4.7
4.77328 star

Total 170 Positive Reviews

WaterMinder® App User Positive Comments

WaterMinder® app received 170 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about waterminder®?

Please wait! WaterMinder® Facebook comments loading...



Missing one key feature for 5*I used this app for a years and found it to be one of the better options on the market. The only thing that keeps it from been 5* for me is the lack of caffiene tracking into Apple health. I save coffee and water drinks, but to capture the caffiene intake, I have to use an additional app and it became tiresome entering stuff in twice. I recently moved away from waterminder in favour of another app that did both..Version: 4.1.10

Great app!Very user-friendly and fun to use..Version: 4.2.1

Fantastic!Simple and easy to use, and I can see my history of what I drink. Highly recommend!.Version: 3.7.9

Works well, has some great features tooHowever, I’d love it if the reminders were a bit smarter. I don’t want to be reminded on a schedule. I need to be reminded based on if I haven’t entered anything for a while. That would be super helpful. Reminding me right after I enter a drink isn’t helpful. But if I don’t enter anything for a couple of hours, then I probably need a prompt..Version: 4.2.3

SIMPLY AMAZING!Tracking me and my family's water intake has never been less bothersome. All of us installed this app and this had impacted our healths well. The best app ever created!.Version: 1.3

Incredibly UsefullThis app is extremely useful and has had a massive impact on my water in takes. It's truly genius. :).Version: 1.3

Such an awesome appYou always forget to have water but having this app has been perfect for me. I do drink a lot of water now but I feel super awesome! Highly recommend.Version: 3.5.3

AmazingI’ve had this app for 30 mind and I love it!! Defiantly worth buying, many things in the app I’ve never seen and never thought possible on a phone. I love it, we love it, YOU could love it! It’s so good thanks guys you are amazing, keep making this better..Version: 3.5.3

Worth the money!After going through two or three water tracking apps I coughed up for this one and I’m so glad. You can set reminders, set your activity level and your climate, etc. Really great app and a lot better than the other options out there..Version: 4.1.10

Great appI love your app and it is really helping me drink more water daily. So thank you. There are a couple of things I think would make using it a slightly better experience. On the Apple Watch if I select “Other” I can log any drink but the increments are set at 5ml. Does anyone track their water intake by the teaspoon? Surely it would make it easier to increase these increments to 50ml? That way I don’t have to scroll for days to change the amount of liquid. Another cool feature would be if you could read Health data to determine my activity level instead of me guessing what would be correct to select. You could then make the goals dynamic based on workouts etc. Finally, gamefying water drinking is great and works for me. If you could introduce new badges/trophies to earn that would be excellent. Thanks again for helping me be more healthy..Version: 4.2.5

The best water intake tracker/reminderI’ve used a bunch of these water reminder apps, trying to find my favourite. All the others had either monthly paid subscriptions, malfunctioning features, or poor support with infrequent updates. WaterMinder is fantastic, and worth the one-time price. The widget works, and is customizable. Siri Shortcuts work. All kinds of drinks besides water are included, which add to your hydration level appropriately (not just a 1:1 ratio with water, like some apps). It’s been around a long time, and updates are regular. Reminders are customizable, and include pleasant alert sounds. The customization options for the UI are useful, and there is a dark mode, which you can choose to toggle on permanently or automatically depending on the time. As an intersex person, the gender requirement is confusing, as I’m not sure what to choose, or what difference it makes. Perhaps a more specific option might be better, like a slider for metabolism (or whatever bodily function that’s actually being used for the gender option). An androgynous avatar in the default UI would be nice too, but the alternative UI doesn’t have an avatar, and it’s ultimately a very minor complaint. I’m very happy with this app!.Version: 4.1.10

Does what it’s supposed to do but I wish it was more dynamic.I can think of many things that can be done to make this app more dynamic and adaptable instead of just a simple app that acts as a log and sends you preset reminders. The most obvious one is to change your required daily intake based on your level of activity. iPhones and Apple Watches log your basic level of activity (distance walked, flights climbed, number of steps) and many people log their physical activity into the health app using different apps and activity trackers. Wouldn’t it be cool if the app accounted for that and upped your required water intake based on your level of activity each day? Other things the app can adapt for can be weight and body water % (I use a smart scale that automatically calibrates this info to my health app), weather (like a reminder to drink extra water on a hot day), and consumption of diuretic drinks as logged into the app. If the developers can incorporate these features into the app then they would really have a complete app that stands out from the rest..Version: 3.8.1

Good app, some improvements possibleIn general, this is a great app for those of us who get busy during the day and forget to drink enough. I especially like that I can use it on the Apple watch. After using the app for a little over a week, I've noticed some things that could/should be improved on. 1. The reminders should be better timed. I keep getting mine right after I logged that I just had a glass of water. Obviously, that's the exact moment I don't need those reminders. 2. When I increase the temperature from cold to moderate, the app tells me to lower (yes, lower) my water intake. That doesn't make sense to me. 3. I wanted to see what the app would say if I drank an unhealthy amount and entered up to 9 liters (my recommended intake is 2.1l) and the app kept congratulating me on passing the recommendation. But overall: good app..Version: 4.1.7

Does What It SaysNothing special... How the hell is it worth $7 😂😂.Version: 3.8.1

GreatDid not work initially as I wanted. E mailed support who responded immediately and explained and sorted all out. Great service Kriss !.Version: 4.0.3

It does its job if a little bloatedIt does its job for the most part and the fact that it doesn’t need almost any interaction is great and intuitive, but it remains that it is slightly bloated for basic functions and using a WatchOS complication is weirdly complicated (or just unstable) that most times its faster to get the phone out and input water intake Update: thanks very much for the prompt response! The steps were annoying but it did fix the issue with the WatchOS companion app. Now it is indeed faster to use the complication (as its meant to be I believe) which makes the app even though slightly bloated and expensive... ultimately excellent and worth it especially considering the level of support poured onto it.Version: 4.1.7

Just what the Dr. (would have) ordered!Best water app I could find!! Two expensive kidney stone procedures, and now I am VERY motivated to drink all my water every day! Kidney needs to clear 2 liters of water a day to stay healthy, so I figure if 2 is the minimum, go for 3, and if don’t quite make it I’m still likely to hit 2. 3 liters is 101 ounces, so setting goal to 100 ounces easily tells me exactly how many ounces I have left to drink via the percent indicator. Every time I resist drinking all my water, I remember being in the hospital, and I remember paying thousands of dollars. So, drink water when I don’t want to, or pay thousands of dollars out of pocket. Hmmm, tough choice... Thanks WaterMinder for keeping me present to my options!.Version: 3.8.1

Great AppGreat app! However, I recently updated to iOS 14 with the new widgets in the today view. Before, I could simply hit a button and the hydration would apply. Now I hit the button, point the phone at my face to unlock it, and wait for the app to launch. Sometimes, my phone is laying down, and the today view is/was great for quick actions on the phone without picking it up and fully investing in phone time. Is there a way to add back the functionality of not needing to unlock the phone and launch the app for today widget actions?.Version: 4.2.5

I’m finally drinking enough waterThanks to this app, I’m no longer dehydrated. Badly needed improvement: if you log hydration, it’s really annoying to get a reminder two minutes later that it’s time to hydrate. It can’t be that difficult to program it do this doesn’t happen. It would be great if metrics could be introduced, such as you’re on track to get all your water in, you’re currently only 15% of your goal. Make sure you complete hydration a couple hours before bedtime, etc. There have been a few times I’ve realized I’m 30 ounces behind two hours before bedtime. It would be great for the app to have this enhanced functionality..Version: 4.2.8

MeGood apps,Congratulation.Version: 3.4.1

HelpsI used to be drinking about two glasses of water a day, now I fill my daily requirements! Really great if you're like me and thrive on reminders and nice animations to get habits going..Version: 3.1

Just love itThis app is great. I am certainly drinking much more water than I was. Would be good if it could split it out into the different categories..Version: 3.1

Please bring back old widgetAfter iOS 14 updates, the new widget for adding your drinks, opens the app... the old one did not, was perfect! Now it's terrible because it loads the app every time and, if I wish to open the app, I would not need a widget! Please bring the old one back or just make it work as supposed to, from the widget! Thanks! Thanks for your response. The old widget is actually back, don't know how... but now I see I can manage/edit/change the quick icons. I remove/add and nothing happens. It doesn't change... don't know if it's a bug or if it's setup like that and you can't edit the quick actions..Version: 4.2.3

