4.7
4.72747 star

Total 85 Negative Reviews

Wendy’s App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Wendy’s app received 85 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Wendy’s? Can you share your negative thoughts about wendy’s?

Please wait! Wendy’s Facebook comments loading...



Wendy’s for Negative User Reviews

Tough app to use but does have nice food dealsI think this app is too complicated for the average person to use. I tried to buy a digital frosty key tag today. First I couldn’t find the offer. Then I finally found it with two options, physical card or digital. Sounds great! However when I checked out with the digital option, I still had to go to a store to pick up the physical card. At least that’s what my store told me when I called to get them to release the digital order. They had never heard of digital key tags. Come on, Wendy’s, don’t roll stuff out without training your staff! You need to let the digital key tag frosty offer work in addition to other deals too. Throw us a bone here! The jr frosty isn’t the deal, it should be lagniappe. Anyway, to anyone reading this, you have to get and use this app so Wendy’s will continue to invest in it. The app idea is good, the food hits the spot, and the deals in app bring me when I’m considering the options. They just need to simplify it. Maybe try some more focus groups and watch people try to use it..Version: 7.1.10

Poorly configured app.This app is pretty complicated just to make an order. There is no flow. For example you’re asked about either location or pickup/delivery at the same time. Why? Shouldn’t you specify location first then method of receiving the order? The menu takes way too long to load. Why? You’d think you’d have your standard combo meals first and foremost then if you want something different go to a different menu. The way the app is setup is kind of like entering the restaurant from the back side, browsing what’s in the kitchen, then rounding the outside of the counter to make your order. The final straw is the allure of redeeming points for something. It’s impossible to make an order just using points. I don’t see where this is written out or warned about but you can sure use those points and they will disappear. If you can’t use the points the usefulness of the app goes in the toilet. I might as well s just sit in the drive through for 20-30 minutes and make a regular order. Yes, I’ve sat in the drive through for close to 30 minutes before..Version: 9.4.3

App crashesEvery time I get to the checkout page. It won’t let me process my order. The app freezes and then crashes..Version: 10.3.2

How aboutYou take your floating price gouging app back to america. Never going to wendy’s again..Version: 10.4.0

UnresponsiveHaven’t been able to use the app for a few months now. Every time I open it it becomes unresponsive within a few seconds. Not sure how to debug or see the error logs. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it several times to no avail. The app is up to date and running on iOS 17.3.1 iPhone 14 Pro Max.Version: 10.3.2

Just a creative scam to make more moneyYeah, I’d pass up on the app if I were you. It’s crazy to me that these companies have all the money in the world, yet still find ways to weasel money out of everyday people on account of THEIR incompetence. I’ve put in about a dozen orders with this app, and had issues with melee than half of them. Items not customized like how they were in the order, missing drinks, no utensils, no sauce, spicy nuggets instead of mild, etc. Every single time, the app directs me to use their “live chat” feature. That would be totally fine, except for the fact that there is no live chat. They put a little section for it in the app to fake you out, but if you actually try to chat with someone, they never appear. Doesn’t matter what day or time of day. I went to call into the restaurant directly to get a refund or at least my correct order, and they quickly just directed me to the app and hung up. Absolutely terrible customer service. Stop using this app until the company can get it through their heads that maybe if you offer a live chat option, you should actually have people to complete those chats..Version: 10.3.0

What Is Going ON????The app is better than McDonald’s app when it comes to customizations and things of that nature but my app won’t even work all the way through right now. For a month or so, I had trouble signing in by clicking “continue with google” or whatever it says. It would tell me it wasn’t an option so I would just order in the store. I finally deleted and re-downloaded the app and it finally let me sign in with my email. Great!…? No. Every single time I confirm my pick up option (carry out) it freezes. I honestly just downloaded the app again a few mins ago and have been struggling to get beyond this point since then. I exit, come back in thinking it would/should/MIGHT work and nothing. It would be different if the people at the Wendy’s closest to me were somewhat friendly, then maybe I wouldn’t mind ordering inside but coming across someone with a HORRIBLE attitude when I did nothing to deserve it will make me lose my appetite and now it’s food wasted and I’m angry 😑. What’s going on Wendy’s ???????.Version: 9.4.1

Doesn’t workYou can only view the offers if you are signed up but everytime you try to sign up you get a request error 404 message stating it can’t sign you up 🤔.Version: 9.4.11

Stealing your moneyThis app is horribly broken. I tried adding $100 from my visa to digital account and it kept saying payment failed only to find out it took $295 from my bank account and credited nothing on the app. Give my money back!!.Version: 10.3.0

UselessI have used this app about ten times now and have only actually succeeded once. It works to find stores, look at menus, etc, but DO NOT upload a gift card! I have had two gift cards now that I have uploaded and the second it is uploaded to your app, the card becomes invalid. You can no longer use the physical card, nor can you mobile pay or place a mobile order. The app also does not tell you that your payment (with said gift card) failed, so while you wait for your mobile order, thinking everything went through just fine, it isn’t even being made, bc the restaurant received an order with failed payment. Luckily the employees tend to be very helpful and apologetic, but this app really needs to be fixed. Also, if you add a reward to a mobile order that fails, you do not get the reward back to try again with different payment or to try to use in store instead of on a mobile order. This app is so frustrating..Version: 8.1.9

I got scammed from a Wendy’s app?!Ive been using this app consistently to order my food for the past 7 months or so. Today I went to order food and selected the Wendy's I was standing right in front of. I submitted my order and waited for my order to come out. I had selected the pickup time “ASAP” so I was surprised when my order didn’t even show up on the monitor. After looking back on the app it said that my order was ready and it was at a completely different location! I called the location and informed them of what happened and they said they couldn’t do anything about it and could not issue a refund.. I love Wendy's but I just got scammed from a fast food app. Don’t get me wrong, the employee at the location that answered the phone was very apologetic and kind which I appreciate very much. I have never had a problem with the app or the employees, I just don’t understand how I can’t get a refund for something that isn't my fault. I think Ill just claim the points that I have saved up on my account then not use the app anymore because I don’t want that to happen again..Version: 10.3.2

