Zillow Real Estate & Rentals App Negative ReviewsZillow.com

Zillow Real Estate & Rentals Negative Reviews

4.7
4.79004 star

Total 73 Negative Reviews

Zillow Real Estate & Rentals App User Negative Comments

Zillow Real Estate & Rentals app received 73 negative comments and reviews by users. Can you share your negative thoughts about zillow real estate & rentals?

Please wait! Zillow Real Estate & Rentals Facebook comments loading...



Should provide local currencies and...I hate they use United States dollars in Canada. Additionally, most property adds have little information and they use “fish eye lens” for photos which is misleading information. They should have certain quality standards so clients have access to transparent and accurate information..Version: 12.5.1

Good but not greatVery handy app but still to many instances of properties appearing that are actually out of area of interest..Version: 5.1

Is this real. Or just a computerNo body returns your messages is this legit or fake..Version: 13.19.0

Super glitchyAlready-viewed properties continuously show up dark red on the map instead of lighter “grayed out”..Version: 12.4.1

Sign up brokenTheir sign up functionality has been broken for over a month lol. (Both the website & the app, seems like they’re not interested in user acquisition). Weird flex but okay 😂.Version: 14.27.0

Like looking at available homes but info is not reliableSpent HOURS on the site, read all the home listing / price drop / misc emails they send me. Now b/c my husband is a real estate attorney I am not allowed to complete the survey they emailed me? Wow. Not wanting to hear from someone with access the true market? Well, here you go: 1) Zestimate feature is not considered reliable in the industry. 2) Neither is the monthly mortgage payment. 3). Search function is not always helpful. There have been times when I’ve tried to search for a home by the address or street and found no results when Zillow is sending me emails on the exact home that I’m not finding via their search function. 4) Why are homes on the site with no photo’s? If not available on day 1 or 2 that’s acceptable but to never put them up? 4) Schools should be correct - not an estimate. Parents want this information to be correct, not an educated guess. 5) And lastly, home availability is deceiving. Many homes show up as “for sale” until you click to view the photo’s and it changes to “pending”, “sold” or “off market”. Come on Zillow, get your information correct and respect your users time. I have no interest in wasting time looking at homes that I’m not able to buy..Version: 12.0.5

FakeThe houses that are showing are for rent, Arent actually for rent! they have already been sold And are off the market.Version: 14.9.0

NoIts bad..Version: 14.1.0

CrashingI like the app. It’s got a great layout and easy to use. My only issue is that it keeps crashing. I have had to reboot it 7times in the last hour. This needs looking at..Version: 14.16.0

AuctionGood for finding a house for sale but every 2 houses there is an auction.Version: 13.2.5

Buggy Notifications and AppOverall, it's a decent app but the notifications are awful. They are NEVER accurate. This morning, I had the notification badge tell me there were 10 properties new or updated. I go into my saved searches and three searches had listed a total of 10 notifications. I clicked on one that showed 7 and there were actually 2. One new listing and one update. This is consistent behavior for the app and it's extremely annoying when you're house hunting. I should be able to determine what triggers a notification. I get notified when there is “a promotion” for new construction. Well a particular builder keeps promoting their properties, line at least once a week. I don’t need notifications for an open house. I only want to see notifications for new listings. If I have Saved Homes turned on, sure, price changes, an open house or anything special for a saved home but when the regular search includes a few hundred homes, I don’t want to be alerted for a $1,000 price drop of a home I have little to no interest in. Finally, the app has been buggy lately. I can scroll through results but I can’t click on or view a property. I have to restart the app often..Version: 13.0.4

Zillow crapMap function doesn’t work. Can’t see anything as property pics are covering everything and there is no way to change the view you get. Crap.Version: 13.0.2

Works well, but would like a few additionsBasically, this app works fine, but it does get listings slower than Redfin. Make these changes and I’ll give it 5 stars. - Require sellers include a floor plan with measurements, I’m not sure why this isn’t standard. - each listing needs to show whether or not it is VA Loan approved. The VA has just changed their website making it impossible for anyone to check if a listing is VA approved. I’m tired of waiting for my realtor to send a listing to the VA, then waiting for them to get back to us on the status of a listing, it’s a waste of time for everyone involved. By the time we find out, either we’ve fallen in love with a listing we can’t use our loan on, or the listing already has an offer bu the time we find out. - PLEASE, for the love of all that is unholy, add a button to each listing to tell the app to stop showing a particular listing. Just tell your developers to go look at Redfin, we need that button..Version: 13.1.6