Reminder FeatureWhat sold me was the reminder feature and it also goes right to my Apple Watch..Version: 4.1.7

Best water logging app out there!I’ve been using Waterminder since it first appeared on the app store following a glowing review on one of the podcasts I listen to. It’s been updated constantly and the Apple Watch complication makes it super easy to log my water intake. Just one request to the developer, please provide more colour shades for the water bottles to accommodate the vast variety now available in stores, maybe even some flowery patterns, etc. 😊.Version: 4.1.3

Pointless change to history editingThey’ve recently updated the interface when editing history - and made it so difficult to use quickly it has basically made the app unusable. I often add multiple drinks at a time retrospectively and want to edit the time I drank the drink so the line chart is more accurate/representative, but now that is much harder to do. Complete fail to go from 5* to 1* in a single update. Update after dev response. Thanks for your response, certainly being able to choose the edit experience would be great, as others may prefer the newer version, and may not like the old as I do. Other than that one gripe, this application is great, adjusting my rating back to 5* as app, and developer response really does warrant a top score. Thanks..Version: 4.3.1

Great new featureJust inputted an arbitrary figure and noticed that “other” now is on a numpad instead of a slider. This is a MASSIVE improvement to use ability for me because I’m often having odd drinks throughout the day and this makes it easier to put them in..Version: 4.3.1

Please make the app a little bit smarterI have been using the app for 4 days and I am really pleased with it. Nevertheless, I have found one particular situation that makes the app not sounding really smart. Just only 8 minutes after logging in my water intake I got a reminder notification prompting me to drink again. It would be good to find a way to prevent this, as it is not logical. I am looking from an app to be smarter than that and recalculate when is meant to be my next water intake immediately after logging in my last one. Technically, the app should smartly recalculate and spread water intakes throughout the day remaining time..Version: 4.1.10

Best hydration keeping app!Tried few of these and this finally works... easy and quick to input liquids intake throughout the day including widget or apple watch... you can customize your shortcuts for most usual drinks for you... very reliable, does not crash, very good GUI and UX... very well done! 👍🙂.Version: 4.2.6

Essential heath app!I use this app daily, it’s a great way to track not only your water consumption but also other liquids such as coffee and tea!.Version: 3.5

Nice but ...I used to have another app but saw yours was nicer and potentially better ... I was willing to pay the price, and so far it’s good. Unfortunately, even if you can configure coffee, it is not maintaining the caffeine levels in the health app. You should be able to customize variables on the drinks (caffeine, sugar) so it feeds these values just like the water levels. I love the customization of cup sizes and variety, but I still need to manually input my caffeine mg% ....Version: 4.2.6

Solid appGreat app!.Version: 4.0.6

Easy, motivating, watch app needs a boostAfter trying a few different apps to track water consumption, I've found this one works great for me. Customisable reminders throughout the day, customisable glass/bottle defaults, all adding together to make it easy to remember and track my water. Only downsides would be that the watch app is a bit sluggish in updating the water for the day, and that the app icon notification number (red dot on the icon) doesn't update unless you open the app (and because I normally update via the Notification widget, it can be a pain to have to open the app, just to update the app notification number). Overall: good app, happy I got it :).Version: 2.0.1

Extraordinary!It does so much! It's completely customisable to make it easy and quick to use and it's made me healthier. This app actually helps and is a great idea and gives me motivation. I definitely would use other apps from this developer and I definitely suggest trying it for yourself.Version: 3.2.2

Excellent App - Needs a few tweaksI really find this App useful an use on a daily basis. To make it even better it needs a couple of tweaks. 1) The reminder to drink needs to be more intelligent. For example today at 15:25, I added 190ml water (total now 2,500ml = 117%), why then did it remind me to drink more at 15:30. 😐 2) I find the swipe left to edit an entry very frustrating - I typically do this to edit the time. It is far too easy to swipe a bit too far and then the entry gets deleted. It should be easy to edit an entry without the risk of deleting it. 3) Trying to send a message to support via Settings, results in a message saying setup mail account. I have a mail account setup, I am just not using Apple Mail. Hope you find this feedback useful. 🙂.Version: 4.1.10

GreatThis app makes it so much easier to drink water and I LOVE IT!!!!!! IT IS MY LIFE!.Version: 1.3

ExcellentNever did drink enough water, this app helps a lot in knowing how much I need.Version: 1.3

Excellent hydration appThis app reminds me when to rehydrate and with the widgets and Apple Watch support makes it much easier to stay hydrated! I would highly recommend this app!.Version: 4.2.2

GreatI really like the app, the only problem is that the the Apple Watch version of it doesn’t update, in particular the value of water intake does not reset on a new day, so I’m still seeing the value from yesterday. Can you please fix this? Thanks UPDATE: it works actually, the complication updates when you open the phone app.Version: 4.0.4

Love the widget!It’s the only app so far that has a widget to quick add drinks without even having to open the app! I also love the fact that there aren’t any annoying ads. This app will definitely be a keeper 👍.Version: 3.7.8

Great app, and a suggestion...Awesome app, thanks so much! I do have one suggestion that would make it even more perfect. Many people, myself included, go to work at different times of the day, including night shifts. A setting to change the cutoff for each 24-hour period would be brilliant, as it would allow us to keep the app’s version of a “day” in line with how we experience a day. For example, if the cutoff time was 4am instead of midnight, that would give those people on later shifts a chance to log their water correctly for that day, rather than splitting it over two days which could be misleading. TfL does this for Oyster and Contactless card usage statements, and it’s a very useful feature. Thanks for taking the time to read!.Version: 4.1.10

FOR THOSE WITH ADHD: Fantastic on iPhone, like a dream on Apple WatchI’ve been dealing with ADHD (ADD) for my whole life. I still have to motivate myself every night so i can bare to brush my teeth. I also forget or neglect being hydrated almost everyday. No habit-related app works on me but this is something else. It’s amazing, packed with features, watch complications, intuitive interface and easy to use. I have it set with a beautiful percentage bar and icon on my main watch face. I love its beautiful and funny reminder notifications on the watch. It’s really fast and fun to progress through the day with the watch app. The iPhone interface is also very nice and quick. Definitely worth the money. No app is like this, specially if you want to keep motivated to stay hydrated during the day as a person with ADHD or ADD..Version: 4.2.8

MarvelousIt’s a very practical app.Version: 4.1.5

Fantastic health appI love this app. It’s a great way to just remind one to drink water. With most of us being at home and not doing much activity it does not always feel like one should drink as much water as when we ran about pe-Covid. It’s also great in that you can control the reminder times which covers like my scenario where I live in the UK but tend to work more US hours. I love the great companion watch app. It does have an iPad version but not sure yet how to sync the iPad and iPhone so the two are connected to one profile. Verdict well worth the money. Oh it can also sync the water data with iOS and Fitbit hardly apps. Thanks to the developers..Version: 4.2.8

No longer works on Series 1 WatchI loved this app since finding it last year. It was so easy to keep track of how much fluids I had had during the day. However, since June 13th, 2019, shortly after the WWDC, the complication no longer works on the Series 1 Watch. I can still add things in on my iPhone but it was so much more convenient on my Watch. I know the Series 1 is getting old but couldn’t the developers have made it compatible just a little longer? Oh well, maybe this is a hint that it’s time to upgrade. Update: Developer contacted me with instructions on how to fix this. And it works! Thanks Funn Media..Version: 3.8

The most balanced and solid water+all beverage trackerI’ve tried a few water trackers over the years and there appear to be more contenders every time I look, but I keep coming back to Waterminder. It is the perfect balance of quirky personality (love the character choices and water sloshing effect) without compromising a beautifully clean and consistent design across iPhone/iPad and Watch. This is what keeps me wanting to revisit the app and check out my stats. What it’s most successful in is allowing you to get in and out quickly to track your water intake whether it’s with the: - in app quick presets - Apple Watch app - Siri shortcuts (just tell Siri while on the go) - Or as I was pleased to learn from the developer, there’s a ‘Current hydration’ dashboard widget that I otherwise missed! Many apps only track ‘water’ but WaterMinder adeptly approximates across almost ANY kind of beverage (custom ones coming), with easy to configure presets for your most common ones. Development has been consistent and the latest version immediately supports all iOS13 features (Dark more is gorgeous). With upcoming caffeine stats sharing to the Health app (maybe other statistics such as Alcohol, Sugar and Sodium?) it just keeps getting better and for a very generous tip or small subscription system model. Save yourself some time and look no further!.Version: 4.0.1

