REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides App Negative ReviewsRever, LLC

REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides Negative Reviews

4.6
4.62844 star

Total 69 Negative Reviews

REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides app received 69 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides? Can you share your negative thoughts about rever - motorcycle gps & rides?

Please wait! REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides Facebook comments loading...



REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides for Negative User Reviews

Easy to use but missing a few featuresI like the curvy roads and avoid highway features, but the app wants to use gravel roads. Might be a good idea to add a feature similar to those mentioned above to avoid gravel. One other thing I would like to see is the ability to switch between following your route and navigation. I know my home area so I don’t need turn-by-turn until later on in the ride. Most importantly though, no gravel roads..Version: 5.0.4

TerribleWouldn’t let me sign up with apple id to hide my email. Had the option, just kept failing. Apparently my super common adventure bike (BMW F800 GS) doesn’t exist as it wasn’t an option to add to the garage. Also, there must not be any off road tracks here in Australia because when I choose to view those tracks absolutely nothing comes up. Top job making a useless app 👍🏻.Version: 5.3.1

Not as expected and little supportI purchased the companion RLink device and Pro subscription for two reasons; first, weather overlays and second, automatic route recording. Weather has not worked since day 1. Oh, it shows radar information just fine, it just never refreshes as evidenced multiple times and most recently on a ride from FL to IL. I’ve reported the issue multiple times and the only response so far is that the weather data comes from a third party and should “update frequently”. It does not. I am a member of multiple rider groups and have posed the question in three forums so far. Those who’ve used the weather feature side by side with a weather radar app report the same issue. And, well, there’s also the comparison of REVER radar info to actual conditions on the ground; it just does not work. At this point I am greatly regretting the RLink purchase, which charges $15 a month to interface with REVER Pro (includes the $5 or so monthly pro fee). If there were a way to return the device, cancel the service, and get a refund on the device, I’d be all over it. Unfortunately, RLink does little on its own, requiring REVER to get at the information provided by the device..Version: 4.0.7

PointlessJust gave Version 3 a go and no change this app is Absolutely of no use what so ever. Says you can plan routes you can but only if you pay. The maps are downloaded as used so data charges will be massive, ( what happens if there's no mobile service) I'll stick with the original Tom Tom App as it actually does what it says and the maps are on board not downloaded and I can plan routes without extra costs..Version: 3.0.1

Lacks adaptabilityPretty stupid, it only lets you run in portrait mode, so no good for iPad mini or large screen phones..Version: 4.0.7

Only 1 star because I can’t give a lower score.Do not pay for the “pro” service on this app as none of the advertised services work! I get so much better service from other free apps, I’ll never use this app again as it is a total waste of time. Almost every ride I go on, the app stops working and I lose my tracking, not to mention everything else too. If you try to navigate with it you might get lucky, or it might stop working and leave you stranded. The whole reason I got this app was so my family could track me while riding alone…. That function might work intermittently at best if you’re lucky. Out of 10 rides, I think it worked once for me. Do yourself a favor and go with a more reliable free app. They’re out there (H-D ride planner) and they work way better than this one!.Version: 5.0.5

App needs to be fixed for pictures and editing.Lots of issues posting pictures and editing. Have to select the pictures different ways and sometimes they post and sometimes they don’t. Never know what the app is going to open when selecting pictures. Try to edit something and it won’t save. Says you didn’t make any changes to save. So you don’t want to hit save if you have a typo. Seems to track OK just has some app issues. I have an iPhone 12 if that helps also..Version: 5.0.5

No offline maps?No offline maps? REVER, you better fix it! One star of five….Version: 5.1.0

Constantly closing whenever trying to make routeConstantly crashing/force closing.Version: 5.1.0

Great app BUT, expensiveI love the app, but I'm not willing to pay 60$ per year to use it. And this app is great if you have a lot of friends who use it, and I know no one who's willing to pay that....Version: 1.0

I can’t log inI used the app for few months, I logged out and I never been able to log in again. I pay monthly for the app and I try to contact the Customer service and what I got was a live chat automated said pretty much we are out of office. Today is 9 days and I didn’t heard from no one but they keep getting the money out of my account. Time to cancel my subscription..Version: 3.8.4

