Microsoft Teams App Positive ReviewsMicrosoft Corporation

Microsoft Teams Positive Reviews

4.7
4.78078 star

Total 138 Positive Reviews

Microsoft Teams App User Positive Comments 2022

Microsoft Teams app received 138 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about microsoft teams?

Please wait! Microsoft Teams Facebook comments loading...



Microsoft Teams for Positive User Reviews

This app is greatThis app is amazing since it helps with work so well and makes online school so much better. However, there are still some improvements. Firstly it should show all the homework at once and assignments so you don’t need to go into each class and secondly when you hand in work you should have a little box at the bottom where your can write something so your teacher can receive your work and read what u have written, eg. I didn’t have enough time to complete it. It would make it so much better than emailing them or making a word doc with that in.Version: 2.0.12

Easy to use!Quick & easy to use, very handy!.Version: 4.4.0

Keep crashingMy app keeps crashing after the latest update. Please fix.Version: 2.0.17

NoWhy did you make this. Now my school only tells me that the zoom link is on teams. I’ve tried to be nice but this app sucks.Version: 3.13.1

Swift and smooth experienceMTeams is so easy to use. It’s amazing how many functionalities are accessible to a user at the same time and how easy one can navigate through. I used Teams for my job and can connect to my team from home or my phone. The ability to access files and high level meetings from a single app without connection issues is awesome..Version: 3.7.1

All goodSimple to use and very efficient.Version: 3.9.1

Good meeting tookGreat way to catch up with people and can see there faces online. Easy to use and easy to communicate worldwide..Version: 3.20.0

Good appDoes great videoconferencing- with 7 people as good as zoom I’d say. Better than hangouts. Chat works great. Only troubles I have are intermittent notifications and the design is very cluttered and not thought out well. But it works great for the most part, and across devices too..Version: 2.0.5

This is great!This is a very good app; it is literally the best app for communication and work. Students as well as teachers love it because you can upload assignments very quickly and you can create actual chats for your different classes. This is important for organising events like work meetings and even class discussions. Teams is basically like a hub for chats, calls, and any necessary online meetings. This app is essential for every single school since it is the best app for online learning. I never have a problem addressing issues to a class chat or even uploading assignments because the notifications appear right away in the activity section. This is much than having to open up my laptop to upload an assignment; my phone can do that in just under a minute, which is good because I won’t get detention for not uploading it at all. Teams, like other Microsoft 365 apps, allows you to sign into your account on multiple devices, therefore you can communicate anywhere, anytime. I would definitely recommend this app..Version: 3.20.0

OMG!This app made me lose my virginity!! ❤️😘😍🥰.Version: 3.14.0

I like the video call feature.Something for bigger groups would also be good. At the moment meetings with more than 4 cannot show all participants in the one screen..Version: 2.0.10

Honestly the best tool Microsoft hasComing from a person who is not a big fan of Microsoft’s clunky suit of products and poorly laid out operating systems, this is a big thing! I love teams and can’t see why any business wouldn’t have it at their central tool for communication and collaboration. It works well within an organisation with quick chat abilities (+fun emoji & gifs) or more structured teams with conversations and integrations with SharePoint. The quick and easy way to add virtual meetings in outlook internally or externally puts it in competition with the big boys in virtual conference the market. The ability to add external companies (via your IT admin) makes it a great tool for collaborating with customers, clients or suppliers..Version: 3.16.0

What an awesome app for workHaving MS Teams on my phone is great. It helps me easily keep up to date with work colleagues which is especially important during the current COVID lockdown. Being an app it also doesn’t have some of the limitations of my laptop, for example I can quickly reply to a message whilst being on my treadmill. Doesn’t keep me stuck at a desk. Overall quite a seamless and easy to use app.Version: 2.0.5

Need Search in chat featureWould have been good if there is a “search” functionality in individual and group chat..Version: 2.0.6

This app is great but I have a slight suggestionOk so since the 2020 incident, or sixth grade year, or last year (we had to use zoom in fifth grade) I’ve had teams, and I really enjoyed it! Except for the fact that we had like 2 months straight of quarantine, anyway, one of my friends had some friends they knew from a different town, and was good friends with one of them and I decided to become friends, eventually they started being really rude, which is a big NO NO , so my point is I wish you could block them, BUT this also runs into a new problem: teachers. There should be an option to NOT be able to block teachers, as I don’t really like school, but I feel it’s so important to learn. Anyway you could give an option to teachers to have a different email so the teachers pets can’t act as teachers. Thanks for reading this and I hope you fix this!.Version: 4.4.0

GoodGood, and very handy for purposes but a bit slow sometime.Version: 3.4.1

Microsoft TeamsThis is a really great app and perfect for school and work respectively. My son has been using this for his school and he enjoys it and says it is a great way to learn and submit work. I use it for my work and it is also great and allows me to communicate effectively with my co-workers. Although there are some flaws, you can’t keep multiple tabs open of this as it freezes and the assignment section in the app is very disorganised and is time consuming to use. I would suggest to just display all the pending assignments in this section and the group/ subject respectively. Otherwise it can be a bit haywire to find what you have done and what you have not..Version: 2.0.11

Access to channelsHi have been using teams for our online Med scenarios. I produce teams - 6 Groups of students to manage patients. We produce documents etc with these discussions. I have general meeting open alll day as we move from channels in small groups to webinars. Is it possible to be able to access more than 4 channels. As I move between team channels at various points of the day to assist the student teams in their discussions..Version: 2.0.22

Really good butTeams is really super, but it desperately needs to be a multiple document interface style application where you can have multiple things open at the same time. If you’re having a meeting and reviewing a task list, navigating to a document that you want to discuss, you have to navigate back to where you were and that’s all too clumsy. If you had the ability to minimise what you’re looking at, follow a link, bring up a calendar, etc. and just tab between the open items within the app, it would become super useful. Otherwise, I say the concept is great and it occupies a fantastic place between an inbox, calendar, shared folders, workflow manager and IM. It is everything that an actual team needs. One last thing… please make it possible to change the privacy settings on a team channel from team-wide to private or back again, or to have it team-wide plus guests or team-wide minus exceptions..Version: 3.12.1

Great but a few things neededThis is a great app that I have been using for my school work and it has helped me manage my time but also have a way to communicate with my friends about school work. However it would great if I were able to see all my assignments at once and if you were able to give a little comment with your assignment when you hand it in in case you handed it late and wanted to say why or just weren’t quite sure of something and so when the teacher hands it back they can have answered the query about the work. Apart from that though, this app works really well and I’m not sure how I would cope without it..Version: 2.0.11

Teams ReviewGreat easy to use communications and productivity tool that gets better and better with each feature release. Has made working remotely much earlier..Version: 3.13.0

10/10This app is amazing and is a great way to do schoolwork and communicate with teachers but there is only two things I would change, I wish there was a way to see all of your assignments in one instead of having to look at individual classes to see what you have to do. I also wish there was a notification to tell you about a meeting that you have before it starts so we are on time but apart from that it is fast and has not crashed. It has amazing speed and can deliver messages as soon as they are sent with no delay 💯.Version: 2.0.8

More than 4 people on a screenWould be great to have more than 4 people in a group on the screen at once, maybe something similar to how FaceTime is when you have multiple users it makes the person talking bigger on screen but has everyone floating around. Otherwise a great app!!.Version: 2.0.10

Battery Drain and no auto dark modeThe functionality and feature parity of Teams is really good across platforms. But the quality of the apps is pretty poor. Whilst I can handle some rough edges the main deal breaker right now on iOS is the battery drain - it’s terrible, my iPad was burning through it’s battery (usually it’s great) and when I checked the battery usage it was about 70% Teams which was very unreasonable since I’d only had a short audio call and otherwise the odd text chat. My other general annoyance is the theme switching to dark is very clunky - it crashes and reloads the app by design! And this doesn’t seamlessly switch like most native apps when iOS switches. Overall I wish some more care was put into the native iOS app - that battery drain is a serious issue - I need to use this on the go with confidence and I can’t right now..Version: 2.0.11