Edit a Drink in Your History? Can’t anymoreSo the folks at WaterMinder updated their app! Nice... But to edit a drink in history used to be explained by them. No more; neither online nor the AppStore. Hello??!! You come out with a new car and don’t tell buyers that the gas pedal is on the left, the clutch pedal is in the middle and the break pedal is on the right?? Hello WaterMinder.... should you not have anticipated this? Whoever dropped the ball needs to spend a day in ‘propeller head’ jail. Thank you. Follow up: I was able to figure out how to edit history (swipe up on screen). Wish you had kept the line graph display instead of the new bar chart..Version: 4.0.2

Best app everI have used so many apps but this is the best one for water reminder..Version: 3.4.1

Pretty spot onApp is brilliant. Clean, useful and fully featured. Up to date with all Apples latest iOS 14 features. Full intervention across iphone, iPad and Apple Watch. All well thought out. I’d just like to tweak a couple of things. Add a conversation table so you can clearly see different metrics so you can be sure you log the right amount. Esp for household drinks. I found myself measuring cups of water. Plus more realise examples.. Such as cans of Coke. Bottles of juice and cartons. Maybe could be done via a barcode scanner. Maybe more of a ‘pop’ when you complete a goal.. like apple rings.. But these are minor. It’s a great way to log your liquid intake..Version: 4.2.2

Not that flexibleCan’t seem to make corrections. Annoying..Version: 4.2.8

Excellent appI am someone who has always had a problem drinking enough water. Probably always on the edge of dehydration. I recently started taking a new diabetes drug which helps lower blood sugar by elimination through the kidneys. This caused me to be very dehydrated. I tried increasing my water intake on my own but was not very successful. This app is very simple but but extremely effective. It has worked very well for me. There is nothing like a visual showing your progress during the day. Highly recommended!!.Version: 4.2.5

Doing something Today My Future Self Would Be Proud ofI like this app so far, I saw the free apps that were similar but I’d chosen to pay for this one and I don’t regret it at all. Before this app I hardly drink any water at all but now I’m at 196oz a day, I’ve learned so much and I’m still learning. I’ve searched and what do you know my favorite Water App is being quoted, used or referenced and if that doesn’t show show me that I made the best choice by choosing it what else would. I’d recommend this app to anyone who’d like to also try and make their future self proud.Version: 3.4.1

Works for Aussies!A previous reviewer stated it was imperial only. Not true. Once you get past the initial screen asking for your weight in pounds, you can go into settings and change to metric. You can then easily revise your weight. I like the app. Does its job well. Worth a buck if you need motivation to keep up your water intake..Version: 1.3

Amazing app, keeps me on trackLove the options to choose different drink types and the ability to pair with Apple Watch. The interface is nice to look at too.Version: 4.1.7

Very handy and makes you very aware of how much you don't drinkFantastic app. One thing I would like is to be able to edit intake or add later for an earlier time. Sometimes logging it when I'm reminded on my phone/watch or when I'm out somewhere is not convenient so when I do log it later it seems like I've drunk a crazy amount of liquids within minutes when it may actually have happened an hour or two earlier. Great app though 😀.Version: 3.1

TremendousNever felt better! Having had a headache for weeks..Version: 1.3

Excellent app to stay hydratedHave used this app for a number of years now and have to say the latest update for manual fluid input is excellent compared to the old slider. Possibly one improvement is to disable notifications for that day if goal has been achieved..Version: 4.3

Great app some bugs on the watchI log water regularly and this is the best app I’ve come across. Unfortunately maybe due to Watch OS 4 release which may cause the app to crash a bit. Other then that very happy..Version: 3.3

Good for tracking. Reminders need to be smarterI use this app to track my water intake. You can also use it to track other hydration sources, like sports drinks. Difference being the percentage of the amount consumed counting toward your overall intake. Example, 100 ml of water will count 100% of that. 100 ml of a sports drink will count for a little over 100% and alcohol less than 100%. I don’t agree with counting alcohol consumption towards hydration, so I don’t use the app for those beverages. The reminders are the part of the app that are lacking. They simply remind you to drink water at specific times during the day. They do not take into account how much you have already consumed, when you consumed your last beverage, or how much you need to consume to reach your daily goal. This feature needs to be enhanced to consider those things. More than once I’ve been reminded to drink water after I just logged drinking 1 liter. :-(.Version: 3.5.3

Great little app!Great app - appreciate the notifications to hydrated throughout the day :).Version: 3.3

The fourth ring I have to close every dayMy earlier complaint about syncing between watch and phone seems to be resolved (1. Delete app from watch, 2. Reboot watch and phone, 3. Reinstall watch app, 4. Open app on phone, 5. Open app on watch). So that will really help fixing entry errors I make on the watch (although lag on the watch is generally the cause of those errors, and fixing them on my watch would be even better). Also, I have enough different sized water bottles, cups, glasses, and drink types that I really need the Siri shortcuts at least to be unbound by the UI limitations of the watch and iPhone apps..Version: 3.8.1

Great appExcellent integration with Apple watch. Simple but full of features needed for hydration tracking. Highly recommend..Version: 3.7.8

Love the widgets for iOS 14!The widgets are excellent. I love the easy access to log my water intake!.Version: 4.2.1

Really helpfulBecause I forget to drink and don’t experience thirst, this app used on my watch has been brilliant. I do think that being able to switch off notifications on my iPhone and have them only on my watch would be a good thing, as I don’t pay attention to reminders on my iPhone in the same way..Version: 4.1.9

Great app for reminding you to stay hydrated.This app does a great job reminding me to stay hydrated. Since the human body can technically be dehydrated well before you start to notice, I’m grateful for every notification I receive. I also love how easy this app is to use from my Apple Watch. A simple tap of the compilation, or Siri command makes logging each drink easier. My only advice would be to add more options for beverages. Almond milk is nowhere to be found, even though it’s a popular alternative to dairy. I hope to see this one added soon..Version: 4.1.3

“Water” nice app!(The header’s a pun. It’s okay to grin.) I really like this app because it is an effective way for me to keep a fairly accurate record of my fluid intake. I also like that it works with my Apple Watch, which makes keeping track of how much water I’m drinking throughout the day much simpler, having set reminders to my watch. However, the reason I did not give a five star rating is because the greatest quantity of liquid that can be logged at one time is 36 oz, and my Hydro Flask is 1.1 L (40 oz), so I have to log two separate fluid entries at the completion of one bottle’s worth of water. It would be much simpler to use if there were the option to log greater values of fluid than limiting the users greatest intake to 36 oz..Version: 3.4.1

Love itThis app is soooo cool.Version: 1.3

One of the bestI've tried a few other similar apps and this one is the best mainly due to the Watch app and it's ease of use. Could do with a few more customisable features but overall it's pretty good..Version: 3.1

It's okay...UPDATED... but no matter what I do I can’t get the app to sync the watch and phone data. I have brand new everything so it shouldn’t be an issue with outdated equipment. I could understand this perhaps if I hadn’t had to shell out money for the app. To be clear, I’ve read reviews and developer responses. The watch app does not sync with the iPhone. I’ve restarted both. Reloaded the app. Still no syncing. Very disappointed. UPDATE: I’m not sure how it happened, but after a couple of weeks I noticed that the app was syncing. I had ready tried the developers fix after reading it on another review, and it hadn’t fixed the problem. As I said, I don’t know what changed (other than my opinion of the app). I am now very impressed..Version: 4.2.5

Nice app indeedI am feeling a difference with proper hydration and this app indeed contributed to ensuring that I drink enough water. Five star can be possibility with some additional feature as to what type of drink we have over weeks/months and possible warning. Thx though.Version: 3.1

