Monash FODMAP Diet App Positive ReviewsMonash University

Monash FODMAP Diet Positive Reviews

3.7
3.78708 star

Total 153 Positive Reviews

Monash FODMAP Diet App User Positive Comments 2024

Monash FODMAP Diet app received 153 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about monash fodmap diet?

Please wait! Monash FODMAP Diet Facebook comments loading...



Monash FODMAP Diet for Positive User Reviews

Great resourceThere is a lot of information to take in and understand when diagnosed with IBS. This app definitely helped navigate the process. Understanding the triggers and help change what I was consuming to significantly improve my quality of life.Version: 3.0.6

Very helpful app, but lacks flexibilityI'm using this app in the elimination phase, and the guide view look up for items and serving sizes has been extremely helpful. Would recommend that for anyone trying to do a low FODMAP diet! Unfortunately for me, the journal function is based off of using recipes found in the app, which are a lot of recipes that I would never eat, and require extensive prep, even for lunches. I have found plenty of easy low FODMAP recipes online and would love the function in the journal part of this app to "create a recipe" by adding the ingredients (from the guide view) to get a similarly accurate analysis as from using the recipes. I would also like to be able to journal my symptoms in real time, because at the end of the day I don't generally remember all of my symptoms since they have been so normalized for me :) All that being said I couldn't imagine doing an elimination of FODMAPs without this app!!.Version: 2.0.10

BrilliantThis App has really contributed to my well being I was introduced to the FODMAP idea from a GP. I have found the app incredibly helpful alongside their facebook site. It is regularly updated and gives you an option to refresh the pages to obtain up to date information. I also use the Facebook site. They responded quickly to my misunderstanding by email. There are filters fir colour blindness. All very good..Version: 2.0.9

Use this all the time in Dietetic practice!This app has been unbelievably helpful not only for me personally suffering from IBS but also as a dietitian in practice. There are so many foods all with multiple serving sizes which helps me to know exactly which serving sizes are appropriate for me and my tolerance level. The new diary is extremely useful for recording details in symptoms and is has made it really easy for me to be able to link peoples symptoms with the foods they are having. From a long time app user. Massive thank you for all the hard work!.Version: 3.0

Nice to have this resource - worth the price tagI’m just starting to use the app and it seems to be really great so far. Things I’d love to see in future updates: the ability to search for food items (rather than scrolling) and a plant-based option so we can easily find recipes that don’t contain animal ingredients..Version: 3.0.4

Great app but lacks connection between the FODMAP foods and food diaryI have been struggling with my IBS for a long time, and paying for an app which could change this is really no hardship. One aspect I think it’s lacking: I was hoping I’d be able to put foods in the diary (even weights if necessary) which are connected to the database, and when adding stools alongside it, the app could calculate what type of FODMAP is triggering myself. Would also be good to state your diet in the settings, I am vegan so would prefer to only see foods and recipes relevant. As far as information it is brilliant, especially for travelling as it has information on many different countries..Version: 3.0.3

Good app , like itThe app itself it really good , like all of it except not as much uk food brands as I’d like. Didn’t clock it’s more USA based app (my own fault) . But still good.Version: 3.0.9

Do I really have to be connected to your server to user the app?Was working then updated to current version with bug fixes and now it won't connect to server and I can't see any foods. And then, the server is fixed and all is good. Seems to me that the data should be offloaded onto the phone so I don't have to be connected to the web to use the app..Version: 3.0.7

No more crampsFinally after years of cramps at the end of the day and crying in my IBS misery. This app had completely tuned my life around and have a smile on my face again and my work load had increased. I was eating everything wrong for me and have lost 2Kg in 10 days already as a bonus as my body feels better and more energetic to go out and walk rather than lay down in pain. Go get it definitely.Version: 3.0.11

NWS66Scientifically sound and regularly updated. The only source of fodmap info that is reliable..Version: 2.0.9

What a great resource!I’ve been following the Low FODMAP diet for about 6 months now. This app has been worth every penny I paid! I highly recommend it! I love that I can add notes to items - I’ve started doing this as I have been able to reintroduce some foods or completely eliminate others. I keep the app open while I’m looking at recipes, or at the grocery store. Of course, I wish it contained the information about lots of prepared foods, however I get that it’s an app developed in Australia and used internationally- there’s no way they could have everything... but it only takes a few more moments to look up by individual ingredients. One wish - I have the app on both my iPad as well as iPhone. I wish there was a way to somehow make notes written in one device to carryover to the other, but it’s definitely not anything more than a small inconvenience to not have it sync..Version: 2.0.9

Bug needing fixed!!A like the app, but when I try to view my food & symptom journal report the app crashes ☹️ I’d like to get this fixed so that I can see my reports..Version: 2.0.9

BrilliantA great app that is easy to use and so helpful. It gas made dealing with IBS easier than expected with regards to knowing what to avoid. Well worth the cost..Version: 1.5.1

Really good but would like some things changed.Great helpful app. But have a few things would like changed/fixed. Some of the diary entries aren’t working when I put them in. Also I feel that having the symptom entry be for how I’ve been feeling over the past day isn’t all that appropriate because ibs changes constantly throughout the day and in response to eating and exercise and whatever else so I feel it’s more appropriate to be able to select the time frame we’re recoding symptoms for and/or the symptoms are recorded for a specific chosen time point rather than in the last however long. Would love more recipes. And especially recipes that only use completely green/low fodmap foods, don’t want to use recipes that have ingredients in them that you’re only allowed a certain amount of in the day before it reaches orange or red amount. More extra tips for how to go about the diet and ways to manage ibs symptoms should be included. Information of the types of ibs and fibre intake should be included too. Other things/treatment options that can help people with ibs should be mentioned as well, especially because the diet doesn’t work for everybody..Version: 3.0.4

Amazingly Useful and Easy to UseI stick to a strict Low FODMAP diet and it wouldn’t be possible without this app. The update is amazing, it is clear, visually appealing, functions exactly how I would hope and importantly it has a wealth of information. I wouldn’t be able to navigate eating out or buying groceries without it. Thanks to the team!.Version: 3.0.1

Life saving and practicalI have a family member on the low FODMAP diet and without the convenience and accurate information this app provides it would be quite impossible to be supportive of her needs. It is a fantastic tool. Everyone who has a loved one or a friend on the low FODMAP diet should get this app. The best thing is that the proceeds from the sales go back to fund more research and further testing of foods. Thanks heaps to all involved at Monash University!.Version: 1.3

Yes you can!Finally I found a reliable source for dietary help with IBS. I was sick every day until I started eating safe foods, then was able to do trials and add back much more. The continuing research by Monash University means foods get added after testing, too..Version: 3.0.6

Best of the bestThis is THE app you need if you’re following the Low FODMAP diet to help fix your IBD. It’s made by the professionals who are doing the research so this is the go to in knowing which foods are safe or not. Can’t recommend highly enough..Version: 3.0.4

Game changerI just love this app. Like many I thought the cost was a bit much up front but having really intense INS this has been so helpful. After 3 years I still check it regularly for foods I don’t eat often. They also continue to test and update. So sometime when I’m not sure what made me sick I go back and check items I may have eaten to see if I miss remembered or the data has been updated. The app and eating FODMAP smart has made a huge difference in my quality of life. Hope it helps you too. I should also add I didn’t know the University. American hubris. Monash is Ivy League level in Australia so this app is getting updated with top notch research..Version: 3.0.9

Very helpful and practical. A life-changer!I call this app "FODMAP for Dummies" as it is VERY user friendly and VERY simple to use. The user can quickly see which foods are safe...or not. The red/yellow/green-light system follows right along with Monash's reintroductory phase, too, because it shows how the different amounts of a food can be tolerated, or not. I can't understand why anyone would think it a waste of money. Come on, it's only a one-time cost of $7, and the app is even updated with new food added. It'll make a difference in your life..Version: 3.0.4

This app is wonderful! Truly a must have.My doctor told me to start a fodmap diet, gave me a handout and said if I felt better after 4-6 weeks to continue it for life. I scoured the internet for information, downloaded many apps, and found lots of it to be conflicting and incomplete. My only regret is not buying this app sooner, it’s the only one I kept. I love the serving information, stoplight design for the different fodmaps, and most of all the developers at Monash are incredibly responsive! As I’m in the challenging phase it has helped me stay organized and on track. I am feeling better than I have in a long time! A few suggestions to improve it: 1. Offer more food options for reintroductions, as well as the associated amounts. 2. A comprehensive list/chart of all of the categories and foods under each would be so helpful..Version: 3.0.4