Easy and functionalSimilar to messenger, easy to use interface can’t complain.Version: 4.2.3

Delete chatsOverall is a great app but I would be great to be able to delete chats, the ones that you are not longer using. I don’t like seeing a huge list of chats where I am no longer participating, and I don’t like hiding them..Version: 3.12.1

Needs to be updated with meetings functionalityWith teams replacing the Skype for Business app on the desktop, this app needs to be updated with the appropriate functionality. Right now, if I switch over to using only teams on my desktop I end up receiving all my notifications on my phone with Skype for Business. I can’t delete Skype for business because the teams iOS app has no functionality to join meetings..Version: 1.0.56

Amazing for school and work!!I use this for school and I hadn’t really looked at it properly before.. Because of online school, i’ve been really behind on my work, and generally just been very freaked out about going back. I logged on to microsoft teams to do my lessons, and I decided to have a look around. So.. you can message basically anyone in your school/place of work, and it just makes it so much easier. I dont know why, but it just makes me WANT to work again for some reason- that sounds crazy, but its true..Version: 2.4.1

Definitely An ImprovementWe, as a business, used WebEx and Skype Business historically, which worked well but evidently was 20th century technology. Teams is slick; it interfaces really well - as you may expect from an integrated MS offering; I really love the way files can be added into you application easily and recovered from you preferred cloud space seamlessly in the office or, indeed, on the go. The down side, sometimes the sound isn’t great. I think it could be easily remedied by applying a ‘compression’ algorithm to ‘open’ I.e. unmuted lines. In effect the compressor closes the channel whilst the open line is dormant and then decompresses once audio is applied... we do it on live stages all the time and this is exactly the same issue. Anyway, is a great platform. Thanks MS 👍.Version: 1.0.90

FantasticOur company has been using this during COVID, a group of around 100 people scattered around the country and it has made it so much better One downside is the Windows app and the iOS app seem to be lagging behind each other when a call is coming through, and it doesn’t know which device to send the incoming call notification to; but impart from that great work..Version: 2.0.5

UpdatesIn our teams chat, we update and share content, but when there’s new updates to posts, I don’t like how it shifts to the bottom, I’ve mixed up my roster a few times (mostly my fault) but would make it easier if what is posted stays where it had been originally posted. Hope that makes sense ☺️ Besides that, it is for the most part a great app and I would recommend..Version: 4.1.0

User interfaceIt should be easy to search and find like slack.Version: 2.3.0

Nice, just a couple issuesI’ve been using Microsoft teams due to lockdown and I do find it quite good to use especially as it’s easy to set up and working teams. The only thing I would say is that the calls often drop out and something sometimes you get a notification on your screen saying connecting all that your Internet connection is lost which is annoying because that means you miss what your teachers just said. Also Microsoft teams is great and we do use it as a school but it’s just not very reliable and obviously we just find it’s not very useful sometimes. Also sometimes teams actually moves people so I will be trying to get in One meeting and the system will move me to a completely different area. If you fix this then this app will be really great.Version: 2.0.15

Inter organizational compatibility capabilityThis capability needs to be provided so we can collaborate better with partner and client organizations. The app is awesome within the same organization though!.Version: 1.0.79

I Hate Change! (Laughing)I was...not happy... when I learned we were moving to Teams in my company. I don’t like change of any kind for the first 3 days. I reluctantly attended the initial training class on how to use Teams, rolling my eyes, thinking, ‘I will never figure this out.’ It’s been six months and I’m a huge fan! I can’t live without it! I use it on my laptop and I have the app. I’ve ventured out to learn more about all the other options on surveys and forms but am still learning. It took me about a day to figure out chat and navigate/participate comfortably in a chat. It took me 2-3 hours to learn how to successfully present a presentation and share screen w/co-workers. It took less than 30 min to set up my own Teams channel. Forms and other apps are taking a bit longer..Version: 2.0.19

Screen layoutVery happy with this app! Few things Teams could improve: - The layout of the people who appear in the screen, we should be able to choose the ones or see them all, - Connect team with Microsoft forms, so people could answer questions instantaneously while during presentation.Version: 2.0.10

Great but needs couple of improvementsThe calendar section needs to be able to show old calendar appointments. That would have be having to switch to Outlook. Another issue is how when I use my phone for a call, it massively zooms in on my face so the person on a PC on the other end of the call gets a closeup. This happens to everyone I know. It needs to be more mobile friendly and out or have a visible on-screen guide on how far away the phone should rest so other call participants aren’t talking to a nose..Version: 2.0.18

Pretty goodOk so we all know the global pandemic has bringed us to do everything at home. I am a student that uses this app DAILY and i really like it, but recently they did this new update that changed everything but not a lot because you could still understand everything that u have to do in the app so over all i liked the update. BUT there is this section on Microsoft Teams called assignments ( keep in mind that i have been using this app for YEARS)(*with no problem at all*) this section let you see all your assignments that you have to do and they’re due dates, how much they’re worth, etc. And this section was divided by every class, teams, group, etc. For example: if you went to assignments it would appear a list of all of ur classes, groups, teams, etc. And you have to click the class that you would like to see the assignments. I really liked how they were divided BUT now in the new update all of the assignments are put together and i REALLY DONT LIKE THAT because i like to keep everything very organized and i dont like that the assignments are all mixed together. Overall i like this app a lot and its very easy to use is just the little things that bother me a tiny bit..Version: 2.0.22

Flexible TeamsIf you delve into Teams’ advanced features, you quickly discover a huge range of useful add-ins that let you do just about anything from within the Teams UI. It’s almost an entire operating system specifically aimed at collaboration with your colleagues. And the best bit is my emails have dropped from hundreds to tens per day as well. It is taking over from Excel as my all time favourite piece of software, and I’ve been using Excel since 1996..Version: 2.0.12

Revolutionised our OrganisationThank goodness we moved to Teams about 9 months before COVID! Our levels of document collaboration and use of video chat tied into our filing and messaging has been life changing for the business. The more we rely on it the more we need better training and structure to our use however as things can get lost (documents in particular) between Chat and Files - this is about how you use it not a flaw in Teams itself.Version: 2.0.20

Doesn’t support MFA & Azure conditional access policy wellI have a situation that my Teams client on iOs14 kept getting blocked by azure conditional access policy that requires both MFA and limited access to Teams service and its dependencies EXO, SPO, Skype4B. The login failed to pass the conditional access policies because the Teams-T4L application only recognised single factor authentication and got blocked by MFA requirements at Microsoft Teams Login Service. Meanwhile on the same phone using Safari browser I can connect to Teams web app successfully. Way to go!.Version: 2.0.25

It’s good but could be improvedI’ve only just started with MS Teams. I’m an avid user and advocate of being able to work remotely and on the go so mobility is key for me. The teams app is useful but I have found limitations and some I would expect others I would not. I would of thought I’d be able to upload a file from one drive but on iOS I have not been able to do so as of yet. I’ve had to uploaded it to Files on my phone and then add it from there or do it from desktop. It’s a useful app to keep up-to-date with activities and be part of group conversations. It’s functional but could be improved in some areas..Version: 1.0.48

Law firmWhat I especially like about this app is the fact that similar to WhatsApp it allows for a conversation to take place without multiple emails going back-and-forth and having other emails come in, in between those emails. It keeps a better flow to the work that’s being performed and doesn’t simply clog up our email boxes. I’m also able to not only create different teams for different purposes but if I really want to I can create different categories with each team. I especially like creating the different teams and dealing with different members of my law firm through those different groups, again keeping organized those discussions back-and-forth. I highly recommend using this app it’s been terrific it has a desktop component as well as apps for the iPhone.Version: 1.0.27

