Wawa App Negative ReviewsWawa, Inc.

Wawa Negative Reviews

4.5
4.5553 star

Total 45 Negative Reviews

Wawa App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

Wawa app received 45 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Wawa? Can you share your negative thoughts about wawa?

Please wait! Wawa Facebook comments loading...



Wawa for Negative User Reviews

Can’t get it to workAfter several attempts I managed to create my account and finally got the verification email after several resend requests. I thought I was good to go. I went to use it at the store today and I had been signed out. I put my login info in (definitely using the correct password) and press sign in. The app appears to start logging in then returns to the login screen. I tried password recovery just in case there is a slim chance that I am not putting the password in correctly (not likely since I already signed into the app once with this password), but when I enter my email and click next absolutely nothing happens. It will not move to the next screen. I KNOW my email is correct because I received the verification email on this account. I have no idea what is going on, but whatever it is it’s not worth the headache from all the issues I’ve already had with this app. I will be uninstalling..Version: 4.5.4

BugsI love the app for the most part but a few things need fixing for me to give it anything but a one star. The latest version seems to have started this, when you are in the Wawa app and the phone auto-locks or you hit lock, then it SIGNS YOU OUT of your account. And since you don’t try to pull up the app till it’s your turn in line, then you have to hold everyone behind you up because you have to log back in. I could not remember my initial password the 1st time this happened and spent 30 mins trying to get back in via forgot password. Then when resetting the password it was not clear what it wanted from me. I ended up with a REALLY long password that I’ll never remember, and saved in notes(to remember) for when it throws me out. Now these 2 problems could be solved if you just incorporate touch/face id. Anyways, 1 star till this is fixed..Version: 4.6.1

GPS feature is broken or goneOne of my favorite features of this app is the ability to input my order and then the GPS detects proximity to my chosen WAWA and sends my order it when I’m close. This no longer works and hasn’t worked for about 6 months. Please fix it or bring it back!!! It will just send no matter how far away I am. 3 miles, 10 miles, etc...I’ve tested it. And no it’s not my phone. Additionally, if I DO order from my phone prior to going into the store, I can no longer pay IN my store. I MUST pay from the gift card IN my app instead of in the store. This is frustrating because I don’t always keep a balance on my gift card and I always prefer to order from the app. Sometimes I pay in cash. Please fix this and bring back the GPS feature in the app. Or make it an option. Like “Order my food when I get there.” I’m sure that might be tricky but man..Version: 4.8.1

Keeps logging me outI finally have a Wawa close to me now that I could download this app and use it frequently. Since downloading it works fine when I need to use it, but if I go a few days without using it and then go back into when I am in the store I find that I am logged out and have to sign back in. Is there a way for the developer to fix this bug in the app. It is the most frustrating thing when I need to use this to get rewards for purchasing. The Dunkin' and Starbucks app I don’t have this issue when I need to pay in line. When I sign back in it wants me to allow notifications from the app..why!? When every time I go to use the app I’m always signed out of it? It’s kinda ridiculous. Please fix this! Please!!.Version: 4.8.1

Limited Items for OrderI am a frequent shopper at WaWa but I find it highly frustrating that I have to go to the store to order my breakfast sandwiches, instead of ordering through the app, because it’s never listed in the app. WaWa should list ALL of the options available! I buy A LOT of turkey sausage, egg, & cheese Sizzli sandwiches at a time because we are a family of 6 & each person wants 2. However, when I want to order this in the app, it’s never there. Also, the WaWa drink options are very limited too. The app only give maybe 4-5 options whereas in the store there are closer to a dozen or more and counting. Why not just list all the products in the app?! And yeah, I’m angry because right now is when I want to order breakfast sandwiches & drinks via the app & get curbside but can’t! 😡.Version: 6.0.5

Password reset ALL THE TIME!!I don’t usually do reviews but I’m just fed up because this app can really have potential! First of all, i don’t know why it just doesn’t stay logged on? Every time it logs off or I decide to order from wawa I have to put my email and password again. And guess what ? It says my credentials are wrong when I know for a fact is right. So I have to reset my email all over and all over again it’s getting really frustrating because when I’m in the mood for some lunch I want it right then and there and it’s just makes me go else where. I don’t know if it’s just me that it keeps happening too but the app should just stay logged on until you YOUR self log out of it. And I don’t understand how it keeps saying my password is wrong no matter how many tries I put it. The whole process of “forgetting and reset password” is not really much work but cmon now to do it every time the app logs off ?? I hope you guys can fix this or at least have the facial recognition log in the future. Like another reviewer said you guy are a big and growing company! Should definitely be up on date with app development..Version: 3.7.20

