Microsoft Teams App Positive ReviewsMicrosoft Corporation

Microsoft Teams Positive Reviews

4.7
4.76757 star

Total 143 Positive Reviews

Microsoft Teams App User Positive Comments

Microsoft Teams app received 143 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about microsoft teams?

Please wait! Microsoft Teams Facebook comments loading...



What an awesome app for workHaving MS Teams on my phone is great. It helps me easily keep up to date with work colleagues which is especially important during the current COVID lockdown. Being an app it also doesn’t have some of the limitations of my laptop, for example I can quickly reply to a message whilst being on my treadmill. Doesn’t keep me stuck at a desk. Overall quite a seamless and easy to use app.Version: 2.0.5

Excellent....but would like to be able to sign into two organisations at the same time and switch between them. At present it doesn’t appear that you can do this. You have to sign out of one and sign back in to the other..Version: 2.0.4

Really Good! Just a few issuesHi! We first started using teams back in October for school and I have enjoyed the experience this app has given. Although the app is very good, there are some issues... e.g •when you try to upload an assignment, sometimes it says it has uploaded when, in reality, it hasn’t. Another issue in relation to the last point:•the file size is a major factor in whether the assignment can be uploaded or not. There are many positives when using this app though. You are able to use teams for your personal life as well. I just hope that the team working on this app can try to improve some of the points I made in my statement on the issues of the app. I would definitely recommend to anyone!!!🤩🤩🤩😜😜😜.Version: 2.3.1

Missing feature?!To start with, teams is an amazing app and very convenient for work and schooling. However, in the screenshots used to show off the app in the App Store we can clearly see a chat button and working chat feature. However, once the app is downloaded this feature is nowhere to be seen, and I even had the feature for about a week when it was first implemented before it randomly disappeared with no warnings or updates. This feature was one of the most useful features and I see absolutely no reason for it not to be there. Until the chat option is re-added, there is blatant false advertising for this app using a feature that is no longer included..Version: 1.0.68

Really good!!The only flaw i see in MS Teams is the fact that it is frequently lagging and crashing, but i put 5 stars on anyway because i really like the app. If i could give it 100 stars, i would! Only suggestion is maybe add more reactions, such as confused or facepalm. But yeah, i salute you developers!!.Version: 2.0.18

A bug.There's a bug on the app and when I open side tab on accident in assignments it crashes, I have to restart the app and I lose all progress. I’m in year 5 and sometimes haven’t been able to hand anything in. Please fix this.Version: 2.0.20

TeamsI have been using teams know for several weeks . The more I use it the more I seem to understand different aspects. It was hard at first. I wish that we could see more people. I may suggest there is a lot of stuff posted abut teams .. some of it is very detailed and hard to understand for most . Try and keep it simple ..Version: 2.0.9

Inter organizational compatibility capabilityThis capability needs to be provided so we can collaborate better with partner and client organizations. The app is awesome within the same organization though!.Version: 1.0.79

SurprisedI don’t write a lot of reviews but have to say this app / service is slick. Our office uses MS 365 and generally detest MS software but figured I’d try this out to see if it was worth while for the team to use. I am actually surprised with how easy it is to use for chat and really surprised at the video quality. You can make voice calls and leave voicemails too! Sharing files and having team discussions in separate channels has been a blessing to my email inbox. The only challenges experienced have been memory usage and battery drain. This app will gobble up every bit of free memory and battery power it can get its hands on. Since I’m on a laptop that’s no bueno¡ Overall, the service is stable, feature rich, and has great iOS apps. Again, really surprised me..Version: 2.0.10

Excellent app, just needs one minor additionThe whole entire Microsoft teams service is an absolute game changer, and is much like having Skype for business & Slack integrated into the same application. Screen sharing is lightning fast. I cannot fault the collaboration side of this service! The only thing which is quite frustrating, is the inability to have more than four people on screen when in a video chat. To make matters worse, you can’t swipe to a new page to see any other connected caller's video. Sometimes this can be problematic if a few people are talking at once and the active speaker who you want in the foreground doesn’t automatically show on screen. I was very happy to see this was updated on the macOS app and the Windows app. If this feature was added into the iOS app also, 100% would be a 10/10 piece of software which doesn’t compare to any other platform or service. Minor issue, but aside from that, it’s an excellent service provided by Microsoft.Version: 2.0.11

Helpful, but one issue.I’ve been using teams for a few months now and I find it very helpful with keeping up with school work, there’s one big problem and I’ve seen other reviews discussing this too, it’s extremely frustrating to have to go through every class to find out what work you have due, there is a section which tells you what assignments you have returned but the section for what is due/overdue is hard to operate and can be laggy, it makes it very difficult to tell what work is due and I think it would be quite a simple fix, just add a section like the returned assignments section and show what is due in there..Version: 2.0.20

We love it!My small team of 5 is quite impressed by the app and the product in general. Meetings, chats, notes, wiki. The only thing we don't have is screen sharing which I hope is in the pipeline. We were never keen on signing up to another collaboration software because. HipChat was ok but not good enough for us. Never tried Slack and probably won't ever have to now that this is making our work lives so much easier. 4.5 stars because there's no screen sharing yet. Otherwise, it's a 5 from me!.Version: 1.0.23

Amazing for online workI do my German lesson on here and it’s so easy to communicate and my teacher is able to teach the lesson really well. There’s lots of options so our teacher doesn’t make us talk while in a meeting/lesson as we have the option to use the chat but we can also talk and ask questions if we want to. It’s really easy to sign up to your meetings/classes as well. In this time of quarantine this has been the best way of learning. Especially for my age because I’m going on to doing a levels next year and this app is so easy to communicate through. I honestly love this app for meetings/online school..Version: 2.0.12

Great and usefulGreat during this pandemic. For online classes. <3.Version: 2.0.10

Office chat, yes pleaseDoes what it should. Doesn’t do what it shouldn’t. Primo.Version: 3.5.0

Difficult to look at files and chat at the same timeSame happens on a tablet or desktop so it’s very difficult to hold a meeting while discussing a document!.Version: 2.0.20

Great app!It’s a great cross platform messenger....much less buggy than some others that I won’t name. I like that you can also sync up your work or school address books....makes getting in touch with colleagues a lot easier and without giving up too much personal information..Version: 1.0.81

Sales RepI have never written a review on any app even the ones I like. Don’t ask why, however I had to write one on teams because it’s healed a lot of unneeded frustration in the sales entry aspects of my career. I have been able to talk to internal customer service people without waiting I the cue on the phone for a simple fix. Reach back out to the same service people if the previous issue is unresolved instead of trying to find “Nemo” in an ocean of service people when calling back. I’ve been able to see and understand my organization’s structure and look up managers and key organizational people. Also I’ve strengthened more working relationships within my organization. Teams is an effective and efficient systems and tool which has even More to offer than I care to type..Version: 2.0.17

I Hate Change! (Laughing)I was...not happy... when I learned we were moving to Teams in my company. I don’t like change of any kind for the first 3 days. I reluctantly attended the initial training class on how to use Teams, rolling my eyes, thinking, ‘I will never figure this out.’ It’s been six months and I’m a huge fan! I can’t live without it! I use it on my laptop and I have the app. I’ve ventured out to learn more about all the other options on surveys and forms but am still learning. It took me about a day to figure out chat and navigate/participate comfortably in a chat. It took me 2-3 hours to learn how to successfully present a presentation and share screen w/co-workers. It took less than 30 min to set up my own Teams channel. Forms and other apps are taking a bit longer..Version: 2.0.19

