Coinbase – Buy & sell Bitcoin App Positive ReviewsCoinbase, Inc.

Coinbase – Buy & Sell Bitcoin Positive Reviews

4.6
4.68489 star

Total 69 Positive Reviews

Coinbase – Buy & sell Bitcoin App User Positive Comments

Coinbase – Buy & sell Bitcoin app received 69 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about coinbase – buy & sell bitcoin?

Please wait! Coinbase – Buy & sell Bitcoin Facebook comments loading...



BitcoinI’ve been using Coinbase for at least 4 years when I sent money to Philippines they gave me a better exchange rate but yesterday I lost a bit of trust because I have made twice of transaction and that was around 7pm and I have waited the whole night, dawn and Hello it’s morning my money still missing. First transaction was Successful but the second one I got no idea where it went. 😭😭.Version: 7.50.12

Great FunIt was a little bit difficult understanding how the app, and more importantly the transfer of funds and purchasing worked, but now that I have carried out a couple of transactions I am really beginning to enjoy using Coinbase. The Helpdesk give very clear advise although there are times when they are heavily inundated (in which case you will receive a ping to let you know when an agent has replied). All my queries were answered, some quickly others no so but I got there in the end. A bit of a learning curve but fun all the same! Keep it up guys..Version: 3.1.3

Safe and easyHas always treated me well.Version: 9.20.4

Love it!Great App.Version: 2.7.8

Very User Friendly - but UK bank issueThis app is so simple to use and is the only reason that I got into crypto currency. I agree with reviewers that there are some problems in the UK setting up a SEPA account however, after raising a ticket with support I had my account validated in two weeks and can now easily withdraw money. I think if you’re very clear in your message to support the faster it gets dealt with. The only small downside is that the app does slow down or crash when prices drop and everyone is selling. But Coinbase have been very transparent about the huge increase in customers and that they are trying to deal with it..Version: 3.0.9

Could be betterIt’s great but I’d like my watch list prices to update in real time. I need to go into each of them for the price to update. I also want to be able to put two touches on the charts to get the percentage gain/ loss between two points..Version: 9.7.3

EpicEpic app.Version: 9.21.3

So easy to useThis is one of the most simple apps to use and trade coins. Giving a good explanation about the coin and some more information than others. Careful with commissions tho.Version: 9.20.4

Canadians, read thisSo dont let other reviews fool you. You can sell via Paypal easy. The only thing is you cant buy via credit card on this App. Very frustrating. Canadian customers can make purchases using debit cards that have a CVC, expiration date, and are 3DSecure enabled..Version: 9.15.3

Can’t sell currency in AustraliaDoes the basics, only a few key currencies available. Even though it advertises it call sell your crypto, some countries like Australia you can’t. So they will take your money then you have to hold it until they make the feature available..Version: 3.0.6

CanadiansTo any Canadians reading all the other reviews that say you can’t sell Bitcoin after you buy it you can and you can withdrawal to PayPal then just send it to your bank instantly from there within 2 minutes you have your money this is a great app.Version: 9.19.7

Crypto is a huge scamThanks for fixing my issue coin bass I do love the app but I got some learning to do still.Version: 9.21.3

The daily limit is not enough to buy bitcoin.... so what’s the point?The clue is in the title. I researched how to buy bitcoin. Concluded that the Coinbase app is the way to go. Only their daily limit is a fraction of what bitcoin costs these days so I can’t buy any. I haven’t found any answers on how to increase my limit. I have also given up so much of my personal information it concerns me. Otherwise the usability is great. It’s very easy. But the key function of it for me (buying bitcoin) isn’t there..Version: 3.0.9

Takes too long to go into walletCoinbase is great. However, it takes 4-7 days for your transactions to clear when using your bank account, or linking your bank account. Even though im not planning on selling anytime soon, it shouldnt take so long for my purchases to be approved and show up in my wallet or portfolio. Also, they recommend using or linking your bank account, instead of using your debit card which is immediate and doesnt take 4-7 days to clear. Why does it take so long to clear? I understand that they want to make sure funds are in your account (i assume), but 4-7 days, is way too long. I dont think i can sell anything until everything has cleared. I also noticed that the $ was already taken out of my bank account- so why are they not available as soon as you have taken the money out of my account? The good thing i guess is that the price i purchased them at is locked in. But still would be nice if they were in my portfolio as soon as the money has been taken out of my account. All in all, this is a great, easy and fast way to buy crypto !.Version: 3.0.9