Needs workWith iOS 13 Apple will no longer permit apps that mandate Always Allow Location tracking. Wawa will have to update their app to remove this invasive practice. Still 1 star. The recent update (April ‘19) made a poor app useless. Clearly, the folks a Wawa don’t understand the basics of mobile app development let alone fix what is broken. The Wawa app is good but needs to be better. Rewards need to be tied to the account balance rather than a separate screen. Users should not have to select a reward and get that scanned then navigate to the card to pay for non reward items. As others have stated Wawa should allow balances to be reloaded via Apple Pay™ Now 2 stars. One year later and still no improvement. Why can’t the card balance be updated except by tapping Pay? Sure would be nice if the app showed the actual current card balance. Now 1 star. Latest upgrade is a huge FAIL. - Splash screen is too long - Now have to scan 2 times? Most stores are understaffed as it is. Why add to to time needed to process a transaction adding to the time customers stand in line? - The app balance still does not sync to the card in Apple Wallet. - Hire a professional developer and build a new app from the ground up! - Add Apple Pay.Version: 4.5.5

Too many issuesSince adding the order on the go feature, this app has gone down hill. Multiple times, I’ve tried to order on the go, added an item and it doesn’t show up in my list of items at checkout. So I go through the process and add it again. The item will show up in my list of things at checkout and I hit submit not realizing that the first one has now shown up and I ordered 2 of the same thing. I also wish you could merge card values as it’s annoying having a bunch of cards with less than a dollar on here. These were all little issues that I dealt with but now for the last week I haven’t even been able to log into it. Touch ID, my password, even trying the Forgot password thing (despite me knowing I’ve entered it right 1000 times) doesn’t work..Version: 4.2.11

This app needs help!I LOVE Wawa but I do not love the app. In order to sign in using FaceID I have to open the app, go to the regular sign in (which won’t work even though I have the correct password), then close the app and the FaceID option is available. I lost 2 rewards when I downloaded latest update, the food ordering options on the app do not match what is actually in stock at the store so I don’t ever use that option, after being burned a few times, even though I would love to, plus it’s also buggy at times with choosing a location to order from, it goes into an endless loop of selecting the location and trying to load the menu. This app needs to be just as enjoyable as the Wawa stores are, please fix these things!! I’ll change my review to 5 stars as soon as the app is usable. I do love the rewards but notifications for those special limited time rewards should pop up, because I’ve probably missed a few, just based on the amount I’ve seen and used..Version: 4.6.31

It’s like creating a password for the White HouseI can’t get in with my password. I then was told I’d be locked out AN HOUR before I could try again. Then I just tried to reset my password. It said it didn’t meet the requirements even though I had a lowercase an upper case a number and a special character. I figured I didn’t use a correct special character so I checked to see what we should use and there was no list. So I just opted to let Chrome create a password for me, definitely not something easy to remember, but I was promised by Chrome it would save it for future use. So I created the new password and then was told to sign in on the app. I went to the app and, of course, my Chrome created password is NOT saved to my phone and I have absolutely no idea what the password is so I just gave up and deleted the app. Oh well. It’s easier to log into my bank account..Version: 5.8.12

Good app but frequent issuesIt’s a good app. If you love Wawa or you just find yourself there often, you should definitely have this app. My only caution is to prepare yourself for some issues from time to time. Usually it’s that the app signs you out periodically and gives trouble to get back in. Most recently, it signed me out and then would not accept my password. So I changed my password about 3 times, and even though successful online, the app still wouldn’t recognize it. Pretty frustrating when you are trying to order ahead or even take advantage of some of the promos running but can’t get into your app! Anyway, I ended up having to delete and reinstall the app, and it finally accepted my password. Hopefully this helps..Version: 5.7.3

