Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB App Negative ReviewsDigital Apprentice LLC

Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB Negative Reviews

4.1
4.13913 star

Total 13 Negative Reviews

Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2024

Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB app received 13 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB? Can you share your negative thoughts about lineman's reference - xfmr lab?

Please wait! Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB Facebook comments loading...



Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB for Negative User Reviews

Love the app but…Definitely some issues. I’ll wire up a bank correctly and it’ll tell me it’s wrong. I can delete my secondary’s and reconnect them exactly the same way and close the fuses again and it’ll say it’s right. Also, I’ll wire up a wye delta (for example) and it’ll say “this is a correct way to wire a delta delta bank” when obviously it should say wye delta. Lastly the app needs to be run with a horizontal screen but you can’t put the volt meter on the c phase secondary leads because of the layout. Still worth the $10 with the few issues it has.Version: 1.0.16

Wye deltaWhy does in make you tie in your high side h2 to ground. I had to reference back to my book to make sure I was right. Wye wye you tie wye delta you float.Version: 1.0.16

Fuse blows when nothings wrongWhen making a delta secondary hookup, when you attach the case grounds, the fuse blows and says it’s wrong. Not sure if it’s a bug or I’m im doing something wrong.Version: 1.2.01

Neat idea still needs work!Some neat information. Dislike that it doesn’t tell you what it would like you to correct just says something is wrong? Volt meter doesn’t work. I made a perfectly good connection and it kept blowing the doors?? I know this was right but assume someone didn’t know how to make the connection how are they supposed to learn from this app? It’s a neat idea but has lots of room for improvement hopefully my 10 dollar donation to what seems to be a unfinished product helps finish this app..Version: 1.0.14

OkayNot to bad of an app. Wish you could pick what you want on the secondary side and primary side. Voltages, etc...Version: 1.0.16

Voltmeter doesn’t work and needs more labs!Cool app, but the voltmeter doesn’t work! It will not let you drop the leads to the voltmeter on the bottom two phases… this prevents you from doing the tests because in the test it tells you to check secondary voltage with the meter… Also needs more labs! It’d be great if there were just more labs with different scenarios, or a feature like “customer needs 480 3 phase power for x load, pick the right transformer and hook up” type situations..Version: 1.1.4

Shows wrong connection with right hook upI’ll make a connection and check work, shows right voltage but wrong connection. Check the system’s connection and it’s exactly the same. Refresh connection and it will show it as correct. Downloaded this for my apprentices but I can’t use this app and worry about confusion or frustration. Good theory, too many bugs….Version: 1.1.42

Different voltagesI like the way this app is setup. Is there a way, maybe I’m not seeing it, to create a 277/480 and a straight 480 bank. To be able to get into the secondary windings and parallel them together manually?.Version: 1.0.16

Xfmr appGreat app to teach the basic hook ups but it only allows you to hook up 120/240 or 120/208. Should make an option to hook up 480 banks. Also it would be great to include transformers of different polarities. Also add 4th cutout to your wye delta banks.Version: 1.0.16

Wrong wiring in diagramThe diagram for a 277/480 Wye/Wye bank is wrong. Also the H.V. on the transformer name plate on dual bushing transformer is wrong..Version: 1.1.42

Okay appWhat I did not like is you can’t get a zero read on like phases it gives a 240 read when it is really a zero read this was wye delta bank straight 240.Version: 1.2.22

TimmySome of the answers in the advance quiz need to be fixed for the transformer selection question parts of the test. Selecting the correct transformer subtracts two points while selecting the improper voltage per nameplate is shown as correct. Please fix this as it could be confusing to anyone trying to learn..Version: 1.2.20

DissatisfiedI am very disappointed. There’s no option to select the transformers you want, no way to select primary voltage, no 277/480, no addictive/subtractive options. There’s a difference in knowing how to bank and knowing how to hook up a bank when told wye or delta..Version: 1.0.18


🙂 Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB Positive Reviews
Is Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB not working?

Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB.

⛔   Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to Lineman's Reference - XFMR LAB
BS KamGo negative reviews, comments
BS KamGo Negative ReviewsBank Spółdzielczy w Kamiennej GórzeFinance2024-04-12
RoutineKnowledgeGyan negative reviews, comments
RoutineKnowledgeGyan Negative ReviewsBadi ElshamiUtilities2024-04-12
EOS Taxi negative reviews, comments
EOS Taxi Negative ReviewsEOS Taxi GmbHTravel2024-04-12
Habit Crafter negative reviews, comments
Habit Crafter Negative ReviewsThiem NguyenLifestyle2024-04-12