DAZN: Live Sports Streaming App Negative ReviewsDAZN Limited

DAZN: Live Sports Streaming Negative Reviews

4.7
4.74001 star

Total 109 Negative Reviews

DAZN: Live Sports Streaming App User Negative Comments

DAZN: Live Sports Streaming app received 109 negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about dazn: live sports streaming?

Please wait! DAZN: Live Sports Streaming Facebook comments loading...



Bad loadingJust bought my subscription and the video plays live then skips back 30-45mins can’t fast forward have to close and restart.Version: 2.4.32

No bandwidth and buffersContinually buffering and stopping, they have issues to sort out..Version: 2.4.32

DoasappointedJust signed up to DAZN for the Canelo/ Saunders fight, I’ve got excellent wifi and have never had a buffering issue until tonight. Three times during the fight including the end, it went off for the third time in round 8 and by the time it sorted itself Canelo was being announced as the winner.... cancelling subscription and won’t be watching on this platform again..Version: 2.5.1

App has become inaccessibleTwo days straight now I have received error code 10-000-000 when trying to access the app, whereby it does not allow me to sign into my preexisting DAZN account. I couldn’t watch my club play yesterday because of the inability of the app to work. Is this what I pay a premium monthly subscription fee for? Very, very annoying..Version: 2.4.15

Good content, menu needs to be more user friendly.I love boxing. I love the idea of streaming all this content. This particular incident turned me away from it: On the PS4, your app automatically plays live events when you launch the app. I had planned to watch this particular event and was looking forward to it and of course since you all have it programmed to automatically play, it just so happens the fight was over and I saw the results as the app launched. I didn’t have the option of choosing whether to play that event or not. Maybe take lessons from the ESPN app. For example if I am logging in the night of a fight, it has the event and has the “live” caption on that event, however it doesn’t automatically play that event. You all need to stop that automatic play period, or at least program the option to turn that ish off. Other streaming services have auto play, however have options to turn it on or off. Pretty disappointed in this as I’ve been looking forward to this fight to launch the app and have it automatically play to see the post fight interview. I didn’t have time to get on and watch the fight on time, which is why the idea of streaming is there to watch it whenever as long as I am paying for the service. Well, I ended my subscription because of this..Version: 2.4.33

Customer service is trash and Apple and the company won’t refund me anythingI was charged twice at sign up because I created an account in the app but it would t work so I had to do it on the DAZN website. Somehow apple managed to get my account charged but not actually create an account. I spoke to both Apple and DAZN about the charges and all they did was point fingers at the other company. After all of that I canceled my membership and was charged again at the beginning of this month for my cancelled membership. Not exactly expecting my money back but I would like to know why cancelling doesn’t cancel payments.Version: 2.4.12

FreezesWhilst watching the Canelo fight the app was skipping rounds going from one round to another and then back again. Then it would have to reconfigure. It did this about 20 times. Only during the main event. The app is good and well priced when it is working properly..Version: 2.4.33

Network always crashesI bought this to watch football on sundays. Seems like everyone else did too. The server cannot handle the heavy load and constantly crashes. 20$+ a month for something you can’t use..Version: 2.4.28

Absolute garbageGarbage. Never renewing again.Version: 2.5.0

CastingNeed to add the option to cast onto a Google device like chrome.Version: 2.4.25

Useless streamingContent is good! Steaming absolutely terrible buffering 20 minutes at a time from their servers. For the money we pay I cannot recommend this crap company, unfortunately there is no alternative, if there is they will fix the app/servers as they then have competition! Until that time buyer beware!!!! Should not be called live streaming..but buffering! Absolutely Rubbish company and app! Not recommended!!.Version: 2.4.28

Plz do not subscribe if you value your moneyI tried to watch the Canelo fight on Saturday, downloaded the app and subscribe. Never got an email on how to sign in, even tho I was charge for the subscription. Finally I figured out that I needed to restore my purchased using the app and my iTunes account. The issue is it kept giving me an error message. After some research I found out that if you subscribe you won’t be able to have access the app right away and it may take a few days to access the app. DAZN was more than happy to take my money but did not give me access to see the fight. I tried everything to figure out how to fix this with the online customer service but they are useless, they don’t care and take forever to answer your questions. At the end of our conversation they just said contact apple. plz do not waste your time and money. You will end up frustrated and hopeless..Version: 2.4.33

All of a sudden...All of a sudden the app won’t sync up with my Apple TV. I watched the early Premier League game and now I can’t stream any game..Version: 2.4.27

Live streaming? NOTThe app works periodically but then fails. We’ve tried everything we can do, we followed all the troubleshooting suggestions. Thé digital assistant Zed is a waste of time Now we will have to cancel our subscription. Very disappointing.Version: 2.4.28

DisappointedFirst fight I’ve had DAZN and very disappointed so far..Version: 2.4.32

