4.8
4.84669 star

Total 74 Negative Reviews

AirBrush - Best Photo Editor App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2023

AirBrush - Best Photo Editor app received 74 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using AirBrush - Best Photo Editor? Can you share your negative thoughts about airbrush - best photo editor?

Please wait! AirBrush - Best Photo Editor Facebook comments loading...



AirBrush - Best Photo Editor for Negative User Reviews

New update is so frustratingSo before I went and opened it today, I would 100% have given 5 stars....except I went to hit the magic button like always and it told me that it’s now a premium feature. Which was very annoying...so now you have to click through everything one by one to try and get the results that you want... which for people who just do it for little things and have loads of time to edit it’s fine go right on ahead...but the only reason that I would use this app was for the “magic” and retouch because honestly who wants to send hours trying to edit photos on end and this app had great free features. Obviously this is just my experience and probably will just get another one or just buy one that’s a one time fee instead of every month. But if your just doing this for fun and don’t mind spending the extra time fixing things, than this will be great for you...sorry that I have to be this person but I really would appreciate if “magic” could go back to being a free feature. Thank you for your consideration..Version: 4.14.3

Love this app butLove this app but the upgrades are bit expensive..Version: 4.27.2

App was AMAZING in beginning but be careful & ALWAYS READ AGREEMENT!I got this app when it came out, almost everything was free even though I don’t mind paying for some things, I will not pay for weekly charges. A one time fee is not so bad. I can’t remember if this app is a one time fee or weekly, however I do remember the fee kept going up. The most important part though, the reason I am deleting this app and have deleted many others is because of the “Privacy Policy” that you HAVE to agree to before you can now even access the app. It says you can change it in your settings but if you do not allow them access you may not be allowed to use their services. So please tell me WHY you or any other app needs my privacy information, to give to 3rd parties but you can’t even guarantee that access (if granted) to my privacy is PROTECTED?? Why do you need to create FACIAL RECOGNITION with my pictures & release of my privacy information? That’s as far as I read before I backed out and said NO WAY! I am deleting this app, I haven’t used it in months and I have never agreed to any kind of privacy policy so I hope you guys haven’t been snooping through my info..Version: 4.14.4

.Ok so when I got the app, I was thinking you could erase unwanted stuff in your pictures. Well when I got on I did the X cuz I don’t wanna subscribe. Well when I was going to erase something, it said I had to pay. Which mad me a little angry but there is other things you can do on the app. Like erase acne, whiten teeth, and other things like that. Although you have to pay for most things. I don’t really mind because some of it I don’t need. But I gave it a 3 out of 5 because the point of the app is to erase unwanted things in photos. But you have to pay. And most of the items you also have to pay for. But other than that it’s pretty good. I would recommend this if you wanted to make funny edits. Thanks byeeee!.Version: 4.25.0

Old basic free tools are now premiumSo I’ve noticed that you have decided to charge for basic tools that have been free for years. This is honestly a huge mistake on your part. Less and leas of your features are becoming available for free and I’m not paying to use a once free feature that I’ve been using for years already. Time to look for a less greedy app. What a shame..Version: 4.26.0

Used to be a great photo editing app -NO MOREI’ll join in with the numerous dissatisfied users of this app. This was my go-to app for photo editing. As a casual user, it had a number of features for free. Long ago, you could buy individual features you wanted to use for a small price, $0.99 or sometimes they would group features you could buy, $4.99. These were supposed to be available as long as you had the app. But since the change to a monthly or yearly fee, most of the free and the one time purchase features have disappeared into the subscription pricing. As a amateur photographer, on a fixed income, it isn’t worth having all the “bells and whistles” being offered via the high priced subscription. I would be happy to pay a one time fee to buy the features I need. So, I’ll join the others who will be looking for something new to edit my photos..Version: 4.26.2

Charging moneyThis was my fav app now they want money to use it I’m out along with every other millenial.Version: 4.8.1

Quite disappointing really!Ignore the positive reviews there’s a major downside with this app be great if there was say a person behind a tree be good if u could phase out the tree altogether without phasing out part of their body that would be amazing but I guess no app can do that hey?! Add that feature and I would definitely give this app at least 4 stars possibly 5 stars if I’m impressed, c’mon wow me with this amazing feature!!!.Version: 4.23.2