So you need to look for a home..,,it's all there is but is it worth it...no no!This app is so invasive that it demands all your time, Particulars for those that are more discerning in the search for life accommodations. It stays active even when you want to sleep. It pops open after you initiate a conversation with it. Think of the most pushy car sales person you ever met who is also a dentist and learned sales on the floor of the NY Stock Exchange. If you like that kind of thing Z is your seller, but if you want support in making a difficult financial and life decision, well oops it's about the only thing available. But it will try to force you into neighborhoods wake you and put you to bed won't let you rest until you pick one and delete all remnants of it from all your devices. In that way it is satisfactory because after you make a decision you get to murder this irritating and obnoxious sales person and you will never want to make another purchase! You will also likely settle for less than you want since the irritation is constant and complete that you are imprisoned by it's overwhelming and constant presence!.Version: 13.7.0

RegistrationTried to register an account on your app. Typed in email then it prompts me to sign in via google. Do so and press continue and it prompts me to use google again. Looking for a house in Hawaii USA I’m a Brit in the U.K. App is ducking useless, why have it when you can’t create an account. Deleted and now using a different and more easier app.Version: 14.5.0

Saved homes sort and filter not workingI couldn’t find a place to submit feedback or ask for support specifically for the app unfortunately so I came here hoping the developer will see it. The app for the most part is decent and does what it aims to do, which isn’t very complicated. The one thing I’m frustrated with lately is that the “newest’ and “recent change” sort on my list of saved homes is not working in the iPad or iPhone app. I compared it to what I see on the Zillow website. The website is accurate- my saved homes shows me the homes I’ve saved recently in order from most recent to oldest. In the app, the homes listed under my saved list populate in a order that makes so sense. I am home shopping and have saved many listings over the years, but many more recently. I have a very hard time finding the ones I save in the last few days because my saved list shows random houses I saved years ago instead of my newest listings. Please fix this. Having a saved feature isn’t very useful if I can’t easily sort my saved listings and find the ones i need to look at..Version: 11.1.16

2 major flaws in Zillow costing it 2 starsZillow is a fairly good app and has many advantages over it’s sister app Trulia. Zillow could easily be a five-star app except for two major flaws. Flaw number one is the open house feature. On Zillow the open house text does not provide a live link to your calendar. This is where Trulia has a huge advantage. On Trulia the open house text has a live link which immediately and simply posts the open house into your calendar. This is a tremendous time-saving feature which Zillow is sorely lacking. Flaw number 2 is the directions feature linked to the map function. Zillow is far inferior to Trulia in this department. In Trulia if you simply tap on directions it gives you very clear driving directions that will take you right to the house that you want to view. In Zillow attempting the same basic task does virtually nothing. All things considered Trulia wins this battle even though barring those two functions Zillow is a far better app..Version: 12.1.7

Lack of customizability and no customer serviceThe ability to control information about your home that influences estimated home value is really limited. For example, you can select comparable homes, which has a huge effect on home value. However, Zillow also selects homes and you cannot see all the homes on this list nor remove homes that seem to be a poor fit. I would recommend not using this feature. After my first go at picking comparable homes, Zillow’s estimate for my home dropped by $50,000 from a number that was similar to my taxed property value. Hopefully this does not harm my ability to sell in the future. Which brings me to the biggest thumbs down on Zillow, there is no customer service to troubleshoot problems. There is a location for requesting feedback, but after 8 months of waiting for a reply I conclude that it is a purely tokenistic feature that is not actually manned by anyone. Ergo Zillow wants you to use their device but don’t actually care if you are satisfied..Version: 14.12.0

Not happy with settingsI am in Canada and it is showing me US $ and it won’t let me change it.....Version: 14.15.0

Love Zillow....hate the appI LOVE Zillow and all the options they offer when looking for a please to call home, whether it’s temporary or permanent. But I only have a good experience when on my laptop. I got the app on my phone thinking if I’m bored, I could just pull up the app and search through houses in my specific filter. This is not the case, well for my app at least. I create a filter (2 bedroom, any bathroom, home type: house, and the rest is any) and it’s shows I have 16 options! Awesome! So I start looking and click on one house, look through pictures then go back to check out another. But it changes. Now I only have 4 options? I’m confused but I still click on another house, I look through the picture there and then when I go back again to look at the other ones, there are NO RESULTS. I don’t understand how this is happening and I feel like everything I get on the app it glitches out. Sometimes it finds houses and the next minute, there’s none. I really wish it didn’t do this because I love looking at house!! Zillow is amazing but I personally have app trouble!.Version: 11.0.18

