Monash FODMAP Diet App Negative ReviewsMonash University

Monash FODMAP Diet Negative Reviews

3.7
3.78708 star

Total 75 Negative Reviews

Monash FODMAP Diet App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Monash FODMAP Diet app received 75 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Monash FODMAP Diet? Can you share your negative thoughts about monash fodmap diet?

Please wait! Monash FODMAP Diet Facebook comments loading...



Monash FODMAP Diet for Negative User Reviews

Manque d’infoL’information nest pas complète. Ça ne dit pas pour les légumes cuits où ils se situent dans le code couleur. Certains aliments sont manquants; cachous, pomelo, courge butternut, et plus J’aimerais mettre des commentaires sous les symptômes gastro-intestinaux, psychologiques et selles, afin que l’information liée soit facilement accessible. Ça serait pertinent d’ajouter l’échelle de la faim. Merci.Version: 3.1.1

Sending feedbackThis app is really helpful, thank you. The feedback link doesn’t work, so three suggestions here: more meat-free recipes, a way to share with my husband, and a way to remove the commercial products. Thanks..Version: 3.0.9

Info is thorough, but diary crashesI've found the content of this app invaluable in my search for low fodmap ingredients. Being that it comes from a reputable source makes it more reliable. Many internet sources can give two different answers about what is and what isn't considered a low fodmap food. Stick with this for reliable info. However, the loss of two stars comes from the fact that the app crashes. At the end of using it to record a week long account of food eaten and symptoms felt, on a daily basis , I reach the final day with a congratulations that I've completed the diary and can now print a report for my doctor. Imagine my disappointment when I am unable to get the app to prepare my report. I'd really like an update to fix this problem, as it is one of the main reasons for purchasing it in the first place..Version: 2.0.5

I am disappointed by lack of vegetarian recipesThere are only 70 recipes all together. It’s like they want you to buy the cookbook. I would imagine there aren’t that many vegetarian and vegan recipes in the cookbook. Most of the products that are monash certified aren’t available in the US. Should be an option for exercise in the diary. I just use a note. I’d like to see more information on how to reintroduce foods. Types of foods to try first. After hearing from developers I am less critical about the recipe options since they would make the app take up too much space. I have used the reintroduction phase and it is limited. Mostly because there are so many foods that you can’t eat on the diet. Listing them all in the reintroduction feature probably takes up a lot of space also..Version: 3.0.10

No links work, frustrated!1 star for attention. not mobile friendly, SUPER frustrating. all thru the app there are links that dont work. HELLO DEVS PLEASE FIX. I wouldn't give feedback this way, but the Feedback link does not work on the app!!! and there is no way to get a hold of them anywhere. Even if you Google this app and go to the webpage, there's no way to communicate with them. This is an extremely easy fix to make the links work. Another example of where they work is they have a certified section where they list food partners, and it is almost impossible to get those links to work. And now I will confess that this is a super useful app. Several times a day I go on here to receive the bad news that I can't eat something or like anything 🤣 if I can make some feature suggestions, it would be great to see the data organized in terms of, what CAN I eat? For instance, I want to see a list of vegetables that I can eat. A lot of or a medium amount of they have enough data to make a slider where you can say vegetable and moderate FODMAP or very low FODMAP. Also, the recipe should be billed out more. There's only a few of them. Thanks for your work, university. LASTLY it is very confusing that on the food index page, the green red orange dots do not consistently go in ascending or descending order, it is different for each item. They should all go in ascending order or they should all go in descending order. That makes this already frustrating situation even more confusing..Version: 3.0.11

Family sharing issuesI purchased this on my iPhone to learn about it before I downloaded it on my iPad for my son to use but when I went to download it on the iPad it’s giving me no choice but to purchase it a second time. This app states that it supports family sharing but it won’t let me. I’m really disappointed and tried everything I could think of to fix the issue but our other apps are still sharing fine..Version: 3.0.9

Much more US sources neededThis ap is truly a God send!thank you! The only reason I didn't give you all stars was because I live in America... I am into eating gluten free no dairy and organic... I noticed that your companies that you verified as true to good ingredients was seriously limited...How about Udis, Tinkyada,Pamelas products! ... just to name a few!This ap even ehen switched to American???? really I dont have a clue what much of the products are! Never heard of. An instant coffee? really? Everyone I know enjoy organic grown coffee... drip coffee the real deal! Instant!? yuk! You need several Americans on your team. But you are wonderful & helping many... nothing like this exists in the US Thank you thank you & Im trying to help by giving good criticism. good luck! Summer Weisel.Version: 3.0.3