Why did it change to chinese??I can not understand and I paid something already and I removed to make sure change language but even My payment was disappeared so I paid again Please change to english again and make sure my payment works and refund my money back.Version: 3.8.3

FreeI wish that some on the tools would go back to being free and not having to pay for it, if it did it would be the best photo shop app in the App Store..Version: 4.17.3

L AppEdit: this app stinks. they made the resize and the reshape filter a premium feature when it was previously free. this app is no longer a “free” app, but one that offers more when you’ve paid to unlock more features. the ability to use this app semi-fully was my favorite thing about it, and now it feels like every other retouch app on the market. highly disappointed. If I was on my deathbed and had enough time to write a single review for any app in the entire world, I would choose to write for this one. Now, I don’t usually leave reviews for anything, much less photo correction apps, but theres just something so intricately charming about this app right here. I’ve never had any other app that was so versatile in its uses. I’ve used it to edit out a stray hair on a bad day, rotate my photos with ease, cover up when the breakouts get bad, or fix a tiny discoloration on my clothes. I’ve even edited out entire objects and people out of my photos without having to hop onto my computer and start up photoshop. Today, I used the “acne” tool to edit out entire telephone lines from my photos. This app is a portable lifesaver, and the fact that it is all for free makes it even better. FaceTune, move out of the way. This app is a 5/5, easily one of the best editing apps on the app store. Keep up the good work..Version: 4.26.0

New PaymentsI don’t like how now you have to pay for some feautures (reshape and resize) the app was so much better before the payments. if u could make them free again that would be great!! i’d get all my friends to get the app if u do it.Version: 4.25.16

Got ripped offI signed up for the free trial but I got charged $11 anyways. And even though I got charged I didn’t have the VIP features available to me. I emailed their customer service twice and they have not gotten back to me. It’s been over a month. Absolute rip off..Version: 4.19.0

DisappointedPretty disappointed that after using this app for years, you have now made some of the most obviously used features not free anymore. What a money hungry move :( I will move onto one of the other apps. If you had given an option or even warning I would have paid but this seems really sneaky and it’s a shame..Version: 4.25.17

You need the paid versionI’ve used this app for years and it’s been great. But they’ve pretty much made all the features “plus” now so you need to buy it to use the most common things. Going to find a new app to use now.Version: 4.25.17

Money GrabberThe features that were once free are now for premium members only. Disappointing..Version: 5.0.0

My Airbrush review-Amazing!!!!I absolutely adore Airbrush. I love photoshopping my own pictures. The acne feature works tremendously well (I am so happy 😁 about that). All my selfies look so much better thanks to this app and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who want to change their pics for their social media accounts or for anything else. You get tutorials to help you use different features and you can also download some backgrounds and some filters all for FREE (but you do have to pay for some things but only if you want to use them. E.g: different makeup ). The result at the end is ASTONISHING!!! I am so thankful that Airbrush exists. Thank you..Version: 4.14.0

Poor customer service, money grabbing schemeI’ve been using this app for years and paid for individual tools such as ‘firm’ over two years ago. Now all of a sudden, I cannot use it without being prompted to pay for a subscription (which I absolutely will NOT be doing as I have paid for outright what I use already) on top of this, when I go to restore purchases, the app acknowledges my past purchase of ‘firm’ tool and says it’s restored, but again, cannot use and prompted to pay the subscription. The insult to injury here is that I have contacted the creators on the app itself, Instagram, Facebook and Twitter and have been utterly ignored. So disappointing as this WAS a reliable app that did the job, however I do not appreciate it suddenly trying to cypher more money out of me so will be promptly deleting it. What a waste and terrible customer service (or there utter lack of).Version: 4.15.4

Good but...All the cool filters and edits you have to pay for... can you make more things free?.Version: 4.7.3

DONT UPDATE: Charging for tools that were once freeI’ve been using this app for the last 5-6 years and now they’re charging for the retouch tools such as reshape and resize which used to be free since the new update. Honestly ridiculous in my opinion. Will not be using the app anymore. Too add features and charge for them makes sense, but to profit off something that’s been offered for free to users for years is too much..Version: 4.25.17

Fraudulent and dishonest.I paid for the app and slowly but surely the app added ads and now features I unlocked when purchased were taken away behind a paywall again. Customer service keeps repeating to reinstall the app which I’ve done many many times. They just waste time pushing you to walk away from their fraud. Don’t waste your money and time. If you have a problem, no one is going to help or refund you here..Version: 4.14.6