My rides are all gone todayIf you like tracking your rides then having them all gone one day then you’ll love this app..Version: 5.0.1

Pro is WAY too expensive!I really like the app but I have only really used it to track my rides not to guide me. I looked to upgrade to the pro app but it’s nearly £40 a year! That’s a ridiculous price. The only real reason I have to upgrade is for the turn by turn guidance but according to the reviews it’s rubbish anyway. Save some money and use this for recording your ride and google/apple maps for the route (just run both apps at the same time)..Version: 3.6.1

Terrible AppAs a navigation tool, this app is hopelessly broken. It might be slightly better on right hand drive areas, but on left hand drive countries it’s bad and unusable. First, the instructions are way too verbose. For instance, when approaching a roundabout it is sufficient to say “take 3rd exit” or even “3rd exit”. There is definitely no need to go all verbose with “Enter the roundabout and then take the 3rd exit”. The verbosity makes it very difficult (and potentially dangerous) to make out what I’m supposed to do. Less is more. Secondly, there is no traffic alerts that I could find. At least in the UK. Thirdly, the icons on the left of the instructions are just downright wrong. They are pointing in the wrong directions, and if you encounter a roundabout the icon is nigh dangerous as it instructs you to go round anti-clockwise. On left hand drive countries, we go clockwise round a roundabout. Also the income indicating where the exits are are wrong. For example, 3rd exit is typically on the right but the icons keep showing left. I suspect most users are only using it to rack up miles for the sweepstakes. They don’t actually use the tool for navigating..Version: 3.2.5

Good app but needs improvementThe overall experience is ok. Maos are great but trip planning from within the app isn't possible. You have to log on from a desktop or use a browser on your mobile device. Would be nice to be able st scan around a map with a pointer and not leave waypoints all over the map when researching potential rides as well. It would also be nice to see the highlighted sections on the map showing the type of ride as shown in the full version map key after you've planned a trip and are on route..Version: 3.1.5

So much potentialWhy does REVER reroute my ride onto interstates and off my planned route when I follow wave points? I planed my route I want to ride it. I did choose “avoid highways”, it still reroutes. I tried setting lots of wave pointes and it still find places to reroute. If I follow the planed line it’s easy to loose the route unless you are focused on the app, and you should not, we are riding motorcycles and we should keep an eye on the road. The app crashes. Also it always records my route. Just another layer of competition. I don’t need to always record my route. If I did gps that will take me on the fastest route I could use google or Waze. I am a frustrated paying customer. I only keep the app because it has Butler maps..Version: 3.5.26

Log in and passwordWaist of time logging in. One should simply open the app and use it! Unnecessary waist of time while wanting to check out a route on the bike..Version: 2.0.2

Mountain bikes ..So I heard about this app from mountain bikers .. peddle bikes not powered .I'm new to this app but it would be nice to include mountain bikes not just powered bikes..Version: 3.6.1

App is trashI spend 40$, and get an app that doesn’t know how to properly record. We went on a ride today, 4 hours in the app jus randomly stops recording our trail, deletes the history so I can’t even see anything from the ride. And then randomly starts recording while I’m driving home. App has a mind of its own I guess. Waste of 40$ 👍🏻.Version: 5.1.0

No accident alert (Safety SMS)May of this year my husband wrecked his motorcycle going interstate speeds. The REVER app worked great for us; he was pleased with overall app performance (paid subscription), and the Safety SMS messaging system gave me a peace of mind. However, I was disheartened that it didn’t alert me of his accident. I know it was running because I “ended the ride” on his phone when I got home several hours later. REVER is a good app. I’m writing this review mainly to offer the suggestion of implementing some kind of crash alert system. Also, I’d like to inform those tracking loved ones through REVER that the Safety SMS notification system does not alert them of an accident (should they be expecting it to), and to possibly have another app running in the background that does. Ride safe everyone. Wear your gear..Version: 5.0.4

No off road maps for Canada..Extremely disappointed in this app. No dirt or even mixed road voices available for Canada. That is the whole reason I purchased this expensive app. Definitely not enough other features to justify $47. App should not be even offered in Canada. If you’re from Canada, don’t waste your money!.Version: 4.0.2

