please try this game, and come in with an open mind..Version: 1.0.8

GlitchyI try finishing the day and I say next then the alarm goes off and a guy says glory to the country with no passport or ticket and I just sit there and wait and nothing happens.Version: 1.0.12

Best border game that possibly ever existed in the universe.I love Papers, Please. Because it feels so fun to let people in or out of a country and stuff. It gets really stressful when you have to deny families or something like that, but I like the stress. It’s a game that had a very large amount of potential and figured out a way to use that potentials..Version: 1.0.12

A modern masterpieceThe price may seem daunting at first, but i can assure you this game is worth every penny. The game is dark, original and different, making it stand out from the croud of pointless, weekly ios games. I'm also impressed by how well it runs on ios. A must buy game, thrilling, dark and amazing..Version: 1.0.12

Best game evveerrrrI love it that it came out on iOS! It was bonus that it was 25% off sale, thanks! I love the art, and the story behind it! Also the different endings, and that little old man that keeps getting his passport wrong! Little things make a difference, and made this game better than the rest!.Version: 1.0.6

Add more features because it cost 10 bucksThe game is brilliant their needs to be more games like these but 10 dollar games need to have more feature to be worth the money or nobody's gonna pay for this game in the future and make the game in the future where you can see how people smuggle in the 2015.Version: 1.0.8

WowThis game is amazing..Version: 1.0.12

Glory to Arstotzka!Papers, Please is now one of my top 5 favourite video games ever, such an awesome and unique experience with really interesting characters, an engaging story and compelling subplots. If anyone is thinking of getting this game, I highly recommend you do, as it is an amazing game!.Version: 1.0.12

Omg it is bestI love lil potato man.Version: 1.0.12

BEST GAMEMY FAVOURITE GAME OF ALL TIME DETAINED.Version: 1.0.12

So amazingThis game is really worth paying for That's how amazing it is.Version: 1.0.12

Absolute Amazing game!!!This game is great . The graphics and details in this game are amazing and I love the storyline and how you have to take care of your family . I highly recommend getting the game its worth the money!.Version: 1.4.3

But....It is a little expensive.Version: 1.0.12

GLORY TO ARTSTOTSKA GREATEST COUNTRYEven though i named this review like I love it (which I do love it) there is one problem....... the price. I’m not sure if it was worth 7.99. I think it would probably deserve a price like 4.99. But I’m not complaining. I love this game and would encourage anyone with a lot of money to buy it. DETAINED.Version: 1.0.12

Simply WonderfulThis game is one of the best mobile Role Playing Game out there with moments of heartbreak, tragedy, and joy. The gameplay while simplistic in nature helps the story lots. Would recommend as a buy at any time. 5 stars..Version: 1.0.12

HAIL MOTHER RUSSIAI played this after Jack played it and I could not believe of how fun the game was, and then I forgot about it but as soon as I started playing it again it was still really fun and definitely worth the money..Version: 1.0.12

Wow :PIm surprised this great game is just getting noticed now. Its awesome! Id definitely recommend it to anyone who likes the look of retro type games! You also need a good eye when it comes to those sneaky discrepant passports! All in all, its an amazing game, and fun to play, and a good challenge in later gameplay where theres like, 6 papers on the desk! I love it!.Version: 1.0.8

Best Game I Have Ever PlayedI know I know, it's expensive but the £7.99 is worth it! This game is one of the best I have played yet. Trust me, buy this, it's so worth it..Version: 1.0.12

My sound don’t work fix or I cry still very goodFix sound please then I give five star.Version: 1.0.12

Love itThis is one of my favourite games.Version: 1.0.12

Multiple endingsGood replay value.Version: 1.0.8

AmazingI am so happy I decided to buy it, it’s an expensive price but it was originally on pc. One of the main reasons I like this game is it’s ORIGINALITY not only that but it’s laid out well.Version: 1.0.12

Five stars? What about 10 stars!This game is amazing it's so fun sure it can be overwhelming at times but it makes up for it you can take the side of the government or ezic both ways are fun but ezic is more action packed. This game is amazing and I can't wait for a sequel to the game!!.Version: 1.0.12