Easy and quick to useLove using this ap..Version: 2.7.8

Terrible Support!Great app when it works but when it doesn’t, you’re on your own. I’ve been unable to trade for over 2 weeks now because they can no longer authenticate with my bank for some reason, confirmed from there end. I have raised multiple tickets with 1 response and zero resolution. Even after I said I was going to another platform they still don’t respond. I transferred all my funds and went to somewhere they actually want you as a customer. I’d hate to think what would happen if there was a problem where I’d lost coins or got hacked, I guess I’m lucky that it only cost me lost time and a 20% jump in BTC which I missed out on. Live and learn, hopefully this helps others..Version: 6.0.0

Nice clean interfaceAn easy bitcoin wallet to use.Version: 1.9

Probably a good appI put 4 stars when so far it deserves a 1 for myself but didn't want to ruin their ratings.. This app has one of the worst verification processes I've ever used! I've had the app for over a week and still haven't been able to get my license verified...Version: 3.0.11

Early Limits Are Crippling^^ New customers can expect to make slow progress, until they build cred. Unnecessarily slow. Coinjar doesn't limit as much (Though creating funds are a bank transfer - slower). Up to you how you play. Coinbase has competitive rates of purchase. Coinbase has some work to do..Version: 3.0.11

Enough to make a preacher cussI’ve been using coin base for the last year and a half for making purchases. I am level 3 verified and have had no problems. Until today when it matters the most. I needed to make I needed make a withdrawal and send 1,200 dollars worth of assets to Nexo in order to leverage a loan. And as you would expect, the delayed it 72 hours for security purposes. That was frustrating. But then again they give you the option to accelerate your request with photo verification.... Well, even if you’re already verified, you need to verify it AGAIN just for that single request! What kind of BS is that? Well it gets worse. No matter how many times you put in your documents, it skips over the selfie option and automatically fails your attempt. No matter what I do, how many times I try, they fail my attempts. Fine. Fine! So after that I canceled my larger request and went with a much smaller 400 dollar withdrawal to another address. AND THEY FROZE IT AGAIN!! Tell me, what is the point of a digital economy if the platforms we trust to facilitate payments is as slow as central banking? Coinbase is no longer meeting my needs as a consumer and I will be very soon looking for another exchange that’s going to give me tools that make my job simpler and that I can trust to not screw me over and hold my funds just for the hell of it. If you are looking for fast and reliable, Coinbase barely cuts it....Version: 7.3.4

Coin base is the place ✌️👍✅This app is quite simply the foundation of Joy a true adult toy of satisfaction what ever race or class you been labelled in this place can unlock that as there are no losses it’s a true turn over of tilth with gold at the end if you mould it right buy low sell high or swap in when high for another when low it’s up & down right & wrong yes & no & so on as that’s LIFE = Learning Information From Everything the games the same the pieces are different but this place is a true stable honest place & the only stable base to build on as it’s crypto made easy 👍✌️✅.Version: 7.50.12

YOU CAN SEEL EVEN IF YOUR CANADIANDon’t let every review on this app fool you, you can definitely sell if you are Canadian, it just has to be done on a PayPal account. Even if it does charge you a little fee, it is still very worth it. I’ve been trading for 10 months now..Version: 9.13.2

COINBASE FROZE MY ACCOUNT FOR NO REASONI transferred $25k to coinbase on Feb. 20th, 2021. With that money, i then purchased bitcoin on Feb 21st, 2021. For SOME REASON, Coinbase initiated a SECOND transfer from my bank account for $25k. I DID NOT INITIATE THIS TRANSFER, and it led to overdrafting my bank account since i did not have funds for a second transfer. Not only did coinbase do this, but they also froze my coinbase account and are saying that they are going to be recovering funds. When i go to my history on coinbase, it doesn’t even reflect the second transfer - and YET i’ve been getting emails about recovering funds for it, and my account has been frozen! Make it make sense. I can’t even give a reference number because there is no reflection of a second transfer when i go into the app! MAKE IT MAKE SENSE. I’m so unhappy with Coinbase. They made a transfer i did not initiate, and everything they SAY i did is not even reflected in my history. I tried contacting coinbase support but they did absolutely NOTHING to fix this. PLEASE rectify this..Version: 9.12.2