Decent app, but doesn’t workI’ve used this app before. It’s been pretty good before! But recently, I’ve been unable to use it, including after multiple uninstalls and reinstalls. Once a location to order from is selected, the entire app locks up and becomes unresponsive. Possible to put an order together, impossible to place it..Version: 10.3.2

Crashes, location screen freezes/ failsSee title.Version: 10.3.2

LocationNo locations in Canada and there is one 2 minutes from my house!? Only locations in the states showing in the app..Version: 10.3.2

App slow and buggy iPhone 15 ProApp runs slow and doesn't show "Order" tab anymore lol. Sad:(.Version: 10.4.0

Cannot Sign UpTried so many times for signing up but the “Sign Up” button not working 😡.Version: 10.4.0

HORRID SERVICE IN FOUNTAIN COLORADOTHIS APP IS HORRIBLE! The service in the Wendy’s store is horrid in Fountain, Colorado! They don’t open or close according to the hours listed everywhere! They tell u they can’t help u because they’re cleaning and this is an hour before close time! We go there when my daughter doesn’t work and the last 5 times we either got cussed out in the drive thru after asking for the manager and he cussed us out further! We have had missing food or they gave us messy food that nobody would eat! I said we have a mobile order and he said that’s not his f#%+ing problem. We complained each time also, NOTHING!!!! Never hear back or they don’t answer calls! The fact that after complaining I’ve had issues using my app. I’ve had points taken off that weren’t used by us, WE EARNED THOSE POINTS SPENDING OUR HARD EARNED MONEY AT A BUSINESS THAT JUST DGAF ABOUT ITS MONEY MAKERS, IE THE CUSTOMERS! We are why u have stores everywhere. The app keeps trying to create an account instead of letting me sign in. If they only knew why they have lost so much business, then again they have shown they DGAF!!!!!.Version: 10.2.1

Horrible App! Bad Customer Service!I ordered through their app and when I got to the restaurant, I was unable to check in. I kept getting an error message. I went to the front to ask them to prepare my order and to report the issue. The worker rudely stated that she couldn’t help me and called for the next customer while I was standing there. I was then told that I had to place the order with them directly and pay again. When I mentioned that I would need a refund for the mobile app order, they stated that I had to contact Wendy’s customer service for the refund and that they had nothing to do with the mobile app order. I decided to leave the restaurant and get nothing because I found them to be rude and unhelpful. When I contacted Wendy’s customer service, they told me that the manager at the store would have had to refund me and that they cannot give refunds to customers. They sent a message to the manager at the location and stated that they will contact me when they can. What does that mean? Who refunds customers when the mobile app decides to mess up. The store or Wendy’s customer service? Regardless I’m going to contact my credit card company to reverse the charge. I’ve never had this issue with any other food ordering app and I promptly deleted Wendy’s app and won’t be using it again..Version: 8.1.4

Can’t get refundsHey Wendy’s corporate. It’s not reasonable to order something in the App, be told it’s not available AFTER paying and not have a way to get an IMMEDIATE refund. The customer service number that the restaurant directs you to IS NOT ANSWERED. I had to wait over 16 days for a response and even then it was a credit in the app not an actual refund. This is beyond unacceptable customer service. Either empower and mandate your franchises to provide refunds when they are unable to fulfill and order for which the customer has already paid or DON’T ACCEPT PAYMENT OVER THE APP. If I walk into a restaurant and order a burger and you don’t have it, you don’t get to keep my money and give me a coupon. I would caution anyone about using this app. They will list items for which they don’t have the ingredients at certain locations. You will pay and there will be no way to get your money back except for an unanswered phone line or an email and that’s assuming the fine folks at Wendy’s bother to timely get back to you..Version: 10.2.4

Horrible AppThe app does not work at all. I am surprised with a company of your size. I guess I will stick with your competitors who offer coupons and deals.Version: 9.4.7

Doesn’t workWill not let you make mobile orders. Useless..Version: 9.4.11

Not impressedSays my last name is illegal. Then gives a illegal bag error message when adding a drink. Gave the app permission to allow my location but it finds nothing. Not a good app..Version: 6.3.2

App works less the 10% of the timePlease improve the app.Version: 10.3.2

Worst Fast Food AppI have apps for all the fast food restaurants in my area and this is the absolute worst. The first time I used this app I placed my order and paid and when I arrived to the restaurant to pick up my order they told me they don’t accept mobile orders. How?? Get yourself together Wendy’s. Obviously if a location is not taking mobile orders I should not have been able to place a mobile order for that location. Fortunately the staff were kind and understanding and I was able to get my meal without having to pay twice. Since then, I’ve been able to use this app successfully only one time. Every other time there have been errors that occur and prevent me from checking out. Today there was an offer for a free frosty with mobile order but again, the stupid app will not let me place a mobile order. I just used one of my other apps that actually work and went to a different place to eat. I love Wendy’s but whoever they have got to develop this app needs to be replaced ASAP. I can’t be the only one they’re losing business from. The only positive thing I can say is that when the app actually works it is simple to use, but I could say that for literally any other restaurant. Step it up devs..Version: 6.0.0

Keep closing when using iPhone 11Few days ago, thats totally fine. But now when i want to open it and see what to eat, it keeps clashing..Version: 10.3.2

