Taimi - LGBTQ+ Dating & Chat App Positive ReviewsSocial Impact Inc.

Taimi - LGBTQ+ Dating & Chat Positive Reviews

4.3
4.37851 star

Total 106 Positive Reviews

Taimi - LGBTQ+ Dating & Chat App User Positive Comments 2024

Taimi - LGBTQ+ Dating & Chat app received 106 positive comments and reviews by users. Can you share your positive thoughts about taimi - lgbtq+ dating & chat?

Please wait! Taimi - LGBTQ+ Dating & Chat Facebook comments loading...



Taimi - LGBTQ+ Dating & Chat for Positive User Reviews

Safe appIt looks much safer than other apps.Version: 5.1.5

Awesome App! Totally Recommended!I just want to express my great satisfaction with this app. I’ve been single for quite awhile and have tried several different dating apps. I never really had any luck. Then I would end up seeing tons of ads about Taimi. Honestly I was very skeptical to download it as I thought it was just another hook up app and I wanted something serious. So it took me several months of being haunted by the ads before I actually conceded and downloaded the app. I read several reviews before hand and how people were complaining about the subscription but I guess they did not read the fine print that the automatic renewal needs to be cancelled before the trial ends to avoid getting charged. The app was definitely free to use. It was easy to use and has the same swiping mechanics as the other apps. The only difference is you can tell the people who liked you and also it works like a social media app too with it facebook-like scheme. I am very satisfied with it because I finally able to find someone that I really like, we’ve been dating for more than a month now and recently became official too as we were hitting off really great. I’m so happy right now. Thank you to the Taimi Team. I definitely recommend this app to other people to use..Version: 3.8.1

On the fenceI redownload this app often. Sometimes it good then it’s changed again. It’s improved a whole lot over the years. I was really happy with it until about a week ago. I can’t add a bio anymore it turned into a text post which is so ugly on the profile. Let alone the fact that I can’t even edit it. It’s also annoying that I can’t rearrange the photos on how they show up on my profile. The only option is the delete it. I don’t have some of the photos I uploaded on there in my gallery anymore. There’s no way to change the photos around. The app also seems to like profiles that I didn’t. I’m glad there’s a like history. I can unlike the ones I didn’t swipe on. I know I didn’t swipe on a lot of those cause I’ve only swiped right a few times. It was good before when you could see there pictures at the top then their bio underneath. Then you could click on there profile to see more. I just have mixed feelings about this app. Of course it’s my only option cause other apps seem more straight oriented and hookup based..Version: 5.1.174

Good, needs to be betterOverall I like this app, and its user base, better than any other I’ve tried over the years. There is a huge amount of good and useful information presented, and the security seems better than most. Yes there are some flaky users, that can’t be helped, there is a mechanism to block them. There are some issues I’d love to see fixed so I can give that final fifth star: Face ID doesn’t work. It doesn’t try, it defaults to passcode every time. Yes it crashes, sometimes very very often. Mostly when scrolling down through groups, or the Digest. It seems to crash most when an ad would be the next thing up. And since I’ve paid for full features I’d like to have the ads gone anyway. I can’t find any way to see people who I have liked but not responded yet to me. The Digest seems to be in random order and there’s no way to control it. There is a huge amount of information presented, but the layout and menus are really tragic. The taps necessary to open a group, for example and other activity. Somehow it needs a major navigation cleanup. It would be nice if some part of the verification included a GPS location confirmation. I’ve encountered two European users with USA locations, one of whom was verified. Let’s see what can be done to improve things, please….Version: 5.1.102

Extensive settingsI like the options and all that filters which you can set..Version: 3.4.0

AmazingHello there, the app is amazing however I have been trying to unsubscribe for awhile now but it won’t let me and keeps showing up with an error or the page can’t be found. Besides this it is amazing.Version: 5.1.28

I get confused oftenIn my opinion, it would be better if it was more simple.Version: 5.0.58

TimeTime flies very quickly with it.Version: 5.1.11

They love itA lot of my friends use it.Version: 5.1.5

Perfect AppWith that App the World become almost perfect!!!.Version: 3.4.0

My life is totally different nowEvery day it is so fantastic! That App changed my life!.Version: 3.4.0