Doesn’t workI downloaded this app so I could remove people out of my photos easily, as when you look at the examples provided it looks like you just give one swipe and they have disappeared, however this is not the case at all. When you swipe it just provides a blurred view or starts to incorporate another version of you or whatever the picture is. It does not do what he example shows. Since writing this the owner reached out to say message them with my problem and they will help me, so I did and they didn’t bother to respond. I even chased them up. I guess it’s because they know the app doesn’t actually do what it states it can. Shame!.Version: 4.18.1

MisrepresentationOffers a 7 day free trial for the Pro Black version but charges your account instantly? So where was the trial period where I get to decide if I like it or not before paying, is that not what a trial period is for? Wish I didn’t try to explore the Airbrush Black because $50 non-refundable later, and the original app is perfectly fine. Absolute scam artists who don’t care about their customers especially considering the economy surrounding covid-19 - so disappointed with the customer service..Version: 4.13.1

Purchased features in-app years ago now not freely usable.As the title suggests features I've used for years are now suddenly subscription only, a bit sneaky towards original customers. Clearly, dev getting hard up for sales because this subscription malarkey is not the way to treat customers who originally paid and must not be working. It is also way too expensive, for something you can do in other apps including photoshop. although maybe it's a little harder to do. What I liked here was the simplicity but that’s gone. Time to look for a new app and by doing this it's driven me to find a new one and lose another customer and I found one! With a reasonable one time purchase, totally peachy!.Version: 4.14.2

Needs an update!!App keeps glitching and freezes my entire phone. I even went to download other apps and it’s the only one that freezes. plz fix!.Version: 4.15.0

Easy but too expensive - will keep app but not premiumIf Airbrush was less than $20 annually, I would give it 5 stars. I will def keep the app but I won’t continue premium because it’s too expensive. If they made the price under $20 for annual and or $1.50 monthly, I would definitely pay that and keep premium; but, almost $40 is too much for this app. There are others less expensive- maybe not quite as easy, idk bc I’ve always used airbrush. And it is easy and user friendly; but, it’s not perfect, the tools could use some work. I never use the background or creative features. I just mostly use the magic, firm (great for wrinkles and lines), acne, eraser and stamp. But the stamp and eraser and all the other tools are by no means professional- it’s definitely an amateur app..Version: 4.25.17

Biggest waste of money, worst app of its kind.Out of all the airbrush photo apps, this is by far the WORST one I have ever come across! Seriously there are much better apps out there that don’t charge anywhere near as much. Save your money and your time and look elsewhere. The people that have given this app 5 stars clearly have never used another photo adjusting app. Don’t get sucked into the 5 star reviews like I did, as these people are either fake or have no idea. Seriously do yourself a favour and go anywhere but here. Thank me later....Version: 4.12.2

Started out gr8 but unfortunately as greed has set in,👎hillThis is the best photo editing app and has some awesome features & tools but the costs have gotten out of control. At the beginning you could basically use almost every feature for free. Then I paid for & added the premium subscription (thinking that it would naturally cover each new additional feature and tool within each new update, after all it is the “premium subscription”). But no that wasn’t enough money and so I paid for 2 individual add on features...so much for the premium... Now you have to pay some absorbent amount for the black feature. I paid for the premium, for 2 separate add on features that should have been included within the premium to begin with but as time has gone on I seem to be losing more features than gaining. At the very least my features should remain the same. Seriously if a person started out with this app from the beginning and paid for the premium, paid for all the add on’s and now the black subscription, you would be shelling out enough money to have your photos gold plated. Finally, I would have thought by now that you would have a feature to bring out the color of your eyes more. Like a lot of times unless you have the perfect angle & lighting it’s hard to capture your true eye color. If you have blue eyes, you can make them more blue for example. It doesn’t seem like that would be very difficult to incorporate..Version: 4.11.2

My #1 appI honestly wouldn’t post a photo to social media without this app it’s perfect and have always subscribed BUT “”the only fault is how expensive the subscription is in the hard times we are facing COVID-19”” other than that it’s perfect.. will change from a 3 to a 5 when you lower the subscription it’s just getting to expensive, Especially given the tough times the world is going through even just $5 monthly for now until times change.Version: 4.13.0