Good when works but needs supportI been using this app for about a year and for the most part it works. My issues are no actual customer support for issues. I made an order and the app had no issues taking my payment but the restaurant had to close early that day. I never received my usual confirmation for picking up my order since I didn’t. I contacted customer support multiple times and never got a single response back after 2 days. Only after taking a survey did the restaurant manager reply to my survey and sent one email telling me to contact customer support for a refund. I replied saying I did and no one would respond and neither did that manager to my email. I had to initiate a charge back with my credit card company to get my refund. I was also making a lunch order in advance and after the customization the app decided to completely clear my order because it turned 10:22 AM and breakfast orders can’t be made anymore and the menu turns to lunch and why is breakfast cut for mobile ordering at 10:22 AM when the restaurant will take it until 10:30 AM? What’s up with the digital frosty key tag? I bought the physical one and it says I can use it with ANY purchase but the digital one it can NOT be used with any other offers that’s a scam. I definitely will not be visiting Wendy’s as much this year!.Version: 9.2.6

WENDY’S JUST STOLE MY MONEY!!!I placed an order on the app for a combo and a frosty in place of the drink. When I got to the window I was informed that they were out of frosties and offered another option. I no longer drink sodas or juice and I already had water. I asked to just be charged for the sandwich and the fries and was told that they didn’t know how to do this, but to place the order again. I asked them to refund the first order and I would just place a new order without a drink and was told there was no way to do this. I asked for the manager and was informed that he was the manager. I asked for the store manager or general manager’s info and was informed that he does not know who that is. After going back and forth, I left the restaurant with NO REFUND AND NO FOOD. I got home and pulled up the app to locate some type of contact information for assistance. In the process of doing this, I went back to the order screen which I noticed had a cancel order link at the bottom. I clicked on it, only to receive an error message that the order could not be cancelled because it had already been processed. Wendy’s took my money and rendered NO GOODS. Prior to this, I was a frequent flyer, but going forward, I will no longer be supporting their business and I will be contacting the BBB..Version: 10.2.6

No option to cancel ordered by mistakeI placed order online but did not ask me for which store I want to order. Since my location is turned on, I thought I placed it in the nearest store location where I was. It turned out, it used my last order branch. I thought it can be canceled and I’d get my refund. So I can order in my preferred branch. But unfortunately, it doesn’t have that feature! Would have been good if customers can cancel within the next 5 minutes upon ordering if it was done by mistake..Version: 10.3.2

HorribleWhat a horrible app. The map is insanely poor and faulty and everything is gated behind enabling location services No Wendy’s you don’t need to track me.Version: 10.3.2

Can’t communicate, failure to perform.Go to this location: Saturday night, 8:58. Going to Mother’s, in her 80s. Needs dinner. Want to order this order: 2 large chocolate frosted, apple pecan salad. Go through drive thru, no one answers. I think, ok. Must be closed BUT still people waited on in drive thru. I’ll go in. Black female with multi colored braids tells guy in front of me that they have no salads. I’m next in line. I’m told that the frosty machine is out. I think well they’re close to being closed, they must close at nine. However, I get back out to my car. I sign up for the app to make it easier for next time and I’ll find out they’re not even closed until 1 AM. Just want you to know an effective leadership is causing a lot of these stores to close. Failure to prepare. We’re not even wanting to satisfy the customer. I could not even understand the woman who waited on me. I’ll ask her. Did you say something and that’s when I understood the frosty machine is out… bad business practices all the way around!.Version: 10.1.0

Needs workNot the most intuitive app I’ve seen. But what really annoys me is having to place my order and arrive at the restaurant eight minutes before breakfast ends. This is fast food. I don’t mind if it takes them a little while to prepare it because I know that they’re new to breakfast, but I should be able to place my order and arrive at Wendy’s before the cut off and still get it. I wasn’t able to get there eight minutes early last time although I could’ve gotten there five minutes early. Ended up going to Chick-fil-A. Arrive there at 10:26 and placed my order at that same time and got my order by 10:28 with no problems. Wendy’s food is good, but the service and app needs improvement. Update: I tried again the next day at an earlier time so I could make sure to use one of the discount codes since it was the last day it was valid. However instead of taking two dollars off my breakfast combo like it explicitly said it would, it would only take off $1.39 no matter what I tried. I did not edit the order or do anything to change the basic elements of the combo. This feels kind of like a scam..Version: 6.4.9

‘There is an error’For months it has not allowed you to order ahead. You would think this would be an important part of the app..Version: 10.3.2

Functional and Well Designed but A Bit ConfusingI love the look of the app and am excited about the functionality and options available within the app. However, I ran into several odd issues that made usability confusing — making it through the full account creation process before learning met email was already in use (oops!), making it through password confirmation to later receive an error that my Em password didn’t mean requirements (removing a special character fixed it), and having to select a pick up time again each time I navigated away from that screen — for example, to add an item to the order that I had assumed would be added automatically when adding a reward. Overall, a few things cleaned up would make an easier user experience, but overall great design and cI can figure out how to do most things I want..Version: 10.2.6

Stupid Password RequirementsI downloaded this app and as I was signing up to receive emails & etc. it asked me to to create a password. The password requires 6-20 characters with one Capitalized, one lowercase, one number (the options of special keys). I have tried to complete my profile and kept having issues with the password requirements. I had all requirements and I kept getting error notifications of my password not meeting the requirements. I had all even including with several special keys and still wouldn’t accept it. I went from 8 characters password to a 25 character password and it wouldn’t accept it. I gave up and deleted this stupid app. And why do my passwords has to reach your requirements if it’s mild or spicy (it gives you a stupid rating of your password) It’s my password. It doesn’t has to make sense for you. It has to make sense for me. Y’all need to fire the person who created this dumb app to function and work like that. Who in the h is going to tell me if my password is mild or spicy. It shouldn’t have to reach your approval as long as it has the amount of characters you prefer..Version: 10.0.1

