HOME OUTSIDE® App Positive ReviewsHome Outside, Inc.

HOME OUTSIDE® Positive Reviews

3.5
3.52516 star

Total 63 Positive Reviews

HOME OUTSIDE® App User Positive Comments 2023

HOME OUTSIDE® app received 63 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about home outside®?

Please wait! HOME OUTSIDE® Facebook comments loading...



HOME OUTSIDE® for Positive User Reviews

GreatLove it. No gardening or design skills. Was able to easily design a space great app.Version: 3.1.9

Improve with 5x more shrub/tree variety!!!I love this app! It’s easy to use and has helped me sell landscape jobs. However the shrub/tree pallet is extremely limited and needs to improve with 5x the current variety..Version: 3.2.2

Very helpfulUsing this app, I was able to design the new patio for our new house. It’s easy to use. While not having all the bells and whistles, it enabled me to give life to my vision..Version: 3.2.2

Sweet for concept designs!This is great for mapping out the basic areas of my property to get an idea across quickly. It’s NOT a super sophisticated design tool like CAD or similar desktop programs—it’s more like a colorful sandbox tool with remarkable functionality and agility for a small screen..Version: 3.2.2

Fab appI've designed a few gardens for family and friends, easy to use.Version: 3.1.9

Whaaaaaat it's free??!! YES!!Thank you Home Outside, for showing others that free can be useful. There are so many apps out there that are only worth to be deleted! I love your app! Easy to learn, easy to use, and loads of options! Looking forward to the landscape version. If you're looking for Beta users, I'm your girl!!.Version: 3.1.14

Good appI like the app, and I’ve yet to find another app worth using as a way to manage my 36+ acres, but as other reviewers have noted, the app would benefit from adding the ability to draw shapes and structures of specific dimensions rather than choosing from pre-proportioned blocks and being able to draw fencing by converting lines into fences rather than the clumsy fence blocks provided. I still give it 5 stars because it IS a good looking and functioning app. Perhaps I should give it 4 stars, but I’ve yet to find any other comparable app..Version: 3.1.14

Very usefulIt took me awhile to learn how to use it to it’s full potential but once I did it did an amazing job at helping me visualize my desired landscape designs. I see other reviews saying you have to pay for the app but when I downloaded the app it was free..Version: 3.2.2

Great ap.Got this ap to map out our maple trees we use for maple syrup. The note part is great to number the trees and keep track of how many gallons of sap from each tree. We can see which trees are producing and which aren't. Much better than a hand written log..Version: 3.1.14

Quality app, with a few small flawsThe app doesn't have very detailed graphics, although the 'layers' feature, variety of deco and greenery, and positioning options are well-designed. Another minor flaw is that the app has a couple small bugs, such as decorations being selected still after entering and leaving the menu. The colours are gorgeous and blend together beautifully. Overall a 4/5, but with small changes it could be made perfect..Version: 3.1.12

Handy AppVery handy app to visualise basic concepts. Grouping feature can be tedious..Version: 3.1.5

Fun to useI’ve only hap this app for a few days and I’m having fun discovering what I can do with it. After hunting around the available items that can be placed on the plans and that things can be put on different levels. I find it a very useful planning tool..Version: 3.2.2

Very usefulThis app is very well done it has pretty much everything one would need to help create or design a landscape style though rough sometimes very useful and easy to use my only criticism is not being able to change colours of some items other then that would recommend this app to anyone..Version: 3.1.14

Great for simple garden designThis is exactly what I was looking for to produce a basic garden outline structure and it is intuitive for amateurs to use. In future versions, would be great to see different varieties and heights of plants. Please add more nature items including wildflower patch, ponds, bird feeders etc..Version: 3.2.2

Very usefulVery useful app when explaining how you want your block planned out.Version: 3.1.14

HappyBeing able to rethink my backyard space over and over endlessly using this app is lots of fun!.Version: 3.0.0

Awesome appVery useful with easy to use for basic planning and then the features are much more in depth than most would ever use. The examples are perfect to see how to use the features to their capability. Most of us will be more than impressed by the simplicity.Version: 3.1.14

Great design toolI loved the simplicity of this app it really had though through what you might want to include in your garden design.Version: 3.2.2

Great AppFast and easy to use. Produces a great image. Exactly what I was looking for.Version: 3.0.0

What a fantastic app!I was looking for an app to help me create a nice design for my front garden, and today I found it. I purchased this app this morning and I’ve created a detailed concept plan by tonight. Granted it doesn’t go so deep that you can specify individual real plants but as an overall guide this app is simply amazing. The Resource notes are very helpful and although very powerful the app is amazingly simple. I can’t recommend this enough!!.Version: 3.2.2