Used to love this app now I’m disappointedI use this app for all my editing. Years ago you could pay for individual features at a small price and not have to pay full membership, I had bought the “firm” feature which I really liked but a few years ago they updated the app to where you need full membership to access the premium features and I lost that purchase I made. I cant use the firm tool which I paid for anymore. I continued to use the app nonetheless. Now, I tried using the app today and I saw that the “reshape” tool which has ALWAYS been free, has now suddenly become a premium feature and I can no longer use it without paying monthly. Now to me this app is worthless. Reshape tool is one of the most basic photoshop features, and I think it’s absolutely ridiculous that it’s been taken away. I’m going to have to find an alternative app now because I cant pay membership. I would pay to unlock individual features but since that’s not possible anymore I will have to do away with this app until they change something..Version: 4.26.0

So sadI loved this app so much.. for years I edit so many photos of faces and models and I used this app religiously. Would’ve recommended this to so many friends in the past, now just all the features are a money grab. Could’ve really been a great app. The next and better FaceTune.. except that’s free 😂.Version: 4.27.3

Vey Good But….So far, I enjoy this app but majority of the features you have to pay a subscription for. I know some people would be like I’ll just pay it but like most people don’t and the MAJORITY of the features on this app require a subscription. But besides that it’s good, you can’t edit quite a few things. It still gets the job done but maybe you could make not as many features included in the subscription and keep some still free! Thank You ⏰.Version: 4.26.2

USED to love this app…I’m so disappointed in this app… I downloaded this app a few years ago and LOVED IT! It WAS the best free, editing app I could find vs. all the others that you have to pay for monthly. I don’t take/ edit photos often so that is why I loved this app because it was FREE and is very user friendly. My favorite features are the reshape, resize, & a lot of other things you can use to edit your photo and again I’m not big into editing so this has all I needed. I just went in today to edit some photos and nowww my favorite editing tools are PREMIUM which they never were before hand, and now they want you to pay monthly or yearly. They did already have some items that were premium and you could pay monthly, but now I feel like every edit option is a premium option. I’m sure they’ll make a lot of money and won’t care about me using the app or not because it really is a bomb app, but I will be deleting the app and on the hunt for a different editing app now :/.Version: 4.25.17

No more ‘automatic’ updates>>March 2022: Nothing has changed. Users are still not given any indication on the functionality being introduced. >>June 2021: clearly, these folks are not interested in becoming transparent when it come to explaining updates. >>March 2021 update: I have not updated this app precisely because of the reasons others have stated; issue with subscription process, features once free are now part of a package subscription. More importantly, I still don’t understand why new features are not explained up front so the User can determine if they wish to upload. Why the secrecy? >> Dec 2020 update: Is there a reason why you do not explain the details of these “bug fixes and improvements?” I repeatly read that what were once free features are now locked into a subscription process. That’s fine - I just don’t understand why your not forthcoming with the changes before the actual release. >> Jan 2020: I learned not to have automatic updates enabled because of THIS app. Until apps begin to fully state and elaborate on what changes are incorporated on their updates, I will wait to read the reviews before downloading..Version: 4.25.8

I use this app religiously but now they’re as greedy as the restI’m super disappointed in this app. I used to use this app religiously to edit my pictures, I was in love. Today I go to edit and they’re telling me I now have to pay a premium Subscription to continue using all the editing features. As a user from the beginning I feel like there should be a grandfather clause. I don’t understand why there charging a ridiculous amount for a premium subscription to not even get every feature on the app. It’s actually quite ridiculous. And considering the amount of adds there are you’d think they make enough to support keeping their all alive. But just like everyone else in the world, greed has gotten the best out of them. Super disappointed..Version: 4.25.17

Very disappointedI have been using this app for years. It was great for all my basis photo editing needs. The recent update has unfortunately turned some of the most basic features into premium features (such as reshape and resize), which is highly disappointing. I no longer have a use for this app and will just seek out other ones that offer the same features without the extra charge..Version: 4.25.17

You now to pay for all the original features, can only use if you have a subscription.I have been using this app for ages and now I have to pay for most of the original features. Not for the added upgrades features. the original feature for example the magic touch that I used it for. You also did not let us know or update us you just did it . The reason people did use you was because you offered more for free. Now this app is no different to face tune. So if you want an app and have to pay . Face- tune now offers more. Instagram offers the same magic touch now for free. Guys only get this if you want to pay but there are better apps for your money..Version: 4.18.5