Horrible AppWorse app i have ever used. I’ve had this app for years and my coupons never work in a mobile order. Freezes often as well..Version: 10.3.2

Frustrating - locked out againDon’t bother with this app - keeps locking out and error codes trying to log in even though customer service has reset the password, reinstalled … and the password credentials are correct so the errors are with the app and now the points are locked and i can’t use them Every time you try to log in an error message of some sort and this has been going on for weeks and customer service doesn’t get back to you No one has time to call or email customer service when you are in line to order food trying to access the app.Version: 10.3.2

Ordering through the app and applying deals isn’t easyThe app isn’t showing any stores around and after restarting the app. I just created an account and have not been able to use the offers that I installed it for. There are also apparently no Wendy’s in my area that are available for mobile ordering, so I can’t use the mobile deals either way… Reporting feedback in the app is also NOT user friendly. When I try it insists that I have to choose a time of visit and a store, but NO stores come up. So I can’t submit the form to give feedback. I just have to wait for whenever the app pops up to ask for feedback, which I haven’t seen since I first opened the app and handnt even used it yet… why would they even ask for feedback at that point. 🙄 It’s been giving me “Sorry, there was an error detected.” Which gives no confirmation that the error was reported or option to fix it. Then when I try to chat, it says I’m #1 in line, forever… As a last resort, I logged out and deleted the app and tried again. It then wouldn’t even let me log in, giving the same “Sorry, there was an error detected” message. I give up. All other apps of all sorts, including Wendy’s competitors work fine..Version: 9.2.6

Failed promotion- app and sale failureSo its national cheeseburger day. Im gona swing though on way to hospital grab a gift card as I had cash tonpre load. That finally gets done and … thr app will not complete loadin tried every reset thr app my phone checked updates. Cant logout of the app remains frozen on ios. Finalky logout aftrr not being to add anything to basket freezes again. So. The one penny burger nbd, fries nuggets other burger, spicy combo all the other stuff did not go through because app failure. 30 minutes of time trying to just be patient and follow through. As I buy the minimum promised food for a person at the hospital, just want to say f the developer f the market manager, campaign manager, tech lead, qa, the vp who should have stress tested this, you wasted countless people’s time. May you never find good parking, may your homes experience expensive plumbing failures, may you be given itchy clothes for every gift, may you endure frustration and suffer as long as you do a terrible job collectively. The staff in a wendy’s is not the issue..Version: 10.2.3

Can’t access my accountTry to place an order but before I can do that I apparently have to create a profile. No place to do that even though my App opens and I see my name. This is ridiculous…..I’m going to McDonald’s!.Version: 10.3.2

Bring back mobile and BOGO offersWe are retired and while at first it was difficult to get used to mobile ordering, we embraced it because of the good mobile offers and pandemic, necessitating drive-thru drive service. Then they messed up the app so badly that a mobile offer couldn't be added to a mobile order and they were unwilling to help at the restaurant. They almost lost us as costumers with that debacle, but we left without purchasing a couple of times and eventually an update fixed it. Again we continued to frequent Wendy's at least once a week for their 2/$5 Single and spicy chicken sandwich deal, or any one of the good app offers they always had. Now the good offers are completely gone in favor of a vastly inferior REWARDS program, and so are we. There are many other fast food options out there that want out business and offer discounts that we will use. The selection of coupons at this time is an absolute joke. Bring back offers that people want or you won't have a business before long. The so is useless if you don't offer deals that people want..Version: 7.1.3

Worst food appWhat’s the point of getting rewards when it robs you of them when placing an order? This is the second time I’ve tried to redeem rewards. Add the items to cart and when going to the cart, it removes everything and my points balance is gone. Had 1000 points, try to use them. Says redeemed and takes 900 leaving me with 100 while deleting my cart in the process. I left and went elsewhere to eat with the frustration. No more Wendy’s I guess..Version: 10.3.2

Steals your rewardsI frequently use online ordering apps. This one seems to get buggier each time I use it but this time it really was very disappointing. It makes me wonder if they ever checked the app before they put it online. I started through an order and used an offer. Put everything in and went to checkout and when I did, the app crashed. So I reopened it and now the cart is cleared, and the offer is gone. Ok so let’s attempt to redeem some rewards instead. I rebooted my phone and made sure the app was killed before I started. Then I Started through that process and redeemed a reward for a “Dave’s” burger. It deducts the points from my balance. I add a side and a drink and go to checkout after placing the coupon for the burger in with it. When I do that, it tells me the my cart is empty. Points are gone and no order is placed. I won’t be using this app again or my local Wendy’s either. I’m sure all my points will “expire” but that won’t matter as they really aren’t worth anything since they can’t be redeemed..Version: 10.3.2

App is Criminal. Be carefulSelected special $0.99 frosty from banner ad. App defaults to jr. Frosty at $1.79 for 1/3 the quantity. Attempted to edit order and second order created. Store counter advised not to worry as only one order picked up so one order would be charged (most expensive of course). Charged twice. Attempted to resolve using app contact us page and they do not respond. Wendys has lost a lifetime customer over $5 and they don’t seem to care. Buyer beware!!!.Version: 10.2.0