Lost my account but that’s okayI randomly got kicked out of my main account and can’t get back in for some reason. Despite that issue I still quite like Taimi and just use a second account. As a trans person it can be quite difficult to find people that are interested in you but taimi makes it a little easier since only people that have filtered for trans people will pop up for you. It does lead to the possibility of finding chasers but it’s not as bad or sexual as Grindr. I’m surprised with how much more popular taimi has gotten and it’s a good thing if it continues growing. Taimi used to have lots of features that were free but nowadays they are gated by a paywall. It’s not the end of the world though. You can still have a decent experience with Taimi..Version: 5.1.115

There’s no betterEverything works for me.Version: 5.1.6

More free likes allowedShould be 3 days of premium when you sign up then bring in the restrictions.Version: 5.1.131

Voice messagesWill we have voice messages sometime?.Version: 5.0.60

Found my wayI’ll never be skeptical about online dating again.Version: 5.1.2

GlitchI am loving this app and have made some amazing friends but one thing that is annoying me is I have read and responded to all my messages but it still says I have 6 unread messages I don’t know if this is cos people have blocked me before I could read their message or if it’s simply a glitch but if you can find out and fix this issue I’ll give 5 stars.Version: 5.1.118

Great appDownloaded it on a whim during lockdown and after searching through countless profiles i actually met someone thats amazing. It takes some time but its been worth it.Version: 5.1.84

Good appI have only been using it shortly but I already love it.Version: 5.1.2

Hello there!The app is wonderful better than most dating apps but my problem is straight people are on this app when this app is meant for people who are lgbtqia+ .... it’s just annoying when I see straight people on the app this dating app is meant a safe space for queer people.Version: 5.1.90

100% no doubt!I like the immediate updates on our news. In addition, the site allows reader to select following, headlines in addition to news..Version: 5.0.61

Controlling postIs Taimi safe for teenagers?.Version: 3.8.1

ChildrenHow can I control what my sun is posting there ?.Version: 3.8.1

Thank you Taimi!So dating as a closeted(for now) trans guy isn't the easiest thing, especially in a very conservative area. I downloaded Taimi to meet friends and maaaaaaybe explore the dating world in a way that I'm comfortable and my identity is respected. I never expected to meet him, but after hours of silly conversations, late night phonecalls, and time spent with someone I think is really amazing, I've got my first serious boyfriend in a healthy and non-toxic relationship. I'm so much happier and can't stop smiling, honestly love him with all I've got and can't wait to see what life's got in store. Huge thank you to the team for making this app such a great place. When the pandemic is over, I look forward to my first real date. Taimi made finding someone that I can trust, open up to, and fall in love with do much easier than I ever thought it would be. Hell, I'm confident enough now, after living out of the closet on Taimi, that I'm planning to come out to my family within the next month or so. Pro tip: the key to finding your perfect match is a witty bio and to be yourself, 100%. There's someone for you out there..Version: 5.1.49

Fairly Decent AppThis app is clearly well designed and has had a lot of money spent on it. I have two problems with it, I have no idea where potential matches are in the uk and any posts I put up, can be shared, effectively invading my privacy. I have suspended my account, to decide how I want to proceed. Overall a great app, if you don’t mind the above issues..Version: 5.1.82

Why change something that’s good?What happens after the last update is a disaster! I preferred the old version....Version: 5.0.60

WorthyHelped me to find an interesting people to talk with.Version: 5.1.2

When will it be possible to turn adds of?Unnecessary adds appear too often.Version: 5.0.61

BotheringI get so many notifications, it’s annoying....Version: 5.1.2

No more glitches!The performance has been upgraded recently, for good!.Version: 5.0.59

Basic b…My expectations weren't high and I was not disappointed. Just another online dating app..Version: 5.0.59

Love all of AppsApplications are great! Specially such as this one!.Version: 3.6.2

Trans people date tooHow about trans-gender people? I think you should consider some filters for us also.Version: 5.0.58

ExpensiveExpected to pay less.Version: 5.1.5

Lucky personLucky to be here..Version: 5.1.21

Is it that deserted?What is the deal with it. I completed my profile and still got very few matches….Version: 5.0.59

Totally fineI don’t understand those bad reviews, my experience is amazing.Version: 5.1.6

Always workingTotally doesn’t the job it should.Version: 5.1.2

Something missingWould prefer to have more control over filters.Version: 5.0.61

Looking for my loveI strongly believe that I will find someone here for the rest of my life..Version: 3.4.0