Version 3.0 is brokenThis app has been an extremely valuable resource for following a low fodmap diet but since the update to version 3.0 I am unable to access any of the 6 main sections on the homepage (most frustratingly the “food guide”) or the settings menu. Please fix ASAP otherwise the app is useless!.Version: 3.0

OrzoNice program but doesn’t even know what Orzo is. Many links within product descriptions don’t work. Clunky, not too intuitive interface. Blown away that something this expensive is so lacking in basic information and is just as much a conduit for the sale of expensive product’s as anything else..Version: 3.0.4

UselessMost of the information on the app is widely available across the internet. What would be helpful is a combination of the FODMaPs research with a diary. For example, it is ok to eat one slice of white bread. What if that is combined with other products that contain fructose and I exceed a suggested limit? I was expecting an app that would be much more practical. Pick and choose the ingredients for the meal that I am going to consume and log them in my diary and summarize the FODMaPs on a meal/daily basis. Rather than making a Google search for the FODMaP of an ingredient I’m typing the same thing into the app. This app has no incremental Value..Version: 3.0.4

DisappointedApp came highly recommended for help with recipes and meal planning. Very very limited set of recipes so not particularly helpful..Version: 2.0.5

Wow. Don’t get.The other reviews made it look great but it’s not. This app should be free. I’ve never paid 10 dollars for an app before and I never will again. Total rip off..Version: 3.0.3

Little to no functionalityWhat a waste of money. I cannot believe I paid for this app. This app lists foods, however it’s search function is flawed, doesn’t have a comprehensive list of products. The “diary” function isn’t even integrated with the food list. You may as well manually keep a diary in the notes n your phone. No barcodes scanner for foods in the supermarket. All the information on the app is available freely from the internet or as a handout from the dietician. A waste of space on your phone. No food tracking - everything is manual. No daily information notes for those starting the diet. Just “start the diet” then in 2-6 weeks see how you feel and start reintroduction. It’s not a plan/course. Really disappointed in this app..Version: 3.0.9

Don’t waste your moneyThe filters to just show Canadian products don’t work. They also list companies that are FODMAP Certified, but not the products they make that are. There are also inconsistencies between their website and the app 🤷🏼‍♀️ I spent $11 on this app and have to just look up everything online anyway..Version: 3.0.4

Good appWould give 5 stars but they have removed the traffic light system from the shopping lists. Developers... Please bring this back!.Version: 3.0.1

Not great for ukFoods in the list are from US supermarkets, so obviously a lot of the food types listed won’t mean much to uk people. I think that could have been made clearer before purchase. Did not have samphire or meringue or even creme fraiche in the database. An expensive app but not much use to me I’m afraid..Version: 3.0.4

New version is painful to useThis new version is a pain to use. The older versions used to have the traffic lights on the right so you could scroll through the list of foods (eg vegetables) and see at a glance what you can and cant have. Now you have to click on each and every one to see if you can have it or not. Some pictures are lightened if they are something you can’t have using your filter but it’s not easy to see (eg: molasses looks the same, and I know can’t have it). I miss the old version so much, it was a pleasure to use :-(.Version: 2.0.8

No search optionThis app is not user friendly. There is no search option. To find the food item I am looking for, I have to scroll through hundreds of items. It helps that they are alphabetical. This takes a lot longer and is super frustrating. Starting this new diet is stressful and challenging. This app was supposed to make my life easier, so far, the app is just a hassle. This app would be much better if they added a simple search option. Edit: there is a search option, but somehow I looked over it. There should be a search option when you look at different categories, that’s where the search option disappears..Version: 3.0.9

Needs more workThe app has its ups and downs but mostly needs updates!! I find that if you don’t have data you can’t use the app while food shopping, which is annoying after paying that it’s not like saved or anything. Also the save options on what you eat. The log diary doesn’t have a log on what you have eaten during the day, it’s just save the name of your meals. Would be cool to save certain Veggies you had for lunch or something...Version: 3.0.3