So slow! Takes a week!At the current moment in time. There isn’t a better way to move ur $/BTC/BCH/ETH/LTC in the current market. This seems to be the only real effective way. That being said, I gave this app 4 stars for its simplicity & basic maneuvers. The fees are expensive moving ur $ from Coinbase—>virtual wallet—>Market and vice versa. At the end of the rainbow it cost you about $10 each direction no matter how little or much u send so you won’t want to move $ around a lot & when u do make sure it’s worth it, send a big enough chunk. I took away 1 star because right now your smack in the middle of a war between the Crypto and banks. No one has your back but you. The expensive fees to move Crypto around forces you to move large amounts of $ at one time to minimize the fees u pay. So the app will just sit on your phone un-used until u have a big enough chunk of $ to send again. Oh and did I mention it can take up to a week to appear in Coinbase?! OMG :-0.Version: 3.1.2

FantasticAmazing app with great 3D Touch features and easy to use user interface. One feature it lacks is the ability to transfer funds between wallet and vault accounts. Please add this in the future! :).Version: 3.0.9

No problems with purchasingHappy to use, and will continue to use, alerts sometimes are a little delayed and I didn't receive my referral commission last time I shared my link..Version: 2.7.9

My views on coinbaseI’ve liked coinbase since I first signed up, it’s an app on my iPhone, not sure if I get all the functionality coinbase has to offer, but the ease of buys and sells is fantastic, and I’ve noticed fees have become cheaper making regular moving easer and safer. I would like to see, and very soon a far wider range of crypto assets available on here, as it takes too long and can easily miss a window buying a good new coin (like tron maybe) xrp definitely!! Also I would like more updates regarding bitcoincash sv, what’s going on etc, why can I not yet get my coins out of sv? Better charts would be fantastic and more news feeds too. Ultimately I love the site, I signed up to LBX (as I’m English) and they offered xrp, what a nightmare of a palaver that sight is, so I’ve abandoned it to focus here on coinbase..Version: 5.0.0

WARNING!! Do not use coinbase!!This review is not based on one bad experience. Please take time to read reviews on Websites like Reddit and Twitter where people have attempted to get in touch with coinbase! They take your money and ignore you, customer service is non existent!!! I opened an account and invested money which was fine. However when I wanted to withdraw or change my investment, my account was locked “under review” which now means my money is stuck in my investment which I can see is going down in value but can’t access to withdraw. I’m loosing money and it’s coinbase who are responsible!! It’s a complete joke! Save your money and invest using another crypto app!! Unless you want to loose your hard earned money!.Version: 9.7.2

If you want to sell funds in AustraliaI find this app somewhat reliable so I always use it even though it does have extremely high trading fees. I am in Australia so I can’t sell them directly, I use a website called Living Room of Satochi which works completely fine in transferring funds into my account..Version: 9.12.2

Why can’t I withdrawal my money?Sold some bitcoin and converted to cash. Mistakenly hit the ‘DEPOSIT’ button and a couple of days later, I hit the ‘Withdrawal’ button to have the money put back into my checking account! It has been about 5 days later, and both transactions have cleared my checking account leaving my original cash in my portfolio! Have tried on several occasions to withdraw these funds to my checking account, but get the message “WITHDRAWAL LIMIT EXCEEDED You currently have $0.00 available.” When I hit the ‘LEARN MORE’ button, it shows my Funds on hold...and gives my dollar amount! It then states: “While we wait for your bank transfers you can instantly buy and convert with your total balance. Your pending deposits will be available to send or withdraw in a few days.” I have been seeing the above message going on 4 days now! HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED!!!.Version: 7.20.3

Great place to hold BTCApp is very easy to use and would highly recommend it. Make sure to turn on 2 factor authentication if you have a lot of money in the wallet or vault. Anyway it is an amazing app..Version: 1.13.1