Major flaws render this app utterly uselessI was a beats tester for the U.K. & made my issues known, so it’s nice to see that DAZN has just not bothered to fix any of them. Interface is shocking, app buffers all the time so I’m currently missing the Canelo v Smith fight. Absolute disgrace. Also, even if the issues do get sorted, until you get a U.K. based broadcast team to replace those clueless and annoying Yanks, I’m not sure I would subscribe anyway. Worst broadcast team in sports. Utterly disgraceful and amateurish..Version: 2.4.33

DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEYThis is got to be the worst absolute most garbage streaming service ever. I’ve paid to watch NFL and I watch more commercials about DAZN during my game after purchasing the goddamn product. I’ll watch 10 minutes of commercials to two minutes of game. Absolute garbage save your hard-earned money.Version: 2.4.28

Good But no F1No F1. Otherwise good app.Version: 2.5.0

This app needs to be betterThere are some massive issues with this app. First let me start by saying that this app is the only legal way to watch European soccer in Canada, so I’m stuck using it. That being said, there are major issues with playback, it takes insanely long to load if I’m scrubbing through there video even 150 mbps fibre internet. Secondly, it freezes and crashes quite often and third, why are there adds? I pay 150 a year so I can use this app I should not see any adds. Netflix doesn’t show adds, why does DAZN do so. If you’re going to show adds, I want it to be free like YouTube is. Mind you, YouTube actually runs well unlike this app..Version: 2.4.21

Great fights but....Very poor streaming quality on all devices..Version: 2.4.38

Good live events but needs a better search featureThe access to live boxing is good but the archives are a pain to search through. You should just be able to type in a fighters name to find an event they competed in but often times you have to find the competition page and then the event and then an individual fight. Combat sports are not like nfl, nba or nhl where you can look up the league, team and player easily. Alot of times its hard to remember what the exact competition a fighter competed in was and it would be much easier to search specific fighters..Version: 2.4.6

Poor streaming qualityWould be good to have a streaming quality option like YouTube for example where you can chose 240p - 1080p. Even old fights like watching lego men fight, kinda frustrating. If this was sorted, I’d be happy to give a 4 star..Version: 2.4.35

Netflix 4K near flawless - DAZN 720p flawed.Apparent frame drops and what appears to be compression related artifact-ing. The price and portability is great though, still good value but much room for improvement. Fingers crossed!.Version: 2.3.7

Can’t watch live games.We have paid for DAZN but can’t watch anything live. All our phones are connected to WiFi & we have the option of WiFi or Ethernet cable. Neither allow live sports. The game comes on for 20-30 seconds & then goes off. 2 weeks it worked fine and then nada. Impossible to contact anyone too..Version: 2.4.29

TFCWhy you don’t show Canadian soccer games!.Version: 2.4.38

Terrible customer service and billing issuesWhile the app for streaming is okay, and I say okay because it’s not compatible to view easily on all TVs even when using a laptop to stream. It’s ok to get a last minute fight at a low price but the terrible thing about this service is customer service sucked! Last time I ordered the app it said that it didn’t recognize my user ID on another console I tried using to stream the fight and asked me to reorder the service, to which I did and they proceeded to charge my account twice! I attempted to reach customer service and the only way I found was via Live Chat, no telephone to speak with a rep. So after 3 failed connection attempts via live chat, I finally got my point across to a rep, who asked me to email them additional info to get my funds returned and nothing more was done. I followed up 3 more times via live chat and was assured a refund would be coming for the double charges and nothing ever was returned. I finally gave up but will never use again and tell all who ask not to use! Terrible! Wouldn’t recommend messing with this service..Version: 2.4.3

Terrible sign upI tried to sign in multiple times from different emails but every time I put @ in my password it bugs and leaves @ as my only thing in my password. When trying to change it, and putting my email to renew password it wouldn’t send an email. When trying to change it on the DAZN website it said @ wasn’t a password even do keychain said it was my password..Version: 2.4.33

The beautiful game never looked so terrible.Pixelated jittery and blurry sums it up. Terrible, terrible, terrible, terrible. Oh, and the way the content is organized and presented? Yup, terrible. This feels like an app developed in ‘09 that never got updated. The only thing going for DAZN is that they’ve got a monopoly on the content. Want to watch soccer in Canada? You got no other option..Version: 2.4.27

Upgrade Customer ServiceI was trying to watch the fight but I have no cable. I herd of this app and thought I’d give it a shot. I subscribed and paid the $20 with Apple Pay assuming I had just got an awesome deal being that PPV runs about $80. I go back to the app to check it out and I don’t even have access to the subscription.! There is no way to get a hold of customer service except for emailing them. Of course, they don’t reply to the emails. Felt like a scam to me.. I ended up having to just subscribe to ESPN and pay for the PPV in order to watch this fight. Apple Pay has great customer service and promised me a refund and I hope they do something about this app. Thanks for reading and beware!.Version: 2.4.11

Please fix the streaming issue ASAPGood content that needs to grow Every show has streaming issues I’m on 100mbs, with no issues on any other streaming service (KAYO, Stan, NetFlix, YouTube) This is a problem on iOS and Web browser Please fix this ASAP.Version: 2.4.38