Battery Drain and no auto dark modeThe functionality and feature parity of Teams is really good across platforms. But the quality of the apps is pretty poor. Whilst I can handle some rough edges the main deal breaker right now on iOS is the battery drain - it’s terrible, my iPad was burning through it’s battery (usually it’s great) and when I checked the battery usage it was about 70% Teams which was very unreasonable since I’d only had a short audio call and otherwise the odd text chat. My other general annoyance is the theme switching to dark is very clunky - it crashes and reloads the app by design! And this doesn’t seamlessly switch like most native apps when iOS switches. Overall I wish some more care was put into the native iOS app - that battery drain is a serious issue - I need to use this on the go with confidence and I can’t right now..Version: 2.0.11

Game changer! Way better than slackVery easy to use! A+++.Version: 2.0.5

Cannot receive call on iPadHello there, Microsoft Teams is a really good app, for which we use for online school during this period of hardship. However, for I do not have a laptop I must use an iPad to do calls, the problem arises: when other people call in a group, I cannot receive it on my iPad... for some reason it does not come through (yet I can on my computer). Please address this problem for it is causing some inconvenience. Thanks..Version: 2.0.20

Completely Acceptable! (Problem)Hello! I’d just like to write a review, on the new update. I use teams for school, and work. Today it has updated.. I’m not sure if it’s part of the update, or might be a bug. I had a problem today on a teams meeting, saying.. “Getting Details..” A few minutes later it said “Please try again later.” I had my teacher call me in, since it didn’t work. I had to transfer my meeting from my phone, to my laptop. I love how you can do that, but not with that problem. Please, fix this! If I have any further questions, or concerns.. I’ll make sure to edit this. I don’t get why this happened. Again, please fix it! This review is being written quickly, to possibly have this problem fixed. Please, respond! Thanks!.Version: 2.2.1

Great just two thingsThis app is great. I really like it, just two things that I would like you to add. So first of is you can reply to feedback. My teachers sometimes ask me something in feedback, but I can’t reply to them so I have to email them, which is a bit annoying and I have to explain what they said and my answer so I would love it if you added a feature which allowed you to answer feedback. Second is adding a feature so you could see all the assignments you have. So you don’t have to click on every class to see which assignments you have. This will make it so much more easier..Version: 2.0.11

How Teams Meeting works for usWhile we had Teams on our system prior to Co-Vid, we only utilised it for National catch ups. Since WFM inCo-Vid, we utilise it throughout our business internally over telephoning. Our non-centralised team members report they feel closer to the team and more part of it then when we worked in the office. It’s easily accessible and ensures that all team members are work ready in a WFM situation..Version: 2.0.22

Need Search in chat featureWould have been good if there is a “search” functionality in individual and group chat..Version: 2.0.6

IndispensableOutstanding. Quick to pick up. Everyone benefits from it; expert and participant alike. Excellent for exploiting visual, auditory, and participatory learning and collaboration. In my experience as of April 22, 2020, multi-person editing (one person per paragraph) while on audio is a hysterically productive madhouse of rapid collaboration. It’s like watching Lionel Messi and the whole Barcelona football team do rapid-fire one-touch triangular volleys ending in a goal. However, at the moment, PowerPoint allows only one person at a time per text box (wish it could be one per bullet), and for some reason I can’t edit Visio in Teams(wish I could). Best I can do at the moment is share my screen and watch someone else edit my file while I point out things with my mouse. Bummer, since Visio is my main tool for Business Process Modeling and Notation..Version: 2.0.7

Great appWhen I first downloaded this to my phone it took a lot of attempts to log into my account. Now it’s working I can’t fault it. As a teacher now working from home due to the pandemic the teams app has allowed me much more freedom to do stuff away from the laptop but still stay in contact with my class and colleagues. My only request for improvement would be the ability to pin a post on the channel threads. Currently once you have posted something it gets lost when other comments are made in new conversations. It would be handy if you needed to see something like reminders or instructions for your team that it would stay pinned in view until you removed it or changed it..Version: 2.0.5

UsageLooking good, just wanting to understand more how to use when I have Webex and outlook..Version: 2.0.3

A 99% bug free app, amazing programming!This app is so needed if you have a windows OS, or just even if your company or business uses any other windows programs. It makes file sharing with co-workers a breeze, never seems to crash, and has a very intuitive interface which makes adapting your whole company to this program so easy. The 1% of bugs I’ve found is in the video call/conference call function, like losing audio or visual feeds occasionally (I use cheap logitec mics and cameras so that might be the issue there) but I think the faults are very understandable considering the volume of people using this function post-covid. I would still highly recommend over other video chat programs like Zoom..Version: 2.0.15

Not Slack but Slick!Having used Slack for some time I thought it would be hard to switch to Teams. It wasn’t at all! It’s slick and intuitive with features being released often to compete with the likes of Slack. Given it’s part of the 365 ecosystem everything is integrated so it’s slick and simple. Well done Microsoft..Version: 1.0.59

AmazingI’m founding really useful, really enjoying learning more about teams! It is so much to know..Version: 2.0.8

Please add raise hand and background changePlease add raise hand and background change.Version: 1.0.59

Teams is great and the app is mostly great.When my computer died and I started working from my iPad , I was worried I would loose a lot of my functionality in Teams as my organization works almost exclusively in Teams. I’ve been pleased to find that for the most part, the app offers the same functionality and even has a couple advantages. In a multi person call, the app will automatically shift from a multi view to a main speaker (talks more than 30-60 seconds without interruption) and back as needed. The down sides are mainly small such as you can’t have chat open and see the video feeds of others in the meeting at the same time. The only major piece of functionality that is missing is the ability to start a video call in a channel or a chat with yourself (which we use to record and share presentations.) Developers: Please add this function to the app and you’ll have a 5 star rating from me. :).Version: 2.0.22

Something is missing,I hope you can helpSo I’ve been using this app for a month and a little bit for school work because we’re in lockdown, it is very good and has helped me manage my time better than before. The thing I need is something a little bit like my homework app(SMHW). I need it to show me all my assignments all at once because I am lazy and really can’t be bothered to go into every class I am in , I have over 15 which I’m in and it’s really hard to do that every day. It would really help and I’m pretty sure everyone prefers an easier way rather than hard. My homework app does it by date, the one which is due the nearest at the top and the one which is due later is at the bottom. Another problem is that when I’m on a call and my teacher shares his screen with me and I go to post the shared screen goes and all I hear is them talking therefore I have to wait until the teacher posts the PowerPoint. When I’m on a call and go out and back in again it also won’t let me.I have rated it 4 stars, as soon as you get that in I will rate 5 stars. I hope you can cooperate and understand what I mean. Thankyou.Version: 2.0.8

Very goodI really like teams and it is really useful. I use it for online learning and it has everything really. Meetings, assignments and ya. But one thing sometimes it does’nt load properly. Also please add backgrounds, they have it on the computer, but not on iPad, it would really be cool if you added backgrounds, because now you can only blur. Have a nice day! Hope this was useful!.Version: 2.0.22

It’s good but could be improvedI’ve only just started with MS Teams. I’m an avid user and advocate of being able to work remotely and on the go so mobility is key for me. The teams app is useful but I have found limitations and some I would expect others I would not. I would of thought I’d be able to upload a file from one drive but on iOS I have not been able to do so as of yet. I’ve had to uploaded it to Files on my phone and then add it from there or do it from desktop. It’s a useful app to keep up-to-date with activities and be part of group conversations. It’s functional but could be improved in some areas..Version: 1.0.48