If I could rate it a zero, I would!I’ve been using Coinbase for about a year now, I started by investing 200 dollars and then I just waited. I earned some money but then out of no were coinbase charges my card another 200 dollars. So I go to the customer support and i see that double charging is one of the problems many people have. So I write and email and they respond by saying they need a picture of the charge for proof. So I send them a picture but, and they say they’ll resolve it in a couple days. I wait and wait and wait and nothing happens. I get no respond nothing is fixed and am still charged with another 200 dollars. I write an email and nothing. 2 days later I write another one. Nothing. Another one nothing. It’s been about 2 MONTHS of just sending emails and NO ONE HAS RESPONDED. Coinbase has double charged me and they haven’t resolved anything. Please I hope they could do something about this but honestly with the 2 months of nothing I wouldn’t recommend this app!.Version: 3.4.0

Good I guess...It has a big problem were it says get crypto rewards for free, it won’t let you just says having problems connecting now not sure if it’s just me but what’s the point of having it there if it don’t work, side note Coinbase is good maked a few Thousand pounds from dec2020 to March2021 (today) don’t expect money to come for free or to make money over night u can’t just buy some and expect it to be worth more at all, u gotta know what your doing. Research and don’t listen to the people who just want you to buy into a coin to up the value for them because they hold so much of it..Version: 9.15.3

GoodGood needs more Currencies.Version: 9.21.3

Easy to useI like it. Not too hard to navigate.Version: 9.20.4

Not badI have never really been interested in stock and or crypto currency until I HAD to get Coinbase for some free bitcoin app. I’ve had it for a while with very very little invested into it. And I mean little. Just recently got a wild hair and decided to invest in some bitcoin. Which in turn started me investing, very little once again, in other crypto currency. I have almost doubled what I have put into it in just a few short months. Recently the app has been crashing, like today, a lot. When I press on anything in the app, it shuts the app down. So I can’t make any trades. I really hope this gets fixed....soon! But so far so good... I’m not ready yet to put the big bucks in yet just cause I don’t know enough about each currency but would love to find out about each and every one of them. Especially if Coinbase pays me to learn! Love that feature. Just wish more where available......Version: 7.29.9

Easy way to buy bitcoinThe limits are tiny for the first six weeks ($250) but then it goes up to $1000 per week. Their prices are a bit deceitful since you have to pay a fee for the transaction above the list price. At least you can get started quickly.Version: 2.7.9

Warning Canadians!Warning! This app allows you to buy bitcoin but does not allow you to sell it back. They will take money from your credit card or bank, but are supposedly not capable of transferring it back again. No mention of this anywhere until you try to sell. So they let you put your money in but make it impossible to get back out. May have to open a USA based bank account to reclaim your money..Version: 2.7.9

UselessI use outlook on my iPhone but it refuses to allow me to use outlook to verify my account. It will ONLY accept the iOS mail program, which I have disabled and deleted from my phone. Please fix this as this app is completely useless otherwise!!.Version: 3.0.11

UK user feedbackI downloaded the Coinbase app around a week ago without checking the reviews or knowing much about crypto coin investing/trading but wanted to get in on the hype. The app is very easy to use and the fee’s seem ok only because I haven’t used other exchanges/wallets to compare. I know some UK banks don’t allow crypto withdrawals but mine does and in less than a week I have traded making decent profit. The fee’s are taken when selling to your FIAT wallet and not on converting or withdrawing to your verified bank account which needs a £2 deposit to set up. I have stayed well away from using paypal at all costs but have deposited into coinbase from my credit card and bank account. All the problems seem to be around bitcoin which I bought to hold but all the rest of the alt coins have been fine when buying and selling especially during highs or lows. My mobile Coinbase app works great with Koinly which is a tax software to help keep track of wallet transactions that I need for the HMRC. I needed the software quickly when I realised I was trading much more than just an investment for the long term. Plus the tax on crypto profit isn’t that simple to track if you trade a lot. This app has been great so far but do your own due diligence. I hope this helps..Version: 7.48.8