CanceledTotal nuisance. Does not follow settings and just sends any listing..Version: 14.6.0

Crashes easilyCrashes so many times, very frustrating.Version: 5.3.1

AwfulDoes not show you the results you are looking for, yet type the search into the website and it takes you straight there! Do not advertise that it is easier with the app on your website, and then have an awful app that can’t even recognise the town that your website does..Version: 12.1.0

Too much SPAMDevelopers: you Need to remove endorsements, marketing spam resulting from the installation process. I use the app then delete it entirely to avoid the spam in favour of other apps that don’t have this problem..Version: 11.1.14

Going to find a new app to useThis app/site now seems like lawsuits are going to start flying. MLS is inaccurate on our house thanks to the shoddy realtor who sold it to us a few years ago. Knowing my own house is inaccurate, I can no longer trust any of the Zillow estimates for other listings I see on Zillow. This essentially just ruined the credibility of Zillow. The recent changes to the Zillow site are horrific. Cant edit your own home or remove old photos anymore. And their searches are completely inaccurate, despite my settings saying to exclude under contract listings, it shows them as for sale anyways. Not sure why they’re making these changes, but they’re about to lose me as a longtime fan of their app/site. The MLS data on my house is not accurate and the dingbat realtor that sold us the house couldn’t use the internet to save her life. But now that property info come straight from mls there is no way to get an accurate picture of my home value. And since I am not a realtor I cannot fix the information that was put into MLS incorrectly..Version: 14.18.0

Good place to view value of homesI enjoy seeing Zillow’s Zestiment on homes where I have an interest, either now own or and interest in buying. However, it often is inaccurate on properties I own or know about. On Zillow I have limited ability to change the estimate and the change is just for my viewing when it comes to comparable homes and therefore public zestimate. For example one home zestimate is $40k less than the house next door but I can’t use it to calculate estimate. The homes are very similar. Another home is historic but the zestimate compares it to homes listed or recently sold, often with less quality, instead of comparing it to other historic homes, where materials used in construction are of superior quality. Historic homes don’t often come on the market in my area so Zillow would need to expand the search area and/or use the zestimate of historic homes of similar quality not listed or sold recently. Bottom line the zestimate can’t be depended on for real value; but I still enjoy keeping up with homes and their estimated values. I would love for Zillow to add commercial properties to their inventory..Version: 12.3.0

Not all web functionality is in the appFor example, I can’t take my listing off using the app. Only the website..Version: 12.3.4

MisinformationI have had my condo on here with the wrong info. First time I had it corrected they ended up deleting all my comments for my unit all my descriptions were gone. Then it got fixed fir a small period of time after I rewrote all my descriptions again and then all the sudden my zestimate changed to about 20k lower and my neighbor who has a similar unit only 80 sf smaller had their condo zestimate 20k higher. I’ve been trying to fix that fir awhile now. Then the walkability score I thought was low as I park my car on weekends and walk to dinner, the bars, the grocery, the shops, my errands, entertainment, cleaners, pubs, eateries. The schools are walking distance also but I have no kids so that’s not important to me. When I click the walkability link it brings up another page with someone rises address on it. It sure isn’t mine. So I asked that to be corrected again today. If your going list my Prperty just list it correctly. I really don’t want to email you a few times to get it corrected over and over. Please just correct as I provided proof of this and have yet to see any response or change in my listing. It’s a shame as Zillow was my favorite listing app for years now I’m starting to get disenchanted with them. Sorry but I’m tired of asking for my information to be updated and correct otherwise why have my property listed on their site..Version: 14.3.0

Not happy1) Does not take into consideration my current location to offer the right properties. 2) I cannot make a selection of what I would like to find 3) I receive inappropriate offers all over the map in Canada AND the US when I just want to explore my area of interest When can I expect a BETTER version of the app?.Version: 13.16.0

Buggy/annoying app ever.This app is okay for the most part as it very useful and provides good information about what on the market and info on apartments/House though more features need to be added and as well as increase in customizing when save or looking through a list. One big bug that seems to stay with this app for what ever reason is ((when you are looking through then list and go click on a house or whatever and while your looking through the pictures or information and then click back the the list page and then go to press to see another house the app just doesn’t work you can’t get to the page of the house you click on so you have to click map or exit out and so if you where far down a list it’s very annoying as you have start back all the way up on the list and then swipe down to find whatever place your were trying to look up.)) so if they fixed that and the fact the app just randomly shuts downs down and closes you out for whatever reason. 🤙.Version: 13.1.2