Absolute Garbage of an AppDON’T WASTE YOUR TIME! HERE COMES ROYAL FARMS!!! ROYAL FARMS IS GOING TO BLOW WAWA OUR OF THE WATER!!! If they keep this up! Not only has the app been slacking, but their employee hiring in stores has been getting worse and worse!!!! The only thing that you will accomplish by trying to use this app, is your blood pressure reaching record breaking heights. All the money Wawa wastes on advertising for this pathetic app and it doesn’t even work... maybe Wawa should focus on building an app that actually works before blasting advertisements all over in regards to their new app. Or maybe they should take a closer look at whoever is in charge of the department that oversees, manages, builds the app, because clearly they are terrible at hiring employees. Seems like the idiot in charge, hired a bunch of 2 year olds that don’t even know what technology is. If I were Wawa, I’d clean the house of that entire department, and focus on hiring quality employees who can build, run and maintain a productive app. All the money Wawa has, and they can’t put together a decent tech team to build an app that actually works. As popular as Wawa is, and their app is slower than the Slowski’s Family on the Xfinity Commercials. Dial up internet from the early 2000’s is faster than the Wawa app..Version: 4.5.5

Horrible app and delivery experience! :/Several complaints about this app and delivery service. When trying to ordering for delivery, basic snacks are not available, like Cheetos, Doritos, etc, that’s what I mean by basic. So it’s not like they don’t have it available…Sometimes I have decided to go and there’s 20 bags sitting in the shelf, they don’t make the product available to order which is ridiculous. When I have decided to order for delivery which is through Doordash, they never check they have your complete order, there’s been at least 3 times that I’ve gotten missed items. I’ve called Wawa these 3 times and they reimburse your money but not the delivery fee. It keeps happening because they don’t do anything about it!! Either employees at Wawa don’t put all your items in the bad or the DD driver steals food from your bag…it doesn’t matter, they don’t do anything but say “sorry for the inconvenience and no, we don’t reimburse your delivery fee” I don’t care if it’s a doordash issue, Wawa takes the money from me and through this process they never mention DD as the delivery service until you receive a text from DD. Such a frustrating experience that even if it’s late I’ll go to the store, ever using this service again until they first about it. Hire better developers and care about the service your offering..Version: 6.0.6

App doesn’t workThis app won’t let me sign up/register. I delete the app and try reinstalling ... and guess what...still no luck. ☹️.Version: 4.6.1

Terrible updateAs of November 1, the app is terrible. On the previous version as soon as I started the app my payment card/gift card was right on the main screen and easily shown to the cashier. That is no longer the case. Instead they are showing the rewards card first for the cash customers. It is the cash customers who should have to click through three times to get to their reward card, instead of the gift card people having to click through three times deep into the app. Also I am constantly being warned by the app now that I don't have background services turned on for the app which I don't ever intend on doing unless placing a mobile order. The warning should've stayed like it was, just before placing a mobile order, if needed..Version: 4.1.1

Unnecessarily Intrusive!!! Location services need to always be onKnocking down my prior 5-star review to 1 because the app doesn’t allow you to have location service on only while using the app and instead needs to be set to always on to place an order. I can think of exactly ZERO justifiable reasons for that to be the case and find that extremely intrusive as well as inefficient for my phone. It’s annoying to have to change settings to use the app simply because I really don’t want Wawa tracking my location the other 99% of my life. Otherwise, I love Wawa food and like the convenience of pre-ordering and prepaying. I just don’t think Wawa needs to track my location when I’m not in the app. Fix this to actually working when set to only while using the app and this review will go back to 5 stars..Version: 5.5.6

Completely uncalled forThe ONLY reason i downloaded the app was to take a quick glance at the menu. you’d think that’d be the easiest thing to do, right? WRONG. immediately upon opening the app i’m locked out of everything possible until i make an account, with pop ups and “tours” being the only thing available. i thought, “okay, might as well” and made an account hoping i could complete my SIMPLE task of looking at the menu, but that’s when i get bombarded saying i need to verify my email, turn on 2FA, give wawa my gps location AND pretend to make a food order at an actual wawa location JUST TO LOOK AT THE MENU. i’m deleting this stupid shill of an app, no amount of gas station “rewards” is worth the atrocity of whoever designed the front end of this pathetic excuse of an app. wawa in person usually gets 5 stars, but this app gets ONE..Version: 5.8.9

Worst appThis is the worst app I have ever loaded. I will be deleting it and not using Wawa..Version: 4.8.1