Amazing customer service!I had left the app for well over a year because of no desire to trade bitcoin anymore. Upon getting back into the game and getting all my credentials updated, my account was restricted (the forums say that an automated system is responsible for this feature). In the matter of a couple of emails, I was fully able to regain access to my account! I have never seen customer service do their job so beautifully! And I cannot stress this enough because anytime I’ve had to use any sort of financial systems customer service, I’m usually greeted with the “there is nothing we can do sir, apologies and have a fantastic day.” Which is not what you want to hear when you’re trying to recover lost funds. But these guys were on top of it! I would rate 10/5 if possible just because of their amazing support team! If you have any troubles that can’t be sorted out by yourself, don’t hesitate asking for assistance, they made the process an absolute breeze!.Version: 6.22.0

A Great Site You Can TrustThis is one of the best crypto sites to buy and sell the main crypto currencies I have found. Only limiting factor is that you have a restricted spend amount of $2,000 per week, this has forced me to buy crypto on other platform as as well, all said, a great site to start with..Version: 3.1.13

Coinbase best exchange to worstBeen with Coinbase from the start about two years and awesome they were the best easy to use crypto exchange stayed loyal didn’t use no other exchange and been verified to max been trading spending thousands every month then all of a sudden cannot buy crypto as I haven’t any payment means but when asked to add my accounts are there but all I can do is delete spoke to cb on phone and several emails no help whatsoever then after a few months I thought I’d try sending my I’d for the tenth time this worked for two weeks and again same problem but this time my I’d goes through but still can’t buy crypto !! Sent through passports driving licence national ids so many times this is unacceptable load of crap sorry cb that’s why now I’ve emptied my wallet and cz and Binance has got all that money I was trading with you with your loss should look after your loyal customers and to top it off check how long I’ve been on the waiting list on your Coinbase earn what a joke see ya !!.Version: 6.26.0

MediocreIf you want to get into crypto, you may want/have to start here, unfortunately. The crypto market is still the wild west and very difficult to figure out for the average investor. The good: it’s safe as far as I know and I’ve never had an issue with missing coins. The bad: most of it. 1. The transactions are very expensive. You pay high fees to purchase coins and you also pay to take your money out. 2. Annoyingly, Coinbase does not give you an average price of your purchases. Meaning, when you buy a coin at different prices the app doesn’t calculate how much you’ve paid overall. If you’re buying coins over time at say $2-$5 it is up to you to sort of figure out what your baseline is, since the coin prices are constantly changing you don’t know when you could sell at a loss or at a profit. This is such a basic feature it’s mind boggling they refuse to adopt it. Robinhood has this on every purchase you make. 3. You can set up automatic payments to buy coins from the app but to stop them you have to do it through the website. This is meant to be inconvenient on purpose. CB adopts coins after they have “popped” (you miss the initial earnings) but there might be a legitimate reason for these delays so I won’t ding them on this. Coinbase is begging for a rival app to take over. RH is a great app but they don’t seem interested in expanding their crypto coin offers. Etoro might prove to be a better app..Version: 7.44.3

Stay away if you want to keep your money!Coinbase app is beautifully laid out and so easy to use. What is particularly easy is to deposit money. Withdrawals, however, are IMPOSSIBLE. Please read other reviews in this issue since my experience is the same. Coinbase Support is useless. They do not return emails, do not update you of the progress and you are left completely at their mercy. I have been locked out of my account for months due to an issue that should have been solved within 10 working days. I have taken legal advice and will start proceedings with the UK FCA & Financial Ombudsman. Please read all reviews before deciding to trust this company with your money..Version: 6.7.0

When price dropsHi I've bn using Coinbase for about two months now so far so good only downside I have experienced is when the price of the bitcoin drops a chance to buy some and sell at the high rate becomes difficult as it'll occur a error 503 which says too much transactions happening in Coinbase shutting you out of your account till it calms down by then you've lost out abit to make a investment and profit from it or sell abit. Number 2 as I've read a few reviews about the sepa transfer I hear there is a charge to do this ? I got charged £10 for the sepa transfer from my bank account took 3days got email confirmation and received my €10 that I tested to see if it went thru. All up and running and I have had withdrawals in euros into my account no problem. Best bet is to look for a global money app to get no fees and open a Euro account if that helps well the global money app should do it. On the whole if your bothered to do all this your set for life and see your bitcoin grow in value and become rich. I know it's a lil long process but well worth on the long run. Thanks everyone I hope I helped anyone out..Version: 3.0.7