Be Careful!DAZN’s subscription purchase and through iTunes has some major issues that put me out $330 and weeks of dealing with DAZN customer service and Apple to get it resolved. I understand bugs happen but it was DAZN’s constant “it’s not our problem” attitude that was frustrating. Basically I was charged two ongoing yearly subscriptions on the same Apple ID (this baffled Apple support) and yet on DAZN’s end I had no actively subscription at all. I paid $330 was unable to watch anything and yet nobody at DAZN was willing to lift a finger to try and figure out why or to activate the account. It was just “call Apple”. At the very least they should be making an effort to figure out what happened so that...oh you know...IT DOESNT HAPPEN TO ANYONE ELSE!?! They know fully well it was going to be a runaround to get a refund twice from Apple with no assistance from DAZN. Anyway, Apple did eventually step up and refund everything and we started from scratch with a new account and subscription directly on their website, not through iTunes and everything seems to be working except for the fact that... MLS Live (the whole reason we signed up for this) turns out to be on a 48 hour delay? You might want to fix your marketing materials because you’re basically defrauding customers on this. So long story short, cancelling this forever. Tried two years ago and the app was a nightmare. They fixed that side of things but still have plenty of issues to deal with. Back to cable it is!.Version: 2.4.11

Hard to watchThe ability to stream, especially when a live event is in process I have to go to the event see what’s currently happening before I can rewind which typically always ruins a boxing event due to the fact that you get too much information by looking at the current fight then rewinding to the beginning is almost pointless because there’s no more suspense, do you think of modern day up-to-date streaming service would have better ability to just start the event at the beginning even though it’s in process, as a lifelong boxing fan I see this as sad.Version: 2.4.12

Decent Match Ups Are ScarceDAZN has plenty of excellent fighters under contract through Golden BOy or based on agreements with other promoters, but they decent fights in terms of competitativeness are few and far between. Fans will enjoy seeing some fighters fight no matter how weak the competition is, but for serious baoxing fans there are few must see fights on the network. And the best fighgters, even the ones a bit past their prime like Triple G fight less than once every nine months. of the primary North American Boxing distribution platforms, Topp Rank through ESPN probably has the most fights per year and not all require subscriptions to ESPN+ and Top Rank also has stinker undercards, but they still typically are better than DAZN’s, where you have to hope for two co-main events..Version: 2.4.37

Application keeps on crashingGood app but it keeps on crashing at startup. You have to close the app and relaunch it every now and then which is annoying..Version: 2.4.21

Virtually no customer serviceI was double charged and tried to get customer service to fix this issue and up until now I haven’t received response. DAZN has good programming but if there is no customer service then I would use their programming with caution. If you have any issues with their service then you’re basically on your own. I’ll try something..Version: 2.4.11

Intermittent quality issuesI have no internet connectivity issues and run speeds if 500mbps but still get pixelated and non hd picture at times throughout games. Also the picture occasionally hangs up. When it works it’s great. Still not nearly the steaming quality that one should expect when compared to Netflix, Prime etc..Version: 2.5.1

Garbage, don't get itBought back perfected good leagues like the premier league and champions league and took away halftime and post match analysis. Constantly has glitches on the app. I don't know why you would buy back all these Leagues and make them worse..Version: 2.4.28

Not for Canadians who like footballNot worth it if you live in Canada.Version: 2.5.0

GarbageThe worst customer service I’ve ever encountered. It really does take an extreme level of worthlessness to earn that title. Ignored customers during the ‘no sports’ period of COVID. No refunds, subscription extensions, NOTHING. They 100% were just happy stealing everyone’s $ while offering nothing to watch. They’ll never get another dime from me. I’ll get my soccer fix elsewhere..Version: 2.4.21

Not goodSubscribed and just keeps sending me round in circles saying I am currently subscribed, money went straight out of bank, tried signing in online and doesn’t recognise my details unable to watch anything rubbish app.Version: 2.4.33

Decent appWhy did you remove the schedule section???.Version: 2.4.33

They don’t archiveVery disappointed that DAZN doesn’t archive snooker! I really don’t want to watch it at 6am..Version: 2.4.38

Lots of potential. Not where it should be...yetThe possibilities of an app like this are endless. You’ll get all Canelo Alvarez’s fights for the foreseeable future which makes it worth the price of admission and you’ll enjoy a lot of archival footage of his and other folks great fights, but there should be weekly smaller fights available on the weekends. A lot of boxing’s problems has to do with access to the smaller fights so that fans are educated so that’s where this app can thrive. The production of their shows is lacking as well. That show with the two guys is straight awful. Hopefully they figure that part out. The best is what I hope it becomes. The worst is what it seems to be now..Version: 2.3.8

Synchronicity issues with Apple???I specifically subscribed to this service so I could watch the last Canelo fight. I purchased through the Apple store. They charged my credit card but I never was able to access the content. Every time I signed in, it recognize me as having an account but wanted me to pay again. I contacted their customer service through a chat. I was told that they have Synchronicity problems with Apple and it would take hours or days until I could access the content. Flat out told me that I would be unable to watch the fight. This is unheard of. When you buy an app you expect to access content immediately. If they have synchronicity issues with Apple they should disclose this to potential customers. They should also disclose that if you buy through Apple you won’t be able to access content immediately. I don’t know if this is all true or just an excuse. Basically, DAZN’s agent put all the blame on Apple. DAZN sold and charged me for a service they never provided. Unlike them, Apple was professional and reimbursed me..Version: 2.4.11