Bad appI paid a long time ago for a feature which I didn't have to pay for anymore since before it wasn't monthly payments, only a one time payment and then you had the feature and with the new update I don't have it anymore. I have to pay for it to get a similar feature back and the one I paid for isn't there anymore. This is very disappointing coming from this app (that I use a lot). I won't be using this app and will strongly recommend to go on another app like facetune instead where they don't scam people..Version: 4.17.1

Fraudulent & Breaching Apple Developer T&C’sI have contacted the support team regarding this issue, however I am yet to receive a response. I purchased an annual subscription, which renews on the 28th October each year. I am now part way through my current subscription which was billed October 2020. I opened the app a few weeks ago to find that the majority of ‘tools’ which have always been available in my subscription are now only offered as a ‘premium service’ at an extra charge. This is a clear breech of the Apple Developer terms and conditions Section 3.1.2 ‘If you are changing your existing app, you should not take away the primary functionality existing users have already paid for’. As an existing user who has already been billed for the use of the tools / services up until 28th October 2021. I request that these tools be reinstated, or, alternatively refund me for May, and the remaining 5 months of my contracted period. Please respond at your earliest convenience..Version: 4.18.7

Please revert to originalHi this used to be the best app! But this week since you’ve updated it - it’s just not the same! The quality of photos is different and the magic setting just doesn’t work at all the same. Please bring back the version before this update..Version: 4.8.0

Your purchases don’t last foreverI love this app. It’s got great features. However they constantly change there paid for features. So you might have paid for something at the beginning but that is not valid or restorable as they changed the plan and now that’s part of a new package and you have to pay for that package now.... 😓😓 it’s a waste and features you could use before are now paid only options?!? It’s very distressing. I just want all my previous features to be restored, but since it’s subscription based now I don’t think that will happen..Version: 4.14.2

Was A Amazing App Until Now!!As of recently, I had no issues with this app, and I had been using this app for 2 years now. I understood that there was a premium membership for new features being added, but that membership was just that, having the ability to unlock the new editing features. However it seems like an unnecessary changes has been applied to the app, where now the basic functions that were accessible for Free, now is locked. It seems pretty selfish on the developers part in removing the ability to do basic editing, which has been free for years. It isn’t fair to consumers of the app to be forced to have spend money on something that was free to begin with. Given that regard, I cannot strongly recommend downloading this app unless the app went back the way it originally was..Version: 4.25.17

It’s greatThis is a really good app but they have a thing called airbrush pro which costs real money and a lot of the edits need that which is very annoying but still an amazing app which is still free with the really good edits you can use.Version: 4.12.0

Really? A subscription?..Not worth.Version: 4.1.3

Seemingly fraud-likeI bought this and paid for it a few years ago. Now they want me to subscribe to get back the features I paid for. It seems scam-like, whatever they did recently. No change of device, and suddenly my app doesn't do anything like it used to do. Go figure. I emailed to complain, and they never responded. Very poor customer support. Morals nowhere to be found, apparently..Version: 4.9.1

Great app with useful features, but...I used to have this app a long time ago when the majority of the features were free. I understand that they need to monetize some of the features because of demand and because they’re great features, but I don’t like that they claim the majority of the main features are still free when they’re not :/ Might’ve just been some oversight in need of revising though! Also I went to start my free trial and purchase an annual subscription and was offered 14% off, but when I went to my settings to ensure I had the right card on file, the offer disappeared and the price reverted back to the full amount. Would really appreciate if the offer can still be honored since I needed to make sure it was charging the right card and had no idea that simply checking for this would cause the app to revoke the discount :(.Version: 4.25.7

New update glitch!Before this update it would randomly close a few times but nothing like this! After updating the app it keeps closing randomly every single time I try and use it. This meansI have to go back and start over. Sometimes when selecting the button that shows the preview of the before edit it won’t show anything. I just did that and it completely removed the image, even when I selected different options the image was still gone. It then closed the app and deleted my progress. Ive been trying for an hour to get this to work. I give up. Really glitchy!!!.Version: 4.6.5

A shameThis app used to be amazing! Almost features were free! Now all they want is money! I can’t even edit my photo without paying a monthly fee! I’ve been using this app for years! This sucks and I’m so disappointed. If your app started with payments ok, but wow to add payment plans after so long!? That’s horrible. I’m so sad. Such a shame.Version: 4.9.3