Concept is great, execution is lackingThe weather overlay feature is one of the most desirable for me however it doesn’t appear to update at all. It is showing the same radar picture it had yesterday. When I compare it to weather channel radar it isn’t even close. If I had to guess it is the radar overlay is from yesterday at best case, at worst it is a sample overlay with no connection to real radar data. Update: Routing when used through Apple car play crashes the app every time. In addition the car play features over all are lacking. The ability to record would be useful so it can be engaged on screen since my phone is not accessible while riding..Version: 4.0.3

Does not work with CarPlayPros 3D mapping potential Con Does not work/mirror well with CarPlay. Constantly ask you to save all your routing even if you want to go to route it to a corner store!.Version: 5.1.0

Loving the REVER App, just needs a few tweaksSo, I love the REVER app and it works great for tracking my ride. I don’t use or should say haven’t used the actual gps part of the app much because I have a hard time finding anything easier and more accurate to navigate with than the Google Maps app. I wish there were a few modifications done. Say I’m planning a 3day ride, I wish when I started a route and and the end of each day I could close the app out of phone but then the next morning come back to that same round and start a day 2 portion of it with day one still showing and maybe day ones states(mainly miles). Of sometimes if I accidentally close out the app on the phone in the middle of a route, that it would let me go back to that route and start where I left off instead of having to start a whole new starting point..Version: 3.8.4

Useless, unsafe, glitch filled. Uninstalled.Used this for one group ride and promptly uninstalled. No one in our group could open and follow the path of the planned route, the app would just go back to home screen when you clicked “ride it”. I, the creator was the only one with a map of the route. It gets worse, I’d tap “ride it” then “Follow route line” because I wasn’t going to pay for the app before trying it out, and we set off. 1 minute goes by and the phone screen still times out as normal so now I have to enter my 6 digit pin while doing 80mph on the highway to make sure we don’t miss our turn. Unsafe, Useless, glitch filled app. There are plenty of other free solutions you can pair with Google maps for Free, that will have turn by turn directions, for free..Version: 3.5.26

Close, but no cigarI used Rever for a couple years. I was a premium user most of that time. However, somewhere along the line, the app stopped working for me. Every time the app closed, I’d be forced to login again. This wouldn’t be too much of an issue if it didn’t happen when I turned my screen off during a break or a long stretch of road to save battery. When I did this, the app would log me out, deleting any trip data I just gained. This also ruined the use of the REVERGo thing. If my app is logged out, it wouldn’t auto track my rides. Since the app seemed to be failing me, I tried the Rlink device out, for about an hour. Since the app kept hanging or crashing while activating, I was never able to actually get a ride in with it. Luckily, customer service was quick to help me out and let me return it. After that, I cancelled my premium membership and have been looking for alternatives. Still, I try the app whenever they have an update in hopes that my issues are solved. They’re not..Version: 3.5.26

Great Concept, Poor ImplementationGreat idea, love the challenges, GPS however this all becomes useless when the app freezes and crashes constantly, especially mid ride when you lose your route and have to stop and reload the program constantly..Version: 3.2.3

Ready for prime time?I'm not sure what to think about this app yet. I've used it a couple times now, and it has wonky logic to me. First, when I laid out a route... Point A, B, C, etc... It built the entire route backwards! The whole time, I had to make up my own interpretation of what to do, since it had me going backwards up exit ramps, etc. Secondly, I'm not sure if this is a setting I haven't figured out, but it cuts corners something terrible. It cuts through fields, entire developments, etc, instead of mapping to the intersection. I have no clue why this would be considered a good thing. Thirdly, it doesn't remap the route when I'm forced to change the course because I was unable to follow the incorrect guidance. Fourthly, it doesn't give any heads up about the next turn, which is ESSENTIAL when leading a group of motorcycles. ILacking these fundamentals, while charging $25/yr for the lack of guidance to ensure a safe ride for all, ales me wonder if this app, as promising as it is, is really ready for prime time. On my second ride, I had to revert back to Waze, and keep adding stops, to complete our ride. Waze is free..Version: 4.0.3