App is garbage for having to pay monthlyFor having to pay $20 a month or $100 a year this app is absolutely garbage. On days where there is major fights there’s way too much content which convoluted’s experience then when you finally do find your fight there’s minimal information. All I wanna know is when the under cards are and who they are is that asking too much for $100 a year why is it I’m sitting here watching a fight and have no idea what’s going on. How can you design this app that has so much functionality but forget to put the most important information. I don’t care about post fight analysis I don’t care about television shows and clips I don’t care how much of a network you’re trying to make this into all I care about is the fight that I’m paying for and the under cards and you guys are failing on that front.Version: 2.4.37

DAZN reviewExcessive interruptions of service. Commentator Peter Drury on premier league is terrible with his flowery language..Version: 2.4.33

Boxing commentaryBoxing commentators are dreadful,.Version: 2.4.33

Or worth the money, want to get my money backThe version of this service is extremely limited in the United States. They offer Bellator MMA and other boxing services along with MLB games, but that’s it. I mean when you research their service you get all these advertisements about the different soccer leagues they broadcast but all you get in the United States is the Japanese league. Seriously? When I tried to talk to costumer support, I am told my profile does not exist. Overall the amount of sports you get in the U.S is not worth the money, unless you enjoy paying 20 or 10 bucks a month for a few good boxing fights every other month or so..Version: 2.3.15

Took my money before I accepted the terms and agreements.I was trying to log into my account I had once before after my 7 day free trial or month can’t remember. Anyway a screen pops up saying tho accept and payment will be made, or start over, or restore subscription. I backed out of this screen by pushing start over and didn’t want to continue as I didn’t want to pay $10 a month. And about 1 hour later I get a email saying they’ve taken the payment out. My wife then checks the account and sure enough they did. So if this is how they run their business I will not be a customer and will be calling to complain. It’s not the fact of the money only $10. But the fact they charged me after I did not agree to their terms and agreements..Version: 2.3.8

Payed and received no service !!!!!!I payed the 20$ subscription the day of the canelo fight . To this day I have not received my subscription . It’s unbelievable I pay for an app I can’t use . Worst part is they charged me and missed the canelo fight. I talked to 4 customer service agents and none were able to help out. I sent and waited a week for them to respond to my emails but nothing has been sent by them . I submitted a refund request but they have not done anything to fix my issue . This is the last time I use this service , it’s pathetic I feel like they are ignoring me and this is the only way they will look at my problem . I have canceled my auto renew and hope none of this happens to any new subscribers..Version: 2.4.11

BufferingIt keeps buffering I can’t watch anything.Version: 2.4.30

Appalling Buffering and Picture Quality but unfortunately no choiceLots of buffering and dropping out, It’s torture but I love my soccer so no other choice. Picture quality is appalling. Soccer hierarchy need to stop chasing money and provide a quality service..Version: 2.4.28

Best option for now...PLEASE give audio options! Original audio only (no Spanish commentary over original language etc)/ or maybe soon to add English commentary? DAZN has Great content. And great quality..... But, when will there be an option to change the commentary? I've got full subscription, but whilst in Spain all F1, boxing and premiership commentary is in Spanish with no options to select available languages or Turn Off commentary..Version: 2.5.1

DeadZoneI seriously don’t know what happened to the app. I have been loyal to DAZN since almost day 1, when it was made available in the USA. Up until now it worked almost perfectly with only the occasional minor hiccup. But for the last few events it has been dreadful. The live stream freezes constantly, buffers, is out of sync, among other annoying glitches. This last Bellator event it didn’t let me see anything! All I got was a dark screen with the little rotating circle indicating it was buffering. Another annoying issue that has popped up is the casting to my TV (Air-Play, mirroring or direct cable connection Lightning to HDMI). I’m casting the live stream, suddenly my TV goes blank and inexplicably the live stream starts the feed from the very beginning of the show!!! Somehow I manage to get the stream to catch up to the current fight only to see my TV go blank again and go back yet again to the beginning of the show. So it no longer works on my tablet, iPhone or casting on my TV, worthless. Bottom line: unless DAZN developers get their act together and fix this quickly, I will not be renewing my yearly subscription which renews in October..Version: 2.4.23

Cast capable?Hmmm strange used to be able to cast this app all the time now the button shows for a second after reinstalling then freezes and disappears. Nah this ain’t the one for me! And don’t be saying reinstall this and that I’ve tried everything even bought a new chromecast ultra and all other cast capable apps work!.Version: 2.4.35