Total failure for an appI love the store but hate the app. It doesn’t really do any of the things others food apps like chick fil a or Panera bread does. First, you can’t pay for purchases with a credit card you have to bury a gift card. It took me two days to get that part of the app to work. Not sure why you have to use gift cards with the app but I suspect it was easier for developers. Second, with other mobile orders you pay with the card and simply pick up your order. Not with this system. You still have to get on line. So there is no value or convenience to using the app. Who developed this app? To top it off the people at the register couldn’t get the reader to scan my app so I had to type in the 10 digit gift card number. I’m thinking I could have used my card at the register and saved the time and hassle of using this app and standing in line. As far as I’m concerned, this app is a total failure tray adds no value except rewards that frankly aren’t worth the hassle. I was totally surprised that a company like wawa would put out such a poor app. I think it must be a high school project gone bad..Version: 3.7.12

Expected more from WawaWawa is famous for upgrading the user experience of convenience stores. This app does not live up to that tradition. It’s not 7-11 bad, but it’s not Wawa good, either. The worst parts about the app are not technical, however. The app requires you to allow it access to your location at all times in order to place an online order. Why? One thing has nothing to do with the other. For that reason, I am not ever going to use it to make online orders. Since that is the main use I had in mind for it, I’m unlikely to use the app very much. Wawa has squandered a chance to enhance customer experience. Secondly, this app does not support direct payment of online orders. Instead you MUST set up a Wawa “gift card”. This was both confusing terminology and, again, anti-customer. Want to make it easy to use any Wawa payment instruments I may have? Of course! But, require it? Rather than produce an app focused on enhancing customer experience, Wawa management has apparently directed the app developers to focus on gathering as much data about the customer as possible. I’ve heard about Wawa being a case study for using big data in innovative ways to improve store layout. Apparently, they’ve let those considerations override their original ethic of prioritizing customer experience..Version: 3.4

AnnoyingI love the idea of having this on my phone and just being able to pull it up whenever. I don’t have the problems many users have reported about orders not showing up or not being able to use the app in the store. What I DO have problems with is every couple of months or so it will suddenly not allow me to load funds. I load every two weeks on payday the same amount from the same account so nothing has changed. It gives me an error message that it can’t be processed and try again later. I have deleted and rentered my information, tried new accounts. The first two times it happened I didn’t do anything to make it work I just stopped using the app for about two months the tried again and it worked. Now it’s been doing it for so long that I’ve just given up..Version: 4.5.5

What happened?This app was wonderful until the recent redesign. Now more times than not when I’m in the store and I’m ready to pay I can’t pull the app up on the screen because it asks me to sign in with my login and my password. When I try to log in the app does not recognize my password even though it is correct. The screen freezes and I’ll have to use a card or cash - if I happen to be carrying either. Many times I have to leave the store without my purchase. Extremely frustrating! My other issue is that the convenience of the app is no longer worth it. I spend at least $20-30/wk, earn rewards for every $50 I spend and my reward is either money off a sandwich or a free coffee or soda. With all of the frustration of using the app the convenience is no longer worth my time and effort. Sorry Wawa - there are lots of Royal Farms in this area!!.Version: 4.2.11

Great app but please let one pay online!I don’t know how else to say this, but the inability to pay for a mobile order online is a showstopper for me. It’s bad enough that you can’t place your order ahead of time without arriving within 500 feet of a store, it is even worse when you have to wait 10 minutes in line to pay for it. Yes sometimes it is that long! Also, the restriction needs to be changed for regular customers that show trending successful purchases instead of penalizing them by having to wait. Or how about rewarding your customers by lifting restrictions after a certain amount of successful purchases? I mean I totally understand the thought process of the restriction, but good values customers need to be rewarded. After four days in a row of having to wait to pay and wait for my order, I am now back to Dunkin’ Donuts where I can order and pay in advance! I will be back once these two items are fixed..Version: 3.7

Doesn’t work at all.I was given a Wawa gift card for Christmas and decided to install the app so I could order and pay from my phone. It all sounded good except that it doesn’t work. When I first installed the app I tried the mobile ordering and I was able to choose my items and customize them as desired. I used it for a couple days and I showed my phone at the register and all was good. I added the gift card to the app and then put additional money on it through the app. Now when I try to order it gives me an error and wants me to change my settings to always give Wawa access to my location. Since I do not want Wawa to have my location 24 hours a day I declined to allow it access to my location and now the app does not work at all. I can’t even order on my phone and pay at the register anymore. As soon as I spend my gift card I am removing this from my phone..Version: 5.8.9

