AudioStretch App User Negative Comments
AudioStretch app received 14 negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about audiostretch?
Please wait! AudioStretch Facebook comments loading...
✗ You will lose your loop marks!Upgraded my phone again of course lost all a-b loop marks in all songs! Without a cloud backup solution that also syncs to all your devices, don’t waste your time. If you have to reload your library on your phone beware that you will lose all the loop marks you have created, which over time was substantial for me, for all your songs. Even if you see the cloud has “backed up” this app. Great program but all my long tedious months and months of work - wasted! Other similar music apps I use were not affected and pointers to the same music files held their data marks. This app then is only good for on-the-fly transcription issues. DO NOT rely on it for a historical reference A-B looping library..Version: 6.6.0
✗ OK OK OK Yes I get the shortcut alreadyKeeps popping up obnoxious reminder that there's a shortcut to do what I'm doing. Duly noted. I don't care! Unbelievably annoying that this won't stop popping up while I'm trying to work something out. Has rendered an otherwise great app useless as it's too frustrating to use with the constant pop up. EDITED in response to developer's response: Thank you yes this turns off the annoying reminder pop up and makes using the app a lot smoother. It's nice to have both transport options available so it's a bummer to sacrifice one because of the interruption due to the reminder. Maybe limit the pop-up to one time?.Version: 6.4.0
✗ No SaveVery handy for on-the-go transposition - wish there was a 'save as' feature..Version: 1.9
✗ Won’t play?I downloaded the app a few days ago and it worked fine. Now when I import my file it won’t play? I can still change the key and save it on another app and it will play there. Any help would be appreciated. I paid for the full version. Thanks.Version: 6.5.0
✗ Meh.Not quite Paulstretch (actually, not even close) but for simple, un-nuanced timestretches of mostly tonal/harmonic [not beats; think pads] content - THIS is the bomb!.Version: 6.3.0
✗ Missing featuresWhere is MIDI? Should have at least the ability to sync to an external MIDI sequencer app or actually have it's own built-in sequencer so that it can transcribe audio tracks into MIDI tracks. Without those features, this app is pretty limited for what it costs to buy..Version: 6.3.0
✗ Like it but needs better bookmarking of positions & loopsLove the video support, ease of movement on the timeline & note pause auditioning. It has only very rudimentary bookmarking which is a hassle when keeping track of parts you need to revisit. Would pay more if it had a bookmarking of positions and loops that I could name & switch between quickly..Version: 6.6.0
✗ AUDIOSTRETCHSomething happened with the recent update, when I now load a song the Audiostretch screen flashes up and then disappears after about 1 second . This means the app is currently unusable. Please fix, this was a good app. The ability to store converted files would be a useful addition..Version: 2.2
✗ Doesn’t seem to work for meCan’t seem to get any real help...$9.99 for nothing.Version: 6.4.0
✗ Two minute warningI had the previous version of this app for a while and had used it a few times so when the update came out with the note about if you had the previous version not to worry about the two minute limit I wasn't worried. Now when I open a song and get to two minutes it stops!.Version: 1.4
✗ Was good funThis was quite a good fun app and great for free. Since the latest upgrade it stops after 2 minutes. Maybe I hadn't used it since version 1 or something. Would have been good if users of any version prior to 1.4 could have got the free upgrade..Version: 1.4
✗ App does not play soundThe lite version played my audio files just fine. After wanting to play longer files I decided to upgrade for the 10 dollars. None of my audio files played on the upgraded version. I emailed customer support and did not receive a response..Version: 6.6.0
✗ It doesn’t work anymore on iPadOS 14Please fix this.Version: 6.6.0
✗ DecentIt’s good. I just wish they wouldn’t do all the yo-yo pricing shenanigans..Version: 6.4.0
Why should I report an issue with AudioStretch?
- Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of AudioStretch to your problem using the strength of crowds.
- We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
- Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
- If you are a AudioStretch customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using AudioStretch.
Is AudioStretch not working?
AudioStretch works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact AudioStretch.