Good Value but Lacks Prime FightsI bought a month to month subscription ($40/mo) before the Anthony VS Ruiz fight and really enjoyed the features of the app. Unfortunately I’m not the biggest Bellator fan, nor do I have time to watch YouTubers boxing. I kept my subscription in hopes of me being able to see big fights in the future as it would pay for itself in the long run. But I quickly learned that DAZN doesn’t have the rights to stream the big matches. So unless you’re ok with streaming 1 maybe 2 big boxing matches per year, with YouTubers sprinkled in between, the membership isn’t worth more than $12/mo..Version: 2.4.15

Good idea, dubious executionFirstly, the quality of coverage is fine for the price point. However, the app itself is diminishing my enjoyment. It’s littered with bugs, casting is hit-and-miss and the usability is, at best, poorly considered. For example, when casting the ‘Now Playing’ window is really small and skipping between fights took me back to the days of using a VCR to fast forward and rewind. Except with more buffering. I don’t get the feeling that DAZN have considered the audience who won’t watch live too. For fights in the Americas and Asia Pacific region, they’re naturally not going to be friendly to European time zones. Meaning, there’ll be a bunch of people who will want to watch the next day. While subscriptions are at this price point I’ll persist, but any significant increases and I’ll be cancelling until the UX of the app is on par with other established streaming services..Version: 2.4.37

Fix your bugsI gave this app 3 stars because it bugs all the time. I got the app on my tv and during the game I have to press the button go back to live several time during the match making me miss some play of football. I have the app of my iPad and iPhone too often it takes several minutes after choosing a game for the quality of the image to get auto fix. Writing this review I.cant see the message I’m writing come on DAZN we paying for this.Version: 2.4.10

ReviewSeems to be a good service but the feed is often blurry.Version: 2.4.10

Horrible customer serviceI was very dissatisfied with this app as well as astonished on how terrible the customer service is. Not to mention if you have an issue at all rather it’s being doubled billed, canceling service and just have a issue streaming the only way to contact them is either by text or live chat. There is no phone numbers to call and when you do finally set up time to perform the live chat you get the response that they will get back with you in a few days which takes weeks. It has been almost a month now and I am still trying to get an issue resolved. That’s the horrible part of the customer service end, no for the app itself. The streaming capability is lagging to the point that it freezes up constantly. They claim it streams all boxing matches which is false. I would NOT RECOMMEND this app to my worst enemy..Version: 2.4.0

Toujours plantéIl vient de planté en plein match live et pas moyen d’y retourner.Version: 2.5.1

Really terribleAlways stutters, buffers, loses audio, frame rate is terrible. Not worth buying..Version: 2.4.10

Horrible AppAbsolutely shocking app. Hoping that a proper TV station gets the rights in Canada again next year and not these cowboys. Major issue is that for the past two weeks you are suddenly not able to airplay to Apple TV for any live football - everything else works fine so it seems sketchy to me, almost like a licensing issue. A bunch of other niggles with the app but this is uppermost for me and lots of others. You pay the company that has the monopoly for EPL football in Canada and are forced to watch on an iPad or iPhone. They say it is a known issue but do nothing about it..Version: 2.4.28

DisappointingJust the tv feed with commercials. Poor interface. Partial games. Expected way more..Version: 2.4.28

TerribleFirst day of the month long trial and DAZN is just terrible. Pixelated, buffering, laggy. It’s worse than the illegal streaming feeds. Unless drastic changes are made in the next month, I’ll be deleting. Wish I could rate this a 0 star..Version: 2.4.25

Unstable During Anthony Joshua fightMostly good picture when it’s not freezing or sending me back 20 minutes in the coverage just as Anthony Joshua about to throw a big punch 😤.Version: 2.4.32

Very unhappyI signed up for this paid for he full year for it had high hopes. I have not been able to log in an watch a fight every time I try to log in if keeps asking for a payment (I already paid for a year) I called googled they could not help there is no number where you can talk to a person with DAZN I’ve emailed and chatted with a representative 3 different times no one can help me sign in to my account and they don’t want to give me my money back. This was a waste of money can’t seem to get help from them I gave them $106 and I got nothing in return. I don’t recommend this app stay away from it..Version: 2.4.3

Not the bestFreezes , stops etc.Version: 2.4.33

RobbersThey steal your money. Canceled my subscription 2 months ago. They still taking my money!!! Customer service is non existent!!! You dont have any control with your account. For exemple you cant delete it!!! Dazn suuuuucks! They dont even have french ligue 1....Version: 2.4.38

AbysmalThe owners of this company spent huge sums of money paying boxers and for screening rights to sports before they had ensured a stable and reliable platform on which to show any of it to the customer. Classic tempting people in with low introductory offers in exchange for no credible service and then the kick in the teeth of making unsubscribing difficult, despite saying it’s easy, or taking months/years of subscriptions ahead of time and refusing refunds..Version: 2.4.33

No sportsPaid for the year but there’s no sports to be watched. Refund or a complimentary year should be provided.Version: 2.4.19