Don’t like the new updateWawa - boo! And that’s not for Halloween. You just messed up the app for your most loyal customers who were early adopters of the app!!!! I had the app since it’s inception, loaded a gift card and continually reloaded it automatically. Now the new app makes me get the cashier to scan the app twice instead of once. Before the update, I showed my phone to the cashier, they scanned, and I’m done (I got rewards points and paid for my items all in one shot). Now with the “update”, I have to show them my rewards barcode, they scan, I select my gift card on the phone , they scan again. Seems like you just made the process twice as long! That’s not an improvement for your long term customers. I understand that you wanted new customers to be able to get rewards without getting a gift card, but you just did that at the expense of your most loyal customers/advocates. That’s a big Mis-step for a customer focused organization..Version: 4.1.1

Better and worseThe app is a lot better in some ways than the old version but still a nightmare to use. I have the app set to allow it to use my location only when open so now every time I open the app and even when I go back to the home tab it throws up a notice asking me to enable always on access to my location. Why do you need my location all the time? It’s also really annoying that I can’t use Apple Pay to reload my card because they want a copy of my credit card info on file. Again, if I don’t use auto reload why do you have to have this information instead of letting us use the built in payment mechanism on the phone which also helps protect from data breaches. It would also be nice if you could use the app when you don’t have a strong connection which seems to be the case inside a lot of stores. Let me scan my card and use the money that’s on it even if the balance displayed may not be up to date despite the fact I only ever use the card within the app. Why does this not update right away so it’s correct for next time and only needs to update if I swiped my card? The only saving grace is adding the card to Apple wallet so you don’t have to actually to use the app unless you are reloading or using a reward..Version: 4.1.12

Good app but what’s the point??The app works better since the new update. I’m not getting randomly kicked anymore and it’s easier to reload gift cards. There are little problems, like I’ve paid extra to get avocado spread added to my sandwich and I’ll get there are they’ll be out of avocado. Caramelized onions are available on the app but if you order in-store it’s not an option (as of last week). Or something won’t be available on the app but when you get to the store it is available. Small things like this that could pretty much happen anywhere. Two serious problems with the app. First, you can’t use rewards when you pay in the app. Only if you pay in store. If this is a function, I’m pretty tech-savvy and I haven’t figured it out so it should be made easier. My main problem with this app is they don’t start making your order until you get to the store. What in the world is the point of that??? The entire reason for online ordering is so it’s ready when you get there and you can skip any wait at the store. If I order 20 minutes early, why am I waiting another 10-15 minutes when I get there?? Ordering on the app and waiting for your food takes the exact same amount of time as ordering in store. So basically the only convenience of the app is it stores your gift card so you don’t need the actual card..Version: 4.1.0

ABOUT TIME TO DELETE THIS NON WORKING APPLove the fact that app has been telling me that I have a notification for the past 3 months and when I go into the app there is nothing there. How do I get rid of this NON NOTIFICATION ? It’s annoying that it’s showing something that is not there. I’ve tried deleting and reinstalling the app 3 times already. Anybody know what to do UPDATE Ok I’ve done 2 app updates that you have pushed out and I still have this notification badge. Does your customer support even read these reviews ? Looks like I will just be deleting the app cause there is NO SUPPORT if you have any problems ! Still have the notification that I CANT find anywhere on the app. I was told by whoever looks at these reviews that I need to go around pressing everything that I can. REALLY ? That’s the best tech advice you can offer ! WHO THE F?!& does your tech support ? It is horrible ! OK NOW IVE DONE ANOTHER UPDATE TO 6.1.7 AND THIS APP IS STILL TELLING ME THAT I HAVE THE SAME NOTIFICATION ! I’VE DELETED AND REINSTALLED x2 … SIGNED OUT & BACK IN x2 , PRESSED EVERY BUTTON I COULD IN THE APP BUT ITS STILL THERE ! WHO’S DOING THE APP DEVELOPMENT ? MY 7 Y/O COUSIN DOES BETTER WORK IN HER COLORING BOOK ! ITS HORRIBLE !.Version: 6.1.7