I used to LOVE this app…But after this last update, I’m not as fond of it as I used to be. This was my go-to app for all mobile photo editing purposes and it did everything I needed it to. The biggest issue i have with it now that it’s been updated is that I can no longer choose what resolution to save my photos in. I would often take pictures with my phone, edit them pre-update, and save them in the highest resolution possible and they were extremely clear — so much so to the point I could use them for printed media that required high-res photos and have no issues at all. Now if I go to save a photo that I’ve edited, there is only one save button with no resolution options and all of my photos save with poor, pixelated quality that I’d barely be okay with posting on Instagram. On top of that issue, all of the groupings for filters have been removed and you have to now scroll through every single one to find the one you would like to use. It’s quite the downgrade from the app it was previously..Version: 4.20.1

No longer impressed.Was a great app, not any longer.Features I already paid for are no longer free and part of bigger bundles not worth buying again. No thanks!.Version: 4.1.2

Great until GreedI understand the reason for having a premium feature and withholding some more advanced edits in it. But the cost keeps going up and now they are adding BASIC features to the premium that have always and should always be free if they want their app to be useful at all to users who are not paying. They’re going to lose a lot of traffic from this and it’s a shame because before it was a great app and I’d bet anything they’re doing just fine on profits. These app devs are just never satisfied and always want more, it is disgusting. I wouldn’t get this app since there’s no longer much you can do without paying which I’m not doing for features so basic almost every other app has them for free. It’s ridiculous and this app is going to crash and burn when people stop using it because the prices and features are a joke..Version: 4.25.17

Good but not greatThis app is amazing for editing photos but most of the stuff you have to pay for and the only thing it ever asks me to do is pay and I just want an app for editing photos that I don’t have to pay for some of the free features are amazing but if you want to edit photos really well/professionally than I would not recommend this app however if you just want to get used to editing or you want to pay for the app than I would defiantly recommend..Version: 4.15.4

Paid FeaturesJust updated the app and now you have to pay for the most basic features. I’ve had this app for years and it was always my go to, but now the app is essentially unusable. Will have to find another app because I’m not paying a monthly fee for such small features. Very unhappy with this..Version: 4.25.17

Love app but why is everything pay per month not a single payment 👎🏻Love this app and I do enjoy using I like the functions but I just hate how you have to pay a monthly free to use 90 % of the things now I would much rather pay a once off payment to use certain features I feel this is just money hungry in a world where so much has already gone up in price and yet we now have to pay a monthly price to use a app seriously make your customers happy and have pay packets at a price to unlock one and have.Version: 4.26.1

App quality declining drasticallyThis app used to be so good but now there’s a pay wall on literally everything and the tools don’t work as well.Version: 4.25.17

DO NOT USE this app!!I have loved and use this app for so many years, because it was so good I stayed away from Facetune and only used a AirBrush, I swore by it and I turned so many people onto this app and away from face soon because it was awesome and mostly free to use. Now I will go to face soon they have officially ruined this app completely, just this week they made a premium to use resize and reshape and slowly but surely they have been making every single part of this app premium so now you have to pay to pretty much use any single thing on for it just like you’re gonna have to pay to use everything in this app now, they officially ruined it this week on this app, it is completely ruined it this app is no longer good and no longer better than Facetune, you might as well take your money over to FaceTune because it’s better and you have to pay for it just like you’re gonna have to pay to use everything in this app now, they officially ruined it this week by making reshape and resize now premium and now you have to pay for it and almost everything good on this app you have to pay to use, not worth it go to face tune I give this one star or less than one star and that makes me very sad to have to do that after being such a fan and using this app for years upon years..Version: 4.25.17

You just screwed yourselfThis was my go to app for retouching photos. It was user friendly and produced great results. Now that you’ve made all the useful tools (including the resize tool) a premium feature, I am going to use a different app. You are going to lose all your users because of this. What a terrible decision. I would never pay $44 a year to use this app..Version: 4.25.17

Update is worseThis airbrush app used to be all I used with just one click from the magic feature, but now with the new update it has made everything much more complicated. The edited pictures used to look natural and hardly unedited but I can’t say the same with the new update. Please bring back the old Airbrush app!!!!.Version: 4.8.0