AnnoyingSo I just spent £36 f$&cking quid on buying this app only to find that when I start a plotted route a disclaimer comes up stating that I may be rerouted, in part. Low and behold I f$&cking was which took me away where I wanted to be. I bought this app on the back of a recommendation from Teapotone a motorcycle blogger in the UK found in YouTube......f$&cking annoyed. Obviously they put another disclaimer in when you buy it that you can’t get your money back......dishonest..Version: 3.5.19

RubbishCan plan rides on the computer, but app keeps crashing if I try and drop a pin or type in a location. Sent a message to support. No response. Pay for it and don’t get the service. Also it does not reroute if you take a different turn. Road closures here are common. Bought the pro version so my rides could be followed from home. Can’t even start one in the app without first planning on an a PC..Version: 5.1.1

REVERApp stops working 6 hrs into ride. Please fix this..Version: 5.1.0

Navigation Left me LostGreat for recording rides, just lacks good direction. Setup navigation to hit up a city in Amish country. First turn out of my subdivision instead of showing a right turn at the intersection, it cut off the corner and wanted me to cut through a yard. No biggie. However, about 30 minutes into the trip, it chamfered the corner about 1/2 mile before the dead end and right turn. I was not about to cut through the corn field, but the line never came back to the road. I drive about 3 miles, and never found the line again, nor did it try to recalculate a new route for me. I fired up another app and that was able to get me to my destination..Version: 4.2.0

Offers much but zero supportThe app looks good on the website so I got the PRO version but it crashed every time I tried to get Turn by Turn on CarPlay. Tried 2 phones and 2 vehicles No success. Wrote to Rever, even told them I could make it work on my phone and my bike just not with my Rever PRO account. No reply after 6 days. Goodbye Rever..Version: 5.0.4

Favorites doesn’t work on CarPlayThe app completly close when I try to put turn-by-turn favorites on CarPlay. Payed 30$ for this and can’t use it anymore.Version: 5.0.4

ConfusingThis is not a very user friendly app. You cannot make account detail changes. Everything has to be done from a computer. And when you use the help option, they refer you to the website. Then once you make a change via computer, there is a delay in the change. I changed my login email and it wouldn’t take my old or new email as a log in. Having Rever and Rlink as two separate things makes it confusing as well. I like the gps security, but everything else is confusing. I wish there was a solid tutorial video for both Rever and Rlink..Version: 3.9.2

New update is very very slowThe old version of this app was much faster. Switching between profile, to track, to tracked rides was almost instant. Now I’m constantly waiting for a minute or 2 for the page to load. Sometimes having to refresh multiple times. Even to the point having to close out the app and try restarting it. My friends list, trying to see my tracked rides. And when I made a route for a ride I did this morning, I could not figure out how to get load that road and get the directions. NOT very user friendly unlike the old version of the app. Much much better. I’m ready to find another app that doesn’t have me wait so long just to see a tracked ride..Version: 5.0.1

Maybe I should have restarted it?Edit: so I switched from 3 starts to 1 because you have to pay premium for turn by turn directions? Lmaooooooo I’m good. For some reason it didn’t show me turn by turn directions. The top of the screen was a white block (I’m assuming inside is where the “turn left here” message goes) and the bottom of the screen just stated where I was going. Wasn’t useful at all and it didn’t help that I only had maybe 3 1/2 inches of view in the map since the top and bottom was covered in white. Not only that but when it marked that I arrived at my destination it was way off. I was 2-3 blocks off my destination. Maybe I should have pulled over and restarted my app but I shouldn’t have to do that since I constantly kill background apps I don’t use. I’m sure this is a good app when it works but I’m going to stick to google maps from now on..Version: 3.5.21

Worse than worthlessI tried the trial for pro, and it’s been a complete waste of time and dangerous. I tried several times to save a ride for the next day, but as soon as I hit save, the ride would disappear. I checked everywhere one might expect to find a saved ride, but it was gone. So the next day, I get the app loaded up for a winding road I’ve travelled before. Everything looks fine, but as soon as I get on the road, it starts spitting out the wrong directions. I pull over, and it’s changed to a freeway route. I try again, and it immediately switches from the “winding road” route I planned to the freeway again. Ridiculous..Version: 4.2.2