Location closest to me ALWAYS says dining room, AND drive-thru are closed using app.As I went to the drive-thru just now to order two items, I was telling my wife how annoying this app is because the people at the speaker want you to tell them your INITIALS instead of your NAME like McDonald’s, Burger King, Taco Bell, Chik-Fil-A…..and pretty much EVERY other mobile fast food app!! I told her that, on another occasion, they gave me someone else’s food because that other person’s initials were “E.G.” (mine are “C.C.”). On that day, I had to go to the back of the drive-thru line and wait ANOTHER half hour to get my food! So today, when I got to the food pickup window, they tried handing me a drink, saying “here’s your coffee”. I said, “all I have is a chili and a fry” He says, “what’s the initials?” I say, “C.C.” He says, “OHHHHH, I could have sworn you said ‘D.T.’!” How many more times are they going to have to screw up people’s orders before you guys FIX THIS!!??!! I get that you’re trying to be cute (yes, hello drive-thru speaker, I already placed an order, “C.C. Mobile”) and I get trying to differentiate yourself from your competitors, but ONLY when it makes sense! This does NOT. Stop this!!! It is unbelievably STUPID! Dave Thomas pioneered the drive-thru! You are RUINING his legacy by botching something that’s such a simple fix! Make the app place my order with my NAME, NOT my initials!!!!! It makes NO SENSE!.Version: 10.0.7

No Customer ServiceThe app works fine…until there is an issue at the restaurant. Last week (Friday, April 7th) I placed an order through the app and went to the restaurant to pick up my food. Was told by the employees they ran out of burgers and bacon. I’m not sure why they didn’t stop people from mobile ordering or if they can control the mobile orders at the restaurant. Since they didn’t have any food I tried to cancel the order through the app. The button was non responsive. Asked the cashier for a refund. Was told the restaurant and mobile app are two different entities under the same company. This isn’t uncommon so that didn’t bother me. Was told to contact the customer service help line in the app. Tried to contact customer care and it was too late in the evening. Tried the next day, and it’s closed on the weekend. So Monday rolls around and I tried to call and chat. When I called I waited for over an hour in the queue with no one answering. Decided to try the chat and for an additional 2 hours I waited as “next in chat”. I never spoke with a customer service rep and Wendy’s took my money..Version: 10.0.7

Apple Pay?Your credit card entry is dated and sketchy. Also no Apple Pay?.Version: 10.3.2

Couldn’t even place an orderNever have I ever had so much trouble with a fast food app. I tried to order a meal on 3 different occasions on 3 different days and all three never made it through. Every time I would go to purchase the food I would enter my card info and hit purchase but then I would get a service error. I thought to myself the servers must down so I scratched the order and waited a few more days to try again. Same thing happened. Now I was irked. No way did I think that the Wendy’s app would be down again. So once again I waited a couple more days and here I am now. I tried one last time and what do you know it happened again. The issue is not my card or my bank as I have used the card every day and it has worked. It is also not my service/connection because everything else works fine. Overall this has been a horrible app experience for me. I would NOT recommend this app to anyone who would like to order food. You would save a lot more time and brain cells by just driving to the store to place an order. Whatever is wrong with this app needs to be fixed. Many stores are probably losing out on sales due to this problem..Version: 10.0.5

Worst experience with a mobile appI don’t think I have ever had such a frustrating experience with an app before. The app constantly signs me out of my account or fails to load the menu, my credit card info is unable to be saved so I have to manually type it in every time, or the app just denies my card for two minutes then suddenly accepts it. I have been tolerant of these annoyances but was able to overlook them because I like their food. The latest occurrence was one I couldn’t overlook, and made me uninstall the app. I got signed out just like the app usually does, so I tried to sign back in. The app says forbidden 403 and tells me to get customer support. I tried to get ahold by emailing and using their live support but no response. I kept trying to sign in for a week but still couldn’t. I tried to cut my losses and made a new account which worked for one day before encountering the exact same problem. I lost about 1000 points and at this point am completely done with dealing with the Wendys app..Version: 10.3.2

Slow and never opensEverytime I try to open app, it freezes, slow and can’t open all options on app..Version: 10.3.2

You had me in the first half…I think if you wanna use this app stick to using it for instore/ drive thru pick ups only. The point system is pretty decent and they offer ok coupons at times. I personally haven’t experienced the bug and crashing problems others have but my issue with this app came when I started using it for delivery. I started using it for delivery cause it was significantly cheaper than going directly thru DoorDash or Uber eats cause of the points and coupons and cheaper overall prices but the third time I used it for delivery they did me dirty. I order breakfast(I was so ready to try to French toast sticks😪)and waited for over an hour. Had two separate drivers just for the order to be canceled and for me to have no way to figure out why or how to get a refund thru the app. The live chat never works it always says I’m first in line but an agent never enters the chat. I’ve even waited a full 30 minutes just to see if it was really just for show, and it is. If you call you will be on hold for 30 days and 30 nights. I even emailed TWICE and have yet to get a response. In sum, Wendy’s y’all need to put y’all’s pride to the side and ask McDonald’s for help. Y’all need it bad..Version: 10.0.5

Is this the update with dynamic pricing?Looking forward to an auction style bid for a baconator 🤦🏼‍♂️.Version: 10.4.0

Worst app ever!!!This is the worst app ever. I have literally logged in 20 plus time trying to place my order and constantly get booted back to the login page as I accept the days offer. Finally I get to pay, only to be rejected and start all over again!!! The store staff are excellent, but Wendy’s should be ashamed to offer such rubbish as their mobile order app. Please FIX or rebuild your app!.Version: 10.3.2

My order persists in the app after I claim it.1. A week or two went by after I last used the app for Wendy’s. I went to create an order but it believed I still needed to pick up the last order. I canceled and it said I couldn’t because I already paid. But it correctly cleared the order so I could make a new order. This routine happened again. The old order just doesn’t disappear on its own. I don’t know if the restaurant should flag my order as claimed or if the app should eventually clear the order. This is a nuisance as it is now. 2. This app sent a pop-up asking if I wanted to leave feedback. I wanted to, but I had to cancel the pop-up because it was obscuring my pickup information while I was approaching the pickup window. Later, I looked in the app to leave feedback. The ‘Contact Us’ section did not allow for app feedback, just feedback to the restaurant. 3. The app should allow a customer to specify changes to utensils and condiments. For example, it should assume 1 spoon and 1 hot sauce for my chili but I could lower it to 0 spoons and 0 hot sauces. At home I now have a huge pile of Wendy’s spoons and a drawer of hot sauces..Version: 9.5.1