Amazing but…This app is great for editing appearance of people but I don’t really do that as I don’t have the need to. However, I saw the advertisement for this app and I was like, “This will be great, now I can get rid of strangers in photos”, but the eraser is premium. This annoyed me because you shouldn’t really advertise a premium feature and get people’s hopes up from seeing this. Also, I wanted to edit a photo where there wasn’t any people in but you can’t do that because most of the features are about editing people’s appearance. I’d say about half (just under half) of the app’s features are premium so just take that into consideration before you get this app. Other than that, great app and if you can afford the premium features I would definitely recommend this to you, if not still recommended but there will be restrictions. Thanks for taking the time to read my review. 🙃.Version: 4.25.9

WHY IOS 9 GETS CUT OFF?PLEASE make it compatible again with IOS 9! NOT EVERYONE CAN AFFORD THE LATEST PHONE.Version: 4.8.0

??Please change the airbrush back what it used to be! I hate this update. This used to be the only app i used to edit my Photos please change it back.Version: 4.8.1

...This app is sooo good and I love to edit my photos with it!! But I know there is a lot of features for free but there is probably more you have to pay for... for example in the pics at the top advertising this it says “smooth out lines” but how am I supposed to do that when you have to pay!? It is very annoying especially when it’s hard to find a good editing app.. more examples would be foundation or to make my teeth straight!! Like whyy?? I D O N O T W A NT T O P A Y! or like to edit my face and stuff you have to pay 😭 Urgh.. it’s soo annoying! I’m 13 and I don’t really need to edit my face much but it’s still annoying:( Alsooo you can’t even take A FRICKIN PHOTO on the app without paying you can only take the photo with your normal camera and then edit it!! That makes me mad ngl 😡😂 Pleaseee do something I know that there are a lot of free things but I still think it’s a waste of money to pay. Like I downloaded your app I expect high quality stuff not “Premium!! Buy premium!! How desperate for money are you!? 😂 Anyway except from that great app keep up the good work. ♡.Version: 4.18.5

Changes in May 2022?I loved this app but in the last couple days, the “acne” feature (which I use to remove spots or flaws on objects or nature too, not just people) which was perfect and precise, is now different and less precise and just generally worse? I thought it was a glitch on my end so I deleted and redownloaded, but it’s still different from before. What happened? It was perfect before, why the bad change?.Version: 4.25.13

Update really sucksThey did an update with their beauty magic tool and now it’s horrible. Makes you look fake and like plastic. Why did they have to ruin a good thing? It was amazing before the update. Airbrush if you read this please go back to the way the app worked before this latest update. Really disappointing. ☹️.Version: 4.8.0

ReviewWhen I am reshaping it doesn’t reshape very flexibility and to my liking, I wish it was more like facetune.Version: 4.22.2

Works wellThis app does work well but it’s always a shame that the extras are only available for a fee.Version: 4.14.2

The new update sucksThe beauty magic tool changes the quality of the photo and makes it worse no matter if all of the settings are off or on. Please change the original settings back how as it was!! My pictures appear sharper than the original photo and it changes the pixels and makes the photo quality worse when using the beauty magic tool..Version: 4.8.0

Do not click on this unless you intend to spend $50There was no warning that I would be charged for a full year. It doesn’t give an option to purchase a full year or a month at the start, it simply shows the prices as per month and one year. I downloaded the app, tried it for 5mins, deleted the app and then was charged over $50. If I made a mistake and was charged for one month, fair enough, but a year up front without warning is ridiculous..Version: 4.25.8

Goodbye free features. Goodbye Airbrush.THE DEVS ARE GREEDY SCAMMERS!!! STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS APP!!! When I started using Airbrush years ago, I was amazed at how robust and feature-packed it was—and it was all free. Then, they introduced a premium subscription and new premium features. No biggie. Devs deserve to get paid. However, I didn’t need any of the premium features. So, I continued using the app & its free features. Then, they started locking away free features. So features that were free for years now required a premium sub. A premium sub does not grant you access to all premium features forever though. For instance, if they add new premium features at a future time, you would have to pay again for those features. They also lock existing premium features, requiring users to buy add-on packs and upgrade their plan (aka pay MORE) in order to access features they already paid for… utterly ridiculous! Regardless, there were still free features that didn’t require a sub. That is, until recently. They have now locked away nearly every single feature, requiring a sub to do pretty much anything. I’m not playing their game. Deleting this app and not looking back. I hope these devs fail and lose every single customer they have..Version: 4.25.16