H2O can we live without itKeeping up the body fluids is crucial and there is nothing better than a clean glass of water but the key is having enough and I think the app does a great deal of reminding us how much we are missing out on. Now I can at least drink half of my normal requirements. Great app :).Version: 1.3

Fantastic!!!Great app, very customisable and extremely handy. The watch app is fantastic, although I’m currently having issues with iOS 14 and the new home screen widgets. The hydration progress widget never updates or displays the correct amount which is annoying. But other than that it’s a great app. 👍🏽 *UPDATE* Still having issues with the widgets, they never update only after the second or third time you add an amount of liquid. Hopefully this gets fixed in the next update..Version: 4.2.5

Helpful and simple.I love this app. I rarely pay for apps but I think this app was worth a few bucks. And I like how it’s set up to be able to “tip” them. Your first tip gets rid of ads... and I expected that to be it. But honestly I have loved having this app and it’s been so helpful I e tipped it again. I set up custom reminders that pop up between classes that remind me to fill my bottle up. It’s convenient to use the app on my watch, too. Overall, I really like this app and recommend it if you’re trying to get healthier..Version: 4.1.6

Awesome watch appDrinking the right amount of water each day is the key to health and weight loss. WaterMinder makes it easy and fun to track your daily water intake..Version: 3.4.1

Great reminder!I am notorious for not drinking enough water but this app keeps me on track to meet my daily needs. They say we should get up from our desks every half hour just for a couple of minutes to maintain health. This app helps with that too... If you get my meaning! ;-).Version: 1.3

Love the new update.Love it.Version: 3.2

Thank youThank you for not making this a crazy money grab app like the others. Love having Apple Watch support! Makes this a fun easy way to track my water intake. And a huge thank you for not tracking. Other water apps track precise location, and that turns me right away. Respect for privacy, Apple Watch support, no ads, optional tip jar; you guys rock! 5/5 rating for sure..Version: 4.2.5

What I would like to seeThis app is great. Now that I’m drinking more water, I feel a lot better. Drinking more water to feel better is not a myth! There are some things I’d like to see though. I’d like to see the liquid that fills up the avatar be different colors according to whatever I’m drinking (like a brown section to indicate coffee). I feel like this can help users track what they are drinking from a glance. Not only that, but say a person drinks 80% soda for a day. This can be a wake up call! I’d also like the notifications to not be so static. If I drink a glass of water 2 minutes before a reminder, I’d like the app to not remind me to drink water. It’s quite silly to get notified right after I logged a drink. Maybe create a window of opportunity. Say I took a drink 20 min before a reminder. Don’t remind me. Or create an option for users to set that window limit..Version: 3.6.1

Perfect app!This is a deceptively awesome app. It appears and is simple to use but its hydration tracking features are superior to any other app I’ve tried!.Version: 3.7.8

AmazingIt’s borderline crazy how slick this app is for a water tracker. I particularly like the Siri Shortcuts for adding water and the multitude of Watch complication options. One small piece of feedback: The reminders for drinking water seem to be timed rather than based on your intake. I might add a 400mL cup and minutes later it’ll remind me to drink some water..Version: 4.1.10

Great AppLove that it works with Apple Watch! Awesome app that allows you to completely modify for your needs. Highly recommend!.Version: 3.2

Keeping me aliveApp is brilliant in every way and I use it every day, it keeps me alive! Very disappointed however with the latest update that means I don’t see the app badges anymore due to App Store policy, thanks Apple. It was the saving factor that reminded me to drink and to log it. Will keep using the app! I just hope I remember to use it without seeing the badge number of remaining mL, it was an awesome feature..Version: 3.5.1

Fun, smooth user experience! Absolutely worth getting this app.I’m starting to learn as I get older how extremely important it is to be well hydrated, I used to think it was for the “health gurus” but then my body started malfunctioning due to lack of water. I find it hard to drink litres of water over and above you’re normal day to day drinks, and I’ve found the app helps remind me to grab a glass or replace a soft drink with plain water, just like the activity rings on the Apple Watch encourage me to be more active. IOS 14 widgets are supported, Apple Watch is supported and the app really is awesome to use. If you want to keep a track of your fluid/water intake this is one of the best, and is worth getting for sure!.Version: 4.2.3

Life ChangerFor years, I was an individual who only drank water when I felt thirsty. Consequently, I have paid dearly by having to deal constantly with Kidney Stones. Women say having a baby is painful, apparently they've never passed a Kidney Stone!! LOL Ever since I've been using this program, my level of Hydration has increased 10 fold and I'm on the road to recovery. Definitely a life changer in my particular situation. However, the last update had messed up the visual display so that it doesn’t work correctly! Contacted the App support and they are extremely difficult to deal with. They want you to fix their problems!!!.Version: 4.1.3

GreatEasy to use and links with Apple Watch.Version: 3.4.1

Not responding with Apple WatchApp is great on my iPhone - but it won’t install on my Apple Watch! Read very similar issues online. Shame it hasn’t been corrected yet as I only really bought it for use with my watch. None-the-less the App itself is fantastic & has a multitude of functionality with fun goals set for you. Worth the download :).Version: 4.1.7

So much loveI love this app so much. I’ve gone from struggling 1800ml a day to overachieving my 2000ml goal with ease. I still really wish I could flick back through the days/weeks/etc in the graph view, though! I’d also really love some more achievements - all thats really left are the super long term ones, and as much as I love them, I’d love some more fun ones for the meantime! I also think it would be cool to be able to add friends and ‘compete’ - see who can hit a goal first, or just check out the days leaderboard sort of thing. As it is though, I adore this app. I love that I can set three drinks in my widget as my common amounts, which makes everything so much quicker!! Thanks so much for all the hard work you’ve put into this..Version: 3.4.1

Very revealingDehydration is one of my migraine triggers so I use the app to make sure I’m properly hydrated. Was surprised to discover on work days I drink about 50% less which explains some of the migraines. Still struggle on those days but knowledge allows corrective action. Hope the developers add nut milk at some point. Update: In Settings > Other Drinks a custom drink can be added however one would have to research the hydration factor (or take a guess). A very limited search seems to indicate hydration factor affected by at least the sodium content..Version: 4.2.8

I’m ImpressedPeople put some work into creating this app! I did not expect $5 and a $1 tip to the Tip Jar to afford me so many things that I would be excited about. I woke up excited about starting a journey to improve my health, and this app adds to my motivation. From the easy, thorough, attractive interface to the cute stuff (the characters), I feel really prepared and motivated to take better care of myself. This app checks all of my boxes and will definitely stay in my arsenal of tools to stay on track and heal from ailments. I can’t thank the creators enough. You guys did a good thing. Be proud. God bless..Version: 4.2.8

Best App Out ThereI don’t leave many reviews but I can’t help but compliment the developers of this app! Besides the app being 100% functional and doing exactly what it’s meant for, the customization capabilities in the settings are phenomenal! I’ve never seen an app that went above and beyond the normal functionality like this one. You can tell the developers know what they are doing and are very professional. I cannot believe how you can customize the way the app icon and colors of everything look. The watch customizations and complications are the coolest thing! I highly recommend this app!! Keep up the great work!.Version: 4.0.1

Love itSuch a great helpful app, lots of tips and live the reminders!!.Version: 1.1

ExcellentWas using waterlogged but after some issues and no response from the dev switched to this. Easy to use and setup. Reminders are flexible. Variety of beverages is handy. MyFitnessPal integration would be the cherry on top 👍🏻 and would earn an extra star from me 😀.Version: 3.5.3

Great appI have had a kidney transplant and the app is an awesome tool to remind me to hydrate..Version: 4.0.6

Exactly what I neededI wanted an app that would remind me on my iPhone and Watch to drink water regularly because work gets so busy that I’m barely at my desk and end up not drinking enough. As someone diagnosed with Chronic Kidney disease it is ESSENTIAL that I stay hydrated as dehydration can cause further damage. This app reminds me very often (on average once an hour) to drink, which is exactly what I need. Logging your drinking also makes you aware of how much your body does actually need and how most of us aren’t drinking enough, even when we think we are..Version: 3.7.2

Great app...This app is a super way to remind myself to drink more water, and how much more I need to remain hydrated. I like that it doesn't need all your personal id info to use it. Just a name and weight:-)).Version: 1.3