Simple things overlookedI will start by saying that this app has helped me tremendously on this hellish diet, but there’s very simple things in the app that were overlooked that could be fixed in a second. Like I’ve noticed multiple recipes don’t have some measurements of ingredients listed which is mind boggling that you forgot simple numbers on things. I’m also highly frustrated not knowing what bread I can and cannot eat since there are a few contradictions in the food search regarding that. And I know you can’t add every food known to man, but knowing I can look up anything would be nice (even if it’s obvious I shouldn’t eat it...ex. marshmellos). Also in the recipes, it would be nice to know how many you can actually eat of the thing...like what is the serving size for each recipe because I had like 3 rice paper wraps and my stomach was in turmoil that night. This diet is already hard and frustrating enough so when I pay $8 to make it easier, I need it to be worth it. I’ll end with saying that overall this app is quite nice and helpful and reduces my anxiety knowing it’s certified but small things that can help and be fixed should be, specially if you’re going to charge me for an app that helps with an only ever temporary diet..Version: 3.0.3

UpdateI absolutely loved this app until today. After the update I’ve now lost all of my previous data. I’ve been keeping a track for a few weeks and it’s all gone, including today’s data..Version: 3.0

Missing basic ingredientsSweeteners in all categories, pitas, and many other ingredients and foods that are basic dietary staples are missing from this app. It’s like they developed it and then stopped adding any food to it (or stopped researching food to add to it). Google is a lot more helpful and this isn’t worth the $11 Cdn..Version: 3.0.4

Not quite working for me.Great app concept and purpose but I can't get the filters to work properly for me. It constantly tells me to avoid foods high in sugars I haven't selected as having an issue with. Maybe I'm doing something wrong..Version: 1.1.2

Don’t!Its a good app, however, the entire content is available on free apps. There’s nothing “extra” here that you can’t have elsewhere. I’m disappointed that I spent $11 for an app filled with nothing..Version: 3.0.4

DisappointedThe free website has more recipes than here! Really disappointed that I pad $10.99 and getting nothing really.Version: 3.0.6

Needs lots more contentIn my experience the app is missing a lot of the foods I eat regularly. I often find myself googling foods which defeats the point really. The diets been good for me and when it works the app is fine. It is a little ugly with spelling mistakes and contradictory information which I wouldn’t really care about but this isn’t a cheap app. I expected a lot more..Version: 3.0.2

Basic for the priceThe food item list is very basic and doesn’t go in dept in giving information of basic item when cooked vs raw, such as carrots. It indicates low for raw carrots only, but nothing about cooked (boiled, roasted, etc) carrots. Also no explanation why some breads are low and some are high. Is sourdough bread better than regular bread, are organic flour better than ogm? Though some commercially and highly transformed bread brands are on the list and are consider low. Same rice - Ex simple 30gr of puffed/popped rice is orange/moderate, but 40gr of Kellogg’s Rice Krispies is low/green. Seem strange….Version: 3.0.9

Offline useIt’s a great app but when I go shopping in large supermarkets I almost always can’t connect due to poor reception and just give up trying to look up foods. There’s not much point looking them up at home or outside the supermarket. Would it be possible to make the app so it could be used offline as we don’t all have decent phone reception?.Version: 3.0.6

Can’t share my diary reportI used to be able to share my diary report with my dietitian and now I can’t do it anymore. For an app that costs this much, I would expect to have better basic features... Also, it would be nice if we could actually take a picture of what we’re eating to register in the diary. As there’s a lot of Asian food/dishes that are not on the list, sometimes it’s easier to show the picture to my dietitian rather than writing it down on the app. There’s a lot of room for improvement..Version: 3.0.4

Not worth the costHi Monash devs. I’m not sure that this relatively expensive app is really worth the money. To make it more useful, I’d expect to see a list of foods per sugar group so I can get easy an overview for re-introduction; I want to see another filter for serving size (or just an option to get rid of anything rated red or yellow); and an actual ’course’- the current ‘start course’ does nothing of use. Get to work!.Version: 3.0.9

Need more recipesThis app desperately needs more recipes and more variety..Version: 3.0.4

Keeps crashingI am looking at products in the food guide. When I type the names in the search bar it kicks me out of the app. Actually now the search bar doesn’t work at all. Can you please fix it! For a pricey app it doesn’t really deliver what I paid for..Version: 3.0.4