I want to like it...buuutI just can’t. I live in Chicago, which is the 3rd largest metropolitan area in the US behind NYC and LA, yet the ‘community’ feature is a ghost town. Moreover, I’ve been unable to find a way to start my own group in the community, so I’ve just given up. Additionally, the navigation feature is a complete joke. It’s not always practical or safe to ride on some of the most heavily traveled freeways/interstates in the country at rush hour, yet REVER offers no options whatsoever in avoiding freeways or offering alternative route options. Even if they did, I wouldn’t use the platform for navigation purposes because it feels like taking a step back in time to the early gen 1 and 2 iPhone map feature. Save yourself the headache, download Waze, and move on with life..Version: 3.5.12

Bugs with iOS (again)Password reset doesn’t work with the latest version of iOS. Also, iOS updates can log you out of the app without telling you, leaving you unaware that the safety benefit of RealRider isn’t there..Version: 3.2.2

Paid for membership over a month agoI paid for a membership over a month ago. I paid for the whole year. It stills says I am a free member. I went to the support page and it says I have to go to my subscriptions page in Apple. It confirms my paid membership is active until 2022. No way to refresh or retrieve your membership in the app. I message support and it says they try to get back within 24 hours. Over 48 hours later... no response. So... they take my money but no way of fixing the problem myself and getting no response..Version: 5.0.3

So much potentialThis app is very powerful and useful, but I don’t believe the UI designers have ever used the app for actual rides. If I’m wrong about that, then they need a new UI team. Simple tasks are hidden in odd places. It constantly resets login between uses. If you switch views from “discover” to any other view (eg, to look at a previous trip to figure something out for new route), it forgets where you were on the map when you were in “discover” and just goes back to current location. It adds some photos from the iPhone photo app, but it won’t add others for no apparent reason (there’s no error message; it just acts like you never selected a photo to begin with). These are a few of the many things that should be basic and apparent but, instead, call for frequent visits to the FAQ..Version: 5.0.3

Good as free app, not much more for “Premium”Used it as premium for a few months. Not feeling its worth extra money. I can get most of that trough Google Maps. Planning etc. probably its most useful for off road riding (not me). Following blue line after sending directions to cellphone its just nothing but frustration. On top of everything app quit on me couple of times and I lost all tracking data for a half of the day and it happened not just once or twice. Not happy about it 🤬. Turn by turn its VERY LIMITED- keep in mind. I asked for refund for the rest of the unused period of the year (10 months left) and I was charged for half of the year. Being smart now I wouldn’t purchase the whole year ever. They should offer 7-14 days trial first like everybody else..Version: 3.6.1

Not worth the time!Terms of Service are so intentionally long and purposely unintelligible that I assumed they are hiding something nefarious. Got half way through and deleted the app. These are TOS for a free iPhone app not a friggin mortgage!.Version: 3.5.1

TerribleVery expensive I wouldn't waste your money on it.Version: 2.3.6

Needs drop a pin optionGood app but you can’t mark special places on the maps yet..Version: 4.0.3

Not working for meFirst time I downloaded the app I couldn’t even open without it crashing, I reinstalled it and I can’t sign up without it saying name already taken no matter what I put in and I can’t even sign up with the Facebook log in option..Version: 4.0.6

Be careful of using locationThis seems like an awesome app but I do not like how there is no privacy. Within 24 hours of creating my account, I’ve gotten multiple friend requests from fake accounts wanting me to go to certain websites. Non appropriate, adult websites. Also, I do not like how anybody can find me and see my routes ridden without any sort of confirmation from myself. I tested this and literally found some random persons address by correlating where they consistently started REVER with google maps. It doesn’t seem safe. I would only use this app if you don’t care who can see where you ride and where you live unless you consistently start tracking miles away from your home. I am not going to use this app due to the privacy concerns I have..Version: 4.0.5

Unusable due to inefficient battery usageI have a brand new iPhone 13 Pro Max. I installed it because it came with a Revzilla Riders Plus sub. Normally I charge my phone and when I’m working on the home office all fay, I get down to around 87% better around midnight. Today, first day using it, I was down to 36% at 4pm. I stuck it on the charger and turned off background update for REVER. Normally, I can go from 15-20% to fully charged in 45 mins. This time, I charged it for hours and only got to 41%. Battery meter shows REVER is taking 87% battery consumption. What a useless app, regardless of the functionality. These guys have. I idea how to write an application. Pathetic..Version: 5.3.1