It’s ok, getting there (please sort “do not disturb”/snooze notifications!)The Do Not Disturb function deactivates itself, apparently as it pleases, and users start getting disturbed by notifications again. (I’ve just had a sick colleague woken by work chat, despite having activated “Do Not Disturb”. I’ve experienced the same in the recent past, myself.) I used Slack previously, and when I was off work, I could tell the App to snooze notifications until the next day. And it did. I could also tell the Slack App to snooze notifications for 20mins, an hour, four hours. This was great, if I was about to drive home, and my colleagues were about to start a long discussion. Far safer driving if I’m not having my phone buzzing away beside me. So, the biggest improvement I need from this app is Notification Snoozing that works. Having to disable and re-enable notifications for the App in iOS settings is inelegant. (Slack’s being able to advise people that you had Notifications disabled when they were trying to message you is really smart, too.).Version: 1.0.76

Can you please make scheduled mooting links working by click in ?Why I can not click in the scheduled meeting if the link is given to outside of Teams? It will ask me to download the Team App although I have already have, I can not just join in the meeting. Can you please fix that please? We need function like Zoom link which be click in wherever people get it. I am using free version at the moment but this click in meeting function should be available even in free version otherwise it will out off my audience and your users. Thanks a lot!.Version: 2.0.18

Bug ReportThe Recent Chats are still showing even if I already hid them..Version: 2.0.22

PointsGood app- one improvement point could be showing the path on the top of the page even if the doc is open in web mode so when user closes the page the doesn’t get lost- traceability is a the weakness of this tools and also moving documents should be easier.Version: 1.0.83

Best Microsoft app in a decadeIn a world where young innovative companies having been running circles around time-honored giants like Microsoft, IBM, Oracle and SAP, it is rare to see one of the “80’s companies” produce an application that is (to put it bluntly) - relevant. Microsoft Teams puts Microsoft back on the ‘must-have’ software map, and could become the bridge the connects the old world with the new world. Unlike past product offerings, Microsoft Teams has made it easy to integrate newer (non-Microsoft) apps side-by-side with trusted enterprise apps like Office365 and SharePoint. Imagine a team collaboration “home page” where topic-based chat rooms, instant webcam meetings, private cloud file storage, mobile productivity apps and trusted office documents, live side by side in perfect harmony. For companies who are trying to make the transition from old to new; from Gen-X to Millenials and Gen-Z, Microsoft Teams provides an easy and intuitive way to get there. (Five stars).Version: 1.0.65

Great!Works really well with satellite teams and has increased our communication and transparency across sites.Version: 1.0.71

So great!Microsoft teams is amazing! It’s really helped my school work in lockdown be a lot more manageable and makes it super easy to contact my teachers. I would say that the assignments feature needs a bit of work, as it’s very hard to tell which classes you have overdue work for without going into that specific class’ team. Also you can’t start calls from the mobile version meaning that when i need to meet with someone I can’t just start a call up I have to get my computer up and running to do it from there, which is quite irritating..Version: 2.0.12

APP of all functionsQuite impressed to see most of the collaboration function imbedded to Teams..Version: 2.0.3

Love TeamEarlier we were using slack, go to meeting and other calendar applications which are completely replaced by one TEAM application. We love to use this because it's very easy to use, looking good and up to date with all the new features that you want.Version: 1.0.49

Best app ever! I have a special thanks and 1 issue!!Hello! I hope you are having an amazing day/night, I just wanted to say a massive thanks because it’s been very hard for people to work but with this app they can do it from home whilst talking and keeping the meetings that they planned! One issue is that it’s very laggy when I try to get on. Most the time it takes me off about 5 times then it turns me on the meeting. This may just be my WiFi so that’s why I kept it 5stars! Just again, thanks. (Even though I’m not a adult it’s really helpful to my family and others and it helpful for me to do me class meetings!) Thank you so much, have an amazing day/night! And enjoy ur wonderful app yourself! (Maybe if u go on it you will see some bugs then you can fix it!!!).Version: 2.3.1

Problem with notificationsLately i see multiple notifications over the app , example 12, while i only have 1 new notification. If i open the app those 12 notices go away. Then i get a new message and again the notification count is higher than the 1..Version: 2.0.22

Great but needs couple of improvementsThe calendar section needs to be able to show old calendar appointments. That would have be having to switch to Outlook. Another issue is how when I use my phone for a call, it massively zooms in on my face so the person on a PC on the other end of the call gets a closeup. This happens to everyone I know. It needs to be more mobile friendly and out or have a visible on-screen guide on how far away the phone should rest so other call participants aren’t talking to a nose..Version: 2.0.18

Amazing Work from Home FlexibilityThe best part of this app is that you can take work meetings on the go! If you’re like me and on countless work calls (most of which you’re not contributing too) get this app! Need to do the dishes but you have another work call where middle age white men just banter back and forth to hear themselves talk? Power up the teams app! Wanna go for a walk but you have yet another meeting that could’ve been an email? Power up the teams app! Need to go for a drive just to get out of the house? Power up the teams app! You can stream meetings through your Bluetooth app! Does your boss like to call you on Friday afternoon to make sure you’re working and not day drinking? Power up the teams app! Calls come through your phone. Cannot say enough good things about this!.Version: 2.0.9

Open, Sunlight and DemocraticA big challenge for many agencies and their groups or teams is keeping everyone in the loop and making everyone feel that they know what is going on. With Teams, this becomes so much easier. Team is also more reliable as communication tool than Jabber of CISCO dysfunction.Version: 2.0.23

IpadL,application fonctionne pas bien avec iPad.Version: 2.1.0

Addicted!I became totally addicted to this “work” app and I love reading our mobile channels all the time!.Version: 1.0.80

Doesn’t support MFA & Azure conditional access policy wellI have a situation that my Teams client on iOs14 kept getting blocked by azure conditional access policy that requires both MFA and limited access to Teams service and its dependencies EXO, SPO, Skype4B. The login failed to pass the conditional access policies because the Teams-T4L application only recognised single factor authentication and got blocked by MFA requirements at Microsoft Teams Login Service. Meanwhile on the same phone using Safari browser I can connect to Teams web app successfully. Way to go!.Version: 2.0.25

Revolutionised our OrganisationThank goodness we moved to Teams about 9 months before COVID! Our levels of document collaboration and use of video chat tied into our filing and messaging has been life changing for the business. The more we rely on it the more we need better training and structure to our use however as things can get lost (documents in particular) between Chat and Files - this is about how you use it not a flaw in Teams itself.Version: 2.0.20

Love Teams! Needs a few things to be perfect!Teams has been an excellent communication tool as all coworkers are working remote now. Very easy to collaborate, create team calls, screen shares, etc. A few updates would be the cherry on top. 1. As a creative team we are always dropping files into the chat function to share progress shots, inspiration images and comps. I, and a lot of my team uses the same file naming structure for these images - so there are multiple files with the same name. Teams will not let you upload 2 files with the same name without a pop up window asking if you want to keep both files...and if I click yes it renames them xxxxxx(1), xxxxxx(2) and so on. Please make it so it either let’s me keep both files with the same name without asking or renames them automatically without asking. 2. When an audio call comes in via Teams it only shows the person initiating the call. If John Doe is calling through a multi-user group it only shows up as John Doe making team calls vs a single user call indistinguishable. A “John Doe via Project xxxxxx Group” would be all it needs. 3. More customizability within chat groups. We use chat groups 99% of the time vs broader team group windows. Would be nice to be able to change sounds, chat group avatar, background image, etc. Other than that love the app and it’s integration into Outlook calendar and contacts!.Version: 2.0.10