Pretty good, but could use my utilityThis is my first app review and I’ve only started using the app recently. Overall I think it’s a good app that offers a lot for someone to manage their symptoms. However I think it would really benefit from a scanning system so people can scan food in supermarkets to ensure it’s OK. It would also be better if you could get more recipes based off the food you log you have brought from the shop, im struggling to figure out what I can feasibly eat from the list of Green lit foods as the search function/ favourite function is not as fleshed out as it could be. I’d suggest allowing for favourited foods to be sorted by the food catagories (like you get initially on the food guide) but then suggested recipes from the foods in the list. Aside from these suggestions the app has the most functionality out of any of the apps out there (for now) but I think it needs a refresh to keep up with potential new competitors..Version: 3.0.9

Could and should be so much betterFor £7.99 it is reasonable to expect decent functionality, this app is very disappointing. Although the traffic light system for foods is generally good there is sometimes a lack of explanation when standard sentences are merely included. Some of the recipes given include high FODMOP ingredients with no explanation which leads to confusion, and finally, the most frustrating thing is the diary which gives set recipes for meals in the first week and will not allow you to record actual foods eaten nor symptoms thereby rendering it absolutely useless. Would recommend only for the food lists but it is very expensive for that feature alone. Come on Monash, please do better then this..Version: 2.0.5

Why did you make updates that were worse? Do you not do user research with people who have ibs?Recently you made an update to the times which actually make it hard to record the data where I have to tap twice to edit the times? This was somehow easier to do before so I’m not sure why this change was introduced. Could you do voice dictation so that it types as you speak for the diary section? I find typing in food measurement the most cumbersome part. I do appreciate the clean interface and the simple logic that’s applied. Although it could do a bit more to help users spot or identify patterns in their behaviours so that they can see how it affects their symptoms such as sleeping patterns, quantity of liquids they’re consuming, how often they might feel symptoms throughout the week or if these symptoms only occur in the mornings etc. If the app could provide the analytics then it would be so useful to identify triggers in behaviours. For design, my only issue is that the British stool chart could perhaps make the stools look less realistic as doing the app in public or shared spaces can be a bit off putting, I personally don’t want to get my phone to do a diary entry and then for someone to see an image of my stool if that makes sense so more discretion would be good for privacy. Happy to comment on any other features if you want to get in touch as I study UX but also suffer from GI issues. More user research and testing would really help but I know that it’s not easy.Version: 3.0.5

Food guide for Asian food ingredients needed!The app covers a wide range of food and ingredients but I think the data base should not just stop there. Covering more and more food and ingredients will be appreciated. Living in Sydney, there are so many delicious Asia restaurants I can choose from. However I am not comfortable with what they put it in because they are not been covered by FODMAP analysis..! While more and more of people paying for this app and organisation, I hope they can grow the data base to complete wider range..Version: 2.0.12

Bad customer serviceThe app itself is probably 4 stars. I would suggest some way to link the diary entries with the traffic light system so you can see on balance if you are low or high based on current diet. WARNING - family sharing did not work. I need care and my wife needs to help. She has been on my “family sharing” for years. But it asks for her to pay again. When I asked customer service they basically said “go ask Apple what is wrong”. Not something I would expect from a research or university app. This was recommended to me by my hospital to recover from cancer. I was disappointed with the response.Version: 3.0.6

Wonderful idea but poorly executedI downloaded this app when I was first diagnosed with FODMAP sensitivity. While I have used the app occasionally over the years, its information are incomplete and inconsistent, so I don't use it nearly as much as I feel I should. The research Monash has done is fantastic and is a huge help to people with FODMAP sensitivities, but the limitations of the app make it of less use than a quick internet search. For example, the app tells me that "Seed, sunflower, hulled" is considered a safe food...as long as I eat 2 teaspoons/6 grams or less. However, one or two gluten-free crackers made from sunflower seeds can easily exceed that limit, so I still have no idea what's safe. An internet search tells me that sunflower seeds can be considered safe in amounts up to 70 grams. Increased functionality and consistency in information would make this app a genuine boon to people with FODMAP sensitivities. This app could greatly improve by consistently providing users with information about how much of a "safe" food is completely safe and how much of that food is unsafe depending on the different FODMAP levels, due to different individuals' sensitivities to specific FODMAPs. Thank you to Monash and to the app developers for this app; I found it helpful when I was first diagnosed as a way to broadly identify high-FODMAP foods. Unfortunately I do not find it very useful, and it feels like I wasted my money. I look forward future functionality updates..Version: 3.1.1