Needs LOTS of work & real customer serviceZillow needs better customer service for issues on the app or page. Their responsiveness to emails is slow & generic. A phone number with an actual person would be a decent start. I’ve reported several issues, but then have to wait days for a response, & then start all over. Also their for sale by owner FSBO listings are VERY difficult to see/find the actual OWNER’s contact info. It defaults to sending interested buyers to agents- which defeats the purpose of trying to cut out middlemen to reduce costs for both buyers & sellers. In a FSBO listing, the owner’s info should be predominantly displayed & EASY to click on to contact the owner. This is not the case. I have an issue with the map location; two homes are on top of one another - which covers up the other home & it’s info. Can’t get another to address the issue. Additionally, the “saves” counter isn’t operating properly- which can affect the home’s sell price since homes with more saves & interest receive higher offers. Lastly, the 3/D app has to be used in real time on w internet or strong cell service. One should be able to add 3D or panoramic photos in either Zillow app from the photos/ cell ph camera vs taking them & uploading them in real time. There isn’t internet nor a cell signal in our lake home on the side of a mountain which means I cannot post panoramic photos - even though I have them on my phone in my photos..Version: 13.0.3

Sign In with Apple is not working.Keep trying to Sign In with Apple. It’s not working. Goes back to the sign in screen every time..Version: 13.10.0

Buying and sellingI have used Zillow to find homes and have found it very useful and friendly. I have also “claimed” my home and have recently listed it. I love the fact that I can see views and saves, however, I have to keep in mind it seems to count my looks as well. Second, all the information about my home from my realtor’s listing did not come over correctly and I have had to go in and fix some- others I couldn’t fix. Thirdly, when it compares your home to “similar listings” it uses an algorithm that is not well written. For example, there is a house for sale about two doors down that is “comparable” but zillow compares my listing to one $100,000 less one week in a different area and then suddenly switches to one $100,000 more in another area and doesn’t ever compare the one around the corner. This makes the comparison data useless to me. Other than that- I am hooked. I am hoping that my home will sell, I will finalize my contract on the new one, and I won’t need to use this app ever again very soon!.Version: 12.1.3

No rentalFalse advertising no rentals in the app.Version: 14.5.0

DO NOT MAKE AN ACCOUNTThey will spam your email. When you block they still come through..Version: 14.13.1

Good App, But Not PerfectWhat can I say? There’s simply no competition. This is the best personal real estate app that exists (I prefer LoopNet, but it’s a different sector type). That said, there are many simple errors that would be very easy to fix if anyone at Zillow actually took the time to update the app. See below for my general gripes: 1) Can’t turn phone sideways to get a horizontal rectangular selection of properties. 2) Even though it says you can, you simply cannot filter out auctioned homes, which completely throws off the selection when you sort for pricing low-to-high since they have a price of $0. 3) The school-scoring-selection (as is, only show me homes in areas with a HS rated 7+) does not work at all. 4) Many pre-fab homes and apartments slip through the filters to show up in incorrect categories, again throwing off search results (perhaps uploaded error, but there’s also no way to flag a post for incorrect information). 5) There’s no way to auto-zoom to the largest possible area for homes to show up. You’re either zoomed in closer than you need, or zoomed out too far for homes to show up. LoopNet can show properties across the entire country with no limit. And it’s quite fast. Why is this not possible on Zillow? 6) There’s no way to see which areas Zillow predicts to be hottest vs coldest or return more vs return less in the years to come. This would be an extremely helpful feature..Version: 13.1.9

Out of Date PropertiesI have used this app a few time the last few years and I can't believe the number of times the real estate agents come back to me and tell me that the property was sold months ago or that the price of the property was incorrect and way higher. Zillow must pull information from other sites but not good enough to pull the correct information. I have now deleted this crappy app and have got with other competitors. If you do choose to download this app I would like to warn you to not get your hopes up until a real estate agent gets back to you.Version: 10.4.0

