LinkedIn: Network & Job Finder App Positive ReviewsLinkedIn Corporation

LinkedIn: Network & Job Finder Positive Reviews

4.2
4.22952 star

Total 53 Positive Reviews

LinkedIn: Network & Job Finder App User Positive Comments 2022

LinkedIn: Network & Job Finder app received 53 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about linkedin: network & job finder?

Please wait! LinkedIn: Network & Job Finder Facebook comments loading...



LinkedIn: Network & Job Finder for Positive User Reviews

Dark mode please. My eyes are burning!Generally the app works well and there are no issues. I like LinkedIn and it is the only social media I use. For the love of all that is holy please give us a dark mode option. Edit: apparently I didn’t know it was there. Thank you. Review updated accordingly.Version: 9.1.251

Great App for easy access to Networking!When you're prospecting for investments and career advancement, the app makes it so much easier especially when you are in a large network..Version: 9.1.45

Tri Care Aspley,QueenslandWe have lost 2 of our senior people at Aspley, and we have a new Manager, Simon, and a new lady, Amanda, who are both hopeless! We lost Donna our beautiful girl in reception! Someone needs to be accountable for the poor management, which has left allot of the residents in disbelief, and disappointed! We are a retirement village, and need caring and knowledge people in the aged care industry to look after us. Iv only been here for 1 year, and have watched it slowly decline. Simon has no idea what he’s doing, and Amanda is just plain rude, and worst of all, Donna has left!!.Version: 9.1.262

A little annoyingI like this app but for job alerts, you have to enter specifics rather than just setting up an alert for that company. Please can we just set up a basic job alert than just trying to guess what they might title a job and guessing where it might be? Homepage is better since last update and jobs page is still difficult to find the jobs I’ve saved. Even on the website..Version: 9.1.184

Always can be better!LinkedIn is a very professional App which helps many people find their jobs. You can also make some professional friends and build up your own professional networks in LinkedIn. LinkedIn helped me find my first and second wonderful job in a foreign country and helped me meet some interesting and lovely people. I believe I can find my third desired job in a foreign country through LinkedIn. I believe LinkedIn always can be better and I wish LinkedIn all the best in the future!.Version: 9.1.159

Better than you’d thinkYeah the notifications are annoying, and the recruiter spam is annoying, but at the end of the day for anyone skilled this is a fantastic place to develop your career. It’s been years since I’ve felt the need to look on other sites to find new opportunities, LinkedIn makes it very easy to reach the right people and get noticed..Version: 9.1.209

Easy to useTitle says it all.Version: 9.1.51

Not able to open an app on my iPhoneUntil a few days ago I was able to open and converse through my LinkedIn app on my iPhone 7 Plus now all of a sudden it doesn’t open up I’ve deleted it I’ve installed updates on my iPhone I’ve done everything it said and every time I download the LinkedIn app it won’t open up I don’t know what’s going on I can access it on a regular computer but for some reason I can’t access it through the app on my iPhone I don’t know if I’m having the same issue as the person before me that wrote about not being connected to Wi-Fi Not being able to access itbut I was able to even get itWithout Wi-Fi about a week ago I don’t understand what’s going on.Version: 9.1.272

Scammers!I was almost scammed by a gentleman called Solomon Onyango.. He claims to be a lawyer based in Kenya looking for investors. He is probably using the same tactic to scam other people. I realised he’s a scammer after short discussion where he was rushing me to get him investments but I realised there’s no coherence in his story and doesn’t seem to quite know much about the industry. He also changes his job title every other day on LinkedIn I guess to stay in hiding. I’ve blocked him, and reported him as spam..Version: 9.1.157

Whatever the job...It doesn’t matter whether you’re a custodian, health care provider, or government worker, you’ll find value in collective professional knowledge and networking on LinkedIn..Version: 9.1.114

Supports landscape!For the longest time, LinkedIn was portrait only. Now, it is landscape so you can use the app whilst working from your desk without awkwardly having to manoeuvre the iPad into portrait. Also, the app uses a lot of standard UI buttons, resulting in a good experience when using a mouse or pointing device with iPad. Improvements will depend on how well LinkedIn ties into other iOS apps (MS Office especially) and the overall iOS framework. I am confident that it’s development is on the right track, so kudos to the LinkedIn team!.Version: 9.1.173

Useful but opportunities for improvementLinkedIn is the prime social networking app for professionals. Main avenue for jobs and all that. I think here’s some opportunities for improvement: 1. Make a filter for company size when looking for jobs. 2. A lot of recruiters post contracts as “full-time” as a sneaky way to get more applicants since they consider a full time role 40 hrs/week. Make this differentiation even clearer by saying “Permanent Full-Time.” I don’t know how many contract roles I’ve seen saying it’s Full-Time and luckily I read every description pretty carefully. 3. Make an option for when Looking For Work is turned on, we can put more details for recruiters to see. I get hit up for temp/contracts all the time and have no interest in them. Recruiters don’t bother reading profiles. 4. It would be great to have an option to rate or leave feedback on recruiters when you are communicating with them. Just like you have automatic “Yes/Not interested” responses, there should be a way to leave feedback on recruiter accounts since so many recruiters are rude, ghost candidates, post things unrelated to your field/interests, solicit, etc..Version: 9.1.216

