4.0
4.04518 star

Total 35 Negative Reviews

MyAT&T App Complaints & User Negative Comments 2022

MyAT&T app received 35 complaints, negative comments and reviews by users. Have you ever had a bad experience using MyAT&T? Can you share your negative thoughts about myat&t?

Please wait! MyAT&T Facebook comments loading...



MyAT&T for Negative User Reviews

Glad I’m not alone!After reading many of the reviews posted I think I’m safe in assuming AT&T does not employ personal to monitor, reply, answer or acknowledge reviews made here by App Store customers. I would think Apple iPhone users account for a major portion of their customer base. Shame on you AT&T! Personally I don’t download an app without reading quite a few reviews first, beginning with the most recent. Unfortunately I have to agree with my fellow reviewers in saying the service is completely unreliable & has gone down in quality, yet the price has gone up. The App itself is terribly confusing to navigate, extremely slow loading & difficult to use for basic functionality. I’ve been checking regularly hoping for an update to fix some of the issues or at the least acknowledge them. Today I find an update from 4 wks prior, but sadly none of the major bugs or problems appear to be resolved. The AT&T Thanks App, which was a nice consolation with giveaways, freebies & discounts is no longer available in the App Store. It says not available in your country (USA). Yet the contest rules clearly state that the main requirement for entry is being a U.S. citizen. Come on AT&T do your job , pay attention to your customers & step up your service to match the steep prices being charged!!.Version: 7.9

FuriousI have been a customer for about 10 years; however, as soon as the other three people who are on my account can switch their service, I will be resolving this relationship. All AT&T seem to care about is building wealth at any cost. I am so tired of having to call just to continue with this poor service. After several calls to customer service indicated the address the phone I ordered was being shipped to the wrong address minutes after I placed the order. (Although I’ve bought two phones since moving and previously changed my address). Even after I was told it would be canceled, I am still getting notices that the “phone is on the way” to the wrong address. I mean, what kind of business is this. It seems you just don’t care or actually it’s a type of harassment. I was so excited thinking I was finally going to upgrade and then the disappointment. What I am curious about is how my information keep being changed. Also, I dissolved the DirecTv account years ago. I followed the instructions to take the boxes to UPS but that account is still showing with my phone account. I feel as though I am fighting to be a customer; as opposed to you fighting to keep me as a customer. I pray I don’t get billed for what I don’t receive. I am just tired of this service period!.Version: 22.05.3

AT&T LIES LIES LIES there is NO communication between staffI have been with the company since 2011 now this is the most aggravating insulting non professional business. Every representative I speak with says they are putting my information in the account for the next representative, but when I switch over NOBODY knows dimly....I am 65 I believe a persons word is bond....NOT WITH AT&T they will put a foreigner on the phone that’s supposed to be a supervisor but they are just as unprofessional as the first rep....on top of this aggravation they takes the liberty to CHANGE your accounts I’m ready to speak to an attorney because if I keep my word why can’t they....I have high blood pressure (4) different pills as well as diabetes’s (2) different types of insulin.....every call and every conversation my vision blurrs as well asa fierce headache I told one supervisor Mrs. Lee who by the way did NOT want to be at work that day got me so upset I told her I had to hang up because I felt my blood pressure rising she called back later to inform me MONEY I paid had been lost so they “closed out my account” which meant no phone, no internet, or satellite....WHO does THAT....if there was another service to offer all three ( which I’ve had since 2011) I would switch so fast At&t would be a memory and I would pass along the poor service.....Bonnie Johnson....a LOYAL customer.Version: 5.7.1

InternetThere is nothing to say when the internet has been down since Wednesday Sep 16, 2020 and ATT customer service does not work on the weekend. There is no regard for their customers. We have been promised to restore our service to no avail. Promises made every promise was broken. ATT is being managed by incompetence from the bottom to the very to top of the organization including the CEO and the Board of Directors. Recently your first line representative managed to reset my router/gateway which prevented my printer from connecting to the internet. After consulting with several people it was clear my printer could not connect to my router but could connect to my neighbors router. I gave up and bought a new printer for $230. Then I talked to your Level 2 Support team and the person fixed the problem. It unnecessarily cost me $230. ATT’s first line support is pathetically incompetent. Sad but true. It is not the ATT I know 50 years ago. After being a loyal customer for over 50 years, that is including before the mandatory breakup, I am now looking for someone to provide all of the services ATT currently serves me. ATT has left me and it is evident in the way they have treated me. There are a few good and competent people in ATT but not enough when it is managed by people that should be fired. Good management starts at the top. Goodby to incompetence..Version: 6.9.8