Good all roundEasy to learn, easy to use, good range of plants and buildings but more options here and an ability to poor fill areas or draw to creat large areas of lawn, cement, paving etc would be my only suggestion..Version: 3.1.12

Good solid free and helpful appDoes what is advertised, ideal for planning out a base model for outdoor areas and unlike most other apps it’s actually usable in its free form, highly recommend.Version: 3.2.2

See my visionI have been in the landscape industry for over 30 years now. I have used many different design programs during this time. To include expensive cad based programs. This is a good basic and easy to use design app. Some clients can not see the vision of the landscape I’m trying to sell them. When this happens, I find this app very useful to share that vision. There is a little learning curve to be efficient using this design app. Some may not even experience this curve. I can complete a design in about 20 to 30 minutes and either print it out or email it to my client. I’m hoping they continue to add new objects as this will only make it that much better and easier to use. I would recommend this app to anyone who would be in a position to create new landscapes..Version: 3.2.2

Almost thereThe program is stable and works good once you get the hang of it. I like the layers and notes features. The map function is awesome. The sketch function works well but leads me to the first shortfall, no way to fill sketch drawing with a color or textures. It would be great if you could resize on X or Y axis independently for objects, it’s hard to get the shapes you need without duplicating. It has some great features but a few more will take this over the top..Version: 3.2.2

Where has this app been my whole lifeI love the way this app measures and gives a clear picture of what you have. I love the simplicity of it too, it is easy to navigate. Get it it’s worth it..Version: 3.2.2

Great app. Nothing like it as good.Which is my 5 star rating. Would love to be able to size things accordingly and not rely on preformed sizes. Also would love an update with new things. (More furniture. HardscApes. Etc. Maybe an outdoor shower ) hahaha. I like the feature where we can upload photos but finding good matches for the over all aesthetic takes time. Over all I love it. I’m about to re do my entire yard front and back and this was really helpful to see if the idea would work..Version: 3.2.2

This is the bomb!!!I love this app I have been looking for an app like this for quite some time. I checked in the App Store and came across this app and I was able to click on it and figure it out in about 30 minutes..Version: 3.1.14

I have used this app SO MANY times!I am a person that has to move furniture to see it/feel it. This app has really helped me to have that experience, without the back ache. Just saying. :).Version: 3.2.2

Great app!I recently took a class that asked me to draw a plan of my property. I’m not an artist, so I tried this app. It took a little time to get the hang of it, but I eventually made a plan of my yard that I can use. The other students were very impressed! Taking off one star because it can use a few improvements, but overall it’s pretty great..Version: 3.2.2

Why pay for a design when you can create you own!Few words need for this app. It’s great. If you know what you’re looking for and doing it’s easy to manage. Wishing 2 hrs of playing with it I got a final design for my own backyard. I may even become a professional backyard stylist. Who knows!.Version: 3.1.14

AlwaysagooddayThis app is the bomb! Downloaded and went right to work with it! I have about a level three experience on a one to ten using design programs so not that savvy but this program was excellent. Turned out my new landscape design within an afternoon. Quite happy..Version: 3.1.14

Terrific time saver!Is rare nowadays to download an application that does everything it says it will - and more! This is a terrific little app and I've found it invaluable in planning out the stables and outdoor living areas, fencing etc for my new country property. It's helped me to visualise and spot problems before I actually start the process for real. It's helped me to accurately judge how many fence posts I need per fence, positioning of gates etc. Can't recommend it more highly! Thanks for a true time saving application that has made a real world job so much easier..Version: 3.2.1

Amazing AppVery easy to use, after using this app to create my outline and landscape blueprint for my yard it gave me the confidence to actually see a future in landscape design. Thank you for the team that put this together! Keep Pushing. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.Version: 3.2.2

Exactly what I was looking forMy wife and I are building a house right now. I was able to use this app to design the layout for all of our landscape and hardscape areas. I had some general ideas of what I wanted and the app was very helpful in allowing me to put those ideas into a comprehensive plan. Saved me from having to pay a landscape architect $5k to $10k. Good stuff..Version: 3.2.2

Did the jobNeeded something basic to help me plan out layout for backyard Reno (eg pool versus spa, where to lay things out). Found the google maps picture and ability to drag and drop basic shapes over this did the job. Not perfect, but enough to help me plan out some ideas. Couldn't find anything else out there that was free and simple to use like this. Like that you can share design via email to friends or other devices..Version: 3.1.12