All was well…that is until the most recent updateIssues with most recent update…having issue loading Home page.Version: 9.1.236

Responding to recruiters new feature is terribleIn the past when I was contacted by a recruiter in my message inbox, I could respond directly to the recruiter. Now, the app forces you to respond whether or not you are interested in the job before you have a chance to respond. To me this is a 100% unnecessary feature and is an unprofessional way to contact a recruiter to express interest. The right way to treat a recruiter is to write that person directly and let them know your intentions, perhaps including some background for your decision. This can help keep communication channels open in the future and is a networking opportunity. This new feature is a result of someone “overthinking” the situation. This goes back to the old saying, “If its not broke, don't fix it”.Version: 9.1.127

This is great application has connected me to some amazing people.Keep it up.Version: 9.1.45

Good appI really like LinkedIn because it’s social media kept professional. A suggestion I’d make that would help recruiters find and connect with talent is to add a salary requirement to the “jobs settings”. I get contacted by so many recruiters and each time they contact me about a position I talk to them for about 30 minutes just to find out they want to offer me a job that pays me 25-50% less than my current salary. It’s a complete waste of my time and the recruiter’s time as well. Another thing I’d recommend is providing recruiters a service that lets them know what is the median salary for the position they are trying to hire for so they understand how much professionals earn in their industry and position..Version: 9.1.101

Awesome appIt is an awesome app for networking.Version: 9.1.45

Networking ++++A great way to connect directly with the exact people you want to. It helps me as a contractor to get ongoing work..Version: 9.1.45

Top but....Why we can't just apply for any job with our linked in account??? Witch would be much easy when we apply they can see our full account and decide if they want us or not... no more cover laters no more cv's ..... !?.Version: 9.1.45

Better than any Social MediaThis is an actual useful app that actually helps you on day to day basis with lots of information. Keep you updated and close to people in your industry. You never miss out on anything new or currently happening like for me, opening of new hotels, jobs related to me, staffing, awards and many more things. It is much more better than wasting time on Facebook..Version: 9.1.59

Continuously evolving with new featuresLinkedIN is widely considered to be the premium platform for business to business connections, and behind the scenes the LinkedIN development team continues to introduce new features for a refreshing experience, excellent and crafty app!.Version: 9.1.56

GreatHelps me heaps even when I'm applying for housing I put this link in lol.Version: 9.1.45

Finally working againIt is now working - not sure what the root cause of the issue was as i had removed it from my phone and loaded it again and found it worked.Version: 9.1.83

Easy, simple, quick snapshot tool!LI app for iPhone has been constantly improving for the better. I find it easy to use, smartly put together and saves me to the need to check my profile, read top articles, connect with connections, respond to messages etc. on my Mac. Only the most important aspects are highlighted and it is very convenient that way..Version: 6.1.2

Superb connections and quality jobI check out linked in almost everyday to see what’s out there fit jobs and to get ideas for business plsns..Version: 9.1.52

A suggestion to the development teamDear Team, The app has been developed nicely and is very user friendly. Everything’s great. There’s one feature that would really help out, I am usually/mostly at work and have less time to watch videos, if there was a feature where I could save it to view later that would be amazing, I could just save the video/video link and go home and watch it instead of scrolling down and search for that post. Just like facebook app has the option to save the videos/video link to a certain ‘watch later’ folder. I really expect the team to work on it. Other than that, it’s good. Kudos to the developers!.Version: 9.1.164

YeahPopir.Version: 9.1.231

Bk’s bush Telegraph Loves Life in Linked InLinked in was my first ever move into social media, two years before joining fb & is not a mile in front , Linked in is a Country Mile in front of any other form of social media in my humble opinion and my favourite way to professionally connect with new people, learn new ideas & follow the progress of those that I look up to & admire via a comms device. Well done Linked In crew ! Brian (BK) Kelly 🤠👍.Version: 9.1.59

Rossco's ReviewI have thoroughly enjoyed using LinkedIn since I've been a member, without getting 'way into it, but just by setting up my profile and taking the time to look around and checking back daily! I have joined the Industry specific Groups that I'm interested in and they give me plenty of very interesting and up to date information..Version: 9.0.15