$10 couponTo get your $10 bonus, enter "Kubonus Coinbase" in Google before signing up. This is an official promotion for new users of Coinbase. I love everything about Coinbase and what it stands for.. However, you all are making it hard for me.. To compete against Robinhood, Cashapp, Tdameritrade, and soon to be Fidelity; please find a way to get rid of these fees to buy into the market.. Maybe keep the selling or converting fees.. But, we need more people in the market and the fees are not helping.. Please go public soon.. Merge with Square or buy them if possible.. Or, merge with Facebook as that would allow Basebook to be an industry leader in crypto and p2p transfers and transactions... Most important, I Bcurrently use yahoo finance to manage and see my average cost and gains or losses for all my different crypto investments.. I would love if Coinbase would incorporate my average cost per coin.. Also, add in my daily and total gains and losses.. I should not have to use a third party site to manage investments that I purchased on your site.. Lastly, please add custom alerts for all of the crypto’s offered on the platform... We only have the ability right now to set custom alerts for three assets and again I have to use a third party site for the others.. I would love for Coinbase to be my source for everything crypto....Version: 9.23.3

FeedbackLove the app. Rally easy to use. Would be really nice to have it stated in your portfolio your buy price and the current price. Making it more obvious would be awesome. So would the edition of a dedicated iPad app. This is ‘one of the largest crypto platforms’ yet doesn’t have support fro iPadOS…strange..Version: 9.12.2

What’s going on?UPDATED:CB is now accepting my Bank Wire again, so have upped the star ranking to 3 from two. Two losses are for a boring app, we need more stat & data & why not expand the news section to include video from MSM and crypto currency influencers? Secondly the fees are two high. Functionality however is very good. [Old review:CB was working brilliantly until the beginning of June. I’d already made some purchases with a bank wire and then all of a sudden they stopped accepting my GDP deposits, and returning them after a few days minus one pound. This made me miss the bitcoin lows at that time. This was beyond frustrating, now they are accepting another payment method but this has weekly limit. Currently looking for a more reliable and stable platform to do my crypto business with. Shame].Version: 6.3.0

Excellent AppVery user friendly.Version: 1.8

A Must Have For Bitcoin!I have been sitting on a bunch of coins for a year now and since it hit $11k per coin recently, I decided it’s time to sell some. I did a lot of research before choosing Coinbase and they seemed to have the best user reviews of all the US based Bitcoin services. The setup was very easy and selling was incredibly easy. Anyone who has tried to sell Bitcoin in the past will tell you, selling the coins was not only overwhelming, but also difficult. Coinbase has changed all that. I have sold coins with both the website and the app, and surprisingly, the iPhone app is actually easier use and offers a better user experience. I would definitely recommend this app to anyone interested in buying/selling Bitcoin! Unrelated, I would highly recommend you enable MFA (Multi Facet Authentication) which adds a second layer of authenticating when logging into the app. This helps prevent unauthorized access as Bitcoin wallets are a prime target for hackers..Version: 3.0.9

Some things need improvingOverall great app. Looks great, has a lot of info. As a beginner i'd like to see the change of my asset. I'd also like to be able to look at cryptocurrencies as grids with graphs rather than a list. (On the app it's fine but it doesn't have a grid of graphs).Version: 9.21.3

Sinister and shambolicI joined Coinbase a month ago and after submitting necessary proofs was able to make a couple of transactions to buy crypto I wanted. Next day I find my account is restricted to buying ridiculous amounts like £1 to £3 on some days and on other days random amounts up to £10. I contacted CB through support and after taking a week to get back to me was told that my restrictions cannot be lifted until a review after 30 days 🤷🏻‍♀️and cannot elaborate why. A week ago tried to buy and pop up said buying has been suspended- again no explanation. Many support tickets later during which I have been told an ‘expert’ is reviewing my account, I received email telling me my account restrictions can’t be reviewed until after 29 day and cannot elaborate. I have opened account with Crypto. Com and was planning on transfer of crypto to that account until I discovered the sinister goons at CB are preventing me from doing even that. They are basically HOLDING MY FUNDS HOSTAGE!! I don’t want to sell because if value goes up I will lose money. Am looking for organisation to complain about CB. Avoid CB if you don’t want to end up in a kaffesque nightmare..Version: 7.50.12