Excellent AppThis is one of the best things I have followed. I never write reviews but felt I had to let other people know this is a fantastic app. I have followed the Mediterranean diet and fasted and tried various healthy alternative eating habits and still had terrible pain and discomfort. When I started eating foods that had been tested using science by the The Monash UNI I had an instant change to my gut and how I felt. After two days I felt so different. No more cramps or wind, Diarrhea or constipation. I have been eating anything recommended under the green dot to see how I felt initially. No milk, wheat, and certain vegetables. This has been life changing for me. I can’t recommend it enough. And I can still eat some types of cheese! Thank you Monash. I’m telling everyone..Version: 3.0.4

You can change unit of measure in settings.You can change from imperial to metric in settings of the app.Version: 3.0.4

MartyThis is an excellent app. I am still referring to it and using the diary a year after I did the FODMAP diet. Life saver!!.Version: 3.0.4

Fantastic app - latest update is amazing!I’d previously downloaded some free Fodmap apps, but wish I’d just bought this one straight away - it’s so much better and well worth the money! The latest update has made it even better - there’s a really helpful guide to the FODMAP diet, the traffic light system is great (and is broken down into 6 different types of FODMAP when you click into the food). The food/symptoms diary is really easy to use and the Reintroduction part of the diary comes preloaded with types of food to reintroduce for each FODMAP group and suggested amounts to eat for each Reintroduction day, which makes everything SO much easier! The filters are great if you want to filter out particular types of FODMAPS, which will be great once in Stage 3 of the diet (Personalisation). All in all it’s a brilliant app, and the money goes towards more research into FODMAPs - win win! 😄.Version: 3.0.1

Essential for the diet. Worth itI was in the app multiple times a day when I started LoFo. After many months now I check in to review, and catch up on the New Foods section. Lots of updates and different functions depending on your needs..Version: 3.0.6

Life changerThis App brought clarity and peace of mind to our family when we were first confronted with the need to provide a fodmap diet for our young son. Easy to navigate, super helpful game changer tech for us. Thank you Monash Uni team..Version: 3.0.6

I shouldn’t have waitedAfter finding this app I spent too long trying to manage my diet with online resources and conversations with doctors. After finally buying it, I only regret not using it from the beginning. This app makes managing my sensitive diet more manageable than any other resource..Version: 3.0.4

AmazingThe only reliable app out there. I have been following a personalised low FODMAP diet for 9 years however I still use the Monash app frequently. It is also updated regularly with new tested foods! You cannot do the low FODMAP diet without this app.Version: 3.0.10

Thank you!!!I have only been using this app for seven days so far and have experienced great improvements in my bowel movements. I have been dealing with constipation my whole life and it feels like the Low FODMAP diet has been actually helping! I have attempted the diet using other apps but I did not have the knowledge of serving sizes and even being careful with mixing “safe foods” and as a certain FODMAP could increase by doing this make those “safe foods” not safe. I talked to a dietitian through the app (which I highly recommend if you have any confusion about the diet), and she explained to me how to use the app correctly to make sure I wasn’t getting too much of one FODMAP. I noticed a lot of the foods I was eating, even though they were deemed “safe” all of them together probably gave me too much fructan. This app unlike others is updated and well researched! Most of the other apps don’t go as in depth as this one! So save yourself some trouble and buy this app. It’s worth it..Version: 3.0.9

Highly recommendedThis app literally changed my life. I have IBS and diverticulitis and using the food guide is so very simple - it’s a dream. Now that I know mannitol and fructan are not recommended for me it would be helpful to be able to sort which foods are low in each/both and I guess such app developments are being considered already. Congratulations Monash an invaluable resource!.Version: 3.0.11

Very good food guide but frustrating diaryThis app has been invaluable in following this diet. I would have been totally lost without it. This despite the fact that I am a qualified dietitian myself, though trained before FODMAPS even heard of. Would like to see a more flexible diary and more easily understandable. For example would like the option to add notes. However I do understand the reasoning behind the approach taken. Unfortunately I am unable to make much use of the recipes as I have to eat a very low carb diet because of having reactive hypoglycaemia. Thank you Monash..Version: 2.0.9

FantasticRecommend including in the digestive section rating for stomach (upper abdomen in the ribcage) discomfort similar to the abdominal one you already have..Version: 3.0.4

Made my life 100 times easierI didn’t know how to manage this new diet before. It was the first time I had ever even heard of FODMAP and I had no idea what foods I had to eat when or how much. It was completely overwhelming and I thought it was going to take over my life. This app made all the worries I had really small. I can quickly look up if I can eat something and I can keep track of introducing foods which is huge. Worth every penny. Thank you so so much..Version: 3.0.2

This dataset is life changingI have been using this app to check foods regularly for the last nine months and it has completely changed my life. The new refresh makes the individual sugars more visible, which is great! Sadly, the latest update has significantly complicated that most common workflow (check if a food is okay): instead of open app, search for food, you now need to open app, tap, wait, swipe down, and only then can you get to the search bar. I appreciate the beautiful app refresh; I just wish that most common use case could be made more efficient again..Version: 3.0

Great but wish there was a better iPad appHi Monash, This app is great to to help inform me but it would be great if this app could work better for iPads Please can you do this. Somethings are nicer to read on a bigger screen. Thanks!!.Version: 1.1.2

Detailed but confusingThe traffic light system is a helpful basic guide, but it’s not explained well and can therefore be misleading. For example, it says for green light foods you can eat multiple servings at a time. However, for many green light foods (for instance, Brussel sprouts) the serving size is small (2 sprouts) and the additional information states that a serve of 4 sprouts contains high FODMAPs - so two servings of this green light food should be avoided. It also doesn’t explain if these are daily serving sizes similar to RDA (eg. 2 sprouts per day) or serving sizes per meal (eg. 2 sprouts per meal). Also, ‘toast with peanut butter” is not really a recipe guys ;) The breakfast recipes are pretty disappointing like that. Otherwise, very detailed and helpful. Thanks..Version: 2.0.9

A necessity for the FODMAP dietI have struggled to find the foods that my gastroenterologist said I should eat in low FODMAPs. I had no idea what they were and which foods had which types of the triggers that caused my discomfort and motive flow. I give this app the highest recommendation of any app I have ever used. The developer has put TONS of work into categorizing all of the information into a simple and easy to use app and there has been numerous updates to the amount of listings in the food guide. Awesome work and Thank you so much Monash University!!.Version: 3.0.4

You need this app!I was told by a few people not to bother buying an app as “all this information is online for free”, which is sort of true. But after having a few bad experiences with incorrect information I learned my lesson and purchased. I use this as my one source of truth when it comes to what I can eat. I love the diary feature which I use daily. It would be cool if this could integrate into Apple Watch to track water intake (a nice to have feature, not a necessity!) The reason I gave only 4 stars is because there are some certified fodmap friendly foods that aren’t included in the app (yet) and I’d love to have a barcode scanner for foods. It’s an excellent app and I’ve found it easy to use!.Version: 3.0.4

An absolute necessityThis app is the be all, end all and frankly the bible of FODMAP. It’s made by the researchers who developed the diet and it’s updated incredibly often. Worth every penny..Version: 3.0.6

Great for checking when purchasingI love this app, but I can’t quite figure out why the recipes (at times) contain ingredients that are not recommended when you look them up!.Version: 3.0.2

Better and better!This app is what I wanted, but right now I feel that it is incomplete. I am in the US and many common foods are missing. The last update was a month ago, but when I look online, fresh cranberries are listed on the web site but they are not part of the app data. As this app costs more than most, I am hoping that it will continue to grow. As it is now, when in the store, I have to also consult PDFs I have downloaded from other sources. UPDATE— I have not experienced the issues with the last update some others have. While I still supplement the Guide’s info from other sources, this is really handy in the supermarket. I am updating my rating!.Version: 3.0.1

Credible source!This app continues to help me navigate my way through this diet! The information is updated frequently and comes straight from the research institute! The money you pay for this app goes back into research I believe! 5 stars, couldn’t live without 🌟.Version: 3.0.1