Teams is excellentTeams is a revolution in collaboration, the functionality is much more effective than the old SharePoint. The MS Office suite is very well integrated, you can have lots of different people working on the same file at once, you can chat directly about the collaboration in the file. The meeting functionality is great, call quality is excellent and having the App on your smartphone means you’ll never miss a meeting again. If your team isn’t using MS Teams yet, then you’re working in the ‘stone age’, email is dead, persistent chat is now!.Version: 1.0.75

FantasticOur company has been using this during COVID, a group of around 100 people scattered around the country and it has made it so much better One downside is the Windows app and the iOS app seem to be lagging behind each other when a call is coming through, and it doesn’t know which device to send the incoming call notification to; but impart from that great work..Version: 2.0.5

Excellent tool but needs some workTeams is a very useful tool to get my work done and communicate with people in your workplace. However teams can be a little frustrating. I use teams for school and when I’m going through assignments I hate just being able to look at one class’s assignments at a time it would be really helpful if I could check more classes at once and not have to wait for it to load another classes assignments since I wake up in the morning scanning all the assignments and sometimes I switch between classes to see which I should do first to manage my time. The teams app is also laggy when ever I go through posts. I think the teams app is great but I don’t think it deserve the five stars although I would put 4.5 if I could but it’s leaning towards 4..Version: 2.0.6

For the love of god!I’ve googled and googled and googled (google > bing) for a way to order the chat in your team in a different order, I.e all new traffic at the bottom, but for some reasons the devs have flat out refused to implement this much requested feature. I use teams on a regular basis for professional use, under a healthcare setting and having the ability to transfer a meeting from my laptop to my phone to my work laptop to my home PC to the ISS then back onto my phone is a great idea, and is very well implemented, and the overall user experience is really good, apart form the lack of chat organisation. Overall better than zoom by a mile (yes, they are for different uses but still function of a core use) and has good features, the devs just need to listen to the massive government institutions that are paying tens thousands of pounds per organisation for mass Microsoft licenses and services..Version: 2.4.1

Perfect and efficiantI can use it eyes closed to get everything done in a very short time..Version: 2.0.18

So helpful!Since covid-19 has spread over nationwide, schools in Australia as well as in other countries have closed and students are now doing online schooling. This app has been the most helpful app throughout my isolation journey. I can keep in touch with classmates as well as my teachers. Love this app, would recommend it to schools who haven’t used this for online schooling..Version: 2.0.7

Great Team ToolLove this App, great for communicating throughout our team on project or working remotely..Version: 1.0.76

Slack you just got beatI was a slack lover but I won’t be going back. New features and notifications are awesome and it’s integration is great.Version: 1.0.25

IOS improvementsThe iOS version of Teams isn’t great. There are too many places all over the screen to click on, and everyone sees your arm moving around the screen until you turn the camera off (which requires you to move your arm around the screen). Just put all the controls in one strip, which a user could move to either the top, bottom, or either side depending on preference. And keep the strip up all the time - having to tap on the screen to activate controls is super annoying. Additionally, one should be able see whoever is talking while looking at other things, so just put in a “half-screen slider “ that lets you scroll over to the attendee list or comments or files or whatever. And then make it so you could continue sliding either direction so you can either go back to a full video screen, or forward to a full screen of “other”. Doing this would make the app much better to use!.Version: 2.0.8

No❤️Horrible app 😡😡😡😡😤😤😤😤😾😾 all I learnt from my teacher was that 😛cause🤓theres😎a💅lot👑of🤩people👺in👿Æmêrįīcküœåh☠️in🤖Åmāêrįakäûëh🙀.Version: 2.0.14

Access to channelsHi have been using teams for our online Med scenarios. I produce teams - 6 Groups of students to manage patients. We produce documents etc with these discussions. I have general meeting open alll day as we move from channels in small groups to webinars. Is it possible to be able to access more than 4 channels. As I move between team channels at various points of the day to assist the student teams in their discussions..Version: 2.0.22

Law firmWhat I especially like about this app is the fact that similar to WhatsApp it allows for a conversation to take place without multiple emails going back-and-forth and having other emails come in, in between those emails. It keeps a better flow to the work that’s being performed and doesn’t simply clog up our email boxes. I’m also able to not only create different teams for different purposes but if I really want to I can create different categories with each team. I especially like creating the different teams and dealing with different members of my law firm through those different groups, again keeping organized those discussions back-and-forth. I highly recommend using this app it’s been terrific it has a desktop component as well as apps for the iPhone.Version: 1.0.27

Great app 👍🏾Teams is a great app which helps teachers set homework for kids at any time including on weekends, after school or even in the holidays. Another great feature about teams is you can chat to people on there about thing including your classmates. You can make different channels for different things including one channel for work and one channel to chat on. Teachers can set a due date for you to finish work and all you need to do is press hand in to give it to your teachers. If your teacher doesn’t think your work is good enough, they can hand it back to you. Well done developers. Great work.Version: 2.0.25

The new form of communicationOur company started incorporating more advanced Microsoft products at the end of 2019, including Teams. What a time saver! No more jumping on planes and living around the notion that every meeting has to be done in person. From a global company stand point the first half of 2020 more effective meeting and forward progress on collaboration was done than any other year. Many things are integrated into Teams to make it as seamless as possible. Some of these include video meeting, screen sharing, multi screen control, calendar management, sync of calendar, multi device sync, controlled notifications, text message integration, user group creation, profile management, in meeting management like mute for those who don’t know when to mute microphone. In all very well thought out app. If you can’t do some of these things, it’s the administrative person that hasn’t given user rights. Watch out Apple because Microsoft has created one meeting management App for the modern work place so people can work remotely in this COVID era and any other future eras..Version: 2.0.25

Good, but lots of glitchesI’ve been using teams for a while, almost a few years, and I think that it’s a really good app for school, work, or whatever you use it for. I mostly use it fo online school, and it help organize a lot of my work. The only thing is that there are frequent glitches, and it makes it hard to do my work. Most of the videos that I get sent don’t load, and it used to be a once-in-a-while thing, but now none of the videos load. The space is left blank. I’ve tried many things, and none of them work. It also crashes randomly, and more frequently goes to a blank screen, freezes up, or just crashes while I’mi n the middle of something. But other than that, I think that teams is a very good app, and would recommend it if they would fix some of the glitches..Version: 2.0.23

I love this app!We went virtual over the last quarter of school and teams was awesome! It gave me notifications and the calendar was an awesome tool. I like how if you forget about a class it gives you a notification that tells you the class has started. And how the messages work like, well normal text messages. I also like how you can message your teachers about class work or anything! Maybe even just a thank you, and how you can message class mates but not strangers from other schools. I have never had a single lag! Oh and I like the new feature of being able to see more than four people on your screen. This works great as a collaboration app, an app for virtual meetings, even school! I am trying so hard to think of any criticism or something back right now, I am searching every inch of my brain. It’s like when you ask Siri and she doesn’t give you an answer. Well since there’s nothing bad to say, thank you for reading my “constructive criticism” comment. -Liv.Version: 2.0.22

Wonderful App which delivers valueTeams really simplifies the workflows and processes and the user experience is really sophisticated and standard for all the channels. I really like the part of joining the meeting straight from the email to the conference bridge (no need type any phone numbers and meeting ids etc) ! Keep up the good work ‘Teams’ Team!.Version: 2.0.2