Having troubleI was trying to buy bitcoin last two hrs first it limit me $375 per week and secondly when I completed my purchase screen go off wasn’t sure have I purchased bitcoin or not and also missed the good price to buy. Thanks.Version: 7.42.4

Worst customer service I have ever come acrossSo I was having an issue connecting my monzo bank to my Coinbase account. To do that I needed to transfer money. Should not be an issue. My money never arrived in my Coinbase account. I take the issue up with Coinbase and provided to them the information showing I have sent the money in the right place and the issue was not with monzo. They take a while to get back to me so I emaile again. They tell me that the issue has been properly escalated and there are no further updates. That was months ago now. I’ve emailed again and today they’ve told me the same thing. What is going on??? Do you have a bunch of baffoons working in customer service?! Worst service ever. I need a new company better than Coinbase.Version: 6.5.0

Solution for Canadians-Purchase a hardware wallet (safest bet) or open free wallet account on a Canadian exchange to store your crypto (risky) - use coinbase to buy crypto -send crypto to your wallet for storage purposes or send it to a Canadian exchange if you mean to sell it!.Version: 9.21.3

No problems for me I can’t complain!After reading everyone’s negative reviews iv decided to write one myself, for me the app has been a very positive experience, I found it was really easy to set up and easy to verify my identity it was also very straight forward to add a credit card and as for doing a sepa international transfer I found it very easy indeed, just male sure you imput Coinbase’s bank details with your unique reference correctly. I bank with Barclays and my sepa transfer was FREE and it arrived and was confirmed early the very next working day! As for withdrawing I haven’t yet done that but can see my bank details already saved waiting for me to click, Barclays charge £6 to receive a sepa payment so again great value for money really! The only reason I haven’t gave the app 5 stars is the fact it is slightly glitchy at busy times but their engineering site is very informative about any current issues and they are working at upgrading their infrastructure all the time so overall so far so good 👍🏼.Version: 3.0.11

Australians bewareFor Australians they are yet to enable deposits. This has been years and yet no change... useless The bank whom I with charge an overseas fee for each transaction plus you are charged cash advance fee and then interest on that cash advance. By the time you transfer your bitcoin into another wallet where you can sell, it’s just not even worth buying. Unless coinbase work with Australian banks on deposits and not having these fees do not waste your money buying here..Version: 6.23.0

APP Global Marketing%Do you want to get more revenue from your app⑨?we are a company specializing in APP promotion for 10 years,☣?which can promote your APP all over the world and rapidly increase downloads and revenue above 50 times.♨you can get more revenue from your app in a short time.>Please contact me at Skype!/WhatsApp➨: +{8615982002312 Facebook:☭estelle668♚.Version: 9.20.4

Nicely done, but...No doubt a well executed app. I managed to get set up fairly well. As I am dabbling in this, I bought a few of each crypto. All good, until I tried to sell one. Not supported in Australia yet. How can I buy, but not sell. This is a little annoying. Looking forward to when selling is possible in Australia. Til then I am sure to find a workaround..Version: 3.0.12

Great easy use - wish higher credit availGreat user friendly & easy to use. I wish higher credit/spend was available. Would have given 5 stars otherwise. Not sure what’s the go..had $500 spend per week, when first joined. Asked if could increase but instead it dropped to $250 within about 7days. BUT to be honest need go back & ask again in case things have changed..Version: 3.0.11

Canadians (READ THIS)I’ve been using this app for a short while, and yes, you can’t sell coin back using the app, but you can however, open an app like Aloha browser with VPN capability (open the app, go to settings, select VPN, and select United States for the country), connect to the US server, and add your PayPal account while the VPN is active, this will allow you to sell your coin to your PayPal account. If you have a VPN service you can use that with any browser instead of downloading and opening Aloha browser. Other than the above issue, the app works perfectly for checking rates, but I do however prefer using the web for this service 😉.Version: 7.6.2