Can’t creat order on my phoneI had it uninstall-reinstall on multiple phones using different os versions! Yet in all cases, the furthest I get is add items to basket! Bit it can never create order. The amount is always zero! So I can’t order using this app!.Version: 10.3.2

FrustationburgerAnytime there is a free food product, I have no luck getting it with my app. I have tried ordering the required other food item then the freebie-no luck. I have tried selecting the freebie item first then the other required food item, again, no luck. My sisters and I thought it would be fun to get ours together on Monday with the free burger-not. None of us had any luck and we ended up going to another Burger place where we had no trouble with the app. I have had no luck with the free items ever! I missed out on nuggets, fries, and another previous burger offer. Today I tried, even got a reminder of the order, but when I try to hit PLACE ORDER, no luck. When I’m paying for the whole order, the app works. However, many times the app just continues to serve. Very frustrating!! I hope someone actually reads this. I really like Wendy’s burgers, the app, not so much. Trying to contact Wendy’s corporate to address my concern is an effort in futility..Version: 10.2.3

App doesn’t work on iOS17.3.1Please fix the app. I haven’t been able to use it since I installed iOS17 back in October. Everytime I open the app it freezes and won’t do anything. I close it and try again and make it to the menu and it freezes again..Version: 10.4.0

Asks for location, then charges you for orders at different storesSo I went to give this app a second chance today, and it asked me to allow it to always view my location. I never do this because I like to have at least some privacy these days, but I allowed it just this once, figuring if the app knows where I am then it’s less likely to get confused, right? Wrong. Shortly after submitting my order, I go to turn on my car to go pick it up and it won’t start, so I need to cancel my order that I can no longer pick up. Well, I open the app again to find that it believes I’m currently IN THE PARKING LOT of a store on the OTHER SIDE OF THE STATE. It then marks my order as completed and picked up, and charges my card. To make things even worse, there’s no “report a problem with this order” button like a functional app should have, so I have to wait forever in a customer service queue to get refunded for this order I never got, while figuring out what else to do for lunch, while trying to figure out what’s wrong with my car. Tl;dr this app STILL doesn’t work after all these months, which can make for a really bad day. Just stick with McDonald’s..Version: 8.0.1

UnreliableI liked the app until they went with the rewards program. I did delivery some. The last order was wrong and items were missing. There was no place on the app to report problems. I did send an email, but didn't receive a response. I had built up substantial rewards and decided to take advantage to purchase a salad. However, the reward points show it was to be used for a salad, but then it couldn't be applied at checkout. So the points were lost in limbo. Today I was in the mood for one of their burgers I really like. I did a pick up at the drive up. It took me 10 to 15 minutes to get there. At the order station I was told it was ready and to pull forward. There were a few cars ahead of me. Once at the pick up window I still had to wait as if I had just placed the order. Definitely no advantage to having used the app and ordering ahead. Has definitely soured me from using the app or even going there anymore..Version: 9.3.4

What is this app even for?As someone who both works at a wendys and has looked through the mobile app, i have no idea what is even for. First of all the app is rather slow, which is no big deal in its own right, but on top of all of its other issues its a mess. I have customers all the time trying to redeem the points that theyve earned just for it to fail and for the costumer to just lose their deal. On top of that i dont understand the mobile orders if it provides no real benefit. Customers have to place their order, and then go through the drive through with the giant line and wait as if they had placed an order at the speaker, but the problem is if you get two or three of these at a time, it clogs up and these poor people have to wait even longer just to get the crap they paid for. Adding up with the fact that most of the time the orders are already made, the food would probably be sitting there for at least 20 minutes before it can be picked up. Overall 0/10, would not recommend. You will have a better time placing your order here until wendys decides to fix their friggen system..Version: 9.4.13

What happened?Been using this app several times a week for the past two years or so, almost never had any issues and if i did they were incredibly minor and resolved immediately. however, today i tried to place an order and the app is crashing repeatedly within moments of opening it, a few times it loaded but when i tried to add something to my cart it immediately disappeared. i figured i’d try deleting the app and redownloading, but now (if it doesn’t crash the second i touch the screen) i get an error message when i try to log in, so i tried “i forgot my password” and i have yet to receive an email, even after triple checking that i entered my email correctly. what in the world is happening??.Version: 10.3.2

The app needs tons of improvementsThis app is a paperweight pretty much. What happens if you get double charged? I tell you what happens, you sit on 30 minutes or longer for a csr. After you wait long enough, you decide to give a call directly back. Now all of a sudden the corporate has closed 30 minutes early. This is not the first time either trying to call. The corporate office for this app and Wendy’s is comical. Now, let us move onto the real issues. There is no cancellation option on the app. So, as soon as you place your order the card that was used is charged. It doesn’t matter if an accident occurred either. Next, there is no option for the store to cancel the order. Basically, you have to jump threw all these hoops to get your money back. At least with the Sonic app, it doesn’t charge you if you never check in ( at least as far as I have seen). I hope you get the pretty logical errors fixed soon. Because using this app has become a burden for the consequences I receive afterwards..Version: 10.1.0

Wait what?So no mobile ordering, no menu, no payment, no anything. This might actually take the cake for the most useless app on the App Store. I feel sorry for Wendy’s. They actually pay money to keep this app up on this store. Get a new engineering team..Version: 6.1.4