Love Teams!This app / program makes life as part of a working team much easier. As a team in a construction business we’ve managed to reduce the number of emails simply by using Teams. We have a number of specific channels which keeps all correspondence for our systems together in a single place. This makes it easier to keep track of comments, questions and answers rather than trying to trawl through a list of emails in a folder somewhere... Highly recommend this tool (I haven’t even mentioned the fact that you can use it for video and voice conferencing, it connects with your Outlook calendar as well!). LOVE TEAMS!.Version: 1.0.67

Productivity winMoved most of internal office comms over to Teams. Love the focus and context-relevant structure of team and project based channels. The “like” feature is surprisingly helpful. And the customisable fixed menus at the top are also very useful. I hope they continue to upgrade and evolve the product, eg more flexibility with sub-groups within a team, also a native video-posting feature would be helpful. Some of the integrations with other Microsoft apps look especially helpful but not all (eg OneNote) are available on the iPhone app..Version: 1.0.25

Great but a few things neededThis is a great app that I have been using for my school work and it has helped me manage my time but also have a way to communicate with my friends about school work. However it would great if I were able to see all my assignments at once and if you were able to give a little comment with your assignment when you hand it in in case you handed it late and wanted to say why or just weren’t quite sure of something and so when the teacher hands it back they can have answered the query about the work. Apart from that though, this app works really well and I’m not sure how I would cope without it..Version: 2.0.11

Open two instancesI’d like to be able to run two versions so I can view tabs while doing chat. Seems I can only do one function at a time..Version: 2.0.23

This is a great app for work!I am 10 years old and I use this for education, this has been very useful during remote learning and I have contacted all of my friends during this time! This app is good for work and school, and I love how there is emojis. I recommend this for students or adults to use this for texting and talking with friends it work mates. I give this a 5 star rating! I hope there are more updates for Teams!.Version: 2.0.20

Best app for video conferencingReally , this app deserves 10 stars . Very good app , I have installed both in my IPad and computer . It has many features like you can add background effects in your background, share your screen , record the call , add subtitles and invite participants and even guests! In chat , you can not only write messages but edit it like a champ! You can post in multiple groups , not allow people to reply and much more . You can also attach files and give praises and create a poll! in files column , you can upload files , make folders , download them , sync them , you can also make assignments and give grades ! and the new features just made me drive off ! The opening in new windows and together mode , raise hand , and quick meet option are just great! I don’t know why the foolish people are disliking this app , but I like it very very very very very very very very much..Version: 2.0.18

Good but could be greatJust started using this through work. Have the phone app and windows App. Have no major complaints. I’d like to see the ability to add custom backgrounds in video conferences and also turn off the auto away status. I’d really like to set my own status and keep it. Also when my laptop is closed and opened again, it seems to disconnect and will not reconnect until I open the window and let it load..Version: 2.0.5

It’s great but I had a problem...This app really helped me when I was remote learning but when I didn’t need it anymore I used it to call my friends but one day when I was trying to call a friend it clearly said that she was available but when I called her it always always connected to voicemail and it was so frustrating and when it connected to voicemail it said that she wasn’t currently available which she definitely was so I don’t know what the issue was and I was so frustrated. It had worked for me before so I didn’t know what the problem was. In the end I couldn’t call her I was very frustrated..Version: 3.8.1

Overall I’m a fanChat and group chat options - functionally Teams is very similar to Slack but I think integration across many other Office apps (OneNote, etc.) gives Teams an edge. The UI does feel less slick, more dated and somehow less snappy than some other players in this space - I’m not sure how to articulate what i find problematic or underwhelming about the interface or it’s overall design but it just feels inherently corporate and less personal, perhaps more personality and personalization options could improve this aspect of the software, fun avatars, voice memos, active background images, logo and brand integration spring to mind. With Web, Desktop App for Mac and PC as well as mobile App offerings I can be accessible everywhere to my teams and the video conferencing and call options are pretty slick so far as well. Good job overall M$ ;).Version: 1.0.31

Just one major bugThis app is really helpful and I love it. But for some reason no matter what image I use I can't change my profile picture. I have even tried doing another way which was updating the profile picture on office 365 since teams and office 365 are connected and nothing has worked. I try to do this at least once a weak but nothing happens. Even when I press that check for updates button . I still doesn't register anything. Also when you update the profile picture though office 365 all the office 365 apps related to it are supposed to update their profile picture and none have updated. When i go into the edit profile picture settings in office 365 it shows that I have saved and I has updated the photo. I have had a look on the internet and I have found that a lot of people are having exactly the same issue. So I would nice if you could try and fix the bug. Because that would be a really good feature to have when you have multiple people in a meeting and you will be able to straight away tell who it is. Apart from that the app is perfect. That is why I am giving it 4 out of 5 stars..Version: 2.0.11

Great collaboration appReally useful app for our organisation. Thanks for making it free for non-profit organisations!.Version: 2.0.4

MUST READ!!!Hello there! I hope your having a nice day! I would like to share my opinion about, MICROSOFT TEAMS! I have had this app for 1 and a half years, and I have gone through some issues and some suggestions on it. I would really like to be able to upload a video more than a minute long into the files on A IPAD! Also no one can hear my audio when I share my screen to the class on A IPAD! I don’t know if you can do it on iPad, but it would be SPECTACULAR if it would happen. Mainly in iPads all the problems occur for me. Like backgrounds, screen share, and more. Also I would really like you to put back private chat. Life in teams was a lot better with that, so I can talk to my teacher PRIVATELY, instead of always going on a conference. This was my opinion on MICROSOFT TEAMS! Thanks for reading! :).Version: 3.4.1

NiceTeams is good, is great. Makes it so easy to work from home..Version: 1.0.83

It’s okayOverall it’s pretty good and it’s easy to navigate and the design is simple which makes it effective, but why doesn’t it notify you when there is a live meeting? I’ve missed live meetings multiple times because I didn’t even know one was going on right there and then and even when you’re on the app you will only know that there is a live meeting going on if you are actually on a specific page. I wish this app would notify me when there is a live meeting and when you are actually on the app say that there is a live meeting or something like that. Thank you.Version: 2.2.1

Actually ImpressedI’m not one to stop and take the time to write a review, but if an app has ever deserved some praise it would be this one. My opinion is based solely on a few weeks of heavy use of Teams since COVID-19 has forced our crew to rapidly transition to working from home, so there could still be a slight chance that what I say fails to take all circumstances into account. That being said, I really have enjoyed Teams as a collaborative tool. I’ve organized and participated in meetings with multiple users (usually 3 or 4, up to 10 on a few occasions) and the Teams interface has functioned flawlessly almost every time. Screen-sharing with audio communication, video conferencing and group presentations are the features I’ve used the most, and they are all user-friendly and simple to execute. The multi-user meetings with content sharing even worked well on my iPhone (this was something that truly impressed me). Plus there’s a “give control” option that you can use if you need hands-on help trouble shooting an issue on your device (fyi - I’ve only used this feature on our company’s Macs and PC’s, haven’t tried it on a phone or tablet). In summary: a few weeks in, and I’ve got nothing but praise for Microsoft Teams.Version: 2.0.5

More than 4 people on a screenWould be great to have more than 4 people in a group on the screen at once, maybe something similar to how FaceTime is when you have multiple users it makes the person talking bigger on screen but has everyone floating around. Otherwise a great app!!.Version: 2.0.10

Please FIX the upload photo problemIt’s 2020, we shouldn’t be unable to upload a profile photo. can you please fix this? I read that this has been going on at least since 2018. Can’t upload photo from computer or iphone. please improve User experience..Version: 2.0.17