Not as goodThere are other free* FODMAP apps that seem to do more. I am a bit disappointed that for $8 it’s not a better food diary. It would be nice to show a trend of information if you take the time to detail what you’re eating. At least to show something you enter could show a trend to your symptoms and there is nothing I could see that showed a way to track that without reading each meal you entered and making your own way to graph or track it. I was hoping to just look at something after a week of entries and identify that I ate “eggs 5 days” and I had this symptom consistently for a similar time frame 12 hours later. May be I’m doing things wrong.Version: 3.0.9

No scanner, not many UK products, errors in recipesJust installed today. I was hoping for better app for the money. After brief look, here are my findings: - no food scanner - not many products on the list. I’m in UK. Searched for first thing to test: Bfree tiger rolls. Not there. - recipe for spaghetti bolognaise doesn’t list pasta in ingredients (wonder if nutrition info includes pasta in energy and macros info) - recipe for cinnamon porridge has bananas on the picture but it’s not in ingredients list - recipes have nutritional info energy in kJ, why not calories? Overall will use it as a brief guide. I was hoping for an app to go for low FODMAP diet..Version: 3.0.11

App keeps closing!It keeps closing every time I try to search a food..Version: 3.0.4

Used to be greatThis was a very useful resource. Now it is out of date and trying to sell me things. I’m disappointed and I’ve deleted this app..Version: 3.0.10

Food brands are not very relevantIf you live in the UK. I’m sure it is a great app with a lot of careful work involved in its development but this is a quite typical problem with the App Store. I regret spending the 7.99 and there should be a refund option as you do not find this out until you purchase it..Version: 2.0.8

Waste of moneyThe green/orange/red light system seemed good at first but upon further investigation there are no tea explanations for anything, there’s a green and a red light for two types of milk that are both soy and doesn’t take any time to explain what each one means, if I feel like I have to refer to google to figure it out I automatically feel like I wasted my money. Another thing as well it would be great if there was examples of each item say from like a supermarket item that is regularly used but there isn’t which is funny because they know for sure that brumbies bread is totally ok to eat which automatically makes me assume they have product placement in an app they make people pay for which looks really bad imo.Version: 2.0.10

Not good in EnglandHi unfortunately the app is frustrating unless you live in America for example they obviously call Crisps chips and chips French fries and they don’t have cod or plaice as in fish and chips at all. So much of the app isn’t good for English speakers in the uk at all.Version: 3.0.9

Wont downloadHave paid for this online yet nothing downloaded and am unimpressed.Version: 2.0.2

Disappointingly IncompleteMost of the food additives and ingredients I looked up weren’t there. However I do like the fact that proceeds from the app go into research. They just need to do a better job of expediting findings onto the app..Version: 3.0.9

My impressionThe guide looks well researched but lacks some features that would help us all. 1. be able to do a quick search for the food item you are interested in. 2. Cannot print out a list of all the items you have tagged for your own reference. 3 cannot print the not acceptable items for quick reference, or that fact all the right ones that are recommended. Cannot get it to print a shopping list, it sates delete items, delete shopping list but no print command. Maybe I am missing this feature. Requires going to the lap top for all searches. For a paid app I would expect more. The University has done great research but lack user friendliness and flexibility..Version: 3.0.4

Not workingI downloaded this app yesterday and just sat down to start writing a shopping list and app kept crashing so I uninstalled it thinking that would help and now I cannot reinstall…. Please help.Version: 3.0.9

It’s a confusionAlmost all the food has red light, it’s awesome that the app tells you how much amount of food you can eat without reaching the red light. However, it is confusing that some of the food that has been marked down as a green light food under certain amount without telling you how much you eat will be in the red zone or it’s totally safe to eat it as much as you want. Hopefully there’ll be an improvement..Version: 3.0.1

Useful but needs improvingSuggested improvements for diary: - give different entries different colours (so that ‘notes’ stand out from ‘food entries’ and BM…) - allow to save and then reuse food items for diary entries - I dislike that symptom entry takes uk a chunk of space, and that the default mood is happy. It would be nice if only the item you select/adjust shows up in the diary to save space and only have useful information there (so if I say I had abdominal Pailin but nothing else, only this will show and not the mood, bloating etc) - for some reason I usually have to close and restart the app daily for the time to be accurate, else the next day it will be set to midnight - BM would be best with some individual indicators (I don’t find that mine fit the seven options) or additional notes (without having tk add a separate notes).Version: 3.0.11