SurprisedI don’t write a lot of reviews but have to say this app / service is slick. Our office uses MS 365 and generally detest MS software but figured I’d try this out to see if it was worth while for the team to use. I am actually surprised with how easy it is to use for chat and really surprised at the video quality. You can make voice calls and leave voicemails too! Sharing files and having team discussions in separate channels has been a blessing to my email inbox. The only challenges experienced have been memory usage and battery drain. This app will gobble up every bit of free memory and battery power it can get its hands on. Since I’m on a laptop that’s no bueno¡ Overall, the service is stable, feature rich, and has great iOS apps. Again, really surprised me..Version: 2.0.10

Great just two thingsThis app is great. I really like it, just two things that I would like you to add. So first of is you can reply to feedback. My teachers sometimes ask me something in feedback, but I can’t reply to them so I have to email them, which is a bit annoying and I have to explain what they said and my answer so I would love it if you added a feature which allowed you to answer feedback. Second is adding a feature so you could see all the assignments you have. So you don’t have to click on every class to see which assignments you have. This will make it so much more easier..Version: 2.0.11

Fantastic AppGreat functionality, easy to use and makes working from home and out of the office a lot simpler. Able to connect with the team easily and keep up to date through the chat function and The connection and quality of calls have been consistent and high.Version: 4.2.3

Great EXCEPT FOR THIS ONE THING…Ok, so I broke down and downloaded the app to my iPhone sometime during the summer of 2021 because I supervise a lot of people and babysit the rest of the office so I was constantly being hounded by every method possible (texts, calls to my cell and desk, emails, and Teams). Every time I stepped away from my desk for even five minutes there was a crisis I had to handle immediately so I wasn’t able to see or respond to missed Teams messages until I got back to my computer. I would’ve given it a full five stars BUT, several months ago the emojis just vanished from my phone app. I’ve tried uninstalling and reinstalling and logging out and back in, but alas, there’s just empty black space where the emojis should be. I’ve discovered that if I tap on a random place in the blank space, it DOES throw an emoji up for me but I have no way to know which one I’m accidentally choosing! I’ve seen other people post that they have the same issue but that glitch has been there for months and Microsoft hasn’t fixed it yet. For an industry giant like Microsoft, that’s unacceptable. A lot of people may think it’s no biggie but I use emojis a lot to soften what I’m saying when I have to inform one of my staff that they screwed up. People appreciate that more gentle approach. So yeah. I’m done with my rant now..Version: 4.1.0

Love Teams! Needs a few things to be perfect!Teams has been an excellent communication tool as all coworkers are working remote now. Very easy to collaborate, create team calls, screen shares, etc. A few updates would be the cherry on top. 1. As a creative team we are always dropping files into the chat function to share progress shots, inspiration images and comps. I, and a lot of my team uses the same file naming structure for these images - so there are multiple files with the same name. Teams will not let you upload 2 files with the same name without a pop up window asking if you want to keep both files...and if I click yes it renames them xxxxxx(1), xxxxxx(2) and so on. Please make it so it either let’s me keep both files with the same name without asking or renames them automatically without asking. 2. When an audio call comes in via Teams it only shows the person initiating the call. If John Doe is calling through a multi-user group it only shows up as John Doe making team calls vs a single user call indistinguishable. A “John Doe via Project xxxxxx Group” would be all it needs. 3. More customizability within chat groups. We use chat groups 99% of the time vs broader team group windows. Would be nice to be able to change sounds, chat group avatar, background image, etc. Other than that love the app and it’s integration into Outlook calendar and contacts!.Version: 2.0.10

It’s ok, getting there (please sort “do not disturb”/snooze notifications!)The Do Not Disturb function deactivates itself, apparently as it pleases, and users start getting disturbed by notifications again. (I’ve just had a sick colleague woken by work chat, despite having activated “Do Not Disturb”. I’ve experienced the same in the recent past, myself.) I used Slack previously, and when I was off work, I could tell the App to snooze notifications until the next day. And it did. I could also tell the Slack App to snooze notifications for 20mins, an hour, four hours. This was great, if I was about to drive home, and my colleagues were about to start a long discussion. Far safer driving if I’m not having my phone buzzing away beside me. So, the biggest improvement I need from this app is Notification Snoozing that works. Having to disable and re-enable notifications for the App in iOS settings is inelegant. (Slack’s being able to advise people that you had Notifications disabled when they were trying to message you is really smart, too.).Version: 1.0.76

Good but can be betterI use this as a volunteer. Several training sessions and meetings that I get invited to each month. I have used it on my iPhone and and laptop. Thanks to a mistake on my part the laptop that I use now takes several minutes to load teams. I prefer the laptop because it is easier to see shared information on screen. I can not setup any groups on my iPhone unless I send an invitation immediately. As the team lead, I wanted to have everyone in a group before setting up an event. I prefer to organize things so I just click on a group, send the invite, and then work on other things. If there is a way to do this, the app is not very forthcoming with the info. This also why I do not like being hounded to do a review when I have only just started to work with the app for myself instead of clicking the invites sent by others..Version: 3.8.1

AmazingI do online school right now because I have lockdown in australia central coast I’m 8 years old and I think this is a great way to communicate with my teachers and friends ok I need to say if I didn’t have teams I would not have been able to find my work and I don’t have to be online all day I just look at my work and do it. You should get teams and it is free.Version: 3.12.1

Good, but lots of glitchesI’ve been using teams for a while, almost a few years, and I think that it’s a really good app for school, work, or whatever you use it for. I mostly use it fo online school, and it help organize a lot of my work. The only thing is that there are frequent glitches, and it makes it hard to do my work. Most of the videos that I get sent don’t load, and it used to be a once-in-a-while thing, but now none of the videos load. The space is left blank. I’ve tried many things, and none of them work. It also crashes randomly, and more frequently goes to a blank screen, freezes up, or just crashes while I’mi n the middle of something. But other than that, I think that teams is a very good app, and would recommend it if they would fix some of the glitches..Version: 2.0.23

It’s great but I had a problem...This app really helped me when I was remote learning but when I didn’t need it anymore I used it to call my friends but one day when I was trying to call a friend it clearly said that she was available but when I called her it always always connected to voicemail and it was so frustrating and when it connected to voicemail it said that she wasn’t currently available which she definitely was so I don’t know what the issue was and I was so frustrated. It had worked for me before so I didn’t know what the problem was. In the end I couldn’t call her I was very frustrated..Version: 3.8.1

The new form of communicationOur company started incorporating more advanced Microsoft products at the end of 2019, including Teams. What a time saver! No more jumping on planes and living around the notion that every meeting has to be done in person. From a global company stand point the first half of 2020 more effective meeting and forward progress on collaboration was done than any other year. Many things are integrated into Teams to make it as seamless as possible. Some of these include video meeting, screen sharing, multi screen control, calendar management, sync of calendar, multi device sync, controlled notifications, text message integration, user group creation, profile management, in meeting management like mute for those who don’t know when to mute microphone. In all very well thought out app. If you can’t do some of these things, it’s the administrative person that hasn’t given user rights. Watch out Apple because Microsoft has created one meeting management App for the modern work place so people can work remotely in this COVID era and any other future eras..Version: 2.0.25

Excellent app, just needs one minor additionThe whole entire Microsoft teams service is an absolute game changer, and is much like having Skype for business & Slack integrated into the same application. Screen sharing is lightning fast. I cannot fault the collaboration side of this service! The only thing which is quite frustrating, is the inability to have more than four people on screen when in a video chat. To make matters worse, you can’t swipe to a new page to see any other connected caller's video. Sometimes this can be problematic if a few people are talking at once and the active speaker who you want in the foreground doesn’t automatically show on screen. I was very happy to see this was updated on the macOS app and the Windows app. If this feature was added into the iOS app also, 100% would be a 10/10 piece of software which doesn’t compare to any other platform or service. Minor issue, but aside from that, it’s an excellent service provided by Microsoft.Version: 2.0.11