BewareI just downloaded the app, purchased the 12 month subscription, and created an account. When I sign in the app recognizes my account but is asking me to make a subscription purchase - it does not permit me to do anything else. When I click a subscription button it tells me that I’m already subscribed and returns me to the subscription page. These guys are not ready for primetime with their service I guess. I wanted to see the Alvarez/Kovalev fight tonight but it doesn't look promising since their only means of customer contact option is by email. I’ll be demanding my money back tomorrow if they don’t get this remedied quickly..Version: 2.4.11

Bad customer serviceHorrible experience. Had trouble with payment options from the gate, no way to reach DAZN since the purposely conceal the support number so I sent and email. Automated response said 24 to 48 hours, well 120 hours later and still no response. Tried there chat option, takes you in circles with a bot that is not useful. Finally was able to get someone on chat that was not very helpful either. Scripted answers and responses to questions I didn’t even ask. I had to restructure my question a different way several times just to squeeze answer out of them. In the end, I would have issued them zero stars but iTunes doesn’t allow it. So here we are. I’ll cancel the subscription and use someone else. Had me for a year and lost me in 5 days. Doesn't sound like a service I want to be a part of..Version: 2.4.33

AdsWould change to 5 star if they remove ads completely. Why pay a sub fee to have ads shoved into the highlights?.Version: 2.4.33

Buffering every 2 minsWe have been having this issue on every sport game that replays on the same day.. we are. Rey disappointed! We have DAZN for when we can’t watch live! We have asked for help and not getting help!.Version: 2.4.30

WOW!!!!!!App crashes,Freezing and overall stability problems it Seems like the two companies Apple & DAZN failed to come together to make sure the apps performance was up to par to handle the massive amount of users tuning in to watch one of the biggest Boxing match in history which I was unable to watch most of and parts that I was able to watch seemed to be in the resolution of two giant pixels stuttering around a screen and after reset and internet testing rinse and repeat to the point where I wanted to Box someone my darn self because of rage I’ve been looking forward to the KSI vs Logan Paul fight for over a year and I missed that enjoyable experience other than about maybe 30 seconds of round 6 which I had to watch via FaceTime on iPad from a good friend of mine who’s DAZN app was almost 4K quality compared to the Nintendo 64 graphics I was trying to desperately watch with boiling anger PLEASE FIX AND PREPARE FOR FUTURE EVENTS OF THAT MAGNITUDE TO HANDLE DEMAND OR GIVE ALTERNATIVE!!! Thank You.Version: 2.4.11

Changes?After loving this app, suddenly I can no longer plug my iPad into my big screen tv to watch the game! Sucks!.Version: 2.4.28

Joshua vs PulevVery disappointed as the app is full with ads about their match and in the end you cannot watch it because is not available in the UK. Very frustrating and useless app. I don’t recommend it to anyone..Version: 2.4.32

Worst experience everWorst Experience ever. No replays. No indication of available content. Choppy streaming. Device limit exceeded warning even though I only have 1 device. This is terrible beyond words..Version: 2.5.1

Shocking appBought for AJ/Pulev fight. Constantly stops the video, screen goes in to lock mode, you have to keep pressing play then it’s puts you back to round 1. Quality is shocking , choppy video and buffering and this is on a solid internet connection and 4G service. Avoid , waste of money - thankfully only $2.99 as would be fuming.Version: 2.4.32

Resetting back to older contentThe app intermittently reset to a feed that’s about 30 mins old.Version: 2.4.32

Could be worse, could be better.Disclaimer: this is from a soccer (football) fans perspective. As a user since Premier League was DAZN exclusive the app experience for me has been OK. Easiest thing to do is pro and con it. Pro: Highlights, pause and rewind live games, good older content (CL rewatches/highlights), turn off and on spoilers, interviews with ex pros (Soccerbox is great), tonnes of other footage. Love the ability to watch the weekend review and analysis show. Overall, the content is top notch. Cons: Most of them are tech issues and mainly relate to chromecast. Streams can buffer/change visual quality to catch up occasionally and even when watching non live shows (I have top tier internet). Chrome cast compatibility is there but has severe connection issues and times out (DAZN just shuts down when trying to connect). Can’t skip to highlights while chrome casting (see talking points, goals etc while live). App will play audio x2 on occasion and requires an exit out of app. Occasionally shows don’t have audio. Only other off related issue is the Shootout snippets that play during half time or before a game drive me crazy and I actually have to mute it. The American guy hasn’t a clue what’s going on and I’d rather look at the DAZN logo or the same highlight package for 2 mins. Should also be able to set up a home page so that I don’t need to select my sport each load up. Final thoughts. Overall, the content is great and being football (Prem, Serie A, Champions League, Europa League) is all there it gets a thumbs up. This review would be 5 stars if the tech issues were fixed because for the price you pay for a subscription the quality on that end is quite average. I give it 3 simply because if you’re going to monopolize the EPL, CL, EL etc in Canada you need to make sure the tech can match the demand which right now it’s mediocre at best. If chromecast issues were fixed (was TSNs sorest point) then overall opinion would increase..Version: 2.4.37

Garcia v CampbellGot to round 2 of the fight and the site stoped working I had full internet I didn’t get to see the fight till the next day by that time I knew the outcome of the fight very disappointed.Version: 2.4.33