Not for me ...Would be way better if they they included the portion sizes in the recipes. For example, according to the list of foods, avocados are only ok if you only eat ⅛ of an avocado, but there is a recipe for guacamole that is twelve servings but doesnt say the serving size. When you figure it out it seems like its around a 2-3 Tbsp serving which imho is ridiculous - who would go to all the bother of making it to only eat 2 or 3 bites. Who eats only 2-4 chips with guac?? Torture. Would rather not have any at all. This app is full of info telling you how little of everything you can have, like 1/2 an asparagus spear or 2 brussel sprouts, and I guess thats just how fodmap works but personally its not for me. Might be doable for some ppl and they would prob like the app but its too expensive imo. Wish i hadnt spent the 12$.Version: 3.0.7

Potential to be much betterInteresting concept but hard to find a lot of foods, and whilst possible to keep a food diary this isn’t linked to the rest of the content. Would be ideal to add foods from the list into the food diary to easily see whitch cause symptoms.Version: 3.0.6

Offline is a problem!Love the app but I’m not one of those people who are constantly online. The only way I can view offline is very cumbersome and off-putting. With every upgrade I need to go online and open every single tab and wait till the whole list has appeared and then onto the next tab. Very frustrating so if there’s any way you could fix this, I’d be forever grateful 😺.Version: 3.0.7

Extremely Confusing and UselessI was told by my doctor to download this app. I had absolutely no idea that I was going to have to pay $11.99 for the app. He told be it was extremely beneficial and I trusted him. This app makes absolutely no sense at all. I thought there would be recipes and I stress it’s just a jumbled list of what foods to eat and what to avoid. Doesn’t really explain why to avoid foods or why certain foods are better. I honestly downloaded the app and used it for maybe a week. Don’t waste your money, it’s not worth it!.Version: 3.0.9

I wanted to love it.Disappointed that the recipes list items that are high FODMAP. I’m now more confused than ever. Example, the ingredient guide says Red Pepper is red light, but then it’s listed in several meal idea recipes. There is also so much sugar in the recipes, I’m now cutting out healthy food for extra sugar, it just doesn’t make sense. I won’t end up using this app now, despite paying for it..Version: 3.0.9

Kicks me outEvery time I try to navigate to previous diary day it kicks me out! Find it frustrating that I can't add individual items very easily! Was recommended this by nutritionist but I feel I have wasted my money!.Version: 2.0.5

Confusing food listingsIt is unclear which foods are high or low as there are several similar listings with contradictory labels. This needs to be straightened out or else this app is of very little use for identifying the foods to eat or avoid. The diary element is good..Version: 3.0.6

Almost uselessDespite the bad reviews, I gave this app a go. There is a lot of information, but is no more efficient nor informative than anything I’ve already read on the internet about a low FODMAP diet. The app is worth maybe $2 max. It would be a lot more effective if they gave more filter options, especially for recipes, and had more efficient diary logging methods..Version: 3.0.3

Not very impressed, not worth moneyThe food guide and booklet are helpful but the diary function is awful! There are much better apps out there for this! The symptoms list is very limited. There’s no option to include notes, and seeing a diagram of your poo is a bit off-putting. The worst bit, however, is the food diary. Having to write out your ingredients and quantities for each meal is very time consuming, other apps have a scanning function and ‘frequently used’ options as well as the ability to record quantities easily!.Version: 3.0.7

Not worth moniesToo expensive App for what’s offering. I thought there might be lots of useful recipes based on low FODMAP products but very dissatisfied. I actually find other free apps with exactly same list of products high and low so definitely not worth spending a penny on this app..Version: 3.0.2

Inconsistent informationI’ve now used this App mostly while shopping to check ingredients before purchasing. Low fodmap granola often has amaranth. On this App it says amaranth high fodmap but on a google search Monash says amaranth is low fodmap. To get more info I have to go to their Facebook page which is a huge no for me. I have boycotted FB for years and wish companies would not force people to go to their FB page for info. Get your own website or use a socially conscience platform. Anyway the info I see from Monash two diff places is inconsistent on this grain. The App gives limited info. Why not put those articles and blogs that u have on FB on your app so FaceBook haters can read them? App cost $ FB costs your soul. Take ur pick. I’d rather pay more for a more informative app than give FB more data to sell and exploit. Plus the way FB has disrupted and ruined entire countries. No thank you!.Version: 3.0.6