A poor experienceTwice now I’ve had money charged to my card when I haven’t received said items charged to my card. The first time the app showed a location near me was open and they completed the order and my card was charged when I actually arrived at the restaurant (as this was an order ahead Mobile order) the restaurant was closed even though the app showed they should’ve been opened for another hour. I tried reaching out to Wendy’s via text (their method of chat) and to this date never heard back from anyone. Fast forward to tonight - ordered again. Get to the restaurant and they literally have nothing but the 6 Pc chicken nuggets on my order. Yet they charge my card over $14 for a 6 Pc nugget?! And tell me oh yeah we’ll refund it to your card. No refund is showing up and that quickly changed to - oh you should be able to do it via the app when I went back to the restaurant which there is no option for this. Jokes on you though because I will be promptly disputing this charge with my bank this time around. Not a good experience and likely will think twice before giving you future business..Version: 10.0.4

Worst restaurant appCoupons work now days but for some reason it will sometimes charge my credit card several times for one single order. Usually 2-3 times, most: 4 for one order. They should add Apple Pay as a payment option Original: It will only accept my order 1/3 of the time, Coupons disappear right as I try to use them, and the app will state that payment failed but will still charge me anyways.Version: 10.3.0

-Extremely buggy. App crashes constantly. Very difficult for an ordering service.Version: 10.3.2

The worstGlitchy app will take your points and still charge you.Version: 10.4.0

Going Downhill Fast!This app is progressively plagued with issues. It continues to become less user friendly each time it’s redesigned. Recently, it stopped clearing out the current order after it was placed and the app closed, preventing a new order from being placed the next time the app was opened. Also more recently, selecting an available offer would make it disappear from availability without adding it to the cart. Yesterday, I was unable to process any orders at all. The app froze loading my total each time. Today, after updating the app, I was logged out and the app gives an error message “forbidden” when I try logging in, of trying to sign up fresh. Live Chat with customer service doesn’t exist anymore and there’s no email option. I don’t want to spend who knows how long it will take trying to reach someone over the phone, only to be told they can’t do anything anyway. I’ve now deleted this useless app. Fortunately, I have both a Carl’s Jr. and a Jack in the Box within a block of this Wendy’s, so I’ll take my business there a few times a week. Oh, also the Burger King I have closer to home. All those apps are working just fine!.Version: 9.3.3

Sign in with Apple no longer working.Been locked out out my account cause for the past week or 2, Sign in with Apple no longer works and that’s the only way to access my account. What good is collecting points when you can’t even sign into your account? Also, while you are at it fixing that, go and add Apple Pay as well, cause your current payment system is dated..Version: 10.3.2

Awful AppApp is awful slow and glitchy.Version: 10.3.2

No longer works, fix it.App no longer shows a balance at the cart, and will not checkout with any type of payment. Tried removing/reinstalling app, new account, nothing works. Offers therefore don't work, and they won't honour in restaurant. Been like this for a couple weeks. Taking my business elsewhere until the developers fix it..Version: 9.2.6

Seriously?A multi billion dollar company can do better this app is difficult to add cards.Version: 10.3.2

This is the worst food ordering app known to manFor starters, good luck trying to have a smooth time putting items in the cart because it will take about 30 mins with all the glitches you experience each time you press something. But if you can get through that be my guest, because even if you get an order confirmation it doesn’t mean that the store has your order. I have made orders to my local Wendy’s twice through this app after my 10 hr shifts. This would be 2 times this company has taken my money, and also 2 times that the restaurant workers refused to make my order (even with proof of purchase in their faces) because they don’t have the order on their monitors. If that’s company policy then okay but taking my money, refusing to serve me, and then having to wait a day to get on the phone with customer support is complete ludicrous. Not to mention even after contacting customer support I still have to wait days for my money to come back on my card even though you guys snatched it out my account within seconds. I never rate apps but this app is the worst app I’ve ever came across in my life. If I could leave a negative review I would..Version: 10.0.9

Absolutely awfulApp is so buggy and crashes all the time, not to mention there are never any coupons or deals. Nowhere close to MacDonalds and probably never will be which is unfortunate because I prefer Wendy’s food but refuse to eat here due to their expensive prices and horrible deals..Version: 10.3.2

Does not accept orderJust generates an error and won’t let me place a mobile order. Going to McDonalds.Version: 9.4.7

Worst app everI love Wendy’s, but every time I order on the app I have to re enter all of my credit card information. It will not save. Very frustrating. McDonald’s app is a dream..Version: 10.3.2

Location not workingLately location hasn’t been working. I don’t see any option to place order and I have tried multiple time install uninstall.Version: 10.3.2

App does not work on iPhone 7 with “Sign on with Apple ID”Tried downloading and installing the Wendy’s app. Used “sign in with Apple ID” to create an account. I’m a veteran and forced to use this. Every time I’m prompted to enter a birthday, I get an error 400 processing my new account creation. It refuses to skip or accept my birthday. Forcing us into these apps to avoid coupons, is becoming an Americans with disabilities act issue. The apps are difficult to navigate for older people, and there’s simply no way around them. It’s made worse when difficulties such as these appear. Wendy’s is not alone in this bad policy. Supermarkets and stores forcing people to use their apps, should be compelled to provide alternatives. Not everybody can navigate a smart phone. It’s even worse when your son is a software engineer, and there’s gateway issues logging in. For iPhone 7 users such as myself, this app is broken. Please check and remedy this issue. Better yet, provide alternate means for discounts, so I don’t have to call my son for assistance..Version: 9.4.7

TheftApp charged me three times for an order the restaurant didn’t even receive. Customer service refused to refund me and is no longer responding to my inquiries..Version: 10.2.6