Worthless App and customer service!I don’t normally even bother writing reviews but feel this one is warranted. I have AT&T and direct tv combo. So I download the app. Now I want to add an Apple watch which requires you to know login info to sync. Ok cool. I reset passwords 5times now and it states it’s not recognizing my account. How bout it not recognize my account when the bill is due?! Because I want to see how long it would take to have service cut off of an account they can’t identify. I wouldn’t even give this app a whole star if possible. Then call customer service. They barely even speak English. So she try’s to get me to agree to add an access line for watch. And but the watch. I already have a watch I just needed to sync with my phone! So she then can’t help me and transfers me to some other line and I have now been on hold for 30minutes. For the cost of phones and service we pay every month you would think someone would have common decency to give better customer service. Freaking ridiculous. I am now remembering WHY I dumped AT&T years ago!!!! Nothing has changed only gotten worse. Thanks for the frustration, aggravation and total disappointment of changing from a half way Dede t carrier to you. If you can’t provide service then go outta business. Fed up and done with crappy service..Version: 5.9.2

Worst internet provider everFirst off your app keeps crashing, roughly every 7 minutes. Which doesn’t surprise me since I am trying to get in touch with an actual human being to sort out my own terrible home internet issues, that has been ongoing for well over a year now. If you do actually get a tech on the line, they always say oh the test shows no issues. Then they proceed to walk you through rebooting the the modem and the rest of the entire process that I had already done myself. All that crap didn’t solve anything, and that’s when I decided to call tech support. Unfortunately Ithis crappy service is better then the only alternative in my area. Best part is the fiber optic connection that I would love to pay for and have requested several, has been available literally 2 blocks from my house for the last 3 years, now. We can’t get at our house because that was where they ended the fiber optic cable run, and it’s basically just out of reach from my house. Get you crap in order ATT I have been a customer for at least 15 years now, but you used to be the best provider around. Now it’s just sad, and very infuriating what you have to go through to even get a tech sent out to troubleshoot this crap.🤬.Version: 7.8.1

Worst Service Ever2021: Fails Password entry management, updates and retention in the app due to poor interface with iOS 14, in June ‘21. You’d think they would get something right since they sell IPhone and owned HBOMaxx. 2020: JD power rates AT&T Behind T-Mobile and Verizon for good reason. Online reps through 611 cannot keep track of an issue, often don’t listen especially on the weekends, and are off shored especially on the weekends during COVID-19. Try to get an iPhone replaced under warranty through Asurion/ATT/Apple! 2020: Was 12 hour online and online nightmare, With all three companies several times trying to point to the other company as responsible, AT&T first blamed Asurion, and then Asurion blamed AT&T, and finally AT&T decided Apple was responsible for replacing a ‘new’ AT&T certified replacement 6S phone which failed after six weeks. Apple is no longer accurately retaining information on service calls by case number. Expect to repeat all of your information over and over, and be switched from a rep to rep by AT&T 3-4 times per call. Or just hung up on and told to call back x2. Expect Apple to want your CC info full retail price guaranteeing you will send back a dead phone, $645 for a 6S, valued at $250 by Asurion. That’s 2-3 companies and statements to follow for one warranty claim..Version: 7.5

Defective iPhone not resolvedI had an iPhone 6 for over 6 years and was beginning to have some glitches with it I then purchased an iPhone SE that I couldn’t use in my house. I was fighting with breast cancer and undergoing chemo. So.....if I needed to make a phone call, I had to go outside. I complained to AT&Y immediately within my 14 day window and couldn’t get any replacement. I was told by the Mankato,MN AT&T manager “it sounds like you have buyers remorse or I was to stuuuuppppiiiiddd) (stupid) to know how to use it”. After numerous and aggressive complaints to AT&T over 7 months (We put the SIM card back in the iPhone 6). Finally I was referred to Apple who ran a check on the phone. YES it was defective and they sent me a new phone. Same model. Now I am beginning to have the same problems as with previous. I called Apple and was informed the warranty started on the date of purchase which only gives me about 3 months warranty on this new replacement phone. Why isn’t the warranty start date when I got the replacement phone. Which by the way is starting to exhibit the same problems. I’m contacting the Attorney General’s office. This is just unacceptable. I believe the warranty is on the device not the date of purchase since this is an entirely a new phone. UGH!.Version: 7.0

Direct tv/attNEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!!!Direct tv is absolutely horrible! They never have a consistent bill price, and have HORRIBLE customer service! They do not communicate amongst each other when you call and they all give you the run around ! I highly recommend you record the phone calls to them so you can catch them in their lies. That is the only thing that worked for me.I cannot wait for this contract to be up. They add money to your bill for unexplained reasons. In 1 year of service of inconsistent bills, i have paid OVER 2 thousand dollars to watch 2 channels… really???I had my plan switched 5 days into my billing cycle (aug)to a lesser plan, the adjusted the price and i took care of the bill. The OCT bill came with a $25 dollar fee added to the bill, making my bill HIGHER than the original plan i changed from. Upon calling them to figure this out, the incompetent lady on the phone cancelled my direct tv all together and tried to attach a “one time fee”(for duration of the contract) WITHOUT MY PERMISSION!!! needless to say, i called back to ask what the heck happened and the lady “restarts” my service…. With a NEW CONTRACT… i only had 8 months left on my 2yr contract! No ma’am, they are monetary thieves watch your bills CLOSELY if you choose to do business with them. The BBB has tons of reports on them, read up like i should have..Version: 7.8.1