Please add raise hand and background changePlease add raise hand and background change.Version: 1.0.59

TeamsEasy to understand and use! 👍.Version: 3.13.1

Sturdy App - Please Add a Feature!I’m a student who has been using Teams for online learning for the past year and a half. My parents are teachers and both sued it over lockdown - took them a while to get used to it but it seemed fine for them. The introduction of the assignments tab in September/October 2020 was an absolute live saver. I would give the app 5 stars if we had a way to add our own mini ‘to-do’ assignments ourselves, for example if I need to revise for a test or just remember to do something by my own personal deadline. Other than that, can’t find fault with the app! It’s been tidied up really nicely over the past couple of years and it’s pretty good. EDIT: I mentioned I’ve used it for 1.5 years for online learning, but I’ve been using Teams in general with school for 5/6 years pretty low-key..Version: 3.15.0

Multiple organisations supportedUnlike the desktop app you can have multiple organisations which all receive push notifications and calls. The desktop developers seem adamant on torturing consultants who work with multiple companies because you have to sign out and back in each time..Version: 3.12.1

Works well but...I find the app very convenient and love that I can run my video and sound seperate from my computer, also my computer fails at Bluetooth headset mid meeting the app on iPad and iphone does not I would prefer the focus screen to option to be under the the same menu as the computer app uses for ease of use and consistency I had to go search how to focus on the shared screen rather than pay attention to what was being shared I would also like to see the whole calendar (day, weekly monthly) across the screen until I select an appointment to view details then be able to go back to the overview.Version: 3.12.1

Great app but…Microsoft Teams is a great app except for 2 things. The first thing I will say is said many times in the reviews, it drains so much of my battery. If I forgot to plug my iPad in during the a meeting I have to switch to my laptop and that takes a few minutes, usually I get in trouble with my teacher because they think I’m skipping class. The second thing is logging back in my account. When I try to log back in it takes me millions of tries to back in. It kicks me out of the app and then after doing that lots it takes 20 minutes to finally get in. Other than that I love how you can text friends, share screens, have groups of teams and breakout rooms. Good luck for fixing these things..Version: 3.22.0

Just one major bugThis app is really helpful and I love it. But for some reason no matter what image I use I can't change my profile picture. I have even tried doing another way which was updating the profile picture on office 365 since teams and office 365 are connected and nothing has worked. I try to do this at least once a weak but nothing happens. Even when I press that check for updates button . I still doesn't register anything. Also when you update the profile picture though office 365 all the office 365 apps related to it are supposed to update their profile picture and none have updated. When i go into the edit profile picture settings in office 365 it shows that I have saved and I has updated the photo. I have had a look on the internet and I have found that a lot of people are having exactly the same issue. So I would nice if you could try and fix the bug. Because that would be a really good feature to have when you have multiple people in a meeting and you will be able to straight away tell who it is. Apart from that the app is perfect. That is why I am giving it 4 out of 5 stars..Version: 2.0.11

For the love of god!I’ve googled and googled and googled (google > bing) for a way to order the chat in your team in a different order, I.e all new traffic at the bottom, but for some reasons the devs have flat out refused to implement this much requested feature. I use teams on a regular basis for professional use, under a healthcare setting and having the ability to transfer a meeting from my laptop to my phone to my work laptop to my home PC to the ISS then back onto my phone is a great idea, and is very well implemented, and the overall user experience is really good, apart form the lack of chat organisation. Overall better than zoom by a mile (yes, they are for different uses but still function of a core use) and has good features, the devs just need to listen to the massive government institutions that are paying tens thousands of pounds per organisation for mass Microsoft licenses and services..Version: 2.4.1

Assignments feature 4/5This is a great app for online schooling. My only issue is that the assignments feature on mobile is a little hard to use, if I wanted to go through all my teams assignments to see if there are any more I need to do before I start my weekend, I have to pick each team one by one, going back to the assignments menu each time. And worse, if a teacher hasn’t even assigned anything since they started the team, I get the ‘if your teacher makes any assignments they will be posted here’ page, and from there I need to restart the app in order to look at my other assignments. I would love to be about to swipe left and right to go to my next team’s assignments, and clicking Next after selecting a team to view assignments for seems like a useless extra step. And I definitely don’t want to be barred from viewing other assignments just because I looked at a team who hasn’t set up assignments yet. Please clean up the assignments tab and make it a bit more user friendly!.Version: 2.0.7

Brilliant... butThis app has come such a long way. Thank you to everyone involved on the educational side of things. What would be amazing is if staff could upload a students homework file (file or photo in the same way a student can) from the staff account in the event a student doesn’t have the option of uploading when at home (lack of device) but have done it on paper. I could then upload it and provide feedback online. My whole mark book and results are then in one place. It would be doubly awesome to also have the grade book in the app too that is available in the web app..Version: 2.0.23

TeamsI have been using teams know for several weeks . The more I use it the more I seem to understand different aspects. It was hard at first. I wish that we could see more people. I may suggest there is a lot of stuff posted abut teams .. some of it is very detailed and hard to understand for most . Try and keep it simple ..Version: 2.0.9

BahaNot all these 8th graders coming to try and dent the 4.8 customer review with their “I hate school” reviews. Anyways, this is a pretty cool app. It’s better than zoom, imo. It is tricky to get the hang of at first though, mostly because of the lack of training before the district had our school use this as our live classtime platform. The only issue I have is recently it’s been seriously bugging out. Yesterday classes had to be cancelled and due dates delayed (which is cool, yes, but not for when we still have to do the lessons crammed into time later.) today, most of the students could get on but this morning the app on my ipad stopped letting me in. I’m about to see if it let’s me in now that I’ve redownloaded it, but if not I’ve lost my backup plan for when the school’s *global protect* stops working again. Edit: no it did not let me in. Microsoft, please fix this, or if there is a way to troubleshoot that would be cool..Version: 2.0.24

Meeting improvement requiredIt's really great experience while switching from mobile to laptop and other way around. But during the meeting, options list remain with main window while using with mobile phone. So if you can manage to hide it which will help to watch full view of shared screen..Version: 3.6.0

Great app for businessThe phone is a great tool for ensuring you can still access your meetings and collaborate effectively when you’re away from your desk. However one improvement I would like to see is the ability to access the chat functionality while also on a teams call. Currently if you’re on a call there’s no ability to read or respond to chats in teams..Version: 3.14.0

Awesome!Okay, so I got Teams on the 1st of May, and it’s great! I can easily text my school friends, since we’re in lockdown, and, thanks for adding the recording in calls feature to mobile, because before I had to go on my PC to use the recording feature, and it was annoying. So, thank you Microsoft for adding recording in calls to mobile! Only one thing I’m confused about though, when I first got Teams one of my school friends said there was an auto-correct feature? I checked on my PC and on my iPad, but I didn’t see anything. I’d love if you’d reply as soon as possible Microsoft. Thanks for inventing Teams!.Version: 2.0.11

What I have been waiting forFor about four years I have been looking for a collaboration system to get away from the burden and inefficiencies of email. I have been using Whatsapp for work projects but then I was introduced to TEAMS! So well thought out, adaptive and easy to use. The desktop, iPhone & iPad layout are all user friendly. Our organisation has only been using it for four weeks but it is already streamlining workflow, response times are shortened and there is improved engagement amongst project members. Well done Microsoft..Version: 1.0.82

We love it!My small team of 5 is quite impressed by the app and the product in general. Meetings, chats, notes, wiki. The only thing we don't have is screen sharing which I hope is in the pipeline. We were never keen on signing up to another collaboration software because. HipChat was ok but not good enough for us. Never tried Slack and probably won't ever have to now that this is making our work lives so much easier. 4.5 stars because there's no screen sharing yet. Otherwise, it's a 5 from me!.Version: 1.0.23