Needs more A.I.I’ve had this app for years but rarely use it. I’m starting to use it more. The app and its use is great. Very easy to use. It WORKS. Never had issues with bugs. It’s handy for logging water in take, but that’s where it stops. It needs more. Please 🙏 can you guys update and improve your app to make it smarter and more useful for people and athletes by dipping into HealthKit data; use people’s metrics and fitness/activity data and calculate/compensate needed hydration levels based off people’s exertion instead of just a generic X-amount based off of gender, height and weight. To help prevent injury for athletes, people should know how much more hydrated they need to be for better recovery. And if people are drinking/logging tea/coffee/alcohol, that definitely does not count towards water in take or hydration; it depletes hydration..Version: 4.2.5

Love the appLove this app! It really helps me stay conscious of how much or little water I am drinking. The reason I didn't give it 5 starts was due to the notifications, even once you've hit your daily target or even gone above it still sends you notifications. Perhaps you could base the notifications on how much the user has left to drink eg "come on, only 500ml to go!" Or something like that and then kill the notifications once the daily target has been reached..Version: 3.1

Very handy App for watchIt’s great the way you can set up your drinks along with the amount, add them to Siri Shortcuts or just tap them on your watch or phone and they log to Apple Health, great interface on Watch and iOS, plus as I only ever drink set amounts of either water or protein shake, I can now log my protein as well (be great if the protein shake option added protein to Apple Health as every 200ml is 20g of protein), and of course 300ml of water at a time (I’ve already measured the glasses), so very pleased with this App, recommenced. Dev: One request would be for another Apple Watch Layout that does not include the Other button, as mentioned I only ever drink water or protein shakes and only need two to choose from, so the Other button is kind of redundant, I’m sure a lot of people out there would like to see this change too. Also it would be great to have the two buttons that would be left (water & shake in my case), take up the space of 4 buttons length wise, that would be awesome, thanks..Version: 4.1.10

Worth itThis app has seriously helped me! Enough said.Version: 1.3

Great way to get me to drink more water!I have WaterMinder set as a complication on most of my Apple Watch faces so I can easily log and track my water intake. Easy to customize to include quick entries for smoothies, water bottle, etc..Version: 3.8.1

Hydration Impact is a ProblemSo, I want to start off by saying that the app is really good other than this one issue. It’s very manageable and efficient. However, different drinks don’t impact your hydration level as much as others. If you look in the settings and go to “Hydration and Other Drink Types,” there is a chart at the bottom that tells the hydration impact of each type of drink. It would be really nice, but the values aren’t right. For example, in the app, the hydration impact of soda is the same as water. They’re both set at 1. Soda should have an impact of about .47 of what water has. Also, Juices should be at ~.55, not 1. Energy drinks should be at .4, not 1. Tea should be at ~.85, not 1. These things don’t hydrate you nearly as well as water does. That’s a pretty big issue in my opinion. I know that you can go through and add different drinks and change the coefficient of hydration of each one separately, but I shouldn’t have to do that or go and research the hydration impact of a particular type of drink every time I want to add something. I should be able to select the drink type and amount and the coefficient should be correct to begin with. Other than that, I love the app. It works great, looks great, and is very useful. If that one problem could be fixed it would be the perfect hydration app..Version: 3.6.1

Dont use icloudI would have given this app 5 stares but now I would have prefered less than 2. I used this app for ages. was excellent. Then I foolishly turned on icloud. instead of backing up to icloud is synced. while ever icloud was on and in range, all data was there. as soon as turned icloud turned off data disappeared. There is no way to get the data perminatly back to the phone. I have asked support twice about this problem with no reply..Version: 2.0.1

Awesome! (Especially if you have kidney stones!)I was never a big water drinker. My grandmother always said I would be dehydrated. Well, that didn’t happen. But what DID happen was that due to my not drinking enough water, my kidneys were not able to eliminate the particles that build kidney stones. So two years ago I was hospitalized for kidney stones. To avoid it happening again, my doctor recommended drinking 1 gallon of water every single day. So this app is PERFECT for me! It’s so easy to enter your goals and log in your drinks. At a glance you can see how you’re doing. Anyway, I love it and I RELY on it. That kidney stone all but crippled me, limited my movement due to pain. I remember that pain and this app helps me keep it from happening again. So thanks to anyone who read my story about how much this app means to me, and many thanks and gratitude to those caring individuals who developed it..Version: 4.1.3

Simply ExcellentDear Readers, I have used multiple apps to record my intake may it be food, nutrients (micro/macro), recorded calories, even though this app is not meant for that, it is in fact simple enough to be used at a daily basis. It does have many functions but the best part is that it’s simply designed enough to be not complicated. If you are utilizing this app for medical purpose, it’s the best thing you can do. It does not have ads and other on the face distraction let me be useful or not. It lets you focus on making sure that you get the right amount of liquid intake you need daily. It has a super simple way to see your data and stats and make it’s harder for you to input previous data which makes you even more attentive to record your intake daily and accurately. I have bought this long time ago, and forgot to use it, but recently the auto targeting based on your weight, temperature and activity level, it helped me to improve my health. I don’t like subscriptions because rarely they are affordable in the long term of these sorts of apps but trust me, if there is paid update which I have to do to get more functions every year or so, I would go for it. I am grateful I got and bought this app a long time ago..Version: 4.2.4

Worth itIt makes me drink water way more than normal. Having the challenge of drinking a minimum per day is great (based off your body weight) the metals you win make it fun aswell and you can simply tell Siri to log your water.Version: 3.8.1

Super**Retour rapide et efficace. Merci beaucoup. Tout fonctionne à merveille!** Cela fait un certain nombre de mois que l’app bug. Il m’est impossible d’ajouter mes consommations d’eau à même la montre. L’app s’ouvre mais par la suite l’écran fige. Il fait que je passe par l’iphone pour ajouter mes consommations. Please fix it. Iphone 7 et Apple Watch 3. Merci..Version: 4.1.10

Great appGood app thanks!.Version: 4.1.7

Where’s the notification badge app icon gone?Really love this app and one of my most used apps on my phone. It’s great to know I’m drinking a good amount of water every day and I love the way you can include other drink types as well as water. The only disappointing thing is losing the badge app icon which used to have a number to represent the percentage you’d already had. This was useful to see without having to open the app but now it’s gone it means opening the app each time to find out. If this could be fixed it would be a 5 Star app. Update: thanks for the response. I’ve changed my rating to 5 stars as the issue is out of your control..Version: 3.5.3

Water MinderAt last the perfect water tracker, Apple Watch complication works great..Version: 3.7.9

Actually using itI always think the key to apps like this is usability — let’s face it, anything that slows me down or over complicates things is never going to become habit. So far this is great. Super fast and easy to log my usual drinks, and (maybe more importantly) almost as fast to add something out of the norm. Tracking my progress by watching my guy fill up with water is a fun touch — shows the attention to detail that makes me respect the developers. Nice work. One of the only “self help” apps I’ve looked at that I continue to use..Version: 4.0.2

Feel better in daysAdmittedly the first few days of trying to drink enough water to meet my goal set by the app was hard, particularly given my wine and coffee consumption historically outweighed my water intake. Within days of using the app I felt so much better, in fact I've recently began drinking more water than the app goal had set for me...possibly the years of dehydration has finally caught up with me. I enjoyed the driving water challenge and seeing virtual me fill up with water, a cool visual way to see how much water I've drank. The reminders to drink water throughout the day with customised sound effects are helpful along with the percentage drank, option to change the measurements to ml and weight to stone and Lbs. Really cool app to stay healthy, refreshed and reap the benefits of H2O.Version: 3.1

Great appGreat app, just one thing missing is: when choosing coffee, as well as writing water amounts to the Apple Health app it would be good if it also wrote caffeine..Version: 3.8.1