App needs workNow, I admit I am NOT the most technologically advanced but that is, perhaps, WHY this app needs work! I seem to always run into a glitch when ordering-from not being able to log in with a password I know is correct, to it constantly signing me off and then having to log back in. This does not help me when I am rushing to work in the morning and it only frustrates the customers in back of me. There are too many steps to finally place your order, too. Why do I have to press “Ok” as the last step? It says my order has already been placed but if I don’t press OK my order does not go through! Also, why does the non-essential “decorative” home screen picture last 5-7 seconds? Apps are all about speeding up the process and this one just slows me down. Please fix this or I’ll go back to no Wawa app....Version: 4.1.12

Stopped working againThis is so frustrating... Last time it stopped working before I tried to pay with it. No big deal, took me about 15min to uninstall, reinstall, reset the password, etc. After that it’s getting better and working smoothly till just now. Thank you for that smooth part :D Back to just now. I had a reward expiring tomorrow that I was trying to use. I opened the app before entering the store, everything seems fine, until I get my drink and tap the “redeem.” Nothing happened. Wait, tap again, close at background, reopen, uninstall, reinstall... Well I had to ask my friend to pay the drink eventually because I didn’t have my wallet. I couldn’t even sign in now without any error message :( I’ll try it later again and hopefully it’ll work again and I’ll change this rating. (Not that it will affect the overall rating that much, but this seems like a way for feedbacks.).Version: 4.6.34

Not great not awful, worth usingUpdate: after giving the app a few tries I am updating from 1 star to 3 stars. The first time I used it my card was charged and no one could find my order. Lesson learned - DO NOT use the "load money to a gift card" option. Only use "pay at store option". Next, do not customize an order too much . App gets confused by that. Works best when you order something exactly as offered. Finally, as soon as you get to the store open the app and make sure it recognizes your presence at the store and shows your order number. I usually have to force quit the app and reopen it... IF YOU FOLLOW THESE RULES you will be pretty happy overall I think..but yes it needs some tweeks. 1st review: Doesn't work to buy your food online. It charges your card but shows no orders and store has no idea why..Version: 4.6.1

:-(Can't connect..Version: 1.6.1

Two issues with this appThis app is great and I use it ALL the time, however, I hate how it doesn’t auto locate the closest location at the top of the list. I have on multiple occasions ordered from the wrong location. I’m a person on the move and will order while doing something and just quickly pick the last place I ordered from because it’s at the top of the list. Other apps are this way, where the closest is first, but not this one. If you’re not paying attention you will order from the wrong location. This needs to be changed. Another issue is with Apple Pay. I’m constantly getting declined. Apple blames Chase Bank and Chase blames Apple. But it will often take 2-3 declines before the order goes through. It’s absolutely annoying..Version: 5.8.13

App deleted my rewards card including all rewards and money leftI’ve never left a review before. I’ve had problems with the Wawa app and my rewards card for a few years. Various times I’ve contacted the customer service department via email and received the usual form response. But since it’s always logging me out or not recognizing I decided to check my settings. It DELETED my rewards card! It recognize my email but said there was no card associated with me. The money on the card and the rewards disappeared. My son had the exact same thing happen! Two weeks ago I asked him if he wanted to use his rewards card and he told me that his rewards card disappeared and he doesn’t use the app anymore. I don’t know if their developers even read these reviews or how to reach out to them but my son is not using Wawa anymore and now I’m not either. There’s only one person left in the house who still has a working app. I find it odd that I only began to have problems when I got a new iPhone 11. My son as well. The person in the house who has no trouble has an iPhone 8. We are surrounded by Wawa‘s and it’s a shame because they won’t be getting our business..Version: 6.0.6

Love Wawa. Hate the App.I grew up with Wawa. Love it. I’m thrilled they’re opening up now in South Florida where I currently live. I stop there every morning. I thought I’d try out the app to make my stops easier. This app fails to do any such thing. Horrible UX. Form after form after form after form just to get the freaking thing setup. Then, failure to add funds to a digital giftcard (why do I need this anyway? Just deduct funds directly from my payment method.) I’ve worked in interface development for years and I would expect a higher standard from a company like Wawa. The app is mediocrely built, at best. Jump on the tech train Wawa and staff up your development team! We need you!! P.S. don’t neglect Apple Pay integration. Allow users to skip forms and just verify via fingerprint. 2 minutes of forms, or 1 sec of print scan? I’ll let you guess which has a higher success rate of transaction completion..Version: 3.7.20