Great siteI've been using this app for a few weeks designing an extension/garden layout. My big breakthrough was when I read the help on using resources - i.e. Sizing and rotating objects. I had always been trying to move objects by putting my finger on the object (difficult to position accurately), I hadn't realised that an object, when highlighted, was moved by from anywhere on the plan. A greater range of objects, with colour choice, would be a big asset..Version: 3.1.14

Surprised at how useful this isGreat ap. I’ve used it to plot our landscape design as well as barn layout. Very easy to use. Great options and I’ve gotten creative at how to use different shapes and colors to add structures and plants that are not built in to the program..Version: 3.2.2

Very good for beginnersI had very little experience but needed to make a diagram of our garden club’s plans for a garden at an island center of a state highway. DOT had specific requirements for the plans. I was able to complete the layout according to their specific guidelines using this app. Spent one evening playing with it while watching TV and I was ready to go. Not hard to use. Plan looks very professional and the other club members were impressed.Version: 3.2.1

Easy appGreat beginners design app. Easy to navigate. Only works in portrait and has limited plant shapes. Needs more activity’s and events. Needs permaculture concepts like a chicken tractor and herb spiral. Also needs to make photos available in more than one layer..Version: 3.1.14

Awesome App!We viewed a sale house with 4 acres with a realtor last weekend. Afterwards, I used the “platt” map and arial photo of the property and property lines as the background in Home Outside:Landscape. Such fun! After I layered all the buildings and tree, plant, pond features and CHANGES that I wanted over the map and photo, I deleted the map/photo and now have a GREAT landscaping plan. (Although, were probably not buying the property ...it was a great way to process and see the possibilities.).Version: 3.1.14

Great little programThis is a great little app. It’s very user friendly and intuitive, and I was able to redesign my backyard within a hour or so of downloading it. I’ve tried several other apps but they were generally much less user friendly or overly complex. This app strikes a great balance between simplicity and effectiveness. As one reviewer noted many apps don’t really deliver but this one does. It’s one of the most useful apps I’ve downloaded..Version: 3.2.2

Simple but awesome!I’ve been able to use this simple little app for so much!! I used it to help set up where we wanted our pool built in our backyard to how to set up furniture on our patio once the pool was built. Next I’ll use it for the front yard as we plan to pull up our landscaping there and start over. It doesn’t have a whole lot of options, so it won’t be perfect but I’ve always been able to make it work. I prefer it’s simplicity and top down view to the more complicated and 3D looks of other apps..Version: 3.2.2

Great little programSeems to do everything one could want.Version: 3.1.14

Highly Impressed!!This is the first unsolicited review I’ve actually gone back into the App Store to give! This app is VERY slick!! It took about 5 minutes for me to understand what I was doing and then I was ready to go!! I do suggest that you pay attention to the Tips as they give you valuable instructions. GREAT JOB to the Developers-this app is a HOME RUN!!.Version: 3.2.2

Exactly what I was looking forI was looking for an easy to use garden design app and this is wonderful. You can create entire landscapes, use layers, add notes for what you’re planting, add structures, hardscape, furniture and planting conditions...it’s really fun and inspiring. A wonderful addition would be a way to export the notes list along with the final garden design. You can only add 40 notes, but maybe that means I need to stop buying so many plants :).Version: 3.2.2

Great for speedy designsI have found the app very simple and easy to us, although when adding layers of items you can lose smaller items and have to rewind back to find them again, this is more down to the touchscreen than the app itself. It is a great app for carrying out designs very quickly when it is difficult to explain to a client exactly what you are proposing for a design. There is plenty of variety of stock items that also help when talking sizes of areas and the plant symbols varied and relevant enough to create realistic planting schemes. Would recommend to novices who want to plan their garden and for professionals who want to show clients something structural on the first stage of designing..Version: 3.1.14

A-MAZ-ING!I love this app SO SO SO MUCH! It’s so easy and fun. One thing I cannot figure out though is how to make the size of objects. Other than that, this is the best home designing app out there! No in app purchases! All free! So expect to sizing objects, this app is AMAZING!.Version: 3.1.14

Easy to useMuch easier than other free design apps and more items to add which are relevant and easily resizeable and moveable. Good job..Version: 3.1.11

Brings Ideas to Life!I’m working on designing my backyard and I had a tough time picturing what it would look like. After finding this free app, I was able to get a visual. I especially loved the ability to download the map! I highly recommend this amazing app!.Version: 3.1.14