Wonderful App to UseEasy to use, loads of customizable features. Best ones are ability to create different drinks and their water content, choice of time of day for reminders, and the intelligence to stop reminding you when you’ve hit your daily goal. Getting 4 stars because reminders do not respect your recent inputs. I will log 24 oz of water at 8:58 and a reminder to drink water at 9:00. Dumb. Should have intelligent system to suppress reminders if you’re ahead of your goal, if you’ve logged intake within x minutes, and adjust your goal to consume x amount by a certain time. For example if I want to make sure I hit 100% of my goal between 8am and 8pm, the intelligent reminders should remind me to consume at an intelligent rate. I’ve been told they’re working on this feature set for this summer, but we’re mid way through and I haven’t seen it yet. Good app though. Works great with Apple Watch..Version: 4.1.10

BeneficialSeems like a dumb idea but it worked for me. Watch reminds me to drink and I do it. It is also true that it works with the other health apps..Version: 4.1.10

Well designed appI recently started using this when Garmin site went down, and I like the simple way it works, very quick and easy to keep track of water. Now use this instead of Gamin. Highly recommended..Version: 4.1.10

Great appFantastic app, helps me monitor my drinks. Slightly annoying it doesn’t capture when my last drink was, so sometimes alerts me right after I’ve logged a drink Also doesn’t like me creating the Log Drink xx Siri Shortcuts, so I can’t quickly log hands free during my day. Would be 5* apart from those two, but really justifies it’s value and still would highly recommend..Version: 4.2.6

Great App!Love that I can update my water intake through my iWatch on the go. It keeps me accountable and helps me to reach daily goal of 2.2L. Easy to use and navigate. Very customisable and I love this. One of best apps I’ve got at the moment..Version: 4.1.3

AmazingThis app is amazing as I use it every single day. Love the fact that you can add this app as a widget what it designed great. I also love the noises and the taptics are amazing. Over all loving the experience. I also want to say that it is brilliant that you take all your customers feedback onboard that I think is amazing and the reason that I am righting this review..Version: 3.4.1

Important and Easy!This is an amazing app! A simple to use app to help me keep track of my hydration and water intake. The features like wing able to customise ‘cups’ with symbols and colours makes it so easy to want to use! The Notification Centre widget and Apple Watch App make it even greater! My only suggestions, personally, would be if you could add a symbol for a Protein Shaker Cup and an Iced Tea beverage option. Thanks for this App!.Version: 3.3

Notifications/Reminders could be smarterHelpful app, but it seems to just send you hydration reminders at preset times, regardless of if you have recently logged a drink. It would be helpful if the app took into account the time of day, how much you have already drank and time since the last log input. Then intelligently sent reminder notifications when appropriate..Version: 4.3.2

Probably the Best Hydration App in the WorldI say “Probably” because, although I’ve tried a few, I haven’t tried them all. The thing is with WaterMinder, I just can’t think of anything that’s missing. It does everything I want, it does it all in a way that I like, it’s very customisable, the Apple Watch elements are great (I haven’t seen another hydration app that has Watch Complications), it integrates well with the Apple Health app and it all just works reliably and consistently. The £4.99 (UK) cost is an absolute bargain for such a high quality app and I love the “Tip Jar” concept - I am much more inclined to this sort of approach, as against those blessed subscription models everyone else seems to be trying to foist on us these days. So, I would strongly recommend this app - don’t be put off by the cost - it’s well worth it and it is much, much better than any of the “free” ones..Version: 3.7.8

Thanks for adding other drinks typesI thank you for needed improvement by adding other types of drinks, makes it easier to manage how much to drink. However how does the app quantify the amount of H2O in the coffee? The overall app now is awesome. May be the interface may be improved in the future updates. Thank you again..Version: 3.1

I love this app and highly recommend it!!I have been using this app for 10 months and I have met my hydration goal every day. The reminders are great (I love the one that sounds like liquid pouring into a glass!!). My skin looks great and I feel fantastic. I have a spill-proof Contigo water bottle that I take with me everywhere (another high recommendation!). I start my day drinking 20 ounces of water before I get out of bed. It gives me a strong start. I knows it’s silly but I get a kick out of watching the water level raise throughout the day on the figure that illustrates my hydration level! The app developers did a fantastic job with this app. I wouldn’t change a thing. Highly recommended!!.Version: 3.7.2

So far so goodOnly been using for a couple of days but it’s going well. It does remind me to drink more water, in fact I’m surprised as I thought I was pretty good at staying hydrated but now I’m even better!.Version: 3.4.1

UI interface for adding custom drinkOnly one thing that I think could have been design better. When you press other to add customizable drink/size, plus sign that you use to increase amount (if you don’t use slider) and plus sign that you actually press to add that to your list, are too close together. And since they are both plus signs, they are confusing. Most of the time when I want just increase amount I press big and prominent plus and add what ever was last selected. Please just move that button at the bottom, under the rotating dials. Or change the name of the button to “add”.Version: 4.2.8

Great app and excellent supportUse this every day and it’s even better now with the iOS 14 widget - first one of my 3rd party apps to support them! Had a minor issue with daily goal not calculating properly so sent an email to support and they resolved it quickly..Version: 4.2.3

Good app on the Rd to being greatKeeps me on my toes about drinking water. Although I wish it would give different lines on the graph to represent the types of liquid drunk, as this would show how much of the wrong stuff is being consumed over a week or a month..Version: 3.1

Perfect for Kidney transplant !As a recent kidney transplant patient, i had to mesure every ML of drink i ingest. This app is so well done and easy to use, but yet offer so much options to customize your experience. Its very well crafted, never crashed and looks pretty good on the user interface side. And also, the options to use an apple watch link to the iPhone app is amazing, and work perfectly. I strongly recommend it !.Version: 4.2.3

Slowly, yet beautifully changing my lifeThe first thing usually I worry about is having an alarm that tells me what to do because that would seem very annoying, however with this app I find myself enjoying every time the water reminder tells me “hey ! Its time to drink water” - also - having the flexibility to choose the best time to remind me is key. realized that my water intake throughout the day is under the optimum level that works for me - it has just been a week and I have found out lots of changes with my taste pallets whereby the more water I drink the better I feel + the less sugary and salty food I crave. This app certainly is simple, efficient and does the job - I also love the animations they use and Apple Watch reminders, beautiful graphics. Being a bit greedy here - maybe more of those graphics ? Cuz they’r amazing - I’d be really really be happier with it..Version: 3.8.1

Best hydration app availableThis app does one thing really well, it keeps you on track for staying hydrated throughout the day. And, if you needed just one more reason to buy an Apple Watch, this is it. Hands down the best use of Apple Watch I have seen in a third party app. The complication keeps you informed, and allows you to add each drink with almost zero effort. Unlike the free apps, WaterMinder is professionally presented with clean crisp graphics. Everything is so well thought out. There is still room for improvement. One minor disappointment was that the iPad app did not automatically sync setup data from the iPhone app. I also wish reminders would only trigger if you were close to falling behind your target, or perhaps cancel a reminder if you had drunk a reasonable amount of water shortly before the reminder was due. As a feature request, I hope that WaterMinder will some day use the “Coffee” data it collects to populate the caffeine section of HealthKit — such a wasted opportunity! Just split coffee into two different drinks; coffee and espresso, to account for the different caffeine strengths :-) If you only want the best, this app is worth the price..Version: 3.3

Recent changesThey have obviously tried to revamp the look of the app with some success. I found it useful to see what logs I had made throughout the day as this helped me to ensure that I didn’t miss out on any liquids I had taken and I didn’t log things twice. They have taken that functionality away - please put it back. Also, I found it useful to have the round red bubble showing the current percentage of daily intake. Please bring this back too..Version: 4.0.1

Review and suggestion.This app is great for anyone’s everyday life. Myself personally don’t drink enough water, this app with its clear show of how much you’ve drunk on each given day, along side with it notifications to remind you has improved the amount I drink on a daily basis. Just wanting to make a suggestion, adding a feature that warns you not to drive after you’ve consumed an amount of alcohol in correlation to the amount you’ve drunk and the units it’s worth would be perfect. Also with an estimated time that you could drive again with an alert that give you the all okay..Version: 3.8

Great!I always forget to drink water.Version: 4.0.1

Great app but not perfectI would definitely recommend this if you are wanting to drink more water on a regular basis. Overall the app on the phone and Apple Watch is great and what you would expect. Not a fan of the additional purchases on top of paying for the app. This business practice resembles the video game extra dlc type thing. Not cool at all but otherwise great app and I hope to see fun and interactive future free updates..Version: 4.1.5