Unwanted changesThe app was fine but now it doesn't order your stuff when you reach the store, you have to tell it how long you will be before arriving at the store. This is good as long as you know the area but when you're traveling you have no idea how long it will take to get to the store without going to your GPS maps app. If you're going to do it this way at least display in the app how far away the store is in the ordering page. Just not thought out enough. Get out from behind your desk devs. Also the available balance on the card never updates on the Apple Pay screen reached by double tapping the power button, plus it no longer automatically increases the brightness temporarily so your laser scanner can read it. Remember when we are in line we have an armful of stuff and can't keep jabbing away at the phone..Version: 4.5.4

Great store but horrible appI love Wawa and I eat there all the time. The app is trash though and I have contacted sustainer support about it many times and they never help. When you try to order online a lot of the time it will day they are out of stock of an item and then you go to that store and they are not out of stock of that item. Also the nutrition calculator is extremely confusing and hard to use. It used to be easy and now they changed it to make it hard. And lastly, I loaded $30 into my account and then the app messed up and I reopened it and my $30 I loaded was gone. I checked my bank account and the money was charged from my debit card and it never went back into my wawa account. I have reached out to customer service multiple times about this and they just do not respond and they is no customer service phone number. You can only y them through the web. Wawa, please get your act together with your app. Your stores are awesome. Just make your app as good as the actual stores with customer service and everything..Version: 6.1.7

This app is hot garbageIn a valiant effort to get my kid to school on time, we ordered prepaid pickup ahead of time (at home, in WiFi) and drove the 2.2 miles to get to our local Wawa. Upon getting there, despite being on LTE and with unlimited data the app would not allow us to check into our space number stating only that we were offline. Okay fine. Drive back home real quick to put on actual shoes, a bra and maybe some decent shorts. Drive BACK to WaWa, check the time, the kid isn’t late, so we’ll just run in and pick up our pre-made order. Nope. No pre-made order for us, despite having prepaid for it. So now I’m out for lunch (sandwich) and a drink. We reorder and pay, and by some miracle get the kid to school (barely) on time. Why would a mobile app only work in WiFi? Furthermore, if your mobile app only works in WiFi, why would you not provide free WiFi at all your locations? Not convenient. Not helpful. Not worth the time it takes to download. Oh, and WaWa? You owe me money..Version: 6.1.9

Worse app ever!!I've had many apps and this, by far is the worse!! Let me count the ways: 1. The least dollar amount that can be added is $15 (Dunkin' Donuts; Starbucks - $10!); 2. They give you free "stuff" when you join. However, they are not specific of EXACTLY what is free (free coffee - it doesn't say hot ONLY-not iced from the machine-not at the "custom" counter!! Check out person didn't know, tried to scan it, then told me I had to pay but bc she scanned, I lost the free coffee!); 3. The app does not automatically update your balance on the spot. (A friend thought she had enough money but apparently behind the scenes Wawa knew the balance and caused slight embarrassment at the register as she had no cash with her); 4. The app does not auto recognize offers from the payment screen. (You have "jump" between screens at check out for the offers and then go to pay!! Wawa's wifi is NOT that good - and nothing more needs to be said about that)!!! As a matter of fact nothing more needs to be said-period!!!!!.Version: 3.2.2

Buggy with log in’sEvery time there is an update, the app forgets my user id and password and has me sign on again. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve have to reset my password because who remembers passwords. And of course the app isn’t sophisticated enough to remember who I am on my phone that has the app, but they know if you’ve used a password before and I’ve got to come up with a new one. With the introduction of Face ID, Touch ID, password key chains, etc. there shouldn’t be a need to remember passwords. This app doesn’t utilize any of these things. On top of all that the app contains your WAWA rewards ID card, and it can’t be put in your digital wallet. So if the app doesn’t let you sign in, you can’t get your rewards points AND any of their advertised rewards members discounts. Once the app does work, it does what it’s advertised to do. You can order sandwiches, drinks, etc. But only if the app works. So yeah, 1 star. It’s useless unless you can sign in, which I can’t. Again. Because it’s 5th sunday in a row that I can’t sign in when I’m in the WAWA line. But the blended coffee drinks taste nice..Version: 6.0.6