Horrible and Deceitful Customer ServiceI went into an AT&T store West Chester, Ohio and received what I THOUGHT was good customer service. But now as time has passed I see that I was deceived when I was asked to start a business account. Everything that was supposed to happened did not happen. My monthly bill was supposed to be lowered and all of the phones would automatically be transferred under the business account. I went back to the store to inquire if these things and I was told it should take effect within the week. It’s been two months and now my bill is higher and all of the phones are not under the business account. My account was in auto payment prior to this, but I didn’t realize that it was taken off auto payment when I made the change to the business account. I asked these guys (three in-store sales reps) repeatedly if my bill would be lowered. They failed to tell me that they were taking off my insurance for all of my phones (4 phones). I really believe they were being deceitful! I came in and asked about another phone number that was on my account, they said that was an accident and that the phone would fall off. I still see this phone on my account. I am desperate to see this issue taken care of in my favor. I’ve been with AT&T too long to be treated like this!!!.Version: 6.9.3

Poor customer serviceWhen I upgraded my iPhone the AT&T salesgirl asked me about my internet provider. She then offered me double the speed at half the price through AT&T internet. When the installer came out and finished, I tested it and it was about one-third the speed and a higher price. He relplies, “High speed is not available in your neighborhood.” I told him to remove the hardware and cancel this service. Two months later I got billed for internet service I did not have with late fees along with late fees for my phone service which has been set up for over ten years on autopay. After talking with AT&T reps in India and the moon I got connected some seven redirected calls to someone with authority to solve problems. Learned the installer did not cancel the service, and autopay was removed from account because AT&T internet, tv, and phone services are billed from separate planets and no one speaks the same language. This kind employee straightened everything out, got late fees and fees for service I never had, removed. I paid via credit card the missed payment. And she assured me autopay was restarted. So here two months later autopay is not operational and I am getting late fees again and threats AT&T will suspend service if they don’t get paid. Sorry to give AT&T one star when in terms of service they deserve zero!.Version: 8.0.4

Confusing and not accurateThis app is confusing and not accurate. Confusing in the way your monthly charges are broken down on the statement it provides. I have one package on this account and my statement is almost 5 pages long in charges and credits all of which I have no clue exactly what for. Everytime I look at my balance owed it is NEVER right! This month it said I owed over 500$! Granted I did miss Marches payment because I couldn't get through to an operator because THAT bill was incorrect too. March I owed 54$ but my bill said 94$. April I owed 189$. Add those two up and it's $243 not $500! Of course everytime you call At&t you are on the phone with them for a MINIMUM of 1.5 hours but I did and 2 hours later they ended up giving me the credits to make it right. Then when I go to pay on the app it says my balance due is $223 not $243... I'm not complaining in paying less but now I have to worry about my next bill being off because THEY CANT GET IT RIGHT! Oh and not to mention the app said I owed $223 right? But after I put my debit card info in and hit submit a window pops up and says that $223 payment does not meet my past due amount and I should reconsider the amount to pay off the balance. But once the payment posted to my account it said I had a zero balance.😩 I am so done with AT&T. Disconnecting everything and never doing business with them again..Version: 6.9.3

TERRIBLE app & websiteThe app is confusing and so isn't the website, I have to call in and sit on hold for everything other than pay my bill because the app & website don't allow for much self service other than upgrading and cross selling and up selling. What about servicing my own account without making me call in, sure on hold 30-45 minutes and ALWAYS needing to be transferred to someone else 2-3 times EVERY SINGLE TIME I CALL IN. Then the final insult is the annoying automated voice constantly reprimands me for not using the app or website instead, which I've already tried and neither one offers me what I need. Then to make matters even worse, the first agent is NEVER able to assist my situation without needing to transfer me to a different department who usually ends up having to transfer me to yet another department. And NO I DONT WANT TO UOGRADE NY PHONE WHICH I JUST UPGRADED A FEW MONTHS AGO! Finally, I have been with AT&T over 20 years and my monthly is nearly $600 per month which I always pay on time. Why is it always such a struggle to achieve any goal on the AT&T app, website, and “customer service” call centers? AT&T USED to be the world standard in telecommunications but it has now tailspinned itself to the bottom of the trash heap in terms of assisting existing customers..Version: 6.9.93