Few things I’d like to mentionIt is a wonderful app with a few nice people, I was much happier using this than grindr, but it’s a bit annoying that people dm me and I can’t message them back or read the full messages because I have to pay to do so, I understand why everything else cost but to message someone that already has messaged you shouldn’t really cost.Version: 5.1.124

HELP GETTING BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT!!I love this app, but I had a notification banner pop up at the top of my screen that someone liked my post, and I hadn’t been on in a few hours but I clicked on the banner to open the app, and it had logged me out for some reason. So I tried logging in using Apple, because that’s how I had signed it and how I created my account... the app glitched and then whenever I would try to log into my account, it was trying to make me create an entirely new account. Which is so frustrating because I had just verified my account and everything and now I can’t get back into it. There is no back button on the account set up pages and I even deleted the app entirely and redownloaded it to try to get back to the main log in page, and it didn’t work.. it was still stuck in the account set up process from before I deleted the app. Which I didn’t know was possible. Lol. I love the app but I can’t get back into my account now !.Version: 5.1.90

Just rightExactly what I have expected!.Version: 5.0.61

..Sadly I deleted the app because I meet someone and I got to download it and it jumps out of the app I’ve tried over 10 times deleting it and downloading the app again but it still jumps out of the app🤷🏽‍♀️.Version: 5.1.119

Hard to resignDoes anybody else have this problem with canceling XL membership?.Version: 5.0.59

I really like that appThat App really got me.Version: 3.4.0

Not lonely anymoreI’m mad about that! It solved my problems with meeting new people!.Version: 3.3.0

I'd prefer something more simpleI am not a fan, too complicated. Who needs all those filters?.Version: 5.0.59

CrashesWould definitely need a couple of updates, especially for the bugs!.Version: 5.0.58

Met 7 nice guys so farI really have fun with that App!.Version: 3.3.0

SO GOOD! They were so helpful!I had an issue with the location being too exact and it was changed within minutes! i feel safe on this app. I highly recommend it! Keep up the good work ✨😊.Version: 5.1.84

Anyone up for a long term relatonship?Most of the people I met there were just looking for an adventure, while I need something serious!.Version: 5.0.59

FancyIs it a long time to set up an account?.Version: 3.6.2

HelpWhat has happened? The apps shuts since the last update....Version: 5.0.60

Still waitingMany dates but no true love!.Version: 5.0.61

No for meI’d put my money on any other app than this.Version: 5.1.5

CrazyGuys go crazy about Taimi.Version: 3.8.1

Money spent wellGot the weekly subscription.Version: 5.0.61

A Game Changer ‼️ THE BEST 🔥🎸This App Is One Of The Best Apps I've Ever Found, Its So Amazing!!!!! At first, I was nervous and a bit afraid and then about 3-5 months later-ish, I told myself let me just randomly sign up for this app and I have to tell you, this app is awesome. I was introcer from this app from an ad via snapchat. The only thing thats kind of irritating is the subscription smh but still, its a great service and I'm able to make great connections with everyone and the people I'm interested and that I like, regardless. I say, I give this app 5 stars anyways bc you definitely can make a lot of great friends here and sheesh, I really love this app. Its pretty cool, and Way Way better than all these other apps, the birds can go have the rest hehe. I say, Taimi is the number 1 Winner and No other app can outdo this one. Definitely will recommend it to others, good app, and 5 out of 5 just because its the best app. But hey! 5 out of 5, we'll its not too bad, what can I say! I am starting to build a big friend base and its awesome. With that being said, Thank you Taimi and to the creators of the app, Much support! 🎸🎸🔥..Version: 5.1.45

Not worth dollarsI’ve never put money into it.Version: 5.0.61

LifeTaimi is my life now!!.Version: 3.8.1

UsersHigh quality photos from users.Version: 5.1.12

Over chargeUnsubscribed deleted profile long before due date on Apple subscriptions . They are this app are stealing money from my account. Will go to media consumer affairs Fb Instagram and expose this scam app.Version: 5.0.59

Paywall woesDon’t get me wrong, this seems to be a great app, especially compared to Tinder where people unmatch as soon as they realise I’m trans. Sadly though, I won’t be continuing to use it. I get that developers need to make money, but hiding the distance slider behind a paywall makes the free option pretty redundant; what’s the point in showing me hundreds of people living on the other side of the country. Sure, I could scroll through and check where each person lives, but I’m not sure my heart could take it if I find someone who’d be perfect for me, only to discover they live in London, for example. I’ll say it again though, great app, but personally I’d only recommend it if you’re willing/able to pay the subscription..Version: 5.1.35