Spot on!I bought this app so that I could try following a low FODMAP diet to see if I would feel better. At first I continued to eat the foods I normally ate and when I felt symptoms I would check the app for all the foods I had eaten that day. And every time I felt bad I discovered that I had in fact eaten a red light food. This app is so spot on and it's so very simple to use and understand. It's my partner in my journey to feeling my best all of the time. I could never memorize all the foods in this app and whether their safe or not. It's definitely a must have if you wish to eat a low FODMAP diet..Version: 3.0.7

Brilliant idea!!This is an awesome app!! Have been using this every to help with my stomach issues and only wish I knew of it sooner!! Recommend having this on your phone for anyone that has stomach issues!!.Version: 1.2.2

Great starting point for IBS sufferers but still fairly limitedWhilst this app is a great starting point for someone suffering from IBS and trying to maintain a Low FODMAP diet, I do find it very limiting. Variety of foods/ different types of food more culture specific aren’t available in the app... like what about wrap bread? It would be great to see more specific branded packaged food from The supermarket that are available to purchase to take the guesswork out. Whilst I understand the nature of this diet, the app is really a stepping stone to alleviating the nuances of what you can and can’t eat on a Low FODMAP diet!.Version: 3.0.1

Great but not done yetThe best database of information, great features... but they need to make it so the journal entries and all our info gets synced across all devices. Typically this is done either by storing it on their server (necessitating creating an account) or storing it on our iCloud Drive. We users have phones and tablets and use both, actively. Plus computers: Be nice to have access from a web app, also. Other reviewers have made good suggestions, like the one about adding one’s own recipes. It’s been seven months since the last update. Can we at least have a quarterly cadence?.Version: 3.0.4

The Cure for my symptomsI had tried using a Fodmap food list before without any results, so I just assumed I was going to suffer indefinitely. But I found this after a recent doctors visit at her recommendation, and even though I was skeptical, following the information in this app has completely alleviated all my digestive symptoms. Being able to see the quantity of food allowed before overloading my body is something I had never seen before. The restrictiveness is hard, but works..Version: 3.0.9

No brand names or quantities?This app doesn’t include brand names for many processed foods (eg breads). So for eg it says oat bread is high FODMAP - but that depends entirely on the recipe. If the bread is just oat flour,then surely it’s ok? Whose oat bread did you test? The app also doesn’t include cutoff quantity levels. A cupful might be bad, but what about a tablespoon? At what quantity is this food ok? In this respect the app is less useful than I’d want. However, it’s still the only app based on lab testing..Version: 3.0.4

App was a life changer for my sonMy son was diagnosed with Fructose Malabsorption. This app changed his life and made it so much easier to change the way we eat. Substitutions in recipes were easier we even use the recipes on the site. Seeing him go from a sickly no energy kid to a healthy happy sporty kid makes this diet worth every inconvenience..Version: 2.0.9

Really greatI don’t write reviews as often as I should, but I had to come on here and express my appreciation for this app. It’s very easy to use, and I just discovered the awesome recipes section after a year (go figure!). I’m doing an elimination diet at the moment and these recipes are really helpful - as soon as I saw garlic infused oil I knew I was in the right place! Buy the app, it is worth it. Take care everyone..Version: 3.0.6

Game ChangerIf you’re about to get on the Low FODMAP diet, this is by far the best app as it’s straight from the researchers who are continually testing food. Once you’ve done elimination you can then put your ‘group’ that you have issues with in and it greys out that food, making it easy to navigate the supermarket and menus. It’s definitely pricey for an app but at least the $$ go where the research is happening (and needed). If you like bananas like I do, I appreciate the research they have done on the stages of ripening that bananas go through so they are (in the correct ripe state) back on the menu, thanks to Monash Universities diligence..Version: 2.0.9

This app has changed my life!And the low FODMAP diet itself. Thanks to Monash University my IBS symptoms are now at bay making my life so much better. The app is incredibly helpful and I use it everyday to determine what I can eat on the low FODMAP diet. I still want to have a varied diet and quantities of food can vary to turn them from low to high FODMAP. This is where the app is very helpful, especially the new update. I love the traffic light system and how you can easily see the different quantities at a glance..Version: 3.0.1

Highly recommend this appThe best fodmap app around it's very up to date.Version: 2.0.1

Nine months into the fodmap diet.This is likely the best 12 dollars I have ever spent. That being said it did take me awhile to figure it’s ins and outs. I reckon there are still lots going on I haven’t stumbled onto. The how to part is a bit week but just imagine you were a little kid and hit all the buttons and see what they do..Version: 3.0.4

Where are the colours in the list?I just did a huge mistake, i updated the app, now I have to open every fruit to get advice! The coloured circles next to the items in the list are gone ;(.Version: 2.0.12

Terrific resourceThe Monash app. is the best one I’ve ever bought. It is my go to guide for everything Low FODMAP and even though I’ve been at this for a long time I still use the app. regularly. I love also that the proceeds from your purchase goes back into research and that foods are constantly being tested and updated..Version: 3.0.3

Amazing!This app is exactly what I was looking for! I have had IBS for 3yrs now without knowing it was IBS. To fix the issues I’ve tried Paleo diet, Whole Foods Plant-based diet. They sometimes worked sometimes didn’t. I wondered why. I haven’t seen a doctor because I’m living in another country and I didn’t want to. I was doing my research and decided not to follow any extreme diets anymore. Instead, I wanted to find the foods that do not or less trigger my gut issue. I was started writing my food diary to record what I eat and how I feel. Then I found this great app that narrows down the less irritating foods with guidance and so many more information and functions. Easy to use. It’s just perfect and I will keep using the app even after I get off the Low FODMAP diet in a month or so. Thank you Monash FODMAP team!!.Version: 3.0.3

Works for What I NeedI find the food guide robust enough that I can find the answers I need in most cases. Considering the guide is the result of testing each food, it’s pretty impressive. The diary is extensive enough that I can track everything fairly easily. Yes, it would be nice if the food diary wasn’t just plain text-entry, but creating a large database of all possible foods is probably beyond the scope of the developers’ intent. A feature I would find helpful is a place to track what week/step one is in for each of the phases. If this exists, I haven’t stumbled across it yet..Version: 3.0.4

Easy to navigate!This app has been a lifesaver for me and for anyone on the steep learning curve of the FODMAP diet..Version: 3.0.9

A lifesaver!This app has been an absolute lifesaver for me after my dietician suggested I try a low FODMAP diet. Not only was the app a fantastic resource for understanding the processes for the elimination and reintroduction phases, but the ability to quickly look up foods to check their FODMAP content whilst standing in the supermarket was amazing!.Version: 3.0.6

BrilliantAn easy to use app which has made a wonderful difference to my life. Simple to follow and difference to how my body works dramatic. Love it..Version: 3.0.4

Fabulous but no data sharing.I love it and it’s super useful. But I spent an hour starring all the foods I can eat and enjoy. Only to find out it doesn’t share that info with my phone. I would love to be able to meal plan on tablet and then take the shopping list on my phone. Bit disappointed there. But otherwise it’s making the process much easier to get into the diet..Version: 2.0.8

Amazing app - life changing informationThis app provides guidance around what foods and quantities are ‘safe’ for people with gastrointestinal issues such as IBS or even just pain. I have now been using this app for over a year. I it initial it can take time to adjust your diet and understand what is safe. Once you get a grasp of it the app is invaluable. I use it when cooking, grocery shopping and to advise others. I have gone from being in constant pain with a low quality of life to being active, running 6 kms and returning to work. I could not have achieved any of this without the support this app provides. The app is constantly updated with results from new tests. There are even recipes you can try. So beware this app can be life changing. I highly recommend purchasing the app and giving it a go. It is worth every cent you pay and more! I hope you get a result as amazing as mine!.Version: 2.0.9

Makes FODMAP possibleI can’t even imagine starting the FODMAP diet without this app. It has made my first two weeks possible and at times slightly enjoyable! The research these guys do is amazing. The app is easy to use and allows you to block out certain food groups you aren’t allowed. It shows you serves that should be tolerated for the different foods as well. Starting this can be daunting, but with a bit of patience and an understanding of the app it is possible!.Version: 2.0.9