Great designThis app does two things really well that make it perfect for my use. 1) it fully integrates with HealthKit, so my other apps like LoseIt! can pull the water data. That means I don’t have to go into LoseIt! to enter any water I drink. 2) it operates effortlessly straight from a complication on the Apple Watch. This is big because honestly it solves the problem that so many apps have like LoseIt! Sure LoseIt! has an Apple Watch app, but it’s basically a glorified display. Almost not entry can be done from the Apple Watch side. Getting my phone out a few times a day to enter food is ok with me, but every time I drink is not. WaterMinder solves this!.Version: 3.8.1

Tremendous app!Works wonders, helps me drink more water😊. I also find the constant reminders very useful as I tend to get caught up with things & lose track of time & forget to keep hydrating myself which is well needed for my body. Worth downloading 😄. It's a cool app! The image to show how much water is in my body helps motivate me to keep hydrated knowing I'm getting there. Well done to the app creator(s) /team. Thumbs up! I have rated this 4 stars as there are small things that could be changed to make the app better through my experience, the shaking the phone to undo the water doesn't always work. 2nd people should be able to type the amount of water in as they may have more or less than the amount provided and that way their total can be put in e.g 650ml drinks x3 =1950ml. And finally a reminder at the end of the day to fill out the amount of water as I sometimes forget..Version: 1.3

Dynamic reminders were a huge missed oppApp is slick and has a ton of configuration options to personalize the app, but the biggest feature I expected to find was dynamic reminders. I blindly trusted the app’s position on the health app leaderboard and bought it without researching it much, and that’s my fault. But the reminders are static, and I expected more from a $5 app. Having 50 icons to choose from for your water buttons is nice, but I’d rather have options with my reminder settings. I get plenty of notifications from my phone as it is. The default settings include 7 reminders throughout the day. I only want reminders if I’m falling behind and not trending toward 100%, but as it is, I’m going to get 7 reminders every day regardless of progress. I’d like to be able to set a reminder to trigger on certain criteria, for example if I haven’t logged anything in over 3 hours, or if it’s 2:00PM and I am not yet 30% of the way to my goal..Version: 3.7.9

Works great with the Apple WatchExcellent app works very well with the Apple Watch. You can customize the amounts you drink. Based on my body measurements it asks me to drink what seems like a ton of water. If I try to satisfy the recommended water intake dictated by the app I will constantly visit the the washroom. Other than that it is a very simple app which meshes well with the Apple Watch and health app..Version: 4.0.3

Good app, but needs to be smarterIt’s great for reminding you to hydrate, but the reminders are based only on fixed times of the day. Often I would log a drink just minutes before the next reminder is due, and the reminder would still go off. I think it would be smarter to time the reminders a period after the last drink was logged..Version: 4.2.3

One of the best health appsI have used this app extensively for well over a year now, and I have to say it is one of the most reliable and consistent apps both on iOS and on Apple Watch. Data always syncs across reliably, they support all the latest features such as Siri Shortxuts and the Siri watch face - and these features work very reliably - unlike some other apps that implement them but never get them working properly. I do think the UI could do with a few tweaks, and I would love to see a dark mode feature added too, but these are minor issues. This app works so well that it puts many other apps from bigger developers to shame. Bravo to the developers..Version: 3.7.8

Does everything I needAn excellent app that helps me stay hydrated all day long. Works very nicely with my Watch. The only minor niggle is when it gives me a reminder literally within seconds of my logging a drink. Would be nice to have a setting to turn reminders off until the next scheduled one. One more thing: I set up an alert sound on my iPhone but the alarm on my Watch is still a loud 'Ding!'. Would be nice if the sounds were the same on both..Version: 4.2.4

A Stellar, Motivational AppWaterMinder is among the apps I use most both on my phone and my watch. Being able to log drink types other than water—and having their hydrating effect calculated automatically—is extremely helpful, as is the ability to log drinks on Apple Watch. WaterMinder comes the closest to achieving parity of core features between the watch and phone, and its complication has been on my watch face since the day I got an Apple Watch. The app’s support is also terrific—I found a minor bug in the app, contacted the developer, and less than three days later it was fixed. I highly recommend this app!.Version: 3.6.1

Intuitive and customisableI’ve tried a few hydration apps but this is the one I’m sticking to; it has Apple Watch support and a complication for it, it has an easy widget and I’ve only added the drinks and quantities I mostly drink in settings, leaving an uncluttered interface which makes it easy to add drinks quickly either on the Apple Watch or the widget. I also like the tip model - much more sympathetic. Great job..Version: 4.2.4

That’s better!This is an update to my previous review. After kindly receiving a note from the developer, the latest version has fixed issues with updating via the widget or watch app. I can trust the app again! This might not be the smartest tracker out there, but I’m pretty sure it does have the best interface. Easy to use means more likely to use!.Version: 4.0.3

Where’s My Review?Used to love this app then had major bug issue. Developer response was go to ....... website and do “complaint” there. According to safari and other browsers and a great search engine no, not that one the website I typed in was unsafe probably spoofing IP address to get personal details etc. No thanks. Tried app support Nothing. Even tried Apple support via twitter. Nada. I’ve uninstalled app and reinstalled it. So Apple HELP PLEASE!! Oh and my previous review which used to appear for editing now has disappeared?!? I wonder why?.Version: 3.6

Just get it - already.Finally, an App that is dedicated to helping remind me to drink the 3 liters (100 oz) a day that I need (Women get 2 L). Graphic is excellent and is an instant seller when folks want to know what that sound is.... Put it on your watch to capture every time you are beyond arms length from your phone- it makes for a accurate counting of those ounces. I am on a Keto Diet and it essential that I get all of my 3 L in a day - or risk medical complications. I have tried counting the water bottles, buying a 2 L jug (but seriously- who wants to lug that around), even stacking my refrigerated water bottles on my desk just to have them come up to room temperature.... and am free of all that now. One glance of the icon on the corner of my watch dial and I know how much I drank and how much to go. Developer: my only ask is to not prompt me to drink more when you know that I had a drink moments ago. For such an awesome App it would rate a 5 if you put in logic to know when I last had a drink and prompt me again from that time. Deducted a star..Version: 3.7.9

Quite possibly the best app everI am unbelievably impressed at this app. It's clear a huge amount of thought and design has gone into it. The Apple Watches app is hands-down the best accompanying app I've seen to date too.Version: 3.1

Love it.I have used this for years and love it. Best app for tracking water intake. I have one request- on the Home Screen when I press on the icon (circle) to indicate how much I have just drunk, I would like text instead of the measurement- for example: when I change the measurement types in the menu and the colour I want that on the home page- 1 press of my ‘Sport Bottle’ goes on as 563ml- which is what I have set it up as in the options menu. Very good app though..Version: 4.2.8

People are always forgettingMe personally, I always forget to dring enough water. This app perfectly matches what I was in need to. You make put your drinking goal per day, then it reminds you. Also the app supports Siri! Very nice simple design makes you to enjoy your experience with the app. First when I downloaded the app before several years, I didn’t listen to it’s notifications. Last week I had to call emergency ambulance because I had a deadly very strong pain resulting kidney stone! Then I am back to the app, not to suffer from that pain ever again. Thank you app team for making this brilliant app for keeping peoples healthy!.Version: 4.1.5

Works wellWorks well and was worth paying as the apple watch support is quite good. There are places it could be improved and i would like to see some active updates to make it better. Id like to be able to put in other drinks such as milk and soy milk as well as coffee and alcohol and have them affect my daily hydration level but that might be something for an update :).Version: 2.0.1

Great but not great for my watchTh app works great, even with minor bugs. That being said, it kills the battery on my watch if I use it as a complication. I’ve done all the steps to fix it to no avail..Version: 4.1.10

Great App.We all need to drink more water. I love the notifications and was surprised on how little water I was drinking throughout the day. Now with this app I have got my water intake up and feeling healthier!!! Thanks heaps. The option to change to metric/kilos/litres is in the settings once you set the app up. Would be good if the metric option was in the initial setup screens though :).Version: 1.3