Everything is terrible with AT&TI’m astonished to see how and why there were positive reviews about app or even the company. The service is bad - calls just drop for no reason, calls sometimes just don’t show up but end up in voicemails. There is hardly 1 bar at my workplace when I can see the AT&T corporate office from my window (even people working there may not have proper service) The support is terrible - call their support about anything, you will speak to 5 CSRs in an hour and the 6th one will ask you the reason for your call. So, obviously you being frustrated give up and they consider that the case is resolved. I had to argue several times and just give up when I wanted to combine my wireless and Uverse so I can get a discount they promised. These two departments operate completely separate (pretending as if they are from two different planets) and kept transferring me between the CSRs for 3 hours straight. Finally their app is the most terrible thing I have on my iPhone. I wish I could share screenshots or screen recordings of the app not responding at all. I keep forgetting the app is a waste and still fall for it, open to pay bill and realize my mistake and end up using PC to pay bill anyway. I’m switching the network, disconnecting home internet as well and soon and my problems are over..Version: 6.8

FrustratedIt takes countless hours on the phone and never is anything resolved. The right hand doesn’t have a clue what the left hand is doing. Every issue takes multiple calls and zero resolution. After multiple attempts to follow the instructions or transfer for help whatever it is never works. Today it was how to get the app to have both our Uverse and cell bill both on the app. Lots of run around, no clue, transfers, then I was told I have to combine our bills...it can’t be done. Omg. So the entire nation calls or goes to a retail location to pay their bill? Or you have to be on autopay. It’s ridiculous. I just hung up, seriously in today’s technology I can’t pay my bill online anywhere? Yet another hour of my life wasted by AT&T. The guy calls back and says it actually can be done, and we spend another 30 on the phone to no avail, because he can’t figure out how to look up our account number for uverse. He gives us the instructions again and guess what...still not working. Every discount and offer is never honored, yelled at by your employees, our internet speed is awful, but I hate calling so much do deal with your people I just won’t. So here I am in the most high tech era known to man and still have to pay my bill via phone. Awesome..Version: 6.9.2

AT&T is one of the worst companies on the planetIt boggles my mind how inept this company has CONSISTENTLY been on my many years as a customer. The only reason a stay with the company is because there actual service and pricing are very good, but when it comes to customer support they are almost laughably inept. Their app (which is really just their various horrible horrible websites) does what it is supposed to do about 50% of the time. I have spent HOURS of my life on the phone with AT&T trying to resolve ineptitude. One hand doesn’t know what the other hand is doing. You get bounced around multiple departments with long hold times and are given inconsistent information that doesn’t seem to carry through in their account notes even though they say they are making them. The only competent agents I’ve spoken with are through their loyalty department. I just call them directly from now on. The things you are supposed to be able to take care of online or through this god awful app) don’t work half the time and the other half of the time they can’t seem to take care of it over the phone because you can only do it online. It’s almost criminal how bad this company is and how little they seem to care about fixing it..Version: 6.9.93

Unable to change or see plansThe website/app use to be very user friendly and it seemed like the company actually cared about its current customers being able to change plans and be able to save money by moving to a different plan/promotion. Every time I login to the app and try to see different plans there is a error on the page as well as the website. AT&T is forcing its customers to call in which usually take 2-4 hours to actually get ahold of someone. Usually meaning people will just hang up and not want to deal with the crazy long waits and the transfer of calls to different representatives. Meaning you typically get stuck in your plan.. Also you are unable to cancel any service online. I have a extra line that I got for my brother to be included in my plan. He brought his own phone over so there was no money owed to AT&T for a next plan. My brother recently passed away from covid and I find that it’s very difficult for a line cancellation on the app or website. They force you to call in. AT&T use to be an amazing customer experience via the phone, website, or app. You can really tell that this company stopped caring about its customers a long time ago. Hopefully they will make adjustments to better streamline the app for all the account features rather than upgrades and sales..Version: 7.9

Wish I could give it 0 stars1. ...and this is just AT&T n general... they give you this stupid email address as login. Unless you are 10 or 80 years old you already have an email address and will never remember this stupid thing. Yes I know you can create a login using an alternate address and that brings me to point number 2 2. I’ve been trying to log in for the last 10 minutes. I tried the password I thought I used, it took forever, didn’t fail, just came back to the login screen. I tried again, it did not ask me for the password this time, but I assume retried the one used earlier. Since that one (and I’m only assuming that, as I have no way of really knowing) failed, it just keeps retrying a bad password and I cagey s password entry field. I tried Forgot my password option and that got me nowhere. 3. This one is AT&T in general, my bill keeps going up without notice. Every time I cancel something to lower my bill, they increase increase the price of something else. 4. One might say... “call them”... have you ever called them? Their left hand doesn’t know what the right hand is doing. Their offshore teams lie all the time. They agree to anything you say and are very polite but have no clue what they are doing so they just make things up. Dare I say I have dealt with government organizations that function better than AT&T.Version: 6.8