First impressionsGreat app, a big help, but; No sync - many children have dietary issues. Please consider a method for parents to interact with their children's diary and more Not for those with celiac disease - how many of those who require a low fodmap diet are also celiac sufferers... Please consider a setting to filter gluten too. Lack of meal calculations - for example. If I eat two Brussels sprouts (green) does this mean I can or can't also eat 1 carrot. Lacks multi user support - if a parent wants to use the app for their own food issues while at the same time manage the diet of a child with different needs they currently need two devices More filtering options needed - I'm not sure why I need to see every filtered red light food all the time. Usually (when shopping/cooking) I will just want to see the foods that are safe and not have to scroll through a long list reminding me of all the things that are off limits. Please, please, please add a gluten filter..Version: 2.0.11

Life changingI struggled for ten years with undiagnosed IBS. God led me to this app and it changed my life. My IBS had progressed to SIBO and leaky gut syndrome. I was struggling with bouts of diarrhea and vomiting so severe that I would pass out on the bathroom floor. It was so bad I could hardly eat even low (yes low) FODMAP foods. So, if this app/diet doesn’t work for you, talk to your dr about SIBO. It may be your IBS is so severe you need to do a “selective carb diet” concomitantly with the Low FODMAP to treat IBS and SIBO together. It took me three months, but my gut healed. I had no choice but to do it while pregnant and no harm was done to the baby! Fetus thrived while I was on it. You can do this while you are pregnant but get in with a good dietitian first and make sure your OBGYN agrees. Liz, RN.Version: 3.0.9

Please add sorting functionI think this is a useful app but it could be made better with the ability to sort. For example, I select I’m from Australia and it still shows products from overseas. This just makes it harder to find suitable foods. Also, users should be able to select sorting categories by the traffic lights as well as alphabetical (the only option currently). This way it would be easier to see all the green/recommended foods, rather than having to scroll through the whole list..Version: 3.0.6

Makes eating easyThe App is very visual as well as informative. Easy to use . I find the recipes good and use the app when I’m shopping to check which food items are given the ‘green light’ . I still am learning about the complexities of the gut and diet, but then so too are the experts !! Well done Monash on your research and sharing of such valuable info that can make a real difference to people’s health and understanding. It’s worked for me . Eliminating was relatively easy - reintroduction is more difficult I find - but I’m still on the mission 😀 thank you ..Version: 3.0.3

Helped so muchThis app (and the Monash Low FODMAP diet in general) has improved my quality of life so much. I used to be miserable and constantly in pain. I’m slowly identifying what I can and can’t eat. The only thing I wish I could do with this app is filter foods. I know I can filter for each of the FODMAPS. But I wish I could filter and see all the foods with fructans, for example, so it’s easier to see in one place what I should be avoiding rather than having to click on every food category and every food item..Version: 3.0.4

GreatThanks for the color blind option!.Version: 3.0.4

HelpfulI’m in the US and when I first got the ap I was frustrated. I felt it wouldn’t really help me. But my stomach problems persisted until i wondered if there was anything I could eat. Since i have been diagnosed with IBS I decided to try using the app. I immediately felt better after eliminating high FODMAP foods. I was drinking two cups of black tea a day. Switching to green tea cleared up a lot of my symptoms. My nose even stopped running. Using the food lists I have been able to start carefully adding Low FODMAP foods I previously thought I couldn’t eat and I used the app to find a certified dietician in my area. This is allowing me to have hope and variety in my diet..Version: 3.0.4

Game changer for IBS sufferesI hv recommended this app to so many people so easy to use and reassuring when you are out and about well done Monash uni so proud of this amazing research.Version: 3.0.6

Good info, BAD app! Not worth $$$The information provided in the app is really invaluable, no denying it. But the way it is presented is inconsistent, and there’s really glaringly obvious omissions that border on suspicious. Like ‘commercial pressure has been applied to leave things out’ suspicious. Common fibre supplement psyllium husk is not included, yet there are conflicting reports on the Internet as to whether it does or doesn’t include FODMAPs - I suspect the makers of Metamucil have something to do with this. I’m also learning that Monash Uni are quite secretive about which brands they are testing to come up with the numbers, which is a mixed blessing, I basically just avoid processed foods altogether which is great for my health but not for convenience. I also note reading the reviews that really smart feature requests remain un-implemented after more than two years. And the app is buggy af. I have to often close it and reopen for the search to show something new instead of the last thing I searched, despite putting in new search terms. OH! And the ‘rate this app’ link is conveniently not working 🤨I came here via the App Store to write this and I’m less than impressed with that, it’s just arrogant an/or sloppy, really. The whole app is sloppy. I’ll be checking out some of the free apps, I wish I’d done that first. I was trusting in Monash Uni given they’re the ones behind the research, and I feel a bit let down. I really wonder if this was money well spent..Version: 3.0.7

HelpfulI really like the app. I find it very helpful. I am just starting with the low FODMAT diet, so this is exactly what I needed. But, I did find a bug. In the section’How to read food labels’, it says “The images below provide examples ...”. But there are no images..Version: 3.0.6

Great app with one simple bugEDIT: To clarify, my point is not about heads and stalks being differently rated. My point is that both of those are green for small servings and red for high servings, but one is rated overall green and the other overall red. This app is great, thanks to Monash for developing it! There's one bug that I tried to submit feedback for but the app didn't let me - foods like broccoli heads vs. stalks are rated overall green for the heads and red for the stalks. My guess about the bug: heads are rated green for small servings and red for large, while stalks are rated red for large servings and green for small. Because of the difference in the sorting order, they are rated differently overall when they should be the same. Or maybe I'm misinterpreting something?.Version: 3.0.8

How stupid was II visited my dietician more than 6 months ago and she recommended this. Since I rarely spent any money on apps I think it’s absurd to spend $8 on an app. I thought it’s the same information I can get online for free. No! Since the nutrients in food is changing from time to time depending on many reasons (i.e. how it’s grown.) Those information online were just copying from one source and another and people rarely update it. It’s a melee. When I followed the information online, I felt like there’s nothing much I can eat, and I ate the same thing over and over again. Sometimes, even I followed what they said but and I still have symptoms. I lost hope with food and became depressed, such psychological factor worsened my health. I hardly have appetite and once I have it I binge-eat. It was not fun to go out with friends telling them I can’t eat this and that (a lot of things are made with onion, garlic and wheat flour these days). This app changed that. Monash constantly update their database and they tell me the amount I can eat (even with chocolate.) Within days, my symptoms subsided, the depression with food is gone and I can feel I have better control of my life..Version: 2.0.7

Worth the $8 ❤️This app has everything; I’m so grateful my sister showed it to me. It allows me to chart in a calendar: glucoses, meals, moods, BM’s, pain level, stress, food type, and so much more. I can even share the information with my physicians! No more carrying a note book or food chart! It’s worth the price. I’ve done the free apps and yes their are some decent ones, but nothing like this. It’s a one stop shop and worth the $8 for your health and sanity. Best of Luck and stay Healthy 🫶❤️🫶.Version: 3.1.1

Lovely so farGreat app, love the tracking and diary ease. The one thing I wish I could do is to search a food and immediately add it to my food diary for the day too. Keep up the good work! More options for BMS would be nice too (similar to Bowelle app) and customization. Overall does what it needs and the only app I use..Version: 3.0.11

Changed my life, worth itIve spent 38 years with IBS and finally have found full relief! No more painfully sharp gas pains that felt like knives in my gut, no more constipation, no more random diarrhea— all symptoms gone! FODMAP is not new, but Im a skeptic about fad diets— so the research and science-based testing of foods by Monash Uni sold me on the app. I use this app constantly and stick to the FODMAP friendly foods. The only part of the app I use is the search list. I know there are also free lists apps, but the difference is that this app shows serving sizes and educates you about how much a body can tolerate a food. I also dont care that they hock branded foods, I just skip those— removing processed foods of all kinds has benefitted me. I believe in this app completely and Ive got my niece, in her 20s to try it and she is also loving the app. This has literally changed my life..Version: 3.0.3