Incredible!!!This app is amazing!! It is incredibly helpful with my school work and my teachers love it too! It makes it so much easier to see any assignments teachers have given and to communicate with others when working together. This is especially useful to talk to the people who don't have WhatsApp. It is less of a hassle to check my timetable and the other 'apps' withing Teams are genius!! It is much better to just open my phone when I receive an email rather than spend he next 15 minutes trying to turn on my laptop to see. However, the only things that I don't like is the CONSTANT notifications coming on Outlook. I don't want to get an email every time someone messages me. I have tried turning it off but I haven't worked it out. Other than that, this app is amazing and deserves more than 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.Version: 1.0.82

Teams for the exec.So this tool stratus to tie file, conversation and meeting all of not one place. It is a great tool. Now here is the push for Microsoft teams engineers. I need more. Their is not a tool on the market that gives me enough of what I need. Here are some examples. Looking for things I have done like files and conversations that hook to meetings. A way to trace My Day back to a meeting by clicking on the meeting. You can get there with the tools but it is still not easy enough to do so and I end of flipping through a number of screens to find what I need if I can find it at all. Here is another one. In a big company their are a lot of people. A way to fav a employee in a meeting and write a few notes about him would be powerful. Maybe tag his name based on key words in meeting title. The tool is great and I expect it to get better I just ask that you survey power execs to see how you can help them as well. We expect everything at our finger tips with little effort. Keep up the good work you are going on the right direction. Thanks.Version: 3.14.0

Teams is great and the app is mostly great.When my computer died and I started working from my iPad , I was worried I would loose a lot of my functionality in Teams as my organization works almost exclusively in Teams. I’ve been pleased to find that for the most part, the app offers the same functionality and even has a couple advantages. In a multi person call, the app will automatically shift from a multi view to a main speaker (talks more than 30-60 seconds without interruption) and back as needed. The down sides are mainly small such as you can’t have chat open and see the video feeds of others in the meeting at the same time. The only major piece of functionality that is missing is the ability to start a video call in a channel or a chat with yourself (which we use to record and share presentations.) Developers: Please add this function to the app and you’ll have a 5 star rating from me. :).Version: 2.0.22

Something is missing,I hope you can helpSo I’ve been using this app for a month and a little bit for school work because we’re in lockdown, it is very good and has helped me manage my time better than before. The thing I need is something a little bit like my homework app(SMHW). I need it to show me all my assignments all at once because I am lazy and really can’t be bothered to go into every class I am in , I have over 15 which I’m in and it’s really hard to do that every day. It would really help and I’m pretty sure everyone prefers an easier way rather than hard. My homework app does it by date, the one which is due the nearest at the top and the one which is due later is at the bottom. Another problem is that when I’m on a call and my teacher shares his screen with me and I go to post the shared screen goes and all I hear is them talking therefore I have to wait until the teacher posts the PowerPoint. When I’m on a call and go out and back in again it also won’t let me.I have rated it 4 stars, as soon as you get that in I will rate 5 stars. I hope you can cooperate and understand what I mean. Thankyou.Version: 2.0.8

Very good school/work app.The reasons why I give this app a four star rating is because I find this app very easy to access all my school work, it is very useful and it saves all my work, I like how the calls are set up whenever we have a class call for lockdown. But a reason why I gave this a four not a five is because of the muting system, yes it’s good for teachers so there students don’t say whatever they want, but if I want to communicate with my teacher/class to get help on some work, I can’t get any help, the muting system has its goods and bads, but I’d really it rather not be there, I understand that it is there for a good reason, but I can’t communicate with my class members about work if it’s muted as it’s a lot faster than emailing or calling..Version: 3.13.1

All starWell done Teams Team. I can easily access across the devices I have. That is great when working specially off site or home office..Version: 3.13.1

Great, but limited multi-organisation supportTeams for iOS is great. I’m a consultant / contractor and work for 5 or 6 different organisations at a time, though. Being able to switch between organisations is brilliant - you can’t do this on the desktop app without logging out/in every time. BUT - if organisations requires Mobile Device Management (MDM) rights then you’re stuck. If you have conflicting MDM requirements then you have to choose just one, and the ‘winner’ will be the only one you can access across all of the 365 apps (including Outlook) which is a deal-breaker for me. I end up having to use a mix of Microsoft and Apple apps to work, which isn’t ideal..Version: 2.0.8

Stop the waiting room!I’ve been using teams since year 8, i’m now in year 10, and it worked fine (still school so kinda sucked, but the app itself was good) but i think it was a new update that added the waiting room, which is the most irritating and annoying update ever. basically, i can understand why it might be useful to a teacher but as a student, it is extremely unnecessary. if i join in my phone at the start of a lesson, but then want to switch to my computer, i have to go through the entire process again, and let the teacher know that they have to let me through. additionally, most teachers don’t constantly watch the chat, and i’ve been stuck in a waiting room for 15 minutes at least! my suggestion: make it optional!! now, i’m not a teacher, so i’m not sure whether it is currently an option or not, in which case this review is pointless. but if it isn’t optional, can you please make it so that it is???.Version: 4.1.0

It’s good but could use a little tweakingI used this app daily when my school was in lockdown and it was absolutely brilliant! The section off the teams for files, all the chat features were excellent. My teachers could force mute people and it allowed us to teach the lesson properly. However, I found that sometimes the screen share didn’t work properly so half the class could see the presentation but all the other half could see was a black screen. It was also a little bit buggy at times but all round a brilliant app to use regardless of your needs! I was very pleased to be using this feature throughout lockdown and, shall I need to find a program to communicate with others, I will definitely use Teams..Version: 3.16.0

More features neededI would like to see more of the full features from the workstation/PC version being brought to the mobile version of this product. It would would a huge positive impact on the usage by mobile users. Also, The workstation version needs better diagramming tools built in to it..Version: 3.18.0

I have to write this for school 😕To be honest this app isn’t great because when I try to join a meeting it kicks me out immediately and if somebody calls me into I press join and it kicks me out it allows students to mute and kick out whoever is in the meeting my younger sister uses this and it always says somebody in the meeting removed you and I wish it said who. This app is not great but I have to write this for school which isn’t great either. Also when I write a message to my friends or teacher it autocorrects to something completely different like if I say hi did you get the answers for question 2 I’m stuck on that then it would say hey I want the answers for 2. I don’t understand this app. Also it drains you battery like if I have to use my phone for school if my laptop is dead then I use my phone but if I have it at 100 then like 5 minutes later it’s at 1 and it’s annoying. That’s all I really have to say about this app 😕 I wish I could give 2 stars.Version: 3.12.1

Difficult to look at files and chat at the same timeSame happens on a tablet or desktop so it’s very difficult to hold a meeting while discussing a document!.Version: 2.0.20

Getting better than slack :-)A few feature requests to get to 5 stars: 1) Add chat to myself - Please let me start a one on one chat with myself. This lets me quickly dump files or start draft conversations or notes to myself for picking up in teams later. 2) Add more emoji reactions - the current set is super limited when responding. Please add more..Version: 2.0.7

AmazingI’m founding really useful, really enjoying learning more about teams! It is so much to know..Version: 2.0.8

Solid AppDoes what you’d expect, uses call kit so integrates well with iOS..Version: 2.0.22

Love Teams!This app / program makes life as part of a working team much easier. As a team in a construction business we’ve managed to reduce the number of emails simply by using Teams. We have a number of specific channels which keeps all correspondence for our systems together in a single place. This makes it easier to keep track of comments, questions and answers rather than trying to trawl through a list of emails in a folder somewhere... Highly recommend this tool (I haven’t even mentioned the fact that you can use it for video and voice conferencing, it connects with your Outlook calendar as well!). LOVE TEAMS!.Version: 1.0.67

Requires a little time to self-teachIt’s a little tricky to start with but once you understand it it’s fantastic.Version: 2.0.2