Broadcast TV is miles better.A horrible unfriendly user interface. Why is it so hard to find games? Why are all games from a certain league not together? Why can I not start a game in progress from the beginning without seeing the score first? Why is the picture quality so BAD, why can I not see the progress when I fast forward? Overall a truly terrible experience from a company that is convinced that obtaining rights is the only thing that matters. Why respond to customer issues when you have them hostage by being the only source for a favourite league? I can’t wait until broadcast TV re-acquires the rights to Premier League football and returns to presenting the games PROPERLY..Version: 2.4.10

Won’t play on TVNo live events (champ league, Europa league or Premier league) will play when I connect a HDMI cable to the TV. Customer service is aware this is a issue but seemed apathetic, they offered no timeline to fix it. They have the rights to all soccer in Canada, and honestly premier league deserves better..Version: 2.4.28

Avoid!Signing up process ridiculously easy and then once you’re on the app it’s lights out, navigation and basic search functions are impossible. Perhaps the worst app since my mate Stephen Marsh made a rip off of angry birds. And look how he turned out? Enough said.Version: 2.4.35

DAZN is great but there are issuesThere’s a lot of sport for fair value but most of the issues, I believe, relate to DAZN’s seeming lack of bandwidth. Also, the Apple TV app struggles, which may relate to bandwidth. Cricket has gone missing and, as another reviewer pointed out, Snooker is not archived as other sports are..Version: 2.5.0

App brokenSigned up. Picked a monthly plan. Telling to press ok to confirm and it won’t let me. Keeps bring me up to eh sign in again which I already did..Version: 2.4.38

Bad quality streaming bad customer serviceAlways buffering issues and delays. Customer support doesn’t get back to you in a timely fashion and will often ignore your request completely. I reached out to their customer support team about and issue and waited over a month for a response, just to get another email saying if you are still having issues please reach out to us. I’ve used Dazn for three years because it is my only option for getting nfl games - always had had issues with viewing games and never received quality support.Version: 2.4.11

Has potential but needs workGreat value and content but what’s the point when it constantly gets pixelated and cuts whenever there’s live events on.Version: 2.4.33

ComplaintPaid to watch the canelo vs Callum smith fight, however from round 8 onwards DAZN completely froze and I have now missed a good portion of the fight due to your incompetent service. I have paid to watch the full fight, not miss chunks out of the fight. I demand that you give me a refund as this is not good enough..Version: 2.4.33

SubscriptionI paid for monthly subscription and can not even watch it. You are very big disappointment and I suggest you to delete your website and just back off !.Version: 2.4.32

Scammmmmmmmmmmm x the 99$ the chargerThis is totally a scam if boxing doesn’t go back to showing on my cable I don’t think I will watch fights anymore I signed up for the monthly fee and I was charged for the year I fee so bad I got others to sign up for this scam!!!!!!! The fight even dropped so many times and I was charged $99 and when reached out to customer service because I watched a few hours one day I didn’t qualify for a refund. Rude! Didn’t even try to help the issue the worst part is they waited to charge days later! What’s the point of choosing monthly which I was planning to Keep if they are going to charge you what they want to!!!!! So annoyed I’m out those $99 it was literally money thrown away. I’m so angry this turned out to be such a huge scam! I was actually excited about this..Version: 2.3.16

Canelo vs. KovalevThis fight truly sucked and was a total waste of my hard earned money! You can tell Kovalev was totally weak from the rehydration clause and Canelo did nothing to make this fight exciting! You guys keep letting this man cherry pick his opponents and he keeps sucking you for 35 million each time! I will be canceling my subscription and it’s a shame because I really wanted to see the Joshua vs Ruiz fight but this paper champion is what’s wrong with boxing today, Canelo is just a Spanish version of Floyd Mayweather ripping off the public fighting boxers who are past their prime! I would have been better off watching the UFC! If and when, which I totally doubt Canelo decides to fight real champions like Beterbiev or Bivol maybe then I’ll renew my subscription, but if you think Canelo vs Govolkin 3 is going to help bring in subscribers you are dead wrong!! Govolkin is shot and on his way out and that was obvious from his last fight! Enjoy wasting millions of dollars on this phony boxing great but believe me when I say he is no Erik Morales, Juan Manuel Marquez it Julio Cesar Chavez.....Version: 2.4.11

Not even worth the $10 I was payingI was thrilled with the idea of paying $10 a month for PPV fights but I was really disappointed with the boxing matches they make. They promised the best matches and the best one we got was Andy Ruiz vs AJ and that’s because they were trying to make the easy matches for the big names like they always do but Andy surprised everyone. They keep making stupid matches with Canelo to make us think that we are watching the best but really?!? Real boxing fans know that for the best boxing fights both fighters have to be on their prime. I would pay HBO PPV again if they had it instead of wasting my money with fights that make no sense. I canceled my subscription and not going back..Version: 2.4.21