Life saving appThis app has given me my life back. I tried to use the app when I was first diagnosed with IBS a few years ago, I was not truly ready or committed to following the fodmap diet but could not deny the positive results of using it. I fell off the fodmap train if you will and quickly found myself needing the elimination phase again….Fast forward to 2022 where my flare ups became unmanageable and I was living in constant pain… I committed to fodmap and using the app to help “heal my gut”. This app has helped me clearly identify my triggers, reduce bloat, and most importantly has given me my life back. I love this app and use the diary to document my daily food intake so I can look back on my patterns of eating, nutrition, and also remember recipes I made that myself and my family enjoyed. Not only has the app helped me live pain free but I also overall feel better mentally. I hope this app gives others the same freedom it has given me. (I also went gluten free thanks to the app teaching me my body feels much better without gluten).Version: 3.0.9

You need to get this!!!Lawd this helps me everyday with fodmap questions and I love how they update it all the time too. People complaining about recipes need to use google, this is the most helpful, tested complete list of foods I have found and you can't get any better.Version: 2.0.9

OkayYou should be able to add food items from the guide section to your diary. I don't like that they give you a seven day "meal" plan with specific recipes for each day, I'd rather enter individual foods that I cook up and make for myself. Additionally serving sizes of the foods would be helpful to be able to track. A copy/paste feature for the diary would also be so helpful in tracking meals. Inputting food into the diary takes a lot of time, so being able to add things you’ve entered before would make it much more user friendly! Also there aren't really any US brands, it would be cool to see a bar scanner so users could add products to be submitted for review or something. The data base is good, but the diary... not so much..Version: 3.0.8

Life saverThis app has helped me in my day to day life so much to identify exactly which FODMAP is irritating me. I couldn’t live without the app now!.Version: 3.0.7

So Helpful I Bought It TwiceMonash University is the leading voice in the science of the FODMAP diet, which is not a fad diet, but a medical diet specifically designed for individuals with Celiac, Crohn's, or IBS. If you are looking for a dietary solution or supplementation to your current treatment plan for one of these conditions then this diet could be very helpful for you. And Monash University are they people who can help. They are constantly updating their app with newly tested food items from around the world. The dietary information is easy to access and easy to understand. I even bought this app for my mom, who helps prepare some of the FODMAP meals, and she able to look things up on her own (even though technology is not her forte). I have learned so much about food and food groups from this app. What was making me sick, how to eliminate and then reintroduce and create balance. I’ve also been able to help other family members based on the knowledge of this app..Version: 3.0.4

Super useful for a forgetti spaghetti like meI’ve been using this app for years and I love it! It’s so convenient to look up ingredients when I forget what does or doesn’t have fructose. However I would love to have more recipes on here. There are so many great recipes on the Monash Fodmap website, yet only a small handful on the app. Please pretty please can we get updated recipes on the app? xx.Version: 3.0.7

You MUST have this app - most net info is incorrect**UPDATE: Please don’t self diagnose from the internet! I had all the symptoms of FODMAP problems, except my bloat was unremitting. I spent 3 weeks using this diet and it DID alleviate some symptoms but - a stool test showed I had E coli. When my bloat continued to worsen after a course of antibiotics, a CT scan revealed Stage 1 ovarian cancer. The bloat was from Ascites, not IBS. Use this ONLY if you have seen a medical professional. There is so much conflicting info in the internet and in books, not just in anonymous forums but coming from people who claim to be coaches. People misinterpret things, or only give partial info...like I was 2 weeks in before I learned (from a Monash blog) that eliminating the high FODMAPS had also eliminated all the prebiotic food. Seriously, I’m kicking myself for not having gotten a stool sample sooner. BUT if you insist on going this alone, I rate this a 5-star tool. Monash University is constantly testing foods and updating. This is the ONLY way you can search for a specific food, and see exactly what the rating is for each of the 4 FOMAPS. It’s the ONLY way you’ll get a sense of which of the 4 might be your problem. $8 is less than the cost of a book and besides, you’re helping to fund the research that made this possible..Version: 2.0.12

Utterly life saving !!This app is a total life saver. My symptoms have lessened to such an extent that cramps, bloating and pain aren't normal anymore. I'm still learning things about the app and I hope that Monash keep up the research into this area of health..Version: 1.4

Essential for Fructose MalabsorptionIncredibly helpful to check what you can and can’t eat and in what quantities. I would be lost without it! Most expensive app I have brought but is well worth the money. Only slight issue is that it would be helpful if it said what the maximum allowance for all food are so it says 1tbsp of sugar is ok but then doesn’t comment what your maximum should be, which is annoying.Version: 2.0.9

Very goodNot sure why it has such low review scores. I love it. I use it for a quick search for foods to see if I should avoid or not. Can highly recommend it..Version: 2.0.8

Incredibly helpful!I've been using this app while we trial a low-FODMAP diet for my young son in conjunction with his GP and paediatric dietitian. I have put a few GPs on to it and they now recommend it to their patients. The information is quite thorough, and the shopping guide is FANTASTIC. The traffic-light system helps my 4yo understand what's okay and what's a "red light". The only gripe I have is the search function doesn't really work, I have to manually scroll through foods which is a bit painful. Aside from that, it's money well spent!.Version: 1.5.1

This will enable me to complete the reintroduction phase in about 30 days!I’ve been using the free FODMAP⚡ app for over a year now. I knew there had to be something better. I downloaded this app and already can see that it could have saved me months and months of time. Even though I kept a religious food diary, and I know I was supposed to re-introduce foods, I did not understand how simple the process could be. And how fast. I will never regret this purchase! If you’re on the fence about the money, it’s what, the same as a bag of gluten free, dairy free granola? A new bread to try?.Version: 3.1.1

Great appThis app is fantastic in being able to identify which foods I can and can’t have. I love being able to use it on both my phone and iPad. I often refer to it when I’m grocery shopping. The traffic light system of colours to indicate safe or unsafe foods broken down into each element plus amounts safe to consume is so helpful. Highly recommend the app.Version: 3.0.4

Perfect reference guideStarted the elimination phase and it is brilliant for checking foods and recommended servings. My only recommendation would be to have the option of grouping foods into their FODMAP type, e.g all manitols together..Version: 3.0.6

SuggestionsI have found the information very helpful and have been feeling well since checking and deleting different foods from my diet. My suggestion is Can a ‘suggestion box ‘ be added to allow customers to input items which aren’t currently listed so these foods can be added to the list after research is done on them. Thank you.Version: 3.0.1

Totally recommendI love this app and It’s great for £7.99. You can’t scan food items however it gives you accurate information on what foods are good and which ones aren’t. It’s very clear and it also has a place to record your meals and how you’re feeling. I love this feature as it helps me keep track of what I’m eating in an orderly fashion. Another great thing about the app is the scientific explanation behind it as this helps you to understand more clearly what’s going on. Overall I love the app and I’m very thankful to the researchers behind it as there has been a lot of effort put into. For anyone thinking of purchasing, i would definitely recommend it..Version: 3.0.3

Loving the update!!!I have been following a low-FODMAP diet for years and this app has always been my holy grail. I am so so so happy for this update, it was looong overdue. The app is so easy to use now, everything is logical and user friendly. The new recipes are really great and easy to make, and the food guide has a new look which makes viewing recommended portion sizes so much easier! I really like the new option of seeing newly tested products together under one tab as well. Thanks for the great update and all the testings/hard work done to help us, IBS sufferers!.Version: 3.0

It’s the sourceThe researchers at Monash University invented the FODMAP acronym. They test and retest food. I don’t know of another app that can claim that. If you look in the fine print, you will see acknowledgment of using and referral to Monash for information about food content. Sometimes a flare makes more sense if a food has more FODMAPs than you knew (change in storage and transportation can change food content, hence the need to retest ) And the diary is easier to use than it appears from first glance. I can use it to compare the effects of diet and stress on my symptoms. I’ve been diagnosed with IBS for forty years. This is the best tool in my IBS management toolbox..Version: 3.0.9

Amazing appI feel confident using this app that the information I’m getting is correct knowing it came directly from the place that discovered the information. Some suggested improvements for user ability: - have a way to filter by FODMAP E.g if I went to reintroduce sorbitol give me a way I can search for foods with that FODMAP specifically so I can try them out rather than having to scroll through and click into each food item - more information on each food intolerance E.g 60% of people with fructose intolerance also have an intolerance to fructans (made up statistic) Just to help us figure out which FODMAP to try and reintroduce first or last OR have that suggested somewhere in the app - favourites is great - also having a button to click to put a certain food in a “bad” pile would be amazing as I’m OCD and love putting things into neat lists - online support channel - where those of us who have bought the app can connect on a social channel to discuss strategies and ideas and share information we’ve found - list of FODMAP approved doctors or dietitions. Easy way to streamline the course available on the website and the medical proffessionals who have completed it so it’s easier for us to find..Version: 3.0.2