Waste of moneyI am disappointed in my purchase of this app, I payed £8.99 and it doesn’t work efficiently. I changed the settings to UK only and I am still seeing US and other foods available in other countries that I am not interested in. Furthermore it seems the list is very limited and with promises of 100’s if available foods I am not seeing enough to guide me for this diet. I would recommend a barcode option for this app because it makes things a lot easier as finding individual products available to me is very difficult. I have downloaded free apps which have been a lot more useful so this doesn’t seem worth it to me..Version: 3.0.4

Bloated (excuse the pun) with lackluster featuresI’m fine with having paid to contribute to FODMAP research, but this really doesn’t need to be an app. There’s no login, therefore no backups or data sync between your devices (iPhone + iPad etc) The diary is just a text box and you can’t reference any foods within the app. Same with the rating system on how you feel each day, there’s no graph to show changes over time. The country filter is useless, as you might still see about 90% of the products that don’t exist in your country. The navigation is disjointed so you end up clicking back and forward all, the, time. The UI is inconsistent, and the traffic light system icons always change direction. The only value in this app is the list of fruits / vegetables / cereals etc with the traffic light icons. Everything else is, ironically, bloat..Version: 3.0.9

Some user improvements requiredHi app developers I hope you can see this, as the ‘Send Feedback’ option in the app doesn’t work. There are 2 things I hope you can fix: 1. I can generate diary reports for preview, but I can’t export it - nothing happens when I click the export icon. This would really help so I can print out the report. 2. It would be great if I can share data between devices (between my iPad and iPhone, for example). Thank you!.Version: 3.0.4

Complete waste of moneyExtremely basic, can’t imagine any actual nutritional knowledge has been used here- just a load of junk food options and really basic info you could find yourself online in 20 seconds! Really peeved I spent £7.99 on this! 🙄.Version: 2.0.9

Inconsistent and IncompleteThis app doesn’t seem to have basic things that I thought I was supposed to avoid, such as chicory root/inulin which is in so many things. But it has chicory leaves (as green light) which I don’t think I’ve ever eaten. There are many things on here that I thought I COULD eat, such as corn and sweet potatoes, but now I learn I shouldn’t. OK, since Monash is the authority I will take their word for it. But... another example, the bread section is super confusing. I thought I couldn’t eat most bread but sourdough but when you search sourdough, it lists it both as red light and green light, along with white, wheat, and whole meal as both red/green as well. I don’t see what the difference is between the entries that make some red and some green. Therefore, I don’t know how I am supposed to follow this diet if I can’t even figure out what is OK to eat..Version: 2.0.9

Confusing, low supportThe color codes indicate a gram amount as green without information when it is no longer okay other than a limited amount of things. The app selection of tested foods is also rather low. For 13$ this is very disappointing specially since the only updates in a year were only bug fixes.Version: 3.0.4

New Update Not As FunctionalI used to find it super easy to use the traffic lights... NOW, the new version only shows the names of vegetables etc. and you need to click on each vegetable to see if it's green, yellow or red. Before, when you went into vegetables, you could see all of the traffic lights next to each item, without having to click into the item to see what colour it is. Used to be worth it, not its time consuming and not as functional as before..Version: 2.0.5

Recipe woesThe traffic light system is great. It's much more detailed than I was expecting and I use it all the time. But the recipe section is terrible. Some recipes are incomplete e.g unfinished sentences and ingredients missing. There aren't many recipes and some of them are so basic that they shouldn't be classed as recipes e.g. toast and margarine. I assumed that new recipes would get added all the time but that hasn't happened. You can find a better range of low FODMAP recipes on the internet. I don't use the diary function at all because I don't want to be limited to the recipes on the app. Also, It would be great to see review ratings of each recipe by other users so you know whether a recipe has turned out ok for others before trying it..Version: 2.0.8