ScammersI was new to LinkedIn searching for new leads to jobs as I desperately need to find a new job after 27 years that gave my all. The hospital was bought out by Lahey Health and BI. Long story short I ended up being followed by what I know would turn out to be scams eventually asking for money I’m sure. I deleted one guy cause he made me feel uncomfortable. Then out of the blue 2 more people trying to chat with me. My final straw was when a third person tried to friend me or have conversation. But his profile picture was the person who first chatted with me. Different background picture but it was his face. Freaked me out so I don’t follow LinkedIn like I used to. I just recently had my identity stolen and I’m not going to entertain Catfish type people.Version: 9.1.182

Professional Networking ToolLinkedIn is my preferred way to interact with business professionals. I do, however, wish that the site would allow a longer time to deactivate an account or allow one to restore their account within a year. I deactivated my account for a “spiritual hiatus” and attempted to set my account back up and was unable to retrieve it. I built a great network before and now it seems like I am not getting as many recommendations for people that I knew from college and other businesses. 😏 I’m sure my post sounds like a combination of great things and not so great things, but I do really appreciate the fact that the tool is much more professional than most social media outlets..Version: 9.1.104

Great app! But...Linkedin is a great app for networking, but we should really be able to change the language on the app. Thank you!.Version: 9.1.119

Generally good, job search alerts brokenI like the app. I recently started trying to use the job alert feature. I searched for a job (“software engineer”) at a mid-sized clothing retailer. I have seen open roles there before, and I know they employ software developers, but they don’t happen to have any open roles right now. I would like to create an alert for when such a role does open up, but the “turn on alerts for this search” toggle only appears for searches that currently produce results. Please add the toggle to all job searches, no matter how specific, since this is the point of these alerts—to let users know if/when a relevant job pops up. Also there’s no obvious “feedback” area in the app, so I had to come here. :(.Version: 9.1.201

Was better....I preferred it before the update to the job search. It used to tell me if any new jobs had been added to my top ten searches so I could look more quickly. This was really useful because there are so many jobs. Now I can only see 3 searches and I have no idea if there’s anything worth looking at. Also, I wish there was a way of removing job suggestions that are of no interest to me. Possibly with the option of saying why. Some sound great but are based too far away. One thumbs up or down thing isn’t enough when you want to be specific..Version: 9.1.192

Recent update glitchThe most recent update (I always do all updates for all apps as they become available, and updated LinkedIn 3 days ago) has caused the app to automatically log me out each time I try to access the app after having closed it. I now have to sign in every single time I launch the app! Very frustrating..Version: 9.1.200

Not so comfortableThe feeds updates are not consistent It can show some people updates and others no, no matter how many time you refresh the app it keep show feeds from 3-4 days ago. Yet not all the new feeds are visible, The settings and the settings updates need to be more user friendly to use.Version: 9.1.128

LinkedIn all the timeThe LinkedIn app for iPhone is awesome. I wouldn’t be without it..Version: 9.1.58

LinkedIn App is easy to useI appreciate the ease of use in the LinkedIn app and actually prefer its functionality over the web format. I access it in my iPhone daily. Highly recommend this app!.Version: 9.1.50

Great app, just one issueI love this app, easy to use and navigate. Only thing I would suggest is adding in the option to put a specific start/end date for roles. I just added my new job and it says I’ve been there 1 month because I put start month as July. I’ve been there 1 week. I ended my previous role at 3 months but the app thinks it was 4 months..Version: 9.1.185

Great AppAn easy way to stay on trend and get the latest industry news & articles! A good way to relate with professional contacts..Version: 9.1.45

Weird bugI’ve been using this app for a really long time and have never experienced any trouble. However, just today the app for some reason could not update itself and then my phone told me that I had to delete and reinstall the app from AppStore. New update’s been taking ages and after some time I received a notification saying “this app was not installed from the AppStore and must be installed manually”, which was certainly weird, as if where could I get it from if not from AppStore :) Other than that it’s a great app and would be great if you could look into this issue so that it doesn’t happen to anyone else..Version: 9.1.66

LinkedIn is Life-ChangingAbout 5 years ago I began my journey on LinkedIn with no real idea of how life changing it would become for me. Back then (circa 2014), I began to see LI as more than just my online CV....I saw it as a place that I could “get noticed” and begin to build an open network of influence. So I set about creating ‘content’ with a zest and determination to persist no matter what the short term results were. And like most success stories, there was very little short term success, but as I consistently honed my use of the platform, along with my content strategy, I began to notice some positive changes. Fast forward 5 years, and I have totally transformed my career, left the corporate world, launched my own business which now has global customers. I’ve developed a solid network (28k 1st level Connections) and reputation as a genuine ‘thought leader in my space. LinkedIn Australia even honored me last year with a LinkedIn Top Voice Award. To say that I love LinkedIn would be a gross understatement, and whilst the platform continues to improve all the time, I’m extremely grateful to LinkedIn for having changed my life (not just my career) for the better! Keep up the great work LinkedIn....I’m forever grateful! 😁.Version: 9.1.152