Absolute garbageIf you’re an adventure rider, this app isn’t for you. It fails to show about a third of all dirt tracks, then half of the tracks it does show don’t exist. I did a 90km loop and most of the time it didn’t know where it was, so it compensated by drawing a scribbly line all over the map. It honestly looked like a 2 year old had taken to it with a red crayon. Then I got home and when I went to save the ride, it had deleted the whole thing, and as far as I can see, there is no way to recover it. Very disappointing..Version: 4.0.3

Save your money and try something else’sSpent several hours planning 3 rides in NC. Planning the rides was way harder then expected which was very disappointing from the start. Then when I tried to use the app on the ride it got worse. Starting at any point other then the starting point entered cause the app problems. Lastly the navigation does not have audio, I had to constantly look down check the road name and then read each street sign for my turn. Do yourself a favor and don’t waste your time or money like I did, and try something else..Version: 4.2.0

Rubbish! Save your money.Takes forever to plot a route then crashes before you finish to save. Starts the ride at the end point so you must plot in reverse otherwise it will constantly try to turn you round or give routes off your main route which is just confusing. Sends you the wrong way around roundabouts. They don’t reply to queries in a timely manner. Waiting try and cancel my subscription as thee is no information as to how to do this. Save yourself the frustration of using this and get another..Version: 3.5.19

Not Relevant to AustraliaAs title says. If you give it a bad review it won’t let you post a review. How dishonest is this. -1 star.Version: 4.0.2

App flexible / capabilityI use to enjoy REVER, but the more I update & use, the more dramas I seem to be having. Seems if I go to use other apps while REVER is suppose to be paused it actually stops my ride & doesn’t resume; issues uploading photos; just appears to be more limited where I would have thought there would be improvements each time I update…. This is a paid App/service, I have purchased!!.Version: 5.1.1

Not usefullNot really usefull, most the functionality is broken in events and community etc.Version: 5.1.1

It’s not bad, but....I really like the safety SMS feature on this app. It seems great for certain areas, however, there isn’t a lot in my area on this app. It shows pretty much no groups or other people near me. If I lived out in the middle of nowhere, I’d understand that, but I live outside of a decent sized city in the southeast on the coast. While we don’t have the twisties or the mountains, we do have some pretty areas to ride. Perhaps if more people in my area used this, it would be worth having, but for now, it’s really not worth the monthly price where I live..Version: 4.2.2

Loads of potential but....Loads of potential but the app lacks functionality. They need to spend the day on a bike or on Strava to understand how this app needs to run. I'd pay for an upgraded version..Version: 3.1.1

IssuesMy bike was parked for six months with the rlink hooked up after I had a problem with my motor so it my bike stayed where it was till I could rebuild it and ever since I rebuilt it the app doesn’t properly record my rides it records when it wants app open or not I was so excited about this unit because before my bike had issues it was awesome but ever since I started riding again I am sad to say that it isn’t worth the price or the subscription I have removed the app and reinstalled it atleast six times seeing how other people have had this issue and it fixed it but now it doesn’t record but when it wants to I went on five rides today out of all five it only decided to record the last ride that’s it..Version: 4.2.1

Good app but some bugs!Works well but it keeps asking me to save my vehicle to save a ride with jo prompt!!!!.Version: 3.5.26

Not flexibleThe UX is poor and the navigation is not flexible. We loaded a planned route on the weekend and didn’t ride down one short road. The app spent the next hour trying to take us back there. Navigating around the app is also not intuitive. Finally be careful if you are signing up for a monthly payment subscription. It just charges you the full wack straight up. Very disappointing..Version: 3.5.16

Don’t purchase upgradeThe free version worked fine. I wanted to upgrade for the turn-by-turn directions. Waste of money. More often than not, the turn-by-turn screen goes completely white with no way to continue the route without starting completely over. I agree with other users that this is not a replacement for Waze or Google Maps. Skipping waypoints is very glitchy. Not sure why the turn-by-turn directions screen has to be layered on top of another map. Seems to cause too many issues. It should be either a route line or turn-by-turn. Not both. I won’t be renewing..Version: 5.0.3