Worth every penny!When my doctor told me to go on a low FODMAP diet for gastrointestinal issues I kept finding conflicting information on the internet but eventually found a recommendation to get this app. I balked at the cost at first but I’m so glad I got it! The diet itself has helped my issues enormously and this app helps make clear what is safe to eat during elimination, and how much. It also has a guide to reintroduction and a diary section to keep track of meals and symptoms. I reckon it saves me money since I’m less likely to buy food that will make me sick. I refer to the searchable database constantly! I hope you don’t need this diet but if you do, this app is a valuable tool..Version: 3.0.3

So usefulGreat evidence-based app for up to date information. New tested foods are regularly added to keep the foods allowed during the restriction phase as varied as possible. Country-specific products..Version: 3.0.4

Great!I really like this app. It's easy to use, the traffic light coding means its easy to follow even just at a glance. There is room for more recipes but the ones already here look great, I'll be able to feed the whole family without them feeling like they are missing out on anything. The hints & tips are very handy & just make sense! I love that you can set your own tolerances. It has lots of brilliant info about how & why this works. Best of all? Since starting to try & follow the fodmap diet on my own 3 months ago I'm down 3kgs from where I'd plateaued. With the usage of this app I'm pretty sure the next 5kgs to get me back to my goal weight will melt off me. My uncomfortable bloating is pretty much a thing of the past..Version: 1.0

Love this app!This app is great. The traffic light coding is easy to understand and can be tailored to your own intolerance limits. I find the app most useful for determining what portion sizes I can eat before my symptoms are triggered..Version: 2.0.1

Worth every pennyI don’t often pay for apps but this is totally worth it. Since I always have my phone with me I am never without the info I need to make wise choices. It’s also more discreet than pulling a stack of papers with food lists out of my purse when I’m out. I just check my phone and no one is the wiser, and I don’t have to talk about it. The fact that Monash U. is updating the list constantly, makes me more confident that the info is accurate. Whereas online information is inconsistent from website to website. I wholeheartedly recommend this useful and convenient app..Version: 2.0.8

Very helpful!I was feeling really lost about what I could eat on a low FODMAP diet and this app has been the biggest help. I can eat a lot more than I originally thought—and this app even tells you how much of a high FODMAP food you can safely eat, which has been a big help. Highly recommend if you’re starting out on low FODMAP diet..Version: 3.0.6

Thanks Monash!This app is actually fantastic - accurate, detailed information on a really wide range of foods. The traffic light system on serving sizes does take a little while to get used to because the Fodmap quantity of many foods is dose specific. But this app provides all the info you need in a clear way for something that can be quite complicated. So worth persisting! I didn’t really use the recipe section. Thanks Monash!.Version: 3.0.3

A must for anyone following FODMAPJanuary 2019 I started using the FODMAP App … initially I referred to it daily, now it’s about 2x/week Thanks to the researchers and their support people & friends at Monash University 🍑🥑🧅🥖.Version: 3.0.9

No more pain.This app is beautifully designed and very helpful. The nice folks at Monash University did a superb job. Their painstaking testing of so many food groups means I can have a varied diet without unpleasant side effects. My life has gone back to normal!.Version: 3.0.4

Quality research based app from universityThis app is developed by the Monash university research team, and it’s based on their research as well as years of prior research in nutrition. They have tested all the foods in the app, which makes it reliable w the latest research available, which was important to me. Attempting to Google all of this information on various blogs on the Internet does not work… Only results and confusion because many bloggers are getting their information secondhand or third hand or from each other. Plus the information evolves based on research. 8 bucks for the app funds this research . I created a shopping list with all low fodmap foods. Tracks meals and symptoms too.Version: 3.0.3

Great HelpThis is such an easy App to use even for an ‘IT Noob’ like me. So easy to understand with the ‘Traffic Light System’ so you know exactly how much of something you may be able to tolerate...chock full of great information, updates on new food regularly, & you can key in any food/drink item to check it’s suitability. Very handy for Support Workers, friends or family to have too if they want to get or cook you something..Version: 3.0.4

Just what was neededI was diagnosed with IBS about 5 years ago after a bad flu. I have been on the fodmap diet before but by using printed sheets from my dietician. I just downloaded this app since I’m flaring up again and having trouble tempering what I can eat and not eat. This app with the traffic lights is so clear! This makes choosing food a breeze! I also have GERD and being on the fodmap a diet also reduces these symptoms. I highly recommend this app!.Version: 3.0.4

Feature Request: Sub-FiltersI’ve found this app to be invaluable for learning and staying with the low-FODMAP diet. Is the app perfect? No. There is room to improve the user experience generally, but for an app run by a research institute, I’m not expecting “slick”. If I could make one request: it would be nice if filtering extended down to sub-categories. For example, the app currently allows filtering of GOS/Fructans, but that’s really four different groups: Oligos, Vegetable Fructans, Fruit Fructans and Grain Fructans. Some people are sensitive to some of those, but not all. So would love to see an update to the filtering to be a bit more “granular.”.Version: 2.0.5

Great info but recent app redesign is confusingI have been using this app since it was released (and following the guide long before that). The new updates make the guide look much more slick but I find the new interface confusing because I can no longer glance at the list and quickly determine which foods are off limits for me because they are no longer greyed out. Also, when multiple serving sizes are listed for foods, they are not consistent in size order from item to item; that is, one item will have serving sizes listed from smallest to largest, while the next one will be listed from largest to smallest. Please fix these changes!.Version: 3.0

All you need to knowI love this app. A full list of foods you can and cannot eat, great guides, recipes and more. It’s inspiring to have all this to hand in one app so well worth the money, a book would cost more. Then of course you have access to all the online information that these guys are constantly updating. What more can you ask for? One area to potentially improve is adding more recipes, however I like to create my own so this isn’t an issue for me. I repeat: I love this app 👍🏼.Version: 3.0.3

Essential first step going lofoI bought this when I first started following a lofo diet and I found it practical and easy to use. I like the traffic light system for shopping and found the information chapters really informative and it helped me to understand why fodmaps were causing me issues. I’m also glad that they seem to update it when new info or research comes out..Version: 2.0.9

Best Low FODMAP GuideThe Monash Low FODMAP App makes the low FODMAP diet much easier to navigate! It contains the most up-to-date low and high FODMAP foods lists and safe portion sizes for the elimination phase of the diet. The app is super convenient as it is always with you on your phone. This is especially helpful when you are trying to find safe foods in the supermarket! The app is filled with information from Monash University who are the lead researchers on the low FODMAP diet. The money you spend on the app goes back into low FODMAP and IBS research. I use the app everyday and it was well worth the money..Version: 1.4

Ignore the low ratingsThe difference between this app and the free versions is that this is the official app by the FODMAP creators. I found several discrepancies in the free apps. In a do or die dietary situation, there can be no guesswork or mistakes. This app also has extra information including specific instructions on how the diet should be followed, and photos of all the foods..Version: 3.0.4

FantasticThis app was a life saver (or at least a gut saver) in my early years of fructose malabsorption when there was very little information out there. I’ve been using it since 2015 (?) or thereabouts. Everyday religiously for months and even now I check in once a week to check something out. Really good app, could have more recipes and other fancy things but I can’t complain as it gave me what I needed at a really crap time. Honestly say it changed my life..Version: 3.0.9

Good PurchaseI’m pretty happy with this app. I like that you can set your country and that’s what comes up when looking for something. I use this when planning out my meals. I like that it tells you what amount of a particular item you can have. For instance, some apps will say no to red bell pepper completely. This app will give you how many grams are okay to eat of red bell pepper. I could understand you not liking this app if you mostly go out to eat or you use box foods to eat but I mostly use whole foods when I cook so it makes it really simple for me. It also doesn’t hurt that these people are the developers of the FODMAP diet. I trust them to know what they are talking about. I also can say after 4 days of using it I feel better already. Thank you!.Version: 3.0.11