RatePoor app, never connects and cannot do what app says!!!.Version: 11.1.14

Still Needs ImprovementZillow does not worry about facts and their information can be very inaccurate. I was advised by my realtor to avoid using Zillow because of inaccurate information. The Zillow website is very user friendly, but just beware it can be misleading. After I bought my new home I “claimed it” on the Zillow website. They are showing I purchased the home for much less than I did, but they will not correct this information. I called the tax office just to be sure nothing bogus was going on. It turns out my info and the tax office is the same. So long story short, Zillow is not concerned with showing us inaccurate information. Update: After several email exchanges, scanning and submitting documents proving I was providing factual information, Zillow corrected the information I was disputing. The person who helped me seemed polite and helpful. So I changed my review from a 1 star to 3 stars. The reason for 3 stars is I still have several problems with what happened. First off, I still do not know why false information was provided. Second, I do not know why it was so hard to have the information corrected. Third, and this is my biggest problem...I have asked Zillow repeatedly where did they get their incorrect information, and Zillow has never responded to my question..Version: 11.1.14

So. Many. Emails.I really, really, really, really, really hate all the emails I get from this site. I don’t want all the peripheral junk emails you send me just because I save a home to my favourites. GET RID of the re-subscribe function immediately. Your app is great but the spam emails you send me are ridiculous. If I want emails from you I’ll subscribe..Version: 11.1.6

Used to be One of the Best House Hunter appsI had previously rated this app as 4 * but I have ad to drop that down. It seems lately that when some of these app developers update the apps that it isn’t an improvement but rather the opposite. Such is the case with Zillow. They used to have a place where you could find your saved searches, but not anymore. It’s pointless now to save a search because you can’t go back to find it if you create a different search. Therefore you need to heart any places you like because you won’t find it in a saved search. Also, you used to be able to delete any places, houses, condos etc that you weren’t interested in so as to clear up all the results. Again, not anymore. It makes it quite cumbersome to drill thru all the results when it takes you back to the beginning of your search for whatever reason. Now with that all being said, there are still things I really do like about it. They seem to have the most results for an area than some of the other apps. They also have more stats on a house and are usually up to date as to whether a sale is pending on a place. So while they went backwards a bit, they are still fairly good compared to others..Version: 12.5.8

I am leaving ZillowFirst, Zillow removed the button next to the ❤️ button that allowed you to remove a house from a search. You made us open the property and then Hide it. You have now removed this. This means I see the houses I have already rejected repeatedly in my searches ie. a huge waste of my time. I am no longer going to use Zillow. Not surprised your stock is down 18% since you don’t listen to users..Version: 12.0.5

Went From Best to WorstAn example of a company being unresponsive to customers over the years, and failing. This used to be the best real estate app out there. It used to give you an advantage over realtors to see the valuable info, or potential discrepancies with listing prices. But now they are outdated and out paced by the others. Info and status takes longer to update than on competitors. Z-estimates used to be spot on, but now they’re 100k below market in the neighborhood I’m looking at (20%!). This damages the market. They are measuring value based solely on house square footage. So if a house is 20% smaller than comp sale, it estimates 20% lower value. No other factors considered, like same neighborhood, larger lot, pool, the fact that NO HOUSE in the city is selling for less, and it’s a seller’s market. So buyers see this estimate, and there’s huge discrepancy between their expectations and the listings which go immediately to pending. Then they lose out/ chase market. Also, I know people have been complaining about the non-close-able listing list that takes up half the screen for at least 5 years. More like 10. I know because I complained to them back then. Is it really that hard to hide the list?! Their competitors listened. Get the competing app. This one’s obsolete..Version: 11.1.0

No way to filter out properties that are Contingent / ConditionalWhy would anyone want their search to be filled with properties that are not available because someone already has them under conditional contract? Why isn’t this filter available?.Version: 14.17.0

Lot linesMaps>lot lines> user should be able to zoom the map in and out.Version: 11.1.21

No support for AustraliaLiterally no results in my city with all filters off. Useless..Version: 13.14.0

Not a fan of the latest update; Zestimate algorithm feels Orwellian.1. I feel like it’s now harder to see the HOA fees when you’re browsing, and those can make a huge difference in the affordability of the listing. Also, I feel like it’s harder to change the mortgage estimate (it used to be easy to zero out the insurance payment if you could see that was covered by HOA — it’s still easy to zero that out, but now I can’t figure out how to make it recalculate the monthly mortgage once I make changes). Also, the new app icon kind of looks like someone sat on the old logo/icon? Not sure if that’s what the effect they were going for... 2. Since Zillow relies on an algorithm to harvest listings from MLS sites, it’s not always as accurate as an actual MLS site (it often misses when properties are sold, for instance). 3. The Zestimate algorithm continues to puzzle me... it doesn’t seem to have much basis in reality, and when my house was on the market the Zestimate would fluctuate wildly, yet the sudden $30,000 drop in the Zestimate wouldn’t be reflected in graph of the recent Zestimates. It was like the 1984 version of the real estate appraisal... 4. BUT, I use Zillow to browse anyway because it’s free and it’s a relatively intuitive app — if I see something I like, I ask my real estate agent about it, and they send me the official MLS listing with the more accurate details..Version: 12.3.1