Gettin thereI’ve been on taimi since i came out it’s where I met my current partner of a couple years. and i love the software updates although they were a bit long winded at first it still learns well. the secret photo update is pretty awesome the fact y’all loosened up on nudity regulations on a completely adult app makes total sense to me. the deals for first time subscribing is also pretty nifty and even gold at $10 for a month is completely reasonable with all the bonuses. personally however i would love to see an update in the future where you can list that you’re in a relationship (poly, open, experimenting, etc)not only that you’re poly or in the “about me” so that others would not only be aware right of the bat that you’re in a relationship but what type of relationship you’re in with you’re partner(s). another area i’d love to see something similar incorporated into is the ability to see who you’re in a relationship with kinda like ok facebook and with consent from both parties be able to have them (your partner[s])added to your profile. i know in the new *vibes* section you can add that you’re poly or mono or but it’s on the second page of the info..Version: 5.1.204

Stop complaining people!I’d pay even if it was 100 times more expensive! Works!.Version: 5.0.60

Easy to find who are you looking forNow it is so easy to find another gay!.Version: 3.4.0

HopefulAs a straight trans woman I have found the standard dating apps really difficult and few people show any interest in me, but within hours of getting this I was talking to quite a few guys and even if things don’t go anywhere with most, it is nice being on an app where people know me for me and still want me and stuff :).Version: 5.1.35

.Not long on this app before I met my soulmate. So happy :).Version: 5.1.115

This app definitely worth more than 5starsWhen I first downloaded this app I didn’t expect much thinking would be like other dating apps and high in price, but I was totally wrong. Even thou you need to pay for some part of the app but even the basic free version is fantastic. But I want to thank this app to help me find my husband to be. Taimi you help me find my forever after thank you xo.Version: 5.1.84

Not sure if it's worth payingMost of similar apps are free, with only special features paid. This one offers only one free week….Version: 5.0.59

Yes for me!After a couple of dates we've found each other!.Version: 5.0.59

Bed boyfriendU can't imagine what my boyfrined is doing in the bed,Taimi u r the best ..Version: 3.8.1

No three day free trialGreat app but don’t advertise promo subscription for three days free Trial if you don’t mean it. I canceled my “free trail on the first day and got billed because “We can’t cancel your subscription on your behalf” 😂 Oh well, it’s my fault for taking the bait. Other than that it’s a great app 😏.Version: 5.1.43

Got my loveI can’t be more thankful Taimi!.Version: 5.0.61

Help team not so supportiveUntil now, worked well. Asked for help with a bug, but they just couldn't fix my issue, I guess I just need to wait for an update..Version: 5.0.59

Great to be a member of that groupIt is a pleasure to be a part of such a great community!.Version: 3.4.0

Appreciate itNew mobile, new app and completly new live..Version: 3.3.0

One of the better dating apps but it's definitely not perfectSo for the most part this is the main dating app I've been using. It's easy to set up a profile and I would say pretty user friendly. I like all the information you can put into it. The biggest issue I'vs found is that it frequently gives me people who I've already swiped away from. I think I've had to "reject" multipe profiles 5+ times because it recycles the people who I've swiped away. The other issue I've encountered is that people who are out of my age range are allowed to like me. I would say at least 50% of my liked are above the age range that I am looking for. I'm 19 and I frequently get people in their 30's or 40's liking me. I also have the same issue with straight men liking me. This is an LGBT dating app I dont even know why there are straight people on here. I am a trans man and I get a lot of people liking and messaging me that have their profile set to straight and they say they are looking for "women and trans men". I wish there was a way to report people for being a chaser and using an app meant to be a safe space for LGBT people as a way to fetishise us. I have matched with a few people on here but there's also a lot of crap I need to swipe through..Version: 5.1.247

100% recommendLiterally saved my life!.Version: 5.0.60

They deal with problems quickI recently had a problem with purchasing the XL version, but the support service helped 100%!.Version: 5.0.59

I like it  lotI’m not more lonely in nights!.Version: 3.3.0

How to cancel subscriptionHi team members Last two weeks ago I have cancelled my subscription.. the management still charging me.. please advise how to stop the payment.. it’s urgent.. Thank you.Version: 5.1.51

Come on guysNever ending conversations with my matches, but I'd prefer to meet in person.Version: 5.0.59