AmazingI got this game seeing it on the internet and It did not disappoint.Version: 1.0.12

True storyAdd true story mode and here are rules you have to beat day 100 and then there will be a sad ending and you will be put on leader board fastes time beaten and if you get first citiaon you will be fired please add this I rate five stars this game is so fun.Version: 1.0.12

EloquentWhile playing this game, you have a feeling of being with the characters. Life is hard, and this game is truly thought-provoking. At times, you are pressed to make difficult decisions. You get personal with the characters, even-like Sergiu, the border guard. This game teaches you about saving money and efficiency, and it also models real-world conflicts. This game is slightly repetitive, very very slightly, but teaches you concentration, and is spiced up by dialogue, discrepancies, interesting visitors, favors, and terrorist attacks. In all, good game. Try it out. See what you think. -That One Kid Who Likes Well-Structured Games.Version: 1.0.12

Brilliant, please make a sequelGreat game, wish there were more like this!.Version: 1.0.8

YesssssPlayed after seeing jacksepticeye playing and I got addicted it is fun and has many endings and twist I recommend it..Version: 1.0.12

Glory to Arstotzka!An awesome game. There's just something about stamping passports that makes you so very good feeling..Version: 1.0.8

This game actually gave me chills!This game is sooooooo good! 20 possibly ending to uncover and so many different scenarios depending on how you play the game! It's a must have.Version: 1.0.12

Great game, new updateNew update please.Version: 1.0.8

Stamp OverlapAbsolutely fantastic game, had no issues with it over the 8 years I’ve had it. However, the recent update has brought a new bug. It’s nothing that affects gameplay, but the stamps from different days carry over on top of one another. Hoping it gets resolved soon, it’s the only bug I can think of over the whole time I’ve been playing..Version: 1.4.0

It came to the ipad but no soundI own ipad pro 5th gen with 15.3 ios. It plays great with no lag but theres no sound.Version: 1.0.12

An Impeccable Game Like Nothing I Have Ever Played!I can totally see why this game got so popular mainly through its interesting premise and JackSepticEye it is a fun and addictive puzzle game that is worth every penny I recommend this game to all... M.O.A Ministry of Admission GLORY TO ARSTOTZKA.Version: 1.0.12

Glory To Artstotska!A calming game that really tugs on your heart, if your into that kinda stuff then this game is for you! If you do play this, please make sure to use the rule book to see the issuing cities, See ya later! GLORY TO ARTSTOTSKA!.Version: 1.0.12

Surprisingly Captivating!!! Love it ❤️Y’know I was hesitant at first but the mobile format for this game works smoothly and effortlessly. I don’t know how you manage to make literal paperwork interest but they did it and I’m hooked!.Version: 1.4.3

Great gamePapers please is a game set in 1982 after world war 2 in Germany(or Russia, I'm not sure). You decide who is allowed in the fictional country of Arstotska, based on the rules given to you. I love this game, as I find it a good challenge to have to be thinking about lots of things at once, but it is still simple enough to not be rage inducing at all. It is very well made and so original, there is nothing else like it, 9/10..Version: 1.0.8

ExcellentA sobering game experience. Must be on your toes...make no mistakes or you'll suffer. Tough being an immigration worker..Version: 1.0.8

I love this gameI got this game about a year n a half ago and I'm now redownloading it for the third time. It's such a good game. I wish they would update and incorporate more people and more endings but it's still fun either way third time around..Version: 1.0.12

Awsome game!!!!Just a good game in general, amazing controls and not too hard. 10/5 honestly, Worth the $! I haven't found ANY glitches so far (debugging is hard, I have personal experience on it)! Just make a landscape mode please. That would be nice, and you can just copy half the files to landscape graphics..Version: 1.0.12

Glory To Arstotzka!Money is absolutely worth it it’s just like pc really recommend it cause no trouble!.Version: 1.0.12