DowngradedUnfortunately the latest update the other day has actually slowed the app down and caused it to become. a bit buggy.Version: 13.1.1

Good but...Good but we need the option for GBP in the U.K.!! C’mon guys it’s 2018 🙄.Version: 11.1.11

App was great until the map source was changedAt one point it used google maps and the satellite view was very helpful. The new view makes my want to use the desktop app which still uses google maps or a different app all together..Version: 14.12.0

Great Legacy but Starting to Fall Behind the Competition?I have used Zillow for years and loved it’s ease of use, thoroughness, data on each property and timely notification of new and updated properties. I have bought or sold several properties across the country in the last few years. In 2019 I was having a tough time finding and purchasing a property in a geographic area with a very hot market. One night I was notified by Zillow of a new condo that came on the market in a building I was targeting before my agent even knew about it. I was able to purchase it the next day. In 2020 I have been interested in adding a property in a different geographic location with a similar hot market but again kept missing out. Then I noticed there are properties that appear on another application that do not appear on Zillow at all, or appear on before appearing on Zillow. I have needed to start following the other real estate app for completeness and timeliness and may use it as the primary going forward if it is more successful..Version: 14.10.0

US onlyNo option for Canadian dollars. I was happy to see a recently sold tab, however all numbers are to me 2018 and there are no recent sales..Version: 14.19.0

When it works it’s greatI’ve become so frustrated that I’m thinking about deleting the app. But, I like it when it works so I’m going to wait for an update. If it doesn’t become reliable I’ll delete..Version: 14.17.0

It sure what’s going onSo my husband and I have used this app for years and it’s been very helpful on our home buying journey . We ran into some issues with the homes we liked being already pending or even sold !! And some minor info issues , but overall it was a good tool . But now that we are in the SELLING end of this process , there’s been much info that has been wrong about our home , we were able to get them taken care of thankfully. But the biggest issue / annoyance is that our number of views has dropped over 500 views in the last few weeks !? We assume that once you “ view” a home it’s been seen and one can’t simply in view it , but it’s happening . From what we understand those are indeed the “ all time “ views so what gives !?! Also we get that people can in favorite a house , but to have like 10 in a night randomly is doesn’t sound accurate when there’s been none prior . This is very annoying because potential buyers look to these silly useless statistics to get a homes popularity and presence ! Anyway that’s my main issue now ..Version: 12.4.6

Only for USALooks like a great app if you live in USA. No information for Australia.Version: 5.4

No rentals in VancouverNo rentals in Vancouver.Version: 12.3.4

Take a look DONT get your hopes upI notice that on both my iPhone and iPad the Zillow app will occasionally say no internet connection even when I have one and can use it on other apps flawlessly. Even weirder it happens at the same time on both so if it goes down on one device and I switch it happens on the other one too....so I give up and start looking into other apps and websites. There are no settings for internet connections or reboot or resetting the app. But there are way too many options for notifications lol. That’s a little funny. Anyway hope an update in the future I’d the s quick fix but u have spent more time elsewhere losing more and more respect for the app especially when I found out huge inaccurate the sight Is. It’s a good first step for window shopping houses from a distant and getting address and local school info to investigate. So that’s a plus. BUT PLEASE keep in mind the only reason I’m writing this to customer support as well as my review is due to frustration from the continuous problem above..Version: 13.1.6