Teams is excellentTeams is a revolution in collaboration, the functionality is much more effective than the old SharePoint. The MS Office suite is very well integrated, you can have lots of different people working on the same file at once, you can chat directly about the collaboration in the file. The meeting functionality is great, call quality is excellent and having the App on your smartphone means you’ll never miss a meeting again. If your team isn’t using MS Teams yet, then you’re working in the ‘stone age’, email is dead, persistent chat is now!.Version: 1.0.75

It’s okayOverall it’s pretty good and it’s easy to navigate and the design is simple which makes it effective, but why doesn’t it notify you when there is a live meeting? I’ve missed live meetings multiple times because I didn’t even know one was going on right there and then and even when you’re on the app you will only know that there is a live meeting going on if you are actually on a specific page. I wish this app would notify me when there is a live meeting and when you are actually on the app say that there is a live meeting or something like that. Thank you.Version: 2.2.1

Good tool for workSince COVID our Team of 30 plus has had to work remotely. We work for a large organisation and we are not allowed to use Zoom because of privacy issues. MS Teams has enabled us to catch up, chit chat, plan/host events and collaborate with others. I have had to host and manage training sessions and multi agency meetings. The breakout rooms have been a great addition, but the only downside is that only the meeting organiser can manage these rooms. I recently had to host a meeting with 3 of our teams managers, with 5 breakout rooms for staff. The managers wanted to nip in and out of each room, which I could do as host by assigning and unassigning. It would have been so much easier if I could have made them CO-hosts, like you can with Zoom. Please can this be looked at? Apart from that the app is great and I don’t know what we would have done without it in the past year. Thank you..Version: 3.5.0

All good exceptOn the iPhone 13 if you open an activity the app stops working and the only way to get out of it is to close the app.Version: 3.21.1

Open two instancesI’d like to be able to run two versions so I can view tabs while doing chat. Seems I can only do one function at a time..Version: 2.0.23

Awesome!This app is great! I have used it for school and it works really well. The loading is usually very fast and it doesn’t glitch a lot. Many features are there. The original one was really lousy, but this new one can let you see 9 or every person and allows you to raise your hand. This app is highly recommended..Version: 2.0.18

Awesome for collaborationFinally everything in one place! Chats are great for one on one or live streaming events. All works great including screen sharing, free hiccups to start so recommend a few trial runs beforehand but no complaints with the technology overall. Integrated well with outlook email calendar when scheduling new meetings. The channels are perfect for specific project work with different groups and feature chats and live file sharing for multiple people to edit the same document live. We had a staff training session with a Microsoft Teams manager who then set up a channel for Q&A’s to help us out for a couple of weeks after. This was brilliant, he was so friendly and helpful and I would recommend for larger organisations who are hosting live events especially. Has helped stopped isolation setting in over the past 6months by helping to stay connected to friends and colleagues which has been the best benefit of this software. Highly recommend!.Version: 2.0.22

Great app 👍🏾Teams is a great app which helps teachers set homework for kids at any time including on weekends, after school or even in the holidays. Another great feature about teams is you can chat to people on there about thing including your classmates. You can make different channels for different things including one channel for work and one channel to chat on. Teachers can set a due date for you to finish work and all you need to do is press hand in to give it to your teachers. If your teacher doesn’t think your work is good enough, they can hand it back to you. Well done developers. Great work.Version: 2.0.25

Great appWhen I first downloaded this to my phone it took a lot of attempts to log into my account. Now it’s working I can’t fault it. As a teacher now working from home due to the pandemic the teams app has allowed me much more freedom to do stuff away from the laptop but still stay in contact with my class and colleagues. My only request for improvement would be the ability to pin a post on the channel threads. Currently once you have posted something it gets lost when other comments are made in new conversations. It would be handy if you needed to see something like reminders or instructions for your team that it would stay pinned in view until you removed it or changed it..Version: 2.0.5

IOS improvementsThe iOS version of Teams isn’t great. There are too many places all over the screen to click on, and everyone sees your arm moving around the screen until you turn the camera off (which requires you to move your arm around the screen). Just put all the controls in one strip, which a user could move to either the top, bottom, or either side depending on preference. And keep the strip up all the time - having to tap on the screen to activate controls is super annoying. Additionally, one should be able see whoever is talking while looking at other things, so just put in a “half-screen slider “ that lets you scroll over to the attendee list or comments or files or whatever. And then make it so you could continue sliding either direction so you can either go back to a full video screen, or forward to a full screen of “other”. Doing this would make the app much better to use!.Version: 2.0.8

Slack you just got beatI was a slack lover but I won’t be going back. New features and notifications are awesome and it’s integration is great.Version: 1.0.25

Just one problem...Teams is wonderful! It helps me with my school work during COVID-19! But, there is a few problems. For example sometimes people echo, whether this is just because of their device or because of Teams I am not sure! I have been on laptop for a long, long time but am trying the mobile app now! A couple of times It has just me leave meetings which is confusing... the chat option is very good! I must say though, it is annoying when people do the option (that is near the hand up) of a reaction! Constantly you are getting reaction after reaction! I think there should be an option to delete you messages not just edit it! Altogether Teams is and amazing app though!.Version: 2.4.1

Really Good! Just a few issuesHi! We first started using teams back in October for school and I have enjoyed the experience this app has given. Although the app is very good, there are some issues... e.g •when you try to upload an assignment, sometimes it says it has uploaded when, in reality, it hasn’t. Another issue in relation to the last point:•the file size is a major factor in whether the assignment can be uploaded or not. There are many positives when using this app though. You are able to use teams for your personal life as well. I just hope that the team working on this app can try to improve some of the points I made in my statement on the issues of the app. I would definitely recommend to anyone!!!🤩🤩🤩😜😜😜.Version: 2.3.1

This is a great app for work!I am 10 years old and I use this for education, this has been very useful during remote learning and I have contacted all of my friends during this time! This app is good for work and school, and I love how there is emojis. I recommend this for students or adults to use this for texting and talking with friends it work mates. I give this a 5 star rating! I hope there are more updates for Teams!.Version: 2.0.20

CPOMS Teams is probably one of the smartest / user friendly transforming business tools I’ve used. Only started with MS Teams 8 days ago. I’m working remotely as is the entire world, and the level of connection I’m experiencing is unbelievable. I’ve had no training, we had to implement immediately and we were up and running in a day. Thank you! I really mean it Thank you!.Version: 2.0.4

MS TeamsAs an organisation we are required to use MS Teams. I have to date found it very useful. I am aware of its potential, but have yet to find the time to really explore what MS Teams can bring to my work effectiveness..Version: 2.0.12

Best app ever! I have a special thanks and 1 issue!!Hello! I hope you are having an amazing day/night, I just wanted to say a massive thanks because it’s been very hard for people to work but with this app they can do it from home whilst talking and keeping the meetings that they planned! One issue is that it’s very laggy when I try to get on. Most the time it takes me off about 5 times then it turns me on the meeting. This may just be my WiFi so that’s why I kept it 5stars! Just again, thanks. (Even though I’m not a adult it’s really helpful to my family and others and it helpful for me to do me class meetings!) Thank you so much, have an amazing day/night! And enjoy ur wonderful app yourself! (Maybe if u go on it you will see some bugs then you can fix it!!!).Version: 2.3.1

No❤️Horrible app 😡😡😡😡😤😤😤😤😾😾 all I learnt from my teacher was that 😛cause🤓theres😎a💅lot👑of🤩people👺in👿Æmêrįīcküœåh☠️in🤖Åmāêrįakäûëh🙀.Version: 2.0.14

Camera does not work, please fixCamera is restricted Checked all settings and confirmed everything is set to allow, no web results for help..Version: 3.13.1