PhenomenalAbsolutely love everything about this game. It passes time and helps you think. Yet it is unfortunate that you can't play on iPhone as I'd love to play on my phone on the train, or the bus, or on a plane. So if you would consider bringing it to iPhone then it'd give me a whole new appreciation for what your company does and how it functions,.Version: 1.0.12

Better than pcI have played the original pc version and so far I would have to say I have enjoyed in more on iOS. It has to be one of my all time favourite games because of its originality on both the pc and now iOS. However It's definitely for me not one of those games you could just pull out on the bus and enjoy. It requires a lot of concentration to fully enjoy. I would definitely recommend to anyone who loves a story driven game..Version: 1.0.8

Glory to the new Arstotzka!I like how there are multiple endings in this game such as the order of the ezic star so we can revolutionize Arstotzka, this game was released 4 years ago and I want to get it but I thought it was only Pc until I realized you can download it from the IPad I have a IPad Pro IOS 11 I thought you can’t play it because it requires a up to date thing but now I’m enjoying it and trying to get the endings Glory Lucas! (The developer of this game!).Version: 1.0.12

Must haveThis game is unbelievably amazing and super addictive. After I completed the game it told me how long I had played it for,4 hours! And not one second of it was boring... Thoroughly recommended and worth ten times the price!.Version: 1.0.12

Absolutely outstanding.This game is simply outstanding. Everyone should experience this incredible game that follows a completely unique storyline which will make it impossible to stop playing. Can be a little confusing at first but you get used to it pretty quickly and once you wrap your head around its mechanics it becomes one of the best games for Mobile. Worth every penny..Version: 1.0.8

Very good and engaging - Needs a Landscape ModeI love Papers Please, and I loved this game since the PC and playing it on the iPad is alright and good fun. You still get the same story and the same characters. The interface is alright, but it just makes me wish this was in landscape like the original game. The portrait mode feels forced and I think they’d have more usage of screen real estate by giving a landscape option. Overall though, this is a fantastic must have for the iPad..Version: 1.0.12

Great gameThis is a great concept of what a dystopian-based should be like. I definitely think that there should be a second game like this, but who knows if and when that will happen. Anyway, great game!.Version: 1.0.12

Glory to Arstotzka!Greetings friends, the glorious ruling party needs your help keeping Arstotzka's borders secure! Many bad people try to get into country and stop your beloved rulers from making all Arstotzkian lives better. Help keep country secure and we give you nice one room apartment with heating (heating is 10 credits a month). Do good job catching terrorists and we don't even need to disappear your relatives!.Version: 1.0.7

Great responsive game, rewarding and satisfying! 10/10Had a PC but couldn't run this game, saw it on the App Store and was not disappointed. Better than I expected it to be, an amazing port that lacks nothing and is fluent and smooth even on my iPad Mini original. Would defo recommend and is a game with a story like no other, making you make choices that you truly care about. No other game like it and a bargain in the grand scheme of thing. P.S. An app that isn't a micro-transaction cash grab! #yay!.Version: 1.0.7

👏👏gaming week👌👌👌glory to arstozka 👌👌👌👌.Version: 1.0.12

IPhone support added but not freeI bought this game on my iPad. It’s fun. Last week the developers added iPhone support but you’ll need to buy the game all over again. Wow!.Version: 1.4.2

AstoundedI don't usually write reviews as I really don't think the majority of games on the AppStore are worth reviewing, however I feel compelled to say at least a few things. This game is enjoyable, saddening, funny and also time consuming. (Time consuming purely because you just want to play more to see what happens ) I really love this game and have been addicted to the idea of it since I ought it! However £5.49 was a bit steep, I'd agree I've definitely got my monies worth so far. I love the way people constantly try to "mug you off" with fake documents and just as you think you've been a good boarder officer, nope.... You missed a key thing, that person was a woman and the passport said male. Darn it. I'm yet to fully complete the game as I keep getting caught out by the random checks and these people asking for random notes and diagrams. This game is nearly taking as much time as football manager does in My life's, pretty soon I won't have any social time left! Ha.Version: 1.0.8