Useful but lacks essential infoZillow is my go to website, but Trulia and Redfin are serious competitors. In abscence of some basic info, like surface area, or sewer utility, focused searching is very limited. This also limits the accuracy of Zestimate. Also, limited is the demographic info that Trulia provides. Integration with FEMA /GIS data would complement the info and make it a one stop shop. Another missing feature is commute calculation, although the delineating of a travel distance area is nice. This doesn’t synchronize with the desktop version however. It’s nice that we have a street view, but we often need to get the bird’s eye view to see beyond the street level; is there a railroad running behind the house, or a chemical plant we need to know about? Another flaw is the lack of sychronization of saved houses between desktop and mobile versions. Also, the sellers should provide info we need to know before wasting our time visiting a house: how old the roof, appliances, cesspool, sewage etc, and not allowed to claim wood flooring instead of laminate. Particularly annoying is lack of apartment or house surface reporting, often misleading in the case of buildings. It would be nice to be able to delete a house from the result of the search that we are definitely not interested in, especially if the number of finds is too large and cannot limit y using the usual search terms..Version: 13.1.6

Many features unusable if you are in CanadaToo bad many features not usable for Canadian addresses, otherwise I would love to use it.Version: 14.1.0

Major issues-but has potentialThis app looks great and has great potential but boy oh boy does it have problems. 1. The information is outdated, (not always but most times...when I show my realtor the house that fits what my wife and I are looking for it is normally already under contract/pending unless it’s just posted on the market. 2. They send out email notifications and you tap on the link....the app just crashes and pops you out to your home screen EVERY TIME! *you have to memorize the address and then open the app the regular way and search that address* what a waste of sending the link in the first place....other apps don’t do this! 3. Text notifications option would be nice with links that work....Notifications only come in email form. Idk about you but I get enough junk email everyday so the notifications sometimes get lost in all the emails I get In a day. 4. When drawing a line In the area you want to search...there is no way to zoom in or out without having to completely erase your line. There needs to be some way you can pause your outline and pinch in or zoom out to make sure the line you’re drawing is exactly where you want it to be..Version: 12.4.0

Does not show houses for sale in my area.And has actually categorized a house that I know that is on the market as “sold” ..Version: 13.11.0

Nothing extraordinaryThe app is very basic. Does not provide any information on the mortgage payments, estimated price or other useful features that you expect from a real estate app. Very disappointing..Version: 13.15.0

Phone numberWhen you are trying to contact from the UK you cannot provide a phone number from USA/CANADA when you don’t have one Needs to be optional !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.Version: 13.3.0

Not good for CanadiansCan’t switch it to CAD.Version: 13.2.11

Completely uselessWhy would you release this piece of s.... at least the old version worked. Ok 1 sync messages as it won't sync properly 2 cannot select photos to full screen tapping them doesn't allow you to view the, 3 birds eye and map don't work. Good work, really good work.Version: 10.1.2

Value of Homes Not AccurateUpdate: Zillow did respond to my concerns. Answer was logical as to how home values are arrived - but - our home continues to change in value from neighbor homes. Why? If values are taken from sold homes of similar type in our neighborhood and unbiased, why the huge discrepancy? Zillow’s software surely can only give results from standard base line data. If homes are similar in design and make up, the values should be within reason - not a difference of $8k to $10k. Perhaps Zillow should only show a range of value - low to high - of homes within the area (neighborhood) instead of a single value? Previously: Not sure how homes are valued. House on both sides are valued several thousands different from ours and no improvements or repairs have been done. Our home has been taken care of, landscaping, upgrades, energy saving additions, etc. The problem with services like Zillow is it tags a home with a $ value that doesn’t do the home owner any good or help when selling - expecting to sell at its market worth. The real estate programs shouldn’t show any $ value on homes not listed for sale and only homes that are listed should have asking prices..Version: 11.1.7

Not as helpful as beforeDecent app but has recently been a much worse experience. Partially because there’s no quality standard for seller posting the house, partially because developers seem to be catering more to the sellers than buyers. I definitely want the ability to hide properties again. It was much easier to keep up with actually interesting and new listings when I could remove the ones we know were out of the running. This seems similar to Comcast’s (the most hated company in the US for a long time running) decision to clutter your channel guide just so they can throw in the must upgrade message in your face every two seconds. The other main issue is there have been more and more typos or false listings. Description and details not matching up on a house. Addresses not being correct. Huge price drops done “accidentally” to garner more attention. Outdated listings never removed. Rude realtors not interested in actually helping or asking what we’re looking for, just buy this now or sign up for our flier which is just a repackaged Zillow listing spammed out and not to our preferences at all. Zillow’s become a cesspool and needs some quality control..Version: 12.0.3