Lacking horriblyFor a technology company, this application runs very slowly, is exhausting to try and use for the simplest things done in seconds on other applications, and does not offer the same ease for the rest of the 48 states that has not regulated like California and Nevada. I own stock in a company and I hate to see it failing like this. It needs to be fast. Signing in and signing out needs to be easily visible. Changing the password needs to be easily visible. Requesting they not sell your information needs to take one click, not over 20 (take a deep dive and try to reset yours and you will see what I mean). I am in my account regularly to review my bill before auto pay. So why it took so long to try and simply keep them from selling my information and then reset my password… It should be very easy for someone who uses computers all day long. I can’t believe this is news to anyone at corporate. So please come and get your act together? Also, you are slowing my data even though I have a plan that should forbid it and I am also running off my home Internet 90% of the time. What’s that all about? I have been an AT&T cellular customer from the beginning of time… My first cell phone was in the late 80s. Through acquisitions and mergers, AT&T ended up as a supplier. Get it together or I will look for a better company for my $140 a month..Version: 8.0

Network Service and Customer ServiceThis has been the worst customer service experience of my life with this company. I’ve been a customer since ‘99 or 2000 (the Singular days) and have had many problems with them over the years, but for the most part they were able to remedy any situation. This time around has been a different story and disgraceful. It’s now, April 5th, 2022, and I haven’t been able to call out or receive calls for 10 days. I tried email, app chat, Instagram, going to a store, and using a land line to talk to customer service. And nobody has helped or offered any solutions other than to use my insurance for another phone. I’ve asked for a new phone to be sent out multiple times but apparently NOBODY in this Mickey Mouse company has the authority to help me. This is my suggestion to anyone thinking about using ATT.....DONT DO IT. Use literally ANY OTHER CARRIER. I figured by paying more with ATT that if something like this arose, they would take care of me timely and with concern. The EXACT opposite. They could care less. Use ANY other carrier. ATT is a rip off and THEY DONT HELP WHEN YOU NEED IT. I’m sure the other carries are similar, but at least you can save $50 a month. TRUST ME ON THIS, DONT USE ATT!! Sincerely, Former Customer of 20+ years.Version: 8.3

Promised my phone was free, false! 😡Wish I could rate ‘-10’! I hate that I switch over to AT&T. AT&T sent a home rep to my house while my internet and cable was being installed. She asked me about my cell phone service, told my phone will be free if I switched my number. I said let me think about it, had time to investigate. She called me back 3 days later and again I asked as you sure my phone would be free no fine lines. She said as long as I stay with them for two years, I would not get charged. Okay, no problem. I’m getting charged 😡! I was told after 2 billing cycles I will see a credit.. I have been getting charged every since, after calling customer service 2 months in a row, being told that it will stop now I’m being told that I have to send in my last bill from my old service provider.. What the heck!!!!! 😡 no one ever said that and why? She tells me because AT&T wants to see if you have an outstanding balance.. are you freaking kidding me! I’m still fighting with AT&T and I’m still being charged. I’m super MAD because I had already paid off my old phone and I wasn’t in need of a new one and I surely didn’t want to buy a new one! People told me that AT&T was not a good Provider because of fees and charges, and I was like ‘no I’m going to have a better experience’ so I thought!.Version: 6.6

Can't download PDF copies of bills and beware of "upgrades"You can't see all the little (and sometimes not so little) extra charges and fees they always find a way to sack you with when viewing your bill in the app itself. If you want to see those, you have to view the PDF of your "paper" bill. But anytime I attempt to do that it just sits there loading infinitely and it never loads. No, it's not my connectivity. This happens no matter whether I'm on WiFi or cellular, and regardless of whether I'm on home WiFi, work, etc. etc. Guess they really don't want you keeping tabs on those charges. Speaking of extra charges, I recently needed to replace a family member's older broken phone. Out of convenience, I did so through the apps "Upgrade" option since they were eligible. I reviewed all the charges and actually took the time to read all the fine print, because I'm OCD that way. When I was eventually billed, (I had to view the bill on a PC since the app wouldn't download it) there was a $30 "Upgrade fee". There was NO MENTION ANYWHERE that I would be charged such a fee for "upgrading" from a broken phone to a more recent model. I would have just bought the friggin phone. Contacted their customer support about and you can guess how that went. They wouldn't budge despite there being no reference anywhere that I would be charged such a fee. So beware of using that feature in the app..Version: 7.0

This app is circa 1962For a global Telecom giant, you must have the worst developers on earth. You should be embarrassed. You force users from accessing info through your website, which in itself redirects you repeatedly before you are fully signed in, to the MyATT app. And this app basically gives you ZERO information if you are not an established customer or have moved your fiber internet service from one house to another. Since you apparently only have 4 people across the world in call centers that are available to actually communicate verbally with your customers, I would think you could fork over some of that cash to pay some full stack developers that could improve your user interface, at least on the front end, so your customers could give you even more money for the liquor and strippers that the C suite must squander all the profits on. Well, that’s assuming your customers actually get the service they’ve signed up for because mine, for example, has not been installed yet because an elusive department called Engineering says some type of work needs to be done first. If you fall into that black hole, then this Fred Flintstone app is really of no help. After 2 no show appointments, I think this middle aged woman with no STEM background could probably learn enough on Udemy quicker to be able fix whatever the “engineering issue” is and get my service installed and running!.Version: 22.07