Too many inconveniencesI recently attempted to order for delivery, but items were out of stock at the chosen store. Unfortunately the app won’t allow you to pick which store the delivery is from, so we had to switch to pickup. After making the order, several of our items were flagged as “item unavailable” so we called the store and they had no idea why it flagged that, because they had already made the food without issue. Then, while waiting for the pickup order to be ready, the app forgot we made an order, so when we actually arrived at curbside the option to put in the parking spot number disappeared and the app reverted to the “make a new order” page. Fortunately I took screenshots of the order number. Way too much hassle just to dodge Doordash or Uber Eats. This has happened multiple times now. Please debug the app and add options to change which store the delivery is coming from to avoid these issues..Version: 6.2.2

I give upUsed to go to wawas multiple times a week, but stopped months ago because their app never works and always crashes. Every. Single. Time. Can’t use rewards, can’t order food, can’t even stay signed in long enough to use the money I loaded onto my wawas account MONTHS AGO. 20$ down the drain. Tried for the last time today to sign in and use my 20$ and get my free shorti. And again, it crashes. Im going to have a heart attack from the amount of stress it causes to even attempt to use this app. I started using the 7/11 rewards app and going there since the problem have occurred and it’s been great. Never crashes, always get my rewards, and I can spend the money I load onto my account. Would recommend anyone using this app to just switch the the 7/11 rewards app and go there. Or Thornton’s. Sooooo much easier and less stressful..Version: 6.1.6

This app is crapI have tried maybe 30 or more times to login and reload this crap for it to come back saying an error has occurred. I have tried using more than one of my emails and I am now tired of the crap. It has been deleted off of my phone again today and personally I think Wawa is over rated anyway cause the crappy service and now this thing you call an app has never worked properly as for me and several of my friends and family and personally I dare anyone ask me about wawa and what I think for they surely willl see I am totally disappointed in the WaWa brand and particularly the useless app service if using this thing you call an app. I plan to never attempt to go thru this mess again with your lack of using a value added application on my iphone - so I bid you happy deceiving people as your claim to having an workable useful application.Version: 5.7.4

UI/UX Person Needed!!So I just had a store open near me, the line was long so I figured I’d try mobile order. I went to create my account using Facebook. Filled out all verified with Facebook and was brought back to the main screen. Thought huh, that was weird so I tried it twice more with the same result. Then I decided to just try to login with the credentials I set just to see and got a message that said account not verified. As a person with 10+ years in the web development and app development world I read that message loud and clear, check my email...surprise (4) emails waiting for me. (1) to verify my account and three others about a reward account. Success I logged in. Now on to adding a gift card to my account. Clicked add new gift card, yay, added payment type, cool tried to add funds....FAIL. Couldn’t add funds. I know the card was good as I went into the store and paid with the same card for cold cooler pre-made items, didn’t get to enjoy a fresh made sandwich, but guys really? Come on? You are an great rapidly growing company with lots of successful endeavors in your future time to grow your tech side and get some good UI/UX people on your staff..Version: 3.3.1

Does NOT work on iPhone!!This is one of those nasty apps that requires you to sign in or create an account with an email that doesn’t work on an iPhone. But they do get your telephone number all your other email addresses all your information and then all about you and then you can’t get the confirmation email to actually complete the sign-up. This is as much Apple‘s fault on my iPhone as it is Wawa. Apple makes it impossible to get any kind of email on my phone except their email and iCloud. However that’s not an option to sign in with this app. It does say you can make an ID with your Apple ID but your Apple ID can’t use the telephone number on your iPhone Apple is one of the most obnoxious companies I’ve ever dealt with and apparently Wawa goes along with that sell I will not be using Wawa or going to their stores in the future. Too bad because they have good stuff that would’ve been nice to order but when they make it this infuriating and impossible to use it’s just not worth it..Version: 6.2.3


🙂 Wawa Positive Reviews
Is Wawa not working?

Wawa works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Wawa.

⛔   Wawa Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Wawa
Wawa Stickers negative reviews, comments
Wawa Stickers Negative Reviews

Time for a Wawa Run? Spread the word with our first-ever iOS sticker pack, loaded with all things Wawa! Whether you...

The Honker negative reviews, comments
The Honker Negative Reviews

The Honker mobile app delivers the latest Wawa news and updates to the Wawa community. The Honker makes it easy to see, ...