Uses Gigabytes of storage even after clearing downloaded files and app dataTeams was the fourth most app using storage on my device (2.9GB of Documents and Data plus the app) and using the Clear downloaded files and Clear app data options within the settings multiple times had no noticeable affect. After completely deleting the app and reinstalling it, it is now using 49KB of Documents and Data plus the app. It seems the two Clearing options within Settings need some attention as they don’t seem to work as intended..Version: 4.5.1

Best app for video conferencingReally , this app deserves 10 stars . Very good app , I have installed both in my IPad and computer . It has many features like you can add background effects in your background, share your screen , record the call , add subtitles and invite participants and even guests! In chat , you can not only write messages but edit it like a champ! You can post in multiple groups , not allow people to reply and much more . You can also attach files and give praises and create a poll! in files column , you can upload files , make folders , download them , sync them , you can also make assignments and give grades ! and the new features just made me drive off ! The opening in new windows and together mode , raise hand , and quick meet option are just great! I don’t know why the foolish people are disliking this app , but I like it very very very very very very very very much..Version: 2.0.18

Great and usefulGreat during this pandemic. For online classes. <3.Version: 2.0.10

Best app for web meetings…Teams blows Skype out of the water! It’s 100% better, very clear with no delays or voice with video synchronization problems. No snow, and I’ve been in meetings with over 75 people logged in to Teams without a glitch or delays! It truly is an amazing app for web meetings. We tried to utilize Skype for our platform with NC DEQ, but it never went anywhere, people just quit using it. There was problems just trying to do a small group of maybe 3 to 4 people, and Skype could not handle it. Most times we just defaulted to audio because video was a nightmare! Going from Skype to Teams was like going from old dialup internet to fiber optics speed and quality, no joking! I really can’t see an app for web based meetings working any better, plus it’s very user friendly. I know there are other apps out there, but these are the two NC State has tried as far as our agency goes. Thanks… -Devin Brisson.Version: 3.17.0

Good but could be greatJust started using this through work. Have the phone app and windows App. Have no major complaints. I’d like to see the ability to add custom backgrounds in video conferences and also turn off the auto away status. I’d really like to set my own status and keep it. Also when my laptop is closed and opened again, it seems to disconnect and will not reconnect until I open the window and let it load..Version: 2.0.5

Amazing for online workI do my German lesson on here and it’s so easy to communicate and my teacher is able to teach the lesson really well. There’s lots of options so our teacher doesn’t make us talk while in a meeting/lesson as we have the option to use the chat but we can also talk and ask questions if we want to. It’s really easy to sign up to your meetings/classes as well. In this time of quarantine this has been the best way of learning. Especially for my age because I’m going on to doing a levels next year and this app is so easy to communicate through. I honestly love this app for meetings/online school..Version: 2.0.12

Teams ReviewThis app is pretty cool. How it differentiates from Skpe and others you can look at the screen sharing function allowing the person you are talking not only view your screen but take control of yours. The mobile function is easy and functions just as good as WhatsApp & others. Video & sound quality is good. Security is solid as you can set up a pin to log on so personal info is safe. My only gripe is the inability to delete messages. Maybe I just haven’t figured out how yet. Overall it’s great for businesses to keep in touch with employees. For example I’m in Dubai & I communicate with colleagues in Iraq, the US and Afghanistan seamlessly. We had over 150 employees on one call and the connection remained strong. Most definitely recommend A+++.Version: 2.5.0

Sales RepI have never written a review on any app even the ones I like. Don’t ask why, however I had to write one on teams because it’s healed a lot of unneeded frustration in the sales entry aspects of my career. I have been able to talk to internal customer service people without waiting I the cue on the phone for a simple fix. Reach back out to the same service people if the previous issue is unresolved instead of trying to find “Nemo” in an ocean of service people when calling back. I’ve been able to see and understand my organization’s structure and look up managers and key organizational people. Also I’ve strengthened more working relationships within my organization. Teams is an effective and efficient systems and tool which has even More to offer than I care to type..Version: 2.0.17

Awesome... but better notification handling is neededLove the app. It’s awesome. Works great across multiple platforms with great features... but... The notifications on mobile can get pretty overwhelming. Particularly when you’re not using the device. For example when your IM’ing from desktop you still get EVERY notification on your phone. You can sleep the phone notifications but you then need to remember to re-enable them. General notification handling could be improved for message flood conditions too. I am part of several larger organisation group chats. When there are multiple people discussing in the thread there can be dozens of notifications in short succession. An implementation similar to FBMessenger would be great - you get a sound and pop up for the first one and then any notifications comin in short succession (say within 30s-1minute since the last notification) are delivered quietly..Version: 2.0.11

WorkA reliable app for work conferencing and appropriate file sharing.Version: 3.11.0

Teams appThis has been very help keeping in touch with our team of 20+ service tech during Covid19 restrictions.Version: 2.0.7

Simple and effectiveGives more of a live connection to team vibe.Version: 1.0.82

Best Microsoft app in a decadeIn a world where young innovative companies having been running circles around time-honored giants like Microsoft, IBM, Oracle and SAP, it is rare to see one of the “80’s companies” produce an application that is (to put it bluntly) - relevant. Microsoft Teams puts Microsoft back on the ‘must-have’ software map, and could become the bridge the connects the old world with the new world. Unlike past product offerings, Microsoft Teams has made it easy to integrate newer (non-Microsoft) apps side-by-side with trusted enterprise apps like Office365 and SharePoint. Imagine a team collaboration “home page” where topic-based chat rooms, instant webcam meetings, private cloud file storage, mobile productivity apps and trusted office documents, live side by side in perfect harmony. For companies who are trying to make the transition from old to new; from Gen-X to Millenials and Gen-Z, Microsoft Teams provides an easy and intuitive way to get there. (Five stars).Version: 1.0.65

Solid InterfaceOnly two criticisms is the fact when you delete channels, you can’t name a new channel the same name. When you delete a channel it should delete all data associated with it. Only being allowed to change the privacy setting on a channel during the creation of the channel is inefficient, especially when considering my first grievance. If you mistakenly forget to change the privacy setting upon creation, you are forced to delete the channel, but prior to doing so you’ll need to rename it, so you can use the same name when creating the new channel with appropriate privacy setting. Suggestion 1: Make it to where a channel is deleted all data associated with the channel is deleted so you can reuse the name. Suggestion 2: Add the capability to change the privacy setting during any point of the channels lifespan..Version: 3.11.1

Cannot receive call on iPadHello there, Microsoft Teams is a really good app, for which we use for online school during this period of hardship. However, for I do not have a laptop I must use an iPad to do calls, the problem arises: when other people call in a group, I cannot receive it on my iPad... for some reason it does not come through (yet I can on my computer). Please address this problem for it is causing some inconvenience. Thanks..Version: 2.0.20

Amazing Work from Home FlexibilityThe best part of this app is that you can take work meetings on the go! If you’re like me and on countless work calls (most of which you’re not contributing too) get this app! Need to do the dishes but you have another work call where middle age white men just banter back and forth to hear themselves talk? Power up the teams app! Wanna go for a walk but you have yet another meeting that could’ve been an email? Power up the teams app! Need to go for a drive just to get out of the house? Power up the teams app! You can stream meetings through your Bluetooth app! Does your boss like to call you on Friday afternoon to make sure you’re working and not day drinking? Power up the teams app! Calls come through your phone. Cannot say enough good things about this!.Version: 2.0.9

How Teams Meeting works for usWhile we had Teams on our system prior to Co-Vid, we only utilised it for National catch ups. Since WFM inCo-Vid, we utilise it throughout our business internally over telephoning. Our non-centralised team members report they feel closer to the team and more part of it then when we worked in the office. It’s easily accessible and ensures that all team members are work ready in a WFM situation..Version: 2.0.22