Off to a rocky startTwo days in the store trying to open an account and switch a line from another carrier... poor guy was vacuuming and expected to answer phones, deal with customers, listen and attend to an over the phone Rah Rah go get the customer... get your numbers up sales meeting..... while people are piling up in a line and a giant delivery came in as well as a salesman to the salesman is also waiting...... crazy ridiculous expensive expectations from higher ups.... sure hope that my phone is all set... now I cannot even log into their app as it doesn’t recognize me.....for a business account... at this point I’m seriously not impressed... their phone service has to be stellar... fingers crossed... hoping for better but expecting to be disappointed… Fast forward to a year plus later…. Granted I live on the Canadian border… but … service is super patchy… even relying on my WiFi isn’t all that. I don’t have too many choices as far as cell provider… I guess to them that this is supposed to justify paying top dollar monthly charges for subpar and downright frustrating service. Any giveaways never happen can’t get anywhere with anyone at customer service as they just set you into the hamster wheel, repeating your story to person after person …….Until you give up trying because if you don’t your gonna end up in the ER with cardiac issues…..Version: 7.9

Poor ratingI believe AT&T is one of the worst companies, I am passed around trying to lower my phone bill. Agents tell me that my bill will be lowered when the make changes. $190 to $145, I paid off one of my pay as you go arrangements. My bill because I was not able to pay through autopay went from $264 a month to $346. I paid and try to get answers on why my bill is so high. I signed up for autopay again and paid off phone payments early. I was told that my phone bill would go from $268 to $225 a month. I had to order a new debit card and because autopay didn’t go through, I was slapped with another late fee of $27. I am trying hard to lower my phone bill, so I can keep going with AT&T but no matter how hard I try to lower it. You keep my bill where it is at of $264, everyone I talk to says they’re going to make changes on my bill and it’s still the same!!!! Would you be happy with this??? They said it will take 2 months for these changes to take affect, while its been 2 months and my phone bill is still at $264. The agents say they are there to help, but nothing changes and I am paying for something I don’t want!!! Would you be frustrated? They said they would give me a $10 credit on my next phone bill and that never happened either..Version: 7.0.3

Here’s another negative reviewI have to agree with all the negative reviews regarding hidden fees, misleading offers, having to fight with different departments that don’t communicate with each other to get the promotions that were promised, being told problems will be taken care of only to find out that’s a lie, charging for “features” you declined and dozens more frustrating features you get with AT&T and Direct TV. Things have only gotten worse since Direct TV has taken over the TV service and the promotion period is over. The price has more than doubled, the new promotion prices they’re advertising have absolutely no relation to what the charge will be for the service advertised. When you try to read the details the app kicks you out if you try to look at any page twice or go back and forth between offers. You can’t get back into that same section of the app once you’ve been kicked out for several minutes so it’s clear they don’t want you to examine the details. They just want you to say, “sure you can more than double my bill, I’ll just keep paying you even though your commercials say your offers are for new and current customers, even though you said you’d always have discounts on the tv bundles, even though you said a lot of things that turned out to be lies”. Guess what, your service isn’t good enough to expect that kind of loyalty. I’m checking every other TV option out there..Version: 8.1

Poor ServiceNo one can tell you what is what. I get a bill with a due date and then get another bill saying I’m late. I am not sure anyone knows how to run billing or customer service. Upon opening the business account representatives had no idea how to talk to someone that was new to the business community and wanted to shut down my cell phone service along with my husbands(which would be the business owner) all because his business was not registered with a company we had never heard of (that helps businesses get credit: as a new business owner, my husband was doing all business with a savings plan we had already saved for) and they couldn’t find his business on google! Told us we were frauds and they were going to cancel our numbers if we didn’t get what we needed done. We were lost and upset and went home without a cell phone! Praise God we didn’t have an emergency come about with two small children. This type of service is unacceptable. It’s rude and not professional. If they would have talked us through what we needed to do we would have been glad to do it and quick about it. But all they did was cut us off with no explanation at all. If I could use a different cell service I would. However ATT is the only service provider that picks up where we live. So to be honest, I only have ATT because I have to at my current location. ATT has poor customer service and a poor attitude when it comes to working with the public..Version: 8.1.1