Excellent, easy-to-use, and integrates with HealthThis app is great. It's really easy-to-use, but it's also next meet customizable. I've been drinking a lot more water because of the app, honestly. Also, it's got a great design that makes it feel right at home on an iPhone (you can't say the same for a lot of other food-tracking apps). The Apple Watch app is also pretty useful, and the stickers are cute. My only suggestion would be to make sure that previous records aren't erased when you increase your daily goal..Version: 3.4.1

WidgetGreat app. Widget has reverted back to old style. Is there a way to activate new widgets?.Version: 4.2.1

Rev.TVery good helpful app. Thank you it does so much to help me keep my meds sorted and remind me as I was forgetting them so often. This app has solved so many problems for me so my health should improve too now.Version: 4.1.10

Water Minder Rocks :)This app is so helpful and gives you lots of cool tips:) 💧.Version: 1.1

Often the simplest things are bestA generic reminder app essentially does the same thing, but there’s something about the theme and mechanics, and its integration with the Apple Watch, that makes ‘good hydration’ not only easy, but fun. Integration with other health apps is a bonus. All-round, WaterMinder does exactly what it’s designed to do—very well, and is great value for money..Version: 3.6.1

Great appA lot of customization of drinks, your character, reminders etc. 👍🏻👍🏻 Really good way to remember to drink water 💦.Version: 4.0.6

Water great appNice balance between simplicity and customisation. Super reliable sync between Watch and iPhone. Strong user interface with just the right amount of personality. The developers add new features all the time! Some areas for improvement: - could track caffeine intake for coffee, tea etc. and integrate with Health. - watch app should let you hide drinks you’ll never consume (recently added on the phone but it doesn’t seem to sync) - Watch app shows a two-week history; I’d prefer a one-day history that shows all logged items as I often forget to log water!.Version: 4.1.2

GoodIt's good very handy love it.Version: 1.3

Not the best appWhen I bought this app I was surprised at how sleek, modern and easy it was to use. I was looking forward to start recording the amount of water I was drinking, with and Apple Watch feature as well! Awesome! But then I discovered that the people behind the app forgot that the USA isn’t the only country in the world. And that other countries may actually be using different, more sophisticated units to measure their liquid. I just spent $4.49 on an app that I will never touch again... all because of US Oz....Version: 3.5.3

Notifications and RemindersI would have given this app a 5 star rating in a heartbeat, the design concept and functionality of the app is flawless. My only concern I have for this app is the notifications. I own an iPhone XS and Apple Watch 4 that I keep updated regularly, but for some reason the application fails to send me notifications properly, regardless of how many times I turn off notifications/reminder both in my Settings and inside the app itself. I have also shut down my phone and watch countless times to see if this would help, but it hasn’t sent me several notifications when I have them set as custom as well. If there was a way to improve this function it would be greatly appreciated and I would change my rating back to a 5 Star..Version: 3.7.9

Good butA good app but I’m having issues when adding drinks on the watch and then on the iPhone. If I just add via the WM phone app it’s syncs well with Apple health app. If I then add a drink from my watch it’s not adding it to the total in apple health app but it is on the WaterMinder app. It showing on the Apple health history but not counting. If I do it the other way round and use the watch the WM app stops counting on Apple health. I’ve tried uninstalling but it’s still the same..Version: 3.5.3

Absolutely indispensable…I’ve been using this app from when it first appeared in the App Store and it quickly became absolutely indispensable as part of my fitness & health app “toolbox”… I particularly enjoy the seamless integration with Apple Watch (currently Series 6 Cellular), being able to add my fluid intake to the app without having to be holding my iPhone (currently 12 Pro Max) is really good. I am really impressed with the changes that came with the latest update to what was already a fantastic app, in particular the new way of entering the amount of hydration which was always my only little niggle with this app. I can really only thank of one additional feature that would make this app even better, the ability to tweak it’s appearance on my phone’s screen! I am a big fan of bright sock-you-in-the-eye colours, and my favourite iPhone calendar app, Info***nt, let’s me create a colour UI that literally leaps off my phone’s screen (folks who see it always comment how good it looks…). So thanks for your latest update guys but please guys get working on zuzzing up an already fantastic app’s UI and bringing some colour to our phone’s screen when we use it! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️++ 😍.Version: 4.3

Great app butGreat app but I think it should go a little beyond just water for the 7 bucks CAD you pay for it. Maybe add data collection on caffeine, calcium etc. Plus you already have coffee, milk etc. With the app so could you just register it to the apple health app with the appropriate amount of ex: caffeine in a cup of 250 ml of coffee to the health app..Version: 4.2.5

Great funLove seeing the visual representation of the person and filling them up with water throughout the day. Have downloaded the app for my kids too to raise awareness of how little water we drink. Really enjoying the reminders in the middle of the day to have a glass. Have definitely drunk more water since downloading the app, which has also helped reduce my appetite, as I’m no longer mistaking my thirst for hunger pangs. So in that regard alone, the app has been worth every penny. No ads. No nonsense. Just does what it advertises. All works fine. Perhaps there should be an app for healthy eating too, measuring portions of fruit/vegetables/legumes etc aswell?!.Version: 3.7.8

Updated watch —>updated reviewI originally gave this app only 2 stars and a poor review based on poor syncing with my Apple Watch 3 and glitches in the iPad version. I recently replaced my watch with an Apple Watch version 6 and no longer have syncing problems. The app itself is well designed and is better than the others I downloaded, although it was the only one that didn’t let me use it in a limited fashion before I had to pay for it. It reminds me to drink, makes recording my intake easy, and I like the ability to design my own beverages and sort them my way. The iPad version still has to be restarted every morning in order to see my daily history, so I can’t give it 5 stars yet. When everything works as it’s supposed to, it will definitely be a 5 star app..Version: 4.2.3

One of the only apps I use consistently!I’ve tried so many habit apps and I absolutely love this one. I’ve found other apps to be way too detailed and inaccessible. WaterMinder is way more user friendly and it’s fun to use! As an added bonus, it has a complication for the Apple Watch which is very helpful. I began to realize that I don’t drink enough water throughout the day and this app really helps me keep my water intake in check. I use this app as much as I use instagram. I hope the creators make more useful and fun apps in the future! Happy drinking (ahem...drinking water to be exact) ;)..Version: 3.7.8

Excellent applicationFantastic app with great watch support!.Version: 3.8

PLEASE ADD THIS FEATUREEverything is great does everything it’s says and is a great tracker however I really wish it had the option to go back to a the previous day and log as I usually drink and forget to log it but will remember the following morning but won’t be able to log it. Like in the app lose it! You are able to go back to whatever previous days and log extra food you may have forgotten to previously I think this app should have the ability to do the same. I hope that made sense I do like the app and that’s my only critique I have :)).Version: 4.2.8

Applications with positive comments similar to WaterMinder®
HabitMinder • Habit Tracker Positive Reviews, comments
HabitMinder • Habit Tracker Positive Reviews

Change your habits, change your life! Our habit tracker HabitMinder will help you form healthy habits and keep you accou...

3 Wins Positive Reviews, comments
3 Wins Positive Reviews

3 Wins app is a simple, yet effective achievements tracker, that helps bring out your positive thoughts and form a good ...

HabitMinder Positive Reviews, comments
HabitMinder Positive Reviews

Change your habits, change your life! HabitMinder will help you form healthy habits and keep you accountable with useful...

Orbs: Countdown Timers Positive Reviews, comments
Orbs: Countdown Timers Positive Reviews

With Orbs you will be able to run multiple timers at once. See your progress of multiple timers running at once. Customi...

HealthView Positive Reviews, comments
HealthView Positive Reviews

HealthView app integrates with the Apple Health app and allows you to see your health data in a broad clean way, by allo...

Calory: Simple Calorie Counter Positive Reviews, comments
Calory: Simple Calorie Counter Positive Reviews

SIMPLE, EASY AND FAST CALORIE COUNTING Quick way to count, track and tally your calories during the day. Your ultimate ...

Couch to Fit Positive Reviews, comments
Couch to Fit Positive Reviews

Couch To Fit app brings one of the most popular "7 Minute Workout" exercises to your mobile device! It also includes "Ad...

WaterMinder Positive Reviews, comments
WaterMinder Positive Reviews

Downloaded and used by more than 3 million users worldwide! ** Featured by Apple, The New Yorker, Women's Health, Glamo...