Un diamant dans votre tabletteBruuurgunakgufufug!.Version: 1.0.8

BrilliantThere are few games I would label as genius, this is one of them..Version: 1.0.12

Challenging GameIt looks good, plays good and needs some thought. Works on iPad Air for me..Version: 1.0.8

Great gameDownloaded this in 2018 and it still holds up to many other games on the market now. Couldn’t put it down over Christmas.Version: 1.0.12

Great game but needs landscape mode.Like others have said, would be much more comfortable to play on iPad if it had landscape mode, other than that no complaints..Version: 1.4.1

NextWelcome to ARSTOTZKA (`・ω・´).Version: 1.0.12

Papers please is such a great gameI love papers please. Thanks so much for making this game it’s hours of fun and the choose your own ending type thing is really cool. Proof that it’s fun for all ages is that my mum loves playing it too and helps me out by looking for discrepancies when I’m playing. Overall a great game love it..Version: 1.0.12

Great port from desktop to mobile but-They did a good job of porting the game from desktop to mobile but there’s one issue. When playing the game on mobile you can’t click on the desk so if an npc were to walk up to you without a passport (it’s a feature in the game) so you’d have to restart. This means you couldn’t get past day 3 or endless mode. I’d love to see an update on this feature. Everything else is great in the game..Version: 1.4.1

Amazing game MUST GETThis game is so amazing! I recently finished story mode and it makes being an inspector so much fun! You should definitely get this game if you are into military and country patrol or just love to be addicted to a fun story telling game..Version: 1.0.12

OkayOkay.Version: 1.0.12

Game crashesThis is definitely my favorite game but it crashes occasionally and I payed a lot of money for a game that crashes on every level plz fix but keep iOS at 5 please please please please.Version: 1.0.8

Best app by farI never ever write reviews but for this I make an exception. Fantastic game, so much packed in to each day. Once you start playing it is very hard to turn it off. I have come to the end of it now and quite disappointed that it is over, would of loved for it to carry on with more drama for at least another month. Hopefully there will be updates with more levels soon. In the mean time the endless mode will keep me occupied. Definitely a must buy and worth the money.Version: 1.0.8

Can't stop playing!I'll be honest, I didn't think I'd like this game at all. I'd heard a lot about though and decided to give it a shot and I'm glad I did. There's something about checking passports that actually makes this fun beyond belief. Please have your papers ready!.Version: 1.0.8

Love the game! 😀On iPad and PC I love playing Papers, Please. It is one my favourite games ever! And it's super addictive! 😀 If you don't have the game, I really do recommend trying it!.Version: 1.0.12

A MasterpieceThe amount of care put into this mobile port is amazing. This is one of indie gaming’s greatest games, and it works perfect on a small iPhone screen with all the changes the developer has made. Please buy it and support good games instead of all this micro-transaction schlock..Version: 1.4.1

Best game EVEROk, so this game had no glitches for me on my iPad mini. I was concerned about the amount of desk space in this game, but there is just enough to make it a challenge, but not be irritating. Kinda pricey, not gonna lie, I wish it was $1.99 but the game is ok. Just enough action and story to make this game great, I seriously recommend it..Version: 1.0.12

AMAZING, SUPER IMPRESSEDThis game works so well on my iPad mini. Ignore the other reviews, this has to be the best game ever. So addictive and really interesting as well. The price is worth it as well. FIVE STARS.Version: 1.0.8

Works perfect on iPad 4What a brilliant game. There are some serious moral dilemmas in this little dystopian beauty, and yet it can be played for only 5 minutes or for two hours straight. The learning curve is a tiny bit rough (I lost my first game in about 2 minutes), but once you learn how to check the nationality/region of people something clicks in your brain and it all speeds up. I really believe it was worth the money, because I'll keep coming back to this game for years. If I can share one tip: there's nothing wrong with taking real-world notes to help you remember things..Version: 1.0.8

Good supportDidnt ever realize that mute button was enabled. Really cool game.Version: 1.0.8