I’m still learningDifficult to edit my profile.Version: 5.0.61

Tons of datesIt’s my third week on Taimi, I can’t wait for more.Version: 5.1.2

Bug fixesI've met a lot of cool people on the app and it has a lot of cool features. However, it's very buggy when scrolling. I really like the app so I would really appreciate it if this was fixed..Version: 5.1.48

Great App!It’s a pretty cool app, very easy and super friendly to use. You can make guys around ur local zone, share picture of ur social media’s and more. It’s the first time that I use the app but is really great to make new people, friends and inclusive got a daily roulette where every day gives you pretty nice gifts and free liberty to used them. Now the few things that doesn’t like it of the app is that when someone send you a message for most that ur watching the screen sometimes the app sends you the notification and sometimes not, you’ve got to open the app and check if someone sends you a message and is a little bit disgusting that, the other thing that dislike it is that the app doesn’t have any kind of age bar selection or anything like that so would be most than great that the app add one on the nexts upgrades. But the rest everything is most than great, really like it, really recommended and very sure so you doesn’t have to worries bout nothing..Version: 5.1.28

A place for us 😉What I like the most about it is that you feel really connected with other gays! I’m not only looking for a romance but for talking to people with similar issues like me! Keep it up Taimi!.Version: 5.0.59

Love Taimi the best APPI started to use Taimi back to when the App just start on Apple Store. I am falling in love with the community on Taimi and the warm kind and lovely team members. I met my first dating guy from Taimi, and even we did not make it happen the end, I still glad Taimi ever bring him to me. Every time I open Taimi, I share my picture card of my life, chat people around me or even further at oversea. This App is literally owns my full loyalty and love. I am golden member and I believe for a small support, Taimi can go further and be with me. Thanks team for making this lovely App..Version: 5.1.235

Used to be good untill pay cameI used to love this app generally and honestly,but now yall making us pay to see likes ?!? Unbelievable please change that ,I’m not broke at all but why tf should we have to pay to find love ?!? We shouldn’t at all.Version: 5.1.106

Looking forwardSeriously worth giving a try! When it gets more popular, there will be more users and hopefully cheaper prices!.Version: 5.0.59

Find out yourselfHad some good conversations there but online dating is not my thing….Version: 5.0.59

Great appThis app is got enough on there to give enough on there too help you find the right one, forever one down side is that there is no way to filter the amount of messages you get from people who are outside your parameters..Version: 5.1.236

Nothing specialIf I had to chose, it wouldn’t be Taimi.Version: 5.1.5

Want more featuesI’m so excited every time someone write to me!.Version: 3.3.0

Taimi experience.First I think Taimi should make it compulsory for every user to Verify their Identity because so many guys especially in NZ use other guys photos because they don’t want to be exposed for liking trans girls so they use stolen photos and the person in the pics are seen as being gay and they are not aware that other men are using their photos..Version: 5.1.188

I want to have you closeLocation filter missing!.Version: 5.0.61

I like design and graphicI like design of the app!!.Version: 3.6.2

Best appDidn’t even expect to find something more than s.... but I did find a true love.Version: 5.0.60

Entertaining!Excellent and easy to scroll through. Up to the minute news. I like the polls. Local news, weather and traffic.Version: 5.0.61

Awesome TaimiIOS version of Taimi is awesome.Version: 3.8.1

Taimi winsOther apps don’t have filters.Version: 5.1.5

Something more than TinderExpected a regular app, turned out to be a whole community..Version: 5.0.59

Try yourselfI was skeptical but now I’m perfectly satisfied.Version: 5.0.61

Someone specialI found charming boy!!!.Version: 3.4.0


😕 Taimi - LGBTQ+ Dating & Chat Negative Reviews
Applications with positive comments similar to Taimi - LGBTQ+ Dating & Chat
AI Keyboard & Themes positive reviews, comments
AI Keyboard & Themes Positive ReviewsMoMo Play LIMITEDUtilities2024-04-11
BSAC TimeTrackr positive reviews, comments
BSAC TimeTrackr Positive ReviewsArseni RabchynskiEducation2024-04-12
斑克猫语翻译pro positive reviews, comments
斑克猫语翻译pro Positive ReviewsNAM THANH PLASTIC COMPANY LIMITEDEntertainment2024-04-11
Resono positive reviews, comments
Resono Positive ReviewsДомашна Академия ООДEducation2024-04-12