Barely worth the moneyThis app is more limited than I was expecting. I’m not able to hide any items, so a dozen different varieties of coffees keep getting in my way. Also, there seem to possibly be some glitches - broccoli stems are a hard no, but whole broccoli is perfectly fine in exactly the same quantity as broccoli tops? Why list it three times then? Sourdough bread - is most of it fine, or does it need to be a certain brand, and if most of it is, what do we look for on the label? I wish the branded foods were ONLY in a special branded category. I asked about that too. It is not possible to hide the branded foods. The country I live in isn’t one of the available options to choose in the app, so I had to contact support to ask which one would I could pick that would give me the least number of foods that aren’t available where I live. It’s quite a cluttered list otherwise. These features are rather disappointing to find in an app that I had to pay for..Version: 3.0.3

Meh. Only kinda helpful.Much like other users have said in their reviews, although this provides a handy list of foods according to low, medium, and high FODMAP, it’s all uncooked. So if you’re on a raw diet, this will be a great app for you. But if you plan on cooking anything, it’s only kinda helpful..Version: 3.0.11

DON’T waste your moneyExtremely disappointed. You can’t use it for meal planning, which to me makes absolutely no sense. It is basically a list of foods with a grading system, and that’s it. You could find this list pretty much anywhere. Also it has almost no recipes It also does not work across devices. So you have to use it on one only, or reenter everything manually. This it absolutely useless. And I wish I hadn’t wasted my money. I have used an app for a long time, where you chose the meals and amounts four the week, and then it generates a shopping list. I loved it, unfortunately I now have so many things I cannot eat, so my doctor suggested this. I thought it would have a similar function. I have yet to discover any actual function in this app. I would give no star if I could..Version: 3.0.4

Just ok.First time rating an app. Spent $11. Expected much more. Agree with other reviews. To basic. Need to expand their database. Use the money they make selling this app to do testing on more items. Would love to see them add “other” ingredients for us to look up (ie: guar gum, citric acid, carrageenan etc). At least it’s trustworthy..Version: 3.0.9

Informative guideThis is my first review of any App. The App enables me to understand the scientific background well. However, I find that it would be more useful if the app could update my input e.g. shopping list from one device to another. I spent a long time reviewing the recipes , then making a shopping list on my iPad, thinking it would update automatically on my iPhone and only then realising that was not the case. Other Apps have this facility. Frustratingly I also found that when I scroll down the recipes to find “other” to input my own recipe it wasn’t there...I couldn’t find it. I need to be able to do this so that I can accurately chart my food intake and be able to see the chart results at the end of each week and report to my dietician. it would be very useful in any future development of the App, to have a barcode reader for items bought so I could check the food product with the low FODMAP diet. This is available on another similar App. It is fair to say the traffic light system is easy to follow on the various food categories. Finally from my personal experience ...It would have been so useful if there had been some contact information to assist me in the use of the App..Version: 2.0.9


🙂 Monash FODMAP Diet Positive Reviews
Is Monash FODMAP Diet not working?

Monash FODMAP Diet works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Monash FODMAP Diet.

⛔   Monash FODMAP Diet Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Monash FODMAP Diet
Decibel ScorePlayer negative reviews, comments
Decibel ScorePlayer Negative Reviews

ScorePlayer allows for network-synchronised scrolling of proportional colour music scores on multiple iPads. This is des...

Monash bSafe negative reviews, comments
Monash bSafe Negative Reviews

Monash bSafe is the gateway to important Monash University support services, safety information, resources, and emergenc...

Welding Report negative reviews, comments
Welding Report Negative Reviews

IRT - Welding Report The newly designed Welding Report app is developed by the Institute of Railway Technology. It is s...

ICUR 2022 negative reviews, comments
ICUR 2022 Negative Reviews

The official event app for the International Conference of Undergraduate Research. Supported by the Monash Warwick Allia...

Decibel John Cage Variations negative reviews, comments
Decibel John Cage Variations Negative Reviews

The Decibel John Cage Variations app guides performers through a realisation of the complete John Cage Variations. It ge...

AskPCOS negative reviews, comments
AskPCOS Negative Reviews

We understand that Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) affects everyone in unique ways, and we are here to make your journe...

Monash Thrive negative reviews, comments
Monash Thrive Negative Reviews

Embark on a mental health journey with a buddy of your choice. Monash Thrive is an evidence-based and research trialled...

my.monash negative reviews, comments
my.monash Negative Reviews

The my.monash app provides convenient access to important information and personalised services in the palm of your hand...