What a cool appIm nerding out so hard. Have only had this app for an hour and so far I’ve learned so much. Absolutely value for money. I could spend far more than $12 buying and eating foods and waiting for the pain to set in to document if its good or bad… or i could use this incredible tool to narrow down which ones are worse than others. Am trying to tweak my diet in hopes to reduce some of the symptoms of Hashimoto’s. Even if this doesn’t fix me, I’ve had a ball reading through all of the nutritional information for a lot of my fave foods. Thank you for making such a comprehensive app!.Version: 3.0.9

Life-changingWords are not enough to describe the positive impact this app has made in my life!.Version: 3.0.4

Awesome appThe only reason why I am not giving 5 star is because I wish I would get notifications when a food item has been updated. I love this app and is worth every penny I spend on it!!.Version: 2.0.9

Handy but limitedI think this app is really limited but food guide is a little restricted and I still rely on googling some things and then over detailed on the most random food listings which I guess are paid to be included. I hope more items continue to get added to represent a full diet. It would also be good if there was an option to bundle ingredients together to get a representation on how green or red the entire meal is rather than flicking back and forth or if items can be added to the diary by selecting them rather than typing it out so you know at a quick glance if you managed to keep on track all day or not..Version: 3.0.9

A MUST HAVE !Monash App is the reliable resource I go back to again & again for all things low fodmap, they created the diet, so I so trust their information. The App has excellent diet tutorial, recipes & food guide system that makes eating low fodmap easier to do & understand. Great filter function to by fodmap sensitivity or country. Absolutely worth the investment, best $10 spent on LF journey, glad to support continued LF Monash research. Thanks.Version: 3.0.3

Great App, but not for AmericansI love this app and all of its opportunities. My favorite is the food diary because it has so many options to write about! I do think that it is hard for Americans to really enjoy this app! Maybe try to get an American to put in some food options! I also think the Food Diary should have a notification center so customers can set notifications throughout the day or the end of the day! Both if those options aside I am in love with this app! It is so helpful to me . I was diagnosed with Crohns Disease July 2021 and this app has been so helpful! Thank you Monash Creaters!.Version: 3.0.8

Not too bad!Have downloaded the app today and am enjoying seeing what I should and shouldn’t be eating. However, for the daily menu it would be great to have an option to click on an item and add it directly to the menu rather than typing it in. A barcode scanning option would also be handy. Other than that it’s a great app.... and I can still have my wine :p !!!!!!.Version: 3.0.4

Very Pleased!I was very hesitant to pay this much with the USA reviews. After much google frustration with wildly conflicting advice I decided to get it for the best, most recently accurate source of information available- even if it wasn’t completely useful in the US. I’m sooo glad I did! Most of what I need IS here! :) The confusing lack of decaf tea (?) and the annoying diary setup are my only complaints. I’m doing the diary but I’m not doing their recipes, so it’s severely handicapped for results- but I want to record my daily improvements anyway. I consider the source of this Apps information as the important factor. If my Dr. had only advised me of FODMAP foods over the last 2 years of confusion and misery! I’m very grateful to these researchers and felt better after the first day! I had no idea I’d been causing extra misery with common ‘healthy’ foods! Those excessive exclamation points are appropriate to me, lol. This App is handy and this information is life-changing! Happy in Mississippi, USA :).Version: 2.0.9

Ticks the boxesFODMAP information is quite complicated and the range of foods is enormous. The is app simplified the issue for me and my family and (using the app) I have been able to modify my diet without stress. It’s been great to use and quite informative. I’ve recommended it to a number of people who, similarly, find it very helpful. Thanks..Version: 3.0.1

I’ve tried manyThe most versatile and straight to the point. Other ones I tried were either incomplete or noisy..Version: 3.0.11

Needs SyncI have been using this app for a short time and have found it a very helpful way to combine useful information, meal tracking, symptom tracking, and stress tracking all in one place and in an organized/prompted fashion. My one complaint so far has been that both iPad and iPhone version are offered, but without the ability to create an account or otherwise sync information between the devices. I like having the portability of the iPhone app, but find it much easier to comprehensively journal from my iPad, so the ability to map information together would be very helpful..Version: 3.0.6

Ignore low ratingsReading the reviews here and any low ratings clearly come from people that don’t fully understand the low fodmap diet or are too lazy to spend time learning about it. Every food on here is tested by monash. This app is very useful for the base ingredients in your meals. Don’t buy it expecting something like the spoonful app with thousands of products in the database (which mind you have NOT been officially tested). I’ve found various errors in spoonful and after a simple report to the devs they change things from red to green? No thanks.. if you want to take this diet seriously this app will be your best friend. Thank you Monash..Version: 3.0.6

Worth the £8 ish I paidGiven the amount of conflicting information on the internet about which foods are high FODMAP, finding this app was a relief. It’s given me greater confidence over what to eat. Thank you..Version: 3.0.4

So so helpful and informativeBefore finding this app, my only source of help – and a good one too- was A website called help for IBS. I also had heather van Voorhis‘s Help for IBS cookbook. The amazing thing about the Monash app is the university’s breakthrough discovery of FODMAP chemicals as a real cause of IBS upsets, and the helpful guide to what foods to avoid or limit. I needed to lose weight, and I wanted to do weight watchers, but it would never work for me because of the foods they suggested. Now, with the use of the Monash app, I have been able to coordinate WW with the app Guide, and finally I’ve lost 13 pounds. Yay! But even more important is the helpful information. Sometimes when I have a flair I don’t know why, but I’ll go on the app and look at some of the foods I’m not sure of and I see exactly what I did wrong, and how to avoid it again next time. Thank you so much for your hard work, for your research, and for caring about this medical problem that is so debilitating and so ridiculed by the medical community..Version: 2.0.8

Priceless lifesaverAs probably 99.9% of us all did, when pointed to this app, I saw the price & thought “heck, no!”. But less than 24 hours later, I bought the app after finding no other like for like app or help out there & I haven’t looked back since. I use the app to track all my food & symptoms and to help me figure out what I can & cannot eat. I’ve used it to travel the world & figure out new foods in different countries & I now use it to educate and track my reintroduction. Invaluable. With this app & online support groups, I’ve been able to do this on my own (because my dietician knew very little & only had outdated printouts). Up-to-date information at my fingertips 24/7 is worth so much more than the price of the app. Thank you Monash!.Version: 3.0.3

Amazing appThis app is amazing. Doing a low fodmap diet is very complicated. This app made things far simpler. I loved having all the information I needed in one place. The recipes are delicious and easy to make with common ingredients. I can’t recommend this app enough..Version: 3.0.6

The best App for IBSI was diagnosed with IBS a few years ago … I had no energy, broken sleep from trips to the toilet etc and generally felt awful. A therapist suggested Monash App and it’s the best thing ever. It tells you exactly how much of any one food stuff you can eat without a bad reaction. It tells you whether you can eat 10g or 200g .. sometimes 10g is just enough. It also tests many different commercial products and tells you which country they are available to buy. Not all gluten free products are low Fodmap.. they might have Amaranth or pea powder etc which are high Fodmap .. so by testing products like Schar, it’s just one less problem to think about when shopping. It also provides recipes, food diary , courses etc. An absolute godsend ! I wouldn’t be without it..Version: 3.0.11

Life changingThis app is straight from the source that did the FODMAP research. I’m referring to the comprehensive food lists multiple times a day, and the ability to filter by which indigestible sugar a “red light” food contains is making my IBS detective work much, much easier. The diary function is easy to use, thorough and incredibly useful, though having a drawing of faeces next to your meal notes is a bit off-putting at first! There aren’t many recipes, but there are plenty more ideas online, though googling is not always as reliable as this app in finding recipes that are completely safe. I’ve pretty much adapted all my staple curries and stews based on the advice here and on the Monash IBS blog. If you are going to the effort of this fairly challenging diet I think it’s essential to have a 100% reliable, science based app to make sure you’re doing it properly. It’s impossible to memorise so many good and bad foods so having a full reference in your pocket at the supermarket gives you complete confidence in the process, rather than being hit or miss. Thanks for your work and I can feel it making a difference less than 10 days in!.Version: 3.0.4