Helpful, but one issue.I’ve been using teams for a few months now and I find it very helpful with keeping up with school work, there’s one big problem and I’ve seen other reviews discussing this too, it’s extremely frustrating to have to go through every class to find out what work you have due, there is a section which tells you what assignments you have returned but the section for what is due/overdue is hard to operate and can be laggy, it makes it very difficult to tell what work is due and I think it would be quite a simple fix, just add a section like the returned assignments section and show what is due in there..Version: 2.0.20

:)Ok,so I like teams and all but I have the 12.5.5 iOS and I putted a cloud on it(cuz it was vacation) and I tried to reinstall it but.. it didn’t work so I don’t know what happened i clear(ed) all of my memory but still no luck,BUT I heard something when I was in teams ‘please update this iPad we will no longer support 12 iOS’ And I ignored it-(DONT ask) and I went to google wrote ‘does teams support 12 iOS?’ But I found nothing(useless google) and when I always reinstall it always said ‘unable to download item please try again’ so I hope some one will tell me about this ;-; Yea so I hope they will respond cuz I’m scared Bc my mother is gonna kill me I am PRAYING FOR SCHOOL TO BE GONE- cuz I’m still doing this “reinstall” thing (this is a story now... ;-;) PEACE!:D (Tell me if I did something wrong ;-; cuz I don’t know!) 👆old message...:^ uhm it works now BUT ITS STILL 4 STARS I mean.. if it still didn’t work heh- Well it’s a 3 stars... :).Version: 3.20.0

APP of all functionsQuite impressed to see most of the collaboration function imbedded to Teams..Version: 2.0.3

Estelle Slater - Transport Manager JLR AftermarketReal time, personal connectivity with my team, our organisation, our suppliers and importantly our customers. Teams has given us the ability to progress and grow. Teams has been a complete revelation. Our organisation has embraced Teams. I believe Teams have more to give. We have been using Teams for the normal meeting, with everyone switching cameras on and having that f2f contact. We have been running workshops, creating process flows all virtually. Teams is bringing our global organisation closer together..Version: 2.5.0

Missing feature?!To start with, teams is an amazing app and very convenient for work and schooling. However, in the screenshots used to show off the app in the App Store we can clearly see a chat button and working chat feature. However, once the app is downloaded this feature is nowhere to be seen, and I even had the feature for about a week when it was first implemented before it randomly disappeared with no warnings or updates. This feature was one of the most useful features and I see absolutely no reason for it not to be there. Until the chat option is re-added, there is blatant false advertising for this app using a feature that is no longer included..Version: 1.0.68

Problem with notificationsLately i see multiple notifications over the app , example 12, while i only have 1 new notification. If i open the app those 12 notices go away. Then i get a new message and again the notification count is higher than the 1..Version: 2.0.22

Channels issueThe app is great for communicating in channels, however for some reason there’s no option to change an existing public channel into a private channel. This means that you have to recreate a channel that would be private which means all the files on your public channel have to be manually moved over to the new private channel. I think this is really counterproductive and wish they come out with a new update to fix that..Version: 3.11.1

IndispensableOutstanding. Quick to pick up. Everyone benefits from it; expert and participant alike. Excellent for exploiting visual, auditory, and participatory learning and collaboration. In my experience as of April 22, 2020, multi-person editing (one person per paragraph) while on audio is a hysterically productive madhouse of rapid collaboration. It’s like watching Lionel Messi and the whole Barcelona football team do rapid-fire one-touch triangular volleys ending in a goal. However, at the moment, PowerPoint allows only one person at a time per text box (wish it could be one per bullet), and for some reason I can’t edit Visio in Teams(wish I could). Best I can do at the moment is share my screen and watch someone else edit my file while I point out things with my mouse. Bummer, since Visio is my main tool for Business Process Modeling and Notation..Version: 2.0.7

Addicted!I became totally addicted to this “work” app and I love reading our mobile channels all the time!.Version: 1.0.80

Actually ImpressedI’m not one to stop and take the time to write a review, but if an app has ever deserved some praise it would be this one. My opinion is based solely on a few weeks of heavy use of Teams since COVID-19 has forced our crew to rapidly transition to working from home, so there could still be a slight chance that what I say fails to take all circumstances into account. That being said, I really have enjoyed Teams as a collaborative tool. I’ve organized and participated in meetings with multiple users (usually 3 or 4, up to 10 on a few occasions) and the Teams interface has functioned flawlessly almost every time. Screen-sharing with audio communication, video conferencing and group presentations are the features I’ve used the most, and they are all user-friendly and simple to execute. The multi-user meetings with content sharing even worked well on my iPhone (this was something that truly impressed me). Plus there’s a “give control” option that you can use if you need hands-on help trouble shooting an issue on your device (fyi - I’ve only used this feature on our company’s Macs and PC’s, haven’t tried it on a phone or tablet). In summary: a few weeks in, and I’ve got nothing but praise for Microsoft Teams.Version: 2.0.5

I love this app!We went virtual over the last quarter of school and teams was awesome! It gave me notifications and the calendar was an awesome tool. I like how if you forget about a class it gives you a notification that tells you the class has started. And how the messages work like, well normal text messages. I also like how you can message your teachers about class work or anything! Maybe even just a thank you, and how you can message class mates but not strangers from other schools. I have never had a single lag! Oh and I like the new feature of being able to see more than four people on your screen. This works great as a collaboration app, an app for virtual meetings, even school! I am trying so hard to think of any criticism or something back right now, I am searching every inch of my brain. It’s like when you ask Siri and she doesn’t give you an answer. Well since there’s nothing bad to say, thank you for reading my “constructive criticism” comment. -Liv.Version: 2.0.22

Useful to be mobile but tweak a bit pleaseHi - I find it very handy as a part time worker to be able to catch a meeting on a day off without having to sit in front of a computer and stop my other plans. E.g. I washed up today while catching a meeting that keeps me informed. I have finally got almost used to finding the chat function - there is a menu that I hunt for chat frantically and can’t find it - but it’s only when I’m out of the menu and tapping the screen that the chat option reveals itself. So for me counter-intuitive and frustrating. Thanks for asking!.Version: 3.15.1

Amazing and super easy!!This app does its intended purpose perfectly. We are in lockdown at the moment and are using teams for our live lessons, it has a calendar to show you when your lessons/meeting start and end, as well as a place to check for assignments your teacher/boss has set you. Teams allows your teacher to contact you (although you could use outlook for that) and can send you notifications telling you when your meeting starts and how much longer until you can join. I really like this app as it does its intended purpose perfectly..Version: 2.2.1


😕 Microsoft Teams Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Microsoft Teams
Microsoft Outlook Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft Outlook Positive Reviews

Outlook helps you stay connected and organized at the office and at home. It brings the best of Microsoft 365 together ...

Yammer Positive Reviews, comments
Yammer Positive Reviews

The Yammer mobile app helps you stay connected from anywhere - driving employee engagement and participation across the ...

Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPhone Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPhone Positive Reviews

IMPORTANT: Microsoft Lync 2010 for iPhone requires a Lync Server or Office365/Lync Online account and will not work with...

Skype for Business Positive Reviews, comments
Skype for Business Positive Reviews

Skype for Business, formerly Lync 2013 for iOS, extends the power of Lync and Skype to your favorite mobile device: voic...

Xbox Family Settings Positive Reviews, comments
Xbox Family Settings Positive Reviews

Game time now comes with more peace of mind with the Xbox Family Settings app. Easily manage your childrens activitie...

Microsoft PowerPoint Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft PowerPoint Positive Reviews

The PowerPoint app gives you access to the familiar slideshow maker tool you already know. Create, edit, view, present, ...

Xbox Game Pass Positive Reviews, comments
Xbox Game Pass Positive Reviews

Get unlimited access to play over 100 great games, including highly-anticipated Xbox exclusives, for one low monthly pri...

Microsoft OneDrive Positive Reviews, comments
Microsoft OneDrive Positive Reviews

Microsoft OneDrive keeps your photos, videos, and files backed up, protected, synced, and accessible on all your devices...