Limited useDoesn’t work with Apple Pay or my debit card. Sales are tough to use , basically the app is useless..Version: 10.3.2

By Far the WORST Food App I’ve Ever UsedMy pregnant and tired self ordered food at 7:22 p.m. it claimed the estimated delivery was 18 minutes and the store was less than a mile away (auto assigned). We waited and waited, watching the time tick up as door dasher after door dasher waited an extensive amount of time for the food before dropping the order and another would pick up the job. Over an hour later I got a hold of one of my dashers, who explained to me that there is in fact NOT a Wendy’s at that location and assured me there never was. So each dasher was being assigned and sent in a fool’s errand, needing to call in to cancel their order. But Wendy’s just kept assigning a new driver every time one dropped it. Every number I tried to call said it was passed business hours and there was no way to cancel the Order in app. I had to call Door Dash, where they were also unable to reach Wendy’s anywhere. But they were infinitely more helpful and were able to cancel the whole thing and cancel the order and request a refund from their end. I am never using this stupid app again..Version: 10.2.3

Horrible app. Don’t botherOh boy, where do I even begin with their mobile app? Let's just say, it's about as useful as a screen door on a submarine. First off, their mobile app is a major control freak - it took me a solid 2-3 minutes just to set up my account. And after all that hard work, I finally managed to place a breakfast order at 10:21, just 4 minutes before the supposed 10:25 breakfast cut-off time. Despite 10:30 being the advertised cut off everywhere. But surprise surprise, the app froze up as I was about to pay and when it finally decided to wake up, it had the nerve to switch me over to the lunch menu and cancel my whole order at 10:22. Seriously, what kind of company does something like that? It's a real shame that a supposed customer service company would subject their customers to such nonsense. If you're looking for a good laugh, give their app a try. But if you actually want to order food without losing your mind, you're better off using the McDonalds app..Version: 10.0.9

Unable to signupApp won’t let you sign up regardless of the method you chose. I noticed the same issue over a year ago in the reviews. Clearly it’s a terrible app that needs a lot of work. Love Wendy’s but this makes me want to go elsewhere for a burger.Version: 10.2.1

No goodI used this app before today to get free delivery and waited then 30 mins later it said it was canceled. Nice when kids are all waiting to eat lunch. No explaination…only that it was canceled. Called the store and they said it was canceled and blamed it on DoorDash yet I didn’t get it from doordash’s app I got it from Wendy’s app. Then today when trying to order my prior order and it never saved on app so I put my order in the cart randomly getting these little pop up errors (“Error We're sorry, an error was detected.” when just going into food to edit or add, just viewing items in cart, etc. So I decided to favorite each meal plus the whole order just to ensure I didn’t lose my order. Then I go to add one more thing, then it cleared my entire order (6 different meals). I went under favorites to see if they were there and nothing is there. Ugh this thing is a pain. Not sure how it got such good reviews. Two more things to find menu then location and it was just spinning where it had their little food image on the screen with the bar going across repeatedly. Also, tried to scan the item I bought and system just hung again with the little food image and bar. It wasn’t my WiFi that was the problem either..Version: 8.1.9

Terrible APP, Horrible Customer ServiceSo after waiting in the drive through line for over 45 minutes I was finally able to place my order. Then when I attempted to pay, using the mobile app, it took 10 minutes just for the attendant at the window to know how to take payment from a customer using the mobile app. The transaction failed. Apparently I needed to add funds to my Wendy account. I selected $25 dollars and then was promoted to enter my CVV number. When I did it generated an unknown error. I closed the app and restarted my phone but still had the same error. I checked my checking account balance and there was plenty to cover the charge. I called my bank and the agent said everything was good on the banks end. At this point it was clearly an issue with the Wendy’s APP. I tried the live chat option inside the app. Even though I was 1st in line to chat with a support agent I waited nearly 20 minutes but no agent ever responded to my request. I called the toll free support phone number, was told I was 5th in line but after 25 minutes I gave up. I tried their Instagram chat, it’s been 30 minutes and no response. Your APP and customer support are total crap!!.Version: 8.1.9

Mobile ordering slow customer serviceI ordered on the app weeks ago and was charged almost 50 dollars for it all. Never received my drinks and didn’t get a refund for it so I had to call customer service. I sent an email and waited 4 days still haven’t heard anything back from them at that point. I grew really impatient and so I tried calling them on the phone and waited about a half hour on the phone to get in contact with someone. The guy apologized and gave me a refund for the entire order but still I will not be using the app again. When I went to the location near me they said they can not scan the free rewards and have to punch them in as a coupon. I had 500 points In rewards I’m not even able to use because I selected breakfast items and every time I try to place an order to get it they don’t have the breakfast. Breakfast should be served until 12. It’s ridiculous and the app is useless. I will be uninstalling. This app is such a inconvenience to use and not worth it. Especially when the food is mediocre. I will not be returning to Wendy’s and purchasing from them again. Every time I go I am always unsatisfied with their service..Version: 9.3.2


🙂 Wendy’s Positive Reviews
Is Wendy’s not working?

Wendy’s works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Wendy’s.

⛔   Wendy’s Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Wendy’s
Kheiman negative reviews, comments
Kheiman Negative ReviewsKarl KlusmannHealth & Fitness2024-04-12
Rapid Rift negative reviews, comments
Rapid Rift Negative ReviewsGhostChilliesGames2024-04-12
AnotherBurgerGame negative reviews, comments
AnotherBurgerGame Negative ReviewsJoao Pedro Vieira SantosGames2024-04-11
Animal Collector: Ark Book negative reviews, comments
Animal Collector: Ark Book Negative Reviews雷霆遊戲股份有限公司Games2024-04-11