Definitely worth itI was a bit sceptical about paying £7.99 for it but I was not disappointed. Definitely a game I can play for hours on end I absolutely love it and it's definitely worth every penny.Version: 1.0.12

This is bestBest game ever.Version: 1.0.12

Pretty noiceIt's definitely worth the money, no doubt, and it has a great storyline. I was playing for hours waiting to see what happened. One good feature is that you can have different storylines going at once so when you fail you can go back or start over. It is the best game on the App Store by far..Version: 1.0.12

AmazingProbably one of the best games I have ever played. I highly recommend it..Version: 1.0.12

StoryCan you continue the story please.Version: 1.0.8

Fantastic engaging gameI was a bit hesitant about paying £5.99 for a game from the App Store. However this game is well worth it. There are many different avenues the game can take and will easily occupy you for hours. Would definitely recommend!.Version: 1.0.12

As you'd expectThis is papers, please; The depressing eastern Cold War boarder simulator. I'd also like to note how perfect this port is, the game runs smoothly and the interface is very easy to use..Version: 1.0.12

DETAINEDHello little potato man, are u the one that always causes trouble? U like fake tickets don’t u?.Version: 1.0.12

AwesomeOne of the games on iPad!!!.Version: 1.0.8

Good game, very replayableGreat game, wish apple made it easier to see achievements. Gotta hand it to the developer for responding.Version: 1.4.2

AmazingThis game is the greatest game for mobile I’m very thankful it came to mobile.Version: 1.4.3

Très bon jeuSe jeux est trait bon je le conseille à tout le monde qui aime la gestion,et finalement il ne bug pas..Version: 1.0.8

Glory to Arstotzka!Great game. The same as the PC version, which is rare for originally PC games. I love this game, it never gets old!.Version: 1.0.12

Fantastic!My number one favourite game on my iPad, can’t stop playing it..Version: 1.0.12

StunningI very rarely pay more than 2 pounds for an ios game. When I do I expect to be impressed. This game is the most impressive app I own. No other game tells a story like Papers, Please. Not even 80 Days. It is so involving that at times it actually becomes stressful to play. And even though it has been brought over from PC, it feels like it was made for ios. I don't want to give anything away but trust me that if you can spare the five pounds you won't miss it. This is how you make an ios game..Version: 1.0.8

AMAZINGADD MORE ENDINGS also please make clearer instructions and it would be cool if u could add a search button for anytime.Version: 1.0.12

5/5This game is a port of the pc version, but it feels like it should be a mobile game..Version: 1.0.8

5 stars.The game has 5 stars for a reason. MUST buy..Version: 1.0.8

IdeaThis game is pretty good but maybe add like different locations or a change of scenery? It’s kinda boring seeing the same border setup after a couple of hours. OR better yet a customization option for like colours and such? It would give a more personalized feel, like it really is your office! Just a thought! Anyways, Awesome game and It really is addicting! 😁.Version: 1.0.12

Gameplay better than fallout 4 ( not really)Girl invited me to striptease, better than real life. IGN 5/7 would bang again.Version: 1.0.8

Cannot recommended enough!This fabulous game is easily worth the cost upfront and puts other mobile games to absolute shame when it comes to actually being entertaining, interesting and challenging!!.Version: 1.4.3

Very good gameIt feels very real, and immersive. If you are considering buying it instead of the PC, or Mac version because of the layout difference, it’s actually hardly different and doesn’t affect gameplay all that much. I also saw another comment saying they didn’t have volume or sound even after uninstalling. The same thing happened to me, and I just quit and restarted the app, and it worked just as it should. So all in all, I think this game is a work of art, and the music is very pog. 10/10 would recommend it..Version: 1.0.12

Best game everAlso I love the title music.Version: 1.0.8

Extremely FunEasy at start hard at end Little bits of lag but same as Pc THX.Version: 1.0.8

10 dollars, worth itIt was a little expensive but it was so worth it. ( i also loved that guy with that fake passport).Version: 1.0.8