User interfaceIt should be easy to search and find like slack.Version: 2.3.0

Estelle Slater - Transport Manager JLR AftermarketReal time, personal connectivity with my team, our organisation, our suppliers and importantly our customers. Teams has given us the ability to progress and grow. Teams has been a complete revelation. Our organisation has embraced Teams. I believe Teams have more to give. We have been using Teams for the normal meeting, with everyone switching cameras on and having that f2f contact. We have been running workshops, creating process flows all virtually. Teams is bringing our global organisation closer together..Version: 2.5.0

Teams ReviewThis app is pretty cool. How it differentiates from Skpe and others you can look at the screen sharing function allowing the person you are talking not only view your screen but take control of yours. The mobile function is easy and functions just as good as WhatsApp & others. Video & sound quality is good. Security is solid as you can set up a pin to log on so personal info is safe. My only gripe is the inability to delete messages. Maybe I just haven’t figured out how yet. Overall it’s great for businesses to keep in touch with employees. For example I’m in Dubai & I communicate with colleagues in Iraq, the US and Afghanistan seamlessly. We had over 150 employees on one call and the connection remained strong. Most definitely recommend A+++.Version: 2.5.0

MS TeamsAs an organisation we are required to use MS Teams. I have to date found it very useful. I am aware of its potential, but have yet to find the time to really explore what MS Teams can bring to my work effectiveness..Version: 2.0.12

Microsoft TeamsThis is a really great app and perfect for school and work respectively. My son has been using this for his school and he enjoys it and says it is a great way to learn and submit work. I use it for my work and it is also great and allows me to communicate effectively with my co-workers. Although there are some flaws, you can’t keep multiple tabs open of this as it freezes and the assignment section in the app is very disorganised and is time consuming to use. I would suggest to just display all the pending assignments in this section and the group/ subject respectively. Otherwise it can be a bit haywire to find what you have done and what you have not..Version: 2.0.11

Flexible TeamsIf you delve into Teams’ advanced features, you quickly discover a huge range of useful add-ins that let you do just about anything from within the Teams UI. It’s almost an entire operating system specifically aimed at collaboration with your colleagues. And the best bit is my emails have dropped from hundreds to tens per day as well. It is taking over from Excel as my all time favourite piece of software, and I’ve been using Excel since 1996..Version: 2.0.12

10/10This app is amazing and is a great way to do schoolwork and communicate with teachers but there is only two things I would change, I wish there was a way to see all of your assignments in one instead of having to look at individual classes to see what you have to do. I also wish there was a notification to tell you about a meeting that you have before it starts so we are on time but apart from that it is fast and has not crashed. It has amazing speed and can deliver messages as soon as they are sent with no delay 💯.Version: 2.0.8

Getting better than slack :-)A few feature requests to get to 5 stars: 1) Add chat to myself - Please let me start a one on one chat with myself. This lets me quickly dump files or start draft conversations or notes to myself for picking up in teams later. 2) Add more emoji reactions - the current set is super limited when responding. Please add more..Version: 2.0.7

Awesome!Okay, so I got Teams on the 1st of May, and it’s great! I can easily text my school friends, since we’re in lockdown, and, thanks for adding the recording in calls feature to mobile, because before I had to go on my PC to use the recording feature, and it was annoying. So, thank you Microsoft for adding recording in calls to mobile! Only one thing I’m confused about though, when I first got Teams one of my school friends said there was an auto-correct feature? I checked on my PC and on my iPad, but I didn’t see anything. I’d love if you’d reply as soon as possible Microsoft. Thanks for inventing Teams!.Version: 2.0.11

What I have been waiting forFor about four years I have been looking for a collaboration system to get away from the burden and inefficiencies of email. I have been using Whatsapp for work projects but then I was introduced to TEAMS! So well thought out, adaptive and easy to use. The desktop, iPhone & iPad layout are all user friendly. Our organisation has only been using it for four weeks but it is already streamlining workflow, response times are shortened and there is improved engagement amongst project members. Well done Microsoft..Version: 1.0.82

File uploadsTypically I promote teams app to everyone within my organisation and outside and rate you 10/10. So why 1 star? It’s bern 2 years since request was made in one of your forums to create ability for files to be uploaded into files structure directly through the app. Any updates on this feature?.Version: 2.0.2

Lol you’ll never get anywhere studentsI’m about to go to college so I don’t have any hw now that the exams are cancelled hehehe also you students who are rating it one-star will never get anywhere because of the balancing system Microsoft teams has employed on the app. Have fun getting swamped with homework hahahahahahahhahahahahahahaha..Version: 2.0.10

Awesome... but better notification handling is neededLove the app. It’s awesome. Works great across multiple platforms with great features... but... The notifications on mobile can get pretty overwhelming. Particularly when you’re not using the device. For example when your IM’ing from desktop you still get EVERY notification on your phone. You can sleep the phone notifications but you then need to remember to re-enable them. General notification handling could be improved for message flood conditions too. I am part of several larger organisation group chats. When there are multiple people discussing in the thread there can be dozens of notifications in short succession. An implementation similar to FBMessenger would be great - you get a sound and pop up for the first one and then any notifications comin in short succession (say within 30s-1minute since the last notification) are delivered quietly..Version: 2.0.11

Much much more stable than Skype for Business!I love how easy to use Teams is, and the ability to be dialled in through multiple devices on calls. Video and audio are much more stable than Skype for Business and it’s easier to check your meetings, join them and chat through this app. There’s also good integration with the other MS Office apps and I can easily jump from Outlook to Teams both on my computer and on my iPhone. Massive improvement by Microsoft when it comes to an IP based communications system. Minor thing but I also love the purple colour scheme 😊.Version: 1.0.89

Great way to connect in while working from home!With the craziness of the COVID-19 situation, Teams has helped me maintain connections with my work colleagues while we all work from home and are basically self isolating! Easy to use and good to be able to use on my laptop or phone..Version: 2.0.4

BahaNot all these 8th graders coming to try and dent the 4.8 customer review with their “I hate school” reviews. Anyways, this is a pretty cool app. It’s better than zoom, imo. It is tricky to get the hang of at first though, mostly because of the lack of training before the district had our school use this as our live classtime platform. The only issue I have is recently it’s been seriously bugging out. Yesterday classes had to be cancelled and due dates delayed (which is cool, yes, but not for when we still have to do the lessons crammed into time later.) today, most of the students could get on but this morning the app on my ipad stopped letting me in. I’m about to see if it let’s me in now that I’ve redownloaded it, but if not I’ve lost my backup plan for when the school’s *global protect* stops working again. Edit: no it did not let me in. Microsoft, please fix this, or if there is a way to troubleshoot that would be cool..Version: 2.0.24

Just one problem...Teams is wonderful! It helps me with my school work during COVID-19! But, there is a few problems. For example sometimes people echo, whether this is just because of their device or because of Teams I am not sure! I have been on laptop for a long, long time but am trying the mobile app now! A couple of times It has just me leave meetings which is confusing... the chat option is very good! I must say though, it is annoying when people do the option (that is near the hand up) of a reaction! Constantly you are getting reaction after reaction! I think there should be an option to delete you messages not just edit it! Altogether Teams is and amazing app though!.Version: 2.4.1

Incredible!!!This app is amazing!! It is incredibly helpful with my school work and my teachers love it too! It makes it so much easier to see any assignments teachers have given and to communicate with others when working together. This is especially useful to talk to the people who don't have WhatsApp. It is less of a hassle to check my timetable and the other 'apps' withing Teams are genius!! It is much better to just open my phone when I receive an email rather than spend he next 15 minutes trying to turn on my laptop to see. However, the only things that I don't like is the CONSTANT notifications coming on Outlook. I don't want to get an email every time someone messages me. I have tried turning it off but I haven't worked it out. Other than that, this app is amazing and deserves more than 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.Version: 1.0.82