Issues since October 2019My most recent experience with Hannah via chat and Kendall via phone was awesome If the issue is taken care of and the other 25 previous people and countless hours I wish I could say the same. It’s been constant issues being my account was in disaster mode. I have spent multiple hours on the phone and at one point one call was almost 5 hours which is insane to say the least. As if being put out of my home wasn’t bad enough the issues with being billed for services not used and so forth is just uncalled for. Your constant price increase as well is just beyond normal however I hope this issue is resolved. Being a customer service manager myself the last two representatives were awesome and I pray my issue is resolved and your equipment will be returned tomorrow. Thanks to Hannah and Kendall both, for their professionalism and customer service. We always hear the bad and never any good so other than this being on going problem their help was actually awesome to say the least. They should be recognized and I hope they have handled my problem moving forward. This will determine if we use you guys at our new home..Version: 6.9.6

Frustrated CustomerI would rate it higher if I were able to use it at home. I had ATT show me coverage maps before starting service and committed to a 2 year contract. Then they had a tower in such disrepair I’m having no service most of the time unless I’m in a bigger city. I have to say it’s been the worse service I’ve ever had, and they don’t give a crap if you really have coverage. I have been having it out with them for months and months to the point I’m paying everything off just to change service because they won’t do anything to help. They ran a technical solution test on September 11, 2019 it’s November 2, 2019 without anything back. I have requested discounts or credits for all the times without services like most companies would do yet I just get a sorry and I’ll summit a work order. Then for like 45 minutes they just try to do everything but submit the work request. They will take my 235 a month without any problems yet I will get my coverage only by going down the road. I guess if your map says its has coverage it must be true. You try telling that to everyone that comes to my house that can’t get a signal either. I don’t even know why I bothered typing this long message because no one will really care, but hopefully it says someone the headaches of getting Att..Version: 6.7.1

Won’t log you onI can go to the AT&T website and I can log into my AT&T on the Internet on my iPhone 8 plus, I’ve removed the AT&T app, I’ve updated it, I reinstalled it, there is no cache that you can clear on a iPhone, I’ve tried it over cellular data, I’ve tried it over Wi-Fi, nothing. I’ve tried to log into the my AT&T app with the wrong password it recognizes a bad password, I log into it with my correct password it says seems that you have not been on the site for a while, and I’ve actually logged into the my AT&T account on the Internet. On the AT&T app after I get my password in there it says we recognize you have two accounts and AT&T account and a DIRECTV account which one do you want to use I see the AT&T account and I get the same screen each time looks like something happened start over and go back to the beginning and I never get logged in, but I go back out to the website I go through the webpage and I get logged in and see my account information and everything and I can log into DirectTV app anytime. Spent 30 minutes on the phone with AT&T they made me reset my passcode, sent me to an expert on this which ended up actually being sent to the billing department and they had no clue what to do I guess I’m never going to use the app anymore..Version: 7.0.1

Very Poor Service and You Lie !I took my plan out 2 years ago and you tell me it’s outdated. I have little or no service for my phone or data. I have been a true loyal customer since 1990 but no more as I will start looking at the different plans of different carriers Tuesday. I have asked you to call me back after I called in 2 different times on your supposed recorded line after getting past your automated computer figure, to record the lies your agents told me when I called. One told me the first time I called I had 11 data and two weeks later on the second call after my app hadn’t updated the person told me I had almost 11 so use my phone as the app I have hasn’t updated yet ! Poor service and you lie twice in a row ! Then I get a text that tells me you will slow me down and I had no roll over data. The poor tricks you play on customers just to make more money. I can’t even get you to call me back to prove what they said. All I get is surveys to tell how good your doing and no phone call. Is AT&T that impersonal ? I think you do not have a recorded line or you would check it to prove they lied to me just to get me off the phone and shows your poor almost non existent service ! You are losing customers right and left and you don’t seem to care. No wonder your business is doing so poorly. Brad Whitlow.Version: 5.7.1

Oh my God I hate this companyI’m not one to leave bad reviews I generally don’t complain about phone service, but AT&T is the worst company I have ever been with. I’ve had a phone since I was in kindergarten. I’ve been with sprint and T-Mobile. AT&T has been the worst. I was offered a $1,000 off my phone for a trade in if I switched over and a cheaper bill than what I already had. I figured it might not switch over right away but I have been paying 74%(I calculated) more than what I was paying before. Apparently because I ported over my number the deal didn’t transfer over and no one told me I had to get an AT&T number. I’ve called customer service I’d say about 20 times I’ve gone into the store 3 times because I’ve been sent back and forth between departments and numbers and no one has helped me. They opened a case for me and were supposed to call me with information 2 weeks ago and I found out today they closed my case and didn’t tell me. So yea AT&T is horrible my friend was screwed over by AT&T too they apparently canceled some stuff on her family plan too. I will never recommend AT&T to anyone and I would give 0 stars if I could. I’m genuinely surprised they have a 4.1 rating because they are so horrible. All of the customer service people were really nice and tried to be helpful though I just think it’s a scammy company that shouldn’t exist..Version: 8.1.1