Uses too much battery!!!Too expensiveToo expensive... uses too muck battery.Version: 3.5.14

App Need’s work/bugs/fixingsHello I’ve had this app since December 2019 or so I have updated my app mini mini times. Anytime I go in to friend request or open the profile tab my app just closes on me and automatically. It’s I don’t believe it’s my phone I turn my phone off anon I’ve updated the app multiple multiple times and it seems like it’s the same issue over and over a lot of the features on this app or not working for me. And I didn’t notice that The software that it works with is software 12 for the iPhone but Apple has a software 13 point something that is out and available for use. I have a 12 point something software on my phone so that could be the capability issues and maybe that’s why the app needs to be updated please advise I love the app I want to use it but none of the features work for me I am looking into getting a new app. I like all the features on the app I would read it five star if the app worked for me all the way around but I can’t at this time..Version: 4.0.8

Crashes a lotGood tracking with okay playback features but it crashes a lot mid ride so the ride recording always gets cut short. Real pain when trying to record new tracks..Version: 5.1.1

Route did not show on Apple CarPlayNice app but did not show on my car screen via Apple CarPlay..Version: 5.0.5

ReverI used the app and I find it useless. It’s ok if you go from point A to point but you cannot add a third waypoint. The gps was way off. It sent me the wrong way. I finally shut it off and now I’m going to delete it..Version: 3.5.26

App OK, not as user friendlyWhile the app gave some great suggestions for routes, I couldn’t get it to do turn by turn. Said it was unavailable due to too many waypoints or something like that. I had to set my iPhone to not go to sleep and feverishly with the phone to make sure I wasn’t missing turns. It was a little frustrating as this was my first time using it and I had a buddy with me. We missed turns because the app was running slow and had to turn around several times. I haven’t tried to crest a route, but from other reviews sounds like I can’t do it on my phone. App could be more user friendly and I would gladly change my review upon improvements..Version: 3.5.8

CarPlay interface UI is beta level at bestTried the Pro version in Australia by itself it’s the ok on iPhone with CarPlay off - but how is it with the 2020 Africa Twin CarPlay? It’s supposed to be a CarPlay App? Summary = Rubbish mate - very poor beta lvl ui implementation and near unusable for dirt roads routing with zoom in/out buttons disappearing in the cp UI , no skip next waypoint, no recents waypoints selections and no stop routing, no select waypoint on the map in the CP screen on the Honda - ridiculous 30 press to press search for a name - if you exit a route its 3 clicks and then the app crashes. Does not remember user prefs such as dirt roads - cannot select more than one pref - so avoid freeways, avoid dirt not poss. One or the other. Only one lvl of curvey roads compared to other apps with 3 levels. The main feature is Butler maps which don’t work in Aus. Cannot believe they expect money for this cp app?.Version: 4.2.0

DisappointedI specifically got the Rever app because I was taking a long road trip and needed to track my friends to see their progress to our meeting point half way along the track. I also thought it would be useful for family to track where we were on the road. Firstly, for reasons I don't understand the app did not track the first 200km of my first legs. My family and friends could not get real time info as to my progress high was the whole point of installing the app. My first day track eventually updated and displayed itself the following day. I then tried to track my friends because we planned to rendezvous. Again absolutely no real time tracking and 5 days later I still can't see their tracking. Finally, this app sent my iPhone battery completely flat in about 2 hours once I got it to finally start tracking my journey. Very disappointed that it did none of the things it is supposed to do..Version: 2.3.6


🙂 REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides Positive Reviews
Is REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides not working?

REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides.

⛔   REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to REVER - Motorcycle GPS & Rides
Fabric Stack! negative reviews, comments
Fabric Stack! Negative ReviewsPiziz GamesGames2022-12-19
Weld and Merge negative reviews, comments
Weld and Merge Negative Reviewslutfi DemirGames2022-12-19
TaskyFood negative reviews, comments
TaskyFood Negative ReviewsDulcini SAFood & Drink2022-12-19
myZIA - ZIA Mitgliederportal negative reviews, comments
myZIA - ZIA Mitgliederportal Negative ReviewsZIA Zentraler Immobilien Ausschuss e.V.Social Networking2022-12-19