You made this app Waste nowWhy the F you guys made reshape feature paid now…it was all good when this feature was free. You made this app garbage now. No use of this app now it’s a waste..Version: 4.25.17

I use to love it.I used to love this app. I purchased several additional tools when they were available before they turned it into a subscription. Now they have turned into a subscription and one of my tools the “firm” tool which I paid for will not let me save any changes without signing up for the subscription. I went to the developer website to try to submit an email about the bug. But there’s a bug in there developer website that won’t allow me to send that either. It’s frustrating to pay for things and not be able to use them and not have any idea how to contact anyone to get any help. The Subscriptions price now is ridiculous. Maybe if it was $15 for a year it would be worth it and they would get more subscribers. But over $30 is stupid and frustrating..Version: 4.15.4

Used to love the appAirbrush used to be my to go app to edit my photos for years, it works pretty good, there are a vast selection of tools to work with... Until they release a new version and you lose the packs that you bought in the past. Unfortunately it happened a few times, sometimes I could simply restore them, and sometimes (like now), I can’t restore the purchases that I paid for before they changed the option to pay monthly for all the tools, we had the option to buy them by groups or individual. I bought some but I can’t use them because of this restoration problem, I contacted them this time and didn’t get any response, so that’s the reason I am giving 1 star. Other than that, everything else works spotless. Now I can’t use it to edit my photos with the tools I want and bought in the past because it’s useless to me. Sad sad sad..Version: 4.16.0

Bad Update!I love this app, and use it all the time, but the recent update with the beauty magic is terrible! It is only recognizing one person in the picture, making them look almost plastic compared to everyone else who isn’t getting any of the “magic”. Is there a way to revert it back to the old one?.Version: 4.8.0

Was working well till recently, now tapping compare button causes display to go mentalOn some options such as tools/enhance/sharpen, after making changes and hitting the orange button to compare results, the screen goes haywire and all I can see are vertical or diagonal stripes. App has to be restarted after this happens. Following the same steps allows me to recreate the same issue. Have sent details via contact me on dev website. This just started happening a few days ago and does t seem to be related to latest update as was working properly after update (which it says was 2 weeks back) until a few days ago. Hoping devs can reply and let me know whether it is a device issue (will remove and reinstall help) or another issue? Tried to send a screenshot but your contact us form has no functionality to do so..Version: 4.11.5


🙂 AirBrush - Best Photo Editor Positive Reviews
Is AirBrush - Best Photo Editor not working?

AirBrush - Best Photo Editor works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact AirBrush - Best Photo Editor.

⛔   AirBrush - Best Photo Editor Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to AirBrush - Best Photo Editor
BeautyPlus Video - Edit Easily negative reviews, comments
BeautyPlus Video - Edit Easily Negative Reviews

BeautyPlus Video is a stunning, easy-to-use editing application for videos and vlogs. We aim to provide our users with a...

Pomelo Filters negative reviews, comments
Pomelo Filters Negative Reviews

100+ gorgeous new filters for any photo and videos 30+ partnered presets created by top-notch Instagram influencers and ...

BeautyPlus-Edit,Retouch,Filter negative reviews, comments
BeautyPlus-Edit,Retouch,Filter Negative Reviews

Get the perfect selfie with our amazing Auto-Beautification tool. Download now for free! 50+ easy-to-use editing tools f...

AirGlow - insta video editor negative reviews, comments
AirGlow - insta video editor Negative Reviews

AirGlow transforms your video in an unbelievable experience that you can share everywhere! Tell your stories with your o...

Moonlight - night time low light selfie camera for dark photos, shots and images negative reviews, comments
Moonlight - night time low light selfie camera for dark photos, shots and images Negative Reviews

With Moonlight, you can take bright, perfect selfies any time of day or night! In dark conditions both indoor and outdo...

VCUS - Video & Vlog Editor negative reviews, comments
VCUS - Video & Vlog Editor Negative Reviews

Easily create the most stunning slo-mo effects. VCUS is a simple, easy-to-use app for shooting and editing short videos ...

AirBrush Video - PRO Edits negative reviews, comments
AirBrush Video - PRO Edits Negative Reviews

Easy yet powerful, AirBrush Video is an editing tool that makes video production more effortless than ever before. Ide...