Papers, Please.This may be the best game I've ever played. The story is just amazing, but what's really sad is that a lot of people are forgetting about this game hell, even the developers abandoned this game. I really wish there was a sequel to continue the story..Version: 1.0.12

Beautiful gameIt is a actually decent game for mobile Glory to Arstotzka.Version: 1.0.12

Don't usually write reviews, but this game is worth it.The game, doesn't hold your hand at all, your on your own. It's your choice to take the opportunity or to ignore the cries and pleas of the people your judging. You can choose to be a pawn in a fascist regime or to step away from that. These choices help to immerse you into the game world. You feel like you have an impact in the world, even if the impact is only demonstrated in the text before every game. Even though you only get small snippets of these people's lives, it builds a larger picture in your mind. Are they lying to me? Should I help them? How am I supposed to help this person without getting fired? This game challenges your morality, it is a real 'What would you do' scenario and I love it. Every time I'm faced with an event, I feel like I'm choosing between life and death. I know it just a bunch of pixels, but it feels so real. This makes me feel like games have the ability to become art, just depends on how you do it. I love Paper Please and I don't regret buying it..Version: 1.0.8

Expensive, but funThis game is so fun! I love it so much! The only problem I have, is how expensive it is... 😃.Version: 1.0.8

Perfect.It’s just how I imagine playing at a border, and it’s well made..Version: 1.0.12

GoodIt's really worth 5.99 It looks boring but after a while it's super addictive.Version: 1.0.12

Worth itThis is my favourite game on iOS, it is so great with such a good storyline, worth every penny..Version: 1.0.12

Great gameI love this game! There's no bugs or lags giving a great game performance and there's no ads, allowing you to play longer whithout interuption. Keep it up developers!.Version: 1.0.12

Great port of great game.One of those terrific PC indie games that's made its way to iPad, only here I think it's better on the iPad. Great story, interesting gameplay..Version: 1.0.7

Awesome game i would get it it's really fun ditaning peopleBuy it.Version: 1.0.12

Glory to Arstotzka“Oh hey there inspector! I heard you hit your head when the border explosion happened and was hospitalized. 1989? Berlin Wall? East Germany collapse? Oh inspector, what are you talking about! You must’ve hit your head pretty hard! Come inspector, we have more passports to confiscate and treacherous Kolechians to detain!”.Version: 1.0.12

Shocked and Delighted!I remember playing this in middle-school on PC when it first came out and later once they ported it to iPad. This (along with FTL) we’re two of the best indie games of that era to get ported to iPad, but neither had iPhone versions… until now!! I thought it was a bug when I was browsing through the App Store and saw a cloud download button next to… Papers, Please. So, I clicked on it, and much to my surprise, after *all* these years, Lucas Pope went out of his way to redesign the gameplay to fit on these tall phone screens we have now, much like he did for multitouch on the iPad years ago. Thank you!! Not only that, but at least in my experience, this redesign has made the game much easier by virtue of greater efficiency in accepting and returning documents, making it easier to earn money and progress. I’ve gotten further in the story I’m the past couple days than I ever did all the other times I played it. If you haven’t taken a look at this modern indie classic, give a spin and enjoy doing your part for your country! Glory to Arstotska!!.Version: 1.4.3

IPhonesPut it on iPhone’s now please.Version: 1.0.12

LOVE THIS GAME but issue.I have played this game on the pc and it works great. But however, even though this game is the best game even on mobile i have an issue. I only got to day 4 and now I don’t have any sound. I uninstalled the game from my Ipad and re installed it but I still have no sound. Help?.Version: 1.0.12

Nearly GreatThe concept of the game is very original and surprisingly fun. The constant feeling that there is a bigger picture behind simply inspecting documents drives you on and makes you feel like what you are doing matters in the story. However the various story endings aren't very satisfying, often feeling rather abrupt. Endless mode is terrible as it removes all the story and progression of time which makes the story mode so good. Checking documents on its own is boring without a wider context. Overall I think this game is mostly brought down by its price as it doesn't promise the amount of game time a £5.99 game should..Version: 1.0.8