The app is unreliable/unhelpful. The new fiver service is completely unreliable.I’ve had AT&T phone service for over a decade and internet service for three years. Phone service has been acceptable. Internet service was fantastic. I only had to restart my router twice in three years. I was recently offered a free upgrade to fiber internet service which I was told would take me from 50mb/s to 300mb/s. The fastest speed I’ve seen since the “upgrade” is 36mb/s and the slowest was in kb/s, so less than 1mb/s. The new router loses connection multiple times a day. I went to the my AT&T app to see if there there were any diagnostic tools and the app would crash immediately after opening. I went to the App Store to make sure the app was updated-no updates offered. I had to delete the app, reinstall it, and then jump through all the user/password retrieval hoops. I got back into the app. It showed my router was not connected. I ran a diagnostic which said everything was fine, but my router still showed as disconnect. That obviously ISN’T “everything is fine.” I stated a chat with support. Was holding for 10 minutes. Someone was helping me and asked for my number in case we were disconnected. The app froze. The app won’t let me start a new chat and it’s been 15 minutes since I was disconnected and no one has called back. The router still won’t connect. I’ve spent over an hour now just trying to watch Netflix. I think I’m done with AT&T now..Version: 22.08

Awful service. Not true to wordWe have been ATT customers from the beginning when they bought out alltel. Our entire marriage of 20 years. Up to this point we have had a good experience until about four months ago We have never experienced such awful service. We had to purchase new phones because the ones we had were no longer working properly. When we did we always tell the Reps do NOT mess with our unlimited plan. The rep said we still had unlimited for every thing and he was going to save us money. Our bill went from $230 a month to $500 the next month then to over $900The following !!!! That was with shutting down our hotspot less then two weeks in. and we could not even use our internet bc it wasn’t unlimited like every service person says. Now this month the bill is $600. This is absolutely awful. I would not recommend Att to anyone. We have done nothing but try to get back the contract we had for years. The one we didn’t want to loose. customer service even stated a Rep cannot change and take away service without the customers permission but they state they can not give us that contract again bc it is no longer available. But to cancel with ATT so we could look for a different provider that would hopefully tell the truth on what they are signing us up for and what our bill will be will cost us an additional $1500!!!! Don’t go with ATT!!!.Version: 8.4.1

AT&T- cell phones and Direct TVAT&T is the worst company. Such a large company but definitely NOT a customer oriented company. Finally after being a customer since their telephones were attached to the wall I have left their service. Before cancelling my service I was on a purchase phone plan with four cell phone lines. My bill continued to go up and up. When calling customer service I could never accomplish anything. Their customer service is outsourced and each time the call ended in my complete frustration. I finally paid off the phones and moved my four lines to their competitor and am very satisfied with the new company. However, I have kept Directv even after being bought out by AT&T. Now this service continues to go up and up forcing me to pay more for much less channels. They also have issues with connecting my bills then unconnecting them after eliminating the cell service. I can no longer pay my bill online as it states they no longer recognize my Directv acct number and their system will not allow me to add it. Calling customer service for Directv patches you right over to AT&T’s customer outsourced service. Nothing but headaches and frustration with both companies. Sadly, my next step is cancelling my Directv service for another provider..Version: 6.9.8


🙂 MyAT&T Positive Reviews
Is MyAT&T not working?

MyAT&T works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact MyAT&T.

⛔   MyAT&T Problems
Applications with negative comments similar to MyAT&T
AT&T Mobile Transfer negative reviews, comments
AT&T Mobile Transfer Negative Reviews

AT&T Mobile Transfer allows you to transfer your content such as contacts, pictures and videos from your old device to y...

Leader Lab negative reviews, comments
Leader Lab Negative Reviews

The Leader Lab mobile app is the go-to app for all your training and collaboration needs. Note: Users must have prior a...

AT&T Voicemail Viewer (Work) negative reviews, comments
AT&T Voicemail Viewer (Work) Negative Reviews

This app is for AT&T landline voicemail, not mobile phone voicemail. Make sure you have your AT&T office voicemail PIN ...

AT&T Remote Support negative reviews, comments
AT&T Remote Support Negative Reviews

AT&T Remote Support is a remote support app that enables you to securely share your screen with customer support agents ...

Smart Home Manager negative reviews, comments
Smart Home Manager Negative Reviews

Check out the incredible new version of Smart Home Manager! AT&Ts Smart Home Manager gives you more ways than eve...

FirstNet Assist negative reviews, comments
FirstNet Assist Negative Reviews

FirstNet Assist provides all primary and extended primary first responders with support tools at their fingertips. This ...

AT&T ActiveArmor℠ negative reviews, comments
AT&T ActiveArmor℠ Negative Reviews

AT&T ActiveArmor Mobile Security(FREE)* Download to activate the free app and services for an extra layer of protec...

AT&T Tech360 Backup and Go negative reviews, comments
AT&T Tech360 Backup and Go Negative Reviews

Get work done from almost anywhere and on your schedule! AT&T Tech Support 360 Backup and Go is an online data backup s...