Teams preliminary evaluation (first week)Praise: Internal integration of various technologies (Skype, Sharepoint, Outlook Calendar, etc.) and external connectivity with Office 365 constituents is seamless and functional. In particular, remote meetings capabilities, including chat, desktop share, audio, all work well within our corporate network. Also, client-based app and web-based app have essentially the same functionality and look-and-feel, which is definitely preferred. iPhone-based mobile app works well so far. Very good compliment to the main Teams usage on my corporate Microsoft Surface Pro. Criticism: I was never a fan of the Sharepoint-based file presentation and interface. Windows Explorer in details mode using libraries, shortcuts, etc. is preferred for file management. Maybe Sharepoint file presentation is needed for tablet devices. I’m a longtime laptop point-click user. Also, in meetings, it was not obvious how to re-display the control bar (enable mute, for example) once the control bar disappeared automatically. I learned how eventually, but guidance on such important items should be more prominent. I had to hunt for a solution..Version: 2.0.18

Definitely An ImprovementWe, as a business, used WebEx and Skype Business historically, which worked well but evidently was 20th century technology. Teams is slick; it interfaces really well - as you may expect from an integrated MS offering; I really love the way files can be added into you application easily and recovered from you preferred cloud space seamlessly in the office or, indeed, on the go. The down side, sometimes the sound isn’t great. I think it could be easily remedied by applying a ‘compression’ algorithm to ‘open’ I.e. unmuted lines. In effect the compressor closes the channel whilst the open line is dormant and then decompresses once audio is applied... we do it on live stages all the time and this is exactly the same issue. Anyway, is a great platform. Thanks MS 👍.Version: 1.0.90

Amazing for school and work!!I use this for school and I hadn’t really looked at it properly before.. Because of online school, i’ve been really behind on my work, and generally just been very freaked out about going back. I logged on to microsoft teams to do my lessons, and I decided to have a look around. So.. you can message basically anyone in your school/place of work, and it just makes it so much easier. I dont know why, but it just makes me WANT to work again for some reason- that sounds crazy, but its true..Version: 2.4.1

Much better nowIt used to be VERY frustrating that you can only see 4 people but so much better with new update. Works well, some features aren’t as good compared to Zoom; you can’t do reactions, there isn’t a temporary unmute and you can’t swipe across to see the rest of the people: that is MOST important. But a good app..Version: 2.0.17

Assignments feature 4/5This is a great app for online schooling. My only issue is that the assignments feature on mobile is a little hard to use, if I wanted to go through all my teams assignments to see if there are any more I need to do before I start my weekend, I have to pick each team one by one, going back to the assignments menu each time. And worse, if a teacher hasn’t even assigned anything since they started the team, I get the ‘if your teacher makes any assignments they will be posted here’ page, and from there I need to restart the app in order to look at my other assignments. I would love to be about to swipe left and right to go to my next team’s assignments, and clicking Next after selecting a team to view assignments for seems like a useless extra step. And I definitely don’t want to be barred from viewing other assignments just because I looked at a team who hasn’t set up assignments yet. Please clean up the assignments tab and make it a bit more user friendly!.Version: 2.0.7

Easy comprehensive comms toolCouldn’t be without Teams. Much slicker than SFB..Version: 1.0.79

Needs to be updated with meetings functionalityWith teams replacing the Skype for Business app on the desktop, this app needs to be updated with the appropriate functionality. Right now, if I switch over to using only teams on my desktop I end up receiving all my notifications on my phone with Skype for Business. I can’t delete Skype for business because the teams iOS app has no functionality to join meetings..Version: 1.0.56

Awesome for collaborationFinally everything in one place! Chats are great for one on one or live streaming events. All works great including screen sharing, free hiccups to start so recommend a few trial runs beforehand but no complaints with the technology overall. Integrated well with outlook email calendar when scheduling new meetings. The channels are perfect for specific project work with different groups and feature chats and live file sharing for multiple people to edit the same document live. We had a staff training session with a Microsoft Teams manager who then set up a channel for Q&A’s to help us out for a couple of weeks after. This was brilliant, he was so friendly and helpful and I would recommend for larger organisations who are hosting live events especially. Has helped stopped isolation setting in over the past 6months by helping to stay connected to friends and colleagues which has been the best benefit of this software. Highly recommend!.Version: 2.0.22

Nice, just a couple issuesI’ve been using Microsoft teams due to lockdown and I do find it quite good to use especially as it’s easy to set up and working teams. The only thing I would say is that the calls often drop out and something sometimes you get a notification on your screen saying connecting all that your Internet connection is lost which is annoying because that means you miss what your teachers just said. Also Microsoft teams is great and we do use it as a school but it’s just not very reliable and obviously we just find it’s not very useful sometimes. Also sometimes teams actually moves people so I will be trying to get in One meeting and the system will move me to a completely different area. If you fix this then this app will be really great.Version: 2.0.15

CPOMS Teams is probably one of the smartest / user friendly transforming business tools I’ve used. Only started with MS Teams 8 days ago. I’m working remotely as is the entire world, and the level of connection I’m experiencing is unbelievable. I’ve had no training, we had to implement immediately and we were up and running in a day. Thank you! I really mean it Thank you!.Version: 2.0.4

Simple and effectiveGives more of a live connection to team vibe.Version: 1.0.82

GoodGood, and very handy for purposes but a bit slow sometime.Version: 3.4.1

Good tool for workSince COVID our Team of 30 plus has had to work remotely. We work for a large organisation and we are not allowed to use Zoom because of privacy issues. MS Teams has enabled us to catch up, chit chat, plan/host events and collaborate with others. I have had to host and manage training sessions and multi agency meetings. The breakout rooms have been a great addition, but the only downside is that only the meeting organiser can manage these rooms. I recently had to host a meeting with 3 of our teams managers, with 5 breakout rooms for staff. The managers wanted to nip in and out of each room, which I could do as host by assigning and unassigning. It would have been so much easier if I could have made them CO-hosts, like you can with Zoom. Please can this be looked at? Apart from that the app is great and I don’t know what we would have done without it in the past year. Thank you..Version: 3.5.0

Screen layoutVery happy with this app! Few things Teams could improve: - The layout of the people who appear in the screen, we should be able to choose the ones or see them all, - Connect team with Microsoft forms, so people could answer questions instantaneously while during presentation.Version: 2.0.10

Only one flawI LOVE this app! It is great because I use my mobile device for meetings and I can use my computer for work so, I like that it can be on mobile/Apple devices but the only flaw is, IT SHOWS THAT I HAVE NOTIFICATIONS WHEN THERES NOT SUPPOSED TO BE! Which drives me crazy! Everything inside the app is fine, (but I recommend changing the “you have to make people presenters when they enter the meeting” to “let people be presenters all the time”. The only thing annoying is the notification thing. And when I am on my Lock Screen, there are no notifications but when I am in my home screen then there is a number in the corner of the app logo. Thank you for reading this response, have a great day/night..Version: 2.0.25

Great, but limited multi-organisation supportTeams for iOS is great. I’m a consultant / contractor and work for 5 or 6 different organisations at a time, though. Being able to switch between organisations is brilliant - you can’t do this on the desktop app without logging out/in every time. BUT - if organisations requires Mobile Device Management (MDM) rights then you’re stuck. If you have conflicting MDM requirements then you have to choose just one, and the ‘winner’ will be the only one you can access across all of the 365 apps (including Outlook) which is a deal-breaker for me. I end up having to use a mix of Microsoft and Apple apps to work, which isn’t ideal..Version: 2.0.8