Lots of false informationI get lots of notifications indicating dramitic price reductions. Upon investigation if almost always turns out that the lister has reduced the acreage just as dramatically. The taxes and some of the pictures listed are reflective of the previous acreage. I informed them of this yet I still am getting notifications informing me of these bogus price changes. What good is the app if the information is false? Notifications are ineffective as they do not conform to the preferences you have set, for example you are looking for a home with 25 acres and you will be sent market reports showing three 1/2 acre homes. How many times will you waste your time before you stop looking at them. It is easy to stop notifications but I have not seen how to adjust these reports. Lastly, the lot lines would be a great help except that they are wrong half the time. When there are multiple lots, almost always on vacant land and when the real estate agent lists and address that is different than google’s it would be relatively easy to compare this information when the agent is entering the information..Version: 13.0.8

Was goodSearching appears to have stopped working in the last couple of weeks. (18 Feb 2020)Sometimes returns just 3 properties and other times it doesn’t clear out the last search properly so the list just continues to grow.Version: 13.1.6

What happened to removing houses from search ??You used to be able to remove houses you did not want from a search with one tap. What happened to this ? Not being able to eliminate houses quickly makes the search function almost useless. Please bring it back !!.Version: 12.0.0

ReviewThis app has been frustrating at times. The house will be down the street, two miles away, or even all the way across the county from where the map shows it. When it is correct it is awesome! I love to see the inside views and the asking price while on location without having to call anyone. I HOPE they will continue to challenge themselves to IMPROVE this app. Plus! When you are totally not interested in a property, it would be great to be able to delete it from "My List". Just an added wish from a daily user. A MAJOR FLAW is the standard algorithmic equation for determining a homes value. WARNING! If you update an older home and do an extensive renovation, Zillow will not push against their own algorithm to make it reflect the work you have completed. Warning! If you do extensive and costly renovations, you will be dealing with a MUCH lower valuation from Zillow for the property as it existed prior to the extensive renovation. You can state all the renovations and changes that you made BUT! Your new potential buyers will constantly use the old Zillow price against you for negations. It is exhausting! You also get low bids constantly from others after you renovate looking to scalp your post renovation property for nothing due to this flaw in Zillow. This is an easy fix but Zillow doesn’t care. They make excuses and state it is the best they can do. Accuracy is the key......Version: 13.2.3

Does not work in the UK.Just doesn’t work in the UK . Have tried to search in all areas of the UK , with no results. So is this just for the USA market?.Version: 13.0.2

No Canadian listingsI really don’t understand why this appears so high in the Canadian App Store when it’s largely useless here. Yes, I realize for a small minority of Canadians looking for American property it works, but I downloaded this app to help me find a home in Canada, which it absolutely cannot do. At the very least, this needs to be a disclaimer or pointed out somewhere in the app description, if it’s going to have such a high rank in the Canadian App Store..Version: 11.0.3


Why should I report an issue with Zillow Real Estate & Rentals?

  1. Pulling issues faced by users like you is a good way to draw attention of Zillow Real Estate & Rentals to your problem using the strength of crowds.
  2. We have developed a system that will try to get in touch with a company once an issue is reported and with lots of issues reported, companies will definitely listen.
  3. Importantly, customers can learn from other customers in case the issue is a common problem that has been solved before.
  4. If you are a Zillow Real Estate & Rentals customer and are running into a problem, appsupports.co might not be the fastest and most effective way for you to solve the problem but at least you can warn others off using Zillow Real Estate & Rentals.

Is Zillow Real Estate & Rentals not working?

Zillow Real Estate & Rentals works most of the time. If it is not working for you, we recommend you excersise some patience and retry later or contact Zillow Real Estate & Rentals.

Applications with negative comments similar to Zillow Real Estate & Rentals
Zillow Rentals negative reviews, comments
Zillow Rentals Negative Reviews

Zillow Rentals makes it easy to find single-family homes and apartments for rent, whether you’re moving across town or...

Zillow 3D Home negative reviews, comments
Zillow 3D Home Negative Reviews

Looking for a way to make your listings stand out? Zillow 3D Home® tours are a free, easy and effective way to help you...

Zillow Rental Manager negative reviews, comments
Zillow Rental Manager Negative Reviews

Save time with everything you need to fill your vacancy — from listing to leasing — all in one place. Our easy-to-us...

Mortgage by Zillow negative reviews, comments
Mortgage by Zillow Negative Reviews

Financing a home can be complicated. We’re here to help. Homeownership may be closer than you think. Use Zillow calcu...

Premier Agent negative reviews, comments
Premier Agent Negative Reviews

The lead-management (CRM) platform that helps agents and teams run their business – anytime, anywhere. The Premier Age...