What is going on !!!!I’m a huge fan of LinkedIn but Im unable to access anything right now!!! I am not unable to respond to my messages, or update anything….as soon as I try I am forced to open the app that at first said I didn’t have an account so I reset my password….. even though I just had it open online…. now the app won’t open because it’s prompting me to fill out a page about my future job hopes and dreams that goes blank when I attempt to response. I don’t understand why I can’t use my online account anymore apps aren’t dependable!! All I wanted to do is update my resume and read some articles! I apologize for my frustration I know it’s an app thing! Please please please fix this issue!!!.Version: 9.1.226

Too many updates without any justificationThe app itself works great and I use it frequently - although I’m not a fan of the Random contacts from ‘sponsored’ partners ... but I guess LI do need to generate revenue. Removal of stars is because I’m all for CI/CD - but having to update an app every single week with little change is annoying. Either revert to only updating when a real change is made (and actually share the comments / details for the commit) or expect to see people like me uninstalling the app. I’m tired of having 20 apps to update each day - where the app developer did not have the decency to even post the actual reason for the update!.Version: 9.1.55

Freezes when using mobile *Amended*Freezes and you lose all information when applying for roles on the mobile app. Still has not been addressed in latest update. Please fix this. **Great to hear you are looking into this. Typically the app works very well. Im glad this issue is being revised - review amended**.Version: 9.1.110

Great App for professional developmentI've been using this App for 4 months now. It's got me a number of top job offers and valuable connections. The missing star is because the job alert is quite hard to manage. You cannot select more than one location or one key word at a time. Maybe the paid Premium version has got all this sorted out. Still, the free version is really good and I can strongly recommend it for high profile job seekers..Version: 9.1.8

LinkedIn is the best professional appI have been a member of LinkedIn for about a year and I have to say truthfully it is the best professional career app I have ever used. It is even better and easier to use than a lot of employment websites I have used. It is simple to use but has lots of layers to it to help you find your destined career. Had it not been for LinkedIn I would not have realised my full potential and for that alone I am sincerely grateful for the LinkedIn app and the developers for creating such a great app for professional job seekers, even if you are just looking for a full time job it is an essential tool, two thumbs up plus a head nod from me. Thank you LinkedIn for being everything I need in an app..Version: 9.1.56

Please Add Zoom and RotateGuys, the app is generally great, though can you please add the ability to zoom and rotate when touching on a post (ie: when it forwards to the specific post after selecting it). Makes it very difficult to read things sometimes when on a bus or travelling etc. it’s just a good thing to have in general, wouldn’t you agree? Thanks..Version: 9.1.71

Essential accessIt would be hard to overstate the impact that LinkedIn has had on building my international network over the past few years. Yes, locally, my network continues to evolve in the good old fashioned pathways of face to face meetings, personal referrals, and exchanged email and phone contacts. But internationally, the groups available on LinkedIn have been spectacularly valuable in helping me reach out into unfamiliar territories to make new professional relationships and and friendships. If you have yet to try it, don't hesitate.....☺.Version: 8.7

Good but some suggestions for improvement- in the same way you can save a job for later, it would be good if you could hide jobs from the list view that are not relevant or a way to mark them as ‘not suitable’ once viewed. - could you add a way to tailor what you get notified about? I get so many notifications daily it’s just spammy with no way to tailor what I want to hear about (I don’t care about business contacts’ birthdays or how many searches I appeared in this week).Version: 9.1.130

Love you LinkedInGreat app, so many likeminded people to connect with on LinkedIn, it’s not even funny. Keep up the great work guys!.Version: 9.1.52

Bug with current versionSince the update this morning, when I tap on a user to see a profile preview (from People you may know list), wrong person’s preview appears. It seems to jump some 5-10 people back. It is quite irritating. Please resolve..Version: 9.1.57

LinkedinLinkedin provided me with a great resource for career searching when I was laid off with Finning, even after I was rehired 8 months later I kept my options open. A recruiter from Teck resources found my profile on Linkedin and reached out to me. I now work for Teck resources and love it, LinkedIn will be at my side going forward..Version: 9.1.45


😕 LinkedIn: Network & Job Finder Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to LinkedIn: Network & Job Finder
LinkedIn Recruiter Positive Reviews, comments
LinkedIn Recruiter Positive Reviews

Use the LinkedIn Recruiter app to stay on top of your recruiting when youre on the go. Quickly respond to candidates ...

LinkedIn Learning Positive Reviews, comments
LinkedIn Learning Positive Reviews

Advance your career with LinkedIn Learning. Discover the most in-demand business, tech and creative skills with personal...

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Positive Reviews, comments
LinkedIn Sales Navigator Positive Reviews

Stay up to date with your accounts and leads with LinkedIn Sales Navigator on your iPhone, wherever you are. LinkedIn S...