Hello!I don’t understand what’s going on! I was able to transfer money from my bank to USDC free of charged but was charged $2.99 to transfer between cryptos! My only issues is paying a $2.99 fee! Just make sure your cash deposit and crypto transfers are in large sumps to avoid paying the same fees more than once! Also, I use my phone like a “TV controller” I just want to press the buy and sell buttons! While using my computer or laptop for a larger trading view! In addition, I use my phone when in bed or on the go! But I feel weird because it seems, I am buying high and selling low! Definitely not my investing model! But Webull did the same when I bought crypto from their app? 🤔.Version: 9.20.4

All goodGood app I especially love USDC.Version: 7.0.0

I love it! Safe and Reliable..Coinbase is the best wallet that I can trust with, when it comes to my privacy it’s very secure and reliable, easy to use, smooth and friendly. I read all these bad comments here, guy’s stop complaining about the fees. Of course they will charge u for using the platform people making this for us to use. And fees are reasonable. And about your withdrawal from your bank you guys need to be patience. coinbase make sure that your money is safe. If you don’t like this platform don’t make a bad comments for it, don’t use it as simple as that. But for those beginners and want a safe wallet this is the best one that you can use. Based on my experience, I do highly recommend this. So, try it out and you will see how good it is than other platform. So, have fun trading and buying crypto 😊good luck! Thank you coinbase I did earn some crypto from u guys for free..Version: 7.15.6

Polished, secure and to the pointReally well built app. You’ve got instant insight into your investment the moment you open it up, and have a great overview of how their supporter coins are tracking. Just wish Coinbase supporter more coins!.Version: 3.0.11

Easy to use and improving appA really good app, incredibly easy to use and set up bank details, withdrawals, trades etc. The app is also improving constantly which is great though the fees for any transaction are a little high Only issue is with notifications - I don’t understand why these were edited, I used to be able to set a notification to say when a certain coin was above/below an amount, at which I would be happy to buy/sell. These have been removed and replaced with generic daily notifications that “x has gained y% in 24 hours” at which point it’s too late or not relevant. This makes things much more difficult to keep an eye on without looking at the app all day. Would love to see this back in the next update.Version: 7.45.6

NO CUSTOMER SUPPORTI have used this for a year now but it’s ironic that for no reason they have ‘locked’ me out of my account and told me after having to go through verification again I have to wait upto 72hrs. Never had a problem with these guys and it’s great to use HOWEVER...should any issues arise that you need an answer to as soon as possible (after all, it’s YOUR MONEY, NOT THEIR MONEY), you want to call a human or carry out a live-chat to give you reassurance that your money and account is ok, or any specific unbeknownst issue. However, as thousands of had the same problem as me they to find it a joke to use their generic drop-down support page to then submit to them...answers YOU want them to answer specifically with a reason. Using a generic support page is a standing joke to a multi million pound company that has no live chat or call centre is not good and speaks volumes for their ruthless customer support. They are very happy to take your money faster than you can blink though with no questions asked!!!! Right now I’m still locked out and have to wait another 18hrs before they have given an inaccurate generic reply which breaks many laws as it regarding money which is not theirs. TikTok TikTok TikTok...the clock is ticking Mr. Coinbase 😡 Oh...I bet there will be no reply to answer or explain this OR countless other reviews posted here regarding the same issues. I’d bet my Bitcoin but I haven’t got any to trade as they have MY Bitcoin!.Version: 7.47.5

Can’t link Canadian bank accountSo since I can’t link my Canadian bank account I have to use PayPal to withdraw my money which is annoying. Also since Canadian use credit/debit cards we are only allowed to put a max of 300$ a week. I have friends in the states that link their bank to this app and are able to put thousands of dollars. Please allow Canada to link our bank accounts so we can deposit and withdraw our money. Other then this issue the app works great.Version: 7.50.12

Applications with positive comments similar to Coinbase – Buy & sell Bitcoin
Coinbase Pro Positive Reviews, comments
Coinbase Pro Positive Reviews

Coinbase Pro is the fastest, most trusted way to trade cryptocurrencies. The app is built for advanced crypto traders ...