Keep crashingMy app keeps crashing after the latest update. Please fix.Version: 2.0.17

Great app. Better mobile file management neededI am finding the MS Teams application To be incredibly useful. The collaboration features make working with the rest of the team so easy and it’s increasing productivity across all departments. My only criticism would be that the mobile application doesn’t have full featured file management..Version: 1.0.58

Requires a little time to self-teachIt’s a little tricky to start with but once you understand it it’s fantastic.Version: 2.0.2

Teams for constructionI work in the construction industry and we do not have many project management solutions that have been standardized across the industry. I initially tried using OneNote for managing projects and my team found it to be too lethargic. Later I added a new team member to the group and he immediately started using the teams app in our existing work group. It caught on like wildfire and within a week my entire team of 10 was using it. The ease of file sharing, instant communication, task assignment, wiki functions, and compatibility with other apps has made us all wonder how we got along without it. It solved many existing problems we had. Now we just need to convince the rest of the company to get on board..Version: 1.0.72

Meeting improvement requiredIt's really great experience while switching from mobile to laptop and other way around. But during the meeting, options list remain with main window while using with mobile phone. So if you can manage to hide it which will help to watch full view of shared screen..Version: 3.6.0

Teams appThis has been very help keeping in touch with our team of 20+ service tech during Covid19 restrictions.Version: 2.0.7

ChatWould be great to be able to delete unwanted chats.Version: 2.0.18

Teams delivers on the promise of workforce optimization!I am incredibly passionate about Teams and how it delivers an optimized & integrated experience for teams to collaborate across geographic and office boundaries. With integration into outlook, emails, conf calls, video calls, chat sessions, document sharing, message boards, etc. is all integrated in 1 Platform! Use these features interactively to see the power of the teams For example, I’ll be on a video conf call, when I decide to quickly share my screen, and pull up a document from teams library. My team and I can then send chat messages to other colleagues, while conferencing in 1 team member to ask a question. All this occurs without ever leaving the platform!.Version: 2.0.18

Feedback optionCould not find a feedback option so unfortunately had to write it this way in the review section. Would be nice to be able to edit wiki pages within the app, whilst on the move. Have to resort back to using the pc version to make the changes..Version: 1.0.58

Awesome!This app is great! I have used it for school and it works really well. The loading is usually very fast and it doesn’t glitch a lot. Many features are there. The original one was really lousy, but this new one can let you see 9 or every person and allows you to raise your hand. This app is highly recommended..Version: 2.0.18

Solid AppDoes what you’d expect, uses call kit so integrates well with iOS..Version: 2.0.22

Amazing and super easy!!This app does its intended purpose perfectly. We are in lockdown at the moment and are using teams for our live lessons, it has a calendar to show you when your lessons/meeting start and end, as well as a place to check for assignments your teacher/boss has set you. Teams allows your teacher to contact you (although you could use outlook for that) and can send you notifications telling you when your meeting starts and how much longer until you can join. I really like this app as it does its intended purpose perfectly..Version: 2.2.1

Pretty goodOk so we all know the global pandemic has bringed us to do everything at home. I am a student that uses this app DAILY and i really like it, but recently they did this new update that changed everything but not a lot because you could still understand everything that u have to do in the app so over all i liked the update. BUT there is this section on Microsoft Teams called assignments ( keep in mind that i have been using this app for YEARS)(*with no problem at all*) this section let you see all your assignments that you have to do and they’re due dates, how much they’re worth, etc. And this section was divided by every class, teams, group, etc. For example: if you went to assignments it would appear a list of all of ur classes, groups, teams, etc. And you have to click the class that you would like to see the assignments. I really liked how they were divided BUT now in the new update all of the assignments are put together and i REALLY DONT LIKE THAT because i like to keep everything very organized and i dont like that the assignments are all mixed together. Overall i like this app a lot and its very easy to use is just the little things that bother me a tiny bit..Version: 2.0.22

A complete collaborationI’m fan of Slack but due to raised concern on integration with existing office applications, this was a limitation. After started using Microsoft Team experience is so rich that no one is missing single conversation and we are more in touch and collaborate ever before. Every office application integration is well established with enterprise security guidelines..Version: 2.0.20

Mostly well done, but inconsistent iOS and macOS flowsI thought the benefit of web based apps like this client is on macOS and iOS (RN on the latter?) was consistency, but this app constantly causes me to change workflows as I use either mobile or laptop. Where is reply quoting on the macOS client? Why does it only works in some scenarios on the iOS app, but not in every one (depending on being in a group chat / team channel or 1-2-1 chat you may be able to reply quote a message or not)? Where are pinned 1-2-1 or group chats on macOS not shown as pinned on the iOS client?.Version: 1.0.89

I like the video call feature.Something for bigger groups would also be good. At the moment meetings with more than 4 cannot show all participants in the one screen..Version: 2.0.10

This app is greatThis app is amazing since it helps with work so well and makes online school so much better. However, there are still some improvements. Firstly it should show all the homework at once and assignments so you don’t need to go into each class and secondly when you hand in work you should have a little box at the bottom where your can write something so your teacher can receive your work and read what u have written, eg. I didn’t have enough time to complete it. It would make it so much better than emailing them or making a word doc with that in.Version: 2.0.12

Brilliant... butThis app has come such a long way. Thank you to everyone involved on the educational side of things. What would be amazing is if staff could upload a students homework file (file or photo in the same way a student can) from the staff account in the event a student doesn’t have the option of uploading when at home (lack of device) but have done it on paper. I could then upload it and provide feedback online. My whole mark book and results are then in one place. It would be doubly awesome to also have the grade book in the app too that is available in the web app..Version: 2.0.23

Good appDoes great videoconferencing- with 7 people as good as zoom I’d say. Better than hangouts. Chat works great. Only troubles I have are intermittent notifications and the design is very cluttered and not thought out well. But it works great for the most part, and across devices too..Version: 2.0.5

Applications with positive comments similar to Microsoft Teams
Microsoft Remote Desktop Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft Remote Desktop Positive Reviews

Use Microsoft Remote Desktop for Mac to connect to a remote PC or virtual apps and desktops made available by your admin...

Intune Company Portal Positive Reviews, comments
Intune Company Portal Positive Reviews

Microsoft Intune helps organizations manage access to corporate apps, data, and resources. Company Portal is the app tha...

Microsoft Authenticator Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft Authenticator Positive Reviews

Use Microsoft Authenticator for easy, secure sign-ins for all your online accounts using multi-factor authentication, pa...

Yammer Positive Reviews, comments
Yammer Positive Reviews

The Yammer mobile app helps you stay connected from anywhere - driving employee engagement and participation across the ...

Microsoft Excel Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft Excel Positive Reviews

This application requires a qualifying Microsoft 365 subscription. Microsoft 365 includes premium Word, Excel, and Power...

Microsoft Wordament Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft Wordament Positive Reviews

Single Player: De-stress with a relaxing word game all to yourself. Weve added hundreds of non-timed puzzles and new ...

Microsoft News Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft News Positive Reviews

Microsoft News delivers trusted search results, breaking news, and in-depth reporting from the worlds top journalists...

Microsoft PowerPoint Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft PowerPoint Positive Reviews

This application requires a qualifying Microsoft 365 subscription. Microsoft 365 includes premium Word, Excel, and Power...