Finally, the planning tool I needed!I’ve spent days looking for exactly this type of landscape design tool and was thrilled to find this - and for free. I haven’t used the photo or map features, but the layout and sketch tool is perfect for committing ideas to “paper.” 10/10 would recommend..Version: 3.1.14

Exactly what I was looking forI have an oddly shaped house and lot. I love that I was able to take a snapshot of the house on google maps and use the exact dimensions to plan everything out. The built in materials and building blocks made it easy to visualize what we’re trying to accomplish. Minor bug, I think you can only ‘sketch’ on one layer. I would like to be able to sketch on each layer for when the built in shapes aren’t enough..Version: 3.2.2

Great app!!!I usually don't rate apps as that much but i like this app and how you can design your home or park or anything, keep at good work!!.Version: 3.1.14

Excellent and uniqueFor some reason "Garden Design" seems to be a real black hole on the app store. It took ages to find Home Outside Palette, in the end by following a lead to a New York Times article on garden apps it recommended. And it has a decent niche to itself and covers it very well. It is fun and intuitive and lets you set out detailed intricate garden plans in a whole range of styles. I very much like the fact that you can add to a database of locally stored designs so that you can try out a range of variations as you consider ideas for an area of the garden. Also excellent is that included in the app is half a dozen well worked up examples which you can use to modify and practise with, including water garden, terrace garden, woodland garden. There are a wide range of garden furniture, sheds, houses, pool accessories, children's frames, paths, roads etc and within each of those groupings there is a wide range of varieties. Many of the available apps fool around with photoes of individual trees and plants and pretty much fail. This app doesnt touch detail of this sort. There is a fair range of tree and plant 2d plan views of bushy greenness rather that individual floors. But within its niche I think that is ok. You can group elements that can then be moved as a block. For development I think it would be a big step forward if it allowed merging of similar items that are grouped. For example I took time plotting out our drive area from preformed curves and blocks. (which you can spin and zoom). It total 8 or so chunks make a fair representation of the whole. But the final looks a bit of a mishmash with the touching edges of all 8 bits clearly visible. it would be great if they merged to be a single whole. But overall certainly worth the small price and look forward to more development. Recommended..Version: 2.0.3

Easy to useI'm just planning my garden and this app has really helped me visually show different people how I want it to look. Easy to use and highly recommend.Version: 3.1.12

I give it five because it’s also freeI nice little app to design a garden. It was so simple to use so please do not change and do not do anything ever ever ever again:-).Version: 3.1.14

Useful for garden planningThis app is really useful for planning your summer planting. I spent about 25 mins mocking up a design of my front and back gardens. I saved them and then added notes of what summer planting I’m putting where. Then I can just edit it next year. It would be great if they added more pots and s wider variety of plants but it’s a great free app!.Version: 3.1.14

A great landscape layout tool!This is a great app for people looking to plan or visualize landscapes. Very easy to use, allows you to import photos as well as google map images. I'd love to see more colours, more icons and more customization. Include those and I'd happily pay for the app. That being said, it's free and gets the job done. Thanks guys, well done!.Version: 3.1.8

Missing a fundamental optionI’d like to be able to change the settings to metric rather than imperial measurements. Not having this option makes it harder and less enjoyable to use..Version: 3.2.2

Best!20 years designing,I use this app more than any other pc software and app .if you know how to use it is amazing..Version: 3.1.14

Love it!Would love a new update with some new plants and new trees to choose from Love it!.Version: 3.2

Enjoyed creating my designI found the program very easy to use and was able to get my ideas into a form I could print. Very limited plant selections, but was able to create icons to represent my selections..Version: 3.2.2

Currently unusable!Since I bought the complete upgrade bundle, the software keeps cancelling out my purchases! The only way that I was able to restore them (in app restore doesn't work) was to reinstall the app. However, again and again, my purchase was cancelled out. Of course this meant that I lost all my previous design work! This app should be avoided until serious flaws are rectified..Version: 3.1.3

Outstanding!!!Couldn't be better than it already is. I can easily design gardens without having to faff about with any annoying buttons to do simple drawings. Recommend to everyone..Version: 3.1.14


😕 HOME OUTSIDE® Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to HOME OUTSIDE®
Arban method positive reviews, comments
Arban method Positive ReviewsDavide CampelloMusic2022-12-19
Kokast App positive reviews, comments
Kokast App Positive ReviewsKokast Holdings IncEntertainment2022-12-19
Meteor War Endless positive reviews, comments
Meteor War Endless Positive ReviewsErdal UstunolGames2022-12-19
Grounded Voices positive reviews, comments
Grounded Voices Positive ReviewsMRSG LimitedBusiness2022-12-19