Needs updating fastAlways freezes and goes back to the start of whatever I’m watching. Great content if you’re actually able to watch it! If the internet drops out for a second, instead of continuing on from there like every other streaming service it goes back to the start or crashes altogether. This happens on my iPhone SE and Apple TV. Just kinda defeats the purpose! If these issues get sorted it’ll be a 5 star review!.Version: 2.4.37

Horrible experience with billing & cancelationsThis has to be the worst app!! I canceled six months ago, and they said my subscription have already been canceled.. six months later I’m still getting charged. I will contact their customer service and no help, i’ve contacted my iTunes customer service and they were not able to help neither.. I contacted my bank and the only thing they could do for me with cancel my credit card to stop DAZN from charging, now I have all these payments to update with a new credit card. 0 stars!!!!!!! I’ve never in my life experienced such a thing. TERRIBLE SERVICE! & customer service!!!!!!.Version: 2.4.8

Poor customer serviceOnly way to get in contact with them is live chat. They charged me twice last month and they charged me again for this month even though I had it cancelled with Apple customer service. Apparently it was an Apple issue that they had. At least they can speak to you and understand the issue and refund you back ....unfortunately with DAZN is thru live chat and no phone number to get in contact with them. They tell you they will contact with you thru email in 24 hours. Please get it fixed. How do you expect to keep your subscribers if y’all can’t seem to help us with issues that the app does to any subscribers. Unbelievable..Version: 2.4.12

Problem watching the Euro Champion leagueI watch soccer only ... and it is magic for me .... I change it one star....starting with last week ...there a huge problem watching the Euro champion competition ....whenever you start watching any game ...there is always error prevent me from watching any game but i can watch short clip of the game...this problem is gone around 10 0r 11 in the night. Why ..? This problem is not shown when watching games for the EPL. Fix the damn problem ...we paying a lot of money...and you are bloody responsible for streaming the games ..Version: 2.4.38

Buffer. But not the one you’d expect.Joined DAZN recently and been disappointed with the live boxing streams. Picture not as sharp as it should be, sometimes pixelated, and has buffered at points. We stream Netflix 4K regularly with no issues. With the recent fights we had to keep rewinding to allow the stream to catchup. At point the sound of future rounds played at the same time of the round we were watching. So we actually just had to turn the sound off..Version: 2.4.33

Worst streaming qualityDAZN has incredible content but the streaming quality is terrible. Constantly buffering, no HD quality and streams failing to load time after time. Charge me $10 a month and upgrade your quality!.Version: 2.4.34

Crooks!!!After cancelling with the 30 day trial rhey are still charging my credit card!! I even chatted with s rep and assured me they were not going to charge me. Liars!!!.Version: 2.4.11

CrashesConstantly crashes on my iPad. Worked fine until around a week ago, reinstalled the app, restarted. Can barely get passes the DAZN loading screen, occasionally shows a video for a second before crashing. Terrible app, cancelling my sub.Version: 2.4.34

No nhlNo nhl hockey.Version: 2.4.38

They make it too hard to cancel subscriptionEasy to sign up and take your money. Hard to stop the auto subscription.Version: 2.4.22

Good content - terrible appLive feed stops and audio cuts out..Version: 2.4.33

RubbishWhat a load of rubbish. I paid for an account. I watch it on my iPad no problem. Now just because I’m in a different country, the app says you can only watch it in the country you created your account. What a load of bollox. I have canceled subscription , won’t ever buy again. Waste of time waste of money.I’m going back to sky. Trash..Version: 2.5.1

Crap appPredictably crashed for whole of second half of PSG v Bayern. Will not renew. Love football but will deprive myself of it rather than throw my hard earned cash into this piece of dung..Version: 2.4.38

Great concept but buffering issuesWatched canelo/fielding. I got the service since HBO is done. As the main event got closer buffering got worse probably cause people signing in at the last minute. I don't have buffering issues with Netflix/YouTube/Hulu/etc. I was very annoyed by the weird camera getting zoomed in at the ring if the first bell for the main event. I dealt with the buffering but that needs to be worked on if expecting people to keep the service. If it was a more competitive fight I would be even more upset having to wait for the stream to catch up..Version: 2.3.7


Why should I report an issue with DAZN: Live Sports Streaming?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of DAZN: Live Sports Streaming to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a DAZN: Live Sports Streaming customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using DAZN: Live Sports Streaming.

Is DAZN: Live Sports Streaming not working?

DAZN: Live Sports Streaming works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact DAZN: Live Sports Streaming.

Applications with negative comments similar to DAZN: Live Sports Streaming
Call Recorder: Voice Recorder negative reviews, comments
Call Recorder: Voice Recorder Negative ReviewsBT NOTIFIER, OOOUtilities2021-04-27
Casamed negative reviews, comments
Casamed Negative ReviewsSAHIKA HEALTHCAREHealth & Fitness2021-04-27
Audidio negative reviews, comments
Audidio Negative ReviewsAudidio LLCEntertainment2021-04-27
Ausgang Burger Pizza negative reviews, comments
Ausgang Burger Pizza Negative Reviewsali balkFood & Drink2021-04-27