Tout ce dont j’ai besoinApplication essentielle pour toute personne sérieuse désirant débuter la diète sans FODMAP. Application facile d’utilisation et très bien expliqué avec beaucoup d’info. De plus, tous les profits servent à financer les recherches..Version: 3.0.4

My go-to guide!My husband has had IBS for 20+ years, but could never figure out what was wrong. We knew he was lactose intolerant, but there were so many more problems than just that. In 2018, after blood tests, cat scans, excrement sampling, colonoscopies, etc., his gastroenterologist suggested we try a FODMAP diet. Parsing through all the conflicting information felt impossible, and in the end, the best source was getting it straight from the horse’s mouth: Monash University. After months of elimination and reintroduction, we discovered that he is Fructan intolerant on top of the lactose intolerance. He has now been off fructans (or on low fructans) for 3 years, and his IBS is virtually gone! Unless he accidentally gets too much, he feels 100%! We use the app EVERY SINGLE DAY just to check if some random food or other is okay to eat. I recommended it to everyone with IBS, just in case they solve their issues. (And we’ve had five friends that have found their solutions, so that’s amazing!) Definitely worth a few bucks!.Version: 3.0.7

Easy to use and make a habitI bought this app because Monash U’s research is highly regarded but I wasn’t expecting it to be so useful. I’ve given up with many nutrition apps before because I just want to use the database, not keep records. This app lets me do that. The general information is well presented and easy to search, the food database is extensive enough for me, and the filter is very handy..Version: 3.0.4

Improvement opportunitiesIn general the app is easy to navigate and it offers great suggestions and guidelines. I feel an area that could be improved is the recipe pages. Surprisingly there isn’t enough recipe options. Unfortunately I don’t use the app for the recipes as the variety/options are limited but the other areas such as food guide are excellent. Definitely not value for money but good reference tool to have when grocery shopping..Version: 3.0.4

Worth the $$After having a year of constant pain, I downloaded the app after my doctor recommended I go low fodmap. So glad I did, it has been a huge game changer! After eliminating high fodmap foods I’m looking forward to the next phase of reintroduction of foods to find my triggers. Hope the app continues to grow and provide more features..Version: 2.0.12

Life changing!I’m reading reviews on here that say there should be more for £7.99?! I bet that the same people are happy to pay £7.99 for a couple of coffees at Costa... 🙄 This app is a life changer for me. I have never felt so good after following the guidance on here. Easy to understand, clear guidance. Just brilliant! 😃 Don’t waste your time on other similar FODMAP / food intolerance apps... this is the one you need. ✅.Version: 3.0.4

Very reliable informationWith so much misinformation online, being able to easily get FODMAP information directly from the source of the research is worth the $8 price, with all money going to further research at this nonprofit organization. While information is somewhat limited and specific brand name product listings are not available in the US, being able to look up raw ingredients is very helpful. The color-coded traffic light system is easy to follow. Allows a quick and discreet way to check ingredients without carrying around papers. Very thankful for this app! I recommend using this together with Cara app for dietary and other IBS tracking. US users should be prepared for Australian terminology such as biscuit=cookie, capsicum=bell pepper..Version: 2.0.9

So helpful, well worth the moneyI previously wrote a positive review, but noted that there should be more recipes. MONASH got in touch and sent me a link to their website which had shed loads of recipes. So now there’s nothing to complain about!!! Absolute must have app for anyone with IBS problems or looking to follow the FODMAP life..Version: 3.0.2

FantasticI don’t do reviews but seeing the poor review from someone saying they wanted more for £7.99 made me laugh. Some people expect everything for nothing. £7.99 doesn’t get you many doughnuts at Krispy Kreme's. Frankly I would forgo ten times that many doughnuts for this research/app which has obviously taken a huge amount of work. My only suggestion is I found it hard to find the food lists. It took a while to realise these don’t show up (just food products instead) until you set your filters. Very well done to everyone involved. Hugely appreciated ! PS annoyingly I hit the one two and then three stars to rate this before I realised you only hit the fifth one to give five stars. Feel really bad about that and I suspect it happens a lot for novice reviewers. So i advise to ignore all the lower ratings 😉.Version: 2.0.8

Version en françaisVotre App était déjà d’un grand secours mais avec le support en français elle est tout simplement devenue géniale! Merci pour vos recherches et bonne continuité dans le développement de cet outil.Version: 3.0.5

Well worth the moneyI have been using this app for 6 years and have recommended it to many people. I travel out of cell service a lot and that is a particularly difficult time to avoid FODMAPS, so having the offline mode is very helpful. The app has the ability to allow notes so you can keep track your response to foods. It even teaches you about FODMAPS and how to approach each phase of the diet. I have emailed Monash before we questions and they respond immediately. This app has significantly improved my quality of life..Version: 3.1.1

Worth the nominal priceOne of my favorite things about this app is the serving size information. For any food item the red, yellow, green light system provides detailed information about serving sizes that help me to understand how much of a food I can try at any time. Particularly helpful during the re-introduction phase in anytime you want to try a new food. I don’t use it yet when I shop, but I am certain it will come in handy. I use this in conjunction with the Spoonful app. Not all the items provide helpful information, and sometimes it is difficult to find products based on your geographical location, but that’s going to be true of any product. I am so glad that I got this app and I use it every day..Version: 3.0.4

An absolute lifesaver!Or at least saved me from being tied to my house in fear of my digestive system. Seven years in I don’t use it as much as I did at first but I do still use it. Highly recommend it for anyone suffering IBS (but always best to consult with your doctor before going on the diet - that’s not a diet diet!).Version: 3.0.8

Best tool I have found so far for IBS dietI was hesitant to buy an app when there is so much free information but this app was strongly recommended to me by other IBS sufferers and I am glad I did. It explained to me why I was having trouble with certain foods that other lists said were OK. It is updated regularly with the latest research, unlike a list. It also has portion sizes, so I can have a few of my beloved almonds safely instead of putting them on the NO list. It doesn’t have much prepared food on it, you have to look up ingredients, but I have to do that anyway with this condition. I think it is well worth the cost..Version: 2.0.9

Worth every penny!This helped me immensely even for peace of mind that I knew for sure what portion size most people could tolerate. We all know our stomachs react to stress so knowing there is a professional firm out there dedicated to research like Monash was a huge relief. I’d recommend anyone to buy this if you have gut issues..Version: 2.0.9

ExcellentHaving been on a low fodmap diet for several years under guidance by my dietician, this is the only app I trust. No, you can’t scan pre packaged foods but it gives you the safe portion sizes where appropriate and you can see at a glance which foods can be eaten more freely. Some foods are high fodmap but when you click on the item for further info some of them are tolerable in small doses so you can add to soups etc. The price is worth it and goes towards helping support further testing of foods which benefits all of us who need to download the app in the first place..Version: 2.0.9


😕 Monash FODMAP Diet Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Monash FODMAP Diet
ICUR 2022 Positive Reviews, comments
ICUR 2022 Positive Reviews

The official event app for the International Conference of Undergraduate Research. Supported by the Monash Warwick Allia...

AskEarlyMenopause Positive Reviews, comments
AskEarlyMenopause Positive Reviews

AskEarlyMenopause is dedicated to helping women during Early Menopause and is based on the best available evidence. As...

Art or Not Positive Reviews, comments
Art or Not Positive Reviews

Art or Not is an AI powered art critic that uses its understanding of over 100,000 artworks to figure out whether things...

Welding Report Positive Reviews, comments
Welding Report Positive Reviews

IRT - Welding Report The newly designed Welding Report app is developed by the Institute of Railway Technology. It is s...

my.monash Positive Reviews, comments
my.monash Positive Reviews

The my.monash app provides convenient access to important information and personalised services in the palm of your hand...

Monash Thrive Positive Reviews, comments
Monash Thrive Positive Reviews

Embark on a mental health journey with a buddy of your choice. Monash Thrive is an evidence-based and research trialled...

Fleer's Conceptual PlayWorlds Positive Reviews, comments
Fleer's Conceptual PlayWorlds Positive Reviews

View a series of videos from Monash University to find out about conceptual playworlds, and how you can best design and ...

Eduard – Relief Shading Positive Reviews, comments
Eduard – Relief Shading Positive Reviews

Eduard creates beautiful and accurate shaded relief images for terrain maps. Eduard uses machine learning to match the a...