Good.This is fun..bit it needs more.Version: 1.0.8

This games replay-ability is phenomenal!Outstanding game! Only thing which annoys me is this game can’t be played in landscape!.Version: 1.0.12

GGWhatever the heck you do in this game, don't help the bad guys and you WILL win. 👍🏼.Version: 1.0.8

Simple, but challenging and thought provokingGreat game. What could be easier then checking a few details on a passport? That’s your new appointed job, which comes with accommodation for you and your family. But when your government constantly changes its mind on who is allowed to cross the border, documentation they must have and other policies, it’s up to you to keep up. And keep up you must, as you get paid per person. And if you slack off how are you going to look after your family? Meanwhile the government is always watching, so if you mess-up enough you’ll be out of a job and out of your accommodation....Version: 1.0.6

Award-winning masterpieceI played this game on Mac for hours and hours, as his my wife who "hates games" - and bought it again on iPad. It is a challenging, sardonic and funny look at what it must feel like to be a lowly official in a totalitarian regime, Franz Kafka made playable. You quickly learn that in a rotten system you can't simply follow the rules... you have to bend them, slowly but surely, as long as they don't catch you in the act. Or your whole family will pay the price. MUST BUY..Version: 1.0.6

From a GE (Glorious Enforcers) Junior EnforcerThis is a great and amazing game on ROBLOX the game is wide spread and I am a GE JR Enforcer join the group and make sure the owner is Extreme_Stukov I will be more than happy to answer questions if you have any at the border -Freestylewolf3.Version: 1.0.12

Great game, a few issues.Paper's Please is an excellent game, and a faithful port of the PC version with natural touch controls. I only wish there was an option for the PC 'easy mode crutch' and an option for a landscape mode, as it feels a lot more natural, especially when coming off the PC version..Version: 1.0.7

Just FantasticBrilliant game, and outstandingly made. The creativity and effort put into this game is amazing, the level of detail for the characters and the art and sound design really shows the love that the creators put into this game. Not to forget the very eerie atmosphere and subtle feeling of discomfort and fright that prevails throughout this game in its dystopian setting makes you even more emotionally invested in its world. I loved every moment of it, and it has become my favourite App Store game of all time (the iPad version is perfect). Very well done!.Version: 1.0.12

Terrific gameplay!The concept is so simple but insanely fun..Version: 1.0.8

Worth the doshGreat gameplay and story. Played it many times.Version: 1.0.12

New Mobile Version is AMAZINGIt’s been a good year or two since I’ve played through Papers, Please. I can say with CONFIDENCE. The mobile version is top-notch. The UI is a little odd at first, but it very quickly clicks with you. I’m astoundingly delighted that such an amazing experience can be packed onto the size of an iPhone screen. I’ve poured 5+ hours into it in the matter of 2 days. It is worth every last cent. 10/10.Version: 1.4.1

Thank u 😐I absolutely love the game but what would be good can u please make another for iOS and stuff I have almost finished it we want another one please thanks for the game I love u guys.Version: 1.0.12

FantasticThis game is fantastic, who thought an immigration officer would be so fun. It's so well written and will have you laughing..Version: 1.0.8

Love this game but not the sound bug...The game is great but as I was playing the sound effects stopped. The music plays at the beginning of the day but after the music fades out, there’s no sound at all. I’ve tried everything to fix it and searched everywhere but can’t find any answers..Version: 1.0.12

Good gameI completed the game and the good thing is the endless mode is sooooo goooooddddd.Version: 1.0.12


😕 Papers, Please Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Papers, Please
Helsing's Fire HD Positive Reviews, comments
Helsing's Fire HD Positive Reviews

When the implacable Professor Helsing and his assistant Raffton travel to The Shadow Blight, they'll need every weapon a...

Helsing's Fire Positive Reviews, comments
Helsing's Fire Positive Reviews

When the implacable Professor Helsing and his assistant Raffton travel to The Shadow Blight, they'll need every weapon a...